Read chefsfeed - dine like a pro reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all chefsfeed - dine like a pro reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    I really wish to love this application but dang it all it's so clunky and not user friendly. It makes me sad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    It is a fun application that let's you know more about cool local places, gives you resipes, and you obtain foodie articles as well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    Obtain yourself cultured, eat amazing food, and have fun a nice, stable application experience. Thanks for being yourself, ChefsFeed.

    0  


    Add your opinion on chefsfeed - dine like a pro or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    not what I was hoping

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    Under the hot spots tab there are only 2 restaurants in a 60 mile radius,trending doesn't bring up anything features is all is all about stuff not in my area.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    I required this app. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    Absolutely brilliant. Amazing knowledge builder and the recommendations from the chefs are spot on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    Posts out of date, leading you to waste your time visiting for meal that isnt on the static menu anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    Amazing recommendations for local locations and dishes by chefs. Unbelievable concept. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    Best of all is all Chef's ideas for the young chef and fresh features offered by the amazing restaurant industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    I always refer to this first when traveling

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    Slay Yelp.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    I love this application 👍🏻😀🍕

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    Amazing content. Definitely use it to search fresh restaurants in my area.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    Amazing app. I hope more people use it so that there's more restaurants. Deducted 1 star because Google sign in didn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    love this app. it always reminds me why I fell in love with cooking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    this application us very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    inspires the cook in me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    On my first find I looked for BBQ joints in Oakland. Of 17 results, only 1 was in Oakland and it's not even a BBQ joint. Uninstalled immediately. I'll stick to Yelp.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    Iove the App, needs more chefs' opinions in more locations

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    Been a CF fan for years, and it all keeps getting noticeably better. Sharp design, amazing content, and very self aware. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    It's a cool application that's easy to use and gives you amazing locations and restaurants to check out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    I live in Edmonton so there's nothing for me, but I love the concept so I'll use it when I'm in Vancouver or something. Cheers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    this is nice!!! Simple to do n tastefully different.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    not really useful. haven't found a restaurant on it. i live in Fresh York City.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    Love everything about it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    fun application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    Love Chefs Feed for finding actual amazing meal

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    Greatest asset: no boneheads

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    Love this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    this is a cool small application that I trust simple more than Yelp. my one nitpick with it is that getting a map view is tricky and not intuitive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    Amazing articles, but the application doesn't change content enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    yah just not enough information populated and the recs ive seen are not trustworthy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    One of the BEST meal app's around 🍖🍔🥞🍕🌮🍟🍔🌭🍜🍢🍤🥗🍱🎂🍧🍰🥃🍺🥂🍹🍻🍾🍽️🍴🍽️🍴

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    Not only a "hot spot" app; articles are fun, engaging and well written. Foodie paradise 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    Best chef and meal app. Amazing articles, amazing content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    On point!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    I don't know why more people don't have this app. Amazing reads, amazing animated videos. And the notifications it gives me gets me to test meal in my neighborhood I tend not to notice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChefsFeed - Dine like a pro. [App]  2019-11-9 13:34

    Mucho gusto

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    it says queen trigger are legal to catch in Florida. they are illegal. this contains in federal waters because Florida rules for this marine species extend into federal waters. Florida State statute chapter 339. why use an application that gives wrong information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    I guess it's a amazing application if all you do is saltwater fishing. I only do freshwater fishing, so the application is useless to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Email acc can't be verified..? BS!!! They wish you to use Google or FB to login so they can ravage your contacts. Waste of time !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Seems like a amazing app. Unfortunately, it doesn't have Lemon Bay, Englewood information. Deleting, for now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Shouldn't have to sign in or make an acc just to test the application out. If I like it, I'll decide when to make an account, if I choose to...I would award you 0 stars if possible for your attempt to my email.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    It won't open. I loaded it three times, nothing. FWS shouldn't endorse this not good download.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Very helpful with tides and offshore wave conditions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Amazing for identifying fish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Could not make an acct invalid email

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    As for the problem of setting up the account, I had the same issue but it was because I didn't read correctly. I kept seeing only 2 boxes for info, there are three. 1- Enter your name 2-enter your email 3- enter password. If you do it in that there shouldn't be an invalid email pop up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Just downloqded the app, created an acc and where it asks to select a zone and i pressed Florida..nkthing happens, it just freezes and crashes. Very not good application amd after reading other review where i jave to $9.99/mo for a service i can probably google for free, im uninstalling harder than ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Another amazing concept ruined by ads and premium content. Unfortunately the ads overwhelm the function of the application and forcing one to uninstall

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Application is too cluttered and difficult to read. I use fish rules. It's a shame because I an looking for a second source of inf

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Didn't understand how to search where in st Petersburg to fish for drum red fish

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Does not accept my email address

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Just downloaded this application and it says I have an invalid email. Really? Wont allow me go any further. Uninstalling

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Useless unless you monthly and then who knows

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Works as described. I suspect people complaining of incorrect email haven't signed up for an acc with this service and are trying to use their email for the fish and wildlife department. Application correctly located me and showed me immediate data

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    As a surf fisherman, I have been. looking for an application that consolidated all the elements (weather, wind speed and direction, moon phases, etc.) into one tidy package. This application has all of the information any fisherman could wish to maximize his outing. Downloading and installing the application was a piece of cake...I like cake. I think you folks knocked it out of the park and provided more information that I also search very useful like bait shops, etc. Amazing job! Hold up the outstanding work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Cant even make a login. Says email is invalid even though it is correct. The programmer is terrible, I assume the rest is as bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Just an application hijacking your contacts. Will not load unless you give it access to your contacts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Can't make a login. Asks for email. Enter email address and it says it's invalid. Can't use without signing in. Uninstall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    It won't take my email address. It says there is a issue with my email address.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Can't even obtain signed in using my email. Don't have time for this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Crashes constantly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Can't tell anything about the application without signing in or setting up an account. Did not see that requirement listed upfront.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    This application Does Not have any New Water Fishing Lakes for South Florida. We Do Not Like This Application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    I give you a really poor for you because for one I had to stay at on the Apple platform and it literally shows people catches I can post a picture of my cats why can't do here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Will not register with valid email address.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    It does not accept my email address therefore I could not begin it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Can't log in, says your email is invalid

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    It worked once now won't load.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research Like a Pro: A Genealogist's Guide []  2020-5-2 18:14

    A book like this has been required for a long time! As a professional and Accredited Genealogist, and a Family History Center Director, I have the opportunity to see a lot of genealogies and family histories that take on a lot of various forms. And, I see a lot of what I would call "sloppy genealogy". There have been a lot of lamentations of "If only...", which tells me they want they had done things much differently when they first is book can support to solve that is written for the common person who wants to start their research on the right foot. I would highly recommend it to just about anyone, from Beginner to Intermediate to Advanced. We all need a refresher, and we are actually all "Beginners", for each time we explore a fresh surname, we start is is a book that shows how to be a amazing researcher without it seeming like an overwhelming project.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research Like a Pro: A Genealogist's Guide []  2020-5-2 18:14

    The sign of a amazing "how to" book is that it gives the reader a manageable process and presents it through storytelling-based examples - and Research Like a Pro accomplishes this to a "t.". Also, family researchers are always looking for suggestions for fresh research resources, and Elder presents a lot of I hadn't used before. The book is clearly written and reflects her expertise as a genealogist and as an educator. Her examples and resources are so smoothly integrated into the "how to" text, I am learning her recommended research tactics and processes easily and naturally. One note to consider: I am reading the book on a Kindle Paperwhite and the charts are not read-able from Kindle or iPad format, but they do display well if you are reading from the Kindle Cloud Reader on your computer. The book is so useful and practical, I look forward to buying a hard copy to hold on my shelf for reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research Like a Pro: A Genealogist's Guide []  2020-5-2 18:14

    I have been doing genealogy for more years than I like to admit, but seems like I hadn’t created much progress lately due to BSO-following bright shiny objects. I wanted to follow Diana’s system as my cure and I have not been disappointed. Her approach builds in the discipline I was lacking and also helped my learn to use tools such as a research log that keeps me on track. Thanks Diana and Nicole. You have a winner!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research Like a Pro: A Genealogist's Guide []  2020-5-2 18:14

    This book, and the process explained within it, were an awesome support to me. I'm fresh to genealogy and I've already created all the normal mistakes (accepting leaf after leaf without considering the quality of the hint, not documenting my sources, aimlessly searching for hours and not documenting what I did, etc.).The process contained in Research Like a Pro changed all that! I am now officially RESEARCHING instead of simply searching. I'm moving at a slower pace, but the quality of what I'm producing has improved dramatically. Quality over quantity. Thank you SO much Diana and Nicole!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    There is a "huge" difference in the zone of the two towns of Panama Town Beach and Panama City, Florida. There is zero listing of the 2 main piers in PCB and there are "more" than just 2 bait between Panama Town Beach and Panama City. Most of us Locals fish entirely in Panama Town Beach. Not Panama City. We fish 5 days a week, and while the solunar might be accurate for Panama City, it will not be for Panama Town Beach. Living in a tourist city this needs to be changed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Application has weather data and tide reports along with fish info but does not have fish biting areas as it advertised. Just browsing the application it crashes quite frequently so, the developer needs to do more work for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    It demands access to your location. It will obtain stuck if you don't allow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Over the latest 3 years ive been a salt water subscriber, not once have i received any boxes or stuff and each email states i would be reimbursed or replaced. Neither of which has happened so i will be discontinuing my services.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Love all the information compile in one app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    How do I know if The info is correct And for $9.99 a month I would not test it and how do I know the regulations info is correct for my zone they always change I don't wish to trust an application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Best fishing application I ever used too poor it never loads

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research Like a Pro: A Genealogist's Guide []  2020-5-2 18:14

    I’m always on the hunt for amazing research tutorials that focus on genealogy research methodology and I’ve found another worthy title: Research Like a Pro: A Genealogist’s Tutorial by Diana Elder, AG with Nicole Dyer. While this tutorial has been available since March 2018, only now have I been able to sit down and create a careful review of everything it has to offer. Even though I’ve been doing genealogy research for over 40 years now, I was impressed by the methodology used by the authors and how they are able to easily explain it to the reader.Why I Think Research Like a Pro Works for ALL Genealogists and Family HistoriansThe authors, Diane Elder, AG and Nicole Dyer, approach genealogy research from the point of being “stuck” – a excellent scenario for most of us who have been searching for our ancestors for years.And the format for a lot of of these sections is PERFECT! There is a “lesson” explaining why the reader should follow a specific approach recommended by the authors, then there is an “assignment” in the form of a task, and finally, there are questions that a typical reader would ask . . . and the authors practical step-by-step advice.- Research Objectives: Right away you can tell that the authors mean BUSINESS! They tell the honest truth about how a lot of of us research: wandering aimlessly on websites like and FamilySearch clicking and not having an objective. In this section you’ll explore why your research needs structure!- Source Evaluation: Evidence evaluation is an zone often neglected by genealogists, fresh and intermediate. The authors have taken the time to support the reader understand why this part of establishing genealogical proof is so crucial. You can have all the objectives, plans, and source citations in the globe but if you don’t know how to tell if a record is reliable or not, then the entire house of cards representing your research will fall and tumble.- Locality Research: This section intrigued me when I saw the chapter title and once I read it, I got it. The authors stress to the reader that in to research a zone with which you are unfamiliar, you need to take the “how do I know what I don’t know” approach. The authors amazing tip on getting up to speed on where and how your ancestors lived and with that firm foundation, you can then set objectives and search relevant records.- Source Citations: The authors show a case where a family story has no underlying proof. We’ve all seen this, right? This section shows how to write a source citation for that family story, and then progress to documenting supporting evidence (or a lack of supporting evidence) through solid source citations.- Research Logs and Report Writing: The very unglamorous parts of genealogy research – using a research log and writing a report – are covered in a straight-forward fashion with a common sense approach. The authors are able to present that these two components are vital parts of the research process and the time invested in their use pays amazing dividends.- Templates, Work Samples and More! What amazing is a tutorial if you aren’t provided the tools with which to begin the research in the method recommended by the authors? In the appendices you’ll search a dozens of useful templates available for including Research Project Template, Timeline Analysis Template and more. In addition there are over 100 pages of Work Samples for two case studies, in which the authors actually place the templates to work and present you how specific proofs were made!What’s Inside Research Like a Pro: A Genealogist’s Tutorial will give you the tools to:- Form an objective focusing your research for an entire project.- Review your research with fresh eyes by creating your own timeline analysis.- Construct a locality tutorial to direct your research.- Make a plan to hold your research on track.- Style source citations, giving your work credibility.- Set up a research log to organize and track your searches.- Write a report detailing your findings and ideas for future s to templates give you the tools you need to obtain started and work samples illustrate each step. You’ll learn to execute a research project from begin to finish, then begin again with the fresh info nclusionIf you are looking to improve the method in which you pursue genealogical research, and need a more disciplined method, then Research Like a Pro: A Genealogist’s Tutorial is a important tool. By putting this easy-to-follow research approach to use, along with the templates, you’ll be on your method to making fresh progress with your family history. The authors provide you with tip and tools based on their own research experiences and it is clear that they wish you to succeed with your genealogy as much as they have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research Like a Pro: A Genealogist's Guide []  2020-5-2 18:14

    Amazing if you're only researching the U. S. But what about so a lot of of us who had ancestors coming through Ellis Island? Nothing whatsoever in this book to support if your ancestors immigrated. Nothing to support research records of other countries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research Like a Pro: A Genealogist's Guide []  2020-5-2 18:14

    I just worked through this perfect workbook while taking an e-course of the same name taught by the author. The info in the book reflects Diana Elder's very organized, very thorough approach to researching a person's family history. The chapters are short and concise but also filled with suggestions for improving one's methodology, clear examples from Elder's own research, and appendices with even more useful examples. While the book on its own is a unbelievable tool that will absolutely improve your research skills, it's invaluable when coupled with the e-course Elder through her website, I've learned even more from the always timely one-on-one feedback she's given me on the assignments I've done at my own pace for the course. If you can't justify the for the course (although it's well worth it), do check out all the content on Family Locket and definitely consider purchasing this workbook as a reference to hold on your desk when you're researching family history for yourself or for clients. I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research Like a Pro: A Genealogist's Guide []  2020-5-2 18:14

    I have been researching my families for a lot of years. While there is always something fresh to learn, this book (and class) opened up a fresh method to effectively and efficiently use my genealogy time. It taught me the value of so a lot of genealogy tools I had skipped over before, and most importantly how true focus can produce really awesome results. As a effect of following Diana's protocol I solved a mystery that had been hidden from my family for more than 3 generations! This book belongs on the bookshelf (or e-reader) of anyone who seriously wants to obtain better at searching the past.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research Like a Pro: A Genealogist's Guide []  2020-5-2 18:14

    Research Like a Pro is one of the best teaching tools I've found. I taught a genealogy course for seven years and never had it in my "toolbox" because Diana hadn't written it yet. The next time I teach, it will be one of my basic tools because it works. It gives a beginning researcher confridence. It gives them a sense of "I can do this" because, with Diana's help, they can all do it. There's no true mystery to what she's saying in Research Like A Pro. We've probably all heard it before -- if we've researched very long -- a multitude of times. But, in my experience, I've never found a book that showed exactly HOW to do something, and then very supportively walked you through it, so that when you came out the other side, you were able to think, "Hey, I did that, and it actually worked!" Lest I create it sound like this is a book for beginners only, it is not. I took Diana's Research Like a Pro Study Group course which is based on this material. I -- and most of the people in the course -- had plenty of experience. But I know I -- and lots of others -- have come away enriched by tacking a research project as Diana suggests in her book. And for those who are newbies, how very lucky they are if they begin with Diana's guidance. Researching this method will give them a head begin in researching the right way, in leaving no stone unturned, and in writing up their finding with source citations afterwards (the citations, of course, that you've already made when you discovered the source and began to do the research in the first place!).I was given a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. But in complete honesty, I've already bought a copy of my own, and will be buying two more for bonuses in the near future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research Like a Pro: A Genealogist's Guide []  2020-5-2 18:14

    So clearly written,easy to follow, amazing examples and amazing templates and forms. I found the organization excellent for a lot of projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Design Cars Like a Pro []  2019-12-23 20:11

    The worst book i have ever bought. Even a easy vehicle magazine gives more inspiration for vehicle design. It's a true piece of crap. Waste of and paper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Design Cars Like a Pro []  2019-12-23 20:11

    How to Design Vehicles Like a Pro was purchased for my son who has high interest in designing cars. It was a bonus and my son loves it. I highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Design Cars Like a Pro []  2019-12-23 20:11

    A very wide ranging book that both provides a lot of info on the design process in the industry. And it also gives a amazing picture of the design process and the love that the people involved have for cars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Design Cars Like a Pro []  2019-12-23 20:11

    gave as bonus to a 14 years old and his expression created it for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Design Cars Like a Pro []  2019-12-23 20:11

    Has no lessons at all, they are interviews with designers with their opinions on contemporary, or rather 90's and early 2000's cars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Design Cars Like a Pro []  2019-12-23 20:11

    The examples and blurblettes are so inspiring, it really got me started doing vehicle design! It's not so much informative as it is inspiring, but if you study each example, and use the designer's notes as inspiration to hold you going, you can start to abstract the basics of vehicle design. Passion helps - there is virtually no "instruction," as I recall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Design Cars Like a Pro []  2019-12-23 20:11

    This was a bonus for my 14 year old grandson who wants to become an automotive engineer. He really liked it and keeps looking at it though he has read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Design Cars Like a Pro []  2019-12-23 20:11

    This book is incredible...it has dozens of pictures, helpful hints about sketching, a lot of interviews with top designers, and has ideas to think about when e title doesn't lie; this book really is the key to design vehicles like a pro!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Design Cars Like a Pro []  2019-12-23 20:11

    Unbelievable book for my son who loves to study and draw cars!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386