Read chicago girl in tanzania reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all chicago girl in tanzania reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    how to buy lasix in Chicago [lasix rx in canada]  2020-9-17 5:31
    [email protected]

    who can lasix buying lasix in canada how to lasix in Norway best for lasix in Long Beach where to lasix in Washington how can i lasix best method to search lasix in Czech Republic where is better to lasix cheap lasix in Singapore where to lasix in Fresh Orleans online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    purchase lasix from Chicago [lasix how much]  2020-9-13 16:15
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Sacramento lasix prescription where to lasix in Boston lasix medication order lasix online best method to search lasix in Tulsa best method to search lasix in San Diego buy lasix 100mg how to obtain lasix over the counter how to lasix in Denmark

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to purchase lasix in Charlotte [purchase lasix cheap]  2020-9-14 2:9
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Omaha online can u lasix over the counter top 11 best locations to lasix in Canada cost of lasix for dogs get lasix prescription how to lasix in Omaha cheap lasix in Fresno lasix dosage purchase lasix from Austin

    0  


    Add your opinion on chicago girl in tanzania or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    my case in gov search [broward county civil case search]  2020-9-3 1:23
    [email protected]

    see post miami dade criminal case find brazoria county case find website here her comment is here search more his comment is here kcoj case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    top 7 best places to buy lasix in Finland [buy lasix in Toledo]  2020-9-14 1:27
    [email protected]

    lasix from Omaha lasix how much where to lasix in St Louis lasix online pharmacy in San Jose buy lasix online from El Paso how to lasix lasix online in india

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Albuquerque [where to buy lasix in UK online]  2020-9-17 13:34
    [email protected]

    best for lasix in Poland top 5 best locations to lasix in United States where to generic lasix where to lasix in Japan top 9 best locations to lasix in Israel buy lasix online with prescription lasix online pharmacy in Oklahoma cheap lasix in Indianapolis buy lasix in Portland

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Oakland online [how to buy lasix in Puerto Rico]  2020-9-17 7:28
    [email protected]

    lasix online from Seattle buy lasix online from UK how to lasix in Portland lasix from Los Angeles lasix buy lasix online from San Diego where to lasix in Kansas online buy lasix in Sweden lasix online pharmacy in United States

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Albuquerque online [best price for lasix in Netherlands]  2020-9-13 17:18
    [email protected]

    cost of lasix lasix online canada lasix in Omaha where to lasix in Austria where to lasix in Detroit where to lasix in Memphis price lasix purchase lasix from Fresh York where to lasix in El Paso

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Portland [best price for lasix in New York]  2020-9-14 1:55
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Sweden buy lasix in San Francisco where to lasix in Baltimore online lasix 40mg cheap lasix in San Antonio top 7 best locations to lasix in Hungary top 9 best locations to lasix in Netherlands purchase lasix from Saudi Arabia buy lasix online from Washington buy furosemide

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Czech Republic online [how to buy lasix in Italy]  2020-9-13 21:51
    [email protected]

    how to lasix cheap lasix in Hong Kong discount brand name lasix where to lasix in France lasix online india lasix per pill where to lasix in Buffalo where to lasix in Columbus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    lasix online pharmacy in Cleveland [buying lasix without prescription]  2020-9-17 5:15
    [email protected]

    lasix in Greece lasix comparison lasix in Puerto Rico lasix in Germany where to lasix in Japan online how to lasix in Miami cheap lasix in Spain

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in San Diego [where to purchase lasix in Charlotte]  2020-9-13 14:26
    [email protected]

    united healthcare lasix best for lasix in Buffalo where to lasix in Cincinnati online how to lasix in San Diego where to lasix in Sweden where to lasix in Tulsa buy lasix fedex shipping

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Greece [cheap lasix in New York]  2020-9-13 15:58
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Phoenix online top 8 best locations to lasix in Omaha lasix online pharmacy in Denmark where to lasix in Tucson online best method to search lasix in San Francisco how much does lasix cost where to lasix in Austria best for lasix in Fresh York

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Denver online [best way to find cheap lasix in Long Beach]  2020-9-17 4:36
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Boston canada lasix generic top 6 best locations to lasix in Los Angeles where to lasix in Toledo buy true lasix where to lasix in Greece online best for lasix in United Kingdom best for lasix in Austin best for lasix in Japan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best way to find cheap lasix in Tucson [buy lasix online from Japan]  2020-9-13 22:54
    [email protected]

    lasix in Tucson lasix online pharmacy in San Francisco lasix online pharmacy in Kansas buying lasix best method to search lasix in Charlotte top 3 best locations to lasix in Indianapolis best for lasix in Norway

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best way to find cheap lasix in Netherlands [lasix medication]  2020-9-17 6:15
    [email protected]

    how to lasix in Detroit where to lasix online canadian lasix online lasix online from Canada cheap lasix 100 canada lasix online pharmacy in Seattle lasix by mail

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago in Chicago [Blu-ray] []  2020-7-27 0:4

    I'm a large fan of both Chicago and The Doobie Brothers. I watched a 2014 concert video with Chicago and Earth, Wind, and Fire. Each group did at least 45 minutes on their own and then when they combined, the synergy was awesome. Expecting the same here with my 2 most favorite groups, but ... The Doobie Brothers join for 3 Chicago songs at the end and never perform anything on their own, very disappointing. Having said that, the audio mix was ... interesting, not great, not horrible, probably more one of those 'you had to be there' situations, but then what's the point of the DVD for those of us who couldn't? Really enjoyed the interviews, been a large fan since they started 50 years ago. I enjoyed all the melody in this concert, created it through the fan sing, amazing idea, may not have required to be included in the DVD IMO, but amazing fundraiser idea.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago in Chicago [Blu-ray] []  2020-7-27 0:4

    What a sad thing it is to see Chicago test to capture their heyday in this video. Old men dancing around the scene trying to re-live their youth. Not a beautiful sight. The audio was very poor; horns too loud, other accompaniment to soft. All in all it was a not good concert video.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago in Chicago [Blu-ray] []  2020-7-27 0:4

    This long concert has a massive emphasis on musical instruments. It almost feels like one long jam session with all the instruments going. The melody warms up slowly, but it gets better as you dig deeper into this hour and a half concert. I wanted to hear a few more vocals, but this stands fine on its own merits as an begin air Summer concert for Chicago is the set list. (1:29.24)1. Opening/Ballet for a Girl in Buchannon2. Create Me Smile3. So Much to Say, So Much to Give4. Anxiety's Moment5. West Virginia's Fantasies6. Colour my World7. To Be Free8. Now More Than Ever9. Dialogue10. If You Leave Me Now (A fan sings for donating to charity.)11. Call on Me12. Old Days13. Hard Habit to Break14. You're the Inspiration15. Beginnings16. I'm a Man17. Just You 'N' Me18. Saturday in the Park19. Hard to Say I'm Sorry20. Obtain Away21. Feelin' Stronger Every DayThe Doobie Brothers join in the latest following three songs.22. Free23. Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is?24. 25 or 6 to 4In this concert, the band members are the following:Robert LammJames PankowLee LoughnaneJason ScheffRay HermannKeith HowlandDrew HesterTris ImbodenLou PardiniThe two audio options are DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 and PCM is concert was filmed at Charter One Pavilion, in Chicago, on July 10, 2010.~~~Bonus discussion (40:54): At about 41 minutes, the is a discussion between three of the founders of Chicago. They are Lee Loughnane, James Pankow, and Robert Lamm. In addition, Keith Howland, Jason Scheff, Tris Imboden, Lou Pardini, Drew Hester, and Peter Schivarelli also contribute with brief insights.If you wanted to know who's who in the band, you may wish to watch the discussion which identifies most of the band members.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago in Chicago [Blu-ray] []  2020-7-27 0:4

    I've been a Chicago fan since I was a teenager and their first album came out and now I'm 66. I couldn't believe how all the songs were altered and only a portion of the song remained in tact. Not to mention the not good vocals, now they desperately are in need of a singer. Even the Doobie Brothers couldn't help. The whole quality of sound wasn't there. It was painful for me to watch to the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago in Chicago [Blu-ray] []  2020-7-27 0:4

    Allow me begin by stating that I have been a Chicago fan since I was in middle school. A very long time. I saw them live in concert my senior year of high school, and then saw them again a bit less than three years ago, and they still kick you-know-what. I bought this hoping that the concert experience would transfer. I love the combination of Chicago and the Doobie Brothers, but this did have its drawbacks. I think the production quality was substandard. I see other reviewers saying the opposite, but really, the sound was terrible. And please, guys, never have an audience member sing my second-favorite Chicago song, ever again. She was terrible. In fairness, had I been on the same scene with Bobby Lamm, I wouldn't have been able to breathe much less sing, but still...yikes. But I give it four stars because they did a amazing job and sang their hind-ends off. But I would hire better sound guys next time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago in Chicago [Blu-ray] []  2020-7-27 0:4

    I am very disappointed in this concert. Chicago's performance is terrific - all of them. These guys are top-notch ever, the audio is mixed in a method that makes the horn line sound like it's in the background, even when they play by themselves on solos. The guitar and vocals even obtain overshadowed by the drums. With most concerts, the vocals and/or solo instruments are a bit louder than than everyone e clarity of the sound is very tight. So, the drums sound great. One of the best parts about Chicago is the horn line (to me). If you wish to hear their amazing sound, don't this recording.Overall, the sound mix ruins things for what appears to be a decent performance and very amazing video quality. I regret this purchase. Want I could send it back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago in Chicago [Blu-ray] []  2020-7-27 0:4

    The first time I saw the group Chicago they were then known as the Chicago Transit Authority (before CTA sued them for using the name). That was at a friday night quarter concert (yes, you read that correctly the concert was 25 cents) back in 1967 on the University of Pittsburgh campus where I was an undergraduate. The band has aged in the intervening nearly 50 years since that concert but the sound is still great! If you're a fan of Chicago I would heartily recommend this disc!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago in Chicago [Blu-ray] []  2020-7-27 0:4

    I love Chicago and that has not changed over 50 years. I have to say that I am very surprised, even back in 2012 when sound technology was very good, that this production had not good sound quality. Perhaps the original live master was done poorly or perhaps it was just a not good job of producing the DVD. The sound mix was frequently so poor it damage to hear that amazing melody ruined. The video quality was okay, but not very amazing and, yes, some of the vocals showed age. Who doesn't age after 50 years? It was still amazing to see the group playing live.I did have fun the interview and especially the comments by the 'newer' band members. They seem like a amazing bunch of guys who might actually obtain along well. During the interview the three originals showed there very true human side, they even had various recollections of the same early days events, just like my mates and I disagree about how or where something occurred! I hope the group can continue to perform into the future even if some member parts have to be replaced over time. The melody is just too amazing to slide exclusively to classic radio! Warts and all, there is nothing like a live performance from your favorite musical group, whoever they might icago, 5 Stars; production company 1 star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago in Chicago [Blu-ray] []  2020-7-27 0:4

    This is a amazing DVD of Chicago in the later years. They still have that amazing sound as they did in earlier years. This is a band that cannot be duplicated or replaced; as their sound is a definite one of a kind. I have always loved the brass/horns in their music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago in Chicago [Blu-ray] []  2020-7-27 0:4

    Just as we expected! Amazing quality dvd with all the songs we wanted to hear. Not really fans of the Dubee Brothers (you can spell check me on their name) but they got covered beautiful much by Chicago so no issue there. If you like Chicago and wish a amazing dvd of their best music, this is the dvd to get! You wont be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Safari Adventures in Tanzania 1999-2017 []  2020-6-24 19:18

    An inspiration and provides amazing ideas outside the standard, extremely expensive, safari. I can't wait to follow in their footsteps!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockin' Wild in Chicago []  2020-1-16 23:23

    The sound quality is not the best. If you crave more Magic Sam, then obtain this music. Whatever it is that some performers can deliver, Magic Sam has it and that comes across even better in a live performance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live in Chicago []  2020-7-5 19:48

    Luther allison is a blues artist that one of my best freinds turned me on to my freind has since past on but listening to this cd helps bring back amazing memories

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live in Chicago []  2020-7-5 19:48

    Amazing CD from one of the all time amazing blues guitarists who didn't obtain as much acclaim and recognition as he served. Died too young at 57, RIP.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockin' Wild in Chicago []  2020-1-16 23:23

    I first bought Magic Sam's record in 1984. It was the "Live at Ann Arbor & In Chicago" album and I was 18 years old, only in my 5th year of playing guitar. I definitely hadn't seen him perform live so I can't create any comparison. But I never had any complains about the sound quality with that album and neither with this one. For crying out loud, we're talking about blues melody in the '60 folks. To those who complain about the not good sound quality, I'd like to suggest listening to the Rolling Stones' first live album from 1966. And I'm not just saying it's because of the screaming. Even a band like the Stones becoming #1 at the charts competing with the Beatles in those days, couldn't have released a live record with better sound fore purchasing this CD from amazon, I read all the reviews. But when I actually palyed the CD I had forgotten which tracks were the "terrible" ones. After listening to the first track I thought it was going to obtain worse. But it didn't at is is another very necessary sound source of a amazing legend who had to pass away before seeing today's technology. I'd rather appreciate it and savor every moment to actually test and capture how it must have been if I were there in front of him myself.I don't remember in which of the two live albums' reviews it was, but someone wrote that people should listen to the studio albums. But why ? Why miss out all the raw excitement of live performance ? All that power and energy that you can actually feel from Magic Sam's live records (CDs) is a real Blues experience outside the live joints downtown. Just close your eyes and feel it. I myself rarely listen to his studio meone also wrote that the "Magic" was gone by this time and Sam is doing the same thing over and over again. What's wrong with that ? It was his style of the moment which we should appreciate to actually have this possibility to ybe today's high technology is spoiling us in a way. But all the noise you hear from the CD, is also part of this recording. I at least, can feel the air. And you can too because it's not so hard. For those who complain but still have this CD, just obtain used to it. It's worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live in Chicago []  2020-7-5 19:48

    Easily the most explosive Live Blues CD I it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live In Chicago []  2020-5-1 18:41

    however this is not a very amazing recording, if i had listened to it before i would another Hasil cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockin' Wild in Chicago []  2020-1-16 23:23

    I assume you already love West Side Soul and Black Magic, or you wouldn't be reading this far along in the reviews. Don't allow the sound quality turn you off, this is classic, attractive Sam at his best; some phenomenal talent and showmanship that you're obviously not going to obtain anywhere else. Here you can have fun listening to what so a lot of others learned from him (and what he learned from the amazing guitarists of his time). The live takes are priceless; the ladies are screaming to obtain up on scene and touch this magic man and his guitar. The recording at the Copa (tracks 1-8) sounds like an old mono deck set in the middle of a gym. Delmark did a service to the listener in putting better and better sounding recordings as you obtain deeper into this CD. I've got Chuck Berry, Buddy Holly and Richie Valens recordings that sound a lot worse and I still love them (not to mention Robert Johnson's for crying out loud). If you love 60's blues guitar, and if your a fan of anything played by Freddie King, Albert Collins, Robert Nighthawk, Buddy Guy, Otis Rush, Luther Allison et al, trust me, you're going to love adding this Magic Sam recording to your collection. In these performances, you also obtain a taste of sax players Eddie Shaw and A.C. Reed, and others performers "back in the day".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockin' Wild in Chicago []  2020-1-16 23:23

    I hear Jim Hendrix, Freddie King, Steve Ray Vaughan and even some Beatles in this album. To call Magic Sam a virtuoso prodigy is an injustice. This album deserves a put in the top 5 blues albums of all time. Whoever was there recording this, thank you from the bottom of the west side of my soul.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live in Chicago []  2020-7-5 19:48

    Full of energy! Every track is great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live in Chicago []  2020-7-5 19:48

    I'm so glad I finally bought this. Deep rich sound, lots of the live noise you'd expect at the Chicago Blues Fest and beset of all the ripping, living vocals of Luther himself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fleetwood Mac in Chicago []  2020-7-26 22:17

    Product arrived quickly and in perfect condition. As for the records. Amazing 70's recordings of some of the amazing y of these I had not heard before but what a pleasant surprise! Amazing stuff!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockin' Wild in Chicago []  2020-1-16 23:23

    Tear it up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockin' Wild in Chicago []  2020-1-16 23:23

    I don't know how anybody can give five stars for this album. The sound quality for the first eight songs is really bad. Far worse than usual delmark live records from the 60s and 70s. The second half is about the same sound as comparable CDs by Jimmy Dawkins or Otis Rush, but still a small is makes it impossible to have fun the first half of the CD, while the second half is allright. If you're a completist, you'll go for this one, otherwise, I think there are better albums to have fun Magic Sam's wild West Side Blues

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live In Chicago []  2020-5-1 18:41

    I think Hasil is a real rock 'n' roll genius, or perhaps idiot savant is closer. But don't obtain this CD. He's drunk, or hung over. All the Norton CD's are fine, and highly recommended. This one is for maniacal collectors only. That's why I have it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live in Chicago []  2020-7-5 19:48

    See that look on Luther Allison's face on the cover of this CD? Well, that's exactly how it SOUNDS, too, all throughout! The man gives it his all, and we're lucky he created this scorcher shortly before his untimely death. An intensity in blues singing and playing that is rivaled by few! If you're unfamiliar with Allison, the best method I can describe him musically is a combination of Buddy Guy and B.B. King, both in his singing and guitar playing. But of course, he's his own man, and definitely has his own sound and style! Amazing original songs as well as amazing covers, especially Hurts Me Too...the intensity is just staggering!If you love Chicago blues, this album is an indispensable addition to your collection...do not hesitate!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live in Chicago []  2020-7-5 19:48

    I had never even heard of Luther Allison before ordering this CD. This CD however, is instantly my all time favorite "live" album of any genre. As far as blues, this dude is bad. Amazing guitar sounds and all in all a solid album. Amazing for people who like a Chicago blues sound rather than that twangy Mississippi blues sound.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live in Chicago []  2020-7-5 19:48

    i bought this 2 disc set on amazon a week or so ago and could not be happier.i originally heard his song "cherry red wine"on a compilation blues CD and was blown away.every song is can hear Allison having a lot of fun during this e audio is A+ with searing guitar blues at it's this...you will not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockin' Wild in Chicago []  2020-1-16 23:23

    This is Magic Sam, meaning that the playing is fantastic--ON FIRE! These are--or sound like--audience recordings. The ones from '68 are actually beautiful crisp and clear; the earlier ones sound kind of muffled but I'm satisfied to have heard all of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockin' Wild in Chicago []  2020-1-16 23:23

    This CD was recorded, non professionally, at three separate dates in early to mid 60's Chicago. The energy level on this CD is not quite as high as on Magic Sam Live, but it is still a first rate blues release and a must for any serious blues fan. On two of the dates, Sam is just playing with a three piece band and it is very interesting to hear how the rhythm section fills out the sound. As usual, Sam's singing is full of emotion and his playing is full of fire and is very skilled. It is awesome to think that this was recorded before the British invasion and before Bloomfield and Butterfield formed their band. Sam's playing was so far ahead of the rockers and you can see where Bloomfield learned his craft. One of the the three sessions was recorded with a full band including Eddie Shaw on sax and with piano. One large treat is the live ver of "I Found a Fresh Love." This tune is on Sam's West Side Soul and the live ver is just as good. This is one of my alltime favorite tunes and hearing it recorded live, in a little club, is truly an awesome thing. For my money, this tune epitomizes the west side sound. Another highlight is Sam's treatment of Mojo. If you are a Magic Sam fan, you must this CD immediately. If you are a blues fan, but not hip to Sam, you got to begin buying his material. Blues is supposed to be played like this - in a smokey bar, through low wattage amps cranked, with a howling audience and a band playing at the brink of destruction, with a vocalist who will create you cry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockin' Wild in Chicago []  2020-1-16 23:23

    I have been playing blues for a long time in the same style of Magic Sam, I was even compared to Magic Sam once. I have just about every artist on CD, but hearing Magic Sam live just sends chills down my spine. I have never heard anything like this! This blows away his clean chop albums "West Side Soul" and "Black Magic". Since Robert Johnson I have yet to hear anything so impassioned as Magic Sam on "Live In Anarbor" and this album. This doesn't exist anymore, everyone is copying now!! It is sad that the only reason amazing albums like this exposing the hot Chicago melody stage at the time exist now only because he died so young. Want "Just a Small Bit" this type of melody was avalable from that time when the live stage was hot in Chi city in the 60's. Earl Hooker, Buddy Guy, Lonnie Brooks...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockin' Wild in Chicago []  2020-1-16 23:23

    sound quality - not up to today's standards. it makes one think of turning up the stereo and putting the album on the turntable, and hearing those first crackles and pops of something special. don't worry about the sound quality, the tracks themselves are killer, absolutely killer. magic sam is wonderful on the guitar. legendary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live in Chicago []  2020-7-5 19:48

    Damn. I'm almost exhausted just LISTENING to Luther Allison's Live performance! Luther Allison LIVE IN CHICAGO is strong to say the least. Actually, the word "pulverizing" came to mind while listening to this 'athletically' under control, eclectic, electric guitar play with jamming guitar rock solos and always, at the least, tips of Chicago blues roots remaining in the was during Allison's own "Cherry Red Wine" (that I 'first' heard Johnny Lang play - and now have a amazing idea where Lang got HIS so sincere, soulful singing influence from) that I suddenly blurted aloud "Jesus Christ" with absolutely no insult or "in vain" intentions could be said this live in Chicago recording is more than a mild case of false advertising since about 26 mins (4 songs) were recorded in 1997 at a put called The Zoo in Lincoln, NE. The rest is recorded at a Chicago Blues Festival in June of '95 and also at Buddy Guy's Legends (in Chicago) from November of '95. That said, what matters, is that the zone really does not matter. All that matters is it's all live, very 'lively', and extremely entertaining.And when Luther finally does slow it down for the quite bluesy "It Hurts Me Too" he just cannot maintain that slower blues semi-standard. By the end of this 7 minute 40 second recording his guitar begins to wail and shriek somehow 'majestically', if I can somehow describe his 'awesome' (ah, heck, word fits) ould mention some nice "Memphis Horns" background adds to an impressive "orchestra" of extra itar player James Solberg deserves mention for his play as well as co-songwriting plaudits for 10! e latest song "medley" with a "Sweet Small Angel" B.B King thrown in (Otis Rush makes an appearance) is 10 plus mins of a excellent method to end Side for side 2 just listen. I'll add side 2 has the Lincoln, NE recordings and I can't support but point out Luther Allison must have been feeling less than %100 since this was 1997 and his illness had set in. The sound and the energy for those 4 songs is still anx for the efforts Mr. Luther Allison. You are missed but, certainly, more than just remembered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live in Chicago []  2020-7-5 19:48

    I have been lucky to have the opportunity to see him playing at one of the most popular Blues festival in Italy a lot of years ago.His performance was absolutely outstanding! I thought at the time that it would have been impossible to do any better than that. I was wrong! This is by far the best live Blues performance I have ever heard. Highly reccomended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Essential Companion When on Safari in Kenya & Tanzania []  2020-7-21 19:25

    Simple read. Seemed accurate. Nice data in prep for a safari, if a novice like me. Not too much extraneous detail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Essential Companion When on Safari in Kenya & Tanzania []  2020-7-21 19:25

    lacks depth and reads more like a documentary....would be more interesting if it had some storylines built in. however the information seems good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Essential Companion When on Safari in Kenya & Tanzania []  2020-7-21 19:25

    A very thorough and interesting book, a must for anyone visiting Kenya and/or Tanzania, it is simple to read and will be enjoyed by kids too. All the lovely photographs enhance the detailed descriptions of the wildlife and flora in this part of Africa

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Essential Companion When on Safari in Kenya & Tanzania []  2020-7-21 19:25

    As comprehensive and professionally well researched a compendium on life on Safari as you could want for. Beautifully laid out text and photos, this book will appeal to all ages and backgrounds. That it also returns the benefits to the local school communities in Nairobi and elsewhere furthertestifies to the dedication and vocation of the authors. Without question Africa is the Continent of the Future. This publication should be needed reading for schools, colleges , travel companies and tourists, alike. I've just decided my entire Christmas list in one hit!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago Cubs Baby Girl Boutique Bow Crocheted Headband []  2020-1-23 4:35

    I love love love this! It's created with amazing material and I'd again if needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago []  2020-1-11 20:43

    A bonus for my son and his family

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago []  2020-1-11 20:43

    This Chicago magazine subscription was a christmas present. The magazine is o.k., but usually ends up in the garbage. There are too a lot of ads and not enough info on the "real" chicago. I do like some of their articles, but again, usually, it ends up in the garbage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago []  2020-1-29 6:23

    Sometimes the articles obtain screwed up. Still like getting paper this way. My largest issue is getting it downloaded. Sometimes it's there and sometimes I have to hunt it down. That is extremely frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago []  2020-1-29 6:23

    I really enjoyed the sun time when I was a young man a lot of moons ago I enjoyed the insight it just covers all locations I love it and miss reading it when I was a native in Chicago

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago []  2020-1-11 20:43

    Amazing magazine and very informative but, I only received 1 issue. Now I hold getting notifications in the mail to renew my subscription but I'm not going to this much to only obtain one issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago []  2020-1-11 20:43

    I ordered it because they sent me a subscription card for $12...luckily that is all I paid. You might appreciate this magazine if you are in your forties, have 5 children, are a doctor or lawyer, and thrive on statistics. Every problem focuses on comparing us to other cities, primarily Fresh York, and is a general bore. There is nothing one could actually utilize, or would wish to, in the entertainment/restaurant section. I've never been so eager for a subscription to end. I can't believe Amazon suggests buying this along with Time Out Chicago, who I've turned to for true information, colourful interviews, and articles that honestly do feel like Chicago does. Yuck...all the focus on rich people makes me wish to puke. Why don't they count up some statistics on how a lot of Chicagoans actually fit your sickeningly rich profile? 5 percent? Their March problem explaining that a D-I-N-K couple making a combined $120,000 a year struggles just as much as a single mother making $15,000 based on their choices really tops it off: this magazine is out of touch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago []  2020-1-29 6:23

    I love the Chicago Sun-Times. It's my favorite everyday newspaper. But the Kindle ver leaves much to be desired. First, the typography is atrocious! Yesterday's headline was, "CITYATTORNEYRESIGNSAF-TERJUDGEFINDSSHE MISLEDCO-URTIN2011FATALCPDSHOO-TINGCASE." Yikes! Who can read that? There are related spacing issues in a lot of of the articles. Also, I agree with another reviewer that there seems to be no rhyme or reason to the method articles are organized. Not sure if I will be continuing my subscription after the 14-day expires.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago []  2020-1-29 6:23

    The Chicago Sun-Times for the Kindle absolutely stinks. It has very small content in News stories, but lots of sports. It has no weather whatsoever either. Virtually no finance news. It really is hardly worth downloading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago []  2020-1-29 6:23

    Everything good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago []  2020-1-29 6:23

    I'm sure for the normal reader who just wants primary news, this is great. But for me, who actually needs the classified section from today's paper, it was a waste of $.50.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago []  2020-1-29 6:23

    I liked the Sports coverage however never a box score in it like the Tribune.Rick Morrisey’s article’s are mostly enjoyable unless he gets st are so liberal & politics stays out of Sports for anyone. Always ready to drop it but it gives the other squad in city nice coverage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago []  2020-1-29 6:23

    For years we have been Sun-Times readers. I would have given it five stars before they created their changes and cuts several years back, because it was the excellent small newspaper!! But it still rates four stars cause it is Chicago's BEST newspaper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago []  2020-1-11 20:43

    i have bought chicago r years. allow my subscription end. glad i starting up again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago []  2020-1-11 20:43

    Useful for specific purposes: Restaurant ratings and reviews, "Top XX whatevers" etc. Just don't more than $12 a year, the "rack rate" the publisher offers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago []  2020-1-11 20:43

    We live in Michigan and travel to Chicago a few times a year to have fun a amazing hotel, amazing restaurants, shows, museums and shopping. The Chicago magazine is our "go to" Chicago tutorial to figure out what to do each time we travel. It has been invaluable with concerning to finding amazing (some fresh some old) restaurants and shows. For the cost it's a bargain to us!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago []  2020-1-11 20:43

    Like so a lot of magazines that have decided to pursue the relatively affluent core of their subscription, Chicago magazine is amazing if you wish to read a magazine to figure out what to buy. It's got lots of articles that are relevant to you if you're upwardly mobile, either live in the suburbs or have a vehicle to obtain there, and are interested in the recent trends in entertainment and at said, it's just not what I look for in a magazine. I've read a lot of problems and while the writing is beautiful good, I've never found an article that I thought was worth saving, or even much that told me something I didn't know about Chicago, and I've only lived here a few years. Don't be fooled by the title -- this magazine is fine for what it is, but it doesn't even come close to covering Chicago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago []  2020-1-29 6:23

    I am considering cancelling the paper because it seems every other day it does not properly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago []  2020-1-11 20:43

    Used to be a amazing mag. Now the town has changed a lot and I am not as interested in it as during the amazing old days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago []  2020-1-11 20:43

    I do live in Chicago, so my viewpoint may be various than that of someone who doesn't live here and probably only comes here once a month.I subscribed to this magazine 2 years ago, before the Tribune Co. bought it. It had several amazing articles each month and was really relevant not only to people living in Chicago, but to those who had just moved here. I still have several of those because they were so amazing to me of my favorite, and headlining, articles include: Chicago's Best Fresh Restaurants (May 2001), Chicago's Tutorial to Summer (May 2001), 25 Weekend Getaways (June 2001), Tutorial to Surviving O'Hare (Feb. 2001)When I resubscribed 6 months ago (post Tribune out) I started to message it was catering to a various set of people. It now at least seems to have a lot less articles and they are a lot more relevant to people who live in the suburbs, or are Chicago old-money. Definitely catering to the 50+ crowd om the Jan. 2003 edition: Chicago's top doctors, From the Dec. 2002 edition: The Most expensive things in town, and Look at this month's highlight 'Chicago's Richest people'.. Why do I care? I don't!!I will NOT be renewing my subscription to this formerly amazing magazine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago []  2020-1-29 6:23

    I've only had my kindle for a short time so maybe it's me.I had to go thru one whole article before getting to the next uldn't search a table of contents so I could chose what I wanted to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder in Chicago: Northwest Cozy Mystery Series []  2020-5-29 18:1

    There were a lot of characters in this installment! But, hey, it’s about Al and his mafia days. A lot was going on and even the reader got a bit jumpy a few times! It was amazing to see Al really did not wish any part of his “old” life again, he wanted a quiet normal life with Cassie and friends. There were a few tense moments!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder in Chicago: Northwest Cozy Mystery Series []  2020-5-29 18:1

    A story about Al, a former mob guy who left the mob to have a normal life and now there is a hit out on him, he can’t understand who would be doing this and he wants to search out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder in Chicago: Northwest Cozy Mystery Series []  2020-5-29 18:1

    Al is by far my favorite hero in all of Dianne Harman's books--and I actually got really upset when I started reading and it was Al's funeral! That funeral stage was really well written and had me going for the tissue box! How satisfied I was that there was an awesome twist!However, there is a hit out on Al and he has to figure out who it is. He uses some of his old mates and with the support of his wife and her friends--off they go to Chicago. There really are a lot of twists and turns in this one and a lot of suspects!Will Al manage to search the guy after him so that he can go about his fresh life Mafia free?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder in Chicago: Northwest Cozy Mystery Series []  2020-5-29 18:1

    I liked the mystery storye. But, had method too a lot of characters and separate bios of all the characters first and then begin the storyline.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Route 66 in Chicago (View-Master reel) []  2020-1-23 1:9

    I was hesitant to this reel because I wasn't sure if it was going to be worth the money. However, I decided to treat myself figuring I only had $10 to lose. I am soooo glad I did. All of the views on the reel are fun and interesting to see and he did a nice job on the included pamphlet. It's a unbelievable addition to my meager VM collection and I will be proud to present it off.If you are interested in VM even just a small bit, do yourself a favor and all three reels. They are even eligible for the Amazon Super Saver shipping for orders over $25.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder in Chicago: Northwest Cozy Mystery Series []  2020-5-29 18:1

    This was a short,light read. Excellent for reading in the summer. I've read all the books in this series and will probably read more if there are any. I like the characters but could live without the written mafia accent for one of the characters.Other than that the characters are fun and likable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder in Chicago: Northwest Cozy Mystery Series []  2020-5-29 18:1

    I wonder if they know where Jimmy Hoffa is buried??? All that Al wanted was to obtain out of the mob. But somebody didn’t wish him to obtain out alive. I enjoyed the story and recommend the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder in Chicago: Northwest Cozy Mystery Series []  2020-5-29 18:1

    Love this series always something event excitement and wondering what is enty of action and all usually comes out good. Looking forward to next book in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cycling in Chicago (Images of America) []  2020-1-22 21:49

    amazing photos from the Wastyn collection ++

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Route 66 in Chicago (View-Master reel) []  2020-1-23 1:9

    Loved the realism

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder in Chicago: Northwest Cozy Mystery Series []  2020-5-29 18:1

    I am a huge fan of Dianne Harman’s cozy mysteries and will this one didn’t disappoint. Lots of action and surprises. Fresh readers and old fans are sure to enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Route 66 in Chicago (View-Master reel) []  2020-1-23 1:9

    These awesome 3D images, along with the well-written pamphlet insert, begin you off on an awesome virtual tour of the Mother Road. The photos harken back to the heyday of both the street and the viewmaster travel reel and yet these are modern photos showing both sides of the highway today: vibrant and alive/derelict and bypassed. Fans of roadside America, Chicago, and Route 66 will be well-pleased by this awesome collection of images.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder in Chicago: Northwest Cozy Mystery Series []  2020-5-29 18:1

    Once again another winner. In this story she sets you up with all the famous suspects and then she tells the story around them. Fantastic, I love this series and I hope to hold reading for quite some time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder in Chicago: Northwest Cozy Mystery Series []  2020-5-29 18:1

    So have fun reading this series, you feel like you're a part of their story of adventures & can't wait for the next chapter

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peace Like a Monkey: And Other Tales of Life in Tanzania []  2020-1-28 0:44

    Mariya has a knack for the autobiographic tradition and sprinkled with a lot of wit and humor. Interspersed with valuable tip like how to rephrase questions in a culture where 'no' is not an answer, her book is a must read for Dar es Salaam residents. It is one of those books you can't place down and read in a day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peace Like a Monkey: And Other Tales of Life in Tanzania []  2020-1-28 0:44

    A lovely collection of essays on random subjects and people and locations she encounrered during her eleven years living in Africa.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House of Children: A Safe Home for Children from Challenging Backgrounds in Arusha, Tanzania []  2020-7-26 21:45

    Amazing read and a unbelievable organization!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peace Like a Monkey: And Other Tales of Life in Tanzania []  2020-1-28 0:44

    I loved Peace Like a Monkey. By page 5, I knew that this was the kind of book that I would be sad to finish.I lived in Dar es Salaam for a few years in the ’00s, though not nearly as long as Marya. She perfectly captures my own nostalgia for a country and culture that is warm, hospitable, fast to laugh and full of rya’s writing is empathetic, insightful and real, without an ounce of self-indulgence. She sees the positive in every situation without sugar-coating. She is funny, but never apters 8 (Got Placentas?) and 10 (Blood Samples on Filter Paper) should be needed reading for any student of global public health. And if you’re thinking about living in a developing country, read pages 4-5 about paying the electric bill in Tanzania, and think long and hard about whether this scenario sounds like fun or nerosity is at the heart of Marya’s writing, and of her soul. I hope that she will generously continue to share her tales of Tanzania, home and human connection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peace Like a Monkey: And Other Tales of Life in Tanzania []  2020-1-28 0:44

    Amazing story of a brave woman with a heart filled with compassion and determination.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peace Like a Monkey: And Other Tales of Life in Tanzania []  2020-1-28 0:44

    Marya K Plotkin's Peace like a Monkey is a unbelievable reminder of home is where the heart lives be it America or Africa. Plotkin writes, lives and parents like her observation of her son Janusz at age 7 climbing to untangle their pet monkey, with fearlessness and this tale and remember there are times we must stop the vehicle and create a difference. Marya surely has and you can too. Start your ank you Marya K Plotkin for choosing me,Milton D Toro

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peace Like a Monkey: And Other Tales of Life in Tanzania []  2020-1-28 0:44

    Read it, loved it, laughed and cried. This book has a texture for life and a society like no other. It is hard to capture the enigmatic mix of tropical beauty with rugged underdevelopment which characterizes Tanzania. Marya Plotkin does so with grace and a deep reverence for the immense richness of Tanzanian culture and society.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peace Like a Monkey: And Other Tales of Life in Tanzania []  2020-1-28 0:44

    What an awesome journey!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House of Children: A Safe Home for Children from Challenging Backgrounds in Arusha, Tanzania []  2020-7-26 21:45

    Lovely book, and a attractive organization. Satisfied I was able to meet Shamsi a few years ago and maybe one day I will return to volunteer at HoC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peace Like a Monkey: And Other Tales of Life in Tanzania []  2020-1-28 0:44

    I bought it because I am going to be in Tanzania next summer. It has some interesting between-chapter info about cultural differences between locals and tourists, but much of this short book is about the author's work with health organizations in Tanzania. Plotkin certainly has a special perspective on the culture of the country, but be prepared for more medical info than you might otherwise expect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peace Like a Monkey: And Other Tales of Life in Tanzania []  2020-1-28 0:44

    This is an awesome and heartwarming book - highly recommended.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386