collection-of-beautyskincare-ebooks Reviews & Opinions

Submit collection-of-beautyskincare-ebooks review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Year GIF 2018 Collections : GIF Collections [App]  2018-1-1 21:8

    Its useless. Don't download it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fearless Author: Prepare, Publish and Launch Your Own eBook (step-by-step guide with bonuses including checklists and lists of free eBook promotion sites!) [Book]  2017-12-17 18:0

    A quick read and an excellent reference for the author considering digital self-publishing.Hits all the key points you'll need to turn your manuscript into a published (and promoted) digital book on !As a bestselling author myself - I can attest that Ms. Emma (a very accomplished bestselling author) has presented very current and very useful information and tips -- some of which even savvy authors may not be aware!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fearless Author: Prepare, Publish and Launch Your Own eBook (step-by-step guide with bonuses including checklists and lists of free eBook promotion sites!) [Book]  2017-12-17 18:0

    Fearless Author is an in-depth guide into the ebook publishing process and how the author applied it to her own book launches. Ashley Emma gives actionable steps, promos to try, tips, a checklist, and a quick reference guide at the end- making it a cinch to refer back e time it takes to read this book will save you hours of headaches later!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on collection-of-beautyskincare-ebooks or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fearless Author: Prepare, Publish and Launch Your Own eBook (step-by-step guide with bonuses including checklists and lists of free eBook promotion sites!) [Book]  2017-12-17 18:0

    Loved this book. I am in the process of finishing my first self-published work. Ashley not only gives motivation for those of us in the process, but she also provides meaningful content like super practical checklists and action plans for getting it done. What I loved most was how she shared names and companies that were actually worth the money or the time in editing and marketing her finished works. Those who give information freely to help others are my favorite kind of people to learn from. Ashley did just that in Fearless Author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fearless Author: Prepare, Publish and Launch Your Own eBook (step-by-step guide with bonuses including checklists and lists of free eBook promotion sites!) [Book]  2017-12-17 18:0

    I enjoyed the practical tips Ashely Emma shares in Fearless Author. She shares from her own experience in marketing several of her books. The information and encouragement in this book would be valuable to any author! I know I will put all of it to good use, especially the wealth of information and links at the back of the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fearless Author: Prepare, Publish and Launch Your Own eBook (step-by-step guide with bonuses including checklists and lists of free eBook promotion sites!) [Book]  2017-12-17 18:0

    Fantastic read! I would recommend this book to aspiring authors looking to self-publish their work for the first time. I would also recommend this book to seasoned authors willing to try something different in the ways they market their own books. I love how the author is transparent in how she explains her own personal journey with self-publishing. She also provides many awesome resources. I especially liked her checklist. I look forward to reading more books by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fearless Author: Prepare, Publish and Launch Your Own eBook (step-by-step guide with bonuses including checklists and lists of free eBook promotion sites!) [Book]  2017-12-17 18:0

    Fearless Author is just that -- a thoroughly thought out and executed blueprint for self-publishing success in acquiring reviews, making sales, and planning book promotions. Ashley Emma takes the newbie writer by the hand in navigating the uncharted world of hley Emma asserts her experience in the book writing industry both as a multi-book author and editor. She writes with authority, expertise, and confidence in a conversational style as to how to achieve on-going success to grow your presence in the world of self-publishing.Having her book as I head into my book launch stage, describing the pitfalls to watch out for while planning as well as her proven strategy, will really help me enter the arena with some confidence and knowledge of what to expect and how to optimize my book launch. I really appreciated the many many links for connecting with promotional sites and businesses. I feel much more secure about what lies ahead with Fearless Author in my armament. I recommend this book to every aspiring author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fearless Author: Prepare, Publish and Launch Your Own eBook (step-by-step guide with bonuses including checklists and lists of free eBook promotion sites!) [Book]  2017-12-17 18:0

    A solid plan to launch and promote your Kindle book. Loved the checklist, and will refer to this book as I write and launch my own book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fearless Author: Prepare, Publish and Launch Your Own eBook (step-by-step guide with bonuses including checklists and lists of free eBook promotion sites!) [Book]  2017-12-17 18:0

