Read cmi micro pulley reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all cmi micro pulley reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    GM CLIMBING 29kN CE UIAA Certified Micro Pulley Slack Tender for Hitch Tending []  2020-1-14 20:23

    I didn't this for the normal use. I use it on the anchor line of my drift boat. This one is very well created compared to the one that I had previously. It's very stout with thicker aluminum sides and a bit larger than the 12mm capable pulleys. Last, the additional millimeter (13 vs. 12mm) is very handy for a 1/2" rope that gets wet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GM CLIMBING 29kN CE UIAA Certified Micro Pulley Slack Tender for Hitch Tending []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Well made, but the edges of the attach holes are a bit sharp. Could have a larger radius.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GM CLIMBING 29kN CE UIAA Certified Micro Pulley Slack Tender for Hitch Tending []  2019-12-29 19:13

    I use this pulley to support me tutorial my Granberg Alaskan Chainsaw as I chop slabs from our oak tree. I have a winch attached to the chainsaw mill and this pulley is attached to a tree stump that serves as the "pick point" to which the chainsaw is pulled toward. I especially like the wide diameter mounting holes through which I can hang the pulley without screwing into the stump each time I set up to mill.

    0  


    Add your opinion on cmi micro pulley or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    GM CLIMBING 29kN CE UIAA Certified Micro Pulley Slack Tender for Hitch Tending []  2019-12-29 19:13

    These pullies are what you'd expect. no negative things to say about them. They are well built and I would expect them to latest for years

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GM CLIMBING 29kN CE UIAA Certified Micro Pulley Slack Tender for Hitch Tending []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Tripple certified, exceedes Int'l climbing standards of 22kN (5,000 ft-lbs) for "Life Line" rfectly paired with ascenders for "Rope Climbing." Amazing for Ropes Courses. Works amazing with 13mm (1/2in) static rope.Specs are clearly identified on the pulley for instructional purposes. Bright red is simple to see at night. Prusik-minding it's a 2-pack!I'm buying more before the go up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GM CLIMBING 29kN CE UIAA Certified Micro Pulley Slack Tender for Hitch Tending []  2019-12-29 19:13

    I bought this product as a snap shackle replacement for our sailboat. This block has done a amazing job and kept up even with the salty marine conditions. Method cheaper than a real marine block but same rigidity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GM CLIMBING 29kN CE UIAA Certified Micro Pulley Slack Tender for Hitch Tending []  2020-1-14 20:23

    nice strong, simple to use pulleys. small/compact, simple to stow when zone is at a premium. i use these as part of my "un-pin" kit for getting pinned kayaks/rafts/canoes out of sticky situations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GM CLIMBING 29kN CE UIAA Certified Micro Pulley Slack Tender for Hitch Tending []  2020-1-14 20:23

    this is a nice pulley but it is a bit bigger than expected. The only issue I have with it other than size is the finish is already started to ry smooth with almost no friction and can handle plenty of weight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GM CLIMBING 29kN CE UIAA Certified Micro Pulley Slack Tender for Hitch Tending []  2020-1-14 20:23

    I bought this product as a snap shackle replacement for our sailboat. This block has done a amazing job and kept up even with the salty marine conditions. Method cheaper than a real marine block but same rigidity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GM CLIMBING 29kN CE UIAA Certified Micro Pulley Slack Tender for Hitch Tending []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Price is extremely good, quality up there as Petzle, DMM... and I own those brands. Not only do I use them as slack tenders, but they create perfect tension pulleys, and grouped correctly, a makeshift block and tackle. I used them grouped two by two, to yank up a very huge beam to keep up my basement rafters, after torrential rains brought down main basement wall. I just ordered 4 more pair... for tree climbing, rigging, and backup uses. Stop paying name brand prices! Trust me, these are QUALITY!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GM CLIMBING 29kN CE UIAA Certified Micro Pulley Slack Tender for Hitch Tending []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Well made, but the edges of the attach holes are a bit sharp. Could have a larger radius.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GM CLIMBING 29kN CE UIAA Certified Micro Pulley Slack Tender for Hitch Tending []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Price is extremely good, quality up there as Petzle, DMM... and I own those brands. Not only do I use them as slack tenders, but they create perfect tension pulleys, and grouped correctly, a makeshift block and tackle. I used them grouped two by two, to yank up a very huge beam to keep up my basement rafters, after torrential rains brought down main basement wall. I just ordered 4 more pair... for tree climbing, rigging, and backup uses. Stop paying name brand prices! Trust me, these are QUALITY!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GM CLIMBING 29kN CE UIAA Certified Micro Pulley Slack Tender for Hitch Tending []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Use them for hauling loads and they work beautiful well. It would be nice knowing what I know now if they wheel and bearing were bigger, but that's my poor since what do you expect for "micro". It just makes hauling items up more effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GM CLIMBING 29kN CE UIAA Certified Micro Pulley Slack Tender for Hitch Tending []  2019-12-29 19:13

    nice strong, simple to use pulleys. small/compact, simple to stow when zone is at a premium. i use these as part of my "un-pin" kit for getting pinned kayaks/rafts/canoes out of sticky situations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GM CLIMBING 29kN CE UIAA Certified Micro Pulley Slack Tender for Hitch Tending []  2019-12-29 19:13

    this is a nice pulley but it is a bit bigger than expected. The only issue I have with it other than size is the finish is already started to ry smooth with almost no friction and can handle plenty of weight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GM CLIMBING 29kN CE UIAA Certified Micro Pulley Slack Tender for Hitch Tending []  2019-12-29 19:13

    I didn't this for the normal use. I use it on the anchor line of my drift boat. This one is very well created compared to the one that I had previously. It's very stout with thicker aluminum sides and a bit larger than the 12mm capable pulleys. Last, the additional millimeter (13 vs. 12mm) is very handy for a 1/2" rope that gets wet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GM CLIMBING 29kN CE UIAA Certified Micro Pulley Slack Tender for Hitch Tending []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Use them for hauling loads and they work beautiful well. It would be nice knowing what I know now if they wheel and bearing were bigger, but that's my poor since what do you expect for "micro". It just makes hauling items up more effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GM CLIMBING 29kN CE UIAA Certified Micro Pulley Slack Tender for Hitch Tending []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Tripple certified, exceedes Int'l climbing standards of 22kN (5,000 ft-lbs) for "Life Line" rfectly paired with ascenders for "Rope Climbing." Amazing for Ropes Courses. Works amazing with 13mm (1/2in) static rope.Specs are clearly identified on the pulley for instructional purposes. Bright red is simple to see at night. Prusik-minding it's a 2-pack!I'm buying more before the go up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GM CLIMBING 29kN CE UIAA Certified Micro Pulley Slack Tender for Hitch Tending []  2020-1-14 20:23

    I use this pulley to support me tutorial my Granberg Alaskan Chainsaw as I chop slabs from our oak tree. I have a winch attached to the chainsaw mill and this pulley is attached to a tree stump that serves as the "pick point" to which the chainsaw is pulled toward. I especially like the wide diameter mounting holes through which I can hang the pulley without screwing into the stump each time I set up to mill.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GM CLIMBING 29kN CE UIAA Certified Micro Pulley Slack Tender for Hitch Tending []  2020-1-14 20:23

    These pullies are what you'd expect. no negative things to say about them. They are well built and I would expect them to latest for years

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Micro []  2020-1-17 4:59

    Jinjer is a breath of new air to the metal world. For me, their uniqueness comes from having a sort of jazz infusion to the music. It's lead bass, vs. lead guitar, and the rhythms are insanely uncommon and complicated. Tatiana's voice ranges from attractive flowing highs, to gut spewing growls, but she changes back and forth effortlessly. The 3 piece drummer sounds like an 80's mega-kit. It's very various music, but various in a very amazing way. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Micro []  2020-1-17 4:59

    Fell down the Jinjer hole about 2 months ago. Haven't gotten into a metal band this hard in 2 decades. The musicianship of this band is impeccable. And they bring the heavy, but also the whimsy. I know that's a weird word to describe a band like this, but there is a playfulness to their melody I search endearing. Ape is a amazing example of this. Lyrically the song is rather pessimistic on the nature of humanity, which is not unfounded, but the chaotic first half swishes around in a brutally satisfying way. And the rest has awesome riffs and attractive soaring vocals, and end in some of the heaviest of heavies. Love every song on this small morsel of brutalful (not my word, but it describes them well). I hope they hold this line up for a long time, Roman's riffs are groovy, intense, alien, yet familiar. Vlad and Eugene are one of the best rhythm section since Butler and Ward. And then there is Ms. Tati. What a treasure she is. One of the best in the business. Not just the genre. Can't wait to see them this fall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Micro []  2020-1-17 4:59

    This album, in my opinion, is excellent! Jinjer is a very well rounded and talented band. Not to mention they are doing something that absolutely is original and quite new. Tatiana is probably the greatest metal singer that I personally have ever heard and I have been a metal drummer for 40+ yrs now. Tremendous talent all around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Micro []  2020-1-17 4:59

    If you haven't heard the singer of this band do yourself a favor and go to YouTube immediately and check her out. Tatiana and the guys are incredible! Unbelievable metal at its finest! Been around for awhile now, but just starting to really gain momentum. Lots of it due to reaction videos on YouTube because of Tatiana's voice. Create no mistake though, this band is created up of four incredibly talented musicians. The melody is heavy, quick and complex at times. Amazing cd, highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Micro []  2020-1-17 4:59

    Sure, the playing and singing are amazing but there's no fresh ground being covered here. Don't be fooled by there being 5 tracks, there's only 4. Track 5 is a short, forgettable instrumental. That's over 2 dollars a song. The booklet has the band members' names but does not say what instruments and voices they are responsible for. I expected so much more from this EP.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Micro []  2020-1-17 4:59

    I can't really say enough amazing things about this band. Individually, they are wonderful musicians. Together, they are fantastic, powerful. This EP proves their versatility with 'Ape', 'Dreadful Moments', 'perennial'. Each song is unique. I had the pleasure of seeing them live in November, I highly recommend it. Cannot wait until they are the headliners. Jinjer is worth every Dollar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Micro []  2020-1-17 4:59

    If you've followed Jinjer over the years, then you will agree that this ep shows how much they've evolved to now. This ep, song by song, is very in depth and tells a story all the method through, very deep lyrics. Lots of massive melody, deep growls, and lots of groove metal. If you like massive metal, from strong quick tempo, massive bass, and loud strong vocals, then you will love this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Micro []  2020-1-17 4:59

    Everything amazing about Jinjer's past work gets better with "Micro." The titular track is a tasty instrumental ending which stands in imaginative contrast to the high-energy dynamics of the overall album. It stands up well next to most of my favorite albums in my collection. It is a musically-powered, emotional ride, if one considers the info in the context of the whole. I highly recommend for fans of progressive metal, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Micro []  2020-1-17 4:59

    I agree with another commenter who said that Jinjer is the best metal band today. Micro hits emotionally, and it hits hard. The thing that impresses me most about this band is their songwriting. That extends to Tatiana, as well. Sure, she's a amazing vocalist with wonderful range and absolute control... but it's her IDEAS that impress me the most. Take any song from this album without vocals and imagine yourself assigned with the task of creating lyrics and melody... you'll quickly realize what a unique talent she truly is. SUPERB album... not a second wasted!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Micro []  2020-1-17 4:59

    Best metal band today and this another cd showing why

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gates 37018P Alternator Pulley []  2019-12-8 19:0

    Got a squeel under the hood? Release the tension on the serpent belt and see if this item turns freely. If it doesn't, you need to replace it. You'll need an impact wrench and a huge Allen key bit to remove it. Be prepared.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gates 37018P Alternator Pulley []  2019-12-8 19:0

    a whining or grinding sound might be your alternator decoupler

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lisle 39000 Pulley Puller []  2020-5-21 18:28

    I bought this to remove the PS pulley on my 1995 F-250 7.3l powerstroke. It was extremely difficult to wrench the pulley off, until I realized the extractor/puller screw wasn't traveling straight through the puller body. Upon examination I found the puller body had been tapped at an angle and therefore couldn't be used as it was putting off-center pressure on the PS pump I had to go rent the one from my local parts shop to obtain the pulley off. The installer portion of this Lisle kit worked great, much better than the parts store's, but having half of the kit unusable is not acceptable. I'm returning this kit.If I have to ever replace the PS pump on my truck again I'll probably re-buy this as I'm sure I received a poor kit, but this type of error could really set someone back time and money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lisle 39000 Pulley Puller []  2020-5-21 18:28

    Nice tool but as some have mentioned I received a tool that the main bolt and clamping nut were tapped at an angle. I contacted Lisle and they immediately sent the replacement parts which were manufactured correctly and now the puller works like a champ. Lisle create a quality tool but I suspect this went overseas and had an problem upon manufacturing. At least Lesle stands behind their tools.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lisle 39000 Pulley Puller []  2020-5-21 18:28

    I am working on a 1984 Corvette, clearance as with most cars is an issue. This puller was the right tool, clamped tight on the ring and created the job very fast and easy. This is created by Leslie but I first saw it as a Matco tool that was simply re-branded for 2x the price. If you have to remove one pulley or several this tool!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Technology RollnLock Pulley []  2020-7-28 19:56

    I was skeptical at first but love this pulley, its extremely versatile. I use it as an ascender and bought 2 so I can set them up as a Z-rig (3:1) rescue system without the need for prusiks. I have also used it as a normal pulley as you can lock it into normal pulley mode. It seems really well created and is beautiful light so you can carry it with you. I also use this as a lanyard adjust instead of a prusik knot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lisle 39000 Pulley Puller []  2020-5-21 18:28

    Fortunately, the tool set I received was created correctly, so threads were aligned right. The first thing to do with any puller is lube the threads with massive grease. Then thread the parts on-and-off each other to push out any metal shavings which were left over during manufacturing. That seems like common sense, but I didn't place enough grease on initially, so it wore some of the threads prematurely. The tool still worked well though. I had to use a 18" socket wrench to apply enough torque for getting the pulley off. That is difficult to do while simultaneously holding the short handle on the puller housing. I want Lisle had designed it with a longer handle. Installation is easier. Again, create sure there is enough massive grease coating all of the threads and the pump shaft. Overall, this set is much easier to use than my 3-jaw puller. I highly recommend this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lisle 39000 Pulley Puller []  2020-5-21 18:28

    Lisle pulley puller worked as advertised with removing the power steering pump pulley. Place in on and removed the pulley easily. Putting the pulley back on with the tool didn't work for me. The Ford pump on my 2000 Ford F250 p.u. is original equipment and the threads in the power steering pump shaft were rusted and the tool wouldn't re-install the pulley. I had to use a ball peen hammer to drive the pulled back on and fortunately didn't hurt the pump driving it on the shaft. The 22mm Ford re-install bolt had damaged threads and I emailed Lisle and they sent me a replacement re-install bolt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gates 37018P Alternator Pulley []  2019-12-8 19:0

    You may wish to remove the old alternator and take this decoupler pulley off the shaft first. My mistake was that the alternator shaft was too buggered up to accept the fresh pulley and my attempts to install it caused it to break. My air wrench wasn't set that high but the shaft was bad. So, I wasted my on a pulley which was not due to poor quality. I simply should have removed the old alternator then removed the old pulley to search out this pulley would fit. I ended up buying a used alternator with a good, working pulley still on it. That would have saved me hours had I done that 's still a amazing product. It's just that my old alternator was crap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gates 37018P Alternator Pulley []  2019-12-8 19:0

    My dodge avenger 2008 started rattling next to the engine and I looked up this part and found that it's a common cause of engine rattling. I bought it and took it to my mechanic to obtain my part replaced. Saved me dozens of from bringing it in without knowing the part and having them charge an arm and a leg. It's been almost 2 years and the part is still working strong. No more rattling!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Technology RollnLock Pulley []  2020-7-28 19:56

    This thing is like the leatherman wave of vertical accessories. It's too little and versatile to be the excellent tool for any specific task, but it's so little and versatile that I end up using it more than I'd like to 's never the first thing I think of when I plan a setup on the ground, but I search myself turning to this little creature for a lot of fast tasks when I'm already up there. It's really too little to handle comfortably, and it's definitely not a one handed tool, and it's not secured to anything while you handle it so you need to be additional careful, and It's just generally annoying to fiddle with if you're in a hurry, but it's always there because it's very light and useful, and it can almost always do the 's the same love hate relationship I had with the wave for the first 5 years I was using it, until I learned to appreciate it for what it was. They're both not the best at anything but they are always around and they will obtain things done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Technology RollnLock Pulley []  2020-7-28 19:56

    I grew tired of continuously checking the turns on my prusik knot on my lineman’s rope, so I purchased this product to take the put of the prusik knot. This is a small heavier and barely harder to manipulate; however, it is 100% safer. 10/10 would again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gates 37018P Alternator Pulley []  2019-12-8 19:0

    Mostly as described. However, the protective cover was already installed and this is really a one time install to protect the inner bearing. I was able to obtain it off w/ minor hurt but it should hold. Time will tell. Satisfied with the savings off retail and having to replace the whole alternator when all it normally is , is a bearing on these Chrysler/Jeep alternators.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Technology RollnLock Pulley []  2020-7-28 19:56

    The major complaint is the size of the carabiner hole. If you use a pear shape carabiner, it won't go around the tight bend. I ended up buying some GM Oval Screw Locking Carabiners GM CLIMBING Oval Screw Locking Carabiner 25kN Single Unit.Otherwise, it operates smoothly and does what it is supposed to do. A amazing tool in a little package.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Technology RollnLock Pulley []  2020-7-28 19:56

    I weigh 240lbs and this thing didn’t have any problems keeping me safe! Awesome for its size and price. I ordered another because of its versatility! I would reccomend this to anyone who climbs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Technology RollnLock Pulley []  2020-7-28 19:56

    Very versatile piece of equipment in a little design. It's tough yet little and light. The uses in tree rigging are only limited to your imagination. The more you use it the more you wish to continue to use it, thus giving you more ideas on what/when is a amazing app for it. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lisle 39000 Pulley Puller []  2020-5-21 18:28

    I read a lot of negative reviews about this product about how it failed to the point i was super worried about it. I bought it anyway, created sure that with each use i place a small 3 in 1 or motor oil on the threads and had NO PROBLEMS with this product. To be fair, maybe the PS pulley i was removing and reinstalling was not as fused to the pump shaft as other people, I DONT KNOW, but i know people and there a lot of stupid people out there! But for me, this was a very amazing product and my PS pump removal and replacing went as planned. The material its created of is clearly not high use quality, but for the home mechanic like me, its just fine for at least 4 or 5 jobs. oh and the instructions suck as other people have stated but not impossible to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gates 37018P Alternator Pulley []  2019-12-8 19:0

    Fits perfectly on my 2007 Jeep Patriot 2.4L CVT automatic transmission. My vehicle started making a poor noise coming from the serpentine belt, so I examined the belt and pulleys, I found out it was the alternator pulley gone bad, it's a common issue on these cars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gates 37018P Alternator Pulley []  2019-12-8 19:0

    A amazing quality product that works as advertised. It was a direct fit for our 09 Caliber. I would again. A amazing with quick shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Technology RollnLock Pulley []  2020-7-28 19:56

     Not as rope friendly as it seems. There are teeth that aren’t shown in any of the pictures, the ribbed part doesn’t even touch the rope on 11mm, just that sharp v groove; Smaller ropes are engaged by the ribs. After filing the teeth down, I must say that this device is amazing. Be aware that for TR solo, the cam will disengage if it hooks on an edge. See video

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Technology RollnLock Pulley []  2020-7-28 19:56

    Not much of a amazing tool for tree climbing it hardly fit on my 11 mm samson velocity rope. Test not to place it versus any branch or it will switch features so don't trust it for rope ascender by itself.I bought it because the feature when you pull the rope and it won't allow the load go back but isn't really useful and trustworthy ( like I said on the tree climbing) . Method too expensive for what it offers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lisle 39000 Pulley Puller []  2020-5-21 18:28

    Suspect internal threadingThe internal threading on the main Puller Body (4) is wavy and not a clean crisp e puller worked well the first time with copious amounts of oil - but I doubt if the thread will reading on Puller Screw (9) perfect quality but I was forewarned to first lightly wire brush the threadbefore use to remove the black oxide t residing in the USA will create warranty replacement not feasible !The Puller Screw and the Installing Adapter (5/6) combination has a 1.5mm run-out , resulting in a uneven force wheninstalling the l

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lisle 39000 Pulley Puller []  2020-5-21 18:28

    It works but what a pain to use. The video shows a socket wrench on the back but the radiator was too close on my 95 ford ranger 3.0 So I required a box wrench but the nut on this is only 7/16, and wrenches this size are too small. You can not double up a little wrench so I fit a huge pipe over the little wrench and another pipe over the little lever. The nut should be at least 9/16 or bigger and the lever twice as long.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gates 37018P Alternator Pulley []  2019-12-8 19:0

    Saved me from a $600 job done by a shop. Took two hours to replace this in my 2007 Dodge Caliber. The original bearings exploded. It's a bit odd to remove the original: You have to break it off by using an air tool on tighten setting, and quickly switch it to loosen mode which loosens the bolt. Be sure to the recommended 17 mm 1/2" Drive Hex Bit, as its not very common in a standard garage. Hopefully this pulley now outlasts the car. Not an simple or a fun job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gates 37018P Alternator Pulley []  2019-12-8 19:0

    Found my sister Dodge caliber was not charging battery good. Then loud noise from belts helped confirm something wrong with ternator removal and assembly is a beast. You tube helped. This part worked well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gates 37018P Alternator Pulley []  2019-12-8 19:0

    I bought this part for my grandfather's 2009 dodge caliber. The wanted to charge $600+ for the job. So I youtube how to replace it. It took me about 2 1/2 hours and some cuss words, but I did it. Excellent fit. Now the engine bay is quiet and sounds like a brand fresh car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lisle 39000 Pulley Puller []  2020-5-21 18:28

    The instructions could be a bit clearer. I read the other reviews prior to regarding cleaning the black manufacturing oxide from the threads before use. Used my bench grinder wire wheel to clean all the external threads then ran the threaded machine screws through the internal threads liberally coated with light oil. Worked like a champ both removing/installing the pulley. I purchased an extra 5/16-24x3/4” bolt per a comment I read to ensure a solid clamping force for the two puller halves. I also used a short steel pipe as a cheater on the puller handle when removing the pulley. I suggest buying one extra washer for the bearing (one each side of the bearing) when reinstalling the pulley.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lisle 39000 Pulley Puller []  2020-5-21 18:28

    I used this tool to remove the power steering pulley off a 1990 Chevy C1500. I read the instructions, which I would say are maybe a small on the vague side, but I can figure things out. It worked like a charm using only hand tools, and without too much effort. I would give a bit of advice: Oil the tool before use: even the first time. The oil that's on the tool is just to protect it from rust during shipping. I'd also take the time to clean the threads on the tool. Mine had what looked like grit and dirt in the threads. If you're in the midwest, spray some penetrating oil on the pulley shaft you're trying to remove and allow it soak in. It seems to be quality made, and should latest a long time for home use, but it is not for commercial use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Technology RollnLock Pulley []  2020-7-28 19:56

    Amazing product. I love it's size, and versatility. Less cumbersome compared to the Petzl Traxion. Over all a amazing for the price.Loss of one star has to do with is operational performance. When used as a pulley on a fixed point. You need to create sure you are pulling strait down. You need to use an oval or a pear ring style carabiner. If you use a D shaped carabiner, the rollnlock will sit at an angel when under load, causing your rope to jump slightly out of the sheave( pulley wheel). If you have the cleat in an 'bite' position, this can cause your rope to pull the cleat around and can lock the cleat in the begin also can not side load the the rollnlock, or else the above will is also difficult to release the cleat from the begin position when under load. Even if you quickly take the load off with one hand, trying to release the cleat so it can grab the rope can be difficult.Due to it's width. On D and Pear shaped carabiners, you can not pass the RollnLock to the opposing side of your carabiner. So on a pulley position like shown in the photo. If you need to relocate frequently. You will need to pass remove the RollnLock first before disconnecting from your point. Then connect your biner to your fresh anchor point, before reconnecting the RollnLock. If you relocate frequently, this additional step may become is amazing for strait up and down, as pulley. You just need to create sure you don't side load it and use a correct carabiner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Technology RollnLock Pulley []  2020-7-28 19:56

    Amazing device for hauling gear. If you’re going to use this device to rope solo I would back it up with a gray gray or maybe even a second device. The lever could accidentally obtain opened and you could have an unexpected fall. that’s also why you should tie knots and to mitigate risk. Very happy with this product I like that the device doesn’t eat up the rope like a traxion or tibloc

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CMI Dachshund Dog with Heart Vinyl Decal Bumper Sticker (White, 6") []  2020-1-29 11:11

    I love this sticker! It looks exactly as displayed in the picture!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Werner Ladder Rope & Pulley Kit []  2020-1-4 21:55

    Gave ladder second lease in life. I had to a $9 rivet tool from Harbor Freight to installl. Satisfied with product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Werner Ladder Rope & Pulley Kit []  2020-1-4 21:55

    Simple to install. Meets my needs without problems. Used to add a rope and pulley to a ladder that lacked them; it helped to add some rubber padding inside the pulley bracket, to hold the bracket from sliding from side to side.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Werner Ladder Rope & Pulley Kit []  2020-1-4 21:55

    So far so good! It's been working great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MTD Replacement Part Engine Pulley []  2020-8-15 19:17

    The old pulley on my YardMan tractor had basically fused to the shaft and we had to take the entire engine out and bring it down to the to have them pull it off (the belt couldn't be replaced without removing the pulley). This pulley went on nice and simple and the tractor has been running amazing ever since.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MTD Replacement Part Engine Pulley []  2020-8-15 19:17

    It went on the drive shaft of the engine easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CMI Dachshund Dog with Heart Vinyl Decal Bumper Sticker (White, 6") []  2020-1-29 11:11

    I ordered this as a bonus and it has held up very well! We have had massive storms/rain, ice and snow, and massive wind and it has stuck and stayed put! Definitely would again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CMI Dachshund Dog with Heart Vinyl Decal Bumper Sticker (White, 6") []  2020-1-29 11:11

    Absolutely love this decal. Had it on my vehicle for a year and it never faded, chipped, or peeled. Sold that vehicle so I’m buying another decal for my fresh one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Werner Ladder Rope & Pulley Kit []  2020-1-4 21:55

    Works great!! Fast install

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MTD Replacement Part Engine Pulley []  2020-8-15 19:17

    This puppy slides on perfectly. Amazing luck getting the old one off though 😂.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MTD Replacement Part Engine Pulley []  2020-8-15 19:17

    Club cadet ring mower replacement pulley. Worked perfectly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CMI Dachshund Dog with Heart Vinyl Decal Bumper Sticker (White, 6") []  2020-1-29 11:11

    This small dachshund with the huge heart is on one side of the rear window of my fresh Honda 2019 Pilot. It is just past the windshield wiper pathway so should be safe! Really looks cute!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CMI Dachshund Dog with Heart Vinyl Decal Bumper Sticker (White, 6") []  2020-1-29 11:11

    Love it. Simple to enstall and every thing is simple about it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Werner Ladder Rope & Pulley Kit []  2020-1-4 21:55

    I used this rope and pulley to replace the ones that came on a used extension ladder I recently purchased. The quality of this metal pulley is very good, much better than the plastic one that came on the ladder. The rope is also very amazing quality, and has a loop crimped on the end which eliminates any chance of a knot untying. Both the pulley and rope seem like they will latest for a lot of years. Now the ladder works much better than before, and I'm not worried about the rope or pulley breaking while I'm raising or lowering the ladder. The reason I gave only four stars is that the kit didn't contain a rivet for holding the pulley in put at the center of the top rung; other than that one niggling point, it is a top-notch product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Werner Ladder Rope & Pulley Kit []  2020-1-4 21:55

    My ladder is back in operation. Simple to install.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MTD Replacement Part Engine Pulley []  2020-8-15 19:17

    Part was not oem. Not even a close fit. Changed every belt until I realized this pulley wouldn't work. Changed the pulley with a factory part and everything worked perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MTD Replacement Part Engine Pulley []  2020-8-15 19:17

    Fit excellent and the one that was on the old motor wouldn’t have came off, without cutting it off in pieces.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CMI Dachshund Dog with Heart Vinyl Decal Bumper Sticker (White, 6") []  2020-1-29 11:11

    I've gotten lots of compliments on it. The only thing is it's bigger than I thought it would be, but that is okay. It's still super cute. I didn't apply it right so it has a bubble in it- but that is my fault. Just read the applying directions and you should be fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CMI Dachshund Dog with Heart Vinyl Decal Bumper Sticker (White, 6") []  2020-1-29 11:11

    Adorable. I obtain a lot of compliments and people always ask where I got it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Werner Ladder Rope & Pulley Kit []  2020-1-4 21:55

    Created my ladder like new. Much better pully then original.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Werner Ladder Rope & Pulley Kit []  2020-1-4 21:55

    Ample rope to repair any extension ladder. The metal pulley is so much better than the original plastic pulley that came on the ladder (not Werner). This fix should latest a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Werner Ladder Rope & Pulley Kit []  2020-1-4 21:55

    Worked great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MTD Replacement Part Engine Pulley []  2020-8-15 19:17

    Bought for my Cub Cadet 1018LT with 46" deck. Fit like a glove, mower drives perfect. If you plan on replacing the belt for this mower plan on replacing the engine forward transmission pully. Not the clutch, this is the pully directly above the clutch on the main engine shaft. My old one was rusted on and became damaged when trying to remove the engine drive belt. I got the old one off by carefully cutting the old pully with a cutting wheel. You must not chop into the shaft when doing this. After cutting about 3/4 of depth out of the pully insert a flathead or pry tool and knock gently with a hammer to the pully from the shaft. I had to create two cuts down the length of the pully before it came off. The trick is to split the chop you created the rest of the method with force because you can't chop all the method down to the engine shaft. I ordered the "MTD Replacement Part Engine Pully" on Amazon and it was a excellent aftermarket replacement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MTD Replacement Part Engine Pulley []  2020-8-15 19:17

    OK

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Werner Ladder Rope & Pulley Kit []  2020-1-4 21:55

    Strong

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MTD Replacement Part Engine Pulley []  2020-8-15 19:17

    starting a mower and will be using parts like this often

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MTD Replacement Part Engine Pulley []  2020-8-15 19:17

    As expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CMI Dachshund Dog with Heart Vinyl Decal Bumper Sticker (White, 6") []  2020-1-29 11:11

    Shipping was super quick and it looks just like the picture my girlfriend who has a Dachshund went crazy for it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CMI Dachshund Dog with Heart Vinyl Decal Bumper Sticker (White, 6") []  2020-1-29 11:11

    I ordered the Daschund decal for my bestfriend for Christmas and it's PERFECT. Shipping was super quick and the decal was actually bigger than I expected! There was a nice "Thank You" and an additional decal in the package. I definitely will be purchasing again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CMI Dachshund Dog with Heart Vinyl Decal Bumper Sticker (White, 6") []  2020-1-29 11:11

    Looks just like the picture. Created a amazing stocking stuffer. Can’t say anything really about durability because it hasn’t been used yet

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Micro Expressions [App]  2018-2-1 21:8

    The short paragraphs are a amazing overview but the try definitely does not let someone newer to be very successful or practice. 1% difficulty flash is still too quick for someone learning to recognize and obtain better at identifying the expression. 100% only shows the original face. You don't cover disgust at all but try on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Micro Expressions [App]  2018-2-1 21:8

    I've used Ekman's in the past, and this --for all intent and purpose-- is nearly perfect. My only recommendation would be to zoom the faces in a small so they are closer to screen sized since they are the topic of the app's scrutiny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Micro Expressions [App]  2018-2-1 21:8

    Its missing a greater dozens of faces, the old hippy fly fishing guy his face is image shopped to bring out his surprised expression and it just makes him look like a zombie hopped up on Methylphenidate. Please contain more faces and maybe even a timed try would be fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Micro Expressions [App]  2018-2-1 21:8

    The only thing it's missing is a wider dozens of faces. I'd like to hold it challenging. After a few tests it becomes very simple to recognize the expressions for the same people. Change that and it will catch a lot more interest...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Micro Expressions [App]  2018-2-1 21:8

    The design is horrible and there should be a lot more photos of various persons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Micro Expressions [App]  2018-2-1 21:8

    amazing app...should have been named after the television series...lol....though visual expression are at primary level...need more faces and more clearer photos

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Micro Expressions [App]  2018-2-1 21:8

    Awesome app, using a reliable resource METT and METT 2. With Paul Ekman one of the founders of facial expression I am impressed and happy :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Micro Expressions [App]  2018-2-1 21:8

    Been using this for a year. I teach coaching & NLP. this has been remarkable program for increasing speed & awareness of facial expressions!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Micro Expressions [App]  2018-2-1 21:8

    WHAT A PILE OF DONKEY CRAP .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Micro Cutter []  2020-1-28 2:33

    I originally bought these for the singular purpose of providing clean wire cuts on these connectors: UbiGear 100 Pcs Pass Through CAT5e RJ45 Network Cable Modular Plug 8P8C Connector EndI've since learned that they are a lot more versatile, and very valuable. Yes, they let me to cleanly and precisely chop my CAT5/6 wire pairs at exactly 90-degrees, but also let me flush-cut plastic posts on project cases (I'm an electronic nut who builds his own projects and then jams them into existing or newly purchased enclosures).They're good, they work well, and I would recommend them. What more can I say?

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386