clinton epstein satire Reviews & Opinions


Submit clinton epstein satire review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    George Clinton & Parliament review []  2020-1-17 0:0

    obtain first thangs by parliament, cause this is the same cd only less songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clinton-Macomb Public Library review [App]  2018-3-14 13:8

    Love it, very simple to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clinton Prairie School Corporation review [App]  2019-3-9 13:8

    Your behavior was deplorable

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on clinton epstein satire or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch clinton epstein satire video reviews and related movies:

    See 'Cartoons Trump & Clinton React to Jeffrey Epstein Scandal' Ep. 10 Cold Open | Our Cartoon President on youtube.

     related image

    See Jeffrey Epstein connected to Trump and Clinton on youtube.

     related image

    See How Jeffrey Epstein's death became a political football on youtube.

     related image

    See Bill Clinton's office denies knowing Epstein's 'terrible cimes' on youtube.

     related image

    See Jeffrey Epstein’s Death & America’s Prison Problem | The Daily Show on youtube.

     related image

    See Hillary Clinton: The One That Got Away: The Daily Show on youtube.

     related image

    See Pundit With Epstein Conspiracy Theory Defends Trump on youtube.

     related image

    See Hillary Clinton - "What Happened" & What Comes Next for America: The Daily Show on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clinton Prairie School Corporation review [App]  2019-3-9 13:8

    super excited for this!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clinton Prairie School Corporation review [App]  2019-3-9 13:8

    school

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epstein: Dead Men Tell No Tales review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:1

    Impeccably researched, sourced and written. This is a page turner you cannot place down. It’s objective, presents you with the facts, and shines the light on a dark underbelly of global blackmail, kid sex trafficking, and miscarriages of justice which define responsibility and accountability for the haves vs the have nots. What’s horrifying is the realization that Mr. Epstein is not the first, nor shall he be the latest to hone in on the hedonistic pursuits and demands of the powerful, rich and or popular who know they truly can rise above the law as they bribe, blackmail, and manipulate to gain their own wealth and power. Add corrupt politicians, lawyers, spooks, etc and it’s the excellent storm which relegates truth to a tangled web which we may never unweave in a lifetime. We are reaping a harvest of weeds which we have allowed to choke the garden and empowered evil to rule. May the light shine brightly in all dark locations as the wheel turns and the turret falls.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epstein: Dead Men Tell No Tales review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:1

    Horrific story....very well told....should be a must read. Scores and scores men and women involved with Epstein should spend the rest of their lives in jail....or worse. Hard to place this book down....one hopes the FBI is not in on the coverup. ...one hopes...one hopes...one hopes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epstein: Dead Men Tell No Tales review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:1

    Highly recommend this book, it went very,very fast! Leaves you hungry for more & more ! Trust the follow up is on the way

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epstein: Dead Men Tell No Tales review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:1

    In this book it gives so much more info that was never shared to the public. It allows you to have a better view on the whole situation. Once started reading I HAD to finish that's how amazing it was!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epstein: Dead Men Tell No Tales review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:1

    Ecellent investigative reporting leads to so a lot of facts and insights into this sadly horrific “tale” .Very well written. Once I picked it up I couldn't place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epstein: Dead Men Tell No Tales review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:1

    Amazing book. This is why we know there is a US Government cover up: the MCC's warden Shirley Skipper-Scott's name was changed after Epstein died to Lamine N'Diaye and she was hidden away in an obscure Bureau of Prison job. She has the answers yet no investigative reporter has been clever enough to search and interview her.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epstein: Dead Men Tell No Tales review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:1

    He was a scumbag, and his bony hand is about to reach from the grave and drag down other scumbags. Seems like a amazing thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epstein: Dead Men Tell No Tales review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:1

    I didn’t read the book yet, but the bio on Dylan Howard claims that he scooped the Anthony Weiner story. False. That was all Andrew Breitbart. Breitbart even took the podium before Weiner’s mea culpa presser.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CFI! The Book: A Satirical Aviation Comedy review []  2019-12-23 20:8

    This may not be as funny and true to anyone not associated with aviation, but those of us who have flown even just to the Personal Pilot stage, can recognize the happenings in this well-written book. I suggest you also read the author's first book, "Hauling Checks," which is just as seriously amusing. These books are claimed to be fiction, and the experiences may not all have happened to the author, but they have happened to all of us who have flown airplanes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CFI! The Book: A Satirical Aviation Comedy review []  2019-12-23 20:8

    I bought this book because I'm a pilot and it popped up on the list of books I might like. Amazon was right -- I did like it. There are a few grammar and punctuation mistakes here and there, which caught my eye because I'm also a history professor, but the content of the book was great. I've had several CFIs, some young and some old, and I'm around some of them from KOSU sometimes. The stories I've head from some of them completely resonated with me as I was reading this book. There were a few locations in the book that I thought were a small exaggerated, but that's part of narration. And yet, who knows if they were exaggerations -- some of the stories I've heard about personal aviation schools and clubs, as well as about some of the asinine flight instructors and ignorant students, create what I've read seem perfectly plausible. Soon I'll read this author's other book about flying checks -- a subject I was just talking about today with a CFI friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CFI! The Book: A Satirical Aviation Comedy review []  2019-12-23 20:8

    While mildly entertaining, this is an extremely not good example of flight training. In almost 40 years of instructing I've NEVER found the need to YELL at a student! It's completely counterproductive in any learning environment. If your a student, search a various instructor. If you're an instructor who subscribes to this teaching method, search another method to build your hours.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CFI! The Book: A Satirical Aviation Comedy review []  2019-12-23 20:8

    This is one of the most enjoyable books I've read in a long time. I can say, without reservation, that I stopped to laugh out loud at least a dozen times. The characters are wonderfully bizarre, the settings are fully developed, and the happenings that drive the story are insane. The author hints, in his words to his audience, that all these things might have happened. No doubt they did, but the names were changed to protect the guilty. Buy this book. Read it and laugh. I read it several times and laughed each time. Then I gave the book to a mate and now it's her turn to laugh. Five stars, all the way!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CFI! The Book: A Satirical Aviation Comedy review []  2019-12-23 20:8

    As a former flight instructor I found this book to be a really fun read. I wonder about the flight school the author flew for; its hard to believe that a flight school operator could be so messed up. You have to read the book to learn what i mean. It is a amazing read, give it a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CFI! The Book: A Satirical Aviation Comedy review []  2019-12-23 20:8

    Alex Stone's portrayal of a fictitious flight school and its CFIs, nails the frustration CFIs must suffer a one time or another in trying to teach their students. This is a must read for any CFI, student pilot or anyone who has every taken a war in a little airplane.I was not a "natural" student pilot to say the least. And I am sure I scared the hell out of a number of my CFIs. Just like in Stone's "Hauling Checks" the characters are ridiculous, but they share enough reality to create you laugh & worry at the same time. Comedy & satire are hard to write. Alex Stone has a knack for m K

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CFI! The Book: A Satirical Aviation Comedy review []  2019-12-23 20:8

    If you have ever taken even one flying lesson - or even thought about it - you will love this book. Some scary and other laughable stories. A amazing book for anyone interested in flying or airplanes. Highly recommended!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CFI! The Book: A Satirical Aviation Comedy review []  2019-12-23 20:8

    Very funny. Maybe a lot true stuff. Amazing read. CFI in an other day

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CFI! The Book: A Satirical Aviation Comedy review []  2019-12-23 20:8

    If you love planes, flying, and satire, then you’ll love this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CFI! The Book: A Satirical Aviation Comedy review []  2019-12-23 20:8

    While this was an entertaining book, it definitely does not represent reality. True...pilots looking for a amazing job are needed to have 1000+ hours before they will be considered by a commercial airline. False....a flight training school would never obtain away with what is described in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hauling Checks: A Satirical Aviation Comedy review []  2019-12-23 20:8

    Take the lousy aviation jobs I had and exaggerate it by 10. Probably exaggerate Alex’s by a lesser amount. Just for fun. All amazing satire has a grain of truth though, and anyone who has had a job where small airplanes tried to create cash in the late 90s/early 2000s recognizes the stereotype people and situations. Amazing fun quick read for the anyone who paid their dues in General ught the prequel “CFI” too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hauling Checks: A Satirical Aviation Comedy review []  2019-12-23 20:8

    The writing is amazing but it seems the author is trying too hard to be funny. The story gets better as the book goes along, but I felt I was going from one exaggerated hero description after another. I can relate to the story since I work at a cargo airport that is run on a shoe string and security is bad. I obtain his point and laughed throughout the book, however it needs more emotion. The author will obtain better as he writes more books. I will probably read one in a few years.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hauling Checks: A Satirical Aviation Comedy review []  2019-12-23 20:8

    I grabbed this one for a break from aviation history books. For me, it was a little.over the top. I prefer smart humor. This was Married With Kids set at an airport. The situations are just a bit too ridiculous for my tastes. In the end,the !son hero gets away with arson!The writing was decent with a couple of typos. It went fast, that is why I'm giving it 4 stars...quick read that might create you smile.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hauling Checks: A Satirical Aviation Comedy review []  2019-12-23 20:8

    Alex Stone is a talented writer, and the book is full of genuinely comic moments, though one is left wishing he had found a method to hold things on a higher plane, as it were, as he sideslips into juvenile obscenity in not keeping a close eye on the barf and groan indicator. It is a really useful student pilot's resource though, and one leaves much wiser in the ways of navigation, radio communication, and especially adverse weather flying after reading it. Highly recommend also his other book CFI! The Book a Satirical AviationComedy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hauling Checks: A Satirical Aviation Comedy review []  2019-12-23 20:8

    If I wanted a tale of drinking, carousing, parting, I would look back on my own life. The aviation stories are few and far between. Maybe I was lucky and had MUCH better equipment and amazing people to work for and with. Yes some stories of strange happenings but, none like in this book. It's 98% BS.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hauling Checks: A Satirical Aviation Comedy review []  2019-12-23 20:8

    The subject and anecdotes were interesting, if far-fetched, but as a professional book editor I feel that the serious lack of editing spoils the text: Too a lot of spelling and grammatical errors. He also complains about his lousy co-pilots but never explains why he had to have one. I read it in less than a day, but I won't be reading his CFI book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hauling Checks: A Satirical Aviation Comedy review []  2019-12-23 20:8

    Was hoping for some aviation based entertainment but sadly disappointed... The book is a compilation of sophomoric stories of booze, drugs and bodily function failures. Same chapters would have fit into a bar stage (like Cheers) or any other "situation-comedy" arrangement; just change airplane to keg, or pizza, or bowling alley and you're "cleared for takeoff"... There was so small flying in the narrative this book could've been written by someone who had never flown anything but Microsoft Flight Simulator...I gave it two stars because it was at least well written, and the stories although of no interest to me, were fairly coherent...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hauling Checks: A Satirical Aviation Comedy review []  2019-12-23 20:8

    Very entertaining, well-written, and filled with information. A amazing read, but it its own way, a scary read. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hauling Checks: A Satirical Aviation Comedy review []  2019-12-23 20:8

    The beginning of Hauling Checks indeed is quite humorous. In the "Freight Dog" industry they live by the motto, "Any place, Any time, Any weather," ... religiously!The best parts of this fast amusing read was the pilot's conversations with the chief, and his wit and ability handling planes under any conditions, often to contain going co-pilot-less, despite a lukewarm body being seated (sometimes "nut strap" harnessed) in the co-pilot's seat. I couldn't support but to hold thinking that this man (the pilot) needs to fly for major commercial airlines, where his service would be appreciated. This created the ending most rewarding to hear what became of his career.A misbehaving, enjoyable light read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hauling Checks: A Satirical Aviation Comedy review []  2019-12-23 20:8

    I was laughing out loud. It created charter flying seem simultaneously thrilling and terrifying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shattered: Inside Hillary Clinton's Doomed Campaign review []  2019-12-20 18:39

    I generally don't read this sort of book but I thought this one would be interesting as 2016 was one of the few elections with a 'twist' ending. Also what created this book interesting was that it was written by people who were clearly enamored of their topic and had expected to write a coronation story about her, having previously written 'HRC' - a pre-campaign book singing her be fair to the authors, they lay the blame for her loss squarely on her. They sort of feel poor about it but their close access makes it obvious to them and they are objective enough to report it. The other main person held responsible is campaign manager Robby Mooks, who is so enamored with 'analytics' that he can't see the forest for the trees. The canary in the coal mine is Bill Clinton, who senses that his wife and her campaign are not connecting with the white working class, but is ignored by the squad who consider him washed-up and out of would have been nice to have a book that also gave the story from the Trump side, but as these reporters didn't have that sort of access there, I am glad that they didn't test to shoehorn it in. That would have to be the topic of a various book.I do message a number of one star reviewers who seem to be Trump supporters. I really don't understand why as this book does not show a flattering view of Hillary Clinton at all and Trump himself is only seen through the eyes of the Clinton campaign and of course they don't think highly of him.Overall, it's a book about entitlement, hubris and ambition for the sake of ambition. I very much enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shattered: Inside Hillary Clinton's Doomed Campaign review []  2019-12-20 18:39

    Written by Jonathan Allen and Amie Parnes, Shattered: Inside Hillary Clinton's Doomed Campaign is a must-read for anyone who wants to understand what happened, and more importantly, what went wrong, with Clinton's 2016 presidential run. Allen and Parnes interviewed almost everyone involved with both the Clinton and the Sanders campaigns as well as a number of people in the Trump campaign and as a effect the book offers a breath-taking panorama of the 2016 election in terms of how things unfolded for Clinton and how they ultimately fell 's a sample of the kind of insight you'll search in the book:"By ceding the reformer mantle to Sanders -- and to Trump -- Hillary was dismissing a whole world's worth of evidence that she was running into the headwinds of history.... Instead of shifting, she was locking in a general-election tactic based on the assumption that the 2016 electorate would look a lot like those of the previous two elections. Having defeated Bernie's surge, Hillary was reassured that the national political firmament would hold.--Interestingly, both Bill and Hillary were paying attention to British politics. In 2015, when conservatives thrashed the liberal Labour Party, Hillary confided in aides that former prime minister Tony Blair had predicted to her that the left would lose if it ran a 'base' election. She appeared to worry about being drawn too far to the left, rather than seeing the conservative takeover as an affirmation of nationalistic populism. Bill believed the push for Brexit - and its eventual approval by voters -- showed a powerful contempt for existing power structures that reflected the mood of the American electorate. You guys are underestimating the significance of Brexit, he told Brooklyn and his own advisers over and over. He'd come to power by tapping into related frustrations in 1992, convincing voters that a reasonably amazing economy was swirling down the drain - and that he was the only guy who could [email protected]#$%! out and revive it. Bill had a better feel for the working stiff, whether American or British, than anyone else in Hilary's orbit. He knew that, and he felt like he was being heard. But he couldn't figure out why Hillary and her squad weren't executing.--...Throughout the primary, he'd report back from the field on what he was hearing at campaign happenings and from mates across the country. Mook's response was always a variation on the same analysis: the data run counter to your anecdotes. Bill liked data, but he believed it was insufficient To him, politics wasn't just about finding people who agreed with you and getting them to the polls. He felt that it was necessary to talk to voters individually and obtain a true sense for what they were feeling. He also believed that a candidate could persuade voters with the right argument. And in pursuit of that, the on-the-ground feel for how hopes and fears were motivating voters was invaluable.--For Mook and the Brooklyn number crunchers, it held small value. Hillary, the policy wonk, leaned heavily toward hard evidence too. And, because she didn't wish to expose herself to unscripted interactions with voters, she wasn't getting much retail political information. From the very beginning of the campaign, Hillary had met with preselected groups but tried to avoid possibility encounters with voters who might heckle her. She took the same approach to members of the media, who sometimes relayed the concerns of voters to candidates. She was running a variation on a 'Rose Garden' tactic -- the term for an incumbent president who stays at home and uses the trappings of the office to campaign rather than getting out on the hustings. For years, she'd been in the bubble of elite circles in Washington, Fresh York, and foreign capitals. Whether or not she understood their concerns, she was literally out of touch with voters.... they weren't talking to and hearing from actual people at events."Highly, highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shattered: Inside Hillary Clinton's Doomed Campaign review []  2019-12-20 18:39

    This book provides ZERO insight into Hillary Clinton's mindset as to why she wanted to be president, why she is such a battle hawk and why her first choices (as they pertain to her role as a leader) are always wrong for the Nation. While I simply disagree with HRC's deflecting of the blame for her loss 2016, I don't understand why the authors have shied away from shedding light on the plethora of reasons Hillary lost to Trump. When the authors mention Hillary's past, they do so as if there were no malice in anything Clinton ever said or did: As a "for instance", when they speak of Bill Clinton's sexual exploits, they offer up they Hillary is attacked simply for defending her husband, while failing to point out that she not only defended Bill but she attacked the characters and testimony of his other instances, they push the Russia-gate narrative as unethically as most the media has for the past two years (without actual evidence and without pointing out that everyone indicted under the Russia-Gate investigation has been indicted for something unrelated to collusion. The authors also fail to place out the ties with Russia (exposed in leaked emails) that induced Hillary's campaign to call Trump out for his alleged collusion with e authors also present their bias when describing Bernie Sanders basic campaign as if it never had a shot, even though Bernie almost beat Clinton even while the DNC and Hillary cheated him from begin to finish. While they do mention the emails that exposed the DNC's cheating for Hillary, they [email protected]#$%!, as if it had no result on the outcome. The authors also fail to point out that all major polling data showed Sanders as the only candidate (Republican or Democrat) as beating Donald Trump by a comfortable margin. And, when they imply that Sanders never had any info as to how he would enact his proposals, but Clinton did, i realized that these writers were hacks, because, in my experience, Clinton's www service did small more than create unsubstantiated promises to lead with her values, while Sander's www service detailed how he would provide and pay for Universal healthcare, free public college and a $15 minimum l in all, the authors mention those things that created Hillary Clinton such a poor candidate (Iraq, Lybia, Syria, Fracking, No Universal Healthcare, half-assing a lot of of Sander's policies proposals).Ultimately, if you wish to read a book that blames Hillary's loss on everything except Hindsight Hillary and her past, this is the book for you. If you wish an honest and well-researched retelling of why she lost, look elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shattered: Inside Hillary Clinton's Doomed Campaign review []  2019-12-20 18:39

    My first character was John Kennedy, my second Martin Luther King. I voted for President Obama, and was one of the first “never Trumpers” when this draft dodger said John McCain was not a character because he was captured fighting our en, I voted for Donald Trump for mebody needs to interview me and people like me to search out why. So far, one of the a lot of egregious faults of the MSM both prior to and after the election is its failure to search out why Trump won. Hint: it was not because I am a racist or e respond why is found in Shattered. Hillary did not know why she wanted to be President. She had no notice that spoke to my issues, which were not about shattering any glass ceiling. She had to form a committee to tell her what her notice e book is fascinating. It records political speculation after the Access Hollywood tapes about Trump leaving the race to Mike Pence. There was apparently never any discussion that Hillary, too, might withdraw as her financial ties to Brazilian businessmen, Russian Oligarchs, and Mid East despots, in return for huge money contributions to the Clinton Foundation came to light. Everything was SPIN. There was no hero or conviction anywhere.I cared nothing for John Kennedy’s sexual appetites. Or, Marin Luther King’s. Or, Donald Trump’s. I watched a network commentator interview a woman holding a “Women for Trump” sign at a Trump rally. He asked her incredulously how she could help Trump after the Access Hollywood tapes. Her respond says it all: “we’re not electing the Pope”. Me neither.I would have much preferred to choose between Mike Pence and Tim Kaine, but was not given that choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shattered: Inside Hillary Clinton's Doomed Campaign review []  2019-12-20 18:39

    I just finished Shattered: Inside Hillary Clinton's Doomed Campaign. Like a number of other reviewers, I found it interesting and informative--and also biased. Someone has noted that the bias is perhaps natural, given the source of much of the authors' information, but as I read I found myself questioning some of the characterizations. For instance, the authors frequently assert that Bernie Sanders went "negative" in his campaign while Hillary was high-mindedly trying to talk about the issues. My recollections of the campaign don't tally with that, and I wasn't initially a Sanders supporter (disclosure--I became one during the debates--what sealed the deal for me was the Michigan debate, which the authors reference, noting that for a lot of it reinforced a perception that HRC would do and say anything to win).Book detail about the inner workings of the campaign are interesting, but I search what the book omits equally intriguing. There are no references to any of the dirty tricks the Clinton campaign and its supporters employed in winning the primary. There's no mention of inappropriate Clinton campaigning (or at least voter-influencing) at polling locations in Massachusetts. There's no mention of the media shut-out of Sanders during the primary, no acknowledgement that the huge crowds he drew were anything more than a cheap trick.While the book definitely presents info from the Clinton perspective, there is enough info to let discerning readers to reach their own conclusions--the repeating problems of emails are dealt with extensively, and while the prevailing tone is that they were simply a tool for destroying the Clinton candidacy, the authors do note that to a degree they were a tool that Clinton herself handed her e Wikileaks releases are interpreted as Russian interference in an American election. I would tend to agree--but again, those emails were a self-inflicted wound; had the DNC and the emails on the Podesta acc not revealed what there's some justification to call corruption and inappropriate party bias, they would have been ineffective. The authors remind us that the Clinton campaign and the DNC was the victim of a cyber attack, and that's very true, and it needs to be addressed. However, the effectiveness of that attack was directly similar to the corruption and mean-spiritedness of the correspondents--those emails paint a very various picture of who was "victimized" in the rhaps the largest question I'm left with after reading this is one that the campaign repeatedly asks itself, and never really manages to answer--perhaps because the principal characters in this book seem to lack any ability to see themselves from any perspective but their own--is the central question that lies of the heart of any discussion of the Clinton political machine, and the Clintons themselves: Why is it that so a lot of people see HRC as corrupt, dishonest, and untrustworthy? I've omitted some of the other accusations that seem more rooted in misogyny than in behavior, but perhaps this book casts some light on those three, at e authors note that HRC's speeches to Wall Road for huge sums of money, given at a time when a presidential run and the problem of purchased influence were both powerful possibilities, led a lot of to see her as corrupt. While she responded angrily to the question, mad responses are not proof--and it's very possible to search enough political stances she's taken to offer substance to the question. While Politifact ranks her as one of the more honest politicians, it was hard to watch her sometimes-flippant, evolving, and contradictory versions surrounding her email server without seeing her as duplicitous. The book notes this--and goes on to point out that the results of the initial investigation revealed a number of her statements to be falsehoods. The above-cited example from the Michigan debate, where she falsely characterized a Sanders position in a method calculated to destroy his credibility provides another example. The Clintons may not be more dishonest than other politicians, but that's not to say that the perception of dishonesty is unearned. Again, the authors note this, but then shy away from the implications of the end, the authors speculate that perhaps a quarter of a century in public life had so firmly set the Clintons' photos in the electorate's minds that no amount of "reintroducing" and "rebranding" was going to change the method people saw them. While we may not know HRC the person--and to a amazing degree this book doesn't really change that--we have amazing reason to know HRC as a public figure. Her public life is true and discoverable, for amazing or ill. This book adds a amazing deal of context to that public figure. In the context of the book, HRC's back story is quite possibly the elephant in the room, and the reason the authors describe her campaign as "doomed." I search that a mischaracterization. "Doom" implies that some overwhelming external force acted versus her to deprive her of the presidency. If the authors are correct, and her campaign failed not because the candidate couldn't search an effective "brand" but because of actions that grew out of who she was as a person, perhaps the election effect was not a failure of the system, but the system working. (I really hate to write that, because I'm finding TrumpWorld to be a confusing and sometimes frightening place.)In short--while there's definitely bias both in what info is included and how it's interpreted, the book nevertheless offers a fascinating glimpse into an organization that wanted to be secretive, but couldn't quite pull it off. It's a reminder that public lives are led in the public eye, and that a large part of the Sanders appeal was his lifelong commitment to the same principles on which he campaigned, and that our deepest wounds are those for which we have ourselves provided the weapons. I'd recommend this book be read with an open, analytical mind, as a part of a broader reading program that offers other perspectives.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shattered: Inside Hillary Clinton's Doomed Campaign review []  2019-12-20 18:39

    This book is a minute-by-minute run down of how Hillary and her squad handled the campaign and ends with her phone call to Trump to congratulate his win. If you are a campaign geek (said fondly) or someone who wants to know the inner workings of how a campaign is run, this book is for you. I didn't have fun it as much as I thought I would because it goes into so much minutiae it ultimately becomes boring. Does anyone (other than HIllary) need to know the info of why she only got 34% of the delegates vs. 35%? Paragraphs are devoted to such detail. Yet there are no amazing info as to why she didn't go and visit the key electoral states closer to the election. Huma Abedin is probably mentioned in 3-4 sentences in the entire book and how the scandal surrounding her husband affected Hillary, Huma, and the campaign (if at all) is not mentioned. There is slight mention of her actual debates with Trump although her preparation is covered in amazing ere are no images in the book at all. Would have been nice to see what her campaign staff looked like as a reminder. Chelsea Clinton is mentioned probably twice in the entire book which I found odd because she did stump both for her mom and with her l of this tells me that the authors only had input from the several key players in the campaign since they are mentioned at least 100 times on each page (yes, I'm exaggerating but it comes close).This book seemed well researched regarding the 5-6 individuals that were the key players but once I was done, it still felt like an unfinished meal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shattered: Inside Hillary Clinton's Doomed Campaign review []  2019-12-20 18:39

    "Shattered" undertakes a challenging goal: to tell the story of Hillary's failed 2016 presidential bid, and to break down and understand what exactly went wrong. Given the length of the book and depth of its sources, I expected a professional, objective, and perhaps even humorous look at the event. Unfortunately, the author wasn't entirely successful in rst and foremost, the book was poorly edited. I felt that at least one-third of its length could have been sanded down or removed entirely. The experience of reading this book was like chewing a tough morsel of meat, and there were times where I had to re-read entire pages just to understand what was happening. This, I feel, was more a consequence of the timeliness of the topic matter, as the election itself had happened mere months before publication. I think both author and editor would have done themselves a favor by letting more time pass to let more truths to be cause of the rush to production, the book is not at all subtle in its bias. While there are moments where the author is candid about why Hillary's campaign didn't succeed, most significantly the length of time she'd been in the public eye, each of these points is muddled with what feel more like excuses than explanations. I picked up this book expecting "A Night To Remember" or some other acc of a disaster, being clear in its condemnation of the happenings which allowed it to happen. What I got (continuing with the metaphor) was a letter excusing the White Star Line. Versus the author's efforts, he can't resist painting Hillary as a victim - a victim of shiftless staffers (who she hired), of Bernie Sanders (who she snubbed), and of that huge meanie-head Donald Trump (who she failed to overcome, both ideologically and literally). The author is right that Hillary was to blame for her loss, but he pulls his punches as to how completely she was responsible, and in what ways.I almost stopped reading the final 100 pages when the author stumbled all the method to the left and waxed poetic about the Obamas. The flowery language describing every facet of the First Family, from the President's speaking style to his call to action at the convention, went method over the line. The same can be said for every mention of Donald Trump, who in the book's second half replaces Hillary's hubris as the main villain. Everything about President Trump is described in the negative, and reeked of sour grapes. It really compromised the latest of the author's objectivity in the piece, and I had to challenge myself to finish the rest of the s, there were raw feelings from this election. That's an understatement. And it's clear that the author shares them. But, because of that, I really think the author should have sat on this project and really tried to understand it better, rather than to pump out this exhausting and unfocused account. Maybe then, with the viewpoints of others besides himself, he would have been more honest about his own views on the event, and given us a more useful account.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shattered: Inside Hillary Clinton's Doomed Campaign review []  2019-12-20 18:39

    All I can say about this book is that it is just ok. These two authors are not Tag Halperin and John Heilemann who wrote Double Down and Android game Change about Obama's two campaigns. Because it is apparent that the authors are obviously Hillary fans, they miss one necessary detail in her loss, people did not like her! But they also rightly point out that she had no vision for America and lacked a amazing reason for electing her. Hillary wrongly thought that it was her turn and she would ride to win as the first woman president.Hillary's inability to formulate a clear vision for electing her is compounded by her campaign team's ineptness. The squad comes across as the Keystone Cops, or the gang who could not shoot straight. In the end, after her loss, and before she even conceded the election, Hillary and her squad were already ginning up the Russian meddling in the election, which is still not proven. It is also doubtful, as the authors contend, that Putin wanted Trump over Hillary. Putin ran rings around Obama and Hillary the entire time she was Secretary of State. Remember that stupid reset button. that was certainly an unpresidential stunt. The authors also contend that Hillary won all three debates and that the Benghazi helped her. A lot of voters do not agree with with of those two contentions. In fact a lot of Democrat mates were disgusted by her, "What does it matter," e authors are obnoxious about about Trump, constantly referring to him as a orange - hued reality-TV host, but not as a successful businessman who became a billionaire by making wise decisions. At times, the book is downright dull and repetitive. Often, after reading several pages you realize that you could have skipped them, but you stick with it thinking that there is a point is is just not a book about an election like Tag Halperin and John Heilemann have written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shattered: Inside Hillary Clinton's Doomed Campaign review []  2019-12-20 18:39

    This book gives a lot of info from inside the campaign about why Hillary Clinton lost the elections but omits, purposely or not, a lot of non-"inside baseball" info that created huge differences in the outcome as well and perhaps were even more crucial. Being mainstream media writers, the authors are fast to dismiss the proposals of her basic enemy as unrealistic and not obtainable even though such things had once been at the center of the Democratic Party from the time of FDR through the 1960's (free or very inexpensive tuition at public universities, a livable minimum wage). These are dismissed as far left fantasy, ignoring the fact that these aren't so much left as the party has drifted to the hear the authors tell it, the core issue was that campaign manager, Robbie Mook, place too much faith place too much faith in analytics and not enough on traditional polling and that Hillary didn't have a clear message. As though it all boiled down to have a snappy slogan. For them it was all about campaigning technique with other things merely being contributing for omissions int he book, there was no mention of the result of having super delegates lined up before the primary, those supposedly "uncommitted" delegates. They didn't mention at all that Hillary Clinton got more delegates in Fresh Hampshire because of that, despite losing there by a landslide and any mention of the possible offense that voters might take in this, whether Bernie Sanders supporters or not. There was no mention of voter purges in Fresh York, unauthorized voter registration changes, Bill Clinton campaigning inside polling locations in the Fresh England, the reduction of polling stations in Arizona, missing ballots in California are any other number of factors outside the bubble of inside the Hillary Clinton campaign.Even though this book reveals failings within her campaign, the authors are transparently "with her" and this should be taking in mind as you read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shattered: Inside Hillary Clinton's Doomed Campaign review []  2019-12-20 18:39

    I had determined prior to reading this that it probably would lean toward hyper critical of Hillary. After reading it, I think it's quite generous toward her in several areas. For example, Hillary's temper is legendary and to read how she would react calmly or stoically to negative info during the campaign seemed, well generous as I bably the most surprising overriding theme that I saw in reading this was Hillary constantly asking her people things related to - 'what are we gong to do now' - 'what is our plan' - during the campaign. It seemed that instead of her guiding the ship - it was turning to her people for direction. I found that odd.I've run businesses and you cannot work without amazing people - so I obtain that. But, I was the one that gave the direction - I had the vision - I was running the ship. You wish input or ideas from people, but you don't use them as the rudder. I heard someone else say once that when they got up in the morning they didn't have to think about what they believed. They didn't have to do polls or ask others in order to form their own core principles. It's clear that with Hillary - these are things that lead to her constant 'poor instincts' and 'bad decisions' as her own people have a related vein, the incident after one of the a lot of missteps they made, someone gathered all her people on a telephone call and she had Bill chastise them - then she got on the phone after that. Weird - very odd behavior for someone who wants to was well written - didn't have any problem finishing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Crimes and Misdemeanors: The Case Against Bill Clinton review []  2019-12-20 18:41

    In addition to canvassing Bill Clinton's multiple affairs (which were only relevant because he lied about them under oath) Coulter lays out a staggering amount of evidence revealing the Clinton's white-collar criminality which began long before they entered the White House. In fact, Bill Clinton's philandering is nowhere near as serious as Hilary's criminal wheeling-and-dealing. In fact, the first several years of his presidency was spent covering up these crimes, simply adding layer-upon-layer of illegal ulter makes her case for Clinton's impeachment by comparing his deeds to Nixon's. If her data is correct, the comparison between the two situations illustrates only how far our standards have fallen since 1972 in terms of our expectations for the President. The book also provides some interesting historical background on the topic of impeachment and the impeachment clauses in the Constitution. This is one of a lot of reasons it is still relevant.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Crimes and Misdemeanors: The Case Against Bill Clinton review []  2019-12-20 18:41

    Bill Clinton deserved to be thrown out of office in disgrace. I had forgotten some of the details, and I wanted to refresh myself. There were enough reminders about Hillary's role, that I was again relied we won't have to suffer under her as President. Ann was a small repetitive in this book. This was the first book of hers I had read. So, I don't know if she was padding to obtain to a certain length, or if it was more like a lawyer emphasizing the facts to be sure the jury gets it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Crimes and Misdemeanors: The Case Against Bill Clinton review []  2019-12-20 18:41

    I only arrived at this book after reading, Adios! America, Demonic, and Mugged. While I consider these three books to be her most necessary books for our time, "High Crimes and Misdemeanors" is as relevant (sadly) as ever in that the media does manifestly give a pass to sexual predations when they come from the left--at least as long as they can. I hope that Ms. Coulter will modernize this book with a fresh epilogue or incorporate portions of this book into a fresh work that also critiques (to use an MSNBC word) the left's complicity in the mistreatment of women. Although, I doubt that will happen since most people don't really need convincing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Crimes and Misdemeanors: The Case Against Bill Clinton review []  2019-12-20 18:41

    Very amazing info-the book gets beautiful far into the weeds on detail and there are so a lot of various people involved, it gets hard to hold track of what each one did and how they all fit together. It's a shame such a mess was created of the whole investigation. While I am a powerful conservative and proud Trump supporter, even back when Clinton was under fire, I thought it seemed like a large overblown waste of time, cash and media circus to be trying to prosecute the guy for something as dumb as fooling around with an intern when Starr couldn't obtain anything more serious to stick. Maybe an embarrassing public admission and apology would have sufficed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Crimes and Misdemeanors: The Case Against Bill Clinton review []  2019-12-20 18:41

    This book, although written nearly twenty years ago, deserves another read. The Clinton crimes were clearly and factually explained, and included some other surprise characters in the mix! I learned much more the second time. What is really shocking--even more so after you digest this info presenter herein--is why and how these people are still walking free.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Crimes and Misdemeanors: The Case Against Bill Clinton review []  2019-12-20 18:41

    People may not like Anne Counter but one cannot deny she does her research. This book makes me wonder why Bill Clinton is not in prison.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Crimes and Misdemeanors: The Case Against Bill Clinton review []  2019-12-20 18:41

    tough read amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Crimes and Misdemeanors: The Case Against Bill Clinton review []  2019-12-20 18:41

    Ann gets 5 stars for just knowing Raoul Berger's work (and knowing well), never mind eloquently exposing the info of the Clinton escapades. Unfortunately, as George Washington warned, the party system as we know it today strangles the impeachment process. Kudos, Ann, for telling as it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Crimes and Misdemeanors: The Case Against Bill Clinton review []  2019-12-20 18:41

    What can I say? It is very sad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Crimes and Misdemeanors: The Case Against Bill Clinton review []  2019-12-20 18:41

    Ann Coulter one of my favorite authors. This book is very informative and provided insight to and era I remember all to well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HRC: State Secrets and the Rebirth of Hillary Clinton review []  2020-1-19 22:13

    I have always liked the Clinton's and the political mastery of the 1990's, and Hillary's time as Secretary of State. However, I am always skeptical of books the praise someone or something and glosses over the negative parts of whatever (See The Fourth Revolution by John Micklethwait). For starters, she absolutely bungled the situation in Libya, a decision that will haunt her this election cycle, which the authors were like, "well she screwed up, but she's Hillary, so its ok". Another point that was barley mentioned without a critical eye was some of the people who ran the Clinton Foundation and all of the dealings with members of Wall Street, which was given a sentence or two towards the end. I obtain the philosophy of the Clinton's is to merge public with private, but I'm positive that some of the dealings were self serving and (maybe?) not kosher. Regardless, it was a amazing acc of her time at State and the lead up into the 2016 cycle. Amazing reading, just do so with a critical, but not demonizing, eye

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HRC: State Secrets and the Rebirth of Hillary Clinton review []  2020-1-19 22:13

    This book was entertaining to read about all the dysfunction around her and her arrogance. HRC: State Secrets and the Rebirth of Hillary Clinton

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HRC: State Secrets and the Rebirth of Hillary Clinton review []  2020-1-19 22:13

    Well worth the time to read it. There are a lot of positives about HRC and some negatives. I am uncertain after reading it whether to order Secretary Clinton's own book that has been released recently, but will probably do so when I catch up on some other reading and writing that I am doing. I expect to help her if she runs in 2016, but have not decided if I need to read the full book she has written after reading the nuggets from it that have appeared in articles I have read. This book was undoubtedly more balanced because it was not just filled with praise for her.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HRC: State Secrets and the Rebirth of Hillary Clinton review []  2020-1-19 22:13

    Love her

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HRC: State Secrets and the Rebirth of Hillary Clinton review []  2020-1-19 22:13

    I felt the book was worthwhile, although it somewhat changed my mind about Hillary. I regarded her as more of a liberal and a peace seeker. This book created me think she is more of a hawk. I am sick and tired of battles all over the globe with us running them. Do we have to tell everyone else how to live?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HRC: State Secrets and the Rebirth of Hillary Clinton review []  2020-1-19 22:13

    amazing overview of hrc and her sec of state years, after effects from the election and relations with the Obama staff. amazing look forward to 2016 election. waiting for fresh book to come out in june.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HRC: State Secrets and the Rebirth of Hillary Clinton review []  2020-1-19 22:13

    HRC is a thoughtful, well written account. I would highly recommend the book to anyone that has even the slightest interest in politics, regardless of Party. HRC (the person) is a fascinating political figure and the picture painted by the authors in HRC (the book) is fantastically intriguing and engaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HRC: State Secrets and the Rebirth of Hillary Clinton review []  2020-1-19 22:13

    As HRC has not spent much time flaunting herself, this is an interesting inside glimpse both of her and the inner workings of international diplomacy. While "we, the people" love to malign and carp about our "government workers" there are precious few of us capable of tackling the challenges faced by HRC and the like. Better her than me...and probably you, too !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HRC: State Secrets and the Rebirth of Hillary Clinton review []  2020-1-19 22:13

    This book is one I enjoyed. It was revealing to me how dirty the election android game gets, and how past behavior in prior elections is judged as all necessary despite the fact that each election is various and each has circumstances that mean that the preset situation should be taken in context and not just be a blame game. In this book, Hillary (counseled by Bill) was shown to e brutally calculating even when a small more thought and reflexion might have meant that she should have been more careful. The book shows how political aides must be true boot-licker types to stay with the campaign, even if they are making seemingly amazing contributions. It makes me wonder why politics is so beautiful for some otherwise-smart e book tells a amazing story, but in a rather mechanical way. But I guess the author got as close as he could to the thought processes that went into rather flawed decision-making. Why Bill who has created so a lot of not good decisions along the method remains so influential is beyond me. But Barack Obama showed that he could be as cynical as Bill in choosing the obviously intelligent Hillary to lead the State Department. She was amazing at that job, as the book shows, but not as much of a policy-maker as a amazing implementor. Putting up with Bill was the main issue that Barack faced--Bill could not seem to stay out of the lime-light. Bill's mistakes are not dealt with to the extent I felt necessary, and the fact that he (like Obama) actually moved the country to the right. Rhetoric is one thing, but executing the policies announced in speeches seems to obtain lost along the way. Hillary was a cog in the wheel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HRC: State Secrets and the Rebirth of Hillary Clinton review []  2020-1-19 22:13

    Unbelievable detailing of the awesome career of HRC. Best one I have read. Would also recommend "The Secretary", for fascinating acc of her roll as Secretary of State.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Woman in Charge: The Life of Hillary Rodham Clinton review []  2020-1-22 22:26

    This is the first biography of Hillary Clinton that I have read, and I read it because I wanted to "get to know" her before the election. I have to admit she wasn't my first choice for the Democratic nomination but after reading this book I feel comfortable supporting her. Bernstein delivers what I believe to be a mostly fair-handed portrait of Secretary Clinton, pointing out her flaws as well as the difficulty of the circumstances she faced as First Lady. While I search Bernstein's writing style far from inspiring and even sloppy at times he does convey Secretary Clinton as a woman who has often been isolated by her own choice when it comes to seeking help for policy initiatives. She has at times worked with an inner circle of supporters, who really seem to be the units in the war for change that she leads. It is clear from Bernstein's book that Secretary Clinton has created numerous mistakes in trying to achieve her political goals -- what politician hasn't -- but it is equally clear that over time she has learned from those mistakes as her approach to her election to the Senate exemplifies. I was not aware of the role her faith plays in her career. This seems to give her more depth than the general public might think in developing policy ideas. Will she create a excellent President? No, no one can. After reading "A Woman in Charge," though, I believe that she can create a very amazing President based on her past political experience and her ability to learn from the unsuccessful tactics she attempted in some of her previous political endeavors. The book was written nearly ten years ago and therefore does not address the current campaign for the presidency. Instead of the hatred Hillary Clinton's name seems to inspire these days, I think the woman deserves a possibility to lead this country. She has certainly earned my respect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Woman in Charge: The Life of Hillary Rodham Clinton review []  2020-1-22 22:26

    I read Hillary's book before the election when I was more interested in defeating Trump than supporting Hillary. I wanted to know who she is as I campaigned for her. Of course, she's an impressive person though not my favorite politician. Hillary is much-maligned, and it does seem like a lot of it has to do with her being a woman doing masculine things. I particularly felt that method after reading her book. It's not a page-turner, but I learned a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Woman in Charge: The Life of Hillary Rodham Clinton review []  2020-1-22 22:26

    Really enjoyed the subtle difference in writing style by a professional journalist, compared to that of a lot of historical biographers I've read. I highly recommend whether you're a Clinton fan or not - it lacks bias. Primarily, it's "just the facts ma'am."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Woman in Charge: The Life of Hillary Rodham Clinton review []  2020-1-22 22:26

    I decided to read this, finally, because I felt I had to delve more deeply into my own biases versus Clinton, if only to remind myself of where they started and, perhaps, correct for some of them. From that standpoint, the book did a amazing job. Bernstein told me a lot I did not know about Clinton's years before she met Bill, her miserably nasty (yes!), negative father and long-suffering mother, her teenage consciousness-raising re: race from her minister, her demonstrated talent for mediating between contentious factions in college. That humanized her a lot for me. As well, Bernstein's coverage of her First Lady years reminded me of the mistakes she created -- and, though Bernstein is not interested in defending Clinton, he did support me to understand the inexperience and frustrations -- both marital and political -- that fueled those mistakes. Where he is weakest, due in part to his age, gender, and own attitudes, is in understanding (and, thus, explaining) why/how a brilliant, ambitious woman in the 1970's would choose to hitch her wagon to a brilliant, ambitious man instead of go it alone. I am Clinton's age so I "get" that better than Bernstein does. I also think he could do a better job of conveying her genuine love for him and could explaining the complex reasons for her inability to quit him. Those of us who have been married for decades "get" that better than Bernstein, whose marital and sexual history may not create him the best biographer for Clinton ... tho he does do his signature dogged reporting. His writing is meh. I did, however, come away with a much greater understanding of my own history with Clinton: her worst era was as First Lady, due to aforementioned inexperience and the inherent frustration of trying to live out your own ambitions and ideas through another person. Her less-rigid, less-controlling, more begin and cooperative, more politically effective years have been, whoa, when she was acting on her own. Clinton has created mistakes in those years, yes, particularly with Clinton Global Foundations -- again, we must look at the marriage to understand that. But Bernstein helped me see her life in chapters and see how much she grew AFTER her First Lady years when, yes, she was the secretive, [email protected]#$% who folks hate. Obtain over it. She has changed. We should, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Woman in Charge: The Life of Hillary Rodham Clinton review []  2020-1-22 22:26

    Bernstein does an in-depth objective review of Hillary Clinton's life from childhood through her senate years. It really gave me a feel for the complex woman she is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Woman in Charge: The Life of Hillary Rodham Clinton review []  2020-1-22 22:26

    I have always admired Hillary, more so now that I’ve learned the understandable reasons why others dislike her. Learning about her shortcomings brought her grand persona down to relatable size and, therefore, a book her dissenters might consider a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Woman in Charge: The Life of Hillary Rodham Clinton review []  2020-1-22 22:26

    It is interesting reading, but overall I found his portrait of Hillary Clinton to be very negative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Woman in Charge: The Life of Hillary Rodham Clinton review []  2020-1-22 22:26

    A small hard to follow,...so much back and forth and so a lot of characters but all was necessary. Interesting review and perspective

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Woman in Charge: The Life of Hillary Rodham Clinton review []  2020-1-22 22:26

    Bery well written and researched. This seems to be a rather balanced treatment of a very controversial subject. The book gave me a much greater insight into happenings that have probably caused Hillary Clinton to be so secretive and to attract so much negative press coverage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Woman in Charge: The Life of Hillary Rodham Clinton review []  2020-1-22 22:26

    This is a well written and extensively researched biography of the first lady, including insight on her early family life and her faith that was rarely reported during the Clinton years.

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    You'd Better Put Some Ice On That: How I Survived Being Raped by Bill Clinton review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    You won't see this on the NY Times best sellers list, despite how a lot of copies sell. You won't see it discussed on the evening news. But this book gives just a glimpse into who the Clinton's true are.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'd Better Put Some Ice On That: How I Survived Being Raped by Bill Clinton review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    Just wonderful. Juanita is so powerful for standing up versus the strong Clinton machine. It’s a shame how the media try’s to discredit her but believes all the other women who say Hollywood men sexually assulted them... yet they have much less credibility and evidence than Juanita has.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'd Better Put Some Ice On That: How I Survived Being Raped by Bill Clinton review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    This is an honest acc of the person Bill Clinton truly is. It’s also an accurate acc of who Hillary Rodham Clinton is. There is no doubt in my mind that what’s inside this book is true.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'd Better Put Some Ice On That: How I Survived Being Raped by Bill Clinton review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    Sad story, but well told. Kudos to Juanita and other victims for coming forward

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'd Better Put Some Ice On That: How I Survived Being Raped by Bill Clinton review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    Juanita Broaddrick is one of the strongest women to come out and tell her story. Bill Clinton has raped so a lot of women starting all the method back in 1969 when he was expelled from Oxford for raping Eileen Wellstone. Broaddrick has attempted to tell her acc over the latest 28 years but was consistently silenced by the mainstream media with only a few exceptions. I hope everyone reads this book and supports Broaddrick as her acc is 100% true. The evidence versus Bill goes method beyond reasonable doubt to 100% guilt. Whether a Clinton fan or one who already knows his history, I hope you read this book and share it as the only method to prevent men in power from sexually assaulting women is to expose it loudly! Thank God for women brave enough like Broaddrick who have paved the way!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'd Better Put Some Ice On That: How I Survived Being Raped by Bill Clinton review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    I have known Juanita for years. She is a unbelievable person. It took courage for her to tell her story. I am proud of her. This is a great, truthful, read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'd Better Put Some Ice On That: How I Survived Being Raped by Bill Clinton review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    Thank you for your courage to stand up to the clintons hopefully we can place these people where they belong.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'd Better Put Some Ice On That: How I Survived Being Raped by Bill Clinton review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    Juanita Broaddrick is a sincere, down to earth Grandmother. A woman devoted to her family....and to the truth. She's never sought financial gain from her story, and God only knows she's had the opportunities to do so. She simply wants her story told, so that she can live with a clear conscience, and, if possible, support others avoid the same pitfalls with the Clinton's, and with a small luck, play a role in finally support to bring the Clinton's to justice. This was a story that required to be told, and she has. Obtain the book. You'll search it to be as intriguing as I did, I'm sure.

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    You'd Better Put Some Ice On That: How I Survived Being Raped by Bill Clinton review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    It's a fast read cover to cover... About 90 pages. Info everything from the rape victims point of view. Juanita is a real character for speaking out versus this creature of a human being. Absolutely shameful. Bill Clinton deserves to rot in jail.

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    You'd Better Put Some Ice On That: How I Survived Being Raped by Bill Clinton review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    Just read the book. Juanita is so much more than a "victim". I was awed by her honest and begin history. The true story is that Juanita became a very successful business owner. The more I learned about who Juanita really was, the angrier I became towards the Clintons. Absolute monsters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Food B.S.: Where Science, Sanity, and Satire Collide review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:1

    This book was interesting, simple to read and comprehend quickly, and amazing for reinforcing some of the things I already knew about eating healthy and introducing some fresh things I hadn't realized. Her perspective on fats and carbohydrates was enlightening, and I have already tried to incorporate the few things I learned into my daily eating habits. However, I was a bit taken aback when I reached the end of the book to search no helpful recipes or eating plans but, instead, [email protected]#$%! with a list of things for which I could go online and sign up, all leading to my having to spend cash to sign up for a monthly membership. Even the free trial leads to your receiving emails, all of which test to talk you into signing up for a membership. While the membership may be worthwhile if you have an interest in pursuing this long term, I was a small disappointed to have invested all the time in reading the book to come to the end and search out I'd have to sign up and pay a monthly fee to, basically, "find out how the book ends" or I guess I should say "continues".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Food B.S.: Where Science, Sanity, and Satire Collide review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:1

    For anyone trying to "eat themselves healthy" by following government guidelines and the tip of health gurus...this is the book for you. If you search yourself wondering why you continually fail when you religiously follow the rules for a healthy body...this book is for you. Ms. McDermott uses a no nonsense approach in Meal BS to explain why you cannot be healthy if you are following the rules. She explains the science behind blood sugar in a method that makes sense. I believe that if you follow the tip given in Meal BS, you will soon see that healthy body emerge. You will not have to continually think of yourself as a failure. You will uncover that healthy body. I received the book for free. I have read and listened to so a lot of "here is how to obtain healthy" messages that end up demanding money, that I was ready for this free book to end up being BS. Boy was I surprised. This free book is a keeper. It is worth your time (and health) to read it, question it, and check the research behind it. Take a possibility with this book. You have nothing to lose. You might just gain a few more healthy years to spend with your family.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Food B.S.: Where Science, Sanity, and Satire Collide review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:1

    I like the "down to earth" voice of this book. It's a plan that is simple to understand. I have read so a lot of books, some that only those with professional cooks on their staff and some that meet the needs of a "middle aged soccer mom" like me. This fits into the latter of those descriptions. However, it's a various perspective that adds to the knowledge that I already have and encourages me to test something new.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Food B.S.: Where Science, Sanity, and Satire Collide review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:1

    This is a amazing book. It is well written and explains the science of the SHIFT Way very well. After reading this book it is clear that the Shift Way not only helps with Blood Sugar control, weight loss, but also in helping prevent cancer and other ailments. This book is a major reason in helping me change my life and help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Food B.S.: Where Science, Sanity, and Satire Collide review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:1

    Amazing information, simple to understand explanation of the science behind your metabolism. I have read so a lot of conflicting books and articles on how to eat "healthy", tried different diets and weight management methods, but this book really makes sense, even though it goes versus the mainstream nutritional tip of a lot of "experts". Looking forward to "shifting" and finally giving my body what it needs to function at its peak! You will look at meal and your eating habits differently after reading this book....A MUST READ for anyone seeking the truth about meal and your health!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Food B.S.: Where Science, Sanity, and Satire Collide review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:1

    I loved this book, not only is it an simple read, it is incredibly informative! I have already begun adding changes to my current eating habits. Barbara breaks it all down so that it is simple to understand. Thank you Barbara for giving us such a amazing resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Food B.S.: Where Science, Sanity, and Satire Collide review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:1

    I read Meal B.S because of my husband's latest diagnosis as Type II Diabetic. But now that I am feeding my body correctly, I can feel the Shift! I have lost 4.5 lbs in just 5 days and am never hungry. The best part is that I am not craving sugar! Knowing the science of how our bodies metabolize sugar, carbohydrates, protein and fat is the key to making the best possible meal choices. Thank you Barbara McDermott for taking on the pop science we've all been subjected to for years and making the science of meal clear.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Food B.S.: Where Science, Sanity, and Satire Collide review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:1

    Watching her Type 1 Diabetic daughter's failed ability to regulate her insulin & that commonly taught ways to "eat healthy" summoned all of the Demons in her body, Barb launched a quest to search a "better way" for her to thrive. When you work with Barb, one quickly learns that even for those of us with a functioning Pancreas, the method we have been introduced (Advertising) to what is healthy eating is actually the opposite. Begin this book along with your mind. Your body will thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Food B.S.: Where Science, Sanity, and Satire Collide review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:1

    Barb's conversational writing style makes this a fun, informative read. She presents the science in an easy-to-understand format and explains the "why" behind it all. This book cuts through the clutter of all the "health" info out there to explain how and why meal plays such a major role in our health status. It's also really relatable, written from private experiences with plenty of anecdotes, examples, and stories to illustrate each principle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Food B.S.: Where Science, Sanity, and Satire Collide review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:1

    Amazing book!! If you have ever been told to "eat healthy" but no one ever told you what that meant, Barb does, she breaks it all down and makes it sooo simple to understand. I have been working with Barb for 3 years now, I suffered from chronic pain and no one really could tell me why. I switched my method of eating and the pain is no more!! Its awesome how I now know what foods trigger that pain and why. Barb's heart and drive are in this book and I think its amazing that she wants to share her knowledge with everyone so they can succeed as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orconomics: A Satire: The Dark Profit Saga, Book 1 review []  2019-12-28 18:39

    We search ourselves outsourcing our adventures. I mean 'us,' as a society. The media is at an all time high in the films and android games department. Stories are created by corporations. Indie companies [email protected]#$%!&'s true, but the shop is becoming saturated with low cost, and low quality, titles. Everyone is out for a few dollars. Me is isn't the method it used to be. I used to gather with my friends, package snacks, obtain a comfy chair, a #2 pencil, and then vigorously prepare myself for...An Adventure. Our own adventure.And, so did Mr. Orconomics we have themes of 'getting back up again.' The fallen hero, staggering back to his feet. We have corporate politics, complex conspiracies, and some unbelievable globe building in a red-tape strewn fantasy setting. All of this is admirably done with a mind for flow and perfect structuring. Pike knows how to plan a book. Lucky for us all, he also knows how to write aracters come alive with his touch, winking at fantasy staples (quite literally in the Bard's case) and adding required depth and humor. Needed, because the story is shockingly rife with dark themes that are tactfully l of this is possible because, like I said, Pike was and is a gamer. No, not a headset-adorned man-child basking in the glow of an FPS at three in the morning (Though, he could be). A GAMER. Armed with a pen, some paper, an imagination, and more source books than any single person should ever have to ank is influence is the crux of the sly humor, directed towards old RPG junkies and fresh cRPG-ers alike. It shines through in his use of party dynamics, their fun jabs at one another, their tactics. This man knows his stuff. He grabs these elements, and adds life and personality. Meaning, he has spent time away from the table and venturing into the outside world, living.I was enthralled in the e inner nerd, however, is a two edged r all his purposeful winks and nods and begin guffaws there are a few moments where that berserker of a fanboy rages out. A few melodramatic moments. A few easily forecasted emotional punches. Things Mr. Pike probably loves in his entertainment, but needs to bridle in order to hold control of his book, which otherwise shows amazing restraint in its craftsmanship, knowing just how far it can push a joke before it should back so. Typos. Embarrassing typos. They weren't all that often, and we all have them, but they were apparent here. Obtain out that fine combed , I end this review on a bitter note? Never. I gave it five stars. Amazon says this means "I love it." Because, I do. I laughed, I cried, I jumped out in anger at the corporate machine and its cruelty. I gloried in a notice that is all too real today. Android games are dumbing down. Story stops mattering. We aren't real heroes, but exterminators.Pull out some paper (or an electronic device) and join Mr. Pike for an adventure. He's already working on his next book, and it's going to be a amazing one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orconomics: A Satire: The Dark Profit Saga, Book 1 review []  2019-12-28 18:39

    Well, this book was certainly a really fun listen!This is the story of Gorm Ingerson, who is a dwarven berserker who has had a bit of poor luck in the past that has lead to him basically becoming a thief. However, he's been recruited to go on a quest that is almost certain death! Hooray!!! Luckily he's part of a party of adventurers who are all very experienced in the field of adventuring. This is a country where the number one gross domestic product is professional heroics. Heros for hire, arming them, armoring them, et ere was definitely some influence here from some of my favorite fantasy books, or I suppose, some of the first fantasy I ever read. The first that I noticed was a passing reference to a little statuette that summons an ethereal Puma, bringing to mind one Drizzt Do'urden, drow warrior, generally amazing dude, and holder of one statuette that summons one giant ethereal panther named Guenhwyvar (and I remember how to spell it off the top of my head, hooray!). The quest our heroes go on is to search some elven marbles/stones, there's a few references to Lord of the Rings and other such things. I dig it! I love passing references, or just even small nods to some of my favorite things in fantasy books. I'm silly that is was a very well written book, and the prose and plot line flowed very, very well. There were twists and turns that left me flabbergasted because I never saw them coming. There were several times that I giggled out loud, and I love books that can do e narrator, Doug Tisdale Jr. was absolutely awesome at telling this story. He has a very amazing tone for comedic fantasy. His voice for Grom was believable and not over-the-top, but my favorite was his voice of Gorm's goblin squire, Gleebek. I think that I liked this book even more than I would have had I not listened to it (but not by much because this is a amazing book all told!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orconomics: A Satire: The Dark Profit Saga, Book 1 review []  2019-12-28 18:39

    As I have confessed in previous reviews, I am shallow in my book buying habits. All it takes for me to snap up an ebook is a shiny cover and discount price (and all it takes for me not to give up on a book is having spent more than $5 on it). While it didn’t have the most eye-catching cover, J. Zachary Pike’s Orconomics: A Satire, first book in The Dark Profit Saga, had one heck of a title and was on sale for under a buck. I one-click bought it.And at the time, I had no idea what it was about.I went in with no expectations, and as a recovering Dungeons & Dragons addict and former investment bank analyst, was pleasantly surprised by the intelligence underlying the story, disguised by impeccable comedic delivery. When I’d finished laughing and the dust had cleared, I came up with this simple method to characterize Orconomics:1. An unabashed celebration of D&D hero classes, races, magic, and terminology.2. Subversion of common fantasy tropes.3. A metaphorical lesson in Mortgage Backed Securities and other derivatives.4. Hilariously witty prose.5. One hell of a wonderfully crafted, insidious plot worthy of the Koch Brothers’ undermining of democracy.Taking put on Arth (like Earth, without an E) Orconomics follows a band of misfits, led by Gorm Ingerson, a disgraced dwarven berserker with a soft heart. Joining him is a memorable cast: an adorable goblin squire, an inexperienced temple scribe, a pair of squabbling mages, a taciturn warrior, a garrulous bard, and a substance-abusing elf ibed, blackmailed, or otherwise shanghaied into the service of the Temple of the All Mother, they set out on a quest to search the Elven Marbles—which happen to be Orc-made. Along the way, they confront an equally colourful rogues’ gallery of mates and enemies, including a conniving gnome and his ogre enforcer, a two-faced paladin, a love struck troll, a purse kobold, and orcs using aggressive sales tactics.Expect unlikely friendships and unlikelier romances and bromances as tropes obtain turned on their head, in a narrative that intentionally reads like a D&D session where the players talk in terms of android game mechanics instead of playing a role. Snappy dialog, textured hero interactions, and a special take on RPG worldbuilding create for a quick paced, enjoyable ride through a beautifully crafted plot. Throw in an E, and behind that joy ride is a brilliant lampooning of modern Earth society. Themes contain corporate interests subverting public policy, battle profiteering, bureaucratic red tape, immigration, outsourcing and labor exploitation, and substance the title implies, economics plays a huge part in the plot and backstory. Financing comes from such entities as Adventure Capital so that Heroes can conquer F.O.E.s (Forces of Evil, arbitrarily chosen, though these races can apply for Non-Combatant Papers, or NPCs) and recover their hoards. It’s a lesson in cash velocity; and the method arbiters (the fantasy equivalent of rating agencies) evaluate plunder funds (mortgage-backed securities and other derivatives), I sat on the edge of my seat, waiting for the house of cards to tumble into a fantasy ver of the Amazing Recession. (Recommended article: The End of Wall Street.)For me, Orconomics was my first foray into LitRPG, which gave me the bravery to check out Andrew Rowe’s Sufficiently Advanced Magic.With its witty prose, subversion of tropes, lovable characters, and ridiculously compelling plot line, I will rate it a 9.57 out of 10, or the equivalent of Moody’s bestowing a AAA rating on a subprime mortgage-backed security.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orconomics: A Satire: The Dark Profit Saga, Book 1 review []  2019-12-28 18:39

    I cannot even start to say how much I love this book! The characters are interesting and not just one or two of them, they all had quirks and flaws and motivations and believable personalities. The plot was not only readable but enjoyable and interesting. Maybe I felt like I'd been in a reading slump until this book came along, but there was something about it that's created me go back to have fun it a second and third time. it created me laugh and it created me think, both of which I have fun doing. This book is sooo good, that I might have to write fanfiction for it. Large nerd that I am, that's the highest compliment that I can give a work of fiction, because I don't take on a fresh fandom lightly. I have recommended this book to any of my mates and family that might be interested and I'm going to recommend it to you, whoever you are. I really loved it, and I can't imagine that you won't love it fact, I loved it so much I went and bought the print ver as well as the kindle version, so I can speak for the differences, if you're curious. The kindle ver doesn't have any formatting problems that I'd noticed and it's fine enough, but if you have a few additional dollars you might wish to go ahead and buy the print because I found it to be slightly superior. There's font changes to denote writing, and illustrated page breaks, and the magic wheel is shown in the front. If you can live without the small additional details, the kindle ver is fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orconomics: A Satire: The Dark Profit Saga, Book 1 review []  2019-12-28 18:39

    A witty adventure with a satirical bent, this book explores a globe where adventuring drives the economy and shares of prospective loot are sold before the dragon is even slain.Pike weaves a fun and touching story of a rag-tag group of unlikely heroes (with plenty of baggage) thrown together to recover some curious marble statues. I enjoyed watching the characters interact, grow, fail, win, and lose, while learning more about this curiously familiar money-driven world.I highly recommend this book if you have fun Dungeons and Dragons (or any fantasy role-playing game), and/or Terry Pratchett.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orconomics: A Satire: The Dark Profit Saga, Book 1 review []  2019-12-28 18:39

    This novel was funny, clever and well written. It blended fantasy with a warped element of reality. I especially think anyone who has ever played RPG games, such as D&D or WoW or anyone who reads fantasy and needs a refreshing twist would have fun this. Honestly, it was one of the best books I have read in a long while. I'm eagerly awaiting more in the series and more by Pike. My favorite book is Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss and I place this as a close contender. It offered refreshing poetry in the writing that rivals Rothfuss for me. Pike writes with just the right amount of directness too, you never obtain lost in excess, but always have a full and colourful view of what is going on. The story took a lot of directions and really toyed with my emotions, I was never bored. Really great, give it a read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orconomics: A Satire: The Dark Profit Saga, Book 1 review []  2019-12-28 18:39

    What makes a amazing story? Characters that create sense and that you care for, issues to solve, micro and macro stories that pull you in...stuff like that. On top of all this, this story has a satirical edge, like another layer on a amazing cake. You MUST have more.But wait! There is more...The author has a number of little plot problems working in the background. Later, when you realize this, and how they are dealt with, you search that your "cake" was even better than you already thought. The author weaves this tale with a lot of layers. Some had me howling in laughter, others took me to the depths of empathy for the characters. Really amazing e characters have private challenges and struggle with those challenges. Also, when they are solving problems, it is logical and fits with each character. This really connected me to each hero and had me caring for is is a unbelievable story where the main characters are flawed and those flaws affect them in true ways. There is no Deas es Machina, or other simple, common plot solutions; rather, the author has each hero deal with their problems in a method that makes sense and causes you to connect to that hero even more. It's amazing stuff!The satire (which does not interfere with the story in the slightest) pokes fun at government, police, business and general economics. Even if these are of no interest to you, they are not required to have fun the story; the tale is powerful on its own, however, for those who have fun some humor, it is wonderfully done; very intelligent.Highly recommend!!!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter