Read cogat trainer grade 2 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all cogat trainer grade 2 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    COGAT Trainer Grade 2 [App]  2019-11-5 13:10

    This application has very little. There isn't a bank of questions ... It's just one practice try that you can take over & over. There is no respond key or explanation as to why an respond is right or wrong. And there are grammatical and spelling errors throughout.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COGAT Trainer Grade 1 [App]  2019-9-30 13:10

    does not fit screen cant see all respond options. took a bit to figure it out. my kid was frustrated. this testing is stupid for the first year of school. nursery school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CogAT Practice Test (Grade 2) []  2020-2-6 18:41

    I bought this as a practice try for my 7 yrs old, for her beginning of 2nd grade Cogat try at school. I loved it, it was the best out of 3 practice tests books I got.I thought the level of difficulty was appropriate and the format of the try was good. Some say you can not practice for the Cogat test, but I would like to say it does support to practice a bit. It familiarizes the children with the type of questions they obtain and the 9 categories they obtain tested on - specially the paper folding, which was very fresh for us. My kid was absolutely helped by the practice tests.I definitely recommend the book for practice. Also recommend the Intelligent Cookie Practice Try 1 for the Cogat Form 7.

    0  


    Add your opinion on cogat trainer grade 2 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    CogAT Practice Test (Grade 2) []  2020-2-6 18:41

    Amazing practice book to give the child the idea about what Cogat testing is about. Also, loved that they gave explanations for the answers. I would've given 5 star if there was more practice questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CogAT Practice Test (Grade 2) []  2020-2-6 18:41

    Okay but hard to navigate on phone - annoying that I am REQUIRED to post a review before proceeding to next page!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CogAT Practice Test (Grade 2) []  2020-2-6 18:41

    Definitely recommend as preparation before taking the test. It gives all the types of questions that would be asked, do the children can obtain familiar and confident when they take the tests. Would've preferred more practice tests though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CogAT Practice Test (Grade 2) []  2020-2-6 18:41

    There seem to be a few typos in this book (Edition 21 January 2013):Page 2: Section 8: Paper Folding 16 questions, 13 minutesPage 2: Total 158 questions, 131 minutesPage 81: Respond Key: Section 4: Number Analogies: 15. CPage 81: Respond Key: Section 6: Number Series: 8. CPage 82: Respond Key: Section 9: Figure Classifications: 8. AOverall the issues seemed to be is is an affordable try prep compared to others. I want Bright Minds Publishing would also tests for all grades/levels.I could not search any website/email/address of Bright Minds Publishing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CogAT Practice Test (Grade 2) []  2020-2-6 18:41

    So far my son has taken 3 sections, and not missed any questions. I'm not sure what to do except a grade or two higher next time... if your child needs a "confidence builder" or struggles in school, then this one. Otherwise around.. One single try and respond sheet - no try prep guidance, no true suggestions for improvement. Answers do not provide explanation either.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CogAT Practice Test (Grade 2) []  2020-2-6 18:41

    My daughter enjoyed the material. I do think that a few questions were marked incorrectly. Overall, I think it was a amazing introduction of what to expect on the test.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CogAT Practice Test (Grade 2) []  2020-2-6 18:41

    My family and I like it very much. Thank you very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CogAT Practice Test (Grade 2) []  2020-2-6 18:41

    Explains all sections. Tells children what kind of questions to expect in each section. Not too a lot of practice questions. You can create your own try questions if you have time following the format given in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CogAT Practice Test (Grade 2) []  2020-2-6 18:41

    I am not sure this helps our son got lower scores of 88p with this. We moved him to other online sources and coaching to obtain 99p

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COGAT Trainer: for Cognitive Abilities Test Grade 7 & 8 (Level 13 & 14) []  2020-1-17 19:6

    Most of the material is useful but there are contradictions with the respond key and explanatory info (appendices).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep Grade 2: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 8; Workbook for Children in Grade 2 []  2020-1-28 1:3

    I bought this to support my daughter obtain used to the format of the questions used on the COGAT test. It had some helpful questions, but it also had a few that were questionable. There were a couple of wrong answers, and several logic association questions that depend on specific cultural knowledge. I hope the true COGAT try questions are better than that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep Grade 2: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 8; Workbook for Children in Grade 2 []  2020-1-28 1:3

    Not worth of the money. My son completed the book in 2 days. I would suggest buying the online course even though 3 times more expensive would be worth the money

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep Grade 2: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 8; Workbook for Children in Grade 2 []  2020-1-28 1:3

    I wouldn’t recommend. The books pages are chop wrong making not as useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep Grade 2: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 8; Workbook for Children in Grade 2 []  2020-1-28 1:3

    I'm a specialist at 3 public schools in North Carolina. I was looking for something to support prepare my son (2nd grader) for the CogAT try he'll take next year in 3rd grade. I absolutely LOVE this book. It's very appropriate for him--the exercises are brain-stretching. He get's most of the questions correct, but has to think about them. For the questions that he does have problem with, it's a amazing possibility to talk it through with him. This is sure to support develop his self-esteem and also gets him acquainted with the style of questions that will be on the CogAT so that when he takes it, he'll be more confident thinking, "I've done items like this before!". I'll definitely this book again for my other kids when they obtain into 2nd grade!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep Grade 2: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 8; Workbook for Children in Grade 2 []  2020-1-28 1:3

    adequately prepared my child for testing. he scored 98% across the board after this. when he took the try 2 years before, he only scored 65%

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep Grade 2: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 8; Workbook for Children in Grade 2 []  2020-1-28 1:3

    This book was a amazing support to prep my grandson for the COGAT. It has amazing instructions and a nice dozens of questions. I'm very satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep Grade 2: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 8; Workbook for Children in Grade 2 []  2020-1-28 1:3

    While the book isn't perfect, it did support our 2nd grader score in the 99th percentile on the COGAT (she got 99th in quant and 98th in non-verbal). After we received her score and congratulated her, she said (unsolicited) that it was this book that helped her do so well. She said the questions in the book were a lot like the questions on the actual exam. She also seemed to have fun working on this book more than the other resources we had (eg questions from the internet). A lot of of the graphics are colourful and visually appealing so that may be part of the reason. This is a amazing method to introduce your kid to the types of questions that will be on the cogat. I think just seeing the questions beforehand makes a huge difference. As far as cons, a few of the questions were ambiguous or could reasonably have more than one correct answer. However, overall, it was a amazing resource that I would recommend to any parent who is looking to prep their child for the cogat. Amazing luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep Grade 2: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 8; Workbook for Children in Grade 2 []  2020-1-28 1:3

    We purchased the book for the forthcoming tests for our kids. The books are very expensive considering the limited content. The printing quality is amazing though. Anyway, the book arrived latest night and seemed to fit our purpose. Unfortunately, as I went over the content with my kids, we quickly found that several pages were pencil-marked. We only went through about 15 pages latest night, and there were already 4 to 5 pages with pencil marks. The marks are mainly on some of the pictures but not the respond bubbles so the book is still useable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep Grade 2: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 8; Workbook for Children in Grade 2 []  2020-1-28 1:3

    This is the best of the competitors for Grade 2 CogAT testing. The numbers of issues is slightly scant - they should add in a few more. The book is appealing. Some of the questions are slightly poorly vetted (eg, multiple possible answers), but on the whole this is a amazing put to begin - and if you only do one book, this is the one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep Grade 2: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 8; Workbook for Children in Grade 2 []  2020-1-28 1:3

    The material in this book is not representative of the COGAT tests. This is too easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented 2nd Grade: OLSAT | COGAT | NNAT |: 400+ Practice Questions + Two Practice Tests + Detailed Video Explanations Included | Gifted and Talented Test Prep Grade 2 by ArgoPrep []  2020-2-2 12:8

    Just got my mail, and cannot stop paging through the book. I’ve been working with children elementary to middle school for a lot of years, mostly on tournament and enrichment math. The book is aiming at all the right skills, I often want my middle school students were better at those. I already see how to turn some issues into hands-on lessons. I’m going to recommend it to parents too, busy parents especially. The method issues are already organized in days and weeks looks well thought-through. Should create it super-easy to use at home. Try or not, it makes children think, so amazing book for everyone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented 2nd Grade: OLSAT | COGAT | NNAT |: 400+ Practice Questions + Two Practice Tests + Detailed Video Explanations Included | Gifted and Talented Test Prep Grade 2 by ArgoPrep []  2020-2-2 12:8

    This is a amazing concept that is very poorly executed. Missing respond keys, ridiculous spelling and grammatical errors. Should never have created it to the printing press and certainly shouldn’t be for sale. Save your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented 2nd Grade: OLSAT | COGAT | NNAT |: 400+ Practice Questions + Two Practice Tests + Detailed Video Explanations Included | Gifted and Talented Test Prep Grade 2 by ArgoPrep []  2020-2-2 12:8

    Very nice book. The content are brief and challenging at the same time. Very interesting material and my 7 year old loves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented 2nd Grade: OLSAT | COGAT | NNAT |: 400+ Practice Questions + Two Practice Tests + Detailed Video Explanations Included | Gifted and Talented Test Prep Grade 2 by ArgoPrep []  2020-2-2 12:8

    Very thorough book and I love the layout. The content is very good. Unfortunately too a lot of grammatical errors and incorrect answers! It becomes a nuisance after a while!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented 2nd Grade: OLSAT | COGAT | NNAT |: 400+ Practice Questions + Two Practice Tests + Detailed Video Explanations Included | Gifted and Talented Test Prep Grade 2 by ArgoPrep []  2020-2-2 12:8

    Excellent for my 7 year old. She was able to solve most of the questions on her own without any help. Covers a broad category of questions making it a comprehensive prep s also provides ample guidance to parents so that they can work with their kid on the questions.Overall I am a huge fan for Argo brothers and this book does the justice to the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented 2nd Grade: OLSAT | COGAT | NNAT |: 400+ Practice Questions + Two Practice Tests + Detailed Video Explanations Included | Gifted and Talented Test Prep Grade 2 by ArgoPrep []  2020-2-2 12:8

