Read classic accessories overdrive sway bar hitch tote reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all classic accessories overdrive sway bar hitch tote reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive Universal Fit Spare Tire Cover, Black, Small []  2020-2-4 23:49

    After somebody so gracefully helped themselves to the original 1999 Toyota Rav4 cover I had on my spare tire I sought to replace it. I couldn't believe how much this things cost!. So I bought this one. Fairly generic, plain black. I didn't expect much since the was considerably lower to all the other ones, but I just wanted one to cover my tire. Plus I figured since this one was if somebody stole this one too I wouldnt be too upset about it. Sure it doesn't fit PERFECT but it does what it's supposed to do. And it's fairly snug so I cant imagine it flying off while driving down the only complaint is at Amazon. Don't know why when I have Prime do they wait sometimes two weeks to ship the item out.But as for the product itself: yes, I recommend it. Yes I would it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive Universal Fit Spare Tire Cover, Black, Small []  2020-2-4 23:49

    I ordered the little for a spare Goodyear Endurance 215/75R14 on my travel trailer. The cover that came with the RV barely fit the spare that came with the RV, and it deteriorated over time, so I figured I would obtain a replacement.[Good] - The general fit of the cover is amazing for the tire. It covers all elements of the tire with the cord at the bottom of the trailer.[Bad] - I feel that the interlocking bungee type material is not something that might keep up to the try of time. - I understand that the whole thing is universal, but the v shaped slit that is in the cover to accommodate for the range of sizes is a bit too exaggerated. I of course place it at the bottom of the tire so that it doesn't expose any part of the tire to the sun, but it just seems with something like a zipper or almost anything else, that the gap doesn't have to be there at all.[Other] - I'm not sure why the size chart that is included *in* the box is not available as one of the photos on the listing. It would create identifying which size you required a lot easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive Universal Fit Spare Tire Cover, Black, Small []  2020-2-4 23:49

    This huge cover fits fine for me on my van, but my tire size is only 30.5 inches in diameter. It was quite a struggle to place this on my tire, not sure how this could fit up to a 33" tire. Also the color is white, BRITE white, does not really match my van which has a very common white color. But for the this is definitely a 5 star item.Edit: 9/2018 After a year and a half use the cover is turning very yellow. I took off one star for this.

    0  


    Add your opinion on classic accessories overdrive sway bar hitch tote or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive Universal Fit Spare Tire Cover, Black, Small []  2020-2-4 23:49

    My spare tire cover was in dire need of replacement but I wasn't willing to spend $100+ on one with a design, just to have it fade in the sun. I decided to take a possibility on this one and figured if it required to be replaced in a few months, it'd still be cheaper in the long run. However, I must say I'm incredibly impressed with the thickness and durability of this tire cover. It fit my tire perfectly (Wrangler DuraTrac 255/70/R18) and has support up extremely well over the latest month. It's seen a ton of sun and vehicle washes and still looks brand new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive Universal Fit Spare Tire Cover, Black, Small []  2020-2-4 23:49

    I purchased this to cover a spare tire on a trailer that will spend most of its life ed well out of the box. Fit the 15" spare well and there is a hook on the back to support hold it tight. Won't flap around in the wind and has a nice clean look to tached is a picture of the sizing chart from the box. I struggled to figure out the right size due to conflicting information. Hopefully this helps someone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive Universal Fit Spare Tire Cover, Black, Small []  2020-2-4 23:49

    excellent in my liberty

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive Universal Fit Spare Tire Cover, Black, Small []  2020-2-4 23:49

    This cover is inexpensive and fairly well built. I place it on a 2012 RAV4 which had a bare steel spare on the back.If you have a late-model RAV4, note the body-contour plasticwork that Toyota puts around the spare. It looks nice, but it makes installation of this cover quite tricky. Here's how I was able to install it:1) Obtain the lug wrench out of the side compartment in the back of your RAV42) Note that your spare is mounted to the back door by three lug nuts. Use the lug wrench to completely remove the bottom lug nut, and loose as far as you can (without them coming off) the top two lug nuts.3) Now you will be able to pull the spare out toward you, and tilt the bottom of the spare out.4) With the cover angled so that the two hooks are at the top, cover the bottom of the spare with the cover. Create sure the elastic part gets behind the tire5) Only pull the cover up half method - we still need to place the lug nuts back on! So do that now. Snug them up amazing so the spare is securely fastened to the back door again.6) Now pull the sides over the tire, and up to the top. You may need to pull out on the bottom of the cover to obtain it evenly distributed on the tire. Once you do, the hooks will be at the top.7) Hook them together, adjust for evenness, and you're done!It was not an simple install, but the end effect looks good. My RAV4 is black, so it looks much better on there than the bare spare did. Only drawback is that I would have preferred to have the hook connectors on the bottom, but it would have been even more difficult to place the cover on that way, so I opted to just place the hooks at the top.Hope this helps the RAV4 owners out there!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive Universal Fit Spare Tire Cover, Black, Small []  2020-2-4 23:49

    Super easy to place on, fit my tire perfect, vinyl stuck perfect! Amazing purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive Universal Fit Spare Tire Cover, Black, Small []  2020-2-4 23:49

    2001 Chevy Tracker ZR2 4X4(** Stock tire size is 205/75R15)PROS:- Tight fit / OEM appearance- Simple to install- Protects the spare from weather/UV rays- Improves overall look of your vehicleCONS:- Must be removed to check/adjust air pressure on spare- Will not fit all "small tires" the same -- some will be too loose- Bungee cord in rear will deteriorate over time- Hooks may be difficult to connect on some vehiclesOverall, the is a no-brainer & you can easily gain years of extra life out of your spare tire by protecting it from the elements/sun. This is a insurance policy that will increase the lifespan of your spare tire and adds to the OEM look of your vehicle.If you don't have one, or yours is damaged -- it is a amazing option.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive Universal Fit Spare Tire Cover, Black, Small []  2020-2-4 23:49

    Bought this for my boat trailer spare tire. Tire has diameter of 28". I bought the smaller ver and it fits perfectly. There is some adjustability in the design, and I believe that it will work for the entire advertised e adjust end has a slit that runs to the face of the cover. You then hook two hooks together to complete the installation. For me, this was not expected and very welcome. I use a tire locking cable, and the slit and hook system actually helps fit the cover better over the cable. The elastic drawstring is powerful and I expect a lot of years of amazing service. The outside material is what one would expect in a lower cost cover. The inside material as well.If I have a con, is that the inside material leaves white fibers on the tire when you remove it. This is not a huge deal. For such a low price, what more can you ask for.Overall, I am very please with the material, design and fitment. I would this again in a heartbeat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Heavy Duty Full Size Sedan Car Cover []  2019-12-23 20:51

    Perfect vehicle cover for a mid sized s:Covers the entire vehicle ssenger side door zipper.Elastic ends support secure to front and back vehicle ns:A bit loose, would have helped if we could customize to vehicle ck of extra beaded holes makes it hard to secure the cover around the vehicle body. If it gets very windy, the cover comes off ne r the value of the product. it's a amazing and I recommend purchasing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Heavy Duty Full Size Sedan Car Cover []  2019-12-23 20:51

    I was really hoping to a vehicle cover that would work for both vehicles as I didn't know for sure which one we'd be using it on. After reading a lot of reviews and about others sold on Amazon, I bought this for my 1992 Toyota Celica. (Fits mid-size sedans 176" to 190" long) The tutorial said it would fit it and I took a possibility that it would also work for my larger 2005 Nissan e tutorial said that it wouldn't, and I can see why, because it's a very tight fit. Still I was able to use it throughout the winter. We use both vehicles here and there, and I had the cover on and off a few times, using it mostly before snow storms and it did it's job well. This cover is the only one I've ever used, and I've had it for a short period of time, so that's the reason I can't give it the highest rating.UPDATE: Enough time has passed and it held up very well, so I'm updating my review to 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Travel Trailer Cover, Fits 20' - 22' []  2020-1-29 13:57

    We purchased our camper brand fresh in 2013. Previously we had a popup camper that set out in the weather all the time. I knew from experience that leaving our camper uncovered would lead to mold and filth covering the entire camper. Just after bringing home our fresh camper, I purchased this exact cover from Wal-mart. In just over a year, the cover started deteriorating. We could not place it on the camper without tearing it. So, in 2015 we purchased this cover once again, this time from Amazon. Now, a year and a half later, the cover is even worse than the first. The front is completely torn in half, ripped by a light wind. The sun here in Georgia is so fierce that the fabric cover simply cannot keep why the 4-star review? It has a 3 year warranty!! I didn't realize that with the first cover. This time around, I contacted Classic Accessories and they have shipped a fresh cover, no questions asked! On top of that, it has kept our camper looking like brand new. We only use the camper for one extended camping trip to the coast every summer and the cover stays on it the rest of the year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Travel Trailer Cover, Fits 20' - 22' []  2020-1-29 13:57

    got this late spring of 2017 for our 21' travel trailer. this cover went through Montanas deepest snows in history this winter. over 100" of snow with high winds and a spring with high winds (60mph) and massive rain. it is now summer of 2018 and we have uncovered our trailer (its camping season finally!) and this cover held up like a champ! no tears, no sun damage, no snags, no straps broke...its amazing that it had the under straps to snap together and pull tight from under the trailer, the strapped across the front and back were also a amazing addition to be able to adjust around our spare tire and propane tanks and the zipper entry when trailer is still covered was nice to have to be able to check on trailer from time to time and the air flow vents on top are amazing to let for air movement. the storage bag is nice to have as well. sizing is beautiful accurate just follow the instructions when measuring ~ so far so good~ side note~ if rain dip gutters off the side are making you nervous, chop some pool noddles to fit over them and slide over drips before cover goes on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Travel Trailer Cover, Fits 20' - 22' []  2020-1-29 13:57

    I am extremely upset with my camper cover I have had on less than one month .. I searched reviews and waited to place it on after I got it because of snow. This is not nice and I need another one because wind ripped itI did not save box because it was huge and don't know how to exchange it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Teardrop R-Pod Travel Trailer Cover, Model 4 []  2020-1-29 14:5

    I have a 1958 Franklin Travel Trailer that is 13 feet long. I originally bought the 16ft cover and it didn't work because my camper is shaped differently from the R-Pod. I then tried the 20ft cover and it works perfectly (see pics). Amazing protection and I love that I can still begin the door and obtain in without having to uncover anything. If you have a canned ham or toaster (classic camper shapes) create sure you this cover a few feet longer than you need it. Cheers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Teardrop R-Pod Travel Trailer Cover, Model 4 []  2020-1-29 14:5

    As the title states, fits the R Pod 182g. We have the AC unit and an HD antenna on top and there was no problem with e smaller sized covers for the pod had amazing reviews so I wanted to wait until this came out rather than purchasing the more expensive one from Forrest e material is slightly thinner than I expected, but I figured as much to save on costs - so for the I'm not complaining. It even snagged on one of the stabilizer jacks when I was putting it on the trailer and it did not tear, so it's not horribly thin...Overall I'm satisfied with how it fits and how it looks. Seems like it will latest for some time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Teardrop R-Pod Travel Trailer Cover, Model 1 []  2020-2-5 1:33

    I purchased from Amazon and used this cover for 2-1/2 years of outdoor storage in the harsh UV and weather of Central Oregon high desert. It was very high quality and performed well, but a little tear appear (possibly from ice load or high wind). I took a few pictures and filled out the on-line warranty form. In less than a week, a brand fresh cover arrived at my door. No hassle, "service" or shipping fees and fast response. These folks really stand by their 3 year warranty. I would highly recommend the company and products to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Teardrop R-Pod Travel Trailer Cover, Model 1 []  2020-2-5 1:33

    The ad states RPOD only but I've had amazing success with the cover fitting a 2018 Jayco Hummingbird 17FD. The door opening is in the right front and matches the door opening. The cover is nice looking and fits well. It's a small snug out of the box but they stretch once out in the weather. The handy toss bag worked well for getting the straps under the trailer. The cover comes with a items bag for storage when the cover is off. The exterior storage doors are easily accessible by just lifting up the side panel. The roof covers the A/C and TV antenna easily. The radio antenna is simply lowered with one screw to let the cover over the antenna. So far I'm satisfied with the fit and quality. Looks like a amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Camper Cover, Fits 8' - 10' Campers []  2020-2-5 1:35

    I have a boat cover from Classic Accessories and they were awesome when it required warranty replacement (after 3 years they sent me a fresh one no questions asked!), so I figured I'd give the camper cover a chance. The 8' - 10' size fits my 1999 Lance 845 great, which according to Lance, is 8'6". It's a small "bulky" up front around the cab over, but the length, width, and height of the main unit are perfect. The material is definitely a lighter weight than the boat cover, which surprised me a little. I guess I expected the same material since it's doing the same primary job. So far however, the cover has held up amazing through a couple minor windstorms and some spring thunderstorms. I have had no issues with the zippers on it yet. The lower skirt line has elastic in it, so what I do when rolling the back up or down is to unzip the zippers on the sides before I unvelcro the straps at the bottom which keep the lower corner of the rear flap to the side walls. To zip up, I do the opposite. Grab the corner of the rear flap, grab the corner of the side wall, stretch the elastic and velcro together, then zip it up. No snags, no issues. The zippers also have long string loops on them which makes it nice to reach them from the ground.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Camper Cover, Fits 8' - 10' Campers []  2020-2-5 1:35

    Product is a Classic Accessories PolyPro universal camper cover 8'-10'. It fit our Northern Lite 9'-6" almost perfect. It'd be a bit sloppy on an 8' camper. The material is created of a poly mesh related to green Froggy paper high-end building wrap. I've place up miles of this items on buildings in Seattle. We have several sets of Froggy Toggs motorcycle rain gear which are created from a related material. They have held up under harsh conditions on a bike so I assume this cover will keep up for a few seasons. Just a small bit of common sense-put some old towels around any sharp points on the camper. Some of the reviewers here don't understand that this product is created from a breathable polyethylene paper. It's still paper and it will rip if there is an abrasion. It's easily fixed with sticky roofing tape. Shipped in 2 days-amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Camper Cover, Fits 8' - 10' Campers []  2020-2-5 1:35

    Used this to cover our truck camper over the winter when we were unable to use it. Weathered quite a few wind storms, fair amount of snow and a tone of rain without any leaking or issues. It was nice to have confidence that the camper was being protected while we had it stored. Highly recommend as a quality product. Cringed a bit at first at the price, but in my opinion, the value is definitely there. Little bit of prevention was worth preventing a major water leakage issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Folding Camping Trailer Cover, Fits 12' - 14' Trailers []  2020-2-5 1:55

    I just received my classic accessories polypro 3 folding camping trailer cover model 4 for 14 to 16 ft trailer. As for now I can only review this product for the fit on my folding trailer, I will modernize review later after I've had a possibility to use the cover. Our folding trailer is 15 ft long including the cargo zone at the front tongue of the trailer which is what I wanted to contain under the cover but as you can see in the pictures just cover a slightly larger then I was hoping for. For the measurements I believe it's accurate and 16 ft long but obviously too long for my camper a 15-foot one would be more excellent but I'm willing to with the the excessive material at the tongue. I only found a few reviews that talked about the rooftop air conditioner and the cover having enough with to be able to cover it but as you see in my pictures it pulls the side of the cover in just a small bit so I have to be additional careful when I tie the cover down to create sure the cover centered from side to side so I have complete coverage. In looking for covers i did not search a cover that specifically took into consideration a rooftop air conditioner I guess because of the areas where they're at on s roof, it would be hard to put them within the cover and them line up with the placement of your air conditioner. When this cover wears out I will probably the smaller model with anticipation of it fit in a small tighter since the length measurement seems to be across the very top white part of the material. I have approximately a foot hanging over on the back of the cover with about a foot in the very front and I do not care to cover the propane tanks with my cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Travel Trailer Cover, Fits 20' - 22' []  2020-1-29 13:57

    This is a beautiful high quality cover. It would have been nice to know you have to undo the straps before your first time putting it camper is 19'-1". I bought the size for trailers up to 20'. It fit good. A small too much material in the front but that is probably because my trailer is sloping in the front instead just a flat front. Fit over the roof air conditioner and television antenna just fine. The straps really pull it tight around the front, back, and underneath the trailer.Overall, amazing product. I hope it holds up to the Florida sun and summer thunderstorms.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Travel Trailer Cover, Fits 20' - 22' []  2020-1-29 13:57

    I recently purchased and installed this trailer cover. It was packaged and folded very nicely, and comes with a items sack for storage. It is a lot heavier than I expected. It was a handful to unfold it myself, so I got some help. Instructions say you need 2 people, and although you can perhaps place this on by yourself, do yourself a favor and obtain a second person. This is the first time I've installed a cover, and it took the two of us about a half hour.I've read comments on tearing, but as long as you protect sharp edges of gutters, AC, antenna, and you don't excessively pull and tug while you're installing it, you won't tare it. I place a tarp down the center of the trailer to cover up the antenna and ac, and I installed foam covers over the gutter spouts, so I'm certain I'll be amazing over the is is a massive duty cover in my opinion, and I highly recommend this product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Teardrop R-Pod Travel Trailer Cover, Model 4 []  2020-1-29 14:5

    After reading the reviews we ordered this for our 2015 [email protected] Teardrop. Very satisfied with it for a fraction of the cost compared to the cost of a real teardrop cover. This covers the entire trailer, encluding the front box. Exactly what we were looking for and very affordable!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Teardrop R-Pod Travel Trailer Cover, Model 4 []  2020-1-29 14:6

    For those looking for a trailer cover for a Winnie Drop 170S, This R-Pod cover will fit. I did not pull the elastic corners under the trailer due to sharp edges. Until someone makes a Winnie Drop 170S specific cover this is a our as close as you can get. I felt using an cove sized square cover might be too loose and flap to much in the wind. We are ready for the for the winter. We'll see how it does. I can included some pictures. I posted this because I could not search a review that said this cover would work on a Winnie. I took a chance. I hope this saves all of my fellow Winnie owners some time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Heavy Duty Full Size Sedan Car Cover []  2019-12-23 20:51

    This only lasted me a few months. First of all it didn't even cover my whole car height wise on my charger. And after awhile it started to obtain little white particles all over my vehicle every time I use it.. It was coming from the inside of the vehicle cover. The whole point was to hold my vehicle clean but it couldnt even do that. I tried to wash the cover and it created it worse, had even more particles, and the material started falling apart and got all messed up. The quality is not very amazing at all. Going into my garbage can

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Heavy Duty Full Size Sedan Car Cover []  2019-12-23 20:51

    I park my tournament Mitsubishi Evo 8 every fall, and finally pulled the trigger on a cover for it. It tends to obtain very dusty sitting in my garage during the off-season. I didn't need a full blown $$$ cover for the car, so I decided to test this route first. So far, so good. The cover fits beautiful well (did some reading on the Classic Accessories' website), with the elastic portions under the front lip and the bottom of the rear bumper cover as it should be. The sides are about 4" off the ground, which is excellent to me. The zippered access to the driver's door is slightly off (a bit forward of the actual door opening), but it was simple to drag the opening back and up a bit to let the corner of the door to open. I didn't rate the durability or the weather proofness of this cover because they are not really being tested by my situation indoors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Teardrop R-Pod Travel Trailer Cover, Model 1 []  2020-2-5 1:33

    I have a 1958 Franklin Travel Trailer that is 13 feet long. I originally bought the 16ft cover and it didn't work because my camper is shaped differently from the R-Pod. I then tried the 20ft cover and it works perfectly (see pics). Amazing protection and I love that I can still begin the door and obtain in without having to uncover anything. If you have a canned ham or toaster (classic camper shapes) create sure you this cover a few feet longer than you need it. Cheers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Teardrop R-Pod Travel Trailer Cover, Model 1 []  2020-2-5 1:33

    Here's my 18 month review. This was purchased for my 2017 Winnebago Winnie Drop WD170K. The amazing news (if there is any) is that it fit extremely well. The poor news is that after 18 months of my camper sitting in the elements the cover has turned into complete garbage. It first began to fray about 10 months ago. Now, the entire top half of the cover has ripped. Mind you I have kept the cover clean and strapped down on the camper and have always taken amazing care to fold it up properly when not in e material is comparable to the "Budge" branded vehicle covers you see at Walmart for reference.On the find for something better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Teardrop R-Pod Travel Trailer Cover, Model 1 []  2020-2-5 1:33

    For those looking for a trailer cover for a Winnie Drop 170S, This R-Pod cover will fit. I did not pull the elastic corners under the trailer due to sharp edges. Until someone makes a Winnie Drop 170S specific cover this is a our as close as you can get. I felt using an cove sized square cover might be too loose and flap to much in the wind. We are ready for the for the winter. We'll see how it does. I can included some pictures. I posted this because I could not search a review that said this cover would work on a Winnie. I took a chance. I hope this saves all of my fellow Winnie owners some time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Camper Cover, Fits 8' - 10' Campers []  2020-2-5 1:35

    Our PolyPro 3 RV Cover For 6-8' Campers Truck Camper Cover fits our 2019 Adventurer 80RB truck camper perfectly. Our latest cover (A various manufacturer) did not fit well and the wind tore the stress points beyond repair. The cover would have lasted a few more years if it had fit better. In addition thsi cover has vents and in the worst of winds I am not concerned for the nce most of the covers are created from the same material, FIT should be at the top of your list and then vents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Folding Camping Trailer Cover, Fits 12' - 14' Trailers []  2020-2-5 1:55

    UPDATE: I'm downgrading my rating for this cover from three star to one star. First significant wind of the season, and I found it in a wet lump next to my trailer. The "adustable tension panels" description of this cover is a lie. You obtain three little strands of string, no buckles, no adjustment. The "adjustment" is knots you tie by hand, which either come loose, or due to the lack of give, cause the string to break. Cheap, cheap, cheap. If you live where the wind blows AT ALL, you'll need to invest about 20 bucks more, and a bunch of your time, to replace the wholly inadequate string ties with proper webbing straps that will survive a winter. AVOID this brand. My chief regret is that mine is now too damaged to return. Waste of moneyOriginal review: I've been through a handful of these covers, which generally latest 2-3 years, and are worth their for weather protection. This one is new, but off the bat, I'm unimpressed. The cover lacks some primary features of previous covers I've had in the same range. Specifically, other covers had web straps and fastex buckles to secure the underside, this one gives you several balls of zip cord, no buckles for adjustment. Also no strap across the front or back end to secure any additional material, which is necessary to hold any additional fabric from blowing around and ripping in windy weather. I probably wouldn't it again for those reasons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Folding Camping Trailer Cover, Fits 12' - 14' Trailers []  2020-2-5 1:55

    This looks like a high quality cover, with amazing assembly, an included items sack to shop it in, and precut ropes to secure it. Unfortunately, the size info is woefully inaccurate, as are at least some of the customer reviews, upon which I was forced to rely when deciding which size to for my popup camper, since the product description fails to list accurate dimensions for each size of cover. Several reviews said that these covers were very generous in proportion, and would cover not only the trailer, but the a/c unit and the toungue! This is not remotely the case, since the cover I received for my 8 x 10 foot trailer is not even 8 feet wide (the pack even lists the width at 7 feet 2-¾ inches!) and would not start to cover my trailer even without the a/c unit. As it is, the cover falls nearly 13 inches short on the sides, and at least 10 inches on the ends, leaving the bottom of the door, the access hatch to the water heater, the bumper, frame, and toungue exposed to the elements.Unfortunately, since I trusted the reviews, I neglected to check the cover for fit when it arrived in July, and so I missed my possibility to exchange it for one that actually fits, so I'm just out the seventy bucks. It's a pity it doesn't fit; apart from that, it is exactly what I was looking for in a camper cover. I have ordered the next size up, and you can bet I'll be checking the fit as soon as it arrives! Now if I just knew someone with a 6x8 foot trailer who required a cover....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Folding Camping Trailer Cover, Fits 12' - 14' Trailers []  2020-2-5 1:55

    I had to come back and change my review. I bought this product latest fall for my fresh to me popup. I noticed the caulk was cracking but it was already too cold to work on it, so I spent amazing on this cover and left it until May. I thought it had done a amazing job until I recently pulled down curtains and found that 3 out of 4 sideboards had sustained major hurt and have to be rebuilt (I checked them when I place it into storage so this definitely happened over the winter). Now I'm facing a very costly repair or a $5000 popup off for parts. I had my popup in the driveway yesterday and a storm blew in so I grabbed a tarp and covered the roof and took this cover out of the garage and threw it on for additional protection. As I was putting the cover on, I noticed tons of little holes, tears and thin spots. It did not even latest one season. I expected far better for a $100 cover. I would just a tarp instead of forking out the money for a leaky cover that falls apart in one season.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Heavy Duty Full Size Sedan Car Cover []  2019-12-23 20:51

    There were a lot of things to like about this cover initially -- it's thicker and more substantial than most; the elastic around the edge/rim is sturdy and really snugs up around the bottom of the vehicle once you pull it over the vehicle; and the is quite rst used in July, and now after only 3 months (even though the vehicle is parked where the entire afternoon it still gets shade from huge tree!) the cover is beginning to "dissolve." It is also NOT WEATHERPROOF -- after a desert monsoon (a short rain storm that might latest only a half-hour) the inside of the cover, and therefore the vehicle itself, were both wet. The disintegration problem is this: When I go out to remove the cover there is an extremely-fine, yellowish particulate that both the vehicle and the cover itself are covered in. It isn't pollen because we have absolutely nothing pollinating now (September) and it is actually fiberous... approximately 1/8 inch long little little fibers... millions.. that cover the vehicle and that can be shaken off of the cover itself. In the first month or two of ownership there would be a small bit of desert dust - only on the OUTSIDE of the cover - and it could be easily shaken off with one or two "parachute flaps" of the cover. But these weird microscopic filaments are endless and again, they fly off of the top of the cover as it's removed, but they also completely coat the paint of the car, i.e., they're UNDER the cover. I'm terrified of breathing them (asbestos-like?).3/2019 UPDATE: the cover began to separate along the top edge of the roof where it meets the windshield. I've posted pics. There is no seam here, it's simply a "corner" where the top curves from the roof, over the windshield. In a matter of weeks, the crease fully came apart and the edge of the roof/windshield is now fully exposed. This cover DISINTEGRATES.I will report back on their "Three Year Warranty" as I submit a claim now (March, 2019).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Teardrop R-Pod Travel Trailer Cover, Model 1 []  2020-2-5 1:33

    As the title states, fits the R Pod 182g. We have the AC unit and an HD antenna on top and there was no problem with e smaller sized covers for the pod had amazing reviews so I wanted to wait until this came out rather than purchasing the more expensive one from Forrest e material is slightly thinner than I expected, but I figured as much to save on costs - so for the I'm not complaining. It even snagged on one of the stabilizer jacks when I was putting it on the trailer and it did not tear, so it's not horribly thin...Overall I'm satisfied with how it fits and how it looks. Seems like it will latest for some time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Camper Cover, Fits 8' - 10' Campers []  2020-2-5 1:35

    I assumed this cover might be a bit long for my truck camper. My camper is an 11 ft model right in the middle. I would say if you have a 12 ft camper it will fit nice and tight on the front portion, but mine has quite a bit of excess on the front, so it has a difficult zone to secure to do well in the wind. I imagine if I work with it long enough with straps and such, I will be able to secure it, somehow, but I think it is a design flaw to not at least sew eyelets or sewn in "pouches" to keep with bungees or something. We will see how it lasts, but I am not blown away with the quality of the cover, at this point. I will follow up if it lasts the winter. In all fairness, the rest of the cover is going to fit quite well....the only problem is up front.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Camper Cover, Fits 8' - 10' Campers []  2020-2-5 1:35

     My wife and I installed this cover today for the first time. It protects a 2016 Adventurer 80RB. The sizing was confusing and the range of fit has something to do with the very loose fit. "Fits 8 to 10 foot campers". Since the Adventurer is an 8 foot camper, it's very loose with lots of sag in some areas. That being said, it is designed well in that the elastic around the bottom and draw straps collect and secure the excess beautiful well actually. It was surprisingly light weight which created handling it easier than I thought. The downside to this however is that the slightest breeze will conquer 10 mins of work in an instant. It was harder to place on than I thought but my wife and I managed it in about 45 minutes. It took 10 mins just to obtain it unfolded out of the bag and for us to figure out what we were looking at (what was the front etc.). Remember, this was the first time we'd ever place any kind of cover on an RV. In the end, I was happy with the fit and the security of the cover. I think it will do a amazing job of doing what it's intended to do. It does have vents along the sides at the top for ventilation which are covered by the white roof overhang material. The only prep I had to do was tape pieces of 2 inch memory foam over the sharp gutter drains on the 4 roof corners and fold the FM antenna down.I also undid the rear zipper along one side which allowed entry through the rear door (only unzipping one side). I added a couple "tarp clips" at the front and secured them with two bungee cords (excess material on the front underside. The front section fits the most loosely but I was able to squeeze in the tee upright help that I had created for the camper which really holds the material captive. (see photos). We followed the directions and everything went as they assic Accessories OverDrive PolyPRO 3 Deluxe Camper Cover, Fits 8' - 10' Campers - Max Weather Protection with 3-Ply Poly Fabric Roof RV Cover (80-036-143101-00)UPDATE: 12/29/16 - Updated from 4 to 5 Stars .... See added video :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Folding Camping Trailer Cover, Fits 12' - 14' Trailers []  2020-2-5 1:55

    Had been using a huge vehicle Costco cover on this trailer for a lot of years, one over would latest for at least two seasons maybe three. It never fit right and I was looking for something to make batter and replace the item. Thus this company and product came to light on is cover has odd sizes as others have said but found the one I ordered (10'-12') actually worked amazing for my Evolution with front storage platform. It looked amazing and seemed well thought out and careful construction.I had it on the trailer for just over two months and we had the first monsoon storm here in Arizona. When I got around to checking the trailer I was shocked. The cover had disintegrated, the sides were fine and the keep downs were intact but the white breathable top had literally disintegrated. In examining the pieces of top they had the consistency of a paper towel if you tugged on the piece it would be just like pulling on a paper towel only more fragile. Pieces of the items littered the yard.I really loved the method this cover fit and have no idea why it would do this, maybe UV reaction to sitting in the sun for two months?Contacted the manufacturer and they can replace but not refund. Will the replacement work any better? Was advised to contact Amazon for a we will see Amazon is usually amazing about these matters.If you decided to one of these covers just don't shop you trailer in the sun or where there is any weather.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Folding Camping Trailer Cover, Fits 12' - 14' Trailers []  2020-2-5 1:55

    I bought this cover for my Starcraft popup. It's just over 15 feet long, including the hitch, so I figured the 12-14' model would be the right size to cover the body. As others have said, these covers run on the larger side, so I am able to cover the entire camper, including the hitch, with room to spare. I was hoping I could hold my Thule bars on the camper with the cover, but it didn't quite fit comfortably with them, so I ended up taking them off. Luckily they pop back on without too much e cover seems to be well made, but we'll see how well it holds up to our cold, snowy winter. It looks much nicer than covering the camper with a tarp and I like that the cover has air vents around the top so that any moister that does build up underneath it can escape. I was kind of expecting straps to tie it down, but it actually comes with three lengths of cord instead...had to place the Eagle scout skills to work and tie some knots, but no huge deal. The throw bag created it really simple to obtain the cords completely under the 7' wide camper without any far, I'm quite pleased. Now we just wait until spring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Travel Trailer Cover, Fits 20' - 22' []  2020-1-29 13:57

    Amazing cover and created it though 50mph winds so far. The trick is you have to cover up EVERY sharp spot on the trailer that could rip the cover. I used foam sheets created for packing material. Then wrapped the trailer a few times with plastic wrap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Travel Trailer Cover, Fits 20' - 22' []  2020-1-29 13:57

    While this product seems to be of amazing quality when I spread it out over my 24' travel trailer the product, which was advertised to fit 22'-24' travel trailers, was at least a foot too short! I checked the return policy and I was four days too late! I am disappointed that I have a cover that doesn't cover my trailer and I'm apparently stuck with it. Don't believe the product description. Buy a bigger cover than I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Teardrop R-Pod Travel Trailer Cover, Model 4 []  2020-1-29 14:5

    I have had this cover for 5 months. It is a excellent fit for my Rpod 171. Simple to place on and take off. Does a amazing job of keeping the weather off the Rpod. I guess the true try will be how long the cover will last. Florida summers can be brutal. It does seem be well created and very well thought out.UPDATE!!!I have had this cover for a year and a half. Just recently I went to remove it to prepare for a camping trip. The cover started to fall apart at the seems. I tried to duct tape it (of course, that's what we guys do), but that didn't latest long. When I got back from the camping trip I had more time to check to see if it had any kind of warranty. I couldn't remember. It said it comes with a 3 year limited warranty. I wasn't sure what the limited warranty was. So I went to the Classic Accessories web website and started poking around. I found a customer service # and tried to call them. I'm not much for waiting on keep for any length of time, then I found the warranty claim page, so I decided to fill it out and give it a shot. It said no need to submit pictures of claim unless asked for. I did it anyway. About 3-4 days later I obtain an email from Classic Accessories which included a tracking # for ups stated that my replacement cover was on the way. Duh?! I was impressed. About 3 days later ups delivered me a brand new, in the box cover. It seems to be even better constructed than the original one..I can't praise this company, Classic Accessories, enough. There commitment to satisfying the customer is second to none. If you are in the need for an Rpod cover, I highly recommend this company. If I could change my rating to 10 stars, I would.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Teardrop R-Pod Travel Trailer Cover, Model 4 []  2020-1-29 14:6

    The ad states RPOD only but I've had amazing success with the cover fitting a 2018 Jayco Hummingbird 17FD. The door opening is in the right front and matches the door opening. The cover is nice looking and fits well. It's a small snug out of the box but they stretch once out in the weather. The handy toss bag worked well for getting the straps under the trailer. The cover comes with a items bag for storage when the cover is off. The exterior storage doors are easily accessible by just lifting up the side panel. The roof covers the A/C and TV antenna easily. The radio antenna is simply lowered with one screw to let the cover over the antenna. So far I'm satisfied with the fit and quality. Looks like a amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Heavy Duty Full Size Sedan Car Cover []  2019-12-23 20:51

    Replaced my old California Vehicle Cover with this. The CA cover was much thicker but after a few years it became brittle and I pulled holes through it just removing it. The CA cover fit much better but the elastic eventually went out. This Classic Accessories cover feels thin and somewhat "crunchy". It lacks a fair amount of paint protection on the inner surface, however it does have some--or at least enough that I don't necessarily mind using the cover. We will see how much dust this lets through as my CA cover would leave an ultra-fine silt when the vehicle would sit for weeks. I'd say the quality matches the price.I bought the model "Sedans 176" - 190" L". The fit on my Nissan 350Z is a bit loose (see photos) and there is no method it will stay on in the wind without a bungee or something to secure it. It fits my modest spoiler without issue. I use a long bungee cord and it's fine. The antenna grommet is useless. It is supposed to attach like a sticker but it is pointless. Perhaps I'll manually stitch it on. The door sipper doesn't line up with my door at all and with the bungee connected, the zipper flap is totally tip: to use a ~3 foot bungee obtain yourself a little rope or shoe string and hook it on one end of the bungee. While holding the string, toss the bungee under the vehicle to the other side. Hook the bungee to the vehicle on the other side and come back around to retrieve the loose end with the attached string.UPDATE 33 months later:The cover has deteriorated considerably after many, a lot of days in the sun. The brittle coating on the outside of the cover began flaking off months ago. The cover also lets through a considerable amount of fine silt, just as I mentioned my California Vehicle Cover did. I have added more images of the current state. Would I this again? Maybe, maybe not. Both covers I've owned at various points have the same issues. For the point, perhaps this cover still makes sense?Some notes on the environment this cover has been in. I live maybe 1/2 mile from a major freeway so there is a lot of dust in the air. Over time, this settles on the cover. Also, my home is situated in an zone that for most seasons but summer sees a lot of moisture in the air that condenses on the horizontal surfaces of the car and cover. In the morning hours, the sun will evaporate this moisture but many, a lot of cycles of this seem to take their toll. I ride a motorcycle primarily so my vehicle stays covered 90% of the year, however I do remove it for rain due to the collection of silt on the paint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Heavy Duty Full Size Sedan Car Cover []  2019-12-23 20:51

    ATTATCHED HORRIBLE!!! Doesn't even do the basics well. It rained for the first time with this cover and failed miserably. It does NOT repel water but actually lets it pass and holds it in. Mixed with the dust that gets under the cover from being loose in even the lightest wind it now creates mud under the cover. So now the inside of the cover is a mess. Putting it back on the vehicle would scratch the paint. I am probably better off without this on my car. IMO: Pay the additional and go with a factory fit cover.original 4 star before it rainedDecent cover. Quits a bit saggy around the lower which allows dust to kick under and the lower half of my vehicle gets visibly dusty. But for bird dropping and stray cat paws all over my vehicle it has fixed that. Washing my vehicle half as much per month.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Heavy Duty Full Size Sedan Car Cover []  2019-12-23 20:51

    This fits my 2005 Lexus ES really well. Glad I took the time to look up the length, fitted ends (like a sheet) tuck around the bumpers and covers about half the tires. Need to protect this vehicle from debris as it's going to be parked for a season near a few tall Oaks that create a mess in the fall. There is a single grommet on each side and a cord that you can use to tie the middle together (see the picture). Seems solid and thick enough for my needs. I like the zipper by the drivers door in the happening we need to obtain in there. The sides would be short on a taller car/SUV.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Heavy Duty Full Size Sedan Car Cover []  2019-12-23 20:51

    Sizing seems off. As you can see in the attached pictures, the Sedans 191" - 210" L was just enough for my 2012 ease excuse my lazy app of the product.I bought this to cover my vehicle in a shared garage while they did work on other neighboring parking spots. It doesn't appear to be a super durable material but it was adequate and inexpensive for what I needed. The zipper on the driver side is convenient.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Folding Camping Trailer Cover, Fits 12' - 14' Trailers []  2020-2-5 1:55

    Very satisfied with this cover. Super quick shipping too! Listen to the reviews as it is very large. Our pop up camper is 9 ft long with an air conditioner on top. I wasn't sure if the size description took into acc the room required for the air conditioner. The 8-10 ft model has MORE than enough room! There is approximately another 2 feet of extra length. Goes on easily and ties down securely. Looks nice and clean too. That was necessary for us since it is parked in our driveway. We'll see how it holds up, but the fabric seems nice and thick, and the construction is quality. Happy with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Folding Camping Trailer Cover, Fits 12' - 14' Trailers []  2020-2-5 1:55

    This product has the best warranty that I could search for the price. It was simple to install, they also included a bag that you can add weight to so you can throw the provided ropes/straps underneath your trailer to the other side. Overall I am very happy with the product. We will see if it latest the whole three years, If not I will return and obtain a fresh dition*Its almost been a year since my purchase. I have attached a picture of its current condition. Overall very satisfied with my purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Travel Trailer Cover, Fits 20' - 22' []  2020-1-29 13:57

    I purchased this for my husband as he had endured a tough winter season latest year with his fresh Coachman Clipper & I wanted to search the right protection for it before winter descends upon us in the amazing Pacific Northwest this year. A blue tarp used to cover pickup bed with cargo just didn't chop it! So after much research & review feedback info was consumed & digested I decided upon the Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3. After opening the box, I was impressed immediately with the strong, durable fabric & it's quality construction. Installing the cover was moderately easy, & the construction with elasticized corners & under carriage cinch up strap system with alligator clip was an extremely useful & convenient part of the overall quality design & construction. I am thankful gave this as an early Christmas bonus to my husband for it is a bonus that TRULY will hold on giving!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Teardrop R-Pod Travel Trailer Cover, Model 4 []  2020-1-29 14:5

    I purchased from Amazon and used this cover for 2-1/2 years of outdoor storage in the harsh UV and weather of Central Oregon high desert. It was very high quality and performed well, but a little tear appear (possibly from ice load or high wind). I took a few pictures and filled out the on-line warranty form. In less than a week, a brand fresh cover arrived at my door. No hassle, "service" or shipping fees and fast response. These folks really stand by their 3 year warranty. I would highly recommend the company and products to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Teardrop R-Pod Travel Trailer Cover, Model 4 []  2020-1-29 14:6

    Besides costing less than a third of what a factory custom Tab cover is going for, I think this cover has some extra advantages. First, the door opening fits my Tab quite well. I can easily begin the door. Secondly, it has vents the sides. In fact, one of the vents is right where my A/C unit it located, so I can turn on the A/C if I need to. Also, the looser fit means more air is circulating—that's a amazing thing to prevent mold and mildew. Also, this bigger cover protects the entire trailer tongue and the tires. The material seems powerful enough to weather several years of hot Florida sun and massive rain. And, no matter what cover you get, it's eventually going to obtain very dirty and become an eyesore. I'd rather a new, less expensive cover every few years than one that lasts five or more years yet looks disgusting. I've found the only method to clean a cover is with bleach, but bleach is very harsh and will shorten the lifespan, no doubt. I bought the 18' cover, but I think the 16' cover would be a snugger fit and might test that one next time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Teardrop R-Pod Travel Trailer Cover, Model 1 []  2020-2-5 1:33

    After reading the reviews we ordered this for our 2015 [email protected] Teardrop. Very satisfied with it for a fraction of the cost compared to the cost of a real teardrop cover. This covers the entire trailer, encluding the front box. Exactly what we were looking for and very affordable!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Teardrop R-Pod Travel Trailer Cover, Model 1 []  2020-2-5 1:33

    We looked everywhere for a cover for our 2017 Jayco Hummingbird 17FD Baja Edition trailer and couldn't search anything. So I took a stab at this one knowing it's designed for the R-Pod which we were also familiar with, and that we'd avoid a restocking fee at Camping Globe if it didn't work out. It was fairly simple to unfold, layout and obtain on the trailer. I think if we didn't have the Baja edition, which adds height to a normal Hummingbird, it would come down a small further but I'm satisfied with it regardless as the trailer is parked outside in the rainy NW for the winter. The door zippers aligned perfectly with the door and we were able to clip the straps around the underside to secure it as directed. It does not cover the spare tire in the back or the propane tanks in front.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Camper Cover, Fits 8' - 10' Campers []  2020-2-5 1:35

    **Update #3** One year after replacing defective e replacement cover is now approximately 1 year old. Almost all of the strap mounts have failed. (see pics). I've had to use safety wire to reattach them so they work. They are horribly weak in their attachment and fail easily. The cover itself is ripping on the top already after 1 year. This zippers are very weak and if you have a center door configuration, you will war getting into the door while fighting the covers layout. Other than a amazing fit, I can't think of a single reason to one of these ever again.**Update #2**The replacement cover finally arrived. After one month of service, one of the under unit (belly straps) attachment points has already fallen off. The attachment material must be really poor. Overall, stay away from this cover!**Update**This cover suffered a rear corner zipper failure at 11 months. This is puzzling as this zipper was used around a total of 5 times since purchased. These zippers are rather flimsy and are placed on the outside edges of the camper. I believe this to be a design flaw as this is also where a cover gets stressed a lot. At least the zippers SHOULD be heavier duty.I contacted the seller. The Amazon receipt was not enough for warranty coverage. I had to obtain the "numbers" off of the camper tag. (see picture) The mark had faded in 11 months to a unreadable degree. Fortunately, after much searching I found the items bag which also had the required numbers on it. I don't know if warranty would have been extended without these numbers. Take pictures of your tags if you one of these covers, but you should really look elsewhere!After going through these hoops for 3 days, I was informed that the cover was warrantied. HOWEVER, they had none in stock for at least 3 MONTHS to replace it. I am supposedly going to keep a cover shortly (we'll see). In the latest month (the cover is now one year and 2 months old) both corners have torn (see pictures). How much of this is due to the rear zipper failing, I don't know. My ADCO covers always lasted 2.5 years, so this cover is well under that standard.I figure the replacement cover (if I ever keep it) is maybe amazing for another year. Then it's back to ADCO for me.Original review:I have used ADCO covers for my camper since 2001. Their average lifespan is just over 2 years before the tops rot out and disintegrate. My camper, which was covered under the ADCO's for 99% (the other 1% is when it is in use) of the time during it's life suffered extensive water hurt at the slide-out. How this water hurt can occur when it is basically covered all of the time is beyond that the camper has been repaired, I just decided to test something else in covers, thus this purchase. Since I have no time yet with this cover, I can't say how long it will last. However, I can say that its primary design seems better than the ADCO's it replaces. Firstly, the roof seems waterproof, unlike the ADCO which water goes straight through. Secondly, the top is vented, allowing air to circulate. Thirdly, this cover has zippered sides to let service to side bays when it is covered. Fourth, the cover has a huge zippered opening n the back allowing simple ingress and egress with the cover on. ADCO covers have a very narrow door far as fit, this cover fits much more custom on my Lance 1121 ( 11'-6" bed length). The ADCO fits much baggier. This fits custom. That being said, I think it would be a true squeeze to fit a larger camper than this one into this cover. My Lance has no "basement" thus fitting lower to the truck. It also doesn't have the higher ceiling over the cabover bed that the newer ones do. This cover (Large size) barely fits the cabover portion in length and height. I don't know how it could fit a higher style one like the fresh campers ipping was very fast.I will modernize this review in time to see how it wears.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Camper Cover, Fits 8' - 10' Campers []  2020-2-5 1:35

    Giving 4 stars because because I do not know if this cover will lasts as long as advertised. I have used the cover over this past winter here in Missouri where we have a mix of snow and ice. The cover kept the roof of the camper dry. There is plenty of vent panels in the cover. There are zippers at each corner that let the sides and back panels to be rolled up and kept in put with velcro. The cover is massive enough to protect the camper and stand up to the high winds we get, yet light enough for me to place on the camper without assistance. It comes with plenty of ties and a storage bag. It fit loosely however, I search that a benefit because it allowed me to peak the cover to reduce the accumulation of snow and ice to protect skylights from that weight. If this cover lasts as long as advertised, I will replace it with the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Heavy Duty Full Size Sedan Car Cover []  2019-12-23 20:51

    After 6 months of use, the vehicle cover has started to deteriorate like a it was created of paper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Travel Trailer Cover, Fits 20' - 22' []  2020-1-29 13:57

    We were concerned about the quality of this cover, after reading the reviews about ripping, esp. in the wind. After installing the cover, we experienced 2 days of 20-30 mph winds with gust to 45-50 mph. We did place 2 additional ropes across the top of the trailer for support, but were very happy with how well the cover held up. No rips or tears. We are very happy with this cover's nsidering how huge the trailer is, it was reasonably simple to install. Amazing instructions.We had questions about the use of some of the straps and contacted the company's customer service dept. who answered our questions promptly and helped us. I would recommend this cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Travel Trailer Cover, Fits 20' - 22' []  2020-1-29 13:57

    Fit beautiful amazing on my 2008 Cherokee Grey Wolf 26BH. I ordered the 24-27ft size. My camper's exterior size was 25ft long, 7'1" high and 8'1" wide and it fit snug. I read a bunch of reviews where people claimed their cover was tearing as they were installing it for the very first time. No issues like that here and I had to give it a few "encouraging" tugs to obtain it to fit sometimes. I feel as though the material was of decent quality, felt thick. We will see after a few months in storage as to how the top holds up. I live in NE Georgia and my storage lot has some trees around it, so i'm sure its not going to obtain 12hrs of sun as some other states. The hardware seemed higher quality than my prior cover, the straps felt thicker and the buckles were pre-woven with stitched tabs to prevent them from backing all the method out. 3yr warranty is nicer than the competitors of similarly priced covers that were 1-2yrs. Don't forget to register on Classic Accessories website. Also they will ask for a "tag code" which is a small code on the sewn on mark inside the cover. I have no gripes about it so it ges 5 stars. IF it does fall apart like others have claimed, I will do a follow up review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Teardrop R-Pod Travel Trailer Cover, Model 4 []  2020-1-29 14:5

    Here's my 18 month review. This was purchased for my 2017 Winnebago Winnie Drop WD170K. The amazing news (if there is any) is that it fit extremely well. The poor news is that after 18 months of my camper sitting in the elements the cover has turned into complete garbage. It first began to fray about 10 months ago. Now, the entire top half of the cover has ripped. Mind you I have kept the cover clean and strapped down on the camper and have always taken amazing care to fold it up properly when not in e material is comparable to the "Budge" branded vehicle covers you see at Walmart for reference.On the find for something better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Teardrop R-Pod Travel Trailer Cover, Model 4 []  2020-1-29 14:6

    We looked everywhere for a cover for our 2017 Jayco Hummingbird 17FD Baja Edition trailer and couldn't search anything. So I took a stab at this one knowing it's designed for the R-Pod which we were also familiar with, and that we'd avoid a restocking fee at Camping Globe if it didn't work out. It was fairly simple to unfold, layout and obtain on the trailer. I think if we didn't have the Baja edition, which adds height to a normal Hummingbird, it would come down a small further but I'm satisfied with it regardless as the trailer is parked outside in the rainy NW for the winter. The door zippers aligned perfectly with the door and we were able to clip the straps around the underside to secure it as directed. It does not cover the spare tire in the back or the propane tanks in front.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Teardrop R-Pod Travel Trailer Cover, Model 1 []  2020-2-5 1:33

    I have had this cover for 5 months. It is a excellent fit for my Rpod 171. Simple to place on and take off. Does a amazing job of keeping the weather off the Rpod. I guess the true try will be how long the cover will last. Florida summers can be brutal. It does seem be well created and very well thought out.UPDATE!!!I have had this cover for a year and a half. Just recently I went to remove it to prepare for a camping trip. The cover started to fall apart at the seems. I tried to duct tape it (of course, that's what we guys do), but that didn't latest long. When I got back from the camping trip I had more time to check to see if it had any kind of warranty. I couldn't remember. It said it comes with a 3 year limited warranty. I wasn't sure what the limited warranty was. So I went to the Classic Accessories web website and started poking around. I found a customer service # and tried to call them. I'm not much for waiting on keep for any length of time, then I found the warranty claim page, so I decided to fill it out and give it a shot. It said no need to submit pictures of claim unless asked for. I did it anyway. About 3-4 days later I obtain an email from Classic Accessories which included a tracking # for ups stated that my replacement cover was on the way. Duh?! I was impressed. About 3 days later ups delivered me a brand new, in the box cover. It seems to be even better constructed than the original one..I can't praise this company, Classic Accessories, enough. There commitment to satisfying the customer is second to none. If you are in the need for an Rpod cover, I highly recommend this company. If I could change my rating to 10 stars, I would.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Teardrop R-Pod Travel Trailer Cover, Model 1 []  2020-2-5 1:33

    Besides costing less than a third of what a factory custom Tab cover is going for, I think this cover has some extra advantages. First, the door opening fits my Tab quite well. I can easily begin the door. Secondly, it has vents the sides. In fact, one of the vents is right where my A/C unit it located, so I can turn on the A/C if I need to. Also, the looser fit means more air is circulating—that's a amazing thing to prevent mold and mildew. Also, this bigger cover protects the entire trailer tongue and the tires. The material seems powerful enough to weather several years of hot Florida sun and massive rain. And, no matter what cover you get, it's eventually going to obtain very dirty and become an eyesore. I'd rather a new, less expensive cover every few years than one that lasts five or more years yet looks disgusting. I've found the only method to clean a cover is with bleach, but bleach is very harsh and will shorten the lifespan, no doubt. I bought the 18' cover, but I think the 16' cover would be a snugger fit and might test that one next time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Camper Cover, Fits 8' - 10' Campers []  2020-2-5 1:35

    The quality of this cover matches, or exceeds that of the more expensive ADCO Aqua-Shed.I ordered the 10'-12' size and it fits my Arctic Fox 990 nicely. There entire top is vented along the sides and they have added zippers to access the side windows - something Aqua-Shed doesn't have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Camper Cover, Fits 8' - 10' Campers []  2020-2-5 1:35

    We had this same cover a few years ago for a various camper so I knew the quality when I ordered it. However, the sizing has changed because this hardly fits my 9.5" S&S camper... It was a wrestling match to obtain it on and now that it is, it doesn't fit well at all... it's like it's created for a 9' camper at the longest. Our latest one fit with a small additional room; same sized camper and same sized/brand of cover. I love the quality of it though, it's definitely waterproof and does exactly what it says. I'd it again, but the bigger size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Folding Camping Trailer Cover, Fits 12' - 14' Trailers []  2020-2-5 1:55

    The product itself seem good. After winter I'll confirm how well it stands up to the elements.I have noticed that the ventilation openings let breezes to blow through, which billows the top but keeps water main disappointment is the sizing. I purchased the 10'-12' size because my camper (the box not the tongue) was just an inch or two over 10 feet. I did not wish to risk stretching and tearing an 8' - 10' size cover, by stretching it to let for the additional inches. However, it seems as is the 10'-12' could easily accommodate a 13'+ foot trailer. An additional foot on each end would have been fine, but this just seems too large.I considered returning it for another cover, but I'd place it on the camper before I created the discovery and don't feel right about returning products that I've "used" unless there is a defect in the product itself.If you are considering, purchasing one and your camper length is close to the stated size of the cover, you may wish to confirm the actual cover dimensions (not listed in the product description) to create sure that it won't be excessively huge or "just" too tight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Accessories OverDrive PolyPro 3 Deluxe Folding Camping Trailer Cover, Fits 12' - 14' Trailers []  2020-2-5 1:55

    Purchased this to cover a 2018 Aliner Scout. I was worried it wouldn't fit over the AC that sticks out the side but fit over it and the whole camper with no issue at all. This fits perfectly and it is snug. It doesn't cover the spare tire but I wasn't expecting it to. I wanted a snug fitting cover to cover the trailer and it fits perfectly!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moog K200161 Sway Bar Bushing Kit []  2020-1-29 12:49

    Used on my 2007 Dodge Nitro with 105K miles. Not a hard job just a small work getting the fresh bushings to begin enough to go onto sway bar. I used hot air from a hair dryer to create it a small easier.I changed mine with the car on jack stands. I also used a pair of jack stands to keep the sway bar up when reinstalling it. The bar gets beautiful massive if your doing it e handling has improved greatly my car used to sway when i changed lanes at highway speed.Rides a lot better a lot tighter feeling of control. Amazing investment very satisfied with the bushings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moog K200161 Sway Bar Bushing Kit []  2020-1-29 12:49

    Not a poor product... But its not an exact match. I compared it to the mopar bushings I removed from a 2005 Jeep Liberty and found these Moog bushings to be a small taller with a smaller opening for the stabilizer bar. They did go on with a small additional prying and as far as i can tell they work .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whiteline BSR39Z Heavy Duty Sway Bar, Black []  2020-5-11 18:19

    This thing was an INSTANT android game changer for how the vehicle felt and handled. My wife drives the vehicle everyday and has always said the rear felt a small "wiggly". I was doing some routing maintenance on it and figured I would add this to my list...Glad I did!100% recommended for any Outback wagon owner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whiteline BSR39Z Heavy Duty Sway Bar, Black []  2020-5-11 18:19

    There is a defective batch that rubs axles. And Whiteline will replace most, but that means you'll be changing the bar 3 times at that point -- if they bother to answer to you to replace it. Very very disappointed that a known problem that is being handled for some customers is not being handled well (or even responding) to others. Large headache to obtain returned as well, not trying this again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moog K200161 Sway Bar Bushing Kit []  2020-1-29 12:49

    More description is required for this product. Its a amazing product but the quantity per pack is crucial to the customer. Comes packed with 2 bushings.... Even though description states "bushing". Therefore I over ordered but product performed and fit perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whiteline BSR39Z Heavy Duty Sway Bar, Black []  2020-5-11 18:19

    I bought their item in Feb , never really got around to installing it because of the cold weather . Today I took the sway bar out only to explore no bushings or clamps like in the picture .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moog K200161 Sway Bar Bushing Kit []  2020-1-29 12:49

    Installed both in about 30 minutes. They are a bit tough to obtain over the sway bar but I didn't wish to remove the whole bar. Greased and torqued everything and no more thudding from up front! Seen very high quality. Only con: no grease was included so taking a star off. Had to go and grease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whiteline BSR39Z Heavy Duty Sway Bar, Black []  2020-5-11 18:19

    Installed on a 2008 outback. Helps counter body roll and adds a positive feeling to the steering. Less sway in massive wind. I like this addition to the vehicle a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whiteline BSR39Z Heavy Duty Sway Bar, Black []  2020-5-11 18:19

    I bought this for my 2005 outback along with the Moog K750023 Stabilizer Bar Link Kit. Amazon says that other people the White line end links, but I didn't have another $100 just for end links. I'm not racing this car. I just wanted it to stop swaying and rocking while driving in a straight line.I am very impressed with the results. The vehicle finally drives like it should have all along. I was worried about this making the ride harder or messing up something about the method the vehicle should work. I don't usually use after shop or upgraded parts like this. I was just having a issue with the vehicle swaying a lot and rocking during normal driving. I have had the vehicle checked out twice and both times they say everything looks just like it should. Shocks, struts are great, sway bars and end links look great. There was no reason the vehicle should be bobbing and rocking side to side so much. After seeing that a lot of other people had the same issue with this year and model, they suggested this upgraded sway bar and end links. I was worried the suggestions were just coming from hot rod children who were trying to trick out their old Subaru's. After trying to fix the alignment and a few other things with no results, I finally created the decision to test this out. I place the end links into the front holes which is supposed to be the softer setting on this sway bar. I am really amazed at how much better the vehicle drives now. The rocking is gone. The vehicle feels safer and more stable. Instead of wanting to trade this vehicle in, I am now hoping it lasts a long time.Just a note about installing it, the videos on YouTube created this look easy. In theory it would be, but I had some seriously rusted/corroded bolts on the old sway bar to remove. I also have a dual exhaust which created it quite the puzzle to work the old sway bar out and obtain the fresh one in the right place. It took me about 5 hours to do it.I noticed that some people complained about the fresh sway bar moving left to right. Mine came with clamps that go next to the bushings. The clamps hold the sway bar centered so I haven't had any issues with the bar hitting the brake lines or anything else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whiteline BSR39Z Heavy Duty Sway Bar, Black []  2020-5-11 18:19

    My vehicle has Kartboy endlinks front and rear, Energy sway bushings in front, and had worn out old sway bushings in the rear. Figured I'd place a fresh beefed-up sway bar with the old one out. I also have Koni shocks and H&R springs. The vehicle handles way, method better than it has any right. With some stickier tires, I can't imagine that 99.9% of drivers could better the grip of this car. I'm on Pilot Sport AS3+ and I can obtain the tires to squeal now. I also have Whiteline rear lateral links to obtain a degree or two of negative camber in the rear, which this vehicle doesn't let for adjustment of out of the box.Haven't done a front sway bar, so I can't speak to the difference that would make, but the lack of body roll in the rear of the vehicle feels unbelievable now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moog K200161 Sway Bar Bushing Kit []  2020-1-29 12:49

    excellent fit for my 2004 jeep liberty now the suspension feels sturdy and powerful simple to install (less than an hour)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moog K200161 Sway Bar Bushing Kit []  2020-1-29 12:49

    Excellent fit. Seems to be well made. Install was easy. I used a cold chisel to pry begin the bushing. It slipped over the sway bar with ease with the aid of some poly grease. A standard socket with swivel joint and ratchet spanner loosens and removes the bolts with ease. I cant understand why some people say you have to use deep sockets for this task. Just create sure both front wheels are on level ground when doing this swap otherwise you will have issues fitting these bushes. Have fun and have fun the ride after fitting these bushes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moog K200161 Sway Bar Bushing Kit []  2020-1-29 12:49

    The parts were quality but unfortunately for me there were two various size bushings in the box. The part were brand fresh and still in the plastic but I believe it was pack incorrectly. I message the issue a weeks later when I finally got the vehicle compleated and long disposed of box and receipts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whiteline BSR39Z Heavy Duty Sway Bar, Black []  2020-5-11 18:19

    Really created a difference in the ride of the car. Very satisfied with the product. The difference is especially noticeable on turns.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moog K200161 Sway Bar Bushing Kit []  2020-1-29 12:49

    Pros: Quality material. Fresh in box. Quick shipping. Fits correctly to mydaughter's 2004 Jeep Liberty 3.7L V6 4X4. Amazing price. Comes with two bushings in the ns: the opening to attach to the swaybar is on the side of the circular opening; the original opened from the flat bottom. The problem? It was somewhat difficult to attach to theSwaybar and mount correctly because of the stiffness of the bushing and the positoning of the opening. It is a tight fit due to the engineering of the screws and clearance so I had to do some finagling with a rubber mallet to position them correctly. Not really too huge of a deal. It is doable, yet it took longer than anticipated.And they seem slightly smaller than the ones I removed.Overall, it is a amazing quality aftermarket product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moog K200161 Sway Bar Bushing Kit []  2020-1-29 12:49

    Cheap simple method to fix front end clunking noise and improve ride quality. Only 4 bolts to remove and reinstall not difficult. You will need a deep socket and a long bar ratchet to loosen the nuts and a huge screwdriver or pry bar to pry the metal stampings loose that retain the bushIngs. I think it took me a half an hour but it would have been faster if I knew I required the deep socket and something to pry off the metal stamping. I did jack up the Liberty but I don't know that it would have been necessar. It created it easier to reach the bolts but it created it harder because it was uneven and it seems to need to be level to easily reinstall the bushings

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moog K200161 Sway Bar Bushing Kit []  2020-1-29 12:49

    They were nice but they barely allowed me to obtain the short bolts through to tall

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swagman Deluxe Bar Adapter - Bike Accessories for Women, Men and Children - Install on Bike Rack for Car - Mountain Bike Frame - Hitch Bike Rack []  2020-1-22 23:25

    It's fine. I suppose it performs it's intended function. Certainly some quirks that move it away from 5 stars. The only reason I bought this one over the Allen Sports Tension Bar is because it has end blem 1) Retention bungee is method undersized. This means you beautiful much always need to carry it with two hands or at least create sure it's parallel to the ground. There's no hard stop preventing the ends from being pulled blem 2) The "lock arms" don't function smoothly. On my copy, the stem/handlebar side works fine. However, the seat side requires one to press the retention button and kinda twerk it to obtain closed. Not amazing quality control.Overall it performs it's indented function, just doesn't do a amazing job at it. Would not r anyone searching the questions, it works on a Giant Stance and a Saris Bones rack.***My Rating Criteria***5 Stars: Works exactly as advertised, fit/finish are what you'd expect when purchasing this type of product AND it is a amazing value4 Stars: Works exactly as advertised, fit/finish are what you'd expect when purchasing this type of product, might have a minor flaw3 Stars: Generally works but I'd change a few things2 Stars: Barely works but can be created useful if you try1 Star: Useless, does not perform it's intended function whatsoever and is generally a waste of money

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swagman Deluxe Bar Adapter - Bike Accessories for Women, Men and Children - Install on Bike Rack for Car - Mountain Bike Frame - Hitch Bike Rack []  2020-1-22 23:25

    This is a nice adapter that would work with SOME bikes in SOME situations, but did not work for mine. First I'll explain why it didn't work for my specific bike or rack, and then I'll explain the overall pros & cons of the design in BIKE & RACK:My bike rack is an Allen 102DN, mounted on my vehicle trunk. My bike is a women's Specialized Safire FSR mountain bike. The bike's handlebar neck was too thick for one end of the adapter (see photo), which happened to be the end I required to use in to mount the adapter safely onto my bike rack. The distance from my handlebar neck to my seat post was about 19.5" and the adapter length fit this distance if I flipped it around and used the wide end for the handlebar neck. However, when I lengthened the adapter to fit my bike, the adapter did not fit onto my bike rack. The adapter's hardware got in the method and would not fit safely into the cradle. I wasn't able to lengthen the adapter to fix this, since I had to use the shortest length of the adapter to create it fit my e minimum length of the adapter tube, EXCLUDING hardware, is 8". My bike rack needed 13" of clearance.Unfortunately I had to return this adapter since it didn't fit. The Saris adapter is related in quality but uses a various hardware design that doesn't obtain in the method of my bike rack cradle, and has wider clamps on both ends. That one worked with both my bike and my S & CONS:Design benefits: solid construction of the metal, a thick coating on the clamps to protect your bike's paint. Lock buttons are simple to search and simple to flaws:- As another reviewer mentioned, the fact that the tube is held together by a mere elastic band concerns me. I suppose the benefit of this is that it allows you to turn the clamp horizontally and vertically to clamp to handlebars (such as a child's bike). However, I'd rather see a thicker strand of elastic less prone to snap if the bar malfunctioned. I'm not an engineer so I don't know how much stress that elastic can withstand over time.- The design of the bar assumes that I am using the narrow end for the handlebar neck, and the wide end for the seat. This isn't the case for my mountain bike, which has a handlebar neck too thick for the narrow end of the adapter. I'm able to fit the adapter onto my bike by flipping it around, but then when I mount the bike to my vehicle rack, the adapter's clamp openings end up face-down. The pressure from my bike is pressing onto the part where the clamp opens, which is the most vulnerable part of the adapter. There are labels on the adapter stating not to use it that way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swagman Deluxe Bar Adapter - Bike Accessories for Women, Men and Children - Install on Bike Rack for Car - Mountain Bike Frame - Hitch Bike Rack []  2020-1-22 23:25

    I am a person who religiously reads reviews for products to ensure I am getting the most for my money. After reading a lot of reviews of this product I was incredibly disappointed in what arrived. The Swagman Bar adapter seemed to be a quality product prior to removing it from it's packaging. That is because it does indeed have a lot of very amazing quality. . . unfortunately it has one fatal flaw in my s:+Good rubber coatings on all parts that touch your bike (which is not the case on the product I recommend in put of this one, but there is an simple fix).+Decent closure mechanism on end clamps.+The fit and finish of the exterior tube and end clamps seems very good.+This is subjective, but I do like the look of the device better than it's competitors - for what it's worth on such a utilitarian ns:-The tension device within the tube is a very fragile looking, little diameter, nylon type bungee that offered almost no tension what-so-ever when pulled - see picture. THIS IS A DEAL BREAKER! I cannot comment on it's real durability as I have never actually used it driving down the road, but this is because I do not trust this design to secure my wife's and my $1k+ bikes. It looks fragile, it has very small tension, and in my experience, this type of bungee chord inevitably looses elasticity over time.-There are a few pieces of hardaware (nuts and bolts) that are exposed and not stainless steel. These will rust over time and have the potential to scratch your bike. Not a huge deal, but for this point I expected better.-The price. My recommended replacement is less then half the cost ($15 versus $37 at time of purchase).I scheduled to return this item almost immediately after opening it. I have seen a few reviewers create related comments to mine, but they did not seem as troubled by this. I would truly give this product a star and a half, but since I believe the other reveiwers have this given it MUCH too high of a rating I have rounded down.I would unequivocally recommend the "Allen Sports Tension Bar Bicycle Cross-Bar Adaptor" in put of this product. The Allen Sports tension bar provides actual tension via a massive duty spring within the tube. Imagine that! In fact, if you read through the reviews, the biggest criticism of the Allen is that some people have pinched their fingers. You will have to create one modification to the Allen product as other reviewers have recommended, which is to add heat shrink to the pull pin that goes around the stem of your handle bar to prevent it from scratching your bike. You may be thinking, "but wait, you rate that product 5 stars and it needs to be 'fixed' as well!" The difference is the Allen needs a minor modification so it will not scratch my bike while the Swagman has a structural design flaw that I believe could lead to my expensive bike falling off my bike rack (which I cannot see when attached to my fifth wheel camper). Also, the Allan is less then half the of the Swagman, so a very minor (less then a dollar in parts) modification is acceptable in my book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swagman Deluxe Bar Adapter - Bike Accessories for Women, Men and Children - Install on Bike Rack for Car - Mountain Bike Frame - Hitch Bike Rack []  2020-1-22 23:25

    This adapter does exactly what is expected. You hook the sides on your bike then hang it on your carrier. I search that it is very secure. Of course, you should always double check that the bar is closed securely, but that is something you should do anyway. Simple to use and works amazing on my Trek bike as well as a kid's bike. I have a related one that is a various brand and cost a lot more that really does not seem to be any better than this one! If I was writing a review for that one it would be identical! If you are looking for a bar to securely hang your bike on your vehicle rack...this is a amazing purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swagman Deluxe Bar Adapter - Bike Accessories for Women, Men and Children - Install on Bike Rack for Car - Mountain Bike Frame - Hitch Bike Rack []  2020-1-22 23:25

    I required to transport my SE Bikes Monterey 24-Speed ST Hybrid Bicycle ( over 500 miles to my son's home along with a load of gear. Though I have carried bikes for years, I have never used a cross bar. This Swagman Bar arrived before I expected it, was packaged excellently, and was easy to attach and then remove. The bar created safely transporting an angled center-bar hybrid bike simple over miles of rugged mountain roads. I am truly happy that I bought this one and recommend it to anyone needing a carrier adapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swagman Deluxe Bar Adapter - Bike Accessories for Women, Men and Children - Install on Bike Rack for Car - Mountain Bike Frame - Hitch Bike Rack []  2020-1-22 23:25

    I required a bar for my bike because women’s bikes are the literal worst when it comes to mounting them on a bike rack without a straight cross bar. THIS BAR IS LITERALLY HEAVEN SENT (if your into that type of thing) it’s so simple to place on and take off my bike. My 3 yr old nephew knows how to work it so extremely simple for anyone to understand as well. The only reason I voted 4/5 stars on sturdiness is solely based on with my luck I would break the small push pins you use to begin the clamps, because that’s just how my life goes. Lol. Overall GREAT product, would again if necessary

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swagman Deluxe Bar Adapter - Bike Accessories for Women, Men and Children - Install on Bike Rack for Car - Mountain Bike Frame - Hitch Bike Rack []  2020-1-22 23:25

    So I did a lot of research before purchasing this unit, and here's what I found:Ability to keep various sized bikes:Holds my size little Trek women's step-through bike OK, however there is no tension and the bar loosely jiggles around when not on the bike rack. While it still can be used because my bike rack is a trunk rack and the straps will tie down the bike anyway, it'd be nice if this bar were to accommodate smaller frames so the tension in the bar is still there to support hold the bike stable while being transported. The bar does move slightly from side to side with a trunk rack depending on how you've secured :Good materials, decent clamp mechanism, however shoddy construction with the method the bar is held together. If you pull the 2 ends far enough you'll see that they are held together literally one thin piece of stretchy nylon stretch bungee cord. For what I I expected something a bit more sturdy and secure than this!Packaging:Came in a beat up box with one corner partially open. May not be the fault of the sender. With its plastic tamper-proof packaging, it's beautiful much impossible to test this thing on without destroying the package. This is not only frustrating but also useless to have these days. There is another bar on amazon you can obtain that's exactly the same bar but rebranded, in a more friendly package.Overall, the bar works, however you may need to do some creative clamping if you have a little bike or a children's bike. The weight is massive due to the metal used and so far I've trusted and used it with no issues except the bar moving on the trunk rack which doesn't seem to have affected the stability of the bike on the rack (but who knows?)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swagman Deluxe Bar Adapter - Bike Accessories for Women, Men and Children - Install on Bike Rack for Car - Mountain Bike Frame - Hitch Bike Rack []  2020-1-22 23:25

    I have two of the Yakima adapters and I have to say I like this one much better. The push pins are easier to push in with your fingers and the hangers begin out instead of up or down, which is better on the little parts as it sits on the rack along with the downward pressure of the bike. The spring in the shaft is a nice feature, but there's no telling how long that will keep up with the wear and tear. We've used this probably 5 times now, on hour long destinations and it's held up great! Originally bought for the children bike (16" from seat post to handle bar post), don't listen to what people are saying, it will not fit the method it's intended. Even has conflicting information (says it can work with children bikes and mentions 16" - 29 1/2" but the actual spec caps the bottom at 22") However, we got it to work securely through the handle bars so hopefully your children bike has that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swagman Deluxe Bar Adapter - Bike Accessories for Women, Men and Children - Install on Bike Rack for Car - Mountain Bike Frame - Hitch Bike Rack []  2020-1-22 23:25

    To the people worried about the bungee cord, it's not needed AT ALL for this to work, and isn't what keeps it in place. It's only there to create it a small easier to carry around. I really don't understand how this is a issue for is is a amazing rack adapter for a really amazing price. It's simple to use and install, and unlike the Allen adapter, you don't need to war versus a massive spring to install it on a bit. In addition, once installed it's locking in place, while the Allen will only remain in put if it's under tension.I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swagman Deluxe Bar Adapter - Bike Accessories for Women, Men and Children - Install on Bike Rack for Car - Mountain Bike Frame - Hitch Bike Rack []  2020-1-22 23:25

    Check your bike length before purchasing this product as it is longer than related products. The length from inside one end to the other is 22 1/2". The distance from your seat post to handlebar stem (or other two mounting points) must be at least this far apart or this product won't work for you. I gave this three stars as the quality of this is excellent. Both ends swivel as noted in other reviews and this helps for giving yourself more options. the ends also lock when closed making me feel better about it. Sadly however i will have to return this.Update 1/28/15: one person commented on my review and says it will fit a bike as little as 16.5" so perhaps I measured this wrong or they modified the design in the latest 1.5 years. The amazing thing is that Amazon's return policy is so amazing that you can this without worry and test it for yourself! It really is a well created product but I couldn't obtain it to work for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DLZ 6 Pcs Front Suspension Kit-Sway Bar Outer Inner Tie Rod End Compatible with Chevrolet Silverado GMC Sierra 1500 2500 (Classic) Tahoe Yukon, Chevrolet Avalanche 1500,Cadillac Escalade ESV 1999-2006 []  2020-1-25 19:54

    Amazing price, excellent fit for my 4x4, quick shipping

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DLZ 6 Pcs Front Suspension Kit-Sway Bar Outer Inner Tie Rod End Compatible with Chevrolet Silverado GMC Sierra 1500 2500 (Classic) Tahoe Yukon, Chevrolet Avalanche 1500,Cadillac Escalade ESV 1999-2006 []  2020-1-25 19:54

    Inner tie rods didn’t fit 99 GMC 1500 threads were too small!!! Of course you don’t know until you have everything tore apart and have to go spend more to obtain the correct ones an extra $70. Are they willing to reimburse the 70 additional dollars I doubt it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DLZ 6 Pcs Front Suspension Kit-Sway Bar Outer Inner Tie Rod End Compatible with Chevrolet Silverado GMC Sierra 1500 2500 (Classic) Tahoe Yukon, Chevrolet Avalanche 1500,Cadillac Escalade ESV 1999-2006 []  2020-1-25 19:54

    2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 2wdThe inner tie rod didn't fit. Threads were too small. I stopped there. Don't know if the rest would fit.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386