chessbase india Reviews & Opinions


Submit chessbase india review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase India review [App]  2019-7-3 13:20

    This Is one of the best chess apps in the Indian chess. with news modernize of everything that happens around the world. really sagar sir is really doing a amazing job in promotion of Indian chess. Best app😍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase India review [App]  2019-7-3 13:20

    One of the best chess applications available ever ! A must have application to view chess news , chess updates , tournaments and exclusive chess coverage all over the globe instantly at your fingertips with super engaging UI/UX .. Looking forward for more features eg. playing live android games in future updates ! Amazing work ChessBase India Squad !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase India review [App]  2019-7-3 13:20

    Great. Love the method how things load starting by taking the shape of the pawn and going all the method through the King's shape.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on chessbase india or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch chessbase india video reviews and related movies:

    See My duels with Vishy Anand! on youtube.

     related image

    See Vishy unplugged | 50th birth anniversary special on youtube.

     related image

    See When an IM moved the queen like a knight! on youtube.

     related image

    See Vishy Anand on the nine best games of his chess career on youtube.

     related image

    See Praggnanandhaa on his London Chess Classic Open 2019 victory! on youtube.

     related image

    See EXCLUSIVE! The Magnus Carlsen interview after he won the Lindores Abbey Chess Stars 2019 on youtube.

     related image

    See Levon Aronian vs Vishy Anand | Tata Steel Chess India Blitz 2019 on youtube.

     related image

    See World Championship Challenger Fabiano Caruana's fabulous calculations! on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase India review [App]  2019-7-3 13:20

    Nice app! chess base india You are doing really hard work for indian chess. all the best for making fresh apps and fresh software

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase India review [App]  2019-7-3 13:20

    Thank you so much .. Love you guys , Doing chess has never been this simple 🥳

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase India review [App]  2019-7-3 13:20

    Best ever application for chess. Suitable for everyone, anyone, any where

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase India review [App]  2019-7-3 13:20

    very smooth experience no lags till now . Classification of info is upto the eat job

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase India review [App]  2019-7-3 13:20

    Before opening the application I've just given it 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase India review [App]  2019-7-3 13:20

    best application by chessbase couldn't have been any better

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase India review [App]  2019-7-3 13:20

    truely an awesome application for chess lovers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase India review [App]  2019-7-3 13:20

    It is very amazing app. I would like chessbase India to develop PGN saver in this app. Then it would be the most demanding chess app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase India review [App]  2019-7-3 13:20

    BEST CHESS APP I HAVE EVER USED !!😁 KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK CHESSBASE INDIA🇮🇳🇮🇳👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase India review [App]  2019-7-3 13:20

    ChessBase India promotes chess in India and the world. We have globe class news, the best chess calendar in the world, a thriving YouTube Channel and social media which is buzzing with chess news. In order that we can follow all the news and updates from a single location, the ChessBase India application has been launched which is awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase India review [App]  2019-7-3 13:20

    Unbelievable app. Really Hats off to ChessBase India Squad for making such a unbelievable application for all chess lovers. The application is ridiculously intuitive and fun to use. Hold up the amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase India review [App]  2019-7-3 13:20

    The all in one chess app...well almost. I want they add play features

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase India review [App]  2019-7-3 13:20

    a must-download for every serious chess player

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase India review [App]  2019-7-3 13:20

    perfect application to follow chess . Amazing work sagar sir and team. hold promoting chess😊😊😊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase India review [App]  2019-7-3 13:20

    Unbelievable Application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase India review [App]  2019-7-3 13:20

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase India review [App]  2019-7-3 13:20

    God

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    India: A Captivating Guide to the History of India, The East India Company and Dutch East India Company review []  2020-1-17 19:8

    A lot of info about trading companies and the trade from India.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    India: A Captivating Guide to the History of India, The East India Company and Dutch East India Company review []  2020-1-17 19:8

    This book is a welcome addition to the Captivating History array of books because I suspect Americans know no more of India's history than was shown in the film Gandhi (like myself).  One part I've especially liked is the attention paid to the various religions in India and how they have morphed, tolerated or persecuted each other. An awesome piece of history was the Portuguese Inquisition taking put in a trading partner's country (India).  Talk about gall.  The shocking thing was that they persecuted Jews, Buddhists, Muslims, Hindus, Protestants, and even latest converts to Catholicism.  Their view was that these were just converting to save themselves.  Talk about 'not being able to victory for losing.'After the Portuguese finished purging people of the 'wrong' religion, the British (through the East India Company) came to pillage the wealth of India through trade agreements.  Before long, they mustered armies and were fighting with other European nations for trading rights inside India.   By 1857, the EIC virtually owned India.  But Queen Victoria took India away from the EIC and started to rule the country herself.  I was surprised to learn that the Indian Troops created up much of England's military force and was heavily used during WWI and WWII.  By the end of WWII, the middle class of India was eager for is book gives an perfect explanation of the caste system of the Hindu.  I thought the closing sentence of the chapter was particularly poignant, "It is one of the few oppressive regimes in the globe in which the people who are revered and the people who are impoverished are genetically one and the same."**The second portion of this book is about the East India Company.  Just because they got a charter from Elizabeth did not mean there was smooth sailing.  The EIC found itself surrounded by other European nations, vying for trading contracts with the Indians.  They also had to contend with the home crowd that complained about the heavy export of British gold and silver to buy Indian (and Chinese) combat that drain of gold and silver (because the Chinese only wanted to buy cotton and opium, and wanted to be paid in gold and silver), the EIC decided to dump large amounts of opium in China and trade it for tea and sugar.  The English public wanted tea and sugar, so the EIC (East India Company) traded those goods for opium (that the Chinese government didn't want).  It led to battles but by then the EIC had made their own standing n and Middle Eastern empires had (from time immemorial) allowed the natives to conduct their religious affairs without interference.  Forced religious conversions engender civil unrest and rebellions.  The EIC wanted no part of this.  And the EIC continued that policy but by 1833, a fresh charter needed the company to let Christian missionaries to proselytize in India.    The British colonialism showed that they considered the Indians to be lesser beings.  Between the missionaries converting the 'heathens' and the British looking down on the Indians, problem was about to fester.  At about the same time, the British government was coming to the conclusion that it should take over the Company in is book offered a fine explanation of a complicated company in a very various time.  How and why the EIC became powerful, what they did with their power and how they were finally brought down is all included.  Additionally, the author explains how the company changed things then and in the years to follow. There are bios of necessary participants in the EIC story included.**The final portion of this book is about the Dutch East India Company.  During most of history, kings, queens, and emperors controlled the money, influence, and armies.  However, a group of merchants banded together and out-earned any king on earth.  The book indicates that the Dutch East India Company was worth 10 times what Apple Corporation is worth today (as of December 2019, they were worth 1 trillion dollars).This nimble small story explains the beginnings of their 200-year reign over trade and their eventual decline (and the reasons for it).  While Spain, Portugal, France, and England were fighting over the Fresh World, the clever Dutch decided to go after trade in the East Indies.  The entire economic system we have today comes from this company (first publicly sold stock, formed the first stock market, made stock futures, short selling, stock options, and a lot of more).  This company also helped explore Australia, Fresh Zealand, and Tasmania.  

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    India: A Captivating Guide to the History of India, The East India Company and Dutch East India Company review []  2020-1-17 19:8

    This fast short review starts from ancient India up through to modern times with stops along the method at the different empires like Mauryan Empire and their religion and their struggles, to visit with Mohandas Gandhi a major political and spiritual leader of India and his passive struggle, another stop at different religions in the country of India, along with the persecution and intolerance's from each over the another and then the gaining in Southeast Asia amazing wealth by the East India Company more then some kings, before they were taken down by another fraction. We then travel to the Dutch East India Company controlled by European royalty the trade , wealth and armies and less we forget Indias participation in both Globe Battles as alies. This is a fascinating book. Besides a look into the history of Indonesia, one of the most intriguing locations on earth, these books will give you hours or insight into the origin of capitalism and the history of a country most people don’t know about except through films like Gunga Din and life and times of Gandhi. Captivating History has done it again on combining the Trio of books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    India: A Captivating Guide to the History of India, The East India Company and Dutch East India Company review []  2020-1-17 19:8

    History of IndiaA good, sweeping review of a complex nation with a turbulent history.Odd though that Gandhi was given amazing coverage (as befits such an influential individual), but no mention of his e East India CompanyA amazing wrap of a such a large enterprise which set benchmarks applicable to business today. The ending became rather drawn out and repetitive. How amazingly presumptuous were the European powers of that era who felt that they had a right to just move into another country, victimise the population, remove their produce (even at bargain prices), and evict people from their own land. Then, to cap it off - test to convert them to their own irrelevant religion!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    India: A Captivating Guide to the History of India, The East India Company and Dutch East India Company review []  2020-1-17 19:8

    Captivating History on India is shining a light on a completely ignored facet of history in the western world. This is a much required topic to be explored by all students of history from middle school on up. The various dynamics of religion, empire building, invasions from the Greeks, Huns (who knew), Turks, Tartars, Mongols and then the Europeans who came to trade, but conquered and tried to destroy their culture. Well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    India: A Captivating Guide to the History of India, The East India Company and Dutch East India Company review []  2020-1-17 19:8

    Very amazing overview of India's history, enough tidbits to stimulate your interests, and so a lot of eras. This is a dynamic region of the world. Now add sections on both the British and Dutch East Indies Companies, and you have a quite a nice collection of history. Check it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    India: A Captivating Guide to the History of India, The East India Company and Dutch East India Company review []  2020-1-17 19:8

    A amazing overview of Indian culture. It’s so fascinating to study of the geography & of foods . This book should be used as textbook on this fabulous culture!Another superb job of research & writing on necessary topic matter !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    India: A Captivating Guide to the History of India, The East India Company and Dutch East India Company review []  2020-1-17 19:8

    This was a amazing book about an zone that so small is known or taught about in the Western world. It gives a amazing oversight on the reasons behind some of the conflicts and tensions that currently exists in India and their neighbors, especially some of the disputed e intellectual advances created by the people of India was especially e contribution to the math and science that were discovered and the impact that it had on other cultures was particularly interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    India: A Captivating Guide to the History of India, The East India Company and Dutch East India Company review []  2020-1-17 19:8

    I really didn't know anything about India before I read about it. I learned so much amazing info from this book bundle. All the info was informative and detailed and I enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    India: A Captivating Guide to the History of India, The East India Company and Dutch East India Company review []  2020-1-17 19:8

    I was able to explore a lot about India's history that I didn't know before.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    India Dating - Online dating for india review [App]  2019-6-16 13:19

    it's amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    History of India: A Captivating Guide to Ancient India, Medieval Indian History, and Modern India Including Stories of the Maurya Empire, the British Raj, Mahatma Gandhi, and More review []  2019-12-18 20:38

    This was indeed a captivating tutorial to ancient India and medieval Indian history. Modern history, not as much. With so much history to choose from, the author did a amazing job of assembling a narrative. The chapters on animals and meal seemed a bit out of put in the story, but offered amazing a Gandhi buff, I spotted a number of little mistakes around his life: Gandhi was married at 12, not 13; his brother wasn't a London-trained lawyer; Gandhi left London in June 1891 at the age of 21, not 22; his mother passed away after learning he'd graduated, not during his studies; Gandhi's motive in forming a stretcher bearer corp in 1906 was most emphatically NOT to demonstrate solidarity with Africans, but instead to demonstrate solidarity with the British as part of an effort to victory their favor; he lived on Tolstoy Farm for four years (1910-1914), not five; the hundreds of deaths on April 13, 1919 were most emphatically NOT because "fighting got out of control," it was a one-sided slaughter by 50 skilled riflemen firing 1,650 bullets into an unarmed crowd; Gandhi was president of the INC in 1924, not at being said, the author deserves credit for getting other info right that are often missed or glossed over, like using Gandhi's true name, Mohandas, instead of the honorific Mahatma; and that Gandhi's father was married to his 3rd and 4th wife at the same time. (Gandhi claims in his autobiography the first three all died). The author also does a nice job of pointing out Gandhi's efforts versus sexism and racism, but trying to link the US's civil rights movement to South Africa comes across as a stretch to say non-whites couldn't ride the bus in 1893, 15 years before the Model T was introduced.I agree with the other reviewers who felt the Partition of India and Pakistan should have been mentioned beyond a single sentence, but that's an editorial decision. There were also a few typos in the book. Overall, this was an engaging read that I would recommend, but as one of multiple sources, not as complete tutorial to Indian history. I look forward to more books in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    History of India: A Captivating Guide to Ancient India, Medieval Indian History, and Modern India Including Stories of the Maurya Empire, the British Raj, Mahatma Gandhi, and More review []  2019-12-18 20:38

    This book lacks any depth! It’s 100 pages written in huge writing. Each chapter seems like it was copied from the summary of Wikipedia. There are no authors listed I would assume because nobody dare place their name on such a pitiful thing. The title is misleading, a brief google find of Indian History would be a more appropriate title. What a giant waste of cash and something I will not hold on my bookshelf. This thing is going into the recycle bin, it will take you less than an hour to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    History of India: A Captivating Guide to Ancient India, Medieval Indian History, and Modern India Including Stories of the Maurya Empire, the British Raj, Mahatma Gandhi, and More review []  2019-12-18 20:38

    Looks beautiful inc price/value and is not! Very brief summary items no depth at all. not worth buying just a print on demand mkt cash maker. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    History of India: A Captivating Guide to Ancient India, Medieval Indian History, and Modern India Including Stories of the Maurya Empire, the British Raj, Mahatma Gandhi, and More review []  2019-12-18 20:38

    While this was a decent overview of India's vast and complex history, it underplayed the atrocities of colonialism and generalized the transformative happenings of the 20th century. It seemed to be written with the implicit ( hopefully unintentional) biases of a Western author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    History of India: A Captivating Guide to Ancient India, Medieval Indian History, and Modern India Including Stories of the Maurya Empire, the British Raj, Mahatma Gandhi, and More review []  2019-12-18 20:38

    My own questions and answers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    History of India: A Captivating Guide to Ancient India, Medieval Indian History, and Modern India Including Stories of the Maurya Empire, the British Raj, Mahatma Gandhi, and More review []  2019-12-18 20:38

    I like the simple approach to learning about the history of India. To know about India pre England's involvement is interesting and enlightening.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    History of India: A Captivating Guide to Ancient India, Medieval Indian History, and Modern India Including Stories of the Maurya Empire, the British Raj, Mahatma Gandhi, and More review []  2019-12-18 20:38

    It was a very amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    History of India: A Captivating Guide to Ancient India, Medieval Indian History, and Modern India Including Stories of the Maurya Empire, the British Raj, Mahatma Gandhi, and More review []  2019-12-18 20:38

    Very informative book on India.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    History of India: A Captivating Guide to Ancient India, Medieval Indian History, and Modern India Including Stories of the Maurya Empire, the British Raj, Mahatma Gandhi, and More review []  2019-12-18 20:38

    Based on an Advance Review Copy: This is a good, brief history suitable for beginners. It is noteworthy for avoiding some of the old colonialist propaganda that so frequently distorts and mars other histories of India; that being said, it is not free of such problems, but we may hope that future revisions may build on the strengths of the book, and reconsider problematic areas. One of the best features is its powerful beginning detailing the size and significance of the Sarasvati Valley Civilization and its continuity with later Indian culture. It also does quite well in describing India's religious diversity, but sometimes uncritically passes on common Hinduphobic distortions, such as placing blame for social and economic inequity mostly on "rich Brahmins", when in reality Brahmins, as academics and priests have rarely gained, much less hoarded, wealth, and under their dharma, traditionally share out any wealth acquired; it is kshatriya administrators and especially vaishya merchants who are far more likely to hoard wealth.Another powerful point is its descriptions of India's brilliance in math and science, in both ancient and modern general this history gives a positive view of India, regardless of what different factions will think of various details. The authors in the Captivating History group express openness to constructive feedback, so to any readers of the book who may take problem with details, may I suggest contacting them, with amazing quality sources for your positions?My largest "complaint" would be that India has an immense amount of "captivating" history, so that a lot of more subjects could be explored or at least mentioned, and the book would still be massively interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    History of India: A Captivating Guide to Ancient India, Medieval Indian History, and Modern India Including Stories of the Maurya Empire, the British Raj, Mahatma Gandhi, and More review []  2019-12-18 20:38

    Full Disclosure: I did keep an advance copy of this book so that I could submit an early review. However, the reason I volunteered to do an early review is because I really like the premise of the Captivating History series. The books are written on a large dozens of historical subjects, a lot of of which are somewhat obscure topics. They are relatively short, but packed with information. I love history and when I saw the advance copy, I thought it would be amazing to learn more about India but I had never wanted to commit to reading some 1,000 page scholarly tome that would take me three months to slog through. That’s the beauty of the Captivating History series: you can read it in a few days, obtain amazing information, and then move on or, if the topic really piques your curiosity, then go search the definitive work on the this case, I knew very small about the history of India. I had read about Gandhi’s work and Alexander the Great’s forays into India, and that’s part of the problem. I knew a few things about India because of how India interacted with the western world, but this is a country whose history started around 7,000 BCE. They had their own creation story before the Hebrew Bible was ever e book discusses the evolution of Indian culture. We see Alexander and the Greeks that followed him interacting with the native rulers but we also see the empires and rulers that had nothing to do with the west. Who established the Silk Street that stretched from Constantinople to Beijing? How did a brutal battle between rival kings lead the champion to become a peacemaker? How did local governments deal with the threat of a Mongol invasion? When did the rivalry between Hindus and Muslims begin?Later, we do see the rise of western colonialism, eventually leading to the movement for Indian independence. Along the way, there is a chapter discussing the caste system. The main subject that I would have liked to see covered more is the split between India and Pakistan and the effects of the tensions between Hindus and Muslims. Overall, this book did a amazing job of condensing 9,000 years of history into about 200 pages, while keeping the story flowing smoothly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cultural Atlas of India: India, Pakistan, Nepal, Bhutan, Bangladesh & Sri Lanka review []  2020-1-16 13:0

    I saw this book in the local library and read it This is an perfect book.I am impressed by the quality of the material, printing and presentation. I would recommend it as "coffee table book" for families who wish to know about India. Although I bought it as "Used book" it was as amazing as new.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cultural Atlas of India: India, Pakistan, Nepal, Bhutan, Bangladesh & Sri Lanka review []  2020-1-16 13:0

    I was searching for a amazing book on India, with a historical bent, as a bonus for a mate here in the US. This book provides a very amazing introduction with pictures, illustrations and relevant facts. The book provides a general outline of history and more importantly also introduces the reader to the general mindset & prevailing conditions ("cultural atlas") in India. It also provides some primary info on the states and neighbouring countries like Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bhutan & e unique features sections focus on the things that people of India are most likely to be known about. Most people will not remember everything about a culture/nation. They will probably remember only the most interesting things and the unique features of this book show these in a clear, understandable manner, i.e mostbly agreeable to people like me who have grown up in n-fiction books are hard to read for some people, these people are looking to escape from the ordinary. This book will interest the reader into reading & learning more about India. As for fantasy the readers might wish to test tales, parables and comics like Jataka stories, Amar Chitra Katha...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The East India Company: A Captivating Guide to the English Company That Was Created for the Exploitation of Trade with East and Southeast Asia and India review []  2020-1-13 18:53

    Amazing info on The East India Company. It shows how a company can lead most of the trading in certain locations of the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The East India Company: A Captivating Guide to the English Company That Was Created for the Exploitation of Trade with East and Southeast Asia and India review []  2020-1-13 18:53

    Book Review Written January 5, 2020The Dutch East India Company, A Captivating Tutorial to the First Real Multinational Corporation and Its Impact on the Dutch Battle of Independence from Spain, By Captivating HistoryKindle Edition (67 Pages)This is a concise history of the Dutch East India Company. The exceptionally well written narrative info the Company's 200 year history from how it was first formed in the early 16th Century, through its years of rapid development, growth, and peak operations as a corporate trading giant, to its decline and anticlimactic disestablishment at the turn of the 18th Century. It contains numerous contemporary accounts and documents which help the narrative and is supplemented with photos of necessary people, places, events, and maps from the period to enhance the readers understanding of the topic matter. An perfect bibliography is provided for those people who desire extra ant international companies and corporations are a fact of our daily lives in the modern world. A lot of of us tend to take for granted their unimaginable wealth and power which rival the economies of some of the world's smaller countries. They are the engines behind the relative comfort and convenience we have fun in the developed world, the living embodiment of the capitalist system, regardless if we think it is amazing or bad. However, this kind of development is latest because the globe didn't always operate this way.. During most of history, it was the kings and emperors who wielded the most influence, commanded the biggest armies, and had the biggest treasures. And all of them would scorn and search humorous the very notion of some merchants managing to not only catch up to their power and wealth, but even surpass them. But they did and the best example of that kind of success were the Dutch East India Company's merchants and traders during the 16th Century. By working together, they managed to make a corporation so rich that at its height of power, it's net worth, when adjusted for inflation, equaled one of today's top twenty international companies. For example, the entire Apple Corporate empire is only worth about one-tenth of the Dutch East India Company at its peak. When it was disbanded in the early 18th century, it had irreversibly changed the world. Because of this, the Dutch East India Company deserves study as much as any other past empires. Knowledge acquired about it will support us understand how and why our modern globe has become what it is is book was professionally researched from numerous basic and secondary sources, written, and published by Captivating History. This publishing house has produced an extensive collection of thoroughly researched, concise, informative, and well written historical texts purposefully designed to be read in one to two hours. This historical collection is focused on chronicling the lives of necessary historical persons, key events, nations, and peoples. I have read a number of their offerings and found each volume well written, researched, informative and presented with an unbiased perspective..This book provides an excellent, straight forward acc that is simple to read and understand. It was well researched and written. The narrative was engaging and enjoyable. It explained the complex social, religious, political, and economic problems that impacted the history of the Dutch East India Company in a clear and simple to understand manner. I recommend this book to any reader that is at least a small curious about history or whom enjoys a good, nonfiction story. The narrative is engaging and holds the readers interest from beginning to end. I really enjoyed this book and give it a Five Star Rating because of the quality of the narrative and the quantity of info included in this amazing small book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The East India Company: A Captivating Guide to the English Company That Was Created for the Exploitation of Trade with East and Southeast Asia and India review []  2020-1-13 18:53

    The most interesting part of this book, to me, was the trade of tea, sugar, and opium.  The English public wanted tea and sugar, so the EIC (East India Company) traded those goods for opium (that the Chinese government didn't want).  Chinese merchants wouldn't buy any European goods except cotton and opium.  Before long, battles were fought over the EIC dumping steady amounts of opium in ere's also an interesting chapter on the Company's troops which was actually 3 various sections (Bengal, Bombay, and Madras).  Through their efforts, the Company was the conqueror as well as the trading partner of the the early years, the EIC treated the natives' religion without interference.  This is the method of most conquerors since ancient times in the Asian-Middle Eastern lands.  When churches wanted to 'Christianize the heathens' the EIC tried to hold them away from the Hindi and Islamic population.  Forced religious conversions engender civil unrest and rebellions.  The EIC wanted no part of this.  However, their 1813 charter forced them to let missionaries into e English treated the Indians as lesser beings and then allowed missionaries to test to convert the 'heathens.'  At about the same time, the British government was coming to the conclusion that it should take over the Company in is book offered a fine explanation of a complicated company in a very various time.  How and why the EIC became powerful, what they did with their power and how they were finally brought down is all included.  Additionally, the author explains how the company changed things then and in the years to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The East India Company: A Captivating Guide to the English Company That Was Created for the Exploitation of Trade with East and Southeast Asia and India review []  2020-1-13 18:53

    The East India Company is very informative and concise,. England was not a super power until 1588 when its Navy beat the Spanish Armada. Shortly thereafter, English merchants persuaded the government to do business with India, and The East India Company was born, although it did not have this name at that time. I enjoyed reading about the political intrigue that utilized trade in opium, and tea and the battles that fractions fought over allowing the East India Company the means to control the entire subcontinent just like military conquerors. a complicated company utilizing trade, until the end of the company in 1857. We also search insight how the legacy of the company continued after 1857, when the British government took over the role of the company, both its business end and the military three branches, and that Britain remained in control of India until just after Globe Battle II because of the history of East India Company and the related corporations of today.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The East India Company: A Captivating Guide to the English Company That Was Created for the Exploitation of Trade with East and Southeast Asia and India review []  2020-1-13 18:53

    There is more to this historical acc than just the EIC (East India Company) There's a history of India before, during and after the company is disbanded. It give insight into the Mughal Empire and the political intrigue that allowed the EIC to absorb country after country until they controlled the entire subcontinent. There's an extensive biography at the end of the most necessary rulers and Governor Generals. It give insight into the abuses of an unregulated corporation that it mentions has similarities to related corporations today. As always Captivating History has an simple to understand narrative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The East India Company: A Captivating Guide to the English Company That Was Created for the Exploitation of Trade with East and Southeast Asia and India review []  2020-1-13 18:53

    I was thoroughly blown away by the info that I learned while reading this book. I had no idea that tea and sugar had any part with the opium wars. I knew a small bit about William Wilberforce and how he was fighting to abolish slavery but I didn't realize what he had to do with the Eastern India Company (EIC). I would highly recommend this book. Another brilliant book from Captivating History.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The East India Company: A Captivating Guide to the English Company That Was Created for the Exploitation of Trade with East and Southeast Asia and India review []  2020-1-13 18:53

    Amazing overall of an rather early concept on a trade monopoly, it was important to monitor such vast amounts of goods & Terrell!Well done Captivating History !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The East India Company: A Captivating Guide to the English Company That Was Created for the Exploitation of Trade with East and Southeast Asia and India review []  2020-1-13 18:53

    Good,quick overview that has created me wish to read more. This is a dynamic and influential era, with so much cause for poor relations. Check it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The East India Company: A Captivating Guide to the English Company That Was Created for the Exploitation of Trade with East and Southeast Asia and India review []  2020-1-13 18:53

    What does Shakespeare and the vessel Red Dragon have in common? How did the East India Company conduct itself as though it were a super power? This is book is both informative and entertaining to read. Learn of this companies mpde of operation during the days of early trading and what it took for it to survive and thrive while having deep influence upon people and thier governments.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The East India Company: A Captivating Guide to the English Company That Was Created for the Exploitation of Trade with East and Southeast Asia and India review []  2020-1-13 18:53

    Like so a lot of other books in this author's series, "The East India Company" both captivates and fascinates. I'm continually amazed with Matt Clayton's ability to introduce such a dozens of historical topics. Reading this book will leave you with an perfect introduction to the East India Company, how and why it was started and its far-reaching influences, both cultural and political. You'll wish to read more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Stone Beads 100pcs 8mm India Agate Round Genuine Real Stone Beading Loose Gemstone Hole Size 1mm DIY Charm Smooth Beads for Bracelet Necklace Earrings Jewelry Making (India Agate) review []  2019-12-30 18:19

    The beads are okay, nice but not as bright as the image makes them seem. As well, I opened it and counted right away because it looked like there was some missing.... There are only 75 beads (easily counted from my photo. I am not satisfied and won't be buying again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Stone Beads 100pcs 8mm India Agate Round Genuine Real Stone Beading Loose Gemstone Hole Size 1mm DIY Charm Smooth Beads for Bracelet Necklace Earrings Jewelry Making (India Agate) review []  2019-12-30 18:19

    Inaccurate info the description and packaging said 100 beads but the container only had 50.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Stone Beads 100pcs 8mm India Agate Round Genuine Real Stone Beading Loose Gemstone Hole Size 1mm DIY Charm Smooth Beads for Bracelet Necklace Earrings Jewelry Making (India Agate) review []  2019-12-30 18:19

    These beads are attractive but really frustrating. I have cord that should fit through the hole in these beads, but I can only fit the cord through about half of them--the other half do not have a huge enough hole. I also ordered the amethyst beads, which are supposed to be 100 pieces, but when I got them the packaging was broken and maybe contained 7-10 beads. I returned for a full refund but was still put-off by the inattention of the seller. Ridiculous. I would not buy these again and would not recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Stone Beads 100pcs 8mm India Agate Round Genuine Real Stone Beading Loose Gemstone Hole Size 1mm DIY Charm Smooth Beads for Bracelet Necklace Earrings Jewelry Making (India Agate) review []  2019-12-30 18:19

    What I like, the stones are polished and properly sized but I wished for more variety. The colors are more muted than what they appear on the listing but I didn’t mind that. The holes were huge enough for a double pass with the stretch string which helps with jewelry strength. Overall amazing but I just wanted more colors,stone types and styles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Stone Beads 100pcs 8mm India Agate Round Genuine Real Stone Beading Loose Gemstone Hole Size 1mm DIY Charm Smooth Beads for Bracelet Necklace Earrings Jewelry Making (India Agate) review []  2019-12-30 18:19

    The beads came in a little storage container, which is very nice. They are attractive colors and I'm looking forward to making bracelets with them. It took about 3 weeks for me to keep them in the mail.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Stone Beads 100pcs 8mm India Agate Round Genuine Real Stone Beading Loose Gemstone Hole Size 1mm DIY Charm Smooth Beads for Bracelet Necklace Earrings Jewelry Making (India Agate) review []  2019-12-30 18:19

    I thought I was buying little cabochons so I was surprised to see these beads but they are beautiful! Serendipity!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Stone Beads 100pcs 8mm India Agate Round Genuine Real Stone Beading Loose Gemstone Hole Size 1mm DIY Charm Smooth Beads for Bracelet Necklace Earrings Jewelry Making (India Agate) review []  2019-12-30 18:19

    Amazing quality! Very satisfied with my purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Stone Beads 100pcs 8mm India Agate Round Genuine Real Stone Beading Loose Gemstone Hole Size 1mm DIY Charm Smooth Beads for Bracelet Necklace Earrings Jewelry Making (India Agate) review []  2019-12-30 18:19

    These beads create unbelievable rosaries.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Stone Beads 100pcs 8mm India Agate Round Genuine Real Stone Beading Loose Gemstone Hole Size 1mm DIY Charm Smooth Beads for Bracelet Necklace Earrings Jewelry Making (India Agate) review []  2019-12-30 18:19

    Listing says 100 beads. There were 84. The beads range from 5mm to 9mm. When making something and you need all 8mm beads, the size being right is critical. The holes are totally irregular. A lot of drilled multiple times, so the hole is twice the size on one side, and smaller than 1mm on the other side. With this a lot of issues, I will never buy from this brand again. So a lot of issues. Instead of adding a small felt pouch, and plastic container, how about you just focus on the quality of the actual product?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Stone Beads 100pcs 8mm India Agate Round Genuine Real Stone Beading Loose Gemstone Hole Size 1mm DIY Charm Smooth Beads for Bracelet Necklace Earrings Jewelry Making (India Agate) review []  2019-12-30 18:19

    Beautiful beads. Legit. Was packaged in a huge order that contained tile cleaner that leaked and destroyed the outer packaging of these beads. Fortunately the cleaner didn’t come in contact with the beads and the cases are still usable after a small clean up. Just not the unboxing experience I’d hoped for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    amazon india review []  2018-9-19 17:51
    [email protected]

    Your regular Amazon shopping could obtain you amazing FREE Luxurious Gifts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    amazon india review []  2018-9-19 17:52
    [email protected]

    Your regular Amazon shopping could obtain you amazing FREE Luxurious Gifts...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Recharge India review [App]  2018-12-18 13:0

    Wow, Amazing. At first thought why it's charging $9.99 but must Say amazing, it's giving everyday 50Rs. Free recharge Unbelievable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    Openings need variation names! Forward and back buttons too close! Need more annotated games! Need to be quicker about uploading past games. My enemy played a android game 2 months ago and he is a 2150...it is not on the chessbase app. You should have more chess learning and training tools here! Label the buttons! Create the find function have more parameters such as searching for all android games by so and so with the Keres Attack. YOU HAVE TO ADD DETAILED VARIATION NAMES! Otherwise a amazing program.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    This application would be much better if it doesn't check the Licence everytime we begin the app. Also the front and back button is too little and is annoying to handle. And, Latest but not least, in the opening section, there is no opening names on top of the board, it would be very helpful if it shows the opening name, that method we could research more about the position with the references and such. Thanks !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    A amazing application marred by the incomprehensible design decision to have the android games list taking up a sizable portion of the screen in the smartphone version. 5 stars when this can be toggled.on and off. Also, on a little screen one should be able to maximise the size of the board - as it stands there is a background that unnecessarily uses screen width and makes the board smaller and harder to see. It is very difficult to share android games with ChessBase from other apps - I suspect this functionality is broken or untested. This is a pity, as it means the application is much less useful than it could be. However, access to the online database and opening book, and swipe to use engine is excellent. I love the coloured analysis arrows.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    You are making the find difficult, I don't know what kind of database that does not even record a globe championship matches(classical). Or maybe it's too hard to look for them?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    Beautiful good. But PLEASE FIX the issue with the engine mode. When you click pause on the engine, the evaluation goes BLANK and I have begin over the evaluation

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    VCR buttons too close, when next move I wish to click, it flips board too often. Check license often, when not in wireless connection which means it gets closed. Otherwise very Good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    Just stopped working and after opening credits goes to a black screen on a brand fresh Samsung Galaxy S4 Smartphone and on my Samsung mobile phone. Reinstalling and it's still the same emailed them and no reply.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    App is amazing but the thing annoying me that when I take my time to self analysis specific position, the screen became dimmed, so I hope to have some control to hold screen on for awhile

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    Only one annoy....thing..each time checked...licence.........when next time again open..again check......are this is bug.......please...solve.......this......apps is very best....and also give..more...chess board....pieces options...and also ve...engine...vs .and...human...and.....randamly.option..ke this apps ..wonderfully.....Thanks developer.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    Chessbase should contain CBV file format also, will be amazing for serious Chess players. Kind Regards, Hemant Sharma International Master and FIDE TRAINER

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    if only can read .cbh then its best rather than time to time need to convert to pgn. the buttons below need to become larger. but in all amazing apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    sebagai pemain catur, application ini sangat berguna untuk cek opening

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    Be careful! Change the engine to Stockfish 9 because Deep Fritz 14 is extremely buggy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    Nice application but It doesn't import the pgn files which causes so much of inconvenience

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    Very e only issue is that the buttons are too small.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    Amazing app. They should provide bigger taps for the moves!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    The Best Database application for Chess !!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    Best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    Application hangs on checkmate!: worst chess bug ever. Control buttons (next move, previous move, etc.) are too small. If there is a method to log in to your Chessbase acc I can't search it. A few minor fixes and you'd have a true sweet chess app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    It is awesome. I think every chess player should buy this. Worth it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    It has the most necessary features of the PC version, it's very helpful for your competition preparations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    Please add cloud analysis feature. The android games should have analysis feature capabilities

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    ужасные тормоза при включённом движке, дроидфиш в этом плане куда лучше, если б не онлайн база - снёс бы уже давно

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    Unbelievable application for the chess enthusiast. Would like to see an auto annotation feature at some point in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    This is a really amazing App!!! I use it for both analysing android games on the fly and looking through graphically annotated games. Also I can quickly check common responses to moves. Being able to do all these things easily makes this a really useful tool. Also for noting the Developer was really helpful when I had some technical issues - which turned out to be issue with my phone and not this App.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    The application is not bad. Huge plus is help of formatted android games and comments from desktop CB and android game base. I like comments and other functionality of CB Online more than for example Droidfish (but this application has its own advantages of course) but Droidfish is free application and CB Online is paid one. 1. Not working Share for made .pgn databse (I have to share the android games one by one....) - application just hangs. 2. No help for cloud database from CB desktop app. Or any other "cloud" or shared storage.... 3. Save android game not working correctly if using Share from various application (like Droidfish and etc) multiple times (required manual windows closing of CB Online application from active apps). The main issue of course is luck of "cloud" storage or sharing android games between devices (mobile and desktop) as well as other type of sharing and providing access.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    Overall found the application so far to be ok with one day of use. Something that's really irritating is that the control buttons for going to next mofe are really small,even on my tablet. I end up flipping board while trying to hit next move. Can these please be created bigger? I see a lot of others giving related reviews as well. Apart from this would love to see more annotated games.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    Why does it auto save after deleting a variation or previous moves?!?!?!? Don't auto save anything! If I wish to save it, I WILL SAVE IT MYSELF! The auto save is STUPID! Why is there no confirm button?!?!? You should confirm android game and variation deletions! The fresh animations just slow the whole program down; please obtain rid of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    e application is amazing except one annoying thing. The next move button and prev button are so little .and i hold pressing flip board while pressing next move. Pls create button bigger and give zone between next and flip buttons.. otherwise the application is flawless.. do it nd il give 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    I agree about the auto save, it has its pros and cons but there should be an option to allow you save manually when you calculate variations. I have only used for about an hour but I love it so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    This is good. It would be even better with a max elo filter as well as the minimum one. Not all of us are likely to encounter super-GMs very often.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    The only issue with this data base is that when I find a android games I do not see any android games from the 1700 to 1800 only the 2000 to 1990 .besides that its OK. Its says find over 5 million chess android games and I do not see five million chess android games on this chess base .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ChessBase Online review [App]  2019-1-22 0:36

    I didnt like the application too much becoz it can't run videos like windows chessbase do so its rate 563rs is higher its better to use free application like analyse this or droid fish,features needs to be updated so that 563rs will worth it.Even fresh database will not be provided.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter