child care Reviews & Opinions


Submit child care review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing Care of the Critically Ill Child - E-Book (Hazinski, Nursing Care of the Critically Ill Child) review []  2020-1-22 19:44

    Unfortunately this very nice, hardback book was thrown into a box too huge for it, without any padding. Entire sections of pages were bent back. have placed it under a lot of massive books to straighten. Next time,I suggest using massive duty shipping envelopes or using packing material to protect these nice books. Incredibly information, very well loved text among PICU nurses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing Care of the Critically Ill Child - E-Book (Hazinski, Nursing Care of the Critically Ill Child) review []  2020-1-22 19:44

    Very helpful for my daughter! Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing Care of the Critically Ill Child - E-Book (Hazinski, Nursing Care of the Critically Ill Child) review []  2020-1-22 19:44

    Comprehensive book detailing the diseases of chronically ill kids broken down into understandable text. Highly suggest for those fresh to the field and old to brush up on certain diagnoses!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on child care or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch child care video reviews and related movies:

    See Why Daycare Is So Expensive In America on youtube.

     related image

    See What a Japanese Childcare Centre is Like on youtube.

     related image

    See Growing From A Home Day Care Provider To Child Care Center Owner | SITE GIVEAWAY CHILDCARESITES.COM on youtube.

     related image

    See Day in the Life of an In Home Child Care Provider on youtube.

     related image

    See LARGE DAY CARE CENTER TOUR | HOW TO SET UP YOUR CHILDCARE OR PRESCHOOL BUSINESS on youtube.

     related image

    See The True Costs of Childcare that No One Tells You | The Cost of Being a Woman | ELLE on youtube.

     related image

    See Why childcare needs reinvention | Amy Martin | TEDxBrum on youtube.

     related image

    See $8,000 a MONTH INCOME || HOME CHILD CARE DAYCARE on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing Care of the Critically Ill Child - E-Book (Hazinski, Nursing Care of the Critically Ill Child) review []  2020-1-22 19:44

    Very amazing reference for working with medically fragile children.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing Care of the Critically Ill Child - E-Book (Hazinski, Nursing Care of the Critically Ill Child) review []  2020-1-22 19:44

    Liked the simple to read format.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing Care of the Critically Ill Child - E-Book (Hazinski, Nursing Care of the Critically Ill Child) review []  2020-1-22 19:44

    This book is amazing. Everything a PICU nurse needs to know. Covers in amazing detail pathophysiology and nursing care in intensive situations. I never write reviews but I had to because this book is so good. It covers pharm, picu procedures, ecmo, x-ray interpretation, and a lot of other things that will create your PICU life easier. Very accurate info and probably the PICU bible for CCRN and nursing practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing Care of the Critically Ill Child - E-Book (Hazinski, Nursing Care of the Critically Ill Child) review []  2020-1-22 19:45

    amazing reference book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing Care of the Critically Ill Child - E-Book (Hazinski, Nursing Care of the Critically Ill Child) review []  2020-1-22 19:45

    This is a rare search - it is what a nursing textbook should be! Tons of the best pediatric critical care MD's, RN's, and NP's all collaborating to make an outstanding text. Far too often, nursing education neglects teaching the science behind nursing care. This book assumes nurses are capable of learning medicine, biology, biochemistry, and pharmacology, and it assumes that knowledge of these subjects is critical to providing the best care. This book requires more mental effort than a quick-and-dirty how-to manual, but you will really know why you're doing what you're doing. And that means everything to your practice and your patients! This book is a standard-setter for the PICU. I'm hoping it will inspire more collaborative texts and journals!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Child Care review [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    تطبيق ممتاز لمتابعة تطور الطفل و اقتراح نشاطات لتحفيزه بالإضافة إلى مقترحات غذائية و صحية و متابعة للمواعيد اللقاحات

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PARENTING: Caring for Your Newborn to Six Month Old(Parenting for Newborn Babies) (The Ultimate Child Care Book Book 3) review []  2020-1-21 20:49

    This is a very nice short baby book with some amazing actionable advice. I saw this book on Amazon and decided to read it. The book gave some very amazing ideas on how to prepare him better for future learning. I have a one year old baby boy and he is starting to play well and really understand a lot. I love the tip to read a lot with your child. I am constantly trying to learn fresh kid care techniques to create my kids better people and preparing them for the true world. I do not wish to give too much of the book away, but 2 major takeaways are talking to your kid and sharing everything with them. These things seem like no brainers when it comes to kid care, but Rita explains things in a method that makes you think a small differently. I especially like the part in which she talked about correcting their speech. Don't create them feel stupid; just answer to them in a grammatically correct way, which gets them to hear the proper use of the is book is a must read for any parent out there. It's comprehensive but it is very simple to read and understand for anyone without any kind of medical background. Highly recommended Book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PARENTING: Caring for Your Newborn to Six Month Old(Parenting for Newborn Babies) (The Ultimate Child Care Book Book 3) review []  2020-1-21 20:49

    Becoming a fresh parent is a daunting prospect. You are responsible for not just feeding and clothing another life but ensuring that they have the best begin to life possible. You need guidance on how to care for your newborn baby and create sure they are safe, satisfied and healthy. Probably the one of the best baby books out there. It supports parents in their quest to provide the best care for their kids and acknowledges the struggles and challenges that accompany parenting. This comprehensive book succeeds in its aim to provide medically sound info to parents in an approachable and organized manner. The book is written in a friendly, somewhat conversational is book can serve as an perfect resource for fresh and experienced parents. Its depth of knowledge makes it a reference that will be useful for a lot of years and for a lot of various types of concerns, whether they relate to illnesses, development, nutrition, safety, etc. It is reassuring to have such a well-written, organized, and thorough book to recommend to families of patients.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PARENTING: Caring for Your Newborn to Six Month Old(Parenting for Newborn Babies) (The Ultimate Child Care Book Book 3) review []  2020-1-21 20:49

    The author sure knows what she's talking about. I loved the method she has categorized the subject descriptions under - what,how, why. It created it really simple to obtain what the author was getting at. Plus another amazing detail - this is very thorough and complete. I've read about subject in other locations and all.......... The fact about hind milk, I haven't heard of this is is the most essential and MUST READ tutorial for fresh mothers and even fathers. Probably people who are parents already will search this - got to say this. Cute cover!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PARENTING: Caring for Your Newborn to Six Month Old(Parenting for Newborn Babies) (The Ultimate Child Care Book Book 3) review []  2020-1-21 20:49

    I like how this book is so versatile and doesn't just cover the primary needs for your baby. I expected just a generic tutorial book but this covers extras such as mindset in caring for your child, fitness and how to maintain pre pregnancy fitness levels, and how to balance your career and kid care. It covers points in a special method in that for each point it makes it explains 'what, how and why' so you obtain a very clear understanding. An added additional is the resources at the end of the book for additional information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PARENTING: Caring for Your Newborn to Six Month Old(Parenting for Newborn Babies) (The Ultimate Child Care Book Book 3) review []  2020-1-21 20:49

    Very simple to follow with “what”, “how” and “why” for the topics. Most of the content is common sense but this is a amazing reminder and written in a method that makes it sound like your best mate giving you advice!Found the sign language fresh and interesting. The chapter on mindset is not only useful to fresh mothers but everyone as it gives you a tutorial on how to cultivate a positive mindset. It will be a amazing bonus for newly-weds – a must read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PARENTING: Caring for Your Newborn to Six Month Old(Parenting for Newborn Babies) (The Ultimate Child Care Book Book 3) review []  2020-1-21 20:49

    Being a first time mom is really one of the best thing and feeling in the globe especially when you are holding your fresh born baby. And yes it is really overwhelming to take care of your fresh born baby and it is very pampering to read and have some guide. This has a lot of helpful tips, info and explanations that a mother especially first time mother should know and be aware of to have a quality time and bond to their fresh born.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PARENTING: Caring for Your Newborn to Six Month Old(Parenting for Newborn Babies) (The Ultimate Child Care Book Book 3) review []  2020-1-21 20:49

    Parenting is a complicated thing. I think as a responsible parent you have to educate yourself on this topic. This book was a really nice how to tutorial on parenting newborns to 6 months of age.I have nothing negative to say about this book as I really liked that this book provided extra resources (free websites) and it also has a free preview of the author's other book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PARENTING: Caring for Your Newborn to Six Month Old(Parenting for Newborn Babies) (The Ultimate Child Care Book Book 3) review []  2020-1-21 20:49

    The book is helping the fresh mothers to cope up with the newly born kid especially in the first 6 months which is a very critical scene in the baby's life and requires much care and being super hygienic. The book gives hints to the mothers too on getting back your pre-pregnancy body, your connection not only to the baby but to the partner and relatives too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PARENTING: Caring for Your Newborn to Six Month Old(Parenting for Newborn Babies) (The Ultimate Child Care Book Book 3) review []  2020-1-21 20:49

    The author was able to reach the goal to educate those parents on how they will be able to take amazing care of their newborn baby until s/he is 6 months old specially for those parent's first time babies. All the do's and dont's are very detailed inside specially on how you will be able to adjust and what to do every time the baby will have it's tantrums and how their sleeping time changes every month.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PARENTING: Caring for Your Newborn to Six Month Old(Parenting for Newborn Babies) (The Ultimate Child Care Book Book 3) review []  2020-1-21 20:49

    This was a really comprehensive book on baby care. It talked about so a lot of various element about raising a newborn - everything from feeding, attention level and beyond. I like how the book was broken down in to different sections and really broke a lot of the elements down. I have a cousin who has a newborn and will be mentioning to her that this book has a lot of amazing tips.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    This application is wonderful! I love being able to track how much my daughter is eating, sleeping, and being changed while at daycare. I know that she's in amazing hands with this application (& I would know if she wasn't for that matter). The pictures feature makes my work day much more enjoyable :) highly recommend. Definitely worth the purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    It's a amazing method to allow parents know what we are doing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    Simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    I love every single thing about this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    Amazing application for caregivers :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    Overall a amazing application for preschool teachers! Parents have given positive feedback. Only problem is the nap timer sometimes doesn't work for all the kids, so it looks like some students didn't nap and others are still sleeping long after we've recorded their wake up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    Sometimes there are problems with the sleep timer when multiple caregivers are tracking the baby's naps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    So far love it! But tends to send repeat notifications about what my kid is doing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    I love that I'm able to stay on top of what is going on with my son while he is at daycare! And I can communicate with them in real-time! Love this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    Love being to hold track of my son!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    Makes staying up to date so easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    I love this application it keeps me connected with my son even though I am at work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    Love the connect that this application brings between caregivers. User friendly and a amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    Makes my day go by without worry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    Love this App. It is so helpful and I like that we can contain grandparents in the updates and baby news!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    Being up dated on your baby regularly, makes being away so much easier!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    I love the pictures of my kid doing activities. Overall, I think it is amazing to see what the kid is doing daily, as long as the caregiver remembers to submit the info.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    I ABSOLUTELY LOVE this app!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    Love being connected to my kid at daycare. Excellent for communicating as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    Simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    Love the method it allows me to stay connected seamlessly to my kid and the providers. The little peak in the day gives me peace of mind. Grateful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    I use this at my work as a caregiver, and it allows me to communicate so well with parents!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    Love the concept and being connected with my daycare provider. Needs a bit of work with syncing and notifications.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    I use for my in home daycare. It is simple to use and parents love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    Use this application at work (daycare), absolutely LOVE it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    So far no problems lots of info!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    Amazing to obtain updates about my small one

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    Love that I can work in peace...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    Loved this application until it constantly resets what notifications I wish to receive... So I don't keep ANY notifications throughout the day. For an application that you pay for it is really disappointing that the main reason someone wants to have this application doesn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    Love this application i obtain to see what my baby does through out the day and when he's fed, napped and changed. My daycare provider even takes pictures for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    I really like that my daycare provider uses this app. I think one of the issues is that there are too a lot of options, and often the caretakers just select the most primary thing instead of fishing through all the selections to search the exact specific thing my baby is doing. Still, it's a really amazing method to have a window into my baby's day while I'm at work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    This is used at my children's daycare and works really well. Updates are fast, communicating with teachers through the notice feature is handy, and switching profiles from kid to kid is easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    Love being able to check on the children and input myself!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    Works well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    Amazing for peace of mind when leaving kid with nursery

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    It's a amazing app😊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    Nice application I just don't know how to send a notice to my children's teachers thru the application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    Works great. Love the info we can obtain from our child's teachers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Connect (Child Care) review [App]  2017-10-22 21:7

    makes me feel satisfied since i have to work full time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maternal Child Nursing Care review []  2020-1-23 2:3

    As most everyone buying this, you're probably in nursing school. This is the text for the program I am in. First note, be prepared to devote a decent amount of your time on this text. Like others have mentioned, it is very thorough but that also comes with lots of material and some repetition. Probably a harder read that my med-surg book which is not a positive attribute. Smaller text; each page is loaded with info. Organization wise, not the most planned out textbook I've had but not the worst; beautiful much on par with your average text.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maternal Child Nursing Care review []  2020-1-23 2:3

    This books makes a very interesting subject, extremely boring. Method too much "filler" info added; it's like they just wanted to fill up zone to obtain more cash for the book; so much redundant info that isn't even pertinent moving forward to higher level classes. This book isn't formatted clearly, and the author clearly didn't think to draw in her audience. It is very tedious even reading a few paragraphs from this book. I'd recommend another nursing book if you're learning this subject; she doesn't know how to create it interesting to retain the information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maternal Child Nursing Care review []  2020-1-23 2:3

    I hope you like reading the same fluff over and over again, because that's what you're getting here. Giant book that is filled with info that should only use 1/3 of the book, IF that. Not only is it filled with heavy fluff, but this book contradicts itself everywhere, even within the same paragraph.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maternal Child Nursing Care review []  2020-1-23 2:3

    Loving the abundance of knowledge that this book has to offer. There are some downsides to this book however. I bought the kindle version. I don't know if the hard copy is different, but there are a lot of punctuation errors in the kindle version. Also, it takes a couple of mins for this book to load every time I wish to access it. Then it freezes my iPad almost every ten minutes. Very frustrating. I assumed it was because the book was a huge file, but my med-surg book on my kindle application is about the same and I have no issues with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maternal Child Nursing Care review []  2020-1-23 2:3

    The box was delivered in excellent condition; however, the book itself hardly came in one piece. The book was covered in dust when I unwrapped the box. The cover pulls away from the binding each time I begin it now. I have to have this book for the course I am currenlty taking, if not I would have sent it back as soon as I opened it. It looks as if it could tear in half at any moment. Very disappointing for something over $100.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maternal Child Nursing Care review []  2020-1-23 2:3

    I really am not fond of this book. The method each chapter is formatted bothers me, everything is in the paragraph. Other textbooks I've had, have had better formatting "Key points", "expected findings" ect. The other thing I can't stand is there is no disease process explanation. I've had to use youtube and other resources to obtain though my class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maternal Child Nursing Care review []  2020-1-23 2:3

    I had to obtain this book for my nursing program and it is cheaper hear than at the bookstore but I dont like the book itself. Chapters are so long and so repetitive. The material isnt broken down amazing either.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maternal Child Nursing Care review []  2020-1-23 2:3

    I required it for nursing school. It’s layout is related to other textbooks written by Perry. It’s infomative but really hard to obtain through. I bought mine used in amazing condition with just some minor highlighting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maternal Child Nursing Care review []  2020-1-23 2:3

    Brand fresh book.. doesnt have the code for the online extras that come free.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maternal Child Nursing Care review []  2020-1-23 2:3

    Bought used-very good. Book is brand new! A few blemishes on the cover where it looks like it the corners were dropped or squished, but to save almost a 100.00 it was well worth it! Nursing school is exspensive enough without having to spend a ridiculous amount on a text book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Mother My Child: Encouragement for Those Who Care for Others review []  2020-1-21 21:11

    This is a amazing book. I test always to hold a couple on hand and give them to people who are caring for ry amazing book to have in your ry LeathermanJune

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Mother My Child: Encouragement for Those Who Care for Others review []  2020-1-21 21:11

    Verified by customer comments: Helpful and inspirational book for young families as well as caregivers and older families.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Mother My Child: Encouragement for Those Who Care for Others review []  2020-1-21 21:11

    I gave this a four-star review, because of my reaction to two areas. More on this after a few paragraphs. The book has a lot of merit among caregiving books and I recommend Mother, My Kid is a loving tribute by a daughter about the joys and challenges of caregiving. Susie Kinslow Adams, a pastor’s wife, draws strength and guidance from the Lord each step of the way. She is one grateful caregiver despite the struggles and seeks guidance through e embraces caring for her mom as she reflects on all her mother did for her when she was a baby, such as washing her soiled diapers by hand with water drawn from the river. There was no running water in her childhood home. She feels she has no right to feel “put out,” especially with today’s conveniences such as disposable undergarments and a washer and dryer.When her mother needs to be hospitalized, she realizes the folly and foibles of care by those who don’t know her mother like she does. For example, they say she’s eaten her entire meal, but she finds it in the trash or they indicate she’s taken her medications, but she hasn’t. Susie advises that we need to be vigilant and advocate for our loved ones while in other’s , for the two reasons I gave this a four-star rst, with what we know today, referring to our parents as our kids because we are their caregivers, stigmatizes. Even I was guilty in the late nineties of referencing my father as my kid when he lived in my husband’s and my home due to Alzheimer’s. Yet, of all the books I've read and those I've reviewed for The Caregiver's Voice Review column, Susie’s book is filled with caregiving of a most loving-compassionate e jokes with her mom in the most supportive ways. She writes that her mom responds with smiles. Even during the difficult moments, such as after she helps her mom obtain cleaned, changed, and ready for bed and her mom soils herself, she finds ways to preserve her mom's dignity with e second reason is the deep-south language which struck me. “Mommy, you is a mess, but I loves you anyway.” Now, I’m a Midwestern transplant living in California who loves hearing the melodic tones and lilt of Southern-style speakers. The sounds bring photos to mind of the genteel ways of the south. Having written this, while working in and visiting the southern states and rural locations of Mississippi, Louisiana, Georgia, and Tennessee, I don’ t recall hearing this kind of speech. It was a truly loving method to communicate with her mom that struck me, that’s d the pictures throughout and her self-discoveries in the end. Truly a worthwhile read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Mother My Child: Encouragement for Those Who Care for Others review []  2020-1-21 21:11

    Caring for an elderly parent is a difficult situation, but when old age combines with dementia, it’s even harder. In this honestly written, poignant, Christian book, author Susie Kinslow Adams shares her ups and downs as she cared for her ageing mother, the sacrifices she had to make, as well as the rewards she was able to gain. The tone is uplifting, with the author offering encouragement and tip throughout. What I especially liked about this book are the study-group questions at the end of each chapter, providing the reader with opportunity for education and self-reflection. My Mother My Kid is a book I recommend for people who are going through the same experience. As Adams reminds us, you’re not alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Mother My Child: Encouragement for Those Who Care for Others review []  2020-1-21 21:11

    Glad to say that the experience and emotions stirred in me from reading My Mother My Kid have far exceeded my expectations. As the eldest daughter of a mother in her nineties, I wanted know how best to face the challenges of caring for an aging mom. And what I received, aside from helpful hints and insights, was an intimate portrait of a tender and loving relationship. There are poignant moments, scripture verses, and signs of God's grace and favour throughout the book. Eagerly I filled the pages of my book with margin notes and bookmarks, as I am sure to return to it soon. Susie Kinslow Adams has shed a bright light on the tough path of caregiving with humour, wisdom, and love. Thank you Susie, for letting readers obtain to know you, your mom, and your family through your words. Your book is a amazing reference, and a keeper on my a bookshelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Mother My Child: Encouragement for Those Who Care for Others review []  2020-1-21 21:11

    I have read this book and believe it is an perfect resource for anyone who is a caregiver. It is simple to read and full of practical ideas. You will smile and cry at various times as you read about Susie's journey of taking care of her elderly mother. I have also given several as bonuses to mates who are the basic caregiver of their aging parents. Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Mother My Child: Encouragement for Those Who Care for Others review []  2020-1-21 21:11

    Susie, so reassuring to know one is not alone in this process, your book "My Mother,My Child" has insights we would not know about as we cope day by day.s a challenge Each day is a challenge on unchartered roadways.Diana

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Mother My Child: Encouragement for Those Who Care for Others review []  2020-1-21 21:11

    This book was one I couldn't place down. Susie's compassion and diligence went above and beyond anything I've known. Of course when it's your mother or parent, you wish the best. You truly are exactly what she needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    brightwheel: Preschool & Child Care Management App review [App]  2019-7-27 13:7

    I love using brightwheel. I am able to feel close to my kid while I'm work, and hold up with what she's doing through her day. It's also a fast and effective method to communicate with her teachers. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    brightwheel: Preschool & Child Care Management App review [App]  2019-7-27 13:7

    i am so grateful for this app... i have 2 children in daycare and its so refreshing to be able to communicate with my children caregiver by a click on this app. it is so convenient!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    brightwheel: Preschool & Child Care Management App review [App]  2019-7-27 13:7

    Didn't realize how amazing it was till we switched daycares and had to use Tadpoles (blech). Simple to send/receive messages during the day. I got updates as they log activity and took pictures - loved seeing pictures or video of my baby during the day! Filter feed by photo, feeding, potty, etc. Nice to have option to change notification preferences. I want our fresh daycare would use this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    brightwheel: Preschool & Child Care Management App review [App]  2019-7-27 13:7

    only reason they remove the star is because my phone number on my profile with switched with my wife's and they had to delete our accounts in order to obtain that info updated. it should be updateable within the app. otherwise I think it's a amazing application that is intuitive and very helpful especially for fresh parents.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    brightwheel: Preschool & Child Care Management App review [App]  2019-7-27 13:7

    I love getting the pictures and updates during my workday! Puts my mind at ease!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    brightwheel: Preschool & Child Care Management App review [App]  2019-7-27 13:7

    Amazing app! Sending receiving messages is simple and it's amazing to obtain pictures and videos of my kid during the day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    brightwheel: Preschool & Child Care Management App review [App]  2019-7-27 13:7

    So far. I love this daycare. All the staff are amazing. I Love it. I like structure because things can obtain beautiful hectic! & thats what La Petite has. Neat, Organized, Straight forward. Head on, & EXPERIENCED!! I so recommend!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    brightwheel: Preschool & Child Care Management App review [App]  2019-7-27 13:7

    I love getting the notifications about what my small guy does throughout the day! This application is wonderful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    brightwheel: Preschool & Child Care Management App review [App]  2019-7-27 13:7

    Amazing app; better, more functional, than any others our care provider has used. Needs a image viewer that allows parent-users to toggle () or tap/swipe through the images.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    brightwheel: Preschool & Child Care Management App review [App]  2019-7-27 13:7

    Unbelievable App!!! It allows me to see and be updated on everything my son does at daycare. I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    brightwheel: Preschool & Child Care Management App review [App]  2019-7-27 13:7

    this application makes it so simple to know my daughter is satisfied in someone elses care

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    brightwheel: Preschool & Child Care Management App review [App]  2019-7-27 13:7

    amazing application as long as the teacher uses it. brand fresh to it but i jave no complaints

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    brightwheel: Preschool & Child Care Management App review [App]  2019-7-27 13:7

    My daycare uses this application and it's great! Love seeing what my daughter is doing all day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    brightwheel: Preschool & Child Care Management App review [App]  2019-7-27 13:7

    I love bright wheel it is the excellent method to hold parents up to date on things event at daycare

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    brightwheel: Preschool & Child Care Management App review [App]  2019-7-27 13:7

    amazing application to hold track of the children progress.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    brightwheel: Preschool & Child Care Management App review [App]  2019-7-27 13:7

    amazing method to connect with the people I entrust my childs care to! Glad I'm never stuck wondering how things are going in a given day!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    brightwheel: Preschool & Child Care Management App review [App]  2019-7-27 13:7

    very amazing application for keeping in touch with the small ones while at school/daycare. So thankful for it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    brightwheel: Preschool & Child Care Management App review [App]  2019-7-27 13:7

    i love that i can check on my son any time i want.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    brightwheel: Preschool & Child Care Management App review [App]  2019-7-27 13:7

    love the bright clear images and notifications throughout the day!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    brightwheel: Preschool & Child Care Management App review [App]  2019-7-27 13:7

    The Best DayCare ever. My Daugther loves her teacher and also like being in her class. they so lovely.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    brightwheel: Preschool & Child Care Management App review [App]  2019-7-27 13:7

    Amazing application always know what your kid is doing at school

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    brightwheel: Preschool & Child Care Management App review [App]  2019-7-27 13:7

    love being able to obtain true time updates on my lil's!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    brightwheel: Preschool & Child Care Management App review [App]  2019-7-27 13:7

    Very user-friendly! love all the updates throughout my day!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter