Read cold blooded blues man reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all cold blooded blues man reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold-Blooded []  2020-2-4 9:53

    Now retired from the police department, Jocelyn has opened her own personal investigation rmer homicide detective Augustus Knox retired with one cold case still on the books. Now that he has only months to live, he wants Jocelyn to solve the case. Sydney Adams was only 17 when she was ruthlessly gunned down during an evening run.With nothing to go on except Knox's idea of who the assassin was, she has a plan to lure the assassin out into the open. But plans always have a method of backfiring ......This is a well-written crime thriller. The story premise is a amazing one, even though at one point it became a small predictable. The characters are terrific. Everyone from Jocelyn, who truly has anger management issues, to her hunky boyfriend, to her one-time police partner to Anita, her mate and manager, to Knox, a man who turned to alcohol and lost his family in the midst of his unsolved case, all lend so much credibility to the story.I would love to see more of Jocelyn and her 'team'.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold-Blooded []  2020-2-4 9:53

    Another unbelievable read! This author is the QUEEN of twists. She weaves such a brilliant story every single time.And Jocelyn is so intelligent and relentless, oh and focused and determined to be there for her daughter. Amazing character...and a fierce cop turned P.I.I need more...She’s a must READ!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold-Blooded []  2020-2-4 9:53

    I love reading about Jocelyn Rush! I hope Lisa Regan plans to write many, a lot of novels about Jocelyn and her detective agency, so I (and other readers) can continue delving into the interesting twists and turns of her life's adventures! And YES, she definitely has adventures!The writing is so superb, it feels as if the people you are reading about are real, and have become your friends. It's the best kind of writing when you can't place the book down, even though you know you have to obtain up early the next morning, but you skip the nights sleep anyway, just to finish the book!I cannot possibly praise Cold-Blooded enough! Do yourself a favor and create sure to read this book! Two thumbs up! Five stars! Grand Slam!Tamara Barton

    0  


    Add your opinion on cold blooded blues man or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold-Blooded []  2020-2-4 9:53

    Trigger warnings for pregnancy pelling. Stand-alone with plenty of twists to hold the reader's interest. Simple to follow and difficult to place e storyline is realistic. The characters are believable with distinct personalities and emotional baggage. No drag-you-down drama or graphic brutality. The dialogue is informative and is is not a light-hearted, all will be fine book. It is definitely a amazing read.I may re-read this story and always look forward to works by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold-Blooded []  2020-2-4 9:53

    The items that an exciting thriller is created of. And just when you think it is over and the assassin exposed, a fresh twist from an unlikely expert starts the wheel rolling down another path towards justice. A page turner, for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold-Blooded []  2020-2-4 9:53

    What if almost everyone around you is something other than your initial impression thought they were, especially just when your fresh business is starting to take off? If you have a core group of mates and supporters you, like Jocelyn, can work through all the suspenseful misleading situations. The drama concerning one hero builds with every fresh or familiar person introduced. Read Cold-Blooded and be shocked and surprised at every turn!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold-Blooded []  2020-2-4 9:53

    I have have fun a lot of books by this author and have found them all to be interesting, sometimes bazaar but always enjoyable. Cold Blooded was no different. A mix of interesting characters and a continuation of Jocelyn Rush, who was the main hero in the first book in this series. The plot was interesting and led the reader down a path to which about half method through the book I believed I knew the killer. I was sort of right because of the twist at the end which place a whole various spin on things. I would recommend this author and this book to anyone who enjoys a mystery and a sometimes vivid dialogue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold-Blooded []  2020-2-4 9:53

    I'm a mystery aficionado so I picked this one up when it was promoted in an email I received. The novel pulled me right in with the opening scene. The characters were interesting and fun. The ending was predictable, but maybe not for every reader. I just happen to read a lot of mysteries. Some copyediting mistakes, which always bothers me (as a copyeditor myself.) Overall, though the book was well edited. Time reading well spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold-Blooded []  2020-2-4 9:53

    I really loved this book, we haved retired detective Knox with one 14 year old cold case left on his record. Knox always had such a high clearance record of cases solved, except for the one of the murder of a high school track star Sydney Adams. Knox had allowed the Adams case consume him so much that he lost his family and career over it. Now 14 years later Knox is a drunk with 4 to 6 months to live; so he hires PI Jocelyn Rush to solve the case before he dies. Read learn how Knox did a herioc deed to support flush out the killer, some true twists to this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold-Blooded []  2020-2-4 9:53

    I have had a few health and private problems which have me the excuse to read this novel and Keep Still almost straight through or until my eyes pleaded for rest. I haven't read Regan's other books yet but I will say up front that I hope she keeps Rush and company going. She's a small like Cornwall's Scarpelli: both doing work which MUST be done ,only Rush seems to have a more vulnerable side along with tremendous courage and the fire to chase (on foot)a child stole her vehicle and this her child, catch him and beat the daylights out of him. She doesn't quit,and her family and mates all have her back. I must admit that I suspected Francine somewhat but Regan developed her into a reptilian monster, no love , no warmth,no remorse, cold blooded..Thank you Lisa Regan and hold them coming!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded Sniper Shooting [App]  2018-5-27 21:0

    I do not like it it's too hard To play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded Sniper Shooting [App]  2018-5-27 21:0

    Bakwas

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded Sniper Shooting [App]  2018-5-27 21:0

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded (Kindle Single) []  2020-2-6 23:7

    The single item that got my attention the most was Lance Armstrong's reaction to the failure of his blood work to detect HCG. This hormone should have showed up as a precursor to testicular cancer, but his reaction is that now he had something to use versus the people who screen for doping. This book is mostly a compedium of the doping evidence versus Lance Armstrong. I, in fact, had not read about the controversy, so this was informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded (Kindle Single) []  2020-2-6 23:7

