chemical guys acc145 premium wash pad Reviews & Opinions


Submit chemical guys acc145 premium wash pad review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys MIC_493 Chenille Microfiber Premium Scratch-Free Wash Mitt, Lime Green review []  2020-1-12 18:37

    I used this mitt 3 times. I was a brand fresh customer to CG and recently purchased over $300 of their products. I contacted CG about the fact that this mitt was defective and that it was coming apart at the seams. They told me they only had a 30 day warranty!! Since it was 2 months old they wouldn’t replace a mitt that is $7 for a customer that didn’t cause the problem. Don’t bother wasting your cash with this company. They are a sham! I have received better customer service from Walmart. When I have had a issue with products purchased from them they have taken care of me and exchanged the defective for me. I didn’t wish my cash back for the wash mitt. I just wanted the quality I thought I was getting and deserve.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys MIC_493 Chenille Microfiber Premium Scratch-Free Wash Mitt, Lime Green review []  2020-1-12 18:37

    Bought this microfiber mitt to clean my fresh vehicle. Then required a second one specifically for the wheels so I picked one up from Walmart - their "Detailer" ter ONE wash, the CG mitt fell apart and split down the side while the Detailer brand mitt was perfectly fine. Don't know if this is a quality control problem but I've never, EVER, purchased a product that fell apart like this after the first useWould not recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys MIC_493 Chenille Microfiber Premium Scratch-Free Wash Mitt, Lime Green review []  2020-1-12 18:37

    Just received this wash mitt in the mail. Was impressed with the softness of the mitt and seemed like amazing quality until I noticed that the elastic cuff was torn!! There is also a tear in the bottom of the mitt also. I have not had the mitt out of the pack for more than 10 mins ( and didn't even obtain to use it to wash my motorcycle). It's also not even a Chemical Guys product, although it is showing that I ordered from chemical guys. Very disappointed and one of my first Amazon FLOPS.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on chemical guys acc145 premium wash pad or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch chemical guys acc145 premium wash pad video reviews and related movies:

    See My Car Wash Part 2: The Actual Washing Process on youtube.

     related image

    See My Car Wash Part 1: Setting Up For The Wash on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys MIC_493 Chenille Microfiber Premium Scratch-Free Wash Mitt, Lime Green review []  2020-1-12 18:37

    I have been using this to hand wash my vehicle at Brown bear vehicle [email protected]#$%!&[email protected] a month for the latest 6 months- here are my finsdings that lead to dissatisfaction:1. the fabric noodles have slowly started coming out one by one (,loses 1-2 noodles every month). I fear in another 4-5 months, it would be completely useless as the mitt will turn almost bald~~2. The lower portion of the mitt fabric near the finger hints have started thinning, in another 2-3 washes i am sure the finger toip zone will tear ...NOT SATISFIED considering the company brand...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys MIC_493 Chenille Microfiber Premium Scratch-Free Wash Mitt, Lime Green review []  2020-1-12 18:37

    A handwashed car is something to be proud of, especially when you do it yourself. Instead of ruining some old rags, risking scratching your car with any excess rock/debris, buy this and you'll back/hands will be thanking you later. Literally, just a small bit of vehicle wash soap w/ elbow grease, and you turn a 20-30 min job into 5-10 mins with less stress on your body.I will provide images the next time I clean my motorvehicle.Disclaimer: I'm just a dude who likes to hold things clean.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys MIC_493 Chenille Microfiber Premium Scratch-Free Wash Mitt, Lime Green review []  2020-1-12 18:37

    Started falling apart during my first [email protected]#$%!& was not simple to use as the material inside the mitt is not properly secured and keeps sliding out as you wipe. It also left shredded yellow material in my vehicle and all over my driveway. Might me a knock-off as some reviews say here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys MIC_493 Chenille Microfiber Premium Scratch-Free Wash Mitt, Lime Green review []  2020-1-12 18:37

    I bought this glove thinking I was going to begin washing my vehicle more frequently. That didn't happen, but when I finally got around to doing it, I broke out the glove hoping for a quicker/easier wash. Amazing thing I don't wash my care too frequently because this glove ripped during my first use. The materials are not very powerful making it susceptible to ripping while it's being soaked with water/soap/grime from the car. I wouldn't recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys MIC_493 Chenille Microfiber Premium Scratch-Free Wash Mitt, Lime Green review []  2020-1-12 18:37

    Have used it about 8 times to wash my vehicle and the inside where your hand goes is coming apart as shown in the photo. Would recommend going for a cheaper alternative on amazon. Expected better from something with the chemical guys name.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys MIC_493 Chenille Microfiber Premium Scratch-Free Wash Mitt, Lime Green review []  2020-1-12 18:37

    I like to wash the vehicle in warmer months. Big, cheap sponges didn't clean all that well. Thought I'd test this an here's what I found:What I like about it is that the microfiber 'noodles' absorb and keep a LOT of sudsy vehicle wash solution. I've got a crossover-type car and the LARGE SIZE of this managed to soap up the vehicle quickly and e shape of the mitt and the microfiber enabled me to obtain at all the corners, nooks & crannies.- This washed up well post-cleanup. Like all microfiber material, remember NO FABRIC SOFTENER.EVER! It renders the fibers next-to-useless. In the dryer on LOW and it's ready for next time.I didn't like two things:- When full of suds, the mitt gets VERY HEAVY and cumbersome. No other method around this I guess, although the accompanying instructions said to spray (something THEY recommended, 'natch) the solution ONTO the sponge. Now, why would a body do that? Would take ages to finish, right? Inane so-called solution.- If you don't wear nitrile gloves before you place your hand in the mitt, your hands are going to obtain sopping wet. I slipped on a pair of latex-free gloves, donned the mitt and went for a dip. Into the bucket of foamy vehicle wash solution...I did a Felix Unger [email protected]#$% - UMED that the inside of the mitt was water-repellent; I assumed that there'd be some kind of lining. Shows what I know, right?A person could I suppose obtain two pairs, wear one on each hand and really go to town! But one's hands would be weighted down terribly so I don't know how that would feel. One worked for me.I'm happy with this product. It does a very amazing job of cleaning a car. It's bigger than it looks so you can obtain through this chore quicker than you expected. It's also I think, well priced for what it does.I'd give it a 3.5 of out 5 if I could. .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys MIC_493 Chenille Microfiber Premium Scratch-Free Wash Mitt, Lime Green review []  2020-1-12 18:37

    I started by buying one of these as a test, then quickly ordered 5 more to wash my vehicle with a no-rinse vehicle wash routine using Optimum Wash and Wax. They work great! A no-rinse routine depends on a amazing wash product designed for the job, and also a amazing wash mitt or rag with deep nap that will hold the dirt/grit away from the paint as soon as it's picked up. This mitt does a amazing job. I've washed it in the machine a few times and it still looks and works great.Edit: I ended up buying even more of these so I could wash two vehicles in one afternoon, and 2+ years later they are just great. I've used them and washed them a lot of times in the machine and place them through the dryer and somehow they still look new, just as brightly colourful as the picture even though I've used them to clean some filthy vehicles from time to time. They don't lose their small "fingers" or leave behind lint, the cuff is still stretchy and in amazing shape without loose threads, they still keep lots of water and soap and pick up lots of dirt and whisk it away safely.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys MIC499 Magenta Extra Large Big Mofo Chenille Microfiber Premium Scratch-Free Wash Mitt review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    I used this mitt 3 times. I was a brand fresh customer to CG and recently purchased over $300 of their products. I contacted CG about the fact that this mitt was defective and that it was coming apart at the seams. They told me they only had a 30 day warranty!! Since it was 2 months old they wouldn’t replace a mitt that is $7 for a customer that didn’t cause the problem. Don’t bother wasting your cash with this company. They are a sham! I have received better customer service from Walmart. When I have had a issue with products purchased from them they have taken care of me and exchanged the defective for me. I didn’t wish my cash back for the wash mitt. I just wanted the quality I thought I was getting and deserve.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys MIC499 Magenta Extra Large Big Mofo Chenille Microfiber Premium Scratch-Free Wash Mitt review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    Bought this microfiber mitt to clean my fresh vehicle. Then required a second one specifically for the wheels so I picked one up from Walmart - their "Detailer" ter ONE wash, the CG mitt fell apart and split down the side while the Detailer brand mitt was perfectly fine. Don't know if this is a quality control problem but I've never, EVER, purchased a product that fell apart like this after the first useWould not recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys MIC499 Magenta Extra Large Big Mofo Chenille Microfiber Premium Scratch-Free Wash Mitt review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    Just received this wash mitt in the mail. Was impressed with the softness of the mitt and seemed like amazing quality until I noticed that the elastic cuff was torn!! There is also a tear in the bottom of the mitt also. I have not had the mitt out of the pack for more than 10 mins ( and didn't even obtain to use it to wash my motorcycle). It's also not even a Chemical Guys product, although it is showing that I ordered from chemical guys. Very disappointed and one of my first Amazon FLOPS.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys MIC499 Magenta Extra Large Big Mofo Chenille Microfiber Premium Scratch-Free Wash Mitt review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    I have been using this to hand wash my vehicle at Brown bear vehicle [email protected]#$%!&[email protected] a month for the latest 6 months- here are my finsdings that lead to dissatisfaction:1. the fabric noodles have slowly started coming out one by one (,loses 1-2 noodles every month). I fear in another 4-5 months, it would be completely useless as the mitt will turn almost bald~~2. The lower portion of the mitt fabric near the finger hints have started thinning, in another 2-3 washes i am sure the finger toip zone will tear ...NOT SATISFIED considering the company brand...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys MIC499 Magenta Extra Large Big Mofo Chenille Microfiber Premium Scratch-Free Wash Mitt review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    A handwashed car is something to be proud of, especially when you do it yourself. Instead of ruining some old rags, risking scratching your car with any excess rock/debris, buy this and you'll back/hands will be thanking you later. Literally, just a small bit of vehicle wash soap w/ elbow grease, and you turn a 20-30 min job into 5-10 mins with less stress on your body.I will provide images the next time I clean my motorvehicle.Disclaimer: I'm just a dude who likes to hold things clean.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys MIC499 Magenta Extra Large Big Mofo Chenille Microfiber Premium Scratch-Free Wash Mitt review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    Started falling apart during my first [email protected]#$%!& was not simple to use as the material inside the mitt is not properly secured and keeps sliding out as you wipe. It also left shredded yellow material in my vehicle and all over my driveway. Might me a knock-off as some reviews say here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys MIC499 Magenta Extra Large Big Mofo Chenille Microfiber Premium Scratch-Free Wash Mitt review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    I bought this glove thinking I was going to begin washing my vehicle more frequently. That didn't happen, but when I finally got around to doing it, I broke out the glove hoping for a quicker/easier wash. Amazing thing I don't wash my care too frequently because this glove ripped during my first use. The materials are not very powerful making it susceptible to ripping while it's being soaked with water/soap/grime from the car. I wouldn't recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys MIC499 Magenta Extra Large Big Mofo Chenille Microfiber Premium Scratch-Free Wash Mitt review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    Have used it about 8 times to wash my vehicle and the inside where your hand goes is coming apart as shown in the photo. Would recommend going for a cheaper alternative on amazon. Expected better from something with the chemical guys name.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys MIC499 Magenta Extra Large Big Mofo Chenille Microfiber Premium Scratch-Free Wash Mitt review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    I like to wash the vehicle in warmer months. Big, cheap sponges didn't clean all that well. Thought I'd test this an here's what I found:What I like about it is that the microfiber 'noodles' absorb and keep a LOT of sudsy vehicle wash solution. I've got a crossover-type car and the LARGE SIZE of this managed to soap up the vehicle quickly and e shape of the mitt and the microfiber enabled me to obtain at all the corners, nooks & crannies.- This washed up well post-cleanup. Like all microfiber material, remember NO FABRIC SOFTENER.EVER! It renders the fibers next-to-useless. In the dryer on LOW and it's ready for next time.I didn't like two things:- When full of suds, the mitt gets VERY HEAVY and cumbersome. No other method around this I guess, although the accompanying instructions said to spray (something THEY recommended, 'natch) the solution ONTO the sponge. Now, why would a body do that? Would take ages to finish, right? Inane so-called solution.- If you don't wear nitrile gloves before you place your hand in the mitt, your hands are going to obtain sopping wet. I slipped on a pair of latex-free gloves, donned the mitt and went for a dip. Into the bucket of foamy vehicle wash solution...I did a Felix Unger [email protected]#$% - UMED that the inside of the mitt was water-repellent; I assumed that there'd be some kind of lining. Shows what I know, right?A person could I suppose obtain two pairs, wear one on each hand and really go to town! But one's hands would be weighted down terribly so I don't know how that would feel. One worked for me.I'm happy with this product. It does a very amazing job of cleaning a car. It's bigger than it looks so you can obtain through this chore quicker than you expected. It's also I think, well priced for what it does.I'd give it a 3.5 of out 5 if I could. .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys MIC499 Magenta Extra Large Big Mofo Chenille Microfiber Premium Scratch-Free Wash Mitt review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    I started by buying one of these as a test, then quickly ordered 5 more to wash my vehicle with a no-rinse vehicle wash routine using Optimum Wash and Wax. They work great! A no-rinse routine depends on a amazing wash product designed for the job, and also a amazing wash mitt or rag with deep nap that will hold the dirt/grit away from the paint as soon as it's picked up. This mitt does a amazing job. I've washed it in the machine a few times and it still looks and works great.Edit: I ended up buying even more of these so I could wash two vehicles in one afternoon, and 2+ years later they are just great. I've used them and washed them a lot of times in the machine and place them through the dryer and somehow they still look new, just as brightly colourful as the picture even though I've used them to clean some filthy vehicles from time to time. They don't lose their small "fingers" or leave behind lint, the cuff is still stretchy and in amazing shape without loose threads, they still keep lots of water and soap and pick up lots of dirt and whisk it away safely.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys CWS_301_16 Citrus Wash and Gloss Concentrated Car Wash (16 oz) review []  2020-1-18 21:32

    I’ve been detailing vehicle as a hobby. And I never used chemical guys but there’s a huge hype to their name and decided to test out this soap. I’ve researched which of their soaps to use as a “go to” wash. They offer method too a lot of soaps and not amazing enough explanation between their differences (another subject ) but decided to pull the trigger on this one. I used this 2 times , once as a regular bucket wash and another in a foam gun. (Not cannon, I don’t own a pressure washer ). I was beautiful disappointed. It left yellow reside as I was washing the car. There’s a lot of suds , but as you wash, and push around the suds with a washmitt, you can see yellow water dripping from the mitt and as you move around the suds. Very disappointing. And as far as cleaning and taking dirt , water spots , dust etc. it does a okay job. Not totally mind blowing as I expected because of chemical guys hype and premium product they say they are. Just an average soap with a huge disappointing hype.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys CWS_301_16 Citrus Wash and Gloss Concentrated Car Wash (16 oz) review []  2020-1-18 21:32

    I guess I should have read a small more carefully, but it's not biodegradable it has a biodegradable ingredient and it's also not pH balanced. I'm not sure how it can not be ph balanced and still not hurt you wax or sealant so I don't buy that. It's a massive duty soap. I don't think this is something that you use very often, I think it's for a really dirty vehicle only. I think it would be amazing if I could use it every couple washes to obtain it really clean while using my other more gentle, biodegradable, pH balanced wash but the fact that it's not biodegradable is not amazing and quite frankly is a so, a note to the Amazon shipping department, I really appreciate all you do but please next time place it in a box that's bigger than the product and add air pillows or else it's just going to bust and leak all over. 😑It has lots of foam but was lackluster in cleaning my dirty car. I pressure washed, presoaked and then applied the foam and pressure washed it off. Dozens of dirt still there. Look for a better product. I used 2 oz of product and the rest water in my foam Lance as directed by Chemical guys

