Read cdmd storyboard reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all cdmd storyboard reviews below or publish your opinion.

80 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    This is pretty cool. It presents many styles of graphical artistry in a story board/comic style. It does seem to wash out the black line drawings a bit. It also has a habit of making something else in the movie frame from which it selects the subject of the storyboard frame and not the actual subject. It also uses the same frame in one board, which is a bit annoying. It would be nice to have more granular control of individual frames in that you can keep the design and just refresh a single frame for other content within the loaded video.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    Five star, of course it's not perfect since it's just the first release but I got some great results! Very frustrating not to have any options, feel like the order is picked randomly and I had to swipe 100 times to get kind of what I wanted. Still cool though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    Like many others have said, I like the concept, but dislike the lack of control. As of right now, I see no use outside of inane photo uploads. But given some polish and an ability to customize each panel and specify (or remove) artistic filters, and this could be a big hit.

    0  


    Add your opinion on cdmd storyboard or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    It's a start. Would be nice to be able to choose a layout, choose the still shots and choose the filter. Also, it worked great twice, but now it says it saves a storyboard to my gallery but the images are not there. Update. I rebooted and the photos are there now. If I have to reboot to see the photos every time that's gonna be a drag.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    This app gonna rock!I think that u should somehow allow users to add superheroes or other preset objectives next to them(with all the resize thing or some color options). Also, text mode(of course) and option for the user to choose his own frames created by the video(I know that for long ones,it may be really memory consuming...)great concept!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    It's okay at what it does. Just not really sure why it's necessary. It was a fun novelty for 5 minutes, but as it is now it seems to randomly generate a collage with screenshots from already recorded videos, and throws one of 4 or 5 filters over the whole thing. Cool, but why?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    The idea is great but needs improvement. Most, if not all, "filters" completely destroys any facial features making it not too fun to use. It also saves everything as subfolder in the DCIM folder. This has 2 effects, my phones default gallery can't find them and Google Photos uploads them the cloud. Neither is something I find useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    I love the idea of this app, but I wish there was a little more control, at least let me choose the filter. There were times where I loved the sequence of the images, but the filter look terrible (and vice versa). All I could do was keep refreshing until I found a combination that I liked

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    This app got a lot of potential! Except it's not great at choosing relevant frames. I just wish i could pin down some scenes as i explore the random creations it comes up with. Some are super great, but the final composition is not because i can't pin down some of the poses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    Cool idea. Could use some more options. Like just change the filter and leave images the same, change images only, or change the storyboard layout only. With the lack of control it's hard to get the app to consistently make something cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    Pretty cool concept. Probbaly lots of overlapping feedback but my immediate missing feature was to refresh using the existing filter. Maybe a side swipe could do this, of just a menu to select the filter you want to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    I really dig this app and can't wait for the improvements. My only critique is the app says it's saving in my gallery but then I got to my gallery and nothing. I've already made a bunch of pages and I cannot find them to share on other SM sites.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    Constantly crashes. When it stays open long enough to make a storyboard, it doesn't save age when pressing save (despite saying it saved it to the gallery)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    Samsung Note 8. Fabulous. And, unusable right now. Cos it saves so randomly. Most times can't find saved image. But yes, once it's full baked, a definite addition to my creative arsenal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    Great idea. However, if you open the Task-Switcher while the app is processing a video, the storyboard will end up with stills that look like they came from one of the internal edge detector outputs, black and white with only some edges.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    Hi. Just wanna inform you guys about my phone crashed when using the app. My phone started to reboot itself when I use the app. I like the app though. Just need to fix the crash. Much love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    App could be better, adjust the position of the picture in each frame, the addition of an effects menu instead of just flicking the screen for a random effect. The ability to save your final creation to your gallery. Even though the app says it is saved to gallery it is still nowhere to be found in my gallery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    App keeps on crashing. But it does save the images. I couldn't directly share the photos. I am using one plus 3. Great app. Fix the issue please?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    Four stars because it is in development and it is a good concept. Maybe add a feature to select specific frames you like and mix and match with other frames, ie black and white frames with color frames. Also try and define an object's outline. Kind of difficult with videos and varying qualities, but it would help to create more discernable frames. Keep it up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    Great concept that fell short on customization. This app would be much better if you could change how intense the effects of each filter are and choose your own template.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    I see what they're trying to do, but it's not working for me. I'm not sure if my videos didn't have enough light, but when they're under this app they are highly edited to the point that you can't see what the original picture was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    Ruins your pictures. Bad interface. Worse themes. Needs a lot of work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    I don't know how you do a it Google. You managed to make my video into an awesome looking strip. Lots of cool options, different styles of pictures, and super easy to save. I love this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    A great concept but requires more granular controls for each frame. Also ability to go back if we swipe down would be great. I have missed many great 'storyboards' due to accidentally swiping up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    The filters are not so good. It would be better if we could just create storyboard with no filter