    Longman is lining up info in his book that you have heard and read method before he brought out this book and it seems nothing but a test to ride the wake of the Armstrong scandal to boost sales of this fragmentarium of facts glued together and written with no true intensity. That's the feel this book has: a summary without plot or deeper message. Not worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded Sniper Shooting [App]  2018-5-27 21:0

    This android game is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded Sniper Shooting [App]  2018-5-27 21:0

    Very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded Sniper Shooting [App]  2018-5-27 21:0

    Awesome!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded (Kindle Single) []  2020-2-6 23:7

    When Lance Armstrong refused to respond charges from the US Anti-Doping Agency that he'd doped extensively through his career, he all but forced the USADA to place its cards on the table. And the USADA produced -- compiling a complete printed dossier on his career in doping (known as the USADA "Reasoned Decision,") along with hundreds of pages of supporting doentation and affidavits. The resulting "data dump" was extensive and devastating to Armstrong's claims of innocence. It's all available free on the USADA website, and worth reading if you're really interested in the case.But for a quicker read that pulls all the facts together in an organized timeline then this quickie e-book will do. It's concise, readable, and just tells the story of what happened during Armstrong's career, step by step. It relies heavily on the material in the USADA case doents, but since the author knows the sport, he is able to pull each bit of testimony about doping into context so the USADA testimony is understandable.If you've followed the case in the news in detail, there's nothing fresh here. But I suspect a huge number of people with a mild interest in Armstrong have gotten a small lost over the years in the bit-by-bit uncovering of Armstrong's doping, with each fresh revelation accompanied by denials, counterclaims, and attacks on witnesses. Finally, with the release of the USADA materials, there is enough solid testimony on the record to pull the story together in an organized way. If you're interested in a thorough yet streamlined acc of how Armstrong's squad indulged in performance enhance , then this e-book is worth the modest cost and time investment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded (Kindle Single) []  2020-2-6 23:7

    Reading this book is quick and informative on the doping tactic at the Postal Service Squad and, of course, Lance's. Perhaps the systematic doping in pro cycling is still out there with various names and teams. The point is that the athlete who place it on the mainstream, who attracted masses and the interest on watching and covering the Huge Tours on ESPN, was part of that system. And I may add, with the best squad that cash could buy. I would love to read about those sponsor meetings with the huge names, what did those contracts were about, how they have to deliver that present to the masses and, of course, sell A LOT of products in the meantime. Evil? Liar? No more than everyone involved: from Ferrari, to the bus driver, the masseuse, to the team, to the UCI, the media who knew but remained silent just for the "hero story"; to his wife and girlfriends... when the party is on, everybody is the friend. When the cops come, no one is around and even preach about how poor he acted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded (Kindle Single) []  2020-2-6 23:7

    Amazing if you don't have the time to read the whole reasoned decision by USADA. Interesting, well writen and informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded (Kindle Single) []  2020-2-6 23:7

    Although taken mostly from previously published accounts, this provides a briskly written yet informative overview about Lance Armstrong's professional undoing, which evidence clearly proves he brought on himself. I am among the legion of disappointed fans and appreciated reading the truth without wading through newspapers and thousand-page doping charges.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded Sniper Shooting [App]  2018-5-27 21:0

    This is android game or Ad Viewer??!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded Sniper Shooting [App]  2018-5-27 21:0

    Aryan Kimble blamm

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded Sniper Shooting [App]  2018-5-27 21:0

    Nic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded Sniper Shooting [App]  2018-5-27 21:0

    wri

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded Sniper Shooting [App]  2018-5-27 21:0

    nothing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded Sniper Shooting [App]  2018-5-27 21:0

    In

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded Sniper Shooting [App]  2018-5-27 21:0

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded Sniper Shooting [App]  2018-5-27 21:0

    I dont wish time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded Sniper Shooting [App]  2018-5-27 21:0

    من تو کامپیترم اینوداشتم خیلی قشنگ بود

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded Sniper Shooting [App]  2018-5-27 21:0

    It just boring

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded Sniper Shooting [App]  2018-5-27 21:0

    TTT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded Sniper Shooting [App]  2018-5-27 21:0

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded (Kindle Single) []  2020-2-6 23:7

    Let's be clear,this book is simply a summary of the USADA case, place in chronological order and with sufficient extra facts to create if you have read every one of the pages of evidence, speculation and commentary about Lance Armstrong's cycling career then there will be nothing fresh here for r the rest of us though, this is a amazing method of getting an overview of the case for the prosecution, without developing an obsession with the nclusions?It's hard not to search him guilty after reading this, especially when so much of it ties in with David Millars's story in "Racing Through the Dark". But whilst he doesn't come across as a particarly nice guy (or even in his own books for that matter) I'm left more with a sense of anger at how badly cycling's governing body failed to address the doping issue that it must have been aware of, than I am with disappointment in Armstrong himself. The evidence laid out here just suggests that Lance Armstrong both doped and competed better than his peers at the pressing? Sure. But I don't think it changes the fact that he was the best cyclist of his -ridden era.Let's just hope the sport clearly has cleaned itself up, and we won't have to read a related acc about Wiggins or Cavendish in years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded Sniper Shooting [App]  2018-5-27 21:0

    Is ok I dont like that it dosent allow you go in certain locations and the the thing you move your person with is touchy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded Sniper Shooting [App]  2018-5-27 21:0

    Mast

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded Sniper Shooting [App]  2018-5-27 21:0

    Not vry nicee

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded Sniper Shooting [App]  2018-5-27 21:0

    I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded Sniper Shooting [App]  2018-5-27 21:0

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded Sniper Shooting [App]  2018-5-27 21:0

    Vagus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded Sniper Shooting [App]  2018-5-27 21:0

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded (Kindle Single) []  2020-2-6 23:7

    Interesting and informative read. This book gives you an insight into what cycling was like within Lance Armstrong's cycling squads throughout his career.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded (Kindle Single) []  2020-2-6 23:7

    Amazing writing, amazing history

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded (Kindle Single) []  2020-2-6 23:7

