Read cliffsnotes grade 8 common core math review reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all cliffsnotes grade 8 common core math review reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core Math for 6th Grade []  2019-12-8 19:26

    Child is still working the program.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core Math for 6th Grade []  2019-12-8 19:26

    Not good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CliffsNotes GRE Math Review []  2019-12-23 20:0

    To be honest, I picked this book over the other ones because it was cheaper. So considering that, I guess I got what I for. It is a totally ok review, but it's beautiful useless for learning fresh material, it's not super simple to use, and it can be a small confusing. If you are looking for a book on how the try looks and the type of questions you will be asked, this is totally fine (you could also just look at the gre review online for that..). I wouldn't recommend it for someone like me who's looking to re-learn the material or do serious studying. I ended up using Khan Academy for 98% of my studying instead and that worked method better.

    0  


    Add your opinion on cliffsnotes grade 8 common core math review or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    CliffsNotes GRE Math Review []  2019-12-23 20:0

    I think saving 10$ is always a amazing experience especially when there is no difference between used or fresh items!I'm satisfied with my :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CliffsNotes GRE Math Review []  2019-12-23 20:0

    This book provides detailed, step by step instructions of each operation and process. Foundational skills are reinforced for both learning and relearning to increase success with the GRE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CliffsNotes GRE Math Review []  2019-12-23 20:0

    I am currently going through this book right now to prepare me for my GRE math exam and it really is helping me bring back to remembrance everything that I have learned in the past in my math classes. The more pages I read and go over, the more confident I feel about the exam. I will be taking my exam soon and will have to obtain back with you guys on how well it has helped me with the math section. Want me luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CliffsNotes GRE Math Review []  2019-12-23 20:0

    I am using this book as an additional study tutorial in preparation for taking the GRE test. So far, it is simple to follow and a amazing tool to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CliffsNotes GRE Math Review []  2019-12-23 20:0

    This book is really convenient and amazing to see the points of tricky math questions also its very helpful for the students who speaks english as a second language

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CliffsNotes GRE Math Review []  2019-12-23 20:0

    The it's helpful but it's simple to obtain lost in the wording of the examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CliffsNotes GRE Math Review []  2019-12-23 20:0

    I am satisfied with the product thus far and the sellers speed of delivery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CliffsNotes GRE Math Review []  2019-12-23 20:0

    I tutor the GRE professionally and I have taken the Revised GRE. I've also written a couple of GRE books, one of which (Barron's 6 GRE Practice Tests) could be considered to be a competitor to this one - so you might wish to take this review with a grain of salt. However, this is really not a amazing GRE math book. I was hoping it would be a more GRE-targeted edition of the unbelievable CliffsNotes Math Review for Standardized Tests - which I gave 5 stars to and have been recommending to my GRE students for e main problem with this book is that the questions are method off the style, difficulty level, and even the content that the GRE covers. The book does cover most of the math subject locations that the GRE covers, but I don't think the authors used the true practice tests at all. The resulting practice questions do try the math subjects the GRE tests, but in much various ways - usually MUCH easier ways. For example, one of the practice try questions just tests your ability to obtain the square root of 119. Uh - there is a calculator with a square root button on the GRE now - the true GRE would never write a question like that. The true GRE also doesn't try your ability to use the quadratic equation or calculate standard deviation or variance - but this book makes it seem like it does.I challenge anyone to check out a true GRE practice try and compare the math questions to the practice questions in this book - the differences should be obvious even to the ere is also some poor tip about taking the test: "never spend more than 1.5 mins on a math problem". That MIGHT be amazing tip for top scorers, but for most people - who shouldn't be trying to work on every question - it's problematic since it will spread them too thinly. Even if you're above average, you don't wish to spend time working on all the issues in a math section - you should probably create a couple of sacrifices for the greater is book does cover a lot of the math the try covers and for that I give it two stars. But there are a lot of better options on the shop if you wish a book that just helps with GRE math. Cliffs Notes - I hope the next ver of this book will be better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CliffsNotes GRE Math Review []  2019-12-23 20:0

    This is a amazing review tool for those who struggle in math, like myself. Additional practice is always a amazing idea, and this is the book for that additional practice!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core Math 4th Grade: Practice Tests, Prep [App]  2020-2-4 13:10

    its so amazing it support me prepare for school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core Math 4th Grade: Practice Tests, Prep [App]  2020-2-4 13:10

    Spyware Disguised. Pathetic losers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core Math 4th Grade: Practice Tests, Prep [App]  2020-2-4 13:10

    Nice and amazing for students

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core Math 4th Grade: Practice Tests, Prep [App]  2020-2-4 13:10

    Amazing method to support my babies to understand

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core Math 4th Grade: Practice Tests, Prep [App]  2020-2-4 13:10

    Helpful hold the A"s coming

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mark Twain - Common Core Language Arts Workouts, Grade 8 []  2020-1-16 11:33

    I operate tutoring classes for my church for K-8 th grade kids. These books are excellent! Thanks so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mark Twain - Common Core Language Arts Workouts, Grade 8 []  2020-1-16 11:33

    More like a pamphlet then a book. Very disappointing, I don't know how with the limited subjects it prepares children for Grade 8. Very deceptive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Algebra 1 Common Core Student Edition, Grade 8-9 []  2020-2-2 14:9

    Very disappointed with this book. Almost all of the study needs to be done online. The issue you don't have access. I even called and left messages. They never called back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Algebra 1 Common Core Student Edition, Grade 8-9 []  2020-2-2 14:9

    Quick delivery! Item as described!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mark Twain - Common Core Language Arts Workouts, Grade 8 []  2020-1-16 11:33

    A++++ amazing seller

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Algebra 1 Common Core Student Edition, Grade 8-9 []  2020-2-2 14:9

    This is a amazing textbook that coincides with the Common Core curriculum. It has amazing explainations and examples, but the anwer key is lacking. I bought this to hold at home so I can support my 8th grader but I would like it better if all the questions had answers because I feel like I am learning Algebra all over again and I wish to create sure I am helping him in the right way. The book has cartoon characters throughout that create it fun and it does a amazing job with the example problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Algebra 1 Common Core Student Edition, Grade 8-9 []  2020-2-2 14:9

    Amazing textbook for my 8th grade son. The book is in perfect condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Algebra 1 Common Core Student Edition, Grade 8-9 []  2020-2-2 14:9

    For my 9th grader this is his school recommended text. Easy and gradual in building concepts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Zone - Multiplication 0-12 Flash Cards - Ages 8+, 3rd Grade, 4th Grade, Elementary Math, Multiplication Facts, Common Core, and More []  2020-1-31 23:48

    I guess I should have read the reviews of these cards more carefully. While they are somewhat sturdy cards, as a lot of others have mentioned the set is incomplete. As you can see from the picture I've attached for 4's facts there is no card for 4x0, 4x3, 4x5, 4x12. Now to be completely honest there are cards for 0x4, 3x4, 5x4, and 12x4, and I would expect my son to know that these are the same, however I'd like both cards to be included. I am very unhappy with set and I would definitely recommend looking elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Zone - Multiplication 0-12 Flash Cards - Ages 8+, 3rd Grade, 4th Grade, Elementary Math, Multiplication Facts, Common Core, and More []  2020-1-31 23:48

    I should have closer attention to the info when ordering this set of flash cards. There are only 55 cards...for a set of flash cards for multiplication up to 12....and those of us who were educated before the common core know that 12 times 12 is 144....not 55 or 110 (55 times 2 because these cards are double sided). Therefore, there isn’t a full set of multiplication to 12 for each number...you would need to take five mins to search a complete set. Ridiculous. The best method to learn the multiplication table is to learn each number in its entirety from 0 to 12. I only $3 for the set, so I guess I can’t complain too much....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Zone - Multiplication 0-12 Flash Cards - Ages 8+, 3rd Grade, 4th Grade, Elementary Math, Multiplication Facts, Common Core, and More []  2020-1-31 23:48

    You're sorting through this deck when you obtain to the 5s and you realize that it doesn't have a 5x4 card. You look through the deck and realize that others seem to be "missing". That's when you realize the makers thought that having a 4x5 card earlier in the deck took care of it - no need to maybe switch those numbers around in the 5s since, I don't know, a kid might encounter 5x4 and not realize it's the same as 4x5 until they are older?We're using this early with my son (got them when he had just turned 6 because he expressed the ability to do multiplication) and really found that lacking. Maybe we're pushing him, maybe I'm being picky, but having learned a full 12 equations per number up to 12 makes me wish 12 cards per number to flash.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Zone - Multiplication 0-12 Flash Cards - Ages 8+, 3rd Grade, 4th Grade, Elementary Math, Multiplication Facts, Common Core, and More []  2020-1-31 23:48

    A lot of cards simply missing. Don’t like that there’s a completely unrelated issue on the reverse of each card.Would like to see one side of the card present the problem, and the reverse present the same issue and the answer. Children can memorize by simply reading the issue and respond right off the card, and if they’re tired or just not into it, they can still learn by just reading the issue and respond off the card...if there was a card that displayed n’t waste your time with these. Obtain a more expensive set, or go to a teachers store...I guess...😞

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Zone - Multiplication 0-12 Flash Cards - Ages 8+, 3rd Grade, 4th Grade, Elementary Math, Multiplication Facts, Common Core, and More []  2020-1-31 23:48

    Why is it so difficult for a company to make a FULL set of flash cards. When I put these orders, I could easly create these myself, but I them to save myself time so I can focus on lesson plans and grading. I obtain them and I have to play scavenger hunt when trying to create sets of x1, x2, x3, ect to then search out not all the issues are not even included in the pack. In the time it would take me to dig through all these packs and make the sets I need I could have created and laminated my own cards for free. If your someone who just wants to toss cards down in front of children so you can say you created them study, these should work fine for you. If you actually care about helping children learn their times/division tables, do yourself a favor and either search something better or place something together yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mark Twain - Common Core Language Arts Workouts, Grade 8 []  2020-1-16 11:33

    Extremely think not enough pages in it but its amazing content, just what I required and it came promptly, thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Algebra 1 Common Core Student Edition, Grade 8-9 []  2020-2-2 14:9

    Book came on time and is exactly as decried. Daughter used it a lot of school. Has amazing info in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Algebra 1 Common Core Student Edition, Grade 8-9 []  2020-2-2 14:9

    The book was easily located on the www service and arrived in the condition I expected. I will definitely be ordering text books again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mark Twain - Common Core Language Arts Workouts, Grade 8 []  2020-1-16 11:33

    A amazing down to earth practical learning aid

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mark Twain - Common Core Language Arts Workouts, Grade 8 []  2020-1-16 11:33

    Amazing book to support your children with math and obtain them ready for the fresh year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Algebra 1 Common Core Student Edition, Grade 8-9 []  2020-2-2 14:9

    An perfect step-by step tutorial to Algebra, suitable for self-study. Enjoyable with all the web activities and examples of how each idea is applicable to true life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Algebra 1 Common Core Student Edition, Grade 8-9 []  2020-2-2 14:9

    Loved the and the book was in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Zone - Multiplication 0-12 Flash Cards - Ages 8+, 3rd Grade, 4th Grade, Elementary Math, Multiplication Facts, Common Core, and More []  2020-1-31 23:48

    Not a complete set. I expected at least one of each multiple, i.e. 2 x 0, 2 x 1, 2 x 2...3 x 0, 3 x 1, 3 x2...There are several missing. They have both 8 x 2 and 2 x 8, but neither 3 x 9 nor 9 x 3. Which cards are included seems almost random. I thought maybe some cards were just missing by mistake, but I counted the deck and it was the advertised number of cards. Defeats the purpose of flash cards when unable to learn several parts of the times table.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Zone - Multiplication 0-12 Flash Cards - Ages 8+, 3rd Grade, 4th Grade, Elementary Math, Multiplication Facts, Common Core, and More []  2020-1-31 23:48

    So, yes, you do have to hunt around if you're looking for a full set for one number (all the 7x's etc.) but they're all there somewhere, people!! Just flip over the cards. This works for my 3rd grader because I prefer the drills to be out of and sorted. I hold it by the back door and when he has a few mins before the bus comes in the morning, we do a handful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Zone - Multiplication 0-12 Flash Cards - Ages 8+, 3rd Grade, 4th Grade, Elementary Math, Multiplication Facts, Common Core, and More []  2020-1-31 23:48

    Has the primary 0-12 flash cards. Nothing unique but is inexpensive and does the job just fine. My only gripe is the format being a small odd. One side will have a issue and the other side of the card will have a issue on it as well. The respond to the issue is on the opposite side of the card’s bottom. So you have to hold your hand over the respond or my daughter already knows the respond without thinking it through. It would be helpful to have the respond by itself on the other side of the card in huge text for learning purposes but you take what you can get. These are primary cards and they do the primary job. I’m satisfied with that and the was on point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mark Twain - Common Core Language Arts Workouts, Grade 8 []  2020-1-16 11:33

    I am very happy with this book. Its been a amazing tool while teaching my daughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Algebra 1 Common Core Student Edition, Grade 8-9 []  2020-2-2 14:9

    The book is amazing i love it. Nothing wrong with it. Not giving 5 stars because the book was more like a Amazing Condition not Very Good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Zone - Multiplication 0-12 Flash Cards - Ages 8+, 3rd Grade, 4th Grade, Elementary Math, Multiplication Facts, Common Core, and More []  2020-1-31 23:48

    I purchased this as a tool for my daughter and after using realize that this is an incomplete set. The box says that it contains cards for "problems that range from 0x0 to 12x12". But, it doesn't create clear that it doesn't contain ALL of the issues in that range. Only the zeros are included in their entirely. Other numbers are all included in part. For example, the 12s doesn't contain 12x1, 12x3 or 12x9. Sure, your kid saw them as 1x12, 3x12, and 9x12. But be prepared for a lot of rearranging and reshuffling if you wish to use these as flash cards to practice your multiplication tables. Definitely one of the worst products ever - because it should have been so easy to print a card for each problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Zone - Multiplication 0-12 Flash Cards - Ages 8+, 3rd Grade, 4th Grade, Elementary Math, Multiplication Facts, Common Core, and More []  2020-1-31 23:48

    These cards are durable but not user-friendly. The format is difficult for the kid and the teacher. The worst part? There are not full sets for each number. In other words, I have a 3X4 card but not a 4X3 card. This format is not conducive to math fluency! The box is also easily damaged/torn. I have since purchased a various set of cards.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Argo Brothers Math Workbook, Grade 3 2017 Edition: Common Core Free Response (3rd Grade) []  2020-5-2 18:31

    It is a excellent book that my 3rd grader needs now before his esome one. All locations of math covered. Few pages on each title. Amazing purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Argo Brothers Math Workbook, Grade 3 2017 Edition: Common Core Free Response (3rd Grade) []  2020-5-2 18:31

    This year I was moved to third grade from kindergarten. I required materials I could use in the classroom. Teacher Pay Teacher gets expensive and although some activities are cute they are not always amazing quality. I have been impressed with the quality of material in this book. It is simple to match the standards I am trying to teach.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Argo Brothers Math Workbook, Grade 3 2017 Edition: Common Core Free Response (3rd Grade) []  2020-5-2 18:31

    A very amazing book for my daughter. she will be satisfied to solve examples and tasks from the book. Thanks to the authors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Argo Brothers Math Workbook, Grade 3 2017 Edition: Common Core Free Response (3rd Grade) []  2020-5-2 18:31

    When choosing a math workbook, I’m usually looking for one easy thing: each subject is represented by a huge amount of e “large” is extremely necessary as in math, like in a lot of other fields of study, “repetition is the path to mastery”.Having tried numerous books, I can definitely say that this one (actually these two Part I and Part II) deserves a put on my e book is well organized and covers all material needed for the 3rd grade Common e multiple choice questions (Part I) include fairly huge amount of word problems, which is huge part of CC,and the response part (Part II) does have some challenging questions.What I like the most is its reasonably-sized everyday exercises, which, if done daily, definitely improve results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Argo Brothers Math Workbook, Grade 3 2017 Edition: Common Core Free Response (3rd Grade) []  2020-5-2 18:31

    Though it does contain few amazing problems, it is just not as challenging as I expect... it, really, method too straight forward and does not stimulate my kid’s thinking skill. However, it does serve the purpose of everyday general practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Argo Brothers Math Workbook, Grade 3 2017 Edition: Common Core Free Response (3rd Grade) []  2020-5-2 18:31

    Thank you!!!One of my favorite publishers for math workbooks for students. I have a lot of of their books and have been consistently happy with the quality and number of resources they provide. The workbooks contain more than enough practice issues for your kid to work through during the school year and the book comes along with their online www service access. To my knowledge, all of their workbooks come with video explanations on their website. Some instructor reviews question by question making this an essential workbook to have for all parents and teachers. As a parent who has used their books for my children and continue to do so, I highly recommend this brand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Argo Brothers Math Workbook, Grade 3 2017 Edition: Common Core Free Response (3rd Grade) []  2020-5-2 18:31

    I bought this book so that my daughter could review math skills because she tends to be forgetful about concepts taught in math. I like the multiple choice because it helps her test-taking skills. I also didn't wish to for an expensive math academy so this works for me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Argo Brothers Math Workbook, Grade 3 2017 Edition: Common Core Free Response (3rd Grade) []  2020-5-2 18:31

    A amazing workbook for anyone who wants to support their kid be comfortable with, and do well in, math. A page or two each evening makes a difference. Worth the I would say.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Argo Brothers Math Workbook, Grade 3 2017 Edition: Common Core Free Response (3rd Grade) []  2020-5-2 18:31

    I just finished reading the perfect book Save Our Schools...and America too. It shocked me to learn that our public school curriculum has not materially changed in 125 years, and that our country is teaching our kids 20th century skills in a 21st century world. It angered me to learn that more than half of public school students live in poverty and have small to no possibility to succeed. And I got so upset when I learned about what our kids’ lives are like today outside of school -- as the effect of too much technology and reality TV and bullying and lack of self-esteem and anxiety and peer pressure and the media culture and lack of sleep and pressure to succeed and so on. I don't wish this for my kids, who are still young enough to be spared from all of I concerned? I have kids in the early grades of public elementary school. You bet I am concerned. I see this book as a wakeup call for parents and whoever it is that runs our public schools. Something has got to change. This book provides the street map for how that change should happen. It includes true solutions. I hope everyone will read this book and join me in demanding change.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Argo Brothers Math Workbook, Grade 3 2017 Edition: Common Core Free Response (3rd Grade) []  2020-5-2 18:31

    About one month ago I ordered four math books published by Argo Brothers Publishing – Math 3rd Grade Common Core Workbook (Part 1 and Part 2), and Math 5th Grade Common Core Workbook (Part 1 and Part 2). Being a Math Tutor I always check various extra sources to support my students to be successful on the tests, especially based on Common Core. Usually I find Internet looking for Try Preparation information, and then compiling worksheets for various topics. It is hard work, because there is a lot of outdated info with various point of view on the same subject. I found almost everything I need in those books! Part 1 has a hundreds multiple choice questions which cover various topics, and Part 2 requires writing answers, which is much harder, and makes a student to analyze, and formulate his respond in proper way. Guessing doesn’t work! All the books are well structured based by days and weeks, which can support with the planning of studying. I started to utilize those books in my tutoring process, and I’m very satisfied with the effect – it saves my time and effort, and I have huge source of worksheets wit the respond keys in one place! I would recommend those books to parents of my students as a excellent tutorial to be successful on Common Core exams. I’d like to the book Math 7th Grade Common Core Workbook (Part 1 and Part 2) in near future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summer Learning HeadStart, Grade 7 to 8: Fun Activities Plus Math, Reading, and Language Workbooks: Bridge to Success with Common Core Aligned Resources and Workbooks []  2020-4-3 19:30

    We bought this book in hopes that it would challenge my daughter who, in a week, starts 8th grade. The book is designed and printed by days. My daughter can tackle 5 days at a time, if not more. The everyday assignments are ridiculously short, too easy, and there are errors to top it off. That editor needs to check everything e of this book contains access to their website. There, you, as a parent, have to log on to your own acc and assign lessons, tests, etc. The www service is so primitive, that assigning anything becomes annoyingly tedious. I will absolutely stay away from the HeadStart books from now on. Disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summer Learning HeadStart, Grade 7 to 8: Fun Activities Plus Math, Reading, and Language Workbooks: Bridge to Success with Common Core Aligned Resources and Workbooks []  2020-4-3 19:30

    My son loves this workbook. Has different subjects and examples to tutorial him as to how to go about completing the workout with amazing understanding

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summer Learning HeadStart, Grade 7 to 8: Fun Activities Plus Math, Reading, and Language Workbooks: Bridge to Success with Common Core Aligned Resources and Workbooks []  2020-4-3 19:30

    I bought this a couple of weeks ago for my 13 year old son. Honestly when I first told him I bought him a workbook he groaned. He kept lamenting that it’s summer and how could I do this to him, etc etc. When I showed him the length of the days he didn’t stop groaning but it doesn’t mind cause the sections are so short. He has to pass over a couple cause I guess he wasn’t familiar with some of the work but we’ve gone back and looked it up thru the answers in the back. I love it as a parent and well, my son tolerates it but he’s doing it without me threatening of taking away all electronics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summer Learning HeadStart, Grade 7 to 8: Fun Activities Plus Math, Reading, and Language Workbooks: Bridge to Success with Common Core Aligned Resources and Workbooks []  2020-4-3 19:30

    This book just seemed method too easy. There was absolutely no challenge whatsoever. If this is really what middle school is teaching, then we should brace for a bunch of imbeciles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summer Learning HeadStart, Grade 7 to 8: Fun Activities Plus Math, Reading, and Language Workbooks: Bridge to Success with Common Core Aligned Resources and Workbooks []  2020-4-3 19:30

    Amazing book but online resources are too confusing. The begin up and log in is not straightforward. I was unable to assign homework and it wasn’t as easy. I ended up purchasing a textbook that had the explanations and answers all in on book without have to and search links.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summer Learning HeadStart, Grade 7 to 8: Fun Activities Plus Math, Reading, and Language Workbooks: Bridge to Success with Common Core Aligned Resources and Workbooks []  2020-4-3 19:30

    Bought this for my son and he loved it! The book is set up that there are a few pages clearly marked for each day so they Donny feel overwhelmed or like they are losing their summer. Additionally, we love the app. It’s a small quirky and takes some exploring to figure out but once you do it opens the book up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summer Learning HeadStart, Grade 7 to 8: Fun Activities Plus Math, Reading, and Language Workbooks: Bridge to Success with Common Core Aligned Resources and Workbooks []  2020-4-3 19:30

    Was to simple for 7th graded. Material was more for 5th-6th graders!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summer Learning HeadStart, Grade 7 to 8: Fun Activities Plus Math, Reading, and Language Workbooks: Bridge to Success with Common Core Aligned Resources and Workbooks []  2020-4-3 19:30

    My 12 year old daughter enjoyed this workbook. We have tried a dozens of workbooks, but I will say this particular workbook is the only one to a short story drawing that she can enter for a possibility to victory $100. Definitely piqued her interests to obtain her writing, which I thought is fantastic. In all other regards, she said the reading seems simple and the math a small more challenging. It also has small everyday exercise segments that got my daughter in the habit of exercising in the morning to support kickstart her day. I thought that was great! All in all, it was a amazing workbook that kept her brain churning throughout the summer break! I would recommend this workbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summer Learning HeadStart, Grade 7 to 8: Fun Activities Plus Math, Reading, and Language Workbooks: Bridge to Success with Common Core Aligned Resources and Workbooks []  2020-4-3 19:30

    I have been purchasing summer workbooks for my children for years. This was the first year I purchased this brand. My daughter preferred this book to her one from latest year. It was engaging and formatted in a method that it was not overwhelming for her to accomplish each day’s work.I definitely will be buying these again next summer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summer Learning HeadStart, Grade 7 to 8: Fun Activities Plus Math, Reading, and Language Workbooks: Bridge to Success with Common Core Aligned Resources and Workbooks []  2020-4-3 19:30

    Purchased for my niece and was happy with the dozens of activities. Not only is this educational, but it kept her off of electronics!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Geometry: Common Core Grade 10 []  2020-2-2 14:10

    The book is simple to follow. The examples and explanations are amazing and love that answers for odd numbered questions are in the back so we can check our accuracy and understanding

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Geometry: Common Core Grade 10 []  2020-2-2 14:10

    As expected. I personally do NOT approve of common core in the schools but other than homeschooling which is not an option, no choice 😟

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Geometry: Common Core Grade 10 []  2020-2-2 14:10

    I love this book and customer service was great! Thank you so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Geometry: Common Core Grade 10 []  2020-2-2 14:10

    This book arrived in a timely matter and was found to be in perfect condition! Small to no wear and tear, no writing on textbook pages, and the exact book he required for his class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Geometry: Common Core Grade 10 []  2020-2-2 14:10

    It is too badly damaged to be good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Geometry: Common Core Grade 10 []  2020-2-2 14:10

    Purchased for a friend's son. It was a amazing for the class. Books are too pricey to new. It was in amazing condition and he earned an "A" in the class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Geometry: Common Core Grade 10 []  2020-2-2 14:10

    I was happy to search the the book in amazing condition and clean.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Geometry: Common Core Grade 10 []  2020-2-2 14:10

    Although I have not finished the textbook yet, the lessons I have learned through the textbook will support my when I pass through to Junior e addition of implementing technological resources is a amazing tool for those who need more help, or for those who wish to go the additional mile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Geometry: Common Core Grade 10 []  2020-2-2 14:10

    The condition was a small rougher than I expected based on the description. It will serve its purpose though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Geometry: Common Core Grade 10 []  2020-2-2 14:10

    As described amazing seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HIGH SCHOOL MATH COMMON-CORE GEOMETRY PRACTICE/PROBLEM SOLVING WORKBOOK GRADE 9/10 []  2020-1-8 19:46

    As a math educator (I have a Ph.D. in math education and run a tutoring center) I am always looking for amazing books with supplemental practice for students. This is the best book I have found for Common Core Math 2 / Geometry at the high school level. Geometry is a lot of learning vocabulary and theorems and then 1) applying the meaning of those to issues and 2) applying the meaning to proofs. This books has you doing both. For example, you will apply the concept of vertical angles with issues that involve using the definition and algebra to solve for vertical angles and you will do proofs that have you use the concept of vertical angles along with other angle theorems, substitution, transitive property, etc. The book also has begin ended questions that have you just think about concepts relating to the problems, this helps students prepare for proofs without actually doing them and would be very helpful for a student who struggles with proofs. My only negative comment is that there are no answers! Therefore, I would suggest that if parents wish to obtain the book for their student, they hire a tutor who can work with the student in this book. I support students prepare for classes over the summer. I teach them concepts, have them work issues in the book, and learn the basics so that when they begin their classes in August they have already learned some theorems, applications to the theorems, and how to do proofs. So, as long as you have someone who knows Geometry well enough to check the student's work, this is a amazing resource for practice and preparation for the class. One other thing I should note is this book is a work book, not a teaching text book. You would need to another book to provide you with all the concepts, vocabulary, theorems, and examples to teach from. This book only provides problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HIGH SCHOOL MATH COMMON-CORE GEOMETRY PRACTICE/PROBLEM SOLVING WORKBOOK GRADE 9/10 []  2020-1-8 19:46

    Don't it. No respond key.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mark Twain Common Core Math Workouts Resource Book, Grade 7, Ages 12 - 13, 64 Pages []  2020-1-16 11:32

    I realize the math book is geared for 7th graders but for someone like myself who does not understand Geometry, the math helps out an poor lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mark Twain Common Core Math Workouts Resource Book, Grade 7, Ages 12 - 13, 64 Pages []  2020-1-16 11:32

    This was more of a review book than an instructional workbook. Probably better used right at the end of the school year than anytime else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1st Grade Common Core Math: Daily Practice Workbook | 1000+ Practice Questions and Video Explanations | Argo Brothers []  2020-1-28 1:4

    My first-grader loves math and was super excited about this book. I really like the method it is divided into weeks and days. You don't have to argue with your children about how a lot of more math issues they have to do :) Done with week one, day one problems? Move on to reading/playing, whatever. They also have over 500 mins of video explanations. So if math is not your thing, watch the videos! There's also an option to have a live chat with a tutor between 8am-6pm EST, mon-sun (which is amazing for working parents!). I'm glad the tutor is available on the weekends as we live on the west coast and I work ~50hrs/week...anyway, over all I am very satisfied with this workbook. Will other grades once we need them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1st Grade Common Core Math: Daily Practice Workbook | 1000+ Practice Questions and Video Explanations | Argo Brothers []  2020-1-28 1:4

    I usually use Singapore Math or Kumon workbooks for my children. I had purchased this one just to test out for my advanced kindergardener. I was pleasantly surprised. The book is organized by days/weeks, that method a kid can do a small every day, and it is not overwhelming. The issues have nice visualuzation with counters at the beginning of the book. At the end of the book, there are bar models used for more complex problems. I definitely liked the word issues as well, which are simple to read even for my five year old. Overall, I am thrilled with my purchase. And you cannot beat the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1st Grade Common Core Math: Daily Practice Workbook | 1000+ Practice Questions and Video Explanations | Argo Brothers []  2020-1-28 1:4

    I’ve tried a lot of various math workbooks with my daughter. It is extremely hard to interest her. But this book is divided into little sections that set up a goal for the day so she feels like it is not too much to do but it is definitely a amazing practice for her to do daily. It is nice it is only 5 days week. So that she knows there is no homework on the weekends:)There are video guides available if you’re stuggling how to explain something to your child. Not that it is hard but sometimes children understand something better from other person’s e only thing I would change - print it in color.Otherwise a amazing for very small money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1st Grade Common Core Math: Daily Practice Workbook | 1000+ Practice Questions and Video Explanations | Argo Brothers []  2020-1-28 1:4

    Sooo satisfied I got this. Six questions a day for five days, and on th fifth day your kid does an assessment/ review of the material he/she worked on that week. Amazing for supplementing school work, because the amount of work is not overwhelming. I just want I would have found this sooner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    8th Grade Common Core Math: Daily Practice Workbook | 1000+ Practice Questions and Video Explanations | Argo Brothers []  2020-2-2 16:17

    Excellent for getting ahead for summer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1st Grade Common Core Math: Daily Practice Workbook | 1000+ Practice Questions and Video Explanations | Argo Brothers []  2020-1-28 1:4

    This book is worth the money. It’s amazing for some additional math practice or as review/prep for 1st grade. We just got it latest week and my 1st grader almost done with it. The latest chapters are slightly challenging to him but totally doable. I am thinking of getting grade 2 book for him as well as higher grade books for my older kids. The only problem I am having with the book is a lot of typos. For example, the word issue would talk about oranges but the respond choices listed are actually apples. Or the word issue would present a picture of a vehicle but the wording would have cards instead of car. 1st graders are still learning to read and interpret what they have been asked and can be easily confused with misspelled words or incorrect pictures so I hope the authors will do a better job proofreading in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1st Grade Common Core Math: Daily Practice Workbook | 1000+ Practice Questions and Video Explanations | Argo Brothers []  2020-1-28 1:4

    At a first glance, this book looked like any other "a practice issue a day" book. Also, I did not search it matching very well with the material covered in class (could be just that our school does not follow the public school system though). For example on Week 1 Day 1 there is the 3+3 problem, together with 15-?=7. I feel like 3+3 is too simple compared with 15-?=7 and therefore not targeting the same level, even though given on the same day. However, the online resources create all the difference. I have included a screen shot of a lesson. The issues are well explained and I like the small hints at the top of each page. I also like the 'chat' option available, where you can obtain support from a tutor with extra explanation or questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1st Grade Common Core Math: Daily Practice Workbook | 1000+ Practice Questions and Video Explanations | Argo Brothers []  2020-1-28 1:4

    So, I’m on of those parents who was puzzled by first grader’s common core math. Joined the club! I had to google for common core tactics for couple of my son’s homeworks, and then decided to obtain a book, so I have something close and always available. So far, I love this book, love how it’s organized, and definitely clarifies common cor puzzles for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mark Twain Common Core Math Workouts Resource Book, Grade 7, Ages 12 - 13, 64 Pages []  2020-1-16 11:32

    One of my past students required support and I recommended this book to her parents but created it a bonus from me to her. She is one of my past 1st grade students who was very amazing at Math but was struggling in 8th grade. The parents are thankful because she successfully ended the school year with support from the fast guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mark Twain Common Core Math Workouts Resource Book, Grade 7, Ages 12 - 13, 64 Pages []  2020-1-16 11:32

    Amazing Seller. Very nice product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HIGH SCHOOL MATH COMMON-CORE GEOMETRY PRACTICE/PROBLEM SOLVING WORKBOOK GRADE 9/10 []  2020-1-8 19:46

    I should have read the comments before I the is has no use for a practice book since someone has to check his azon needs to carry the solution book, and create clear that there is no solution in product description.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HIGH SCHOOL MATH COMMON-CORE GEOMETRY PRACTICE/PROBLEM SOLVING WORKBOOK GRADE 9/10 []  2020-1-8 19:46

    no anwser keys provided.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    8th Grade Common Core Math: Daily Practice Workbook | 1000+ Practice Questions and Video Explanations | Argo Brothers []  2020-2-2 16:17

    Using Summer 5th grade book and 8th grade book for my kids. We like these books and also likes that it comes with teacher explaining online. There are a lot of questions in the book and we have fun going through the material. The questions are also aligned with the school making it very useful. Recommended to purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HIGH SCHOOL MATH COMMON-CORE GEOMETRY PRACTICE/PROBLEM SOLVING WORKBOOK GRADE 9/10 []  2020-1-8 19:46

    I was expecting a workbook that my daughter could work on over the summer to prepare her for geometry once school starts. This only includes the math problems. It doesn't introduce or explain any of the concepts and, as others have mentioned, there is no respond key. This is designed for someone who is already doing geometry and may wish extra work to supplement what they are already doing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1st Grade Common Core Math: Daily Practice Workbook | 1000+ Practice Questions and Video Explanations | Argo Brothers []  2020-1-28 1:4

    I bought this book for my first grader. The book is very well organized and devided into weekly and everyday exercises. It goes along with video explanations (the videos are online), which is very helpful, and assessments. Well worth the money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mark Twain Common Core Math Workouts Resource Book, Grade 7, Ages 12 - 13, 64 Pages []  2020-1-16 11:32

    Follows CA common core curriculum closely and even shows the corresponding state standard for each topic. My daughter needs additional try practice for her finals so she found these questions useful. Mixture of straightforward questions and on more complex "apply your skills" word issue per standard. The respond key was useful as it helps students understand why the respond is what it main gripe with this book is the lack of content - I want that there were more questions. For each standard, there are around 3-4 questions and my daughter was able to a term's worth of try in about 30 ere are 48 pages of questions, each standard has it's own page. For the price, it does seem very expensive - one to check out from a library if you can.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mark Twain Common Core Math Workouts Resource Book, Grade 7, Ages 12 - 13, 64 Pages []  2020-1-16 11:32

    This is a small, but nice set of math issue work sheets and exercises that align with the Common Core teacher standards for Grade 7 mathematics. It's nice, but beautiful straight forward worksheets. There are not a lot of "hands-on" exercises here, but I believe that I can modify some of the worksheets to contain hands-on or kin-esthetic activities.If your kid needs additional practice, this is a nice resource also, because your kid will not be overwhelmed by a large book. I really like it, and believe that this will be very useful for Grade 7 math (Pre-Algebra)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    8th Grade Common Core Math: Daily Practice Workbook | 1000+ Practice Questions and Video Explanations | Argo Brothers []  2020-2-2 16:17

    Bought this workbook thinking it would be a amazing tool for my soon to be 8th grader. This book has 6 issues everyday for 5 days a week. There are no examples preparing the student to respond the questions so it is not something they can do alone. You can visit the website, but the videos are of the person solving the issues not teaching the lesson. Also the person solving the issue doesn’t do so smoothly or the issue she is working on is slightly various from the one in the book. We have decided to set this book aside and maybe use it for next summer and will something else to work on for the remainder of the summer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    8th Grade Common Core Math: Daily Practice Workbook | 1000+ Practice Questions and Video Explanations | Argo Brothers []  2020-2-2 16:17

    Bought for grandson excellent for the summer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    8th Grade Common Core Math: Daily Practice Workbook | 1000+ Practice Questions and Video Explanations | Argo Brothers []  2020-2-2 16:17

    This book is awesome... you can go on and obtain explanation on each issue 👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    8th Grade Common Core Math: Daily Practice Workbook | 1000+ Practice Questions and Video Explanations | Argo Brothers []  2020-2-2 16:17

    Amazing book to practice with

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    8th Grade Common Core Math: Daily Practice Workbook | 1000+ Practice Questions and Video Explanations | Argo Brothers []  2020-2-2 16:17

    Very appropriate detailed.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386