    Love this book and most importantly my son loves it. Issues are really close to what is tested on Cogat and NNAT , so it’s useful if you wish your child to obtain into Advanced Academic class. Book is very logical. The first time concept is introduced it has a easy problem, for example “ Boot is to foot as “blanc” is to hand” and respond choices. After a few pages related type of issue but with method more complex words. Same goes for other types of problems. They begin with easy and gradually progress. Overall very satisfied as a mom and my son loves it because it is not boring and not repetitive like some other books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented 2nd Grade: OLSAT | COGAT | NNAT |: 400+ Practice Questions + Two Practice Tests + Detailed Video Explanations Included | Gifted and Talented Test Prep Grade 2 by ArgoPrep []  2020-2-2 12:8

    I like the concepts in this book. Only a few misprinted respond choices otherwise it is a amazing book to support my daughter how to eliminate 50-50% respond choices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented 2nd Grade: OLSAT | COGAT | NNAT |: 400+ Practice Questions + Two Practice Tests + Detailed Video Explanations Included | Gifted and Talented Test Prep Grade 2 by ArgoPrep []  2020-2-2 12:8

    My son was very motivated to work with this book until we started noticing errors. Grammatical errors, misprints, wrong or duplicate answers. Looks like it's a issue with all of these books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented 2nd Grade: OLSAT | COGAT | NNAT |: 400+ Practice Questions + Two Practice Tests + Detailed Video Explanations Included | Gifted and Talented Test Prep Grade 2 by ArgoPrep []  2020-2-2 12:8

    The content is amazing and some questions are challenging which is good. I don’t like - the book in grey scale. It is not amazing for CogAt try because the picture analog and all question are similar with colourful graph. The grey does not support at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented 2nd Grade: OLSAT | COGAT | NNAT |: 400+ Practice Questions + Two Practice Tests + Detailed Video Explanations Included | Gifted and Talented Test Prep Grade 2 by ArgoPrep []  2020-2-2 12:8

    Some options are me questions are incorrectly worded

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CogAT ® Practice Test (Grade 3 and 4): Includes Tips for Preparing for the CogAT® Test []  2019-12-23 19:38

    My child went through all the questions in a few mins and said that the tests in previous years were much harder than this. These practice questions aren't representative of the actual exam questions. They will mislead you into thinking you're well prepared and into a false sense of security.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CogAT ® Practice Test (Grade 3 and 4): Includes Tips for Preparing for the CogAT® Test []  2019-12-23 19:38

    Too expensive!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CogAT ® Practice Test (Grade 3 and 4): Includes Tips for Preparing for the CogAT® Test []  2019-12-23 19:38

    Its what you would expect as it is just a practice test. I would say that for something you spend $30 on you could obtain more than that. You would definitely expect all the questions and answers to be right and we have already come across one incorrect question: Section 4: question 15, it should be 104->59 not 104-> 69 which means someone can obtain stuck on that question and never search an respond until they give up and look at the respond key and realize the question was wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CogAT ® Practice Test (Grade 3 and 4): Includes Tips for Preparing for the CogAT® Test []  2019-12-23 19:38

    The issues are quite amazing and comprehensive. Looks like the issues have been fixed. Amazing book for the price. Just got a copy in their promotional sale.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CogAT ® Practice Test (Grade 3 and 4): Includes Tips for Preparing for the CogAT® Test []  2019-12-23 19:38

    Not very amazing quality. Much of the verbal sections do not look like they use correct English. Huge ? on this book for cognitive skills practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CogAT ® Practice Test (Grade 3 and 4): Includes Tips for Preparing for the CogAT® Test []  2019-12-23 19:38

    Practice questions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Test for the CogAT Grade 1 Form 7 Level 7: Gifted and Talented Test Prep for First Grade; CogAT Grade 1 Practice Test; CogAT Form 7 Grade 1, ... One, Gifted and Talented Workbooks Grade 1 []  2020-1-23 2:36

    There is a wrong respond in one of the Quantitative analysis where the respond was very straight forward. I cannot trust the respond key that comes with this book. This is fer Pg101 - Quantitative Number Series - Q 16Correct Respond is A but wrongly mentioned as B

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Test for the CogAT Grade 1 Form 7 Level 7: Gifted and Talented Test Prep for First Grade; CogAT Grade 1 Practice Test; CogAT Form 7 Grade 1, ... One, Gifted and Talented Workbooks Grade 1 []  2020-1-23 2:36

    I am an early childhood education teacher who tutors for this test. I have used the same company’s books for other grades and like that they are not exorbitantly priced - so you obtain a lot of bang for your buck. One reason that I use this these books is that the pictures are amazing quality and particularly well drawn, which makes it easier for a child to distinguish what they are seeing in each question. I really recommend this as a resource if you’re going to support your child obtain used to the Cogat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Test for the CogAT Grade 1 Form 7 Level 7: Gifted and Talented Test Prep for First Grade; CogAT Grade 1 Practice Test; CogAT Form 7 Grade 1, ... One, Gifted and Talented Workbooks Grade 1 []  2020-1-23 2:36

    i feel book doesn't have tricky questions its just additions /subtractions/pictures and their logic's are okay.. for sure not for first graders

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Test for the CogAT Grade 1 Form 7 Level 7: Gifted and Talented Test Prep for First Grade; CogAT Grade 1 Practice Test; CogAT Form 7 Grade 1, ... One, Gifted and Talented Workbooks Grade 1 []  2020-1-23 2:36

    Amazing framework abut The prep in the book is not very close to CogAt form 7.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Test for the CogAT Grade 1 Form 7 Level 7: Gifted and Talented Test Prep for First Grade; CogAT Grade 1 Practice Test; CogAT Form 7 Grade 1, ... One, Gifted and Talented Workbooks Grade 1 []  2020-1-23 2:36

    I was looking for some sample tests online to give my daughter an idea of what "tests" are. There are not a lot of such tests available, in that regard I am happy with their effort. However, the quality could be created much better. Here are some of the facts that I have noticed -* Some pictures are not clear. They are also in black and white. For a child in grade level 1, they would have had more fun if the pictures are in colors.* Some of the respond keys are wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Test for the CogAT Grade 1 Form 7 Level 7: Gifted and Talented Test Prep for First Grade; CogAT Grade 1 Practice Test; CogAT Form 7 Grade 1, ... One, Gifted and Talented Workbooks Grade 1 []  2020-1-23 2:36

    Perfect try prep resource. This book is a amazing resource for acclimating first grade students to the format and types of questions they will experience with the CogAT. The resource is simple for teachers and parents to follow, with helpful info such as: how to use the book, try prep hints and strategies, and respond explanations. Highly recommend this resource to parents and teachers of students who take the CogAt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Test for the CogAT Grade 1 Form 7 Level 7: Gifted and Talented Test Prep for First Grade; CogAT Grade 1 Practice Test; CogAT Form 7 Grade 1, ... One, Gifted and Talented Workbooks Grade 1 []  2020-1-23 2:36

    I am fresh to CogAT testing, which some organizations use to identify gifted and talented students who would be candidates for accelerated programs and highly competitive schools. The publisher, Origins Publications, professional, appealing products for those who want to prepare kids for CogAT testing. This is just one of a series for various ages. This book is for Grade 1 is book does a thorough job preparing 1st Grade students for CogAT e book first introduces CogAT testing to newbies like myself by explaining what it is, how it is offered and whom to contact if you are interested in CogAt testing where you live, then discusses how to best use the book to prepare your child/student. The book also no-nonsense try prep hints and tactics and a few sample questions. The book proper a complete practice try and a complete set of practice try sheets which uses fill-in-the-bubbles related to the sheets used during the actual CogAt test. Parents and teachers will search answers and (some) explanations to the practice try in the back of the book, s are 8.5x11 (standard U.S. letter size) and thus can be easily copied if required for multiple practice try sessions. The publisher, Origins Publications, also provides challenge questions via email through the company's web website (the URL for the form is provided in the book), which are also e book is professionally printed and bound. The cover is full color, as one would expect from a professional publication. The interior pages are black and white, like the actual CogAT test. I believe this better prepares students for the actual test. The photos in the book are clear with sufficient contrast to properly try the skills of the kid rather than their abilities to see color. We must remember that even some gifted kids are color blind, and if color photos do not have sufficient contrast without color, kids with any form of color blindness may not be able to adequately distinguish the elements in the try questions and thus be properly tested. They may, in fact, "fail" for their inability to distinguish color, rather than their real cognitive gifts. (Surprisingly, the extra challenge questions are provided in color, but when printed on a laser printer, for example, still have sufficient b/w contrast.)The purpose of this series of books is to accustom students to the CogAT try and its conditions, which contain verbal, quantitative and non-verbal skills, stress management, time management, try format, try content, and most of all provide confidence through familiarity. This book succeeds on all d to the Nursery school book of the same series, this book greater difficulty with number analogies and the figure classifications are generally more complex, demonstrating changes in two elements rather than a single element, as in the Nursery school is book prepares students for Form 7, which interestingly enough uses pictures to better try non-English speaking is also interesting to note that, although for 1st graders, some of the questions in this try may be challenging for adults, too. As an adult, I found the questions sufficiently challenging, particularly the matrices, to check my answers versus the answers in the back. As with the Nursery school book, my choice was not always correct. LOLEven if your student is not taking the CogAT test, this series of books includes amazing exercises to support young students develop issue solving and logical reasoning skills, and to categorize and departmentalize as they develop these e only weakness that I have found in this book in particular is that none of the answers on the respond sheet provide any explanation to understand why the correct respond is correct. While the Nursery school book provides a few explanations (though not enough), this book surprisingly does not provide any. Perhaps future releases will address this concern. As a proud adult, I would like to know why I could not identify the correct respond in a first grader's try booklet. :D

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Test for the CogAT Grade 1 Form 7 Level 7: Gifted and Talented Test Prep for First Grade; CogAT Grade 1 Practice Test; CogAT Form 7 Grade 1, ... One, Gifted and Talented Workbooks Grade 1 []  2020-1-23 2:36

    Helps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Test for the CogAT Grade 1 Form 7 Level 7: Gifted and Talented Test Prep for First Grade; CogAT Grade 1 Practice Test; CogAT Form 7 Grade 1, ... One, Gifted and Talented Workbooks Grade 1 []  2020-1-23 2:36

    If you are a teacher, do not purchase. You are unable to reproduce any part of the book including the blank bubble sheets at the back. I want that had been included in the product details. So, for me, this was a total waste of money. The cost is beautiful pricey for just one try for one student. Unfortunately, I purchased three various grade levels. Also, as mentioned by other reviews, the blackline is not very crisp on some of the pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Test for the CogAT Grade 1 Form 7 Level 7: Gifted and Talented Test Prep for First Grade; CogAT Grade 1 Practice Test; CogAT Form 7 Grade 1, ... One, Gifted and Talented Workbooks Grade 1 []  2020-1-23 2:36

    Amazing practice book. I want there were more practice questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Test for the COGAT Grade 5 Level 11: CogAT Test Prep Grade 5: Cognitive Abilities Test Form 7 and 8 for 5th Grade []  2020-2-2 19:6

    This was a amazing primary try prep. It supplies one sample of a full Cogat test. It's been a fine method to introduce my son to how the questions will be phrased and what kind of thinking they are looking for. But we found a weird typo which I'm surprised was not edited out "They were arrested and held in custody and are _____ trial." Choices: A. assing (!!!) . B. abusing, etc.....Assing is a slag term which we do not wish our 5th grade boys looking up to define. Fix it Origins Publishing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Test for the COGAT Grade 5 Level 11: CogAT Test Prep Grade 5: Cognitive Abilities Test Form 7 and 8 for 5th Grade []  2020-2-2 19:6

    I especially liked the non-verbal exercises. Very helpful for all children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Test for the COGAT Grade 5 Level 11: CogAT Test Prep Grade 5: Cognitive Abilities Test Form 7 and 8 for 5th Grade []  2020-2-2 19:6

    Amazing Practice for my daugter. It was a small expensive though. Should have more work pages

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Test for the COGAT Grade 5 Level 11: CogAT Test Prep Grade 5: Cognitive Abilities Test Form 7 and 8 for 5th Grade []  2020-2-2 19:6

    This book works well. I used this book for my daughter. I like the detailed explanation for the respond keys. My daughter is able to figure out why the key is the correct respond by reading the explanation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Test for the COGAT Grade 5 Level 11: CogAT Test Prep Grade 5: Cognitive Abilities Test Form 7 and 8 for 5th Grade []  2020-2-2 19:6

    I like the method you explained the sections and various question patterns. My 5th grader wants to do more pages everyday. She is going to [email protected]#$%! in a week:)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Test for the COGAT Grade 5 Level 11: CogAT Test Prep Grade 5: Cognitive Abilities Test Form 7 and 8 for 5th Grade []  2020-2-2 19:6

    Got this for my son to support prepare him for the gate try ... it's a amazing book very informative and the practice work in it is amazing too

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Test for the COGAT Grade 5 Level 11: CogAT Test Prep Grade 5: Cognitive Abilities Test Form 7 and 8 for 5th Grade []  2020-2-2 19:6

    The questions in the book were very challenging and helpful to the 5th graders. My kid learnt a lot of fresh info about the possible questions that can appear on the test. Overall, we found the content to cover the relevant sections of the try very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Test for the COGAT Grade 5 Level 11: CogAT Test Prep Grade 5: Cognitive Abilities Test Form 7 and 8 for 5th Grade []  2020-2-2 19:6

    Simple to use, we practiced with our son over the summer. His CoGAT effect was unbelievable (99%). Do a small each week in the summer so the kid gets used to the concepts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Test for the COGAT Grade 5 Level 11: CogAT Test Prep Grade 5: Cognitive Abilities Test Form 7 and 8 for 5th Grade []  2020-2-2 19:6

    In late October 2019 I purchased this CogAT review book, which --to judge from the now corrected typo of "[p]assing" a reviewer had complained in early September (see Sentence Completion exercise 18)-- is a less than 2 months old revision of the prior has been useful for my fifth-grade daughter for understanding of the type of questions of the CogAT, and for her own development of separate general tactics on how to with the quizzes of each of the various batteries. The try questions, however, are hardly various from those that one may obtain by trawling the web for study examples; what the book offers, like any other CogAT books of this kind, is a relatively abundance of was also unexpectedly amazing for her self-image, as she discovered some book errors. In exercise 16 of Figure Classifications (whose correct respond is figure D), the book erroneously gives figure C, whose top shape only has vertical lines, as the answer, claiming that "the top shape is filled with horizontal lines." And she also noticed an error of omission in exercise 8 of Number Analogies, where the book (which gives alternative approaches for the number series solutions) only gives "Subtract 0 from each number" as the correct operation, despite the arguably more reasonable operational alternative of multiplying each number by 1. The publisher needs to revise the book more carefully before releasing own peeve is the book's exercise 15 of the same analogies, where the respond is "Equivalent to 1/2." This is the only arithmetic exercise where equivalent expressions raise their head. While that response is indeed correct, and numerical equivalences are covered by the unspecific term "relationship," both the example to the sample question and the only hint for number analogies in p.16 only with arithmetic operations. It would had not been too much effort for the publisher's preparation squad to add the hint that equivalent expressions are essentially various expressions that yield the same answer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Test for the COGAT Grade 5 Level 11: CogAT Test Prep Grade 5: Cognitive Abilities Test Form 7 and 8 for 5th Grade []  2020-2-2 19:6

    This is a amazing begin to obtain yourself used too but I think there should be more practice questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 7; Workbook for Children in Grade 1 []  2020-1-23 2:36

    I bought this because of the amazing reviews- a lot of people stated they had bought several of these types of books and this was the best for prep. However, I am a small disappointed. Yes- there are a lot of practice questions and that does support obtain the kid accustomed to the types of questions. However, there is almost NO instruction whatsoever. There is no analysis as to why a certain respond is the correct answer. That's not helpful because sometimes I can't even figure out why a certain respond is the correct one. Similarly, there is small to no instruction on how to tackle each type of question. Also- I think this might be a issue with the try itself- there are sometimes more than one correct respond to a question (I don't have room to give examples)- but that's a really amazing reason why an explanation for the correct respond would be helpful- because obviously if we are not getting the correct answer, we are not applying our reasoning as expected (and I am an adult with a doctorate level education- so if I can't figure it out, I'm not sure how my 6 year old kid would, even if he is gifted!).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 7; Workbook for Children in Grade 1 []  2020-1-23 2:36

    So this is method better than the testing mom cogat prep book ... It is in color and only has about 8 pages of instructions... There are about 30 questions for each phase of the try (testing mom had 16 questions)... Is it everything you need to prep, no BUT it is a amazing put to start... It will allow you see (and let your kid to see) the type of questions asked... Then you can go online or to your library and search related questions... Would I it again... Yeah I would ... Is it an end all be all try prep, nope, but it's beautiful good...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 7; Workbook for Children in Grade 1 []  2020-1-23 2:36

    My son said this try prep was just like the GT testing they did in school! We don't have his results yet, but hope he passed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 7; Workbook for Children in Grade 1 []  2020-1-23 2:36

    Amazing practice booklet. My daughter took the try for GT placement in Nursery school and didn't pass despite reading at a 3rd grade level and mastering mathematics to a 2nd grade level. I didn't think I required to prepare her for the try because she is very smart. I ordered this so we could practice because the sooner she gets into the GT program the sooner she is given access to the best teachers and services her school can offer. After working through the first practice try with her I was able to teach her various try taking tactics as well as noticing her need for increased testing endurance. While I'm not a large fan of "testing," these books are a amazing quality and have value in terms of being able to support smart children learn how to try well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 7; Workbook for Children in Grade 1 []  2020-1-23 2:36

    This has been amazing in preparing my 1st grader for the Cogat test. He was excited and motivated to do the issue solving. I am an elementary school teacher and think this is a amazing resource. With each question I would have him explain why he chose that respond and he liked explaining to me his reasoning. A lot of times it was in ways that I hadn’t seen myself, but created sense once he showed me his thinking. I could see his confidence building and his excitement. The questions seem to obtain more challenging as they progress. It’s amazing they begin out more easy to build understanding and confidence. He would ask to do more. I feel confident he is prepared in at least the type of questions he will see on the llow up: he took the Try latest week and passed. He was excited that it was the same type of questions and he felt confident.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 7; Workbook for Children in Grade 1 []  2020-1-23 2:36

    We ordered three various prep books to obtain our first grader ready for the CogAT, and this was definitely our favorite. Amazing questions and pictures, lots of helpful instruction and tips. He thought this one was the most fun..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 7; Workbook for Children in Grade 1 []  2020-1-23 2:36

    Serves it's purpose. Seems a bit brief, my 1st grader breezed through it. There are about 2 pages or so per topic. The questions are really easy, but then the latest few are more challenging. A few of the challenging ones did not necessarily create sense and there is no was a amazing introduction to these types of "puzzles" but I [email protected]#$%! were longer. I will probably another workbook from a various publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 7; Workbook for Children in Grade 1 []  2020-1-23 2:36

    Amazing book to prepare for cogat try for first grade. I [email protected]#$%! would have included more practice questions and more than 1 test... children need more practice, and I expected to obtain more with the of this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 7; Workbook for Children in Grade 1 []  2020-1-23 2:36

    It works my son scored extremely high on his COGAT try thanks to this book. He qualified for the Gifted & Talented program because he understood how to respond the questions thanks to this practice workbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Testing Survival Guide for CogAT® - Practice for Cognitive Abilities Test (CogAT Test) (Testing Survival Guide by Book 2) []  2020-1-7 18:39

    I go the e-book and found the answers to several issues are wrong, e.g., issue 14 & 15. Can the editor please correct the answers? It is very harmful to children who read it.Otherwise in general it is a amazing prep book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Testing Survival Guide for CogAT® - Practice for Cognitive Abilities Test (CogAT Test) (Testing Survival Guide by Book 2) []  2020-8-14 18:23

    First off, I did obtain some use out of this "guide". It gave a couple of examples for each type of question on the CogAT, which was helpful. Unfortunately, this is really just an advertisement for the website. Every fifth page is an ad to "go there for more examples". The fine print is that you need to hundreds of dollars to join that site. Also, don't bother getting on the list for that website by signing up for the "100 questions".In short, I just wanted some useful try prep for the CogAT. It's not a try you can study for, but you should at least take a couple of practice tests with your kid so they know what to expect. This book sort of happy that goal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Testing Survival Guide for CogAT® - Practice for Cognitive Abilities Test (CogAT Test) (Testing Survival Guide by Book 2) []  2020-8-14 18:23

    just go to the website. don't waste $0.99

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Testing Survival Guide for CogAT® - Practice for Cognitive Abilities Test (CogAT Test) (Testing Survival Guide by Book 2) []  2020-8-14 18:23

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Testing Survival Guide for CogAT® - Practice for Cognitive Abilities Test (CogAT Test) (Testing Survival Guide by Book 2) []  2020-1-7 18:39

    I found this absolutely terrible. Why on gods green earth would anyone wish a book that was nothing more then a multiple page ad for someone to create off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Testing Survival Guide for CogAT® - Practice for Cognitive Abilities Test (CogAT Test) (Testing Survival Guide by Book 2) []  2020-1-7 18:39

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Testing Survival Guide for CogAT® - Practice for Cognitive Abilities Test (CogAT Test) (Testing Survival Guide by Book 2) []  2020-8-14 18:23

    I go the e-book and found the answers to several issues are wrong, e.g., issue 14 & 15. Can the editor please correct the answers? It is very harmful to children who read it.Otherwise in general it is a amazing prep book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Testing Survival Guide for CogAT® - Practice for Cognitive Abilities Test (CogAT Test) (Testing Survival Guide by Book 2) []  2020-8-14 18:23

    There are a lot of books out about the cogat test, but they are not even in the same arena as this book. This truly is a "survival guide" for cogat try prep. The cogat sample questions are set up in a method that is simple to understand and gets children enjoying try preparation. It covers info about cogat form 6 and cogat form 7. I'll be looking towards TestingMom tutorials for any other testing my children end up needing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Testing Survival Guide for CogAT® - Practice for Cognitive Abilities Test (CogAT Test) (Testing Survival Guide by Book 2) []  2020-1-7 18:39

    I could not believe how little the book was for that price. It is so little that I will have to blow the book up so that she can work the problems. It is a rip off.When I wrote that I wanted to return this they sent me a picture of what they will return or not. I am just hoping that they give my back and not a 50% for the restocking fee.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Testing Survival Guide for CogAT® - Practice for Cognitive Abilities Test (CogAT Test) (Testing Survival Guide by Book 2) []  2020-1-7 18:39

    There are a lot of books out about the cogat test, but they are not even in the same arena as this book. This truly is a "survival guide" for cogat try prep. The cogat sample questions are set up in a method that is simple to understand and gets children enjoying try preparation. It covers info about cogat form 6 and cogat form 7. I'll be looking towards TestingMom tutorials for any other testing my children end up needing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Testing Survival Guide for CogAT® - Practice for Cognitive Abilities Test (CogAT Test) (Testing Survival Guide by Book 2) []  2020-8-14 18:23

    I found this absolutely terrible. Why on gods green earth would anyone wish a book that was nothing more then a multiple page ad for someone to create off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Testing Survival Guide for CogAT® - Practice for Cognitive Abilities Test (CogAT Test) (Testing Survival Guide by Book 2) []  2020-1-7 18:39

    there isn't a heck of a lot cogat centric material out there so in that sense, any cogat material is better then no material at all but that said, some of the other material that is out there, will be more productive and focused towards your particular child's age group and particular form he/she will be taking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Testing Survival Guide for CogAT® - Practice for Cognitive Abilities Test (CogAT Test) (Testing Survival Guide by Book 2) []  2020-1-7 18:39

    Beautiful much useless. Blatant errors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Testing Survival Guide for CogAT® - Practice for Cognitive Abilities Test (CogAT Test) (Testing Survival Guide by Book 2) []  2020-8-14 18:23

    I could not believe how little the book was for that price. It is so little that I will have to blow the book up so that she can work the problems. It is a rip off.When I wrote that I wanted to return this they sent me a picture of what they will return or not. I am just hoping that they give my back and not a 50% for the restocking fee.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Testing Survival Guide for CogAT® - Practice for Cognitive Abilities Test (CogAT Test) (Testing Survival Guide by Book 2) []  2020-8-14 18:23

    it should be a copy because its a advertisement for their website. its not worth to this guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Testing Survival Guide for CogAT® - Practice for Cognitive Abilities Test (CogAT Test) (Testing Survival Guide by Book 2) []  2020-8-14 18:23

    Beautiful much useless. Blatant errors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 7; Workbook for Children in Grade 1 []  2020-1-23 2:36

    This is the best of the competitors for Grade 1 CogAT testing. The numbers of issues is slightly scant - they should add in a few more. The book is appealing. Some of the questions are slightly poorly vetted (eg, multiple possible answers), but on the whole this is a amazing put to begin - and if you only do one book, this is the one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Testing Survival Guide for CogAT® - Practice for Cognitive Abilities Test (CogAT Test) (Testing Survival Guide by Book 2) []  2020-1-7 18:39

    First off, I did obtain some use out of this "guide". It gave a couple of examples for each type of question on the CogAT, which was helpful. Unfortunately, this is really just an advertisement for the website. Every fifth page is an ad to "go there for more examples". The fine print is that you need to hundreds of dollars to join that site. Also, don't bother getting on the list for that website by signing up for the "100 questions".In short, I just wanted some useful try prep for the CogAT. It's not a try you can study for, but you should at least take a couple of practice tests with your kid so they know what to expect. This book sort of happy that goal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Testing Survival Guide for CogAT® - Practice for Cognitive Abilities Test (CogAT Test) (Testing Survival Guide by Book 2) []  2020-1-7 18:39

    it should be a copy because its a advertisement for their website. its not worth to this guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Testing Survival Guide for CogAT® - Practice for Cognitive Abilities Test (CogAT Test) (Testing Survival Guide by Book 2) []  2020-1-7 18:39

    just go to the website. don't waste $0.99

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Testing Survival Guide for CogAT® - Practice for Cognitive Abilities Test (CogAT Test) (Testing Survival Guide by Book 2) []  2020-8-14 18:23

    there isn't a heck of a lot cogat centric material out there so in that sense, any cogat material is better then no material at all but that said, some of the other material that is out there, will be more productive and focused towards your particular child's age group and particular form he/she will be taking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roulette Trainer 2 [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    Definitely very useful for would-be roulette dealer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChordProg Ear Trainer 2 [App]  2019-6-8 21:30

    Amazing app! I tried a lot of ear training apps over the past year (even purchased a few) and ChordProg (1) is the one I ended up using the most. Compared to others, covers more categories (intervals, chords, note clusters, chord progressions, etc.) and has a bigger dozens of drills and android games for each. I also like better the method in which the difficulty increases from level to level. Interface is nice, clean and intuitive. I just installed ChordProg 2, so far looks like more of the same amazing things :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Test for the CogAT Grade 3 Level 9 Form 7 and 8: Practice Test 1: 3rd Grade Test Prep for the Cognitive Abilities Test []  2020-1-20 21:18

    “The CoGAT 3 book is amazing for preparation for the CoGAT test. I love the setup of the book, the layout of the questions, and the zone to create notes or calculations in the side. I appreciate the respond keys at the back that can be recopied and used multiple times. It is amazing practice for the students and easiest for the teachers to grade. I think the level of questions is great. They require thinking but are not too hard for this grade level. Another thing I like is that they aren’t too confusing. Some books require the students to create connections that I don’t think they are prepared to do at that e reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. I [email protected]#$%! had more practice for each section. The students need more than 20 questions to master each section. I think at least two practice tests for each section would be the minimum. Otherwise, it’s just not enough preparation or practice for them prior to taking the actual CoGAT test. A lot of of these types of questions are special to “Intelligence tests” and more practice enables you to train your brain into thinking the method that is required for that section.Overall, a amazing book. I just want there was more of it. ”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Test for the CogAT Grade 3 Level 9 Form 7 and 8: Practice Test 1: 3rd Grade Test Prep for the Cognitive Abilities Test []  2020-1-20 21:18

    Didn’t really help

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Test for the CogAT Grade 3 Level 9 Form 7 and 8: Practice Test 1: 3rd Grade Test Prep for the Cognitive Abilities Test []  2020-1-20 21:18

    This workbook was a unbelievable resource for my son. All the instructions are clear and simple to understand. This workbook depicts the structure of the actual try itself which allows my son to be ready for the CogAT. The respond explanations are wonderful as my son can read how to solve the issue and apply it to future questions in the workbook. Overall, this workbook is well created to prepare kids for the CogAT try and as served my son well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Test for the CogAT Grade 3 Level 9 Form 7 and 8: Practice Test 1: 3rd Grade Test Prep for the Cognitive Abilities Test []  2020-1-20 21:18

    My 8-year-old says that after the first day of testing the first 1/3 of the try was exactly structured as the first 1/3 of this book(Sep 2019).I hope it helps you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Test for the CogAT Grade 3 Level 9 Form 7 and 8: Practice Test 1: 3rd Grade Test Prep for the Cognitive Abilities Test []  2020-1-20 21:18

    Amazing quality book with perfect exercises

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Test for the CogAT Grade 3 Level 9 Form 7 and 8: Practice Test 1: 3rd Grade Test Prep for the Cognitive Abilities Test []  2020-1-20 21:18

    We bought this to prepare for the test. My 3rd grader loved practicing with these. A lot of the questions were on the actual try and she felt comfortable and prepared. I am so glad I ordered this practice book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Test for the CogAT Grade 3 Level 9 Form 7 and 8: Practice Test 1: 3rd Grade Test Prep for the Cognitive Abilities Test []  2020-1-20 21:18

    I was wondering what kind of questions they are asking and this book give me a amazing idea.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Test for the CogAT Grade 3 Level 9 Form 7 and 8: Practice Test 1: 3rd Grade Test Prep for the Cognitive Abilities Test []  2020-1-20 21:18

    There were a couple of questions for which the answers were wrong. Overall it's amazing brain exercises for our 8 yo. She enjoyed the paper folding section the most. Too poor for a few mistakes. There maybe more but I have not gone through the entire book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Test for the CogAT Grade 3 Level 9 Form 7 and 8: Practice Test 1: 3rd Grade Test Prep for the Cognitive Abilities Test []  2020-1-20 21:18

    Amazing set of questions (would have liked it better if it has more practice questions for the of the book otherwise it is good).

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386