Read colt reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all colt reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    The android game reflects the board android game well. It an perfect digital implementation of the game. I appreciate the story it incorporates to depict the characters. BUT the android game keeps crashing, it has crashed in the middle of a android game three times in the past 24 hours. This is unacceptable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    Android game crashes after a few seconds into the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    Please add Pass-and-Play for playing locally with mates and family.

    0  


    Add your opinion on colt or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    A amazing digital ver of the physical game. Multiplayer is amazing however single player feels stunted and relies heavily on luck in lieu of strategy. I like what they tried to do but SP felt like a swing and a miss. Would love to see pass and play implemented for local MP too. All in all an enjoyable android game but not something I'll rush back to (unlike the board android game which is a regular)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    Just got into the board android game and noticed this was our as well. Excellent recreation of the game. It even gives back story to the bandits. It does not contain pass and play.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    It would be five stars if we have option to speed up or skip the animations. Right fresh it is slowing down the android game play by at least 75%!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    Amazing android game but can't ever obtain an online android game versus true people and the ai is terrible!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    The android game is beautiful amazing if you just wish to play the classic board android game by yourself. Story mode was interesting at first, but became frustrating due to bugs, lack of information, poorly planned scenarios, and too much randomness. I haven't played the online mode yet. The few times I looked for a android game there was no one else online. Then there are the technical defects I ran into: - At times the screen zoomed out too far and the buttons were very difficult to hit. (playing on my phone and it wouldn't allow me zoom in) - Reading comics and other screen assets cover parts of the story so I couldn't read them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    Doesn't work. Didn't ask for permission. So I permitted manually from settings. But application still doesn't load. Shame.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    Love it, just found the board game, loving the adaptation and love the story line well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    I love the translation from card board to digital. All android game mechanics work well. However, the unlockable comics from story mode are not very readable. The top and bottom of each page is blocked by buttons or a boarder. Please correct this problem and you will have a 5 star rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    This android game is amazing. It however lacks the familiar pass and play offline feature with other board android game apps have. I mean it's ok to play online but I would rather play pass and play. Also add the two player variant please

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    Just like the board game. Runs smoothly and user friendly. Only issue I had (permissions/access) was remedied by tech help via email.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    Everytime I test to load the android game I obtain a warning pop-up that says "Colt Express does not have access to its resources from your phone's device" How do I fix this please

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    Amazing game. Really builds your memory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    Amazing android game just like the board. Please kindly add local multiple. And will be even better by adding the horse and Marshal extensions 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    Awesome game, exactly like the board android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    Unbelievable adaptation of the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    I like the transition from boardgame to digital; however, did search it a small pricey for the content as I am sure there will be a cost attached to any DLC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    The story mode is good. Multi-player interface is a small clunky, but it's fun once you obtain in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    After playing the tabletop ver of Chile Express once, I wanted to test it out some more to see if I wanted to buy a physical copy. So I downloaded the app. It turns out this is one of the most surprisingly detailed board android game adaptations out there. The train, originally a cardboard model, has become a 3D train chugging at high speed across the Western landscape. The player pawns become colorful, partially animated drawings straight out of the instruction book's illustrations. They look like cutouts come to life, even though the original android game uses wooden pawns. And then there's the music! It captures the Spaghetti Western feel perfectly, with hummable tunes and a theme for each character. They practically shout “make my day.” Test listening with some amazing headphones sometime! There's a lot of musical detail that will go to waste if you don't. As for the board android game itself, this is an perfect tabletop title that I definitely wish to own, and will be reserving a spot on my shelf for it. It takes programmable movement, secret actions, special hero powers, and a clever theme, turning them into something fun and unique. Despite my high rating, there's still some room for improvement. Here's what needs attention: 1. This android game is rated Everyone 10+, but the gift comics — which are easily earned and accessed — include some strictly adult topic material and even an early instance of the F word. Really, this deserves a teen rating, minimum, with the comics included. 2. The AI doesn't understand the rules variants very well... or in one case, at all. AI enemies never seem to brave the Flames, they don't know how to “give” the Cursed Amulet, and they are completely befuddled by the Flat-Bed Car, to the point where the Flat-Bed Vehicle variant kills all semblance of a challenge when used in one-player games. 3. Online mode is so unintuitive that I've yet to manage to complete an online android game at all. Players don't join and rarely invite, and the chat room is dead most of the time. Fast Play never seems to live up to its name. Something needs to be changed to entice players into actually participating. 4. What really irks me about the android game is that even though it intentionally tries to contain a wide dozens of races — white, black, Hispanic, and Native American — the charter designer / comic artist obviously place no research at all into the Native American hero “Cheyenne.” Heck, her name is the name of a TRIBE, not meant for an individual person. Her brothers in the comic are dumb and lazy, while Cheyenne lectures them on respecting the law (i.e., white European law). Even her melody sounds like a “mystic savage” racist stereotype. Come on, guys. You've got a amazing game: bring it into the 21st century. All you need to do is abandon the pre-1960s stereotypes and look up some history online rather than making items up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    Five months since the application updates started asking for permissions a android game should not need. Please, curb your appetite for the private information of people who already paid for your app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt .45 [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    The Cross Guns. Colt .45 (AKA: Thundercloud) is directed by Edwin L. Marin and written by Thomas W. Blackburn. It stars Randolph Scott, Ruth Roman, Zachary Scott, Lloyd Bridges, Alan Hale Senior and Chief Thundercloud. Melody is by William Lava and cinematography by Wilfred M. Cline. "A gun like any other source of power, is a force for either amazing or evil, being neither in itself, but dependent upon those who possess it." Another of the Warner Brothers Westerns to star Western legend Randolph Scott, this one sees Scott once again squad up with Marin for another lively and colorful bout of yee-haw shenanigans. Scott is gun salesman Steve Farrell, who has his fresh Colt .45’s stolen by outlaw Jason Brett (Z Scott). As Brett and his gang wreak havoc across the lands, Farrell sets out with angered urgency to end the rampage. 1950 was a huge year for the Western genre, there was powerful psychological releases such as Broken Arrow, Devil’s Doorway, The Furies, The Gunfighter and Winchester ’73. While John Ford was laying down one of his super Cavalry films with Rio Grande. Colt .45 is a mile from the class of those, but as the box office success of it shows, there was then, and still is now, a amazing deal of enjoyment to be garnered from this type of Randy Scott Oater. There’s a unpretentiousness about the film, while the portrayal of the Indians here, who have a significant say in the story, is on the amazing side of good. Z Scott makes for a amazing villain without going over the top, Hale, who would pass away this same year, is amazing value as always and Roman looks the beautiful part in a thankless role. Marin directs at a clip, instilling gusto to the plentiful action, and Cline brings the picturesque landscapes to colorful life. There’s of course some suspension of disbelief needed, while certain plot developments are daft, but once the dramatic twists align themselves with the frivolity, it rounds out as a amazing time for all the family; and of course those into gun ! 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    Over a month and the permissions on the android game are still broke, developer said they'd fix and haven't.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    The android game keeps crashing in the middle. I can't finish a game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    Surprisingly really funny. Especially I like story mode.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    Excellent adaptation of the card game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    I have a issue with the rating being E10 when Django's comic pages have profanity. I'm not personally offended, but I'd hate to see that slip by someone who does care. Other than that, it's a amazing implementation of the board game. Would love to see expansion material!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    Like the android game but aren't enough players I have been able to play multiplayer 5 times since November and I check quite a bit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    On first begin it won't do anything other than say it doesn't have permission for something. Why didn't it ask for the permission?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    So glad I bought this before getting the actual board game. This android game is literally mindless. Very boring and rivals sitting in line at the dmv.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    When I first begin it, it asks for permissions, but I have no clue how to, or where to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    Amazing video game, comics, and backstory to the table-top android game by the same name. When I first bought it by here was a lot of crashing,, but I think they've updated as I haven't had that problem currently.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    I've never played CE before and got the application on a whim. And I'm hooked. The Story part is a nice method too teach you the mechanics. The graphics is very amazing and the AI not too bad. Very amazing addition to my collection of board android game apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    Amazing android game that translates really well to the app. Humorous and really fun. Worth a test before you obtain the boxed game. Or just worth playing anyway

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    Nice adaptation, unfortunately no local multiplayer possible which makes its interest limited

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    If you love the board android game you will love this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    Amazing for an simple to understand android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    A puzzle, planning, luck of the draw android game that will hold you playing... and returning. Only thing that would be amazing is a pass and play, local option. Can play online, but not local, a missed opportunity. This local mp aside it is still a 5 star game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    This is a amazing app! The ONLY reason I didn't give it 5 stars is it is missing the ability to make personal online android games (players I invite only) and then with this the ability to make 2-player online android games or 2 true players with extra AI players.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt Express [App]  2017-10-21 20:11

    When I begin it it tells me it needs permission and when I found it i couldn't figure out how to give it. Help?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt : An American Legend []  2021-1-10 20:35

    This is a very interesting book, chock full of interesting facts about the evolution of Colt firearms along with numerous pictures. Some of the revolvers pictured in the book are truly beautiful, works of art. I really didn't know much about Colt or the history of Colt revolvers, so I learned a lot from this book and feasted my eyes on some attractive handguns that I never knew existed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt : An American Legend []  2021-1-10 20:35

    This is an invaluable tome for appreciators of the Colt lineage and for appreciators of the history of the Colt enterprise. In this volume R.L. Wilson chronicles as accurately as possible the true story of how Sam Colt perservered to finally deliver a quantum leap in weapons technology after being rebuffed at first. The marvellous high quality photographs of arms are a treat in themselves and this is a book you'll search yourself pickup up over and over again to enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Une corde, un Colt... [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    The Black Glove Man. Une corde, un Colt (AKA: Cemetery Without Crosses) is directed by Robert Hossein, who also stars and co-writes the screenplay with Dario Argento and Claude Desailly. Starring alongside Hossein are Michèle Mercier, Anne-Marie Balin, Daniele Vargas, Guido Lollobrigida and Serge Marquand. Melody is by Andre Hossein and cinematography by Henri Persin. After being forced to watch the lynching of her husband by the ruthless Rogers family, Maria Caine (Mercier) asks her inept brothers-in-law for support in retribution. Getting no joy from the pair, she seeks outside support in the form of quick gun Manuel (Hossein), a loner living in solitude out at a ghost town... It's dedicated to Sergio Leone, who directs one of the best scenes in the film, includes the Argento factor, so it's not really a shock to proclaim that Leone's influence is all over Hossein's movie. It's a Pasta Western that operates in the void between the true and the spirit world, deliberately ethereal in tone, even sprinkling dashes of the surreal onto the hearty portion. Dialogue is used sparingly, but not to the detriment of film's quality, and Hossein the director dallies in black and white staging, slow zooms and perfect usage of sound effects. Much like the dialogue, the violence is pared down, there's no Blunderbuss infused blood laden approach to the evil that men do here, it's all very controlled and in keeping with the tonal flows that Hossein favours. The cliché's of the sub-genre are adhered to throughout, thankfully so, while the finale is suitably melancholic. Thoughtful, sombre and ripe with blurry ambiguity, Cemetery Without Crosses is comfortably recommended to the Euro Western fan. 8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt : An American Legend []  2021-1-10 20:35

    LOVE THE BOOK VERY INTERESTING!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt : An American Legend []  2021-1-10 20:35

    I bought this book as a used copy and it was a amazing buy. I really had wanted something more of a reference book like the Standard Catalog for Smith & Wesson. This is a very nice book and it is a amazing start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt : An American Legend []  2021-1-10 20:35

    This was a Christmas show for a person who never says anything nice about his presents. When he opened this one, he said, "Oh, wow! This is nice! This is nice!" Then he tried to chop the plastic wrap with his fingernail, so he could read the Colt story as soon as possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt : An American Legend []  2021-1-10 20:35

    One of the better references for Colt. As with most references, a lot of high-end pieces are pictured. Along with the near-unattainable pieces described and pictured, there is sufficient coverage of what is available today. The history of Colt and the pieces produced is very good. I would certainly recommend this book for those interested in beginning or furthering their interrest in this fine firearm.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt : An American Legend []  2021-1-10 20:35

    Attractive photos!! Oh how I want my great, amazing grandfather's pistols had been passed down to our family. He was born in 1840 and traveled the world. He rode in the Missouri Union Cavalry in Company H. during the Civil Battle and died in 1909. I was born decades after he was died. Would have loved to hear his stories!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt : An American Legend []  2021-1-10 20:35

    I went to a gun present and one dealer had dozens of books about guns. I am particularly interested in old west guns, especially Colts, so I was very excited when I found this book, but he was charging a ridiculous price so I passed on it. Then I looked on Amazon and found it used (doesn't matter to me as long as it's in amazing condition) for much less. This is a amazing book, filled with color images of all the Colt guns from the very beginning. I haven't read it cover to cover yet, but I've looked through it and I can tell it's going to be very informative. Worth it for the images alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt : An American Legend []  2021-1-10 20:35

    As noted by another review, this book is less about Colt model history and more a coffee table accessory about the art of handgun engraving. I would have preferred more information and history about the typical over-the-counter model and fewer images of an expensive collection. I search engraving gaudy and distracting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colt : An American Legend []  2021-1-10 20:35

    His books are astounding - there is small left to say. It's a treasure!It's not so much the pictures which are assassins to start with, but his writing isa thing of beauty. You will not regret owning any of the R.L.Wilson books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent Colt: Classified Pride (Colt Information Agency Book 1) []  2020-2-1 3:12

    Tess, a Lara-Crawford-type operative for the CIA, must pose as a sophisticated wealthy heiress of an energy company, which puts her in some compromising situations. But Tess has a secret of her own that she has kept hidden from the CIA, but she must confront it as she comes face to face with her is is very well written. It is moderately paced, which makes it a relaxing and enjoyable read, with just enough enticement to hold one turning the pages to see what happens next. It's a spy story with a amazing romantic twist. I really enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent Colt: Classified Pride (Colt Information Agency Book 1) []  2020-2-1 3:12

    A couple of points were left unanswered, however, I would still,strongly suggest this book for those who have fun crime investigations & LGBT subplots. Very engaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent Colt: Classified Pride (Colt Information Agency Book 1) []  2020-2-1 3:12

    The action kept the story going at a steady pace. Agent Colt is a multi-layered character, having to hide aspects of herself and hold a stoic facade. The interactions between Van and Tess were sweet. I liked the juxtaposition between Tess hiding her identity in her private life and her role as Agent Colt, hiding behind her cover story for a mission. Recommended read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent Colt: Classified Pride (Colt Information Agency Book 1) []  2020-2-1 3:12

    I'm not particularly into mystery/spy novels, but I found this to be the excellent balance of [email protected]#$% crime fighting and romance and relationships. This was a fun read, exciting enough to hold me turning pages, but not too heavy. I adored the relationship between Tess and Vanessa, and I'm looking forward to reading more of their story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent Colt: Classified Pride (Colt Information Agency Book 1) []  2020-2-1 3:12

    Latesse Colt is a CIA super spy, specializing in hand to hand combat. If only she could master her own life as well as the international criminals she takes down. Fearless in espionage, she lives in constant fear that her dark secret will be revealed, until she finds that her secret isn't such a dark thing, and that she is not is is an extremely well written book, told in the first person from Colt's perspective, making it simple to follow all the twists and turns, and giving a deeply private element to the steamy parts. The amazing guys aren't always so good, and the poor guys are not always what they seem.Highly recommended!Execution of Justice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent Colt: Classified Pride (Colt Information Agency Book 1) []  2020-2-1 3:12

    A amazing book builds its background, its characters and then the story unfolds. Well written that holds the reader's attention. Intrigue, romance, and just the right amount of action. This is a fresh author to me and I look forward to reading more in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent Colt: Classified Pride (Colt Information Agency Book 1) []  2020-2-1 3:12

    The story started a small slow but developed enough to hold me reading. Will watch for future books by this author to see if she can grow more depth in the stories. The epilogue was intriguing and hope it develops the story line.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Colt 45 Christmas [Explicit] []  2020-1-23 4:8

    I bought this based on a review in my local paper that listed it as one of the all time worst Christmas albums. The review stated the song titles could not be listed in a family publication, and that intrigued me enough to head straight to Amazon. I bought it after listening to just one song snippet. Funny, funny, funny. I spent the morning driving from shop to shop to finish my Christmas ping and laughing my *ss off. Unless you are uptight and easily offended, I have two words of advice; buy this!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Colt 45 Christmas [Explicit] []  2020-1-23 4:8

    amazing cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Colt 45 Christmas [Explicit] []  2020-1-23 4:8

    MEH! Mediocre at best. It actually grates on your nerves after a single song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Colt 45 Christmas [Explicit] []  2020-1-23 4:8

    Loves it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Colt 45 Christmas [Explicit] []  2020-1-23 4:8

    This was purchased as a gag gift. It was on a list of 10 worst Christmas albums/CDs. Yikes!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Colt 45 Christmas [Explicit] []  2020-1-23 4:8

    Love special rap xmas albums

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent Colt: Classified Pride (Colt Information Agency Book 1) []  2020-2-1 3:12

    A fun f/f spy story. Smooth reading, beautiful fast for me. I liked both female leads. My only problem is that the MC's partner Isaiah is constantly flirting with her to the point of harassment but the story portrays this as him trying to obtain her to loosen up because she's too cold, and even implies that if she wasn't a this would all be perfectly acceptable. Ugh. A lot of his comments rubbed me the wrong way. But I still love Colt herself and her cute love interest Van, and the case was involved but quick paced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent Colt: Classified Pride (Colt Information Agency Book 1) []  2020-2-1 3:12

    This was a unbelievable story. I would love to see a follow up book. It's conclusion was heartfelt, and it will be a book I will read the author, thank you for a unbelievable story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent Colt: Classified Pride (Colt Information Agency Book 1) []  2020-2-1 3:12

    Quick paced spy tale. Powerful female lead with a secret. A flirty partner with secrets of his own. It's just the first adventure with weapons trafficking, a little girl and the backdrop of wealth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Colt 45 Christmas [Explicit] []  2020-1-23 4:8

    I ordered this as a holiday bonus and it arrived all cracked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Colt 45 Christmas [Explicit] []  2020-1-23 4:8

    If you have fun rap melody and have fun making fun of poor rap melody you should buy this. Afroman is always amazing for a laugh, even if you are laughing at how poor some of his items is and not his jokes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Colt 45 Christmas [Explicit] []  2020-1-23 4:8

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Colt 45 Christmas [Explicit] []  2020-1-23 4:8

    Amazing Adult Holiday ablum

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outside the Law (Colt Harper Book 1) []  2021-1-7 18:26

    5+ stars CompellingThis stand-alone is simple to follow. The violence is not gratuitous. No drag-you-down drama. The writing is at times almost riguing storyline with plenty of action. Realistic procedures, actions and reactions. Believable characters with distinct personalities. Thought-provoking, memorable and occasionally snarky dialogue.'He climbed out of the vehicle and into the rain falling like silver three-penny nails on a moonless night.'“You know what me and a dead owl got in common? Neither one of us give a hoot.''She had learned a long time ago that specialists critique to support as well support to critique.'I may re-read this story and look forward to other works by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outside the Law (Colt Harper Book 1) []  2021-1-7 18:26

    Enjoyed this book from begin to finish. Each chapter represent s a various characters POV so as you read you know what each hero is thinking and planning reflecting their anticipation.I liked Colt who was a sheriff who was end android game oriented and he was driven, no matter what. John was his deputy, who had fought beside Colt in the Marines. He knew Colt and what he was capable of but often, not what he was thinkingRhonda was a woman John deeply cared for who had a childhood with Colt and something more, but he didn't know exactly lly showed up in city and Colt caught her presence fast. She worked for the ATF but he wasn't sure what her agenda was but he knew she had d read. Hope the author reads the reviews. I' d like more.......and hold Rhonda in the mix.. hmm?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outside the Law (Colt Harper Book 1) []  2021-1-7 18:26

    Very disappointed. Have a hard time liking nd respecting the sheriff, who seems to create lots of not good decisions. I see no Walt Longmire or Raylon Givens in the sheriff, not in actions or dialog. Too bad..was hoping to like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outside the Law (Colt Harper Book 1) []  2021-1-7 18:26

    “Outside the Law” is eminently readable crime-southern noir fiction in the tradition of Elmore Leonard and the TV present “Justified”. It’s got the same fine qualities as its more well-known siblings, and if you like those stories, you will have fun this one too. The author must have actually spent some time as a sheriff in the rural south because the method the characters speak, the method they behave, rings with authenticity. And while some readers may focus the skillful characterization of the basic characters (and it’s simple to see why), for me, where this book really shined was in the host of peripheral characters. Through their words or actions or both, they each seemed like fully-fleshed and interesting characters worthy of taking a front-and-center role in the story. When the secondary characters are that much fun to read, you know the rest of the book will be good. And it is. Even the scenes between the major beats – the scenes wherein Colt (the main protagonist) talks with his constituents for his reluctant reelection campaign or the pastoral scenes that detail the river that winds through and plays its own prominent role in the story – are excellent. Frankly, when an author can write the “filler” scenes that well, they’ve got my attention and my support. Don’t obtain me wrong, there’s plenty of action in this book. But the story’s quality isn’t only found in the action scenes. The amazing Elmore Leonard said (paraphrasing), to write an exciting book, “leave out the boring parts.” In “Outside the Law,” you’d be hard-pressed to search any boring parts. It’s all good.If I could suggest one thing for the reader, consider reading the previous book to this one too. Though not absolutely necessary, knowing what happens between the characters in “Deep Blood” certainly informs and adds greater depth to the understanding to hero relationships in “Outside the Law.”Already looking forward to the next installment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outside the Law (Colt Harper Book 1) []  2021-1-7 18:26

    It's touted as a Longmire or Jesse Stone style 's not. This sheriff takes the law into his own hands."Some people just need killing." style of justice.Okay they're poor guys and some times I think they deserve what they got.But how is he better than the hero he's hunting?He sullen, dark, and moody. The ATF agent who also following the gang is sullen, dark, and e characters weren't likable, the best was the deputy, John.But it's little city Mississippi, so who knows, maybe that's the method it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outside the Law (Colt Harper Book 1) []  2021-1-7 18:26

    This novel moves quickly despite the changes in viewpoint from chapter to chapter. The writing flows coherently as the plot unfolds. The "good guys" here are almost as flawed as the poor guys in their own way; the level of violence each side is capable of shows Thompson understands the darkness that can exist inside people. If violence, whether graphic or implied or if profanity to any degree turns you off, this book is not for you. I like that finally the setting wasn't L.A., NYC or Miami.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outside the Law (Colt Harper Book 1) []  2021-1-7 18:26

    *** LANGUAGE ***Adult English, with a number of f-words and other profanities. Bearing in mind that the language used by these characters is consistent with what would be expected to be spoken by these characters, a lot of readers may choose to pass on this otherwise extremely engaging also should be noted that, although there is some violence, it is not graphic. If this were a film, it likely would be rated at least PG 13 for language.Quick OverviewThis is Crime Fiction that is, in my opinion, a candidate for Amazon Prime Video, unless HBO grabs it first. I can see Billy Bob Thornton in the role of Sheriff Colt Harper. Harper is a hero distinct from Jesse Stone and Walt Longmire. In fact, each of the three is distinct from one another, but each is amazing because they all share the essential characteristic of doing whatever it takes, no matter how long it takes, to solve the crime they are working on.Length: Print, 235 pages; Audible 7 hours 40 minutes.Q - Target Audience/Genre and is it marketed as Nonfiction or Fiction:A – Adults looking for a amazing police procedural with a small additional oomph.Q - How was this book obtained?A – Bought on Amazon.Q - Is this a book that I can read without having to read others first?A – Yes. I read it as a stand-alone, but have purchased the first Colt Harper, “Deep Blood”.Q – If this is a recurring hero or a series, does it have a cliffhanger ending?A – No cliffhanger ending. Still, I will be reading the next book in the series.Q - Are there a lot of typos/misspellings, grammatical errors or other editing failures?A – Not a huge number. Better than most Kindle books, in fact.Q - Is this a fast, simple read or is it more of a leisure read?A – This is a quick read that grabbed me on page one.Q - My largest pleasure or disappointment?A – I had a small trouble, now and then, understanding who it was that said what. Once I got into the flow, though, this disappeared. My only other downside comment is that the characterization could be just as successful with fewer profanities. What I mean is that, once it is established that these are dealers and nefarious souls, the rough language gets in the method of, rather than enhance, the story. Having stated that, I personally had no serious problems with the language, as I was riveted to this give a feel for the editing, and the style and flow of this work, I am posting a brief excerpt below.Excerpt‘…He pulled to the left of the store, close to the wall nearest the road, and killed the engine. He hefted his pistol and ejected the magazine, then replaced it with another—this one loaded with shells filled with little pellets instead of ball ammunition—and replaced it on the seat.Within ten minutes, he saw the pinpoints of headlights descending the hill toward the bridge, coming from the same direction he had taken earlier. The high beams flashed once, then turned into the bait on the bank opposite him. He cranked the vehicle and pulled out, taking his time approaching the bridge.He stopped his vehicle halfway across the span. He holstered his pistol under his jacket, smoothed his shirt, and checked his tie in the rearview e dealer appeared, on foot, at the edge of his headlights, a bulging eight-by-ten envelope in his left hand, smoldering cigarette in the other. He was short and beefy, with a face like a comic-book villain: wide, ugly, and festooned with a scraggly goatee. He didn’t appear to be armed.Hack killed the lights and climbed out. He closed the twenty feet silently, calmly. Nodded once. The dealer nodded back, nervous.“You would be Robert Pritchard, I presume,” he said to the dealer.Another nervous nod. “Ah, yes, sir. And I got it all—”He raised a hand. “We’ll obtain to that. First things first.”“Yes, sir,” Robert said. “Robert, you f---ed up, but that goes without saying,” Cheat said in a tone that could have been called friendly under various cirtances. “My employers don’t like f---ups. Causes them to question the reliability and competence of their employees. You understand that, don’t you?”Robert exhaled. “Yes, sir, I do. I surely do. But this was a one-time thing. I can guarantee you that. That guy came out of nowhere and jumped me. And I’m here to create it right.” He raised the envelope, which shook in his hand. “Double what was stole from me. That was the deal. Four thousand dollars.”He nodded, annoyed at the dealer’s groveling. “I see that. But, Robert, there’s a couple of things you need to understand. First, there was no deal. That cash is your penance, for your sins, if you wish to look at it that way. And, second, there’s no need to guarantee me anything, because I know this was a onetime thing.”He stepped toward Robert, took the envelope and…’Thompson, Phillip. Outside the Law (Kindle Areas 155-176). Brash Books. Kindle tom Line:Although this may not a tale to share with your church book club, this is definitely a hero worth following in future. In that sense, I rank it up there with Craig Johnson’s Walt Longmire and Robert B. Parker’s Jesse ve stars out of five, despite the two misgivings cited above. This is one of those rare books, for me that rises above its flaws so the way: I mentioned there is a prior book this author wrote with Sheriff Colt Harper. Here is a link to Deep Blood, just in case you're curious (I haven't read it yet, but soon will)  Deep Blood Comments regarding your opinion of this book or of my review, whether favorable or unfavorable, are always welcome. If you buy the book based on my review and become disappointed, especially, I do wish to know that and I wish to understand how I can improve as a book reviewer. Just please be ank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outside the Law (Colt Harper Book 1) []  2021-1-7 18:26

    Tired, predictable...and, sadly, forgettable. I found myself uninvested in every character, so significantly uninvested that as chapters shifted hero perspectives, I had to reread previous chapters to explore who was talking and why we were supposed to care. Ultimately I didn''ll search comparisons to Elmore Leonard -- not even close.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outside the Law (Colt Harper Book 1) []  2021-1-7 18:26

    If you liked the present Justified, I think you'll like this book. Sheriff Colt Harper reminded me a lot of Raglan Givens, so much so that I started picturing Timothy Oliphant! Even the story reminded me of Justified, since it involves and kingpins and is set in a rural area, in this case Mississippi. It's a small confusing at first, since each chapter is about a various character, so point of view changes with the chapters. The action starts right off and doesn't stop, and eventually you hold the characters straight and figure out who the poor guys are. There's no , and just a small cursing, but there's killing, although not gruesomely detailed for the most part. So you have a Raylan style sheriff, his deputy John, his mate Rhonda, and ATF agent Molly, and several others to learn about as you go. Quick read, never boring!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outside the Law (Colt Harper Book 1) []  2021-1-7 18:26

    I would easily have gone 5 stars but for one minor quibble. It wasn't always simple to know who was the hero as the main protagonist at the begin of various chapters as they inevitably started with 'He' It normally took 2 pages or more to search out or work out who 'He' was.Other than that ridiculously asinine comment, I loved the book. As in cannot wait for the next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Escape Games 208 Colt Horse Rescue Game [App]  2019-5-1 13:25

    amazing game! 207?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Jack Reacher Files: Velocity (A Nicholas Colt Short Story) []  2020-2-7 19:5

    PatheticOne of the worst plot lines ever read and the title hero must. be immortal and should wear a cape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Jack Reacher Files: Velocity (A Nicholas Colt Short Story) []  2020-2-7 19:5

    Perfect novel. Preacher stories are among my all time favorites

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Little Colt: A Baby Horse Board Book Story []  2020-9-4 18:38

    My son loves it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Jack Reacher Files: Velocity (A Nicholas Colt Short Story) []  2020-2-7 19:5

    A small more grusem than I care for! Suspenseful a small bit mind games. Plot was lacking something, not sure what, but it was laking something!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Jack Reacher Files: Velocity (A Nicholas Colt Short Story) []  2020-2-7 19:5

    This book is not about Jack Reacher. It is a readable mystery but not great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Little Colt: A Baby Horse Board Book Story []  2020-9-4 18:38

    Really sweet book for a toddler.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Little Colt: A Baby Horse Board Book Story []  2020-9-4 18:38

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Jack Reacher Files: Velocity (A Nicholas Colt Short Story) []  2020-2-7 19:5

    For me it was a very amazing read,Read it on my kindle when I obtain to work,1/2 hr before I start.Look forward to jumping back in !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Jack Reacher Files: Velocity (A Nicholas Colt Short Story) []  2020-2-7 19:5

    Lee Kid is one of my favorite authors and Jack Reacher is my favorite hero of his.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Jack Reacher Files: Velocity (A Nicholas Colt Short Story) []  2020-2-7 19:5

    not Lee Child's Jack!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Jack Reacher Files: Velocity (A Nicholas Colt Short Story) []  2020-2-7 19:5

    Amazing reading !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Escape Games 208 Colt Horse Rescue Game [App]  2019-5-1 13:25

    amazing one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Jack Reacher Files: Velocity (A Nicholas Colt Short Story) []  2020-2-7 19:5

    A but unrealistic with the cloning problem and the military.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Jack Reacher Files: Velocity (A Nicholas Colt Short Story) []  2020-2-7 19:5

    Ok read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Peacemaker and Its Rivals: An Account of the Single Action Colt []  2020-1-4 21:15

    Parson's book is a very thorough, well written acc of the Colt SAA and it's contemporaries from its military origins to its wide civilian use, comparisons to the others and their shortcomings and advantages. Loads of fascinating insights. Original, hardcover versions are very dear at the moment, so the paperback is a welcome addition. I've looked for a hardcover for quite some time, and when this ver popped up, I bought one immediately. The only downside is that is's a smaller book so the illustrations, and more significantly reprints from Colt correspondence is very little and I required a magnifying glass to read them. I expect this isn't too much of an problem with a larger sized edition. That aside, and for the price they're going for, if you're into SAA Colt's buy one!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Peacemaker and Its Rivals: An Account of the Single Action Colt []  2020-1-4 21:15

    Well written and concise. If you have fun reading about this era, you will love this book. John E. Parsons was an perfect Author. He carefully doented everything he wrote. He brings this era back to life in the readers hands. His writing style is unexcelled. A real classic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Peacemaker and Its Rivals: An Account of the Single Action Colt []  2020-1-4 21:15

    Seller A++ .......... Book was what I wanted - Thanks!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386