Read city of manteca reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all city of manteca reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Manteca [App]  2020-5-23 13:36

    amazing

    0  


    Add your opinion on city of manteca or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manteca USD [App]  2018-4-24 21:8

    Uninstalling to see if it updates...not getting them and cannot see flyers. Update: same day...it didn't work and I cannot see flyers. I'll give it a 5 star when that changes. I really like this app. 😭

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manteca USD [App]  2018-4-24 21:8

    Awesome! I can hold up with the schools and district!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manteca USD [App]  2018-4-24 21:8

    This application is garage

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manteca USD [App]  2018-4-24 21:8

    🍎 Cool method to stay informed! 🍏 🍎 This is unbelievable method to stay connected and informed. 🍏

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manteca USD [App]  2018-4-24 21:8

    I go to agust noghd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manteca USD [App]  2018-4-24 21:8

    It tells me everything I need to know

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manteca USD [App]  2018-4-24 21:8

    Great!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Fear [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    It's all gone feverish in Los Angeles. City of Fear is directed by Irving Lerner and stars Vince Edwards, Lyle Talbot, John Archer and Steven Ritch. The latter of which co-wrote the screenplay with Robert Dillon. Melody is scored by Jerry Goldsmith and cinematography by Lucien Ballard. "Last night a convict by the name of Vince Ryker escaped from San Quentin. After stealing what he believed to include a pound of pure heroin.....does not include heroin, it includes Cobalt-60 in granular form." Cheap, compact but very effective "B" thriller from the tail end of the first noir cycle, Town of Fear thrives on sweaty paranoia played out amongst Los Angeles locations. It's a ticking time bomb structure, convict man thinks he has a gold mine in his hands but actually holds something that is killing him by the hour. This lets in the police procedural aspects as the cops and scientists test to locate convict man and his radiation container. Urgent! Not only to save the convicts life, but also the town from probable disaster! OK, the science does not add up, nor does the fact that convict man never once gets to begin the container to inspect his supposed golden haul! But the claustrophobic feel is high and the sense of doom married up to the helplessness of the protagonist, brings it into the noir universe. Ballard photographing is always a plus, though he does not obtain to present his considerable talents much here, while Goldsmith, in one of his first musical scoring assignments, couples dramatic thrusts with jazzy reflections to amazing effect. Edwards (Murder by Contract) makes for a amazing noir loser. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Spies []  2020-1-22 19:25

    This Novel has caught my breath and captured my heart. Reading the happenings that transpired in the strong, independent and wise mind of a child, years ago, in a land I have only heard bits about. Right to the very end of the story, I am entangled in the scene, feeling as though I stand amidst a conversation so rich in history and heart stories. The Epilogue and Post Script are the source for missed breaths while enveloped by the well written words. My eyes have been opened to a perspective from an angle I've not known before, leaving me with a bit more understanding and confusion all in one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Spies []  2020-1-22 19:25

    The coming of age story of a young girl in the late 70s in Pakistan. It's how she with the political turmoil and tragedies around her. I enjoyed it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza: City of Stars []  2020-2-4 14:27

    Amazing read. Especially for those about to travel to Italy. Gives an alternative Italy on a separate plain to ours, however the time travel element is fascinating and well played out. I love the historical mix up of ages and knowledge. An perfect very readable series which can be read independently and still enjoyed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza: City of Stars []  2020-2-4 14:27

    One of my favorite series. Keeps you intrigued the whole time. Amazing characters and amazing plot. Hope you have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vilnius: City of Strangers []  2020-2-1 6:44

    I heard so much praise for this book that I had to have it. It left me completely disappointed because all the reviews misrepresented the content of the is NOT a history of the city. It is a collection of travel impressions from different "strangers" -- foreigners who happened to visit the town at some point during its ch of the content is spent on introducing these "strangers" and then retelling their impressions. Because there is no attempt to weave a coherent history from these accounts, there are significant periods or subjects with no coverage. As these accounts were taken from foreigners who spend just a brief time in the city, the insights -- while at times refreshing -- are often shallow & spotty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vilnius: City of Strangers []  2020-2-1 6:44

    Laimonas Briedis tells his narrative of Vilnius through the eyes of visitors to the town over its long and tumultuous history. The story begins with visits by Papal representatives noting their difficulties in reaching Lithuania and their attempts at converting Lithuania to Christianity, and grows to contain observations left by other visitors who stayed in the chartered town for different lengths of time. It isn't so much a history of the town as it is a set of impressions left by strangers through their writings, providing a sense of how the town has grown and developed into a cosmopolitan capital over the centuries.His chapters on Napoleon's Grand Army, which encamped in Vilnius before and after its ill-fated invasion of Russia, and on the Jewish experience over the centuries stand out. He also provides a number of other anecdotes including Dostoevsky's brief stay in Vilnius on his method to European spas, as told through his wife's journal. As such, it becomes a memoir of the town for amazing and for bad, as experienced by these of Briedis' more interesting references is Israel Cohen, who wrote a unbelievable history of the city, Vilna (Jewish Communities Series), prior to WWII. In it Cohen not only describes the Jewish experience but also the levels of tolerance of the different governments during that time.I felt the flowing narrative broke down in the closing chapters as Briedis bemoans the city's loss of identity with the major changes that occurred during and after WWII, not least of all the Holocaust. The demographics were dramatically altered and the town was transformed greatly under Soviet rule, but since independence in 1991, Vilnius has undergone a profound change, which I didn't feel Briedis had a firm grip of. Nevertheless, I felt this was a very amazing study of the town and adds to the growing compendium of the town available in English.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The City of God []  2020-1-18 21:4

    What can I say? This is a classic. I am so glad I read this before my 30th birthday and before the 2016 US presidential election. It really puts things into perspective. No matter how amazing I think America is and how much of a superpower it is it does not compare to how long and how amazing the Roman Empire was. I cannot even start to imagine how the citizens of Rome must have felt when they heard the news that the barbarian tribes from the north took over Rome in 410AD. This apologetic work from Augustine of Hippo does not only argue that the Town of God will overcome the Town of Man one day but also teaches one how to engage critics and persuasively convince the reader. Augustine was a Roman through and through but His love for the real Eternal Town was always more important. This book gave me an appreciation for how God always has a 'pilgrim people' that He has predestined to war the amazing fight. If you are looking for a biblical theology of the Town of God throughout all of Scripture then this is a amazing read for you. It will also give you an appreciation for how the current trend of 'gospel-centered' is not anything fresh but really old and Augustine was a master at making Christ-centered connections from the r example, on page 971 Augustine skillfully writes, "This is why, as the Lord carried his cross, so Isaac himself carried to the put of sacrifice the wood on which he too was to be placed. Moreover, after the father had been prevented from striking his son, since it was not right that Isaac should be slain, who was the ram whose immolation completed the sacrifice by blood of symbolic significance? Bear in mind that when Abraham saw the ram it was caught by the horns in a thicket. Who, then, was symbolized by that ram but Jesus, crowned with Jewish thorns150 before he was offered in sacrifice?The book is filled with small nuggets all throughout. Couldn't recommend it more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The City of God []  2020-1-18 21:4

    When buying a book as renowned as this it is often hard to pick which edition to buy, so I would like to tell you a small about this edition. I'm not an expert on latin translations, but this translation reads as if it is not a translation at all, thouroughly enjoyable. The book has footnotes at the bottom of almost every page so there is no turning to the back of book to read endnotes. Each chapter has a heading and there are a lot of section headings within each chapter. The only thing negative I would say is the print is rather small. I believe this is a amazing edition to about the book. This is an perfect book. Saint Augustine is obviously a very smart person and argues persuasively for his points of view. The book is a bit of a massive read, but if you have fun a challenge, and have a bit of dedication you will like this eat book. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza: City of Flowers []  2020-1-21 22:18

    Such a fun series! And this book was no exception!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza: City of Flowers []  2020-1-21 22:18

    WOW! Mary Hoffman really concluded the series nicely! But I still like the second book, Town of Stars, better. So, here's a summary:Sky goes to the same school as Georiga and Lucien (previous stravagantes) and Nicholas (who used to live in Talia, a parallel globe of Italy). He finds a fragrant bottle left on his doorstep, and it turns out to be a talisman that takes him to a friar's- Brother Sulien- cell in Giglia (Florence in Italy). In Giglia, there are going to be four di Chimici weddings. There is probably going to be a murder there by the Nucci guild (a rival of the di Cimici) and the stravagantes are preparing for the danger. A lot of people of both Nucci and di Chimici families are either wounded or hurt, and Niccolo ends up challenging Luciano to a duel, which if I describe too much, will give everything away!There is a small bit of romance in this book too... and Georgia and Nicholas are going to go back. I would DEFINITELY recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza: City of Flowers []  2020-1-21 22:18

    This was a GREAT book. I loved the first book in the series, Town of Masks, and thought that none of the sequels could be any better. I was wrong!! The plot is full of twists and turns and so much happens on every page, there were some points I thought I would obtain lost. The author, however, does a excellent job of distinguishing each plot line and making everything clear. It was amazing to see all of the characters together and I enjoyed every part of the book. I would definately recommend this book to anyone looking for a amazing book, but only after reading the first two. This is the sort of book you can read over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Endless Night []  2020-1-22 0:59

    I have read and own all the Child/Preston books, plus most of their individually-written books, in my private home library. I've eagerly looked forward to each Child/Preston book as a possibility to go on an often strange and always thrilling ride through the past, subterreanea, the supernatural, amazing horror, unbelievable mystery, and more.I'ver enjoyed them all before this one because the richness and intricacy of their hero and plot development, especially that of Pendergast, has been superbly crafted and created the books very unique and dly, Town of Endless Night completely misses the tag in all respects. It is, in essence, boring. Everyone seems to be sleep-walking through the book; there is no energy, even during the climactic action at the end of the book. And D'agosta has gotten colossally dumb somehow for a veteran road is is, without a doubt, the worst book Child/Preston have ever added their name to. Before you criticize, remember, I have in my collection every single one of their volumes both collectively and individually so I think I have the reading creds to back my comments rhaps the worst critique I can is that for the very first time with a Child/Preston book, I could not remember what was event as I picked up the book again to continue reading. It seems I just did not care enough to vividly remember the story.I strongly suspect this was ghost-written like more and more authors are doing today. I just cannot believe that my contemporary literary idols Kid and Preston, who individually now write such exciting and fascinating books, could have collaborated on this colossal waste of time and money.I shall investigate much deeper, and avoid pre-ordering before I plunk down my hard-earned loot for another Child/Preston om here on, if you wish to read some still exciting page-turning books in the same vein, I highly recommend James Rollins as your author of choice. Rollins still writes like Child/Preston used te to Kid and Preston - I hope you obtain back on the roller coaster/scary house thrill ride you used to provide with your next (if there is one) book. I'm a devoted fan who would like to be able to believe in you again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Endless Night []  2020-1-22 0:59

    A very weak was a disappointment after much anticipation. Not much of a plot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Thieves []  2020-1-11 19:20

    A nice read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Thieves []  2020-1-11 19:20

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It was beautifully written, and I really appreciated the length. Amazing job Audrey, can't wait to read your next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Thieves []  2020-1-11 19:20

    awesome story and very well written. I can not wait for the sequel! Dr. Cuff did awesome job telling this story

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza City of Masks []  2020-1-11 19:31

    This whole series is great... It's not a super complicated plot line, but I search the characters simple to relate to. I love the time transition from modern to historical and the parallels between them. I'm not a huge historical buff, but even I found the historical content interesting because it was relevant to the story... not an indulgence of the author. I highly recommend this whole series to anyone who loves time travels or fantasy book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza City of Masks []  2020-1-11 19:31

    Arrived earlier than expected! Im satisfied with the book! Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of the Beasts []  2020-1-20 19:26

    Captivating read which is educational for its investigation into indigenouslifestyles as compared to the 'modern' societies which help avarice anddestruction of forests and rivers. The focus on developing spiritual strengthsis admirable in a globe where such is often denied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of the Beasts []  2020-1-20 19:26

    I loved this book. In fact the whole series is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza: City of Secrets []  2020-1-20 19:26

    I found the first Stravaganza book in a used bookstore. Since then I've continued to the rest of them through Amazon. I love them! Having been to Italy and also love Time Travel books, these novels have really been a amazing can read this book on its own, but it will enhance your experience with the series if you do begin at the first book. Each book takes put in a sort of 'alternate history' city of Italy. Bellezza is Venice, Padavia is Padua. The de Chimici family may closely resemble the de Medici family in certain aspects. Ms. Hoffman definitely weaves together amazing characters with attractive locations. All her characters have richly developed personas and individual problems that traveling to "Talia" helps them with when they return back to their everyday life. As the book series goes on, past characters present up along the method to support the fresh Stravagante learn the ropes of being in Tala. I have fun having the same characters revisit and also continue their own story through the fresh installments of this tom line is I'm an adult and I throughly enjoyed this series. Amazing for young adults (both guys and girls will have fun these stories) and adults. I highly recommend these novels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza: City of Secrets []  2020-1-20 19:26

    I adore this series,it's one that I had started when I was in junior high and I still search it captivating now that I'm in college.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza: City of Secrets []  2020-1-20 19:26

    I thought that this book was all together worth reading, but was not as satisfying as the first three.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza: City of Ships []  2020-1-20 19:28

    You need to read the entire series(6 books). Once I started I just couldn't place it down. I am a middle school librarian and have recommended it to all my students, but also to adults as well who just have fun reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza: City of Ships []  2020-1-20 19:29

    Love this whole series! Started reading them and just couldn't stop. Want this series would never end, I need more Stravaganza.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of El Cajon [App]  2020-5-23 21:34

    Looks great, simple to use, helpful information!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Crime Liberty [App]  2019-5-20 13:34

    Nice GamePlay !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bet Of City Special [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    Join if you wish to eliminate losses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bet Of City Special [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    No problems

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bet Of City Special [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    nice nice nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Sioux Falls [App]  2019-2-28 13:18

    Cool app. Amazing for the town of SF

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Bell Mobile [App]  2019-4-12 13:38

    Amazing Application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    HAS BUGS, BUGS BUGS. HAS ISSUES. GAME IS SLOW, LAGS AND IS FLAT OUT A TURD. NEEDS A TON OF WORK. SHAME ON YOU FOR PUTTING APP OUT BUG FREE. I HIGHLY DO NOT RECOMMEND AND UNINSTALLING!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    This is great,frequent wins and outs and lots of various android games to choose commend this one to anyone it will hold you busy for hours.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    relaxing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    very nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    ^^ gg

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    exceptional

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Cash [App]  2019-8-4 21:26

    cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    Hi, do you have web ver guys? Loved it, but the application keeps lagging. And my phone has burned a lot while playing. :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    how can I can't begin this android game but i already played this before.... and now I test to begin it again ....i can't opened in agian

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    amazing android game and very simple to understand. never getting bored by the excitement everytime I play the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    what happened? after the i modernize the appi cant begin and play my fav slot jeffreychuan legend. support pls.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    The android game is in Loading mode. Please fix this issue. Im a Platinum player already!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    Always Error and no refund, even you contacted their help via email

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    how can i redeem my rewards ? and create it true ?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    how to redeem my rewards?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Aiken Explorer [App]  2019-11-1 13:7

    Love the Alert feature of this app. Today there was a high impact traffic incident on Whiskey Rd. Thanks to alerts from this app, I did not obtain trapped in traffic and still enjoyed my afternoon. And necessary Town of Aiken news is up to date on the app. Live here or visit here. Obtain the app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Crime Liberty [App]  2019-5-20 13:34

    d

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    waste of time and money. if your is out of stock, they will replace it without your consent and will not answer after that. DONT PLAY THIS GAME!! UPDATE: email? your email is the one who is not replying

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    lots of android games to choose from, lots of fun to play, amazing graphics, amazing job guys

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    the android game keeps on logging,loading...waste of time,...can you fix it pls,,,...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    I don't obtain it about a android game but it's fine, and I feel so cool.. it's nice to say I'm fresh player 😂

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    i think this is a very nice app..hope we can obtain rewards in cash..hehe

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    great!!! hope i can obtain true rewads.. tnx for creating this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    there is no excellent game, however i salute the squad behind this android game for their dedication in answering and giving compensations as the glitches of the android game goes on. i highly recommend this game. aside from the reality that this is highly realistic and you got a possibility to be awarded, the people behind this android game has a heart for its players. i love you guys. thank you for being patient.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    its real, i just got my today😍😍😍 thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    im not amazing at it but i search it fun and also.exciting! i wish to keep my true soon...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    The application needs to be downloaded evry single day for it to open. Too much hassle 😔

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Charleston, SC [App]  2019-3-8 13:6

    I'm really satisfied Charleston has its own app! I especially like the parking and restroom guide. I hope that in the future more parks are added that are near Charleston and not just within the city. It would also be amazing to present streets that have bike lanes or bike paths in general to encourage pedestrian friendly areas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Garden Grove [App]  2019-2-8 13:42

    Convenient.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Hesperia [App]  2019-2-16 13:42

    I am glad I can directly report illegal dumping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bet Of City Special [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    I have already give you guys 5 stars so why you block it remember I just bought it not up to one week I no you people are amazing but create it 5 android games I love the app you guys are trying I no is not easy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bet Of City Special [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    Very accurate most time but 2 to 3 android games only.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bet Of City Special [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    Nice application so satisfied

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bet Of City Special [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    not amazing always stock on waiting ti nexthand a lot of bugs i cant play bacarat

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    nice android game 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    why is it that i cannot begin my town of android games in my device...my phone is huawei?..before i can use it but after i renew my software, i cannot begin the game....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    Nice Nice Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    Super android game I am interested to play with the android game when I played the android game more times I am first put number one position unbelievable 😎😎😎😎😎😎😎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    so verry nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Sioux Falls [App]  2019-2-28 13:18

    Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Casper, WY [App]  2019-3-22 13:8

    eh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The City of God []  2020-1-18 21:4

    This negative review has nothing to do with St. Augustine's powers of logic or the translation. This negative review has everything to do with the Xist Classic kindle edition I purchased. This edition does not include the full 22 books of "The Town of God," but rather cuts Augustine off midthought at the end of book 13. Not delivering the full content of the book as described is unacceptable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The City of God []  2020-1-18 21:4

    I took me nearly two years to slog through the audiobook ver of The Town of God, in my case usually for no more than 10 or 20 mins a day listening during my everyday commute. After all, the book length is 668 pages and the audiobook is 48 hours long!On more than one day, I found myself wondering why I was bothering to continue, considering how small Town of God seemed to be speaking to me compared with the Confessions. Thankfully, the latest few books came alive for me, particularly parts of book 22, especially when Augustine recounts testimony after testimony of physical healing in the town port of Hippo, where he lived and ministered in the early fifth century.While I belong to a church tradition that believes in praying regularly for divine healing, Augustine’s perspective still manages to challenge my post-Reformation Protestant theology. That's because one point of commonality in these testimonies was their proximity to a church housing the relics of the church’s first martyr (“protomartyr”) Stephen.While I might brush aside what others might say about praying before “saints” or “martyrs” (our English word comes from the Greek word for “witness”, which is also how Paul refers to Stephen in Acts 22:20), it is a small more difficult for me to brush off a thinker like Augustine (especially after sticking with him through 21 books!). Deceased “saints” are not omnipotent, so I don’t see how they might be able to hear anyone pray to them, nor does God say anywhere He wants us to pray to them. But Augustine’s perspective nevertheless is meal for quote a few of his lines on this topic: “For the martyrs themselves were martyrs, that is to say, witnesses of this faith, drawing upon themselves by their testimony the hatred of the world, and conquering the globe not by resisting it, but by dying. For this faith they died, and can now ask these benefits from the Lord in whose name they were slain.”And “To our martyrs we build, not temples as if they were gods, but monuments as to dead men whose spirits live with God. Neither do we erect altars at these monuments that we may sacrifice to the martyrs, but to the one God of the martyrs and of ourselves; and in this sacrifice they are named in their own put and rank as men of God who conquered the globe by confessing Him, but they are not invoked by the sacrificing priest. For it is to God, not to them, he sacrifices, though he sacrifices at their monument; for he is God's priest, not theirs. The sacrifice itself, too, is the body of Christ, which is not offered to them, because they themselves are this body."And “For in the Lord their souls are praised. Allow us therefore believe those who both speak the truth and work wonders. For by speaking the truth they suffered, and so won the power of working wonders. And the leading truth they professed is that Christ rose from the dead, and first showed in His own flesh the immortality of the resurrection which He promised should be ours, either in the beginning of the globe to come, or in the end of this world.”Is the photo of “the cloud of witnesses” in Heb 12:1 just there for our edification, or might heroes of the faith really be there in a heavenly grandstand rooting us on like spectators in a sports competition? While I’m not ready to change my theology and start expecting God to respond any of my prayers on the basis of any who have gone before me and may (or may not) be praying for me, or to pray to them, nevertheless, these words are another amazing reminder that there is more to what God is doing and to the Christian faith than I can easily wrap my mind around, see, or pack neatly into a boxed theology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The City of God []  2020-1-18 21:4

    If you are into church history or just wish to read more about St. Augustine of Hippo, this book will be a amazing addition to your library. The book is very in depth about the two cities that we have. This is not a book that can be read quickly, you have to read it slowly and digest what he is trying to obtain across.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Thieves []  2020-1-11 19:20

    Dr. Cuff's has the greatest book ever right now I'm in chapter 5 and its great........ i cant wait until the next book comes book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Thieves []  2020-1-11 19:20

    I love this book my family mate wrote it ms audrey cuff please hold making books because i love you as family

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Thieves []  2020-1-11 19:20

    I had ff as at teacher, and i could not wait to see this book come out. I thought this was a g8 book and i hope she has another book coming out soon. I cant wait to read Town of Thieves 2!!!!! This book kept me on my feet the hole time and i am not into reading but i got this book done in less then 4 hrs, that was a top one on my list to read and i have fun it vary munch. Any one thinking about to it go ahead and do it you wont what to place it down,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza City of Masks []  2020-1-11 19:31

    I read this book years ago when I was a freshman in high school. Now, I'm a 19 year old history major, and I still hold an eye out for any fresh installments in the series. It's a unbelievable read, and a very intersting story line. I'm a huge historical fiction lover, and I adore the fact that this book combines history with fantasy and true life. It's fabulous. Hoffman continues the story in the following books. Yes, the stories are all different, but she still manages to connect them in one method or another. It makes reading them that much more enjoyable. Arianna and Luciano create you wish to enter Bellezza as well, combined with the author's description and the walks that her two main characters take. In a way, the reader can search some type of connection with each character. I HIGHLY suggest and recommend that you read this book if you like history and fantasy. There's a amazing balance of both without the fantasy being too overwhelming and overpowering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza City of Masks []  2020-1-11 19:31

    My favorite saga growing up. It was amazing to introduce it to my niece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Gold []  2020-1-11 20:28

    Sunita Stanislow skillfully and cleanly presents the beauty and emotion of Hebrew melody on the harp. Accompanied by violin, oboe, and orchestra, this albumn ushers the listener into the mystery and majesty of Jerusalem's history. The listener must be prepared for the tensions of the day to slip away as this heavenly instrument sings out a loving tribute to the land where David once played soothing melodies on his harp.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Menifee, CA [App]  2019-12-16 21:42

    Useless, just like the elect officials... someone has to obtain killed and still nothing will happen...Menifee is just another ghetto... it's time to go!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Endless Night []  2020-1-22 0:59

    I agree with the other reviews. It was just lacking and not up to par. The ending was not believable. The sub plots so so. The epilogue was excellent. All in all, disappointing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Spies []  2020-1-22 19:25

    Sorayya Khan’s novels seem to obtain better and better. Town of Spies is the second of her novels that I have read (and now I need to go out and obtain Five Queen’s Road!).Through the eyes of a young “half-and-half”, an adolescent girl of mixed Dutch and Pakistani parentage who isn’t sure in which globe she really belongs, we meet characters from both the East and the West whose multifaceted participation in private and international tragedies slowly reveal their complexity. But never completely. The psyche of an accidental assassin (but is it ever really an accident?) is obscured and transmuted by the love of her family. A grieving father, who to our narrator is parent and servant and sibling all at once, startles us with the subtlety of his moral reactions to his countrymen and foreigners alike. Even a man who has lived his entire life in Lahore and Islamabad is a ainst the confidently drawn backdrop of 1970s Islamabad (which the author renders as utterly familiar), we spy on these characters, a lot of of them spies themselves of one kind or another. We think we’ve learned enough to judge, only to explore on the next page, or the one after it, that we know so little. “You think so small of me,” one of the characters admonishes our narrator. In the end the author understands, and helps us to remember, that other people are never fully knowable, and it is exactly this mystery that gives Town of Spies its tremendous narrative power.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Spies []  2020-1-22 19:25

    I was interested in this book because its setting is a time and put (1979, Pakistan) that I don't know much about. From that perspective, my knowledge did expand a bit, but it's hard to really delve into happenings when they are all filtered through the eyes of a twelve-year-old. There is a lot of "I heard my father tell..." and "My mother explained that..." And because she is only twelve, her role doesn't move beyond observer (and spy).Some of the things that happen in the story are horrific, and the young protagonist exhibited all the correct emotions and thoughts, but they never really resonated for me. As the story went along, I tried to figure out why, and then I got to the Epilogue, which is done from the perspective of the protagonist as an adult. The Epilogue did resonate and was beautifully written, and I felt that I was listening to Sorayya Khan's real voice. So maybe the choice of a kid as protagonist wasn't the best. That said, the book is interesting, and I think that it would be acceptable as a YA book as well.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386