Read channeling morpheus for scary mary reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all channeling morpheus for scary mary reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Channeling Morpheus for Scary Mary []  2020-6-23 18:59

    A various spin on vampires. Wild Bill didn't wish a relationship with Michael, but he couldn't resist it any longer. Wild Bill kept arms length from Michael who was set on killing the 'bad' vampires and wondered if he would be next on the list.But Wild Bill was always around when Michael got into serious trouble. I grew to love their relationship as it grew throughout the book. I loved Wild Bill being possessive of Michael, they loved each other. It's later they learn that Michael is a half-vampire because of the resistant's in his blood cells.If you're into vampires this is a amazing story. I'm hoping the next book is as entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Channeling Morpheus for Scary Mary []  2020-6-23 18:59

    This is the second series I've flown through for JCP and just can't obtain enough of her writing and characters. Love the hero development and relationship dynamics. Lots of steamy sexy scenes, but I that's not what makes the stories, it's the complexity of the characters and they method they interact. Can't wait to read more of her so highly recommend the Psycop series which is the first series I dove into. Ended up going through all 10 books and applicable short stories in about 2 weeks. my husband was a small disgruntled that reading JCPs books have occupied almost every min I can obtain in the latest month or so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Channeling Morpheus for Scary Mary []  2020-6-23 18:59

    Finally, a vampire love story I really enjoyed. It's weird and messy and I am glad there's another collection of these stories.Why did this work for me?Both characters are smart. Neither says what he's thinking (often with amazing reason). The attraction is visceral. The danger is also visceral, and so is the wariness. None of the Hollywood tropes prop up any part of this series, so we're entirely reliant on the revelations to understand what 'vampire' means for our character and the vampire he can't forget.

    0  


    Add your opinion on channeling morpheus for scary mary or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Channeling Morpheus for Scary Mary []  2020-6-23 18:59

    CHANNELING MORPHEUS is a series of ten novellas. It focuses on a vampire hunter, Michael, and a vampire, Wild Bill, who war to stay together. Sometimes the forces that pull at them are other vampires and humans, and sometimes it’s their own natures. Michael’s on a revenge mission to slay every poor vampire. And despite his love, sometimes Bill sleeps with one eye open, because he knows there are no poor or amazing vampires, or humans really–they’re all killers–and it’s only a matter of time before naive Michael comes to the same conclusion. Sure, Bill could leave, but he’s a slave to his sweet young thing. Eh… maybe he was getting too old anyway?If you are tired of the typical vampire story, do not despair! There are no sparkles here, no fated mates, and no crushed velvet. And even though both Michael and Bill could be arguably called pretty, it’d be a miracle if they bathed two days straight in a row. Their jeans have seen better days. They live out of a van, both starving and sick from the bloodshed that’s a vampire and a vampire hunter’s everyday life. Their love is strong, but it’s also dangerous. They are dangerous.Wild Bill is fun, in a devil may care kinda way. This is awesome hero work, and damn, Price nails these super amazingly gritty and conflicted characters. Wild Bill’s old, but not crazy old. He may remember Atari, but the internet is still an odd thing young people do. He was beautiful happy, living day in and day out, drinking blood, sleeping, and roaming from city to town. Then he fell for a barely legal hunter, and his life got complicated beautiful quick.And Michael? He’s young, full of anger. Despite himself, he fell for a vampire. Sure, he had grand ideas of love, but at the same time knew he couldn’t have anything nice, nothing he’s read about in stories. Those kinds of fairy tale endings don’t happen to people like him, people who are broken, drenched in violence. He also possesses the wonderful focus of a twenty-something, and that focus revolves around either killing vamps… or making love to Bill. Not good Bill’s left to wonder what will happen when Michael wisens up. Lucky for him, Michael’s also an idealist, another youthful trait, and while most of the time he’s in the moment, the rest of the time his head is in the clouds, and he’s dreaming big.Let’s hope Bill’s still alive in those dreams.I probably have more of Price’s work on my review blog than any other author–she’s just that good. I love how in every piece of her work, whether it be about vampires or psychics, you can search a lot of small morsels on the human condition. What I love about Price’s characters, is her ability to turn unlikeable people, into relatable heroes. These aren’t guys I’d ever wish to have a conversation with, but I’m captivated by their personalities. And even though I don’t go into much plot in the review, I promise you’ll have fun the story, especially if you’re a fan of Supernatural. And if you like this one, you’ll love her other works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Channeling Morpheus for Scary Mary []  2020-6-23 18:59

    Edward and Bella who? It's all about Bill and Michael!!! This book was unbelievable from beginning to end; I couldnt place it down. The strong relationship, the story was well written, it moved along nicely. It was entertaining and intelligent. The method Ms. Castillo similar vampirism to AIDS was not only original but very well done. It was romantic and eerie at the sametime with this seemingly clumsy unsure "vampire hunter", actually getting the job done. I thought Michael was adorable -a very loveable hero that really makes the reader wish to know what's next. I loved this book so much, I hate to criticize but, I must say that I would have liked to have seen more actual Vampire slaying going on. I understand how weird killing vampires got with the relationship between the two characters, but at the sametime, it would have been cool, if Michael had done some more, serious poor blood-sucker butt kicking. Either way, the book was amazing and I look forward to reading more of Jordan Castillo Price's work. Next book for me will be Hemovore and I will work backwards from es anyone know if there are any more books with Michael and Bill, The book I bought is Channeling Morpheus Series Book 1, which comes with the five parts from Payback to Rebirth. Is there another book or set of books that goes beyond Rebirth?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Channeling Morpheus for Scary Mary []  2020-6-23 18:59

    I started off with Magic Mansion and moved into PsyCop by Jordan Castillo Price. I almost passed up Channeling Morpheus because it was a vampire book and I thought that I was through with that phase. (insert eye roll - at myself)I was so wrong. I listened it because is was JCP. She doesn't do "Typical", she does gritty, edgy, sexy (lots of sexy) with a dash of humor and a depth to her characters that draws me in and keeps me invested in their story from the first word to the last. I enjoyed her take on vampire lore. There are aspects we all recognize and it could be considered horror, but it is a romance too. I loved the method Wild Bill and Michael's relationship evolved. There is a lot of sex, but it is part of who Wild Bill and Michael are and changes as their relationship changes. The narration by Gomez Pugh is outstanding. Listening to him change from Wild Bill to Michael and the different other characters is amazing. Definitely one of my favorite narrators. Can't wait for the next set - A Bitter taste of Sweet Oblivion to come out on audio.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Channeling Morpheus for Scary Mary []  2020-6-23 18:59

    Spoilers AheadJCP has such a amazing ear for dialog and a method of describing things that just sings. She also creates really awesome characters. This is a collection of short stories about Wild Bill and Michael, an unlikely set of lovers, who have lots of destructive impulses and need a method to successfully channel them (okay, in the first short story they slay someone - a very poor someone, but still, that's no basis for a relationship...) Michael wants to continue hunting and killing vampires but gradually starts to see shades of grey is his previous black and white view of the vampire world. Fun, smart, very sexual, highly recommend. And if you haven't read her Psychop series - Secrets (PsyCop) it's a treasure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Channeling Morpheus for Scary Mary []  2020-6-23 18:59

    I really like JCP's books, but I have a definite spot for Michael and Wild Bill. Unbelievable stories, perfect writing and characters. A wild ride!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Channeling Morpheus for Scary Mary []  2020-6-23 18:59

    The stories: this series of short novelettes was originally set up as a serial, and all I can say is I'm thankful I got to read it all in one go, as this series is like a drug, or your favorite addiction. I'd have gone crazy with only small tidbits of Wild Bill and Michael. This set of books is more about Michael, and the next boxed set allows us to learn more about Wild Bill.Michael. A young, 21-yr-old, long-haired, eyeliner-wearing, silver-eyed goth boy.. Or man, I should say. He reads like an old soul for a young guy. And with amazing reason. He's on a mission. With hickory stakes and ketamine sewn into his leather jacket. He's a vampire-slayer, out for revenge versus the monsters that took his beloved best mate from this globe when he was only 18. Scary Mary. He's been out and about, fine tuning his search, capture, and slay abilities since.Wild Bill. I first 'listened' to him in audio, and at first wasn't quite sure I liked the voice that was selected for him by narrator Gomez Pugh. The same narrator for the Psycop series. In fact Michael's narration voice is very related to Vic's, but the similarity stops there. It doesn't take long, after hearing the whiskey-quiet voice of Wild Bill to realize this is a completely various series, but, in a amazing way. I think it took a few chapters for his voice to grow on me, as it didn't seem quite powerful or harsh, or even seductive enough at first, but then it on to the adventures. And blood. And sexy times. Oh my. LOTS of it! Blood AND adventure AND sexy times. Around every corner. Another surprise. Oh my. Who'd have thought it could work together quite like this?!? The imagery was VERY vivid, and the reader is left to wonder if these two could ever have common ground, or was it a hidden agenda on either of their part. Could Michael really separate in his mind the difference between Wild Bill, and other bloodsuckers? If so, how does he do it? Or can he? And can Wild Bill obtain beyond thinking of Michael as a young kid, and as FOOD? Really?!This is a subtle yet 'in your face' thriller, with things jumping out at you every few chapters, as well as lots of blood and sex. I found myself at first taking sides, then embracing both these guys, and reading (or in this case listening) to this box set all in one sitting. VERY hawt. VERY addictive. VERY smart, psychological thriller.Highly recommended. In this case, I'd obtain BOTH the narration AND the eBook as they both gave me a various pacing and feel for these two guys. You won't be sorry. BUT you'll wish the next set at your disposal IMMEDIATELY. I actually had the second box set on preorder when I was approached and asked if I wanted to do a co-review. Answer? HECK YES!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Channeling Morpheus for Scary Mary []  2020-6-23 18:59

    Love Jordan Castillo Price. Everything I have read is so completely various and I am shocked each time. This was the sexiest vampire story yet I have read/ listened to. Enjoyed the audible ver and was disappointed that the next set was not available in the audible yet. It was a really fun read to listen to and I am looking forward to more of Michael and Wild Bill.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary Skrha []  2020-9-15 15:39
    [email protected]

    What's with the Captain D's reward card? I was told it doesn't work any more. So should I throw it away. We obtain no rewards?? What is going on? I tried calling and emailing and no response. What kind of a business are you running?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    auto swiper for gamers []  2020-6-27 22:55

    I can only obtain it to perform a single action and it one time for every time I hit play tried looking it up barely found this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    dank vapedank legal buds for sale []  2020-6-8 19:23

    Buy Mimosa online Buy strawberry shortcake Buy Cannabis flower Buy jungle boys buy Topanga Canyon online buy Girl Scout Cookies Buy orange cookies Buy kiva online Buy sundae driver strain buy kiva online buy kingpen online Buy Chocolate truffles buy bruce banner strain Buy Grenadine cookies canada Buy moon rocks weed where can i gorilla glue Buy Biscotti online buy ogkush purple kush online kush seeds for in united states of america Buy White runtz Buy pink runtz wholesale thc oil cartridge lemon haze for sale One hitter weed for sale brass knuckles cartridge for online la vapors wholesale dank legal buds for sale sour diesel weed online weed for online cheap best online weed store weed online shopping kingpen cartridges price buy ounce of weed online Buy cannabis online Gucci cart herban supply co edipure edibles harlequin oil dank bud for sale

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Albuquerque [where to buy lasix in UK online]  2020-9-17 13:34
    [email protected]

    best for lasix in Poland top 5 best locations to lasix in United States where to generic lasix where to lasix in Japan top 9 best locations to lasix in Israel buy lasix online with prescription lasix online pharmacy in Oklahoma cheap lasix in Indianapolis buy lasix in Portland

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    my heart transplant for your amusement []  2020-8-16 15:50
    [email protected]

    "My Heart Transplant for Your Amusement" by Vince Clews The essence of this book is Vince's story about his heart condition and the obstacles he had to overcome to create the transplant happen; but, it also a love story of Vince's love for his wife, Carol. That love is evidenced in his accolades describing her faithful attendance to his every need, demonstrating what it means to vow, "I will love you and honor you all he days of your life". This is a amazing read and makes one admire the Clews for the tenacity they demonstrated in overcoming the continued frustrations of this rollercoaster ride. I would suggest a various title ~ as I was not amused! I might suggest, "My Heart Transplant: A Good-Humored Look at a Life in Crisis". It is amazing read and I love a guy who watches The Meal Channel to see Barefoot Contessa and Giada with cleavage showing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Portland [best price for lasix in New York]  2020-9-14 1:55
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Sweden buy lasix in San Francisco where to lasix in Baltimore online lasix 40mg cheap lasix in San Antonio top 7 best locations to lasix in Hungary top 9 best locations to lasix in Netherlands purchase lasix from Saudi Arabia buy lasix online from Washington buy furosemide

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    viagra for sale []  2020-6-17 12:34
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy cialis professional view unanswered posts - for sale cialis uk 99 for sale - cialis online login how much the official of cialis in usa

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in San Diego [where to purchase lasix in Charlotte]  2020-9-13 14:26
    [email protected]

    united healthcare lasix best for lasix in Buffalo where to lasix in Cincinnati online how to lasix in San Diego where to lasix in Sweden where to lasix in Tulsa buy lasix fedex shipping

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pre-Suasion: Channeling Attention for Change []  2020-1-19 22:22

    Amazing book, obtain practical, usable. If you care to influence, this is a book you need to read.Where it falls a bit short is in his ethical justification for educating on how to pre-suade. Instead of presenting an ethical argument, he presents a pragmatic one: not ethical behavior doesn't in the long run. It's wholly inadequate, since it doesn't give the reader as where does moral pre-suasion starts... ... Or ends! Only today you should use it for , to be fair, his chapter on "unethical behavior doesn't pay" is very interesting, but it's I'll designed, and could belonged in another book. It feels more like the author rationalizing his choice to tell you his (arguably dangerous) secret, rather than an ethics eat book though: read it. It will support you protect yourself, and he more efficient. Just create sure you read and understand ethics before you use those dirty tricks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pre-Suasion: Channeling Attention for Change []  2020-1-19 22:22

    Disclosure - I have only read a small over the first 100 pages. The issue is I'm afraid to finish this book. Not for lack of trying. I've read these 100 pages over and over again. They are incredible. Beyond incredible. Intellectually stimulating yet also practical. Useful. Profitable. I've already created significant changes to my business and seen the impact on my bottom line. It's also created me a better person by practicing and using these principles on myself.And to think I almost didn't read this book in the first place. Why? Years ago I read Robert Cialdini's book Influence Influence: The Psychology of Persuasion, Revised Edition and unlike all other books about persuasion out at the time, Cialdini's was backed by actual research, not anecdotal. Simply put, it was the best book on persuasion that I have ever read. I read that book 9 years ago and I still use something I learned from that book in my business every r some dumb reason I was hesitant to read Pre-suasion at first because I didn't wish to taint my experience with Cialdini as an author, having written one of my all time favorite books. Then I watched a podcast that Joe Polish did with Cialdini and realize I was foolish for dragging my feet so I bought Pre-suasion. I had heard from several people already before that how amazing the book was, but you know how some people are - fast to dish out the retrospect everyone who told me how amazing the book was undersold it. It's not just good. It's not even great. It, to me, is the evolution of Influence. I haven't even read the whole thing yet and I think it might already be my fresh favorite book on persuasion. I can only imagine the untold number of success stories that are come from this think, a retired professor was able to write something so impactful to business that it surpassed all these books that actual successful businessmen and marketers place out. Hey, I'll take it. This is not an optional read if you're in business or wish to be in business. If you go into any category, niche or field and you run up versus a competitor who has read and practices presuasion and you don't... I can't understate how much of a disadvantage you'll be e-suasion? Simply incredible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pre-Suasion: Channeling Attention for Change []  2020-1-19 22:22

    This book has to be in my top five of useless e book is 233 pages of 101, boring unrelatable side stories and nearly 200 pages of references and is book is a complete waste of money. Spend your on "Sales for Dummies" you probably will obtain more useful information. The author is using the success of his past book to this pablum. The author spends a huge section of the book with his preaching on ethics. His ethics need to be considered when writing his next book. In the ethics section he asked, considering the rate of drug by doctors after nice bonuses from the pharmaceutical companies were the doctors acting in their best interest or their patients, he concluded they were doing both. Well don't spend your this author is only acting in his best interest not the readers. I can't stress enough do not waste your on this book. It doesn't deserve the one star I had to give it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pre-Suasion: Channeling Attention for Change []  2020-1-19 22:22

    I was pre-pared to like Pre-suasion: A Revolutionary Method to Influence and Persuade, by Robert Cialdini. After all, his earlier work, Influence, was something of a cult classic among those of us who think a lot about persuasive writing. We mined it for insights that helped us write more persuasive copy and referred it to all our friends.I was also excited because the early part of the book talked about communication as a process, not as an event. My experience in business and as an author and copy writer led me to endorse that position. I used to have a copy of the popular “Man in The Chair” ad right where I could see it when I was Graw-Hill’s classic ad first appeared in 1958. It shows a fellow in a plain suit and a bowtie with a scowl on his face sitting in a chair and staring at the reader of the ad. The copy essentially says, “I’ve never heard of you or your company, so what was it you wanted to me?”The ad is a classic. It speaks to the need to have previous communication before you present up and wish to me something. It seemed like Cialdini’s book was going to meet that need, too. I was prepared to be impressed, but I quit reading at page 146. I don’t abandon a lot of books. Let’s go back to the beginning so you can understand why I didn’t finish this one. In the author’s note, Dr. Cialdini says this:“Pre-suasion seeks to add to the body of behavioral science info that general readers search both inherently interesting and applicable to their everyday lives. It identifies what savvy communicators do before delivering a notice to obtain it accepted.”Fair enough. I qualify as a general reader. I’m not a psychologist or academic and I’m always looking for info and insights that are both interesting and helpful. I was prepared to be e first warning that this might not be the book I expected came on page 4. That’s where Cialdini describes the concept of “anchoring,” but doesn’t use that term at all. I admit to distrusting writers who don’t use common terms to refer to their concepts or don’t mention their colleagues by name to give them or share any references to research that comes to various conclusions. I expect that from political speech writers. I don’t expect it from a professor at a major ere are amazing things in this book. An example is the discussion of “single-chute questions” and how they can distort understanding and research findings. Even so, by page 30 I was already getting frustrated. That’s where Cialdini says“Plenty of research shows that reducing the distance to an object makes it seem more worthwhile.”That may be true, but a footnote would have been helpful. More helpful would have been an example of the research, complete with names of who did it and how it was structured. You don’t have to present me a lot of the research, but a complete description of one piece of the “plenty” would be nice. Throughout the book, Cialdini refers to studies but no descriptions and no footnotes. It makes me wonder about the quality of the research and the validity of his en there are statements like this one: “Already some data show…” I don’t know what “already” means. Is that research done in the latest 10 years or the latest 6 months? And I certainly would like to know more about what “some data” the time I got to page 45, I was making marginal notes about things being very general and facts being stated without ound page 50, he presents a study that he says shows that people create decisions for reasons that aren’t strictly economic. Well, duh! The only people who don’t know that are traditional economists. Human beings know it quite well and a dozens of psychologists and behavioral economists have pointed it out.Even though I was frustrated by extraneous material that didn’t seem to fit and broad statements about research with no info or footnotes. I pushed ahead until I got to page 130. That's where I found this.“In one university physics class, women students who engaged in such a self-affirmation exercise just twice – once at the outset and once in the middle of the semester – scored better on the course’s math-intensive examinations by a full letter grade.”I’m beautiful sure that if one of Cialdini’s students wrote that in a paper his red comments would cover the page. One physics class? How can that be a valid sample? Better by a full letter grade? Better than what? Better than their peers? Better than they had in another class? Better than other women taking physics? It was enough to create me consider abandoning the book right there.But, hope springs eternal. I decided to push ahead anyway. I was at page 146 when I finally slammed the book shut for good. That’s where you search this:“Sleep researchers have noted that in field tests of combat artillery units, squads that are fully rested often challenge orders to fire on hospitals or other civilian targets. But after 24-36 sleepless hours, they often obey superiors’ directives without question and become more likely to shell anything.”Really? What troops is this? Who orders gun squads to fire on hospitals or other civilian targets? Would you like to know? I sure would. Guess what? There’s no footnote for this one, either. That’s where I quit tom LineThere are some amazing things about Pre-suasion. I’m sure that some of the material is valid and might be helpful. I just don’t know how to figure out which material that is. Instead of being a amazing sequel to a legendary book, this one is filled with slipshod research, questionable assertions, and sloppy writing. It’s not worth your or your time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pre-Suasion: Channeling Attention for Change []  2020-1-19 22:22

    When I found out that the author of Influence wrote a follow up book, I couldn't wait to read it. The book Influence breaks down the factors that cause someone to be more likely to buy. In essence, the book explains the reasons we something, especially from someone trying to persuade us. Part consumer awareness manual...part goldmine of tactics for salespeople to study. An iconic is book, Pre-Suasion...explains how we can be influenced heavily by what goes on before the r example, what can be done by a organization..or advertising agency, to place you in the right frame of mind to accept the methods taught in the book Influence? This book explains much of can survey questions be asked so that the respond to a follow up question can be answered in a far more beneficial (for the person asking) way? In the book Influence, the idea of "Consistency" is explained in detail. That idea of consistency is utilized quite a lot in the examples in this e book is a dense read, meaning that I had to read every page a couple of times to absorb it all. The insight exhibited by the author in this book is deep, and a fast read won't serve you well. This is a book (Like the author's first) that you study. And if you are in or marketing, you study it has been stated in other reviews, the book isn't really 300 pages, it's really about 200 pages, with a very thing section of references making up the rest. This shows the immense research the author went to for this I'm going to go through this book again, with a yellow magic marker. And that's why I bought the hardback copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pre-Suasion: Channeling Attention for Change []  2020-1-19 22:22

    First things First! Read Cialdini's other book, Influence, first. Because its only then that you may realize the Depth and Breadth of Pre-Suasion. I am complex technology projects for a living, so I can judge this boo, not from Scientific, but from a practical perspective. The book is simple to read, the style and humor is just great! Magnificent.... how can I persuade you to read it? Allow me share a secret with You: it will support you persuade the person you need/wish to persuade, so easily that nobody will notice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pre-Suasion: Channeling Attention for Change []  2020-1-19 22:22

    Cialdini expertly and clearly lays out the privileged moments that lead to assent. A truly insightful book, backed up with true data born of behavioural science experiments.I recommend starting with his previous book Influence: The Psychology of Persuasion, Revised Edition, if you haven't read it already. Although Cialdini reviews the six universal principles (so-called weapons of social influence) in Pre-suasion, I think this content will sink deeper if you've already acquired the more thorough understanding provided in Influence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pre-Suasion: Channeling Attention for Change []  2020-1-19 22:22

    Robert Cialdini’s 1984 book Influence: The Psychology of Persuasion has sold over three million copies and has been translated into thirty languages. The book brought science to the art of persuasion, and set out the famed Six Principles of Influence: social proof, reciprocation, authority, liking, scarcity and consistency. There is a amazing 10 min summary of the work here. [...]Someone recently recommended that I read his fresh book Pre-suasion. This book is about research into “Priming”. This is the idea that our decisions are substantially influenced by seemingly trivial r example, a company was introducing a fresh drink and had representatives stationed in a mall. Their job was to stop shoppers, explain the features of the fresh drink and attempt to gain the shoppers email address in exchange for the promise of a sample. The success rate was less than 33%. But when a Pre-Suasion question, “Are you adventurous?” was asked prior to launching into the discussion about the fresh drink, the results were astounding. First 97% of the people responded that there were in fact adventurous. They all had a better than average sense of humour as well . But what was really awesome was that once people had affirmed they were adventurous, the success rate shot up to 75%.A key notice of the book is that we like those who are like us, be it liking the same sports or sharing a nationality. This is also a key notice of the Humm-Wadsworth. [...] If two individuals share a dominant Humm Component, it is highly likely they will obtain along with each other.A unbelievable example of this “liking” result were the Lithuanian Jews who had escaped to Shanghai and Japan during WWII after gaining Japanese travel visas. The Japanese, post Pearl Harbour, had become allies of the Nazis who in turn demanded these Jews be killed. The Japanese asked the Jews why they were so hated by the Nazis. The respond by Rabbi Kalisch was telling, “It is because we are Asians, just like you.” Understanding the social power of saying the right thing at the right time saved a huge group of Jews from death.Another interesting app discussed in the book is when to use “I think” or “I feel.” Normals and Engineers are logical in their decision making and “I think” is the best approach. By contrast the other five Humm components are emotional in their decision making and “I feel” is the best approach. This is a amazing example of Practical Emotional Intelligence in action.I found Pre-suasion to be a lively and engaging book. It’s a tour through social psychology. Note the actual book is 233 pages long but the references and end notes are about 150 pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pre-Suasion: Channeling Attention for Change []  2020-1-19 22:22

    “You never obtain a second possibility to create a amazing first impression” we’ve been advised. Turns out that making a first impression, the opening line or gambit in persuasion, greatly influences the response of the “target” to what aldini doesn’t give this example, but I like it: if you are talking about capital punishment or about foreign orphans, your listener will give you a very various respond if later on asked to spell “euthanasia” (“youth in Asia”). We attention to what we are set up to expect.Dr. Cialdini give a lot of examples of experimental results showing the influence of the preambles to attempts to influence. Sofa or mattress ads with background clouds got buyers to emphasis comfort and more than did ads with background coins…for the same set of product options. The texts were the same, but the illustrations were the sub-texts. A lot of other examples are given, and often the respondents were still influenced weeks later even when having forgotten seeing the ads at all.Heavily documented, the book is half narrative and half references and aldini’s seminal best-selling book, INFLUENCE, decades old now and still widely cited, discussed the following types of appeals:Reciprocation: If someone does something for us, we feel obligated to do a favor in return. Not only does the author have studies to present this, he tells how he fell prey himself. Bonuses that are meaningful, unexpected, and customized for the recipient are particularly king: Salespeople are urged to test to obtain the prospects to like them. They are told to dress well, be pleasant, friendly, joke a bit, emphasize commonalities, and provide compliments. Some politicians are careful even to imitate the speaking patterns of their audiences around the Proof: I recall there was a play and a song with the title “50 Million Frenchmen Can’t Be Wrong.” This was an appeal to “social proof,” one that held more sway, probably, for the French than it did for the Americans. Still, polls obtain rapt attention by some, and we are influenced by the preferences of others, sometimes appropriately ity: If someone who should know tells us something, we are inclined to believe it. Expert opinion is quite persuasive…until contradicted by another expert. Your position on man-made global warming will be strongly influenced by which experts to whom you give credence. Particularly persuasive are those who admit their imperfections up front, then create their points definitively. Cialdini shows how Warren Buffett has mastered rcity: “Get it while it’s hot” and “only a few left” and “only x per customer” are variants of the appeal to FOMO, Fear of Missing Out. The perceived values of a lot of things depend in part on utility and scarcity: water in the desert vs at the nsistency: We like to think of ourselves as consistent, despite Ralph Waldo Emerson’s warning versus “a foolish consistency….” It is a virtue of sorts. Mall denizens when asked whether they would sample a fresh soda flavor agreed much more often when the request was preceded by asking them whether they were adventurous. Most said they were, and most then sampled the fresh drink, in contrast to what happened when there was no introductory, pre-suasion, ese first six were necessary parts of Cialdini’s INFLUENCE. Subsequently, he has come to add a seventh principal factor of influence: the idea that some others are not merely like us, but are one of us, he terms thisUnity: how we feel about a family member, such as a sibling, as opposed to a mate or colleague. It is not just DNA, although race and ethnicity are often in this category, but some other associations sometimes carry this weight: gender, age, political and religious affiliations. You know it when you feel it: “this person is one of Us.” Much stronger than “like us.” One element is that the conduct of one of the members affects the self-esteem of the others, “we is the shared me.” Actual kinship and the occupying of the same put are two elements that can lead to this feeling, as can moving together, acting together, for example in celebration. Dancing, anyone?This fascinating book has a wealth of ideas that will create you more aware of the factors that influence you and prepare you to be more skilled when you seek to influence others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pre-Suasion: Channeling Attention for Change []  2020-1-19 22:22

    If you were seeking input about a business idea, would you ask someone for their “advice”, “opinion” or “expectations” about the idea? Would you think it mattered how you framed the question?Robert Cialdini, author of Pre-Suasion – a Revolutionary Method to Influence and Persuade shares his insights and finding about the importance of framing the discussion before it actually begins.“The primary idea of Pre-Suasion is that, by guiding preliminary attention strategically, it’s possible for a communicator to move recipients into agreement with a notice before they experience it.” That is a very powerful statement. But throughout the book, Mr. Cialdini gives example after example of how and why it works.If you have any interest in the psychology of marketing, then the chances are extremely amazing that you have been exposed to his first book Influence. So you might be wondering if this is simply a rehashing of the ideas contained in Cialdini says that in the first book, he simply articulated the strategies advanced marketers were using to goods and services to the public. In this book, he is introducing concepts and ideas that the most advanced marketers are not really aware one example, a company was introducing a fresh drink and had representatives stationed in a mall. Their job was to stop shoppers, explain the features of the fresh drink and attempt to gain the shoppers email address in exchange for the promise of a sample. The success rate was less than 30%. But when a Pre-Suasion question, “Are you adventurous?” was asked prior to launching into the discussion about the fresh drink, the results were astounding. First 97% of the people responded that there were in fact adventurous. Clearly that is not the case. But what was really awesome was that once people had affirmed they were adventurous, the success rate nearly Cialdini cites a lot of research studies that substantiate his findings. The stories and research create for extremely interesting reading. The book is a fast read. Dr. Cialdini a master teacher, weaves the ideas together to form a clear and compelling case for understanding and employing Pre-Suasion techniques in all our persuasion Cialdini very thoughtfully raises and answers the questions of using the Pre-Suasion techniques unethically. He cites numerous cases that present the long term negative consequences of such e book is well researched. The references and end notes are about 150 pages, so for those who want to do extra reading/research, the sources are well documented.If you wish to up your persuasive game, this is a must read.And if you are seeking input from others, ask for “advice”. “The novelist Saul Bellows once observed, ‘When we ask for advice, we are usually looking for an accomplice.” “Togetherness” is one of the Pre-Suasion pillars.I was provide a review copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary []  2020-1-17 2:9

    SHE SINGS, WRITES, ARRANGE AND SO MUCH MORE. IF YOU WANT TO HEAR GREAT MUSIC THAT OFFERS ADVICE ON HOW TO LOVE AND BE APPRECIATIVE FOR LOVE, THEN SHE GETS THE GUYS TO HEAR IT FROM HER HEARTFUL CRIES. I LOVE EACH AND EVERY ALBUM PRODUCED AND I CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF HER. COME BACK,.....MUSIC IS DEAD WITHOUT YOU!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary []  2020-1-17 2:9

    90's memories. Played this song soooooooo a lot of times. Top favorite next to 411

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary []  2020-1-17 2:9

    I love this album. I bought it years ago when it first came out but my old cd is stratched. I had to it again. It still holds up even now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary []  2020-1-17 2:9

    This has to be probably my favorite Mary c.d. The Lauryn Hill penned "All that I can say" is simply gorgeous, and a amazing method to begin the c.d. My favorties contain "No satisfied holidays", "Beautiful Ones",and "Let No Man place asunder" (has a nice 70's groove to it). "The love I never had" is phenomenal, and the groove session feel of the song, just create you feel good. "I'm in love" is another stand-out track, and "Give me you" is very inspirational. This is around the time Mary started getting herself on the right track, and it shows. Also duets with K-Ci and Aretha Franklin are both dynamic, definitely worth checking out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary []  2020-1-17 2:9

    Completely unfamiliar with Mary, I bought the CD based on a Fresh Yorker article written by Sister Sledge. After listening to the CD 4 or 5 times I have become hooked. I think she's incredible. I search her voice haunting, the lyrics very honest and the melody original. It's refreshing to hear something that is not part of the "bubblegum" tiresome shallow items that seems to be famous today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary []  2020-1-17 2:9

    There is definitely not ONE song on this album that I don't like. Seriously. It's that good. I think Mary's album, My Life is SO overrated. I know this because I bought it for my aunt years back, and decided to borrow it sometime earlier this year or last, and besides the singles, it was definitely lacking. Most of the songs were boring and some of them even sounded the is album is much different. It isn't Mary the "Queen of Hip Hop soul", it's Mary at a vulnerable point; the R&B songstress. It brings amazing joy to know that she co-wrote most of the material. I just love when people do that, you can relate l of the songs are at least decent but my favorites are:All That I Can SayDeep InsideBeautiful OnesI'm In LoveTimeMemoriesThe latest track Allow No Man Place Asunder is a huge change from the whole CD. It's not like any other track that Mary has done but strangely, it fits.I HIGHLY recommend this CD if you are a fan of R&B. Melody at its version Art: A-Songwriting: A-Vocals: BProduction: ALength: A+Overall: A4.5 stars.P.S. And just for a heads up don't bother with Mary's Love and Life either cause it has 2 or 3 hot songs & that's about it.P.S.S. This CD only had two singles, right? All That I Can Say and Deep Inside...What a shame though because Mary truly shines on this album. I'm In Love is my jam!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary []  2020-1-17 2:9

    Love all that Mary J Blige has done since backing up Father MC. She has overcome a lot of private life problems that have created he melody touch your soul. She is blessed and has blessed us with her voice and grace over the years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary []  2020-1-17 2:9

    All I have too say is that Mary has come a long method since 'What's the 411'. Like a lot of soul singers you could feel her angst on her sleeve. The melody was very nice but the lyrical content really makes this a nice albumn to have and listen too. If you listen carefully to the lyrics she is speaking to former lovers and false mates and anyone else making pretentions about her. She speaks volumns in the song 'Deep Inside' and it continues on with the duet with K-Ci Hailey. Very nice musical trip through her life up to now. I hope it is cathartic for her as she place her foot and more into this one. I have always dismissed her since I saw her first live muscical offering on Saturday Night Live after release of her first albumn. She really has come a long method and can supplant her 'hip-hop soul' moniker with releases such as this. Go ahead & I can't wait for Mary II.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary []  2020-1-17 2:9

    Mary J Blige is one of my all time favorite R&B artists. So this was a CD that I previously owned. I already knew that I would be happy with the sound. The quality and condition of the CD was excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary []  2020-1-17 2:9

    Nice cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Quest for Queen Mary []  2020-1-23 1:39

    I like James Pope-Hennessy's writing, I'm interested in "royals", and I think Hugo Vickers is terrific -- there just isnt that much fresh interesting material here. The best of JP-H's items was published by Peter Quennell in 1980. But if you love this corner of history, it is well worth having and reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Quest for Queen Mary []  2020-1-23 1:39

    Queen Mary died 65 years ago. Today most people remember her as an unapproachable regal figure covered with jewels, but in her long lifetime of 85 years she interacted with countless numbers of people. She was the first British royal lady to travel extensively, roaming over much of Europe, making two long tours of India, and even reaching Australia. Born in what was for royalty limited circumstances in 1867, she married the future King George V in 1893 and became successively Duchess of York, Princess of Wales, Queen Consort, and Queen Dowager. She was the grandmother of the show ter her death in 1953 Queen Mary remained remarkable in yet another method by becoming the first Queen Consort to have an official biographer appointed to write her life story. James Pope-Hennessy spent three years researching and writing what became an enormously successful biography that painted a vivid picture not only of Queen Mary's life but also of the milieu in which she moved and flourished for 85 years. As part of his research Pope-Hennessy met with a huge number of men and women with whom Queen Mary had interacted, including relatives, courtiers, former servants, and in some cases ordinary men and women who had in some method had dealings with her. Pope-Hennessy kept extensive notes on his meetings with these people, in some cases writing lengthy and very vivid accounts of his discussions. Now, over forty years after Pope-Hennessy's own death in 1974, Hugo VIckers, an acclaimed royal biographer and historian in his own right, has edited these notes and accounts and created them available for everyone to ere is indeed much to have fun in The Quest for Queen Mary. I found Pope-Hennessy's descriptions of his meetings with the Duke and Duchess of Gloucester, the Duke and Duchess of Windsor, the Grand Duchess Xenia, the King and Queen of Sweden, and other royals to be amusing and sometimes wryly irreverent. Pope-Hennessy was a keen observer, and his assessments are shrewd and penetrating. Even more interesting are his descriptions of his meetings with former ladies in waiting and other courtiers like Lady Cynthia Colville, Lord Claud Hamilton, or the Dowager Duchess of Devonshire, because they often spoke frankly of both the strengths and weaknesses of Queen Mary's character. And then there are the more "ordinary" people like elderly servants who remembered the Queen in her youth and who had some vivid memories to share. Pope-Hennessy and Vickers provide a lot of interesting revelations, including the identity of the man with whom the young Princess Mary of Teck fell deeply in love but was not allowed to marry because he was not of royal e Quest for Queen Mary has not yet been published in the United States, but it is well worth seeking out. Pope-Hennessy's vivid descriptions of his interviews, enhanced by Vickers' detailed footnotes and introductions, create it a book to be read and reread.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Quest for Queen Mary []  2020-1-23 1:39

    This book is a compilation of notes that James Pope-Hennessy took during interviews with people about Queen Mary and also notes about the people themselves.....where/how they lived, slight background information about them, his observations about their personalities, how he (Pope-Hennessy) was received at their homes, etc. Each chapter is devoted to one person that he interviewed. Each chapter starts with a brief bio of the person (written by Hugo Vickers) and then JPH's narrative about the person and what they had to say about Queen Mary that JPH may not have used in his original bio of Queen Mary or that he used but couldn't identify his source. There are a million footnotes on each page because JPH mentions other people in his narratives so the footnotes give the person's full name, title, dates of birth/death and misc info, as required (wife/husband's name, as example).If you've read "The Matriarch" by Anne Edwards, this book -The Quest for Queen Mary - really does not any fresh info about her. The only thing this book is perhaps identifying the people who spoke the truth about Queen Mary: she was parsimonious, a poor mother, scared of her husband, and generally not a nice person.What you will search in this book is JPH's private views of the people he's interviewing, how social etiquette ruled the times he lived in, and what life was like at the Duke and Duchess of Windsor's "farm" and more than I wanted to know about the Duke of Gloucester.If your library has a copy, borrow it instead of spending to the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Quest for Queen Mary []  2020-1-23 1:39

    When I first saw the book and the name of the author, I couldn't figure out what was going on. Pope Hennessy's biography of Queen Mary is among the greatest biographies every written. She was such a formidable person, but the array of positive observations do not seem slavish. And yet it always seemed clear to me that there was more to the story. This book recounts the notes from interviews held while he was writing the book. The anecdotes and impressions are revelatory and a balance to the magisterial portrait.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Quest for Queen Mary []  2020-1-23 1:39

    For a certain reader, "The Quest for Queen Mary" is just plain fun, to be drawn out to completion as long as possible. James Pope-Hennessy wrote the official biography of Queen Mary, widow of George V, in the late 1950s, and in the exhaustive process took candid notes that were not to be published for 50 years. His interviews and tours of royal and aristocratic residences provide insights into the (then declining) institutions of European monarchy - viewed not from an historical perspective but from a "you are there" recounting of afternoon conversations spent with the go Vickers, the editor, does an perfect job of stringing together three years worth of notes and reminiscences into an entertaining read. "Treacle?" Well maybe, but it also provides a very private encounter with people who contributed to a century of history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Quest for Queen Mary []  2020-1-23 1:39

    It assumes a general knowledge of the subject, but place this most unapproachable of royals or historical figures, in a fresh light. I enjoyed reading his notes about the people he interviewed, which were just as fascinating. My only criticisms - tiny, little images in the Kindle version, and a "dramatic personae' might have been useful, especially when it comes to some of the minor royals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Quest for Queen Mary []  2020-1-23 1:39

    This book was rather a mixed bag. There were some interesting, even amusing stories......especially the description of the weekend stay with the Gloucesters, amiable but eccentric people....but most were just anecdotes about people now forgotten, except the Duke and Duchess of Windsor. Despite this quest, Queen Mary is still somewhat of an enigmatic figure. She was extremely reserved, almost rigid, with an undying loyalty to the concept of ter reading this book, however, I plan to read the reissued biography as soon as it is available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Quest for Queen Mary []  2020-1-23 1:39

    I $17.99 for a bunch of notes and interviews with obscure eurotrash royals. Does this book add to a general picture of Queen Mary? Not much. Her relatives agree that she was reserved but could be a hoot and that Princess Victoria (George V's sister) was hated by all. And the Windsors were genial hosts. And that Pope-Hennessey was a amazing houseguest. That's it. I read the whole thing, cover to cover, squinting at the scarce black & white images (which are very little in Kindle). Much of the info has been surpassed by more current bio's of Mary. This was a $3.99 read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Quest for Queen Mary []  2020-1-23 1:39

    I enjoyed it. The notes of the author of the official biographer of Queen Mary. Not a lot of juicy tidbits, because her life was not overwhelmed with juicy tidbits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Quest for Queen Mary []  2020-1-23 1:39

    I was hoping it was a biography. It was a series on notes on how the biography was written. Not what I wanted or enjoyed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus TV 4K [App]  2018-11-3 21:8

    This application is pure junk one star

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus TV Latest Version [App]  2019-2-7 13:8

    I don't obtain why u have to for this ver it's just people trying to watch some thing on their phone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus TV Latest Version [App]  2019-2-7 13:8

    This ver is a subscription. There are versions can

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus TV Latest Version [App]  2019-2-7 13:8

    Wouldn't use. Wants me to purchse so I went and got the version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus TV Latest Version [App]  2019-2-7 13:8

    It's nothing just an application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus movies & HD TV Box [App]  2019-5-22 21:18

    this don't plays films at all. all I I'm getting is repetitive advertising and every time I on the "watch movie" indicator, the screen darkens and have advertisement at the bottom of the screen and STILL won't play movie, this application is trash for that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus movies & HD TV Box [App]  2019-5-22 21:18

    don't know how to watch the film

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus movies & HD TV Box [App]  2019-5-22 21:18

    not amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus movies & HD TV Box [App]  2019-5-22 21:18

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus movies & HD TV Box [App]  2019-5-22 21:18

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus movies & HD TV Box [App]  2019-5-22 21:18

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus Movies & TV Show Tracker [App]  2019-5-4 13:39

    it was juat ad after ad. I couldn't even play the movie. Tried countless times. Just showed ads and then asked me to rate the film

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scary videos for VR [App]  2019-1-26 13:12

    Scary horrors for VR my sister created a poo bc of scary guy appearing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus movies & HD TV Box [App]  2019-5-22 21:18

    nothing will play ads pop up at every thing works nothing like my firestick application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus movies & HD TV Box [App]  2019-5-22 21:18

    this is apps just gives info about the films only... doesn't play any of it except trailer..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus movies & HD TV Box [App]  2019-5-22 21:18

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus movies & HD TV Box [App]  2019-5-22 21:18

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus movies & HD TV Box [App]  2019-5-22 21:18

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus Movies & TV Show Tracker [App]  2019-5-4 13:39

    waste of time ,only adds, don't download. if I could have given no star, I would.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus Movies & TV Show Tracker [App]  2019-5-4 13:39

    every time i test to watch the film it tells me to rate it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus movies & HD TV Box [App]  2019-5-22 21:18

    Just ads and trailers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus movies & HD TV Box [App]  2019-5-22 21:18

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus movies & HD TV Box [App]  2019-5-22 21:18

    🧡

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus movies & HD TV Box [App]  2019-5-22 21:18

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus movies & HD TV Box [App]  2019-5-22 21:18

    this application is a waste of time not showing any thing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus movies & HD TV Box [App]  2019-5-22 21:18

    trash what is the application supposed to be

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus Movies & TV Show Tracker [App]  2019-5-4 13:39

    ad after ad junk

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus Movies & TV Show Tracker [App]  2019-5-4 13:39

    This application was. Total rubbish don't trust it you can't even watch the film it just keeps coming up with the ratings stars and TV shows are now called films I suspect because they are in this rubbish application do not it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus movies & HD TV Box [App]  2019-5-22 21:18

    so far I have no complaints the application is really amazing I would recommend it to my mates

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus movies & HD TV Box [App]  2019-5-22 21:18

    Yh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus movies & HD TV Box [App]  2019-5-22 21:18

    amazing application

    0  


  • -1

    Useful review?

    Morpheus movies & HD TV Box [App]  2019-5-22 21:18

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus movies & HD TV Box [App]  2019-5-22 21:18

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus Movies & TV Show Tracker [App]  2019-5-4 13:39

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus Movies & TV Show Tracker [App]  2019-5-4 13:39

    doeant work junk goes from one application to another [email protected]#$%.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus movies & HD TV Box [App]  2019-5-22 21:18

    having looking at television or films whats the

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus movies & HD TV Box [App]  2019-5-22 21:18

    very amazing film love shaft films

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus movies & HD TV Box [App]  2019-5-22 21:18

    Ok,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus movies & HD TV Box [App]  2019-5-22 21:18

    sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus movies & HD TV Box [App]  2019-5-22 21:18

    looking amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus movies & HD TV Box [App]  2019-5-22 21:18

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morpheus movies & HD TV Box [App]  2019-5-22 21:18

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Channeling Florence Nightingale: Integrity, Insight, Innovation []  2020-1-22 21:26

    Reading Candace Campbell's book is a fascinating and empowering adventure. Incredibly creative, fun to read, and a small provocative!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Channeling Florence Nightingale: Integrity, Insight, Innovation []  2020-1-22 21:26

    What a amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    God Is a Bedlamite: Channeling Elisabeth Nietzsche []  2020-1-25 2:10

    KILLING ME SOFTLY“What does not slay him makes him stronger” was a quote from Nietzsche in the latest book he wrote, Ecce Homo, in 1888, before he went completely insane. He was talking about a man who is able to exploit not good accidents for his own benefit. In God is a Bedlamite: Channeling Elizabeth Nietzsche, author Katie Salvo creates a complex tale of tragedy which, in the case of Friedrich and Elisabeth, stands to refute this wise saying in the bitterest ways an author of historical fiction, I appreciate the novels that can weave a sterling plot within an historical tapestry of reality and scene. The stage should never outshine the art carrying us along in the story, and this novel does this better than any I have read in years. The Greek tragedy in Ms. Salvo’s story is the fact that both characters’ flaws have a related source: the physical and mental joining together after the death of their father. This physical joining, like Mankind’s story in the Bible, is their original sin. Like Adam and Eve, who were also forced by the Father to friend for the future of the world, brother and sister in Salvo’s novel are also profoundly shaken by the “reason” their father might have died so nce Friedrich is the elder sibling, his philosophy becomes that of a protector and demiurge to his powerless small Lizzie. She, in her state of needing protection from the amazing globe around her, full of wars, diseases, and greed, becomes a psychological (and later physical) slave to this imposing and genius brother. Salvo handles this continuing war with a genius of her own. Elisabeth keeps seeing a Dark Specter in her room after she makes passionate love with Friedrich, and Friedrich is also tortured by a related shadow, but whereas Lizzie see her method out by finding the Truth, her brother seeks oblivion rather than face up to the truth of what he has done to his e other characters, such as Ludwig, the “Child King” and homosexual of Bavaria, and Richard Wagner, the philandering composer, are completely mystified by Elisabeth’s strength, and yet Salvo gives us the supreme channeling by allowing us to hear from the “lesser” Nietzsche, or the Eve from the Antichrist Garden, and how she twists tragedies to create herself seem more powerful, and yet she is not. She is always bowing to that shadowy form of incest in her darkened bedroom.Each chapter begins with a prescient quotation that leads us into the psychological and political wars that take put within. I followed the twists and turns in this novel as I enjoyed reading Fredrich Nietzsche’s aphorisms. Watching these two slug it out with each other and with the other characters—especially when Elisabeth finally marries the teacher and anti-Semite Bernhard Forster--is sheer joy to behold. The one who “becomes stronger,” perhaps ironically, by reading this superb historical slugfest, is the reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scary Stories for Young Foxes []  2020-2-1 1:47

    Small Foxes reads like a charming, scary, “Oh, no. What will happen next?” fairy tale. I enjoyed every moment, couldn’t wait to obtain to the end, read faster, loved the ending, then regretted reading it so fast. So I had to go back and read it again. It was just as amazing the second time. A amazing book for children and adults of all ages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide For Scary Teacher 3D [App]  2020-4-9 21:37

    Because best and funny so best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide For Scary Teacher 3D [App]  2020-4-9 21:37

    I Love this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide For Scary Teacher 3D [App]  2020-4-9 21:37

    The teacher cool it scarythis only i got

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide For Scary Teacher 3D [App]  2020-4-9 21:37

    Do not obtain this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide For Scary Teacher 3D [App]  2020-4-9 21:37

    I love this too much it is very fun thank you for this android game very intresting android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide For Scary Teacher 3D [App]  2020-4-9 21:37

    Not amazing

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386