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    Only one out of a handful of images was saved to gallery. Unable to save more. Would be nice to be able to choose style and replace certain images instead of all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    I have a Huawei P9 with the latest update and it seems I can't save. It says it's saved into my gallery but I can't find it anywhere. Great app tho. For now I have to share the storyboards and download them from there afterwards.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    Truly a work in progress, but the concept and early execution is amazing. I wish I could pick the art style instead of it being randomized, and maybe subbing out one frame here and there with a better one. All in all though, this is the most excited I've been in a while for anything regarding a smartphone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    Great Concept. I really enjoy using the app though it could use additional features: Allow selection of art styles for each frame. Also allowance for editing the depth of the styles. Maybe stickers and text, though those can be done in various other apps ( This could make the app a bit more bulky on space though).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    Great proof of concept. I like the idea, little devoid of features at the moment. Some things I'd like to see: I should be able to choose the art style for each square as well as color. Also should be able to refresh one square instead of the entire thing at once. Needs to have a proper menu that would allow me to add in pictures to the square that I choose. And I should be able to add captions as stickers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    Needs lot of improvement.. and please keep the continuity of a video, otherwise the comics are becoming useless.. The app should make the comic of a full video continuously and let the users to use the filters and other options..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    Great app ,best in class edits,great job google. Appreciate the hard work But the app doesnt save in my phone gallery all my edits are stored in google photos It's good but I generally prefer my default gallary

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    This app i believe is a good initiative But i would like to have an option to change settings for each frame or art style because it either blurs it or the pics don't come properly Hoping to see these fixed Ps: I will definitely improve my rating

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    An excellent first release. Of course I want everything at once. In addition to some of the other requests: it would be great if you could specify the number of total panels in the comic. Perhaps in a more mature version, have an option to create a "comic books" menu selection like Photos' "photo books" pick. This app is a keeper. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    Ideas to improve: First, love the idea. I'd like the user to be able to control the elements instead of refreshing everything. As an example, if liked the layout and pictures on the first suggestion, but didn't want it in black and white. Then I liked the color, but not the picture(s), or the frame was off. Add ability to change a single frame, specific or app recommended. Add ability to add pictures in as well. Add text

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    I think this is cool. Pull down to refresh to change layout and style. It makes sense that with changing to comic style that it would distort facial features. Not a big deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    Definitely an excellent idea and an intriguing implementation. I wish I had some flexibility in picking the individual frames, and the ability to apply the image processing method as a "filter" while keeping the same set of pictures, to look for the best outcome. Very nice job, keep experimenting!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    None of the storyboards saved to my device! :-/ Also, almost really cool but needs to identify subjects better as too many photos where of nothing or like feet...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    Pretty cool. If only you could have more control on picking the individual picture stills. I find myself swiping forever before I get a page that has the correct photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard [App]  12/29/2017 15:9

    I really dig this as it's an interesting idea, but every photo that I save to gallery isn't there. It says it is, but nothing. Sharing to Google Photos works fine. A bit flawed, but good first release.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryBoard Quick Direct [App]  9/21/2019 16:19

    They listen and fix the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryBoard Quick Direct [App]  9/21/2019 16:19

    Save to gallery button doesnt work, and crushed when specific button is pressed. It can be a good app though. Waiting for further update :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryBoard Quick Direct [App]  9/21/2019 16:19

    Very buggy. This app was made for iOS and developers didn't even try to make some functions work. For example rotation. The app crashes occasionally when inserting pictures from gallery. And it is not my phones fault. I have Samsung Note 2 running all the latest updates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryBoard Quick Direct [App]  9/21/2019 16:19

    I recently downloaded storyboard quick direct to my galaxy s3 and took a ton of pictures for my short film, after spending about three hours of doing the boards, i can't print them out...I really would like to print them so I can show them to everyone on the crew.. Boards should be viewed on a bigger scale rather then a phone. Just being able to save them as PDF so they can be printed would help so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryBoard Quick Direct [App]  9/21/2019 16:19

    Just downloaded this as I needed a quick storyboard tool here on location in Moscow. Works brilliantly and the learning curve is very brief. Very useful in adapting and adding to other boards too. Those with devices that can't use it should not give it low marks, that's your devices fault. HTC 1S.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryBoard Quick Direct [App]  9/21/2019 16:19

    Crashes after using the camera to build a background for the scene. I'll wait for cinemek.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryBoard Quick Direct [App]  9/21/2019 16:19

    Very disappointing. none of the features of storyboard quick are on this app very little control on the characters. there aren't any backgrounds, props, you can't crop characters, can't place character behind stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryBoard Quick Direct [App]  9/21/2019 16:19

    app wont add more characters it keeps crashing.. i ps refund me my $14

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryBoard Quick Direct [App]  9/21/2019 16:19

    I strongly recommend not to pay for this is total loser app meant for looting the 14plus bucks out of your hard earned money.I have asked them to refund me but never did I get the response from them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryBoard Quick Direct [App]  9/21/2019 16:19

    It works great on my Galexy Tab. It took a little to figure out, could benefit from a short tutorial to get rolling faster. I do not like the fact that I cannot export my storyboard as an image or pdf to an email to share with my production team. You have to have their expensive software to export it too. So I hve to screen capture in order to send to my team. Otherwise its a good app for basic quick on location storyboarding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryBoard Quick Direct [App]  9/21/2019 16:19

    Completely skip this app if you do not have the company's very expensive desktop software, because without it, this is basically just a software demo. The main problem is that you can't share your work. There's a button to save to the gallery, but it doesn't work on any of my devices. There's also an option to export your project to the cloud to open in their desktop software, but I'm not going to spend $250-$1,000 to find out if that works. So you'll have to do individual screen grabs if you want to save your boards. If this were a stand-alone app that would let me save my images or better, make storyboard pages as PDFs or allow me to share boards with other users of the mobile app, I'd happily pay $20-40 bucks for it because it would be a useful professional tool for a filmmaker. But I have no use for it as is. The developer should maybe reconsider making a standalone mobile app to appeal to lower budget filmmakers, because pros using desktop computers are quickly moving to competing 3D programs like SketchUp.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryBoard Quick Direct [App]  9/21/2019 16:19

    More characters and with faces would be more useful. and should be able to change character colors or clothes to distinguish them. Should also include basic shapes such as circles and rectangles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryBoard Quick Direct [App]  9/21/2019 16:19

    Need other camera choice function Dont want to use android defult camera Just my wish please adding camera choice funcion

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryBoard Quick Direct [App]  9/21/2019 16:19

    hi am using this android app but no use i requested to all the app users don't go for this ...this is waste app for mobile user ...not possible to design characters ..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryBoard Quick Direct [App]  9/21/2019 16:19

    Unable to import Background photos and crashes when a background photo is taken with camera. This app is of no use with this problem. I am running it on an Asus Transformer Prime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryBoard Quick Direct [App]  9/21/2019 16:19

    Used this successfully to storyboard a quick sequence... easy to use, works as advertised. A few minor glitches in text editing do not get in the way of a useful storyboarding app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryBoard Quick Direct [App]  9/21/2019 16:19

    Help me alot ... Good app ...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryBoard Quick Direct [App]  9/21/2019 16:19

    There are number of questions and wishes to this software. No updates, no local export (just frame by frame save to gallery), no printing support, that are just few examples. But on the other hand it's a solid rock instrument that helps you to make industry-compatible storyboards on the go without a mess. And let's be honest, the only competitor (Storyboard Studio) isn't usable at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryBoard Quick Direct [App]  9/21/2019 16:19

    Most unusable and its not worth rhe 16u$d

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard - The App for Private Podcasts [App]  1/22/2021 7:41

    Can never finish a podcast because it always crashes in the middle of it. Really frustrating when you need to listen to the podcast for class. Tried to login on my laptop and keeps telling me that they can't find my account. Not a good app at all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard - The App for Private Podcasts [App]  1/22/2021 7:41

    Podcasts get stuck in the middle, have tried uninstalling and installing so many times but doesn't work. Needs improving as not fair to those who pay to use this to put out their Podcasts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard - The App for Private Podcasts [App]  1/22/2021 7:41

    Very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard - The App for Private Podcasts [App]  1/22/2021 7:41

    There was an issue with playing some podcasts, and then all podcasts. I had speedy contact with JP, and over the space of several days he provided the most excellent support and communication to resolve the issue. I couldnt ask for better customer service. The app is fantastic, great layout, and easy to use. Thanks for your help JP!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard - The App for Private Podcasts [App]  1/22/2021 7:41

    Awesome App for private Podcasts , Customer support very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard - The App for Private Podcasts [App]  1/22/2021 7:41

    For corporate internal communication, easily the best app available. Very responsive, too, to inquiries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard - The App for Private Podcasts [App]  1/22/2021 7:41

    App is not showing my podcast on website showing perfectly and won't let me sign out on app Edited: The developers saw my comment emailed me we worked together and solved the problem amazing customer service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard - The App for Private Podcasts [App]  1/22/2021 7:41

    Best corporate and provate podcasting app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard - The App for Private Podcasts [App]  1/22/2021 7:41

    Fixed the issue and it works perfect. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard - The App for Private Podcasts [App]  1/22/2021 7:41

    Very good app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard - The App for Private Podcasts [App]  1/22/2021 7:41

    Nice app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard - The App for Private Podcasts [App]  1/22/2021 7:41

    The app was not working for me temporarily, but customer service was very attentive and helped me troubleshoot to fix the problem. Not the best podcast app, but incredible customer service. I recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard - The App for Private Podcasts [App]  1/22/2021 7:41

    I am using this application from last 2 month , day by day it's going in better way with superb UI, Excellent support, Some issues happens sometimes but overall Excellent App

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard - The App for Private Podcasts [App]  1/22/2021 7:41

    Love this ♥️ Has everything I need and love at my fingertips!! Great app 👌 X

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard - The App for Private Podcasts [App]  1/22/2021 7:41

    Keeps logging me out for no apparent reason. Pretty much no customizable settings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard - The App for Private Podcasts [App]  1/22/2021 7:41

    Doesn't function properly. None of my podcasts are showing up on my feed. Edited: the developers saw my comment and fixed my problem so great customer service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard - The App for Private Podcasts [App]  1/22/2021 7:41

    Best private podcast app ive seen for companies. Actually feels like you're using a real podcast app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard - The App for Private Podcasts [App]  1/22/2021 7:41

    Excellent app and idea bit it crashes ! Please fix bugs so I can use it more often !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard - The App for Private Podcasts [App]  1/22/2021 7:41

    It is Awesome application. it has many anks for Awesome idea and work. I like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard - Video Editor & Mobile Story Maker [App]  4/18/2019 8:13

    Looks just like Amino Story editor but it has lots more features than the original story maker.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storyboard - Video Editor & Mobile Story Maker [App]  4/18/2019 8:13

    making stories on Amino is so much easier now, love the music 😍😍😍😍

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386