Read chord progression reference reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all chord progression reference reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Best!! References so far.. I used it on my latest releases and it really helps a lot,especially when you hit that creators block and dont know what to do Plss add Pentatonic Major/Minor Scale and Blues Major/Minor and also add more rythm patterns of progressions and this is the excellent application for producers,composers and musicians

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Would be nice if it worked after choosing key then major or minor button but nothing happens other than leaving the application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Exactly what I was looking for. I would give it six stars if I could. makes finding the chord progression you wish to use very fast. Only suggestion to the developer would be if it's possible, link some of the chord progressions to an explanation of the modes that you're using, for instance if you're using a mixolydian or a phrygian mode. this idea might be better for a method for you to sell paid version, because it's probably not important to have this additional that I just explained for everyone

    0  


    Add your opinion on chord progression reference or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    I'm a budding keyboard songwriter, this is an amazing tool to support me. makes finding chords that work together a piece of cake. Thanks to the developer 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Everything you need and it's free so.... Yeah

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    one of the best application love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Love it! Only thing I [email protected]#$%! allow you do is experiment a little. As in, I would like to enter in whatever chords I'd like to hear how they'd play out. I.e select I, IV, v, i. Though that may not be theoretically correct, it'd be fun to have the option to experiment!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Amazing work - lots of features, and a nice looking UI. A couple of suggestions for improvements: It would be amazing if the application could play the scale, as well as the chord progression. Also, it would be nice if the user could play each chord in turn by tapping on it. That method you could discover various orderings of the chords within a progression.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    This is the only application that helped me more than my expectation. Just I place a abbrivation of chord like C#m7 and I got its progression like C# E G# B. Thank you so much for this amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Cool app. But, only minor and major scales? We all know there are a lot of more. Maybe add blues pentatonic and the common modes? Just a suggestion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    There are a few things wrong with this app. What's a B#?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Amazing application I've been looking for something like this. Amazing job! Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Would love a 'save progression' feature! Otherwise unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Perfect! Hold up the amazing work...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Can't play back cords on Samsung grand or would b 5*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Amazing learning tool for FL Studio

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    This is l us about drums also

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Unbelievable but we wish more scales !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Дуже складний для розуміння інтерфейс

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    this could be a amazing application but I can't hear it the volume is so low I can barely hear it at all, plus it lingers far too long with a button above that says begin which means that you obtain an ad. I believe this is intentional. it's unfortunate that this application is hindered in these two locations it could be a amazing app. I don't know why this apps volume is so low,the rest of my apps are not like this I've checked everything.I also don't know why it's so slow, I have a very quick tablet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Works okay but beautiful slow for some reason.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    It only shows Ads on my Galaxy Note 9

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    I play guitar, bass and drums but I'm useless on piano and therefore using a DAW I search laborious. This application helps you search amazing progressions off your root key and then shows their positioning in DAW view. Soooo much easier to write melody when you can simply copy the notes to your DAW than have to figure out the notes of the chord and where they are on the keyboard. Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Not as comprehensive as I had hoped. Not really helpful but a small bit interesting. May be designed more for a beginner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    not working just a white background.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    this sucks was forced to give it a 🌟 otherwise i would give it none

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Such a lot of work has gone into this application and I think it is amazing. If anyone wish to learn chord progressions and hear how they sound as well as the finger positions on a keyboard, you need this. It's brilliant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Useful app. Do you think you could add an optional short pause between the chords? Also, having guitar as the instrument (as option) would be great. Finally, if you could add user settable strumming pattern, it create it fabulous. Perhaps all that is asking for too much, but I could replace 2-3 apps with that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Wow its a unbelievable app. A lot has been place to create this app. It has helped me to learn the chords more better and eventually listening to them will enable me probably to recognize the tone colour. I thank the development squad a lot and looking forward to have something more interesting coming up....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    The true mccoy but not so user friendly doesn't scroll flawlessly when viewing the more section chords has no advanced chords progressions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Really amazing application but would like to see midi saving. Also sound didn't work with Android device 4.4 phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Nice concept but poor UI and really unresponsive. Had to uninstal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Very amazing application for melody education, simple to understand, Thumbs up for the developer and thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    This is the first tym im giving review to this app...coz this application is method too helpful thank you 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Interesting but the chords playing is weird. There should be a bpm setter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    A amazing reference for every musician/producer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    This is such a amazing application thank you very much🌹

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    I love this app. It is tremendously useful for songwriting...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Very nice and availability to hear the progression is great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    I'd love to meet the genius behind this!! Down-to-earth explanations with accompanying sounds!! This is a MUST-HAVE application for eveeyone who ones to improve on their playing God bless you, Jean-Phillipe!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Played guitar for a while before using this but never got into theory. Now, I'm putting items together with a DAW etc and I search it much easier to learn on piano, just easier to visualise I guess. This is a great, to the point application that helps a lot as an accompaniment. Will you ever be expanding to other scales?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    its not displaying at all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    this is the best application for songwriting. no annoying ads. love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    I suggest you create this application for professional melody producers uses ,the application must have extra features like selection of tempo , create the own chords sheet with selective rhythm patterns including it's time signature also... thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    I don't usually review, but this application created me do it!! Fantastique,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    amazing app, gives amazing prog ideas to an otherwise stale arrangment

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    This truly helped me realize my potential, thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Amazing application for piano learners! I'm using this to practice alongside the piano. It is a bit laggy but that doesn't really matter because you can hear how it should basically sound and then view the keyboard to see what you should play if you need to. I love that you can change the pattern of the chords and arpeggiate them just want there were pauses between the chords if I've set it to repeat. Would like 'random' to let for minor and major chord progressions to be mixed together If you place the work in, this app will support a lot!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    This is the application required for musician, very informative. But, still there are bugs & lags... Just finishing work is needed... I'll give 5 star then!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Awesome application created with love. It shows that thoughts and hard work has been place in. Definitely my fresh chord progression app! ❤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Poor interface, It takes a lot of time to understand how to use it. And design is not very well, imho

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Have only just installed, but I can already see how extremely useful this application can be for all musicians. A lot of thanks to the developer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Amazing start! I would need more scales to choose from, but I can wait...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Light but with the primary song writing tools an aspiring producer would wish

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Dozens of chord progression which contain piano charts; would be even better if there was a method to tag with a star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    This Application Is Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Itx scrap not working

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Very nice reference app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference [App]  2019-9-26 13:47

    Excellent...thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    First impressions: a usability nightmare. Select scale note. Ok done. Now where's the ok/next button? Oh I see, I click back to move forward in the app. I wish to give this application a possibility but this is so bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    It's a amazing concept, but the chord progressions are messed up on my Samsung Galaxy A8 phone. The tempo isn't constant, so the arpegios sound like noise. I think the problem is limited to only certain devices. Also, some chord progressions include chords whose notes are not wholly within that key. (E major chord in the A minor scale for example.) Such chords should at least be marked as "flavor" (i.e., mildly dissonant) chords.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    this application is amazing I love the midi note snapshot... please hold adding to this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    As a reference for songwriting ideas, and for inspiration when you just can't search the "right" progression, this program is a wonder! Also helps as a "quick start" when you just wish to test ideas. Obtain your arrangement (outside of the app) and just throw progressions at it, see what works. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Slow. After pressing the button to play the chords it doesn't answer until 5 or more seconds later. Needs a fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Very amazing and fast reference indeed, love this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Excellent. This is exactly what I was looking for. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Superb I'm enjoying it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Amazing app, does what it says. Suggestion: There should be a 'favourite' option next to chords so that you can save the chords that you like for later. EDIT: GUYS PLEASE ADD THE FAVORITE BUTTON

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Nice app, a bit glitchy on my phone experia Z, chords doesn't play nice and smooth. Would like to have a more primary play schema to play all notes of a chord at once. Hold it up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Needs more options. An option to hear how it sounds together with the bass tone. Just a chird hit. Not arpeggio. And also the abbility to changevthe tempo of the progression preview i feel like an idiot when testin out progressions lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Well the application is 👍yes you can om this is not like other I'd have come across.I will be downloading this application again.and thank you for this.wonderful application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Plays as smoothly as a broken brick and far far too quiet. Undoubtedly a great resource but one which will give you a banging headache.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Really well place together. I have fun the endless possibilities that this application provides. Pick a chord and obtain numerous locations to go with songwriting. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Awesome app! It would be even more awesome if you added other types of chords besides major and minor! 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Awesome!!! I love this App!!! But I still don't know my method around it! I will appreciate if I can obtain a short tutorial

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Doesn't work on my samsung galaxy running 4.2.2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    It's a amazing app, though I request more scales, and perhaps an add on of modes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Amazing app! Please add more scales! ☺️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    This is fantastic... I would like to be able to save as midi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Awesome! A amazing resource and inspiration for songwriting, composing, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Showing inversions would create this perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Can't obtain sound and I need to hear

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Amazing application chord audio Examples would be amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    don't buy the paid version! all this application does is use your data to go to the Amazon cloud, where it uploads and downloads private data, and it spends over five mins on the internet before you even obtain a lesson. but you still don't obtain your lesson until you have to watch some ads. always be suspicious of apps that can't work offline.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    was amazing on my previous (old) phone, now it lags (I mean LAGS) a lot. unusable. edit: okay, i've figured out. i doesn't work without internet. lags appear when NetGuard blocks it. Why?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Amazing work mates😍So nice & handy app! A functional application for changing and using different and various chord progressions as quick as possible in a several moments in a jamming or band practice or warm up or even song writing in all keys!👍very useful app!😍tanx

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Very nice and easy. Please add endless play option in "Repeat play schema" Hello..Sir

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    What a phenominal app!! Helps me tremendously for songwriting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    I've learned to love what you made in less than half & hour: If you ever thought for a moment that your fruits were in vain, no my mate - - You created A STAIR-WAY TO THE NEXT LEVEL!! 😇😇😇😇😇😇😇

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    perfect application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Ive been looking for something like this for a long time .... thank you ! Got the paid ver immediately and I would have paid more. Thanks for the time you place it to such a useful app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Helpful and easy tool for writing music. The only thing that would improve it would be if you could customize the order of the chords. something where maybe you choose the key and then you're allowed to choose from the appropriate chords for that key.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Blown away at the number of chord progressions for each scale. Will be using this for my next project!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Amazing app. Only issue is the sound won't work on my Samsung Galaxy s4, please fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Its Already an awesome app!!! Can't wait for the fresh features! Plz add a more easy progression play shema.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Very simple to write melody using this app. It has both piano view and piano roll view as in Ableton.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    This application is amazing if you are coming from guitar and need support with keyboard

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    This application is amazing!!! I used one of the chord proggressions and my fans love it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Very complete app. Well done and ready to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chord Progression Reference (free) [App]  2019-9-22 13:47

    Amazing reference guide. Thanks alot!!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386