Read chris ray gun soundboard reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all chris ray gun soundboard reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris Ray Gun Soundboard [App]  2020-5-22 13:38

    Absolutely astounding product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris Ray Gun Soundboard [App]  2020-5-22 13:38

    Exactly the Puerto Rican voice I need giving me fast quips in my daily life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Gun [Blu-ray] []  2020-1-25 21:44

    3D review only. I actually think the 3D copy looks better than than the 2D Blu ray copy. The 3d effects are respectable, however don't expect the old school pop outs, Hollywood is scared of placing them in 3D movies as it may distract us from the storyline (Give me a break, it's Top Gun, what storyline?). Anyways, have fun the 3D, the sound quality is amazing too, not sure why they didn't release this with Dolby Atmos, loose 1 star for that. Picture is beautiful grainy in the beginning scene, not sure what they heck is the with that. Again, minus 1 star for that. That's all folks.

    0  


    Add your opinion on chris ray gun soundboard or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Gun [Blu-ray] []  2020-1-25 21:44

    Blu-ray was fine but I bought this in 2018. The digital copy paperwork states: “Code may not be valid after 2/19/2015”. If the product is that old, you might wish to NOT advertise a digital copy and maybe add a disclaimer that the code is not going to work. The code did not work and fortunately, the wife suggested Vudu disc to digital, which only cost $2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Gun [Blu-ray] []  2020-1-25 21:44

    Top Gun is one of my favorite movies, my love for aircraft is a significant factor, but the plot is interesting, even when seen for the second, perhaps third time, and the actors do a nice job. Tom Cruise fits the part of a jet jockey to a "T." As a former USAF officer, I've seen his type more that a few times, but that's what you need to fly well in today's Air Force (perhaps without the unnecessary risk-taking). A thoroughly enjoyable flick...each time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Gun [Blu-ray] []  2020-1-25 21:44

    Overall a amazing value for a repack of items we already have and for fresh buyers or guys that missed out on the extras and digital copy this is your 2nd chance. I only had the bluray ver not the other versions or bluray/dvd combo, bluray digital etc, so it was a ez decision for me to wait for this version. Until they come out with a proper 4k or if there is a 4k ver of Top Gun this is the only bluray ver am getting till then.any child that grew up in the 80's should definitely pick this up or go to vudu to pick up MotherGoose.... The video and sound quality is amazing for a 80's film and I don't expect dolby atmos or quality like todays films, so I think for a bluray film release its okay. On my 7.1 setup with soundbar, sub woofer, 2 rear speakers, 2 side speakers, the sound is really amazing especially on planes scenes or Maverick taking down the fools.heheheheIf your a fan and feel the need to obtain the best bluray set this ver is the best until the 4k ver comes. You obtain a unique case, ultraviolet digital copy, and of course the bluray/dvd versions. Also beautiful decent or mark too I only 12$ at bestbuy and found a excellent copy with no hurt or broken case. Now I see Amazon is it for same or cheaper so dont wait too long to obtain this baby.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Gun [Blu-ray] []  2020-1-25 21:44

    Top Gun was already a amazing movie, but the remaster in Blu-Ray 3D is FANTASTIC! All the dogfight and flying scenes look absolutely wonderful on my home theater. I have a 3D compatible projector and 100 inch screen, so for me, this was like seeing it in a theater for the first time, something I never got to do since I was only 7 when it was first released.Having the audio now in surround sound is just icing on the cake.I had the sound turned method up loud, and the opening stage had me covered in goosebumps! Again, this was already a amazing classic action film from the 1980's, but it truly is a whole fresh and upgraded experience on 3D blu ray. I have seen this film over a dozen times through the years, but this was definitely a much improved experience. I give this my highest recommendation for all you fellow 3D blu ray library enthusiasts out there, it is easily one of the best 3D blu rays out there, if not the best. Add this one to your library NOW!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Gun [Blu-ray] []  2020-1-25 21:44

    I purchased the Blue-Ray format. ($12.93) I have two Blue-Ray players. The first one would not recognize this disc, would not play. This player has always played any disc inserted into it. I ejected and inserted it into the other player. It played, but if I didn’t know better I would believe I was viewing a VHS tape...it was that grainy! I am contacting Amazon for a better quality disc or for a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Gun [Blu-ray] []  2020-1-25 21:44

    "So you're the one""Yes Ma'am"No, that isn't a shiver you felt just now. That is a shot of pure awesomeness that can only be injected on by this epic 1986 classic. If you grew up on the adrenaline fueled magic of Maverick and Goose then you should this now. Seriously, why are you still reading this? Sure, the blu-ray edition is cleaner and prettier than the dvd but that doesn't matter because Iceman is in here and he wants to present you some amazing naval warrior jet 're still reading... I don't know what else to tell you. It's everything you remember from watching in your mom's basement with your sixth grade best friend. So go the movie. Yes, replace your old dvd or god forbid VHS. Bring this film back to the front of your viewing library and share the awesomeness with whatever loved one will indulge you but will also never appreciate it on your level. Do it now. Go ballistic, buzz the tower, the movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Gun [Blu-ray] []  2020-1-25 21:44