    Thank you, Ashley Emma, for a fresh perspective! I thought this might be like all the other books I read like this one, but it is packed full of information I hadn't even considered. This is not a book you read once and then never come back to. It is a book you will refer back to again and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fearless Author: Prepare, Publish and Launch Your Own eBook (step-by-step guide with bonuses including checklists and lists of free eBook promotion sites!) [Book]  2017-12-17 18:0

    Amazing knowledge about writing, publishing, and marketing can be found in this book. The author has spent tremendous times to ensure that her audience gets all the information that they need and want. Recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fearless Author: Prepare, Publish and Launch Your Own eBook (step-by-step guide with bonuses including checklists and lists of free eBook promotion sites!) [Book]  2017-12-17 18:0

    I wanted to know more about how to publish online, and this book is able to deliver. I learned about websites that offer services for authors who want to promote their books. I’m so thankful to Ashley Emma for the info she shared in this book. More power to you. As a reviewer, I usually give the highest rating because I know it is difficult to be an author as it takes a lot of time and effort to put to paper good ideas. Congrats on your ria Luisa, Author of The Naturalistic Novel: Female Victimhood, Suicide, and Spirituality

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    Changes sometimes require app restart b4 they show up. TV show search sometimes requires using only 1 word of the title. Backup bug that only backs up 40 titles sometimes, even with pd version. :( Had to go back 3 weeks to find one that saved correctly. Love the collection feature, which shows other movies from a series, but again, has a bug when restoring that forces u to re-search movies if u want that info.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    If you have sequels the don't display right it will put the 2 movie before the first at times. The only way to correct this is change the title of the movie to a generic movie title. Anchorman 2 will come alphabetically before anchorman 2 due to the second title. So in order to move Anchorman I had to change the title to Anchorman the legend of Ron to just Anchorman and The second to just Anchorman 2. There should be a Sort By Title name and then name title the generic and not have to change the actual.titl

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    It still needs a few more tweeks to be perfect. Like a how to guide for non listed movies, organize movies by genre, a format for multi pack dvd, that links to the actual movies so you can better organize your movies. But it's still the best bang for your buck. Will give 5 stars when those options are available.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    I did like this product. Especially comparing to Movie Maker Pro. I really like MMPro however, from what I couldn't find, you can't create your own categories nor couldn't you edit most of the fields of the imported movie. With Movie Collection, you can practically edit almost everything.. All fields, name, categories, wish list, media, etc. and that was the ONE thing I needed. It's also easy to navigate. When doing a filter search it's one click, drag to your category and view. Adding categories, just edit the current categories, put one of your own and it's automatically remembered for the next time. All in all a great product, my only issue after 2 days of use is the categories imported aren't always correct.. Example.. Find a clearly romantic comedy and it would only import as a comedy at times.. Other than that, 4 stars for now.. I would also like to see a feature added to view only "one line" of movies so I am able to see a lot more per screen..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    Absolutely best movie listing app out there. Was definitely worth the R24 spent. I am an avid movie fanatic with old so this ticks all the boxes for me. Would love if you could synch app over different apps but still the best!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    This app is excellent. I do have a question for the developer. Is there any way to mirror this app on another device, say my phone and tablet? I have no issue buying a second copy, but I'd hate to have to input my 600+ collection again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    I had just completed entering all my hundreds of movies. But when my phone crashed, so went my list. Anyway to recover it and put it on my new phone? Or will i have spend the next month putting it all back on there again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    I don't usually rate apps. This time I make an exception, mostly to give an idea to help improve this app. I have this app. My brother has this app. What would be cool is if I could see his collection and he could see mine. But, not one of those bs linked through Facebook kind of sharing. You know what I mean. Add and you get 5star Now as for my review, it is simple enough to use. I really like the premade wish list folder. That is cool. And being able to add your own titles makes things a lot easier too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    Im happy with movie collection. its a wonderful app! but the loading of the image titles when scrolling up or down is too slow when you have over 200 titles. It would be nice if we could add posters and if we could choose our own backdrops.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    Hi, I downloaded the trial version of this app and loved it - it was exactly what I was looking for. However, since upgrading and paying for the full version I've found that it often won't let me see a movie's details. When I tap on a movie in the list, nothing happens. The only way I've found to resolve this is to go into my phone options and 'force stop' the app, then restart it. But it just does it again in a short while. Any way to fix this?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    Great app. Just one problem. If you want to add new movies to your collection in Id Custom mode, it does not automatically relocate them. It should not be allowed to assign the same number to different movies in Id Custom mode. This failure forces you to renumber all your collection every time you add a new movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    Paid for a few other similar apps, dumped them all for this one: best functions and appearance. Dev keeps improving, though a bit slow. Now needs some updated formats: Disney Movies Anywhere, Flixster, Netflix, local storage. "Seen" feature lacks history, only shows latest viewing. REALLY NEEDS syncing between devices/backup, too. New Material design nice, but new + button vanishes a lot!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    After picking the right scanner, this app has worked flawlessly for me. 500 titles cataloged and still no problems. Also like the viewing options in settings. Thanks for the obvious effort put into the development of this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    I really like the app! But I have no more Metacritic, IMDb ratings... Only the star rating has a number which can be changed by the user. Pls fix this and 5 stars again :) Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    I love this app and I went through several. Its easy to use. Barcode scanner works well and when it doesn'@#$%!& still a quick search to look up movies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    Am I doing something wrong? Whenever I select a new backdrop it doesn't save, it goes back to default. Would still like to see movie rating in the list view. Other than that, still the best app of its kind.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    I really enjoy this app. It is helpful when I find movies I like I can check and see if I already own them. It would be nice if you can see who borrowed your movie on the first screen instead of having to click on each movie to find out. If that becomes an option I will rate 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    I tried 3-4 different apps, and this was by far the best overall. Movie searches are great (shows can be a little hit or miss). Love the layout, features, customizations, and Dev is responsive. Looking forward to continued updates!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    I have the paid version of the app. It worked well apart from a few minor interface quirks. I however cannot recommend it any more as it has lost the ability to pull movie ratings from IMDB, Rotten Tomatoes, Metacritic etc. I wrote to the developer about this but did not receive a response. I have pretty much switched to IMDB's watchlist feature. Works on every device and there's no syncing needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    I'd give 4 stars if I could somehow save the lists to my email so that I don't have to redo all my movies when switching phones...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    Scanning a movie only brings up about 50% of them, the rest i have to search for manually. This makes it very slow to add everything

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    I found a workaround to sync my phone and tablet by sending a backup file of the database automatically via dropbox (using dropsync). But everytime I restore a file, I loose the chapters info from my tv shows. Please fix this or enable auto sync feature between devices. Other than that, this is a very good app. Thank you and congratulations on your work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    One of the best available. The only things I would add is web based access and to be able to sort movies according to their ratings (R, PG 13, etc)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    I paid for the Unlocker and installed it. Movie Collection worked great for a while, but now when I click on the app, it reverts back to the trial version--unless I go to the Play Store and click on the Unlocker instead. Only then does it give me more than 40 videos. UPDATE: Used ES File Explorer to move the Unlocker app to the desktop. Removed the regular Movie Collection off the desktop. Works great now!! However, could you figure out why the original app did that in the first place? I'm just curious.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    I love this app, it looks great BUT a couple of things bug me, the bar code scanner wont focus at all, i have to put my cam light on and off for it to work please fix, it should work by now considering we paid to get full version, one other thing, why cant we multi scan to save time, if ur collection is very large it will take forever, would be nice to scan a few films in one go, id have given this 5 stars if the bar code scanner had worked

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    What I really needed was a collection app that added TV series. I have so many and stopped myself from buying more for fear that I would buy what I own. Thanks so much for this!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    I love this app, but there is no way to truly save your collection... there really needs to be an online log in and an account so that you don't have to re enter all your movies in the event that something happens to your phone. Supposedly there is a way to back up your files via an ad card or email I even contacted the support team and while they did respond very quickly about how to back up my collection, it did not work! So i have lost the 600 plus movie entries I added when I had to get a new phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    Just started adding my collection to this list. One thing I'd love to see is the option to make your own 'format' in edit. I have made a few Playstation network purchases. I'd love to either have PSN to the list or better allow us to edit/create our own format.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    This is exactly what I have been looking for. The features included like being able to choose between cover art, uploading your own cover art and editing dvd details are a must for me. The look of the app as you can see in the pics are very sexy. I've only added 2 TV shows and I love how you can add all the seasons you own without having to do them one at a time or scanning them one at a time. Being able to add more details to TV shows would be great like actors. Can't wait for future updates. Well done :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    Yes, you can scan barcodes, it manually search, and add with a push of the +, but you can't print from the app and the backup is not in a readable format like csv so I can print from there. Also, if the title has the word "the", it sorts on that. Most sorts do not do that. Really, if the export was a csv then the rest of the issues would be easily rectified and the rating would be 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    Scanner doesn't work. It's blurry and takes more than 10 minutes to scan one movie. Very upset I paid for this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    Pointless. And as for the seller... Takes my money and because I don't rate his awful product he is now trolling me. Pathetic!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    Tag Crossover? Overall this app is fantastic! It makes managing my collection simple and efficient. I LOVE that any movie that's in a collection features a collection list and that you can see with 2 taps what movies you have in that collection. Sincerely, this app has saved me so much time and it makes organizing my movies fun. Best $2.00 I've ever spent. The one question I have is in regard to tags; Is there a way to use the tags to link my movie list with my TV show list? For example, I created a Chevy Chase tag and applied the tag to Community on the TV Show list and Fletch on the Movie list. But when I look at the Chevy Chase tag (depending on whether I'm in the movie list or the TV show list) it only brings up Community OR Fletch. I would like to be able to see everything I've applied specific tags to regardless of what list it falls in. Is there a way to do that in the app?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    I've been using another app, but what I like about this one is you just need to search for a show and it gives you all the seasons complete with episode guides, instead of having to add them all manually, sure, it doesn't find some movies/shows like my other app, but you can add them manually and add your own picture

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    Just what I was looking for! Well worth the cheap price to unlock all features. I've only had it installed a couple of weeks and already a few updates which have greatly improved it. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    I really like this app! Just what I needed! The scanner is awesome! The system is great! Now for suggestions... It needs ability to add own labels to tags list. Also would be nice if personal ratings showed in list view. A bonus would be if we could add video games too! Or books! Oh man I do love the rest though! Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    Hello, please add feature, which allows sharIng my own private list with other people (only those, who get special code of that list). However, only author can edit this list (but just in case that only he will have premium account). I'm convinced that it will be very helpful for families... :) I believe, that you know what I mean.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    Love this app Best ever and if your movie does not appear Email response is fantastic. Great Job!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    Great app i use this app to make a list of movies i eventually want to see. Just wish they fixed a few bugs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movie Collection Unlocker [App]  2017-10-24 21:11

    I like everything except the barcode scanner. It will not focus on any code.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toy Collections: Pony [App]  2017-11-22 21:7

    Stop with the youtube!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ryan's Video Collection [App]  2017-12-20 21:8

    THIS APP IS COOL☺☺☺

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ryan's Video Collection [App]  2017-12-20 21:8

    Ryan ryan😎😎

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ripple Collecting Bot [App]  2017-12-31 21:10

    It's buffers and buffers for hrs before it starts. If it starts?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: The Adamantium Collection [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Excellent book. I love the large format and vibrant colors. The Deadpool action looks spectacular. Highly recommend for all Deadpool fans. Phenomenal packaging for shipping, I can barely tell the shipping stickers were put directly on the actual box. Pull up a chair, grab a chicken chimichanga and enjoy one of the best presentations of Deadpool. Bravo!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: The Adamantium Collection [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    One of the best hardcover books i every gotten!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: The Adamantium Collection [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: The Adamantium Collection [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Amazon had a sale on graphic comics, and they had "Deadpool, the Adamantium Collection" as part of it. List price $200, usually on sale for $150, during this sale.....$ I'm a sucker for a deal. I bit, just finished it, and it was fun. It showcases what people like about Deadpool, the humor, borderline insanity and violence, and the crazy plot lines. Of course, those are the same reasons why people DON'T like is over the top at times, but never boring. You get to see how he was made (literally) and what makes him tick. Apparently never serious as Deadpool, the man that is Wade Wilson is chasing his own personal demons, much as we all are, to a lesser extent (I hope...). Interesting.I also illustrates something I find true....people mistake humorists as being flights, never serious, when they are very serious people, who use humor to buy this, just not for $150. I mean, you'd have to be crazy......

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: The Adamantium Collection [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Will definitely buy several more sets in the future! Incredible product! Superior quality and easy to transfer I wish I found this earlier A gift for my Daughter attending college and she loves them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tortall and Other Lands: A Collection of Tales [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Wonderful, as is everything that Ms. Pierce writes. I highly recommend all of her work. Her characters are varied and realistic. Her stories rejuvenate the soul.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tortall and Other Lands: A Collection of Tales [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Most of the short stories were quite interesting while some were down right spectacular!!!! Tamora Pierce has a way with the smallest details that just captivate my imagination.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tortall and Other Lands: A Collection of Tales [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    As a longtime Tamora Peirce fan, the only worry I had when purchasing this novel was that I wouldn't enjoy the couple stories in it that weren't straight fantasy. I don't know what I was thinking. Her writing, as always, is full of young adults with all different kinds of strength, and follows them as they make it through a world which is often difficult and disheartening. I don't typically cry over novels, but I was in tears over more than one of these stories - of sadness and of triumph. A particular pick would be the Aly and Nawat story - special not because it was my absolute favorite, but instead because I have never been so interested in that couple as I was when I read the story in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tortall and Other Lands: A Collection of Tales [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    This collection of 11 short stories and one comment on a short story lets us visit a wide variety of settings in Pierce's fantasy world and a couple of real world setting too. Most of the stories seem to have in common the fact that they are told in first person by a young woman. One notable exception is Elder Brother which happens to be told by a man who began his existence as a tree until Numair cast a spell. He learns to be human from a young woman disguised as a boy. Some the characters in these stories include crow men, darkings, and young dragons. All of the stories are about girls who can do extraordinary things most often against incredible is is a good collection for fans of Pierce's writings. I recommend it for those who have read her work or who are wondering if her work is for them. All of the stories are entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tortall and Other Lands: A Collection of Tales [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    I definitely loved all the side stories involving characters from the Tortall books, but the final two stories shows Pierce can write wonderful modern stories as well. If you're a fan of Pierce's work or you're looking for a good short read, I'd would highly recommend this book.A bit of a warning: Some of the short stories pick up right where characters from her Tortall books left off. If you don't like spoilers or wish to know more, it might be best to read her earlier works first.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tortall and Other Lands: A Collection of Tales [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Tamora Pierce has been a favorite author of mine from a very young age. Her books have become even more fascinating and rich over the years, and I was thrilled to find that she had published a collection of short stories set in and around the world of this collections, Tamora expands on the boundaries of our knowledge of the world she created, delving into backgrounds and concepts that are fun and surprising, and richly detailed. I loved finally hearing about what happened to the apple tree-turned-man, and especially enjoyed the story entitled Lost. I also found it interesting to find Tamora bringing us to present-day New York City.Overall, this is an absolute must-read for any age.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tortall and Other Lands: A Collection of Tales [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Not a fan of the stories. I didn't finish book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tortall and Other Lands: A Collection of Tales [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Was very interesting. I enjoyed it very much and will reread it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tortall and Other Lands: A Collection of Tales [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Great read for fans of her work who want to see a little bit more of Pierce's worlds. Those who are unfamiliar may find these stories a little confusing or disjointed but still enjoyable nonetheless, especially for fantasy readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tortall and Other Lands: A Collection of Tales [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Tamora Pierce, in case you haven't read her books, is a great young adult author. Her books are intelligent, fun and empowering. I read her books when I was in junior high and I often re-read them for fun when the mood strikes me. I still enjoy them as much as I did then, which says a lot.Her main characters are usually strong independent young women who are trying to follow their own path, often a path that society has not yet allowed them to take. In the Alanna series a young girl disguises herself as a boy for years to become a knight. In the Beka Cooper series, a young lady becomes a type of policemen (they are called dogs) through hard work and sheer determination. In the Immortals series, a young lady runs from the town that tries to kill her for her magic and learns to use it to help others.Pierce's young ladies are always refreshing. They have minds, skills and they do their best to use them to reach their goals. Her heroines, when compared to those in a lot of current YA literature, are full of depth, independence and humor. They are someone young women could actually look up too. They don't wait around for a man to save them or fix their lives. They damn well do it themselves and the men can catch up later.. IF they able too. Not that Pierce doesn't write about men, there are lots of men, good and bad, in these stories. The men are also full well-rounded characters that add to the charm of her books. Its just always so delightful to read a young adult book where girls think and act for themselves. In the current trend of vampire teen angst romances, I believe Pierce's young ladies would stake the damn vampire and then go to college to get their Tortall and Other Lands, we revisit with old friends and discover new ones. One story is narrated by Daine's dragonling, Kitten from The Immortal's series. Kitten discovers a woman living on the edge of society, abused by those in town for her magic and tries to help her. In another story, we see the effects of when Numair is forced to turn a man into a tree. Across the world, a tree is turned into a man and must learn to live like one. In the Student of Ostriches, a young girl learns to fight by watching how animals defend themselves. She learns to kick like ostriches and head butt like giraffes. When her sister is threatened, she defends her and by doing so figures out what she wants to do with her own life, become a Shang warrior. These stories and more make up this first series of short stories by though this book is not as engrossing as Pierce's usual writing, it is still an enjoyable collection to read. If you've never read her books before I'd suggest starting with the Alanna series which has always been a favorite of mine (and if you look at reviews, the rest of the world agrees.)This book of short stories is definitely a good introduction to Tortall and to Pierce herself, but it is also a nice stopover for dedicated fans to read while waiting for something more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Collection Tracker Pro [App]  2017-10-28 13:9

    Awesome app!! Simple, easy to use, efficient, organized and very well done. Well worth the small price tag of the pro version. Developer is helpful and supportive, very quick to answer to inquiries. Only minor gripe is when you upload a new picture to update an older one it doesnt delete it from the phone memory.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Collection Tracker Pro [App]  2017-10-28 13:9

    Like the app a lot. Some bugs. Do wish there was a market value pricing update similar to the Ultimate Guide to the NES Game Library companion app, but does great for meeting collection listing and wishlisting for loads of consoles, game versions, collector editions and the like. Added plus for me are filters and charts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Collection Tracker Pro [App]  2017-10-28 13:9

    It uses multiple databases, it's clean and easy on the eyes, it's got SO many options for customizing the collection and the app itself, it even has perks like statistics and backup settings. My only criticism would be the same that I have for other collection apps and that it that while it has nearly every game you can think of, sometimes the box art for certain games isn't cohesive to the rest of them, but minute aesthetic issues don't hinder the app from being the best you can find on the play store. Also, the developer is very responsive and helpful in my experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Collection Tracker Pro [App]  2017-10-28 13:9

    Would be 5 stars if I could upload my data to Google drive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Collection Tracker Pro [App]  2017-10-28 13:9

    Love the ability to neatly track my backlog. However, it would be cool if they could integrate information from "How Long To Beat" somehow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Collection Tracker Pro [App]  2017-10-28 13:9

    Excellent little handy to have your collection in your hand when your out o. The hunt👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Collection Tracker Pro [App]  2017-10-28 13:9

    I love keeping track of my games and this app makes it easy, organized, and fast

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Collection Tracker Pro [App]  2017-10-28 13:9

    Great for any collector. Very handy love it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Collection Tracker Pro [App]  2017-10-28 13:9

    Pretty neat. Use it all the time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Collection Tracker Pro [App]  2017-10-28 13:9

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Collection Tracker Pro [App]  2017-10-28 13:9

    I used the free version of this app and rated it 5 stars years ago. I had bought a new phone and lost all my libraries. My own fault for not paying the dollar to back it up. I ended up getting the sort it app because a friend suggested it and it was alright, I loved the achievements you would earn but the interface is not half as nice as this app. I hated how it would not seperate my library's the way I needed it too. So I searched again for this app and payed the dollar. I'm soooo glad I did. I realized how much I missed this app. Custom background with a perfect layout. Perfecto. The only negative problem I have with this app is that the upc scan function is a nightmare. It directs you to the web. Why? Sort it apps just scans and delivers your info. But again that is my only dislike. Fix that, add some fun achivements and game value/worth comparisons and this app will be 100% the best app on the market.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Collection Tracker Pro [App]  2017-10-28 13:9

    Great app that's regularly updated, well worth paying for the pro version. Features added all the time and does everything I need to track my collection. Love the random game picker.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Collection Tracker Pro [App]  2017-10-28 13:9

    I have dozens of older systems and lots of games for them. This really helps me keep track of what I have so I don't wind up picking up a game I already have, but also allows me to track the condition so I can pick up a better copy if I needed to. Keep up the great work :) Edit - It would be nice to track the systems and their different models/options/peripherals.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Collection Tracker Pro [App]  2017-10-28 13:9

    My entire collection disappeared. They were very prompt in aiding me to recover it and now everything is back. Fantastic app. Well worth the $2 in order to track what I have and what I want.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Collection Tracker Pro [App]  2017-10-28 13:9

    Beat video game collection app I've tried. Worth paying for it. Sometimes the box art doesn't show up on game database searches, but it doesn't fail adding the art work when you add to collection. Would be nice for html export to have individual pages for each console, but CVS export works great and allows me to use my collection data how I please.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Collection Tracker Pro [App]  2017-10-28 13:9

    Worked fine for a bit. Now all my box art is missing with an "input/output" error message

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Collection Tracker Pro [App]  2017-10-28 13:9

    Been learning the app for a half hour and so far I am impressed. App is smooth, downloading box art was fast and 100% complete. Syncing with Steam is painless. So many options to absorb and things to tweak, this game deserves it's own set of achievements. Very happy with the purchase. Worth more than face value.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Collection Tracker Pro [App]  2017-10-28 13:9

    Easily worth the asking price. Found games some apps couldn't locate. Editing is easy so I can keep my box art uniform. Only gripe was barcode scanner couldn't locate some games when scanned. Database lookup worked every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Collection Tracker Pro [App]  2017-10-28 13:9

    Had a small problem and they contacted me immediately. Best app and best customer service.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Collection Tracker Pro [App]  2017-10-28 13:9

    The greatest app to catalogue your collection

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Collection Tracker Pro [App]  2017-10-28 13:9

    Keeps track of all my games!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Collection Tracker Pro [App]  2017-10-28 13:9

    Sweet

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Collection Tracker Pro [App]  2017-10-28 13:9

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Collection Tracker Pro [App]  2017-10-28 13:9

    The Steam import feature worked once for me. Now all I get when I try to update my Steam games is "Unknown error occurred!". I have waited through several updates, but apparently this error is still unknown. Not sure what to do. Follow-up: After some delay on my part, I eventually got around to installing the fix provided by the developer. Now the app does everything I could hope.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Collection Tracker Pro [App]  2017-10-28 13:9

    Simple interface, massive database, rare systems, this app has it all! It's never been easier to catalog my collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Collection Tracker Pro [App]  2017-10-28 13:9

    Very useful when on the hunt.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Collection Tracker Pro [App]  2017-10-28 13:9

    Love this app, so easy to use and looks great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Collection Tracker Pro [App]  2017-10-28 13:9

    Extremely helpful, helps me keep my collection on track. Always!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Collection Tracker Pro [App]  2017-10-28 13:9

    Best app of all time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Collection Tracker Pro [App]  2017-10-28 13:9

    Very responsive web to even the simplest of inquiries. App works wonders for keeping my game lsit straight and the data brings some unrealized gaming habits to life.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    spirit runner shrink-your-prostate-and-get-your-life-back check.txt every-other-day-diet make-money-mailing-cheap-little-postcards easy-video-player-alternative bonsai-tree-care-easy online-money-monsoon-2 Cristo Libera app RoadRewards SMART Kodi Setup App - AIO Kodi Setup App Wizard Android Endoscope, EasyCap, USB camera (Extended) Time Master - Time Tracking Fiz : Brewery Management Game Narrows DungeonMemories winswim-swimming-software-2 why-not-fly-free-2 february-2013-calendar car-spray-painting-2'A=0 contestburner life-transformation-guide-advancedlifeskills-com job-crusher-warrior-forum Memes: Apple Memes & Comedy: (Funny Memes Feat. iPads, iPhones Etc - Joke Book L Holocaust Memoirs of a Bergen-Belsen Survivor & Classmate of Anne Frank Summary and Analysis: Joseph Jebelli's In Pursuit of Memory: The Fight Against Alzheimer's Summary of Fire and Fury: The Trump Book Going Off The Grid: The How-To Book Of Simple Living And Happiness (Primal Power Method) The Cruelest Miles: The Heroic Story of Dogs and Men in a Race Against an Epidemic Sharpe Edge (Maycroft Mystery Series Book 2) Against All Grain: Delectable Paleo Recipes to Eat Well & Feel Great Danielle Walker's Against All Grain: Meals Made Simple: Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free, and Paleo Recipes to Make Anytime Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017) #2 Black Panther Masterworks Vol. 1 (Jungle Action (1973-1976)) Black Panther: World of Wakanda (Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017)) City Dog, Country Dog Warriors #6: The Darkest Hour (Warriors: The Prophecies Begin) Warriors #4: Rising Storm (Warriors: The Prophecies Begin) The Science of High Performance: Develop Mental Toughness, Boost Willpower, Master New Skills, and Achieve Your Goals Faster Friendly Fascism: The New Face of Power in America (Forbidden Bookshelf) Design Thinking: Integrating Innovation, Customer Experience, and Brand Value Shooting Victoria: Madness, Mayhem, and the Rebirth of the British Monarchy I Will Not Fear: My Story of a Lifetime of Building Faith under Fire I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings A Writer's Diary (Harvest Book) Broken Crayons Still Color: Based on a True Story Draft No. 4: On the Writing Process Jimmy Buffett: A Good Life All the Way A Different Class of Murder: Revised and updated Islands of the Damned: A Marine at War in the Pacific Benjamin Franklin's Bastard: A Novel Sordid: A Novel Craven Manor The Plant-Based Diet Meal Plan: A 3-Week Kick-Start Guide to Eat & Live Your Best Red Sparrow: A Novel (The Red Sparrow Trilogy Book 1) Penny: The Story of a Free-Soul Basset Hound Chased 40 Days of Decrease: A Different Kind of Hunger. A Different Kind of Fast. Mindtouch (The Dreamhealers Book 1) Abducted Savage State of Mind 3: For the Love of An ATL Rider Dragon Slayer: A Pulp Fantasy Harem Adventure Patriot Games (A Jack Ryan Novel Book 2) Her Every Fear: A Novel Amazing Gracie Faithful Place (Dublin Murder Squad, Book 3) Clean (Phone Cleaner & Booster & AppLock) easy-jv-give-away-script fopacoin questions-for-couples-book forex-trend-rider-download online-yoga-teachers-training-and-certification-program ulster-ancestry-co-uk reading-her-body-ebook the-wedding-mc-workbook-2 magical-tactics-page-36 bed-bugs-911 Photos Companion, a Microsoft Garage project Genesis Vision Tournament Bitcoin Paranoid Honor Credit Union Banca Móvil de Oriental Bank Edge - Bitcoin Wallet Video Star - Social Video Network StarTV SL XMX Player sofort-mehr-dates Make Real Money $100 A Day USA Educational Puzzles for Kids: Owle Puzzles Safe School Helpline Resume Formats 2018 Lecture Notes AASA, The School Superinten... Knack - Tutoring Simplified MEDNAX Continuing Education Voxercise Holy Bible NIV Free Chineasy Cards PlanGrid Construction Software

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter