choices and changes Reviews & Opinions


Submit choices and changes review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Be a @#$%: Change Yourself, Change Your World review []  2019-12-28 18:31

    Well written, simple to read, full of interesting, relatable stories & practical exercises. Awesome how a small book helped shift my perspective & transform the method I am relating to so a lot of things: people, life events, & most importantly myself! Highly recommend this book for anyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Be a @#$%: Change Yourself, Change Your World review []  2019-12-28 18:31

    I liked rg’s recent book. Having read all of his other “Irrelationship” books I had high expectations and was not disappointed. It is a beautiful simple book to finish, with practical exercises for the reader. Don’t allow the jocular title fool you- rg is a serious scholar and if you, like me, have fun learning about psychology you will definitely like the book and probably learn something.I’d recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Be a @#$%: Change Yourself, Change Your World review []  2019-12-28 18:31

    I cannot possibly be the only person who feels that this author is my doppelgänger…can I? This Dr. Borg character, the dodger, the parry-er of hurled turd, seems to speak in the voice of all of us who are (regularly) tempted to justify our questionable behavior based on what he calls the “dickery” of others.I can (now) admit it: I am one of the ones who saw the title of this book and had a list of people who I believed "should" read this book flash through my head. And now, after reading it, I might be better able to agree with the author: That anyone who thinks someone else ought to read this book, might wish to read it her- or e author implies that we might be living in Gen D (Generation @#$%). Does that mean there is a dick epidemic? Is there no escape from the rampant onslaught of dickery in our world? Do we have to spend our everyday lives avoiding or otherwise protecting ourselves from dicks? Maybe. But this book suggests a solution: Don't be at seems like a crucial suggestion at this exact moment.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on choices and changes or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch choices and changes video reviews and related movies:

    See Choices And Changes on youtube.

     related image

    See Choices and changes on youtube.

     related image

    See Chances lead to choices lead to changes | Owen Roberts | TEDxUniversityofNevada on youtube.

     related image

    See Choices and Changes on youtube.

     related image

    See Choices and Changes on youtube.

     related image

    See Choices and Changes Workshop on youtube.

     related image

    See Choices and Changes Long Form Video on youtube.

     related image

    See Sierra Hull 2016-10-23 Choices And Changes on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Be a @#$%: Change Yourself, Change Your World review []  2019-12-28 18:31

    Amazing subject and simple read. Very Helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ten Time Management Choices That Can Change Your Life review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    Very practical advice, but the examples helped me to see what it looks like to carry it out and the results I'd like to achieve. More than step by step - this book has worksheets you can use if you need things written down, checklists you might not consider as important, etc. They all support to make a fresh idea of how to organize your day....leading to a calmer and more organized life. I found this VERY helpful. I could identify with some "wrong thinking" in every example and see how to prioritize my goals. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ten Time Management Choices That Can Change Your Life review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    I enjoyed reading this book. It gave amazing tip and I could relate to a lot of of the examples of people who procastinated. I found the suggests for improved time management very practical. A very useful book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ten Time Management Choices That Can Change Your Life review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    needed for school. Ideas create sense but trying to implement so a lot of things can be overwhelming. very simple to read as it is written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ten Time Management Choices That Can Change Your Life review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    Amazing book, simple read. Practical.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ten Time Management Choices That Can Change Your Life review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    I love her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ten Time Management Choices That Can Change Your Life review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ten Time Management Choices That Can Change Your Life review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    If you are struggling to search order and balance in your life, this can help! For years I've been trying to obtain my act together while homeschooling my children, being a wife, a volunteer, etc. I have tried www services and other books about organization to no true avail. I grabbed this book on a whim and it was life changing. What I never realised was that my issue of being disorganized and scattered was actually due to my not good use of time. No other resource I've tried brought this fact to my attention like this book! It is a keeper, and I will definitely recommend it, and bonus it, to mates and family. It's so simple, small, and manageable, and yet so effective.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ten Time Management Choices That Can Change Your Life review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    I chose this rating because everyone can search something that would be helpful for their own life management. Sometimes, the amount of useful tools provided was overwhelming. But this is definitely a book I would recommend (especially for my mother who does not finish books). If you do not [email protected]#$%!, I guarantee you will take away something beneficial.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ten Time Management Choices That Can Change Your Life review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    I really Like this book BUT it is identical in content to "Organizing your day, time management techniques that will work for you". Unfortunately, in my quest for all things Sandra Felton, I ordered both books. I would choose the book "Organizing your day, time management techniques that will work for you" as it is a larger print book and easier to read. Both have a copyright date of 2009. Go Figure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ten Time Management Choices That Can Change Your Life review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    I loved this book! The hints were very easy and simple to follow. I was able to apply most of them to my busy life. The method that Sandra Felton used practical daily lives as examples was very interesting and created her book easier to read. After reading this book, I realized a lot of things in my own life that I would not of thought of. As a single, working mom, and college student, I feel like I am stretched very thin. After applying a few of these tactics to my own life, I was able to spend more time with my son, as well as excel in school. If you are spread thin in your life, or feel like you do not have enough time, you have to read this book. I give this book five stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ranger's Choice (Choices Game) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    My review updated for clarity. I love these books so much I bought three premium versions for all my devices. My two droids wouldn’t upload to the cloud, so I bought a third premium ver for my IPad. Case in point I couldn’t load the Ranger series to my IPad but it worked on my droid phone. Thanks and hold up the unbelievable work!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ranger's Choice (Choices Game) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    5 stars from me, right off the bat. i love your wizqrds choice.. would love more RPG fantasy ones like it..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ranger's Choice (Choices Game) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    Well,I haven't tried this one yet, but knowing It's gonna be that same unbelievable game, I'll place this 5 stars here first...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ranger's Choice (Choices Game) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    this company makes unbelievable choices type games. they sent me an email telling me to check out this one and I'm glad they did because this one amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ranger's Choice (Choices Game) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    Love it so far. If you are thinking of buying, please help because there is a lot of work going into this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ranger's Choice (Choices Game) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    I expected nothing less from Delight games.. Hold up the amazing work guys!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ranger's Choice (Choices Game) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    love it so much!!! please modernize it asap ( i enjoyed it) :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ranger's Choice (Choices Game) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    five stars as usual never disappointed!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ranger's Choice (Choices Game) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    5 stars no doubt

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ranger's Choice (Choices Game) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    Love this CYOA universe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ranger's Choice (Choices Game) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    amazing reading and choices

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ranger's Choice (Choices Game) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    ranger's choice is captivating!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thought, Change Your Life review [App]  2019-2-23 13:35

    This application very useful, change your thinking then change your life, be success!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thought, Change Your Life review [App]  2019-2-23 13:35

    Awesome app... It's a unbelievable book ...I love the book and I love the app..plz create more apps like this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thought, Change Your Life review [App]  2019-2-23 13:35

    super

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thinking,Change Your Life review [App]  2019-6-6 13:35

    Read a lot of times. Very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thinking,Change Your Life review [App]  2019-6-6 13:35

    Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thinking,Change Your Life review [App]  2019-6-6 13:35

    I just wish t say, it's an awesome nd inspirin!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thinking,Change Your Life review [App]  2019-6-6 13:35

    awesome. Brian Tracy my ideal. life changing thoughts. thanx for making such unbelievable app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thinking,Change Your Life review [App]  2019-6-6 13:35

    one of the best and very inspiring book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thinking,Change Your Life review [App]  2019-6-6 13:35

    very very amazing book and application also.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thinking,Change Your Life review [App]  2019-6-6 13:35

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thinking,Change Your Life review [App]  2019-6-6 13:35

    very amazing and👌👌👌

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thinking,Change Your Life review [App]  2019-6-6 13:35

    best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thoughts, Change Your Life review []  2020-1-11 18:51

    I have a lot of mixed feelings about this I was reading it, I had this constant yin yang banter going on in my head:"What? Wait! That's not right!""Oh, that's good. I like that.""No no no - mindless passivity is not the method of the Tao.""Oh wait, mindful action - that's better. I like that."On the positive side, there is a lot of wisdom in this book.On the negative side, I don't think Dr. Dyer actually understands the Tao very deeply at arently, he spent a year studying the Tao Te Ching in order to write this comparison, I know folks who've spent decades studying the Tao Te Ching and would tell you plainly that they're still working on understanding it.I don't know Dr. Dyer or any of his other work, and it's possible that he's enlightened enough to "get it" after only a year of study. Certainly sometimes he's spot on.Other times, however, it seems to me he misses the point and substitutes his own globe view for that of Lao of the largest issues for me, I think, is that he overlays the Tao with God - explicitly here and there, but more importantly implicitly throughout the om my understanding, the Tao of Lao Tzu has small in common with the typical Western view of God- and that indicates to me a lack of true understanding about the Tao.If you like Dr. Dyer's other efforts, I suspect you'll like this book.If you're looking for deep exposition on the nature of the Tao and how to live The Method of Virtue, I think you're better off looking elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thoughts, Change Your Life review []  2020-1-11 18:51

    Lin Yutang, who was nominated for a Nobel Prize, said the Tao Te Ching was the one book, above all others, in Oriental literature that should be read. Dyer utilized ten translations of the Tao, from which he cobbled together his own verses. Then, he writes several pages of his thoughts and interpretations on each one. The Tao is a very profound book, very deep, and difficult to understand. Commentary is particularly helpful. I’ve read almost everything written by Wayne Dyer and this stands out as one of his best works. Wayne’s explanations bring the Tao to life and are understandable and inspirational. However, the text can be repetitive and appears to purport to somewhat of an agenda, based on ideas expressed in his previous writings. The reader is continually advised to surrender his/her ego, give away their possessions (at least, give something away), don’t talk so much, avoid being aggressive or confrontational and live simply and peacefully. This type of life is hard to juxtapose with contemporary American society. Yet, the Tao is meaningful, multilayered and mysterious. The challenge is to integrate and apply its teachings in one’s life; it is a volume to read again and again. It may be the most strong book, I’ve ever experienced.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thoughts, Change Your Life review []  2020-1-11 18:51

    As I read this book, I began to feel it's notice was redundant- various verses but the same interpretations. At about the 67th verse, and through the 81st, I realized that this book was exactly what I required to be reading at this precise time in my life. The redundancy was important because I just wasn't "getting it" for the first 66 verses. At the conclusion of the read, I feel some significant private revelations. I have a lot of highlights to go back over, and a lot of work to do applying and "doing the Tao."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thoughts, Change Your Life review []  2020-1-11 18:51

    The Tao that can be named is not the eternal Tao. I lost interest with this analysis of the Tao Te Ching by the fifth chapter. I have come to believe that if you are at all interested in the Tao that it's probably best to own as a lot of various translations as you can search and read them over and over as you go through life; mostly for inspiration as trying to understand the Tao via rational thought or analysis takes you further from the Tao. For me, as the decades have gone by I search things within the Tao Te Ching that I read years ago, that seemed insignificant at a previous reading, to take on sudden and deep significance as I've moved further down the path. The lesson I've learned is that although Wayne Dyer has his interpretation(s) those are within and "for" him. My interpretations are within and for me. The grokking of the Tao cannot be bestowed upon one by another being. Even having become aware that this is real hasn't stopped me from looking into another's perceptions in the hope I might gain more insight but this book, once again, reminds me that you can't obtain it that way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thoughts, Change Your Life review []  2020-1-11 18:51

    I purchased this book because of increased interest in Taoism. This being my first exposure to Lao Tzu and his writings was truly life changing. I am not a religious person and search organized religion boring and in general not fulfilling. The Tao Te Ching makes so much sense to me. Wayne does a unbelievable job giving his interpretation of each of the 81 verses and how we can use this valuable knowledge in our daily life. Even if you are Christian he incorporates the similarities of Lao Tzu and Jesus. Each morning I read a chapter/verse and it really is a unbelievable method to begin each day. I am so thankful that I stumbled upon this unbelievable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thoughts, Change Your Life review []  2020-1-11 18:51

    Having traveled the bumpy street in life... partly due to some extreme happenings outside of my control... I had lived in my 20's feeling the victim. And then as I began to earnestly seek to recover from lifes street bumps I found Dr. Dyer. His teachings have evolved over the latest 25 years just as I have. The base teachings are similar, but he has learned to phrase things and explain things in various method to reach more people over time.I am deeply grateful for his teachings, especially "How to be a No Limit Person", which may have possibly saved my life. But this particular book brings it all together in the most concise method to date... it's all how we think of things. Really. From some viewpoints in my life I rejected that concept with my entire being... but years give us a perspective that can only come with time. If you think that's a crazy idea now, just test it on for size, trusting those of us who have traveled longer and further... and give it some consideration.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thoughts, Change Your Life review []  2020-1-11 18:51

    For the first time I can actually understand what is being said. Dr. Dyer's summary after each verse is making the verses crystal clear for me. I am so grateful. I have read and enjoyed a lot of translated versions but I have found no one that explains quite like Dr. DYER. It's very much like seeing after a period of blindness. I would strongly recommend this attractive work for anyone wanting understanding.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thoughts, Change Your Life review []  2020-1-11 18:51

    We need to stop spending every excess moment doing social media, and begin taking an introspective look into ourselves. W.Dyer does a unbelievable job expounding on the secrets of the Tao. Its difficult to incorporate the tao into our everyday lives. We are all monsters of is book is very inspiring, it reviews each chapter of the Tao in only 2-3 pages. Short, concise and simple to understand. Loved the book, still studying daily.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thoughts, Change Your Life review []  2020-1-11 18:51

    I think Wayne Dyer got kind of burned out making too a lot of series for PBS that dealt with living a full arently, he took time off and went to Hawaii or some other island paradise to decompress.He read his method through the Tao Te Ching one chapter a day, thought about it, then sat down and wrote something in between an interpretation, an analysis, and a reflective essay. (It is not simple to come up in between three things without the use of a Venn diagram, but he did.)This is a very well written work that addresses new insights and efficient responses to the human e philosophy of the Tao is one half of the two views China developed on how to live. Obviously, the other stands in total opposition to the Taolsm. (Tao says, "fugedabowdit." Confucious says,"Yo, Beeahch! Do something.)Sometimes a fresh bottle releases flavors missed before. This is a surprisingly very amazing book. Nudge...nudge. Buy it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thoughts, Change Your Life review []  2020-1-11 18:51

    It goes on and on about his interpretation of the Tao. I have amazing respect for the Tao and ancient teachings, but I couldn't obtain through this book. Buy Your Erroneous Zones. That is a book for living.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Words, Change Your Life review []  2020-1-16 15:33

    Though I knew this intuitively, this book brought it home. The words we speak not only present us what our heart is really thinking or feeling, but also beats ourselves down if they are negative. This is not only in the Bible, but has been scientifically been proven. If we speak sickness all the time we will be sick most of the time. IF we speak uplifting things to ourselves and other we will be uplifted and vice versa. This book pushes it home and I feel is a amazing accompanying book To "Battlefield of the mind."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Words, Change Your Life review []  2020-1-16 15:33

    This book was awesome! A very enjoyable read! It taught me the power of my words! Words have power, either life or death! I truly never understand the power and force behind my words, until I read this book! Very enlightening! Very spiritual and very helpful! I will read this book again in the near future! Change words, truly indeed change your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Words, Change Your Life review []  2020-1-16 15:33

    Amazing book on the power of words, read a lot of of Joyce's books and they are all great. This book is for anyone but especially for those who talk a lot. It helps you understand that your words are necessary and you should measure them. You won't be disappointed by any of Joyce Meyer's books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Words, Change Your Life review []  2020-1-16 15:33

    *****This recent book by author Joyce Meyer is life-changing, literally. Like every Joyce Meyer book, it is clear, simple, very inspirational, and fully of hope and blessing. It is a book written for Christians, and in my opinion, deeply required by the church. It is very realistic and practical, not a stereotypical "positive confession book", although it does advocate speaking positively and it does advocate confessing Scripture to walk in faith. It never advises denying reality. Instead, the author champions the concept of "speaking with faith instead of fear", which she explains that "...that doesn't mean that we deny our circumstances, but we do deny them the right to rule over us." In short, this is a balanced book, through and e chapters explain so much about how our thoughts and our words are similar to the quality of our lives--and about how we can take control of both our thoughts and our words and then speak and think in agreement with the Word of God. The chapters cover subjects like: speaking with hope, speaking foolishly, when and how to speak about our problems, dealing with anger, "fasting our words", complaining, encouraging, loving people with our words, deep listening vs surface listening, self-talk (this was my favorite), gossip, giving our opinion, keeping our word, and so much e author is very transparent. She writes that one key reason she wrote the book was to support herself. She gives a lot of examples of the challenges she has faced, and how much time and effort it took to overcome them; she also admits some issues that she still struggles with. The book contains lots of illustrations of the points she makes in memorable and moving e book also addresses the challenges in the globe of cyberspace and the changes in communication patterns brought about by e book ends with an appendix of Scripture verses for different difficult life situations, formatted and organized in a method that they can be read, believed, and said both in your heart and with your e author prays that this book will be a turning point for the reader, and I think it will be, as it was for me.Highly recommended for Christians who wish to live an empowered and obedient and joyful Christian life.*****UPDATE 9/15/12: I originally read this book on the Kindle. I ordered a hardcopy too, because it is just that good. I wanted to mention that the font in the hardcopy is happily quite large--about 14 points or so--easy for these older eyes to read! The paper can take a highlighter without undue bleed-through as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Words, Change Your Life review []  2020-1-16 15:33

    The topic of Change your Words, Change your Life happened to be the right info at the right time. Thank you, thank you, thank you to Joyce Meyer! I've learned so much and very glad to keep this knowledge at the time of writing my second book which is about a negative situation but which now would be presented in a Godly way.A must read to anyone who cares about successful and peaceful communication.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Words, Change Your Life review []  2020-1-16 15:33

    Please go obtain your blessing, it’s wrapped up in this book. It teaches you from a comprehensive standpoint why and how necessary your SPEECH IS. I also recommend Her other book in conjunction with this - on learning how to THINK God’s way

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Words, Change Your Life review []  2020-1-16 15:33

    This is a strong book and I have the audiobook as well, the mouth can set a forest on fire and boy don’t we all have issues with that we say! This book as well as the audio will impact your life for the better. I recommend to all my mates and family and now to you too. Be Blessed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Words, Change Your Life review []  2020-1-16 15:33

    Joyce Meyer truly speaks to my heart. What I did not understand when I purchased this set of 7 CD's was that someone else is reading each chapter. We took a Thanksgiving trip and I was hoping to glean much information from the CD, but after listening to just 1 CD in the set which lasted quite a while, my husband and I were ready for quiet. To me, I would have preferred the highlights or necessary concepts to listen to and contemplate. When someone is reading a book (the woman's voice was just ok) out loud after a while the words drone on and on.I really would have preferred less CD's in the set and the necessary concepts reviewed from the book with someone that has a melodious voice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Words, Change Your Life review []  2020-1-16 15:33

    I bless Joyce Meyer because she explain clearly and directly from her experience how she conquered her mind to change her ing and hearing this book it’s a blessing for me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Words, Change Your Life review []  2020-1-16 15:33

    Life changing book. I love Joyce and her books speak to people like me who have been in the pit. She is relatable and her story reaches those of us who have had less than ideal lives. I’ve highlighted circled and underlined so a lot of things in this book and I stop at the beach every morning before work and use her declarations and confessions to speak blessings into my life. It works. Thank God for people like Joyce who share their redemption stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pretty Is What Changes: Impossible Choices, The Breast Cancer Gene, and How I Defied My Destiny review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    Amazing book, informative but not to the point that you obtain lost in statistics. I like that she kept the story going. Very simple read, emotional at times but considering I am looking at Bi-lateral Mastectomy, it hit close to home. Book was recommended by my Radiologist to better understand cancer, family and genetics testing and it gave me even more insight than I expected. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pretty Is What Changes: Impossible Choices, The Breast Cancer Gene, and How I Defied My Destiny review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    Amazing story, and well written. Very hard to place down. I'm BRCA1 positive and recommend this book to anyone that is questioning to have the testing done or has been diagnosed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pretty Is What Changes: Impossible Choices, The Breast Cancer Gene, and How I Defied My Destiny review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    i got this book when one of my bright pink pals have suggested to me. i have the brca 2 and young at 35 trying to decide to do the surgery or not. I'm still in the process to have plenty of talks with various surgeons but I know now this is something that needs to be done sooner rather than later. I have two young kids and I wish to be around for long time. the book was very helpful and simple to read. everything that she was thinking i was thinking the same thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pretty Is What Changes: Impossible Choices, The Breast Cancer Gene, and How I Defied My Destiny review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    As someone who recently tested positive for a BRCA gene mutation, I found this book to be very interesting, informative, and entertaining. It is a captivating story even if you do not have a BRCA or breast cancer connection. I found myself wanting to read on to search out what Jessica decides to do. I want she would write another book to catch us up on things. Several years after this book was published, I search that the difficult decisions she faces are still difficult for those of us with this unlucky inheritance. I strongly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pretty Is What Changes: Impossible Choices, The Breast Cancer Gene, and How I Defied My Destiny review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    The author explained her gene risk for breast cancer and ovarian cancer in an emotional informative way. I purchased the book because my daughter, twin sister and myself had just been tested for the BRCA1 and BRCA2 gene mutation. Our try results are that we all have a "variant" that is the same so it is genetic but it is a variant that the lab has never seen in the whole globe thus it is "uncertain" what it means other than it is genetically being passed in our family. Reading this book helped me understand gene mutations. The author truly is "beautiful" inside and an Reams

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pretty Is What Changes: Impossible Choices, The Breast Cancer Gene, and How I Defied My Destiny review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    I bought this book to obtain more information on BRCA and the process the author went thru. I am debating my next step and this book just pushed me in making the right decision to reduce my risk.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pretty Is What Changes: Impossible Choices, The Breast Cancer Gene, and How I Defied My Destiny review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    I really appreciate Jessica's candid memoir. It is very helpful to women who are in the same situation. Also, for the mates and family, to support them understand the patients point of view. Thank you, Jessica.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pretty Is What Changes: Impossible Choices, The Breast Cancer Gene, and How I Defied My Destiny review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    I LOVE this book, and have given it as a bonus a lot of times. Her thoughts about what it truly means to be attractive teaches us all how to overcome the huge obstacles in life with grace and heroism.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pretty Is What Changes: Impossible Choices, The Breast Cancer Gene, and How I Defied My Destiny review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    I highly recommend the book. The author is a cousin of mine. I learned a lot about the family and her mother was one of the most attractive women I have ever seen in my life. I have recommended the book to a lot of people that have a history of breast cancer in their family. She will be informing people and can save a lot of lives. I commend her for writing the book. I know it had to be a very difficult task.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pretty Is What Changes: Impossible Choices, The Breast Cancer Gene, and How I Defied My Destiny review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    An absolute must-read. The vivid portrayal of loss and hope is so clear-eyed, so honest and so courageous that I was humbled and grateful to have been allowed this glimpse into Jessica's experience. I have already sent this book to more people than I can count.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Game Changing Attorney: How to Land the Best Cases, Stand Out from Your Competition, and Become the Obvious Choice in Your Market review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    This book helps you to improve in the one zone that virtually all businesses need to improve... marketing. Everything else being equal, the most successful attorney is the one who understands how to effectively communicate their special value to both their prospective clients AND their current clients, to turn both into future clients. This book gives you easy but highly effective tactics that will enable you to do both. I highly recommend this book if you're looking to grow your business and your income.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Game Changing Attorney: How to Land the Best Cases, Stand Out from Your Competition, and Become the Obvious Choice in Your Market review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    The book is interesting and an simple read. I was attracted to it, because I’ve worked with crisp video and like their work. But I can save potential readers a bunch of time: it’s basically an infomercial to hire crisp to do a video. There’s a small bit of useful info sprinkled in, but mostly keeps going back to why it’s a amazing idea to hire crisp to make a video for your firm.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Game Changing Attorney: How to Land the Best Cases, Stand Out from Your Competition, and Become the Obvious Choice in Your Market review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    There are a lot of various ways for lawyers to build their brand using video and live video. In this book, Michael shares how he and his squad at Crisp Video use professional video to support lawyers shop themselves better. But there's more to the book than outstanding expert video branding tips, and that's really what jumped out at me. Michael also goes into detail about the approach and mindset lawyers need to have when building their practice. And these approaches are probably not what you think they are. Obtain the book and allow me know what you think! Mitch Jackson | 2013 California Litigation Lawyer of the Year

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Game Changing Attorney: How to Land the Best Cases, Stand Out from Your Competition, and Become the Obvious Choice in Your Market review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    As I tell my clients, whether it's true estate, medicine or law, there is no substitute for using a skilled professional who specializes in the niche. You simply don't know what you don't know. Thanks again to Michael and his team! Once again, you've set the bar for best in class attorney marketing. Amazing marketing essentials are the same, but as always, the "game changer" is in the eat job, Michael.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Game Changing Attorney: How to Land the Best Cases, Stand Out from Your Competition, and Become the Obvious Choice in Your Market review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    A true gem... a modern and imperative 'how to' tutorial for marketing and differentiating your business, in an era mandated by attention economics. A new approach that will influence you both personally and professionally!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Game Changing Attorney: How to Land the Best Cases, Stand Out from Your Competition, and Become the Obvious Choice in Your Market review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    What Michael has achieved in the legal marketing industry in just a few short years is nothing short of amazing. His know-how and tactics for creating rapid growth will change the method you do business. From bringing in the best clients to dominating your market, this book puts it all together. There’s no theory or hype -- just step-by-step tip (and some amazing stories) for improving all the key locations in your business.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Game Changing Attorney: How to Land the Best Cases, Stand Out from Your Competition, and Become the Obvious Choice in Your Market review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    I've been in digital marketing for 17 years so it's seldom a author peaks my interest but after several colleagues recommended Michael's book I bought it. All I can say is Wow... This book is PACKED with true actionable tip and teaches attorneys both beginner and complex marketing strategies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Game Changing Attorney: How to Land the Best Cases, Stand Out from Your Competition, and Become the Obvious Choice in Your Market review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    The Android game Changing Attorney is a amazing read for anyone in the legal industry who wants to step up their game. I've had the pleasure of knowing Michael Mogill for years and after working with him on numerous occasions, I can confidently say that he walks the walk - he doesn't just talk the is book outlines a few key tactics that will support any attorney seriously step up their marketing efforts. And, it's written in Michael's honest, hold-nothing-back style.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Game Changing Attorney: How to Land the Best Cases, Stand Out from Your Competition, and Become the Obvious Choice in Your Market review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    There's some amazing tip for the fresh or newly solo attorney in this book. A number of hints and tricks as well as just amazing fundamental business and marketing practices create the book a useful read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Game Changing Attorney: How to Land the Best Cases, Stand Out from Your Competition, and Become the Obvious Choice in Your Market review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    Wow, I've never read a book straight through in one sitting. You seriously cannot place this book down. Once I got a taste of the knowledge between these pages, they just started turning themselves. This author gets it, and is willing to share it with you. I've done marketing professionally in the past, but Michael Mogill can teach something to everyone. 10/10 would recommend to people who think they have a clue and those that know they don't.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindset Makeover: Tame Your Fears, Change Your Self-Sabotaging Thoughts, And Learn From Your Mistakes - Make Assertive And Mindful Choices review [Book]  2017-12-8 18:2

    Awesome book! I would definitely recommend it for a more healthier mindset towards everything in life. This book truly keep up to the title and is definitely worth a read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindset Makeover: Tame Your Fears, Change Your Self-Sabotaging Thoughts, And Learn From Your Mistakes - Make Assertive And Mindful Choices review [Book]  2017-12-8 18:2

    Amazing insights into the method most of us perceive and operate in the worlds we live ve some amazing nuggets on how to change your mindset and how effort really impacts your success. I also liked how it talked about just because you place a lot of work into something doesn't mean you're automatically going to be a person, I know that most of the time I am making mistakes and I really felt so poor about it. I lose confidence and hope that everything will be alright. But after reading this book I had a various perspective on life. It created me see a brighter method of living and taught me to be more mature and stop sabotaging myself. This read has been very inspiring and I thank Steven for sharing me his vision. It really helped me a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindset Makeover: Tame Your Fears, Change Your Self-Sabotaging Thoughts, And Learn From Your Mistakes - Make Assertive And Mindful Choices review [Book]  2017-12-8 18:2

    An authentic piece of work with authentic touch by the author. Full of brain science and mind similar concepts, which in spite of being technical are very well explained. Specifically, I was intrigued by the concept like goal mindset vs. Habit mindsets. A lot more in the book. Great-book. Worth your time, effort and much more than cash spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindset Makeover: Tame Your Fears, Change Your Self-Sabotaging Thoughts, And Learn From Your Mistakes - Make Assertive And Mindful Choices review [Book]  2017-12-8 18:2

    The book is a true eye-opener. The fixed mindset verses growth mindset is not an either or situation. We can possess a growth mindset in certain locations but a fixed mindset in other locations of our lives. If you are honest, you will do some surprises" when you explore some fixed mindsets traits about yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindset Makeover: Tame Your Fears, Change Your Self-Sabotaging Thoughts, And Learn From Your Mistakes - Make Assertive And Mindful Choices review [Book]  2017-12-8 18:2

    For me, this was a excellent timing to come across this rather short but profoundly motivating and inspiring book!I enjoyed it immensely and recommend it if you are in a put in life feeling suck, unmotivated, fearful and therefore procrastination is holding you down and yet aren't in a mood for massive philosophical dragged out a 500-page book! It changes your mindset quickly and thought-provokingly. Easy, simple, fluff-free read and yet genuinely effective; at least it was for me anyway!Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindset Makeover: Tame Your Fears, Change Your Self-Sabotaging Thoughts, And Learn From Your Mistakes - Make Assertive And Mindful Choices (Mental Discipline Book 1) review []  2020-1-26 19:8

    I really got to see me from the outside looking in at some parts in this book. It created me feel crazy and broken but I felt that method at times anyways and this book really gave me practical ways to improve and become more like my best self.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindset Makeover: Tame Your Fears, Change Your Self-Sabotaging Thoughts, And Learn From Your Mistakes - Make Assertive And Mindful Choices (Mental Discipline Book 1) review []  2020-1-26 19:8

    I got this book because I was going through a tough time and I wanted to read something to support obtain me out of the rut I was in. This book is really helpful in explaining why you’re your own worst opponent and how to obtain out of your own way. It helps create you feel better and gives amazing tip on how to improve your life by controlling your gives easy yet effective insight on how to live your life up to your full potential... The style of writing is very encouraging and helps you see things from a various perspective.I’d highly recommend this book to anyone who needs support getting through tough times or to anyone who needs motivation to live a more fulfilled life. Even if you’re perfectly fine this book can support push you to be a better ver of yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindset Makeover: Tame Your Fears, Change Your Self-Sabotaging Thoughts, And Learn From Your Mistakes - Make Assertive And Mindful Choices (Mental Discipline Book 1) review []  2020-1-26 19:8

    The author has some decent ideas but has a vet juvenile writing style that was difficult to read, I only got about 30 pages in before giving it up. It reads a bit like an essay written by a teenager. Not quite what I had hoped for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindset Makeover: Tame Your Fears, Change Your Self-Sabotaging Thoughts, And Learn From Your Mistakes - Make Assertive And Mindful Choices (Mental Discipline Book 1) review []  2020-1-26 19:8

    This book provides practical pointers on ways to reframe how you think about things and emphasizes the importance of considering what is really important. It talks a small about the brain and how it works and he weaves in ways to counteract some of the ways the brain tends to work versus you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindset Makeover: Tame Your Fears, Change Your Self-Sabotaging Thoughts, And Learn From Your Mistakes - Make Assertive And Mindful Choices (Mental Discipline Book 1) review []  2020-1-26 19:8

    I have to admit. This book is hard to read because I have struggled with the problems mentioned in this book. It doesn't mean it is not the truth. It gets straight to the point.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindset Makeover: Tame Your Fears, Change Your Self-Sabotaging Thoughts, And Learn From Your Mistakes - Make Assertive And Mindful Choices (Mental Discipline Book 1) review []  2020-1-26 19:8

    Although most of the concepts have been mentioned elsewhere, I.e. the concepts of mindset/mindfulness, the author did a amazing job in illustrating the issues and some potential solutions in his book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindset Makeover: Tame Your Fears, Change Your Self-Sabotaging Thoughts, And Learn From Your Mistakes - Make Assertive And Mindful Choices (Mental Discipline Book 1) review []  2020-1-26 19:8

    Beautiful useless book. I've read other mindset books that have relevant examples for an average adult.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindset Makeover: Tame Your Fears, Change Your Self-Sabotaging Thoughts, And Learn From Your Mistakes - Make Assertive And Mindful Choices (Mental Discipline Book 1) review []  2020-1-26 19:8

    Challenging and thought provoking. Really forces you to look introspectively and change your method of thinking. Having a amazing mindset is tantamount to making real life changes!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindset Makeover: Tame Your Fears, Change Your Self-Sabotaging Thoughts, And Learn From Your Mistakes - Make Assertive And Mindful Choices (Mental Discipline Book 1) review []  2020-1-26 19:8

    I really like that this book invites you to take a amazing look at your own mind set and reconsider how you approach various aspects. I didn’t think this book would apply to me as I’m a fairly up beat person but I had some really educating take aways from this short simple to read book. Thank you Steve!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindset Makeover: Tame Your Fears, Change Your Self-Sabotaging Thoughts, And Learn From Your Mistakes - Make Assertive And Mindful Choices (Mental Discipline Book 1) review []  2020-1-26 19:8

    Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Switch: How to Change Things When Change Is Hard review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    Ever wish to loose weight and you’re like me you love chocolate chip cookies? You love them so much that your 4 year old calls you the cookie e you responsible for some change in your company but don’t really have the power to create that change? Maybe you’re in charge but the entrenched ethic/patterns are totally contrary to the change that needs to be made?This is the book for ip and Dan Heath discover how a lot of organizations created the Rider (our thinking brain) and the Elephant (our feeling brain) both adopt a change. You’ll see this 2 brain thinking explored in other books like Thinking, Quick and Switch Chip and Dan assert that our Rider is going to generally go where the Elephant wants to. With amazing effort it can overpower the Elephant for a short time (like when I swear off cookies) but eventually the much more strong Elephant will victory as the Rider gets tired.Switch doesn’t claim to give you all the answers to create effective change at your organization, it does give you lots of amazing stories and examples of how others created change and then pulls out practical app you can use to support create changes in your of the best takeaways is to create change easy. Don’t give a huge overarching change policy. Give clear concise simple to carry out directions. If you’re looking to chop short term costs because you have no cash maybe that direction is “We’ll always choose the cheapest option even if the long term cost is more”.With that direction all purchasers have a clear direction when making any purchasing ere are a lot of more amazing takeaways in Switch and I highly recommend you read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Switch: How to Change Things When Change Is Hard review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    An enjoyable book to read. Switch is a hopeful look at how to go about making changes that actually move an organization. They have broken change into components that can tutorial a squad to create change in an organization. Amazing stories present how to place theories into practice - and why change sometimes gets derailed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Switch: How to Change Things When Change Is Hard review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    A book review is conducted on Switch: How to Change Things When Change is Hard. This book is a comprehensive review of how to create change happen in terms of applying meaning to the rider, the elephant, and the shaping a path. Each entity is a key part in the overall of making change with in an organization. The rider is a rational conductor that leads the elephant in times of change. It is necessary to look for ways to change a situation that might be existing. The authors explain the concept of using a bright spot where an idea is working amidst a situation being in chaos. The rider uses specific behaviors that support set a guideline to get a goal or create change. It identifies the end results and uses that to maintain focus. On the other hand, the elephant is an emotional side that is difficult to manage and may tend to overrule the rider. The elephant helps search meaning and feelings behind a goal. To appeal to an elephant change may need to have meaning to people. By creating goals into simple and obtainable little steps, this will support the elephant create change by eliminating the overwhelming part of change. The elephant needs to identify an identity and have a growing mind. In shaping the path, destination is not as necessary as the steps it takes to create it to an end of a goal. Sometimes the environment needs to be re-adjusted to fit the change that is needed. Habits are also necessary part of change. Creating and maintaining fresh habits will support to set action triggers like making a check list. The authors created valid case points and had supporting evidence behind each point. They obtained info from different organizations, i. e. Target, BP Oil, Apple, etc… The authors have also provided extra info about what was discussed in the book. They included supplemental books and articles, including previous that they have written. Heath and Heath created the concepts simple to understand and applicable in true life situations. They provided perfect examples about each concept that can pertain to an individual, group, or organization. I would say it is an alternative approach to change. This is more of abstract concepts to change. They take they guess work out of how to go about making change. They provide amazing tips. I would recommend this book to family, friends, colleagues, and anyone who is looking to create changes. I am also going to look into reading the other books that they have written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Switch: How to Change Things When Change Is Hard review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    Switch: How to change when change is hard is my first Heath brother book and was thoroughly impressive for the most part. It is a well written and entertaining leadership book using counterintuitive psychology and sociology as the frontrunner on how we can change effectively. Chip and Dan Heath separate the book into three various parts that seek to support you direct your rational side, motivate the emotional, and effectively change your path for the better. The three parts are called directing the rider also known as the rational side, motivating the elephant as the emotional side, and shaping the path as the environment.Each part is the broken down to another three subparts that go into more detail. The Heath brothers depict the three various parts using suggestions, true life examples, and metaphors. The issue with this would have to be that the examples can seem more like anecdotes, and have no true scientific evidence that it really is proven to work. This issue is more of a general issue between most leadership books. With all that being said, Chip and Dan Heath can support you learn and use transformational leadership qualities in your daily life by following the main point of being able to change your path by equally using both your rational and emotional side. I would definitely recommend to people looking for a fresh leadership book to read. The book also provides a Q and A at the end of the book to support people with the conquer the most common issues when it comes to change, but will not create sense for people that don’t read the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Switch: How to Change Things When Change Is Hard review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    Amazing hints to make and understand change dynamics and behaviour shifts. 'Clocky' and a lot of other examples had me chuckling enough that my children wanted to know what I was reading. Would read this again and am keen to check out other books by these authors. Thanks for the amazing read, Kirsty

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Switch: How to Change Things When Change Is Hard review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    I would highly recommend this book to anyone looking at making changes in their lives, whether professional or personal. Switch (by same authors as Created to Stick) provides amazing hints and solutions presented at a user level and with a amazing e authors first lay out the three huge things: the Rider, the Elephant and the Path and describe what each of these are and provides examples so the reader can obtain it on his level and not some abstract thoughts. After the huge introduction the authors broke the book up into parts concerning each e first then is about directing the Rider, the more of our conscious, self will side. To do this one should search the 'bright spots' by seeing how some things succeeded instead of what failed. Next one should script the critical moves by breaking items down to specific goals. Finally it's to point to the destination by giving Riders a clear view of where they're e second is about motivating the Elephant, more our unconscious and representative of all the inertia we have when wanting to change. Elephants are the more emotional and less logical side so the first step is finding the feeling (think those ASPCA commercials). Next one should shrink the change by making it more manageable (more on this later) and increasing the sense of accomplishment. Finally, it's about growing your people... Change will be easier if you expand the abilities and spirits of your e third is about shaping the Path. Within this it's about tweaking the environment (smokers know this about all the cues there are about smoking). Next it is building habits which are behaviors on autopilot and how to encourage habits. Finally one should rally the herd.Overall the book is very well written. The authors write in a very friendly style without being too personal... The couple times they do break from the books narrative to tell jokes, they work and actually created me laugh out loud. Their writing style helps the reader understand and so does the formatting, and maybe more so. While overall the book is 3 parts, there are chapters within those parts and then smaller bite sized sections. While also amazing for reading bit at time I have to imagine they used their own tip with it because it makes one feel more accomplished and thus wanting to read more. All their points are backed up with studies and not just opinions. Also for amazing measure they have independent 'Clinics' where they show a scenario and ask readers to work it out erefore, overall this is a amazing book that I learned a lot from and have already started using both personally and in my job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Switch: How to Change Things When Change Is Hard review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    Amazing book! Amazing applicable advice. The Heath Brothers have a unique, easy-to- follow style that finitely would recommend it

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter