Read clinical guide to oral diseases reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all clinical guide to oral diseases reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Guide to Diseases []  2020-9-20 18:14

    helped me additionally w/my class notes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Guide to Diseases []  2020-9-20 18:14

    A well recommended book and tutorial on diseases for everyone with simple to understand text and research purposes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Guide to Diseases []  2020-9-20 18:14

    Amazing book! Amazing information, simple to read, pictures and examples. Would highly recommend. It lists causes, complications, signs/symptoms, diagnosis, treatment and unique considerations for each disease process.

    0  


    Add your opinion on clinical guide to oral diseases or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Guide to Diseases []  2020-9-20 18:14

    When I started as an inpatient coder latest fall, I got the Professional Tutorial to Diseases (PGD) to refresh myself on disease process and learn more about diagnostic tests and complications of diseases. A couple of years earlier, in my coding certificate program, I took a course on diseases, and I learned primary signs and symptoms as well as common treatments for a dozens of diseases. However, when I began working as an inpatient coder, I realized that I required more detailed info on disease diagnosis and treatment, and I required to learn about complications and diagnostic testing. From the reviews of the book and the pages posted on Amazon, I decided that the PGD would fit my needs. This book was an perfect refresher on signs, symptoms, and treatments. The textbook I had used in my disease course was written for allied health students, and it was a amazing teaching tool for medical coding students who had no clinical background. The info in the PGD on signs, symptoms, and treatments was exactly what I required to freshen what I had learned in my course two years before. In addition, I wanted more in-depth descriptions of treatments than my disease textbook provided. In the PGD, both first- and second-line therapies for each disease are described, and this was the type of info I required in my inpatient coding position. Almost immediately after beginning the inpatient coding position, I also determined that I required to learn about disease complications and diagnostic testing to be able to detect holes in physician doentation and formulate physician queries. The PGD's bulleted lists of complications fit perfectly into the study tutorial I was creating to learn major complications and co-morbidities. The sections on diagnostic testing, however, did not consistently detail the diagnostic values for each of the diseases I was studying, and I had to supplement my learning with info from websites such as [...]. In particular, I wanted to learn values that I could reference as I reviewed inpatient charts. From what I could determine on Amazon, the "Handbook of Lab and Diagnostic Tests" would probably have been a amazing reference to fill this void. However, I changed positions, and I did not need to continue studying diseases. The info in the PGD that turned out to be most useful on a everyday basis was the quick-reference of signs, symptoms, and treatments of life-threatening disorders that was printed on the inside covers of the book and the graphics and tables throughout the chapters. In addition, the concise tables and elegant graphical depictions throughout the chapters provided extra quick-reference as required at my job. After starting a position as an inpatient coder, I realized that I required to refresh myself on disease process and learn more about diagnostic tests and complications of diseases. From the reviews of the PGD and the pages posted on Amazon, I decided that the PGD would fit my needs. The PGD has perfect descriptions of signs, symptoms, and treatments as well as disease complications. Values of diagnostic tests are not consistently clear from disease-to-disease, and anyone wanting to learn about diagnostic tests for diseases will need to find for that info on the web or search an extra book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Guide to Diseases []  2020-9-20 18:14

    Just waht was needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Guide to Diseases []  2020-9-20 18:14

    This book has nearly every disease under the sun. My College course called for this Tutorial but I love just sitting here reading through a lot of of the diseases and learning treatments as well as signs/symptoms. Also, book came in timely, and in very amazing condition! Couldn't be happier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Guide to Diseases []  2020-9-20 18:14

    I used previous versions of this tutorial to study in nursing school as the college disease manuals were too detailed. As a nurse, I use this manual not only for my own info and treatment of patients, but for patient teaching. Written in an simple to read, concise format, with symptoms, diagnostic information, and treatment protocols, I highly recommend this for the professional and the individual interested in having disease info readily available at home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Guide to Diseases []  2020-9-20 18:14

    A must have for any/all RN, PA; medical student. It is worth it to have the book because of the method it is organized. I found this book in 1986 and relied on it heavily through out my nursing program.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Guide to Diseases []  2020-9-20 18:14

    book cam as described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Guide to Diseases []  2020-9-20 18:14

    This is an perfect addition to my library of nursing books. Everything in the book is well organized and laid out. Info is simple to access and comprehend (provided you have medical background). Info are categorized and give the reader extra insight on diseases and conditions I have not found in my nursing books or online. Amazing for reviewing before a try or for use in creating a concept map/care plan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide to Clinical Doentation []  2020-1-22 1:7

    A amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide to Clinical Midwifery [App]  2020-5-18 21:31

    Every midwife should have this book or app. The info is easily accessed and up to date. I appreciate the complimentary alternatives it also provides for my more natural minded clients. This is alwats my first go-to with questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide to Clinical Doentation []  2020-1-22 1:7

    I required this product in a pinch for school and it arrived rapidly and in excellent condition. I'm very satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide to Clinical Doentation []  2020-1-22 1:7

    I bought this for school as an assignment that required to be completed. SOAP notes are certainly subjective so be careful following these outlines. also listen to what your provider/professor wants and expects from the a SOAP.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide to Clinical Doentation []  2020-1-22 1:7

    Advertising was correct

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide to Clinical Doentation []  2020-1-22 1:7

    This book has SO much more info in it than I anticipated. I want I would have come across this sooner in my NP program. I actually want that my university would have created this book a requirement as I definitely feel it has improved my clinical doentation in my practi and my SOAP note assignments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide to Clinical Doentation []  2020-1-22 1:7

    It had a lot of helpful information. I do recommend for NP school!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide to Clinical Doentation []  2020-1-22 1:7

    it literally teaches you nothing. don't waste your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide to Clinical Doentation []  2020-1-22 1:7

    Amazing review book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide to Clinical Doentation []  2020-1-22 1:7

    It covers very primary stuff. Only 2 chapters might be considered useful I regret buying this overrated book. Be advised return isn't possible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide to Clinical Doentation []  2020-1-22 1:7

    This is a amazing book for this FNP student!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oral Pathology: Clinical Pathologic Correlations []  2020-1-19 23:59

    An perfect book. A must for clinician's specializing in oral medicine and oral pathology. Most updated text and most imporatant..it create sense! and this helps me understand better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Outline of Oral Pathology []  2020-11-27 19:32

    Amazing Book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oral Pathology: Clinical Pathologic Correlations []  2020-1-19 23:59

    I got the hardcover edition. It was really cheap and it had writing in it. But it presents amazing info and I have enjoyed it so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oral Pathology: Clinical Pathologic Correlations []  2020-1-19 23:59

    I would like to see a more complete ver of this book written for the professionals. It provides a amazing review of the subject although at times lacking in depth. Highly recommended for the dental student.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Outline of Oral Pathology []  2020-11-27 19:32

    MOST DEFINITELY WORTH BUYING!I absolutely love the layout of this book. It lays out each pathology in the method I wish aka short and to the e book layout for each pathology is: age, race and predilection if any, microscopic features, clinical features, differential diagnosis, and ear, concise. Amazing book. I also have Nevilles Pathology, which is a amazing book but very extensive and bulky. I've read Nevilles, so Eversole's clinical outline of oral pathology is a nice reference e colour pictures are amazing too!BONUS PART THAT I LOVE ABOUT THE BOOK! = the Appendix!Appendix has:- prescriptions useful in management of oral diseases (grouped e.g. infections, steroids, NSAIDS etc)- normal clinical lab values- classifications for pathologies (e.g. all benign odontogenic neoplasms and hamartomas are grouped together)- oral lesions associated with HIVDefinitely buy if you're in dental school or a graduated clinician

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oral Pathology: Clinical Pathologic Correlations []  2020-1-19 23:59

    As a busy clinical otolaryngologist in Lutherville Maryland, who is called upon to render opinions on all manner of oral lesions, I am happy to finally have a comprehensive reference to create my practice more precise and treatment rendered more effective. This book is very well illustrated and provides an in-depth yet telegraphic approach to the wide range of oral pathology that is encountered in the general clinical practice of ENT. I recommend this well referenced book to all of us in allopathic medicine, who are not extensively trained in benign oral lesions,but are in need of a cogent respond to the question "Hey Doc look at this and tell me what you think it is?". I now have a "go to" reference for this exact need. Tag Williams MD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oral Pathology: Clinical Pathologic Correlations []  2020-1-19 23:59

    The text is an exellent ysis and summation of a lot of common and uncommon disorders. The text builds and updates the previous publicaions which in my opinion are some of the most useful works in oral pathology. Clear, concise, understandible and well organized. This text should be in every Dental and Medical specialists library. Dr. Steven Sudbrink, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Outline of Oral Pathology []  2020-11-27 19:32

    Amazing book my boss ordered. He is a pediatric dentist and teaches. He highly recommends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Outline of Oral Pathology []  2020-11-27 19:32

    I hold the book in my office and refer to it as needed. It is well-organized, and I can search what I need quickly. The sections are concise and amazing for a fast look. Excellent for the general practitioner as an in-office reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Outline of Oral Pathology []  2020-11-27 19:32

    amazing text by not what I expected. I was looking for more image of oral path. be sure to brush and floss only the teeth you wish to save.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oral Pathology: Clinical Pathologic Correlations []  2020-1-19 23:59

    Amazing general oral path book. CD that comes with is amazing to try your knowledge through case studies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oral Pathology: Clinical Pathologic Correlations []  2020-1-19 23:59

    I will recommend the book, but i would have loved if the CD was more useful but its really not in my opinion. They need to create it downloadable online as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Guide to Lung Diseases: A Pulmonologist ExplainsLung Diseases []  2020-1-22 19:43

    Very insightful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Guide to Lung Diseases: A Pulmonologist ExplainsLung Diseases []  2020-1-22 19:43

    my mom has C.O.P.D., this helped her learn about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Guide to Lung Diseases: A Pulmonologist ExplainsLung Diseases []  2020-1-22 19:43

    While it offers detailed info it does so in a repetitive and dull manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Guide to Musculoskeletal Palpation []  2020-1-16 20:57

    Book is great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nurses' Guide to Clinical Procedures [App]  2020-7-31 21:17

    Very useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Guide to Musculoskeletal Palpation []  2020-1-16 20:57

    clear explanations book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nurses' Guide to Clinical Procedures [App]  2020-7-31 21:17

    Amazing app, worth downloading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Guide to Musculoskeletal Palpation []  2020-1-16 20:57

    It was just as I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nurses' Guide to Clinical Procedures [App]  2020-7-31 21:17

    The best bedside brain

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quick Guide to Clinical Chemistry []  2020-1-25 2:59

    perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Guide to Musculoskeletal Palpation []  2020-1-16 20:57

    Very helpful book. I used it during Physical Therapy school, but I could see it being useful in a wide dozens of settings. Easy step-by-step instructions create it simple to teach yourself!Also, the instructors performing the palpations are very simple on the eyes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Guide to Musculoskeletal Palpation []  2020-1-16 20:57

    perfect book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nurses' Guide to Clinical Procedures [App]  2020-7-31 21:17

    Very amazing and useful clinical application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    very amazing and helpfull application ever in medical field

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    this application went from a beautifully designed and rich content to an irresponsive and empty app. nothing works no more after the update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    amazing experience and helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    I hope every practitioner would download and help this application to continue the develeopment of this awesome work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    Amazing application but create it free for docs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    It is a amazing a for those who are interested to know the uses of medicines.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    I'm Basiru Mohammed A Physician by profession This application is very constructive and worthy of using in this our modern Era. it had really helped me to obtain assess with my patient far away from me in so a lot of ways.. Thanks...May Allah reward you amazing for developing this amazing app....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    This application is most amazing l ever seen πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    Amazing application but I think pediatrics section is missed....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    amazing application but create it free for docs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    What content available in purchase side

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    Is a amazing application for me, but why is it in credit mode

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    create it free ..1500rs are too much..any body can download PDF files of treatment guidelines at free of coast

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    what an exceptionally amazing app.. superb..! πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘πŸ‘

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    charging too much for the application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    easy and informative application THANKS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    better than all other apps of same category ...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    Recent modernize fixed not crashing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    very nice application ready treatment without wastage of time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    it was my favourite until you guys starts charging exorbitant fees.. this is not amazing for the application and it will stop a lot of people from using it.. there are a lot of amazing apps out there and l have started using alternative to this since they restricted it to paid subscribers..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    that is a very amazing application include updates treatment about a lot of medical situations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    very perfect this application but add each diseases pics and causes, signs and symptoms.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    very perfect for clinical practice thanking

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    Very reliable in treatment of various conditions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    amazing begin for clinical medicine learners

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    after the modernize the application doesn't display anything

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    Old ver was best. Now it can't be used Offline. 😠😠😠😠

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    this ver best ..thanks for added some disease and find option but missing some disease as leucoria tonsilits

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    rates are too high...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    amazing application BUT PRICE IS TOO should be decreased as much possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    Splendid, but the cost involve is much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    Now the credit option is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    subscribed for a year 4 months back but it still wants me to purchase it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    I can't able to login.. please suggest me what to do. thanks in anticipation..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    very helpful application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    don't install this app.. waste your time and mbs. jb begin karo to begin nhi hoti.. work nahi karti πŸ‘Ž uninstall

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    very interesting and educative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    Makes my work simple for research.I am a nurse i love doing research.I will love to know current problems concerning nursing. you people have done a amazing job.i want you people well as you continue to educate the public and the general medical team.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    Thanks very helpfull app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    Very helpful app...!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    This is best application ever. Plese add more tropical disease and also it could be all right of availble online. Application itself is perfect and do includes best management procedures in orders. Create offline avalible is best than online. Thank you Papua Fresh Guinean

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    this Application is not free , this is the fault. because there are a lot of apps that are free and provide data with research articles and pictures, history, interactions and a lot of more things. if you provide this application free to all users then it is amazing . this is not criticism but suggestion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    a very amazing updated and consice tutorial covering all topics......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    It is best application there is alot of fresh things that changed before now i happy of this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    It's really amazing application ......keep it up and hold updating...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    amazing application. very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    Very handy application for GPs & residents. Eye ent pediatric cases management should be there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    amazing app.... really helpful for doctors and medical officers....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    One of the best application available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    simple to use and very detailed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    A brilliant guiding tool for all clinicians

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    amazing application like it. so accurate and so useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    bugs and automatically stop

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Treatment/Diseases Treatment Official [App]  2019-10-12 13:19

    Medical students or interns can have fast views... Short but valied informationπŸ‘

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386