clean code: a handbook of agile software craftsmanship (robert c. martin series)'a=0'a=0' Reviews & Opinions


Submit clean code: a handbook of agile software craftsmanship (robert c. martin series)'a=0'a=0' review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clean Code: A Handbook of Agile Software Craftsmanship (Robert C. Martin Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I've been programming about 17 years and consider myself above average programmer. Yet, this book created me feel like I'm actually horrible coder. I've always gotten my tasks done but I didn't pay attention on refactoring to clean up the code. I'm already behind and got a demo coming up in few days. As I'm reading my guilty verdicts on all his 'bad code' examples, it inspire me to care about 'coding' yet again. It can be fun and it's not all about getting the job done. What's sad about the reality is that 'bad code' will continually increase over time because people don't realize what 'bad code' can do in the long run.Every programmer regardless of experience should read this book. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clean Code: A Handbook of Agile Software Craftsmanship (Robert C. Martin Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    As part of our learning activities, we learn quite a few programming languages. We also learn designs, patterns, amazing coding practices, and a lot of more. We don't usually spend time to learn how to write a good, readable code. The relevance of this book is enormous. Not just the programmers should read it, the education providers should also read it. In fact, the education providers should plan to contain this in their curriculum associated with every programming languages.I started reading this book and finished it in almost three consecutive sittings. That way, the book is well structured, and the subjects are well sequenced. The author cautioned at the beginning of the book that it is not for the armchair readers. The reader should spend adequate effort to read through the code examples, think through those, and test out some of those through self scribbling. This is indeed important for the coders. This is also important for the instructors of coding, or programming languages. I chose to skim through the examples with just enough thinking while paying attention to every detail of the English text. Such speed reading worked for me too. Such reading technique should work for all who are not into direct coding today, but was a programmer once upon a time, and spends a lot of time in conversing with the programmers ing back to the content of the book - this was quite informative and thought provoking. I read it fully and tried to jot down my takeaways from this book reading. I have got six of them.I learned the general rules for commenting, and summarized those in four points. I learned the general rules for code formatting, and summarized those in four points. I learned the general practice of code size - for a significant system, for a code file, for a typical function. I learned the general rules of organizing concepts and variables, and summarized those in five points. In fact, the definition of concepts was itself was a fresh learning for me. I learned the three laws of try driven development, rather I re-learned those once more while reading this book. Finally, I jotted down the final takeaway - leave the code cleaner than what you had started e book is full of amazing references, in fact at the end of every chapter. I tried to summarize the list of further readings, and I got another five book titles listed in my to-read list. I read it on my Kindle device, and on my desktop using Amazon Cloud Reader - the formatting was coders, we all have the responsibility to leave the code cleaner than what we begin with. As code reviewers, we all have the responsibility to comment on the cleanliness of the codes. As the supervisor or manager of coders, we all have the responsibility to communicate the importance of clean coding and to encourage coders towards clean coding. I will recommend to all these group of people to read this book, and practice the clean coding techniques described d work indeed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clean Code: A Handbook of Agile Software Craftsmanship (Robert C. Martin Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    best book a software engineer could read. it changes your method of coding right away. suggestions may seem simple, but they are not easy at all, they are very effective and useful.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on clean code: a handbook of agile software craftsmanship (robert c. martin series)'a=0'a=0' or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch clean code: a handbook of agile software craftsmanship (robert c. martin series)'a=0'a=0' video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clean Code: A Handbook of Agile Software Craftsmanship (Robert C. Martin Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    In Clean Code Robert Martin lays out a set of clear, well-reasoned software development heuristics. I believe that by applying the techniques described in this book developers will deliver cleaner, more expressive and more maintainable code. As an added benefit, the book is concise and simple to read, in contrast to a lot of other books on software development. While I disagree with some of the stances of the author, I take a more tempered view of code comments for example, I consider the book essential reading for software developers.I have read the book multiple times and recommend it to every developer on my team.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clean Code: A Handbook of Agile Software Craftsmanship (Robert C. Martin Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I am working with software development a few years by now and always postponed the reading of this book. Shame on me, this book includes amazing tools to support you improve as a software developer and makes you rethink if the code you are writing is as amazing as it should be. Robert C. Martin is controversial sometimes, but I think this is important in order to touch in the programmers mind and place them in the correct mindset about writing software.I am beautiful sure I am a better developer after reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clean Code: A Handbook of Agile Software Craftsmanship (Robert C. Martin Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    A must mply put: Modifications take less time and therefore are cheaper.Why?: When modifying existing code, you must first understand the code you're modifying. Getting an understanding takes time, time equals money. The easier your code is to understand, the sooner you will feel comfortable modifying it, read it, apply it, profit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clean Code: A Handbook of Agile Software Craftsmanship (Robert C. Martin Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This book is perfect and I would highly recommend it for any coder wishing to improve their code in terms of simplicity, ease of use, and maintainability. To obtain the full benefit of the book requires some understanding of the Java programming language and some understanding of refactoring code. The book gives amazing examples and amazing principles to follow when re-factoring code. I have read this book, and am already noticing an increase in productivity in my Java coding at work. Whereas before I would just think about getting the code done, I now think about how to refactor it to create it better. The best rule I learned from this book is the 'boy scout rule' for coding: always leave code a small bit cleaner than when you found it. By doing this, code is continuously improving every time you write it, even if you only clean up a few things each time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clean Code: A Handbook of Agile Software Craftsmanship (Robert C. Martin Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    As other reviewers have stated, this book is fantastic. I have several other books about cleaning up code and this one is by far the best written about the subject.Any aspiring programmer of any language should read this book, it' about the concept not about the code examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clean Code: A Handbook of Agile Software Craftsmanship (Robert C. Martin Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    While this is a amazing text for intermediate programmers, some of the content is just the kind of items that starts inter-office holy wars. I would encourage anyone even remotely interested in becoming a better software craftsman to place it on top of their reading list and think critically about the situations presented, but if you don't embrace code as a craft then you won't obtain anything out of the my private opinion, the content in this book is like an ergonomic study on the act of coding. If you've worked in code bases larger than a few thousand lines while also having to do things like write design docs, project proposals, give presentations, mentor interns, etc, you will appreciate being able to do more in less time and with less bugs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clean Code: A Handbook of Agile Software Craftsmanship (Robert C. Martin Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I first met Bob Martin 15 years ago by reading his brilliantly lucid _Designing Object Oriented C++ Applications Using The Booch Method_. He was kind enough to support me sort out my own struggles with the writings of the "Three Amigos" and I've been something of a fan ever since.He followed with a number of perfect books; took the lead first on Patterns and then on Agile development; but now he has reached beyond his dedicated audience of serious software architecture geeks, with this extraordinary work on writing code is book ranks on any shelf that has either Code Complete by Steve McConne or Refactoring by Martin Fowler; both classics (though loyalty and enjoyment causes me to add Why Software Sucks by David Platt as belonging on that shelf as well).It is real that seasoned developers will search that they "already know" much of what is in the early portion of the book -- but my experience is that Martin has a special ability to crystalize even common wisdom in a method that gives accepted practice fresh impetus and that expands my understanding of the implications of tenets I keep to but don't always fully b Martin is known to a lot of of us as "Uncle Bob," and with amazing reason; his writing is avuncular in the finest sense of being solid tip offered in amazing cheer and without l of that said, this is not a light weight book; while offering up the fundamental principles that separate yeoman programmers from the truly expert, he goes on to teach more (and more effectively) about try driven development in one chapter than most authors accomplish in a book. He does the same for refactoring and, I would argue, on the method he offers a brilliant introduction to Agile programming.While we're at it, let's note that the chapters on naming and on comments would serve well as a standard for any software development group and should certainly be needed reading for all fresh short, this book is recommended without reservation to those who are not yet convinced they know all that can be known about creating amazing software. I own both the electronic and the hardcover version, and it was cash very well spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clean Agile: Back to Basics (Robert C. Martin Series) review []  2019-12-24 18:0

    The title of the book and the author kind of promises to finally give clarity to so a lot of who misunderstand what Agile is all about. Such clarity is much-needed. The hope is for something properly argued and backed by evidence, research or at least experience as much as possible.Overall impression: Clean Agile is not about basics of agile since it is full of today deprecated agile practices. It would be more primary without those practices. As author acknowledges, the book is his memories, opinions, rantings, and ravings. For agile basics, look somewhere e Preface is somewhat disappointing in the very first sentences: “This book is not a work of research…”. It feels like giving yourself a license to say incorrect things. I’m in a doubt in which method to read the book, and whether to take anything seriously. So, I decided to take the book and its content seriously and disregard these first mentions “big teams” term several times. It is in the beginning not clear what exactly is considered “big teams”. Is it any kind of huge group of people working on a single complex product regardless of how they are organized? That doesn’t seem to be the case since “many little squads doing little things” is ok. But I’m not sure what is “small things”. E.g. who makes sure that little things fit together? “Many collaborating teams” is mentioned further, so that seems to imply that little squads can together do huge things. is lack of clarity is surprising since preference for little squads over huge squads is the key idea behind word apter 1: Introduction to AgileIt begin with his private historic recollection. There are several incorrect references to names, papers and dates. A reader is advised to not quote any of these before doing a proper check. Even recollection of gathering at Snowbird where Agile Manifesto was made conflicts a bit with recollections from other participants. This is understandable considering how much time has passed and nobody created a detailed recording on what exactly was said or the “Agile Overview” part, author tells a hyperbolic story on how waterfall projects are organized with strict distinction between various phases in order to bring a notice across. After this story, a better method is explained. An iterative way. There is in this and previous part a lot of focus on planning aspect of iterative development, in the context of doing apter : Reasons for AgileAuthor explains in a clear and practical method the reasoning and benefits of Agile, through a lot of examples of method of working and practices that accompany this method of e bill of rights for developer and customer is especially useful and clear.I do message in this chapter apparent exclusion of product development system dynamics caused by the complicated structure of a lot of roles. Those matter a lot since this can create or break a practice. An example: “QA should search no faults with the system.”. This is an oversimplification of the this same chapter there is definition of customer. An example of what is understood as customer, among others, is project leader. It seems that whoever holds budget or has major influence on payment of developer is customer. Also, it seems that cash aspect has huge significance in agile software development in the eyes of Uncle Bob. The one who has authority on cash needs to be pleased.Uncle Bob makes a remark about Volkswagen developer a number of times. Yet again an example of not taking organizational and cultural aspects into consideration. After bit of understanding of German engineering / corporate culture, one can explore that those developers didn’t decide to hack EPA test. They had a requirement and they delivered accordingly. A requirement was to create sure that EPA try succeeds and the whole organizational system surrounding them creates this expectation. Just create sure EPA try succeeds! Most humans yield to such system or at best warn management (which happened at VW). Only in exception a developer can resist that. This will never change. The true issue is systemic, and cannot be solved by being better developer but by changing the king sure that vehicles produce very amazing results in a specific try situation is an established practice in vehicle industry. Nothing fresh about this. Diesel gate is just a more extreme apter: Becoming AgileUncle Bob doesn’t seem interested in issues of product development with a lot of squads since issue is “already solved” according to him. Solved a long time ago. 5000 years ago. For author, the two issues are separate. Whether you do software development or anything else, how to organize a lot of squads is unrelated to e view is astonishing. Especially considering it is purely an opinion and not backed by any further reasoning, research or apter: Business PracticesAuthor mentions agile practices that are either discarded nowadays or explained by author not as practice is intended. By far the largest problem is that iterative development seems to be intended for managers to better manage delivery. Iterative nature (feedback, inspecting and adapting, users involvement) is almost completely lacking in explanation. Though, there is just general remark that feedback is necessary in chapter 6 (Becoming Agile).There are a lot of statements such as this one: “The purpose of an iteration is to generate data for managers”. This thinking is manifested in explanation of practices:- Iteration zero is mentioned but in community commonly considered a poor practice (phased development in disguise)- “The Demo” is used to create sure developers are working and not hiding things from “stakeholders” according to author- “In Scrum, the customer is called the Product Owner. This is the person (or group) who chooses stories, sets priorities, and provides immediate feedback.” is not ere are a lot of amazing and clearly explained things in this book. All more technical practices are really nice to read. Unfortunately, the more author moves away from technical practices the more blurry, false or astonishingly illogical it becomes. So, considering huge amount of simplistic or outdated descriptions I’m not sure who should read this book. It only partially gives clarity on what agile basics really is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clean Agile: Back to Basics (Robert C. Martin Series) review []  2019-12-24 18:0

    Amazing story of how agile came about and what it means to Uncle Bob. I loved reading this because it created me realize what problems agile was created to address, and to carry on loving being a programmer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clean Agile: Back to Basics (Robert C. Martin Series) review []  2019-12-24 18:0

    I love reading and watching Uncle Bob. This book is Bob just flat setting the record straight on what Agile truly is and means. While I think the book went a small deep on Scrum and estimates (when we have, perhaps, uncovered better ways of working) , I still found myself literally standing and cheering in the other parts. The clear notice of code quality and software craftsmanship being a "business problem" is a mandatory wake-up. Read this book. Then read it again. Then share it. We wish our Agile back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clean Agile: Back to Basics (Robert C. Martin Series) review []  2019-12-24 18:0

    Unbelievable book and exactly what is required for the era of bloated, religious, going through the motions, miracle cure agilesque.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clean Architecture: A Craftsman's Guide to Software Structure and Design (Robert C. Martin Series) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    I have read four books, tons of articles, and have watched scores of videos by Uncle Bob. As always I found this one fascinating and well written. Bob has a flare for synthesizing very complex technical material from a lot of sources, then boiling it down to easily and enjoyably absorbable explanations. He manages the magic of combining theoretically deep discussion with a very practical, even advice-like perspective. I'm so satisfied he's created himself the uncle of young programmers like me and invited us to squat on his caveat is that, having gone through so much of Bob's previous material, there was unfortunately much here that was already familiar to me, including some sections that are taken almost verbatim from his previous writings. In itself this is no issue - had it been the first I ever read of the man I would be totally ecstatic about it, and it's reasonable of him to assume that most readers would not have followed him around the internets as assiduously as I have. But I was hoping to hear more about subjects he only hinted at in his blog posts, e.g. the various kinds of architecture implied by various desired user experiences. I read him mention event-driven, request-based, and batch processing, and I was assuming he would elaborate on these ideas in this book, which he does not. There are a lot of other info I want he'd gone into or at least offered amazing follow-up reading on, such as presenters and the creation of use ly, he does not appear to provide the name of the stellar body on the cover, which is an unfortunate break with custom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clean Architecture: A Craftsman's Guide to Software Structure and Design (Robert C. Martin Series) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    This book is awesome because it defines the role of the architect. Companies have difficulty to define the role of architect, each company defiine its own architect's role, most companies supposes the architect solve technology problems without pay attention to its bussines then when the software becames a issue they don't know why. This book has the definition simple way, that the architect should place effort on the bussines rules. Uncle Bob makes hard things easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clean Architecture: A Craftsman's Guide to Software Structure and Design (Robert C. Martin Series) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    Amazing book! Definitely, must read for every software developer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clean Architecture: A Craftsman's Guide to Software Structure and Design (Robert C. Martin Series) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    Mostly very useful and full of practical advice, history lessons, and theory. Some tip sometimes seems unrealistic, but then he offers a counterargument to his own argument. For example, he argues the web is a detail and architecture should be device independent, but then again, keeping the communication between browser and server device independent could be highly impractical, so perhaps you shouldn't take his first argument too literally. There are a few minor annoyances. For example his cynicism about "marketing geniuses" as the source for changes gets old and annoying. He mentions this joke about a hundred times (it feels like) in a few pages. Also, some of his tip could lead you into architecture astronautics if you're not careful, but mostly this book's tip is always helpful, and the style is simple to read and follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clean Architecture: A Craftsman's Guide to Software Structure and Design (Robert C. Martin Series) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    I was hesitant to buy this book because Uncle Bob is known in software community as a fundamentalist zealot for his views on software design and testing (TDD). This book starts out with related hard views and he claims that a useless program that is simple to maintain is better than a useful program that is impossible to maintain. I have seen a lot of poor design and implementations in my twenty plus years of experience as a software architect/engineer but nothing is impossible. As a profession software engineer, you are expected to help business and have to work with different constraints in your organization. These constraints vary based on the context and special environment, which is why I prefer Kent Beck’s tip of making it work, making it right (refactoring) and making it st of first one third of the book provides overview of programming paradigms such as structured design, object oriented, and functional decomposition. He then covers SOLID principles that he is best known for, i.e. single responsibility principle (SRP), open-close principle, liskov substitution principle, interface separation principle (ISP) and dependency inversion principle. In my opinion, these principles can be boiled down to interface/implementation separation and using composition over inheritance (concrete). He then applies these principles to components design such as reuse/release equivalence principle for releasing same component together, common closure principle related to SRP and common reuse principle for using interfaces related to ISP. Uncle Bob provides useful tip for using acyclic dependency principle for dependencies between components and ensuring that abstract/interfaces are used in stable components and volatile components (concrete implementation) should depend on stable components and not e latest one quarter of the book finally starts with explanation on clean architecture that uses hexagonal architecture. He states that architecture should be independent of frameworks, UI and database. His definition of architecture only focuses on component design and communication but I use architecture as any design decision that is costly to change and often that contain choice of databases, frameworks and UI. He uses layers and boundaries to divide system into different components and recommends use of entities for business policies, using techniques such as humble object pattern for testing hard to try components. In final chapters, he proposed designing components based on use cases instead of horizontal, which has worked better in my experience when working on a huge the end, this book has plenty of nuggets on design of components but take this tip with a grain of salt. Uncle Bob’s militant views on clean design, try driven development and his abhorrence for tools is not very pragmatic. For example, he doesn’t mention technical debt, refactoring or dealing with legacy systems. Though, he pays attention to maintainability but he ignores most of other non functional requirements such as scalability, availability, reliability and ignores emphasis on developer productivity. In my experience, software design and development should begin with the business requirements, constraints and organization structure. You may be working in a startup that needs to prove an idea with minimal effort or you may be working on designing a service with a huge number of users. Similarly, you may be working with a little squad or on a huge project that needs to interact with a number of squads where you may need to apply Conway’s law to design the system. In true world, you face these choices instead of writing excellent components with 100% try coverage, which may be maintainable but not useful to anyone and thus killing your company and leaving you without work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clean Architecture: A Craftsman's Guide to Software Structure and Design (Robert C. Martin Series) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    Uncle Bob has done it again! Another seminal book that EVERY developer should read. It's chock full of true globe tip that was obtained the hard way. I love this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clean Architecture: A Craftsman's Guide to Software Structure and Design (Robert C. Martin Series) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    Uncle Bob is so cool - he managed to publish his book half a year before he publishes it (see copyright (2nd) page).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clean Architecture: A Craftsman's Guide to Software Structure and Design (Robert C. Martin Series) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    I love the work of "Uncle Bob". This completes a trilogy of sorts ("The Clean Trilogy", maybe?). This guy is like a prophet of programming. To list the things I like about this book would take several pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Gentle Introduction to Agile Software Development (Agile, Agile Coaching, Agile Software Development, Agile Project Management, Scrum, Scrum Product Owner, XP, Lean, Lean Software) review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:1

    Convincing your development squad to change over to fresh ways of conducting business is a daunting task. This book explains the benefits of modern Agile and Scrum tactics to improve production. Getting everyone on the same page with innovation makes transition to fresh protocols seamless. This book is a clear and concise resource for software developers and clients.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C++: Effective Modern C++(C++ 11, C++ 14) (guide,C Programming, HTML, Javascript, Programming,all,internet, Coding, CSS, Java, PHP Book 3) review []  2019-12-24 20:6

    Without a doubt this is the worst technical manual I have ever tried to beat my method through. It is written in some sort of technical English that I have seldom seen outside of professors who believe themselves to be the center of the universe. To add to this the spelling and punctuation as well as the actual examples have enough mistakes that you can't tell whether it is an example showing a mistake or just a mistake that hides what was trying to be said. And throughout the book are stupid illustrations or pictures that have nothing to do with the book. A picture might have three or four code examples overlaying each other with the picture so fuzzy you see nothing. A block figure of a person holding a sign that says "C++11" in the middle of the book? Is this supposed to advertise something? Rather than buying this book there are on-line free guides that are FAR better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C++: Effective Modern C++(C++ 11, C++ 14) (guide,C Programming, HTML, Javascript, Programming,all,internet, Coding, CSS, Java, PHP Book 3) review []  2019-12-24 20:6

    If you wish an perfect explanation of the changes in C++11 as well as amazing depth on the features we've had for years, this is the book to have and while not a guide for beginners, it thoroughly explains each zone of the language, and is both an interesting read (if you have some C++ knowledge) and amazing reference to have on hand and all in all, it's very comprehensible and the book is meant to be a complete tutorial for c++, providing descriptions and reasoning for every c++ feature, and I search it accomplishes that objective spectacularly and due to completeness, the pacing is kind of odd since everything trivial and complicated are presented for each subject and In addition to syntax and semantics, the author often contains suggestions on style, approaches and design and some of these are general programming suggestions, others relate to C++ specifically and all have been insightful, and the C++ suggestions have helped adapt the C++ paradigm.Overall, I consider this an perfect reference to C++, more accessible than the previous edition, updated with the recent techniques, and with better coverage of contemporary topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C++: Effective Modern C++(C++ 11, C++ 14) (guide,C Programming, HTML, Javascript, Programming,all,internet, Coding, CSS, Java, PHP Book 3) review []  2019-12-24 20:6

    This guy prints out ten pages of release notes off the internet, slaps the "effective" title on the front, and doesn't even bother to proof read it. There are even ads in the back taking up 10% of the pages. Paul Lawrence and Amazon both deserve to obtain sued for this ripoff.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C++: Effective Modern C++(C++ 11, C++ 14) (guide,C Programming, HTML, Javascript, Programming,all,internet, Coding, CSS, Java, PHP Book 3) review []  2019-12-24 20:6

    Full of typos

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's National Electrical Code 2017 Handbook, 29th Edition (Mcgraw Hill's National Electrical Code Handbook) review []  2019-12-23 20:31

    I thought this book would be a replacement for the over-priced NFPA 70 National Electric Code. The authors did an perfect job describing, in easy terms, the complexity of the NFPA 70. I did search it confusing when the Handbook referenced tables that were not in the Handbook. I would recommend this book to anyone needing a thorough explanation of NEC Codes and how and why they were derived. If you don't wish to buy the NFPA 70, you can view it online at the NFPA website and use the Handbook to reference any code.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's National Electrical Code 2017 Handbook, 29th Edition (Mcgraw Hill's National Electrical Code Handbook) review []  2019-12-23 20:31

    VERY GOOD & INFORMATIVE

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's National Electrical Code 2017 Handbook, 29th Edition (Mcgraw Hill's National Electrical Code Handbook) review []  2019-12-23 20:31

    It is not what I expected. Lots of reading materials but lacks visual examples

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's National Electrical Code 2017 Handbook, 29th Edition (Mcgraw Hill's National Electrical Code Handbook) review []  2019-12-23 20:31

    High level reading....explains notebook in detail...sometimes in layman's terms

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's National Electrical Code 2017 Handbook, 29th Edition (Mcgraw Hill's National Electrical Code Handbook) review []  2019-12-23 20:31

    I thought this was the same as the National Electrical Code Handbook. I thought it was just the same book from a various publisher. This is not the same. This is completely inferior to the official handbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's National Electrical Code 2017 Handbook, 29th Edition (Mcgraw Hill's National Electrical Code Handbook) review []  2019-12-23 20:31

    Amazing deal

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's National Electrical Code 2017 Handbook, 29th Edition (Mcgraw Hill's National Electrical Code Handbook) review []  2019-12-23 20:31

    Very simple to read and for the price you can't beat it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's National Electrical Code 2017 Handbook, 29th Edition (Mcgraw Hill's National Electrical Code Handbook) review []  2019-12-23 20:31

    Nice book. Lots of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's National Electrical Code 2017 Handbook, 29th Edition (Mcgraw Hill's National Electrical Code Handbook) review []  2019-12-23 20:31

    This product would not work with Kindle had to return

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's National Electrical Code 2017 Handbook, 29th Edition (Mcgraw Hill's National Electrical Code Handbook) review []  2019-12-23 20:31

    What I needed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Code Complete: A Practical Handbook of Software Construction, Second Edition review []  2020-1-8 19:45

    This book deserves 5 stars because it is a comprehensive analysis of software construction, it is objective and scientific, it is well-written and well-organized and it carries a lot of weight in the software industry (yes, this is important).Comprehensive Analysis of Software ConstructionThis book’s scope is the “construction” of software which primarily contains detailed design, coding, debugging, integration and developer testing. According to McConnell, there wasn’t a book written on the construction aspect of programming at the time of writing the first volume (in 1993). Also, according to McConnell, construction is the most necessary part of programming as it takes up the most time, it must be done, and it has the largest impact on the success of a project. To sum it up, this book touches on everything you need to know during the construction phase and has a chapter devoted to each topic. My favorite chapters are Chapter 6 (Working Classes), Chapter 21 (Collaborative Construction) and Chapter 33 (Personal Character). Go look at the table of contents if you don’t believe this book is comprehensive.Objective and ScientificMcConnell backs up most of his claims with scientific evidence (referencing the results of various programming studies) throughout the book. He is also objective and presents dissenting opinions when there isn’t a clear winner. He is also honest when there isn’t much evidence to help his claims (for example, there isn’t actually much evidence backing up his documentation techniques even though they are probably best practice). This builds trust between the reader and the author. We know he has done his due diligence and we don’t need to go fact check everything. His technique of backing up opinions with scientific studies is surprisingly lacking in most software communities. It makes me realize how often we spout opinions without backing them up with hard data.Well-written and Well-organizedThis book might be dry at times, but it’s very well-written and well-organized. You can skip around to various sections and use it more like a reference instead of reading cover-to-cover if you’d like. My favorite parts of its organization are the ‘Key Points’ highlighted throughout the text, the checklists and key points at the end of chapters, and helpful code examples which reinforce his points. Also, I love his metaphor that you should organize your code in a related logical structure that you would organize a book (with table of contents, sections, chapters, etc.) Some will say the book is repetitive (and it can be), but repetition is necessary because you rarely remember anything after reading it once. Repetition is the method ideas are reinforced and ries a Lot of Weight in the IndustrySome might argue this shouldn’t be a factor when reviewing a book, but I disagree. When you are newer to the industry (I’ve been programming professionally for around 2 years), you need to learn from the best. The method you identify who is best is by someone’s reputation and status in an industry. This book (and McConnell himself) are held in high esteem by very influential people in the industry. This matters because you can trust the concepts he is advocating and move quicker in your nclusionOverall, this book is a must-read for programmers and will probably have the best ROI for programmers who have been working professionally for 1-2 years (because you’ve seen some of the amazing and some of the poor practices that McConnell talks about). Yes, this book is long, sometimes dry and repetitive, and some tip is obvious. But it absolutely helps give more confidence when constructing software, when giving code reviews, and when forming a culture of amazing habits on your e main takeaway is this: your number one goal as a programmer is to manage complexity. Create things easier to understand, more readable and more maintainable - it will save time in the long-run. We spend much more time reading code than writing code. It’s necessary to think about the programmer who will be reading and maintaining your code (a lot of times it is yourself). We aren’t intelligent enough to understand entire codebases and we are limited by our brains. Use techniques like abstraction, encapsulation, self-documenting code, and collaboration with other programmers to create your code better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Code Complete: A Practical Handbook of Software Construction, Second Edition review []  2020-1-8 19:45

    The tragedy for books that become classics is that there are a lot of more people who have heard of them (or perhaps also bought them) than people who have read them. In this case, the fact that Steve McConnell's "Code Complete" is approximately 900 pages long doesn't help, either. Even so, this is a book that not only deserves to be read, but also rewards multiple e Good: McConnell deserves credit for writing the first (and only?) readable encyclopedia of best practices on software quality, covering subjects such as how to build classes, use data and control structures, debug, refactor, and code-tune. Yes, it would be nice if the book was updated to contain substantive material on languages like Ruby or Python (cf. p. 65, Python "also includes some help for creating larger programs") but, in the words of Gertrude Stein, "Not everything can be about everything" -- though Code Complete does come beautiful close. This book includes an astonishing number of practical points on a dozens of topics. Here is a quasi-random selection: a) don't use booleans as status variables (chs. 5, 12), b) when you feel the need to override a function and have it do nothing, don't; refactor instead (ch. 6), c) when choosing variable names, avoid homonyms (ch. 11), d) if you decide to use a goto, indenting your code properly will be difficult or impossible (ch. 17), e) trying to improve software quality by increasing the amount of testing is like trying to lose weight by weighing yourself more often (ch. 22), f) create your code so amazing that you don't need comments, and then comment it to create it even better (ch. 32), and finally the oft-repeated g) you should test to program into your language, not in it (ch. 34). McConnell also sprinkles the text with classic words of wisdom, e.g. "The competent programmer is fully aware of the strictly limited size of his own skull" (Edsger Dijkstra), "Never debug standing up" (Gerald Weinberg), "Copy and paste is a design error" (David Parnas), "Any fool can defend his or her mistakes -- and most fools do." (Dale Carnegie). It is necessary to point out that even though this volume is encyclopedia-like, it does have both a sense of humor (e.g. "the encryption algorithm is so convoluted that it seems like it's been used on itself") and a clear authorial voice (e.g. "Though sometimes tempting, that's dumb."). Another example of the latter: in ch. 33, after quoting Edward Yourdon at length, McConnell adds "This lusty tribute to programming machismo is pure B.S. and an almost certain recipe for failure".The Bad: overall the writing is very good, but the occasional infelicity reminds us that McConnell is human (e.g. p. 369 "A loop-with-exit loop is a loop in which", p. 809 "A program includes all the routines in a program."). In a technical book of this breadth, minor mistakes are bound to creep in. For example, in ch. 10 McConnell mentions the various possible levels of a variable's scope in C++, and then adds that in Java and C# one can also use namespaces, thus effectively ignoring the existence of the namespace concept in C++ (which is baffling, given that he then discusses precisely that subject in ch. 11). Another example, this one more serious, is McConnell's recommendation that you should use a pointer - not a reference - if you wish to pass by reference in C++ (ch. 13), something which is contrary to C++ best practices (see e.g. Sutter & Alexandrescu, "C++ Coding Standards", Item 25). A less technical point: in ch.2 McConnell criticizes Frederick Brooks for writing (in 1975): "Plan to throw one away; you will, anyhow". I found this to be bizarre, given that in the 1995 edition of "The Mythical Man-Month" Brooks states in no uncertain terms that he has changed his mind on this: "This I now perceive to be wrong" (p. 265). Given that Code Complete 2 was published nearly 10 years later (in 2004), criticizing Brooks for his publicly repudiated former opinion seems improper. On a various note, although some of the on-line accompanying material is fascinating (e.g. the links to the original Dijkstra and Lawrence articles in ch. 17) a lot of of the links are just electronic versions of McConnell's checklists or bibliographies, while some are simply disappointing. To name only a couple of these, as of this writing the link on p. 856 on the economics of XP is a dead link, while the one on p. 76 is downright embarrassing (it links to a google find for "emergent design"). Finally, even though the book has a dedicated website, no list of errata is provided there. If you dig deeper, you can search one on the O'Reilly website, but that is woefully inadequate, e.g. it includes no info on separate e most common criticism one hears about this book is that any decent software developer should already know the material covered in it. Ironically enough, this is true. To quote Dr. Johnson: "People need to be reminded more often than they need to be instructed".Alex Gezerlis

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Code Complete: A Practical Handbook of Software Construction, Second Edition review []  2020-1-8 19:45

    Here’s another book I read during the earlier years of my Software Engineering career a few years back. Being a remote worker early on in my career meant that it was hard for me to actually obtain amazing actual mentorship and tip from fellow engineers. To compensate, I picked up Code Complete 2nd Ed. as a recommendation online. It’s a dense book, but all is worthwhile info for the developer who is just getting started in the industry. The material spans across all locations of “software construction” — that is, the process of implementation of the software project itself. Locations are not limited to the following: writing high quality methods/functions, variable naming, how to write clear loops, refactoring, debugging and being practical on trade-offs of performance and style (a short debate on GOTO is talked about here) during ere is a lot of material, and I won’t really spoil it all here. Just hold in mind that it isn’t a book where you would have to read cover-to-cover. I think it’s best read in pieces. Pick out the subjects that interest you the most. For me, it was debugging. The scientific way type of approach to debugging described in this book has been my approach to debugging for years now… It has created me effective in fighting bugs and has created me a betterteam member in a software squad r the early-career developer, this is what I would almost consider, needed , is this the book to read if you have lots of software development experience? Well, that depends. Ask yourself honestly… do you have 10 years of the same 1 year of experience? Or, do you have 10 years of cumulating experience where year-after-year, you are constantly improving yourself? If you are the former and look to moving onto the latter, then definitely read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Code Complete: A Practical Handbook of Software Construction, Second Edition review []  2020-1-8 19:45

    Use this book to create a decision for you or your company on the programming standards you wish to follow. This provides clear statistics and reasoning behind the choices. Don't allow it be a guess. This is a well-structured book that is simple to grasp for is book talks about Java and C++, with some VB and ADA, very small of C# which is what I am using it for, but really the principles are the same for all. It is aimed at programmers and managers, not architects. It covers a lot that is very necessary to the beginning or advancing programmer, or in my case, someone that wants to make standards for the programmers. Very complete and perfect for that purpose. It was written a while ago, so it needs to be updated. The points it covers are not outdated but still relevant to today. It repeats the main points a lot of times over in various ways, so it is driven in. Perfect as needed reading for newer programmers if they wish to know why they should follow so see books (and videos) by Robert "Bob" Martin, and Microsoft online manuals, among other resources that are more current, more detailed, and in my opinion, more boring. Reading from a dozens of authors will provide a solid foundation for a decision on the programming standards you wish to follow. The goal for all of these books is quality programming with fewer errors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Code Complete: A Practical Handbook of Software Construction, Second Edition review []  2020-1-8 19:45

    All of the research, and hard won experience - reading this continually keeps me centered - there are too a lot of competing priorities in software development, and what we tend to think is real is what we sort of WANT to be true. We're optimistic, for sure. Highest point: we write the same # of lines of code per day, yet we accomplish more the higher the level of language we are programming in, the highest level language is the DSL ===> Therefore, we should attempt to extract the language (or at least work at it) from the issue domain, and program using the nouns, verbs, and adjectives in that domain. Way names often qualify. Google "Language-oriented programming". Because of THIS book, I knew this 10 to 15 years ago. Mine has lots of post-it notes on the side and top of the book marking my favorite, or most important, things I NEED to hold in my head (and the heads of my managers!). If you're a developer or an electrical engineer, buy this! You won't be sorry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Code Complete: A Practical Handbook of Software Construction, Second Edition review []  2020-1-8 19:45

    I'm ten, eleven years into my professional career now. Add to that another ten years of coding as a hobby. During this time I've picked up most of what is written in this book naturally or through colleagues, mentors and other sources. However, it has still served as a amazing reference and reminder of all the non obvious things that are necessary in program. That it matters not just what we write but how we write was however, a rather tedious read if I'm to be honest. It's a bit dated and though it's aged fairly well it's simply a very huge book making it tough to consume.I think at this point we may have other sources such as Clean Coder or related that are easier to obtain through in smaller bite sizes. Still, I'm satisfied i read this and I would recommend it to obtain the full picture.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Code Complete: A Practical Handbook of Software Construction, Second Edition review []  2020-1-8 19:45

    The focus of Code Complete is software construction, i.e. the coding part of software development. As Steve McConnell notes in the preface, "construction is the only activity that is guaranteed to be done". You can skip almost any step (requirements, testing etc), but if you don't write any code there is not going to be any software.I bought my copy of the first edition of Code Complete in 1997, and I was immediately fascinated. I had never read anything like it before - a book that concentrated on the actual writing of the code. For example, it had a whole chapter on if- and case-statements, and another chapter on the naming of variables. I had no idea there was so much to learn about these seemingly straight forward activities. It was immediately useful to me, and I started to apply as much as I could of what I learnt from though it concentrated on coding, it covered a broad spectrum of activities around coding, from requirements and design to testing, debugging and optimization. It also had a amazing reference section with suggestions of further reading in the zone of software engineering. This became my starting point for finding lots of other amazing books to read, like Peopleware: Productive Projects and Squads (Second Edition) and Programming Pearls (2nd Edition).So this summer I decided to re-read this seminal book, partly to see what's fresh in the second edition, and partly to see if still think it is such a amazing respond my own question - yes, it is still the number one book on writing code. It is near encyclopaedic in its coverage of the nuts and bolts of programming. There are chapters on the naming of variables, on organizing straight-line code, on conditionals, on loops, on lay-out, on amazing commenting and on how to write amazing it, there are frequent references to scientific studies that help the tip given in the book. For example, how long should variable names be? Instead of just giving us his opinion, McConnell summarized the findings of several scientific studies on the subject.Each time there is reference to a study, there is a small "hard data" symbol in the margin. There are other symbols in the margin as well, "Coding Horror" for code examples of what not to do, and "Key Point" for, well, key points. The margin is also used for cross references to other chapters, and for quotes similar to the topic discussed. For me, this works really well. It is both useful and makes the text easier to read. In general, the book is very well laid me of my favourite tip from the book (all of which I remember from reading the first edition) are:Chapter 7.1 Valid Reasons to Make a Routine - for example: Reduce complexity, Introduce an intermediate understandable abstraction, and Avoid duplicate code (there are 6 more valid reasons in this chapter). The second part of the chapter is called Operations That Seem Too Easy to Place Into Routines and includes a amazing example of why it can be amazing to place even a one-line calculation in a routine - the code becomes more readable, and little operations tend to turn into larger 172 (and 264 for variables) Use opposites precisely. When naming "opposite" methods and variables, be careful to use the correct pairs, like add/remove, begin/end, create/destroy etc. This makes the relationship between them clear and 433 Break complicated tests into partial tests with fresh boolean variables. This is such a easy thing, but it makes the code a lot more 754 "Make the incompleteness of a statement obvi". For example, when breaking up a logical and over two lines, end the first line with && - that way, it is clear that the statement continues on the next line.Even though the book truly is great, there are a few things to complain about. In the first edition, the chapters on layout and comments came right after the chapters on the various control structures. But in the second edition, these two chapters have been moved further back. To me, that doesn't create sense, since they too are similar to how you actually write your code. Now there are chapters on testing, debugging, optimization and refactoring in between.And talking about refactoring: while this is an necessary subject, I don't feel the chapter on refactoring is particularly good. This chapter is fresh in the second edition. The summary of refactoring is OK, but a amazing part of the chapter consists of just listing various kinds of refactorings.Overall though, the second edition is a nice face lift. The code examples are now mostly in Java, C++ or Visual Primary (in the first edition they were in Pascal, C or Ada). But since all the major themes of the book were already show in the first edition, it does not create a huge difference if you happen to read the first edition instead of the second de Complete is thick - 862 pages (not counting the bibliography and index). If that feels like a lot to read, then I suggest you begin by just reading one or two chapters, for example "Using Conditionals" or "Layout and Style". They (and beautiful much any chapter in the book) can easily be read without first reading the preceding chapters, and these will give you a sense of what you can expect from the other chapters. Even if these are all you read, you will still obtain a lot of value from the ever, if you are a programmer and care about how you write code, you owe it to yourself to read the whole book. It is considered by a lot of (including me) to be the best book available on programming, and it will almost certainly create you a better programmer. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Code Complete: A Practical Handbook of Software Construction, Second Edition review []  2020-1-8 19:45

    Amazing book, though the purpose of this book seems to be to pound the primary concepts of programming into ones head. This book could serve as a amazing primer to any aspiring programmer. Book review will be created here in the future, once I finish this heavy book.I recommend as one reads this book to take notes and write down diagrams that may benefit one to look over.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Code Complete: A Practical Handbook of Software Construction, Second Edition review []  2020-1-8 19:45

    Code Complete teach amazing techniques that support developers to organize and write code in a clear and understandable style, making it easier to read and a amazing book for developers of a lot of levels of experience. It will take junior developers to the next level with clear guidelines on code writing. Senior developers can compare techniques they have been using and adopt better or fresh ones. Architects can use included code-aspect checklists as a tool to foster best practices on squads and projects. However I would recommend the book to a fresh developer after learning her first language though it does no contain the newest features of included languages (C++, Java, Visual Basic), the techniques do not feel dated. Most of the advises are language independent and examples for multiple languages are shown.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Code Complete: A Practical Handbook of Software Construction, Second Edition review []  2020-1-8 19:45

    I encountered the first edition of this book back in the mid 1990's. The opinion I had of it at that time has not changed: Steve McConnell's "Code Complete" is a "must read" book for anyone developing or maintaining software, particularly those in senior and leadership roles - Sr. and Lead Developers, Software Architects, Managers, etc."Code Complete" is a distillation of years of experience on Mr. McConnell's part, backed up with research and references from a wide dozens of sources, including research papers, journal articles and books. His style is simple to read, he focuses on the practical aspects of the development process, presenting the pros/cons and applicability of each of his recommendations in a solution-focused manner. This isn't a book marketing some theory of what's best, but really concentrates on what works, what doesn't, and how to excel as a software development professional. His points and recommendations are clear and well-supported - and will often be eye-opening material for the reader, no matter how experienced they are in this industry."Code Complete" focuses on software development as a discipline, and encourages the reader to think of it as a major component of the overall software development process, including not only the initial specification / design / build / try and deploy cycle, but designing and building the code to enhance its long term "maintainability" and "enhancability". --- The initial deployment of an app is only the first step in its lifecycle: Mr. McConnell makes the powerful case that designing and building an app without concern for its long term impact and viability is an expensive 's been so long snce I read the first editon "Code Complete" that I cannot compare or contrast the two, but I can say that reading this edition has reinforced and expanded-on a lot of of the practices I adopted years ago as a effect of reading this volume and Rapid Development. It is clear the author has kept abreast of the recent research and best practices as the science of software development has evolved since the first edition was published.When this book first came out, I strongly recommended that my squad read it, and have recommended so a lot of times for fresh developers and especially senior members of subsequent projects I've led. That recommendation stands - and, if anything, is even stronger: frankly, anyone who aspires to a leadership role in software development efforts and who has **not** read this book is needlessly handicapping their ability to succeed in this industry.I have not heard of this book being used in a college course, which is perhaps understandable, given that it is designed for the benefit of specialists already out "in the field" - but it should be!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT 2018 Residential Construction Codes: Complete Handbook (DEWALT Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:34

    This text was prepared by DeWalt and Cengage. The collaboration results in a very readable text with perfect illustrations. I am not an experienced builder, so bought this book to support me evaluate the quotes I received received from contractors for a major home improvement project. Reading this book alone may not create you a journeyman trade person, but the book will support you stay on track to do a project correctly, or to obtain a sense whether work you contract out is of amazing quality.Over all, this book is a amazing value for the cash and a handy reference for do-it-yourself home owner or an owner evaluating contracts for home improvements.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT 2018 Residential Construction Codes: Complete Handbook (DEWALT Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:34

    Amazing reference for a contractor or home owner who wants to do it right. Simple to read, lots of pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT 2018 Residential Construction Codes: Complete Handbook (DEWALT Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:34

    I got my residential contractor license at the beginning of 2019. Although I would like to think I'm beautiful up to date on codes, there's no method to memorize ALL this stuff. So I bought this for my own peace of mind, to double check myself on designs, blueprints, etc.Well worth the cash to KNOW I'm code or better, as they say.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT 2018 Residential Construction Codes: Complete Handbook (DEWALT Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:34

    Perfect book but needs the code book for reference

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT 2018 Residential Construction Codes: Complete Handbook (DEWALT Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:34

    This book has helped me quite a few times, I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT 2018 Residential Construction Codes: Complete Handbook (DEWALT Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:34

    Amazing reference book. Highly recommend for the general contractor or DIYer that loves to do all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT 2018 Residential Construction Codes: Complete Handbook (DEWALT Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:34

    So this book is not for the starter per se, but it's not meant to be hard to understand. The fact that it has plenty of examples and drawings will support you a lot. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT 2018 Residential Construction Codes: Complete Handbook (DEWALT Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:34

    Easy simple to understand for the homeowner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT 2018 Residential Construction Codes: Complete Handbook (DEWALT Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:34

    I’ve bought 3 for my superintendents

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT 2018 Residential Construction Codes: Complete Handbook (DEWALT Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:34

    amazing quality

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculated Clean (Cleaning Bid Software) review [App]  2019-1-14 13:6

    Amazing app! Simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculated Clean (Cleaning Bid Software) review [App]  2019-1-14 13:6

    Amazing product and much required in this industry!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculated Clean (Cleaning Bid Software) review [App]  2019-1-14 13:6

    Amazing app! works well and very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculated Clean (Cleaning Bid Software) review [App]  2019-1-14 13:6

    amazing and ry accessible and valuable to support you with your bidding.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculated Clean (Cleaning Bid Software) review [App]  2019-1-14 13:6

    Amazing application very simple to navigate

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calculated Clean (Cleaning Bid Software) review [App]  2019-1-14 13:6

    amazing tool thanks so much makes it so simple to know what to charge!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hodges Harbrace Handbook (The Harbrace Handbook Series) review []  2019-12-24 19:25

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hodges Harbrace Handbook (The Harbrace Handbook Series) review []  2019-12-24 19:25

    Arrived in not good condition

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hodges Harbrace Handbook (The Harbrace Handbook Series) review []  2019-12-24 19:25

    thanks got the job done saved 200 bucks by renting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hodges Harbrace Handbook (The Harbrace Handbook Series) review []  2019-12-24 19:25

    This book was exactly what I required and was in perfect condition. I would recommend this rental!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hodges Harbrace Handbook (The Harbrace Handbook Series) review []  2019-12-24 19:25

    Perfect resource

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hodges Harbrace Handbook (The Harbrace Handbook Series) review []  2019-12-24 19:25

    This is a very carefully crafted book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C#: Learn C# in One Day and Learn It Well. C# for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 3) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    I am 74, not a recommend age to begin learning programming. Did a lot of programming back at the time of VisualBasic 1 thru 3 and then decided there were more interesting things... I am now a SOA specialist and I have decided it is time to begin programming again, with a more modern tool and chose .Net C#. I intend to begin writing web services (soon) :).The book I am reviewing has turned out to be perfect: I now understand OOP quite clearly as implemented by C# and I love debugging step by step the code which comes with the book. It makes everything so e book makes sure every single line of code is explained. I am now adding my own comments, step by step into the code (can't rely much any more on the old neurons) and feel I am progressing quite steadily. Isn't this what a beginner's book should be about?Make sure to comment a copy of the code since for some reason, a nasty "Error CS0501 'in(string[])' must declare a body because it is not marked abstract, extern, or partial" has begun appearing in the code :(Will hold updating this post.Update: Although I was aware of it, I failed to mention that the error mentioned above had nothing to do with the author's code -which presents no mistake that I am aware of - but rather came from my fiddling with the code. The error disappeared without explanation:)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C#: Learn C# in One Day and Learn It Well. C# for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 3) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    If you are fresh to programming and wants to obtain your hand on it quickly, this is the book for you. No boring introductions like most books have, it lets you obtain your hands dirty right on the get-go. This book is not for those who are already know C# in and out, rather, it's for those who wish to quickly learn C# and maybe buy some other books with advance or deeper info in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C#: Learn C# in One Day and Learn It Well. C# for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 3) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    This book has helped me I'm going to be honest. But the book lead me to believe that we would be doing examples ALL the method through and that is not true. You do one in the beginning and the next one isn't till after you're exposed to a load of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C#: Learn C# in One Day and Learn It Well. C# for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 3) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    What a amazing programming book. It gives you all you need to know to obtain you started in C# without getting bogged down in the weeds. If I need more info in a particular area, I do a browser find or reference a more detailed C# book (which I found difficult to follow).The examples are important. You can't learn a programming language without doing them. The gray cells work best when keying in code and discovering where you screwed up. At the beginning of the book a web page address is given to download some examples and notes. You need to register but you won't obtain junk mail.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C#: Learn C# in One Day and Learn It Well. C# for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 3) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Of course, if I am writing a review on a beginner book on C#, that suggests that I am a novice at C#, so what would I know about it? But I can tell if a book is clear, concise, well laid out, well written, accurate, etc. Compared to other books I have read in this price range and category, this is totally superior. It has an index, page numbers, amazing examples, well chosen content, and presented in reasonable order as to building of content. And the code is well laid out on the page also - not confusing to read.I even contacted Jamie, the author, who is extremely personable and actively involved in making any improvements to create this the best publication on the market.If you are going to obtain a first book on C#, I would place this at the top of the list. Until I read this book I was thinking of writing my own because of the large incompetence or indifference as to accuracy, etc. that I have found in other entry-level publications to C#. Like I said, I am a novice, but I still thought I could write a better book than others have done - until Jamie's book.Of course, you are not going to learn C# Well in One Day - perhaps if you have a photographic memory or better. So, perhaps the title is misleading. Don't allow the title throw you off though. It is a amazing publication.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C#: Learn C# in One Day and Learn It Well. C# for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 3) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Fabulous book which I am very grateful for. I am currently studying Software Development and this has been the excellent accompanying text for me to work through alongside what we are given in class. Your book has helped consolidate a lot of the OO concepts for me and, being a complete novice, it has definitely helped me to create sense of coding languages in general - after reading this book, I 'get' it.. Your writing and explanation styles are brilliant. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C#: Learn C# in One Day and Learn It Well. C# for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 3) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    This book is beautiful amazing to obtain you started.I feel like it was definitely a amazing investment for the small amount it costs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C#: Learn C# in One Day and Learn It Well. C# for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 3) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    I have programmed in a number of non-object languages but never a full fledged object language. (I don't count VBA which I have used for a few years.) For something at work I wanted to be able read C#. In about 8 hours of work over a 2 week period I was able to complete most of the book. The concepts, language and development environment was exceptionally well done. I could not have asked for a better book. I have recommended to several others in my company.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C#: Learn C# in One Day and Learn It Well. C# for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 3) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Well it took more than one day but that's just me. However i did lean it well. This book really helped me grasp concepts of C# and learning about object-oriented programming. Very simple to read and created understandable by Jamie Chan. I would love to see another series for next level/intermediate coding with C# by the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C#: Learn C# in One Day and Learn It Well. C# for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 3) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Amazing starter book for C#. I had Python knowledge so it was a breeze for the most part.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    POOLPURE Pool Filter Replaces Hayward C900 C9002 Sta Clear Plus Series Filters, Pleatco PA90, Hayward CX900RE, Unicel C-8409, Filbur FC-1292, Sta-Rite PXC-95, Waterway Pro Clean 100, 817-0100P review []  2019-12-19 19:52

    Quality seems flimsy compared to the Unicel. Unicel is hands down better quality. Only been using for a few days so cannot comment on the cleaning ease or actual filtration. Flow seems normal. Value is amazing if holds up. I'll use this filter thru cycle and see how it performs and holds up after cleaning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    POOLPURE Pool Filter Replaces Hayward C900 C9002 Sta Clear Plus Series Filters, Pleatco PA90, Hayward CX900RE, Unicel C-8409, Filbur FC-1292, Sta-Rite PXC-95, Waterway Pro Clean 100, 817-0100P review []  2019-12-19 19:52

    I only received this yesterday however, I like the light weight of it and, my pool water is flowing better than it has. My pool is crystal clear. I will purchase more even if they don't latest long. I say this becaus3 it's very light weight and may not latest as long as other more expensive filter cartridges.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    POOLPURE Pool Filter Replaces Hayward C900 C9002 Sta Clear Plus Series Filters, Pleatco PA90, Hayward CX900RE, Unicel C-8409, Filbur FC-1292, Sta-Rite PXC-95, Waterway Pro Clean 100, 817-0100P review []  2019-12-19 19:52

    Unlike other filters this filter is worthless, I bought it because of the price only lasted two months washed it multiple times it came apart the material is barely place together and it really doesn’t pay to go this low .filters latest at least a year this one only two months before it stopped working and now I have to go and buy another one

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    POOLPURE Pool Filter Replaces Hayward C900 C9002 Sta Clear Plus Series Filters, Pleatco PA90, Hayward CX900RE, Unicel C-8409, Filbur FC-1292, Sta-Rite PXC-95, Waterway Pro Clean 100, 817-0100P review []  2019-12-19 19:52

    NEVER did I see a pool filter cartridge COLLAPSE and distort the plastic ring (so badly) that after manually cleaning the cartridge it would not go back in the filter, the plastic ring fits tightly so the angle and distortion created me throw a 4 MONTH OLD FILTER IN THE GARBAGE!!Appears to me that it just couldn't handle the pressure as this was the bottom end where the suction is, or should I say suck-tion as I'm out $50 in 4 months.Time to run to Pinch-A-Penny and buy a name brand cartridge that will latest at least 6 months.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    POOLPURE Pool Filter Replaces Hayward C900 C9002 Sta Clear Plus Series Filters, Pleatco PA90, Hayward CX900RE, Unicel C-8409, Filbur FC-1292, Sta-Rite PXC-95, Waterway Pro Clean 100, 817-0100P review []  2019-12-19 19:52

    Amazing quality filter for the price. Definitely compatible with our pool filter pump and has been working amazing ever since we changed the old out to this fresh one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    POOLPURE Pool Filter Replaces Hayward C900 C9002 Sta Clear Plus Series Filters, Pleatco PA90, Hayward CX900RE, Unicel C-8409, Filbur FC-1292, Sta-Rite PXC-95, Waterway Pro Clean 100, 817-0100P review []  2019-12-19 19:52

    For this price, this is great! Its 'sister product' costs $120.00, so when you consider that it works great. You will have to pull it out about every 2-3 weeks to clean it, but that is totally worth the savings. Totally recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    POOLPURE Pool Filter Replaces Hayward C900 C9002 Sta Clear Plus Series Filters, Pleatco PA90, Hayward CX900RE, Unicel C-8409, Filbur FC-1292, Sta-Rite PXC-95, Waterway Pro Clean 100, 817-0100P review []  2019-12-19 19:52

    need to be a small clearer in description. fits c900 "series" not just c-900. works really well and would buy again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    POOLPURE Pool Filter Replaces Hayward C900 C9002 Sta Clear Plus Series Filters, Pleatco PA90, Hayward CX900RE, Unicel C-8409, Filbur FC-1292, Sta-Rite PXC-95, Waterway Pro Clean 100, 817-0100P review []  2019-12-19 19:52

    i have been looking 3 years for the proper filter and I finally found it, the filer fits excellent and works perfect. amazing seller and received quicklu

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    POOLPURE Pool Filter Replaces Hayward C900 C9002 Sta Clear Plus Series Filters, Pleatco PA90, Hayward CX900RE, Unicel C-8409, Filbur FC-1292, Sta-Rite PXC-95, Waterway Pro Clean 100, 817-0100P review []  2019-12-19 19:52

    Fit perfectly and the pool is circulating better immediately. Also was a amazing $20 less than I was paying in store, so I am happy with the find. Saving to purchase again when it's time to replace again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    POOLPURE Pool Filter Replaces Hayward C900 C9002 Sta Clear Plus Series Filters, Pleatco PA90, Hayward CX900RE, Unicel C-8409, Filbur FC-1292, Sta-Rite PXC-95, Waterway Pro Clean 100, 817-0100P review []  2019-12-19 19:52

    I was worried that it may not fit but was surprised it fit perfectly and seems to be doing the job. The product was delivered quickly and the price was reasonable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C++: The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning C++ (from basics to advanced) (guide,C Programming, HTML, Javascript, Programming,all,internet, Coding, CSS, Java, PHP Book 2) review []  2019-12-23 20:29

    An informative book. I slanted such tremendous quantities of effective things from this book. A standout amongst the most elegantly composed begin C++ books I have ever utilized and in addition to the fact that it is anything but difficult to pursue, the book's codes are sans mistake and finding a programming book that has no blunders is practically difficult to do and the book is incredibly is is amazing to fabricate essential info and comprehension. I was truly shocked by seeing what number of primary proposals gathered in such a short book. Maker finished a sensational action. I'll undoubtedly recommend this book to my friends. Thanks to author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C++: The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning C++ (from basics to advanced) (guide,C Programming, HTML, Javascript, Programming,all,internet, Coding, CSS, Java, PHP Book 2) review []  2019-12-23 20:29

    This book provides a comprehensive introduction to the C++ programming language which should give you a solid foundation if you're not yet familiar with it. Each chapter is concise and simple to digest. The book covers beautiful much everything you need to know as a beginner, so it's beautiful amazing for getting started!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C++: The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning C++ (from basics to advanced) (guide,C Programming, HTML, Javascript, Programming,all,internet, Coding, CSS, Java, PHP Book 2) review []  2019-12-23 20:29

    I felt like the creator themself didn't generally realize what they were talking r a shallow outline, it's alright. At the cost, the substance is as it ought to be, yet not anyplace close other learning reference books out is book is a hard r happier pushing out a couple of more dollars and showing signs of improvement product.He keeps them clear to create it simpler to obtain a grip regarding the matter is book covers everything types to coding date and time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C++: The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning C++ (from basics to advanced) (guide,C Programming, HTML, Javascript, Programming,all,internet, Coding, CSS, Java, PHP Book 2) review []  2019-12-23 20:29

    I got the Kindle version. I have a couple other books about C++. I thought I would read a fast learning guide. This was quick. Because of that it was not very in depth. You obtain a very broad description. You will learn something about C++, but not much. The huge problem I had was that there were several punctuation and grammar errors. Also there was a misspelling of one of the keywords ("endl" was written with a number 1 instead of a lower case ell).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C++: The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning C++ (from basics to advanced) (guide,C Programming, HTML, Javascript, Programming,all,internet, Coding, CSS, Java, PHP Book 2) review []  2019-12-23 20:29

    A comprehensive read for the beginners who are interested to know about c++ and wish to begin programming in this language. The author has described the c++ with all it's basics and also some advanced terms to create everyone prepared who want's to know this language and practice on it and also the guides and exercises i have found in the book are very much worthy and simple to follow for a beginners to take a amazing begin on this programming language. Very much appreciated and recommended for the beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C++: The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning C++ (from basics to advanced) (guide,C Programming, HTML, Javascript, Programming,all,internet, Coding, CSS, Java, PHP Book 2) review []  2019-12-23 20:29

    I required a crash course in C++ for an advanced class I'm taking, and having already read their C# and SQL Server books I picked this one up. I like the books' format because every even numbered page has in-depth explanations and every odd numbered page has code examples and summary, so if you're in a rush or just wish to brush up on a subject you can skim through the odd numbered pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C++: The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning C++ (from basics to advanced) (guide,C Programming, HTML, Javascript, Programming,all,internet, Coding, CSS, Java, PHP Book 2) review []  2019-12-23 20:29

    This is a amazing book for beginners who wish to learn more on the topic and absolute basics of computer programming in C++. It demonstrates the core principles and other definitions on the nature of programming in an simple to understand manner. This is a excellent book for those who wish to take those first steps into commended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C++: The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning C++ (from basics to advanced) (guide,C Programming, HTML, Javascript, Programming,all,internet, Coding, CSS, Java, PHP Book 2) review []  2019-12-23 20:29

    programming is one of the most necessary concept in a computers course but i found it very difficult to learn with my lessons hence i got this book set. i am beautiful impressed with both books as i was able to pick up the basics of c++ and python programming quite well and quickly from here . the instructions are beautiful easy and simple to follow hence, beginners can learn easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C++: The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning C++ (from basics to advanced) (guide,C Programming, HTML, Javascript, Programming,all,internet, Coding, CSS, Java, PHP Book 2) review []  2019-12-23 20:29

    This book will be a useful introduction to learning C ++ programming. With this I have been able to easily learn all these programming. Which I liked very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C++: The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning C++ (from basics to advanced) (guide,C Programming, HTML, Javascript, Programming,all,internet, Coding, CSS, Java, PHP Book 2) review []  2019-12-23 20:29

    A standout amongst the most elegantly composed begin C++ books I have ever utilized and in addition to the fact that it is anything but difficult to pursue, the book's codes are sans mistake and finding a programming book that has no blunders is practically difficult to do and the book is incredibly is is amazing to construct essential info and comprehension.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C & C++ Interview Questions You'll Most Likely Be Asked (Job Interview Questions series) review []  2020-1-8 19:44

    Preparing for an interview is not something that I search fun. In fact, I search it incredibly stressful. I had tried to look you most commonly asked interview questions to have something to practice on, but they are so generic. Finding this book, C & C++ Interview Questions You'll Most Likely Be Asked (Job Interview Questions Series Book 4), was a amazing search for me and really helped my interview skills. The book is really well organized so that it is simple to read, obtain through, and scan to search sections that are most useful to you. The book starts with a table of contents and then just jumps straight into the questions. The book has sixteen various sections that cover a dozens of various questions about the header topic. As a gift at the end, the book also has some HR questions and an index of all of the questions without the answers. The questions are also bolded so that they are simple to search and see so that you can test to respond the question before seeing the respond to see how well you do. I appreciated that the bulk of the book was questions with answers because I liked being able to compare my own natural responses to the correct and professionally articulated answers of the book. While these are certainly helpful study tools just create sure that you don’t begin memorizing or repeating back the respond given in the book as you still wish to sound natural, not forced, and present some individuality. The answers do present how much detail you might wish to go into so that you present your full range of knowledge and skill around the topic. I liked this book, and it has really changed the method that I look at preparing for an interview.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter