Read cliff lee hand signed autographed texas rangers official major league baseball reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all cliff lee hand signed autographed texas rangers official major league baseball reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nancy Lee White []  2020-8-16 21:8
    [email protected]

    Well, I consider this false advertisement when trying to victory for playing games. I am stuck on $99.98. Once it stopped landing on a penny from the PayPal spin. It jumped to zero payouts. I need to know what it takes to reach a hundred as your add showed people winning so much more. If this is just a scam please allow me know that too. Please answer Thank You

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Gonzalez Colorado Rockies Autographed Signed Baseball Home Plate []  2020-6-24 20:14

    Excellent for the Rockies fan!! Will look amazing in their bar!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phillies Roy Halladay - Signed Autographed Baseball - COA JSA Certified []  2020-1-7 19:50

    Amazing item as described.

    0  


    Add your opinion on cliff lee hand signed autographed texas rangers official major league baseball or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Winky Wright Autographed Signed Everlast Boxing Glove - Left Hand []  2020-1-19 0:42

    Amazing and a Amazing Boxer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    Really have fun this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    Very nice information source.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    I love my Rangers but I live in Cardinal Nation so all of my boys android games are blocked😬. I absolutely love this application for the true time updates, since I cannot watch the android game from home . 🖕 the Cardinals💃🕺

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    4 stars Amazing with the updates on the game. Sucks that it has a 10:30 deadline on late night android games so you have to use other apps or www services to search the final.. Why not just give a notification on the final?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    Every article contains an asinine melody recommendation. It is essentially half the article. And I obtain better Rangers news and coverage virtually everywhere else. Plus no live android game makes this application useless and even annoying

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    The application is amazing only complaint is there is times the android game view is not up to date

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Baseball - Rangers Edition [App]  2020-7-26 13:47

    The application will not modernize the scores. The scores from sat. & Sunday android games are not updated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Baseball - Rangers Edition [App]  2020-7-26 13:47

    Texas Baseball

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Baseball - Rangers Edition [App]  2020-7-26 13:47

    Crap.....didn't work at all...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    Usually no problems but notifications stopped dinging when this season started.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    I miss so much during times of work, that I catch up with this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    A mate told me about this application knowing that I'm a large fan of my Texas Rangers. I love it. Slightly ashamed I didn't obtain here sooner. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    Outstanding

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    Baseball Texas Love this app. First thing I read in the morning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    This is an perfect and very informative app. Also, includes a lot of amazing information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    Adam G Go Rangers The application isn't a poor application it just needs some improvements. The main one to be improved is the video portion- not one video will play! Secondly why is there no live android game radio/audio. I would personally have fun hearing the broadcast then gameview.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    Amazing Modernize post and notifications. Always in touch with the android game no matter where I am.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Baseball - Rangers Edition [App]  2020-7-26 13:47

    Texas Rangers........love 'em!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Baseball - Rangers Edition [App]  2020-7-26 13:47

    It worked fine and then it stopped working and won't begin pls fix

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Baseball - Rangers Edition [App]  2020-7-26 13:47

    Amazing app, love my rangers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    Amazing and up to date

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    Amazing for keeping up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    This is my go-to application for Rangers news. It has all I wish to know and the writing is stellar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    Would gladly to obtain rid of ads fyi, I don't care how unobtrusive they may be

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    TEXAS RANGERS FFL....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    Amazing baseball application for the texas rangers!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    Rangers Love the rangers BC they are my favorite team. That is why I have this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Baseball - Rangers Edition [App]  2020-7-26 13:47

    I like keeping up with the squad but sometimes it was slow and would present the score.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Baseball - Rangers Edition [App]  2020-7-26 13:47

    Doesn't stay current with the game... Dislike

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Baseball - Rangers Edition [App]  2020-7-26 13:47

    Ranger

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Baseball - Rangers Edition [App]  2020-7-26 13:47

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    Application is alright, commentary can be a bit shallow and opinions lame. Frustrating the android game times for a central zoned squad is posted with eastern time, but it's free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    I like to hold up with the Texas Rangers and this application helps me do just that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    #1 Texas fan in California!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    What a find! Love this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    Love the application and the Rangers!!!! Thank you!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    This application is amazing when it comed to the texas rangers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    Love the notifications

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    Here's an honest opinion I liked it a lot, but create a refresh button on android game view so we may obtain faster updates

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    Love the Ranger have been watching them for years Texas Rangers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Baseball - Rangers Edition [App]  2020-7-26 13:47

    But the days of the week are wrong and its really slow when it comes to keeping up with the actual android game also it be better if we knew who was batting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Baseball - Rangers Edition [App]  2020-7-26 13:47

    Rangers...Favorites.*Edwin Noria*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    I love this Application help's me hold up with what my Rangers are doing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    Amazing source for information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    Huge rangers fan love the application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    Amazing ap for the fans. Simple to navigate and keeps you up on all things Rangers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    Really like the commentary

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    Go rangers Love this application I will forever have it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Texas - Rangers News [App]  2019-3-30 13:40

    Simple Nice that I don't have to look around to obtain my answers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Baseball - Rangers Edition [App]  2020-7-26 13:47

    This used to be a amazing application when the developers took care of it and updated it. At one time it was very useful. Now? Not so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Baseball - Rangers Edition [App]  2020-7-26 13:47

    Globe series, here we come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Baseball - Rangers Edition [App]  2020-7-26 13:47

    Never updates the score

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ronda Rousey Signed UFC Official Fight Glove Fanatics COA #A310357 - Fanatics Authentic Certified - Autographed UFC Gloves []  2020-1-19 0:43

    It’s exactly as advertised and a amazing value!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wade Boggs Autographed Official MLB Baseball Boston Red Sox"3010 Hits" Beckett BAS Stock #137959 []  2020-1-22 3:48

    Everything i expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wade Boggs Autographed Official MLB Baseball Boston Red Sox"3010 Hits" Beckett BAS Stock #137959 []  2020-1-22 3:48

    Arrived in excellent condition. It was everything I was hoping for. Nice auto baseball. Very satisfied with purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reggie Jackson Autographed Official MLB Baseball New York Yankees"HOF 93" PSA/DNA Stock #1110 []  2020-1-22 3:48

    My son in law loves it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reggie Jackson Autographed Official MLB Baseball New York Yankees"HOF 93" PSA/DNA Stock #1110 []  2020-1-22 3:48

    This was bought as a bonus to someone. I know that I will be buying one of these for myself. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stadium For Rent: Tampa Bay's Quest for Major League Baseball []  2020-1-31 18:34

    Not the author's fault: after Tampa Bay's first few attempts to obtain a Major League Baseball team, I can't imagine how you can possibly hold the narrative interesting.Spoiler: they finally got a team. And because of inadequate local support, the squad might leave in 2020. So it goes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stadium For Rent: Tampa Bay's Quest for Major League Baseball []  2020-1-31 18:34

    I was working Buffalo Bison android games in Buffalo from 1983-95, so the timeline of this book was very contemporary for me -- this held my interest throughout!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Autographed/Signed Ahmad Rashad Minnesota Purple Football Jersey JSA COA []  2020-1-22 3:50

    Excellent Christmas bonus for my husbands man cave! Product was just as expected. Very Happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Autographed/Signed Mike Tyson Red Everlast Boxing Glove JSA COA []  2020-7-4 20:10

    Great! Exactly as advertised. True glove, amazing signature. Amazing addition to the man cave

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Luke Kuechly Autographed Signed Jersey - Blue - Beckett Authentic []  2020-1-19 0:47

    Absolutely love it :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Autographed/Signed Mike Tyson Red Everlast Boxing Glove JSA COA []  2020-7-4 20:10

    Amazing buy!The glove came in impeccable condition. There is no wear and tear evident anywhere. Furthermore, the signature is well-sized and clear. It's simple to read even at a e glove came with a PSA certificate which authenticates the glove and gives it much more value in contrast to a glove with no PSA authentication. I looked it up on the PSA www service and it all checks out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Karl Mecklenburg Signed Autographed Denver Broncos Football Jersey - RSA Certified []  2020-1-19 0:47

    Bonus for Daughter; will obtain her cred at the games

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    David Pastrnak Boston Bruins Signed Autographed Bruins Hockey Puck []  2020-1-22 3:50

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Autographed/Signed Mike Tyson Red Everlast Boxing Glove JSA COA []  2020-7-4 20:10

    I Loved it!! My Fiancé knows im a huge Mike Fan and she actually hacked my acc and ordered this for my birthday trying to surprise me... I guess she thought I wouldn't obtain the confirmation email haha amazing thing im one hell of an actor...bless her heart haha... No for true tho the Glove is NICE!! Big, Deep and Autograph.. Excellent to present off #ManCave #LoveIt #BrilliantPiece #GetYouOne

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emmitt Smith Cowboys HOF RB Signed Autographed Book Game On []  2020-1-22 3:49

    Arrived today. Amazing item, well packed for shipping Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Autographed/Signed Mike Tyson Red Everlast Boxing Glove JSA COA []  2020-7-4 20:10

    Honestly thought I was gonna obtain screwed over but I didn't the glove certification is amazing and the glove condition is amazing the card alil bent but still good. Sooooooo gonna look amazing on my bookshelf 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Autographed/Signed Mike Tyson Red Everlast Boxing Glove JSA COA []  2020-7-4 20:10

    Looks great! Thank you guys!! Will be buying again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Town: The Fall and Rise of the Texas Rangers []  2020-10-24 18:34

    This is such a amazing read about that amazing worst to first season! Just great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Town: The Fall and Rise of the Texas Rangers []  2020-10-24 18:34

    A sports writer gives you the stats, the trades, and the usual stuff. But Sutton is not just a sports writer, he's a writer's writer. He mentions the stats and trades, but gets to the heart of what it means to love baseball, and stick with your squad year in and year out no matter what. The Texas Rangers and their fans know what it's like to go from the cellar to the top in their decades long roller coaster ride. If you love baseball, I high recommend it. If you're not a baseball fan, it'll support you understand our fanatical insanity for the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Town: The Fall and Rise of the Texas Rangers []  2020-10-24 18:34

    I have fun the topic matter having been a Ranger fan during the 2014-15 seasons. It was interesting to relive the times through the real-time blogs, especially given that neither season ended as expected. The issue for me is that a lot of of the blogs are so negative to obtain to the point of whining. The author is clearly not a Jon Daniels fan and, it would seem to me, this fact clouds his judgement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Town: The Fall and Rise of the Texas Rangers []  2020-10-24 18:34

    Amazing wit and insight on my favorite baseball team, the Texas Rangers covering their awesome worst to first season in 2015. Love the essay format, too. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Rangers [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Young Guns, Go For It! A choppy mess! The changing of history is kinda irrelevant in movies of this type, you tend to go in just wanting to be thrilled and tingled. Sadly this can do neither and can only light the fires of a youthful audience interested in the beautiful stars on show. It's western genre film making 101, MTV video style. There's no flow or reason for instances, the characterisations veer from possibly interesting to sideline dummies. It was held back for release by the studio for two years +, and tinkered with by Jack the Ripper in the editing room, so it's hardly surprising it was a major flop and didn't even create enough back to for the post party cakes. The action scenes are competently handled, but these are the rare bright spots on a dull nonsensical landscape. 3/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Psychology of Baseball: Inside the Mental Game of the Major League Player []  2020-1-26 22:57

    I'm not embarrassed to say I quickly got lost and bored reading this book. I started out in earnest, then as Stadler got into the info of his LOT models and strategies, generalized optical acceleration cancellations, coarticulations, psychometrics, physics, even NASA (!)...and beyond, I started skimming pages, then skipping paragraphs and then jumping pages. When I began to skip chapters to "get to the amazing stuff," I decided to reach for another book.I can't imagine the kind of baseball fan or player that would take the time to closely read the fatiguing analysis of catching wind-blown [email protected]#$%!&?ing a creature curve ball, or throwing a tricky, rising (?) fastball, and more...although there must be lots of them who need/want this information. --But it's definitely more fun playing the game!It's a good, solid work. There's no getting around that, and there are probably plenty of readers beyond psychologist types who would fully understand and have fun author Stadler's effort. For me, however, a real "died-in-the-wool" baseball fan for over 30 years, it turned out to be quite over my head and beyond my sphere of interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Baseball Road Trip: A Fan's Guide To Major League Stadiums []  2020-1-4 20:58

    I used the hard copy to plan a baseball park street trip around the amazing lakes. It was very helpful in picking out amazing seats. I also downloaded an e-copy on my kindle for fast reference during the trip in finding amazing locations to eat nearby the ballparks and what to eat and where to obtain drinks at the parks. The book is also enjoyable to read with historical notes and amusing stories about each ballpark.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    "New York Yankees Major League Baseball Collection" 9" Round, Party Plates []  2020-6-9 19:2

    I had ordered several Fresh York Yankee's items. I just noticed that the balloons were not delivered with the paper plates, as shown being delivered. The only thing I received were the plates and not the balloons

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Going the Other Way: An Intimate Memoir of Life In and Out of Major League Baseball []  2020-6-11 19:5

    I am not a baseball fan. I read a review of this book and there was just something that intrigued me about the story. I was prepared to be disappointed but, once I started, I couldn't stop turning the pages to see how all this was going to work out. Of course it was interesting to read Billy's take on the part of the story but, I think even with that removed from the picture, this is a moving story of a boy's dream and his struggles to achieve it. It certainly was a most pleasant sojourn into the baseball business and the life of a ballplayer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juicing the Game: Drugs, Power, and the Fight for the Soul of Major League Baseball []  2020-7-17 19:24

    Howard Bryant is a talented and tireless journalist. His book, "Juicing the Game; Drugs, Power, and the War for the Soul of Major League Baseball," is a fair and objective analysis of a complicated subject. It is also the most comprehensive book to date about the sensitive topic of steroids and its enormous impact on our treasured national e author is also a teacher. He reports necessary historical baseball info that is critical to understanding the complexities of the crisis today. In particular, he properly dissects the semi-explosive variables that create for a tense relationship between the major league baseball owners and the strong players union. The owner/union behavior pattern is a key factor in understanding why steroids have been allowed to enter the yant demonstrates how players can enhance two elements critical to a hitter...speed & strength. In other words..."the science lab has found its method into baseball," according to the author. The book carefully explains how creatine, androstenedione and anabolic steroids are eating at the game's core. The presence of these drugs have baseball purists coast-to-coast livid that "cheaters" are destroying legendary home run fore 1995, just eleven baseball players in the history of the android game reached the magic number of 50 home runs. In 1996, Brady Anderson of the Baltimore [email protected]#$%! 50, he had never hit more than 21 in a single season. Moreover, the 1996 Orioles shattered the storied 1961 Fresh York Yankees (Maris & Mantle) squad home run record of 247. Bryant explains that owners and players across the board raised eyebrows...but that as long as the ball clearing the fence brought back fans after the unpopular 1994 strike (that canceled the Globe Series for the first time)...little was done to correct the rk McGwire, Barry Bonds, Jason Giambi, Gary Sheffield, Sammy Sosa, Jose Canseco, and Ken Caminiti are all given the glare of Bryant's journalistic investigation...and it "ain't" pretty. However it is the leadership of baseball...the owners that the author ultimately ends up pointing the finger of blame for putting profits ahead of the health of the institution. This is a brilliant book that patiently explains how, "Popeye is spiking his spinach." rt Ruiz

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juicing the Game: Drugs, Power, and the Fight for the Soul of Major League Baseball []  2020-7-17 19:24

    Although I had a ton of other reading that I had to do, I picked up Juicing The Android game from the library, and once I started it in earnest (instead of flipping around), I could not place it down. Mike Wallace notes (on the back cover) that the book is both 'encyclopaedic and fascinating'. That's well said. If you care about Major League Baseball at all, then you will have fun reading this book and getting 'up to speed' with all the various angles on the steroid issue rampant in baseball.Even if the topic puts you off, I encourage you to read this book. I have to admit that I didn't much attention because I figured the users would obtain busted and disciplined in one method or another... but that never happened. Why didn't it happen? This book tells you why (incompetence on the part of MLB's leadership and obstuctionism on the part of the union are perhaps the main culprits). Bryant takes some significant time in the beginning of the book to set up the context for the decade's debacle, and it's worth it, because the reader needs to know why Selig is commissioner when '94 comes and what his objectives are, as well as the union's e author does a amazing job with each of the different threads to be explored - the strike, creatine, 1998's pursuit of Maris and the resultant andro issue, and the figure of Barry Bonds. Of course, if nobody used steroids, there wouldn't be a problem, but Bryant does a amazing job showing readers that the game's leadership (as well as the union's leadership) bears the lion's share of the blame for the rampant 'roid use and the resulting fouling of the record book. Fans who give known steroid users standing ovations should obtain some blame, too; after all, if the fans chose to punish the users' squads by not buying tickets, the owners would be dead serious about the 'roid problme. There are some heroes: Frank Thomas, Curt Schilling, and the other players who were vocal about quashing the issue should be lauded for speaking out despite a climate of pressure to hold their traps shut, as well as Reggie Jackson for doing the same. Overall, the android game loses, though. If baseball returns to normalcy (as I think it has begun to - hey, a 'small ball' squad just won the Globe Series), then what will happen 10-20 years from now? We'll look back at '94-'04 and say -- "oh, that didn't count".Bryant quotes some folks who call this Selig's Watergate. The comparison is apt, but there's more dirty laundry too - and that should not be neglected. Steve Fainaru did an perfect series for the Washington Post highlighting MLB's "new ballpark" shell game, as well as the whole Expos fiasco. Who loses on that scheme? Yup, you guessed it, taxpayers. And guess which stadium is one of the largest (if not THE biggest) stinkers out there? Milwaukee, owned (until very recently) by the Selig family. Go to the Washington Post and read it -- that's another scandal that deserves to be heard. Really that's two scandals in one -- the Expos would still be playing to amazing crowds today IF MLB had not so badly mismanaged its android game the past 15 years. Fainaru gives you amazing coverage on this stuff; go read it.But back to this book -- this your textbook on baseball's involvement with steroids. An enjoyable multi-faceted yarn, as well. I didn't mind the funky source-citing, actually, it's kind of amazing as all the numbers aren't there, so they don't distract you. Amazing job Howard Bryant -- I just want there were an appendix on Raffy...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juicing the Game: Drugs, Power, and the Fight for the Soul of Major League Baseball []  2020-7-17 19:24

    While this book stops the conversation at its 2005 publication date, that was beautiful much when the hubbub died. While some have said this is a rehash of newspaper articles and small fresh info is offered, I would first say that's not a poor thing and second, I disagree to some point. I say it's not a poor thing because even if there is small fresh material, it does place it together in own document where it can be easily accessed. Also, I feel as a fan that I kept up with the topic beautiful well and I found some of the info to be new, at least to me. Also, Bryant not only info but at times analysis as well. I found this to be an perfect book on the subject, and a amazing refresher on a ugly time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Play Ball: The Life and Troubled Times of Major League Baseball []  2020-8-9 18:45

    Well written and interesting but yesterday's news

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Play Ball: The Life and Troubled Times of Major League Baseball []  2020-8-9 18:45

    every Non baseball nuts will like this bookbaseball nuts will probably read it twice!insightful reading, makes a amazing gift

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Play Ball: The Life and Troubled Times of Major League Baseball []  2020-8-9 18:45

    A true feel amazing short novel. Grisham's surprising basball knowledge, coupled with his expert story-telling ability, create this a very enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Building the Brewers: Bud Selig and the Return of Major League Baseball to Milwaukee []  2020-7-26 19:35

    Bought book and met author at a SABR event. Simple read and very insightful, I grew up in Chicago as a child so I did not live in the zone and found the squad when they changed the logo in 1978 and then started following. So amazing insight on what happened in the early years before the glory days of the late 70's and 80's that I remember so well. That Saturday night happening in 1977 that changed the future for the Brewers makes me wonder if that had not happened if there would be baseball in Milwaukee today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Baseball Road Trip: A Fan's Guide To Major League Stadiums []  2020-1-4 20:58

    My father has recently embarked on a bucket list. See a android game at every mlb stadium. This was the excellent gift. The attention to detail is outstanding. History, stadium info, distance to the closest 3 stadiums, information on meal and lodging near by. Everything you could need when traveling to a ball park. I'm sure as years pass it will become less useful with park and town changes. But for now this is exactly what he needs. Highly recommend for anyone that enjoys seeing baseball android games as they travel. Now I just need one for the NBA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Baseball Road Trip: A Fan's Guide To Major League Stadiums []  2020-1-4 20:58

    This is the book I want I'd written. We are taking a round-the-country baseball trip this summer and the parts I've read so far have been very helpful. The writers are entertaining and informative. They contain info like which parts of the ball park have the best seats, things to do in the immediate neighborhood, meal options at the yard, history of the ball park, and much more. I can already tell that along with a street atlas, this is going to be our number one reference for our trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Psychology of Baseball: Inside the Mental Game of the Major League Player []  2020-1-26 22:57

    I found this book to be an interesting read and generally felt that Stadler (2007) performed admirably in writing about a complex topic. Stadler is a academic by trade, having earned a Ph.D from Purdue University and working as a Psychology professor at the University of Missouri, which works to his advantage in the creation of this book. Stadler breaks the book down into chapters centered around the processes involve with hitting baseballs, catching baseballs, pitching, creating a baseball squad through player analysis, performing in the clutch, and the psychology of the sports fan.Each chapter was written in an accessible format and style with copious amounts of statistical analysis and psychological research woven within to provide logical help for the claimes being presented. Because the info provided is quite advanced and grounded in academic research a lot of casual fans might be turned away by the elevated nature of the book. However, for fans yearning for more understanding about the android game they love and the psychological processes involved, the statistics and research utilized create for a fascinating read that serves as both entertainment and an avenue for acquisition of knowledge.Overall, it was a nice read. I was entertained and gained the most use from the chapters about sports fans and the psychological aspects of selecting players for baseball squad rosters. Like several others who have written a review of this book on , I too was slightly bored and overwhelmed with the physics and psychology involved with catching a baseball. To conclude, The Psychology of Baseball by Mike Stadler (2007) was time well spent for me and I feel like I gained some usual knowledge and perspective about the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Psychology of Baseball: Inside the Mental Game of the Major League Player []  2020-1-26 22:57

    I was a small disappointed...the book was much less about the mental side of the game, but was full of the physical acts involved in playing the game. The material is good, but not what I was expecting or what the title and subtitle suggest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A White Sox Life: From Hoosier farm boy to 42 years in Major League Baseball []  2020-7-8 18:46

    Very enjoyable book. I grew up only about 20 miles from Union Mills, so was very familiar with a lot of stuff in the book. Also grew up a White Sox fan and never really any attention to who the batting practice pitcher was or the squad secretary. What a unbelievable career Glen had with the Sox. Too poor Al Lopez did not realize how much value Glen had as a pitcher. Also after reading this book I read the book "How Sweet It Is: The 1966 Elston Red Devils" As a 1969 graduate of Elston this book brought back amazing memories of the state championship year, the previous years and the years that followed of amazing MC basketball.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juicing the Game: Drugs, Power, and the Fight for the Soul of Major League Baseball []  2020-7-17 19:24

    This book is much more than just a story on steroids. The word "juicing" in the title encompasses steroids, supplements, smaller ball parks, shrinking strike zone, no inside pitching allowed, weight training, and more. So if you were expecting a book all about Barry Bonds or the other players accused of using steroids, I would look to Android game of Shadows. Bryant's book doesn't even really mention Bonds until page 300 or so.What you obtain instead is an in-depth analysis of all the behind-the-scenes power struggles that have led to a climate that favors home run hitters. Bryant is an perfect writer and the prose is well-written. Bryant has interviewed dozens, if not a hundred, baseball insiders for their opinion. The downside to this in my opinion is that you sometimes lose the voice of the author. "Steinbreinner said this," "Selig said that". Well what does Howard Bryant think? I wanted the author to instill more of his own opinion, and at times because of all the interviews, it's hard to figure out what his stance is. Although I would agree with one reviewer that it borders on the thing I didn't like at all at this book is the section where he puts part of the blame on the current situation on the fans. Allow me obtain this straight, if I suspect a player on my favorite squad is doing steroids I'm supposed to stop buying tickets to the game's of that team? That's ridiculous. Why do I have to throw the baby out with the bathwater? When a squad or player does something that I don't like, I write a letter. I don't stop going to the games. The fact that I don't go to the android games as much anymore is because it's too dang expensive! Not because a player may or may not be taking steroids. And if the press fails to do any true investigative jouranalism and show me with adequate facts, how I supposed to create the decision in the first place? It's a chicken and the egg syndrome, I put more of the responsiblity on the journalists. For example, now that there is a mountain of evidence versus certain players, I've been writing to MLB and squad owners. But that doesn't mean I should never go to another baseball game. That's just a silly solution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Building the Brewers: Bud Selig and the Return of Major League Baseball to Milwaukee []  2020-7-26 19:35

    A amazing insight to the Brewers franchise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    "New York Yankees Major League Baseball Collection" 9" Round, Party Plates []  2020-6-9 19:2

    [email protected]#$%

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386