    This is a decent summary of the Armstrong saga, but absolutely nothing fresh that the casual fan doesn't already know. This piece lacks any depth f reporting, and realistically is a short attempt to money in on the hype that came off of the banning of Armstrong. It's a short and simple read that ties things together neatly, but to the serious fan or academic, expectations should be kept in check.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded (Cold Justice Series: FBI Romantic Suspense) []  2020-6-14 18:0

    Toni Anderson did not disappoint in the next book in the Cold Justice series. While it is part of the series, don't be afraid to jump into the Cold Justice globe with this book.Pip West discovers her best mate drowned. While the FBI and the local law enforcement say this is a case of an overdose, Pip does not believe it. Pip does best as a journalist, she tracks down clues that involve her in something much bigger than an overdose and drowning.Special Agent Hunt Kincaid has been moved to a unique task force to follow leads of an anthrax dealer trying to sell a stronger strain and serum. Pip's friend, Cindy, seems to be the hint of the iceberg and the dealer is cleaning house before moving on,Toni weaves a compelling story of two people who would not seem to be a match created in heaven, a journalist and a FBI agent who is trying to hold things hush hush. I enjoyed Hunt trying to balance his growing feelings for Pip and his devotion to his job. Pip is a determined woman wanting answers about her best friend. Toni adds some twists that I did not see coming and adds another amazing book to this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded (Cold Justice Series: FBI Romantic Suspense) []  2020-6-14 18:0

    This one is full-bore action from the get-go. Pip is a pip. She’s reeling from something that happened on her job. She’s reeling from the death of her friend. She’s under a cloud of suspicion. No one believes what she believes about the death of her friend. Well, no one except a hunky FBI guy named Hunt—and that’s only after a whole lot of things clear her involvement. This one is a complex thriller about bioterrorism with lots of suspects to whet your mystery-solving appetite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded (Cold Justice Series: FBI Romantic Suspense) []  2020-6-14 18:0

    USA Today and NYT bestselling author Toni Anderson delivers another masterpiece in this romantic suspense at its best. An absolute winner!......Shocked beyond belief when she discovers her best friend's body face-down in a tranquil lake, investigative reporter Pip West is crushed when she learns all law enforcement believes her mate overdosed then drowned. Pip knows their wrong and she intends to prove it. With the desire to know what really happened to her friend, Pip pushed through her grief and allow her journalistic instincts lead her to the truth, especially with the feds being involved. Running from a painful past and the guilt of being disgraced, Pip was determined by her decision regardless of the repercussions. He doesn't like journalists and more importantly, Unique Agent Hunt Kincaid trusts them even less. Her mate was working on a fresh vaccine versus anthrax and could very well be connected to a fresh weaponized vaccine-resistant anthrax strain that just hit the black market, and Hunt's newest assignment is to track down a cold blooded angry scientist threatening the lives of every innocent human being that existed on the planet. Hunt's goal, and only goal is his career and the latest thing he required was the meddling of a nosy journalist digging into his investigation, especially if she was to explore the true interest the FBI had on her dead friend's latest days. The attraction that flared between them was undeniable but totally unsuitable. At least that's what Hunt kept tellling himself and he's determined to resist the heat that threatens to consume them both. Her life had become a battle zone, and the more Pip probes, the closer she gets to the y FBI agent, and to a cold blooded bioweapons terrorist who's more than willing to sacrifice anyone who gets in his way...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded (Cold Justice Series: FBI Romantic Suspense) []  2020-6-14 18:0

    Wow, I absolutely loved this book. Pip West was very fierce, loved how adamant she was about her best mate and looking into her death. Loved how FBI agent Hunt Kincaid was leery of journalists but couldn’t support falling for Pip. As usual, there’s a twist and could everything tie in to an anthrax attack? I did cry too towards the end. Loved how romantic Hunt actually became too. Really loved their satisfied ever after. This is one of my favorite authors, her books always suck me in from page one until the end. Love feeling connected with the characters. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded (Cold Justice Series: FBI Romantic Suspense) []  2020-6-14 18:0

    This was an amazing,heart stopping action packed romance with FBI agent Hunter Kincaid assigned to a case where a deceased woman, Cindy, was working to come up with a vaccine for anthrax when she died. She was submitting her findings that worked on all types of anthrax. Her best mate Pippa found her in the lake and started CPR to no avail. They thought she did cocaine then drowned when she went swimming but Pip was convinced that her best mate never did . Pip had been a journalist and was going to live with her mate until she decided what she was going to do with her life after a story she had worked on resulted in a corrupt policeman killing his whole family. Cindy's whole family had died in a traffic accident and Pip was like a sister to her. Pip was now going to obtain to the truth about her mates death and she convinced Kincaid to look further while he was working on the anthrax angle so be the FBI had just stopped a sale of anthrax by individuals that they were trying to catch. It was a thrilling story as it takes several twists and turns to obtain to the person responsible for Cindy's death when they discovered she had been unknowingly been ged after a second autopsy revealed the truth after Pip insisted it be done. Kincaid tried to hold his distance from Pip but eventually fell in love with her while they worked to solve the murder and the anthrax case. This was non stop action adventure and a hot romance as Pip and Kincaid obtain their satisfied ending. I cannot wait to read the next book in this unbelievable Cold Justice series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded (Cold Justice Series: FBI Romantic Suspense) []  2020-6-14 18:0

    Another amazing addition in the Cold Justice series. This was a quick paced zip line from page one. I mourned for Cindy, and for Pip’s profound loss, and with that loss she fell into so much as she tried to obtain to the bottom of her best mates death. She wanted the truth, not half truths, she wanted them all to see what she knew. That her mate would not do what they were g plots, with amazing characters. All this AND a fab HEA. Unique Agent Hunt Kincaid was [email protected]#$%, take no bs guy who fell quick and hard!Great plot, solid interesting characters! Looking forward to the next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded (Cold Justice Series: FBI Romantic Suspense) []  2020-6-14 18:0

    Pip, an investigative reporter, is devastated when she finds her best mate floating in her pond. The authorities claim overdose but Pip knows better because her mate was a intelligent scientist and didn’t do . Hunt is a FBI agent and is wanting to transfer to HRT. He is brought in to investigate the death of Pip’s mate Cindy. Cindy was developing a vaccine for a deadly toxin and someone has stolen a deadly strain of anthrax and is threatening to release it. Could Cindy’s death be tied to the anthrax threat?Plenty of action and suspense. A small scary because it could really happen. As usual Mrs. Anderson keeps you on the edge of your seat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded (Cold Justice Series: FBI Romantic Suspense) []  2020-6-14 18:0

    Unique Agent Hunt Kincaid, a WMD (Weapon of Mass Destruction) coordinator in Atlanta was asked by the SACs Lincoln Frazer (COLD FEAR) and Steve McKenzie (COLD MALICE) to support them track down anyone who might be working on anything similar to the bioweapon anthrax.His boss SAC (Special Agent in Charge) Caleb Bourne along with the others knew they were kind of asking for the moon....but a lot of lives depended on them stopping the terrorists, no matter what.He found out about a grad student Cindy Resnick who had been working on a vaccine versus anthrax was found dead in a lake. He didn't had the patience for journalists especially a attractive and stubborn one who wouldn't take no for an l her snooping around could bring to light why the FBI was interested in her best-friend's death. The deceased was a scientist who had been working on something that could be connected to a terrorist organization.Pippa "Pip" West a former investigative journalist who was disgraced by her fellow jornalists was heartbroken when she discovered her best-friend's body face-down in a lake. Despite what the cops told her, she knew Cindy didn't overdosed and e attraction between Hunt and Pip was intense but he couldn't afford to obtain distracted by her. And she couldn't drop her stand when it came to finding out what happened to her friend. The more time they spent together, the more danger they found themselves nt wanted to hold Pip save instead of what everyone around him told him. She intrigued him. They discovered a lot about Cindy and what lead to her demise. The fiend tried to hurt Pip but he never expected her to war like LD BLOODED is the tenth in Toni Anderson's COLD JUSTICE series. It was fascination, full throttle, sizzling and adventurous. Extraordinary job by Toni Anderson. 5 Golden stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded (Cold Justice Series: FBI Romantic Suspense) []  2020-6-14 18:0

    An FBI agent heading up a Weapons of Mass Destruction (WMD)  squad looking for the people who just tried to sell a fresh Anthrax strain.. A journalist looking into the death of her friend, who happened to be working on a fresh vaccine for anthrax.. A madman hungry for cash willing to sell a fresh Anthrax strain to the highest bidder killing anyone that gets in his me of the books in this series have left me with whiplash from all the quick paced action and suspense. This one was more slow and steady getting to the climax but still exciting. It had a amazing cast of characters mainly fresh to the series which was a change.. Overall a amazing mystery/suspense..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded (Cold Justice Series: FBI Romantic Suspense) []  2020-6-14 18:0

    Toni Anderson never disappoints...another highly suspenseful story! This installment of the COLD JUSTICE series revolves around bioterrorism and Anthrax. Truly spinetingling. But I had to laugh when I read the author's Acknowledgements:"And I wish to thank my husband for not rolling his eyes too hard when I told him this really was the worst book I'd ever written and that I was done as a writer."I don't know about your husband, but I certainly rolled my eyes. LOL

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoodoo Man Blues []  2020-1-23 2:47

    Purchased this as a bonus for my husband on a recommendation that it is one of the amazing blues records. It's a true original, blues at it's real roots. He loves it and it's a amazing recording of professional musicians who lived the life. If you wish the sound that started white musicians on their paths to play with feeling then obtain this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoodoo Man Blues []  2020-1-23 2:47

    I have been hearing about this album for 20 years, but only got it recently. So naturally I compare it with what I have listened to in the past 20 years.Earlier Wells albums featured a larger group - with horns, piano etc... The sound was massive and I loved it. This CD has Wells, Buddy Guy on guitar, plus bass and drums. The sound is lighter, and the band goes for jumping, funky kind of blues. Wells' harmonica gets much more room here than it did a Chicago harpist, I rate Wells second only to Small Walter, but Wells is a better singer ! Wells is a amazing singer and performer, and deserves the showcase this CD affords him. He was young and fresh, and felt like jumping much more than laying back. As a result, the best tracks are the quick ones - Chilli Con Carne, Snatch It Back etc...I love Buddy Guy's playing on the CD - he lets Wells have the main stage, and behaves like a real mate and musician - thinking only about the overall conclude - this is a amazing blues CD, worth having to any blues fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoodoo Man Blues [Vinyl] []  2020-1-23 3:22

    I heard about this album from a thread I started about R&B melody I should check out: don't know anything about Buddy Guy so I googled him. The first thing that came up was:2015 Lineup | Summerfest, The World's Biggest Melody Artist. Marcus Amphitheater. 6/23 - 7:30 PM. Buddy Guy - Unique Guest of The Rolling Stones. Marcus Amphitheater. 6/23 - 7:30 PM ...What a coincidence!!! Milwaukee is so darn proud of Summerfest which is a 10-day glorious celebration of every kind of melody out there. (With usually one million fans, we slacked off latest year with only 850,000 attendees.) I don't care for the Rolling Stones that much (and it will be a zoo) but I will test to obtain there tomorrow. These songs are amazing, just the sound I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoodoo Man Blues [Vinyl] []  2020-1-23 3:22

    One of the finest blues harp players of all times, Junior Wells, coupled with Buddy Guy, is one of those duos that set the standard for guitar and harmonica duos. Between them and Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee, the bar was set. Not only did Junior Wells have an exquisite harmonica style, he also had a voice that was soulful , sounding almost "whisky soaked" giving it that blues tone so a lot of people strive to attain. From his begin to his death Junior was the consummate performer, giving the audience a feast for the eyes and ears. From the day Hoodoo Man Blues was chop to today it has been considered one of the finest pieces of Chicago blues ever to be recorded.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm a Blues Man []  2020-1-23 3:28

    amazing cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoodoo Man Blues []  2020-1-23 2:47

    One of the finest blues harp players of all times, Junior Wells, coupled with Buddy Guy, is one of those duos that set the standard for guitar and harmonica duos. Between them and Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee, the bar was set. Not only did Junior Wells have an exquisite harmonica style, he also had a voice that was soulful , sounding almost "whisky soaked" giving it that blues tone so a lot of people strive to attain. From his begin to his death Junior was the consummate performer, giving the audience a feast for the eyes and ears. From the day Hoodoo Man Blues was chop to today it has been considered one of the finest pieces of Chicago blues ever to be recorded.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoodoo Man Blues [Vinyl] []  2020-1-23 3:22

    Bought this on vinyl back in the day and had to have it to play in my car. This contains alternate takes and studio patter that was not on the original pressing. This is Junior Wells at his best. As the producer says, Junior ran the band so well that the producer just stepped aside and allow them go. Classic takes on classic blues, songs that were adopted by blues and rock musicians far and wide. For this musician, Junior Wells sound defines blues harp. And tho the original pressing identified the guitarist as "a satisfied chap," it is now revealed on this extended ver of the session that it was, indeed, the incomparable Buddy Guy. This is the blues in Chicago before it was "discovered." Even if you are not a blues fan, you need to hear these recordings. The meaning of life will be revealed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoodoo Man Blues [Vinyl] []  2020-1-23 3:22

    This has quickly become one of my favorite collection of blues tracks. Junior Wells in his prime backed by Buddy Guy, who was still under contract with Chess Records and could not use his name in the credits, so is referred to as "Friendly Chap." What a gem. Don't expect a excellent recording - this is raw and occasionally the vocal recording levels peak into some distortion but it is about the most truthful live recording I have heard. You can close your eyes and you will be transported to the early 60's while listening to the birth of Chicago style electric blues. Not to be missed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoodoo Man Blues [Vinyl] []  2020-1-23 3:22

    The melody is good, of course, the quality of the CD, very low.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm a Blues Man []  2020-1-23 3:28

    Perfect !!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoodoo Man Blues []  2020-1-23 2:47

    Bought this on vinyl back in the day and had to have it to play in my car. This contains alternate takes and studio patter that was not on the original pressing. This is Junior Wells at his best. As the producer says, Junior ran the band so well that the producer just stepped aside and allow them go. Classic takes on classic blues, songs that were adopted by blues and rock musicians far and wide. For this musician, Junior Wells sound defines blues harp. And tho the original pressing identified the guitarist as "a satisfied chap," it is now revealed on this extended ver of the session that it was, indeed, the incomparable Buddy Guy. This is the blues in Chicago before it was "discovered." Even if you are not a blues fan, you need to hear these recordings. The meaning of life will be revealed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoodoo Man Blues []  2020-1-23 2:47

    [This is review is part of my 31 days of Halloween series.]The only thing that really qualifies as Halloweeny about this CD is its name HOODOO MAN Blues. Hoodoo cross-cultures with Voodoo at certain points, but is a separate expression of Americana folk magic/ritual. It is very focused on "tying" or "binding." Unlike Voodoo, Hoodoo is not strictly speaking, Africa-based. Of coutse if JWcalled the CD Voodoo Man Blues it would have entirely a various ck to this CD: The production values & remastering are abolutely fantastic. It is part of the Delmark's Roots of Jazz series that contains other notable performers Curtis Jones, Edith Wilson, Small Walter,etc.Junior Wells has a amazing voice & plays a mean harmonica. He is accompanied by other first class musicians Budy Guy (Guitar), Jack Meyers (Bass) and Billy Warren. The original LP was all recorded in an awesome TWO DAYS in 1965. Today it would probably take at lrast 2 months. All the songs are upbeat, boogie-woogie & really kick a--.I'm sure this and other melody had an influence on Bob Dylan's evolution from traditional (but always original)folk melody to his reincarnation as a folk rock & something more musician--and who plays a mean harmonica too. Like Junior Wells, Dylan by necessity was a troubador too, always on the move. A harmonica travels light.Other Amazon reviewers know a lot more about the genre (R&B) than do I & their postings are well worth NewportMartin Scorsese Presents the Blues: Muddy WatersThe London Howlin' Wolf SessionsLive in Cook County JailLet's RollThe Skeleton Key (Widescreen Edition)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoodoo Man Blues []  2020-1-23 2:47

    The melody is good, of course, the quality of the CD, very low.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoodoo Man Blues [Vinyl] []  2020-1-23 3:22

    I'm not a large fan of the harmoica but I am a large fan of Junior Wells' voice. And he also managed to assemble one of the greatest back up bands of all time (of course that's Buddy Guy on guitar).But it's Jack Myers on bass and especially Billy Warren on percussion who takes it into the stratosphere. Maybe the tightest rhythm section of all time. I just hold repeating "Snatch it Back and Keep It" which is Jame's Browns' "Papa's Got a Brand Fresh Bag" taken to a whole 'nother ere are few albums that are indispensible. This is one of them. The ultra close miking, gift tracks and exceptional remixing makes one of the all time classics even better. Buy, buy!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoodoo Man Blues [Vinyl] []  2020-1-23 3:22

    I have been hearing about this album for 20 years, but only got it recently. So naturally I compare it with what I have listened to in the past 20 years.Earlier Wells albums featured a larger group - with horns, piano etc... The sound was massive and I loved it. This CD has Wells, Buddy Guy on guitar, plus bass and drums. The sound is lighter, and the band goes for jumping, funky kind of blues. Wells' harmonica gets much more room here than it did a Chicago harpist, I rate Wells second only to Small Walter, but Wells is a better singer ! Wells is a amazing singer and performer, and deserves the showcase this CD affords him. He was young and fresh, and felt like jumping much more than laying back. As a result, the best tracks are the quick ones - Chilli Con Carne, Snatch It Back etc...I love Buddy Guy's playing on the CD - he lets Wells have the main stage, and behaves like a real mate and musician - thinking only about the overall conclude - this is a amazing blues CD, worth having to any blues fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm a Blues Man []  2020-1-23 3:28

    This is a classic ZZ Hill sound and CD is worth getting. Amazing songs. I don't hesitate to recommend this for anyone that likes the "down-home" Malaco blues era of the 80s.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Iceman: The True Story of a Cold-Blooded Killer [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    This is a book for anybody who is interested in the darker side of the ard Kuklinski is the apocryphal bullied child who rises to be the one holding the gun. Starting from his teen years he finds the power that derives from holding someone's life in your hands utterly irresistible. His methods are as varied as the men he kills.His icy demeanor makes him a favored assassin for the Mafia, who often require him to slay someone in a specific manner to send a notice to others. It is these killings that create up the most chilling part of the book; one has to wonder, is it really possible to take someone else's life like that?It has to be said that given a various home and background, Kuklinski could well have turned out as a normal, productive citizen. But the beatings issued by his father to both Kuklinski and his child brother could not have passed without seriously harming the children, and indeed, it was very close that the Iceman didn't slay his father more than once. His brother is in an asylum for the criminally insane.If you are into real crime and the murderers of the Mob, you mustn't pass this ry nicely done Kindle ver too, no errors worth mentioning.-Heikki Hietala, author of Tulagi Hotel

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Iceman: The True Story of a Cold-Blooded Killer [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    It's almost criminal to admit I loved this story about Richard Kuklinski but it was one hell of a amazing read. The man was truly maniacal as a modern day Mr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde - contract assassin and family man. I've seen the HBO interviews with him in jail and the film with Michael Shannon. The book was just as fascinating but with extra is is definitely a must read for people who have fun stories about real crimes. What makes this man scarier than Jason Voorhees or Michael Myers from the horror films is that he really committed the crimes. The only thing in common is that no one really knows what the body count really is!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded (A Rick Bentz/Reuben Montoya Novel Book 2) []  2020-9-25 18:55

    I was torn between giving this book two or three stars and finally settled on two. I didn't like this story at all. I read the first book in the series previously and I liked that one a lot better. There were just too a lot of issues with this story that kept it from being blem number one: Ms. Jackson should really avoid creating southern characters (she doesn't "do" southern very well at all). Some of her dialogue is downright painful to read. Some of it is blem number two: Rick Bentz came across as a total jerk with very small depth. In fact, none of the characters in this story were sufficiently developed. The end effect is that the whole thing, while suspenseful enough, isn't nearly as interesting as it could have blem three (minor spoiler alert): Rick and Olivia are the romantic interest in this book, but they essentially have a one night stand and then are thrown together as a couple right at the end. Their "relationship" created no sense and wasn't explored at all. It was just kind of out there.I definitely won't pay full price for the next book in the series. If I'm able to obtain it at a bargain rate, I'll give it a shot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded (A Rick Bentz/Reuben Montoya Novel Book 2) []  2020-9-25 18:55

    Lisa Jackson has quickly become my favorite author. I finished the "To Die" series and while waiting on the third book of one of her other series I just began this one. I'm two books in and hooked. Lisa Jackson has not disappointed me on any title I have read this far. If you haven't read her books yet it's time to test them. They are true page turners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded Lover (Don't Call Me Hero Book 3) []  2020-11-25 20:58

    Gracious. After having loved the first two books ( Don't Call Me Hero , Damaged Goods (Don't Call Me Character Book 2) ) in this series, I only felt trepidation when starting this one. Even your favorite authors can disappoint you--especially the farther along you obtain in a series. I was scared it would be stale, that the dynamic between Cassidy and Julia would be off, etc... I am thrilled to report e plot is truly interesting with a fresh cold case for Cassidy, the relationship still has that attractive mix of tenderness yet tension, and the writing is as compelling as always. While it's just my private preference (which drew me to the series in the first place), for one partner to be more aloof and the other to be more open--it's a very intelligent technique that used so skillfully here keeps the relationship from seeming settled despite the first two books clearing showing they have insane chemistry together. Both Julia and Cassidy have their demons they need to work through, and the book deftly wraps the private with the interpersonal with the main plot. If I had one bitsy criticism, it would be that the plot doesn't seem quite as intense and private as that of the first two books at said--highly recommend. Buy and devour.(As a side note, I really appreciate the tremendous effort it must take for Lentzski to place these books out on her own. And despite these books being just as good/professional if not better than what's coming out of BSB or Bella, she keeps the pricing much cheaper.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded Lover (Don't Call Me Hero Book 3) []  2020-11-25 20:58

    I am not embrassed to say that I had bought this book only latest night just to [email protected]#$%! the following day's afternoon. (I may have a bingereading issue when it comes to Eliza Lentzski books) I have always loved the method her books capture me not only with her words, but with her characters. The method I obtain attatched to her characters is kind of mind blowing to me. All of this Lentzski's characters in all her books have a realistic feel to them. She shows us that eventhough they have problem seeing themselves as worthy at first, which is what all of us have faced sometime in our lives, their will always be people out there who will be there to remind them that they're indeed worthy and capable of happiness. And it's a two-way street. Becuase everyone has some type of troubles or feelings of inadequacy about themsleves they need support sorting 's is also necessary and noticable point out that a lot of the couples in a lot of her novels have things that problem them that everyone can relate to in some method or another. Whether it be a feeling of distrust in yourself and others around you, or a feeling of regrets if you don't take the second chances that are given to you, or a feeling tension and uncertainty that accopanies long distance relationships, or a feeling of inadequacy about ones self to function in society, or a feeling of fear of the unknown. Even a easy fear of surviving the after math of an apocalypse that has swept over the world.... Okay maybe that latest one's a bit of the long shot... But you obtain what I mean I hope.Anyways I have so far not been greatly disappointed but one of Lentzski's books. To the point of a i-can't-even-finish-this-is aweful feeling. Becuae usually all can do is buy the book and binge read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded Lover (Don't Call Me Hero Book 3) []  2020-11-25 20:58

    This third book of the Don’t Call Me Character series holds its own. Just as amazing as the others and delves further into Cassidy and Julia’s relationship. Cassidy works her first cold case and Julia questions her future with her job. Lots of amazing feels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoodoo Man Blues []  2020-1-23 2:47

    I'm not a large fan of the harmoica but I am a large fan of Junior Wells' voice. And he also managed to assemble one of the greatest back up bands of all time (of course that's Buddy Guy on guitar).But it's Jack Myers on bass and especially Billy Warren on percussion who takes it into the stratosphere. Maybe the tightest rhythm section of all time. I just hold repeating "Snatch it Back and Keep It" which is Jame's Browns' "Papa's Got a Brand Fresh Bag" taken to a whole 'nother ere are few albums that are indispensible. This is one of them. The ultra close miking, gift tracks and exceptional remixing makes one of the all time classics even better. Buy, buy!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoodoo Man Blues []  2020-1-23 2:47

    This has quickly become one of my favorite collection of blues tracks. Junior Wells in his prime backed by Buddy Guy, who was still under contract with Chess Records and could not use his name in the credits, so is referred to as "Friendly Chap." What a gem. Don't expect a excellent recording - this is raw and occasionally the vocal recording levels peak into some distortion but it is about the most truthful live recording I have heard. You can close your eyes and you will be transported to the early 60's while listening to the birth of Chicago style electric blues. Not to be missed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoodoo Man Blues [Vinyl] []  2020-1-23 3:22

    Purchased this as a bonus for my husband on a recommendation that it is one of the amazing blues records. It's a true original, blues at it's real roots. He loves it and it's a amazing recording of professional musicians who lived the life. If you wish the sound that started white musicians on their paths to play with feeling then obtain this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoodoo Man Blues [Vinyl] []  2020-1-23 3:22

    Arrived on time and a amazing album! So far everything is amazing and some amazing music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm a Blues Man []  2020-1-23 3:28

    Z.Z. Hill is my favorite blues singer and he did his usual amazing job on this album. It was a shame that he died so young. The globe lost out on a lot of truly amazing music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoodoo Man Blues []  2020-1-23 2:47

    I heard about this album from a thread I started about R&B melody I should check out: don't know anything about Buddy Guy so I googled him. The first thing that came up was:2015 Lineup | Summerfest, The World's Biggest Melody Artist. Marcus Amphitheater. 6/23 - 7:30 PM. Buddy Guy - Unique Guest of The Rolling Stones. Marcus Amphitheater. 6/23 - 7:30 PM ...What a coincidence!!! Milwaukee is so darn proud of Summerfest which is a 10-day glorious celebration of every kind of melody out there. (With usually one million fans, we slacked off latest year with only 850,000 attendees.) I don't care for the Rolling Stones that much (and it will be a zoo) but I will test to obtain there tomorrow. These songs are amazing, just the sound I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoodoo Man Blues []  2020-1-23 2:47

    Arrived on time and a amazing album! So far everything is amazing and some amazing music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoodoo Man Blues [Vinyl] []  2020-1-23 3:22

    [This is review is part of my 31 days of Halloween series.]The only thing that really qualifies as Halloweeny about this CD is its name HOODOO MAN Blues. Hoodoo cross-cultures with Voodoo at certain points, but is a separate expression of Americana folk magic/ritual. It is very focused on "tying" or "binding." Unlike Voodoo, Hoodoo is not strictly speaking, Africa-based. Of coutse if JWcalled the CD Voodoo Man Blues it would have entirely a various ck to this CD: The production values & remastering are abolutely fantastic. It is part of the Delmark's Roots of Jazz series that contains other notable performers Curtis Jones, Edith Wilson, Small Walter,etc.Junior Wells has a amazing voice & plays a mean harmonica. He is accompanied by other first class musicians Budy Guy (Guitar), Jack Meyers (Bass) and Billy Warren. The original LP was all recorded in an awesome TWO DAYS in 1965. Today it would probably take at lrast 2 months. All the songs are upbeat, boogie-woogie & really kick a--.I'm sure this and other melody had an influence on Bob Dylan's evolution from traditional (but always original)folk melody to his reincarnation as a folk rock & something more musician--and who plays a mean harmonica too. Like Junior Wells, Dylan by necessity was a troubador too, always on the move. A harmonica travels light.Other Amazon reviewers know a lot more about the genre (R&B) than do I & their postings are well worth NewportMartin Scorsese Presents the Blues: Muddy WatersThe London Howlin' Wolf SessionsLive in Cook County JailLet's RollThe Skeleton Key (Widescreen Edition)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm a Blues Man []  2020-1-23 3:28

    Yes, the late amazing Z.Z. Hill was a master Blues singer but he was also (like Johnnie Taylor, Eddie Floyd, Albert King and Latimore) a powerful, emotive and commanding Soul singer who could easily blur the lines between traditional Blues and Southern Soul. Like his other Malaco releases, this is a very enjoyable Southern Soul and deep Blues set produced by Malaco founders Tommy Couch, Sr. and Wolf Stephenson.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Iceman: The True Story of a Cold-Blooded Killer [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    The voice on this book adds another dimension to this book that most audio books can't do. The Fresh York accent and how true mafia people talk makes listening to this book more like watching a movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Iceman: The True Story of a Cold-Blooded Killer [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    I had this book on my kindle for months thinking it would probably just be an OK book. So one evening I decided to give it a try. I'm 67 and I have read a lot of a lot of real crime books in my life. This is the best real crime story I have ever read. So well written. It was written more like a novel making it a very enjoyable read. It's like you were there. I was so entertained throughout the entire book. My heart went out to some of the victims. I'm so glad I took a possibility on this one, I would have missed the possibility of reading a amazing crime story

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Iceman: The True Story of a Cold-Blooded Killer [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    This story will seem made-up it's so riveting! The never-ending psychopathic behavior is the items of Hollywood! You will NOT be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded (A Rick Bentz/Reuben Montoya Novel Book 2) []  2020-9-25 18:55

    Lisa Jackson is masterful. She never fails to weave oh their a amazing mystery while maintaining the commitment to romance required to be real to that genre as well. I really have fun getting to know her basic characters. They're becoming my friends. Check her out. I think you'll become a fan, too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded Lover (Don't Call Me Hero Book 3) []  2020-11-25 20:58

    Cold Blooded Lover was a very engaging story. It was particularly interesting to see how unbelievable the main characters, Cassidy and Julia, evolved from the previous is author always creates fully developed three dimensional characters which allows the reader to be thoroughly involved in her stories. I especially like the realistic aspects of the storyline. One example was dealing with Cassidy's PTSD and the suicide of a military buddy, which actually resulted in a slight rift in their relationship. Another example was the cold case Cassidy was working on…. the teenager came out to her parents and suddenly found herself homeless. These storylines not only became very emotional for the characters, but the reader as well. It was only through the effectiveness of Ms. Lentzski's dialogue and vivid description of the characters’ reactions that added another superb realistic dimension to this novel. Of course, as with a lot of of Ms. Lentzski's books, there is always a sense of balance…her secondary characters like Rich and his relationship with Cassidy provide humor, as well as Cassidy and Julia’s interactions with each other and their friends. There were quite a few laugh out loud ter reading any of this author’s novels, I often think about the words of Jane Austen “but for my own part, if a book is well written, I always search it too short.” Looking forward to the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded Lover (Don't Call Me Hero Book 3) []  2020-11-25 20:58

    The final of the trilogy (I hope the author has a book 4!!) of Cassidy and Julia. Again, well written and diving more deeply into their relationship as well as them as individuals. 2 of the most solid characters in lesfic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded Lover (Don't Call Me Hero Book 3) []  2020-11-25 20:58

    With a title like Cold Blooded Lover I almost freaked out as to what that might mean for my favorite couple in Lesfic. Thankfully, the title reflects another theme within the recent installment of Don't Call Me Character that doesn't contain destroying Cassidy and Julia. That's not saying they don't encounter their own challenges. They're officially and gloriously in love, but both of them still continue to struggle despite their genuine declaration. Cassidy continues to feel less than worthy of a classy dame like Julia, while Julia...well...she just doesn't play well with others. Oddly enough, these are some of the contributing factors to their wild and still very hot attraction. The reasons they are pulled together despite sometimes overwhelming odds slowly become apparent to them and they soon realize they are so much more together as a squad than they are standing on their own. These reasons all have connection and that connection is what undeniably ties their hearts together. Another amazing installment in this series, these two awesome women never cease to surprise me or endear me even further.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded Lover (Don't Call Me Hero Book 3) []  2020-11-25 20:58

    So I had the possibility to read all 3 books in the series...and now I obtain to sit and wait for the next one like everyone else-ugh. There are a lot of things I like about the story but I just love the main characters. It has been amazing to see them evolve into the couple they are. I even wondered if Julia was going to be Cass' other half since she was so abrasive in the beginning. Now I'm desperately rooting for both characters to create it together. Definitely recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded (A Rick Bentz/Reuben Montoya Novel Book 2) []  2020-9-25 18:55

    First, I had high hopes for this book. The storyline sounded amazing and the reviews were promising, but it fell flat for me. I usually read a book in two days tops, but it took me over two weeks to read and I skimmed most of it for the necessary parts. I felt there were too a lot of filler words that bogged down the story, a lot of of which could be chop without compromising the story took a majority of the book to even obtain enough suspense built up to obtain exciting, and then it was "resolved" in three pages. The epilogue didn't wrap it up enough for me to feel happy in anything or respond the newly formed questions we read in the latest three pages of the climax. I also felt as if some characters were thrown in as an after thought.*Spoiler*The protagonist isn't even in the picture until reveal. Several characters are written to mimick the protagonist, but when the reveal happened I had the "who is that?" moment because they weren't introduced, ever. I felt as if I'd experienced a bait and switch which is frustrating while reading because it created no sense, at least to e Kindle edition is also a mess. Point of view switches from paragraph to paragraph in the same chapter, making it hard to follow. When a seperator is in put between POV switches, it can work. However, there was no seperation and it became very frustrating to follow. Hero dialogue runs together as well, which enhanced the is could be a simple, " wrong book, wrong person" but the dissapointment is real.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Blooded (A Rick Bentz/Reuben Montoya Novel Book 2) []  2020-9-25 18:55

    An perfect Author. I really have fun her writing style. She has a special method of grabbing and holding the reader's attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Iceman: The True Story of a Cold-Blooded Killer [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    This man was so into killing people it was just poor so now that he is prison maybe he will time to think he would never obtain caught because he trusted the one who actually place him away. The sad part is his family will always have it over their heads unless they change their name, I know I certainly would

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Iceman: The True Story of a Cold-Blooded Killer [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    This is a solid real crime novel. I quite enjoyed it, having already seen the HBO interviews and the major motion picture. I learned a few fresh insights into the Iceman, how he came to be and how ruthless he became before his ultimate downfall. I did hope for a small more of his childhood and adolescence but this book reads great, showing piece by piece how he dismantles his own squad which leads to his own dismantling. It covers a lot of ground on this squad you won't obtain from the interviews and the movie. My tip is to read it to see what happens in the Iceman's final days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Iceman: The True Story of a Cold-Blooded Killer [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    This is a amazing book. The packaging was perfect. Amazing recommendation from Coco Diaz and the Church of What's Event Now!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386