Read cincinnati reds 2021 calendar reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all cincinnati reds 2021 calendar reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cincinnati Baseball - Reds Edition [App]  2019-12-6 13:51

    One victory at a time!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cincinnati Baseball - Reds Edition [App]  2019-12-6 13:51

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cincinnati Baseball - Reds Edition [App]  2019-12-6 13:51

    A WILL ALWAYS REMAIN A REDS FAN!

    0  


    Add your opinion on cincinnati reds 2021 calendar or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cincinnati Baseball - Reds Edition [App]  2019-12-6 13:51

    No android games listed between 7/15 & 7/30. What's up with that?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cincinnati Baseball - Reds Edition [App]  2019-12-6 13:51

    I am deleting this application as soon as I finish this review. What a joke. it is usually two or three android games behind with games, stats, and standings. I guess whoever runs it can't afford staff to hold it current. Even for free it isn't worth one's time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cincinnati Baseball - Reds Edition [App]  2019-12-6 13:51

    Simple and gives me the info about the Reds that I want.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cincinnati Baseball - Reds Edition [App]  2019-12-6 13:51

    Amazing application love my Reds and Bengals

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cincinnati Baseball - Reds Edition [App]  2019-12-6 13:51

    Reds or MLB app? makes no sense to me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cincinnati Baseball - Reds Edition [App]  2019-12-6 13:51

    Beautiful amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cincinnati Baseball - Reds Edition [App]  2019-12-6 13:51

    Outstanding application for all reds fans!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fred Hutchinson and the 1964 Cincinnati Reds []  2020-8-11 18:44

    I remember Fred Hutchinson's 1962 baseball card. I knew him only as the manager of the Cincinnati Reds, a squad wtih amazing uniforms, a greater ballpark (Crosley Field) and an even greater first baseman, Ted Kluzewski. Also, I was a large fan of Jim Maloney, for some reason. For an American League guy, that's about as close as I got to the National League. This book goes a long method to bring Hutch's career and humanity into perspective. As is the case with so a lot of huge league ballplayers, their lives are fascinating commentaries on American culture and society. I went back to that old tattered card and looked at it again. Indeed, Hutch was one of the greats. Doug Wilson has done us a amazing service in giving a textured acc of Hutchinson's life and his heroic final struggle; read all about it here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fred Hutchinson and the 1964 Cincinnati Reds []  2020-8-11 18:44

    I have been a Reds fan since 1961 when my dad took me to Crosley Field for a android game when I was nine. Three years later, I was crushed when Hutch passed away. This book reinforces my admiration for the man which will never waiver.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fred Hutchinson and the 1964 Cincinnati Reds []  2020-8-11 18:44

    Ignore the massive price mark for a paperback and buy this book. It is a gem. Being a fan of the Tigers since the early 1950s I remember Fred Hutchinson as their manager. I also remember the years he spent with the Cardinals with the McDaniel brothers, Lindy and Von. Author Doug Wilson has done a masterful job in covering the dramatic 1964 baseball season in which Hutchinson's Reds, the Philadelphia Phillies, and St. Louis Cardinals all battled for the National League pennant on the final day of the season. I remember that season very well as I listened to Harry Caray and Jack Buck on the KMOX St. Louis radio network.A definite strength of the book to me is that author Wilson doesn't obtain carried away with game-by-game play-by-play of the season. Instead he sprinkles anecdotes of the notable players throughout Hutchinson's career. Despite the book's title the 1964 season is covered beginning with spring training on page 93 through season's end on page 187. I did search one error on page 32 in which Detroit Tigers' infielder Fred Hatfield is identified as a tchinson's courage throughout his illness and his determination to manage the Reds despite the odds left lasting impressions on his players throughout the years. I well remember Phillies' manager Gene Mauch saying, "Hutch taught us all how to live and now he's teaching us how to die." Whether you remember this time period in baseball history or not do yourself a favor and buy the book. It is a gem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fred Hutchinson and the 1964 Cincinnati Reds []  2020-8-11 18:44

    I really enjoyed reading this book. It truly gives the reader a sense of the kind of man Fred Hutchinson was and his courage and grace in battling terminal cancer. I thought Doug Wilson did a fine job writing the book especially considering he isn't a professional author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fred Hutchinson and the 1964 Cincinnati Reds []  2020-8-11 18:44

    A tremendous story that changed my outlook on life. A man fighting for his life refused to give up baseball. What a amazing story of courage. We too love Anna Maria Island. After reading the book I saw in a local history book on one of our trips the influence the Hutchinsons had on the island. I also am a lifelong Cincinnati Reds fan and a retired sports editor.. My earliest memories of the Reds were 1969. But I remember my mother bouncing me on her knee watching the Reds which would have been in the early 60s. My brother is named after Reds pitcher Joey Jay. It was so amazing to read about those players and the influence the manager had on them! Amazing job Doug.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fred Hutchinson and the 1964 Cincinnati Reds []  2020-8-11 18:44

    perfect eading brought back memories from my early childhood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fred Hutchinson and the 1964 Cincinnati Reds []  2020-8-11 18:44

    I was a bit skeptical about reading a book devoted to the life of Fred Hutchinson . Was he really so dynamic or iconic to warrant a full biography? However after reading this fascinating book, I now understand why Doug Wilson chose to write about him. Not only was Hutchinson a unbelievable and beloved mentor to the players he managed but he was also a devoted father, husband and brother. Most of all his courage and dignity in dealing with terminal cancer at such an early age, speaks volumes about the man. Wilson's writing style is straightforward, strong and devoid of maudlin excesses. His ability to easily deliver insightful research, allows the reader to really understand the iconic stature of Fred Hutchinson. Even so, the true magnificence of this book lies with is the author's deft ability to weave the tale of Hutchinson's life together with the story of the 1964 Reds. The anecdotes about this squad are spellbinding, especially when it comes to stories about Leo Cardenas, Pete Rose Joe Nuxhall Frank Robinson and the (widely over looked) Vada is book will especially seem poignant for baby boomers and fans who followed the National League in the early 1960s. I wholeheartedly recommended it as one of the best baseball books I have read in a lot of years. Doug Wilson should be commended for making Fred Hutchinson and the 1964 Reds a scintillating read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fred Hutchinson and the 1964 Cincinnati Reds []  2020-8-11 18:44

    A true amazing look at a very courageous man! His latest year of life had his squad involved in one of the best seasons in MLB history!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fred Hutchinson and the 1964 Cincinnati Reds []  2020-8-11 18:44

    Amazing job of bringing me back to my first year as a baseball fan and filling in some of the blanks of my knowledge. Hutchinson's courage and equanimity in the wake of his horrible affliction is as inspirational now as it was then. His lesson of living each day to the fullest is necessary because none of us really know when our own end is near. The other knowledge imparted by this book is that Hutchinson was revered long before his illness. In my opinion, the author did a very effective job of making his points.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fred Hutchinson and the 1964 Cincinnati Reds []  2020-8-11 18:44

    A highly informative and private insight into the life of Hutch. The author weaves the story of the Reds' 1964 season, injecting private observations of a squad shattered by the terminal illness of a respected and beloved manager. This reader wishes that the book could be longer and more detailed, but is still grateful for what is given.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Big 50: Cincinnati Reds: The Men and Moments that Made the Cincinnati Reds []  2020-1-23 1:16

    I'm from Newport KY just across river from Cincinnatti when I was young Reds were my team

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Big 50: Cincinnati Reds: The Men and Moments that Made the Cincinnati Reds []  2020-1-23 1:16

    Although most info is without amazing depth the book was a solid reading for all baseball fans. The info was interesting and it was amazing to recapture all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Big 50: Cincinnati Reds: The Men and Moments that Made the Cincinnati Reds []  2020-1-23 1:16

    This review is being written by Linda's husband, Bill, who she bought the book for.I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It was a quick, but interesting read that could be swallowed in little bites. Being a long time Reds fan, a lot of of the stories were familiar to me, but all contained some bits of info that I was unaware of. I really enjoyed the sections on the Huge Red Machine era (thought the section on Joe Morgan was especially good, as was the one on Bob Howsam), but also enjoyed the sections on things I was less aware of (the one on the Schwabs/Stowes, the Ewell Blackwell section, and the '61 Reds).It also brought back memories, like the section on when Pete came back to manage the Reds, as I was in attendance that night and the excitement of Johnny Bench night (as I was watching on tv).All in all, a really amazing read and well worth the money. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Big 50: Cincinnati Reds: The Men and Moments that Made the Cincinnati Reds []  2020-1-23 1:16

    This was a amazing read for me as a lifelong Reds fan, bringing to mind several memories I’d almost forgotten about and filling them in with a lot of info I’d never known before. Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Big 50: Cincinnati Reds: The Men and Moments that Made the Cincinnati Reds []  2020-1-23 1:16

    I bought this book as a Christmas bonus for my elderly Dad who is a life long Reds fan. I'm a small disappointed in the number of pictures in the book. There are some but most of the chapters are text only.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Big 50: Cincinnati Reds: The Men and Moments that Made the Cincinnati Reds []  2020-1-23 1:16

    A must read for any REDS Baseball Fan. Private knowledge combined with historical facts presented by the Authors unique method of showing a passion and love for a sport and squad that few have ever been able to show in a book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Big 50: Cincinnati Reds: The Men and Moments that Made the Cincinnati Reds []  2020-1-23 1:16

    Bought this book for my son, he loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Big 50: Cincinnati Reds: The Men and Moments that Made the Cincinnati Reds []  2020-1-23 1:16

    amazing book, very well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Big 50: Cincinnati Reds: The Men and Moments that Made the Cincinnati Reds []  2020-1-23 1:16

    This book is an perfect introduction to the storied history of the Cincinnati Reds. Each chapter focuses on a single happening or individual, and the authors did an perfect job of blending secondary sources, contemporary newspaper accounts, and video when available into the chapters. It is an simple read, and as someone who has occasionally contributed to books about Reds history, I learned something fresh in nearly every chapter. The Huge Red Machine era is obviously well covered, and the authors did a amazing job of including the highlights from the periods before and after the Huge Red Machine. A amazing read for any Reds fan or someone interested in baseball history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Big 50: Cincinnati Reds: The Men and Moments that Made the Cincinnati Reds []  2020-1-23 1:16

    A book so nice, I bought it twice! Chad and Chris did a amazing job taking a deep dive into the history of baseball’s first franchise. They uncovered information even this longtime Reds fan didn’t know. If you’re a Reds fan, or you have one in your life, grab a copy of The Huge 50: Cincinnati Reds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Echoes of Cincinnati Reds Baseball: The Greatest Stories Ever Told []  2020-9-24 20:38

    Life long Reds fan and know the history but I still learned some interesting facts such as a deaf-mute played for the team. Fun read. Enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cincinnati Reds: 1900-1950 (Images of Baseball) []  2020-7-1 19:25

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Echoes of Cincinnati Reds Baseball: The Greatest Stories Ever Told []  2020-9-24 20:38

    thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Echoes of Cincinnati Reds Baseball: The Greatest Stories Ever Told []  2020-9-24 20:38

    This book had some nice articles, but some more interviews and commentaries would have been nice. For a die hard Red's fan it is worth reading. However, no one else would be interested!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Echoes of Cincinnati Reds Baseball: The Greatest Stories Ever Told []  2020-9-24 20:38

    Nice read at a nice price. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Cincinnati Reds Dugout: A Collection of the Greatest Reds Stories Ever Told []  2020-9-23 19:59

    Greatness... Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Cincinnati Reds Dugout: A Collection of the Greatest Reds Stories Ever Told []  2020-9-23 19:59

    Amazing book...quick read. Enjoyed the short stories. Read in 3 days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game of My Life Cincinnati Reds: Memorable Stories of Reds Baseball []  2020-12-30 20:43

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Cincinnati Reds Dugout: A Collection of the Greatest Reds Stories Ever Told []  2020-9-23 19:59

    Any real Cincinnati Reds fan would love this book. The tales are stories about things that happened to Tom Browning while he was with the Reds. They are not x-rated stories, just fun, crazy things mostly. He also expresses all through the book how fortunate he has been to be on the squad that he grew up loving and still does. He does not run his teammates down, but talks about how much fun they had and how much he admired them. He doesn't seem to have a poor thing to say about other squads either. It is just a fun behind the scenes book. He was on the "wire to wire" 1990 squad and talks about that, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Cincinnati Reds Dugout: A Collection of the Greatest Reds Stories Ever Told []  2020-9-23 19:59

    Was a gift, they really liked it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Cincinnati Reds Dugout: A Collection of the Greatest Reds Stories Ever Told []  2020-9-23 19:59

    Very amazing book by Tom Browning. He tells lots of good, short stories from his childhood all the method through his playing days for the Reds. If you were a Reds fan in the 1980's to early 90's it will be especially interesting to you. Good, fun stories but no locker room inside stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Cincinnati Reds Dugout: A Collection of the Greatest Reds Stories Ever Told []  2020-9-23 19:59

    Exactly what was expected. Fast read and very entertaining. Amazing stories. Required a bonus for a reds fan and got this and am satisfied I did. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game of My Life Cincinnati Reds: Memorable Stories of Reds Baseball []  2020-12-30 20:43

    "Game of My Life Cincinnati Reds: Memorable Stories of Reds baseball" (2013 release; 269 pages) brings about a collection of Reds players' profiles, who then recount (directly or indirectly) the 'game of my life'. Starting with Johnny Vander Meer's memorable back-to-back no-hitters in 1938 (a feat never before or since then ever achieved again), the book walks us through the huge names of Reds baseball. Frank Robinson, Tommy Helms, Tom Browning, most of the Red Machine, on to latter day greats like Barry Larkin, Sean Casey, Joey Votto, etc. Somehow questionable talent from today like Zack Cozart (great defensively but a dud on offense) and Drew Stubbs (a flop all around and traded away several years ago) also got their chapter.If you are a dedicated Reds fan, very small in what is written here will surprise you. The chapter on Barry Larkin is typical in that regard. The 'game of my life' moment here is Larkin's Hall of Fame pre-induction press conference (July 21, 2012), and while there is no question that his induction into the Baseball Hall of Fame is the crowning moment on Larkin's illustrious career, I failed to obtain any fresh insights or other tidbits of info that I hadn't heard before.Lew Freedman has written tons of sports books, including a number of "Game of My Life Books" (also for the Cubs, the White Sox, and others), and while the book notes that "Freedman resides in Reds location in southern Indiana", the book frankly feels a small impersonal. I picked this up a couple of weeks ago, as we are now celebrating the begin of a fresh baseball season, and hopes are high for a lot of teams, including the Reds. I've read better books about the Reds but if for some reason you are a casual Reds fan looking for highlights of the Reds players, this isn't a poor put to start. Play ball! Go Reds!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Cincinnati Reds Dugout: A Collection of the Greatest Reds Stories Ever Told []  2020-9-23 19:59

    A fast read and most enjoyable. I was recently in Cinci watching the Reds and the Giants and found this book on a book shelf in the Hotel we were staying in. Until then, I did not know it was available. Android game 2 of our series adventure witnessed Homer Bailey throw a near excellent game. (He walked a batter in the sixth). I also happen to personally know Jeff Reed, the catcher that caught Mr. Brownings excellent game. This book brought some amazing memories to mind. You must read it if are a baseball fan, not to mention a Reds fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Cincinnati Reds Dugout: A Collection of the Greatest Reds Stories Ever Told []  2020-9-23 19:59

    Some interesting stories. Beautiful low level in its writing. For hard core Reds fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Cincinnati Reds Dugout: A Collection of the Greatest Reds Stories Ever Told []  2020-9-23 19:59

    This is a Christmas present, and I haven't read it!! It's for my daughter, and all my family are Reds fans going WAY back!! I'm sure it'll be great!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Cincinnati Reds Dugout: A Collection of the Greatest Reds Stories Ever Told []  2020-9-23 19:59

    Bought for my dad and he loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Cincinnati Reds Dugout: A Collection of the Greatest Reds Stories Ever Told (Tales from the Team) []  2020-1-20 19:33

    Greatness... Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Cincinnati Reds Dugout: A Collection of the Greatest Reds Stories Ever Told (Tales from the Team) []  2020-1-20 19:33

    Exactly what was expected. Fast read and very entertaining. Amazing stories. Required a bonus for a reds fan and got this and am satisfied I did. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Cincinnati Reds Dugout: A Collection of the Greatest Reds Stories Ever Told (Tales from the Team) []  2020-1-20 19:33

    Amazing book...quick read. Enjoyed the short stories. Read in 3 days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Cincinnati Reds Dugout: A Collection of the Greatest Reds Stories Ever Told (Tales from the Team) []  2020-1-20 19:33

    Very amazing book by Tom Browning. He tells lots of good, short stories from his childhood all the method through his playing days for the Reds. If you were a Reds fan in the 1980's to early 90's it will be especially interesting to you. Good, fun stories but no locker room inside stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Cincinnati Reds Dugout: A Collection of the Greatest Reds Stories Ever Told (Tales from the Team) []  2020-1-20 19:33

    A fast read and most enjoyable. I was recently in Cinci watching the Reds and the Giants and found this book on a book shelf in the Hotel we were staying in. Until then, I did not know it was available. Android game 2 of our series adventure witnessed Homer Bailey throw a near excellent game. (He walked a batter in the sixth). I also happen to personally know Jeff Reed, the catcher that caught Mr. Brownings excellent game. This book brought some amazing memories to mind. You must read it if are a baseball fan, not to mention a Reds fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Cincinnati Reds Dugout: A Collection of the Greatest Reds Stories Ever Told (Tales from the Team) []  2020-1-20 19:33

    This is a Christmas present, and I haven't read it!! It's for my daughter, and all my family are Reds fans going WAY back!! I'm sure it'll be great!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Cincinnati Reds Dugout: A Collection of the Greatest Reds Stories Ever Told (Tales from the Team) []  2020-1-20 19:33

    Any real Cincinnati Reds fan would love this book. The tales are stories about things that happened to Tom Browning while he was with the Reds. They are not x-rated stories, just fun, crazy things mostly. He also expresses all through the book how fortunate he has been to be on the squad that he grew up loving and still does. He does not run his teammates down, but talks about how much fun they had and how much he admired them. He doesn't seem to have a poor thing to say about other squads either. It is just a fun behind the scenes book. He was on the "wire to wire" 1990 squad and talks about that, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Cincinnati Reds Dugout: A Collection of the Greatest Reds Stories Ever Told (Tales from the Team) []  2020-1-20 19:33

    Bought for my dad and he loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Cincinnati Reds Dugout: A Collection of the Greatest Reds Stories Ever Told (Tales from the Team) []  2020-1-20 19:33

    Was a gift, they really liked it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Cincinnati Reds Dugout: A Collection of the Greatest Reds Stories Ever Told (Tales from the Team) []  2020-1-20 19:33

    Some interesting stories. Beautiful low level in its writing. For hard core Reds fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Eight: The 1975 Cincinnati Reds (Memorable Teams in Baseball History) []  2020-7-11 18:44

    This book covered players of the Huge Red Machine that I have never heard of before. Amazing book to have on file for future info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Eight: The 1975 Cincinnati Reds (Memorable Teams in Baseball History) []  2020-7-11 18:44

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Eight: The 1975 Cincinnati Reds (Memorable Teams in Baseball History) []  2020-7-11 18:44

    I remember well the “Big Red Machine,” the Cincinnati Reds of the mid-1970s. They infuriated me as they seemingly steamrolled over every squad that I rooted for. With a Hall of Fame Manager, Sparky Anderson, three Hall of Fame players (Johnny Bench, Joe Morgan, and Tony Perez), and a third who should be in the Hall of Fame but has thus far been barred from that recognition despite leading all players in career hits (Pete Rose), they were unstoppable in 1975 and 1976. They reeled off 108 wins in the regular season in 1975 and beat the Boston Red Sox what a lot of still consider the most exciting, entertaining, and thrilling 7-game Globe Series ever played. The next year they decimated the Fresh York Yankees in a four android game sweep in the Globe is book focuses on the 1975 season and the Reds players that created it so memorable. In addition to the four mentioned above a superb supporting cast of four more daily players—Dave Concepción, George Foster, Ken Griffey Sr., and César Gerónimo—constitutes the “Great Eight” discussed ere are biographical sketches of all of the players for the squad and a lot of of the Reds staff, as well as essays about a dozens of other subjects relating to the success of the squads in the summer of 1975. Of course, there is a rousing discussion of the playoffs and the Globe Series versus the Red Sox. Written by a huge collection of authors with ties to the Society for American Baseball Research, and ably edited by Tag Armour, The Amazing Eight: The 1975 Cincinnati Reds is a superb reference about the squad the dominated the National League in the 1970s. With four pennants (1970, 1974, 1975, and 1976) and two globe championships the Reds created history and deserve consideration in any discussion of the greatest squad in baseball history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MLB Cincinnati Reds Great American Ballpark in 2" Crystal Pyramid with Colored Windowed Gift Box []  2020-10-25 19:58

    I am subtracting one star due to the description not being correct at all. The item I received was not a pyramid shape at all, it was round, and rather small.... I ended up keeping it because it was still nice and I think he will like it anyway since he likes all things 'Cincinnati Reds' related.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MLB Cincinnati Reds Great American Ballpark in 2" Crystal Pyramid with Colored Windowed Gift Box []  2020-10-25 19:58

    Very small, but it states that in the details. Looks amazing on the desk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Eight: The 1975 Cincinnati Reds (Memorable Teams in Baseball History) []  2020-7-11 18:44

    I especially enjoyed the fact that the small people, like Tom Carroll, got as much treatment as Rose, Bench, and Perez. If you ever meet Tom, ask him about [email protected]#$%! off Bob Gibson. Be prepared for a longggggggg story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MLB Cincinnati Reds Great American Ballpark in 2" Crystal Pyramid with Colored Windowed Gift Box []  2020-10-25 19:58

    I ordered this item and be warned it is not like what is shipped. You do not obtain a pyramid, you obtain something that looks like a little snow world chop in half. Just be aware you will not obtain what is shown.........

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MLB Cincinnati Reds Great American Ballpark in 2" Crystal Pyramid with Colored Windowed Gift Box []  2020-10-25 19:58

    Method smaller than what it looks like online.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MLB Cincinnati Reds Great American Ballpark in 2" Crystal Pyramid with Colored Windowed Gift Box []  2020-10-25 19:58

    It's impossible to buy for my dad, but he loves the reds and this is just as pictured (though slightly smaller than I imagined). The packaging came beautiful destroyed, but the product was fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Eight: The 1975 Cincinnati Reds (Memorable Teams in Baseball History) []  2020-7-11 18:44

    the debate goes on with the Boston Red Sox --this years squad for the ages and the 27 yankees in the mix!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Eight: The 1975 Cincinnati Reds (Memorable Teams in Baseball History) []  2020-7-11 18:44

    BOUGHT FOR GIFT AND THEY LOVE IT...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Eight: The 1975 Cincinnati Reds (Memorable Teams in Baseball History) []  2020-7-11 18:44

    I bought this book as a birthday bonus for my brother who is a huge Reds fan. It arrived quickly and in amazing condition. Unfortunately, I haven't read the book but I know he enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Eight: The 1975 Cincinnati Reds (Memorable Teams in Baseball History) []  2020-7-11 18:44

    About halfway through it. Like it so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MLB Cincinnati Reds Great American Ballpark in 2" Crystal Pyramid with Colored Windowed Gift Box []  2020-10-25 19:58

    Not exactly what I thought I was ordering. Shape is very different. Very little in size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Eight: The 1975 Cincinnati Reds (Memorable Teams in Baseball History) []  2020-7-11 18:44

    As a diehard Cincinnati Reds fan starting in the late 60s, I was privileged to follow the emergence of one of MLBs greatest squads of all time, the Huge Red Machine of the 1970s. And while the focus of this book is on the eight regular position players during the 75-76 championship years, there are in-depth profiles of both the backup players as well as the pitching staff of this legendary team. If you loved this squad as much as I did, you will have fun re-living some of the highlights of the squad and its members during this time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Eight: The 1975 Cincinnati Reds (Memorable Teams in Baseball History) []  2020-7-11 18:44

    I bought this thinking it would be about the 8 main players. There is not enough about them because there are too a lot of chapters about everyone associated with the team. Related stories are repeated over and over in multiple chapters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MLB Cincinnati Reds Great American Ballpark in 2" Crystal Pyramid with Colored Windowed Gift Box []  2020-10-25 19:58

    Too little for the price! Looks much larger online! This was a bonus for my Boss for his desk. Can't believe it. Very disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Machine: A Hot Team, a Legendary Season, and a Heart-stopping World Series: The Story of the 1975 Cincinnati Reds []  2020-7-1 19:6

    The Huge Red Machine has gotten a lot of press in its day. Even 35 years later, two books come out at the same time; Android game Six and this one, The Machine. Even though I am a lifelong Reds fan, I must say my expectations were not high going in reading this book. I think that is why it was such a delight to read. Joe Posnanski brings a new approach to a topic I thought had been done to death. He does an perfect job at taking all the anecdotes and stories I have heard about the Huge Red Machine, and told them in such a method as to be entertaining and funny as hell.I found myself laughing outloud a lot while reading this, not something I do that often. When Rose makes fun of Joe Morgan's height by telling him not to stand close to the bat rack because someone was liable to mistake him for a bat and use him, I was guffawing. The one thing Sparkey Andersen was always given a lot of credit for was juggling the a lot of personalities of the Huge Red Machine from Bench and Rose, to Morgan and Perez, and Griffey and Conception. The same can be said for Posnanski. He juggles all their stories, all their perspectives, all their talents.A well written baseball book is hard to find. I search myself having to read at least ten of them to search one gem and this would be my latest. I think the author's best talent is showing instead of telling. Like when Joe Morgan is talking about how close the Huge Red Machine still is and yet he is the only one of them to attend the funeral of Bob Howsam, the man who place them together. Or when Pete staunchly denies being sorry for betting on baseball, and then turns around and signs what is termed an apology ball at the autograph put he works where he signs it "I'm sorry I bet on baseball". Most authors would add their own commentary or create the point with a ton of bricks, but a lot of times Posnanski lets these scenes speak for themselves. He does something most authors don't have the courage to do; give the reader a small credit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Machine: A Hot Team, a Legendary Season, and a Heart-stopping World Series: The Story of the 1975 Cincinnati Reds []  2020-7-1 19:6

    The story of the 1975 Cincinnati Reds is one of the greatest stories ever told. If a squad of fiction writers collaborated they could not have written a believable novel as e author does a nice job of pacing the story and excels at the engaging language. The story itself is dly, the story just does not possess enough insights (from the time period nor from modern memory.) Nor does the story possess nearly enough info of the season or even the Globe Series is book is a unbelievable trip down memory lane... it is a lovely walk...but the path is very narrow and ultimately far too brief.I would pay $100.00 simple for such a well-written acc of the entire season replete with interviews with most of the players added to archival interviews from the period.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Machine: A Hot Team, a Legendary Season, and a Heart-stopping World Series: The Story of the 1975 Cincinnati Reds []  2020-7-1 19:6

    "The Machine" is a passionate, playful, pleasant romp through the 1975 Cincinnati Reds season. Nero Wolfe said, "I can dodge folly without backing into fear." With my apologies to Rex Stout, I would say, "A journalist can dodge cynicism without backing into credulity." For the most part, "The Machine" does this. The author has used his reportorial skills to uncover insights and anecdotes about The Huge Red Machine without losing his appreciation for what they meant to him. This makes for an engaging read. Occasionally, the book came close to credulity in its presentation of Pete Rose, but, overall it struck a amazing balance. I would recommend "Hustle" by Michael Sokolove for a more detailed look at Charley Hustle, including the whole Ray Fosse incident. I want the fact checker had been a small more diligent. For example, Richie Zisk's father was not a gravedigger. Richie Hebner's was. Also, I think the book would be better if it included more about the position-player reserves. The only one we learn much about is Ed Armbrister and I thoroughly enjoyed that part of the book. Another favorite portion of the book was the description of Sparky's relationship with Jeff Ruby. "The Machine" is a well-written, human look at a "Machine". It does include some crude language.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Machine: A Hot Team, a Legendary Season, and a Heart-stopping World Series: The Story of the 1975 Cincinnati Reds []  2020-7-1 19:6

    This is a fun, fast trip down memory lane and a delight for anyone who remembers the Huge Red Machine. Posnanski is well qualified to tell this story. He is a talented sports writer who does his homework interviewing all the main characters. He locations the season in the larger context of baseball and culture in 1975. He reminds us of the pressure on the Reds that season. As amazing as they were, they had never won the Globe Series (losing in '70 and '72) and Sparky Anderson was feeling it. He also spends time fleshing out each of the main characters, the four stars -- Bench Rose, Morgan and Perez -- as well as the other essential players -- Geronimo, Griffey, Foster and Concepcion. There was a clear pecking order and as amazing as they all were, Anderson created it clear that the stars were the stars and had complete freedom. No one else did. They had a magnificent season, playing as well as any squad could. And it culminated in one of the greatest Globe Series ever. It is an enjoyable read for any baseball fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Machine: A Hot Team, a Legendary Season, and a Heart-stopping World Series: The Story of the 1975 Cincinnati Reds []  2020-7-1 19:6

    "The Machine" is a well-written look back at one of major league baseball's most dominant squads - the Cincinnati Reds circa 1970-1976. The "Big Red Machine" was created up of ballplayers of various races, backgrounds and temperments that under the guidance of manager Sparky Anderson played in four Globe Series during that period, winning two. The book focuses on the 1975 season that started with a spring training of uncertainty and ended with one of the classic Globe Series versus the Boston Red se, Morgan, Bench, Perez, Foster and Concepcion were the stars who led this squad through the 1975 season and into baseball roughout the book, Joe Posnanski takes a look at what was event in the globe outside of baseball during the 1975 season - to remind the reader that there was life away from the ballpark, even for the fans of the Huge Red is is a book that baseball fans - especially Cincinnati Reds fans - will wish to add to their holiday want list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Machine: A Hot Team, a Legendary Season, and a Heart-stopping World Series: The Story of the 1975 Cincinnati Reds []  2020-7-1 19:6

    Joe Posnanski's fresh book, "The Machine" might be the best baseball book of the year. Like the author, I grew up idolizing the Huge Red Machine as a youngster. As a nine year old, I remember listening to Marty and Joe call the Reds android games on WLW nearly every night from my little southern Indiana town. The squad was wonderful and Posnanski's book captures the excitement of the Reds 1975 championship quest. It is clear that the author used in-depth interviews with a lot of member of the Machine. He gives the reader fascinating insights into the lives of Sparky Anderson, Joe Morgan, Johnny Bench, Tony Perez, and Pete Rose at the height of their professional success. I found Sparky Anderson's class system interesting - his stars (Bench, Rose, Morgan, and Perez) had their own set of clubhouse and training rules. The rest of the players, who Sparky called his turds, answered to another set of rules (Anderson's) while all the time trying to claw their method into Anderson's favored elite class. The system worked because the four Reds superstars would not let anyone, including themselves, an overly inflated ego. Pranks, jokes, and razzing kept the Reds a loose bunch of superstars. No one's ego got too carried away.Posnanski correctly describes the team's slow begin in '75 and the desperate lineup adjustment by Anderson - moving Rose from left field to third base, thus free up LF for a young, blossoming George Foster - that sparked the Reds awesome summer run. There has been no squad as talented or amazing as the Reds since 1975 and Posnanski does a masterful job telling the entire season's story. Including a amazing job describing the infamous '75 Globe Series. Others may criticize his writing style as too simplistic, but from my perspective, the book reads as smoothly as any baseball book I have ever read. I could not place it ly, perhaps the most interesting part of the book is Posnanski's insights and discussions with Pete Rose. We all know about Pete's troubled past: the gambling on baseball, the lies, the tax evasion, the time in federal prison. I struggle with my feeling about Rose. One day I hate him for what he has turned into. Other days, (and as I read this book) I remember what an wonderful ball player he was. Rose is truly a bigger than life character, possibly the most competitive person to ever play the game. Pete Rose is truly an American tragedy, but Posnanski allowed me to once again see Rose through the eyes of an unspoiled, awe-struck, nine year old. Pete Rose will always be one of the heroes of my youth. Thanks Joe for a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Machine: A Hot Team, a Legendary Season, and a Heart-stopping World Series: The Story of the 1975 Cincinnati Reds []  2020-7-1 19:6

    Knew this squad well in the '70s...couldn't support hate but admire them at same time. Luved the private insight into a lot of the individual players I only knew of prior based on their statistics. As a Phillies & Dodgers fan growing up, this squad always got in the method of my squads credible hitting team, the ONLY method you could play with them was to hit their pitching (which wasn't great, but amazing 'nuff). Rose, Morgan, Bench & Perez All-Timers & each obviously deserving HOF status. Concepcion was outstanding shortstop, amazing hitter & powerful fielder. Foster was blossoming star in the making. Geronimo had cannon of an arm in center field. Griffey was secondary player who never felt appreciated (claiming he 'sacrificed' more then anyone on team).The author clearly knew his topic matter and luved how he went thru the season w/many amazing stories along the way. Only towards the end (World Series) did it begin getting small tedious and slow. Its always been said basic difference 'tween amazing book and amazing book is you cannot place amazing book down and don't wish it to end...this book I had to push at the end to [email protected]#$%! but overall beautiful good. Hoping the '76 Championship squad has better book out there somewhere that I can find.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Machine: A Hot Team, a Legendary Season, and a Heart-stopping World Series: The Story of the 1975 Cincinnati Reds []  2020-7-1 19:6

    Like the author, I grew up with the Huge Red Machine. I moved to Cincinnati in 1970 at 8 and left in 1976 at 14. I listened to every android game on my transistor am radio. This book brings back a lot of fond memories of the squad and the town that shaped my youth. I thought I knew everything here was to know about my team, wait! There is more. So much more. Who knew it would ever end. The book helps the memories live on. A amazing book for any Reds fan or student of the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Machine: A Hot Team, a Legendary Season, and a Heart-stopping World Series: The Story of the 1975 Cincinnati Reds []  2020-7-1 19:6

    I could read Joe Posnanski write about Paint Drying, he is such a unbelievable writer, but here he has a unbelievable topic to match his elegant attractive writing.I was born in England, moved to Australia as a 10 year old and have never been to America or played Baseball, i rarely even watch the android game and certainly do not know its history, i still found this to be a book I could not place e writes with such elegance and beauty, along with a true passion both for his topic (and in the case of Rose & some of his teammates, from his Subjects) that you cannot support but be drawn into the story.I highly recommend not just this book, but anything you see that has Joe Posnanski as the byline

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Machine: A Hot Team, a Legendary Season, and a Heart-stopping World Series: The Story of the 1975 Cincinnati Reds []  2020-7-1 19:6

    This is not Shakespeare that's for sure. I can read Shakespeare and have fun it but I'd rather read a amazing story about true people and baseball. This book brings the "Gods of Baseball" down to Earth for us mortals to meet. How a lot of managers have won a championship? How about two? I enjoyed the stories within this book, especially the story about the man called Sparky.I admire PASSION! Joe Posnanski's passion for writing and baseball let the topics in his book to showcase their passions. This book is about the passion of all the members of a amazing baseball team, the 1975 Reds. You will read about management and its passions for winning and being stingy. You will read about the manager and his passion for winning, at whatever cost. You will read about stars and their passion for private fame, cash and winning. And you will read about "turds" and their passion to be a bigger "cog" in "the machine"!Some reviewer criticize Posnanski's style as being simplistic and shallow. But, I thnk they just don't obtain it. They are just like the people who say that baseball is boring. Those people are looking for action just like those reviewers are looking for literary perfection or a classic in every book they read. Baseball is attractive because there is so much going on, but most of it is in the minds of the players, coaches and spectators. This book may seem easy or boring on the surface but if you love baseball you will love the easy stories of the members of the 1975 Cincinnati Reds. The author allows you to enter a globe very few have entered and (mentally) discover it as you please.I was taken back to a time when I was very young. I was taken back to 1975 and I enjoyed the journey. I was also taken into the professional lives of coaches and athletes. And I was even taken into their private lives. These guys had private lives? Sure they did!! But how a lot of baseball fans or even Reds fans considered the private lives of these "Gods of Baseball"? This book is refreshing because it reminds us that baseball players are not role models. Although we have ever-increasingly demanded them to be(because they create so much money). They can be heroes and not be role this book you will also obtain a look at our country, from sports standpoint, at a crossroad. Things were going on, things were changing, and all those things affected baseball and the Reds. There is a sub-plot regarding Sparky and his son that symbolizes the acute gap between the generations during this time in America. It reminds us that there will always be this gap and that gap CAN be bridged!! Baseball can bridge that gap! Baseball has bridged that gap! Baseball will continue to bridge that gap!Joe Posnanski doesn't have a lot of experience writing books and that's OK. He is a sportswriter, columnist and blogger. He knows sports and especially baseball. He knows how to write baseball. He knows baseball words and baseball writing style. Although he is not an accomplished author he is an accomplished sportswriter (prize-winning). Don't allow his lack of experience as an author fool you into thinking that he is not a amazing WRITER. He is a amazing writer and I expect his future books to be even better. But, don't come looking for his early books after you "discover" him later, as a prize-winning AUTHOR! You have your possibility now! Buy this book! Have fun it and pass it on! Buy "The Soul of Baseball" and do the same with that book!Go back in time and rediscover America's national pasttime!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2021 Calendar [App]  2021-2-15 22:2

    Very amazing application for the date and all info about everyday happenings

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2021 Calendar [App]  2021-2-15 22:2

    My find towards discover calender in Hindi with all religious day by day added with every min festival tags latest here after downloading amd examiming this thrrough my scanner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2021 Calendar [App]  2021-2-15 22:2

    Very helpful for the info of our Indian traditional mythology and festivals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2021 Calendar [App]  2021-2-15 22:2

    Very useful for everyday use and you obtain instant knowledge of panchang

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2021 Calendar [App]  2021-2-15 22:2

    Generally I don't give feedback but this application compel me to do the rating and its perfect application since its not only calendar but a lot of necessary things are also available in it which we use to use in our day to day life. There is no ads also so there is no problem and frustration. 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2021 Calendar [App]  2021-2-15 22:2

    Lots of ad..else very amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2021 Calendar [App]  2021-2-15 22:2

    Very helpful and simple access

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2021 Calendar [App]  2021-2-15 22:2

    Very nice and usefulness application for everyday android device phone users

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2021 Calendar [App]  2021-2-15 22:2

    Attractive application with lots information, but small bit unformative too! That's why I given four star! Vjm

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2021 Calendar [App]  2021-2-15 22:2

    Super And very much use fully this Callender Necessary getting feedback about months wise dates Shubh karyas

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2021 Calendar [App]  2021-2-15 22:2

    Its a very amazing app. All content is very clear and simple to use. My mom likes this application very much she is old and doest know How to operate intelligent phone much. But she is learning things and likes this application so much. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2021 Calendar [App]  2021-2-15 22:2

    Very amazing application with lot of information. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2021 Calendar [App]  2021-2-15 22:2

    Very good, every thing is there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2021 Calendar [App]  2021-2-15 22:2

    I gave 4 star review at first but now it present crappy ads when not using the app. Minus 5 star for now :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2021 Calendar [App]  2021-2-15 22:2

    This is very amazing application i m satisfied with Because all things they give in this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2021 Calendar [App]  2021-2-15 22:2

    A lot of ads when it open....

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386