Read city of carrollton reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all city of carrollton reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Carrollton [App]  2019-3-1 21:18

    Amazing Application

    0  


    Add your opinion on city of carrollton or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Gold []  2020-1-11 20:28

    Awesome harp music, the most relaxing melody I have ever heard. Reminds me of traditional Jewish melody I have heard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Thieves []  2020-1-11 19:20

    "City of Thieves" is the first book in a series by Dr. Audrey Cuff. It follows middle school student Ashley Brown as she wars to hold her local library from being turned into a business. As the narrator and main character, Ashley carries the story and engages the young reader with vivid descriptions of her home in the town and the varied cast of characters who live there. The book addresses the problems of bullying, poverty, violence, and drug use in urban communities in a method that young teens can relate to. Most importantly, it carries a strong, positive notice about speaking out for what's right and how one person can create a difference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza City of Masks []  2020-1-11 19:31

    an amazing young adult book. One of my favorites. I read this 10 years ago, and it has stuck with me -- to me that is the tag of a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza City of Masks []  2020-1-11 19:31

    The series 'Stravaganza' is new and unique. I really felt for the characters and could visualize the settings. Town of Masks is entertaining and exciting. I couldn't place it down. I loved all the characters and the special settings. I finished the first book wanting more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza City of Masks []  2020-1-11 19:31

    One of my favorite series. Keeps you intrigued the whole time. Amazing characters and amazing plot. Hope you have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The City of God []  2020-1-18 21:4

    Augustine was genuinely interested in every aspect of reality, and his inquiring spirit leads him into a lot of difficult and necessary issues. In this book, he a theological understanding of history. He responds to the criticism that abandoning the worship of the traditional deities of Rome and turning to Christianity had contributed to the fall of Rome. His criticism of traditional Roman religion is strong and at times amusing. As is well known, he writes about two cities which are in continual conflict, developing alongside one another: the town of God, based on the love of God even to the point of despising self; and the town of man, built on love for self even to the point of despising God. An interesting detail is that we do not know in our show life who belongs to each city. People who today are externally following God's law may one day abandon that way, and be separated from him forever. Others may seem far from him, but they may eventually search their method close to him, as happened to Augustine himself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bet Of City Special [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    Suber application god bless you your the true android game tripstrs ( and i wish some info sir answer my email)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bet Of City Special [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    Amazing Job, You are one of the Best I like your amazing job

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bet Of City Special [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    Very amazing Application i like it Lot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bet Of City Special [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    This application is the best 🙌🙌🙌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    I'm enjoying the games. Unfortunatelt I cannot play other android games there.. It's stuck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    nice apps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    so far i like the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    fun android game and playing for the reward points!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    GOOD GAME !!! THE FUTURE IS OURS !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Crime Liberty [App]  2019-5-20 13:34

    its a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    From the beginning, it is the fun game, but when I reached the higher level, there is so a lot of errors, such as connection error, level error and points error. And also can't play the slot game. I hope your can fix the bug but I am afraid I will lose all the points?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    this android game is has a true reward i just recieved mine today...im from philippines..thanks...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    nice android game but how to claim your prizes???? and when ???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    i love this game,it's like your in the world...hahaha..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    nice game, but why always hang. It been hang since yesterday.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    Its my first time to play and I like it so I rate 5 start😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    this android game is the true reward money out?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Cash [App]  2019-8-4 21:26

    this android game is the best idle kr do what i have ever played!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megalopolis: City Of Collectibles [App]  2019-7-28 13:20

    megalopolis is freaking awesomeness!!! now they got an application i can fast find for figs i wish and obtain points for?!!!! 🤯

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vilnius: City of Strangers []  2020-2-1 6:44

    Really interesting and private and informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vilnius: City of Strangers []  2020-2-1 6:44

    While I am familiar with the history of Vilnius, having visited the town a number of times, this book provides a various take on that history, which I found to be very interesting. N.V.Udrys

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Denver Golf [App]  2020-4-21 21:49

    This application is still not working. Developer seems to have problems on all of their apps. Pages will not load. Limited functionality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza: City of Flowers []  2020-1-21 22:18

    One of my favorite series. Keeps you intrigued the whole time. Amazing characters and amazing plot. Hope you have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Endless Night []  2020-1-22 0:59

    Absolutely NOT a amazing effort from these authors. Like a lot of of the reviewers, I have read and I own- all of the Pendergast series. I have always looked forward In anticipation to the next installment. This however, was just a “dial in” (in my opinion). The characters were shallow, Pendergast was morose and non-existent, And the sub-plot itself was just ho hum..... I hope that the next book in this series will return to the fantastical, surreal and fascinating books that Preston and Kid are so popular for. If not, I’m sad to say that I will no longer read them......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of the Beasts []  2020-1-20 19:26

    This is the first of Isabel Allende's trilogy... for young people and adults. written in her amazing literary style it is full of vivid images, amazing travel information, and delightful characters ranging from an elderly anthropologist to her young teen grandson and young female from the Amazon.I suppose somewhere in here might be the massive religious tones of Narnia or Philip Pullman (if so I missed them). Beasts and its sequels are simply delightful imaginative tales... a bit like Hudson's,Green Mansions, seldom read today. this is nature fantasy, not technology is would be a amazing family read choice: suitable for amazing readers of about a 6th grade reading level or a amazing parent read aloud book for poorer readers or a "you read a chapter, I read a chapter" bed time reading. It is a amazing introduction to a amazing writer with outstanding adults books. Once I read one I required all three and bought all three for adults sons for Christmas. Amazing at amazon buying all three together in paperback.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of the Beasts []  2020-1-20 19:26

    this is one of the best books ive read and had the pleasure of sharing with my 10 yr old daughter, she loves how the book makes her imagine what the author is narrating

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza: City of Secrets []  2020-1-20 19:26

    If you approach Town of Secrets less as an individual story, but more as one piece of the Stravaganza story, you will search that it is a fine, exciting read. That said, I can hardly imagine reading this without reading the earlier books in the series first. It just wouldn't create sense. Fans of the series should love it. My only quibble is that the constant addition of fresh characters in every installment tends to distract from the story of Luciano and Arianna which is really central to the story. Also, I'd rather the story spend a small more time in Talia and a less time in modern London. Still, I really enjoyed the story, especially the plot versus Luciano and how Matt discovers why he is destined to be in Talia. At the end I wished I could just move on the the next book in the series. I really wish to know what will happen next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza: City of Secrets []  2020-1-20 19:26

    This 4th installation of the Stravaganza seriesstarts out as a formulaic snoozer. We meet Matt, yet anotherdisenchanted, teen. His insecurities seemingly stem fromhaving tt is unlikeable & uninteresting,but then I had a hard time feeling very sympatheticwith the plights of the latest 3 Stravaganters,who just seemed drawn in to preserve Lucian's life making their stories merely backdrops for the Luciano/Arianna storyline. A continued over abundance of political foiling goes on in this book,culminating explosively.I just [email protected]#$%! could have been brought about with less tediousness. Sadly a lot of of the characters are flat props for the story.A troubling recurring instance of the stravaganter totally disconnecting from the true globe began to seem like an addiction to me. Thenot sleeping,not doing homework,not relating to anyone not connected to the Stravagating. I began to see the stravagating as life sucking for the stravgator. Those in the alternate universe are definitely a needy lot. There were some troubling ethics in this book.******spoiler alert**************1)Matt puts a serious curse on his girlfriend's ex.and the guy lands in the hospital. What's with the introduction of voodoo witch craft all the sudden?Stravagaters are turning out not to be very ethical.2) Why does Matt's girlfriend of 3 months have his house key ?3) Why don't Matt or his girlfriend's parents have a issue with her staying over night in his room?(they are about 16!)Juxtaposidly, Lucian, has not slept with Arianna, has no intention of doing so, but does intend to marry her as soon a possible. Matt has no intention of marrying his girlfriend...(see kids,birth control does create a difference !)4)TMI: Matt strips down to his underwear in front of his girlfriend. Mention that he wakes up next to her just like any morning~5) Lucian is drugged, stripped & set to be autopsied, alive, in front of an riously creepy torture being planned here in a book for young teens.6) The practice of stealing bodies for autopsies is never stated as wrong.7) Tying up 36 people, 1/2 of which are women & children, to be burned at the stake is gruesome even if they are saved,you still had them getting ready for that.8) Arianna is supposed to wear a mask because of her age & the need to protect her identity, but she goes about disguised as a boy revealing her face & identity to quite a few people. Beautiful stupid. The end effect is that I'm losing patience & interest in these I'm starting to distrust the r those of you who can't wait to know....Arianna & Luciano do not obtain married in this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza: City of Ships []  2020-1-20 19:28

    Love this series! Was sad to see it end

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza: City of Ships []  2020-1-20 19:29

    Glad to work with the seller, even though it takes a very long time for items to ship from the UK. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Spies []  2020-1-22 19:25

    The book was interesting to start, but just didn't seem to go anywhere. It is typical narration of happenings in battle torn countries, and the only special quality is the main hero is mixed race. She is conflicted as to whether she wants to be European or Pakistani, and is troubled by the class system when a diplomats wife accidentally kills her servants kid and there are few repercussions. She is still upper class no matter what race she tries to pass as, and has to not only between the whites and the Pakistanis, but her own disdain for her father's people

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Spies []  2020-1-22 19:25

    So a lot of things I remember and miss about the country of my birth. An American born in Pakistan. Urdu was my first language and I miss the Islamabad of my childhood. I was school friend of the author, and am so thankful for this attractive story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza: City of Stars []  2020-2-4 14:27

    love this entire series!!! would totally appeal to the harry potter fans. I CANNOT PUT IT DOWN whenever I obtain one of these...lost sleep, but enjoyable reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza: City of Stars []  2020-2-4 14:27

    I didn't have fun this as much Town of Masks, nor the following books (until Town of Swords which got very muddled) Somehow found all the info about the layout of the town confusing rather interesting. And I And I couldn't into Georgia being so damage by the stepbrothers mean remarks. I reread Town of Masks after and it definitely is better at creating an environment and characters to visualize and like right from the start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza: City of Stars []  2020-2-4 14:27

    Town of Stars was difficult if not impossible to sink into while reading. It seems strained and forced, and is commonly on the confusing side. The a lot of characters switching between lands and worlds are hard to hold up with. The first was very well-written, on the contrary. The sequel, however, was alright, but very confusing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Moreno Valley [App]  2020-5-23 13:37

    Direct method to contact town hall

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Crime Liberty [App]  2019-5-20 13:34

    d

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    waste of time and money. if your is out of stock, they will replace it without your consent and will not answer after that. DONT PLAY THIS GAME!! UPDATE: email? your email is the one who is not replying

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    lots of android games to choose from, lots of fun to play, amazing graphics, amazing job guys

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    the android game keeps on logging,loading...waste of time,...can you fix it pls,,,...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    I don't obtain it about a android game but it's fine, and I feel so cool.. it's nice to say I'm fresh player 😂

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    i think this is a very nice app..hope we can obtain rewards in cash..hehe

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    great!!! hope i can obtain true rewads.. tnx for creating this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    there is no excellent game, however i salute the squad behind this android game for their dedication in answering and giving compensations as the glitches of the android game goes on. i highly recommend this game. aside from the reality that this is highly realistic and you got a possibility to be awarded, the people behind this android game has a heart for its players. i love you guys. thank you for being patient.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    its real, i just got my today😍😍😍 thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    im not amazing at it but i search it fun and also.exciting! i wish to keep my true soon...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    The application needs to be downloaded evry single day for it to open. Too much hassle 😔

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Charleston, SC [App]  2019-3-8 13:6

    I'm really satisfied Charleston has its own app! I especially like the parking and restroom guide. I hope that in the future more parks are added that are near Charleston and not just within the city. It would also be amazing to present streets that have bike lanes or bike paths in general to encourage pedestrian friendly areas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Garden Grove [App]  2019-2-8 13:42

    Convenient.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Hesperia [App]  2019-2-16 13:42

    I am glad I can directly report illegal dumping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bet Of City Special [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    I have already give you guys 5 stars so why you block it remember I just bought it not up to one week I no you people are amazing but create it 5 android games I love the app you guys are trying I no is not easy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bet Of City Special [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    Very accurate most time but 2 to 3 android games only.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bet Of City Special [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    Nice application so satisfied

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bet Of City Special [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    not amazing always stock on waiting ti nexthand a lot of bugs i cant play bacarat

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    nice android game 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    why is it that i cannot begin my town of android games in my device...my phone is huawei?..before i can use it but after i renew my software, i cannot begin the game....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    Nice Nice Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    Super android game I am interested to play with the android game when I played the android game more times I am first put number one position unbelievable 😎😎😎😎😎😎😎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    so verry nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Sioux Falls [App]  2019-2-28 13:18

    Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Casper, WY [App]  2019-3-22 13:8

    eh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The City of God []  2020-1-18 21:4

    This negative review has nothing to do with St. Augustine's powers of logic or the translation. This negative review has everything to do with the Xist Classic kindle edition I purchased. This edition does not include the full 22 books of "The Town of God," but rather cuts Augustine off midthought at the end of book 13. Not delivering the full content of the book as described is unacceptable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The City of God []  2020-1-18 21:4

    I took me nearly two years to slog through the audiobook ver of The Town of God, in my case usually for no more than 10 or 20 mins a day listening during my everyday commute. After all, the book length is 668 pages and the audiobook is 48 hours long!On more than one day, I found myself wondering why I was bothering to continue, considering how small Town of God seemed to be speaking to me compared with the Confessions. Thankfully, the latest few books came alive for me, particularly parts of book 22, especially when Augustine recounts testimony after testimony of physical healing in the town port of Hippo, where he lived and ministered in the early fifth century.While I belong to a church tradition that believes in praying regularly for divine healing, Augustine’s perspective still manages to challenge my post-Reformation Protestant theology. That's because one point of commonality in these testimonies was their proximity to a church housing the relics of the church’s first martyr (“protomartyr”) Stephen.While I might brush aside what others might say about praying before “saints” or “martyrs” (our English word comes from the Greek word for “witness”, which is also how Paul refers to Stephen in Acts 22:20), it is a small more difficult for me to brush off a thinker like Augustine (especially after sticking with him through 21 books!). Deceased “saints” are not omnipotent, so I don’t see how they might be able to hear anyone pray to them, nor does God say anywhere He wants us to pray to them. But Augustine’s perspective nevertheless is meal for quote a few of his lines on this topic: “For the martyrs themselves were martyrs, that is to say, witnesses of this faith, drawing upon themselves by their testimony the hatred of the world, and conquering the globe not by resisting it, but by dying. For this faith they died, and can now ask these benefits from the Lord in whose name they were slain.”And “To our martyrs we build, not temples as if they were gods, but monuments as to dead men whose spirits live with God. Neither do we erect altars at these monuments that we may sacrifice to the martyrs, but to the one God of the martyrs and of ourselves; and in this sacrifice they are named in their own put and rank as men of God who conquered the globe by confessing Him, but they are not invoked by the sacrificing priest. For it is to God, not to them, he sacrifices, though he sacrifices at their monument; for he is God's priest, not theirs. The sacrifice itself, too, is the body of Christ, which is not offered to them, because they themselves are this body."And “For in the Lord their souls are praised. Allow us therefore believe those who both speak the truth and work wonders. For by speaking the truth they suffered, and so won the power of working wonders. And the leading truth they professed is that Christ rose from the dead, and first showed in His own flesh the immortality of the resurrection which He promised should be ours, either in the beginning of the globe to come, or in the end of this world.”Is the photo of “the cloud of witnesses” in Heb 12:1 just there for our edification, or might heroes of the faith really be there in a heavenly grandstand rooting us on like spectators in a sports competition? While I’m not ready to change my theology and start expecting God to respond any of my prayers on the basis of any who have gone before me and may (or may not) be praying for me, or to pray to them, nevertheless, these words are another amazing reminder that there is more to what God is doing and to the Christian faith than I can easily wrap my mind around, see, or pack neatly into a boxed theology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The City of God []  2020-1-18 21:4

    If you are into church history or just wish to read more about St. Augustine of Hippo, this book will be a amazing addition to your library. The book is very in depth about the two cities that we have. This is not a book that can be read quickly, you have to read it slowly and digest what he is trying to obtain across.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Thieves []  2020-1-11 19:20

    Dr. Cuff's has the greatest book ever right now I'm in chapter 5 and its great........ i cant wait until the next book comes book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Thieves []  2020-1-11 19:20

    I love this book my family mate wrote it ms audrey cuff please hold making books because i love you as family

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Thieves []  2020-1-11 19:20

    I had ff as at teacher, and i could not wait to see this book come out. I thought this was a g8 book and i hope she has another book coming out soon. I cant wait to read Town of Thieves 2!!!!! This book kept me on my feet the hole time and i am not into reading but i got this book done in less then 4 hrs, that was a top one on my list to read and i have fun it vary munch. Any one thinking about to it go ahead and do it you wont what to place it down,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza City of Masks []  2020-1-11 19:31

    I read this book years ago when I was a freshman in high school. Now, I'm a 19 year old history major, and I still hold an eye out for any fresh installments in the series. It's a unbelievable read, and a very intersting story line. I'm a huge historical fiction lover, and I adore the fact that this book combines history with fantasy and true life. It's fabulous. Hoffman continues the story in the following books. Yes, the stories are all different, but she still manages to connect them in one method or another. It makes reading them that much more enjoyable. Arianna and Luciano create you wish to enter Bellezza as well, combined with the author's description and the walks that her two main characters take. In a way, the reader can search some type of connection with each character. I HIGHLY suggest and recommend that you read this book if you like history and fantasy. There's a amazing balance of both without the fantasy being too overwhelming and overpowering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza City of Masks []  2020-1-11 19:31

    My favorite saga growing up. It was amazing to introduce it to my niece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Gold []  2020-1-11 20:28

    Sunita Stanislow skillfully and cleanly presents the beauty and emotion of Hebrew melody on the harp. Accompanied by violin, oboe, and orchestra, this albumn ushers the listener into the mystery and majesty of Jerusalem's history. The listener must be prepared for the tensions of the day to slip away as this heavenly instrument sings out a loving tribute to the land where David once played soothing melodies on his harp.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Menifee, CA [App]  2019-12-16 21:42

    Useless, just like the elect officials... someone has to obtain killed and still nothing will happen...Menifee is just another ghetto... it's time to go!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Endless Night []  2020-1-22 0:59

    I agree with the other reviews. It was just lacking and not up to par. The ending was not believable. The sub plots so so. The epilogue was excellent. All in all, disappointing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Spies []  2020-1-22 19:25

    Sorayya Khan’s novels seem to obtain better and better. Town of Spies is the second of her novels that I have read (and now I need to go out and obtain Five Queen’s Road!).Through the eyes of a young “half-and-half”, an adolescent girl of mixed Dutch and Pakistani parentage who isn’t sure in which globe she really belongs, we meet characters from both the East and the West whose multifaceted participation in private and international tragedies slowly reveal their complexity. But never completely. The psyche of an accidental assassin (but is it ever really an accident?) is obscured and transmuted by the love of her family. A grieving father, who to our narrator is parent and servant and sibling all at once, startles us with the subtlety of his moral reactions to his countrymen and foreigners alike. Even a man who has lived his entire life in Lahore and Islamabad is a ainst the confidently drawn backdrop of 1970s Islamabad (which the author renders as utterly familiar), we spy on these characters, a lot of of them spies themselves of one kind or another. We think we’ve learned enough to judge, only to explore on the next page, or the one after it, that we know so little. “You think so small of me,” one of the characters admonishes our narrator. In the end the author understands, and helps us to remember, that other people are never fully knowable, and it is exactly this mystery that gives Town of Spies its tremendous narrative power.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Spies []  2020-1-22 19:25

    I was interested in this book because its setting is a time and put (1979, Pakistan) that I don't know much about. From that perspective, my knowledge did expand a bit, but it's hard to really delve into happenings when they are all filtered through the eyes of a twelve-year-old. There is a lot of "I heard my father tell..." and "My mother explained that..." And because she is only twelve, her role doesn't move beyond observer (and spy).Some of the things that happen in the story are horrific, and the young protagonist exhibited all the correct emotions and thoughts, but they never really resonated for me. As the story went along, I tried to figure out why, and then I got to the Epilogue, which is done from the perspective of the protagonist as an adult. The Epilogue did resonate and was beautifully written, and I felt that I was listening to Sorayya Khan's real voice. So maybe the choice of a kid as protagonist wasn't the best. That said, the book is interesting, and I think that it would be acceptable as a YA book as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of the Beasts []  2020-1-20 19:26

    Allende never disappoints in transporting the reader into the worlds she creates. At each turn of the page, I was with Kate, Nadia, and Alexander. I could smell the beast and see the every step of their journey; I watched the People of the Mist fade away!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of the Beasts []  2020-1-20 19:26

    Amazing story

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza: City of Secrets []  2020-1-20 19:26

    One of my favorite series. Keeps you intrigued the whole time. Amazing characters and amazing plot. Hope you have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza: City of Secrets []  2020-1-20 19:26

    Liked this almost as well as Town of Masks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza: City of Ships []  2020-1-20 19:29

    One of my favorite series. Keeps you intrigued the whole time. Amazing characters and amazing plot. Hope you have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza: City of Ships []  2020-1-20 19:29

    I was anxious to obtain this book as I had read the first 4 in the series. I hoped it would be in amazing condition as I was donating it to the High School library...AFTER I read it! It was delivered in a timely manner and in amazing condition! Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vilnius: City of Strangers []  2020-2-1 6:44

    Loved it, went there for vacation this fall, best vacation ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vilnius: City of Strangers []  2020-2-1 6:44

    This is a unbelievable review of historical happenings that have left marks on the built environment in Vilnius. I am so much more appreciative of this lovely town knowing more about its past. Vilnius: Town of Strangers is a amazing read, and I recommend it to anyone interested in Eastern European history or Vilnius!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza: City of Flowers []  2020-1-21 22:18

    I love this whole series!!!! I want they would create a film out of them! (movies...like Harry Potter series)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza: City of Flowers []  2020-1-21 22:18

    I would have to say the Stravaganza series is one that get's worse in each book. I'm not so sure if the switching main chara's in each book was what did it, but I felt no liking for our third cause of this, the ending feels rather when we return to Lucien and Arianna. The whole, and they "fell in love and lived happily ever after" only works when the two chara's actually spend time together and develop. That method it doesn't sound so fairy tale like. (I have a powerful liking to books like HP, where fantasy feels realistic)Yes, its exciting, but I [email protected]#$%! had been dull through the beginning, so I didn't rush to the end only to search I would never pick this book up e relationships dont feel whole hearted, but rather, "I'm choosing you cuz I have no other choice and the book is nearly over,"Also, through the whole series the Pagan worldview is blunt and annoying. The whole, "we worship a woman cuz we dont like men" came off feminist and disturbing. When it was introduced long ago it felt unneeded, since Lucien, and everyone else never felt time to wonder if she was even real. One has to wonder why we even have it?If you care nothing for religion, and dont search yourself nitpicking over the unreal love in badly written stories (I confess, it's simple to wish to live happily ever after no matter what) then you will have fun this latest book.Why does it seem so a lot of authors rush the latest book????

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza: City of Stars []  2020-2-4 14:27

    "City of Stars" is the second in Mary Hoffman's Stravaganza series (of which there are currently five installments), following on from City Of Masks. The primary premise of the story is based on people known as the Stravagante: a select group of individuals from our globe who can transport in their sleep to the country of Talia, an alternative ver of Italy in the sixteenth century. Armed with a special talisman that enables passage between the worlds, the young Stravagante inevitably search themselves caught up in the political intrigue and power mongering that goes on in the attractive cities of Talia, whilst simultaneously trying to with the repercussions of their normal lives in the waking e previous book centered on a terminally ill boy called Lucien and his permanent transition into the town of Belleza in which he is able to live out his life of cancer, even if it means leaving his family behind him. In this sequel the perspective shifts to a shy, quirky girl called Georgia O'Grady who is trying to cope with her mother's remarriage and the presence of a bullying stepbrother in the house. She has just saved up enough to a attractive winged horse ornament at the local antique store. Unbeknownst to her it is a talisman that allows her to transport to Talia that very night.Specifically, to the capital of Talia: the town of Remora. Here the town is divided up into twelve wards, each aligning to a sign of the Zodiac, where rivalry between each faction is rife. This unrest provides a breeding ground for the likes of the ambition di Chimici family to work their manipulations. They have long-since desired to add the town of Belleza to their ever-growing republic, and are all set to rig the annual Remoran horse race in to consolidate their reputation of superiority among the people.But on the same night that Georgia appears in the city, a miracle is born in the stables of the Ram: the first winged foal in over a hundred years, one that bears an eerie similarity to the little model that Georgia carries with her.What follows is a story of horse-racing, political machinations, family dramas (in both worlds), and a coming-of-age story for our young protagonist. In fact, it's quite a mish-mash of several disparate story-threads which are only tangentially similar to each other, making it not quite up to the standard of City Of Masks. To be honest, I found the plot rather slow-going considering the narrative kept switching from one arc to the next, with no true sense of urgency in any of them. Though it's certainly as vibrant and sensory as the previous book, it would have helped had there been one central storyline instead of half-a-dozen subplots, including Georgia trying to with her stepbrother's bullying, the upcoming horse race, the Duchessa of Belleza's marriage propositions, the theft of the winged horse, and the meeting of the Stravagantes with two young members of the di Chimici family, including one that is desperate for Georgia's help.Falco di Chimici is a young boy crippled by a riding accident who is entranced by Lucien's tale of recuperation in Talia. He believes that could he travel to Georgia's globe he would be able to overcome his injuries with the support of the more advanced healthcare, and hatches a plan with Georgia and Lucien to leave his family and search a put for himself in their world. In what is a nice reversal of the previous book's scenario, it is someone from Talia who must learn to cope with the 21st century, and like the previous book, Hoffman manages to create it a difficult, poignant transition for everyone involved.Another interesting development that is built on from City Of Masks is that the di Chimici family is now painted in shades of grey rather than the straight-up villains they were in the previous books. Characters like Falco and his brother Gaetano are sympathetic young men who disapprove of their family's political wrangling, and even the likes of patriarch Duke Niccolo di Chimici is allowed to present a softer side in the affection and grief he feels for his son.Hoffman always shows a deft touch with her characterization throughout, for even the horrid Russell (whose use of powerful derogatory terms throughout the story may raise a few parental eyebrows) gets a glimmer of redemption at the book's conclusion. Of further interest is Hoffman's afterword in which she discusses some of the similarities between our world's ver of certain Talian traditions, and how they were reshaped for the novel. She's clearly place a lot of time and effort into research and consistency, and it may pique the interest of a lot of young readers into learning more about the stly, the whys and wherefores of the Stravagante phenomenon is shrouded in mystery, but there are a few tips scattered throughout "City of Stars" that suggests there is a rhyme and reason for certain people finding their method into Talia. I certainly hope this is explored further in previous books. In light of the final paragraph, I couldn't support but feel that much of what happens in "City of Stars" is setup for the next book, City of Flowers. Though that left me a small cold, I'm still looking forward to what else is in shop for this particular series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Manteca [App]  2020-5-23 13:36

    amazing

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386