Read chinesepod reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all chinesepod reviews below or publish your opinion.

37 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    From the content perspective its a amazing app. However, I canceled the subscription, as recently the application charged me couple of months for premium acc but provided only free lessons experience. The premium content was not available

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    Audio sometimes randomly stops playing, only killing the application and restarting will fix it. Application continues to run in background when dismissed via multitasking list. Application sometimes crashes when running in the background. This means I have to search my spot again when listening. The controls in the in-app floating audio player are difficult to use, in that taps don't work as expected. Pixel 3, always recent ver of Android, not rooted, no custom ROM

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    No free content means I can't even test it out!!!

    0  


    Add your opinion on chinesepod or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    best thing in the globe

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    Loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    Purchased a premium subscription but it never got activated. Sent a mail to developers twice but still no response. Then they magically give me a one week premium subscription when I paid for a month. Bunch of cheaters! Do not purchase premium subscription of this app!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    Everything is available only for premium account. What is free in the app?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    Amazing content, a bevy of features for learners of all levels, the application architecture and layout is very well designed, and the interface is fairly user friendly; however, I have to cut 2 stars because the application simply doesn't deliver everything smoothly. Its a shame, because this could easily be a 5 star application and judging from the features included, they have the software engineering talent to create that a reality. As others have mentioned, there are bugs which create using the application a frustrating experience. For example, I tried listening to an episode via streaming, but it constantly pauses or restarts. That makes it impossible to concentrate. As a effect I cannot incorporate learning on the go into my schedule. I purchased a one year subscription so I am invested in seeing a turnaround. I hope someone from Chinesepod will read this and create some changes and maybe give me an additional two month as I really haven't felt like dealing with the application on acc of the bugs I encountered and am wasting my membership.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    The lessons don't have any excercise material. Also it crashes all the time. When you play a lesson and turn off the screen, the audio stops. After the recent modernize the audio also stops when you minimize the app. This worked before (great job making it worse with an update). Sorry to say but the application is really terrible. This is really sad since the Chinese pod www service is so amazingly good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    Application needs to be fixed, constantly crashes for me. Do not purchase the premium subscription if you wish to primarily use the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    the application keeps crashing! almost impossible to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    i learn a lot from this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    Amazing improvement in user experience . However the application keeps crashing at least twice every time I test to use it. Any possibility we could obtain more updates and bug fixes in Android device same as you do for iOS? (I see in my iPad you have an modernize almost every week)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    Used the same application with iOS having some nasty errors. Now I tried the Android version. Application failed with Android device 8.1 (Oreo) crashing when listening and sliding the lesson text, which is essential. Ticket raised in their community, but due to internal issues at ChinesePod no reaction. ChinesePod undergoes a severe reorganize since 1st January 2018. All yearly subscribers are pushed under the bus. For months no reaction. Finally a fresh community manager hired. However she cannot heal what has been damaged by management. I have cancelled my subscription.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    Bought a year's worth of premium but the application was so unusable that it feels like a waste. Unfortunate because i loved ChinesePod from a few years ago and learnt a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    Amazing potential... is all this application has. The podcasts don't have content (it always says no vocabulary, no excercises, no dialogues, no expansions etc. despite the fact all of the above exists on the website!!) I subscribed for a year because i loved the content, but since I don't have a lot of access to my computer and can only use the application I'm losing a lot of the features I'm paying for... (Furthermore, the fresh content that is not by Fiona and Gwylem is quite unprofessional.... childish even.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    Don't buy! If you cancel, they will continue charging you. It's a scam. Seriously don't do it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    Perfect content, but the application is a disaster. It crashes when tapping vocab or dialogue items, it'll stop playing when you turn off the screen, it's impossible to switch between lesson and dialogue once it's playing. Considering this is a beautiful pricy subscription they should really invest more in making the application stable and usable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    £25 per month? It's decent but nor worth that. Even the annual payment isn't worth it. £10 a month would be method more reasonable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    While it is a amazing product for learning and really recommend it, I had subscription problems where I was being charged but not receiving the subscription. It was fixed the first month after phone calls and email, but the second month it happened again and staff would not support me obtain it fixed. So I've been paying and not getting anything for a month. Hoping they can fix this in the future as the content really is excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    Solid app. Best method to learn while on the move.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    Constantly crashes, reboots, making the system really unstable. Offline download is not working I obtain a black screen all the time when I have to press ''done''. We should be able to download immediately without having to tick all the boxes one by one: of course we wish everything! You can't listen and have your screen off! Battery drainer. It's a shame because the content seems good. But at that price, it's a no brainer: don't pay until they decide to create a true app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    Ver 2 was amazing , this one is quite dissapointing. Dont subscribe here , use the www service , I cancelled my subscription on the www service , recieved an email confrirmation from chinese pod confirming and google play kept billing me. The chinese pod www service and google play subscription wasnt linked so if you cancel on the www service you will still hold getting billed from play shop and chinese pod will not be aware of that nor will chinese pod refund you for this, as i have learned ...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    Application crashes every few minutes. Audio stops when screen is locked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    I love Chinesepod

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    Frequent crashes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    Constantly crashing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    Amazing application but would like to have the Expansion and Grammar section with content as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    Lots of bugs and glitches. Doesn't work properly . The content is amazing though. Stick to the web ver

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    Similarly to Dmitry Stiran I really have fun the content of this app, but run into the same problem where I am a paying subscriber, but which is no longer recognized through neither the application or the web page. If this can be figured out I would rate this application a 5 star and the free materials are great, but as it stands right now I cannot recommend becoming a paying member. I have contacted the help though, so let's hope it can be figured out. If so, I will definitely change my rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    i subscribed for a year and I just cant begin any other than free lessons!! is this a scam???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    Nice app, but I cancelled because of lack of offline storage. But they hold billing me despite a lot of requests. I subscribed on the website. The help squad haven't been able to stop the deductions from my acc and have stopped responding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    Disappointed there's no Say It Right Series in this application :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    The application is constantly crashing when I test to read the dialogue. It's so frustrating

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    This application is terribly disorganized.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    I can't access anything without buying a premium account. Nothing is freely accessible. They should mention it that nothing in the application is free. Total disappointment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChinesePod [App]  2019-10-8 13:19

    Amazing application with a lot of amazing free content for listening to Chinese on the go.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386