chaos seeds book 2 Reviews & Opinions


Submit chaos seeds book 2 review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Forging: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 2) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    If you like part 1, you like part 2. The globe gets bigger, and so do the protagonists responsibilities.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Forging: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 2) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    I stumbled across this series with the first book being a freebie and I have been hooked ever since. I'm about halfway through Swarm and I'm at the point where I wish to tell everyone I know about it. I search myself laughing out loud when Richter uses phrases no one gets and the reactions and conversations that come from it. I search myself crying at the moments where the bonds of real friendship are being made. The characters are so well developed and I care so much about them now. If anything ever happens to Alma I'm going to be @#$%ed! Love love love this series and can't wait to read what's next!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Forging: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 2) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    Quality of writing improves a lot in this and the following books. The first book was enjoyable, but I really started to love this series in the second book. Here's why:e globe was continually fleshed out. More detail was added in method that allow you know that this globe was really, really huge and that the main hero wasn't anywhere close to figuring out everything that was going e quality of writing and pacing improved. The author still has a grammatical error every hundred pages or so, but now I felt the writing really draw me in. These are a series I can read over and over, and it really feels like I'm playing my favorite rpg video game; only it hasn't been invented yet but would probably look like this world.3. Finally, and most importantly, the dialogue becomes FANTASTIC. If there is one thing I have seen Aleron Kong do that no other author I have read does, no matter how experienced, it's that when he writes comradery realistically. Sion and Richter joke between themselves like you would expect, and have probably heard, guys joke between themselves. No flat, emotionless words that you can't believe, no "Frodo could never have gotten far without Sam; kiss me Samwise, I love you," dialogue that suggests MORE than a brotherhood; just two guys that would war and die for each others dreams as well as the globe they're trying to build. The author seems to continue to develop this strength and I've never seen an author write this type relationship this well.If you like litrpgs AND amazing writing, and liked the first book, buy this one. I won't need to tell you to buy the rest; you'll do that on your own.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on chaos seeds book 2 or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch chaos seeds book 2 video reviews and related movies:

    See Book 2 Promo Part 2 on youtube.

     related image

    See The Land: Forging Audio Promo on youtube.

     related image

    See Today's Audiobook Review: The Land Forging, Chaos Seeds Book 2 on youtube.

     related image

    See LitRPG Podcast 097 on youtube.

     related image

    See Talk About It Tuesdays Reviews - The Land: Founding, Chaos Seeds Book 1 by Aleron Kong 1-23-2017 on youtube.

     related image

    See Talk About it Tuesdays 5 -1-18 The Land Forging: Chaos Seeds Book 2, by Aleron Kong on youtube.

     related image

    See Sample Chapters of Book 1 narrated by Nick Podehl! on youtube.

     related image

    See Aleron Kong 1 Chaos Seeds not Seed on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Forging: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 2) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    Was very satisfied to read the land forging. Amazing continuation of the story started in the first book forging. Unlike a lot of books in a series I enjoyed not having to relive what happened in the previous series. Just enough was mentioned to catch up on previous events. I was able to download this second book for free. I wonder how long I can go before I have to catch up with the next in the series. This was one of those I can't place it down books and am already jonesing to know what happens next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Forging: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 2) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    I've just started book 3 having thoroughly enjoyed the first two. However, its not without that i give this story a 5 star review - I deliberately say story, rather than book...I love the fact that most of the 1 star reviews are as follows - Loved the story, but would never have bothered reading it if I had known that the author would begin insisting that i actually pay for his work...That being said, I long for the days when you pad $20 for a book on he day it was released - and you got a hard back for the trouble. If you only wanted to pay $8 you waited for the paperback... these days it seems Amazon is trying something fresh - book one $14, book 2 $19 and book three $24... This wouldn't be so bad, except the books are double spaced - so truly are created twice as thick as they should is is no GoT... but if you have fun playing RPGs this is worth a read - but save your gold and go Kindle

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Forging: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 2) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    This guy is awesome. If you like fantasy and you like gaming, or even if you aren’t that huge a fan of role-playing android games but love a amazing original-world read, you should read this series. It is very well-written, exciting, interesting, original and funny. I thought it was something to talk about after I read the first one, but this one is even better, and there are just so a lot of possibilities for the future with how he has built this world. I am a fantasy veteran for a lot of years, so if I obtain excited about where a series is going it Is saying something! This is definitely a five-star book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Forging: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 2) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    I have read fantasy novels since I was a kid, from major titles like Harry Potter to releases you would not know about unless you followed the genre closely. Aleron Kong's Chaos Seed series is amazing, the detail and effort placed into these novels is clear and his writing has kept me interested in the series even though I myself have read through the series 12 times now. I recommend this book to anyone who likes any type of fantasy but especially if you are a lover of the LitRPG genre. The hero is funny and relatable, he is not the strongest by far but he is tactically intelligent when the pressure is on. Unlike a lot of LitRPG authors he does not skimp on the math and while his characters grow, they are not gaining strength haphazardly. His story has the potential to be a amazing anime if only because a live-action movie would butcher the magic instilled in between the pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Forging: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 2) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    Well written and edited, with plenty of humor and a amazing android game system format. I enjoyed the first book, but think this story was even more enjoyable with even better characterization. Unfortunately that means I barely place it down once started and finished it too quickly. Thankfully there is more of the series to enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Forging: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 2) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    Take from my review what you will. It is just my opinion, and opinions change from one person to the next. This book was believable for at least 1 reason. For me there were many, but everyone who thinks it through should agree that at least this one point was consistent : progression. If you end up in a cave trying to solve thing for a reward you would stay for days if you were a hardcore gamer. I have. And if the people with me were mates i would stay longer. The easy respond is, if you wish a story where the mc is ridiculously op and kills dungeons daily, read something else. This book delves into the human aspects of the litrpg genre. What would you honestly do? How would time progress to an outside veiwer? Look no further, aleron answers honestly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Forging: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 2) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    Lets be honest. The Land series is a guilty pleasure. Familiar location cutting over known ground. However Aleron has taken the formula a small further with this one. There is a serious attempt to flesh out the supporting characters and respond some of the plot holes we accept as part of the genre. To say that they are plot holes is a small unfair as they are genre conceits that we all are satisfied to live with in litRPGs. Aleron starts the slow burn to exploring the previous life and values of the protagonist as well as the motivations for staying in the Land. It'll be interesting to see how this depth of hero develops over the coming books

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seeds! Seeds! Seeds! review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    This is excellent for a kid fascinated by Mother was longer than I anticipated, but full of amazing rhaps fewer seeds would’ve kept me more engaged.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seeds! Seeds! Seeds! review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    Children aren't always drawn to it by the cover but the story and notice is good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seeds! Seeds! Seeds! review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    Sweet story about a small bear who receives a pack from his grandfather and it sends him on a small adventure of learning. Planning on a small garden this spring with my granddaughter!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seeds! Seeds! Seeds! review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    I am using this books as a basis for a science literture kit that will talk about the growth of seeds. I found the book to very engaging and colorful. The pictures support to present children the seeds with amazing clarity. The wording is easy yet still a small challenging for a K-3 grades. I really have fun this book as a teacher and I feel that it is a delightful addition to any library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seeds! Seeds! Seeds! review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    Seedy! Entertaining method for children to learn about various kinds of seeds, how they grow and where they come from. AND? It's a fast AR read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seeds! Seeds! Seeds! review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    A nice addition to my spring seed book collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seeds! Seeds! Seeds! review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    Unbelievable book for young ones. I bought it for my grandson, to read to him and he loves it....so did I.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seeds! Seeds! Seeds! review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    Amazing book for children

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seeds! Seeds! Seeds! review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    Amazing book to read and to make hands on activities with young children. My son, who first had this read to him when he was 4, and continues to like having this read to him, was fast to begin his own seed collection and share with his class for 'Me bag' day. This is on my list to give to other children and if I have time, make some of the activities to include!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seeds! Seeds! Seeds! review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    Very educational in an age appropriate way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Predators: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 7) review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    Book 7 crushes it. Easily the best in the series. This is a dense, incredibly satisfying installment in the saga of The Land. It has been a year since Book 6 and ... it was completely worth the wait. If you are fresh to the Land, this book is the author's best work, by far. If you are a fan of the series, this is the book you have been waiting for ... the Dungeon, introduced at the end of Book 6, is an wonderful addition to the Mist Village. It opens fresh possibilities (13), fresh dangers (87). The Dungeon, the Labyrinth, the Node Roads, the Motivations, the Marks, it opens up everything in a dazzling and genuinely satisfying kind of method Add to that the fresh hero and story development, the sakeru, the Mist Village once again fighting out of its weight class, the refined enchanting mechanics; the hero and story development, everything up to and including the penultimate scenes (108-110 is amazing) and this is an installment that hits all the cylinders and then tears the heart strings. The book ends incredibly well, as the author once again dances that line between introducing fresh material and advancing the characters and stories. Book 8 will definitely be a day-one buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Predators: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 7) review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    What to say, what to say. Aleron has really outdone himself. Predators was well worth the wait. As always, Richter does everything big. The Land has changed dramatically. For the amazing or for the poor only time will tell. I don't wish to leave any spoilers so for now I'll hold my favorite parts to myself. I highly recommend this Book! Aleron will be hard pressed to top this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Predators: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 7) review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    I cant wait to finish this book, the first few chapters have me wishing I could read faster. They said you couldn't read this book in a day but I'm trying!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Predators: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 7) review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    This is a amazing continuation of the series. It tied up some loose ends as well as explaining more. I can't give enough thanks, just want the next one was out already.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Predators: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 7) review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    Worth the wait.I am already looking forward to book makes sense now why the book was so long, it could have been split up in multiple locations but it would not have been as good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Predators: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 7) review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    I got to beta this book and it was amazing! Currently RE-READING it was so good! Grab this book and all the others for an epic adventure and hang on!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Predators: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 7) review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    Aleron is a amazing indie author, he deserves every bit of respect that the 'big' authors obtain and even more so. Hold pumping out awesome, can't wait to see the next adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Predators: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 7) review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    Can't place it down! Such an perfect writer! A must read series. Best litRPG out there!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Predators: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 7) review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    1600+ pages they say, long time to read it they say. Where's Book 8......9.......50?Did

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Predators: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 7) review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    Awesome book in a amazing series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Catacombs: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 4) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    This recent installment makes this one of the most consistently well-written, genuinely interesting and fun series in the litrpg genre. I hear some complaints the title is misleading or that it ends too soon or that it's too much of this or that, but in reality it's all of the things we've been asking for... and if it leaves us wanting more, the same was real of books 1, 2, and 3 and all signs point to it continuing to be real for books 5, and on. There are some amazing hunts, quests and war scenes in this book. There are some truly disturbing references to the Dark Arts. There is village-building. There is amazing hero development (Krom, Beyan, Hafiz's sons, ...). There's introduction of amazing back-story (the Dark Khans). There's Richter doing what's necessary, growing as a leader, taking on more responsibility. There's fasinating magic (Blood Magic, esp.). There's humor (the Hood). There's Richter struggling to prepare for what's coming, amazing and poor things from all directions. Aleron Kong has done a amazing job with this series so far, balancing growth and maintaining dramatic tension. He's created the readers care about the characters, the village, the nemeses. It's a amazing setting with a lot of potential and I'm really looking forward to whole books on just small corners of it (The Catacombs, the Serrated Mountains, the Plains of Gold Plains, some of the ancient and timeworn dungeons on Richter's Map, the huge items and little items that we're leading up to), as well as seeing the main characters grow and develop (Alma, Krom, ...). This is a amazing series, with a amazing author and an awesome fan base. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Catacombs: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 4) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    So AWESOME! This series just keeps getting better and better. And did I say BETTER? Outstanding globe building, realistic, funny main character, the magic, how the book is organized - all love, Love, LOVE! Seriously, this guy can write. I am so sucked into his books ngle.Time! I am not a gamer, I'm just someone who's thrilled to search a fresh fantasy sub genre. Reading fantasy for forty-five years has been one of the amazing joys of my life, but it's so damn cool to search a whole fresh method of looking at it and writing it. This guy really knows his items and has such an awesome imagination, and each book leaves you drooling for the next one. Begin at the beginning with book 1, because otherwise you'll be lost, but READ THIS SERIES!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Catacombs: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 4) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    I have read fantasy novels since I was a kid, from major titles like Harry Potter to releases you would not know about unless you followed the genre closely. Aleron Kong's Chaos Seed series is amazing, the detail and effort placed into these novels is clear and his writing has kept me interested in the series even though I myself have read through the series 12 times now. I recommend this book to anyone who likes any type of fantasy but especially if you are a lover of the LitRPG genre. The hero is funny and relatable, he is not the strongest by far but he is tactically intelligent when the pressure is on. Unlike a lot of LitRPG authors he does not skimp on the math and while his characters grow, they are not gaining strength haphazardly. His story has the potential to be a amazing anime if only because a live-action movie would butcher the magic instilled in between the pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Catacombs: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 4) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    Gamers as well I suppose, but this only just like, my opinion, man. I'm assuming you've read the previous three books in the serious, if not begin here NOW!! The Land: Founding: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 1)As I've stated in my reviews for his previous books, I am SO HOOKED on the story and characters and how both are advancing. I've grown attached to the main characters and now his friends, and I feel like I'm traveling and fighting right along with them. And the bloodshed really satisfies your bloodlust!In this book a lot of fresh characters were introduced and their backstories were nicely delved into. Also a LOT more possible plot lines were introduced, to the point that I was getting nervous that none of them would ever be reconciled. I've currently finished book 6 and while there's still streets to be traveled, don't worry :-)To me this book had a slightly darker feel and the characters aren't as black and white as those previously introduced. Richter's powers are growing and with it a larger sense of responsibility and a striving to stay to what he thinks is his right path. It seemed to me that he was getting a firmer grasp on the reality of his immortality and has started laying the grounds for the beginning of a...well you'll see :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Catacombs: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 4) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    First this an amazing series so far. I'm currently 30% through this book and came across a discrepancy between this book and book 2. Areas 4604 in book 2 and 2298 in Catacombs. It has to do with Sion's affinities, while talking with Richter he says and shows that they were all increased due to the Quickening. Then in the fresh crystal garden, Tirrod says and shows the same thing, his affinities increased. But Sion says and shows that his were not affected. I don't know that it really matters either way, other than in my mind. Lol but I thought I would point it out at least for the author. I am going to triple check to create sure that I am not misreading something, but the crazy in me couldn't allow it go without mentioning it. Still love the books though!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Catacombs: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 4) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    King of kongs and father of modern litrpg movement back at it again with the [email protected]#$% development. Everything from kingdom building to intrigue grips you by the @#$% on this exciting fantasy thrill ride! I could write some generic quote like move over harry potter there is a fresh king in town, but do i even need to? This story speaks for itself on sooo a lot of levels. If you are a seasoned lit vet or fresh to the genre all together welcome to the family and the madness and for damn sure create this book a priority! I mean after book one of course then allow the chaos flow through your veins as you fall deeper down the rabbit hole without a rabbit to tutorial you, you will however have futen! Thats almost as good?!?!? Kidding futens the best!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Catacombs: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 4) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    For a more thorough review of the series as a whole, please see my review for The Land: Founding under the heading "Surprisingly Refreshing LitRPG".The Land: Catacombs didn't go the direction I thought it would. Still, it was a amazing book! I like the direction Mr Kong is taking this series. He is taking his time to flesh both his globe and his story out. I appreciate that he is not rushing to the end but is taking his time much the same method one would need to do side quests and such in an RPG in order to level up and be powerful enough to tackle the boss or endgame content.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Catacombs: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 4) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    Not a lot really happened in this book. Mostly a lot of managing the city and hunting.I don't understand why this was called catacombs. He didn't even go down there this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Catacombs: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 4) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    I stumbled across this series with the first book being a freebie and I have been hooked ever since. I'm about halfway through Swarm and I'm at the point where I wish to tell everyone I know about it. I search myself laughing out loud when Richter uses phrases no one gets and the reactions and conversations that come from it. I search myself crying at the moments where the bonds of real friendship are being made. The characters are so well developed and I care so much about them now. If anything ever happens to Alma I'm going to be @#$%ed! Love love love this series and can't wait to read what's next!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Catacombs: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 4) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    First off I do not normally write reviews. This was a fresh genre for me, I was looking for something fresh and saw that one of my favorite authors (Michael G Manning) recommended this book. Now when I first started reading this book I didnt think it would be for me but since it was free I gave it a shot. I have now read all 6 books that are out now in one weekend. I could not place them down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Raiders: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 6) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    In a lot of ways, this is the best installment in the series. From the first page, picking up where book 5 left off, it's the Mist Village versus foes which are out of their weight class, and there is no method out but through. The book is merciless. Richter and his village are being pulled into conflicts and the tension and weight of choices are palpable. Time matters. Decisions to delay or engage matter. His alliances are two-edged swords, demanding more of him, not just giving. Richter has to call on everything he and his allies have built over the past five books and -- very satisfyingly -- his lieutenants have grown into their roles (Caulder, Terrod, Tabia, ...). It isn't Richter versus a dungeon or a crypt mistress or a spider queen, or even a rock troll. It's the Mist Village gathering and striking at an existential threat before it is too late if it is not already.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Raiders: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 6) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    I wonder if Aleron has an ending in sight. I have read all the books to this point and have paid for both the kindle and narration on most of them, but the story continues to just grow more complex with more skills to learn at level one and more quests that aren't complete and more characters that need help...AND Richter, the main character, finally breaks into minor spells! 6 books in and he is finally at the second level on one type of spell, with a total of seven levels per type.I feel like I did when reading the Wheel of Time series books 4-9 where the complexity just continues increasing with no end in sight. For most of the previous book, he was relating one day. That is of course a review for that book but still, hardly any time passes each book with all these awesome accomplishments that add up to almost nothing at the end of the day.I understand that this is supposed to feel like an RPG that has multiple levels of improvement and I love that. At the same time it has the feel of an RPG that it will never end and can be played for years at 8+ hours per day until the company finally pulls the plug and never reaching a satisfying s: Aleron has a amazing writing style and gives you a amazing view of a worldCons: Aleron will die sometime in the next 100 years and it will still be 50 years before the conclusion is reached

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Raiders: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 6) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    This was the first book of this writing style I read. I will say that I am hooked and absolutely will be reading more. I couldn't believe the detail the author used and how he created sure you understood the characters.I loved the progression of all of the characters and the storyline. It takes alot for me to be hooked on a book so hard that I can't place it down and this one did that for me. To the point that my wife yelled at me for not paying attention to her. I felt like I was right beside Richter through the whole book.I will definitely be referring my mates to this series

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Raiders: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 6) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    I really like how this series is progressing. The attention to detail is superb, though maybe a tad bit too detailed (or it could just be me, lol).Aleron continues to surprise me in they method his story goes in unintended arcs.I do want that at some time he takes a break from constant wars in just the Mist Village zone to a bit more of the actual world. Bring Richter some put he doesn't have all of the control he usually wields. I'd also like to see a bit more of an unconventional alliance thing happen at some time, like create mates with normally hostile race and convert them to his side.Just my thoughts.Overall though, damn amazing series and while Aleron's title might be a bit presumptuous or ostentatious, he does seriously give amazing credit to the title. I think we can allow him hold it for now, lol.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Raiders: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 6) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    I can't say enough amazing things about this book, and this whole series. This was my first exposure to LitRPG, and I came across it totally by accident. I downloaded book 1 on my Kindle, then proceeded to spend the entire weekend burning thru the series. The writing is top notch, and I was completely drawn into the story line. I love the village-building aspect, as well as the characters themselves. The humorous interplay between the character and his companions makes me chuckle. As a gamer (and a reader) for nearly 4 decades now, I'm thrilled by this fresh genre and the possibilities it nce discovering the genre a few weeks ago, I have burned through several series by authors like G. Akella, Vasily Mahanenko, Christopher Booth, Michael Chatfield, and D. Rus. While I've enjoyed them all, I recommend Chaos Seeds above all others. If you've read this series and are waiting for the next release, maybe check out some of these other authors. And tell your friends. More people should be able to have fun these books!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Raiders: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 6) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    Is running out of fresh editions.With every story you have ups and downs, and to be fair this story does have some parts which could use improvement. At times the main character, Richter, feels too righteous or vengeful, he is a hero of a lot of highs and lows without too much true middle ground and his bromance with Sion can be a bit much. That being said, this part of his story is wonderful. I found myself reading far longer than anticipated and becoming very invested in the Mist Village. The village inhabitants are growing with Richter and it shows in their reactions and faith in him which feel natural, not forced like other series lean to. In fact, a side story through the eyes of his villagers would create a lovely addition to the one true request to Aleron would be for some more maps of The Land and one specifically of the village and it's surroundings as there is simply so much it's hard at times to imagine the layout from words alone through multiple and scattered mentions through the ep up the amazing work and I very much look forward to the next edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Raiders: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 6) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    Aleron Kong is one of the top three LitRPG writers in my humble opinion. I've only been reading LitRPG for a few months and there are authors who stand out and then there is Aleron. First, "The Land" has all the magic, battle, and crafting a Player wants to experience in a game. Second, the characters are well crafted and developed from the first book through to the current (I've read 1-7) as of this review. Only critique is that the android game mechanic (the tables) are a bit rough to go through on the Kindle, but that is more a function of the medium than the writing. I GREATLY have fun "The Land" and always look forward to the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Raiders: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 6) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    Will hold this one short and sweet....Length: AWriting Style:AEnvironment: AStory: A (have some concerns here, mentioned belowCharacter Development: AEditing: ARecommend: AThought the editing wasn't quite as amazing as normal, but small to no impact on overall quality. Love the story line and globe that Aleron Kong has built. He truly does have a amazing imagination and writing skill. I personally do want we would dial back some of the language, adult content, and adult humor. Don't obtain me wrong, Aleron Kong does not go completely overboard with it, but when you have such a amazing story, I feel like it could reach an even broader audience, and expand the fan base of the genre. Do not misunderstand in the slightest...Aleron Kong has added immeasurably to the genre, and am in no method discounting that at for the story, my only concern really is the complexity and number of begin ended elements. I'm not exactly sure what his time lines are for the books and number of future published books in the series, but there are quite a few begin story lines, and each book seems to only introduce more. I do have a slight concern that it might obtain out of hand if we don't see some of those closed up or finalized. I'll continue to love the series regardless, but thought about this throughout this read.Would probably keep to a 18+ audience on this series, but highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Raiders: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 6) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    I was worried with as quick as Mr. Kong has been churning out these books they would begin to obtain stale, but I am still devouring them with the same veracity as the first! The sheer amount of unfinished quest can be a small daunting if you obtain invested in the series, but as any real fan of an RPG android game can tell you, that just comes with the territory. Congrats Mr. Kong on giving the books the same feel as a RPG game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Raiders: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 6) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    I was extremely upset at the author's departure from KU with this book and nearly stopped reading the series. The previous books were quite amazing though and after a few days of consideration I purchased this one.While I am still not satisfied about the change I have to give this recent offering high marks. It is well balanced and moves the story forward. The ending raises a few questions as it opens up whole fresh dimensions while there are already numerous plot lines in play.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Swarm: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 5) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    Mister Kong, thank you for using your unique mind powers to make such a amazing book series. I just got back from a rather slow deployment and allow me tell you. I read this series front to back at least 4 times. Plus I have been using your works as an example of LITRPG. I was using play to live, and while I to like the first few books I feel like some of the book is being lost in translation. But then I found your works and was very happy indeed. You are pushing out books at a pronominal pace and each book have gotten better then the last. Thank you for all your hard work and I can't wait to read Raiders.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Swarm: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 5) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    But not for the reason you might think.When he first started this series I thought his hero was overpowered and to lucky by his fresh books came out his writing improved, and the globe he was building became more fleshed out.I hate this author for the easy fact that I have to wait for more.Why oh why can't I just drink his brain and have it all?I wish more now!Great job and hold pumping out more of this y you have a loooong life so we can obtain to have fun the journey you have taken us all on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Swarm: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 5) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    I am really enjoying this series so far and have read the first five books in the course of one week. Waiting for the next to come out.I might offer some suggestions to the author, if he is reading the comments:1. From a litRPG perspective - or this style of gaming in general - your hero is progressing. While you're doing a amazing job focusing on the meaningful change to your hero when it comes to strength, agility, and constitution and how they transform your character(s), you're not adjusting in the same method for magical attributes and charisma. Why, for example, is your hero almost as immature in Book V as he was in Book I?2. Book V spent a heavy amount of time on stat and skill progression compared to the earlier books. The first four had much more meat to them. I found that book V allowed me to skip entire pages without losing track of the story. It impacts the pace so much that when "story" does happen, it has less of an impact. The cause of this was the inclusion of the talent system introduced through his profession, core buildings, and the scholar's hut - adding a level of complexity to the narratives that don't really drive the story forward.3. I'm starting to lose track of the characters because you have so many. A smithy, two alchemists, two herbalists, a healer, a captain of the guard, another high-ranking guard member, two scribes, a shipwright, a builder, a magical assistant, a physical assistant, a slew of allies, a diplomat, two animal tamers, a sex interest, a pixie queen, a snake, and a familiar all jumbled together in minimal story that moves very fast. I'm sure I've missed a few (EDIT: Sion, I missed Sion). The cat is out of the bag now and you will have to wrangle it in a little. Perhaps book VI will deliver by thinning out the herd some. Because now it's getting to the point where it's hard to figure out why we care about certain characters and what they mean to the protagonist. Hell, I'm sure that if some of the characters were to die or abandon the protagonist, I would feel relief at the prospect of more meaningful non-protagonist development - rather than sorrow at the loss of a beloved ally to him.SPOILERS:4. You're hanging up too a lot of story lines to dry. Currently, there are approximately ten to fifteen meaningful plot points that are unresolved and unless you plan to write this series forever, a lot of of them will remain scuing remaining slavesDealing with the government of YvesAssassin's clan hit jobGoblin troops blood oathDeadly swarmKobold kingdomDwarven allianceRidding forest of dark magic/building a portalFinishing village powersLeveling up villageImpact of pixie raceThe grand antagonist in the extra-dimensional setting in chapter 1Grand quest to compile Kobold coinsI'm certain I've missed some. This is quite a few stories, a lot of of which seem to exist simply because you required to fill zone to develop the Richter/Alma bond (Lich knight in book V) or the Pixie/Sprite union which seemed to really have no purpose to it. Some of these have also remained unresolved since Book I.Anyhow. I was hoping to read Book V based on the title "Swarm", but we really didn't learn a whole lot about the swarm story line.I will continue to read simply because, despite my above feedback, I am still enjoying what you are publishing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Swarm: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 5) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    I think I can reliably say I have an addiction to litrpg. This series by far my favorite. It's the kind of drug I would gladly walk into a dark alley full of people with questionable morals for. If you're reading this review, you have either never heard of the series or you are just making sure Aleron isn't mailing it in and coasting on his success. Rest assured he is still in top form. If you haven't started the series yet I'd like to tell you about some less addicting sources of entertainment, namely heroin. Considering I read this book in two days the heroin will probably latest a comparable amount of time and will be exponentially easier to get.I can't give blowskies to truckers behind the McDonald's for another hit of The Land... Or can I?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Swarm: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 5) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    Another amazing book, though this one felt like more of a filler i guess. It goes beautiful in depth about the future of the village and the technology system of building a village. This is also the second book that the title created no sense, the swarm ( which i assume is the eaters that everyone is afraid about) is talked bout for like 2 pages at the end of the book but are never seen. Also the main hero is apparently bi-sexual though its kinda just mentioned in passing so if that bothers you i guess skip that page.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Swarm: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 5) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    I know I hold saying this series just keeps getting better and better, but dayum, this book is clearly his best effort so far. And the series isn't done yet, Yay! I am a non-gamer but a fantasy fan for forty-five years now, and LitRPG is various and interesting. Kong really knows how to deliver on this fresh subgenre, with perfect globe building, a truly amazing main hero and so, SO much imagination, all written extremely well. You will love this series, but be prepared to obtain sucked totally into it. I recommend that you clear your schedule because you're not going to wish to stop devouring these words!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Swarm: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 5) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    I almost NEVER write amazon reviews but I feel like I need to write a review for every book in this series. The story and characters are unbelievable and I haven't enjoyed a book series this fully since Stephen King's The Dark Turret series. I'm very nervous for the Dark Turret film but yet I e fifth book of a six book (and growing!) series, Richter starts fully exploring the making of his village and fortunately has plenty of amazing characters to support him obtain started. Think "A Dark Room" on a speedball. Richter is leveling up and gaining more XP, the creatures are getting more strong and his list of allies grows. What's not to love about this?? The leveling of the characters, the wars versus monsters, some of them purely evil, and amazing (so far) is triumphing. Please do yourself a favor and stay the path, there's yet more to be excited about in this omes rule!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Swarm: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 5) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    As with the previous books in this series, I'm torn. There are two aspects to "good writing" as I see it. The little info like mechanics, word choice, and how the individual sentences feel. And the huge picture, the unfolding of the story, the pace. Aleron Kong is on the upper end of huge picture writing. I won't yet put him on par with what I consider "the greats" (Brandon Sanderson, Robert Jordan, Jim Butcher, and Patrick Rothfuss, if any of you care), but far better than average. On the other hand, his little info are only okay, possibly bordering on poor. I suspect that a lot of that has to do with the pace that he puts these books out, which is simply phenomenal, so I'm willing to chop some slack there. Overall, I recommend giving the first one a read, and if you have fun it, they just obtain r this book specifically, some reviewers noted that the main plotline didn't seem to develop much, and that's not completely without merit. But I think that's actually fuel for future plot points. Time will tell.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Swarm: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 5) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    If you like the first four books, you like this one as well. Richter's personality still irks me, but the android game elements and the story keeps me engaged. Now if only Aleron Kong would resolve some of the major storylines of the previous parts instead of adding a fresh one on the pile...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Land: Swarm: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 5) review [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    Finally a LitRPG story that resists making the character a stud with a harem. My only complaint about this series is that the timeline is so short. Anyone who has ever done a huge project knows that building a village in three months is a ridiculous fiction. That said, this series is romping fun and filled with jokes and snarky humor. Never a dull moment. Even better, the books hold improving, each one better than the last.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    Found a method to explain Santa Claus to my granddaughter, just read her this book. She also believes in Unicorns.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    Amazing small books on my Tablet. Just long enough to hold their attention!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    Amazing book for children

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    This book was so so cool.I loved it so so so so so so so so so so so so much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    My small one likes this! Nice book indeed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    I like this boo. It is a attractive story for a kid to read and understand dreams. Truly awesome story

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    My 3 year old pointed to this book on the kindle so we ordered it. There were no illustrations in the book and the story was fun but a bit advanced for a 3 year old to grasp. Overall, the author wrote a beautiful creative story, but I would have liked to see more pictures in the book. My daughter loved the cover of this book so after purchasing this one, I tried to search another unicorn book with some illustrations inside and found that this one was excellent for my daughter: Sparkle the Brave Unicorn,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    I search it disappointing that readers are willing to accept not good writing (and non-existent editing) in ebooks, free or otherwise. Particularly in children's books, because they're learning from what we place in front of them, right or star for the writing. A second because, based on other reviews, the story may be cute. I don't know, I didn't obtain past the second page.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    It was a short but ok book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    Yadda yadda yadda.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diary of an 8-Bit Warrior: From Seeds to Swords (Book 2 8-Bit Warrior series): An Unofficial Minecraft Adventure review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    My boy loved this book! We are reading the series as they come out! When I received the book it was the weekend and he immediately went to read it and it was not even a reading time in our home! This tells me how much have fun these books!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diary of an 8-Bit Warrior: From Seeds to Swords (Book 2 8-Bit Warrior series): An Unofficial Minecraft Adventure review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    Amazing Reading for a 10 year old Minecraft fan!This book is one of the series "Diary of an 8 bit warrior". This is the only set of Minecraft books that my 10 year old son has found to be worth the purchase price. He really enjoyed this book and has read it multiple times

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diary of an 8-Bit Warrior: From Seeds to Swords (Book 2 8-Bit Warrior series): An Unofficial Minecraft Adventure review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    My 8 year old absolutely loved this book. He's a minecraft junkie and I'm all for pushing him to read more than just play video games. He read the entire book in about 2 days and begged me to order the rest in the series. If you wish to give a bonus to a kid this is the excellent idea to encourage reading and hold them entertained.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diary of an 8-Bit Warrior: From Seeds to Swords (Book 2 8-Bit Warrior series): An Unofficial Minecraft Adventure review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    Look I know that Cube Child won't read this review but I still have hope that he will one thing I loved is that the first picture of school is in there witch is so cool Another thing is that Runt is very reckless but if you don't buy this book because of this review just look at my rating and my title so over all this has been my favorite book in the series so buy it Cube Child is the best author of all time can't wait for book 12 TTYL

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diary of an 8-Bit Warrior: From Seeds to Swords (Book 2 8-Bit Warrior series): An Unofficial Minecraft Adventure review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    My son loves Minecraft and this particular series. Got him to read a whole series for once with no prodding. Whatever works works. He told me he even read the books aloud to mates at school who enjoyed these books as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diary of an 8-Bit Warrior: From Seeds to Swords (Book 2 8-Bit Warrior series): An Unofficial Minecraft Adventure review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    Okay, so I'm a reading girl, I can read 978 page books in 4 days, I usually read from 8pm-11pm, on vacation I read from 7pm-2am. I read a LOT. And yet I can't obtain enough of this 1 of my favorites like, Keepers, Bella Sara, Horse Crazy, Harry Potter, and other horse and very amazing science-fic books. But this, this, like the other books, caught my attention. And oh, my attention was right! Even though I'm my opinion this os near the bottom of Cube Children books, it still REALLY good! I recommend this series and the others, bye for now,Pega

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diary of an 8-Bit Warrior: From Seeds to Swords (Book 2 8-Bit Warrior series): An Unofficial Minecraft Adventure review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    Dear Cube Kid, 12/29/2015 Okay, so I I'm writing this in note form but what ever, anyway, PLEASE. WRITE. MORE. DIARY. OF. A. WIMPY. VILLAGER! Please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please! I LOVE this series, I recommend it, I love it, Cube Kids's books are amazing and are full of awesomeness, just go and read any book you can search the author is the Cube Kid, all of his/her( I'm beautiful shore Cube Child is a boy) books are amazing!I'm going to go and read book 8,Pega

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diary of an 8-Bit Warrior: From Seeds to Swords (Book 2 8-Bit Warrior series): An Unofficial Minecraft Adventure review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    It is an interesting book, an amazing minecraft story. The books are very humorous, with just enough touch of humanity, I can't wait for the next book and hope it comes out soon. I have read this series over and over again and still love to read it, I just got the recent book latest week and have read it twice. Ur one of my favorite authors cube kid, and if you hold coming out with more books you will stay and improve that rating on my brother's and my favorite authors. You are one of the best and I love your talent. And I'd like to say that you have inspired me in a lot of other ways to do items in minecraft. All in all I love your imagination and your ability to place it into words. Sincerely, Mason

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diary of an 8-Bit Warrior: From Seeds to Swords (Book 2 8-Bit Warrior series): An Unofficial Minecraft Adventure review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    Amazing books. My eight years old boys love the series. Glossy pages with colourful pictures straight from the game. Dozens of writing in the book (unlike the other "minecraft diaries" with sparse writing).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diary of an 8-Bit Warrior: From Seeds to Swords (Book 2 8-Bit Warrior series): An Unofficial Minecraft Adventure review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    ¿ Means so confused you can't write it correct! ¡ Means so crazy that it's flipped over! Place that in and Redstone+Apple+weat is tomato sauce!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveling Darkness: Scout Book 2 of 2 review [Book]  2018-5-31 18:0

    I was given a free copy of this book in return for an honest review. It is real that I found the book difficult to place down. It is full of action and tension, with well-developed characters. I enjoyed it, but not as much as the Tides series which was one of the best series I've ever read. Would I read this one again? Probably not, despite the fact that it is a amazing read. Alex Lidell is an extremely gifted story-teller. Her plots have fascinating twists and turns and her characters are always multi-layered. For myself, I would prefer that she took more time over her writing, allowed the stories to ferment a small longer in her brain, the storylines to develop a small longer, allowing small kinks in the storyline to be ironed out, minor characters to be fleshed out more. I know this is difficult. An author has to create a living. But it makes the difference between a amazing author (which I think Alex has the potential to be) and a amazing author. Difficult choice. But yes, certainly a book worth reading, powerful characters faced with very complex moral challenges, which is one of the things I like most about her writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveling Darkness: Scout Book 2 of 2 review [Book]  2018-5-31 18:0

    For me, the tag of a amazing book is that you wish to pick it up again as soon as you place it down. That's how I felt about Unraveling Darkness, the conclusion of a two-book story about Kali, a trained scout pressed into service as an agent of her king, forced to live in two various personas, and the key to righting a not good wrong. After a bloody coup, Kali and her companions flee her country to its unfriendly neighbor, leaving behind her sister and others. Presented there with an unpalatable option, the mates decide that they must overthrow the usurper without external aid. The story moves at breakneck speed throughout, leading to their inevitable confrontation with evil and a satisfying conclusion to the story. One caveat -- this book picks up immediately where Tracing Shadows ended, with very small backstory, so you need to read the first book before this one. That's no hardship, though, because it's also excellent. I've now read six of Alex Lidell's books, and I think this is the best so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveling Darkness: Scout Book 2 of 2 review [Book]  2018-5-31 18:0

    I know that negative reviews draw more attention because they support would-be readers decide whether to buy a book or not. The difficulty arises when one does not have anything negative to say about a book unless it is one's want for more. So if you have already read any of Alex's books, don't hesitate to buy this book. It makes for several hours of pure enjoyment. On the other hand, if Alex is a fresh name for you, I don't think that getting the book will leave you disappointed but it would be better if you started with book one before you tackle e conclusion leaves some loose strings dangling which may be used by the writer for a future sequel, e characters develop in interesting ways.Wil proves that he has what it takes to be a king.Raza unfortunately deteriorates until she finds her balance at the end of the e's potential is not shown off to its full potential in my opinion.Leaf finds her niche in her cousin's e same applies to ere's lots of potential for Calvin for Kali, the possibilities are endless!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveling Darkness: Scout Book 2 of 2 review [Book]  2018-5-31 18:0

    Ok, I will admit that I totally adore Alex Lidell’s novels. She is one of my absolute favorite authors and I’ve downloaded - and truly enjoyed - every single one of her novels to date. Her fresh Scout series is no exception and I was satisfied to give five stars to my review of its first book, Tracing Shadows. It’s no surprise then that I was delighted to obtain my hands on Unraveling Darkness, Book 2 of this series. It is also no surprise that this book is, quite simply, superb and definitely recommended. It had just what I wanted and was well written and with a amazing plot and amazing cast of characters. I frankly adore Kali and love watching Trace (Rune) and her take on all comers, and the rest of the cast of characters is beautiful awesome as well. But for the fact that I’m literally dictating this review to my husband from my hospital bed I could go on and on with praises - the book definitely deserves it. Since I can’t do that I will simply note that the book is most definitely one to read, it is simple to highly recommend. I’m definitely looking forward to book 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveling Darkness: Scout Book 2 of 2 review [Book]  2018-5-31 18:0

    Unraveling Darkness is the exciting final novel in the Scout duology by talented author Alex Lidell. Three allies (Kali, Trace, and Wil) flee the palace while three girls (each a sister of an ally) are abandoned to their fates. Kali and Wil are hoping that Trace will rally the help they need to turn the tables, but things don't go as planned. Kali is sick with fear for her sister's safety, Wil thinks his is satisfied with her fresh allegiance to the enemy, and Trace finds that his sister is formidable competition. Do they have what it takes with a few trusted mates to complete their mission? This young adult historical fantasy has it all with interesting characters, court intrigue, danger, magic, and a bit of romance.I received an ARC of this book. This is my honest and voluntary ed on Amanda's Books and More

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveling Darkness: Scout Book 2 of 2 review [Book]  2018-5-31 18:0

    Book 2 is out and begins from the ending of book 2 as the survivors of a power grab create a run into the woods to save the live of their fresh King. A wild group with secrets trying to survive and hopefully save the Kingdom from the crazy guy. Some of the secrets we learned in book 2 but how they came out to others was wild and kept me guessing what was going to happen next from the beginning. A few random twists were amazing as the story went along. I was totally rooting for a satisfied ending but was not sure how it would actually happen. All the characters were amazing and I felt like I was right there along for the action. A amazing story and ending. I received an advance copy and love this story and chose to review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveling Darkness: Scout Book 2 of 2 review [Book]  2018-5-31 18:0

    If you already read Scouts #1, Tracing Shadows you don’t need me to tell you to read this book, because that is exactly what you wanted to do from the moment you finished the latest page. If you haven’t read Tracing Shadows, first of all, what are you waiting for? Second, you might as well purchase them both at once, because there is no method you are going to read just one of them! Alex Lidell is a fresh favorite author if mine, and the Scout Books do no disappoint! Her characters are well developed and feel real. Her plots are complex, but not confusing and hold you turning the pages without even realizing how long you have been reading. I greatly have fun the element of political intrigue I have found in Alex’s writing. It is entertaining, but also intellectual and keeps me coming back for more

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveling Darkness: Scout Book 2 of 2 review [Book]  2018-5-31 18:0

    This was another amazing series by Alex Lidell. She just never disappoints. The plot throughout the series was full of twists and turns, the characters well drawn and the dynamics between Kali and Trace/Rune very interesting. I only want the series was longer, since for me there was enough material to turn it into a trilogy. One loose end was perhaps left hanging on purpose, so here's hoping that we will see more of the Scouts globe in future?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveling Darkness: Scout Book 2 of 2 review [Book]  2018-5-31 18:0

    I received this book as a arc copy with no obligation to review...This is my honest review....This final story in this series is intense..A final showdown with a wannabe god,betrayals,doubt,guilt,hate and desire all building to create this novel a rousing success!! Loved,and hung on to every word,sweated through all the action,and oops,there was a small steamy in there too! This story (and series) is a unbelievable read...Do yourself a huge favor,and check it out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveling Darkness: Scout Book 2 of 2 review [Book]  2018-5-31 18:0

    I enjoyed reading this book so much. Didn't wish to stop. Didn't wish it to end either..It was so well written and enjoyable. I loved e characters, especially Kaliana and Trace, Violet... and the others were all amazing. And I liked that finally prince Wil and Kal obtain to be family.Everything just fell into place... I wasn't disappointed at all. Well done..The action, magic and romance were all balanced and well done..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett Accounting Book: Reading Financial Statements for Value Investing (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    I can't say enough positive things about Preston and Stig and their tireless effort to provide amazing quality value investing guide products, such Warren Buffett Accounting book. It's a step-by-step tutorial of Warren Buffett's value investing style; starting from conducting your own financial statement analysis, using stock screener to select potential undervalued stocks, and ending with calculating their intrinsic value . It's a clear and concise overview of the value investing methodology. Thank you, and keep-up the amazing work with "The Investors Podcast" too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett Accounting Book: Reading Financial Statements for Value Investing (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    The book reinforces the idea of an smart investor; not to be swayed by everyday financial news nor shop idiosyncrasies. It reinforces the need to research BASIC financial info to create smart decisions about a company, not the everyday shop price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett Accounting Book: Reading Financial Statements for Value Investing (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Excellent! Very amazing writing style which makes it simple to read. This is a amazing resource for those that don't have a background in accounting, but understand it's needed to conduct a thorough analysis of any investment. I purchased the Kindle version, but also wish to have a hard copy as a fast reference book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett Accounting Book: Reading Financial Statements for Value Investing (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    The author takes his time to introduce financial statements and how they relate to value investing analysis, I would recommend this book to anyone who would like learn the basics of financial statements analysis with relation to value investing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett Accounting Book: Reading Financial Statements for Value Investing (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    It's a quality book for regarding Warren Buffett. Most of the info within the book I have heard before but it is definitely a book I would recommend for a beginner Investor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett Accounting Book: Reading Financial Statements for Value Investing (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    A fairly simple and painless read given the topic matter. I amazing clear summary of accounting terminology and how to use it in value investing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett Accounting Book: Reading Financial Statements for Value Investing (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    This book goes in deeper into financial statements (compared to 'Warren Buffett's 3 favorite books') and calculating different aspects like estimating the intrinsic value of a company.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett Accounting Book: Reading Financial Statements for Value Investing (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    A must for anyone seriously considering value investing. Book is simple to grasp and especially necessary to master. The online calculator didn't work for me, but I would still recommend the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett Accounting Book: Reading Financial Statements for Value Investing (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Amazing book. Very informative and simple to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett Accounting Book: Reading Financial Statements for Value Investing (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Well worth the read and really helpful for the fresh investor in learning how to read and understand a companies financial statements. I highly recommend this book for anyone who is wanting to become a value investor and learn what to look for when buying a company.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter