Read chris crawford on game design reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all chris crawford on game design reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris []  2020-12-3 18:57

    Oh, the heat is HOT, and the physical chemistry is captivating so be careful you may just obtain burned all the heat coming off these pages. There were some "oh no" "oh wow" " what the what" moments and add in uncanny mishaps, mayhem, ups, downs, and shenanigans the amazing kind that makes you hold turning the pages till latest page has been turned. Claire’s luck hasn’t been that amazing lately and to cheer herself up she decides to begin decorating for Christmas just a tab bit earlier than most. Bringing her Christmas tree up from the basement she falls and breaks her wrist and bruise herself and when the rescue arrives, she is taken to the hospital where she needs to have surgery. In walks the y Dr. Chris the father of the kid she babysat some years ago and the attraction is off the charts, once he sees her parents, they are then invited over for Christmas dinner. Will this dinner lead to more than just dinner or is the Christmas sprit in the air along with love and happiness?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris []  2020-12-3 18:57

    Claire decided to place her Christmas tree up even though it’s not even Thanksgiving yet! Only she ends up getting damage and needing surgery, she never expected her doctor to be gorgeous Chris the man she used to babysit for! She had a crush on him ten years ago and is still attracted to him! Chris is surprised when he sees Claire in the hospital. She used to babysit for his son, but he has not seen her in ten years! He instantly falls for her even though he knows he’s too old for her, but he is going to create her his!! Another amazing book in the series!I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris []  2020-12-3 18:57

    Chris was back in his hometown of Starlight MT working as a surgeon. Claire has lived all her life in her hometown of Starlight. She has had a lousy year and has decided to place her Christmas tree up early this year. Claire hit her head on the duct work and twisted her neck, has black and blue eyes and injured her wrist. Ambulance was called and she was taken to the hospital and required surgery. The surgeon walked in and it was Chris, father of the child she babysat for 10 years ago. Claire had not seen him since he was a resident at the hospital. He was very attentive to Claire. He did surgery and checked back on her. He ran into her parents when they came to visit and was invited over for Christmas Eve dinner. Chris was interested in Claire, but was Claire interested in him? Was this just an infatuation or instant attraction or something more? It is a amazing holiday read - short, sweet and quick. There is instant attraction, flirting, some sweet, sweet loving. This is another amazing Hometown Character read.pI received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


    Add your opinion on chris crawford on game design or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris []  2020-12-3 18:57

    Claire is trying to cheer herself up after a break up so she is getting into the holiday spirit early. While trying to bring up her Christmas tree she falls and hurts herself. She is to the ER where qho should appear her high school crush. She used tI babysit for his son while he was in school. He is now a surgeon and all she remembers. She is all grow. Up now and wants to present him she is no longer a teenager but a full fledged woman. Will he sucb to her feminine wilds or turn her away. This is a short instalove with a HEA.I received a free copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris []  2020-12-3 18:57

    I really enjoyed this short, steamy Christmas romance. Chris and Claire are well-developed characters with chemistry. The story is interesting, well-written, with a happily ever after.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris []  2020-12-3 18:57

    A amazing book by Ana awesome author. Chris is back in city after his service and he meets his old nanny Claire when she comes into the emergency room. Not believing the story that caused her injuries he takes a unique look and keeps around when her mate Jason comes back. When he sees that it was real he canes down and let’s his heart begin a small more for Claire. She always had a crush on him and it hasn’t gone away from the decade that had passed since she latest saw him. The chemistry and connection between the two is awesome and I can’t wait to read more from Tarin!I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris []  2020-12-3 18:57

    Claire had fell in basement bringing her Christmas tree upstairs and broken her wrist, and as a effect she was requiring surgery. When the the surgeon walked into the room, she was surprised to see someone she knew from her past. It was Dr. Chris Carr. She babysat for him a decade ago taking care of his son Dillion. All those years ago she had a not good crush on him. When Dr. Carr walked into the room seeing Claire for the first time in years, he felt the immediate tug of attraction when he saw the attractive woman she turned into. This was a story of timing making a relationship right.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris []  2020-12-3 18:57

    Chris by Tarin Lex is the second book in the multi-author Holidays with the Hometown Character series. This is the story of Claire Hart and Dr. Christopher aire is twenty-six years old and is trying to live her life the best she can, if only life would give her a couple breaks this year. After losing a boyfriend and then the promotion she had been working hard for she wanted to obtain a small joy in her life. So she had headed down to the basement to obtain her Christmas tree and set it up. This is even more scandalous as it is before Thanksgiving but she is not caring. Well it seems that someone was caring as she ended up having to take an ambulance ride to the hospital after hitting her face on duct work and then falling over. But maybe there is someone looking over her in the end when she gets to meet her ris is thirty-eight and moved back to the little city of Starlight, Montana latest year to work at the Starlight General Hospital. Chris had been gone for the latest eight years as a field surgeon for the Army. When he is called to the ER to see a patient who needs surgery he is surprised to see that it is Claire. He remembers her from when she was sixteen as she had been the babysitter of his ten year old son, Dillon. But now Claire is all grown up and even though she is attractive she is still not looking aire had had a major crush on Chris when she was babysitting Dillon, or as Claire had nicknamed him "The devil's spawn". Chris takes really amazing care of Claire and she in turn has some fun on the pain meds while she stays in the hospital for a couple of days. Even though they are both very much attracted to each Chris will not pursue her as she is still his patient. But several weeks later and it is Christmas Eve. The celebration is at Claire's parents house and Chris had been invited. When she goes to the basement to look for the space-heater for her father Chris follows her to help. But he actually has one question for her....Have you been a amazing girl this year and if so then what do you wish from Santa? Now that is a question that should not be asked unless you are willing to deliver and boy does he ever deliver with a toe curling, soul searing is is a nicely written book which is fast-paced and entertaining. The story-line had some drama, family, friends, romance and sizzling chemistry. The characters are sweet and very likeable but with a amazing amount of humor and wittiness. I really liked this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris []  2020-12-3 18:57

    Chris is the second book Holidays with the Hometown Character series. Claire has not had a amazing month, so she is hoping a small Christmas cheer could turn things around, only to end up in the hospital. Chris has return to city after 10 years, working in a little city the latest person she expected to see was his son's old aire and Chris's holiday tale is one that will have you smiling as old memories come up, things are said when on pain medication and the knowing smile of the parents. This is a quick read excellent as the temperatures drop.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris []  2020-12-3 18:57

    Claire seems to be having a poor year, her boyfriends gone, her promotion went down the drain and now she is in an ambulance because she decided to place a tree up and was distracted.Enter Chris, he is a surgeon called in to work on a patient and is surprised that it is Claire. She was the cute teenager who babysat for his son. Claire is all grown up and on pain meds Yeah she is hilarious. But even though Chris is attracted to her he steps aside due to his position at the hospital. It isn't until weeks latter that the fun really begins... HO HO HO HOI received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • -1

    Useful review?

    on Bing [nc judiciary case search]  2020-9-3 1:28
    [email protected]

    case net missouri litigant find judiciary case find maryland broward clerk case find md court case find discover more look at this www service pima county consolidated justice court case find will county circuit court case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    andronix - linux on android without root []  2020-6-18 7:32
    [email protected]

    Looked promising, but the download button on their www service takes you to google play, so I took myself off to AnLinux.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    walktrough for brawlhalla game [BRAWLHALLA]  2021-1-17 4:55
    [email protected]

    BRAWLHALLA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris Boardman: The Biography of the Modern Bike: The Ultimate History of Bike Design []  2020-7-15 18:34

    This is a really enjoyable book to read and then to peruse occasionally. I had been looking for a book which covers the history of the bicycle when I ran across this in the library by accident. I've always thought Boardman was interesting and particularly like his ITV commentating, so I checked it out immediately. I later bought the book for my own graphy of the Bike covers the entire history of cycling, from the 1800s to the show and gives amazing explanations about the technology and what led to different advances. There are a tremendous number of photos, and the book has an emphasis on street racing as opposed to commuting or touring; however, there are quite a few sections on those subjects as well. It is a very dense book, packed with images and text, maybe a small too packed. I have a tough time reading it without reading glasses, due to the small, grey, sanserif font.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris Boardman: The Biography of the Modern Bike: The Ultimate History of Bike Design []  2020-7-15 18:34

    a amazing book for the price - comprehensive and inspiring!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris Boardman: The Biography of the Modern Bike: The Ultimate History of Bike Design []  2020-7-15 18:34

    A amazing tabletop book that is simple to pick-up and read. Interesting and well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris Boardman: The Biography of the Modern Bike: The Ultimate History of Bike Design []  2020-7-15 18:34

    Amazing book, written by a former pro rider who I keep in the highest regard. The book comprises a wide-ranging history of bicycles and bicycle equipment. Although it is interesting and full of some small known facts, it is written for a wide audience. Because of this, there is a lot of info that an experienced cycling enthusiast might already be aware of. Nevertheless, it is worth reading for the less well-known bits of the history of bicycle evolution, as well as the amazing illustrations. The only quibble wasn’t with the book. Delivery time seemed exceedingly slow— two weeks or so from clicking to receiving. To be fair, I think we tend to obtain a small spoiled sometimes, expecting things to present up on our doorstep almost immediately. But still.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris Boardman: The Biography of the Modern Bike: The Ultimate History of Bike Design []  2020-7-15 18:34

    In addition to being a legendary cyclist, it turns out that Chris Boardman is also a unbelievable writer. This fascinating and enjoyable book is a goldmine of info about the development of every aspect of the bicycle. This book would be my top pick for anyone wanting to learn about how the bike was born, and how it evolved into the modern ride of today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Around Crawford (Images of America) []  2020-9-17 19:9

    Attractive pictures and captions of a beautiful, often overlooked, part of azing historical overview of the region. Really enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split the Difference - Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It by Chris Voss []  2019-12-18 20:11

    Haven't read yet but glad they place out a summary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split the Difference: Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It - by Chris Voss []  2019-12-23 20:4

    I like how it's written and how you can see how to utilize this book in true scenarios. As a true estate investor, my main skill required is negotiation. This book teaches you ways to say the things you say now in different, more productive ways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split the Difference: Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It - by Chris Voss []  2019-12-23 20:4

    Perfect book and its support you so much to thinking quick and slow. The content of this book was extremely amazing and helpful for the beginners. I am totally impressed after read this summary book and I will highly recommend it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split the Difference: Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It - by Chris Voss []  2019-12-23 20:4

    Very insightful and immediately applicable to true globe scenarios of any kind!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split the Difference: Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It - by Chris Voss []  2019-12-23 20:4

    I feel like I could be a master negotiator now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split The Difference - Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It by Chris Voss []  2020-9-20 18:25

    Amazing info presented in an simple to understand and apply format. I recommend this summary to anyone who wants to be more persuasive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conspiracy Theories: The Chris Watts Case : What They Didn't Show on Netflix []  2020-10-22 19:2

    This book is for the people who have never heard of Chris Watts or his evil acts. Nothing fresh in here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split the Difference - Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It by Chris Voss []  2019-12-18 20:11

    I'm not client-facing in my company but I can see how useful the summary is for people in sales or similar fields that don't wish to read the full book. I've read the full book and the summary did a amazing job at capturing the best lessons and providing a amazing reference for me to quickly turn back to. My largest takeaway is the mirroring tactic and calibrated questions. I've used them when my boss asks for off-topic tasks (like in the book!) and it works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split the Difference - Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It by Chris Voss []  2019-12-18 20:11

    Best hints for negotiating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split the Difference: Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It - by Chris Voss []  2019-12-23 20:4

    I tried some of the techniques out in true life situations as I was reading the book, and they worked. I can't say how much of this is backed by actual science, but it did work for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split the Difference: Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It - by Chris Voss []  2019-12-23 20:4

    Very interesting from beginning to end. If you ever need to negotiate anything, at all, it’s a amazing summary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split The Difference - Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It by Chris Voss []  2020-9-20 18:25

    Interesting summary and the action plan really makes you wish to use the negotiation strategies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split the Difference: Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It - by Chris Voss []  2019-12-23 20:4

    This is a amazing read if you are in sales! Chris Voss Techniques are the true deal!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split the Difference - Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It by Chris Voss []  2019-12-18 20:11

    Quick read through and very interesting. I recommend the summary for people who are undecided wether to read the full book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split the Difference - Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It by Chris Voss []  2019-12-18 20:11

    This summary was great, it showed me exactly how to negotiate with others.. I'm going to use these strategies with my wife and children lol.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split the Difference - Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It by Chris Voss []  2019-12-18 20:11

    I did have fun the book and will use the insights to better negotiate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split The Difference - Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It by Chris Voss []  2020-9-20 18:25

    This broke down the key points in a clear and concise way. I feel like for the price of the recap ver I got everything I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split the Difference - Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It by Chris Voss []  2019-12-18 20:11

    The publisher is professional just as they advertise and the summary gives a lot of insight and value. 5 stars for both the content and the publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split the Difference - Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It by Chris Voss []  2019-12-18 20:11

    Didn't realize that this was a summary due to it costing as much as a normal book. $8 for a teeny little book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split the Difference: Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It - by Chris Voss []  2019-12-23 20:4

    Amazing read for business and non-business people alike. Highly recommend to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split the Difference: Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It - by Chris Voss []  2019-12-23 20:4

    I found this book to be very helpful. Can't wait to use its methods

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split The Difference - Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It by Chris Voss []  2020-9-20 18:25

    This is really a book on treating people with respect and empowering them to create mistakes and to resolve those mistakes. No one is excellent nor should our expectations of them be perfect. Trust is like respect; one must command it though their actions and examples, which leads to credibility by employees, peers and community. Amazing read. ~mdbii

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split The Difference - Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It by Chris Voss []  2020-9-20 18:25

    I as of now perused the book and required to intellect outline the most thoughts as an continuous survey. This book did it for me. Will be perusing more of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split The Difference - Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It by Chris Voss []  2020-9-20 18:25

    I like this book! It delivers clear understanding of how to negotiate paying close attention for info that weSeldom underestimate

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conspiracy Theories: The Chris Watts Case : What They Didn't Show on Netflix []  2020-10-22 19:2

    Very interesting to say the least.Have never understood why the guy doesn't just obtain a divorce. Cuz not only did his family go a2ay so did his mistress. They don't think straight when they are cheating

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split the Difference: Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It - by Chris Voss []  2019-12-23 20:4

    Very interesting from beginning to end. If you ever need to negotiate anything, at all, it’s a amazing summary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split the Difference - Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It by Chris Voss []  2019-12-18 20:11

    I'm in nursing school now and one of the things most senior nurses complain about is working with hard headed doctors. The summary was amazing in showing me easy tools, both confrontational and non-confrontational, when dealing with hard-headed people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split the Difference - Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It by Chris Voss []  2019-12-18 20:11

    Interesting summary and the action plan really makes you wish to use the negotiation strategies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split The Difference - Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It by Chris Voss []  2020-9-20 18:25

    Quick read through and very interesting. I recommend the summary for people who are undecided weather to read the full book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts on Design [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    Paul Rand was amazing, and there is so much to learn from him if you're seeking a career in graphic design.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts on Design [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    Solid advice, but a very short book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts on Design [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    This book is a must have in your design book collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts on Design [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    just fine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts on Design [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    This book will inspire any designer to entertain and benefit people with design. Unbelievably concise and helpful. Important reading for all designers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts on Design [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    Fun, interesting, classic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts on Design [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    Rand's Design Theory is a must.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts on Design [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    This book is a case study in how not to do a 'revival'.A blemish on the art and discipline of Graphic Design.QUALITY:The copy received is in mint condition, but note:- The paper stock is lightweight and cheap.- The photos blurry and the imprint hazy.- The register lacking in is is a shoddy product. ose familiar with Rand's three publications,published by Yale University Press:- Paul Rand: A Designer's Art- Design, Form and Chaos,- From Lascaux to all gape, at the ere is in og publishing,such a standard, known as that Paul Rand would consider integral to his work.Without amazing reproduction, the notice is distorted and mething, that purveyors and designers in the digital realm,are increasingly unmindful ZE AND FORMAT:It shouldn't have been an onerous imposition on the publisher,to align the book's size with Paul Rand's three e illustrations should have been updated for color and most all examples in Thoughts on Design,are available in color in the titles by Yale,and in Steven Heller's perfect compilation.(If the four works by Paul Rand aren't accessible,Mr. Heller's Rand anthology, is a worthy consolation, companion and reference.But it is not a substitute.)A disc of animation and hi-resolution photos of Rand's work,videos of his working methods and interviews,would have created the reworked edition of Thoughts on Design, a amazing fourth stead, the publisher has merely delivered the equivalent of photocopied pages within covers.MISSED OPPORTUNITY:Printing technology has advanced much since the 1970s,when the previous edition of Thoughts on Design, was latest in erefore, this was a golden opportunity for Chronicle and Amazon to honor Paul Rand,by upgrading Thoughts on Design as a volume in sync with Paul Rand's three r now, unfortunately, this is the only accessible / affordable edition of Thoughts on corporating the above suggestions and enhancements, would have yielded an edition,which even at twice the price of the current travesty,deserving of the shelves of designers and Rand's legions of hindsight, perhaps it's not too late for Yale to publish the upgraded Thoughts on Design,and seal the gap forever. I hope someone at Yale and the Paul Rand estate is reading this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts on Design [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    This is a nice book that would create for a amazing gift. I do [email protected]#$%! were a bit larger. But satisfied with my purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts on Design [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    Consummate designer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Michael Crawford Performs Andrew Lloyd Webber []  2020-11-10 19:5

    Yes I would love it if I ever obtain it. I have been waiting for over a month now and it still hasn't arrived. I ordered it because I love the Andrew Lloyd Webber songs and I love how Michael Crawford performs them. I think it is wonderful how he could play such an idiot in Mothers do have them with such an poor voice then be able to sing so well. I have heard the complete C D and thought it one of the best C D's I have ever listened to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kim Crawford Sauvignon Blanc Marlborough, 750 mL []  2020-12-28 21:36

    Not what I had expected. Sweet, fruity, and a strange distasteful flavor that I can't really describe or compare. You'd be better off getting something cheaper IMO.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kim Crawford Sauvignon Blanc Marlborough, 750 mL []  2020-12-28 21:36

    The wine is for later. I'm sure I'll have fun it. Delivery was excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Michael Crawford Performs Andrew Lloyd Webber []  2020-11-10 19:5

    I love Michael Crawford and this is a amazing album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kim Crawford Sauvignon Blanc Marlborough, 750 mL []  2020-12-28 21:36

    Far too sweet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Michael Crawford Performs Andrew Lloyd Webber []  2020-11-10 19:5

    sweetheart

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Michael Crawford Performs Andrew Lloyd Webber []  2020-11-10 19:5

    Amazing songs sung by the best voice for these songs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kim Crawford Sauvignon Blanc Marlborough, 750 mL []  2020-12-28 21:36

    Just my opinion, others may like the taste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kim Crawford Sauvignon Blanc Marlborough, 750 mL []  2020-12-28 21:36

    This wine pairs well with mild fish or shrimp. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SUMMARY: Never Split The Difference: Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It : by Chris Voss | The MW Summary Guide [Book]  2018-3-22 18:1

    Never Split the Difference is a amazing book, but it's not very linear. If you listen to it as an audiobook, as I did, and can't take notes, this summary provides amazing notes. I wouldn't recommend skipping the book for this, but it's a very useful reference tool by itself or for quickly finding references in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SUMMARY: Never Split The Difference: Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It : by Chris Voss | The MW Summary Guide [Book]  2018-3-22 18:1

    I've never purchased a summary tutorial before and can't imagine purchasing again. There are grammatical and other glaring errors that obliterate any credibility that the author (is he an author if he's just summarizing?) might have had, and are so frustrating that I just stopped reading. I may have only paid .99 but it was totally wasted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SUMMARY: Never Split The Difference: Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It : by Chris Voss | The MW Summary Guide [Book]  2018-3-22 18:1

    I have to admit that I am a not good negotiator. But, in order to obtain what you wish in life, you have to war for what you wish while avoiding confrontations. This summary has greatly and directly changed my perspective of is summary was concise and to the point. His viewpoints were clearly stated and his tip to be a better negotiator were simple to understand. There were some grammatical errors but it they were simple to understand and it didn't result the quality of the book. I now understand how to be a better negotiator without being too stern or dramatic.I would highly recommend this book to everyone because everyone needs to learn the best method to negotiate to succeed in life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split the Difference: By Chris Voss and Tahl Raz - Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It []  2019-12-23 19:30

    It’s what he wanted and says he likes it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split the Difference: By Chris Voss and Tahl Raz - Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It []  2019-12-23 19:30

    A must read for everyone dealing with life

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HBR's 10 Must Reads on Managing in a Downturn (with bonus article "Reigniting Growth" By Chris Zook and James Allen) []  2020-6-1 18:0

    An interesting and useful read excellent for this bleak moment and the current economical 's full of meal for thought and interesting ysis that can surely be useful at any level to understand what's going and how the economical globe can 's highly y thanks to the publisher and Netgalley for this ARC, all opinions are mine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Michael Crawford Performs Andrew Lloyd Webber []  2020-11-10 19:5

    The melody of Andrew Lloyd Webber always suited Michael Crawford's voice especially well. His solo Lloyd Webber album, recorded five years after his initial, London triumph as the Phantom of the Opera, begins with a delightful rendition of the oft-recorded "Any Dream Will Do" (from JOSEPH AND THE AMAZING TECHNICOLOR DREAMCOAT) and includes not a single weak track. Standouts contain a heartrending ver of "Wishing You Were Somehow Here Again," a uniquely tender "All I Ask of You" (with the Metropolitan Opera soprano Barbara Bonney, who of course is stunning in the coloratura of the title song from PHANTOM OF THE OPERA, another high point), and a truly amazing "Music of the Night." He gets into the spirit of the satirical "And the Cash Kept Rolling In" (EVITA), charms in the medley from ASPECTS OF LOVE, and gives one of the best-ever renditions of "Gethsemene" from JESUS CHRIST SUPERSTAR. In short, this CD is Crawford in his vocal prime and at his very best: no fan of his or Lloyd Webber's should be without it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Michael Crawford Performs Andrew Lloyd Webber []  2020-11-10 19:5

    Michael Crawford Performs Andrew Lloyd Webber ...Oh Boy one can see & hear the beauty of this man voice. The method he can carry the melody to the listener.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Michael Crawford Performs Andrew Lloyd Webber []  2020-11-10 19:5

    If you're into broadway, this is quite enjoyable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kim Crawford Sauvignon Blanc Marlborough, 750 mL []  2020-12-28 21:36

    By far a favorite of mine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kim Crawford Sauvignon Blanc Marlborough, 750 mL []  2020-12-28 21:36

    Really amazing wine esp. for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Michael Crawford Performs Andrew Lloyd Webber []  2020-11-10 19:5

    Michael Crawford has long been associated with musical theatre, and with Andrew Lloyd Webber in particular since starring as the first and most popular 'Phantom' of Webber's ver of 'Phantom of the Opera' in the 1980s. Crawford's voice seemed tailor-made for Webber's melody there, and Crawford decided to expand upon this by recording this disc after a successful run as the 'Phantom' in Britain, North America and is disc was produced in 1991 when both Andrew Lloyd Webber and Michael Crawford were at a fresh height of popularity. The musicals represented here are a litany of the blockbuster musicals of West End and Broadway legend - 'Aspects of Love', 'Joseph and the Technicolour Dreamcoat', 'Tell Me on a Sunday', 'Cats', 'Evita', 'Starlight Express', 'Jesus Christ Superstar' and 'Phantom of the Opera'.Many of the key songs of Webber are here - some of the songs are familiar without the musicals also being familiar, and sometimes it is the other method around. Perhaps Crawford's greatest performances on this disc are not the songs he performed on scene as the Phantom ('Music of the Night' is one that he performed on scene in addition to the title song 'Phantom of the Opera'), but more gentle songs such as 'Nothing Like You've Ever Known' from 'Tell Me on a Sunday' are perhaps even better cast for his all, this is a unbelievable concert of Crawford and Webber, in a grand pairing. The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra provides the backing for the Crawford, who is accompanied by Barbara Bonney in the songs from 'Phantom', Frances Ruffelle on 'Only You', and his daughter Lucy Crawford on 'Other Pleasures/The First Man You Remember'.This is a nice album, a romantic collection, and one that will please any lover of Broadway/West End shows.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Michael Crawford Performs Andrew Lloyd Webber []  2020-11-10 19:5

    I purchased this CD as a replacement for one I had years ago (circa 1995). Michael Crawford's voice is clear and emotional, more so than a lot of others that have attempted to perform Andrew Lloyd Webber's music. Hearing the male voice sing some of the songs seems like it could be a stretch, but he pulls it off very 's a unbelievable CD for anyone that appreciates Michael Crawford's voice or Andrew Lloyd Webber's music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Michael Crawford Performs Andrew Lloyd Webber []  2020-11-10 19:5

    No one can beat Michael Crawford for interpreting a lyric through song. He pours his entire self into each and every one. This CD illustrates his full range of talent. Just delightful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kim Crawford Sauvignon Blanc Marlborough, 750 mL []  2020-12-28 21:36

    Go to Sauvignon blanc you can always find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kim Crawford Sauvignon Blanc Marlborough, 750 mL []  2020-12-28 21:36

    This is our go to table white wine. A definite crowd pleaser. The grapefruit taste gives it the taste of summer in a glass

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kim Crawford Sauvignon Blanc Marlborough, 750 mL []  2020-12-28 21:36

    One of my favs! Amazing flavor and amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SUMMARY: Never Split The Difference: Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It : by Chris Voss | The MW Summary Guide [Book]  2018-3-22 18:1

    This is a amazing book on how to use emotions to solve conflict. It is a very practical tutorial for your daily negotiations that you have with your family, mates and colleagues at work. It gives you a completely various approach which is also effective which is explained in the book...Getting to Yes....which uses logic and reason when you negotiate with family, mates and colleagues. A must read....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split the Difference: By Chris Voss and Tahl Raz - Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It []  2019-12-23 19:30

    This condenses the book down into a method that is simple to go to for a fast reminder from the book. Simple to search a specific bit of information and not have to go back thru the book for that 1 or 2 sentences of that subject and you back to what you were doing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split the Difference: By Chris Voss and Tahl Raz - Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It []  2019-12-23 19:30

    Does not include any worthwhile information!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split the Difference: By Chris Voss and Tahl Raz - Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It []  2019-12-23 19:30

    It is well written summary book and simple to understand. All info is very detailed, simple to read, and helpful. I liked this book and I am glad to have it on my Kindle. I recommend this tutorial to anyone who needs such type of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SUMMARY: Never Split The Difference: Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It : by Chris Voss | The MW Summary Guide [Book]  2018-3-22 18:1

    All the goods without the fluff, like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SUMMARY: Never Split The Difference: Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It : by Chris Voss | The MW Summary Guide [Book]  2018-3-22 18:1

    A amazing book packed with tip and sensible learnings!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split the Difference: By Chris Voss and Tahl Raz - Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It []  2019-12-23 19:30

    I read the book and loved it! THis is the summary, which I wanted to be able to review the concepts. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split the Difference: By Chris Voss and Tahl Raz - Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It []  2019-12-23 19:30

    This book as taught me that a majority of people are programmed to say no. It’s not always about price. My largest take away form this book is to embrace “no” and build it into to my negotiations with customers in a better effort to truly understand what the true problems are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Never Split the Difference by Chris Voss & Tahl Raz : Negotiating as if Your Life Depended on It []  2020-7-13 18:29

    Never split the difference was a android game changer for me. The summary created it simple for me to remember some keys point about the book that I use on a everyday basis. This summary is a must read for anyone in sales. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SUMMARY: Never Split The Difference: Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It : by Chris Voss | The MW Summary Guide [Book]  2018-3-22 18:1

    Right to the point perfect for High D type persons.Enjoyed the additional gift from the book which makes it a work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SUMMARY: Never Split The Difference: Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It : by Chris Voss | The MW Summary Guide [Book]  2018-3-22 18:1

    I've read a few negotiation books and learned about Chris Voss from an interview. Amazing summary. Didn't wish to read the full book so took the risk on this summary. 100% worth it...will be referencing this one from time to time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Never Split the Difference: By Chris Voss and Tahl Raz - Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It []  2019-12-23 19:30

    You really need all of the examples in the book to use this summary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HBR's 10 Must Reads on Managing in a Downturn (with bonus article "Reigniting Growth" By Chris Zook and James Allen) []  2020-6-1 18:0

    This is one in a series of volumes that anthologize what the editors of the Harvard Business Review consider to be “must reads” in a given business topic area, in this instance managing during a downturn. Each of the selections is eminently deserving of inclusion.If all of the eleven articles were purchased separately as reprints, the total cost would be almost $100 and the practical value of any one of them far exceeds that. Given the fact that Amazon US now sells this volume for only $19.62 , that’s quite a e same is real of volumes in other series such as HBR Tutorial to…, Harvard Business Review on…, and Harvard Business Essentials. I also think there is amazing benefit derived from the convenience of having a dozens of perspectives and insights gathered in a single all of the volumes in the HBR 10 Must Read series that I have read thus far, the authors and their HBR editors create skillful use of several reader-friendly devices that contain “Idea in Brief” and “Idea in Action” sections, checklists with and without bullet points, boxed mini-commentaries (some of which are “guest” contributions from other sources), and graphic charts and diagrams that consolidate especially valuable information. These and other devices facilitate, indeed accelerate frequent review later of key indicated, there are eleven articles in the book, including one “bonus” classic: "Reigniting Growth" by Chris Zook and James Allen. Those who read HBR's 10 Must Reads on Managing in a Downturnwill be cutting-edge thinking for "preparing for a tough economy and coming back stronger."More specifically, they will learn the dos and don'ts with regard to how too Anticipate the development of a downturno Obtain their company ready before it strikes strikeso Learn and apply the lessons from previous recessionso Minimize pain while cutting costs and managing riskso Foster a healthy organizational culture during high-pressure timeso Create intelligent moves to protect their own jobo Seize the opportunity to innovate and reinvent their enterpriseIn or near the downtown zone of most major cities, there is a farmer's shop at which merchants offer slices of new fruit as samples of their wares. In that same spirit, I now offer a few brief excerpts from the superb material in this book to suggest the thrust and flavor of the narrative.* * *Inaction is the riskiest response to the uncertainties of an economic crisis. But rash or scattershot action can be nearly as damaging. Rising anxiety (hows much worse are things likely to get? how long is this going to last?) and the growing pressure to do [begin italics] do something [end italics] often produces a dozens of uncoordinated moves that target the wrong issue or overlook the right one. [My own experience with downturns is that decision-makers often answer to symptoms rather than identify their root causes.] A disorganized response can also generate a sense of panic in the organization. And that will distract people from seeing something critically important: the hidden but significant opportunities nestled among the poor economic om "Seize Advantage in a Downturn," David Rhodes and Daniel Stelter* * *How should a company prepare in advance of a recession and what moves should it create when one hits? Research and case studies examining the Amazing Recession [i.e. December 2007 – June 2009] shed light on those questions. In some cases, they cement conventional wisdom; in others, they challenge it. Some of the most interesting findings deal in four areas: debt, decision making, workforce management, and digital transformation. The underlying notice across all locations is that recessions are a high-pressure exercise in change management, and to navigate one successfully one needs be flexible and ready to om "How to Survive a Recession and Thrive Afterward," Walter Frick* * *Under ongoing stress, executives' capacity for resilience is critical to maintaining their mental and physical health.  Paradoxically, however, building resilience is best done precisely when times are most difficult -- when we face the most upending challenges, when we are at the greatest risk of misfiring with our reactions, when we are blindest to the opportunities presented. All the more reason, then, to use the resiliency regimen to tamp down unproductive responses to adversity, replace negativity with creativity and resourcefulness, and obtain things done despite true or perceived om "How to Bounce Back from Adversity," Joshua D. Margolis and Paul G. Stolz* * *One of the largest questions organizations face as they grapple with a constantly shifting economic landscape is whether their current workforce can support them create the transitions important to their success. While companies tend to prioritize short-term financial results over the long-term well-being of their employees, employees are the lifeblood that Enables a compay to hold delivering the products and services that ultimately generate shareholder om "Layoffs That Don't Break Your Company," Sandra J. Sucher and Shalene Gupta* * *Many forces are beyond your control in a recession, but if you direct your energy toward developing a strategy, you'll have a better possibility of riding out the storm. You have to be extremely competent to create it through, but your attitude, your willingness to support the boss obtain the job done, and your contribution as a corporate citizen have a huge impact on whether or not you are asked to stick around. The economy will bounce back; your job is to create sure you do, om "How to Protect Your Job During a Recession," Janet Banks and Diane Coutou* * *Obviously, no brief commentary such as mine can do full justice to the scoped and depth of valuable information, insights, and counsel provided in this volume. I full agree with the HBR Editors: "If you read nothing else on preparing for a tough economy and coming back stronger, read these definitive articles from the Harvard Business Review."I presume to add two points of my own. First, there are no employee engagement, performance management, or talent retention issues. Rather, ultimately, there are only [begin italics] business [end italics] issues. Also, it is very necessary to think in terms of enterprise architecture as your organization's basic tactic when reinventing how to accelerate private growth and professional development.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Never Split the Difference by Chris Voss & Tahl Raz : Negotiating as if Your Life Depended on It []  2020-7-13 18:29

    Emotions often express themselves as behaviors. Presenting behaviors are visible on the surface for all to see, while underlying behaviors are motivated by feelings that lay hidden below the surface.Highly recommended read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Never Split the Difference by Chris Voss & Tahl Raz : Negotiating as if Your Life Depended on It []  2020-7-13 18:29

    Simple read and perfect summary for anyone, not just in sales but in life. The summary teaches core principles applicable to every day life and especially someone like me in sales.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SUMMARY: Never Split The Difference: Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It : by Chris Voss | The MW Summary Guide [Book]  2018-3-22 18:1

    super helpful after reading the full length book

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386