Read chicago blues shuffle in 12 keys reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all chicago blues shuffle in 12 keys reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    how to buy lasix in Chicago [lasix rx in canada]  2020-9-17 5:31
    [email protected]

    who can buy lasix buying lasix in canada how to buy lasix in Norway best price for lasix in Long Beach where to purchase lasix in Washington how can i buy lasix best method to search cheap lasix in Czech Republic where is better to purchase lasix cheap lasix in Singapore where to buy lasix in Fresh Orleans online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road Blues (12 Bar Blues in A) []  2020-7-26 22:57

    just as advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    purchase lasix from Chicago [lasix how much]  2020-9-13 16:15
    [email protected]

    where to buy lasix in Sacramento lasix prescription where to purchase lasix in Boston lasix medication order lasix online best method to search cheap lasix in Tulsa best method to search cheap lasix in San Diego buy lasix 100mg how to obtain lasix over the counter how to buy lasix in Denmark

    0  


    Add your opinion on chicago blues shuffle in 12 keys or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Celebration Of Blues: Chicago Blues []  2021-2-9 19:59

    Listen to my picks and learn something about the BLUES!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living Chicago Blues 4 / Various []  2020-1-16 22:50

    EXCELLENT CHICAGO BLUES!!!GREAT BLUES ON VOL..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living Chicago Blues, Vol. 1 []  2020-1-17 5:13

    Alligator Records Living Chicago Blues series Volumes 1 thru 4 are the gold standard for 1970's is volume features the lightly recorded Left Hand Frank. That makes this CD a gem. The Jimmy Dawkins Band material is also very strong. Not a poor track on this CD. If you are a fan of straight Chicago Blues you must have these recordings in your blues collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living Chicago Blues, Vol. 2 []  2020-1-17 5:14

    Nice collection of tunes. All seem well recorded and sound great.If you like Chicago style blues consider adding this to your collection!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living Chicago Blues, Vol. 2 []  2020-1-17 5:14

    First off, there are 4 volumes in the Living Chicago Blues series. All are a must have for the collection of any blues enthusiast. This is a review of volume 2. Not only is the melody amazing but there are over 60 mins packed onto the CD for your enjoyment. Obviously, this provides a amazing value for your entertainment dollar. What I especially like about this series is that Alligator Records gives you several songs from each artist which allows the listener to obtain a much better feel for the abilities of these performers.Each of the selections on this CD is played in the style of traditional blues. This CD does not have a "rock" blues feel to it at all. Lonnie Brooks' Cold, Lonely Nights is chock full of sultry, steamy emotion as is Pinetop Perkins' Blues After Hours. Both pieces give you the feeling that you're at a local blues joint, nursing your latest shot of whiskey just before closing time.If you like traditional blues with a more modern feel, this CD and series is for you. It is worth every penny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living Chicago Blues, Vol. 3 []  2020-7-26 22:43

    All told there are 4 volumes in this series and this volume 3 is as perfect as the other three. Some amazing performances by ed that pulsates with passion along with other amazing artists that gives us amazing joy in hearing this hn Walsh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living Chicago Blues, Vol. 3 []  2020-7-26 22:43

    This is the absolutely best compilation album any blues fan can own. The reason for buying such an album is to obtain a nice sampling of artists you probably don't own any melody from. Certainly that is the case here were a lot of of the artists appear for the first and maybe only time ever but the melody is first rate.Vol 3 is part of a 4 part series but the other 3 sets are no longer available. Too poor but this is the best of the lot. This is first rate chicago blues with a high energy pulse, stinging musicianship and plenty of soul. AC reed, the sons of the blues, lacy gibson and my all time fav band scotty and the rib hints might not be in the blues hall of fame but the cuts here combine for one of the finest blues albums you can own!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living Chicago Blues, Vol. 1 []  2020-1-17 5:13

    A must have for my Chicago Blues collection!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living Chicago Blues, Vol. 2 []  2020-1-17 5:14

    VARIOUSLiving Chicago Blues Vol. IIAlligator ALCD 7702 Nowhere has blues been so transformed as in Chicago. To this day, gritty, electric blues fills its night air. Alligator's Living Chicago Blues series was made to record and bring attention to the city's overlooked or undiscovered talent. The hope was blues would "not be resigned to mere history". In Jim O'Neal's perfect liner notes, originally written in 1978, it is interesting to observe how small some things have changed. He writes, "The strong recording conglomerates present small interest in blues". As a minimum, each volume features four artists with session players as historically rich as the recordings themselves. The Grammy nominated Volume II includes two of the best guitarists and two of the best pianists. Three of these authentic artists still record and perform regularly even though they are senior citizens. Talk about Living Chicago Blues! It's hard to imagine that at the time of these recordings, none of these read deal musicians were huge names in the blues. Lonnie Brooks has been on the stage for half a century. His incisive bands have been a breeding ground for the next generation of blues greats. It's hard to believe "Don't Respond The Door" was recorded in '78, since the song still sounds contemporary. It features Brooks' deep blues grooves, booming vocals, and cutting guitar. "Two Headed Man" has become a staple as has the signature guitar solo Brooks performs on it. Magic Slim received his nickname from his mentor, guitar amazing Magic Sam. Slim moved to Chicago in the '60s, and by '72 he had replaced Hound Dog Taylor at a prominent South Side blues club. At the time of this recording Magic Slim was the essence of Chicago blues guitar, and he still is in 2005. On "Stranded On The Highway", he and his Teardrops perform as if they were born and raised with each other. When Slim plays a vibrato solo on "Spider In My Stew", it strikes a chord in your soul. The departed Johnny "Big Moose" Walker was a Korea veteran, and Earl Hooker was his closest melody partner. "Would You, Baby?" features classic Chicago blues piano performed like few before or after Walker. His dominant vocals rein mighty on "Worry, Worry". Like all the classic ballparks that are now gone, they don't play or record blues guitar like Louis Myers performs on "Cry, Cry Darling". Acclaimed pianist Pinetop Perkins is best known for his days spent with Muddy Waters. When it comes to piano, the nonchalant gentleman may easily be considered the cat of the blues. Not surprisingly, a lot of Waters alumni recorded with Perkins on these sessions. Within seconds, he flies up and down the keyboards, while singing like an alley cat on "Take It Easy, Baby". His proficient piano and Sammy Lawhorn's legendary guitar cannot be challenged on "Blues After Hours". There are four volumes in the Living Chicago Blues series. Originally issued in the late '70s on six LPs, every song in the collection has been place onto four CDs, each lasting over an hour long. Until a more modern series of recordings is made, these four collections dominate as the most current reflection of Chicago blues. Obtain any of them as quick as you can. If you've never been to a Chicago blues bar, any of these CDs will allow you know what you are missing.--- Tim Holek

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living Chicago Blues 4 / Various []  2020-1-16 22:50

    My mother is featured on this edition on Living Chicago Blues (Queen Sylvia). This is another album that was converted to cd's. I love all the artist on this and still communicate with Bruce Iglar from time-to-time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living Chicago Blues 4 / Various []  2020-1-16 22:50

    VARIOUSLiving Chicago Blues Vol. IVAlligator ALCD 7704 Nowhere has blues been so transformed as in Chicago. To this day, gritty, electric blues fills its night air. Alligator's Living Chicago Blues series is "all about exposing Chicago blues talent to fresh audiences". The hope was blues would "not be resigned to mere history". As a minimum, each volume features four artists with session players as historically rich as the recordings themselves. They are obscure, unknown, and not originally from Chicago. However, Volume IV includes some of the city's best vocalists, guitarists, harpists, and pianists. It features the most diverse songwriting, and unfortunately, the greatest number of deceased artists. At the time of these recordings, none of these true deal musicians were huge names in the blues. After you listen to this bona fide album, it will be harder to come to grips with the fact they still aren't. Amos Milburn was Detroit Junior's idol. His "half-sing half-talk" vocal style features on his selections. With only occasional rattling piano, "If I Hadn't Been High" is homey, and speaks to the men. Saxophones ignite Junior's upper register on "Some Nerve". Minor key blues, when performed on piano, creates a whole fresh sub-genre. As proof, listen to "Somebody To Shack". Using a contented rhythm, it tells a story. Instrumentation isn't necessary or important here. West side guitar is defined as "alternating stinging single-note leads with powerful, distorted chords". Listen to Luther "Guitar Junior" Johnson, best known for his seven year stint with Muddy Waters, perform it to a tee. Powerful rhythm, as on "Look What You Done" is Johnson's essential magic as well. On "Just Like Mama Said", Willie Smith gets slap satisfied on drums while Johnson sounds like Otis Rush. This is the style of blues I originally fell in love with. The departed artists start with Queen Sylvia Embry. She had everything to be "Chicago's next amazing blues woman". The method she spits out the words force you to listen, and pay attention because he commands it. Her exemplary vocals and mighty guitarists on "Going Upstairs" are the album's surprise smash, while Dino Alvarez is the disc's most impressive drummer. Huge Leon Brooks idolized Small Walter. These remarkable recordings feature Brooks recovering from serious heart and lung problems, and sounding like Junior Wells. "Blues For A True Man" accurately describes all the melody on this album. "Country Boy" stresses the importance of family and a easy life. Brooks' and Embry's brilliant bands are the most rounded. Andrew Brown's versatility allowed him to gig at tail lounges, black social club dances, and basement bars. With soul-swooning vocals and Albert King guitar licks, Brown creates a deep trance on the omnipotent "I Got News For You". Definitely another uncovered treasure. There are four volumes in the Living Chicago Blues series. Originally issued in the late '70s on six LPs, every song in the collection has been place onto four CDs, each lasting over an hour long. Until a more modern series of recordings is made, these four premium samplers remain the most authoritative reflection of Chicago blues. Volume IV is one of those desert island discs that your CD player won't wish to eject. However, you should obtain any of them as quick as you can. If you've never been to a Chicago blues bar, any of these CDs will allow you know what you are missing.--- Tim Holek

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living Chicago Blues, Vol. 1 []  2020-1-17 5:13

    I first heard this album 20 years ago. All of the artists are great. Jimmy Johnson's performance is magic. As far as I'm concerned, Johnson is the blues. His voice talks to your soul. "Feel Like Breaking Up Somebody's Home" is one of my all time favorite songs. It's the excellent companion to a rainy day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living Chicago Blues, Vol. 3 []  2020-7-26 22:43

    is a amazing song. The rest of the CD is amazing as well, but I love that song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living Chicago Blues, Vol. 3 []  2020-7-26 22:43

    I'm not talking about some Ktel top 40 record either man. Ya dig? Ya looking to pick up some red hot soulful chicago blues then what are you waiting for? This is it! Volume 3 is the best of alligator's 4 part living chicago blues seris. No $14 could be better spent.Every chop on this disk is solid through and through. AC Reed starts out with "hard times" and they just hold getting better. This is one of the few ways to obtain your hands on some "scotty and the rib tips" stuff. The name alone makes you like these guys. The melody makes you like them even more. "Careless with our love" will smooth out life's wrinkles. The quitar is solid and soulful. You can tell these guys take their blues seriously.Everything is fine from there. Carey bell is the mouth harp master. When you hear Lacy gibson's "feel so bad" you won't feel poor at all. That song is almost too hot to hear. You wonder if your CD is playing at warp speed. The follow up "wish me well" continues to smoke. Latest but not least are the son's of the blues. Lurrie bell is one of my favorites. This son of carey bell carries on his fathers legacy to the next level. President reagan must have been listening to the "berlin wall" just before he created that infamous speech. President gorbachev, tear down this wall!What would the globe be like without alligator records? I shudder to think. Create this your second blues CD after the alligator records 25th anniversary collection. You won't be disappointed!...............socks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living Chicago Blues, Vol. 3 []  2020-7-26 22:43

    You've search it...If you're looking for some grassy, rocky, jazzy blues, don't go somewhere else. Chicago is the TOWN of BLUES. And this album (with the other of the serie) is really what you should consider BLUES. Yes Robert JOHNSON, Muddy WATTERS, John Lee HOOKER, BB KING, Eric CLAPTON are over the top, but listen to this album. And if you had travel to Chicago and had a beer in one of those bars around, you'll be right back in town. I miss Chicago and my nights out there, but with THIS CD...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shuffle. [App]  2020-1-12 21:7

    Sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shuffle [App]  2019-2-10 13:46

    Amazing word android game I love word games, this is quite addictive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shuffle [App]  2019-2-10 13:46

    Amazing fun Amazing for a bit of mental exercise

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago/The Blues/Today! [3 CD] []  2020-10-20 19:4

    At the time complete albums would have been too much. Single songs per artist is nothing more than a mere sampler. Vanguard Records intelligent decision was to give each band a short studio set. This format works. BIG WALTER HORTON arguably the greatest blues harmonica player, blows on a whole disc like never before. Left handed OTIS RUSH makes it sound easy, evolving from his previous Cobra Recordings. JUNIOR WELLS soulful, funky style expands on what can be done within the blues. BUDDY GUY's guitar solos are under control (All his items on Vanguard holds up). OTIS SPANN's piano work more than create up for his shortcomings on vocals. The rest of the package without going on and on, pull their weight and then some. JIMMY COTTON by the method is the same JAMES COTTON. As a whole, timeless material, including some catchy slide riffs reminiscent of the late, amazing ELMORE JAMES, from begin to finish. VG lengthy, historical booklet and remastered sound. Original og tapes transferred to digital. Bass restored. Any newcomers though should begin with the compilation - ESSENTIAL CHICAGO BLUES first..............................................FOLLOW UP ALBUM PICKS: Junior Wells - Southside Blues Jam.....Buddy Guy - The Complete Vanguard Recordings.....J.B. Hutto & His Hawks - Hawk Squat.....Otis Spann - Muddy Waters Live At Newport.....James Cotton Band - Buddah Blues Compilation (100% Cotton, Live & On The Move, High Energy).....Otis Rush - Right Place, Wrong Time.....Big Walter Horton - The Soul Of The Blues Harmonica (Bonus Tracks Edition).....Charlie Musselwhite - Stand Back!.....Cotton/Wells/Bell/Branch - Harp Attack!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago/The Blues/Today! [3 CD] []  2020-10-20 19:4

    Somehow lost my earlier Vanguard trio of disks. Also have the original three records from their first release. Arguably the finest set of Chicago blues of the period ever made. Chess and Delmarva releases of the time and later are also very good, but none have the energy and virtuoso diversity of this set. A shame Vanguard never did much more with the blues. Very highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago/The Blues/Today! [3 CD] []  2020-10-20 19:4

    I bought this record in 1966, and it convinced me to pick the University of Chicago. That was a mistake, but the record has some of the best blues ever and anywhere. Johnny Shines sounds like and plays like Robert Johnson. Then there is Huge Walter Horton: just the sound, and nothing more would be necessary, but there is much more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago/The Blues/Today! [3 CD] []  2020-10-20 19:4

    A mate on mine lent me this cd after listening to and reading the booklet inside Ihad to buy my own cd. It is an real blues history of the Chicago blues scene. So if youare a real blues fan you'll wish this in your collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago/The Blues/Today! [3 CD] []  2020-10-20 19:4

    I think this is the finest collection of urban blues you will search anywhere. I was a child in high school when Chicago The Blues Today LP's first came out, and I owned all three records on vinyl. Even back then I recognized this collection as something really special. All my record collection from those days are long lost, so when I saw this release of all three records on CD I thought I would snatch them up and hear them all , I am glad I did! It is even better than I remember. First of all I listen on my computer through a quality Creative sound card and Sennheiser head phones. Woah Nelley! these blues masters come through like I am right there in Pepper's Lounge, front and center, 1966. And there is not a dud tract on any 3 of the CDs. JB Hutto's slide guitar, Jr Wells and his wailing harp. I really like Walter Horton's harp playing too, especially on If I Obtain Lucky with the Johnny Shines band. But it is all amazing music. I pick a favorite then a few days later I have a fresh r an added gift there is a booklet included written by Sam Charters, a kind of historical remembrance of how all this amazing melody came together. Isn't that a amazing image of Chicago on the cover? His wife Ann took that while they were in city recording the sessions. There are black and white images of a lot of of the musicians featured on the CDs and one of a young Jimi Hendrix posing with his vinyl copy of Chicago The Blues Today! Jimi knew where it was at!It's not Rap, it's not Raggae, it's not Rock. It's the root of all, and it's the true deal, played by the best there was. Don't miss out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago/The Blues/Today! [3 CD] []  2020-10-20 19:4

    I bought the three separate Vanguard vinyl LP's years ago. Wore 'em out. They got me started on the harp and I have played ever since....or at least, tried to play. I memorized and absorbed all of this inspiring stuff, I played it so much. It has had a major influence on my entire life. What a brilliant idea by Sam Charters in the first place, and then to actually pull it off, with all these blues giants, is a simply awesome feat. Prior to that the only blues I had listened to was the Stones and Paul Butterfield, and from there I went back to the originals, like Small Walter and Muddy and Wolf and Sonny ose latest four legends are NOT on these recordings--Walter and Sonny Boy had passed by then--but just about everyone who meant anything in Chicago blues is. Muddy's former harp player James Cotton and the one and only Otis Spann, his favorite keyboard man, are both in powerful form. Cotton's ver of Rocket '88 is the most rocking and explosive jump blues you will ever hear, truly a gigantically necessary recording. His harp performances on this set are tremendously strong and creative, showcasing his inimitable style. Junior Wells and Buddy Guy play a powerful mini-set, with Junior's vocals on Vietcong Blues some of the best he's ever is simply wonderful that these recordings feature three guys who, over the years became some of my all-time favorite musicians, and remain so to this day: Johnny Shines, Otis Rush, and Charlie Musselwhite. Not that race matters, but Charlie, just as in the very first Ann Arbor Blues Festival in 1969, is the only white guy on the records. Since it's Chicago blues, Johnny Shines plays electric here, and he blows the doors off with his strong and impassioned vocals. I am convinced that Shines, unlike any musician I can name, is at least as amazing acoustically as he is amped up. The amazing Huge Walter "Shakey" Horton lends superb harp to Shines', and Johnny Young's sets, and Charlie--billed then as Memphis Charlie--plays a really nice harp duet with Huge e immortal Otis Rush, again, only in my opinion, the greatest combination blues singer/guitarist ever, tosses off a sublime ver of I Can't Quit You Baby, which rivals and possibly exceeds his Cobra is is an absolutely essential recording for anyone interested in blues Chicago-style: amplified, electric, stunningly powerful. These blues will grab you and will not allow you go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago/The Blues/Today! [3 CD] []  2020-10-20 19:4

    I love the atmospheric picture on the cover so much I might pay additional for it, but all 13 tracks from this volume (Vol. 3) are included on a single disc of the boxed set, and similarly with vols 1 and 2. Since all three volumes are great, the boxed set is the better buy. I guess the spendthrift who buys the three volumes singly avoids the unpleasantness of having the plastic tray come apart, as it always nsidered as an individual purchase, the disc is just as distinguished as the first two, if the names aren't quite as well known. The star is Huge Walter Horton, who features in all three of the groups on the disc. Huge Walter is distinguished from 'Little Walter' Jacobs who wrote, sang and played harp with Muddy Waters and others. Huge Walter's recorded 'oeuvre' is not as simple to find, but he is one of the greats. If you ever listen to Paul Butterfield you will hear lots of echoes of Huge Walter's delectably dry tone. Harpist Charlie Musselwhite, who appears on one track, is a white player who recorded with John Hammond Jr. and Bonnie Raitt among others, as well as under his own e three bands represented here overlap quite a bit in personnel, so you don't obtain as varied a cast as with vol. 1 or 2. On the other hand, this disc is the only one of the three connecting the dots of Chicago blues and Delta blues, via Shines's Robert Johnson-ish Dynaflow Blues. Typically drummerless, Delta blues departs from the 12 bar format by frequently throwing in an additional measure or half-measure as a turnaround; here, the drummer has to test to hold something like a steady beat going versus the irregular structure. Interesting. In sum, not as a lot of huge names here but perhaps the purest example of the Chicago blues genre.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago/The Blues/Today! [3 CD] []  2020-10-20 19:4

    If there ever was a blues album that could be called a classic, this is it. These performances are the roots of urban blues, and are the melody that people like Eric Clapton and Keith Richards were listening to when they developed their styles. Don't look for fancy production values: what you have here are basically human beings and a microphone, just like you would in a Chicago blues club. If you are a fan of urban blues, you probably already have this set, but you should obtain it if you don't. If you wish to investigate this type of music, or if you're a fan of the a lot of later rock covers and imitations of it, then this set will prove both a revelation and a delight and is the put to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago/The Blues/Today! [3 CD] []  2020-10-20 19:4

    This 3 CD set was originally released on Vanguard and it shows. Very clean recordings of the exciting fresh blues of the mid 60s. The gatefold the CDs come in is very beautiful and there is an interesting and detailed booklet included. I was researching 60s electric blues and all signs seem to point to this collection. They weren't kidding. Perfect production and seminal cuts that became standards. There is no reason to ponder buying this its a unbelievable value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago/The Blues/Today! [3 CD] []  2020-10-20 19:4

    For anyone even remotely interested in 60s era electric blues, this three-disc Vanguard collection is an perfect to put to start. There's not a poor tune to found. For further listening pick-up almost anything released contemporaneously on the Delmark label.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost in the Blues []  2020-1-16 22:51

    Amazing album and very inspirational to my guitar playing and development!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures in Blues []  2020-8-29 18:57

    For years I have had a tape copy of the LP problem of this album. My copy sounded beautiful good, but I knew that a amazing CD reissue could sound even better, so I recently picked up the 1999 Capitol reissue that can be found here. I was shocked when I heard the CD--although the sound was very clean, certainly a carefully done transfer, it was obviously done from a monophonic tape. What happened to the original, 1961 stereo master, which sounded glorious? Perhaps it was damaged or lost--who at said, if you don't have access to a copy of the stereo LP, this CD is well worth hearing, for the quality of the music, arranging, and playing. Some of the other reviewers go into detail about Gene Roland and his innovative charts for this album, so I will not repeat them here. Recommended, with reservations about the mono sound.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures in Blues []  2020-8-29 18:57

    This album presents Kenton's dazzling "New Era" Mellophonium Orchestra in a dynamic, richly textured exploration of the Blues. As he tutorials the band through the seemingly familiar blues landscape, composer/arranger Gene Roland charts a strikingly various course, creatively utilizing the enormous potential of the Kenton orchestra to examine and reveal intimate levels of emotion and expression therein. Roland's composition "Dragonwyck" is a masterpiece. He establishes a dark, quizzical mood with his savory soprano sax work, travelling through a terrain of shifting instrumental structures that set the scene for dramatic blasts of sheer Kenton pyrotechnics. This is the blues according to Kenton/Roland, and those who have fun the thrilling melody for which they are known will not be disappointed. It is hard to imagine that some lack the ability to comprehend and have fun this type of music, but it seems that a work like "Adventures in Blues" is as inaccessable to some as the Monolith was to the apes in "2001: a zone odyssey" !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues In The Dark []  2021-4-7 22:53

    For west coast-style blues, Mr. Piazza is as amazing as it gets. Always a amazing band.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost in the Blues []  2020-1-16 22:51

    Just what I ordered. Amazing value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures in Blues []  2020-8-29 18:57

    The best huge band jazz sound ever, Kenton was one of best arrangers !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures in Blues []  2020-8-29 18:57

    This is absolutely my favorite huge band album. I bought the original vinyl LP when it was first released and my mates and I would listen to it several times a week. We would crank up the sound and listen intently to the attractive huge band jazz written by Gene Roland with some arrangements by Stan. We often visited Don Mupo's Gold Nugget, located across the bay from San Francisco. They played only Kenton huge band sounds on a superb sound system. Track 5 is entitled "Night at the Gold Nugget", which features mellophoniums at their wailing best. I consider this album the epitome of Huge Band Jazz and Stan Kenton was truly the King.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues In The Dark []  2021-4-7 22:53

    Really like all Rod's & Flyers stuff. Have some of their other works also.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ambushed in Paradise (Florida Keys Mystery Series Book 12) []  2020-11-25 19:58

    This story follows Madison Westin (who lives in South Florida and whose mother’s name is Madeline, bringing back fond Burn Message memories) and her collection of mates and family as she tries to figure out what happened to her beau. This collection alternately tries to support and hinder, depending on the drama in their own lives and their opinion of her endeavor. Despite the seriousness of the situation, the writing and the characters hold it light and fun. This is a well-written piece, with characters standing out as believable individuals. And there is a huge cast of characters. I enjoyed meeting them and learning about their eccentricities. Some of the family connections obtain a small confusing, but it’s not distracting. The book also doesn’t stand completely on its own as not everyone is introduced. Rather the author tells us they’re there with the assumption that readers already know who they are. The story itself stands well on its own, but readers jumping into the series with this book will be confused about who everyone is and how they’re related.I didn’t personally identify with the main character, which isn’t necessarily poor since people have differing opinions. However, she seems at times very childish and alternately takes her boyfriend’s death really hard or as no huge deal. For example, soon after his death, she twice asks her mate to race her. It was jarring to me, because at other times, she won’t obtain out of bed and makes it clear that she’s not eating anything. She’s also whiny, though self-aware about it, and demands that her mate buy her things when they go out, even though she clearly has her own money. She did end up growing on me, even though I still don’t identify with her as such.If you watch a lot of crime shows, the twist won’t come as a huge surprise, but it might catch you a small off guard. Most of the action and the story are well-explained and there are some fun side-jaunts full of interesting characters. While I was left with some questions when the book ended, they weren’t burning questions. Overall, I really enjoyed the main story and all the small side stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ambushed in Paradise (Florida Keys Mystery Series Book 12) []  2020-11-25 19:58

    Ambushed in Paradise is a amazing book! I’ll be honest, I read the entire book in one sitting, just because I did not wish to place it down! I might even have to read it again…Although this is the latest book of the series, I didn’t realize it until I was done. So now, I have to read the first eleven and I’m sure I’ll wish to read this latest book again. This book has it all: humor, adventure, mystery, and the beach! Deborah Brown is an extremely talented author, and I am now hooked on her books. Ambushed in Paradise has the same hero as the other books, Madison, and she finds herself in the middle of a mysterious murder of someone she loves. I don’t wish to give anything away, because you’ll wish to read it yourself, I am sure of that. I can’t wait to read the rest of this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ambushed in Paradise (Florida Keys Mystery Series Book 12) []  2020-11-25 19:58

    The 12th book in the series will not disappoint you! This book was fun, emotional, suspenseful, and amazing mystery read. This was one of the author's strongest books yet, and a bunch of the characters that had created appearances in past books are back in this mystery. The main hero Madison is going through some hard times, and the author definitely makes you feel sympathetic towards her. There are some funny situations and some surprising plot twists in the story and it was one of the author's best on the series (in my opinion.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost in the Blues []  2020-1-16 22:51

    Sounds like a young B.B. King. Clean an tight

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures in Blues []  2020-8-29 18:57

    Somewhat redundant arrangements by Gene Roland. Reuben's Blues and Exit Scene Left are darn amazing charts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures in Blues []  2020-8-29 18:57

    There's nothing quite like that full orchestral huge band sound that the Kenton band could project with the addition of mellophoniums to the brass section. That is what epitomizes this CD.But all that power is not forced upon the listener. All the selections, with the exception of one, were arranged by Gene Roland and are slowly developed to often dramatic ensemble explosions of exquisite taste and execution by the veteran e CD has two gift tracks, "Ten Bars Ago" and "Lady Luck." They are not merely add-ons, but perfect tunes as well. The recorded sound is excellent, but the stereo separation on the original 9 selections is barely noticeable with most of the instrumentation clustered toward the vertheless, lovers of that huge Kenton sound will be roundly rewarded with this CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues In The Dark []  2021-4-7 22:53

    this is an Old but a goody

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues In The Dark []  2021-4-7 22:53

    Perfect CD and band. This is my first Rod piazza Cd. Got it after seeing an awesome present at the 2014 Greensboro Blues Festival.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues In The Dark []  2021-4-7 22:53

    If you like blues that swings non-stop, this album is for you. There was only one song that I did not like and that was "Wadsworth",.but Honey Alexander's piano playing on "Buzzin" more than created up for it. she really rocks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues In The Dark []  2021-4-7 22:53

    This is my favorite Piazza offering. I spoke with Honey about three years ago and it was her's too. Low Down Dog is as hot as they come. Amazing blues by a hard working, wonderful band.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ambushed in Paradise (Florida Keys Mystery Series Book 12) []  2020-11-25 19:58

    I loved this exciting and action-packed crime novel. While a lot of of the crime-themed books I have read are almost too extravagant to awe and even shock the reader with unusual events, “Ambushed in Paradise” is a bit too realistic. Not that it lacks a decent amount of surprise (the open-mouth factor is actually critical in the plot twist and will seriously diminish the value of the book if shared) but it is somehow alike the out-of-the-ordinary lives of personal detectives and the police. The story is something that would likely take put in Florida crime neighborhoods. Do Florida detectives and cops really do what Madison, Fab and Creole do in this book? I believe they do. So, if you are in for a credible, but not less appealing disentanglement of a confusing death under cirtances where guns are an daily tool of work, and not a frightening exclusivity in the hands of criminals, do not miss the opportunity to have fun this dialogue-rich read. Amazing guys need to handle guns, too. And, sometimes, they need to allow their personal lives suffer and turn unexpected corners, just like Madison and Creole’s love confirms.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ambushed in Paradise (Florida Keys Mystery Series Book 12) []  2020-11-25 19:58

    This book was a very interesting crime/detective story. Reading this book definitely makes me wish to go and buy the other 11 books in this series! I want I had started with the first book, but it definitely isn’t important to understand what’s going on or have fun the story. It is a crime-solving story that takes put in the Florida Keys and it is unlike any related crime story I have read. The difference between this and other crime stories is that it’s almost more realistic. A lot of other crime or detective stories are a small over the top with the plot twists and such. Ambushed In Paradise seemed to be more related to how true cops and detectives would work which I found to be special and refreshing. I thought the author, Deborah Brown, did an awesome job at developing incredibly amazing and funny characters. This is an wonderful crime book I would definitely recommend it to anybody!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ambushed in Paradise (Florida Keys Mystery Series Book 12) []  2020-11-25 19:58

    I love books with powerful female leads, this one is definitely not a disappointment! This is the 12th book in Deborah Browns Florida Keys mystery series. I’m starting a small late in the series but I’m really excited to go back and begin it from book one! This book can be read in order or as a stand alone, anything that is referenced from another book is explained so you never feel left in the dark! I love the characters, Brown does an awesome job of creating complex and interesting characters! Even the smaller characters who aren’t mentioned often have large personality. I read well into the night because I couldn’t stop reading once I got going with this one! I can say this is absolutely a recommended book for anyone looking for a relaxing read, it has humor, romance, mystery, excitement and so much more!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost in the Blues []  2020-1-16 22:51

    If you're an Otis Rush fan, this is a must album. Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost in the Blues []  2020-1-16 22:51

    Solid covers of old standards and Otis Rush signature tunes. Too a lot of Blues recordings are re-releases with low grade recording values. This CD is not one of those.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost in the Blues []  2020-1-16 22:51

    This is one of the best albums by Otis. Usually the issue is that he refers to emotions too directly by singing and playing phrases that have an ogy that is too close to actual screams of pain or dispair. Here he recognizes the medium of melody and creates some amazing openness in his melody through singing in a more abstract and relaxed way, letting timing and the solid blues scheme do the work. The Jimmy Reed tunes are more than entertainment (no pushing the button entertainment as is mentioned in a review here). These more straight blues songs, which in their abstract form leave no put for direct emotions, suit him very well. The band is very amazing as it does not stress the backbeat too much which gives the solo's and singing the change to take off and stay in the air without bringing them back to the ground at each la teeken

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost in the Blues []  2020-1-16 22:51

    As "The King Of The Globe Blues Reviewer", if I could summarize the categories of blues aficionado's, I would place them into 3 main groups. 1) Acoustic (Not for Shaq.) 2) mellow (Shaq likes some.) 3) string bending, thundering, lightning, earthquaking, TIDAL WAVE, soul shaking, guttural, blues! (My favorite type!) This CD by Otis, is definitely "mellow". I rate it 3 stars, but if "mellow" blues is your style, it would probably be a 4. This CD is reminiscent to me, of BB's "Blues on the Bayou". (See previous Shaq review.) SUMMARY: If you wish to mellow out, this CD is for you. If you wish to shake yourself up, this is not for you. Hoo! Haa!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures in Blues []  2020-8-29 18:57

    Having had this is the album form method back when, it's a amazing collection of Kenton's best work and a joy to listen to again in this CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures in Blues []  2020-8-29 18:57

    Despite his critics, Kenton always loudly defended his a lot of orchestral incarnations, some of which have stood the try of time. Others, like the early sixties "mellophonium band" that created this recording, have not. What was the strange power Gene Roland had over Kenton to persuade him to add a section of "mellophoniums" -- ill-tuned mellophones with straightened bells -- to his already ponderous band? And, having done the deed, why did Kenton record these bland, unmemorable Roland arrangements that have almost no connection to the jazz-blues tradition? Imagine the Basie band without soul or soloists. Does this album swing? Sometimes. Are there memorable solos or (for Kenton lovers) walls of sound? No. Even today, critics jaw about whether Kenton's bands swung -- a red herring if they'd listen to the whole Kenton book, but understandible in the light of this episode. Stan always rebutted such critics, not by saying his band swung, but by publicizing his recent "innovation." Okay, Stan. But, innovation-wise, you must have slept through this record date.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues In The Dark []  2021-4-7 22:53

    As mentioned "Low Down Dog" is smokin'. Also "Buzzin'" solely features Honey on piano (magical) and Jimmy Bott on drums. You are challenged to sit still during this tune and most others. You will search out that you are movin' and shakin', but don't really know how to dance. The group usually plays these above 2 mentioned tunes as staples in their live the method the drummer and guitarist have changed in today's incarnation, but Rod and squad know how to pick ep your eyes peeled for when this group comes to your town, you will be glad you did, as long as you don't have a hole in your soul.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues in My Soul []  2019-12-16 19:3

    I was fortunate enough to see the awesome Diane Blue with Ronnie Earl at The Blue Ocean Melody Hall. I enjoyed her melody and personality so much I immediately ordered her CD. I love it and play it often. If you like blues melody listen to her, you won't regret it. And if you don't, listen and you may change your mind : )

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost in the Blues []  2020-1-16 22:51

    This is a competent release and while Otis may not be satisfied with it his guitar sounds sweet and his voice sounds as warm as ever. The issue is that this just isn't the best material Otis ever touched and while varying drastically in tone and style "Cold Day in Hell", "Right Place, Wrong Time", or a compilation of his Cobra sides is where to search out what Otis Rush is all about. Look here when you've got those essential discs as well as the currently out of print "Anyplace I'm Going" and the still available "Ain't Enough Comin' In". But just because it's on Alligator don't assume this release is the one with the most cred. It's one of the ones with the least. It's near the bottom of his studio work. It's not bad. I've heard LOTS of blues worse than this. However, for a legend like Rush there are a lot of locations to look first. And if you're a completist you'll buy this no matter what I say, won't you?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost in the Blues []  2020-1-16 22:51

    While any Otis Rush effort will always contain fine guitar work and amazing singing, Lost in the Blues is one of his least interesting albums. First time listeners would be better off going directly to the Cobra material which contains some of the finest blues ever recorded or either of his two most latest recordings. Lost in the Blues is a downer for Rush fans on all scores. Alligator Records' lack of respect for Otis in the release ought to motivate blues fans to turn elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures in Blues []  2020-8-29 18:57

    So happy to search this available. Played a lot of of these tunes in a high school neophonic orchestra, circa the late 60's. I'm from Wichita, the childhood home of Stan Kenton. Very cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures in Blues []  2020-8-29 18:57

    I bought the original LP a lot of years ago and am delighted that it's now available on CD with two extra tunes. Gene Roland did a lot to support shape the Kenton sound. He was responsible in the late 40s for adding the 5th trumpet to the band. His arranging was always straight-ahead and swinging, and these charts are amazing examples of his talent. "The Blues Story" ought to obtain you out of your seat when Roland himself tears up the ending on mellophonium. Dee Barton's trombone is amazing on this one too. Kenton shows on this album that he and his arrangers could work with the blues quite effectively. I would have liked a small more solo work, but this album is mostly about the ensemble, and the ensemble does some righteous shouting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues In The Dark []  2021-4-7 22:53

    I took a long shot on this CD. It was voted a best in the Grammy Awards and boy they were right , This is amazing stuff,New young folks carrying on a old tradition of assassin Blues, Thank goodness we have the talent out there to hold fine Blues and Jazzalive for our future generations. I consider it a amazing buy and am wearing groves in it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues In The Dark []  2021-4-7 22:53

    Love Rod and the Flyers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues In The Dark []  2021-4-7 22:53

    As usual, this is a very solid CD from Rod Piazza and band. I am reviewing the Hepcat release that contains 3 gift tracks for a total of 15. This doesn't break any fresh ground in the genre but the playing by all show is excellent. Honey shines on piano, Mr. Piazza blows a attractive and varied harp and Alex Schultz is all over this CD on the guitar. Every track is sweet and the gift tracks contain a nice ver of Back Door Man. Amazing items and well worth adding to your collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ambushed in Paradise (Florida Keys Mystery Series Book 12) []  2020-11-25 19:58

    Although this was a captivating read it wasn’t for me. We follow Madison as she works to search the truth behind the murder of her under-cover lover. But, there are a lot of trope’s which in spots create it and others break it. There is definitely no aspect of Sherlock Holmes mystery solving but there are some unexpected turns which are fun. The fun turns were definitely a nice break also from some of the locations that seem like they would be massive because the main hero has lost someone she loves. But Madison prevails as a complete, well rounded survivor. Overall this was a fun read but not anything that was down my alley. I do have some mates that I’ve recommended it to that have fun cliché thrillers with entertaining women leads. Maybe it’s that I hadn’t read the other 11 in the series. If ever I was looking for a funny group of characters I would turn to Deborah Brown.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ambushed in Paradise (Florida Keys Mystery Series Book 12) []  2020-11-25 19:58

    With each book I love this series more. It started out with Madison and how she collected people, then how she assessed situations and always steps in to support when she can. Despite all the contentious moments, all seems to work out in the end and I am eagerly waiting for more. I just can't obtain enough of these books and this one was no exception. Without giving away spoilers this to me was the most heart wrenching book so far but full of unbelievable surprises as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ambushed in Paradise (Florida Keys Mystery Series Book 12) []  2020-11-25 19:58

    Madison and Fab are amazing characters. Deborah Brown does an perfect job of creating powerful and fun female leads while still giving them exciting and thrilling plots. Like all of the Deborah Brown books I have read, this one was unique, interesting, and a amazing adventure. I enjoyed the book from begin to finish. Brown has done an amzing job of continuing to create engaging plots and following her characters over the latest dozen books of this series. If possible the books have gotten better over time. Both with the quality of the writing as well as the depth of hero and plot. Brown has definitely mastered the ability to write a compelling series. Each book brings fresh adventures with the same lovable characters. Each book is satisfying but also keeps you wanting more and this book is no exception. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who loves thrillers, adventures, and mysteries. It is an perfect book and a must-read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ambushed in Paradise (Florida Keys Mystery Series Book 12) []  2020-11-25 19:58

    This book is the 12th one in Deborah Brown’s Florida Keys Mystery Series. It will take you on the journey of Madison Westin as she tries to search out why her mate Creole, an undercover agent, was brutally murdered. As Westin works to explore why this murder took place, she comes across some other puzzling and risky 296 pages, this novel might be a small long for some, but it’s such a fun and intriguing mystery that those pages will end up just flying by. Brown opens her novel in a catchy method which not only grabs the reader’s attention, but gives a amazing idea into what the entire novel will be about. You’ll also learn a small about the interesting culture and traditions of the Florida Keys. This cozy mystery is excellent for those who wish a mystery that isn’t too in-depth but one that nevertheless is suspenseful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago in Chicago [Blu-ray] []  2020-7-27 0:4

    What a sad thing it is to see Chicago test to capture their heyday in this video. Old men dancing around the scene trying to re-live their youth. Not a beautiful sight. The audio was very poor; horns too loud, other accompaniment to soft. All in all it was a not good concert video.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago in Chicago [Blu-ray] []  2020-7-27 0:4

    Allow me begin by stating that I have been a Chicago fan since I was in middle school. A very long time. I saw them live in concert my senior year of high school, and then saw them again a bit less than three years ago, and they still kick you-know-what. I bought this hoping that the concert experience would transfer. I love the combination of Chicago and the Doobie Brothers, but this did have its drawbacks. I think the production quality was substandard. I see other reviewers saying the opposite, but really, the sound was terrible. And please, guys, never have an audience member sing my second-favorite Chicago song, ever again. She was terrible. In fairness, had I been on the same scene with Bobby Lamm, I wouldn't have been able to breathe much less sing, but still...yikes. But I give it four stars because they did a amazing job and sang their hind-ends off. But I would hire better sound guys next time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago in Chicago [Blu-ray] []  2020-7-27 0:4

    I am very disappointed in this concert. Chicago's performance is terrific - all of them. These guys are top-notch ever, the audio is mixed in a method that makes the horn line sound like it's in the background, even when they play by themselves on solos. The guitar and vocals even obtain overshadowed by the drums. With most concerts, the vocals and/or solo instruments are a bit louder than than everyone e clarity of the sound is very tight. So, the drums sound great. One of the best parts about Chicago is the horn line (to me). If you wish to hear their amazing sound, don't buy this recording.Overall, the sound mix ruins things for what appears to be a decent performance and very amazing video quality. I regret this purchase. Want I could send it back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago in Chicago [Blu-ray] []  2020-7-27 0:4

    The first time I saw the group Chicago they were then known as the Chicago Transit Authority (before CTA sued them for using the name). That was at a friday night quarter concert (yes, you read that correctly the concert was 25 cents) back in 1967 on the University of Pittsburgh campus where I was an undergraduate. The band has aged in the intervening nearly 50 years since that concert but the sound is still great! If you're a fan of Chicago I would heartily recommend this disc!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago in Chicago [Blu-ray] []  2020-7-27 0:4

    I'm a large fan of both Chicago and The Doobie Brothers. I watched a 2014 concert video with Chicago and Earth, Wind, and Fire. Each group did at least 45 minutes on their own and then when they combined, the synergy was awesome. Expecting the same here with my 2 most favorite groups, but ... The Doobie Brothers join for 3 Chicago songs at the end and never perform anything on their own, very disappointing. Having said that, the audio mix was ... interesting, not great, not horrible, probably more one of those 'you had to be there' situations, but then what's the point of the DVD for those of us who couldn't? Really enjoyed the interviews, been a large fan since they started 50 years ago. I enjoyed all the melody in this concert, created it through the fan sing, amazing idea, may not have required to be included in the DVD IMO, but amazing fundraiser idea.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago in Chicago [Blu-ray] []  2020-7-27 0:4

    This long concert has a massive emphasis on musical instruments. It almost feels like one long jam session with all the instruments going. The melody warms up slowly, but it gets better as you dig deeper into this hour and a half concert. I wanted to hear a few more vocals, but this stands fine on its own merits as an begin air Summer concert for Chicago is the set list. (1:29.24)1. Opening/Ballet for a Girl in Buchannon2. Create Me Smile3. So Much to Say, So Much to Give4. Anxiety's Moment5. West Virginia's Fantasies6. Colour my World7. To Be Free8. Now More Than Ever9. Dialogue10. If You Leave Me Now (A fan sings for donating to charity.)11. Call on Me12. Old Days13. Hard Habit to Break14. You're the Inspiration15. Beginnings16. I'm a Man17. Just You 'N' Me18. Saturday in the Park19. Hard to Say I'm Sorry20. Obtain Away21. Feelin' Stronger Every DayThe Doobie Brothers join in the latest following three songs.22. Free23. Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is?24. 25 or 6 to 4In this concert, the band members are the following:Robert LammJames PankowLee LoughnaneJason ScheffRay HermannKeith HowlandDrew HesterTris ImbodenLou PardiniThe two audio options are DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 and PCM is concert was filmed at Charter One Pavilion, in Chicago, on July 10, 2010.~~~Bonus discussion (40:54): At about 41 minutes, the gift is a discussion between three of the founders of Chicago. They are Lee Loughnane, James Pankow, and Robert Lamm. In addition, Keith Howland, Jason Scheff, Tris Imboden, Lou Pardini, Drew Hester, and Peter Schivarelli also contribute with brief insights.If you wanted to know who's who in the band, you may wish to watch the gift discussion which identifies most of the band members.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago in Chicago [Blu-ray] []  2020-7-27 0:4

    I've been a Chicago fan since I was a teenager and their first album came out and now I'm 66. I couldn't believe how all the songs were altered and only a portion of the song remained in tact. Not to mention the not good vocals, now they desperately are in need of a singer. Even the Doobie Brothers couldn't help. The whole quality of sound wasn't there. It was painful for me to watch to the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago in Chicago [Blu-ray] []  2020-7-27 0:4

    I love Chicago and that has not changed over 50 years. I have to say that I am very surprised, even back in 2012 when sound technology was very good, that this production had not good sound quality. Perhaps the original live master was done poorly or perhaps it was just a not good job of producing the DVD. The sound mix was frequently so poor it damage to hear that amazing melody ruined. The video quality was okay, but not very amazing and, yes, some of the vocals showed age. Who doesn't age after 50 years? It was still amazing to see the group playing live.I did have fun the interview and especially the comments by the 'newer' band members. They seem like a amazing bunch of guys who might actually obtain along well. During the interview the three originals showed there very true human side, they even had various recollections of the same early days events, just like my mates and I disagree about how or where something occurred! I hope the group can continue to perform into the future even if some member parts have to be replaced over time. The melody is just too amazing to slide exclusively to classic radio! Warts and all, there is nothing like a live performance from your favorite musical group, whoever they might icago, 5 Stars; production company 1 star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago in Chicago [Blu-ray] []  2020-7-27 0:4

    This is a amazing DVD of Chicago in the later years. They still have that amazing sound as they did in earlier years. This is a band that cannot be duplicated or replaced; as their sound is a definite one of a kind. I have always loved the brass/horns in their music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago in Chicago [Blu-ray] []  2020-7-27 0:4

    Just as we expected! Amazing quality dvd with all the songs we wanted to hear. Not really fans of the Dubee Brothers (you can spell check me on their name) but they got covered beautiful much by Chicago so no issue there. If you like Chicago and wish a amazing dvd of their best music, this is the dvd to get! You wont be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WellieSTR Vintage Skeleton Keys Charm Set Royal Key in Antique Bronze Pack of 12 Keys, 12 Different Style, No Repeat []  2019-12-8 18:38

    I absolutely love these keys. Each one is special and distinctive!I place one on my keychain and a year later, it is still so unique. People compliment my keys lol.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WellieSTR Vintage Skeleton Keys Charm Set Royal Key in Antique Bronze Pack of 12 Keys, 12 Different Style, No Repeat []  2019-12-8 18:38

    You dont obtain half the keys in the image im missing 10, and 4 the 2 ones i wanted the most another key was broken. and 4 of the keys are to little to do anything with

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WellieSTR Vintage Skeleton Keys Charm Set Royal Key in Antique Bronze Pack of 12 Keys, 12 Different Style, No Repeat []  2019-12-8 18:38

    Gorgeous keys!! These are so unique! I am a key collector and there are some keys in this collection that I have not seen anywhere else. One has a 3D world on it that makes it look like a little weapon from the Middle Ages. Another has a built-in clock. For you steampunk enthusiasts out there, there is even one for you. It's very huge (see photo) and has all sorts of gears on it. I was stunned at the low price for such attractive well-made keys. $8.00 for 12 special keys is a true bargain. I love them just to play with. Despite their appearance of heaviness, they are light enough to be created into pendants and if one used them to make a mobile or other art piece, it would certainly be a conversation-starter. I highly recommend them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WellieSTR Vintage Skeleton Keys Charm Set Royal Key in Antique Bronze Pack of 12 Keys, 12 Different Style, No Repeat []  2019-12-8 18:38

    I thought they'd all be 3D, but some are flat on one side. It was very disappointing. Some were teeny tiny, which I didn't particularly care about, but was beautiful cool I guess. These definitely weren't what I thought they'd be. I think they'll be amazing for crafts, but I have no reason to use them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WellieSTR Vintage Skeleton Keys Charm Set Royal Key in Antique Bronze Pack of 12 Keys, 12 Different Style, No Repeat []  2019-12-8 18:38

    These are so neat! I tossed keys #2 & 3 because they really just aren't my style, but #10 had me over the moon (I love gears). It was a bit of a wait for them, but it was well worth it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WellieSTR Vintage Skeleton Keys Charm Set Royal Key in Antique Bronze Pack of 12 Keys, 12 Different Style, No Repeat []  2019-12-8 18:38

    These keys were excellent for a Harry Potter theme party game. They are amazing quality; some are quite little but others are a few inches in length and all worked well for our key hunt matching game. We bought two sets so we would have enough matching designs for the game. Neat designs and details!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WellieSTR Vintage Skeleton Keys Charm Set Royal Key in Antique Bronze Pack of 12 Keys, 12 Different Style, No Repeat []  2019-12-8 18:38

    Quality of keys lacking. Plastic type material that breaks easily. If buying for novelty use then it's ok. Keys are not for functional use at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WellieSTR Vintage Skeleton Keys Charm Set Royal Key in Antique Bronze Pack of 12 Keys, 12 Different Style, No Repeat []  2019-12-8 18:38

    I bought these to use for props for a movie project, and it's really a mixed bag. Some of the larger ones are a amazing weight and have a lot of detail, which were excellent for my needs. However, a couple of the smaller ones are thin and not molded very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WellieSTR Vintage Skeleton Keys Charm Set Royal Key in Antique Bronze Pack of 12 Keys, 12 Different Style, No Repeat []  2019-12-8 18:38

    They are what you would guess, but smaller. These seem to be a bit smaller than most skeleton keys I've seen but they're nice enough. It's a amazing price for that a lot of keys, so no regrets. I just want they were a bit bigger. I wanted to choose one to use with my Santa suit, as Santa's "magic key" but they are all too little to fit the bill. Oh well. I'll hold looking and give these to my friend's kid. He'll love them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WellieSTR Vintage Skeleton Keys Charm Set Royal Key in Antique Bronze Pack of 12 Keys, 12 Different Style, No Repeat []  2019-12-8 18:38

    Absolutely excellent . Received exactly as pictured. Just order 3 more sets, hope they arrive as pictures. Using for steam pink boxes. Just really cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    tadalafil cost in canada [ from canada]  2021-3-30 12:18
    [email protected]

    addiction treatment services hair loss concealer canadian

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    cheapest sildenafil tablets in india [OActuAme]  2021-3-6 21:35
    [email protected]

    cant ejaculate individual health insurance plans second messenger generic europe - que es el condon - without subscription sildenafil 20 mg dosage for ed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    in canadian pharmacies nniw [ pharmacy bxaw]  2020-10-16 13:32
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy- canada pharmacies highest rated canadian pharmacies canadian pharmacies generic online canadian online pharmacy pharmacy canadian pharcharmy canadian-pharcharmy- internet pharmacy pharmacy buy generic canadian pharmacy canada pharmacy buy from canada pharmacy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    lasix online pharmacy in Cleveland [buying lasix without prescription]  2020-9-17 5:15
    [email protected]

    buy lasix in Greece lasix price comparison cheap lasix in Puerto Rico buy lasix in Germany where to buy lasix in Japan online how to buy lasix in Miami cheap lasix in Spain

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    my case in gov search [broward county civil case search]  2020-9-3 1:23
    [email protected]

    see post miami dade criminal case find brazoria county case find website here her comment is here search more his comment is here kcoj case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to purchase lasix in Charlotte [purchase lasix cheap]  2020-9-14 2:9
    [email protected]

    where to buy lasix in Omaha online can u buy lasix over the counter top 11 best locations to buy lasix in Canada cost of lasix for dogs get lasix prescription how to buy lasix in Omaha cheap lasix in Fresno lasix dosage purchase lasix from Austin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Oakland online [how to buy lasix in Puerto Rico]  2020-9-17 7:28
    [email protected]

    buy lasix online from Seattle buy lasix online from UK how to buy lasix in Portland purchase lasix from Los Angeles lasix buy lasix online from San Diego where to buy lasix in Kansas online buy lasix in Sweden lasix online pharmacy in United States

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Albuquerque [where to buy lasix in UK online]  2020-9-17 13:34
    [email protected]

    best price for lasix in Poland top 5 best locations to buy lasix in United States where to buy generic lasix where to purchase lasix in Japan top 9 best locations to buy lasix in Israel buy lasix online with prescription lasix online pharmacy in Oklahoma cheap lasix in Indianapolis buy lasix in Portland

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Albuquerque online [best price for lasix in Netherlands]  2020-9-13 17:18
    [email protected]

    cost of lasix lasix online canada cheap lasix in Omaha where to purchase lasix in Austria where to buy lasix in Detroit where to purchase lasix in Memphis price lasix purchase lasix from Fresh York where to purchase lasix in El Paso

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386