    The video transfer isn't really stellar. It appears as though it was only up-scaled rather than a true transfer from the original film. There were plenty of grainy parts shown on scenes, especially the dark ones. You could also see the warping result surrounding the photo of the moving Tomcat while landing on the aircraft for the case, mine came with the bluray disc detached from its case slot. Amazing thing the disc wasn't scratched. The DVD disk has a "Disk 1" marking, so this was kind of confusing given the description at the back of the case said the disk 1 is supposed to be the bluray disk and the disk 2 would be the DVD. The bluray disk did not have any disk# label at all. If not for the bluray label, I had to check (and double-check) the case as to which was which.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Gun [Blu-ray] []  2020-1-25 21:44

    Just so everyone knows this is a limited edition steelbook with both a Blu-ray/DVD inside the case. That means there are 2 seperate discs housed inside the steelbook also. Also, the combo package contains access to a Digital HD copy of the movie for those ween the Blu-ray and the DVD there are a ton of extras which will contain melody videos, TV Spots, interviews, featurettes and more behind the scenes e actual steelbook is really cool looking and looks amazing on a shelf. As for the video and audio on the Blu-ray it is the same as released before. With that being said if you're a fan of the film or Tom Cruise or any of the other actors this is a amazing copy to r the price, I can easily recommend this for purchase. Some say its just another grab but i say its worth every penny!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Gun [Blu-ray] []  2020-1-25 21:44

    A fierce, if fleeting warrior pilot action ny Scott's Top Gun (1986) is entertaining with its sleek and gripping aerial combat filmed with true jets buzzing by at supersonic speeds. Scott's direction during the air combat is gripping as he puts you into the perspective of a jet pilot spinning and maneuvering through the ever, the sincere drama may feel moving, but the lighter moments are too on the nose to be taken seriously. Top Gun quickly turns into melodrama with its oddly homoerotic undertones and debatable subplots. All the machismo is so over the top that Top Gun begins to feel like a parody. The jokes mostly land flat as the masculine humor starts to sound like double entendre with strangely homoerotic interpretations.Jim Cash's ultra patriotic style bringing the audience closer to the perils of Navy aerial missions, while being borderline homoerotic in all other encounters . You have to wonder if Tony Scott meant to present essentially all male relationships in the Navy. This is not a detriment to Top Gun as it's fun to laugh along with the general amazing vibes of the film, while making fun of how homoerotic every interaction between any two men are in Top Gun.I like Scott's direction and all the 1980's music. The love theme that is repeated before finally playing in full during the love sequence is a masterful present of vision from Scott. I really have fun Kenny Loggins' "Danger Zone" theme to Top Gun. It is as iconic as Top Gun m Cruise is perfect as the overly confident pilot in training that must overcome difficult missions and comrade death. His choice to hold flying, fulfilling his father's legacy and finding love is inspiring. One of the best scenes in Top Gun is when Cruise finally can allow go of his father's memory as he throws his dad's dog tags overboard. I love Cruise's eye acting as he describes his family dynamic to his girlfriend on their first date. Also after Goose dies, Cruise's eyes in his helmet during the next flight are revealing and haunting. Cruise gives Maverick his all to create Top Gun a riveting experience in air and a fascinating hero study on the ground.I really appreciate Anthony Edwards as the amiable Goose. His friendship and sincerity create Goose feel alive. He is so likable, which is what makes you miss him the most in Top lly McGillis as Charlotte Blackwood is a sultry and thoughtful love interest for Tom Cruise's Maverick in Top Gun. She makes Charlie alluring and fun with a serious side to her that gives her an authentic feel during the debriefing sequences as well as the scenes in which she scolds Maverick. McGillis had amazing chemistry with Tom l Kilmer is cool as ever in Top Gun as the professional and intellectual strategist Iceman. His performance is more subtle than Cruise and so has held up more perhaps. Kilmer plays his flier with expertise and calmness, while representing Maverick's piloting and personality foil. Kilmer is particularly outstanding when he wants to console Maverick in the locker room after Goose's m Skerritt's mentor figure Viper is full of wisdom and presence. You listen to every word he says with his gravitas. He leaves quite the impression in Top wise, Michael Ironside was born to play the tough commanding officer Jester. Meg Ryan has a nice appearance as the fun, loving, and devoted wife to Goose named Carole Bradshaw. She is delightful and fiery on screen until her unbelievable dramatic grieving when she meets Maverick again after Goose's death. Even Tim Robbins has a cameo role as Gun is a display of Tony Scott's directorial prowess and ingenuity in depicting aerial combat, Tom Cruise's dramatic range as a leading man, Kenny Loggins' thrilling soundtrack, and a slew of riveting supporting roles. Top Gun has aged, but it will always be fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Gun: 30th Anniversary Steelbook (Limited Edition) [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:44

    Top Gun was already a amazing movie, but the remaster in Blu-Ray 3D is FANTASTIC! All the dogfight and flying scenes look absolutely wonderful on my home theater. I have a 3D compatible projector and 100 inch screen, so for me, this was like seeing it in a theater for the first time, something I never got to do since I was only 7 when it was first released.Having the audio now in surround sound is just icing on the cake.I had the sound turned method up loud, and the opening stage had me covered in goosebumps! Again, this was already a amazing classic action film from the 1980's, but it truly is a whole fresh and upgraded experience on 3D blu ray. I have seen this film over a dozen times through the years, but this was definitely a much improved experience. I give this my highest recommendation for all you fellow 3D blu ray library enthusiasts out there, it is easily one of the best 3D blu rays out there, if not the best. Add this one to your library NOW!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Gun: 30th Anniversary Steelbook (Limited Edition) [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:44

    Blu-ray was fine but I bought this in 2018. The digital copy paperwork states: “Code may not be valid after 2/19/2015”. If the product is that old, you might wish to NOT advertise a digital copy and maybe add a disclaimer that the code is not going to work. The code did not work and fortunately, the wife suggested Vudu disc to digital, which only cost $2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Gun: 30th Anniversary Steelbook (Limited Edition) [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:44

    A fierce, if fleeting warrior pilot action ny Scott's Top Gun (1986) is entertaining with its sleek and gripping aerial combat filmed with true jets buzzing by at supersonic speeds. Scott's direction during the air combat is gripping as he puts you into the perspective of a jet pilot spinning and maneuvering through the ever, the sincere drama may feel moving, but the lighter moments are too on the nose to be taken seriously. Top Gun quickly turns into melodrama with its oddly homoerotic undertones and debatable subplots. All the machismo is so over the top that Top Gun begins to feel like a parody. The jokes mostly land flat as the masculine humor starts to sound like double entendre with strangely homoerotic interpretations.Jim Cash's ultra patriotic style bringing the audience closer to the perils of Navy aerial missions, while being borderline homoerotic in all other encounters . You have to wonder if Tony Scott meant to present essentially all male relationships in the Navy. This is not a detriment to Top Gun as it's fun to laugh along with the general amazing vibes of the film, while making fun of how homoerotic every interaction between any two men are in Top Gun.I like Scott's direction and all the 1980's music. The love theme that is repeated before finally playing in full during the love sequence is a masterful present of vision from Scott. I really have fun Kenny Loggins' "Danger Zone" theme to Top Gun. It is as iconic as Top Gun m Cruise is perfect as the overly confident pilot in training that must overcome difficult missions and comrade death. His choice to hold flying, fulfilling his father's legacy and finding love is inspiring. One of the best scenes in Top Gun is when Cruise finally can allow go of his father's memory as he throws his dad's dog tags overboard. I love Cruise's eye acting as he describes his family dynamic to his girlfriend on their first date. Also after Goose dies, Cruise's eyes in his helmet during the next flight are revealing and haunting. Cruise gives Maverick his all to create Top Gun a riveting experience in air and a fascinating hero study on the ground.I really appreciate Anthony Edwards as the amiable Goose. His friendship and sincerity create Goose feel alive. He is so likable, which is what makes you miss him the most in Top lly McGillis as Charlotte Blackwood is a sultry and thoughtful love interest for Tom Cruise's Maverick in Top Gun. She makes Charlie alluring and fun with a serious side to her that gives her an authentic feel during the debriefing sequences as well as the scenes in which she scolds Maverick. McGillis had amazing chemistry with Tom l Kilmer is cool as ever in Top Gun as the professional and intellectual strategist Iceman. His performance is more subtle than Cruise and so has held up more perhaps. Kilmer plays his flier with expertise and calmness, while representing Maverick's piloting and personality foil. Kilmer is particularly outstanding when he wants to console Maverick in the locker room after Goose's m Skerritt's mentor figure Viper is full of wisdom and presence. You listen to every word he says with his gravitas. He leaves quite the impression in Top wise, Michael Ironside was born to play the tough commanding officer Jester. Meg Ryan has a nice appearance as the fun, loving, and devoted wife to Goose named Carole Bradshaw. She is delightful and fiery on screen until her unbelievable dramatic grieving when she meets Maverick again after Goose's death. Even Tim Robbins has a cameo role as Gun is a display of Tony Scott's directorial prowess and ingenuity in depicting aerial combat, Tom Cruise's dramatic range as a leading man, Kenny Loggins' thrilling soundtrack, and a slew of riveting supporting roles. Top Gun has aged, but it will always be fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Gun: 30th Anniversary Steelbook (Limited Edition) [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:44

    Top Gun is one of my favorite movies, my love for aircraft is a significant factor, but the plot is interesting, even when seen for the second, perhaps third time, and the actors do a nice job. Tom Cruise fits the part of a jet jockey to a "T." As a former USAF officer, I've seen his type more that a few times, but that's what you need to fly well in today's Air Force (perhaps without the unnecessary risk-taking). A thoroughly enjoyable flick...each time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Gun: 30th Anniversary Steelbook (Limited Edition) [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:44

    3D review only. I actually think the 3D copy looks better than than the 2D Blu ray copy. The 3d effects are respectable, however don't expect the old school pop outs, Hollywood is scared of placing them in 3D movies as it may distract us from the storyline (Give me a break, it's Top Gun, what storyline?). Anyways, have fun the 3D, the sound quality is amazing too, not sure why they didn't release this with Dolby Atmos, loose 1 star for that. Picture is beautiful grainy in the beginning scene, not sure what they heck is the with that. Again, minus 1 star for that. That's all folks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Gun: 30th Anniversary Steelbook (Limited Edition) [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:44

    "So you're the one""Yes Ma'am"No, that isn't a shiver you felt just now. That is a shot of pure awesomeness that can only be injected on by this epic 1986 classic. If you grew up on the adrenaline fueled magic of Maverick and Goose then you should this now. Seriously, why are you still reading this? Sure, the blu-ray edition is cleaner and prettier than the dvd but that doesn't matter because Iceman is in here and he wants to present you some amazing naval warrior jet 're still reading... I don't know what else to tell you. It's everything you remember from watching in your mom's basement with your sixth grade best friend. So go the movie. Yes, replace your old dvd or god forbid VHS. Bring this film back to the front of your viewing library and share the awesomeness with whatever loved one will indulge you but will also never appreciate it on your level. Do it now. Go ballistic, buzz the tower, the movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Gun: 30th Anniversary Steelbook (Limited Edition) [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:44

    Just so everyone knows this is a limited edition steelbook with both a Blu-ray/DVD inside the case. That means there are 2 seperate discs housed inside the steelbook also. Also, the combo package contains access to a Digital HD copy of the movie for those ween the Blu-ray and the DVD there are a ton of extras which will contain melody videos, TV Spots, interviews, featurettes and more behind the scenes e actual steelbook is really cool looking and looks amazing on a shelf. As for the video and audio on the Blu-ray it is the same as released before. With that being said if you're a fan of the film or Tom Cruise or any of the other actors this is a amazing copy to r the price, I can easily recommend this for purchase. Some say its just another grab but i say its worth every penny!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Gun: 30th Anniversary Steelbook (Limited Edition) [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:44

    Overall a amazing value for a repack of items we already have and for fresh buyers or guys that missed out on the extras and digital copy this is your 2nd chance. I only had the bluray ver not the other versions or bluray/dvd combo, bluray digital etc, so it was a ez decision for me to wait for this version. Until they come out with a proper 4k or if there is a 4k ver of Top Gun this is the only bluray ver am getting till then.any child that grew up in the 80's should definitely pick this up or go to vudu to pick up MotherGoose.... The video and sound quality is amazing for a 80's film and I don't expect dolby atmos or quality like todays films, so I think for a bluray film release its okay. On my 7.1 setup with soundbar, sub woofer, 2 rear speakers, 2 side speakers, the sound is really amazing especially on planes scenes or Maverick taking down the fools.heheheheIf your a fan and feel the need to obtain the best bluray set this ver is the best until the 4k ver comes. You obtain a unique case, ultraviolet digital copy, and of course the bluray/dvd versions. Also beautiful decent or mark too I only 12$ at bestbuy and found a excellent copy with no hurt or broken case. Now I see Amazon is it for same or cheaper so dont wait too long to obtain this baby.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Gun: 30th Anniversary Steelbook (Limited Edition) [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:44

    I purchased the Blue-Ray format. ($12.93) I have two Blue-Ray players. The first one would not recognize this disc, would not play. This player has always played any disc inserted into it. I ejected and inserted it into the other player. It played, but if I didn’t know better I would believe I was viewing a VHS tape...it was that grainy! I am contacting Amazon for a better quality disc or for a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Gun: 30th Anniversary Steelbook (Limited Edition) [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:44

    The video transfer isn't really stellar. It appears as though it was only up-scaled rather than a true transfer from the original film. There were plenty of grainy parts shown on scenes, especially the dark ones. You could also see the warping result surrounding the photo of the moving Tomcat while landing on the aircraft for the case, mine came with the bluray disc detached from its case slot. Amazing thing the disc wasn't scratched. The DVD disk has a "Disk 1" marking, so this was kind of confusing given the description at the back of the case said the disk 1 is supposed to be the bluray disk and the disk 2 would be the DVD. The bluray disk did not have any disk# label at all. If not for the bluray label, I had to check (and double-check) the case as to which was which.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    📢 Soundboard !!! [App]  2019-12-1 21:47

    This is borring I can't even play it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    📢 Soundboard !!! [App]  2019-12-1 21:47

    Too a lot of ads

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    📢 Soundboard !!! [App]  2019-12-1 21:47

    I love you and this is the most best android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ray []  2020-2-7 21:37

    I had to this on dvd because this film was so entertaining, so well-directed and such an awesome story of Ray Charle’s life that I had to watch with mates and family a second and third time. Jamie Foxx may say some things I don’t agree with in his private life though his acting in this role was undeniably superb! A real genius at channeling Ray. This film is inspirational at the core and has a powerful notice versus drug addiction. The women who acted and sang in this film did a fine job as well. Wow! What voices! Have fun ~

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ray []  2020-2-7 21:37

    Jamie Foxx IS Ray Charles Robinson in "Ray". Brilliant acting. Amazing piano playing (Jamie really played). Lip Syned Ray. Amazing movie, honoring the brilliance of Ray Charles. Truthfully told. Amazing script and editing. I've watched it several times. Love this movie. He deserved the Academy Award.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ray []  2020-2-7 21:37

    I think this movie captures a amazing impression of its time and the seemingly inane prejudices that the disabled with to this day. What I search fascinating and eye-opening, is the series of happenings leading up to what we know will be his downfall.He had talent, charisma, the love of his wife and everything a person could want, minus the ability to see. Yet, he throws it all away for drugs and loose women. You search yourself not wanting to trade locations with this person for a second, which seems to be the case for nearly all of Hollywood. They do the opposite of what is in the best interest of their dignity and family and oppose traditional, moral values. Specifically, Ray knows exactly what will happen if he continues to do drugs and if he continues to be unloyal to his family. He knows this because these were the values he was raised with and he had first-hand experience being neglected by his own father. It leaves you feeling no pity for him. It's all the more strong when he breaks of the keep this lifestyle has upon him. This movie is tragic, attractive and worth watching.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ray []  2020-2-7 21:37

    Jamie Foxx initially broke into the business as a comedian, but he really wanted to be a singer. In "Ray", he gets his wish. After a stint on the shows "In Living Color" and "Roc", his own TV sitcom and appearances in several movie comedies (some good, others not so good), we got to see what he was really created of. He began to be cast in dramatic roles in big-budget movies like "Any Given Sunday", where he played an egotistical football star to the hilt. Later on we caught Foxx as Bundini Brown in "Ali", and he gave yet another noticeable, showstopping performance in that role. Then came his role latest year in "Collateral" with Tom Cruise, and we just knew it: Jamie Foxx could definitely be taken seriously as an actor. He had landed the part of the late R&B pioneer and legend Ray Charles, but there were some doubters out there as to if Jamie was the right person for the role...his past in comedy came back to haunt him. But he proves the nay-sayers wrong with his awesome and unforgettable performance in this movie.Jamie, in his role as Charles, is remarkably like Brother Ray with his mannerisms, as if he had channeled the beloved legend's spirit and brought it to life on screen. The movie chronicles Ray's rise to fame, with flashbacks of his childhood, the drowning death of his small brother and how he gradually lost his vision during those years. But it doesn't shy away from his dark side, nor does it paint him as a saint, either: his growing addiction to heroin and his shabby treatment of the people closest to him (his wife, mistresses, producers and management) are a huge part of this movie. It does sugarcoat and embellish some things about Ray's life in the script, but that does not take away from the fact that Taylor Hackford's direction of Jamie and this movie is simply a joy to watch, and is no doubt Oscar-worthy. The supporting cast is also very strong...newcomer Sharon Warren as Ray's mom Aretha, Kerry Washington as Della Bee, Ray's wife, and veteran actress Regina King as Margie are only a few of a lot of strong performances to take note e DVD is packed with a lot of features that are also thoroughly enjoyable: numerous deleted scenes (which you have the option of seeing individually or when viewing the movie in its entirety - I don't recommend it, though - the editing is poor), extended musical performances and interviews with Ray's mates and admirers, and footage of Ray and Jamie fore his death in June, 2004, Ray gave Jamie his private seal of approval to portray him in the film, and that seemed to be the motivation that Jamie used to completely envelop himself in the role. If he's amazing enough for Ray, then he's amazing enough for me. Job well done, Mr. Foxx. I'll be pulling for you to take home that Oscar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ray []  2020-2-7 21:37

    I saw this film in the theatre and it was both awesome and startling. I grew up in the 50's to Ray's melody on the radio, I always loved his melody but I had no idea about the life he lived. But as a musician I have fun this movie, Jamie plays all the piano parts, but that's really Ray Charles you hear singing. You hear samples of his melody over his entire career. Jamie has him down, I was very familiar with Ray's mannerisms and scene presence and it's simple to forget that isn't really Ray playing himself in the movie. But this isn't a family movie. It with adult topic matter, the reality of the life Ray led. As one comment said, come for the music, stay for the performance!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ray []  2020-2-7 21:37

    By this point it's beautiful hard to do something original with a biopic, and now that I've seen several of them (particularly the musical kind) a pattern has emerged. Typically, they will pick a time period in a person's life/career and focus on a certain private struggle and how they overcome it. With musicians, this often involves women and substance abuse. 'Tis the same story with Ray Charles. RAY focuses on Ray Charles' beginnings in the melody business up through the point at which he came clean off of heroin (around 1966). To round out the narrative, there are flashbacks to his childhood and an extended coda which ties up a significant plot point from before and serves as an epitaph to his life and career (the movie came out several months after his death). Because so a lot of biopics follow the same formula, what distinguishes them from one another (other than the subject) is the quality of the performances and the ingenuity with which they are place together, and RAY certainly stands out from the rest thanks in huge part to an perfect central performance by Jamie Foxx. The method he inhabits Ray Charles is uncanny at times, although the straightforward dramatic scenes verge on mimicry in a method that stands out more when juxtaposed with the performance scenes. For me, the performance scenes work better because Jamie Foxx was able to capture a realness and immediacy that comes from someone who is intimately familiar with performing melody on the scene (as Foxx is also a singer). Beyond that I thought that the editing, particularly in the musical sequences had a certain kinetic energy that brought the performances to life. However, I found it a small distracting that Ray Charles' voice was coming out of Jamie Foxx's body when there was a few early scenes where Jamie Foxx used his own voice to sing. Even still, I got used to it after a while. In general, I thought that everyone gave a amazing performance, and the movie had an perfect ensemble cast. One thing I also thought was done rather well was the hallucinogenic nature of the flashback scenes, which added a layer of artfulness as inner turmoil, with Ray Charles feeling guilty about how his younger brother died. What I felt didn't always work was the general formula and obligatory dramatic moments which hit again and again just how dependent Ray became on heroin. I got a small tired and frustrated with it in WALK THE LINE (although that came out the following year, and followed RAY's playbook) and felt the same method here. Yes, it was a compelling arc to have in a general sense, but it's something that's been played out a small bit too much, in my opinion. Despite the formulaic nature of the plot and story, I had a amazing time with RAY because of the talented actors who brought it to life, and the energetic and soulful musical numbers. RAY might rely a small too heavily on formula, but at least it's a winning one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ray []  2020-2-7 21:37

    “Ray” is a compelling drama chock-full of some of the best performances of 2004. The movie is a trip down the rabbit hole into the life of a legendary American icon whose career had a tremendous impact on musicians of all ages, races, and musical persuasions. “Ray” chronicles Ray Charles’ journey from a not good Southern boy raised by a hard-working single mother, to the man who would develop a style imitated but not improved upon to this day. Ray Charles' youth was filled with tragedy, from watching his younger brother drown to losing his sight at the age seven. His no-nonsense mother taught him to take care of himself and not to depend on anyone for help. Ray grew up powerful and independent, and his passion for music, which was a powerful influence in his life before the loss of his eyesight, never faded. The film follows his career to the very end. I highly recommend this film for all. This is truly a film worth purchasing from Amazon for your film library!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ray []  2020-2-7 21:37

    Ray is a 2004 movie based on the real story of Rhythm & Blues Musician Ray Charles Robison raised on a sharecropping plantation in Northern Florida and went blind at the age of 7 shortly after seeing his younger brother drowning in a little washing tub , inspired by his hard working mother who insisted he makes his own method into the globe and learned piano at an early age from a local and grew up to be a beautiful amazing piano , keyboard player touring chitlin circuit till he gained a reputation making it globe wide playing and singing classics that are played on the radio today : Rhythm & Blues , Jazz , Rock & Roll , Gospel and Country .I bought the DVD when first released from Amazon and now again on Blu Ray for an Perfect just under $ 8 dollars and recently upgraded to a 65 inch Sony 4K TV with an Perfect picture , A movie directed and intro by Taylor Hackford with an Perfect performance by Cast especially Jamie Foxx did such a amazing job acting and playing the piano just like the true Ray with unique features and interview with the true Ray and Jamie Fox with complete melody performances from the film including Ray & Raelettes performing Hit The Street Jack , Stepping into the part , A revealing look at Jamie Foxx's transformation into Ray Charles including a Jam session between the actor and the true Ray , Ray Remembered : Mates & Fellow musicians remember Ray Charles . Feature commentary with director Taylor Hackford , A look inside Ray , The Filmmakers Journey , The Woman of Ray and Ray and American Story , Ray is an Perfect Film for a Amazing Price .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ray []  2020-2-7 21:37

    Jamie Foxx (who plays the part of Ray Charles) in front of your eyes turns into him. Absoluty awesome to watch him become Ray Charles and he sings all the songs all the method through the movie. Just awesome to watch him do this and awesome to see the life that Ray Charles had (the trials and tribulations) Amazing movie

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ray []  2020-2-7 21:37

    Awe inspiring story about the Genius who overcame early age blindness, drug dependency, racial prejudice, not to mention witness of his younger brother’s death (which haunted him for the rest of his life) to become a globe class brand enduring to this day. I present the film to my class to instill inspiration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pastor Chris Digital Library [App]  2019-1-23 21:20

    Amazing! Now I have found something worth Spending my Cash n Internet for, The Word of God! Nothing better than having access to the Best Content Taught by the Man of God Pastor Chris, there is always something to wet your Spiritual Appé@#$%. Since My phone is always with me, this means that The Word is Always with me, Yes I will not stop Talking it, I will Hold Saying it, Glooory!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pastor Chris Digital Library [App]  2019-1-23 21:20

    I love pcdl. But it's been a pain to use. I credits, messages and them, guess what?! Only one notice plays out of all the downloaded messages I purchased in the app. And this isn't the first or second time this is happening. Pls what's up with this? I can't afford to be streaming everytime! Pls this isn't nice!! Do you know how frustrating it is to have all these amazing messages at your fingertip but accessing them is a pain. And then sometimes I find for certain messages I know exists, and it doesn't reflect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pastor Chris Digital Library [App]  2019-1-23 21:20

    please work on the application o. It doesn't feel nice to have to messages you had downloaded before especially if you bought them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pastor Chris Digital Library [App]  2019-1-23 21:20

    This is more than an app. Its a life giver. It has become my radio, news media, energy booster and most importantly my very source of undiluted notice from God's word. I'm Grateful to Pastor Chris Digital Library squad for a amazing application as this. You guys rock. I'm looking forward to more fresh features in the coming years. I'm your fan for life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pastor Chris Digital Library [App]  2019-1-23 21:20

    Whao wat am app and a must obtain in every individual phones 4 better life n living...Glory 2 God.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pastor Chris Digital Library [App]  2019-1-23 21:20

    I love this application very, it is the application that everyone must have .Glory !! Thank you man of God

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pastor Chris Digital Library [App]  2019-1-23 21:20

    A very huge thank You to my Mentor and Teacher Pastor Chris for this platform. I'm transformed by the messages i here. The best application ever....Loveworld Inc best nation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pastor Chris Digital Library [App]  2019-1-23 21:20

    A must-have for everyone. Listen to the right words that obtain you winning everyday! I really 💙

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pastor Chris Digital Library [App]  2019-1-23 21:20

    Prosperity is stored in this library dont look any where else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris Coleman Radio [App]  2020-1-12 21:38

    Live with Chris now I'm enjoying this melody RIGHT NOW!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris Coleman Radio [App]  2020-1-12 21:38

    Fabulous Application and music!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris Coleman Radio [App]  2020-1-12 21:38

    It's a amazing tool. I love the programming

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    I'll go straight to the issues (but give 5 stars because I'm a developer too and I understand that it is not possible to release a excellent app, and despite the issues - I enjoyed it): 1) Explanation videos don't block the screen. I was watching Da Rulk's primary explanations and my screen turned off in the middle of the video. I must point out that workout videos were working fine the whole session. 2) Metric and Imperial systems are often mixed. For example here: Panzanella Salad with Bocconcini - 2 thick (2 1/2 oz) slices sourdough bread (or gluten free) chop into 1 inch cubes - 2 1⁄3 cups (70g) mixed lettuce leaves I have metric system selected and I have no idea what are 1 inch cubes. In the same recipe: Preheat oven to 390°F and line a baking sheet with baking paper. Again, I have no idea what is that temperature. In one of the videos someone mentioned that the weight should be 1-2 kgs (I think it was "how can I replace everything with dumbbells" video). Now I imagine that USA population would be confused with that phrase. 3) Video turns off and screen scrolls up if I decide to change phone positioning from vertical to horizontal. Overall video is not very comfortable to watch if I wish to review the videos before starting a workout, because I can't just begin them fixed fullscreen and there is a huge yellow button on the way. 4) There is no intuitive method to review the basics of an exercise. Yesterday I did a workout, but I couldn't search a method to see the info of how each exercise should be done. I had to kinda just observe and repeat what was on the video. I think there must be a helpful link somewhere in the recommended articles in the beginning, but I think it would be method more comfortable to have it inside of workout, so I would be able to just and see how to do the exercise properly anytime. 5) More local adjusted recipes. I don't have maple syrup. Maples don't grow in Brazil (maybe they do, but I haven't see one). In another hand I have access to a dozens of awesome tropical fruits and vegetables - and I wish to take advantage of that. Similar to the same issue - there is no turkey here! I want I would be able to it (and there are so a lot of recipes with it), but there is none. I'm glad there is that switching option, but I imagine it won't solve all the problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    Finally the application has come to Android! Amazing at first glance, and simple to use and obtain around. Love that you can add snacks to your shopping list... I have fun the food. It's only as expensive as you choose to create it. Yes they suggest meals but you can swap them depending on your budget weekly. The workouts are unbelievable and fast compared to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    Really not worth it as someone with an appreciable fitness background. Functional training workouts are good, but Torre workouts are repetitive and stale, focus too much on legs and overall the program is cookie-cutter, not very adaptive. I actually lost strength and some size in my three months on the program (used it through browser because the application wasn't out). It is a amazing for weight loss, toning up (maybe) or just starting, but not built for gaining muscle. Meal is expensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    This application is fantastic. The dozens of the workouts, the simplicity and deliciousness of the meal and the incredibly supportive community - I really can't recommend this enough. The application works a lot better than the web ver did for me and I've had no bugs or glitches at all. If you wish to achieve your goals then you've come to the right place. Don't think about it, take the step and never look back!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    Riddled with bugs. Application constantly crashes. Everything resets when turning phone around. Sounds stupid but you paying for an application by a hemsworth but no where to be seen in any training videos i watched or routines so if your after it for that purpose don't bother.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    Missing a lot of features. No melody integration, no Chromecast and no swiping features (swipe left for complete, swipe right to swap, ect...). The app is very polished but the fact that it's missing a lot of key features (IMO) makes it less practical than the web app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    The Centr program is perfect for exercise, nutrition, and meditation/mindfulness, and the application makes easier to access all the amazing features. I like the look and organization of the app. I love that the workouts flow seamlessly through warmup to cooldown.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    Very well thought out Application and so simple to use. Amazing content and such a great, diverse program.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    Amazing app...just needs Casting to TV option. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    Would be nice if there was a community forum accessible direct from the application rather than a third party group on facebook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    A subscription. That's not what superheroes do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    Bruh if Chris Hemsworth aka thor created this application you know this is propably the best training application out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    Definitely recommend it! Very worthwhile

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    Forced you to subscribe to a plan without knowing what I'm signing up for. Present me what I'm signing up for before you take my money...rookie mistake in business.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    Just what I was looking for. Keeps you motivated. Nice work squad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    Wooohooo 🤙

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris Brown - Offline Music [App]  2019-11-30 13:35

    its fun and i love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris Brown - Offline Music [App]  2019-11-30 13:35

    Very pleased.. Well worth the download..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris Brown - Offline Music [App]  2019-11-30 13:35

    I like thi songs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris Brown - Offline Music [App]  2019-11-30 13:35

    ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️💓💗💗💗💝💝💗💝💝💝💝💗💖💗💗B-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris Botti in Boston []  2020-5-5 18:38

    Amazing to see Chris Botti live in Boston...excellent show. The DVD features the actual sound recorded in the hall and there is much bass fiddle distortion through most of the DVD sound track which, in my opinion, is very bothersome (makes you cringe a little) and ruins the live concert. Not only was there distortion from the bass fiddle, but also was show when YoYo Ma played his chelo during his on scene performance so clearly the audio folks at the hall required to create adjustments. I have not listened to the CD yet but I would expect that this bass fiddle and chelo distortion on the live sound track would be cleaned up, I hope.....PSM

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris Brown - Offline Music [App]  2019-11-30 13:35

    This is the amazing work 🙌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris Brown - Offline Music [App]  2019-11-30 13:35

    Thanks i like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris Brown - Offline Music [App]  2019-11-30 13:35

    I ❤️ his melody

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    I found this to be a very amazing application with regards to the explanations and videos. There are however a few things I would like to see added. downloading the videos would be useful to stop buffering in low speed areas,. Adding weight and height would also be helpful when it comes to the everyday meal intake. I am currently 130kg looking to loose body fat, the meal plan given for the day would place me in such a large defeceit that it would not sustainable. Please add these features and I can give 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    I tried the first day for workouts and tried the meals and it is good. I like the wide dozens of options that Centr offers. But, my one annoyance is that if my phone rotates or I change screen, the fitness application loses my progress through a workout. I have to scroll back down to where I was, which can be frustrating. I would of sent a note in the application with this suggestion but there isn't a section for that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    Had this application from Feb 19 on apple (ipad) and my actual phone (galaxy note). It has changed my life for the better. It really is worth the money, if you stick at it. The trainers are top class. If you are serious about training right and feeling great, then this application is it. It has everything in it, not just training routines. I highly recommend doing foundation training to strengthen your back. Buy it! Test it! Not so amazing sides Android device application doesn't have chromecast functionality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    I really wish to like this app, but the full screen video doesn't work properly. You can only see two-thirds of the screen as the timer and page header take up a bit of space, hampering the usability. This is on a Google Pixel 3a.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    Excited for Centr to finally come to Android! I have been using the service for a couple of months via the mobile www service and have really enjoyed mixing up my workouts and trying fresh recipes. Looking forward to having a dedicated application for this now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    Centr is worth it just for the meal suggestions, I create awesome meals at home thanks to Centr. It's run by a amazing squad who take feedback and are constantly developing fresh features, recipes and workouts. 11/10 app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    FINALLLLY!!!!! Love this program!! Now I have the application which is so convenient easy to use and my shopping list is fast and simple to access ❤❤❤❤❤😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    Love the concept! The application itselfs needs a bit of refining but it's already very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    Just excellent as it is! Beautiful much changed my life. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    Love this application it has really improved the quality of my life thanks Chris.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    I havent tried it yet and would like to but I just [email protected]#$%! was a small like the beginner one at least. It's nice to know that you can do a but I want it was like maybe a month but it's ok though. I have a hard time trying to lose the weight I have now and if i do the and like it I just want I wouldn't have to for it. But the application seems beautiful cool and exciting so maybe in the future when I wish to for it, I'll stick with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    I like this app...but I have not money. And I like you very much Chris Hemsworth

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    Been waiting for this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    This man can do no wrong

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    This is a must in your life. Suitable for any person, of any age, and and weight on their obtain healthy journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    Amazing application - especially love the recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    Screw your stupid ads for this application on youtube. You sucked in Men in Black. "Come on [email protected]#$% tell us about center 6"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Centr, by Chris Hemsworth [App]  2019-12-31 21:24

    Not worth 30 dollars a month

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pastor Chris Digital Library [App]  2019-1-23 21:20

    Thank you so much for creating this app. Personally, I am constantly edified and built in the word of grace. I'm totally hooked to the messages. In the next update, is there a method one can make a Playlist to have the messages play back to back?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pastor Chris Digital Library [App]  2019-1-23 21:20

    This is the most inspiring application ever. You log into it and you are set on fire...receiving words of life that catapults you to the realm where anything is possible!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pastor Chris Digital Library [App]  2019-1-23 21:20

    Awwwwwesome is an Understatement... Cus English has no WORDS to express how grateful I am for this ... Application Works perfectly well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pastor Chris Digital Library [App]  2019-1-23 21:20

    Its a amazing thing that this application is constantly being updated. User experience is a lot better for me now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pastor Chris Digital Library [App]  2019-1-23 21:20

    PCDL will create you a success. Just believe every word and act on them. Connect, see and feel every picture that's been made by those words spoken by this amazing Man of God, Pastor Chris. This is my testimony, and it can be yours too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pastor Chris Digital Library [App]  2019-1-23 21:20

    Attractive app. Just want I could the messages straight to my device to let me manage my library offline

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pastor Chris Digital Library [App]  2019-1-23 21:20

    I have been greatly improved, marvelously helped and challenged to live at my best in life. Thank you Pastor Chris for this app. you have given my life a meaning

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pastor Chris Digital Library [App]  2019-1-23 21:20

    If you wish to grow spiritually then this is the Application for every Christian.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris Coleman Radio [App]  2020-1-12 21:38

    I love it, so proud of Chris

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386