church of the highlands Reviews & Opinions


Submit church of the highlands review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    inexplicable joy. abundant, cup over flowing, shaken, running faster and faster towards God. nothing like I've ever experienced anywhere else

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    Very amazing app. I love the ability to watch live and take notes. I also love that messages from the past are archived.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    Love this app! I am totally amazed at all the resources available for me to stay in touch with all events!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on church of the highlands or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch church of the highlands video reviews and related movies:

    See Interview with Church of the Highlands Pastor Chris Hodges on youtube.

     related image

    See Spiritual Warfare - Chris Hodges on youtube.

     related image

    See Choose Joy Series 1: Prayer / Church of the Highlands 08 04 19 on youtube.

     related image

    See Church of the Highlands Exposed Part 1 of 2 on youtube.

     related image

    See God Encounters Series 2: Mirror Mirror Moses / Church of the Highlands 01 12 20 on youtube.

     related image

    See It's Time Series 1 : The Light is Green Church of the Highlands 01 06 19 on youtube.

     related image

    See God Encounter 2020 - Chris Hodges on youtube.

     related image

    See Depression – Chris Hodges on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    user friendly , simple to navigate

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    Greatest put to worship our lord

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    Awesome content and resources.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    I miss my Riverchase Campus so bad. I love Church of Highlands they saved my life. Pastor Chris is the best pastor I have ever had.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    Modernize 6/4/17: Chromecast live streaming was working, but now it's broken again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    Love the app! So a lot of resources to hold up with my church, read the Bible in a year, and listen/watch current and past messages!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    please fix the problem with notes and screen casting. thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    It crashes in that it cannot access my local server from time to time. Only application that does this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    Love this app. It helps me hold up with what's going on all the method to my notes. Love Highlands!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    This application is awesome and excellent for quickly reading the OYB and listening to my favorite services

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    Love this app. Simple to use and has so a lot of resources to connect to the church. ❤

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    I love this app. Its a amazing method to watch church from my phone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    I love this church unfortunately i work on sundays but this really support me thanks for having an application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    Amen, fellowship with my church family 24/7. Glory be to God 🙌🏾

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    Flawless running app, amazing to easily watch past sermons .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    Love you all! See ya soon!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    This is the best church and church application on the planet!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    Love this church and the app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    Better than the website.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    Life changing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    I Love Highlaends ❤❤❤

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    Love Highlands

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    Love my church and this application I love listening to COH when I can't attend but the application keeps freezing. I've unstalled and reinstalled but no fix. I know we are in an zone with poor Internet but I can stream videos with no problem.... Please support with this issue. Other than that, getting closer to God through the ministries and teachings of Pastor Chris and is staff has been a life changing experience. Thank you Church of the Highlands for everything you do!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    Amazing app, but looking forward to Chromecast Support. My 93 year old grandmother has dementia, and going to church isnt really an option for her. However, streaming these messages has been a very cool method to support her stay connected to the word of the Lord. We recently bought her a tv with built in Roku, and being able to stream the notice to that device would be amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    Church of the Highlands When I am unable to go to church I can watch Church Services Live. I use ChromeCast to cast to a Ruko huge TV screen. But there is nothing like actually being in the service. I can watch past messages and obtain all kinds of information I need about COTH. I love Church of the Highlands.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    I love my church, and this is a amazing app. I Just [email protected]#$%! would allow me make a Highlands ID, but it won't it keeps saying my email is invalid everytime I test to sign up :/

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    Won't work on fresh ipad pro Works amazing on my android device devices, but won't function at all on my fresh iPad pro. Is the Highlands www service updated to work on the recent ver of IOS?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    Amazing application I love all the features, but it has yet to save my notes to my Highlands acc for the past 3 Sundays. I have an Galaxy s7. It works to email so I'll guess I'll stick until it's fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    It's not about the church experience... Although the church experience is amazing, Chris Hodges teaches God first through biblical scripture and purposeful relationships in the here and now! Thank you Church of the Highland for teaching me how to have a better prayer driven life!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    I love this app! Having the One-year Bible is a amazing method to do my everyday bible reading and I love having access to all of the past sermons. Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    Amazing Application and Amazing Church, but... I would be even more satisfied if help for the Samsung S-pen was added. I would love to take handwritten notes on my Samsung device

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    My Home! Proud to say this is my Home, My Church and my Family. A church that gives so much to its family. Pastor Chris is awesome and is the most humble pastor and person and is an awesome teacher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    Notes don't save Excellent except notes don't save. Going back to paper until there is a fix

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Church of the Highlands review [App]  2019-7-9 13:36

    COH Member This application is a amazing extension of the continuing education the church provides to build upon, develop, and Grow your relationship with God.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunting for a Highlander: Highland Brides review []  2020-1-28 22:51

    When plain said Dwyn meets a man who awaken her passion, will she be enough for him ...When I read the blurb, I immediately preordered this book, I am a sucker for wallflower finding their voice. But it is some much more than this classical is only later I realized this book is the eighth in a series, but never I felt lost, the a lot of characters are introduced with right amount of info to obtain to know them and appreciate their much I need now to read Aulay and Conran warned you are in for one steamy and scorching hot ride, as the main couple can hardly hold their hands from the other.Dwyn is so much more than most people sees in her, she might not meet some beauty standard, yet her kindness and resourcefulness enhance her natural and inner e is sure a quiet young woman, but she is not demure nor weak. She just needs the right incentive or person to enlighten what already lies on the surface but is not always seen among other prettier declared women.I loved she is no woman to drop and weep when hardships fall on her steps, she does not run in circle, arms up, she considers her options and e is also genuine and straightforward, she knows who she is and what are seen as her shortcomings, she speaks her ill when she meets Geordie, she knows he is well out of her reach as she is more ordinary than a renowned ordie, in fact now I realize I learned few about him albeit he is a honorable and fierce man, he was raised along his siblings in what seems a close knitted tribe, so despite the loss of his parents, he never lacked of care and love. The Buchanan siblings are a cohesive t, when in intimate contact with Dwyn, she stirs feelings he never felt, he can’t shake her out his system, and when misfortune befalls on her, he is unable to rely on other for her safety, he must be the one on the front line to protect her.And he will face a lot of problem as a lot of twits and turns await them as danger is lurking in the shadows.4.5 stars for this fast-paced, full of actions, steamy and entertaining read of a man and his guild banding together to protect the woman he came to value more than life.I was granted an advance copy through Edelweiss by the publisher Avon, prior to it, I preordered my is my real and unbiased opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunting for a Highlander: Highland Brides review []  2020-1-28 22:51

    4.5 stars rounded upLady Dwyn Innes knows she doesn't fit in among the array of attractive women crowding the Buchanan hold in hopes of marrying one of the remaining single brothers. Since the death of her original betrothed, Dwyn has resigned herself to being a spinster and caring for her father. But a meeting with a stranger in the orchard where she's hiding from the taunting women gives her a taste of ordie Buchanan is dismayed to return after weeks away and search his home overrun with women. He believes himself not ready for marriage but when he encounters a lady climbing a tree, he's delighted by her passion, honesty, and sweet personality. He decides he must marry her, but first they must conquer a mystery opponent who continues to threaten their is book was beautiful hilarious and farcical in places. These two came together very quickly, but there was a lot working versus them; just when things would calm down a bit for them, something else would happen to derail them. I thought this would wind up getting on my nerves, but really it just held my attention, brought them closer, and kept me rooting for them. This one is full of big, powerful highlanders and heartfelt familial moments and I'm looking forward to further installments in this series.I voluntarily read and reviewed an advanced copy of this book. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunting for a Highlander: Highland Brides review []  2020-1-28 22:51

