Read chinese imperial reign marks reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all chinese imperial reign marks reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Early Chinese Empires: Qin and Han (History of Imperial China Book 1) []  2020-11-25 19:43

    Another very workmanlike book by Tag lewis on Chinese history. A amazing introduction which will equip you for further, more detailed exploration

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Early Chinese Empires: Qin and Han (History of Imperial China Book 1) []  2020-11-25 19:43

    Una introducción académica a los orígenes de un imperio en China. No es para principiantes, maneja una extensa cantidad de información; sin embargo, permite entender las variables culturales que favorecen el ascenso de la mentalidad de unificación

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Early Chinese Empires: Qin and Han (History of Imperial China Book 1) []  2020-11-25 19:43

    Informative

    0  


    Add your opinion on chinese imperial reign marks or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Early Chinese Empires: Qin and Han (History of Imperial China Book 1) []  2020-11-25 19:43

    Positive: An perfect introduction to Chinese history. You can still see the Qin/Han imprint on Communist China today with the CCCP's emphasis on social stability and rigid focus on the supremacy of the gative: A lot of illustrations left out of the Kindle commendation: Watch 'The Qin Empire: Alliance' on Netflix for a visual treat of this period of history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Early Chinese Empires: Qin and Han (History of Imperial China Book 1) []  2020-11-25 19:43

    Perfect introduction to Early Chinese history. Next volume is also worth owning. There are a few spots were I felt the exposition of the era or personage involved was not as clear as it could be. Still, perfect put to begin if you know nothing about Chinese history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Early Chinese Empires: Qin and Han (History of Imperial China Book 1) []  2020-11-25 19:43

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Early Chinese Empires: Qin and Han (History of Imperial China Book 1) []  2020-11-25 19:43

    Tag Edward Lewis inaugurates Harvard University’s ‘History of Imperial China’ series in this first installment. The major themes are set, and the format will remain mostly consistent over six volumes and three authors. Generally 100 pages are dedicated to political and military history, and 200 to urban and rural life, foreigners, family, religion, literature and law. The aim is to synthesize these elements, rather than to provide discrete essays. Major dynasties (such as Han, Tang and Ming) are paired with pivotal ones (such as Qin, Sui and Yuan). Minor dynasties are glossed over in favor of brevity.Lewis begins with an inevitable comparison of the Han empire with the Roman empire, which co-existed during 27 BC to 229 AD. He sees a distinction in the Chinese empire’s ‘ability to reform itself again and again after periods of disunity’ due to a ‘reshaping of Chinese culture by the earliest dynasties, the Qin and the Han’. It is real that all later and even foreign dynasties (such as the Yuan and Qing) would adopt Han culture as their own. Lewis shows how future dynasties ‘cannot be understood without a grasp of China’s first period of unification’, as Western culture cannot without the Greco-Roman e five major features of the Chinese classical period are defined by Lewis as: ‘regional cultures transcended but not eradicated’, a ‘political structure centered on the emperor’, a ‘state-sponsored script and literary canon’, ‘military activities assigned to people on the frontier’ and ‘wealthy families in the countryside who maintained order’. This latest principle differed from Roman patricians in that the amazing Han families were not huge landowners deriving wealth from tenant or slave workers. They were groups of relatives and associates who formed leagues able to augment the power of the e Han town had outer defense walls and an inner walled forbidden city. ‘Unlike Rome, where the ruler showed himself to the people, the ruler in China derived status from being invisible’, writes Lewis. While Rome had Latin and Greek for law and science, the Qin invented non-alphabetic symbols so that various languages could share the same written words. ‘Pliny complained that all of Rome’s gold was flowing east to pay for silk’. Silk was used by China to pay for nomadic military confederates. ‘Whereas the stone ruins of Rome survived, the capitals of China burned when a fresh dynasty took control.’Lewis, as with his other two volumes in the series, is consummately erudite. When he discusses the material in the topical sections, he provides readings from the ancient sources his text is based on. This is a chop above mere footnotes, engaging the reader in his process of interpretation, and revealing the lens the ancient past is being viewed with. Usually this is ’through a glass darkly’, but happily the Chinese (like the Romans) had a amazing wealth of historical and other literature to draw from. He is a generalist in Chinese history, equally at home with religion and arts as with battle and law. A tour de force.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Early Chinese Empires: Qin and Han (History of Imperial China Book 1) []  2020-11-25 19:43

    What I like most about the book is that it has updated my knowledge of that particular period of Chinese history. I also appreciate the writer's ysis from various perspectives, which makes reading about history a joy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Early Chinese Empires: Qin and Han (History of Imperial China Book 1) []  2020-11-25 19:43

    Interesting overview broken into sections based on themes such as law, religion and the like. Amazing coverage of a period that does not often keep the attention it deserves. Turns out one of the authors is a professor at the university I attend, Going to go and see if he would mind answering some question.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Early Chinese Empires: Qin and Han (History of Imperial China Book 1) []  2020-11-25 19:43

    If your eyes glaze over at the discussions of the interminable wars of the Warring States and Spring and Autumn periods of Chinese history. This is the book for you. Lewis presents the history of the early Chinese empires and their precursors in comprehensible fashion with enough background info to support the reader organize what happened. If you're interested in the early history of China, this is a amazing put to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ontario Reign [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    Its ok...not being able to look back at previous android game box scores or standings is very weak though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ontario Reign [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    It is better than nothing, but barley. It needs to be updated for the fresh AHL season and colors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ontario Reign [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    Amazing team, amazing application This is well thought out and a amazing method to hold track of the reign

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ontario Reign [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    Screen freezes if I hit back. Only hit home to go back to another page. It seems to work fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ontario Reign [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    Go Reign!!!!!! Perfect! So simple to use, thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever Reign []  2020-1-28 1:16

    Very attractive music. I recommend it to everyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever Reign []  2020-1-28 1:16

    LOVED IT... I'LL BE ORDERING MORE OF THESE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain Reign []  2020-7-10 19:26

    I'm in fourth grade and I read at least two books a day-_-Now, it's really hard to obtain in my top three favorite books but this one's created it!! It's a really amazing book and like, I was hooked from the ....!!!!!!!!Your probably wondering why I'm saying this and so I'll explain. It's about this girl named Rose Howard and she is obsessed with homophones (or homonyms as she calls it). One day her dad lets out their dog Rain (reign,rein) outside in the middle of the night during a baaaad storm. Yep. If you wish to read the first five chapters for free,then find up "Rain reign chapter sampler". You can buy it for free!!! #NOTKIDDING #PWEESEREADIT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reign Supreme []  2020-8-11 19:42

    Even as a three-piece, these guys hold getting better. The traditional DF sound is definitely here, although there's enough fresh variations added to hold it fun.On a similar note, J.G. did something RARE and truly legendary during their kick-off tour: After introducing their set with one of the best fresh tracks (from this album -- undoubtedly their newest anthem), they specifically pointed out that they were NOT just going to play the usual anthems all night. They proceeded to play the absolute best DF present in the latest 5-6 years, consisting mostly of rarely-heard but perfect tracks.Well done, sirs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reign Supreme []  2020-8-11 19:42

    They may be Dying Fetus...but Metal will never die(even though this is death metal). Love Dying Fetus's music. One of the Best death metal bands in the genres croaking history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Reign []  2020-8-31 19:12

    I love the latest 4 songs on tha cd. Queen latifah is so multi-talented, she's in alot of amazing films and I think this is her best album. She also pays homage to her bro that was killed in an auto accident so I'm sure this album was unique to her as well. Queen has it all, and now I hear she's got her own talk show, u go queen. i also met her once at an autograph signing in Carson, Ca. She was totally cool to me and signed one of my records. I luv u Queen Latifah, hold on doin' what u doin' girl, God's got ur back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Reign []  2020-8-31 19:12

    Not as amazing as Nature of a Sista but more hits included

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITE Marks [App]  2019-9-28 21:10

    Nice , Helpful and simple to use , thanks ^_^

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITE Marks [App]  2019-9-28 21:10

    شي كبيير ياعمري

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Marks []  2020-1-22 1:46

    got what i paid for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Marks []  2020-1-22 1:46

    Amazing book! Written by a unbelievable legend of pottery. Packed full of info and photographs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OT2Go->Marks [App]  2020-7-5 13:43

    Paid for it then they tried to charge me for upgrades. Don't waist your time or money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Marks []  2020-1-22 1:46

    Wow, unbelievable book!This is more than a study of the ceramic surface. This book shows the changes that kilns have on clay, I have been trying to explain to my students the variables that can happen in gas kilns with oxidation and reduction. Yes it does have the surface finishes as well, but I am impressed with the 2 chapters on heat and the next on e glaze colorant section is very comprehensive and the tables of various oxides is very king Marks discusses a wide range of surface decoration, plenty to begin you of on a fresh decorating technique.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Marks []  2020-1-22 1:46

    Love this book, just want i had more time to use it and test the techiques

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITE Marks [App]  2019-9-28 21:10

    Greatful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OT2Go->Marks [App]  2020-7-5 13:43

    An Android device application to compete with AM! This application is close. The UR load/save/delete functions are a small buggy and it would be nice to be able to rename the default ur since that's the one it loads first every time. Overall, amazing work though!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ontario Reign [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    Application helps me hold track of how they are doing, but want I could move it to SD card because it takes up valuable zone for something I use periodically

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ontario Reign [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    Schedule Can't bring up schedule. Keeps crashing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ontario Reign [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    #makeitReign

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ontario Reign [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    Great! Amazing app, everything you could want, short of it printing tickets for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ontario Reign [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    Crash. Crash. Crash. This was a waste of time and a not good attempt at writing an app. So frustrating, I removed it after a few uses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ontario Reign [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    Finally. Love it. Go Reigns!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever Reign []  2020-1-28 1:16

    I absolutely love this CD, I [email protected]#$%! were longer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever Reign []  2020-1-28 1:16

    amazing cd but shipping packaging was insufficient to protect plastic case from hurt and as a effect was cracked multiple places.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain Reign []  2020-7-10 19:26

    I'm a sucker for an animal story. However, I am cautious about dog stories. The dog always seems to die and I end up crying my eyes out (where the red fern grows, love that dog and Marley and me come to mind).Well, and this is not a spoiler, the dog doesn't die, but I dare you not to shed a tear while reading the book. That's because Ann Martin does a attractive job creating complete and complex characters. We meet Rose,who is learning to cope with a globe she doesn't understand because she has raspberries syndrome. We obtain to know her father and his brother uncle Weldon. Martin takes us to school to meet Rose's teachers and classmates. All together they form an awesome story around a girl and her dog.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain Reign []  2020-7-10 19:26

    Our local newspaper ran a story on this book which attracted my attention. The write-up prompted me to order it for my Kindle and I was so glad I did. The book is a wonderful, compelling, poignant story. The characters are so well developed and believable. Not only is the storyline readable and entertaining, but more importantly it depicts the struggles of kids with behavioral difficulties and challenges and their parents' efforts to cope with them. Rose's obsession with homonyms makes the reader chuckle and this reader even found herself identifying homonyms when not even engaged in the book. The love and commitment between Rose and her dog is heartwarming, as well as, the powerful relationship with Rose and her uncle. Despite her youth and emotional difficulties, it seems Rose possessed more insight and maturity than a lot of so-called normal e book is amazing for kids and adults. I recommended it to a teacher mate who works with students with related challenges. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Reign []  2020-8-31 19:12

    I had this on cassette once opon a time lol. I forgot how amazing this my favorite rap song is Winki's theme, she pays tribute to her brother nicknamed winki, that was killled in a motorcycle accident in 1992 or 1993. If you wish to reminiscence check out Black Reign.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Reign []  2020-8-31 19:12

    It's the Queen from back in the day. All that needs to be said.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reign Supreme []  2020-8-11 19:42

    Amazing album, everything I'd wish from the genre. Solid riffs that range from catchy to fast bursts of technicality and more extreme flavors. I'm a bit fresh to Fetus despite being aware of their existence for some time now, picked this up on a friend's recommendation and have played it through at least a hundred times since. This is a disc that you can burn through multiple times a day and hold coming back to with the same new appeal. To me that's the tag of solid playing, enough going on that you can appreciate each song without the whole album blurring together/sounding the same or getting stale quickly. Brutal/extreme/whatever, the songs/arrangements should come first and Fetus seem to understand that here while maintaining appeal for fans of the style. Amazing disc all around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reign Supreme []  2020-8-11 19:42

    Amazing CD from a GREAT band!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITE Marks [App]  2019-9-28 21:10

    Amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITE Marks [App]  2019-9-28 21:10

    Nice 🤩

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Marks []  2020-1-22 1:46

    Robin Hopper! If you really wish to learn about pottery you had better read, read and re-read all of Robbin Hoppers books. This is a wonderfully informative book about ceramic formulas and decorating pottery. I have created a lot of of the formulas and I trust his recipes. The best, hands down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Marks []  2020-1-22 1:46

    a amazing book amazing examples

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OT2Go->Marks [App]  2020-7-5 13:43

    It does some things OK, others are really bad. Largest issue is the tapes are very inaccurate, expecially in close range shots. The application is really clunky on top of that. If you wish to rename a arrow (change a hint weight or fletch style) you need to buy more licenses. I would look else where if I were you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OT2Go->Marks [App]  2020-7-5 13:43

    Would be nice if they had detailed instructions to support with calibration. Also a list of spec information of common target sights so you know what values to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ontario Reign [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    Outdated The application could use a lil update. Two years since last.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ontario Reign [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    Scoreboard Am I missing the scores on the application or is it missing? Can you add this feature if it's not there?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ontario Reign [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    GREAT APP but... ...the schedule doesn't present games. It also switches to latest season scores if I test to switch months.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ontario Reign [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    cant install on my lg x-500

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever Reign []  2020-1-28 1:16

    GRANDSON LOVES

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever Reign []  2020-1-28 1:16

    My son loves this music. We even have the DVD. Very calming and amazing songs even for adults.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain Reign []  2020-7-10 19:26

    My students were spellbound, and eagerly anticipated our next read-aloud! The heartfelt meaningful conversations that followed each reading were some of the best I've had in 20 years of teaching. Martin concisely depicts all facets and points of view about dealing with Asperger's; from a struggling father in denial, to a concerned and caring uncle; from the students and educators involved with Rose, to Rose herself; the author expertly gives voice and depth to all the characters in this book. Toss in a dog as endearing as Winn-Dixie, some completely unexpected turn-of-events, and a surprising yet gratifying ending, and you have the recipe for a real classic! I am delighted this was chosen as a Reading Olympic book this year, and hope it continues to be on the list of must-reads for intermediate students and educators for years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain Reign []  2020-7-10 19:26

    I was a bit worried that even knowing this was aimed at a younger generation, I ordered it. At first I figured maybe not such a amazing idea but as I read further, it not only pulled me in, it very much enlightened me as to how it might feel to be “not like the others” and struggling with who I was and why I was different. It is a beautiful, sweet, tragic and yet totally enlightening tale. I loved it. Well written from Rose’s perspective, ( which must have been very tricky and Martin nails it) it takes the reader deep into a high functioning Autistic child’s mind. Into her heart and into the depth of what she believes to be real and honest in the globe she lives in. You meet loving characters and a father that has a very hard time being a single parent to such a youngster. Beautifully written and compelling. I cannot think of anyone who would not benefit from reading this lovely story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reign Supreme []  2020-8-11 19:42

    Dying Fetus is one of those bands that I can't support but listen to. Everything they create has been so epic and various from the latest one that I am willing to say they are one of my top 5 favorite metal bands. Having only discovered them from battle of attrition, I was immediately enthralled with their music. This album has clarity, punch, dynamics and wicked album art. Passing up this album would be a travesty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reign Supreme []  2020-8-11 19:42

    Well, I just saw them recently in concert at the Whisky in Hollywood and the present was a knockout! Sold out tickets, sold out kegs and a frenzy of excitable fans in the limited mosh. The band has matured nicely and the percussion is outer-worldly. Not for the faint of heart!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Reign []  2020-8-31 19:12

    Bought it for Winki's Theme. I absolutely love the one song!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Reign []  2020-8-31 19:12

    amazing early rap by queen, the early years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever Reign []  2020-1-28 1:16

    amazing sleep time music. My children were raised on Praise Baby DVD's & LOVE the music. Even a 10 yr old, 7 yr old & 4 yr old still wish to go to sleep w it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ontario Reign [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    Horrible This application design is horrible. Old. Modernize the design.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ontario Reign [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    Don't use your phone's back button Amazing App, has EVERYTHING!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ontario Reign [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    Loving it so far!! Can't wait to see how it'll work during the android games as far as stats go. I'm proud that my Reign have their own app!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain Reign []  2020-7-10 19:26

    During the month of September, I read WAY more books than usual. One of the reasons that was possible was because I decided to focus a lot more attention on young adult and middle grades books, and I gravitated toward books about characters with autism, in particular. Although those books were fast to read, they were also very emotionally powerful. Rain Reign by Ann M. Martin was one that I read almost completely in one sitting, but the emotional book hangover I experienced stayed with me for days afterwards.I first heard of this book several months ago, but at the time, I didn't understand the appeal of reading middle grades books as a 30-something adult. However, after reading The One and Only Ivan by Katherine Applegate on a whim in August, I started to rethink my decision to steer clear of younger fiction. Since then, I have come to realize that middle grades and young adult books are fast and unbelievable ways to bring myself out of a funk while experiencing the writing of perfect writers with necessary messages.Ann M. Martin is more than just an perfect writer with an necessary message, however. Instead, Ann M. Martin is the absolute foundation for my love for books. When I was younger, my mom would literally beg me to spend my Christmas and birthday cash on books instead of fresh toys that I didn't need. I enjoyed reading, but it wasn't a priority for me. That all changed when a cousin of mine gifted me with a giant box of her old books. Inside that box were a lot of of the first books in The Baby-Sitters Club series, and as soon as I read the first one, I was hooked. Once I finished all the books from my cousin, every penny of my cash from that point forward went to buying all the other books in the series and a bookcase to house them all, which I still have. I would give anything to have all those books back in my life, but sadly, I sold them all in a yard sale in my teenage years, not realizing the sentimental value those books though she has been writing for decades now, Ann M. Martin has not lost her magic on me one bit. As soon as I read Rain Reign, I started looking for more of the books she has written since I moved on from Mary Anne and Kristy and all my BSC friends, and I'm looking forward to exploring more of her writing.Rain Reign grabbed my attention because it features a main hero with autism, Rose. Combine that with a beloved dog featuring prominently in the plot, and I knew that I was in for an intense emotional journey. The book is told from Rose's perspective, and readers quickly learn a amazing deal about her. She has high-functioning autism, requires the assistance of an aide at school, focuses intensely on homonyms and prime numbers, and absolutely loves her dog Rain, whom she named because her dad found her in the rain outside a bar and because rain has two other homonyms (rein, reign). Her relationship with her father is difficult, to say the least. He is a single father who has a fast temper and suffered abuse as a kid himself, he stays out drinking a lot of nights, and he doesn't understand (or attempt to understand) Rose much at all. Luckily for Rose, her uncle Weldon does his best to create sure Rose is well-cared-for, but she still struggles to fit in at school and often gets st descriptions of Rain Reign will tell readers that this book is about what Rose experiences when Rain goes missing during a major storm; however, this book is really the story of Rose's struggle to understand herself and the globe around her. From the very first page, I found that Rain Reign drew me in and didn't allow go. I could hardly place this book down at all, and toward the end, I actually found myself chewing my fingernails in anticipation of what would happen next. There are several huge surprises that take put that I really wasn't expecting, even though I was genuinely wishing for a couple of them. And without revealing any spoilers, a couple of others broke my heart in half.Ann M. Martin has written a book that will definitely be enjoyable for preteens, teens, and adults alike. Rain Reign contains valuable lessons about accepting others, including the quirks we might not understand, but she also makes strong points about the effects of parental abuse, judging others, and doing what's right, no matter how hard that might be. Rose is an absolutely unbelievable hero whose genuine voice and frankness created me wish to gather her in my arms every time she started shouting prime numbers on the brink of a meltdown. Somehow, Martin has managed to obtain inside the mind of a kid with high-functioning autism and make a hero who does justice to all the people in the globe on that particular end of the spectrum, and most importantly, she shows that hero has a heart that is pure and good. Our globe is filled with misconceptions about people with autism, and Martin's portrayal of Rose is a strong tool that wars those misconceptions.I am especially grateful that I decided to discover younger fiction after reading Rain Reign, and I can't wait for my sons to obtain just a bit older so that I can share this attractive book with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain Reign []  2020-7-10 19:26

    The book Rain Reign is one of the most moving, educational and heartwarming story I’ve ever read. I purchased it for my grandchildren ages 10 and 12. So far my daughter and I have both read this with the same reaction, it’s unbelievable for both adults and young readers.Rain Reign is a story told from the point of view of Rose a fifth grader who is living with the diagnosis of high functioning autism. Her awareness of her condition is both brave and confusing. Although she knows her classmates do not understand her need to follow rules, always do the right thing and her fascination with homonyms, she can not and will not change her ways. She tries desperately to support them to understand her. And she does it with grace and the support of one small girl in her class and an uncle who loved home things are no better as her father thinks she can just obtain over it, snap out of it , act “normal”. But the method she behaves is her e journey she takes with her beloved dog Rain and her sweet uncle is both heartwarming and heartbreaking. Rose makes decisions that most adults would be hard pressed to make. Decisions that teach all of us that our own sense of “normal” may not be what we think it is. She teaches us that all people have value and deserve respect regardless of what others may see as limitations. I pray that my grandchildren take away the realization of individual value. That we all have the right to be our best self. And that no one gets to decide what “normal” is for someone se handles her heartbreak with a grace and sincerity that is beyond her years. Her desire to do the right thing over the desire to create herself satisfied is a lesson we all need to learn.I hope people will encourage their kids to read Rain Reign so that they can discuss with them the need to accept people for who they are. I hope they see what’s wrong with labels and hurtful name calling. And I pray that all of us can pause and think of Rose the next time we meet someone who is various from ourselves, and treat them with the love and respect they deserve.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain Reign []  2020-7-10 19:26

    This book was marketed to me by Amazon as a book to read next. I didn't realize it was a children's book (since I don't typically buy or read them anymore) until I started reading it. Nevertheless, from that perspective it was a amazing story about a young girl with "high functioning" autism, told from her perspective (more about that in a bit) that included a touching story of a difficult life with a single father and her beloved dog Rain. This is a very amazing story for children (or adults) to place their life in perspective and to test to learn the lesson of doing the right thing at the cost of your own for the voice of the book, it was a bit distracting since it is narrated by a kid on the autism spectrum who obsesses, in this case, about prime numbers and, most of all, homophones. Once you obtain used to it, then it becomes less distracting an more educational about how the mind of a kid with Asperger's might think.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reign Supreme []  2020-8-11 19:42

    Dying Fetus delivers another brutal [email protected]#$% album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Reign []  2020-8-31 19:12

    what a gal

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Reign []  2020-8-31 19:12

    Classic east coast and taking it back to memory lane!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITE Marks [App]  2019-9-28 21:10

    ممتاز وسريع ومافي مشاكل

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITE Marks [App]  2019-9-28 21:10

    Thx❤❤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Marks []  2020-1-22 1:46

    Extremely thorough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Marks []  2020-1-22 1:46

    A comprehensive manual for all potters and a must have for your library. History, techniques and glazes for your advancement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OT2Go->Marks [App]  2020-7-5 13:43

    not that close

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ontario Reign [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    Better than nothing. Barely Sure hope that with our fresh relationship with the Kings we will obtain an application related to the Kings'!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ontario Reign [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    Everythin? No scores?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ontario Reign [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    Keeps FC Always crashes on my SGN5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ontario Reign [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    its all about the gulls

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever Reign []  2020-1-28 1:16

    For me the best of all was the first one I bought. Sleepytime lullabies. I used it almost every day (I baby sit granddaughter 4 days a week) at nap time when she was 6-8 months old. I played it repeatly so that she also woke up to the songs in addition to falling asleep to them. Then started using it for vehicle rides since she began protesting loudly about being place in her vehicle seat around 8 months. It peaces out both of us. I sing along with the songs shich she loves. Very calming.I have 5 of them now. What I love about some of the others is that a lot of of the songs were songs I sung in Bible School as a child. Those songs are still very appropriate for any Christian chlld's enjoyment and education.I rate all Praise baby cd's 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever Reign []  2020-1-28 1:16

    We really like to buy Cd's like this to give as a baby gift, along with a children's Bible. These create unbelievable bonuses and have awesome songs included on them for the whole family to enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever Reign []  2020-1-28 1:16

    I bought this CD for my 4 month old to listen to on our method to daycare each morning. She enjoys it, almost as much as I do. Amazing melody for anyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reign Supreme []  2020-8-11 19:42

    I recently got into Dying Fetus, listening to songs like "Your Treachery Will Die With You" and "One Shot One Kill" created my head explode and my face melt. It was only natural for me to pick up their recent album. I usually place it on my surround sound system and blast it while I write or clean my house. The guitar riffs are technical and at a speed that is mind numbing, and the blast beats pound through your chest like a machine gun. Definitely one of the best death metal albums I've had the pleasure of listening to in a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reign Supreme []  2020-8-11 19:42

    dying fetus must be one of the best death metal bands of all time , this album is proof of their brutality .john Gallagher has to be hands down one of the best death metal guitarists today...... my first listen to dying fetus was 'stop at nothing' and i was hooked , this album is so freakin brutal , crushing guitar tones, solid bass lines that back up the guitar riffs even through the arpeggios , very impressive..... and this fresh drummer breathes fresh life to this established band and does it with finesse... obtain your hands on this album , you won't regret it !! stay metal !!A+ to dying fetus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reign Supreme []  2020-8-11 19:42

    came in with the jewel case cracked but the cd still played fine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Reign []  2020-8-31 19:12

    I like this very much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Reign []  2020-8-31 19:12

    If you are on old school hip hop fan and you respect all amazing artist...the CD is truely a amazing one! This is still when QL had hard lyrics and a amazing producer. Quick shipping, no jewel case is my only negative, amazing qaulity cd sound.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain Reign []  2020-7-10 19:26

    😀😎🤔😁😍😐😂😘😑😃😃😗😶😄😙🙄😅😚😏😆☺😣😉🙂😥😊🤗😮😋😇🤐 😯😒😲😪😓😞😫😔 😟😴😕 😤😌😖 😢🤓 🙃😭😛😷 😦😜 🤒😧😝 🤕😨 🙁 🤑😭😭😩 😬👺 😻😰 💀😼😱👻 😽 😳 👽🙀😵👾😿😡🤖😾😠💩🙈😈😺🙉👿😸🙊👹😹👦 👧👩‍⚖️👩‍✈️👨👩‍🌾👩‍🚀👩👩‍🍳👩‍🚒 👴👩‍🔧 👮👵👩‍🏭🕵👶👩‍💼💂👱👩‍🔬👷👩‍⚕👩‍💻👳👩‍🎓👩‍🎤🎅👩‍🏫👩‍🎨🤶 🙅🤷🗣🙆👸👤💁🤴👥🙋🤰🕺💆👲💃💇👼🕴🙍👯🚶🙎👰🏃🙇🙌👫🤦🙏👬 👭👨‍👩‍👧‍👦👩‍👩‍👧‍👦💏👨‍👩‍👦‍👦👩‍👩‍👦‍👦👨‍❤️‍💋‍👨👨‍👩‍👧‍👧👩‍👩‍👧‍👧👩‍❤️‍💋‍👩👨‍👨‍👦👨‍👦💑👨‍👨‍👧👨‍👦‍👦👨‍❤️‍👨👨‍👨‍👧‍👦👨‍👧👩‍❤️‍👩👨‍👨‍👦‍👦👨‍👧‍👦👪👨‍👨‍👧‍👧👨‍👧‍👧👨‍👩‍👦👩‍👩‍👦👩‍👦👨‍👩‍👧👩‍👩‍👧👩‍👦‍👦👩‍👦‍👦 👩‍👧✌👋👩‍👧‍👦🖖👏👩‍👧‍👧🤘✍💪🖐👐👈✊💅👉✋👂☝👊👃👆👌👣👍👀👇👎👁👅💙💣👄💚💥💋💛💦💘💜💨❤💝💫💓💞💞💬💔💟🗨💕💌🗯💖💤💭💗💢👁‍🗨🕳👛👑👓👜👒🕶👝🎩👔🛍🎓👕🎒📿👖💄👞👗👟💍👘👠💎👙👡👚👢

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain Reign []  2020-7-10 19:26

    This story is from the point of view of a small girl who is diagnosed as high functioning on the autism spectrum. You obtain to see the globe through her eyes, and maybe obtain an understanding of those kids (or adults) who are just a small different, and the "quirks" that she deals with (homonyms, numbers, rules, and dealing with the overstimulation of every day life). It teaches lessons of love, bravery, and that sometimes doing the right thing is a hard thing to do. This is on the 2017-2018 Elementary War of the Books list, but may require some discussion about family situations (single parent/abandonment) and alcoholism.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITE Marks [App]  2019-9-28 21:10

    Well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Marks []  2020-1-22 1:46

    Robin Hopper's Making Marks: Discovering he Ceramic Suface is an necessary source for contemporary clay workers. The text and illustrations are clear, concise and fun to read and use as tutorials to taking action with one's clay. I suggest it for all potters in find of techniques to use when treating the surfaces of the work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Marks []  2020-1-22 1:46

    Talented and professional. Dozens of info supported with attractive examples of art

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OT2Go->Marks [App]  2020-7-5 13:43

    Developers updated with a fresh patch to work with Android device 8.x. Application works as intended, and seems spot on for yardage. Thank you for the update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Imperial Supplies [App]  2019-12-17 13:7

    slow but gets the job done

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Imperial Supplies [App]  2019-12-17 13:7

    Never works

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Imperial Supplies [App]  2019-12-17 13:8

    Mobile app makes it so simple to reorder. Especially the Bar Code scanner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Imperial Earth []  2020-1-18 19:8

    Arthur C Clarke wrote multi stranded science fiction -his novels usually have a lot of layers of plot, social commentary, scientific exposition and futuristic prediiction. ''Imperial Earth' is a fine example. Clarke weaves a story from the major plot lines of a colonial dynasty on Titan looking to ensure its succession via cloning, and the political relationships it has to maintain back on Earth. Versus the backdrop of what human society might be like in 2276 as the 500th anniversary of US independence is celebrated, the story also has a mystery novel element. Written in 1976, it brilliantly predicts what everyday life would be like with universal, portable access to info and communications - though I suspect Clarke would have been surprised at how much sooner that has come to pass.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386