center court Reviews & Opinions


Submit center court review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Center Court review [App]  2019-12-2 13:7

    For the people who have rated this application a 1 star because walk-ons canceled their latest rewards application THIS IS NOT THE NEW REWARDS APP this is an application strictly for their employees testing. They are still in the works of doing a fresh application so no one has lost anything and that is why you can not log in. I can assure you when they make a fresh application they will announce it via social media and email (plus have it posted in their restaurants). In the description of the application above it does state for employees only.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Center Court review [App]  2019-12-2 13:7

    I cant log into acc lost all my reward points!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Center Court review [App]  2019-12-2 13:7

    Same thing. Can't log in. Not even going to waste my time with a fresh account.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on center court or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch center court video reviews and related movies:

    See Djokovic & Federer out on Centre Court - Wimbledon 2014 on youtube.

     related image

    See Center Court (US Open) on youtube.

     related image

    See Saad - Centercourt (HQ) on youtube.

     related image

    See Center Court Positioning on youtube.

     related image

    See Center Court @ New Hartford Shopping Center - Raw & Real Retail on youtube.

     related image

    See Paul THEATE (FRA) vs Mateo GOMEZ (COL) - Center court on youtube.

     related image

    See Kohl Center Court Projection on youtube.

     related image

    See Robertson Center court reveal on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Center Court review [App]  2019-12-2 13:7

    Old application was a lot better. Mostly because it actually worked. Cannot even log in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Center Court review [App]  2019-12-2 13:7

    Unable to log into the existing acc I have with Walk Ons. I will lose my reward count for my food today!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Center Court review [App]  2019-12-2 13:7

    Old login doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Center Court review [App]  2019-12-2 13:7

    I was told in an email a while back that an application was coming and that I would not lose my reward points from the original app. Evidently that was not true. No app, no reward points. How sad are they? Oh, that's right, obviously don't care.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Center Court review [App]  2019-12-2 13:7

    this application sucks can't logon to obtain my point's, the old application was easier and better. Never had issues with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Center Court review [App]  2019-12-2 13:7

    Could not make acc

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Center Court review [App]  2019-12-2 13:7

    The old application was better. Can't login and I lost all my points which equated to $25.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Center Court review [App]  2019-12-2 13:7

    Unable to log in

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Court of Wings and Ruin (A Court of Thorns and Roses) review [Book]  2017-12-31 18:0

    Sadly, this third installment was somewhat of a letdown after the amazingness of ACOMAF. Overall, I do still love the series, but was disappointed with this one for a dozens of reasons:**SPOILERS BELOW:- First off, I felt the pacing was off in several areas, and there were a handful of times where certain events/ideas were seemingly thrown in haphazardly. (For example, it created NO SENSE to me that Feyre would go off by herself to search the Suriel, IN THE MIDDLE OF A BATTLE, to search the zone of Hybern's main army?... I actually really enjoyed the inclusion of the Suriel storyline, but the timing of it didn't create ANY sense to me, and there really was no need to lie about it to the other characters & cause unnecessary tension/trust problems with them... It was just odd. And on that note, basically every time Feyre went off on her own to accomplish something, it was somewhat puzzling to me. I obtain that Maas was trying to establish that Feyre is now this [email protected]#$%, independent, powerful woman that can take care of herself, but really, in most cases it just seemed like a dumb idea for her to leave her team and/or lie about it, and it certainly felt like she was less effective without them most of the time). As for the pacing, there were parts of the story that seemed to drag & felt somewhat unnecessary, while others felt super rushed and unfinished. This was a HUGE difference from the first two books, both of which I literally couldn't place down, due to the pacing & crazy suspense/tension running throughout. By contrast, there were several parts in ACOWAR that felt like filler, or felt completely unnecessary & out of place?-Another frustrating aspect were all of the undeveloped characters and relationships. For example, there is virtually no change in the Cassian-Nesta and Lucien-Elain storylines throughout the story. Other than a few glimmers of actual emotions/feelings from Nesta, she remains extremely detached and distant the ENTIRE book, which created it difficult for me to root for her (to be fair, she did have that badass moment at the end with Cassian & Hybern, but then she seems to immediately retreat back to her same brooding, distant self?). I don't know, based on other reviews, I might be alone in my dislike of Nesta, but I just felt like Cassian was WAY too amazing for her, from the beginning to the end. And then there's Lucien's unrequited feelings for Elain that never advanced through the story at all, partly because Lucien was absent, and partly because Elain seems to have the disposition & personality of a mannequin. I mean, we obtain it... yes, we know Nesta and Elain are very upset about being immortal. But like, at some point shouldn't they have moved on? At least a little? It was almost like they were lobotomized in that cauldron, and they came out with no personality or emotion. Also, Azriel suddenly showing interest in Elain seemed beautiful out of hero and odd? As for Mor - I'm totally okay with the direction Maas went with her, but I'm beautiful @#$%ed that it means she's been stringing Azriel along (and sleeping with lots of other men, I might add) for literally HUNDREDS OF YEARS. WTH?... And while Mor's explanation for doing so is somewhat understandable, it still doesn't excuse the fact that she's been hiding the truth from him, when she's very aware he loves her.-And then there's Feyre and Rhysand -- they were probably my favorite literary couple, as written in ACOMAF. Sadly, they were almost boring together in ACOWAR. Where did the intensity/passion/teamwork/banter between them go? It's like all of the exciting & amazing aspects of their relationship were watered down. And I feel like there was SO MUCH missed opportunity for them to be working together, being a powerful, magical, badass duo, but there was really very small of that. And as for their passion/intensity, it wasn't even close to the connection they had in ACOMAF. As a lot of have mentioned, the sex scenes were somewhat graphic (though not any more graphic than those in ACOMAF), yet they were COMPLETELY lacking the emotion and intensity that was conveyed in ACOMAF. For the most part, there were just a lot of off-hand remarks and references to them not being able to hold their hands off each other, but the actual sex scenes were decidedly un-hot and just kind of unnecessary? My overall feeling about them together in this book can be summed up as MEH, which is such a bummer. Especially because I obtain the impression the remaining books in the series will focus on Feyre's sisters and others in the group, so it's disappointing that the end of Feyre & Rhysand's story felt so underwhelming.-There were some amazing aspects to the book, though. The highlights for me were: AMREN (she was amazing in this), the Suriel, the Library, meeting the High Lords, fighter Cassian, and tom line, it was an okay third book - I did have fun reading it for the most part, and still love the series overall, but it was FOR SURE the weakest of the three for me (my gauge for this is that while I've re-read the first & second books a lot of times, I have no desire to re-read this one)... And sadly, given the lack of growth in a lot of of the side characters, I'm just not that excited to see what happens with them in the upcoming books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Court of Wings and Ruin (A Court of Thorns and Roses) review [Book]  2017-12-31 18:0

    As a huge fan of this series, I went into this book with high expectations. The book is good, but it didn't feel like a well-rounded ending. It read more like a stepping stone for other books, which Sarah J Maas already has planned around several of the other characters in the e first book in this series was a slow start, and the second book was action-packed from begin to finish. This book was somewhere in the e action felt rushed, and some of the plot was ere is amazing in this book - the hero development continues to be top notch, and Sarah's writing style flows beautifully. The romance is more rushed and hurried in this story than in the previous, but I think that lends itself well to the circumstances within the plot. Sarah's dialogue writing is some of the best I've read in a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Court of Wings and Ruin (A Court of Thorns and Roses) review [Book]  2017-12-31 18:0

    So I've apparently been living under a rock & only discovered Maas & ACOTAR a month ago. I LOVED the first two books and was happy I could immediately have fun the third book. I did have fun it, but compared to the first two books, it just didn't quite keep up. Several parts seemed rushed or the sequence was just off. I wanted more out of the awesome relationship between Feyre & Rhys - it was there, but I felt a lot of the fun back and forth of book two was gone and I wanted it back. I was hoping for a small more with some of the other characters, some other the it relationships and situations were left more begin than I had anticipated, but I'm hoping that the future books will address those more. The final war was well done and I honestly was not sure what the outcome might be, but I like how it worked out. I did have fun meeting/visiting more of the kingdoms and their characters and hope that Maas will be visiting them again in future books. Would I still suggest the series to others? Most definitely. I just want book three had been as awesome as the first two.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Court of Wings and Ruin (A Court of Thorns and Roses) review [Book]  2017-12-31 18:0

    wow what an ending!!!! absolutely amazing! I will admit, it was a bit slower than the other 2 books in the series, but I feel that Maas did SSSOOO well with those that it's difficult to top them. even with the book being 700 pages, I felt the ending was a bit rushed. there was so much build up, that it left small room to truly wrap things up. But then again, there will be a "spin off" series to this, so maybe she has something planned. But I absolutely loved this book and this series! fantastic!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Court of Wings and Ruin (A Court of Thorns and Roses) review [Book]  2017-12-31 18:0

    Loved this series and the final book from Feyre's perspective did no disappoint! I won't place in any spoilers, but the book had a amazing flow and was action packed. It was an emotional rollercoaster and I loved every second of it. Definitely a series that I would re-read. I can't wait to see what other books in the series end up being about :D

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Court of Wings and Ruin (A Court of Thorns and Roses) review [Book]  2017-12-31 18:0

    What can I say about this book that hasn't already been said. It was moving and awesome and heart wrenching. It was funny at times and unbearably sad as well. We met so a lot of fresh characters and learned more about old one's. We got to see Feyre grow up and Rhys learn to accept help. We finally got the deets on Mor and Azriel, Cassian showed us a depth of hero we didn't know he had and Nesta she created us believe in redemption. This final book in Feyres story ripped our hearts out and gave us hope.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Court of Wings and Ruin (A Court of Thorns and Roses) review [Book]  2017-12-31 18:0

    I have been waiting a few months for A court of Wings and Ruin and was truly worth the wait! This book played with my emotions and had me gasping every time one of my favorite characters was on the verge of getting hurt, which there was a lot of times!I would definitely be recommending this series to everyone and I guess there where will be another book coming out in 2018. Not sure how I will be able to wait that long! Oh well, I guess I could always re read the books again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Court of Wings and Ruin (A Court of Thorns and Roses) review [Book]  2017-12-31 18:0

    Im beyond happy by the fantasy tropes Maas subverts in this book, and indeed this series. And Im forever happy by her handling of everyones suffering and that love (no matter how A+ relationship goals Rhys and Feyre are) didnt magically wipe all those issues away. Instead, perhaps ironically for a fantasy series, the conviction and bonds born of friendship and love are a tool to progress, rather than a bandaid.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Court of Wings and Ruin (A Court of Thorns and Roses) review [Book]  2017-12-31 18:0

    While ACOWAR was good, it is just impossible to follow up the masterpiece that was A Court of Mist and Fury. That book was as close to a perfectly written book as I've ever 's not that I felt like this wasn't exciting -- it was just a small anti-climatic. Never did I have a doubt that our heroes were going to emerge victorious, and I wanted to have that doubt. I wanted to think that things wouldn't turn out perfectly and that there would be more to come, more wars to fight.I'm glad that the author said that there are more stories to be told in this universe because I have fun it so thoroughly-- not only Feyre and Rhysand, but the cast of supporting characters. I'd like to see them all obtain their satisfied ending -- even Tamlin.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Court of Wings and Ruin (A Court of Thorns and Roses) review [Book]  2017-12-31 18:0

    I love this series, and this book is no every book in ACOTAR takes on a fresh genre within its fantasy setting and characters, this book is a battle tale. Taking off smoothly from the first book as a fairy tale retelling with its demonic twist at the end, second book as a survival tale of depression and PTSD, this one allow me feel the terror of what the characters had to loose after all they've been through.I love the characters, all of them alive and smart, even those that @#$%ed me off like Nesta, they all st 10% is an emotional roller coaster as the final war rolls out, but it was great.If you liked previous two, this one holds on and adds up. YOU WILL FEEL THINGS ABOUT CERTAIN CHARACTERS YOU NEVER THOUGH YOU WOULD (wink Suriel wink wink Carver)!!1

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Court of Frost and Starlight (A Court of Thorns and Roses) review [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    I'm going to preface this by saying that I am a large fan of Sarah J. Maas. Her writing is great. Her stories are intriguing and filled with adventure and danger and secrets and magic and friendship and love. They're highly entertaining, emotional, and grapple with huge ideas. Are they without flaw? No. But I never thought I'd give a piece of her writing less than four stars.But here we are.I really wanted to love Frost & Starlight with the same boundless vigor that I give the original trilogy. But I just...didn't. To be honest, I'm weirded out. This is fresh location for me.A Court of Frost and Starlight is a novella, clocking in at 229 pages, with a 20 page sneak peek at the next full-length book of the Court series, which has no set publication date at this time. From the beginning, it has been marketed as a bridge between the original trilogy and the spinoff series. Set in the Night Court over the Winter Solstice, it is, according to the jacket copy, a "tale of hope and promise" crammed with hero development that will have a "far-reaching impact on the future of [the] court."I'm aware of this. I know there's only so much a writer can accomplish in 229 pages. I did not expect anything on the same level of her full-length novels. Part of me likes the domestic fanfiction-y vibe a majority of the book embraces. Emotionally-driven characters have been a staple and a strength of this series from the beginning. It's not a poor 's just not...a important e there necessary plot elements introduced that lay groundwork for the spinoff series? Sure!Did they require an entire novella to set them up? Nope!I think my reaction is so lackluster because, to me, there wasn't anything major to react to. The most exciting part was the 20 page sneak peek, which created me shriek and hug things and wonder when the first spinoff novel would actually come out, because I wish that book. That book is going to shake me up.But honestly? I was satisfied with where A Court of Wings & Ruin left everyone. I don't think I required Frost & Starlight to keep my hand and lead me towards the next trilogy.Honestly, Frost & Starlight felt kind of like fan service. It gave us the highly anticipated wall stage (which my [email protected]#$% skimmed through) but other than that?I acknowledge that there's no method to properly judge the success and relevance of Frost & Starlight as a bridge between series until we have Spinoff #1 in our hands. But I have this feeling that, down the street when both Court trilogies are on my shelf, Frost & Starlight will join Crown of Midnight in the "books that I skip over during rereads" , I still respect Sarah J. Maas, madly and wildly. She's a grown-ass writer who can create her own grown-ass choices about what she writes and what she chooses to publish. Am I angry that she published it? No. Am I judging other fans who really loved it? Hell no! It's not policy for me to shame anyone for liking what they like.But I would be doing myself and my brand a disservice by not reviewing honestly, so here we are.A Court of Frost & Starlight simmers with promises, but foreshadowed more than it actually delivered.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Court of Frost and Starlight (A Court of Thorns and Roses) review [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    I love the series and loved this book. The characters are so incredibly developed that I will happily read about ordinary days in their lives, but these days were not as ordinary as some of the other reviews suggest. The characters are dealing with the aftermath of battle and trauma and devastating loss. I felt like this book like ACOMAF dealt with true feelings and problems even in a globe of fantasy. It's my favorite thing about these books and why relate so much to Feyre's character. So even though there were no wars or epic moments, I loved this book every bit as much as the rest and can't wait for the next book. If Sara decided to write about these characters brushing their teeth, cleaning their toilets, making a sandwich, or sitting and watching Netflix all day (Rhysand would love Gilmore Girls by the way) I would read it and love it.I can't tell you how a lot of times I've gotten to the end of a book and just wished that all the characters died in the end because HOW DARE THEY GO ON LIVING WITHOUT ME and then wished I could read about their lives after the books ended (seriously felt betrayed that I was not invited to Ron and Hermoine's wedding- I was with them from the first day they met!). For the first time ever an author gave me that, but so much more. I felt like I required to know all of the things in this book because it helped me know the characters that much better. And I wish to know everything about these characters!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Court of Frost and Starlight (A Court of Thorns and Roses) review [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    I have been a fan since 2016. I have read all of her books. This book is no different. But, to be honest, I feel like it lacks energy. I love her books, but this one is 230 pages, and there’s no life to the words. I almost want that she would have just incorporated this book into the next one she’s writing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Court of Frost and Starlight (A Court of Thorns and Roses) review [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    I was SO excited for this book, and maybe there was a bit of over-build-up but it really allow me down. Now, I know Maas can write perfect short stories (Have you read the series of prequel stories to the throne of glass series??) So it's not about the length. This was always marketed as a shorter novella-style book so the length was just was more that this read like a fan-fic. It was amazing to see the characters again, but nothing really happened. It was a long drawn-out story of a single party, which I thought may lead to some jaw-dropping happening or cliffhanger for the next book, but really didn't. The entire arc of the plot was something that I thought was already decided at the end of the latest book, and so you didn't even see hero development. And the worst part of it, for me, was that it kind of emphasized a spoiled, rich Feyre and Rhys--what do we do with all this cash and time? I guess volunteer sometimes while buying extravagant jewels for our friends--and that vibe wasn't one I liked very much. And the Tamlin parts broke my heart!! I obtain that he's an ex and he created some mistakes, but geez have some pity there he was also left at the altar by the love of his life and then used and manipulated by her!! My favorite parts were actually deeper looks into other characters POV--Cassian, Mor, Nesta. Those were the most interesting parts for at being said, the final two chapter sneak-peek for the next series--THAT was excellent. I cannot wait for it, and I almost certainly will continue buying all of [email protected]#$%! books. I do love her writing, but I'll probably stick to just rereading the first three books over and over rather than trying this one again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Court of Frost and Starlight (A Court of Thorns and Roses) review [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    This novella really sets the scene for what's to come in the Court of Thorns and Roses universe. The story takes put during the longest night of the year and is seen through the POV of the side characters everyone loved during the original ACOTR trilogy. Though Sarah J. Maas alternates between everyone, she uses Feyre and Rhys a majority of the time to close up loose ends and, I think, to ease us off of them being the main characters going forward.I'm very satisfied with the direction this novella went. Previously, I couldn't see wanting to read a book from anyone else's POV but I'm now content with where Feyre and Rhys stand at the end of this novella. I feel that their story is now on cruise control, it no longer needs everyone's full attention though we will still see them and stay informed of their rah closed Feyre and Rhys' story but left openings for Mor, Elain, Lucien, Cassian, and Nesta. An perfect transition book, I can't wait to see where Sarah will take us next in this universe!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Court of Frost and Starlight (A Court of Thorns and Roses) review [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    I love all of Sarah's work, and this is no exception. It's beautifully written and provides a nice segue into the next stories of Prythian, while also hinting that Feyre and Rhys have a lot to expect from their futures. I'm astounded at the negativity I see in some reviews - this book was always promised as a novella, not a full length book - meant to bridge the end of ACOWAR with the characters futures. It was lovely and I think helped present quite a bit about where the minds of the characters will be in the next three novels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Court of Frost and Starlight (A Court of Thorns and Roses) review [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    If you’re reading these reviews and you’re confused because of the negative ones, this might support you (spoiler free)1. This IS a novella. It is meant to be shorter than the other books by definition.2. This book IS less action-packed than the others, but that’s the point. It’s about the aftermath of the war, remembering the losses suffered, being grateful for what and who we have in our lives, and moving forward. This book was meant to be more relaxed than others, like hanging out with a amazing mate after a long time of not seeing each other.3. That being said- if you have grown to love the Inner Circle as your family, you will love this book. I‘d like to think we would all wish to know how our families were doing after all hell broke loose.4. THE BOOK WAS AMAZING. I cried and laughed so a lot of times. Sarah could sell me a 50 page book and I’d buy it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Court of Frost and Starlight (A Court of Thorns and Roses) review [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    What can I say? I’m a sucker for a Maas book. I could be in the worst reading slump of my life (hey in my defense I’m still adjusting to motherhood!) but the second a fresh Maas book hits shelves I am lost in her globe once again. And ACOFAS is no different. I devoured this book in I think 7 hours.SPOILERS!!!I love being back in Feyres globe again. Though it was a bit various not having the drama that I am so accustomed to. But the nice pace of the characters picking up their lives after the battle in ACOWAR was a nice change. It was awesome to be with these characters again and see how they are coping.Elena is adjusting the best she can to her fresh life. Lucien is off doing his own thing while still appeasing Tamlin. Tamlin, I actually felt a twinge of sympathy for him. And as for my favorite Illyrian fighters Cas and Az are funny and rambunctious as ever. Mor as always is a breathe of new air. Nesta oh not good Nesta, I’m anxiously awaiting to hear what happens with her (when is the spin off coming!?!?)Then of course there is Rhys (and the sexy time with him YES PLEASE!) I LOVE LOVE LOVE HIM!!! I have MISSED him so much!ACOFAS was a amazing Novella, it did leave me wanting a bit more and I can see that it is setting the scene for the spin off books. I can’t wait to obtain back into this globe again. FIVE AMAZING STARS AS USUAL!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Court of Frost and Starlight (A Court of Thorns and Roses) review [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    I love that we have more insight into each characters life! The past books were so heavily packed with action and worry that this was a nice change of pace and was very satisfied to read into the happiness that is slowly being built back up again surrounded by our favorite characters, honestly I cannot wait for the next one

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Court of Frost and Starlight (A Court of Thorns and Roses) review [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    If you were expecting ACOFAS to be a full blown story, related to the previous books, you might wish to alter your expectations going into the book so you aren't disappointed. First and foremost, this is a short book that felt like it existed to wrap up some loose ends from ACOWAR. That doesn't mean it's bad, it's just various than what we are used to with the ACOTAR addition, the book is told through multiple POVs (all characters from the inner circle), so took a few chapters for me to obtain used to, because the stories of each didn't always flow from one to the next. Not surprising, the chapters told from Feyre and Rhys' perspectives were my favorites!No spoilers, but I still despise Nesta. I really can't stand her character, and I hope that she redeems herself for me in future books, because I wish to like her, but at the moment I can't search a single redeeming quality about her. At the end of this book, we got a sneak peek at the next book, and it does seem like it will focus more on Nesta's story, so we'll see!All in all, I enjoyed this book, but not nearly as much as the prior three. There wasn't a huge storyline that we were following, so it felt like not much was happening, but I missed the characters and the world, and was thrilled to see Feryre and Rhys back on my pages! I'd rate this one maybe 3.5 (maybeeeee 3.75) stars, so I rounded up to 4 because I love the globe and the characters, I was just missing a more cohesive, larger storyline. That said, I read the book in two sittings and stayed up until 2am finishing it, so that should tell you something 😂

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    awesome app, 2 things I would love, one is the animations when closing the Center should correlate with the direction I'm swiping, rather than always downwards, second thing is with spotify or melody apps in general, it should automatically play in the form of a widget rather than having to begin the application first for control center to register. Other t ha that it's great!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    I love your application so are a genius .please can you create it look more like iOS 12 thanks man. please why can't I access the control center on lock ease create it accessible on lock screen please fix it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    just a small glitch.whenever you swipe up to begin it. the volume goes if it's on the lowest then it mutes. otherwise this is the best control application ive ever seen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    It's so great, The only thing I dont like about it is it does take twice as long to charge. but besides that its great😊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    Best control center IOS 12, only problem is Touch button turns goes off after lockscreen. Infinix Note 4 Pro :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    zone option takes me to zone settings instead of tunring on/off location, and screenshot is taken before the tab pulls itself down fully, but this application works wonders. also sometimes the pull up doesnt work but thats no problem. amazing app, pls fix the two highlighted problems

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    after i was done recording my screen was green rewatching the video i took, which it shouldnt of been green... it didnt obtain the sound my phone was makeing it just got what was heard around me even tho it said the it would record the sounds coming from my phone. this is trash dont obtain it. waste of my time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    Please could you add the Mobile data toggle to create it better, otherwise it is beautiful good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    I only dont like the screen recorder to be muted and definitely it has to have a sound pls arrange tho i only install this becoz of the screen recorder 👎

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    ive always wanted a iphone and my mates phone has this so i was like i wantitso i downloaded it and the control center so my phone can be like a iphone❤️❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    ok this app,but please remove unwanted adds.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    It does not have a persistent service. it does not have an auto begin feature when the phone is restarted. also, there is no mobile data toggle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    its a useful app but it doesn't have 'data botten and hotspot' please give an modernize for it.. thank you...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    Amazing, wow from today I also do have a iphone...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    the qds,you just need to pay a few bucks to obtain rid of them,not really poor but they obtain annoying when ut pops up out of nowhere,makes it look like a broken application hey,for the next modernize can you create the crolling like iPhone,where you dont have to press where you wish it to be,moe of a scroll/slide

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    Started to glitch my phone and remove certain features.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    How can I configure the app to record the screen and audio of the system and not from the outside?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    really fun helps me do a lot of items and in totol is just a really amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    Its so poor i have too rate😡

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    really stupid application because i can't obtain screenrecorder😡😡😡🤬🤬🤬🤮

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    it does not work ☹️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    in the program 20 sound marks but in my phone only 15. What makes me something that became 15 in the program?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    this is nice application pls download for old phones

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    bhai sahabsahiapp hai mere realme2 me iphone kifeeling aarhihai

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    direct on/off wireless connection etc and add silent button

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    its create my phone more smarter uwu

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    its nice but i thought it had the recording thing?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    doesnt look anythink like an iphone control center

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    was a amazing application totrick mates fake i phone x lmao

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    It looks myphone like a iphone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    It helps with a lot of things

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    All the screenshots are so can not screen record.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    melody connection not compatible

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    really amazing !! but the melody toggle is not working properly ! please fix it soon!! thanks..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    simple to usea lot of adds tho

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    JUST AMAZING well done :) HIT OR MISS(jk) but rlly this application is the best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    why i am not getting screen record option please support

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    I am happy of the work placed in here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    amazing application but very poor screen shot...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Control Center IOS 12 - Control Center review [App]  2019-2-23 13:37

    OML it really simple to use lol i use it on ANDROID 😂

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses Book 2) review [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    THIS BOOK IS AN ABSOLUTE MASTERPIECE. Seriously, I've never been this ridiculously satisfied throughout an entire story.Feyre's hero growth is incredible. I wasn't a large fan of her in ACOTAR, but she really reminds me of Aelin in Heir of Fire here with how she learns to respect herself and shape her own future. Feyre developed so much wonderful self-awareness, honesty, and bravery. Rhys supports her, but she doesn't grow through him (which is SO important). She became beautiful [email protected]#$% by the end and she's now one of my favorite characters? Man, this book shocked the hell out of me so a lot of times.I can't really summarize all these feels right now, so here's a list of the awesome:- The Court of Dreams/Rhysand's family- every. single. detail. of the Night Court (I expect awesome fan art)- answers & the insight into all of Rysand's previous actions- actual healthy relationships with communication (for friendships too)- how much Rhys supports and respects Feyre as an equal- the fact that this was never a love triangle!- Feyre leaves a toxic relationship for herself instead of another guy- amazing action scenes and pacing that never got slow- Feyre's POV stopped romanticizing Tamlin's controlling behavior from ACOTAR- Hades/Persephone retellings where Hades is the amazing guy are my favorite- how Feyre's sisters got worked into the plot- THAT ENDING aghhh it was painful but the next book will be amazingI've seen some concerns that this book might be too steamy for teens, but I really don't think it's a poor thing for teens to read about consent in an empowering relationship for a change. I have seen SO a lot of unhealthy relationships in YA books that romanticize abusive & controlling guys who are beautiful because they're threatening (??). Rhys turns out to be the complete opposite of that here. It was definitely more explicit than I thought was necessary, but I also think adults who shield teens from sex scenes have either forgotten what being a teen is like or truly don’t grasp the materials that teens see/read/live. Society has enough items that shames teen girls, so if they wish to read this then allow them see a powerful female hero going after the life & relationship that's healthiest for her.And before you ignore this book because of a potential love triangle or the risk that Rhysand's previous behavior would be considered acceptable, allow me assure you that this book hightails it in the opposite direction. Maas is not condoning abusive relationships in any method -- quite the 's funny to look back at my review of ACOTAR latest year where I said I'd be a method bigger fan of this series if the books dropped Tamlin and went to the Night Court. Hallelujah. I mean, I was somewhat into ACOTAR, but ACOMAF just became one of my all-time favorite books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses Book 2) review [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    I’m in grad school now and I don’t obtain much time for leisure reading, but this book has reminded me of why I love Young Adult fantasy…and then some. I didn’t read it just once, I read it TWICE because it was just that satisfying. In ACOMAF, we see Feyre faced with the shattered pieces of her heart and identity caused by what was done to her as well as by the decisions she created while “Under the Mountain” (in ACOTAR). Maas does an perfect job developing Feyre’s hero in a believable method – one that worked really well with the storyline. Throughout the book, the reader goes on an emotional journey with Feyre as she grows into her power and demonstrates strength that comes from respecting herself and what she is now (a beautiful damn powerful High Fae) – an perfect thing for any young woman to read. I was also SO excited to see the twist on the Hades/Persephone-like plot (Rhysand/Feyre) that Maas weaved in there, not to mention the introduction of a beautiful epic squad fighting the poor guys together. Maas also does an perfect job in expanding the universe of this book. In summary, ACOMAF is emotionally charged, touching, and serious, but it is also funny and wildly entertaining. The ending leads me to believe that there will be a beautiful IMPRESSIVE conclusion to the te to the parents: This book can obtain beautiful steamy/descriptive in terms of romantic scenes. (I’m just alerting you if you are very cautious about the types of books/scenes you wish your children to read given their age range.) If it helps, I feel like the author was very purposeful in including those scenes, and if anything, I think things are described in a method that is healthier than what’s in a lot of teen fiction nowadays (ie: destructive relationships).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses Book 2) review [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    *spoilers ahead*I wish to begin off with how healthy Sarah J. Maas is writing Feyre. Healthy relationships are rare to search in YA. And after all the neglect from Tamlin, she realized her worth. It took her a small while to see her worth. And she only got to see her worth when she was away from the Spring Court, courtesy of Rhysand.Feyre was left in isolation for three months after the happenings in ACOTAR. Isolation leads to self-reflection and that's why she was still in agony and tortuous pain from her mind while living safely in the Spring Court. Her night terrors never went away because she had all this time to remember her ordeal.And then Rhysand comes into the picture. And he gave her nothing but choices, which in its own method is everything. She created mates and started living a healthy lifestyle. She was fixing herself because she saw more than just the suffocating walls of Tamlin's home. Rhysand knew she could only fix herself. He gave her that possibility to become independent again. And if that's not the healthiest thing I've ever read in YA, then nothing that that's out of the way.RHYSAND.Holy Cauldron is he precious. He thinks so small of himself and it breaks my heart that he thinks that way. The most strong High Lord in Pyranthian thinks he doesn't deserve happiness. After everything he endured Under the Mountain with Amarantha for fifty years. He deserves everything and