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys CWS_301_16 Citrus Wash and Gloss Concentrated Car Wash (16 oz) review []  2020-1-18 21:32

    Best vehicle wash soap I have used. I tried a few other name brand shampoos but this items just works better. They say there are gloss enhancers in this soap and I truly feel whatever that is it works. It works so well I had passengers twice now tell me that rain x works good... but I don't use rain x. Water just glides off the windshield when using this soap. Rinses off and leaves no streaks. A lot of mates have been impressed and bought some for themselves. A gallon lasted a long time too. I just cleaned up an older neglected jeep and took before and after pics. Huge difference even before I polished it. Recently also I tried it in a cheap foam cannon. Worked great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys CWS_301_16 Citrus Wash and Gloss Concentrated Car Wash (16 oz) review []  2020-1-18 21:32

    On some online forums and YouTube channels, I've heard people talk trash about Chemical Guys products. I don't know why people sometimes hate on Chemical Guys. I've used this vehicle wash soap now for a few years (this wasn't my first bottle), and I love the results. It foams nicely, smells good, and leaves my vehicles nice and clean. I'm not a pro auto detailer or anything--but I do know how to wash a car, use a clay bar, use a DA orbital polisher to complete a two-step paint correction, spray with an alcohol mix to obtain rid of any polish residues, and finally apply and maintain a ceramic coating. I've never had an problem with Chemical Guys Citrus Wash & Gloss vehicle wash r me, one of these 16oz bottles lasts a while--maybe I'm not using enough per wash. I recently bought a foam canon, and haven't tried it yet. If it works well with the Citrus Wash & Gloss, I might pick up a 1 gallon wash soaps are less harsh than dishwashing soaps--and specially formulated to support extend the life of your paint, wash to wash. If you love your car, and wish the paint to latest a while and stay in nice shape--then I recommend you use a vehicle wash soap like Chemical Guys Citrus Wash & emical Guys CWS_301_16 Citrus Wash and Gloss Concentrated Vehicle Wash (16 oz)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys CWS_301_16 Citrus Wash and Gloss Concentrated Car Wash (16 oz) review []  2020-1-18 21:32

    This product isn’t what it appears. They advertise as soap that will lift dirt without much elbow grease. However it doesn’t. My largest complaint is that this soap left a stain on my Silverado’s white plastic door bumper. I’ve tried with every to obtain the stain off. My only option now is having it painted. Also, don’t obtain this soap on your hands. I used dawn, and other dish soaps to test to obtain off the the residue. My hands 4 hours later are still sticky. It also created my skin on my hands feel tight.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys CWS_301_16 Citrus Wash and Gloss Concentrated Car Wash (16 oz) review []  2020-1-18 21:32

     Make sure you shake the container very well before pouring it into your bucket or foam cannon vehicle washing soap I have ever used. I instantly noticed a difference after using it the first time. I was a fan of Mr. Pink and other chemical guy products, but this one is by far my favorite now. Extremely happy with it! A small bit goes a long method in a foam cannon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys CWS_301_16 Citrus Wash and Gloss Concentrated Car Wash (16 oz) review []  2020-1-18 21:32

    I googled top vehicle wash soaps and found this Chemical Guys product and purchased it. All I can say is that it is unbelievable and it works and cleans very well and I TOTALLY recommend it. What I suggest is to NEVER wash your vehicle under the sun. If possible wash under a cloudy day or under the shade and after putting and rubbing the soap on wait five mins or so and then [email protected]#$%! off, specially if your vehicle had a bit of that thick dirt on it. If your vehicle is not that dirty sure just go ahead and wash it off right away.I personally don't need to create the 1oz per five gallons because five gallons is simply too much for my Toyota Sienna van so all I did was pour a small bit into the bucket and then poured the water on it. The first time I did this I place too small soap because my scrubber brush was not creating enough soapy bubbles on the vehicle so I added a small bit more and that did it for me.If you use this product and then wax your vehicle after your vehicle will look amazing. I am glad I found this product for washing my vehicles and I don't see the need in buying anything else. It is really amazing and I personally don't search it expensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys CWS_301_16 Citrus Wash and Gloss Concentrated Car Wash (16 oz) review []  2020-1-18 21:32

    WOW WOW WOW! This soap is unbelievable and smells amazing! After just a soap down on my WRX the colors immediately popped. It foamed up quite nicely with my foam cannon and left my vehicle looking very nice. It cleans well on the first go-round. Though you'll really wish it to sit for a minute or two and allow the foam agitate the grime and them you can just wipe it all away. I added this to my wash mitt and it works well. Plenty of lubrication and best part was I has no scratches from this wash. I will be buying again when this runs out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys CWS_301_16 Citrus Wash and Gloss Concentrated Car Wash (16 oz) review []  2020-1-18 21:32

    Very powerful soap. The instructions say 1 oz per 5 gallons. That's about right. I used it in a foam cannon too; that was interesting. It's really too powerful to use every wash; I think it'll strip the wax.Edit:This is really powerful soap. It might burn or irritate your skin. I tried using less product, but that didn't work out so back to full strength. I can't remove a star for it being too strong, but I don't really recommend this for casual use. Obtain a Ph balanced one instead. TOO STRONG for me, but very amazing soap.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys CWS_301_16 Citrus Wash and Gloss Concentrated Car Wash (16 oz) review []  2020-1-18 21:32

    Product worked as expected, cleans really well and leaves a nice shine on the surface. My issue is that the 1 gallon plastic bottles are so cheaply created that they always burst or leak during shipping. Even though there is a plastic shrink wrap around the entire bottle this does small to prevent the leakage from contaminating everything around it. This only occurs with chemical guys products and I’m beginning to wonder if they’re this cheap with the packaging how long before they do the same with the chemicals. Love your products but you’re making it hard to remain a satisfied customer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Car Wash Mitts,Premium Microfiber Car Wash Mitt & Microfiber Wax Sponge Pad (4pcs) review []  2019-12-27 18:50

    I haven't used the pads yet, but I used the wash mitt yesterday for the first time. I was pleasantly surprised that the mitt stayed on my hand, even with the massive weight of water on it. I'm a woman with a little frame, so I half expected it to slide e mitt picked up a lot of dirt from the truck, and yet it came clean from rinsing it off in my rinse bucket (I use the 2-bucket method). The fibers are soft, so I have piece of mind that they won't scratch the top coat. I'd say so far that the mitt is a high-quality product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Car Wash Mitts,Premium Microfiber Car Wash Mitt & Microfiber Wax Sponge Pad (4pcs) review []  2019-12-27 18:50

    Wash them before you use or you will have blue all over but other than that a amazing product that lets you obtain er done quicker than just one hand. ShakeandBake

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Car Wash Mitts,Premium Microfiber Car Wash Mitt & Microfiber Wax Sponge Pad (4pcs) review []  2019-12-27 18:50

    A

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Car Wash Mitts,Premium Microfiber Car Wash Mitt & Microfiber Wax Sponge Pad (4pcs) review []  2019-12-27 18:50

    I am average male 175# and these are too small.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Car Wash Mitts,Premium Microfiber Car Wash Mitt & Microfiber Wax Sponge Pad (4pcs) review []  2019-12-27 18:50

    Works Good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Car Wash Mitts,Premium Microfiber Car Wash Mitt & Microfiber Wax Sponge Pad (4pcs) review []  2019-12-27 18:50

    A amazing product at a very reasonable price. Smooth and speedy transaction from seller. Would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Car Wash Mitts,Premium Microfiber Car Wash Mitt & Microfiber Wax Sponge Pad (4pcs) review []  2019-12-27 18:50

    Can't beat the price, amazing product and will buy again

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Car Wash Mitts,Premium Microfiber Car Wash Mitt & Microfiber Wax Sponge Pad (4pcs) review []  2019-12-27 18:50

    Amazing mitts wife loves them

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Car Wash Mitts,Premium Microfiber Car Wash Mitt & Microfiber Wax Sponge Pad (4pcs) review []  2019-12-27 18:50

    I love this wash mitt. It hasn't scratched my paintwork. Which is a major plus. I like the cuff that fits snug over your wrist. This wash mitt is, by far, so much better then the ones these huge chain stores carry. It has method more microfiber strands then the "knock offs" at other stores. And you don't have to scrub to obtain your car clean. This wash mitt glides over your paintwork not leaving any streaks or scratches. Buy it and plus side it come with a backup mitt an 2 applicators. You should always have a back up. You'll be glad you s: Simple to Use, high quality and works greatCons: none I've found so farI received this product at a discount or free in exchange for my honest review. The opinions expressed here are unbiased and 100% my own. I review products based on my private experiences and leave reviews reflecting those experiences.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Car Wash Mitts,Premium Microfiber Car Wash Mitt & Microfiber Wax Sponge Pad (4pcs) review []  2019-12-27 18:50

    I like but my Husband loves. We have a fresh truck that is my Husband's fresh baby, when we received these mitts in the mail this am he insisted on checking them out. Opened the bag, pulled the mitts on, and after doing the typical impression of Mr. Miyagi and the Wax on Wax off comical bit, he rubbed them on the face of our 10 yr old child. He wanted to create sure they were soft enough not to scratch the paint on his truck. haha! His vote? Well, by 9.30 am he was out with his pretty, blue wash mitts washing his huge truck. He gives these and a+++I did keep these at a discounted price in exchange for my honest review and I can say I will be ordering more of them. They are well priced normally and I can see them as being amazing stocking stuffers for the car/truck lovers in my Family this Holiday Season. If my review is helpful to you, please click below.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2 Pack. Premium car wash Microfiber Chenille mitt. Super auto Absorbent. Ultrafine Sponge Fiber Glove. Professional Cleaning at Home, Kitchen, Hand car Washing Care. Soap Chemical Resistant. (Blue) review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    These are small!! about the size of an adult hand. 8 inches x 6 inches. They do work , however. I created them work by simply putting one on each hand...lol. Cuts vehicle washing time in half...sorta. Again, they do work, just small. I won't order again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2 Pack. Premium car wash Microfiber Chenille mitt. Super auto Absorbent. Ultrafine Sponge Fiber Glove. Professional Cleaning at Home, Kitchen, Hand car Washing Care. Soap Chemical Resistant. (Blue) review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    These things are LESS than half the size of normal US wash mitts. Don't be fooled by the product photos. These are created to be used by an 8 year old child! You've been warned. I gave it 2 stars because the orange color is amazing and the materials and construction seem ok.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2 Pack. Premium car wash Microfiber Chenille mitt. Super auto Absorbent. Ultrafine Sponge Fiber Glove. Professional Cleaning at Home, Kitchen, Hand car Washing Care. Soap Chemical Resistant. (Blue) review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    Should have checked the reviews, but heck, it's a wash mitt. How can you screw that up. Well, by making it so little that only little a 3-year old or perhaps squirrels can use them. At first you think you're getting a deal since there are two. Then you realize that they still managed to use less material for 2 mitts than a regular person would require in one. Save your cash and go buy an adult human size.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2 Pack. Premium car wash Microfiber Chenille mitt. Super auto Absorbent. Ultrafine Sponge Fiber Glove. Professional Cleaning at Home, Kitchen, Hand car Washing Care. Soap Chemical Resistant. (Blue) review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    I wear a huge glove size and had a hard time getting my hand inside the wash mitt. I'll be getting a larger mitt.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2 Pack. Premium car wash Microfiber Chenille mitt. Super auto Absorbent. Ultrafine Sponge Fiber Glove. Professional Cleaning at Home, Kitchen, Hand car Washing Care. Soap Chemical Resistant. (Blue) review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    Kind of small. My husband won't be able to use them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2 Pack. Premium car wash Microfiber Chenille mitt. Super auto Absorbent. Ultrafine Sponge Fiber Glove. Professional Cleaning at Home, Kitchen, Hand car Washing Care. Soap Chemical Resistant. (Blue) review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    These work well although if your a guy with larger hands they probably aren’t going to fit all that well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2 Pack. Premium car wash Microfiber Chenille mitt. Super auto Absorbent. Ultrafine Sponge Fiber Glove. Professional Cleaning at Home, Kitchen, Hand car Washing Care. Soap Chemical Resistant. (Blue) review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    Latest night I tried to give a fast dry to may vehicle after the carwash, I juts tried to take off the water spots here and there but it didn't work at all, it just moved the small water left in the vehicle all over it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2 Pack. Premium car wash Microfiber Chenille mitt. Super auto Absorbent. Ultrafine Sponge Fiber Glove. Professional Cleaning at Home, Kitchen, Hand car Washing Care. Soap Chemical Resistant. (Blue) review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    Feels like it’s durable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2 Pack. Premium car wash Microfiber Chenille mitt. Super auto Absorbent. Ultrafine Sponge Fiber Glove. Professional Cleaning at Home, Kitchen, Hand car Washing Care. Soap Chemical Resistant. (Blue) review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2 Pack. Premium car wash Microfiber Chenille mitt. Super auto Absorbent. Ultrafine Sponge Fiber Glove. Professional Cleaning at Home, Kitchen, Hand car Washing Care. Soap Chemical Resistant. (Blue) review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    Wrong color.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2 Pack. Premium car wash Microfiber Chenille mitt. Super auto Absorbent. Ultrafine Sponge Fiber Glove. Professional Cleaning at Home, Kitchen, Hand car Washing Care. Soap Chemical Resistant. (Purple) review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    These are small!! about the size of an adult hand. 8 inches x 6 inches. They do work , however. I created them work by simply putting one on each hand...lol. Cuts vehicle washing time in half...sorta. Again, they do work, just small. I won't order again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2 Pack. Premium car wash Microfiber Chenille mitt. Super auto Absorbent. Ultrafine Sponge Fiber Glove. Professional Cleaning at Home, Kitchen, Hand car Washing Care. Soap Chemical Resistant. (Purple) review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    These things are LESS than half the size of normal US wash mitts. Don't be fooled by the product photos. These are created to be used by an 8 year old child! You've been warned. I gave it 2 stars because the orange color is amazing and the materials and construction seem ok.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2 Pack. Premium car wash Microfiber Chenille mitt. Super auto Absorbent. Ultrafine Sponge Fiber Glove. Professional Cleaning at Home, Kitchen, Hand car Washing Care. Soap Chemical Resistant. (Purple) review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    Should have checked the reviews, but heck, it's a wash mitt. How can you screw that up. Well, by making it so little that only little a 3-year old or perhaps squirrels can use them. At first you think you're getting a deal since there are two. Then you realize that they still managed to use less material for 2 mitts than a regular person would require in one. Save your cash and go buy an adult human size.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2 Pack. Premium car wash Microfiber Chenille mitt. Super auto Absorbent. Ultrafine Sponge Fiber Glove. Professional Cleaning at Home, Kitchen, Hand car Washing Care. Soap Chemical Resistant. (Purple) review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    I wear a huge glove size and had a hard time getting my hand inside the wash mitt. I'll be getting a larger mitt.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2 Pack. Premium car wash Microfiber Chenille mitt. Super auto Absorbent. Ultrafine Sponge Fiber Glove. Professional Cleaning at Home, Kitchen, Hand car Washing Care. Soap Chemical Resistant. (Purple) review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    Kind of small. My husband won't be able to use them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2 Pack. Premium car wash Microfiber Chenille mitt. Super auto Absorbent. Ultrafine Sponge Fiber Glove. Professional Cleaning at Home, Kitchen, Hand car Washing Care. Soap Chemical Resistant. (Purple) review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    These work well although if your a guy with larger hands they probably aren’t going to fit all that well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2 Pack. Premium car wash Microfiber Chenille mitt. Super auto Absorbent. Ultrafine Sponge Fiber Glove. Professional Cleaning at Home, Kitchen, Hand car Washing Care. Soap Chemical Resistant. (Purple) review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    Latest night I tried to give a fast dry to may vehicle after the carwash, I juts tried to take off the water spots here and there but it didn't work at all, it just moved the small water left in the vehicle all over it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2 Pack. Premium car wash Microfiber Chenille mitt. Super auto Absorbent. Ultrafine Sponge Fiber Glove. Professional Cleaning at Home, Kitchen, Hand car Washing Care. Soap Chemical Resistant. (Purple) review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    Feels like it’s durable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2 Pack. Premium car wash Microfiber Chenille mitt. Super auto Absorbent. Ultrafine Sponge Fiber Glove. Professional Cleaning at Home, Kitchen, Hand car Washing Care. Soap Chemical Resistant. (Purple) review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2 Pack. Premium car wash Microfiber Chenille mitt. Super auto Absorbent. Ultrafine Sponge Fiber Glove. Professional Cleaning at Home, Kitchen, Hand car Washing Care. Soap Chemical Resistant. (Purple) review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    Wrong color.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys HOL121 Best Car Wash Bucket Kit (11 Items) review []  2020-1-3 23:29

    My latest vehicle was a beater that I washed maybe a couple times a year. My truck gets driven about once every 2 weeks, so I didn't mind paying a mobile wash guy every couple months. Then I upgraded my everyday driver to a vehicle that I wish to hold clean, and $40 isn't something I wish in my budget every week. I'd never really been happy with my results washing cars, so I've always paid someone else. I have a buddy that has taken his own vehicle washing beautiful serious for a lot of years referred me to this kit, and a youtube video from a professional detailer. After my first use of this kit, it occurred to me that I'd never used towels to dry a vehicle before...who knew they create that much difference (people that know what they're doing it turns out).While this kit does contain some items I use each wash now, I haven't used the included towels, the Citrus wash stuff, or the After Wash stuff. I think this kit could would be better if it had 2 buckets, 2 grit guards, and 1 or 2 wheel brushes. If you're about to drop over $70 on a kit, and you'd like to begin washing your vehicle like a professional would, you really should have at least 2 buckets. I'm satisfied with the mitt, the pink soap, the wheel cleaner and the additional spray model to dilute the wheel cleaner. I also bought, used and like the Chemical Guys Butter Wet Wax. Instead of the After Wash stuff, I use this items called Hydrate by AMMONYC. And I apply it to a ($30 for 2 pack) of 490gsm Plush Waffle Microfiber. I don't know what any of that towel items means, but it's what my buddy recommended. And WOW, my first time using the Hydrate with those towels to dry the car, I thought to myself - I've never created a vehicle look this amazing pending on your vehicle's wheel size and shape, and the zone you have between the tires and the wheel well, you may need 2 wheel brushes. My smaller brush with bigger/softer bristles works better on the surface of my wheels. The gap between my tires and rear wheel wells is just over an inch in some spaces, so I use a various shaped brush for there - and the hard to reach calipers. The 18" Takavu brush will even bend and clean the portion of my calipers that's behind the spokes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys HOL121 Best Car Wash Bucket Kit (11 Items) review []  2020-1-3 23:29

    Awesome product lineup. This is a must have for your E63S AMG looks awesome after wash and still looks amazing 2 days after the wash.What I did and what I personally do. Rinse your vehicle with water first. Use Foam Gun with Mr. Pink and allow it sit for a couple minutes. Fill the Chemical Guy Bucket with Citrus Wash&Gloss. After rinse and it's up to you but I like to completely dry the vehicle and then use the After Wash Spray instead of using it while wet.On my latest images are the dirt and tree saps that is on my car. Trust me, you won't be disappointed. It created my baby look awesome for days. Looking forward to wash her again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys HOL121 Best Car Wash Bucket Kit (11 Items) review []  2020-1-3 23:29

    The washing mitt has started to come apart at the seams after only using it twice. I have been following all of the care instructions and I even bought the Microfiber Wash. I bought an extra black mitt that is still in the pack that I was going to use exclusively on my wheels, but I'm probably going to send it back. The Chemical Guys wheel brush I bought has also been a e bucket and lid are great. The cleaning products seem fine. Hopefully the towels keep up to the try of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys HOL121 Best Car Wash Bucket Kit (11 Items) review []  2020-1-3 23:29

    First off allow me begin by saying Chemical Guys makes some perfect products.With that being said I was beyond excited to obtain my fresh supplies.Unfortunately upon opening the bucket I had noticed some how a bottle had opened (even though it was sealed and wrapped in plastic), now the inside of the bucket looks like someone cleaned a crime stage with it as it is full of red tire gel. At least it smells good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys HOL121 Best Car Wash Bucket Kit (11 Items) review []  2020-1-3 23:29

    The combo kit is useful because of the dozens of really nice TCG soaps (Mr. Pink is my favorite). The bucket with the locking lid and the grit guard are excellent provided you already have another bucket for the two-bucket method, but they create it simple to shop all the components of the kit. The spray bottle is useful, though too tall to fit in the kit. The microfiber towels are huge and nice quality too, and easily huge enough to dry an entire car. The only thing about this kit I didn't like was the wash mitt. First time it was used I ended up with fairly significant swirl marks all over my car. I only use the included mitt for underneath the wheel wells now and have switched to using a synthetic wool mitt on the topside of the vehicle now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys HOL121 Best Car Wash Bucket Kit (11 Items) review []  2020-1-3 23:29

    2018 White Camry owner, since my whole top is glass it’s been difficult to search a vehicle soap that is tough on dirt but gentle on my vehicle paint/smokeglass top- the bright green citrus bottle cuts off greasy prints on my glass even the water won’t stay in place- omg I’m so glad I purchase this kit. I can see the difference in the formula vs other soap brands that leave a movie of residue, plus a small goes a long method don’t be fooled by the little bottle - amazing job chemical guys I have not seen my vehicle this clean since I took my baby out the Toyota present room ! You gain a fan !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys HOL121 Best Car Wash Bucket Kit (11 Items) review []  2020-1-3 23:29

    Im in love with Chemical Guys' products now. Washed our fresh truck with this kit plus a few extras we purchased separately. These products are legit. They seem to have thought of everything and have more than one option on most of their products. Several various washes, detailers, waxes, etc. Tip: Obtain more than one bottle of the After Wash. We went through nearly the entire bottle in this kit to do our truck but it is well worth the price. Not a single water spot while drying and we have some nasty water here in town. The mit and towels are nice quality and come in their own sealed bags so they are nice and clean when you go to use them the first time. Didn't seem to leave a single swirl tag in our fresh paint. I recommend watching Chemical Guys' videos on YouTube. TONS of helpful information to hold your car looking its best.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys HOL121 Best Car Wash Bucket Kit (11 Items) review []  2020-1-3 23:29

    Amazing quality kit for the vehicle fanatic! I also bought some more of their towels and a Karcher K3 pressure washer and foam cannon. I use the Chemical Guys soap in the Karcher foam cannon. This gives me a better wash than any drive-through and it will easily pay for itself in cost and time-savings over this summer. The microfiber towels are enormous and the two are enough to dry a medium sized vehicle wonderfully. The quality of everything is unbelievable and I think this kit would create a unbelievable bonus for someone who's bought a fresh vehicle or for your own vehicle care.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys HOL121 Best Car Wash Bucket Kit (11 Items) review []  2020-1-3 23:29

    really enjoying these products the wash and gloss is really nice and so is the shampoo and i dont think ive ever had a mitten that was so thick i mean this thing is awsome not the mention the drying towels are quite huge i would buy it again forsure

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys HOL121 Best Car Wash Bucket Kit (11 Items) review []  2020-1-3 23:29

    Love this kit from Checmical Guys. The only thing that I would add is a wheel brush to clean your wheels. It makes life a whole lot easier. This kit does everything though, and leaves a amazing smell and a very clean vehicle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys Cyclone Dirt Trap Car Wash Bucket Insert, Red review []  2020-1-14 19:44

    "Fits in your traditional 12 inch bucket"NopeI tried all three huge box stores and a local paint shop nearby and a total of 6 buckets and found ZERO that this fits rhaps the "traditional 12 inch bucket" is a basically fits their $15 bucket, but amazing luck finding a $2 bucket anywhere that will , it likes to float up and essentially releases the dirt from below, mixing it back in with the "clean" several other reviewers, I had to chop my dirt trap to obtain it to fit. I used a flush trim router t worth the cash IMO.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys Cyclone Dirt Trap Car Wash Bucket Insert, Red review []  2020-1-14 19:44

    The "upgraded" ver of these dirt traps are hardly more than Chemical Guys use of proprietary-spec design to pressure consumers into buying the spec-fit Chemical Guys buckets that they sell for an outrageous $15+.As I've attempted to use these "upgraded" cyclone traps on standard 5-gallon buckets, I've discovered that the base is too narrow for an appropriate fit.When water fills standard 5-gallon buckets, the slightly tilted & unsecure dirt traps will break their seal and pop free, making them functionally useless.I would suggest that you buy the older ver of this dirt trap that sells for the same price, is rated much better and works with well with a huge array of competitors' 5-gallon emical Guys unfortunately took options away from the consumer. For that reason and because the complimentary products that this item can work with are limited due to its fresh specs, I rate the Cyclone Dirt Trap 3-stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys Cyclone Dirt Trap Car Wash Bucket Insert, Red review []  2020-1-14 19:44

    Poured out my water and turned the bucket upside down to dry. See picture for the crudookie that was left behind.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys Cyclone Dirt Trap Car Wash Bucket Insert, Red review []  2020-1-14 19:44

     This product is definitely a must for people who wash their vehicle and care about preventing scratches while rinsing your sponge. This does in fact trap the dirt inside those small cones and hold it at the bottom. Just a fast hint you should scrub the sponge versus this product to ensure all the dirt comes off and obtain trapped at the ggest issue with the product I recieved was the holes in the cones still have leftover plastic. But not a huge issue because all need is a lighter and melt it away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys Cyclone Dirt Trap Car Wash Bucket Insert, Red review []  2020-1-14 19:44

    I bought this guard because of its design. While the design concept is solid, as others have stated, this will not fit standard 12in buckets even though the packaging and listing both shop that it will. I have a sneaky suspicion that these only fit Chemical Guys' wash buckets as the guards are about 1.5mm too wide all the method around. Seems like a dishonest marketing ploy to trick consumers into buying their overpriced buckets. There was also not good quality control in making this product. Again, as other reviewers have stated, the holes are not completely punched thru, leaving plastic in the way.I really do like this design so, I fixed it to be functional and fit standard buckets. Here is what I did for those DIYers out there:I used 100 grit sandpaper and an electric sander to take off the outer lip. Essentially, you are sanding just until you flatten the outer side of the first ring of holes. Then, I followed it with 220 grit to create it nice and smooth (Pictured: before & after). It fits excellent now, and is still simple to pull out. Next, for the holes, I used an ice pick to punch out the excess plastic (pictured). Then I used the electric sander with 220 grit to shave off the excess plastic. I did this process for the holes twice to obtain them completely opened and cleaned. (pictured). Hope this helps!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys Cyclone Dirt Trap Car Wash Bucket Insert, Red review []  2020-1-14 19:44

    10JUL 2016 UPDATE - I got this to fit all of my 5 gallon buckets by trimming the size with a amazing sharp razor blade. I have attached images for reference. I just turned it upside down on a board and razor-ed off about 1mm all the method around. I also drilled a couple of holes in the two short center openings. This allowed me to run a wire tie through the fresh holes. Now I can pull the insert out without having to turn the bucket over. The plastic is very soft and pliable. Total time to "fix" the problem was around 10 minutes.===================================================================================================Good idea but execution is fair at best. Like the others have said, it will not fit all the method down if the sides of your 5 gallon bucket are tapered at all (Most buckets from Lowe's, Home Depot, etc have tapered sides so you can stack them and obtain them apart more easily).Just to be clear, I ALSO have the Grit Guard and it fits in all of my 5Gal buckets.Unfortunately I tossed the packaging before I verified and cannot return this thing. Going to have to modify the diameter to obtain it to fit. Not satisfied about this. Fortunately it wasn't too expensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys Cyclone Dirt Trap Car Wash Bucket Insert, Red review []  2020-1-14 19:44

    Very well built, not flimsy at all. And best part, fits perfectly all the method to the bottom of my HD bucket with 1/4” clearance all the method around (maybe the west coast buckets are larger 😀 )

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys Cyclone Dirt Trap Car Wash Bucket Insert, Red review []  2020-1-14 19:44

    Fits well with the CG's bucket. I use this under the grit grate. I think if you used it alone it might be too slow in drawing the silt down and end back on your mitt.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys Cyclone Dirt Trap Car Wash Bucket Insert, Red review []  2020-1-14 19:44

    Barely fits half method down a standard pepboys/home Depot style bucket, exactly the size specified to work with it. No built in handle on the guard to obtain it 'unstuck' once you're done and trying to de-wedge it from inside the bucket. And it will be stuck because you have to press it fairly hard to obtain it even to the middle of the bucket. There is no benefit to it being that high, you're just wasting water.Another reviewer had amazing results with trimming so I'll give it a shot. The conical design is obviously superior to a standard grit guard so it was a small annoying that it's created for some specialized bucket, all the while marketed as if it fits standard common 12" buckets.Dirt trapping design: 5/5Usability and clear fitment guide: 2/5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys Cyclone Dirt Trap Car Wash Bucket Insert, Red review []  2020-1-14 19:44

    Keeps what you don't wish on your vehicle and wash mitt on the bottom of the bucket or on the bottom of this dirt trap. I use two of them in my wash bucket but you can use 1 in a wash bucket and 1 in your clean water bucket too if you're using the 2 bucket wash method. My only gripe which is kinda little is they don't fit in the bottom of a regular 5 gallon bucket. You're better off buying the chemical guy's branded bucket and using it instead if it fits properly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys CWS_201 Microfiber Wash Cleaning Detergent Concentrate (1 Gal) review []  2020-1-14 19:46

    It's got some decent cleaning ability, but not enough to justify having a cleaner specifically for microfibers at this price per about $5 per 16oz would be the sweet spot, until then ill stick with free and clear detergent with a 1/4 cup of easy green and white vinegar in the fabric softener dispenser.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys CWS_201 Microfiber Wash Cleaning Detergent Concentrate (1 Gal) review []  2020-1-14 19:46

    I love this microfiber towel cleaner. I've used it multiple times, both in my front-loading washing machine and in a 5 gallon bucket for hand-washing. In the past I tried using Tide Free and other laundry detergents, but they just didn't do as amazing a job of getting out the dirt and polish. The laundry detergents also seemed to leave residue in the towel that would rub-off onto the vehicle the next time I used it. In my experience, Chemical Guys Microfiber Wash does a GREAT job of removing dirt, polish and everything else from my microfiber towels when its used properly. It has a pleasant scent, generates a lot of suds, and rinses-out easily. Even when I bucket-wash towels by hand, it doesn't leave my skin dried-out. I follow-up by drying my towels on low heat with no fabric softeners or dryer sheets and they come-out feeling like new. I will definitely continue to use this product.TIP: If you detail your vehicle once every 1-2 weeks and use a lot of microfiber towels and wash mitts, you'll go through a lot of this microfiber wash. Buy the 1 gallon size. Its a HUGE savings over the 16oz bottle and you know you'll wind-up using all of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys CWS_201 Microfiber Wash Cleaning Detergent Concentrate (1 Gal) review []  2020-1-14 19:46

    I bought this microfiber wash for cleaning microfiber cloths that I used on my vehicle & for general household cleaning. It did an okay job. I ran a little load with less water to concentrate the soap, massive duty agitation, cold water, 6 capfulls of soap & 8 washcloth sized microfiber rags. I filled the washer, allow it agitate for 2 minutes, & then stopped the machine to soak everything for 45 minutes. It removed close to 40% of the stains. It also did not remove the red dye spots from the Chemical Guys Cherry Speed Wipe cleaner where I sprayed it onto the rag. For something claiming to remove wax, etc from microfiber, I'd hoped for better. To be fair, white microfiber can only remain so white when you obtain it as grimy as I do. -I'm a clean freak... I'll continue to use this soap until its gone, but probably won't reorder I've purchased, tried & reviewed multiple CG products with varying results. Love the brand. You just have to see what works best on the surfaces you're treating. These views are my own. If you found this helpful, please vote as such. Any questions will be answered to the best of my ability.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys CWS_201 Microfiber Wash Cleaning Detergent Concentrate (1 Gal) review []  2020-1-14 19:46

    I've tried a couple of other microfiber washes which will basically just detergent and didn't really offer any benefits. Typically I've been using microfiber towels and throwing them away which is a very expensive method to use them. I did this because once you wash microfiber is they are never the same again and even if you use an all natural detergent it seems like you are left with towels that leave little white specs all over glasses or iPad screens etc. Well this microfiber wash following the directions on the bottle and on their www service left me with a bunch of microfibers that were as amazing as new. This is the only wash I've ever used and the only method I've ever laundered microfiber towels and had them function as fresh again. As a effect I have to give it five stars for doing exactly what it says and doing it very very well. For those of you saying it doesn't do anything regular detergent can I do, I couldn't disagree more. If you use regular detergent with microfiber towels and you were glasses you'll message there's a residue left on the tiles which transfers to your lenses even doing a wash with hot water leaves the same residue. Next time I buy this I will buy a gallon, it works that well and it's a heck of a lot cheaper then continuing to buy microfiber towels by the 50 package three or four times a year

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys CWS_201 Microfiber Wash Cleaning Detergent Concentrate (1 Gal) review []  2020-1-14 19:46

    I was a small skeptical at first about buying a detergent at 3 times the normal price. OK, I bit and since I have so a lot of microfiber towels that I thought I'd give it a try. Amazed is not the word!!!!! I've included the before and after pics as proof. Amazing product and I will be buying more as time goes on. Thanks Chemical Guys......great product!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys CWS_201 Microfiber Wash Cleaning Detergent Concentrate (1 Gal) review []  2020-1-14 19:46

    I was a small skeptical at first since the latest time I washed my dirty microfibers it left smudges inside my washer. Did not wish to drive to the the laundromat. Wife was not satisfied about that. Not with this product though. It's like magic in a bottle. Just poured the recommended amount and microfibersee came out like new. Also, the inside tub of the washer was clean as a whistle. Amazing product by CG. Will definitely be buying again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys CWS_201 Microfiber Wash Cleaning Detergent Concentrate (1 Gal) review []  2020-1-14 19:46

    I had high hopes for this! Best thing about it turns out to be the smell. Want I could search related bubble bath! But as for microfiber cleaning, I didn't see any difference than had I used bubble bath instead. Tried it multiple times in different concentrations with not good results. I am writing this on my computer but will modernize with photographs from my cell when I have the opportunity. We use lots of microfiber in our house, cleaning up vehicles and motorcycles. This would have become a staple had its results been anywhere near as impressive as some of the exuberant reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys CWS_201 Microfiber Wash Cleaning Detergent Concentrate (1 Gal) review []  2020-1-14 19:46

    I have ordered this about 3 times already. I don't use anything else to watch my microfiber towels (which are mostly Chemical Guys brand too). I really feel like this gets my microfiber as clean as it can possibly get. The scent is a small off-putting... it's powerful and it feels like you're pouring home cleaning spray into your washer because it doesn't look or smell like your normal laundry detergent. I just create sure my laundry room is well ventilated when I use this which is simple enough. I have done normal clothes wash right after I did a microfiber load with this and there wasn't a lingering scent that was passed on to my clothing. I feel like normal detergent just clogs microfiber so in my opinion, this is the best and only method to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys CWS_201 Microfiber Wash Cleaning Detergent Concentrate (1 Gal) review []  2020-1-14 19:46

    Used it for the first time to wash a load that consisted of 2 fake lambs wool, 4 microfiber wash mits and about 5 differnt kinds of microfiber towels. Once done they were nice and clean looking and as far as I could tell looked amazing as new. No idea on the micro fiber as far as what the fibers look like because I did not use a microscope before use and didn't do it after washing them and never plan on it. I'm just trying to take amazing care of a very expensive truck and support the products I use on it latest for as long as possible. Figured this items was worth a test gimmick or not and I'll hold using it at least until the bottle runs out then prob buy another.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys CWS_201 Microfiber Wash Cleaning Detergent Concentrate (1 Gal) review []  2020-1-14 19:46

    I was in the shop to look for some microfiber wash since using regular detergent appears to create my towels rougher and not as soft anymore after a few washes. This is when I discovered this Chemical Guys microfiber wash. I am almost done with the bottle after almost a whole year so I'm looking to buy more. I might buy the gallon one this time so I won't have to hold buying each earance:It is in a bottle kind of shaped like a water bottle but much sturdier. Even though it is a cleaning detergent the bottle looks nothing like a detergent bottle. I have uploaded a picture to present what it looks like. The color of the liquid is orange. It is quite orange when you use it which I think is actually a pro because you'll be able to see where the detergent hits when putting it on dirty microfiber towels. I was actually afraid the orange color was going to stain my towels but thankfully it didn'ent:The scent wasn't too harsh or overpowering which is exactly what I was looking for. I didn't wish my towels to be smelling like flowers after it was coming out of the washer. It smells like soap but the scent is not too strong. Usually after washing my towels and taking it out of the washer, you cannot really smell the scent unless you obtain true close to the towel. I don't think a lot of people smell it that closely anyways.Efficiency:The most necessary part of this product is of course how well it washes the microfiber towels. I usually throw in 4 cap full of this product with around 10 microfiber towels after washing my car. I tried to product with and without soaking. Without soaking it, I sometimes still see some dirt on my microfiber towels so I started to soak it. I usually soak for 30 mins before letting it cycle the wash. I would say 99% of the stains are moved so I'm satisfied with the results. What created this wash amazing is the fact that it actually makes the towel seem like fresh and fluffy. It doesn't hurt the towels like regular detergent does. Overall, I think this product does a amazing job washing microfiber towels and I would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys CWS_201 Orange Microfiber Wash (64 oz), 64. Fluid_Ounces review []  2020-1-18 21:32

    It's got some decent cleaning ability, but not enough to justify having a cleaner specifically for microfibers at this price per about $5 per 16oz would be the sweet spot, until then ill stick with free and clear detergent with a 1/4 cup of easy green and white vinegar in the fabric softener dispenser.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys CWS_201 Orange Microfiber Wash (64 oz), 64. Fluid_Ounces review []  2020-1-18 21:32

    I love this microfiber towel cleaner. I've used it multiple times, both in my front-loading washing machine and in a 5 gallon bucket for hand-washing. In the past I tried using Tide Free and other laundry detergents, but they just didn't do as amazing a job of getting out the dirt and polish. The laundry detergents also seemed to leave residue in the towel that would rub-off onto the vehicle the next time I used it. In my experience, Chemical Guys Microfiber Wash does a GREAT job of removing dirt, polish and everything else from my microfiber towels when its used properly. It has a pleasant scent, generates a lot of suds, and rinses-out easily. Even when I bucket-wash towels by hand, it doesn't leave my skin dried-out. I follow-up by drying my towels on low heat with no fabric softeners or dryer sheets and they come-out feeling like new. I will definitely continue to use this product.TIP: If you detail your vehicle once every 1-2 weeks and use a lot of microfiber towels and wash mitts, you'll go through a lot of this microfiber wash. Buy the 1 gallon size. Its a HUGE savings over the 16oz bottle and you know you'll wind-up using all of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys CWS_201 Orange Microfiber Wash (64 oz), 64. Fluid_Ounces review []  2020-1-18 21:32

    I bought this microfiber wash for cleaning microfiber cloths that I used on my vehicle & for general household cleaning. It did an okay job. I ran a little load with less water to concentrate the soap, massive duty agitation, cold water, 6 capfulls of soap & 8 washcloth sized microfiber rags. I filled the washer, allow it agitate for 2 minutes, & then stopped the machine to soak everything for 45 minutes. It removed close to 40% of the stains. It also did not remove the red dye spots from the Chemical Guys Cherry Speed Wipe cleaner where I sprayed it onto the rag. For something claiming to remove wax, etc from microfiber, I'd hoped for better. To be fair, white microfiber can only remain so white when you obtain it as grimy as I do. -I'm a clean freak... I'll continue to use this soap until its gone, but probably won't reorder I've purchased, tried & reviewed multiple CG products with varying results. Love the brand. You just have to see what works best on the surfaces you're treating. These views are my own. If you found this helpful, please vote as such. Any questions will be answered to the best of my ability.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys CWS_201 Orange Microfiber Wash (64 oz), 64. Fluid_Ounces review []  2020-1-18 21:32

    I've tried a couple of other microfiber washes which will basically just detergent and didn't really offer any benefits. Typically I've been using microfiber towels and throwing them away which is a very expensive method to use them. I did this because once you wash microfiber is they are never the same again and even if you use an all natural detergent it seems like you are left with towels that leave little white specs all over glasses or iPad screens etc. Well this microfiber wash following the directions on the bottle and on their www service left me with a bunch of microfibers that were as amazing as new. This is the only wash I've ever used and the only method I've ever laundered microfiber towels and had them function as fresh again. As a effect I have to give it five stars for doing exactly what it says and doing it very very well. For those of you saying it doesn't do anything regular detergent can I do, I couldn't disagree more. If you use regular detergent with microfiber towels and you were glasses you'll message there's a residue left on the tiles which transfers to your lenses even doing a wash with hot water leaves the same residue. Next time I buy this I will buy a gallon, it works that well and it's a heck of a lot cheaper then continuing to buy microfiber towels by the 50 package three or four times a year

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys CWS_201 Orange Microfiber Wash (64 oz), 64. Fluid_Ounces review []  2020-1-18 21:32

    I was a small skeptical at first about buying a detergent at 3 times the normal price. OK, I bit and since I have so a lot of microfiber towels that I thought I'd give it a try. Amazed is not the word!!!!! I've included the before and after pics as proof. Amazing product and I will be buying more as time goes on. Thanks Chemical Guys......great product!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys CWS_201 Orange Microfiber Wash (64 oz), 64. Fluid_Ounces review []  2020-1-18 21:32

    I was a small skeptical at first since the latest time I washed my dirty microfibers it left smudges inside my washer. Did not wish to drive to the the laundromat. Wife was not satisfied about that. Not with this product though. It's like magic in a bottle. Just poured the recommended amount and microfibersee came out like new. Also, the inside tub of the washer was clean as a whistle. Amazing product by CG. Will definitely be buying again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys CWS_201 Orange Microfiber Wash (64 oz), 64. Fluid_Ounces review []  2020-1-18 21:32

    I had high hopes for this! Best thing about it turns out to be the smell. Want I could search related bubble bath! But as for microfiber cleaning, I didn't see any difference than had I used bubble bath instead. Tried it multiple times in different concentrations with not good results. I am writing this on my computer but will modernize with photographs from my cell when I have the opportunity. We use lots of microfiber in our house, cleaning up vehicles and motorcycles. This would have become a staple had its results been anywhere near as impressive as some of the exuberant reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys CWS_201 Orange Microfiber Wash (64 oz), 64. Fluid_Ounces review []  2020-1-18 21:32

    I have ordered this about 3 times already. I don't use anything else to watch my microfiber towels (which are mostly Chemical Guys brand too). I really feel like this gets my microfiber as clean as it can possibly get. The scent is a small off-putting... it's powerful and it feels like you're pouring home cleaning spray into your washer because it doesn't look or smell like your normal laundry detergent. I just create sure my laundry room is well ventilated when I use this which is simple enough. I have done normal clothes wash right after I did a microfiber load with this and there wasn't a lingering scent that was passed on to my clothing. I feel like normal detergent just clogs microfiber so in my opinion, this is the best and only method to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys CWS_201 Orange Microfiber Wash (64 oz), 64. Fluid_Ounces review []  2020-1-18 21:32

    Used it for the first time to wash a load that consisted of 2 fake lambs wool, 4 microfiber wash mits and about 5 differnt kinds of microfiber towels. Once done they were nice and clean looking and as far as I could tell looked amazing as new. No idea on the micro fiber as far as what the fibers look like because I did not use a microscope before use and didn't do it after washing them and never plan on it. I'm just trying to take amazing care of a very expensive truck and support the products I use on it latest for as long as possible. Figured this items was worth a test gimmick or not and I'll hold using it at least until the bottle runs out then prob buy another.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys CWS_201 Orange Microfiber Wash (64 oz), 64. Fluid_Ounces review []  2020-1-18 21:32

    I was in the shop to look for some microfiber wash since using regular detergent appears to create my towels rougher and not as soft anymore after a few washes. This is when I discovered this Chemical Guys microfiber wash. I am almost done with the bottle after almost a whole year so I'm looking to buy more. I might buy the gallon one this time so I won't have to hold buying each earance:It is in a bottle kind of shaped like a water bottle but much sturdier. Even though it is a cleaning detergent the bottle looks nothing like a detergent bottle. I have uploaded a picture to present what it looks like. The color of the liquid is orange. It is quite orange when you use it which I think is actually a pro because you'll be able to see where the detergent hits when putting it on dirty microfiber towels. I was actually afraid the orange color was going to stain my towels but thankfully it didn'ent:The scent wasn't too harsh or overpowering which is exactly what I was looking for. I didn't wish my towels to be smelling like flowers after it was coming out of the washer. It smells like soap but the scent is not too strong. Usually after washing my towels and taking it out of the washer, you cannot really smell the scent unless you obtain true close to the towel. I don't think a lot of people smell it that closely anyways.Efficiency:The most necessary part of this product is of course how well it washes the microfiber towels. I usually throw in 4 cap full of this product with around 10 microfiber towels after washing my car. I tried to product with and without soaking. Without soaking it, I sometimes still see some dirt on my microfiber towels so I started to soak it. I usually soak for 30 mins before letting it cycle the wash. I would say 99% of the stains are moved so I'm satisfied with the results. What created this wash amazing is the fact that it actually makes the towel seem like fresh and fluffy. It doesn't hurt the towels like regular detergent does. Overall, I think this product does a amazing job washing microfiber towels and I would recommend.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter