Read chameleon days reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all chameleon days reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Days: An American Boyhood in Ethiopia []  2020-7-30 19:2

    Received promptly and condition promised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Days: An American Boyhood in Ethiopia []  2020-7-30 19:2

    This book is beautifully written from the perspective of a young boy who has recently moved from Kansas to Ethiopia with his parents, who are missionaries. Not only do you obtain a glimpse into the country and the culture of the people, but also how isolated he was from that culture. A unbelievable book and am so glad to have read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Days: An American Boyhood in Ethiopia []  2020-7-30 19:2

    I agree with the positive reviews for this book. While I doubt the 3 and 4 year old Tim was quite a precocious as he portrayed himself, I trust his impressions of landing in Ethiopia and experiencing the physical beauty and cultural strangeness of his and his family's thrust into this fascinating culture. I was a Peace Corps volunteer in Ethiopia and Eritrea from 1972 to 1974 and spent time visiting the local American Mission compound in Metu, getting to know the missionary families some of whose kids were home schooled and some who were sent to Addis to boarding school. One of the small boys had a pet chameleon!I was immersed in the culture because I was a teacher in the local public school and got to know Ethiopian kids and teachers very well. I lived in the city and dealt with the day to day culture challenges. I had to learn Amharinya, just to was a tough two years but I love almost every part of the ere was tension. Teachers doing their two years needed service were suspicious of Peace Corps teachers, a few assuming we were CIA spies. There were Marxists. There were student strikes.Tim's book brings back so a lot of memories: the long attractive yet frightening bus trips along the escarpments, the constant vigilance to not obtain sick, the little moments (weaver birds! baboons, Colobus monkeys watching the basketball games, kids making soccer balls out of old stockings.)I think the missionary families were brave. Yes, their kids had challenges our small neighbor children don't have, but they did so much amazing with their medical mission and education of locals in their dresser schools. And they cared very much about their own children, just as my neighbors care about hiopia is a attractive and fascinating country. Thank you, Tim, for your unbelievable story.

    0  


    Add your opinion on chameleon days or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Days: An American Boyhood in Ethiopia []  2020-7-30 19:2

    A amazing book especially for anyone considering missions work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Days: An American Boyhood in Ethiopia []  2020-7-30 19:2

    This is a amazing read for anyone intereseted in what it's like for a child to grow up as a kid of missionaries in a foreign country. This book descriptively tells the story from a young boy's perspective. Having attended boarding school with Tim, I know the setting well and love his descriptions of Ethiopia and Bingham Academy. Although his recollections of a time when he was just 3 or 4 years old are incredibly detailed for a kid that age, I enjoyed reading them. I don't doubt we all remember stories we've been told and retold within our families.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Days: An American Boyhood in Ethiopia []  2020-7-30 19:2

    This is a very interesting narration about the adventures and difficulties faced by a missionary family serving in Ethiopia during the reign of Haile Selassie as told by the youngest son. The experience is enriched by Bascom's reflections looking back as an adult years later. The happenings are vividly described and the reflections are spiritually serious. Simple to read and well worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Days: An American Boyhood in Ethiopia []  2020-7-30 19:2

    This is a neat small book about a young boy growing up as a missionary child in Ethiopia. It is an interesting read, and well written. Reading the book, I felt my pulse slow, and the day meander by, and felt a small of what the author must have felt as a boy in that situation. The book does a amazing job of taking the reader to that place.Anyone wishing to experience the life of a missionary kid, or perhaps that of the kid of a foreign relief worker, may have fun this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Days: An American Boyhood in Ethiopia []  2020-7-30 19:2

    This memoir begins when the writer @ age 3 goes to Ethopia with his missionary parents (his father is also a physician) and 2 brothers. Mr. Bascom is a very amazing writer, and has an uncanny ability to recall his years spent in Ethopia. I suggest that his story would have wide appeal to readers, and highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Days: An American Boyhood in Ethiopia []  2020-7-30 19:2

    Contrary to what other reviewers read in this book, I found it to be less an acc of missionary experience (adequately written or not) than an acc of being a very little kid who was placed in a constant state of insecurity and anxiety by his parents. This was their choice of life, but they subjected their very young kids to the consequences of their adult choices. That they placed their kids in such constant disruption and uncertainty seems to me to be irresponsible. It seemed to me that they were very neglectful, selfish and even emotionally abusive. Does having a "calling" or a cause give permission to treat one's kids the method that these parents did? The focus of this book was on this small boy's impressions of family, of his own emotional state and a child's perspective of some experiences. As a narrow view of political happenings or of missionary life affected that child's life, they were included, but it is mainly a story of a neglected, lonely and frightened kid kept in persistent anxiety about matters of safety, security and family relationships. I don't know how representative this kind of neglect of missionary kids is of missionary life in Africa or anywhere else, or whether it was special to these two parents, but I found myself annoyed with these parents through much of this reading. It was astonishing to remember that for much of the time written about, this small boy was 3-4-5 years old being sent away to boarding school far away from his parents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Days: An American Boyhood in Ethiopia []  2020-7-30 19:2

    Four-year-old Tim wants "the straight scoop on hell." After a serious accident involving a hoe and his younger brother, visions of Cain and Abel ratchet up guilt. When his anguish collides with his missionary mother's flannel graph story--three men in the fiery furnace--his questions echo our own: What happens after death? When things go wrong, how does one keep a family together?The Bascom family's years in Ethiopia unfold in vibrant detail. From the book's blurb we know they will face culture shock, hostilities and secret riot drills, isolation and a crumbling empire. These threats hum beneath the narrative surface, partnered by longing.But this book is not in a hurry. Don't expect the sensationalized. Chameleon Days gives us time to absorb a foreign milieu, its rhythms, its natural wonders -- one of them emblematic of young Tim: a chameleon clutched his outstretched palm "... trying desperately to search a fresh balance, a fresh stability."Without hyping events, without veering toward self-pity, Bascom honors as well as examines the ideals and frailties of faith as well as the people and system his parents strive to serve. With candor and amazing beauty, he evokes a childhood haunted by the feeling that no one understands his journey. Even on furlough he feels "like a foreign coin in a dime-store register." His epilogue provides a fitting capstone to a memoir that combines the shrewd with a lucid sensibility.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon []  2020-1-21 23:14

    This book was a short but awesome read! Colourful descriptions hold you in the book from beginning to end. Almost makes you want you could go the Chameleon's put in his mind! Brilliantly written! :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon []  2020-1-21 23:14

    This is a short collection that I will be reading again. I felt the author painted beautifully brief narratives, and was able to pull the reader in quickly and tease them just enough before moving on. This left me wanting more. I wanted more after every stanza, and more at the end. This is amazing though, as it pulls you through the work, and that is what you wish a amazing story to do. His wording is on point. I almost hate mentioning that the only thing I did not like was the few uses foul language. Not that I search problems with the use of such language, but I think the author is talented enough and his story told well enough that it doesn’t need them. Bravo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon []  2020-1-21 23:14

    This is a thought provoking, dreamlike, colourful journey down one man's street to self knowledge. Enjoyable, richly descriptive. Brings to mind Dante, in a highly condensed and modernized way. Looking forward to reading more of Layden Robinson's work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon []  2020-1-21 23:14

    It's best to give this story your full attention. Yes, it's a short story but there's so much action, adventure and practically the kitchen sink thrown in that if you're distracted, as I was, you'll need to begin over. I'm satisfied I e author, Layden Robinson, paints an wonderful picture but I have a feeling each reader will probably draw something various from the story. For me, I thought it about escape and freedom. But from what? It could be anything or maybe not at all. I may not be making excellent sense here but once you read the book, you may obtain what I'm saying.I have fun reading novels and short stories that don't have predictable plots. While the entire short story with its' twists and turns had me wonder what would come next, I especially enjoyed the first several pages the best. I think that comes as close as what the story may be about. I thought of demons - the kind we all have had at one time or another. Some of us can escape whatever hell we're in, others perhaps fantasize of winning wars or making peace with a loved one to create the pain lessen or create us feel amazing about any rate, I read most of the book twice. The story makes you think about all kinds of life situation. If you have an active imagination, this story is for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon []  2020-1-21 23:14

    I have been dragged and and assaulted willing through one of the best Indie reads in years. There is a talent here that exalts frightens and ultimately inspires. I an jealous...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon []  2020-1-21 23:14

    Very interesting and a special short story of a lifelong find for love and the never ending struggles along the way. The tone is macabre reality though everything is illusive, drawing in the reader to deeper level. I enjoyed the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon []  2020-1-21 23:14

    This book is an absolute rollercoaster of emotions for the Man. He goes through some majorly intense spiritual changes, and I believe it is an adventure of one soul being reincarnated, maybe. The entire premise of the book is slightly confusing to me, but I enjoyed reading the Man's experiences as he goes through whatever it is he's going through. I loved his time with Charles, a small boy he encounters while traveling through "life," because of how the Man helps Charles obtain over what he's been through. I also enjoyed his war with the "Blue" people and him saving their victims. This book requires a re-read and some more in-depth thought processes and I will modernize once I do that. This book is super psychologically intense, and I feel like I need to read it once more to fully understand it.I highly recommend you check this book out! It was a fun, thoughtful experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon []  2020-1-21 23:14

    Layden Robinson is the Picasso of the writing community. Related to an abstract piece of art, the more you look at the artwork, the more you explore the underlying meaning/message. Layden Robinson’s followers would be happy to know that ‘Chameleon’ is no exception. ‘Chameleon’ is about a main hero (the man) struggling with his demons that is consuming his life. We first met the man as he is held captive by his fear of failure, anxiety, broken love, and depression, that he is unable to leave his home. Determined to defeat his fears, he confronts the demons of his childhood only to end up in the mental ward with other heavily medicated individuals. Held “against their will within a hazy warehouse while listening silently within the shadows to each of their screams and desperate pleas to be set free.” ‘Chameleon’ is a strong descriptive story of what it feels like for anyone struggling with major chronic depression and the journey they endure to be able to function in society.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon []  2020-1-21 23:14

    A fever dream that draws the reader into the world. Gutsy, no-holds-barred writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon []  2020-1-21 23:14

    I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.I started reading this book without really knowing what to expect; even after reading the description. Depending on who you are and your reading style, there really are three various ways to take the book:- Literally- Metaphorically- A combination of literally and metaphoricallyIf you take the book literally, it reads like a short, dark fantasy epic. If you look at the book on a metaphorical level (which I did initially), it is a mind-blowing journey where white, black, and every shade of gray exists. You will argue that it is a philosophical contemporary fiction work. If you look at it as metaphor mixed with reality, you will think that it is a horror short e landscape that the protagonist is journeying through is dark and hopeless with a few locations of light. It is simple to obtain drawn into the story immediately because you are wanting to know where this protagonist is going, and you really do not know what to expect.I am actually blown away by Chameleon. The description of the landscape is detailed and flawlessly executed, and there are so a lot of ways to interpret the story. How you view the story seems to depend on your mindset going into the story, your life experiences, your mood, and what you expect to see. My interpretation of the story changed each time I read it.If you are looking for a dark and special read, something that is provides you with fresh insights each time you read it, or if you think you have read just about everything that there is to read; grab a copy of Chameleon and read it a few times, because it is unlike anything that you have read before.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    I've lost interest in android games and only a few catch my eye, and this is one of them. The video test is smooth and beautiful, the respawn rate is instant so you do not have to wait even for a second when you die and no ads or in-app whatsoever. Not a lot of stages available, but the ones that are available are challenging enough and you have different targets in each stage, so playing every scene over and over again doesn't feel repetitive as you have various targets each time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    Obtain ready to break your phone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    I actually got it for and it's the best android game I've played

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    Fun game. Amazing music. Video test was very exciting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    Very amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    Really fun game, but weird bug where the hero changes colour by itself while on the air. Makes the android game very frustrating as it causes me to die each time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    Crashing on my device when I press start. PLEASE FIX It. My second in Google play.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Aura []  2020-1-25 15:28

    This. Everything about this book. Perfect. There was not one single page that I did not like nor relate with. This book is worth every cent to buy. It’s not one of those thin poem books that you search on here, there are 279 pages to be exact. Unbelievable writing and a attractive message! I received it in the mail today and finished it within two hours. I HIGHLY recommend this to anyone in need of self love and self healing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Aura []  2020-1-25 15:28

    Mr. Chapata's book is one of my favorite books to date. I have dubbed it the self-love bible because it is a book filled with reminders that self-love is important for alignment with all the awesome things that awaits us in life. I have gifted it to so a lot of people, men and women, and they all love it! 10/10 - this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Aura []  2020-1-25 15:28

    After purchasing this book for myself I purchased other books and gave them as bonuses because I liked this book so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    This company was my favorite but after this android game I don't like this.. If you wish to know why because when I pause on which colour it was it automatically changed into another color. And if it is not changed after pausing on the pink one yellow is running and on yellow pink is running I'm getting confused sometimes and there Is so a lot of adds

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    Next gen. Of gaming! Dimag ka dahi kr de

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    Great..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    Simply amazing ❤️😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    Addictive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    Amazing android game in all ways, but it's my request to provide facilities for CHECKPOINTS! It's ridiculous to begin from the beginning everytime you die! else amazing android game with amazing graphics and controls! Worth every penny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    A superb android game with a easy premise - very various from most of the runners available. The pace at which it moves is something else altogether. Love the graphics too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Academy [App]  2020-4-25 21:11

    I've been waiting for the Android device ver of this application for so long, and it's everything I hoped it would be. If you wish to learn more about chameleon natural history, health, or captive husbandry, than this is the excellent application for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Aura []  2020-1-25 15:28

    Buy yourself this book and it'll be the best bonus you obtain yourself all year. Share it with others and they will thank you endlessly. I dog eared 80% of "Sour Honey and Soul Food" it is that amazing. Billy writes with the kind of vulnerability we all feel in our hearts but rarely share, even with our closest tribe and maybe even ourselves. Do yourself the favor in reading the words you have probably felt but did not have the words for. We are not alone and Billy reminds us of that endlessly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Aura []  2020-1-25 15:28

    Love this book. I’d read a few pages every night until I was done. I bookmarked SOOO a lot of pages of poems in it to reference back to that I enjoy! I’ve been a long time admirer of Billy Chapata’s words & this is my 1st book from him. It’s definitely NOT my last!!! Love it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    On of the best android games I have discovered in years! Became addicted to it on iOS & it is a must have on any platform. Now that it's been updated & compatible on the Nvidia Shield TV... things just got true exciting! A MUST HAVE GAME!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    It fun and no ads amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    Awe

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    Inda of challenging

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    The android game is awesome. Only one thing that the progress is not linked with google play games. It restart my progress to zero when I restarted the device after it started to run slow. It is so hard to clear all levels and when all is reset, it feels bad. Please fix this dev..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    Android game process restart automatically and the latest level level is tough like hell, if you loss you have to begin from opening but rest all are enjoying..loved the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    It's was so glitch it auto jumps and switched on every level kys

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Aura []  2020-1-25 15:28

    I followed Billy Chapata on Ig and felt like he posted so much attractive work, I thought I would give his book a try, and was far from disappointed. His words are like medicine for a broken soul, helping to induce healing and positivity. I have already recommended this book to my huge following, so I hope he continues to publish more attractive work like this. Absolutely wonderful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Academy [App]  2020-4-25 21:11

    As if the Chemeleon Academy hasn't already created amazing information readily accessible via the podcast and FB page... Now we have an app!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    LOVE IT... goyt it for on a tho😄... just awsome i can tell you that. And anyone whos wondering to this you should...go ahead tge creators are waiting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    Its very quick android game

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    djarlemo. Teach me your ways

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    Very nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    It's amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    This android game has grown on me and I search myself playing it quite often now. It can be beautiful challenging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    Android game is tough as hell the first 6-8 levels are simple and then after it's really crazy to jump to next level please reduce the toughness :|

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    Waste of time. Please don't it. I don't know why it is even priceable on play store.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Aura []  2020-1-25 15:28

    I kept seeing this pop up for recommendations but I honestly never heard of the author so I didn’t bother to look further...silly, right? I finally flipped through it in Barnes and Noble, but saw it was cheaper here and gave it a try. I’m in love with this book. The poetry absolutely hits the heart anddd is kind of a punch in the face.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Aura []  2020-1-25 15:28

    Billy Chapata is such an awesome author. 🌟I would LOVE TO MEET HIM ONE r now, I read his words and am absolutely DAZZLED by how real and clear they ring in my life these days.I am in love, with his ople, you gotta read this book dripping with beauty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    There shouldn't be a method to restart the game. My small brother wiped out all my progress. I was on globe ii level 3 and now I have to begin at the beginning! Is there a method to obtain my game's progress back to the method it was?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    Please add checkpoints so we can begin from plete 1st 15th level is impossible. Please mething.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    This android game is for those who like to try their gaming abilities,this android game is all about is a fun android game and everyone must have this "colourful" game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    Awsm graphics.. Awsm android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    Very amazing quick and fun defiantly worth the

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    Best Jump Android game :v

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    This android game is absolutely phenomenal. I got it more than two years ago, and have been playing it ever since. This is the only android game that I play on a everyday basis. The graphics are amazing, the controls are easy but feel natural to use. It's everything I've ever wanted in the game. Im in the top 10 for almost every level. I only have one complaint. I should be in second put on level 2-4 (10.100 sec.) but it still shows that I'm in 9th. Please fix!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    Horrible android game play. Extremely difficult to complete stages. I wouldn't install this application even if this was for free. Don't waste your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Run [App]  2017-11-24 21:0

    Everyone needs to play this. Great, fast fun and challenging game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Aura []  2020-1-25 15:28

    This was a bonus for our daughter. She is a large fan of poetry of the modern days. She loved it and appreciated it so much. It was in very amazing condition and our only complaint was it has a black cover which is excellent except it seems whomever packed it along, with the other books purchased appeared to have been eating greasy foods and didn't wipe their hands before packing the books. There are greasy fingerprints on the covers of all 3 books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Aura []  2020-1-25 15:28

    this book is an wonderful self support and motivational tool for anyone and everyone. This would create the excellent bonus for anybody, so I recommend buying a few copies. stunning job by the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Assassin (Chameleon Assassin Series Book 1) []  2020-1-19 20:23

    This is an entertaining urban fantasy series. It's supposed to be set a hundred plus years in the future, but the future looks a whole lot like the present, just hotter, more polluted, and more corrupt. Our likable character is an killer with a heart of gold, and the supporting cast is beautiful well brought to life. There are amazing action sequences and plenty of snappy dialogue.I will read the rest of the series and recommend the book to anyone who enjoys light urban fantasy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Uncovered (Chameleon Assassin Series Book 2) []  2020-1-19 20:25

    Another solid addition to the series. Libby is an interesting and engaging character. I found Wil problematic. His actions were those of a suit but I found Libby forgiving him out of character

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Uncovered (Chameleon Assassin Series Book 2) []  2020-1-19 20:25

    What a fun book! Art theft, murder, kidnappings, and all sorts of chaos. The protagonist is an amazing woman. I am going to go read the first book furthers n the series and I can hardly wait for the third.☺

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Assassin (Chameleon Assassin Series Book 1) []  2020-1-19 20:23

    This book is so refreshing! It has a feeling of old urban fantasy, with the powerful heroine that is not 100% concerned with romance. There IS romance here but it's not overwhelming. I highly recommend! Hopefully there's a second book coming soon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Assassin (Chameleon Assassin Series Book 1) []  2020-1-19 20:23

    I have read several BR Kingsolver novels. Ok, pulp action novel series. Not much thought but lots of action. Keeps your interest with a heroine superwoman. But, I was bothered by the abuse trifecta of verbal abuse, mental abuse, and physical abuse in this series. Superwoman got her kicks insulting and abusing less strong men. They were ok for but that rarely got in the method of her lack of respect. For some reason it was difficult for the author to realize her hero is a female ver of the men she hated for getting drunk and beating up their wife. For that reason I can not recommend the Chameleon series. I can say that later Kingsolver series obtain over this blind spot and are better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Assassin (Chameleon Assassin Series Book 1) []  2020-1-19 20:23

    I was pleasantly surprised to run across this book to read. It was actually a beautiful awesome mystery, with amazing characters that hold you entertained. The twists and turns in the story hold you guessing about every thing. If you like mutants, mystery, and excitement in a book, you will love this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Uncovered (Chameleon Assassin Series Book 2) []  2020-1-19 20:25

    I love the main hero she's a powerful intelligent woman who doesn't take Caro from anyone and doesn't create obviously stupid decisions the plot was cool and the action as well I'll be picking up the next one soon

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Assassin (Chameleon Assassin Series Book 1) []  2020-1-19 20:23

    I am not generally a fan of dystopian futures, but I got sucked into this series because of the interesting, smart [email protected]#$% heroine with a compelling back story and awesome parents. The future globe is interesting (and, unfortunately, a believable consequence of what is event in our world) and the plots would be interesting in any setting. The secondary characters flesh out a series that I prejudged badly (I had the first book for a couple of years before reading it) because of the dystopia. I have a test because I greatly enjoyed another series by the author (Rosie O'Grady's Paranormal Bar and Grill) and I am very glad that I did so).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Assassin (Chameleon Assassin Series Book 1) []  2020-1-19 20:23

    Usually I can guesstimate where a book will take me within a chapter. I was prepared for a normal mystery with a few SF bits to dress it out. The Chameleon Killer was an entirely various e heroine has a 'secret' mutation, she has chameleon capabilities. And the author still managed to hold her very real, not a superhero. Liz is a woman I would hang with... except for the rock climbing, I like a amazing manicure over imitating a ronto has a drug issue and she is hired to investigate. The tale took me locations I never expected to go. Mission Impossible meets Castle in all the best ways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Assassin (Chameleon Assassin Series Book 1) []  2020-1-19 20:23

    I got this book on a whim. Boy, I'm glad that I did. It's amazing finding a new, really amazing author. Amazing characters and storyline. I only want that there more to read.... Right Now !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Uncovered (Chameleon Assassin Series Book 2) []  2020-1-19 20:25

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Uncovered (Chameleon Assassin Series Book 2) []  2020-1-19 20:25

    I loved this book. It was intriguing and captivating. The plot was amazing and the characters were as amazing as ever. I wish the next one now not later.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Assassin (Chameleon Assassin Series Book 1) []  2020-1-19 20:23

    The globe that Kingsolver has made is nothing short of amazing. The main hero Libby is brilliant and kept me avidly glued to my Kindle until the book ended.(Here is a brief globe summary I wrote for my friend)Pollution and leftover bomb radiation changed human DNA and we became mutants. Some of us have visible mutations, and others are barely noticeable or non-existent. The polar ice caps have melted and any cities on the coast are completely gone. Where is the government? Oh, that's gone too. The Fortune 500's took over and now they run things; as long as you are in the upper levels of management, you'll eat true food. Otherwise you can hold dreaming. Most of our museums and farms were destroyed in the floods that ravaged the globe when the sea level rose. The government has issued meal cubes to fulfill our nutrition requirements, but the taste is something else. The corporations couldn't be bother to concern themselves with that minor detail.I'm Libby, and this is the globe 200 years in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Assassin (Chameleon Assassin Series Book 1) []  2020-1-19 20:23

    I raced through this book. I felt that the characters and plot were well developed. I can honestly say that I have no idea where some of the critiques came from. The book held my attention from begin to finish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Uncovered (Chameleon Assassin Series Book 2) []  2020-1-19 20:25

    I just love Libby, and all her escapades. It's fun, has a lot of action and very imaginative characters. I now own the series in books, after reading them on kindle. I highly recommend this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Uncovered (Chameleon Assassin Series Book 2) []  2020-1-19 20:25

    This is turning out to be a amazing series. I have fun the characters and the world. the heroine is likeable and there is a amazing stable of supporting characters. I recommend this to anyone who likes Patricia Briggs or Kim Harrison.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Uncovered (Chameleon Assassin Series Book 2) []  2020-1-19 20:25

    Look forward to the next. Would rather not go too much in to it lest I spoil some plot elements.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Assassin (Chameleon Assassin Series Book 1) []  2020-1-19 20:23

    Amazing book, contains mutants, assassins, vampires...oh my! Adventure keeps the reader riveted. Book was well edited and writing styles leaves the reader wanting more...overall an perfect read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Uncovered (Chameleon Assassin Series Book 2) []  2020-1-19 20:25

    2 books into the series and loving it. Both able to stand alone but even better in the whole. Loved the characters and intricate plot with multiple twists yet you don't obtain lost on the way. Can't wait to dive into the rest and test other books by the auther.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Uncovered (Chameleon Assassin Series Book 2) []  2020-1-19 20:25

    very pleased, can't wait for the next book in the series. Kingsolver is now one of my favorite authors. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chameleon Event App [App]  2019-7-22 13:6

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CHAMELEON: a domestic thriller []  2020-2-4 10:29

    This is a very welcome sequel to ‘Closure’, although you won’t have to read the first book to have fun this one. I loved ‘Closure’, and this is a amazing read too. It is also a pleasure to see how the author’s writing has matured. A lot of of us obtain into toxic relationships, and not good Tara seems to do it more than most, but we can see why, and we can relate that to our experiences. Falling in love doesn’t come with much of an instruction guide, and a lot of of us learn from our own mistakes rather than the wisdom of others. I found this an enjoyable read, with additional suspense thrown in!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CHAMELEON: a domestic thriller []  2020-2-4 10:29

    This was the sequel to the author's first book and I actually preferred this one. If the author gets better with each book, she will certainly go places! I love pyschological thrillers so I enjoyed this. It was a fast simple read done in one sitting. It was hard not to be irritated with the main character, Tara, for hanging in with a psychopath for so long. The ending was exciting and satisfying! I look forward to the author's next book to see what she has in shop for us!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CHAMELEON: a domestic thriller []  2020-2-4 10:29

    I had place off reading this story because I wasn't sure if I would like it. Boy was I wrong. Wrong huge time.Have you ever watched a reality present or a drama where the female hero kept on falling for the wrong guy?Or maybe your mate happens to hold on meeting these guys thinking they can "fix" them?Man, I felt like I was there WATCHING this story instead of READING it. The imagery by the author draws you in and will create you cry out loud "GIRL! Watch out!" -or- "OMG! I can't believe you fell for that... again."It was a fun, quick and thrilling riously, you should obtain this story n't wait. Read it now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CHAMELEON: a domestic thriller []  2020-2-4 10:29

    "I love you, Tara. I'll never leave you." Any man that says that to a woman, after only one month of knowing her...she most definitely should RUN! Geoffrey has anger & insecurity problems & Tara is a doormat w/abandonment issues, how could this union be anything other than doomed from the start! Wow! I both hated Tara's williness to submit to create Geoffrey at ease at the expense of her happiness & also felt for her at the same time. The ending...the ending. You'll have to read it to search out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CHAMELEON: a domestic thriller []  2020-2-4 10:29

    A terrific folow up to Tasche's first book "Closure" which I enjoyed immensely. Chameleon is richly packed iwth engaging characters and plot turns that keeps you moving through the story. The main character, Tara, is struggling with her own problems of love and dealing with a teenage daughter. When she meets a man who appears to be the "man of her dreams" the mind android games begin, and then...a whole lot more!This is the excellent psychological thriller that created me remember old classics such as "Fatal Attraction" and "Basic Instinct". Amazing storyline and believable characters!A definite amazing read you don't wish to miss!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CHAMELEON: a domestic thriller []  2020-2-4 10:29

    This was my introduction to this author and I was very excited to search a book that had depth and kept me engaged throughout. The author does a unbelievable job of creating a globe that you can obtain lost in and really connect with the e brings in true life mental problems in a method that makes you feel the characters are true but then takes you on a ride.I highly recommend this book even if you are like me and have not read the first book in the series, although because I did have fun this one so much I will be getting the first book to read next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tong the chameleon [App]  2019-3-4 13:26

    Amazing Graphics

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386