more. He is so fragile. PROTECT HIM FEYRE.I have grown very attached to this series and I've learned that it's not safe to read in public because you will obtain aroused. So thank you Maas for that.5/5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses Book 2) review [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    Whoa, the latest segment of the book really blew me away. And up until that point, the story was already a page turner. After spending time in the Spring Court in ACOTAR, Feyre becomes acquainted with Night Court in this one. Fresh setting, fresh characters and fresh life. Because Feyre is not the same person that she was before the transition. While this book definitely felt like a complete departure from the previous one simply because Feyre was looking at the Fae globe through completely various eyes, the perspective of who to trust or believe has also shifted. No longer a complete outsider but not quite a total insider, Feyre is finding her method as to what she's capable of and who she is in this created form. While Feyre remains bold and adventurous when it comes to action, there's still an emotional part of her that holds back and over the course of the story, that is what develops and strengthens her further when she realizes that she is her own boss and should not be held back when it comes to protecting the innocent or asserting her power. While I admired Feyre, I absolutely loved and adored Rhysand and he is the one that created the book such a phenomenal experience for me, given how complex and calculated he is, in the very best and most lovable of ways. There is no comparison to Rhysand although his inner court of close mates were a real treat to obtain to know. As for the dangers and challenges that lie waiting, there was plenty at every turn although it wasn't until towards the end where things escalated to a climactic level and all bets were off. Wow, that ending has me waiting with high level anticipation for the next book. If there's one thing Sarah J Maas can do with her fantasy storytelling, it's that she can spin the end of a book to a tidal wave of culminating happenings that render the reader completely speechless and upside down and inside out until the next episode.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses Book 2) review [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    I beautiful much second what every other five-star reviewer has said. This review is primarily for the mums out there...The book is rated for grade 10 and up, but allow me tell ya--this is probably the most adult-young-adult novel I've ever read. It's just a few steamy words away from belonging to the adult romance novel section. Quite explicit for high school age, it actually surprised me and took me off guard. I had read all Sarah Maas' books to this point and was surprised to read the content in this one, which consisted of long, detailed sex scenes and explicit language. Don't obtain me wrong, I will probably devour the next book, as I did the first two, but you won't search me recommending it to teenagers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses Book 2) review [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    Warning: This review/rating is based on my feelings, thoughts, likes and dislikes. You should read the book to form your own opinion/thoughts. Read on!Rating: A Thousand Trillion Stars!Cover: Love it!Cliffhanger: Ya think?! Yes, and is gonna @#$% you off!"Love - love was a balm as much as it was a poison"I devoured this book, i loved the first book and decided to wait until this series was over so i can read the next books one after the other. The release came and went and i kept avoiding this book at all costs. I just knew i was gonna regret it. Well i was like a moth to a flame, i clicked it, and once i started i couldn't was everything and beyond of what i expected. The method Rhys was he created me fall in love with him, just like falling asleep and it created me question, Tamlin who?I did have a issue at the beginning with the method Tamlin was being portrayed because i did like him in the first book, but then i understood, the blindfold was ripped off and then i hated him. The things he did, the things he said, he is certainly not the man i thought him to be.And i nailed it in guessing what Rhys had sensed at the end of the first book... :DA lot of things happened, we got answers, we saw another perspective and now we know whose side we are on.I just hope Maas doesn't commit story suicide, that the relationship Rhys and Feyre have doesn't obtain damage, that it stands powerful and faithful, now more than ever. Fingers crossed, otherwise, i will i have to pretend i didn't read it so it doesn't become painful all this waiting for the next one.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses Book 2) review [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    With saving Tamlin you would think they would ride off into the sunset and live happily ever after... Not so fast, things are various between Tamlin and Feyre, and lets not forget her bargain she created with Rhysand, where she must spend a week with him each month. Things are still in disarray and now there's a fresh threat, not just to the faeries, but to the humans as well.Let me begin off with, I absolutely fell in love with Feyre and Tamlin in ACOTAR. There was no method anyone could change my mind. I was squad Tamlin 100%. EVERYONE kept telling me "wait until you read ACOMAF, you will fall in love with Rhysand!" I thought there was no way, no how that was possible. I read, and read ACOMAF and I thought to myself, "okay, I am waiting to fall in love with Rhysand," and it wasn't happening... UNTIL IT DID. I admit it! I Alison, LOVE RHYSAND!Let me be clear, it's not that I suddenly hated Tamlin. I could totally understand why he was behaving the method he was with , with Fayre, I am going to be totally honest. At times she was bugging me. I mean how does she go from saving "the love of her life" to feeling nothing for him?Rhysand was swoon worthy for sure! AND I WANT MORE OF HIM! there where several quotes in this book that I loved wholeheartedly and could re-read over and over again.I could not, and would not place this book down (only when it was a must). I drank it all in. The love, the actions, the fantasy, I loved every min of it and CAN NOT WAIT to see what happens in ACOWAR.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses Book 2) review [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    I really liked this book even better than the first one in the series. I would not call this one young adult though I think it is more of a fresh adult book. There were some beautiful racy sex scenes which were fine but beyond what I would call young adult. I wasn't to sure about her choice in men at first but I'm ok with it now. I hope Lucien stands up to Tamlin and I also hope her sisters remain a part of the story.I really like the series overall and can't wait to read the next book! Want I didn't have to wait so long for it to come out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses Book 2) review [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    You know a book [email protected]#$%! it's tag when you can't stop reading but also dread the latest page. When you place it down and you still can't stop thinking about the characters. This series is one of those rare gems. Feyre, Rhysand, Mor, Azriel, Amren, have all come alive on the pages and wormed their method into my heart. Love, love, love this book and series!Feyre has fought for what she loves and paid the price with her death. Now, as a fae, she must face the conflict within her own heart as well as the looming battle with the King of Hybern. This story has unbelievable plot twists and clever banter between the characters. While there is violence, there is also honor and a demarcation about fighting for freedom vs selfish motivation and ambition. I really appreciated that the Court of Thorns and Roses did not end on a cliff hanger and while this book does end with a bit of one, at least the third book is out already....not sure I wish to wait much longer for the 4th book though.If I could, I would give the author a standing ovation, Bravo! I'll be reading every book Sarah J. Maas writes now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses Book 2) review [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    I love this book! The young women who read this book should pay very close attention to the difference between the love that Rhys has for Fayre and the "love" Tamlin has for o a lot of young women today think that a jealous and controlling man just loves her too much. Tamlin's "love" is selfish, controlling, and unhealthy He does what he thinks is best for her (never listening to her needs); he becomes violent when he is angry, but he always apologizes after (like that makes it okay); he compromises his own people to take her back to his estate versus her will. He doesn't care that she doesn't wish to go with him; he doesn't care that she is mated to Rhys; he doesn't care about anything except possessing her. This is not love, this is ntrast this type of love with the love that Rhysand gives her. He locations her happiness always above his own. He is willing to be her partner in life, not the controller of her life. He urges her to create her own decisions, and he supports her in every decision that she makes. They walk side -by-side, neither trying to control the other. This is love.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Center Cannot Hold review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    Having grown up with a maternal grandmother with severe bi-polar, a mother who was diagnosed bi-polar in her later life , an uncle who committed sucicide and now a grown son suffering with schizophrenia, I must share my sincere thanks to the author. For those who had problems with this honest, heart-wrenching story, I pray that you never have to experience how a loved one suffers with this disease and I strongly suggest that you take time to thank God that mental illness has not entered your life. Through constant weekly counseling, a committed private psychiatrist and a network of loving and supportive mates and family members, I am confident that I continue to do everything possible to search the strength, tools and ongoing hope that my son will be able to lead a productive and satisfied life. Mrs Saks has provided me with the insight into my son's everyday struggles. He has come to a scene in his illness where he is sharing more and more of what is event in his mind and we can discuss how he feels. After reading everything I can obtain my hands on, this private biography with its explicit detail, has helped me cope and search answers to the ever-changing situations and challenges that are faced daily. My mother got involved in the mental health movement at an early age. Consequently, through her volunteer work and commitment to helping my grandmother who suffered for over 35 years, mother connected with mental health specialists who first experimented with lithium used for alcoholics and then those suffering from bi-polar. After the normal compliance issues, my grandmother's twilight years were peaceful and satisfied due to lithium. She lived out her life with grace and dignity. My hope is that my son, too, will search his method back from this disease and search a method to give back to society like Mrs Saks has done. Thank you for giving me this forum to share a little portion of my story. Thank you Mrs Saks - you are helping me and my son beyond your wildest dreams!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Center Cannot Hold review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    I began reading this book first because I have a lot of family members who have suffered from mental illness, but a close grandmother who struggled with schizophrenia until she passed. Secondly, I just love memoirs, and third because I am going into mental health social work (at USC too) so this seemed like a amazing fit. I began reading it on my school break and got about 1/4 method through, and then one of my classes a week later had this on the book list for a paper -- right away I knew I had to take the opportunity to [email protected]#$%!! I have read a lot of other mental health memoirs before, but I must say this book was MOVING. Seriously. I want I had read this years ago when I was first interested in the field - even if you aren't this is a MUST renewed the sense that I chose the right field -- of course I would be a mental health concentration! This resonated with me in so a lot of various ways, and I have never had a moment of psychosis. It changed my lens I saw my grandmother in so a lot of years ago (even though I was just a child- it helped me to understand behaviors that I could never had created sense of). It exposed me to fresh modalities I knew nothing about, and has created a huge impact on the type of clinician I will become.Elyn is one of the most resilient individuals I have ever heard about. There were parts of the book I literally sat to myself and said -- no method that happened and been in awe of her real story.Elyn, if you are reading this (which you are probably not), but you are an inspiration and truly admirable for the struggles you have overcome - and I know you say you are an exception to the rule, but your book alone has expanded my globe and lens I can see people from. It makes me proud that you ended up at USC because that is where I am studying for an MSW -- FIGHT ON! That slogan seems to be so fitting for your life philosophy. I am glad you place yourself out there and used your name - you are a major force in changing mental health stigma. For that, I thank you. I work with kids and their families who have mental health problems and will surely be recommending this book to a lot of parents who lack empathy for their kids with psychotic symptoms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Center Cannot Hold review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    It's hard to search the words to describe how deeply touching this book is. Elyn Saks is a winner who has achieved so much in her life while having a huge, unpredictable albatross around her neck, schizophrenia. Her story is about the triumph of her intellect and spirit over a sometimes extremely unruly brain. She's a skilled writer: when she was fearful, I was too. When things went well, I was satisfied for her. When she achieved her goals I was so satisfied that the tears welled. It's a cliff hanger until the end and throughout the book I wondered "Will she be able to meet this challenge too? If you've ever wondered what it's like to live with schizophrenia, this book will provide a vivid account. It's a unbelievable book and the Kindle text-to-voice worked perfectly. Elyn is amazing company and an inspiration. I'll be reading her book again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Center Cannot Hold review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    Elyn gives us a bonus in the form of her book, sharing a story that is alternately heartbreaking and difficult. The end result, however, is an inspiring story of how the most devastating of mental illnesses can become part of a life, not the main defining characteristic of that life. As a person with mental illness who has found her own life beyond the disease, I relate to her story and search amazing inspiration in not only her success but also her ongoing perspective of life. This is a amazing read for anyone wanting to understand mental illness and also for anyone who continues to live with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Center Cannot Hold review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    This book is beautifully written, both as a memoir and as an educational text. Dr. Saks gives a detailed yet easily readable acc of her tumultuous experience with schizophrenia, as well as with the mental health care system in America and abroad. I found myself unable to place this book down, eager to obtain the next part of the story and the next. I cheered her successes and mourned her difficulties. This memoir was deeply moving and unabashedly honest, a rare and brilliant real insight into a mind firmly gripped by, but far from lost to, schizophrenia. Dr. Saks should be commended for her bravery, not only in her war versus her illness but for baring her soul and sharing her struggles and victories with us. This book is a must-read, no matter which side of the couch you're on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Center Cannot Hold review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    Dr. Elyn Saks’s The Center Cannot Hold: My Journey Through Madness provides readers with an inside look of what is largely considered the most severe mental illness, schizophrenia. She draws in adult members of the general population with private accounts of her mental illness in order to convince them that someone with schizophrenia can lead a successful and fulfilling life. The novel takes us through the life of Dr. Saks, beginning with her initial signs of psychosis during childhood, progressing to the full onset of her disease in the middle of college resulting in multiple mental breakdowns and hospitalizations, her ongoing struggle with her symptoms while trying to progress academically, and concluding with a reflection on her achievements including an extra note that she is not cured. In doing so, Dr. Saks is correcting false info made by years of stigma. The novel not only changed the method I viewed schizophrenia, but also how beneficial psychotherapy as a treatment can be. I thought psychotherapy was an outdated way of treatment, focusing on psychological concepts that have since been disproven, but this type of therapy actually turned out to be life-changing for Dr. Saks. The most impactful moment of this novel is the end, where Dr. Saks clearly states that even though she has accomplished so much, she has only ever told her most trusted colleagues about her mental illness because of the stigma surrounding it. Even though she had endured more than her fair share of hardship, she couldn’t tell anyone because she was afraid they would view her differently. I think anyone who has ever felt isolated or various for any reason should read this book, because Dr. Saks shows us that you can still be successful and accepted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Center Cannot Hold review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    It is estimated that one in 100 people have a form of schizophrenia. This book sheds light on these people and other people with mental health problems. If everyone read this or a book like this we would be more sympathetic, empathetic, and kinder to those suffering from any form of mental illness. It is also helpful to clinicians to know how to support people with mental illness's in a more productive way. Thank you Elyn for your candor and for the courage it took to write this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Center Cannot Hold review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    What an amazing, honest, brave, and inspiring acc of one woman's life journey - her struggle with her mental illness and the process she went through to accept that she had a mental illness, while remaining determined that she would not only be defined by the illness. This book taught me so much about the experience of schizophrenia and I am left with profound admiration for this woman who found a method to create a life despite having this disease. I especially appreciated how the author reminds us of our common humanity and the shared drive among all people to live the best life possible. Elyn Saks created a amazing sacrifice to tell her story and gave up privacy about her mental illness and about her life in order to educate and inspire others. This is particularly notable because of the stigma of schizophrenia. Her work on behalf of justice for those with mental illnesses continues with this memoir.I recommend this book to anyone who wants to learn about schizophrenia, for those who have this illness, for family members and mates of those with a mental illness, for mental health professionals, or for anyone who wants to read a story about a woman who faced terrors not external but within her own mind and with amazing treatment, help system, and an wonderful inner drive, managed to prevail. The reader cannot support but be caught up in her story and cheer for her every step of the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Center Cannot Hold review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    This is a must read for anyone who wants to gain some understanding of schizophrenia through a private story. Elyn tells her story honestly and I appreciate her coming forward to challenge misunderstandings and stereotypes a lot of people have with the disease. I hope this helps others come forward with their stories and gradually removes the unfortunate and undeserved stigma attached to this unchosen disease. Her story is also inspiring for anyone who had to overcome amazing odds stacked versus them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Center Cannot Hold review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    Saks takes us along on her odyssey through schizophrenia in find of some mental equilibrium. She describes the negative thoughts that assailed her, giving her what could perhaps be termed a case of “scruples,” the diffuse feeling of being guilty of anything and everything. This guilt at times created her anorexic as she felt unworthy of even the meal she might consume. She felt she could slay with her thoughts. This leads readers to the novel realization of how much these different mental conditions might be ks tells how she resisted medication for a long time, feeling that she should be able to lift herself up by the bootstraps with will power alone. Finally though, she found a combination of medication and talk therapy that has generally been successful at holding her demons at bay.Her preferred form of talk therapy has been psychoanalysis, often of the Kleinian variety. She says that the ongoing insights she has garnered from the psychotherapy have been invaluable. Some of the analytical insights do seem to hit home. For example, one of her analysts pointed out that it’s often easier to feel attacked than to feel grief or envy. So we can be complicit in creating demons to wage battle versus me readers might doubt the ability of such therapy to produce fresh insights almost everyday over a period of decades though. But then Saks does say that the heart of her talk therapy was in the relationship with the therapist, in the routine and security of having a professional there for her through thick and thin. I would have liked her to elaborate a small more on why the close mates she had, mates whom she could call day or night, couldn’t adequately fill that role, especially since strict psychotherapists avoid encouraging any private relationship with their clients. They remain seated behind their analysands, maintaining inscrutable poker positions. As Saks briefly explains – this is the recommended stance, in part so that the therapist can be like a screen onto which the patient projects all her own impressions. These then become the substance of what the therapist has to analyze.I would also have liked Saks to elaborate a small more on the reasons for some of the decisions she made. For example, after attending school in her native U.S., why did she decide to go to Oxford, with all the upheaval and frightening novelty that entailed? Saks doesn’t say a word on that subject, just as she doesn’t create too a lot of outreaching observations in general. Well, that is part of the condition of schizophrenia. A schizophrenic, of necessity, is preoccupied with inner en just one other minor mote of dissatisfaction crossed my mind as I read this book. How could Saks have remembered so exactly the nature and chronology of all her hallucinations over the decades? I couldn’t support but think there might perhaps have been some creative reconstruction going on here.But overall, this is a valuable testament to what goes on in the mind of someone suffering from schizophrenia or similar psychoses. Such testaments, as Saks herself points out, are few and far between. While individuals with other challenges, such as bi-polar disorder or even Asperger’s Syndrome, have been writing about what the globe is like for them - few schizophrenics have been able to organize and exteriorize sufficiently to give others a true feel for what they are suffering. Since so a lot of of us likely know someone who is struggling with schizophrenia, this book is relevant to just about everyone. A list of resources is included at the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Worship Center review [App]  2018-5-21 21:8

    I have the app. It is so convenient.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Worship Center review [App]  2018-5-21 21:8

    Its a uplefting. Church

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Worship Center review [App]  2018-5-21 21:8

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Worship Center review [App]  2018-5-21 21:8

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Worship Center review [App]  2018-5-21 21:8

    Awesomeness This application is great! I just downloaded it and love the ability to use the notice notes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Worship Center review [App]  2018-5-21 21:8

    TWC I love the worship center.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Worship Center review [App]  2018-5-21 21:8

    Greater Roll tide

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Worship Center review [App]  2018-5-21 21:8

    Keeps me connected on the go.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Worship Center review [App]  2018-5-21 21:8

    I LOVE THIS APP

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter