clicker training for your horse Reviews & Opinions


Submit clicker training for your horse review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What I'd Teach Your Horse: Training & Re-Training the Basics (Horse Training How-To Book 8) review []  2020-1-10 19:25

    Keith Hosman's books are a wealth of info written in a plain simple to understand manner. His love of horses and wry sense of humor come through in his books. Terrific info and hints for horse lovers on any level. Cannot recommend them highly enough. If you are having issues with your horse, then your horse is most likely having issues with you. Keith helps untangle that web.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What I'd Teach Your Horse: Training & Re-Training the Basics (Horse Training How-To Book 8) review []  2020-1-10 19:25

    This book seems to cover more than any training book I have read before. It covers any issues with horses that I can think of.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What I'd Teach Your Horse: Training & Re-Training the Basics (Horse Training How-To Book 8) review []  2020-1-10 19:25

    Brilliant. This is a very well written, simple to understand guide. Logical, well thought out steps, really support you understand what you are trying to teach your horse, how your horse learns, and what responses to expect. More importantly, there are No Wrong Answers. You and your horse will learn all the basics together, at your own pace, with no pressure. Highly recommended.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on clicker training for your horse or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch clicker training for your horse video reviews and related movies:

    See Clicker Training Tools Explained on youtube.

     related image

    See Get your horse off to the right start for clicker training (1 of 3 - De-spooking Series) on youtube.

     related image

    See Clicker Training for Horses on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Start Clicker Training Your Horse Part 1: Relaxation and the Marker Signal on youtube.

     related image

    See CLICKER TRAINING MY HORSE // part 1 on youtube.

     related image

    See Ask the Vet - Clicker training for horses on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Clicker Train your Horse [Target training] on youtube.

     related image

    See Clicker Training // How To Get Started on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What I'd Teach Your Horse: Training & Re-Training the Basics (Horse Training How-To Book 8) review []  2020-1-10 19:25

    Interesting read on training horses. Amazing ideas for do-it-yourself training.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What I'd Teach Your Horse: Training & Re-Training the Basics (Horse Training How-To Book 8) review []  2020-1-10 19:25

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What I'd Teach Your Horse: Training & Re-Training the Basics (Horse Training How-To Book 8) review []  2020-1-10 19:25

    Amazing training tips

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What I'd Teach Your Horse: Training & Re-Training the Basics (Horse Training How-To Book 8) review []  2020-1-10 19:25

    My son is a professional chef, graduating from the California Culinary Academy in San Francisco and cooking at top restaurants. When he bought me a cookbook, it was the best: a phone-book sized tome, "James Beard’s Theory and Practice of Amazing Cooking," written with Julia Child. This book contained everything I could possibly wish or need to know about cooking.When I was reading Keith Hosman’s What I’d Teach Your Horse, I thought of that cookbook. Hosman’s book is a dense collection of very clear directions about how to do things with your horse that you probably never thought you could. I found this challenging reading, though it’s clear, well-written and fully explains Mr. Hosman’s techniques. The challenging part was that it describes a level of horsemanship and training that I could barely imagine. It also got me thinking about a bunch of things, which I'll touch on below.I began riding horses in 1955 and rode with some top trainers, back in the day. That was then; this is now. The fresh horsemanship is a whole fresh level of sophistication and training techniques. Hosman describes an exercise where the rider sits on his/her horse and imagines each of the horse’s hooves planted in the center of a clock, the face marked 1 to 12 in a circle in typical clock fashion. The rider teaches, through carefully explained steps, the horse to place each of its feet on each number of the clock. This has a number of training e rest of the book relies on related exercises. I can’t imagine that level of training subtlety, yet I’ve been to seminars given my top trainers where they demonstrated related feats. The book is full of things like this which sound promise to produce a horse whose training level is beyond anything I’ve experienced.Midway through, I began to feel discouraged. “I can never do that. I’m so bunged up physically (I’m 70), I can’t even ride for more than twenty minutes.” A thread of hope runs through this book, though. Just when I felt like what Mr. Hosman was saying was a really amazing idea that I would never be able to actualize, that popular skit from Saturday Night Live came to me. “Lowered Expectations,” about a dating service for regular people, as opposed to the supermodels usually pictured on dating sites. The opening credits of the skit present an exceptionally appearance-challenged couple walking on a littered path by a polluted river.“Lowered expectations!” thought I. “Baby steps.” I didn’t have to learn all that and apply it perfectly. "Just test a few things. Go slowly.”I loved a couple of things he brings up, like talking to your horse and telling it what to do. I do that all the time; horses are very amazing listeners on all sorts of things. I also loved his technique of visualizing your horse doing the right thing on the first try. That visualization technique won me lots of ribbons when I was a kid. I'd be going to sleep and imagine my horse and myself doing a stock horse routine. Piece of cake at the present the next is book piqued a fascination for Mr. Hosman’s work. I wish to check out his seminar schedule. I highly recommend this book to my fellow horse people. As I worked my method through it, I thought, “This is hard. This is relearning everything I do automatically, but the effect seems like it will be better all the method around.”I thought about why people wish to do things better, with their horses, and in life. We have a responsibility, those of us who love horses, to do our best by them and give them the best lives possible. We also have a responsibility to do the best by the other monsters on this planet, the Earth itself, and our fellow human beings. And ourselves. So we learn fresh techniques in hopes of improving our riding and maybe improving this planet. That’s as worthwhile as it gets. Keith Hosman’s book definitely moves in that direction.I had a few “I want he’d write about…” thoughts come up while reading this book. First, I’d like to see more about gaited horses and using the techniques in this book with them. We’ve had Peruvian Paso horses since the 1980s. The saddest thing I’ve seen is a fresh person who buys a Peruvian Paso horse, puts it with a Western trainer and then enters it in a Western Pleasure class at a Peruvian show. Invariably these horses, trained to keep their heads between their knees, come in last. Their owners and trainers don’t know they’re violated the breed standard. There’s got to me a method of incorporating the techniques shown here with gaited horses that won’t obtain them laughed out of a present so, I’d like to see a book, or something––audio, video––for handicapped riders. My physical condition––I’m 70 and falling apart––limits me. I’m still riding, and I wish to ride as long as I can. But how? And how to be super safe so I don't go Splat!? How can I use these techniques with my limitations? Fresh book, please. Maybe a workshop. :-)That’s my want list, Mr. Hosman. Reading this book was a amazing experience. I was delighted to hear that there’s an audio version. The info in the book would be even more useful if you could sit on your horse and leaf through the exercises, having a narrator explain the steps. It is a doing book, a cookbook. Keith gifted me a copy of this book in return for an honest review. This is it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What I'd Teach Your Horse: Training & Re-Training the Basics (Horse Training How-To Book 8) review []  2020-1-10 19:25

    I have been reading Keith Hosmans training hints for a lot of years. In every aspect of training with my horses I can always reflect back upon what Keith has taught. Keith has taught me patience. Not only with my horses which is imperative, but also with my own self. I have learned not to obtain mad at my own self and give up. Something I was method too amazing at decades ago!! There is always an respond for everything that is presented to us as we work with our horses. All horses are various ofcourse. However the hints are based on common sense. Never forcing, never pushing. Also trying to view things behind the "horses eye". During the times that I am presented with a "scary" obstacle, such as rearing, striking, bucking or related I know I can always find in my tutorials and search the right answer. I love that Keith is kind but straight to the point. There is no name calling or ridicule as you sometimes see out there in the horse world. Keith cares and he wants to help! I highly recommend this Book as well as registering your email address and receiving the highly required updates, reminders and ofcourse high fives for continuing to try. Keith LOVES horses and he cares about people. You cannot go wrong!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training: Quick Guide (Puppy Training, Dog Training, Crate Training, Clicker Training, House Training) review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:3

    Amazing guide, it's well detailed, I learned a lot from it and I will use it to train Fannie my dog.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training: Quick Guide (Puppy Training, Dog Training, Crate Training, Clicker Training, House Training) review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:3

    I'd recommend this book for busy people desiring a fast overview of what kind of training a puppy will need to become satisfied and well-adjusted. A must read BEFORE bringing the puppy home!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training: Quick Guide (Puppy Training, Dog Training, Crate Training, Clicker Training, House Training) review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:3

    This was very helpful for our family to establish a cohesive plan for when we bring our fresh puppy home. Everyone will be working together with the same intentions and words to match. This is a amazing for young readers as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training Quick Guide (Puppy Training, Dog Training, Dog Socialization, Puppy Socialization, Crate Training, Clicker Training, House Training) review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:1

    Short and to the point. Can easily be read in 1 sitting. Very helpful for a fresh puppy owner. Easy yet appropriate tip to a fresh puppy owner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training Quick Guide (Puppy Training, Dog Training, Dog Socialization, Puppy Socialization, Crate Training, Clicker Training, House Training) review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:1

    Amazing guide, it's well detailed, I learned a lot from it and I will use it to train Fannie my dog.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training Quick Guide (Puppy Training, Dog Training, Dog Socialization, Puppy Socialization, Crate Training, Clicker Training, House Training) review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:1

    This was a amazing book for the price. I learned a few things but would have like a small more detail. Amazing book to begin with so you are not overwhelmed with information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training Quick Guide (Puppy Training, Dog Training, Dog Socialization, Puppy Socialization, Crate Training, Clicker Training, House Training) review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:1

    I'd recommend this book for busy people desiring a fast overview of what kind of training a puppy will need to become satisfied and well-adjusted. A must read BEFORE bringing the puppy home!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training Quick Guide (Puppy Training, Dog Training, Dog Socialization, Puppy Socialization, Crate Training, Clicker Training, House Training) review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:1

    Liked the fast reference to hit the ground running. Will now be able to take time with a more detailed resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training Quick Guide (Puppy Training, Dog Training, Dog Socialization, Puppy Socialization, Crate Training, Clicker Training, House Training) review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:1

    Enjoyed the fast read and practical applications to obtain off to a amazing begin with our pup. Consistency is the key

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training Quick Guide (Puppy Training, Dog Training, Dog Socialization, Puppy Socialization, Crate Training, Clicker Training, House Training) review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:1

    This was very helpful for our family to establish a cohesive plan for when we bring our fresh puppy home. Everyone will be working together with the same intentions and words to match. This is a amazing for young readers as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training Quick Guide (Puppy Training, Dog Training, Dog Socialization, Puppy Socialization, Crate Training, Clicker Training, House Training) review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:1

    Concrete, to the point and well explained. I recommend it to all the first time puppy owners. Thank you .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horse Riding Journal: A Horse Riding Journal, Notebook and Horse Book for Kids - Cute Journal for Girls - Write down your Horse Riding and Training review []  2020-1-16 7:50

    The 12 yo rider liked the book right up to the bottom where the check box says, "We was a..." The English grammar mistake was seized upon and ran right out of the at said she is choosing to write in it and record her progress which is the purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Is Wrong with My Horse? (Horse Training How-To Book 3) review []  2020-4-1 19:45

    If you can buy only one book to support figure out your horse and how to fix the problems, this is the one. Simple to understand and gain knowledge you need to communicate with your equine friend. Gives you insight to yourself as well as your horse as well as exercises and examples of the work you need to do together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Is Wrong with My Horse? (Horse Training How-To Book 3) review []  2020-4-1 19:45

    loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Is Wrong with My Horse? (Horse Training How-To Book 3) review []  2020-4-1 19:45

    This was written in simple to use format. I could look up a topic and apply it immediately. Most useful horse book that I have!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Is Wrong with My Horse? (Horse Training How-To Book 3) review []  2020-4-1 19:45

    I've been to a lot of clinics over the years with my Appys and generally learn only a few fresh exercises. Too a lot of clinicians provide only a couple of step by step exercises and have you work on them the entire clinic. In his book, Mr. Hosman leaves the primary starter exercises for the clinics and provides more precise exercises to support you develop a relationship with your horse, not just improve his movement. He also gives a beautiful amazing description of how your horse will answer to the request, helping you to identify when your horse is responding. While this helps you look for the try, the exercises let the less experienced to see improvement even if their reward is timed a tad late. It just takes a bit e only frustrating thing about this book is the author's continually referring to the horse as "she." I've had more bullying and attention failure from my geldings than I ever got from a mare. That aside, the "oh that's what you want" I got from my rather inattentive horse after practicing the movements for about fifteen mins was well worth the time and effort. The second day of practice took less time for the light to come on, showing some learning.I highly recommend this book to anyone who is working with a young horse or one with some habits that need changing, with the caveat that what's worth doing is worth the time it takes to do it. If you have someone on the ground to support you catch the horse trying thing may go quicker, but I got amazing results by using a bit of concentration in a controlled environment and then taking it on the road.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Connection Training: The Heart and Science of Positive Horse Training review []  2020-1-18 19:18

    The beginning of this book is really unbelievable and the authors obviously are caring and skilled. It is just not created clear that it is about clicker training - complete with marker and target. From the description, I thought it would be taking a fresh and completely special direction than that. I’m sure it’s probably the best book out there on clicker training, however, if that’s your interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Connection Training: The Heart and Science of Positive Horse Training review []  2020-1-18 19:18

    I love to read and research horse training methods and ideologies, and have for 15+ years. That being said, this book is the most thorough, honest, and clear example of what horsemanship should be that I have ever found. Every horse lover, owner, or enthusiast should buy and read this book regardless of previous skills as it is eye opening, and has something to teach everyone. The teaching is presented in a scientific method that is simple to understand and apply, and useful in all that we do with our horses. I completely recommended this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Connection Training: The Heart and Science of Positive Horse Training review []  2020-1-18 19:18

    Well organized and a unbelievable tool for anyone learning or currently using positive reinforcement with their horses. These ladies are so wonderful. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Connection Training: The Heart and Science of Positive Horse Training review []  2020-1-18 19:18

    Everytime I look at this book, I am again amazed at the clarity of written info and brilliantly designed online help for horse trainers that it provides. It's a gold mine of info and explanations linked to online video resources that based on both science and true globe experience. A amazing value. Highly Recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Connection Training: The Heart and Science of Positive Horse Training review []  2020-1-18 19:18

    Very well written and ry satisfied to have this book in my library

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Connection Training: The Heart and Science of Positive Horse Training review []  2020-1-18 19:18

    Simple to understand and practical, amazing explanations with the use of pictures and yet profound and informative on the scientific side. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Foal: Essential Training (Horse Training How-To Book 5) review []  2020-2-2 6:41

    This is exactly the book I was looking for! I just bought my first horse and he is a baby. I am doing my best to learn as much as I can before the small fella is weaned and we bring him "home." This thin, paperback book is super primary and simple to understand and I am really enjoying reading it - especially to my significant other who is brand fresh to horses. While some of this info may seem like common sense for equestrians, I am really appreciating starting my education at this level.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Foal: Essential Training (Horse Training How-To Book 5) review []  2020-2-2 6:41

    Its an ok book for its price. I would suggest for someone just getting started with foal training. Its simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Foal: Essential Training (Horse Training How-To Book 5) review []  2020-2-2 6:41

    Amazing book amazing trading points

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Foal: Essential Training (Horse Training How-To Book 5) review []  2020-2-2 6:41

    Amazing book. I have been learning a lot of fresh techniques for my two year old. Most of the hints have worked on him.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Foal: Essential Training (Horse Training How-To Book 5) review []  2020-2-2 6:41

    It wasnt quiet what I expected.I adopted an orphan foal and was hoping to obtain a bit more information about so didnt like the author and all his copy right stories, place me off as it seems really arrogant

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Foal: Essential Training (Horse Training How-To Book 5) review []  2020-2-2 6:41

    Very informative and helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Foal: Essential Training (Horse Training How-To Book 5) review []  2020-2-2 6:41

    I chose this rating because I thought I was buying a book about foal handling and training. It has a little bit of information and then it goes into horse training.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Round Penning: First Steps to Starting a Horse (Horse Training How-To Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 21:14

    This book includes much amazing information. However, it is written for the experienced horse person. A lot of info are left out. The author states "command your horse to trot". Well, if we are round penning a 2-3 year old that command could be fresh to both horse and trainer. What is the best method to do that? The author is silent on e section on teaching the horse to pick up his feet is excellent. But the author left out which method to stand. Should we face toward the end of the horse like a farrier? The book doesn't l that to say, it is a amazing resource but you will need extra info to successfully complete the steps in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Round Penning: First Steps to Starting a Horse (Horse Training How-To Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 21:14

    GREAT BOOK. 15 stars. Oh is there only 5? Well this book is three times better than the best.Why do outside turns first? Agressive Horse turn him away first.Why do inside and outside turns? To obtain the horse to pay closer attention. Are you just asking for a turn, or a specific turn? Little specific requests build you wish to bond closer than you ever thought possible? Do you wish your horse to love you like your dog does? Obtain this hn Lyons went all over America asking us for our issue horse. He fixed horses that had failed 5 or 6 other trainers. The round pen builds the foundatin that lasts a lifetime. Keith Hosman loves to teach the things he learned from the back is more amazing items about building respect and relationship with your horse. Any horse, from aweful to awesome. Just follow the steps and change will come. Your horse will develope " satisfied feet " and he will become lighter than air with this training program. I can' t wait to read the next book.What I'd teach Your Horse , Training the eat job Keith. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Round Penning: First Steps to Starting a Horse (Horse Training How-To Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 21:14

    lots of information for anyone . and a amazing starting point to build from if your fresh with horses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Round Penning: First Steps to Starting a Horse (Horse Training How-To Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 21:14

    A useful reference for starting a horse. I bought this along with a number of other books on starting (parelli, anderson, patrick etc) and this was just alright. There are no pictures and I found very few actual exercises explained in the book. There were some trick type training examples I found thing it had that the others didnt was remedies for some common horse problems, and how you could use the round pen to obtain over them. Luckily my horsey is well behaved so I haven't required that section yet

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Round Penning: First Steps to Starting a Horse (Horse Training How-To Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 21:14

    Very detailed. Could have been a more clearly written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Round Penning: First Steps to Starting a Horse (Horse Training How-To Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 21:14

    The cover of the book has pictures so you can see how he is working the horse. I found other books on how to do ground work and they have a picture showing you step by step.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Round Penning: First Steps to Starting a Horse (Horse Training How-To Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 21:14

    Amazing book. Very simple read and simple to understand. TIps do work well on knotheads.. My two young ponies are working easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Round Penning: First Steps to Starting a Horse (Horse Training How-To Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 21:14

    Amazing book Lots of information. Things you can use over abd over

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Round Penning: First Steps to Starting a Horse (Horse Training How-To Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 21:14

    I found this book very simple to understand and extremely useful in the method horses think and react to training.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Easy-Gaited Horses: Gentle, humane methods for training and riding gaited pleasure horses review []  2020-2-2 6:10

    I have a pacey gaited horse that has also been known to buck so it was back to basics with this boy. This book is a must have for those who wish to bring out the best gait in their horse. The ground work is not much various to any other system, it is when working under saddle that the focus of the exercises change to address the needs of the gaited horse to be comfortable within their gait and with a rider. My boy is already responding with a much more comfortable walk and will be gaiting in balance with a small more time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Easy-Gaited Horses: Gentle, humane methods for training and riding gaited pleasure horses review []  2020-2-2 6:10

    I attended two of Lee Zieglers clinics. This book is a culmination of the items she taught at the clinics. It is simple to read, and full of advice. One of the things i like about this book is it is geared toward getting the gaited horse to do a gait that the horse WANTS to do naturally, not necessarily what the horse is SUPPOSED to do due to breed typing. for example, some walking horses will tend to foxtrot instead of run walk, as well as some foxtrotters will lean toward run walking instead of foxtrotting. this book helps enhance the natural gait the horse is built to perform. not necessarily what his breeding dictates.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Easy-Gaited Horses: Gentle, humane methods for training and riding gaited pleasure horses review []  2020-2-2 6:10

    I've been a gaited horse owner for more than three decades, and I can tell you this is the best resource out there, hands down. Invest in this book. No matter what level of rider you are, or how much gaited experience you have. If you're a novice, you may feel overwhelmed by reading this, but as you gain experience you will search yourself thinking, "Ok. That's what she was talking about!" Even experienced gaited horse people can use this as a handy reference. I especially love the thorough explanations of the different gaits and the illustrations. When people ask about different gaits, it's nice to be able to share those illustrations so they can better understand. Also, this book serves as an authority of gait descriptions, something that even the most experienced riders will argue over at times. While reading a book does not create you an authority on horsemanship, this book will certainly give you the best foundation possible in understanding the different gaits we all enjoy. Buy this book. Life's too short to have to muddle through your gaited adventure without the best resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Easy-Gaited Horses: Gentle, humane methods for training and riding gaited pleasure horses review []  2020-2-2 6:10

    This is a must-read for anyone who owns and rides one of the gaited horse breeds. Ms. Ziegler offers amazing info on the "how's" and "why's" of each of the breed-specific gaits (though there is much overlap of gaits between breeds.) Her horse-centered approach to training and developing gait is very common-sense and low-key. I especially like the fact that she recognizes that each indiviual horse may have its own special method of going, based largely on conformation, and that there is no "one-size-fits-all" approach to developing the "easy gaits." A very informative book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Easy-Gaited Horses: Gentle, humane methods for training and riding gaited pleasure horses review []  2020-2-2 6:10

    This book really helped me to identify my horses gaits. The written descriptions are amazing but the illustrations are even better. The entire book is one that I reference regularly now as I work with my gaited horses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Easy-Gaited Horses: Gentle, humane methods for training and riding gaited pleasure horses review []  2020-2-2 6:10

    Lee Ziegler does an perfect job of describing the oft-times confusing and subtle differences between the different gaits. As a gaited horse trail rider, I found that this book offered an approach that spoke to me and provided practical tip I could use, with clear and accurate descriptions that I could follow. It came to me highly recommended by other gaited horse owners and it exceeded my expectations. Every gaited horse owner should have this book on their shelves. I've loaned it out twice already, but I obtain it back quickly when they order their own copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Easy-Gaited Horses: Gentle, humane methods for training and riding gaited pleasure horses review []  2020-2-2 6:10

    Although I have not finished reading the book yet, I search the info to be very helpful in explaining the different gaits, what to look for and how to attempt to obtain the appropriate gait for your Missouri Foxtrotter, Tennessee Walker and other gaited horse breeds. Another www service had it listed for a higher price, but finding it on Amazon was a bonus!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Easy-Gaited Horses: Gentle, humane methods for training and riding gaited pleasure horses review []  2020-2-2 6:10

    Still reading, but so far amazing info and learning alot!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Easy-Gaited Horses: Gentle, humane methods for training and riding gaited pleasure horses review []  2020-2-2 6:10

    Very thorough in reviewing the various kinds of gaits, expectations, a lot of a lot of illustrations, a lot of text and well organized. Never having a gaited horse before I was almost overwhelmed, but don't think I will need any more books on learning about how these horses work for an every day person - not just history of breeds.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Easy-Gaited Horses: Gentle, humane methods for training and riding gaited pleasure horses review []  2020-2-2 6:10

    Missing numerous gaited breeds

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Liberty Training for Horses: Attain New Levels of Leadership, Unity, Feel, Engagement, and Purpose in All That You Do with Your Horse review []  2020-1-20 19:6

    This I'm keeping in my equine library as I look forward to implementing at least some of the teachings in the future. Although the photography is 5-star, the tip given makes full sense as well. Jonathan warns this requires much work, yet the book provides what I believe as adequate instruction for the person with the patience and resolve to achieve this level of horsemanship. To realize such communication and a level of mutual trust took much time, but the results speak volumes. I have to salute this quantum-step forward in the advancement of horsemanship while bearing in mind that it can be a real family activity, and I can sense teaching fresh generations these techniques with the effect of horses who are happier and listen more to their owners. To gain these results through one's work and adherence has to be priceless, yet I'm fortunate to live in a time where I'm still capable of achieving the same with my future horses, then carrying some of the lessons learned into my own life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Liberty Training for Horses: Attain New Levels of Leadership, Unity, Feel, Engagement, and Purpose in All That You Do with Your Horse review []  2020-1-20 19:6

    This is by far the best book on liberty I've ever seen and its better than some expensive courses I've paid for. Highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Liberty Training for Horses: Attain New Levels of Leadership, Unity, Feel, Engagement, and Purpose in All That You Do with Your Horse review []  2020-1-20 19:6

    I love this book and its detailed information. I am in the middle of reading it and am practicing with my horse. He is so responsive to this way of liberty which is slightly various than what I previously learned. He seems to be really connecting and paying attention to me which had been a challenge with him. I would recommend this book to anyone who has a challenging horse or just wants to learn some liberty skills. It is so informative and then so much fun to work with your horse.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Liberty Training for Horses: Attain New Levels of Leadership, Unity, Feel, Engagement, and Purpose in All That You Do with Your Horse review []  2020-1-20 19:6

    This was my first exposure to Jonathan Field's horsemanship. I worried that this book would not be relevant to me as I do not do liberty work with my horses. But this book is outstanding in explaining concepts and the how to of horsemanship, not just liberty training but also primary groundwork and handling. The explanations in the book are written in a method that is very simple to understand and can be applied to your own horses without difficulty. The pictures are outstanding so you obtain a true sense of how to from them. Though the book does discuss liberty training, I found this is one of the best books on horsemanship for all levels of riders. This book is not just about liberty training but covers aspects of ground work and how to handle and communicate with horses. This is a amazing book on horsemanship and I learned a lot from Fields.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Liberty Training for Horses: Attain New Levels of Leadership, Unity, Feel, Engagement, and Purpose in All That You Do with Your Horse review []  2020-1-20 19:6

    I am only part method through the book an my horses and I are already having a blast. Jonathan Field does and perfect job explaining all the exercises. His method of doing things is so clear and makes sense to me and my horses. I have followed a lot of trainers over the years, I have to say Field is quickly becoming one of my favorites. He takes exercises we may already know yet he explains how to use our body language to express intent to our horse in a method I have not heard or understood before. There are a lot of exercises we don't know, particularly leading up to liberty, they are simple to understand an fun for you and your horse. His teaching have created a globe of difference in my training. I can't wait to see the results by the time I am at the end of the book! I highly recommend you obtain this book, you will love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Liberty Training for Horses: Attain New Levels of Leadership, Unity, Feel, Engagement, and Purpose in All That You Do with Your Horse review []  2020-1-20 19:6

    Unbelievable book for those wanting to train your horses for liberty work. I've been using it on my 4 horses Liberty squad I've got going and the training I learned from Jonathan is really paying off for me from what I learned from him. Highly recommend for those interested in Liberty training.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Liberty Training for Horses: Attain New Levels of Leadership, Unity, Feel, Engagement, and Purpose in All That You Do with Your Horse review []  2020-1-20 19:6

    In addition to showing how to intereact with horses in liberty the book gives a lot of insights about the hero of various horses and how to handle them. I found this part very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Liberty Training for Horses: Attain New Levels of Leadership, Unity, Feel, Engagement, and Purpose in All That You Do with Your Horse review []  2020-1-20 19:6

    I am still reading this book. There is a lot to take in and you need to allow it soak in. I would love to take a course from this trainer. But, I don't know if he ever gets near my home in Southern ere are a lot of books on this subject. And it is worth reading them all. Each one has a various set of life experiences that led up to their level of expertise and you can gain knowledge from all of them. There is a common thread that runs through them all: Obtain to know your horse, communicate effectively with your horse and hold working at it until you obtain it. You may come up with the next amazing way or a step above what is available today. Who knows. You may be the next Jonathan Field or Pat Parelli.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Liberty Training for Horses: Attain New Levels of Leadership, Unity, Feel, Engagement, and Purpose in All That You Do with Your Horse review []  2020-1-20 19:6

    I love this book. The pictures and diagrams create the instructions crystal clear. The exercises work. I have a high energy horse and a laid back, lazy horse. These exercises work with both. There is SO much info, it will take me months to work through it all. It follows his videos well, giving another method to absorb the info. Worth every penny!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Liberty Training for Horses: Attain New Levels of Leadership, Unity, Feel, Engagement, and Purpose in All That You Do with Your Horse review []  2020-1-20 19:6

    Amazing book.. a must have for any trainer looking to work on something various or learn a fresh skill, even a amazing book for the daily horse owner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Cure A Barn Sour or Herd Bound Horse - Safe and Effective Training Methods To Make A Safer Horse! review []  2020-1-21 23:11

    This book gives you instructions that are simple to follow and very straight forward. The key is to not give up or the horse wins...and he knows it! I have been working with my horse to not obtain so upset when he leaves his buddies at the barn, and we are starting to obtain somewhere now. I can ride him method out int the field now and he knows when we head towards the barn we are not always going back there - not that he doesn't wish to go, but at least he will listen when we don't! It takes time, and unfortunately most of us don't have a lot, so it takes a lot longer than it should....but if you don't obtain in a hurry, eventually they obtain the idea.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Cure A Barn Sour or Herd Bound Horse - Safe and Effective Training Methods To Make A Safer Horse! review []  2020-1-21 23:11

    I agree with the other reviewer. The book does provide amazing primary info but was very short. This would have created a amazing chapter in a beginner book, but is method too short for a book by itself. If also did not discuss the scenario I was interested in (herd bound on trail rides).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Cure A Barn Sour or Herd Bound Horse - Safe and Effective Training Methods To Make A Safer Horse! review []  2020-1-21 23:11

    Perfect advice, simple to read and simple to follow. This gave me a put to begin and has worked very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Cure A Barn Sour or Herd Bound Horse - Safe and Effective Training Methods To Make A Safer Horse! review []  2020-1-21 23:11

    I will sum up this ENTIRE 'book' for you... "If your horse does (insert poor habit here), (insert trainer name here) has the best method ever to stop your horse from doing it. If you don't have (insert trainer name here)'s instructional training DVD, you need to obtain it at (insert link here to the authors retail www service for horse training DVD's)." DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON ANY OF HIS 'BOOKS', THEY ARE ALL LIKE THIS!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Cure A Barn Sour or Herd Bound Horse - Safe and Effective Training Methods To Make A Safer Horse! review []  2020-1-21 23:11

    A very primary overview of how to support your barn sour horse. This "book" beautiful much tells you to buy other books to fix your problem

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Cure A Barn Sour or Herd Bound Horse - Safe and Effective Training Methods To Make A Safer Horse! review []  2020-1-21 23:11

    Because this is the best info on how to obtain around this problem, I have experience in having a pony that did not like leaving her friends and this has been a amazing help, I still have a bit of work to do myself, but at least I do not have a pony that would play up and obtain quiet scary when I wanted to take her out any were away from her mates.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Cure A Barn Sour or Herd Bound Horse - Safe and Effective Training Methods To Make A Safer Horse! review []  2020-1-21 23:11

    A lot of very useful info in a fast read. I have several of Charles Hicks training support books and have picked up and place into use info and lessons.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Cure A Barn Sour or Herd Bound Horse - Safe and Effective Training Methods To Make A Safer Horse! review []  2020-1-21 23:11

    Once again Charlie Hicks has written something that makes sense and is simple to understand! I did not understand why my horse suffers from separation anxiety and what to do about it until now! If you wish some amazing hints on how to support your horse overcome his fears as well as support the horse that keeps calling yours from the barn, this is a must read!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sport Horse Soundness and Performance: Training Advice for Dressage, Showjumping and Event Horses from Champion Riders, Equine Scientists and Vets review []  2020-1-31 2:48

    New and informative book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sport Horse Soundness and Performance: Training advice for dressage, show jumping and event horses from champion riders, equine scientists and vets review []  2020-1-15 23:25

    New and informative book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training : How to Housebreak Your Puppy in Just 7 Days: (Puppy Training, Dog Training, How to Train A Puppy, How To Potty Train A Puppy, How To Train A Dog, Crate Training) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    After reading this book, first day my puppy actually went to the back door to go outside. Book was short and should be quickly read before you pick up your puppy.I highly recommend you read this book if you have a puppy and you are trying to housebreak her. This is a well written book.I have learned all the guidelines to place in my mind in taking care and training my puppy to be intelligent and obedient .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training : How to Housebreak Your Puppy in Just 7 Days: (Puppy Training, Dog Training, How to Train A Puppy, How To Potty Train A Puppy, How To Train A Dog, Crate Training) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    After reading this book, first day my pup actually went to the back door to go outside. Book was short, concise and to the point and should be quickly read before you pick up your puppy.I highly recommend you read this book. This is a well researched book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training : How to Housebreak Your Puppy in Just 7 Days: (Puppy Training, Dog Training, How to Train A Puppy, How To Potty Train A Puppy, How To Train A Dog, Crate Training) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Complete info on puppy training. I especially like the Dos and Don'ts. After reading the book, I've learned not just the info in the book, but what the mistakes I've made.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training : How to Housebreak Your Puppy in Just 7 Days: (Puppy Training, Dog Training, How to Train A Puppy, How To Potty Train A Puppy, How To Train A Dog, Crate Training) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    This book is amazing for first time dog owners. It will give you the best and accurate hints that will support you as a dog owner in training your puppy. Don’t worry, this book is super simple to understand! I’m sure you would love it. Now, training a puppy would not be a difficult task to do. With the support of this book, you’ll learn everything! I search this book very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training : How to Housebreak Your Puppy in Just 7 Days: (Puppy Training, Dog Training, How to Train A Puppy, How To Potty Train A Puppy, How To Train A Dog, Crate Training) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Having owned several dogs, I grabbed this book because we just got a fresh Maltese and I wanted to brush up. I was completely unaware I was doing it wrong all those years. No wonder it took me forever to obtain my pup paper trained. I love the method the book goes into detail in very simple to understand language for the beginner ti the professional. Grab your copy today!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training : How to Housebreak Your Puppy in Just 7 Days: (Puppy Training, Dog Training, How to Train A Puppy, How To Potty Train A Puppy, How To Train A Dog, Crate Training) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Amazing tip on how to raise a dog properly. Amazing info and ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training : How to Housebreak Your Puppy in Just 7 Days: (Puppy Training, Dog Training, How to Train A Puppy, How To Potty Train A Puppy, How To Train A Dog, Crate Training) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    This book gave the essential information. How to decide to train indoor versus outside and the options within for potty training.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training : How to Housebreak Your Puppy in Just 7 Days: (Puppy Training, Dog Training, How to Train A Puppy, How To Potty Train A Puppy, How To Train A Dog, Crate Training) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    I didn't agree with setting my alarm and getting up with my puppy to pee every 2 hours at night ! I have raised dogs before successfuly never did that! Simply looking for a brush up since my youngest dog is 10.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training : How to Housebreak Your Puppy in Just 7 Days: (Puppy Training, Dog Training, How to Train A Puppy, How To Potty Train A Puppy, How To Train A Dog, Crate Training) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Perfect book if you are looking how to train your puppy from the beginning to the end. This book covers everything you need to know. I am a proud owner of a Jack Russel Terrier and I am following the examples of this book and they are working great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training : How to Housebreak Your Puppy in Just 7 Days: (Puppy Training, Dog Training, How to Train A Puppy, How To Potty Train A Puppy, How To Train A Dog, Crate Training) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    It explains in an simple to read format how to go about getting your dog to be your best mate going through the type of dog how to train it and create it become loyal. This is a helpful guidebook and helpful techniques with some effective lessons.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dog - training and clicker review [App]  2019-4-17 13:15

    Idealna. Ale wychowam moje psa. Burek to pokocha

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dog - training and clicker review [App]  2019-4-17 13:15

    The best trainer for dogs

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training: How To Train a Puppy: A Step-by-Step Guide to Positive Puppy Training (Dog training,Puppy training, Puppy house training, Puppy training ... your dog,Puppy training books Book 3) review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    I really wanted to buy a puppy so I can have a fresh buddy at home but we all know that it’s also a huge responsibility. You have to take care of it like your own child. But I don’t have to worry anymore because the book just taught me a lot of things. This step-by-step tutorial is really helpful is getting us prepared for a fresh member of the family. I’m glad I got to avail this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training: How To Train a Puppy: A Step-by-Step Guide to Positive Puppy Training (Dog training,Puppy training, Puppy house training, Puppy training ... your dog,Puppy training books Book 3) review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    For me Dogs are smart by nature, they can easily adopt or understand easy gestures that you are executing. But they are still animals which has a various behavior which we, humans, must improve. Training them is never an simple thing to do, it takes a lot of effort and patience in order for it to be successful,especially puppies.. One thing is for sure about this book, you can do awesome things if you place your heart to it. And puppies required love for them to feel loved and safe. Very interesting and nice book, such a huge support to all dog lovers like me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training: How To Train a Puppy: A Step-by-Step Guide to Positive Puppy Training (Dog training,Puppy training, Puppy house training, Puppy training ... your dog,Puppy training books Book 3) review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    Had few typos, but I Ike that it was short and directly to the point. My puppy is coming home soon, and I don't have the time read thick novels. Best for newbie dog owner like me. It created me feel comfy and ready.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training: How To Train a Puppy: A Step-by-Step Guide to Positive Puppy Training (Dog training,Puppy training, Puppy house training, Puppy training ... your dog,Puppy training books Book 3) review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    Loved how simple the book is to understand, author used easy & simple format, step by step how-to's and language that anyone can understand. Key to training is patience, reward, and praise!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training: How To Train a Puppy: A Step-by-Step Guide to Positive Puppy Training (Dog training,Puppy training, Puppy house training, Puppy training ... your dog,Puppy training books Book 3) review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    Amazing book for beginners and experienced dog lovers. Easy and simple instructions to a amazing pup, just be consistent, and praise, praise, praise!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training: How To Train a Puppy: A Step-by-Step Guide to Positive Puppy Training (Dog training,Puppy training, Puppy house training, Puppy training ... your dog,Puppy training books Book 3) review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    Picked up a few pointers from this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training: How To Train a Puppy: A Step-by-Step Guide to Positive Puppy Training (Dog training,Puppy training, Puppy house training, Puppy training ... your dog,Puppy training books Book 3) review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    Bringing home a fresh puppy is hugely rewarding, and at the same time, it’s a large responsibility as well. This book is not just about how to train our puppy but it is more than that by giving us useful tip on how to take amazing care of our puppy. What I like in this book is how to give the relationship that our puppy needs it is called puppy love (Relationship Matters to them).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training: How To Train a Puppy: A Step-by-Step Guide to Positive Puppy Training (Dog training,Puppy training, Puppy house training, Puppy training ... your dog,Puppy training books Book 3) review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    A lot of helpful training hints

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training: How To Train a Puppy: A Step-by-Step Guide to Positive Puppy Training (Dog training,Puppy training, Puppy house training, Puppy training ... your dog,Puppy training books Book 3) review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    This book has perfect insight into how dog brains work and how they process things, which I have found extremely useful in training my second dog, who was far more difficult than my first. If you are beginner, you must test this guidebook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training: How To Train a Puppy: A Step-by-Step Guide to Positive Puppy Training (Dog training,Puppy training, Puppy house training, Puppy training ... your dog,Puppy training books Book 3) review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    I really search the book cover adorable and pleasing to the eyes. It's also very engaging that's why it could grab readers' attention. I think this is a unbelievable tutorial for puppy training. I have read a few tutorials before and this is one of the better ones out there. It contains illustrations, step by step tutorial to tutorial you all the method through and for each step. This tutorial understands that you need patience when training your dog and also motivation that you care about your puppy being disciplined. It's also best to train them when still a puppy to learn more effectively.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training: How To Train a Puppy: A Step-by-Step Guide to Positive Puppy Training (Dog training,Puppy training, Puppy house training, Puppy training your dog,Puppy training books Book 3) review [Book]  2018-5-31 18:1

    Adopting a puppy is one of the best experience anyone can have. This eBook will tutorial you on how to develop your relationship with your puppy and provide you a better understanding on how to train a puppy. A step-by-step tutorial on how to potty train your puppy and a detailed info about the house training techniques are just some of the few interesting subjects on this eBook. The author did an awesome job in writing this eBook because a lot of pet parents can benefit from this eBook. The eBook is well-written, informative and simple to understand. I highly recommend to everyone who plans to adopt their own puppy and to everyone who owns one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Puppy Training: How To Train a Puppy: A Step-by-Step Guide to Positive Puppy Training (Dog training,Puppy training, Puppy house training, Puppy training your dog,Puppy training books Book 3) review [Book]  2018-5-31 18:1

    Author discusses how obedience is necessary. Amazing example on how to teach tricks. No clicker training. Just voice and treats. I need ideas on how to be more assertive and stop hurtful puppy biting behavior. This book did not cover that. If you wish a book that gives generalities on what a puppy should do, as well as cute tricks, obtain this one. I will hold looking. I need to learn how to effectively stop hurtful behaviors.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter