Read city of moreno valley reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all city of moreno valley reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Moreno Valley [App]  2020-5-23 13:37

    Direct method to contact town hall

    0  


    Add your opinion on city of moreno valley or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Valley of Amazement [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    Tan writes exquisite books about the Chinese life and culture, but this book went into explicit detail and then quickly ended and attempted to tie loose ends, but left a lot of strands floating in the breeze. Tan spends numerous pages on Violet, a sizable time on Lulu, and a fleeting conversation on Flora. I felt stranded in thought about the outcomes of different characters in the story. The hardships constantly plagued Violet, and just when the route seems even, another boulder lands in her path. Lulu and Flora retreat to the background and only reappear towards the end of the saga. Rich language and colourful descriptions enhance the story about the life of a courtesan in China in the 1910's. I enjoyed the book, but found the book includes too small narrative on Lulu and Flora and other minor characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Valley of Amazement [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    In the past Amy Tan has written beautiful, lyrical stories about the complex relationships of mothers and daughters. In this story, there really aren't any relationships. Perhaps that is her focus. All three generations of women--Lulu, Violet, and Flora, are love-starved shells of women. All three have been reared in homes without love, with parents severely lacking in parental instincts. I have to qualify that somewhat. Although Lulu claims to love her daughter, Violet, she cannot present it--thus that amounts to the same thing as no love Violet has a brief three years with her own daughter, Flora, but Flora is taken from her (as Violet is stolen from Lulu. sigh.) Perhaps we can feel sympathy at various times for the three of them, once we break through the hard shell that each of them builds around herself. All three are survivors; all three are rebels. It takes a while to interpret their characters, however, because Tan's concentration on courtesan houses, proclivities, and techniques, and abuse dominate the book. While prurient passages certainly have their put in literature, it seemed to me that Tan was filling over 500 pages of shallow-characterization with boudoir scenes and bedroom language. I certainly did learn some fresh euphemisms for the male fact, Tan departs from her story for perhaps 50 pages with a very detailed instructional manual on how to be a courtesan. While it was interesting, I felt she dwelt on the non-story too long. At a certain point, the passages seemed to serve more a purpose of titillation rather than story telling. Toward the end of the novel, the passages of sadistic and brutal sex, for me, were uncomfortable and disturbing. Perhaps Tan wanted to assure us that such maltreatment exists. We already know that. Perhaps that gives justification for the unrealistic escape of the heroine and two others from this hellish ere are minor characters in the novel who may be more interesting, in the long run, than the major characters: Golden Dove and Magic Cloud, both attendants to e men in the story are all weak and spineless. Tan makes them somewhat likable in some segments of the novel, but for the most part, they are lead gilded with a shiny covering Not even gold. Some are despicable. It would be interesting to think about who was mores, the ones who sometimes seem likable or the ones who are despicable from the beginning. In some ways they are more interesting than the women, for Tan seems to be weighing them in her mind, herself. They all come out lacking, though. Even so--these so called smart women hold falling for them. Perhaps that is her point. We women are fools for the charlatan. You would think that they would ultimately learn There is only one powerful man in the story, only one decent, open, and loving relationship. It doesn't latest long.I cannot recommend this book for several reasons: a long, unevenly told, and segmented plot, undeveloped and unlikeable characters, and an unbalanced emphasis on 'romance novel' sex. I must disclaim here, that I am not a prude. There was just too much, thus sacrificing Tan's opportunity for hero ch of the description of Shanghai, and then the backwaters of An-hei, is vivid and engrossing. That's all I can say about that, because Tan doesn't say much. Her word-craft, as always is beautiful. In fact, there are four brief (100 - 200 words) passages in the book about love or its lack, that moved me deeply. In them I could search beauty and truth, a deep and inspirational understanding of what love, or lack of it, is. (pp 247, 279, 280, 538). For those four passages, I am grateful for the book, not enough for me to hold on my shelf. But I will type those passages into my file of attractive writings.I want I could have loved the entire book as I loved these passages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bank of Blue Valley [App]  2019-8-29 13:7

    It's really useful, it does have a few problems like occasionally not wanting to log you in, and also with mobile deposit you have to take picture twice, but overall it's really awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bank of Blue Valley [App]  2019-8-29 13:7

    Works Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bank of Blue Valley [App]  2019-8-29 13:7

    Doesn't always load. Have to un install an re stall to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bank of Blue Valley [App]  2019-8-29 13:7

    Keeps telling me its malware :/

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Call of the Valley []  2020-1-18 22:47

    But not the best of the collaborations between P. Hariprasad and P. Shivkumar. The sound quality is also somewhat poor. In certain tracks the tabla only comes through on one side. I would recommend getting The Valley Recalls vol. 1 first. There you will search better sound quality, more meditative, spiritual, attractive playing. It's an awesome CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Call of the Valley []  2020-1-18 22:47

    Lovely music. My son, who usually doesn't like melody in the car, imagines the players must have 13 fingers to play so quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Valley of Genius []  2020-1-29 10:24

    Wow. This is a amazing book. I grew up in Silicon Valley, and I really appreciate these first hand accounts, which take quite a bit of editing skill to produce. Definitely better to "hear it from the horses' mouths" than obtain a reporter's perspective, which is limited by PoV as well as (often) being far too young to understand the Valley's evolution and ways. (FYI, I am far more interested in the early chapters, as Zuck's generation is too money-power-greedy to carry on the Valley's true tradition of freedom and hacking.)Update [19 Nov] after I read the whole thing...I bought this book for two reasons. First, I went to high school with its author Adam Fisher. Second, I am always interested in learning more about the history of innovation, entrepreneurship and start-ups.I haven’t talked to Adam in 30 years, so my relation with him was more relevant in alerting me to the book’s existence than it was in my decision to it. That decision was based on Adam’s unusual way of telling the “uncensored history” through a “mashup” of first person perspectives on different Silicon Valley companies and trends. (Here’s the he-said-she-said excerpt on Facebook.)The book’s 28 chapters are arranged into “waves” that struck Silicon Valley, moving from hardware (70s and 80s), to the internet (90s) and then to social media (00s). These subjects overlap and intermingle, but the groupings provide structure in a history book with nearly as a lot of characters as the cast of Battle and Peace.I found this book to be an exciting read due to its broad coverage of most of the major players in the Valley over the past 50 years and its technique of telling stories using the new perspectives of actual participants. In combination, I learned a lot more about the evolving culture in my “home town” and how that culture changed itself before it changed the world.And what do I mean by culture? Test this (Loc 382):"Your primary values are essentially the architecture of the project. Why does it exist? And in Silicon Valley there are two really common sets of values. There are what I call financial values, where the main thing is to create a bunch of money. That’s not a really amazing spiritual reason to be working on a project, although it’s completely valid. Then there are technical values that dominate lots of locations where people care about using the best technique—doing things right. Sometimes that translates to ability or to performance, but it’s really a technical method of looking at things. But then there is a third set of values that are much less common: and they are the values essentially of the art globe or the artist. And artistic values are when you wish to make something fresh under the sun. If you wish to contribute to art, your technique isn’t what matters. What matters is originality. It’s an emotional value."This quote captures the main tension that’s explored in the book (and prevalent in Silicon Valley), i.e., the tensions between and corporate, hippy and troll, community and individual, art and engineering, acid rainbows and beery white us, the Valley’s inhabitants face a struggle between creating “insanely great” improvements in our lives and sacrificing us to their greed, ego and power. The book is full of warnings and wisdom from this struggle:"There was kind of a social policy: “You own your own words” was mostly about people had to obtain permission if they were going to quote you, but it was also about taking responsibility for your rry Brilliant: And the reason that The Well succeeded was because of those things—not because of the software, not because of the money."The tension between taking responsibility (and being held accountable) for your actions and denying that responsibility in a quasi-libertarian excuse to screw over others also plays an necessary role in my research and teaching. In a lot of instances, water policy affects the social distribution of costs and benefits. In a lot of instances, those policies are flawed because some group is able to take benefits for themselves at a cost to others. That’s the tension between a farmer’s consumption of groundwater and the community’s security. That’s the tension between Facebook’s promise to connect the world, and its business of profiting from manipulating those connections.I highly recommend (5-stars) this book to anyone who wants to learn more about the humans who built a Valley of Genius. Is the genius amazing or evil? The respond depends on who takes responsibility and who is held accountable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Valley of Genius []  2020-1-29 10:24

    Could not place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Valley of Gwangi [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    The Western fantasy movie boosted by some Harryhausen genius. Shot in Technicolor by Erwin Hillier and in Dynamation, The Valley Of Gwangi sees Tuck Kirby (James Franciscus) and a squad of cowboys obtain more than they bargained for when they enter a hidden valley in Mexico. For here, prehistoric monsters reside and the cowboys come up with the idea of capturing a Tyrannosaurus Rex to become the chief attraction in the circus they work at. The makers of Gwangi never hid their motivations or homages, from the off they wanted to nod towards King Kong whilst pairing the Western and Fantasy genres in the process. The effect of which is an enjoyable if unfulfilled film that again sees Ray Harryhausen's stop-motion creations save the day. Directed by Jim O'Connolly with a screenplay by William Bast, The Valley Of Gwangi suffers not because of its bonkers plot (this is after all why we watch this type of genre offering), but more because of the slow first half that threatens to place the viewer into torpor. Thankfully the movie is saved by the afore mentioned Harryhausen who unleashes prehistoric joys on the B film cast (tho Laurence Naismith is considerably better than the material given him). While the ending raises the adrenaline sufficiently enough to have created the wait worth while. Jerome Moross lifts from his brilliant score for The Huge Country with mixed results; it just feels out of put here, even if it's stirring and pleasing to the ears. And the Almería, Andalucía zone work in Spain is at one with the material to hand. Saturday afternoon creature fun to be enjoyed with either popcorn or something stronger from the drinks cupboard. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Valley of Amazement [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    Amy Tan's "The Valley of Amazement" was written in a style related to her International Best Seller "The Joy Luck Club." The story is set in the early 1900's in Shanghai, China and follows the lives of an American mother, Lulu, and her half American- half Chinese daughter, Violet. Tan, as always writes with a keen descriptive flare, making even the most ordinary come alive. Lulu is the madam of the Hidden Jade Path, a first class courtesan house. The narrator is Violet, an eight year old American, or so she thinks, growing up in this unusual world. It's a globe of insincerity, deception, and selfishness. A globe where everyone is doing whatever they can to survive. Violets only mates are her cherished cat, Carlotta; a courtesan, Magic Gourd; and her mother's business partner, Golden Dove. Violet is sold to be a courtesan, when her selfish mother, Lulu, is tricked by her lover Fairweather. His name seemed to be a pun, like a fair weather sports fan. I too, search myself as a fair weather fan of Tan's "Amazement." I enjoyed Tan's ability to make believable and lively characters. I also saw a deeper notice about the abuse of women and the trade that is still event today. The story development was slow, and the bawdy language Tan uses to describe the lives of the courtesans, was to me distasteful and didn't add any depth to the story. While this wasn't her best work of fiction, if you like Amy Tan's other books, you'll have fun this one as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Valley of Amazement [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    Using a cherished family image for inspiration, Amy Tan has produced a moving, beautifully constructed (and lengthy) novel. While researching a novel about Shanghai, Tan came across images taken in Shanghai in the early 1900's. Tan came across one image that was related to a image of her grandmother. In it, Tan's grandmother is dressed similarly to the early 20th century courtesans of Shanghai. While Tan had no idea if her grandmother was actually a courtesan or this was simply a image studio costume, it led her to imagine the lives of these women, most of whom had no other options for surviving on their us was born The Valley of Amazement. This is a complex tale of an American woman who operates a courtesan house in Shanghai in the early 20th century. Lulu Minturn is raising her daughter, Violet, in Hidden Jade Path, a first class courtesan house catering to both Chinese and westerners. Lulu is estranged from her San Francisco family. Lulu's not good decisions lead to Violet's becoming a Shanghai courtesan while Lulu returns to San st of this novel revolves around Violet's life. Violet struggles to survive as she becomes older, and less desirable. Also, the globe is changing rapidly and the courtesans are becoming less fashionable. While Violet adapts to what she views as her mother's abandonment, she is also searching for love and a permanent put in the world.About 3/4 of the method through the book, the focus turns to Lulu, and how she ended up a single mother in Shanghai. We learn of her struggles with her San Francisco family. We see how her impulsive decisions led her down a difficult path. Lulu's relationship with Violet's father is is troubled, and of course this complicates Violet's emotions and her dealings with spite its length, The Valley of Amazement was a fast read. As with Amy Tan's other novels, the compelling story and sympathetic characters created me wish to hold reading. I highly recommend this fine novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women of Silicon Valley [App]  2019-4-28 13:6

    crashes all the time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bank of Blue Valley [App]  2019-8-29 13:7

    Annoying Login problems huge time. Application is majorly unstable. This needs to be addressed as alot of people depend on the application for their financial information. Terribly inconvenient.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bank of Blue Valley [App]  2019-8-29 13:7

    White Screen of Death First off....This is a amazing application when it works the first time you the app. However....it gets 1 star because Google will not allow me give zero and leave a review. It's a one shot wonder....Three if you're really lucky. Then the dreaded White Screen of Death.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bank of Blue Valley [App]  2019-8-29 13:7

    It will only load after uninstalling and reinstalling and it only works once....please please fix this bug soon

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Call of the Valley []  2020-1-18 22:47

    My brother in England just turned me on to this. I love Hariprasad Chaurasia's "Four Dhuns" and "Rag Bhimpalasi" but somehow missed this one from early in his career. A magical piece of music. This one is going to be in one of the 5 cherished slots in my vehicle CD player for a while, I am sure, right between Ry Cooder's "Meeting By the River" and Van Morrison's "Tupelo Honey." Gonna be interesting to see if it stands the try of hundreds of repeat hearings, but I have a feeling it will keep up for quite awhile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Call of the Valley []  2020-1-18 22:47

    Very nice CD amazing value

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Valley of Genius []  2020-1-29 10:24

    The first wonderful thing about this book is that it's told only through quotes. If there aren't other books that do this there will be soon - it's incredible. You feel like you're there, it allows for context like no history book ever could, it gives you rawness, chills up and down your spine at huge moments, it just feels especially revealing and e second thing that got me was just _how much I didn't know_ (as a young engineer in the valley). Looking back to just a few days ago, I feel like an idiot. I'd sort of heard of Xerox PARC and the Alto, knew Steve Jobs was at Apple and then wasn't and then was again. I'd seen the Social Network. If there's a method to place it, it's like I was an American who didn't know any American History, allow alone globe history. There's so much depth to the valley I was missing out on (and probably still am!). The method it all ties together, the people, startups, presentations, meetups, parties, hippies and misfits all fit together. I realize I was missing the forest for the trees, missing what makes the valley *The* Valley, the connections and thinking and network that got us here today. Which bring me to my final point --This book is inspiring! The quotes from Doug Engelbart and Alan Kay and Stewart Brand and Steve Jobs, from all the hackers and artists and visionaries. The notion that computing is still _fresh_ and _new_. That the state of computing we have now is a local maxima (if that), that individuals and luck/timing are hugely important. Some examples: Pixar happened because it managed to straggle along for ten years on Steve Jobs's dime, something like the iPhone almost came out 10 years earlier but people from that squad wound up creating the iPod/iPhone/Android, VR was stunted by 20 years because an wonderful group of people disbanded the year before the playstation came out, Doug Engelbart's "mother of all demos" had a heavy influence on the modern e book left me with new eyes and idealism towards computing and history. Excited to tell all my mates about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bank of Blue Valley [App]  2019-8-29 13:7

    It is amazing Easy and effective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bank of Blue Valley [App]  2019-8-29 13:7

    Stopped working Used to work. Now it won't load.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bank of Blue Valley [App]  2019-8-29 13:7

    Poop I use this for my and it doesn't even load second time I've had to re install and I feel like I'm going to end up getting jacked by a hacker or something

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bank of Blue Valley [App]  2019-8-29 13:7

    I question why permissions are what they are... (I want this review would hold my formatting!) I am installing this on my nook smartphone but have some reservations regarding the Permissions... Why does it need access to my Photos/Media/Files/external storage and/or my Camera/Microphone? We'll see how this works... ----- Well, installed and went to log in. Got to the Secure Access Code but cannot obtain the keyboard to pop-up. Whether it's the application or the tablet, usually it pops up when I tap a 'field'. Nope.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Valley of Amazement [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    **Whiners beware of Major Spoilers**I was expecting more from Amy Tan since she figures among my favorite writers. This book started out promising but once Violet was sold into the globe of courtesans (a fancy word for Prostitutes) the book started going downhill. She meets an American man whom she has a kid with, a girl named Flora. Flora is taken away from her and once more she is left with nothing and goes back into the tawdry globe of courtesans. This time she meets a creepy man named Perpetual who fools her into thinking he comes from a wealthy family of scholars and takes her to a backwater village in the middle of nowhere called Moon Pond. Turns out Perpetual was a conniving liar and cruel abuser. The story then changes to the time when Violet's mother met her father Lu Shing and what allow her to leave San Francisco for Shanghai. The ending was disappointing and I'm truly sorry I wasted two weeks reading this book. I could have finished the book a lot sooner but I could not hold myself interested enough to read for long periods. I love Amy Tan's old books but I DO NOT recommend this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Valley of Amazement [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    I could not finish. Amy's writing is of course vivid and enticing. But the story is dreary and slow. By chapter 5, I actually went over to Wikipedia of all locations to search out what happens to see if I was willing to go on in spite of the bratty nature of the main hero and the total stupidity of the mother. Not going to add a spoiler, anyone can look it up, but since I like Amy Tan I intended to hold listening to the book until the end. However, than I got to chapter 6. You see, there are multiple narrators for the Audible book. And whoever narrates chapter 6 has such a slow, uninteresting, dragging reading style, I just could not go on. I have to say that I really enjoyed Memoir of a Geisha, but that had a main hero I could admire. I just pitied this one. If you decide to read it, read it, don't do the Audible version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Call of the Valley []  2020-1-18 22:47

    I've loved this album for over 30 yrs. - but whose counting. A peaceful journey into exquisite, innovative Indian music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Call of the Valley []  2020-1-18 22:47

    I cannot speak to the reverence this recording enjoys in the annals of Indian classical music. But I can testify to its spell-binding result on one relatively uninitiated American listener. The beauty, simplicity, and spontaneity of this melody were apparent to me with the first listen. It was as if a playful and enjoyable dog were laying its head on my lap. This melody befriends you and invites you to dream of an innocent and transparent world. To what might I compare it musically? Perhaps to the American jazz classic Kind of Blue. Both recordings seem to rise above their genres and their particular musical ideas to reach a put of quiet spiritual familiarity. Both leave culture and circumstance behind and draw the intuitive listener toward something higher and more inward. I recommend this recording most highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Valley of Genius []  2020-1-29 10:24

    This book is “genius” on a number of fronts. The first is the writing itself. There isn’t any. With small narrative help the book is entirely created up of individual quotations grouped and stacked around the story of one Silicon Valley venture or first this gives the impression that the author played more the role of researcher and curator than traditional author. And then it hits you. Fisher, in choosing the quotes and stacking them as if they represent the conversations taking put at a group therapy session, is creating the narrative through context. And that is both ground breaking and ingenious—and that makes it a excellent method to tell the story of Silicon the end of the book, in fact, the individuality of the speakers begins to fade away and it begins to read like a traditional narrative. Although, journalistic to the end, the citations are never compromised. Brilliant writing, to be sure, on a par with the brilliance he writes e stories are fascinating and there is small question that there is an abundance of genius on display here, or that technology really has changed the world. But did the people portrayed here drive the change or were they propelled along by it? The same can be asked of Napoleon, or Thomas Jefferson, or take your pick. The answer, of course, is a small of both, but there is always a tendency to over-personalize larger historical trends that are far more complex than that.And I believe the choice of writing style may have been a tacit recognition of that on Fisher’s part. Individual to history to individual and back again. It’s strong items from a purely literary e Buddhists refer to “dependent origination”, the idea that nothing exists in isolation. We can understand a lot of aspects of reality but can never know it completely, meaning that all reality must be interpreted in context and is, given the infinite number of variables that define reality, ultimately illusory.During the Enlightenment, science and philosophy were considered two sides of the same coin. One was considered meaningless without the other. The word philosophy actually meant all knowledge, including scientific at, of course, isn’t the current thinking among scientists. All sense of philosophical context has been lost and, as a result, we are essentially “dumbing down” knowledge in to create it fit the scientific paradigm of the day. Which is why so much scientific discovery is ultimately proven to be in error, or at least not , it seems, is suffering a related fate. Does AI take us to a fresh globe beyond human intelligence or does it dumb down what it means to be human to fit the technological paradigm? Yes, autonomous driving vehicles will reduce the number of mistakes that human drivers typically make. But that’s within the context of human driving and that context will change. Will there be a whole fresh range of accidents that are enabled by the context of AI driving that don’t exist today?At the end of the book Fisher asks the geniuses (not used pejoratively at all) of the Valley what the future holds. And to a person there are two themes: 1. We are the masters of technology because we have a culture of disruption and innovation. 2. Technology will change the world.Fair enough. But what about context? A fast browse of any newsfeed suggests the globe is imploding. And technology is certainly playing a role in that. Who is asking the larger contextual question about what that role is and how technology can become more than weaponized disruption in find of the next billion dollar payday?If the technologists don’t address the larger problems of social context they won’t have the freedom to make the unbelievable technologies they envision. Nothing, not even the Valley, exists in isolation. (And, no, I am not a Luddite. I actually went to the CEO of my first corporate employer to convince him to me a 128k Mac, at a cost of $4,500, as I recall, over the strongest possible objections of our corporate IT department, just because I could smell change in the air and thought we should at least understand it.)This really is a brilliant book, brilliantly written, that everyone should read. I only hope that the genius outlined here finds context in the larger problems of social responsibility and progress. Technological progress without philosophical context will be hollow, at best, and destructive at worst.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Valley of Genius []  2020-1-29 10:24

    A remarkable piece of reporting. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Valley of Genius []  2020-1-29 10:24

    This book is a total gimmick. Adam has pulled it together from a series of separate interviews which it is unclear if he even conducted (no references are provided in the book). Rather than being "uncensored", it is completely censored since these roundtable "interviews" are totally contrived. I feel hoodwinked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Valley of Amazement [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    I started this book over 3 years ago and place it aside as I found it too slow going and not nearly as captivating as Amy Tan's earlier books. I finally decided to [email protected]#$%! (I had read about 40% of it) and pushed through the final 60%. Amy's female characters seems so intelligent but their total trust in male characters makes the plot seem weak and unbelievable. Fortunately the final 10% seem to go by quickly as Amy seems in a rush to finish up this book. Too poor she didn't edit a bit better in other stages of the book where things dragged on method too the way, didn't like how the story of Teddy is left hanging . . . that was confusing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Valley of Amazement [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    I have no idea why I slogged my method through this book. I have enjoyed other books by Amy Tan but this one never ended! I didn't care about any of the characters. Memoirs of a Geisha is one of my favorite books and I had high hopes that this book would reveal what the courtesan life was like. There is an entire chapter of the rules of the courtesan and it read like a high school student handbook. Dull. The long and boring descriptions took up more time than was needed. I ended up skimming the latest one third of the book. The poetry was the worst! Pages and pages of poor poetry that had nothing to do with the story. The entire plot of Violet and Perpetual was a waste of time. The book should have been a third of the length. There were times when I thought the story was wrapping up but then the next chapter would begin another long and tedious trip through the Valley of Boredom. I don't understand why the author felt that so much detail and repetition had to go into this book. The story was contrived and lacked any emotional impact. Don't waste your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bank of Blue Valley [App]  2019-8-29 13:7

    Works

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bank of Blue Valley [App]  2019-8-29 13:7

    Amazing application - sporadic problem blank white screen fix modernize Certain Android device devices have had problems with this app. Uninstall and reinstall will fix and talked to bank and they will be pushing out an updated ver soon to permanently fix issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bank of Blue Valley [App]  2019-8-29 13:7

    Need to be able to focus Works on mobile devices better with focus ability. Other device had issues uploading scanned checks. Only issue is if printed check is not properly aligned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Call of the Valley []  2020-1-18 22:47

    Simply magnificent. I was somewhat ambivalent towards Indian [email protected]#$%!&il I heard this CD. The melody draws you into another globe - another time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Call of the Valley []  2020-1-18 22:47

    If you are a newbie and planning to discover Indian classical music, then begin with this album!This recording, released in 1968, is the best Indian classical melody album ever released in India. The choice of Ragas - which represent a shepherd's journey from morning to evening - is just excellent. The three instruments - the hundred-stringed Santoor that gives sounds of water flow, the soul-stirring Flute, and the innocent Hawaian Guitar - blend seamlessly and each artist gets equal 'musical space'. Indian classical melody is steeped in spirituality and this album gives a fast but very effective introduction to the ocean of Indian music, especially to the addition to the five original tracks, this CD also has three more solo tracks, one for each of the three musicians, as follows:Mishra Kirwani Dhun - Shivkumar SharmaBageshree - Hariprasad ChaurasiaGara Dhun - Brijbhushan KabraThe most interesting thing about "Call Of The Valley" is that it marked the beginning of extremely successful musical journeys for three of India's greatest instrumentalists. And each of these musicians is a pioneer in his own instrument to the extent that their names have become synonymous with the respective instruments. Shivkumar Sharma and Hariprasad Chaurasia (Shiv-Hari) have produced major Santoor-Flute duets like "Jugalbandi", "The Valley Recalls (I & II)", "Rasadhara (I & II)", as well as more than 100 solo albums each!HPR

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Valley of Genius []  2020-1-29 10:24

    For decades I’ve known some of the Silicon Valley “hackers, founders and freaks” who are the topic of “Valley of Genius”, and I’ve read plenty of stories and books about them. Adam Fisher’s book is the best yet — a thrilling first person acc of tons of stories we thought we knew. (Full disclosure: I was interviewed and have a very little role.)Fisher did about 200 interviews and then disappeared. It turned out he was doing a clever thing: instead of writing articles or a book about the innovators, he lets us tell the story. Flip through the book and you don’t search any of his writing. Instead, he’s edited the interviews so it sounds like we’re all together. Chiming in, finishing each other’s sentences and stories, adding detail, arguing and contradicting each other - describing what we dreamed, did, and saw. Valley of Genius is a excellent example of what makes oral history so ’s full of info that stories about technology often miss. For instance: our small company VPL had coined the term Virtual Reality and invented much of the technology when it was still method too expensive for any but the biggest corporations. A year after the company folded, the Playstation came out with 3D graphics hardware that could replace $50,000 graphics computers for $300 — a factor of more than 100 — making vast fresh markets possible. But since that visionary squad no longer existed, and its dreadlocked founder had moved on, the hype cycle was in remission and nobody seemed to notice. That scrappy squad would have cannibalized two Playstations and had the first affordable VR system the week they came out. Instead the industry waited another 20 years. No previous VR story or book has come close to capturing at spirit is all through the book — people taking apart TVs and hunting down a video signal to create the first affordable electronic android game or computer, or staying up all night or all week creating — to do something that had never been done before. Sure, understanding Moore’s Law (of exponentially faster cheaper hardware), and recognizing when this creates opportunities, is one of the keys to success. But “inevitable” innovation when technology advances — that’s a myth. Valley of Genius shows it’s really about tenacious, passionate individuals who don’t wait for technology to catch up with their ideas, and are ready when it does. It isn’t about technology; it’s about a few hundred people following dreams and changing the world. A brilliantly told, thrilling ride.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Valley of Gwangi [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    **Ray Harryhausen's best work** Forget the patches of swinging sixties dialogue and the questionable acting prowess of Gila Golan and allow us instead consider Harryhausen's superb animation, the beauty of Erwin Hillier's Technicolor photography and Jerome Moross' unbeatable western musical score - definitely the best soundtrack for a western ever recorded. Yes, indeed, _even better_ than his score for The Huge Country. James Franciscus (star of Beneath the Planet of the Apes) is the character here and although two dimensional - the old Franciscus charm saves the day. Franciscus gives us a likeable character to root for here. Able help comes in the form of Richard Carlson ( Monster from the Black Lagoon) and Laurence Naismith as a wily professor. A surprisingly violent movie with two people ending up screaming and kicking about in the titular Gwangi's jaws - a circus midget and a mouthy Mexican - but both of them had it coming, _so that's okay._ - Potential Kermode

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Valley of Amazement [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    I too am an Amy Tan fan and I too am very disappointed by this tediously long book. As I trudged through it, I kept wondering if Ms Tan had begun it before she hit her stride as a writer. It is romance novel, with all of the swooning and silly rescues and ill fated silliness of that genre. I wanted to smack Violet frequently, especially when she lost Small Flora and then hardly bothered to mention her lost kid again. When things seemed to finally be winding up with Violet climbing that mysterious mountain (which, sorry to say, seemed like an incredibly contrived device that I never could quite understand), the blasted book didn't end but started a whole fresh episode of the boring Lucia and her love nest in the tower and her over wrought reaction to the painting of that other contrived device, The Valley of Amazement. I am so sorry that I disliked this endless book so much and that I finally gave up about the time Lucia was traveling to Shanghai. I simply couldn't read any more and I suggest you skip this one altogether and hope for something better next time from this usually unbelievable author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Valley of Amazement [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    Got to be the worst book I have ever read. And I read a lot. Cannot believe it had any amazing reviews. The characters are so unappealing, I couldn't care less what happened to them. And the gratuitous descriptions I could totally do without. Not one redeeming quality. I ended up just reading a paragraph here and there only to obtain an idea of what it all came to at the end. Not sure why I even bothered with that. I really didn't expect something this and shallow from Amy Tan. I guess her first couple of books were a fluke. Or maybe she has a ghost writer now/ Will never bother to any other of her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bank of Blue Valley [App]  2019-8-29 13:7

    Works fine...when it'll allow me log in. I have to uninstall & reinstall the application EVERY time I wish to use it. Terribly inconvenient.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bank of Blue Valley [App]  2019-8-29 13:7

    AVG says this is malware. Please correct this. Just uninstalled and reinstalled. Still Malware!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bank of Blue Valley [App]  2019-8-29 13:7

    Application is amazing and very simple to use. Had the same problem as previous reviews. But it has been working fine on my Samsung S6.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bank of Blue Valley [App]  2019-8-29 13:7

    Refuses to load I have to uninstall and reinstall and then it doesn't always work very inconvenient and not efficient!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bank of Blue Valley [App]  2019-8-29 13:7

    Does what you need to for online banking without having to go the bank during business hours.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Valley of Genius []  2020-1-29 10:24

    a random collection of people' comments on Silicon Valley, mostly involved in games, not the true stuff, like The Innovators. Valley of Genius looks at the low characters, and they remain low (there are occasional high ones but better known than in this book). I failed to see a rationale for this book, except I knew some of them an d I am going tp write about them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Valley of Genius []  2020-1-29 10:24

    I've been interested in tech all my life and followed a lot of of the developments as they happened, but this book place the story of Silicon Valley - which is the story of tech over the latest 50 years - into perspective. It filled in the gaps I had, it was thorough, and the device of telling it exclusively in first person quotes worked fantastically well. Because the same happening was very often told by several various voices, it was possible to build up a believable picture for myself.I thoroughly enjoyed this book and would definitely recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Valley of Genius []  2020-1-29 10:24

    The best documentary movies have no narration and consist of a series of clips, interviews, historical footage, and content that are artfully edited together from a mountain of material into a moving and succinct story. Valley of Genius reminds me of one of these movies as it puts you right at the center of the action with the people who were there and lived and breathed the moment at the time. Adam Fisher has taken volumes and stacks of interviews and has artfully interwoven them into a history with a distinct and accurate POV. Don't obtain me wrong, the format is various and fresh and will take you 10 pages to obtain used to, but once you groove with it, you feel like a person in the room with the hackers, founders, and freaks. I know. I was there too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Call of the Valley []  2020-1-18 22:47

    Exquisite flute playing of North Indian Classical music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Call of the Valley []  2020-1-18 22:47

    A true 'find' this one. I bought this via its inclusion in "1001 Albums To Hear Before You Die" and its discovery, alone, justifies the of the though unmistakably Indian in origin(and is indeed classified as Indian classical music), the melody is, nonetheless, instantly appealing in a method that reaches beyond national boundaries. Most people would be familiar with the Indian melody of Sitar and Tabla. So perhaps the most immediately striking thing is the prominence of the Kashmiri Santoor(a hammered dulcimer) and flute which, along with Guitar and Tabla weave their, at times complex and at others simple, but always gorgeous patterns e melody is beautifully soothing and relaxing but never threatens to fall into muzak territory, rather it has a gentle intensity which focuses the listeners attention while allowing them to be carried off to some other place...It is also very engaging and never 'difficult'.I certainly don't consider myself any sort of an expert on Indian classical melody and some will tell you that there are greater works and finer examples of the form but most people would agree that this is an perfect introduction to the genre. But regardless of category It is certainly some of the most wonderful melody I have heard in a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Valley of Elah [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    A soldier disappears after he has come back from Iraq. His father, Hank Deerfield (Tommy Lee Jones), is alerted and sets off in the hopes of finding his son. He soon finds out that his son was actually killed, brutally you might say, his body chop up and burned. The evidence lead in no true directions, but it soon becomes apparent that his troops bodies are lying, also, the photos that Hank recovers from his son's phone, seem to suggest that something happened in Iraq. To say anything more would be to ruin the movie. However, this film is not just a crime story, where we follow the father and cop (Charlize Theron) as they obtain to the bottom of the mystery. This is a story about war, the people in it and at hoome, as well as bravery and sorrow. It is told carefully, and with skillfully precision by the entire cast, and Paul Haggis. By the end, we don't even really care about the murder being solved, just that the father finally created peace with his son. He understands better than anyone what battle does to a man, you can see that clearly in his eyes throughout the movie. Only one thing bothered me about this movie, and it is actually something that bothers me quite often. Music. I don't mind melody in movies, I don't even mind melody that enhances a certain emotion, sorrow, happiness etc. No, what bothers me is that moviemakers feel that they need melody so badly, when really, they don't. More often than not, the photos and actors speak the words clearly, we don't need the sad tones to emphasize what we are already feeling. It's not that poor in this movie, but I did message it a few times, where it bothered me. _Last words... don't watch this film and feel like you need to "figure it out". It's not about that at all, just let yourself to be swept away be the awesome cast and allow the story onfold itself in front of you. This is not a story about a crime, but a story about a father... and a son._

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YMCA – Valley of the Sun [App]  2019-5-2 13:23

    Much too huge at 50mb. Don't understand why I have to give away private info just to search out when the pool is open. Seems to be the idea of some marketing consultant. I uninstalled it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YMCA of Rock River Valley [App]  2019-5-9 13:23

    some bumps, but now everything is Smoothed out like Silk, everyone is amazing and some have wings hidden under their shirts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Gold []  2020-1-11 20:28

    Awesome harp music, the most relaxing melody I have ever heard. Reminds me of traditional Jewish melody I have heard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Thieves []  2020-1-11 19:20

    "City of Thieves" is the first book in a series by Dr. Audrey Cuff. It follows middle school student Ashley Brown as she wars to hold her local library from being turned into a business. As the narrator and main character, Ashley carries the story and engages the young reader with vivid descriptions of her home in the town and the varied cast of characters who live there. The book addresses the problems of bullying, poverty, violence, and drug use in urban communities in a method that young teens can relate to. Most importantly, it carries a strong, positive notice about speaking out for what's right and how one person can create a difference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza City of Masks []  2020-1-11 19:31

    an amazing young adult book. One of my favorites. I read this 10 years ago, and it has stuck with me -- to me that is the tag of a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza City of Masks []  2020-1-11 19:31

    The series 'Stravaganza' is new and unique. I really felt for the characters and could visualize the settings. Town of Masks is entertaining and exciting. I couldn't place it down. I loved all the characters and the special settings. I finished the first book wanting more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza City of Masks []  2020-1-11 19:31

    One of my favorite series. Keeps you intrigued the whole time. Amazing characters and amazing plot. Hope you have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The City of God []  2020-1-18 21:4

    Augustine was genuinely interested in every aspect of reality, and his inquiring spirit leads him into a lot of difficult and necessary issues. In this book, he a theological understanding of history. He responds to the criticism that abandoning the worship of the traditional deities of Rome and turning to Christianity had contributed to the fall of Rome. His criticism of traditional Roman religion is strong and at times amusing. As is well known, he writes about two cities which are in continual conflict, developing alongside one another: the town of God, based on the love of God even to the point of despising self; and the town of man, built on love for self even to the point of despising God. An interesting detail is that we do not know in our show life who belongs to each city. People who today are externally following God's law may one day abandon that way, and be separated from him forever. Others may seem far from him, but they may eventually search their method close to him, as happened to Augustine himself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Carrollton [App]  2019-3-1 21:18

    Amazing Application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bet Of City Special [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    Suber application god bless you your the true android game tripstrs ( and i wish some info sir answer my email)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bet Of City Special [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    Amazing Job, You are one of the Best I like your amazing job

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bet Of City Special [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    Very amazing Application i like it Lot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bet Of City Special [App]  2019-2-17 13:40

    This application is the best 🙌🙌🙌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    I'm enjoying the games. Unfortunatelt I cannot play other android games there.. It's stuck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    nice apps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    so far i like the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    fun android game and playing for the reward points!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games Casino [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    GOOD GAME !!! THE FUTURE IS OURS !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Crime Liberty [App]  2019-5-20 13:34

    its a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    From the beginning, it is the fun game, but when I reached the higher level, there is so a lot of errors, such as connection error, level error and points error. And also can't play the slot game. I hope your can fix the bug but I am afraid I will lose all the points?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    this android game is has a true reward i just recieved mine today...im from philippines..thanks...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    nice android game but how to claim your prizes???? and when ???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    i love this game,it's like your in the world...hahaha..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    nice game, but why always hang. It been hang since yesterday.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    Its my first time to play and I like it so I rate 5 start😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Games [App]  2019-7-25 13:40

    this android game is the true reward money out?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Cash [App]  2019-8-4 21:26

    this android game is the best idle kr do what i have ever played!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megalopolis: City Of Collectibles [App]  2019-7-28 13:20

    megalopolis is freaking awesomeness!!! now they got an application i can fast find for figs i wish and obtain points for?!!!! 🤯

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vilnius: City of Strangers []  2020-2-1 6:44

    Really interesting and private and informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vilnius: City of Strangers []  2020-2-1 6:44

    While I am familiar with the history of Vilnius, having visited the town a number of times, this book provides a various take on that history, which I found to be very interesting. N.V.Udrys

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Denver Golf [App]  2020-4-21 21:49

    This application is still not working. Developer seems to have problems on all of their apps. Pages will not load. Limited functionality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza: City of Flowers []  2020-1-21 22:18

    One of my favorite series. Keeps you intrigued the whole time. Amazing characters and amazing plot. Hope you have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Endless Night []  2020-1-22 0:59

    Absolutely NOT a amazing effort from these authors. Like a lot of of the reviewers, I have read and I own- all of the Pendergast series. I have always looked forward In anticipation to the next installment. This however, was just a “dial in” (in my opinion). The characters were shallow, Pendergast was morose and non-existent, And the sub-plot itself was just ho hum..... I hope that the next book in this series will return to the fantastical, surreal and fascinating books that Preston and Kid are so popular for. If not, I’m sad to say that I will no longer read them......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of the Beasts []  2020-1-20 19:26

    This is the first of Isabel Allende's trilogy... for young people and adults. written in her amazing literary style it is full of vivid images, amazing travel information, and delightful characters ranging from an elderly anthropologist to her young teen grandson and young female from the Amazon.I suppose somewhere in here might be the massive religious tones of Narnia or Philip Pullman (if so I missed them). Beasts and its sequels are simply delightful imaginative tales... a bit like Hudson's,Green Mansions, seldom read today. this is nature fantasy, not technology is would be a amazing family read choice: suitable for amazing readers of about a 6th grade reading level or a amazing parent read aloud book for poorer readers or a "you read a chapter, I read a chapter" bed time reading. It is a amazing introduction to a amazing writer with outstanding adults books. Once I read one I required all three and bought all three for adults sons for Christmas. Amazing at amazon buying all three together in paperback.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of the Beasts []  2020-1-20 19:26

    this is one of the best books ive read and had the pleasure of sharing with my 10 yr old daughter, she loves how the book makes her imagine what the author is narrating

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza: City of Secrets []  2020-1-20 19:26

    If you approach Town of Secrets less as an individual story, but more as one piece of the Stravaganza story, you will search that it is a fine, exciting read. That said, I can hardly imagine reading this without reading the earlier books in the series first. It just wouldn't create sense. Fans of the series should love it. My only quibble is that the constant addition of fresh characters in every installment tends to distract from the story of Luciano and Arianna which is really central to the story. Also, I'd rather the story spend a small more time in Talia and a less time in modern London. Still, I really enjoyed the story, especially the plot versus Luciano and how Matt discovers why he is destined to be in Talia. At the end I wished I could just move on the the next book in the series. I really wish to know what will happen next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza: City of Secrets []  2020-1-20 19:26

    This 4th installation of the Stravaganza seriesstarts out as a formulaic snoozer. We meet Matt, yet anotherdisenchanted, teen. His insecurities seemingly stem fromhaving tt is unlikeable & uninteresting,but then I had a hard time feeling very sympatheticwith the plights of the latest 3 Stravaganters,who just seemed drawn in to preserve Lucian's life making their stories merely backdrops for the Luciano/Arianna storyline. A continued over abundance of political foiling goes on in this book,culminating explosively.I just [email protected]#$%! could have been brought about with less tediousness. Sadly a lot of of the characters are flat props for the story.A troubling recurring instance of the stravaganter totally disconnecting from the true globe began to seem like an addiction to me. Thenot sleeping,not doing homework,not relating to anyone not connected to the Stravagating. I began to see the stravagating as life sucking for the stravgator. Those in the alternate universe are definitely a needy lot. There were some troubling ethics in this book.******spoiler alert**************1)Matt puts a serious curse on his girlfriend's ex.and the guy lands in the hospital. What's with the introduction of voodoo witch craft all the sudden?Stravagaters are turning out not to be very ethical.2) Why does Matt's girlfriend of 3 months have his house key ?3) Why don't Matt or his girlfriend's parents have a issue with her staying over night in his room?(they are about 16!)Juxtaposidly, Lucian, has not slept with Arianna, has no intention of doing so, but does intend to marry her as soon a possible. Matt has no intention of marrying his girlfriend...(see kids,birth control does create a difference !)4)TMI: Matt strips down to his underwear in front of his girlfriend. Mention that he wakes up next to her just like any morning~5) Lucian is drugged, stripped & set to be autopsied, alive, in front of an riously creepy torture being planned here in a book for young teens.6) The practice of stealing bodies for autopsies is never stated as wrong.7) Tying up 36 people, 1/2 of which are women & children, to be burned at the stake is gruesome even if they are saved,you still had them getting ready for that.8) Arianna is supposed to wear a mask because of her age & the need to protect her identity, but she goes about disguised as a boy revealing her face & identity to quite a few people. Beautiful stupid. The end effect is that I'm losing patience & interest in these I'm starting to distrust the r those of you who can't wait to know....Arianna & Luciano do not obtain married in this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza: City of Ships []  2020-1-20 19:28

    Love this series! Was sad to see it end

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stravaganza: City of Ships []  2020-1-20 19:29

    Glad to work with the seller, even though it takes a very long time for items to ship from the UK. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Spies []  2020-1-22 19:25

    The book was interesting to start, but just didn't seem to go anywhere. It is typical narration of happenings in battle torn countries, and the only special quality is the main hero is mixed race. She is conflicted as to whether she wants to be European or Pakistani, and is troubled by the class system when a diplomats wife accidentally kills her servants kid and there are few repercussions. She is still upper class no matter what race she tries to pass as, and has to not only between the whites and the Pakistanis, but her own disdain for her father's people

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386