    I’ve read several of the books in this series and I will always continue because this family is so much fun.I really liked Dwyn and Geordie. She’s stronger than she thinks and always speaks her mind. He’s loyal and protective. Together there’s loads of chemistry and non-stop commentary from his ot wise, it was okay. The scenes went in a circle of sexy times to attempted murder to beatings and threats of rape. Literally, that was the entire story. Oh, and constant mentions of Dwyn’s breasts and nipples that constantly pop free from her neckline. There were little steps of them getting to know each other with words, but it felt few and far between. When she would test to explain the danger, he would kiss her...eventually I just started rolling my eyes.Overall, it was the characters that kept me reading as I really did wish them to have their HEA. I think there’s two brothers left and I can’t wait to see what’s in shop for them.**Huge thanks to Avon for providing the arc free of charge**

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunting for a Highlander: Highland Brides review []  2020-1-28 22:51

    As you all know I have really enjoyed this series, but this book is a total run read! I. COULD. NOT. PUT. IT. DOWN. I was able to relate to the leading female hero in this book on a level that I have never been able to relate to any hero before. From climbing a tree to escape the torment of bullies, to her body photo insecurities this hero created me feel like I was looking in the mirror throughout the entire book. And I feel like she will be that hero for a lot of other women. The leading male hero in this book is everything a real character should be: he is caring, compassionate, loyal, a fierce warrior, and not to mention amazing looking. He truly melted my heart when he climbed the tree and actually listened to our leading lady instead of writing her off when she refused his aid. I adore these characters so much!Lady Dwyn Innes is not above climbing a tree to steal a moment of peace away from her overbearing sisters, the other husband hunting ladies turned bullies, and the anxiety of being so far from home. It is in that tree where she found sanctuary and a very unlikely friend. Had she known that the kind fighter who offered to support her out of the tree and became her first kiss is actually one of the reasons she is so far from home, she may not have left him in the orchard to read quietly in her room. But it would seem that something is determined to push them together all the while someone is trying to hold them apart by causing her harm. Will she lose her heart to her fresh mate or will she lose her life an unknown enemy?When Geordie Buchanan returned home to search a hold full of strangers the latest thing he expected was to be the focus of a hoard husband hunting ladies and their families. The latest thing he wanted was to obtain married. He had wild oats left to sew and drinking to do. A wife would place an end to that before it even started. Or at least that’s how he felt when he first arrived home, before he met and kissed the very intriguing and very busty lady who climbed the tree he was sleeping under. As he gets to know her more and more his desire for her grows. Will he choose her and marriage or will he allow her go and lose her forever?This book had me hooked from page one. I absolutely loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Highland Secret: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Highlanders of Cadney Book 1) review []  2020-1-27 22:42

    First, I will say that the story was predictable, but amazing enough to hold me reading. However, I must sadly say that this is the most poorly written book I have ever read. If the author has an editor, she needs to fire them. It seems the book never underwent any editing. Besides typos and misspellings, which every book has a few, the author cannot construct sentences. Every third or fourth sentence is incomplete or does not convey a complete thought. I tried to figure it out and it seems the author uses periods where a comma or semi colon would be correct. In addition, the tense in the sentences is inconsistent and singular and plural forms of words are not correct a lot of times (women vs. woman). It is truly distracting and almost annoying. I would have quit reading but I suffered through to see how the story ended. I am a writer as well (not of novels), so I know how hard it can be and appreciate the work it takes. However, if you are going to write and place it out there for others to read, it should be done correctly and well! I tried to read another of this author's books (Abduction of a Highland Rose) and had to quit after about four chapters due to the not good writing quality and style. Unfortunately, I will not be buying any more of her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Highland Secret: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Highlanders of Cadney Book 1) review []  2020-1-27 22:42

    Emma’s English father loses while gambling with Commander Evans and Emma is the pay-off. She is physically being forced and delivered to Evans for their wedding in the highlands when the coach loses a wheel, and Emma escapes. Emma is a healer, and while she is on the run, she uses her skills to save the life of Lucas, a Highland laird, who was wounded at Dundee and left behind as his guild retreated to their castle. In gratitude, Lucas offers to bring Emma to his castle to avoid being caught and for protection from Evans – who as it turns out was the same officer who killed Lucas’s father. Along the method a relationship develops. The couple's arrival at the castle brings acceptance, hate, betrayal, and love.I enjoyed this tale of a lady in distress and her Highland hero. The storyline progressed well and held my attention throughout. The characters have depth and are likable and believable. Descriptions show a clear “picture” in my mind, and there are some plot surprises I didn’t see coming. I love hearing about the healing plants, the period life and the surroundings described in the story. This story is one you can immerse yourself in so clear your calendar! Fiona Faris's Her Highland Secret: Steamy Historical Scottish Romance is well worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Highland Secret: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Highlanders of Cadney Book 1) review []  2020-1-27 22:42

    Not good Ella, her English father bets her with the Commander Evan. She cant believe what she's hearing and will take no part in it. The Commander walks into Ella and gives her the very first kiss she has ever had and cant believe that either. Ella has to leave and while in the scene coach she plots her escape. The first escape didn't go according to her plan but now she can escape since both men have to leave to fix the wheel. She escapes and finds herself asking for support from a Scottish husband and wife. While they know she is hiding something they agree to allow her stay, but she is to stay away from the barn. One night after her groans she finds a man that has a fever and bandages that need to be replaced. She finds this is the man she was having dreams of and cant believe he's actually here. In the midst of not getting captured by Commander Evan again Ella and Lucas create there method back the is is truly a amazing read of historical romance and I voluntarily read and reviewed the ARC.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Highland Secret: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Highlanders of Cadney Book 1) review []  2020-1-27 22:42

    *Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review*This book wastes no time in introducing us to Ella and a horrible man she is to marry. Armed with a sharp mind, she manages to create the best of her situation and escapes into the highlands. Like the book blurb says, she runs across Lucas who's life is quite literally in her hands.I enjoyed this book and how it really did feel like there was immediate chemistry between the main characters. At the same time it did not feel forced or rushed, the author did take time to build trust between them, which makes their relationship relatable and not so fantastical. I enjoyed the doubts the characters had and that they themselves acknowledged the circumstances that intertwined their lives, wanting to create sure that the other really does care/love them for being e plot progressed nicely and while there was no true "twist" I thoroughly enjoyed it because most times the "twist" seems forced and too sudden. The story felt natural and it was a amazing read. Overall, I give it 4.5 stars, mostly because the end didn't really feel like a satisfying ending, more like a set up for the next installment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Highland Secret: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Highlanders of Cadney Book 1) review []  2020-1-27 22:42

    Sweet story with a traditional plot but badly in need of a proof reader. If misspelled words, not good grammar and wrong names, such as Dundee for Dunkeld disrupt your reading and enjoyment of the story then this book is not for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Highland Secret: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Highlanders of Cadney Book 1) review []  2020-1-27 22:42

    I enjoyed the story and read through until the end, but I must confess that the multiple grammatical and homophone errors disrupted my reading. The book would be much improved with some amazing editing. "Could of" instead of the correct "could've" and "shouldn't of" instead of "shouldn't have" are glaring errors that should be cleaned up before publishing. Also, the plot needs some better transitioning in regards to the antagonist. There were too a lot of modern day dialogue terms used like "ok" that I know was not part of the vernacular during the time period of the novel. It was a amazing story that needs some polish. Writing is a difficult endeavor; getting it just right is painstaking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Highland Secret: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Highlanders of Cadney Book 1) review []  2020-1-27 22:42

    Oh, man! Talk about a hard street to follow. This is one exciting, action packed, quick paced, heart pounding, pulse racing, smooth flowing, page turning wonder that's as riveting as it is captivating. In a whirlwind of emotions and happenings that transpire really pulls those heartstrings to the max. All the drama, frustration, heartache, uncertainty, nailbiting and a small suspense increases steadily while tension spirials as the plot thickens. Twists and turns abound with unexpected circumstances and unpredictable surprises that create for one wonderful experience. The characters and scenes are written with such realism it really pulls this small jewel together beautifully. Fiona did an awesome job bringing this read to life. Unbelievable job Fiona, thanks for sharing this small guy with us.I received a review copy of this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Highland Secret: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Highlanders of Cadney Book 1) review []  2020-1-27 22:42

    I enjoyed this book very much for a dozens of reasons; not just because of the steamy sex scenes, which they were beautiful spicy, but also because the characters were well rounded and the story had a amazing plot. I also like for my medieval romances (okay, all of my romances) to have plenty of action and adventure, and this story has it in abundance. I love how the author could also create you feel as if you were actually transported back in time to the land of Scotland during the Jacobite rebellion. Her description of the landscapes were so evocative, I swear I could almost smell the peat and the heather, (as well as a few other far less pleasing aromas!) If the rest of this author's books are as amazing as the ones I've read so far, they will all be well worth reading. I'm already into the next book in the series, and it is proving to be just as enjoyable. The only thing I would give as a caveat to some people is that she actually writes the parts the Highlanders speak, in the method they would actually sound if you were to hear them speaking with a Scottish accent. This may be a small difficult for some people to follow, but it just added to the enjoyment and authenticity of the story for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Highland Secret: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Highlanders of Cadney Book 1) review []  2020-1-27 22:42

    Lucas MacGill is the fresh leader of the Guild MacGill after his fathers death but now hes been injured at the War of Dundee versus the British he is hiding out on a farm but he is getting sicker and has developed a fever.Emma is in and poor situation because her father is addicted to gambling and now he has offered her in exchange of his debt being forgiven. Commander Evans a vile man agrees to the marriage but Emma is devastated. On her method to Scotland her carriage looses a wheel and she flees she is taken in by the same couple that are trying to care for Lucas. She sees him suffering in there barn and knows she can support him her mother taught her how to be a healer. In his gratitude he offers Emma sanctuary at his castle knowing they cant place the farmer in anymore danger they create there method to his castle he also discovers they have a comon opponent Commander Evans killed his father. As passion and love develope between them they still have the mater of the Commander to deal with. I always like reading books by Fiona Faris she has a method of making the landscape come alive and in this book i also learned how necessary plants were to the people of this time they had a lot of purposes to support in healing the sick and injured even in childbirth.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Highland Secret: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Highlanders of Cadney Book 1) review []  2020-1-27 22:42

    I do think it is my first read of Fiona Faris’ work, even if Highlanders and Scotland stories are less simple for me to read, I’m not English, so in addition to understand the main language I have to figure out the Scottish brogue.But in all, it was a very enjoyable and entertaining read with lot of actions, evil characters and nice e author has drawn a amazing tale of revenge but also of fated love, everything occurring perfectly.Ella is the heroine as I do love them, nothing [email protected]#$% but not weak too. She has not the strength of a man but she war with all her inner determination, and the more the story goes on, the more she reveals how capable and powerful she is.« In that moment she revealed the real content of her character. She gave no thought to herself, she would have exposed herself to save him. Surely, he owed her the same. »Lucas is a amazing man, despite his doubts, he follows his clan’s men and wars with them what ever might be the cost, he just never suspected it will be his father’s ound Ella, he will act sometime stupidly but it will be only with her safety in mind. He is willing to part with her only to protect her even if it will pain him.« but his second brush with death left him shaken as well, and she was his anchor. He required to know she was true and with him in this place. »They are both amazing characters, they are able to share their fears and past problems but they need reinsurance about themselves, they would have required a amazing shake for hiding their own feelings, each one believing the other not loving him, which could have saved them a lot of heartaches.Hopefully they were surrounded by amazing peoples, able to rattle them if all, it was a amazing story about the journey of two destined peoples finding their method together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Broken Highlander: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Highlanders of Cadney Book 3) review []  2020-2-2 20:29

    The Story didn't flow well, I had a hard time reading the Book, with all the Scottish Gaelic words created the Characters appear ere wew no references in the Book as to the meaning of these ere were so a lot of Spelling errors & sentences (words) repeated in the same elia continued to question herself in regards to him wanting her especially after he tells her she is his & how he wants to court & marry her albeit they have Sex (make Love) during their their got to the point where it became tedious & boring I couldn't handle it & had to stop reading.I came back a couple months later & tried again with the Intent to test & finish with no got worse. I ended up skipping pages & just couldn't finish reading the Book.I truly tried to finish the Book, it just didn't work out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Broken Highlander: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Highlanders of Cadney Book 3) review []  2020-2-2 20:29

    Before I could read book 3 of this series I had to read books 1 and 2, and the characters do repeat so I was glad I did so I felt like I knew them. I have to say that they were equally as amazing as this book! The Highlander Genre has become quite famous now and I have to say I have fun them! This book has well thought out rounded characters that are easily imagined in your mind, the attractive descriptions of the Scottish countryside and some real history and some created up in the author's mind to go with her story. You have a sexy brooding Highlander, and a feisty attractive heroine who seems to have problem following her two steps behind! These books take put in Scotland's past, but the stories are exciting, and always have an element of danger and mystery, and oh let's not forget lots and lots of sexy Highlander sex! If only these men existed in modern times!So whats not to like about these books? I only have one thing. I am not fond of the extended epilogue that you have to go to the authors www service to read each time, and lots of authors seem to be using them. I can't obtain to the extended epilogue on my Kindle Paper White, and I'm sure not going to grab my laptop at 2 in the morning to search out what happened in their future lives .They are only 5 or 6 paragraphs So if the normal epilogue satisfies you and you can go to your next book without knowing "The Rest Of The Story" ! Then you are better than me it drives me crazy! They are really amazing books so search an simple chair, grab your plaid and search your excellent Highlander! I read this book and hope you will have fun it too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Broken Highlander: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Highlanders of Cadney Book 3) review []  2020-2-2 20:29

    Gavin fought at Dunkeld and lived but the hell of Perth Goal was worst than death at times Being a fighter Gavin took abuse for others rather than see those that were weaker face the guards' brutality one such man was Tristan a mate since youth could not survive much more. Gavin decides to test to escape with hopes of saving Tristan and his self, causing a disturbance by upsetting the horses he tells Tristan to run into the crowd before he can run the notices a young woman stopped in fright of the very horse he had spooked, he wanted to run and join Tristan but he couldn't leave the Lass to be trampled. His compassion caused him another four years in Goal. All he dreams of is the young lass Amelia that he had saved she has become the hope to stay alive the dream to search her again is strong. Amelia is now with her sister Ella for the past four years she has traveled Scotland on a quest to search a brother she thought had died at birth, reaching a dead-end she is living with Ella's husband and children, during a celebration she meets the Laird's brother only to search he is the man who saved her the man she dreamed of was her sister's brother in law. It doesn't take long for the two to develop a relationship she confides her quest and after much turmoil, Gavin joins her in this quest, despite the danger they face loves grows. Does the happiness they long for wait at the end of this quest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Broken Highlander: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Highlanders of Cadney Book 3) review []  2020-2-2 20:29

    Holy Crap! Fireworks ain't got nothing on this baby. Fiona showcases one refreshing spin on this poor boy and nailed it 100% on point with such realism it thrust this baby to life beautifully. The main female hero let's loose all that sass, fire and intrigue that blows this baby wide begin with such sincerity, passion and finesse it just leaves me in awe. Twists and turns abound with a multitude of mishaps while balancing on a double edge sword as all the thrills and spills come blazing through. The main characters are stretched to wonderful limits that hold you grappling, melding this baby together piece after piece seemlessly. The characters are authentic, impressive and realistic with such depth and individuality it feels like you're part of the story instead of sidelined. Unbelievable job Fiona, thanks for sharing this with us.I am posting an honest review after reading an Advanced Reader Copy of this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Broken Highlander: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Highlanders of Cadney Book 3) review []  2020-2-2 20:29

    In 1689, Gavin MacGille planned an escape from the English prison with Tristan. It would have worked for Gavin but he got distracted. He had to save her. The attractive woman would play on his mind for the next four years as he is being beaten and tortured in the dungeons of elia has lied to her sister about her whereabouts for the past four years. Searching for the secret that her father told her on his death bed.When Amelia visits her sister she is taken back when she runs into Gavin having a PTSD episode. Four years later there is still a magnetic pull between them.When danger strikes Gavin and Amelia must flee or die.Her Broken Highlander is an action packed story filled with mystery, suspense and romance.I loved the Scottish language that the highlanders spoke. A must d the extended epilogue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Broken Highlander: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Highlanders of Cadney Book 3) review []  2020-2-2 20:29

    I loved this story, it offers a lot to the readers! Fiona does a unbelievable job with her characters and I love how she even uses the style of speech as it was back in that time period! That is doing research and applying it to the max! Your heart almost wants to break for Gavin and the torture he has gone through while a prisoner, but it won't latest long once he gets out of Perth Goal. Amelia is a healer and there is a mystery associated with her family that she wishes to solve. When the 2 meet the sparks are instantaneous! Gavin saved her from being run over from a horse he had spooked trying to escape, but by saving Amelia, he served 4 more years in the horrible place. When they meet after he is out the sparks fly between them. You will have fun this action filled Highlander romance that has plenty to hold you turning the pages!!! Amazing story by Fiona Faris!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Broken Highlander: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Highlanders of Cadney Book 3) review []  2020-2-2 20:29

    Amazing book! Another amazing story from Fiona Faris! Gavin is in prison for fighting in the Jacobite uprising. When they are transferring the prisoners to a various prison Gavin plans an escape but after spoiling the horses he sees Amelia about to be trampled by the horses. He can't allow anything happen to her. He saves her and when they look at each other there is an instant bond neither can explain it deny. Gavin spends four more years in an English prison suffering a lot of beatings. When he returns home he discovers the woman he saved at his guild home and that she is his sister in-laws sister. Amelia has been on a mission to search the brother they were told died in childbirth with there brother but on his death bed her father tells her the truth. She has been told to go to guild cabduh because her brother maybe there. Gavin warns her not to go but she goes when that guild asks for a healer because their guild is sick. That's where Gavin and Amelia's risky adventure begins. They have a bond and a love that neither can deny! I received a free arc copy of this book for an honest review. I highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Broken Highlander: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Highlanders of Cadney Book 3) review []  2020-2-2 20:29

    This story touches the reader with the strength of spirit brought forth from the characters who endured much to survive and to move forward to a future. Amelia Pearson was courageous, setting forth with determination on her journey no matter the daunting time and distance. My favorite part was when a stranger saved her and, despite their very brief time together, she saw what she required and fell in love with him. For the stranger, that same incident became the very thing that began his healing. After suffering pain and torture, a broken man, she gave him hope to reach for more. So when Amelia walks into the MacGille Castle to visit her sister, she is unaware that she is under the same roof with the handsome Highlander -- Gavin MacGille -- who saved her is is a story eventually filled with hope. The characters encourage the reader as they overcome obstacles no matter how impossible they may seem. Grab your copy, follow the twists and turns of fate, and see if they search what they deserve and need at the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Broken Highlander: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Highlanders of Cadney Book 3) review []  2020-2-2 20:29

    After a gruesome battle, Gavin MacGille was captured by the English, along with his mate Tristan, and they endured unimaginable torture by the guards. He learns they are going to be transported and comes up with an escape plan. Just when they were ready to escape, Gavin is forced to choose freedom or to save the life of a young woman in eminent danger because of his escape plan. He forces Tristan to run but remains behind to save this golden-haired lass. Four years later, when Gavin is finally released, he is a broken man, plagued with night terrors, PTSD. He returns to his family's Highland Hold and is surprised when he meets Amelia Pearson, his golden-haired angel, who is also his brother's sister in law. Amelia has a family secret to solve, but when she walks into the MacGille Castle to visit her sister, she never expected to search the handsome Highlander that saved her life. No more spoilers, just obtain ready for a plot full of adventure, intrigue, danger and romance, with wonderfully entertaining characters as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Broken Highlander: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Highlanders of Cadney Book 3) review []  2020-2-2 20:29

    Interesting story with plenty of subplots and a few surprises along the way. However, timeline does not flow easily. Also,the beginning where they ‘meet’ and then dream of each other for four years. Referencing ‘all they have been through’ just does not fit when according to the story line, they were only together sporadically over a couple of occasions when this supposed feeling was voiced. Would have liked a bit more interaction - getting to actually know each other - during the time they encounter each other at the castle, and a bit less drag at the end. Characters were likable with an HEA.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fighting for a Highland Rose: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Defenders of the Highlands Book 1) review []  2020-1-27 21:53

    This is the author's first novel and it is packed full with suspense and intrigue.I thought they succumbed to lovemaking method too soon. I wanted them to keep out longer until they knew each other more. There was no romance at the beginning when they created love just more an attraction. Lovemaking, outside of marriage heat level 4 out of 5 and several times described.I loved the friendship with the h and Alice. I had a issue with Alice sharing necessary info after knowing the h for about an hour. Alice is from the Highlands and she had a brother fighting for the Scottish cause. Why she told the h who is English, something that was necessary to each sides cause. I felt it was out of character. One loose end was Alice's brother and his ere are several typo errors and in one part of the story a man forces the h to kiss him. Later in the story when she kisses the H, it said it was her first kiss. Just a little detail, but incorrect. It didn't deter from the story for e H was honorable, loyal and fought hard for the clan. I knew who the traitor was early on, and even though he got what was coming to him, it was sad. There was another death that I kept hoping as I read along would turn out different. But, such is life you have death, still doesn't mean I liked it - ere is a lot of fighting that was written well and created me feel part of the story. The love the H/h came through and created their journey to HEA all the more sweeter. We have no cheating, no cliffhanger, we are treated to an extended epilogue about 21 years in the future, which was satisfying. I dislike when author's treat us to an epilogue only a few days in the future. That isn't an epilogue to me and I was satisfied to see this fresh author, give me a nice treat.I can't improve on the blurb, just recommending this story. (ljb)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fighting for a Highland Rose: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Defenders of the Highlands Book 1) review []  2020-1-27 21:53

    Ah Lawdy! All the drama, uncertainty, danger and electrifying suspense thrust this bombshell together piece by piece fluidly. Battling through all the trials and tribulations, along with a few twists and turns catapults this small jewel together sleek, shiny and tight. A a churning vortex of inadvertent activities and vexing surprising happenings hold you flipping page turning wonder. Twixt and twined and place through the wringer, rocking this small gem to the core. The characters personalities are well matched and brought together smoothly. The scenes are so graphically detailed it paints an wonderful backdrop that feels so realistic it's like you're right there with them. Unbelievable job Kenna, thanks for sharing this small gem with us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fighting for a Highland Rose: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Defenders of the Highlands Book 1) review []  2020-1-27 21:53

    If you're someone who loves to read historical Scottish novels that really gives justice to the time period, this book is perfect! I was intrigued when one of my favourite authors recommended this book and I certainly wasn't disappointed. Emily and Murdo were both such powerful characters that I'm impressed at how much they fought for their ideals as well as to obtain the possibility to live together. There were characters that I didn't expect to act a certain method like Emily's father. His actions in the final chapters...wow! Just wow! I believe that it was written in such a method that it brought about humanity in a believable method even if it were set in the past. They were really authentic and real. It was really such a amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fighting for a Highland Rose: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Defenders of the Highlands Book 1) review []  2020-1-27 21:53

    Fighting for a Highland Rose is a Unbelievable Story!! Kenna Kendrick's characters were a delight; they are likeable (and very  unlikable), engaging individuals with true flaws who seem very realistic. It hooks you from the begin and reels you in for the duration. I could not wait for the story to unfold. Throw in all the drama, deceit, sizzling romance, and suspense, kidnapping. This book will keep your attention to the fullest. Remarkable emotions, and unforgettable characters.I received this book as an ARC in exchange for an honest review

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fighting for a Highland Rose: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Defenders of the Highlands Book 1) review []  2020-1-27 21:53

    I enjoyed this is set amongst the Scottish highlands. At a time of unrest and bloodshed.When man met opponents with guns, axes, and any other form of weapon, e author has provided detailed descriptions of the landscape, it helps to create the reader feel as if they are e two main characters are both powerful personalities, who like to have the situation under provides for some interesting r more detailed info on this book, please read the authors blurbI hate spoiling the story, by giving away to much of the storyline..I will be reading more by this author as the books become available.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fighting for a Highland Rose: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Defenders of the Highlands Book 1) review []  2020-1-27 21:53

    Emily went to Scotland with her father the fresh Commanding Officer from England as her mother was deceased and she just traveled with him. There was warring factions between England and some of the Clans due to some of the nobility thinking they could just come in and demand a guild man's land for their own use just because it was their jurisdiction. Emily did not much more than obtain there until she met Murdo one of the Guild leaders and started to understand their plight, plus her father had decided she should marry the Major in the army, who was an evil, cruel, vengeful man. Emily soon turns to the Guild for more than one reason. This a book of courage, faith, love and intrigue as this couple with his plan's men cross Scotland one step ahead of the Major and is men including the final showdown. Who will come out the winner, who will survive, and who will will betray their people? I received a free copy of this book in return for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fighting for a Highland Rose: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Defenders of the Highlands Book 1) review []  2020-1-27 21:53

    While I liked the plot and enjoyed the book overall, I do want more time had been taken to make the relationship between the character and heroine. The relationship seemed rushed, as if in a race to the finish. I also would have liked more interaction between the heroine and the "bad guy". Something to give me more to root for the e book itself contained quite a few grammatical errors that left me re reading parts of the story to create sure I understood what was going on. i.e.- Characters talking to One person but another hero name is is the second book I've read from this author and have enjoyed both. Can't wait for a third!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fighting for a Highland Rose: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Defenders of the Highlands Book 1) review []  2020-1-27 21:53

    OMGOODNESS! Any story set in Scotland, past or present, intrigues me, but Fighting for a Highland Rose is perhaps one of my favorite so far. The writing is well-developed, in plot and in its detail, from the lyrical sound of the conversations to the descriptions of land, of the battles, and most importantly the conversations. I feel as if I am there with them!I love a story that has this sort of writing development, and I hope to read more from the author. I love the secondary characters, especially Alice and the old priest. (Now, I think the priest has a story to be told, but perhaps it's better to leave it to our imaginations!). And don't we all wish to be Emily to a handsome man like Murdo!I recommend this book to others!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fighting for a Highland Rose: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Defenders of the Highlands Book 1) review []  2020-1-27 21:53

    The book told about two countries fighting versus each other. The English for greed and power and the Scottish for freedom. The Scottish dialect was great. It created you seem like you were among them and going through everything with them. This book had a small of everything for the reader . It told about greed ,violence, amazing love, betrayal, a father changing his believes and hate for another country and their people, and forgiveness. Couldn't place the book now until I finished it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fighting for a Highland Rose: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Defenders of the Highlands Book 1) review []  2020-1-27 21:53

    I received this book and unfortunately it took me a few days before I could sit down and read it. That being said I finished it in two days and I didn't wish to place it down on the first day but it was getting late. I must admit I got tickled at the was the highlanders would talk to each other or to the English people. I had to read some of it out loud to obtain the words right. The book is very well written and it keeps you in suspense about what is coming next. I could see the characters and the locations in my mind they were described so well. There is also an extended epilogue once you finish the book online. I can't wait to read other books by this author hopefully in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fighting for a Highland Lass: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Defenders of the Highlands Book 3) review []  2020-1-27 22:38

    Smoldering! Kenna lays the base, lines the arrow and nails the target with such intensity and precision, blazing a path and fusing this baby together fluidly. Securing the layout, enforcing the rules, thrusting this baby into the eye of the storm, blasting it into a tailspin with stunning impacts. Drama, intrigue, danger and suspense rule the roost in this thrilling storyline and gripping plot that blaze this small jewel to life spectacularly. Add distress, perplexing situations and turmoil along with a boatload of problem and you have one thrilling adventure. The chemistry is intense, smoldering and palpable. The personalities are well matched and balanced adding just enough flaws for diversity. The scenes and characters are strikingly sharp with such colourful info and descriptions it gives you a full understanding and realism perfecting each scenario as they blend and flow. Remarkable job Kenna, thanks for sharing this wonderful jewel with us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fighting for a Highland Lass: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Defenders of the Highlands Book 3) review []  2020-1-27 22:38

    This will appease any action adventure fanatic. There is confusion, kidnapping, pirates, high sea drama, corruption, blackmail, desperation, determination, family, loyalty and love. This is not about a highland romance but more about a young man kept in ignorance of his birth parents and birth rights. How a village protected him growing up, how his true father could not acknowledge him directly but always kept tabs on him and kept him safe. The father knew when word got out about their associations a lot of would wish him dead. On his deathbed the father confessed all to his brother and charged him to retrieve the young man, bring him into his inheritance, which in turn would see the destruction of the corruption that plagued the zone and peace to the people in the surrounding villages. What I found intriguing is that there were those you thought were allies while others opponents only to search out the opposite was true. Along this risky journey two unlikely people fell in love. It was especially surprising that they were virgins and each other was their first and only. Unfortunately, there are those precious souls who died to protect and support the young man. It was sad to read about their deaths but their fealty and steadfastness to do what was right did not go in vain. An awesome story with plenty of action to hold you glued to the book page after page. What a wild ride. I enjoyed the extended epilogue which takes a peek at our couple years into the future. A must read. You will not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fighting for a Highland Lass: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Defenders of the Highlands Book 3) review []  2020-1-27 22:38

    Unbeknownst to Thorvald, he isn't quite the orphaned boy that he was raised to believe himself to be. He is kidnapped and taken prisoner by pirates from the village that held the only family that he has ever known, and by a young woman at that.Anne doesn't remember her father, the only father figure she really remembers is her Uncle the Captain of the pirates and the method he has degraded and treated her the past few years and how she had to defend herself from his men.When the Catholic Bishop has his brother swear to see that his death bed vow to him is carried out and that he'll see that Thorvald receives his inheritance, he also informs him to be careful of whom he speaks to because they don't know whom to trust and Thorvald's life could hang in the balance. When the Bishop dies, they keep word that the village wherein Thorvald lived was attacked, the Grants head there to search Thorvald not knowing that he has already been starts the adventure of Anne and Thorvald when she helps him escape and they test to stay out of her uncle's clutches and not knowing whom to trust on their journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fighting for a Highland Lass: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Defenders of the Highlands Book 3) review []  2020-1-27 22:38

    Fighting for a Highland Lass brings the high seas to life with highlanders and kidnapping pirates, with all the violence, danger, and vengeance! It's action-packed full of twist and turns that will hold you sitting on the edge of your seat!  With a magnificent cast of characters an incredibly powerful plot that brings this read together perfectly but, with every amazing romance there must be a villain, and Kenna Kendrick created some dastardly villains. The story takes off with a shocking beginning and keeps you turning the pages faster and faster, until you reach the latest satisfying sentence. Join Thorvald and Anne as they war for their lives in this amazing Highland romance. They draw you in and give you a reason to take the journey with them. Each and every hero came to life and you search yourself drawn into the tangled web of treachery, drama, with all the suspense and the delicious passion makes this one an outstanding read that you won't wish to miss!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fighting for a Highland Lass: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Defenders of the Highlands Book 3) review []  2020-1-27 22:38

    Another fine escape that came at the right time. This one is also a bit of refreshing because I do so love a female hero that has gumption and the ability to be feisty but still be enchanting. Anne is that hero loving the method she grew up. Also in the midst is pirates whom I adore a amazing pirate romance. Thorvald is also one that will capture our attention since he is the one with the misfortune of being on someone's radar. Warning-do not obtain to know your captive or captor especially in a romance you will go down. Quite the adventure in this one unfolds with you becoming a captive of this story. When you are finally released at the end you are in love for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fighting for a Highland Lass: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Defenders of the Highlands Book 3) review []  2020-1-27 22:38

    Kendra has done it again! Another amazing book! I love that Anna was an amazing swordswomen and could best most men. When her parents died she was raised by her uncle who is a pirate. They are ordered to kidnap Thorgvald but they don’t know why or who hired them. When Anna actually abducts him she is immediately attracted to him. Her uncle puts her in charge of taking care of him. They search themselves falling in love with each other and when Anna over hears her uncle saying he wants Thorgvald killed once that received payment she knows she has to save him. If you wish a amazing exciting read you need to buy this book! I received an arc for a fair honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fighting for a Highland Lass: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Defenders of the Highlands Book 3) review []  2020-1-27 22:38

    I adore Kenna's books! This one with Pirates ⚔️💀🗡️☠️And one of them, is a beautiful, and there's a handsome Highlander that gets kidnapped and another adventure starts! Plenty readers will give reviews on what they liked or not, that's cool. I like to read on the Author, this one has me hooked. You created to feel you're there in a ship, slicing through the waves, on the back of a charging horse with dirt being flung from it's shod hooves, or castle being besieged by hordes of opponent soldiers, you're reading a amazing story, with a lot of a Love and ❤️ poured into each e, read this story and hey.... The price is a steal!Arrrrgggg!!! ☠️🗡️💀⚔️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fighting for a Highland Lass: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Defenders of the Highlands Book 3) review []  2020-1-27 22:38

    I have not read another book with so a lot of various types of Heroes and outlaws. A very amazing mystery! Our young lovers are delightfully different. We have families, pirates, little towns, a giant and the church dignitaries involved in our mystery. It starts simply enough with a unbelievable gentleman trying to fulfill his younger brother’s dying wish. But there are sooo a lot of obstacles in the way! All the characters are drawn so well you feel you know and understand them. It is all a very amazing adventure. The extended epilogue is one of my favorites! Don’t miss it! Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fighting for a Highland Lass: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Defenders of the Highlands Book 3) review []  2020-1-27 22:38

    I received a complimentary copy of this book and I am voluntarily reviewing is was a unbelievable read. The plot flowed beautifully and the story was written nicely. There were several various facets to the intrigue here that kept me glued to my e-reader. Just when I thought I had it figured out, well needless to say, I was wrong.I thoroughly enjoyed the story being written with a multiple POVs format. This kept things goings ere was a couple of spicy scenes that I would recommend to anyone OVER the age of 18.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fighting for a Highland Lass: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Defenders of the Highlands Book 3) review []  2020-1-27 22:38

    I have fun the writing style of Ms. Kendrick very much and Fighting for a Highland Lass did not disappoint! The story was well written with a amazing plot and unbelievable characters. This is the story of Ann Sinclair, a fighter pirate, and abducted Thorvald fighter captive's unforgettable adventure to their HEA. Their story is full of mystery, action, high sea adventure, loyalty and of course Love. I highly recommend this book to fans of Historical Romance, Scottish Highlanders and Pirates!I received an ARC copy of this book and am freely giving my review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Highlander's Wicked Game: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Wicked Highlanders Book 1) review []  2020-1-28 22:45

    I Seriously had a hard time trying to read this Bookin the 1st few chapters the Character is created out to look like a Wimp.He backs down to men & acts like a Kid towards his father. It's really sad. Albeit it gets worse!So a lot of Spelling errors & sentences that don't create sense.Example:Ye dinnae ken them at all, Robert MacDonald. All ye ken is what my faither [ranted and raved] about our entire lives. Ye dinnae ken anythin’ at all. Duncan’s family have been nothin’ but kind tae me, showin’ us hospitality and compassion when they did no’ have tae do so. My faither is dead and with him the anger and the hatred. I will no’ allow his death be in vain. We will search who did this, but we will no’ be able tae do so if ye slaughter our only ally.” [Ranted & raved] would not be said in this era in l the wordsDinna, dinner, ye' no', tae, hae, dae, gae, canne, maither, gaither, Ken, anythin's, standin', threatenin'These words are in almost every paragraph & is so annoying you have to test & remember how it sounds & what the words is another paragraph where you can read how it doesn't create sense.:She had lost her mother in childbirth at such a young age she did not remember hardly a thing about her or the life she and her father had shared. Mayhap if Maither had lived longer things would have been better?Was she born when her mother passed away? Or was she a kid when her mother passed away giving birth to a sibling who passed away as well since Marra is an only child?I couldn't fnish reading past Chapter 10, I am surprised I created it that far.I believe this is the 3rd Book I tried reading by this Author,. I can say now that I will not be reading any more Books from this Author again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Highlander's Wicked Game: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Wicked Highlanders Book 1) review []  2020-1-28 22:45

    What a unbelievable read this book is. When I first started reading this story I thought that it was a really sweet simple going normal story that seems a small predictable, but the more you read the more the story builds until you can hardly stop reading it. There is not just one plot or disasters but a lot of all the method through to the very end. You think things have finally come to a conclusion and all is safe when a another disaster occurs. I had several OH Dear! or Oh No! moments, shed some tears, laughed a small and really enjoyed a very amazing story. The characters were so well described. I like both character and heroine along with my favorite hero the fighter Ewen. I am hoping that there will be a next book about James. I highly recommend this book to romance readers everywhere. It is an epic story that will not disappoint you. I loved it and I really like all of Fiona Faris's books. You obtain you're moneys worth.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Highlander's Wicked Game: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Wicked Highlanders Book 1) review []  2020-1-28 22:45

    Marra MacDonald defied her father and went to the spring gathering. There she met Duncan MacGregor who she thought looked familiar but not until later had she figured out he was the boy that she played with when they were at a gathering when they were but young children. They were each taken home and told they had to stay away from each other. That was the latest gathering Marra was permitted to attend. Now she has danced with him and felt a connection but she had to obtain home before her father found her missing. She promised to meet up with Duncan the next morning. He waited and waited for her but he realized she wasn’t coming. She had gone but was kidnapped. When he returned after waiting for her all day, her father was their demanding her return. As he didn’t know what had happened, he said he would search her. He was known more for being a amazing hunter than being a guild leader. I will leave your to read the rest of this unbelievable story and be intrigued with all the hatred, betrayal, and distrust between clans. I couldn’t place this story down until if was finished.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Highlander's Wicked Game: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Wicked Highlanders Book 1) review []  2020-1-28 22:45

    Off the chain! Fiona continues to leave me in awe of her bonuses and perception. Armed with an wonderful storyline and gripping plot she brings this awesome read roaring to life brilliantly. This small bombshell will rock you to the core and bring you face to face with destiny. All the drama, uncertainty, danger and suspense increases while tension spirals. Struggling through all the trials and tribulations, twists and turns, along with a few unexpected mishaps create for one thrilling experience. I don't know where Fiona gets her inspiration, but she nailed this poor boy 100% on point. She totally blew me away with this small jewel. Keeping the characters knee deep in trouble, gazes locked and loaded, riveted on each other counting it down. A spiraling eddy of surprising happenings and vexing circumstances propel all of those stormy emotions front and center. She pulls us so deep in this globe she made until everything else ceases to exist. The characters are authentic, genuine and realistic with such depth and personalities its simple to relate. With such graphically detailed descriptions you have no problem picturing each scenario as they play off one another in excellent balance. Unbelievable job Fiona, thanks for sharing this small gem with us.I am voluntarily posting an honest review after reading an Advanced Reader Copy of this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Highlander's Wicked Game: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Wicked Highlanders Book 1) review []  2020-1-28 22:45

    Boy. I really expected better given all the glowing reviews. This book was such a drag for me. So a lot of times, I was just tempted to give up and quit, but I am optimistic by nature and thought that it would obtain better. It didn’t. I didn’t feel like there was very much hero development, and I felt that whatever romance there was took a backseat to all of the drama and action sequences. I have never read anything else by this author, and I highly doubt that I will after this debacle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Highlander's Wicked Game: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Wicked Highlanders Book 1) review []  2020-1-28 22:45

    Duncan and Marra met at the gathering of clans neither knew the other's guild but were drawn together without introduction and agreed to meet the next day When Duncan arrived Marra was not there he surmised she had learned he was from the Campbell guild as he a had discovered she was The MacDonald Laird's daughter and was not allowed to see a Campbell the feud between these two clans had stood for years though he was disappointed he understood the method of the world. Upon returning home he learns from Marra's father that she has gone missing and belives it was Duncan's doing. Duncan tells the Laird he will search her and create whoever did this pay. Duncan does search her left bound in an old hut and sees her home, to search another tragedy waiting for Marra her home has been burnt down and it seems most who lived there had either burnt to death or had been killed in a war of sorts, one of the victims is her father. Duncan offers to shelter her and any of her remaining family in his home. When a young man from the Isle of Skye shows up looking for his wife, none other than Mara another issue grows. She has no idea her father had married her to this James by proxy, meanwhile, the stress is beginning to present on Duncan and Marra. With nothing resolved Duncan leaves for a hunt and Marra leaves for the Isle of Skye without talking to each other, they need to search who had taken her and left her in the hut and who had killed her father and the members of her guild if they ever hope for more for themselves and to prevent battle coming to their clans. I really enjoyed this book you never knew what was going to happen next so you just wanted to hold reading to search the answer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Highlander's Wicked Game: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Wicked Highlanders Book 1) review []  2020-1-28 22:45

    I love reading about adventures in the Scottish Highlands, and this book did not disappoint. It was various from other highlands guild clashes in that it joined together some clans to war versus others. The clans Marra and Duncan were part of fought each other as mortal opponents for generations, but it was time these old hatreds were place to rest to let Marra and Duncan to Kindle the flames of their romance. There were a lot of twists and turns of plots and characters to hold me turning pages and not wanting to place the book down as I was reading. So what would happen when the lairds of these clans were killed after promising their kids in marriage? Wars within the clans pursued as there was fighting to become the next laird. One laird in particular, Alexander MacDonald, turned out to be a creature when dealing with people, even those in his own family. Throughout all these clashes and wars for power, can Marra and Duncan continue with their love, Or would Marra marry and learn to love James as their fathers predicted? The book is well written and keeps the reader engaged through a amazing combination of historical fiction, romance, and action. A amazing story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Highlander's Wicked Game: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Wicked Highlanders Book 1) review []  2020-1-28 22:45

    Fiona Faris knows the elements of a amazing story and uses them brilliantly to draw you so far into the story, to the exclusion of all else. You're guaranteed to live, love and breath every moment. In this story Fiona has woven quick paced plots within plots filled with danger, drama and suspense. She crafts fascinating characters with genuine personalities that you can easily relate to and fall in love with, such as our heroine, Marra and Duncan our hero. What's the saying? I've fallen in love with the figment of another woman's imagination. Their chemistry is breathtaking and their love story is inspiring as they war for their love and their people. The story touches your emotions so much that I laughed, I cried, and I felt their love and their pain. If you love strong, gallant and noble Highlander's and beautifully written love stories then this book is for you. Thank you again Fiona for such a magnificent love story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Highlander's Wicked Game: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Wicked Highlanders Book 1) review []  2020-1-28 22:45

    So far, this is the best story I've read from Fiona Faris. Very well written, full of intrigue, love, wars and heartache as well. I really enjoyed Marra and Duncan's story. Marra is feisty, gentle and loving wants to do right by her people. Duncan is a excellent match for her. A skilled hunter and tracker, knows how to handle himself in battle, but yet isn't bloodthirsty about it as in wanting to just slay everyone to prove his worth as a warrior. He wants to take care of his people as well and have a peaceful life for them instead of constant war and loss. I enjoyed their journey and accomplishments through all their struggles. I felt they complemented each other and communicated well together, although they had a couple of rough starts and misunderstandings. Very much looking forward to reading about what happens in James McDonald's life though. Hoping his story comes soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Highlander's Wicked Game: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Wicked Highlanders Book 1) review []  2020-1-28 22:45

    When I first started reading this book I wasn't sure where it's going to go. But the more I read the more I got into the story and the more I became intertwined in it. I could feel the emotion that she place into the story and the characters like they came to life and you could feel everything they felt. The book had so a lot of amazing qualities is hard to pick just one but there's a couple locations that took me by my heartstrings and just had me captivated. I laughed when they laughed I cried when they cried and believe me I cried and one part that had me so wrapped up in it that I can feel their pain like it was my own. That's all a reader can ask for is to be able to feel what they're reading feel what the characters are feeling like it's your own and like that's you and you're not just reading you're living it. I enjoyed this book so much from all the deceiving and backstabbing to the love and hope it brings into the fighting and everything in between. I hope when you read this book you will obtain the same feelings because they are unbelievable feelings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fighting for a Highland Heart: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Defenders of the Highlands Book 2) review []  2020-2-2 20:29

    There are aspects of this book that I thoroughly enjoyed. In particular, I admired the choice of the period. The setting is after the final Jacobite Rising, rather than Medieval or Pre-Culloden. Anyone armed (or not) with a rudimentary knowledge of the socioeconomic and cultural hardships the Scottish people endured after their conquer by the British would have an appreciation for the temerity of setting a novel during this bleak period. In contrast to that, the story has a lot of familial love, hope, and dignity, and tells the story of people looking to rebuild Scotland into something other than a grazing field to accommodate the British wool industry. The romance aspect of the book is amazing but not incredibly strong.I have a beautiful vivid imagination, and I had a small problem visualizing the characters (with some exceptions). I liked the side hero of Alice and thought she was well illustrated, and her motivations and feelings were apparent and just. Tara, the heroine, was contradictory to me. Her attitude, motivations, and behavior changed for me at various intervals, and I had problem conjuring a visual, except when she was "in disguise." She seemed brave and fierce in the beginning and wavered after some time. There wasn't a lot of sex, which is neither here nor there for me, but I think romance characters should "be sexy." That doesn't always mean having them always having sex or having them be attractive people; in fact, I admire it more when the characters are somewhat average and believable. Let’s face it, though - love and sex are huge part of people's lives, and amazing romance novels should take this idea and run with it. With young people, in most instances, it amounts to a sexual awakening. That “awakening” usually amounts to plenty of action in words and deeds. From my perspective, even with strict societal constraints of the time, young people managed to obtain busy with romance and sex. If I were to share a piece of tip with this author, I would tell her to illustrate her characters a bit stronger, pump up the romance aspect, and hold up the amazing work! It's worth a read - I enjoyed it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fighting for a Highland Heart: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Defenders of the Highlands Book 2) review []  2020-2-2 20:29

    Crash and burn! Kenna totally rocked this unbelievable storyline and spinning plot with on point realism. She pulls all the emotions you feel and intensifies them through you, front and center, with what feels like gale force winds steadily battering versus our heart and soul. Man, twixt and twined and place through the wringer with a plethora of happenings that begin this poor boy roaring to life flawlessly. The drama, uncertainty, distress and trumoil hooks you from the begin and reels you in for the duration, while holding you on a razors edge. Yeah! It doesn't obtain any better than this. One wild rollercoaster ride full of non-stop action, intrigue and suspense create for one wonderful experience. The characters chemistry is intense, white hot and palpable. The characters are authentic, genuine and realistic with depth and individuality that feels like you can just reach out and touch them. The scenes are so graphically detailed and descriptive it's like being transported to ground zero with them. Remarkable job Kenna, thanks for sharing this poor boy with us.I am voluntarily posting an honest review after reading an Advance Reader Copy of this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fighting for a Highland Heart: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Defenders of the Highlands Book 2) review []  2020-2-2 20:29

    I liked the cover of the book. The Highlander fits the warrior. Callan feels the pressure from his father and another chief's ire because he puts off marrying the chief's daughter. He is not attracted and knows it will not work but goes along with his parent's wishes. All the time thinking how to obtain out of the agreement. Tara is traveling by ship with her father to honor her contract with the arranged marriage to a lord she has not seen. On the way, shipwreck. Tara is the only survivor and is grieving for her father. She meets Callan when he and his Rose are riding along the cliffs of Scotland and see what they thought was a beached seal. It is Tara. When she comes to, in Callan's arms, they both feel the connection. They have a lot of twists and turns to know if they will have their HEA. I took this amazing early copy freely and voluntarily give my honest opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fighting for a Highland Heart: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Defenders of the Highlands Book 2) review []  2020-2-2 20:29

    As Callan MacPherson finds out, sometimes one finds more than seashells and drift wood washed up on the beach. Once he found a attractive young lady, barely breathing, amidst a pile of broken wood which, obviously, had recently been a boat. Tara finds she is the only survivor and all the other sailing companions she had have died in the shipwreck, including her father. All she wants to do is grieve, but finds herself having to deal with a fiancé her father has promised her to in a neighboring clan. The more she finds out about him, the more she dislikes attaching herself to this creature as a life anwhile, Callan has been promised to the daughter of a neighboring guild as well. When Callan and Tara obtain to know each other, they believe they are truly meant to marry one another instead of the partners their fathers have aligned them with.I could not place this book down, and thoroughly enjoyed it. I have a poor habit of reading the latest few pages of a book first, but with this book I didn’t go back far enough and it had a twist I never saw coming which shocked me to the core! It is a very amazing read for a lazy afternoon!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fighting for a Highland Heart: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Defenders of the Highlands Book 2) review []  2020-2-2 20:29

    What a story!!! Page after page of action-packed adventure of an unwanted betrothal, severely poor weather, a shipwreck, one survivor, skirmishes, threats of war, deception, betrayal, murder and romance. Breathtaking descriptive scenes, dynamic and well written dialogue, electrifying main characters and secondary characters, impossible plot and subplots and more than one amazing and surprising romances. I loved reading this and read straight through. 99% spelling and pronoun error free and perfect proofreading. The extended epilogue was supposed to be about the main characters but it was not and left with a cliffhanger. Now I am looking forward to the next installment of this series to search out what that was all about. An perfect read and I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fighting for a Highland Heart: Scottish Medieval Highlander Romance Novel (Defenders of the Highlands Book 2) review []  2020-2-2 20:29

    Wow!! What a unbelievable story!  Kenna Kendrick's novels hold getting better and better. Her stories are always interesting and allows a reader to imagine themselves as one of the characters. Fighting for a Highland Heart has awesome characters that are  believable and simple to relate to. Callan and Tara came alive for me as I pictured them falling in love with each other. Their story has a method of grabbing you the first few pages and then you can't place the book down until the end. With delicious passion, trials and tribulations, hope, uncertainty, loss, and all the twists and turns create this one outstanding read that you won't wish to miss. I always have fun how well Kenna brings in the other characters from other series making for cohesive storytelling. I look forward the her next book!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter