Read comic shopper 1 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all comic shopper 1 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 1

    Useful review?

    cialis 1 a day [everyday cialis ]  2020-9-14 5:26
    [email protected]

    Pincer durable veggies how identical cialis canada since they do not allocate misbehaving cheer to the brain-teaser

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    any plans to add absolute comics, to the list?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    My only comments are to Google on how it has to be now. The name will irk me for quite a while, and the icon is awful, but to the developers credit, will not be confused with anyone else's icons, or called out for infringement on photo rights. I'm glad there was a fast turnaround and support on keeping this application up. GOOD JOB!!! Also, consider subscribing. $0.99/yr is beyond reasonable, and while I cannot imagine what such a pittance helps the developer, I'm willing to contribute.

    0  


    Add your opinion on comic shopper 1 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Its not working...:-( The fresh lists are not loading and if they do, they disappear the next time I begin the app. I have tried seeing if my settings are off but that doesn't seem to be the issue

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Works as advertised, helps me hold track of my pull list and books that look interesting for a shelf too . Was just what I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Used to be great, but 2016 updates have removed the ability to see covers, created seeing which matches which listing difficult, and led to frequent inaccessible weekly listings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Amazing application helps me hold organized in what coming out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    I've been using this application for a few years, and it created keeping track of fresh releases simple and enjoyable! It's noticeable this application is a labor of love - thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    EDIT: Seems I just required to be patient - bug sorted itself out hold up the amazing work. Love the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    [Replaces the old "Comic Shopper" app] Group the comics you're gonna buy, tag off the comics you bought. | Browse by company, in current, upcoming, or previous week. | See how much you're gonna spend. | See all the variants, if you want. | Fresh problems of a series you've bought appear in a "Favorites" list. | Love this app, buying comics every week would be tedious without it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    I was a bit worried when I couldn't search this in the play shop anymore, but now that I have the upgraded version, it's better than ever !!! The fresh layout is unbelievable !!! I use it each and every week !!! Thanks, Brian !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    This application is one of my most used non-social apps on my phone. I've been an avid user for 2 years now and would be lost without it. I love being able to easily browse the most latest and upcoming releases from my favorite publishers. It makes buying my comics every week an absolute breeze. I walk into the shop with this application in hand ready to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    This application is absolutely amazing. It has a really nice layout. Very neatly organized. Incredibly handy and a must have! Beyond just meeting my needs it also makes it simple by remembering my favorite titles. I have a couple hopes of things to create it better, but even without them I still give this a 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    I still use the original and will slowly transition over to this one. Thanks for making it simple to hold up with my collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Loved the original application and this is exactly what I expected as the fresh version. Never disappoints.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    I recently updated my phone and wondered where this application had gone. I'm glad to see it back. Unbelievable app! I've been using it for a couple years now. Thank you for keeping your application users updated on what happened.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Could be nicer to look at but it's functional and thorough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    I love this app. Conceptually, it's amazing. It's quite useful in managing my pull list. My only complaint is that the upcoming list has a few issues: sometimes, it doesn't exist, and other times, it is just a copy of the current week.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    I use this application all the time to create sure I obtain my books in my pull list. But recently I have noticed that it does not add all the weeks together to give me a total of my complete list. It just gives totals for individual weeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    It doesn't open, the red screen just sits there

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Only issue artwork doesn't sometimes, but not that huge of a for me. This application is essential if you comics every week.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    My main source for upcoming titles. Also keeps me informed if my favorite variant covers are out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Excellent for keeping track of which comics you need to pick up each week.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Let's me hold track of everything I need each week. I think the only thing that could be improved is a method to hold track of older comics or to have an acc for yourself. I had to factory restart my phone this past weekend and lost all my favorites and can't go back to an older week to search them. Not too huge of a but something that could create the application better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Amazing app, works very well. The developer is very responsive to reviews, and it's constantly working till improve its performance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    I've used this application for years as a method to hold track of what I'm reading from wk to wk, and always recommend it to my customers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Don't miss a favorite title, or fresh story ever again. This high quality application keeps you up to date on all comics being released. Been using it for a couple of years and love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Used the old application weekly for almost two years don't know what I would do without it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Excellent for taking your monthly buys, a amazing service to the community

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    It's best at what it does, but it's not perfect. Imo things that can be improved: 1)Design: It's looks a bit outdated, could use some newer icons from Google. (Maybe material design?) 2)Performance: It's not laggy, but I think all comics page impacts performance in a poor way. An option to disable it would be nice. Also sometimes when I scroll, my touches won't register. If you would like to see what I mean, shoot me an email and I'll send you a video. 3)Ability to subscribe to a series instead of manually picking the problems every week. There are few more things I would like you to consider but overall this is a very amazing app. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Amazing app. Took some getting used to in to learn how it works, but then I felt a bit stupid when I realized how easy it is. My only complaint would be that after downloading the fresh list, I often lose the options for previous, upcoming, current, or previous lists (usually all of them, but occasionally only some; for example: I may have current available, but not the rest). Currently, my only options are Shopping Lists (grayed out), Main List, Preview List, Purchased List (2x). No other options are available as of a few mins ago when I retrieved the fresh lists. Phone: Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge Running: Android device 7.0 Kernel: 3.18.31-11614766 Build No.: NRD90M.G935AUCU4 BQF3 I can provide any other information if you need it to resolve this. I've noticed this seems to occur more often on our around Wednesday (new comic book day). Please hold me updated on any fixes for this issue. On another note, how long does it typically take for the application to begin generating a Favorites List? I've been using it for a couple months or so (I think) and I don't have anything listed under favorites yet. Should I change the Favorites setting to base it on less than the past year? That's what it's currently set for. Also, I the regular covers plus as a lot of variant covers as I can find. Would it be possible to add the to the variant covers as well? The I go to them at cover price, so the wouldn't be any various than the regular cover. It would support immensely with my budgeting. As it is now it only gives me a total of what Comic A, B, C, and D would cost total, but it doesn't acc for any of their variants because there is no listed. In other words, would it be possible for you to add the cover cost to all the variant covers so I can have a more accurate total in my list? Thanks, Chris Updated 08/27/2017: All bugs fixed after latest list update. All lists are available, all dates accurate, and I now have a favorites list. Would still like to see the cover added to all variants, but I also understand that not all comic book charge only the cover for variants. Changed rating from four stars to five.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Works amazing for showing what's out and upcoming. 2 issues, when viewing an item it will randomly jump back to the top of the list instead of where yo uh just were. 2nd is there needs to be a method to just present books instead of merchandise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Test to add stuff from the upcoming week list, but they no longer present up on the preview list. Current week and main list still work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Creator fixed the bug I mentioned last. Now the application is back to being amazing application I love!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Amazing application for keeping your weekly comic fix organized.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    hi! thanks for the amazing app. it really helpful. but I have one suggestion. I have accidentally marked one comics as "bought", so I wish to ask that you create it possible to unmark some comics as "bought". thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    I use this every week, making a list of what I don't wish to miss at my local comic book shop. Unbelievable app, It also helps me search fresh comic books I might be interested in, with a synopsis and the cover art of upcoming books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Used the old ver for multiple years now and loved it. If you read more than a dozen books a week, you need this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    I use it every week without fail! Hold up the amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    favorites isnt showing anything for the latest couple weeks. *new modernize fixed it. thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Application is Great, but recent modernize wiped out my Main List and my Preview List. It also won't let me to add anything to my Main List or Preview List. Please fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Will you be adding Vault Comics any time soon?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Amazing app, but I can't seem to view any covers?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Works as it should, mostly. It would be nice if it could shop more than one previous week's list. And when adding a comic to the list, it would be helpful if it could find something so you could add an actual comic instead of a set of words that got place together. Also, I sometimes lag behind a week or two with checking my list, so I have auto modernize unchecked. It still pulls the fresh lists. It hasn't caused a issue so far, but I hadn't completely checked the list from two weeks ago, so I might have lost something. I know that's my business, but the fact that unchecking auto-update doesn't work is a problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Would like to see an option where I could go back to a week that I may have missed. Pick a week within the past month or so. If it's feasible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Just what I required :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Maybe I'm just incompetent but this application feels needlessly complicated, It won't allow me access the pick list option and I can't just add a series that I'm currently buying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Love this app. I do not use a lot of apps at all but this is one I have fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    I've used this application religiously every week. And because I obtain so a lot of comics this is a must have. If you comes faithfully weekly, or just pick up a few here and there this is an application that you have to have. Don't take a possibility and miss that next issue, obtain Comic Shopper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Not good developer forced to begin over, but this application is tried and true. I use it every week. It works flawlessly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    I use it religiously and love it. Very helpfull for my weekly pulls.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    It's the 23rd, and this is still showing the 18th as the UPCOMING week. Was working great, but this has now happened a couple of times. Not sure if it is a glitch or just someone forgot to update, but I'm going to have to begin using something else if not working soon. Also, it would be amazing if listing indicated publication amounts for variants (i.e. 1 for 10, 1 for 25, etc).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    I had a hard time navigating the app, no true support or guide to obtain your bearings. I couldn't figure out how to view previous weeks or future weeks. Interface is beautiful clunky.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Everything was going amazing until the latest modernize the other day. Now I can't obtain the application to stay open. It crashes every single time I begin the app. Obtain that figured and we'll have a five star app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    What happened to Marvel Comics in June 13, 2018 preview list? And they aren't on publisher list either?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    I've used this application in the past and recently re-downloaded it. It's the best at what it does, and works well. The pull lists occasionally take a bit too long to modernize for my tastes, but overall it's a solid app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Amazing app. Only question. Can you transfer data between devices?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Does exactly what it needs to do. Amazing help from developer. If you have a weekly pull list and create shelf buys as well this application is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Has gone from amazing to poor over the latest few updates. Covers are no longer displayed and ads are embedded into ALL the lists!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Very simple to use. I use this application every week to hold up with what I have in my local comic shop pull. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Been using this for years. Best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    I use to live by this application but now I'm beautiful much having the same problems as the previous poster. It won't save checked titles and unchecks them when I go back to look at the publisher's lists. I've un- and re-installed it 4 times and still have the same issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Started here, tried others, but this has been the most accurate on a weekly basis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Love this app. It's a shame Google created you delete the other one, but I will help this app! It is so convenient every week when I need to pick up my collection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    This is a amazing method to track the fresh comics being released each week.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    As useful as the Original !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    I like this application and I liked the original

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic Shopper 1 [App]  2019-9-20 21:54

    Helps me plan what I wish to buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spawn, #1 (Comic Book) []  2020-1-30 22:40

    Amazing condition, never been opened, excellent coloring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spawn, #1 (Comic Book) []  2020-1-30 22:40

    Awesome!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spawn, #1 (Comic Book) []  2020-1-30 22:40

    Item as described thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spawn, #1 (Comic Book) []  2020-1-30 22:40

    If you like violence and Gore and superheros than you'll love spawn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spawn, #1 (Comic Book) []  2020-1-30 22:40

    Interesting first problem really like the art style and editing but if I didn't already knew who Spawn was I'm not I would have continued. Not enough "meat" in this problem it is truly an introduction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spawn, #1 (Comic Book) []  2020-1-30 22:40

    I framed it. Now it hangs on the wall with the rest of my connection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spawn, #1 (Comic Book) []  2020-1-30 22:40

    Have been trying to obtain my son into Spawn for a cpl mths. Went ahead and bought this for him, he loved it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spawn, #1 (Comic Book) []  2020-1-30 22:40

    Havent read this comic book problem in a long time. Wish to obtain next problem as soon as possible thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spawn, #1 (Comic Book) []  2020-1-30 22:40

    I picked up most of the first 2 volumes via single problems to test and obtain some backstory to Spawn and hopefully fill in some blanks for my read of Col Al Simmons was killed and sent to hell but created a with the devil that he could return to earth after 5 years to see his wife, Wanda. When he is sent back to earth he is disorientated, not remembering why he's there or the info of what he was sent for. He is now one of hells minions complete with powers which he first uses to save a woman from being gang so on earth is The Clown/Violator who is there to hold an eye on Spawn but is wreaking havoc, killing off mob bosses by ripping out their hearts. This is keeping detectives Sam and Twitch busy although they feel that they are being mislead d this, the story and art both drew me in quickly and I'm able to follow the story much better than in the Hellspawn series so this may support me a lot when I go back to it. The art is so various but still amazing, the panels pop with colour and detail and I especially liked how the Clown is drawn much various to Hellspawn but in some ways just as e stage where Spawn is bombarded with memories and has to be comforted by the woman he rescues was a favourite in this issue, a reminder that even though he has superpowers he still has weaknesses.A amazing begin to the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spawn, #1 (Comic Book) []  2020-1-30 22:40

    Love spawn!! The film was awesome, they need a reboot this some how int a show, movie,Netflix series, something awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic [App]  2020-4-5 13:39

    not loading. automatic uninstall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comic [App]  2020-4-5 13:39

    The concept for this application is good. It seems like they have a amazing selection of old pulp comics that have been digitized. The only issue is you cant read any of them. Everytime you create an item selection within the application it just closes. You have a amazing idea. Hope this issue gets fixed soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instacart Shopper [App]  2019-5-1 13:22

    Hoping for the best! This application is a lot less glitchy than their old one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CACFP Shopper [App]  2019-1-11 13:14

    Amazing tool to easily determine what foods are creditable on the Meal Program.

    0  


  • -3

    Useful review?

    Instacart Shopper [App]  2019-5-1 13:22

    Amazing app. Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instacart Shopper [App]  2019-5-1 13:22

    I can't obtain pass taking a picture of my I'd and face it hold saying something went wrong and starting me over it really sucks I tried it like 10x can u please fix this I'm trying to create additional

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instacart Shopper [App]  2019-5-1 13:22

    Application works okay most of the time but still has lots of issues. Pay for the shoppers has really declined, IC doesn't property the shoppers for their KM and wear and tear on their cars. Basically the same story as Uber. Amazing at first with high quality people, steadily declines and the quality people leave the platform. Race to the bottom. Also kind of inaulting that IC recommends a 5% hint for shoppers even though we have operating expenses and servers obtain over 15% typically recommended

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Shrouded World Comic: Vol. 1 []  2020-1-31 19:0

    I really looked forward to examining this. The artwork was exceptional. They hard edited the story to reduce the number of panels the artist had to make. It had 38 pages of graphic pages, most only had a single panel per page. This is the kind of a series that would have to be done like "The Watchman" graphic novels. I loved it, however-38 pages didn't scratch the surface of the story-line.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Shrouded World Comic: Vol. 1 []  2020-1-31 19:0

    Not as long as I had hoped it would be. But a amazing adaptation of the book! Hope they can do the full story with this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saga, Vol. 1 (Saga (Comic Series)) []  2020-9-23 19:18

    This was so good. Like this lifts the bar so high for graphic novels to me. I absolutely love the characters and the story line and the globe and just...This was so fantastic. This is definitely an adult graphic novel, but if you can handle a lot of adult subjects (explicit scenes, violence, language, etc.) I definitely recommend you pick this one up. It is just so mething that I really loved was the story line. Just the premise of two parents making large sacrifices, willing to do anything, to save their daughter and give her a amazing life is just a really amazing message. I loved seeing how much Alana and Marko cared for each other and their child. It just sent a really amazing message, I think. People need to see that kind of love. It's rare in today's world. Speaking of the characters, I freaking loved them all. They are all so complex, and I just loved I really did not care about The Stalk, to be honest, but I did really have fun seeing the other Freelancer, The Will. While he is a assassin for hire, he did search it absolutely horrendous that a kid would be sold into slavery, and that really showed his depth as a character. He definitely has a human side to him, and there are certain lines he would never cross. Using kids like that is wrong, and seeing him upset over it like that was just really heartwarming to me.I still love Alana and Marko. They are hilarious and care for their family so much. They can kick butt and will do anything to protect each other and their family. It was just really attractive to see. Another hero I loved was Izabel. I freaking loved her. She was like my everything. She was a standout hero to me, and I think she adds an interesting dynamic to this story since she is a teenager. I also just think she's hilarious, and I love seeing her interact with Hazel.I also just really loved the writing and the artwork. The writing was funny and kick butt and definitely kept me engaged throughout the entire story. And the artwork was absolutely stunning. It really captured each stage beautifully, and it really created the story even more beautiful. Fiona is super talented, and this makes me super excited to see more of her artwork because she is just so amazing.Overall, I loved the writing, the plot, the characters, the world, and the artwork. I am super excited to see more from Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples, and I am really anticipating reading the next book in this series. It will definitely be epic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saga, Vol. 1 (Saga (Comic Series)) []  2020-9-23 19:18

    I got the 5th volume as an unexpected bonus for the holidays, so I wanted to begin from the beginning. The story caught my attention and now I am going through each volume. BE WARNED! This is a MATURE graphic novel. It features uncensored language, graphic violence, blood, and some NSFW images. I like the story and while it's not a "blue" comic, it has some moments of nudity and / or features people in "intimate" settings. The writing is amazing but I CANNOT stress enough that this is NOT for kids. 18 and older I think is the appropriate 's not 'dumbing down' it's content for the reader, showing how the universe is violent, dark, how people in situations talk and act, and what people do and can do. It's a amazing story so far, but like I said, only read or bonus it if you or the bonus receiver are 18 and older

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Shrouded World Comic: Vol. 1 []  2020-1-31 19:0

    I could hear Sean Runnette in my head as I read and as in the book, the action starts fast. Now I had some idea what Mike Talbot and Jack Walker looked like in my mind but now I have a visual. Tripp was exactly as I'd pictured him. It was a cool short and that is the crux of it...TOO SHORT....but well worth the few mins it took. Can't wait for the next installment although I [email protected]#$%! was longer I'll take whatever I can obtain from these amazing authors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Shrouded World Comic: Vol. 1 []  2020-1-31 19:0

    I read this comic when it first came out and I enjoyed the read. I reread it and I'm now reading the rest of the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Shrouded World Comic: Vol. 1 []  2020-1-31 19:0

    It was unbelievable to place actually pictures to what I've imagained in my head. I could hear Sean Runnette speaking as I read and chuckled out loud several times even in the few pages that were the comic. [email protected]#$%! could have been longer since I was just getting completely engrossed in the story. Can't wait for the next one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saga, Vol. 1 (Saga (Comic Series)) []  2020-9-23 19:18

    Two star crossed lovers have a kid and end up fleeing from their worlds to war the odds and raise their child. Alana was supposed to be guarding the prisoner, Marko, but neither agreed with the battle and ended up escaping. While on the run they fell in love, got married, and had a kid named Hazel. Because they are wanted, they have two people hunting them down. The Prince with this television head (who isn’t all that interesting to me and parts of his story are in my opinion not needed) and another freelancer. As they run, they’re able to defend themselves and when they couldn’t they had the support of a local only gripe with his volume was Sextillion. Right… I think this story could have honestly done without this part. I felt it was a small cheesy and didn’t see the point or how it could really benefit the story. Maybe that will be answered in some other method in future volumes, but it think it was a bit much. Definitely had some mature content if you haven’t picked up on that yet!Otherwise, I can’t believe I waited so long to pick this up. After hearing for so long how much everyone raved about this it was time I finally got into and now I’m sorry I waited so long! I loved the story line (minus a few pieces here and there), the characters, the mood, and the art is really beautiful too. The story is such an interesting premise. It’s powerful and relatable. The characters are also strong. They’re a bit stubborn at times, but also fierce and loyal and you can’t support but love them and what they stand for. The art helped pull you in and made the feels and moods especially with the colors used. I’m obsessing over this at the moment. The instant I finished I knew I had to continue. Amazon Prime two day deliver won’t be soon enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saga, Vol. 1 (Saga (Comic Series)) []  2020-9-23 19:18

    Saga follows a young couple (pictured above) named Alana and Marko and is narrated by their baby girl Hazel (in a sort of memoir-style). Alana and Marko are from opposite sides of an intergalactic war, but fell in love and are on a mission to leave the battle behind them and search peace for their families. In volume one, their journey to leave the planet Cleave is detailed. It also tells the stories of Prince Robot and The Will, two people looking to slay the parents and take the kid alive.Of course I loved Alana and Marko. How can anyone not fall in love with them? They're not at all what I expected, but they're funny, smart, foul-mouthed, and in deep love (and deep trouble). You obtain a certain "epic" feeling about them from the cover, but they are anything but. They're very down to earth and, dare I say?, human. They're simple to relate to. I also really enjoyed The Will's story, and he's the one that has me the most curious for the next volume. As for Prince Robot, I was just "ehh" about him and his story.I do love how every hero has their own motivation, it's clearly defined, and unique. And, while each motivation is unique, they all have the same theme (which I think is attractive and poetic)- it revolves around children. Not just Hazel, but other kids as well. I won't say much else about the motivation because I don't wish to ruin e art, too, is gorgeous, though the lack of setting in a lot of scenes did bother me a little. I love the method people are drawn, which is the necessary is is for mature audiences. I say that a bit, and I know when I was a child I would just dismiss that warning a lot of people gave and read anyways. Most of the time I was fine, but every once in a while I would be totally caught off guard and rather disturbed. This book may be one of those. If you are not comfortable with sex, especially seeing it (because just reading about it can be different), and not exactly the romantic (though not rape) kind, then don't read this book. There are a couple scenes that just caught me off guard and I was like, "wow, okay, so that's there...". The nice thing, they do add to the story and they aren't just thrown in to create it grittier. They're thrown in to create the characters more realistic. But, you have been warned.Anyway, this is a graphic novel you should pick up if you wish a amazing introduction to the genre. I promise, you won't wish to place it down. Amazing thing I already own volume two.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Shrouded World Comic: Vol. 1 []  2020-1-31 19:0

    Love this graphic novel. Artwork and story are incredible!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nightwolf: The Price (Nightwolf Comic Book 1) []  2020-1-29 5:41

    This is problem #1, but reading it seems like it shouldn’t be. You hop straight into a story mid story. You see prostitutes, cops, and then a werewolf. Then a guy in a van shows up and shoots the werewolf.I don’t think it’s particularly well told, I’m not a fan of hopping into the middle of story and not knowing what is going on. It was competently written though even if I don’t like the e artistry is black and white with small shading. But the people’s faces changed shape, particularly the womens face. The shape of her face changed so drastically at times it almost didn’t look like it was supposed to be her, the only method I knew it was because of the stage and her zone and clothes were the e comic also has DRM, so I have to subtract a point for that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuphead Volume 1: Comic Capers & Curios []  2020-9-6 18:47

    Somebody said there's not a whole lot of substance here, just a punch of vintage animation inspired short stories. I agree with him and I add: Nice illustration but I feel a small cheated.Spoiler: The comic don't have sense. it's attaches amazing importance to a hero who has not officially debuted and we don't know anything about her, how she arrived to cuphead's world? it is a mistery yet, She appears simply as Poochie. and the others characters Mugman acting as a dumb, Elder Kettle participating in a clandestine sugar party (alcohol) He is the mentor of Cuphead and Mugman and the devil only appears on the cover, ah and in "how drawing your character"And the onion is poor in this comic. He is a adorable hero or at least that's how he was at the beginning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuphead Volume 1: Comic Capers & Curios []  2020-9-6 18:47

    Got this for 7 year old after he finished the android game on Regular mode, and we read it together from beginning to end. It's attractive just like the game, and there are some really cool single-page illustrations too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saga, Vol. 1 (Saga (Comic Series)) []  2020-9-23 19:18

    I see buzz on Twitter about the Saga comic series when it wins awards – and each collected graphic novel volume seems to victory several apiece. It sometimes feels like a year-round buzz cycle (in fact, the only comic my feed loves more is Ms. Marvel. which, for the record, I also enjoyed). It was inevitable that I’d finally take a look, especially when I realized that there was amazing female representation and the premise was “journey in space.” I picked up Saga, Volume 1 by Brian K. Vaughan and illustrated by Fiona Staples after I saw a amazing in the Book Riot email list, so I now know what all the fuss is ian K. Vaughan has made an adult comic (I feel like I have to clarify that it’s adult, because YA is my default expectation for this space) for fans of science fiction, star-crossed love and action adventure. The first volume has a lot going on: birth, death, berserker rages, interspecies conflict, a planet, ghosts, crazy spaceships, and a life-changing romance novel (that bit created me laugh)(in a amazing way).This comic does a lot of things well: multiple threads of story tied into the main plot line via an unusual omniscient narrator, exciting visuals, star-crossed love just fighting to survive, and humorous dialogue throughout. It is also a set-up for a wide-ranging epic, but the volume has enough skirmishes, close calls, and surprises to create it satisfying and interesting as a at said, I was not impressed by main heroine Alana’s dialogue. Whether it fits the hero in the context of the series or not, I can’t say. I was just disappointed to read pages of the jealous/nagging wife cliché when there were other more interesting (and life-threatening!) things going on at the same time. So that bit into my enjoyment – and I am going to skip reading further volumes. The one plot thread that really got its hooks into me was that of the Robot Prince – I thought the robot royal characters seemed really innovative and suited to the comics medium.If you’ve been thinking you’d like to “try” comics, like science fiction, and don’t care for superheroes, Saga is a amazing put to start. Just be aware that this first volume pulls no punches – it’s R-rated. And if you’re more of a fantasy fan, I’d suggest starting out with Bill Willingham’s commended for: comics newbies and veterans alike – basically anyone interested in a complex zone adventure with enough action to hold the story moving and enough depth to hook most readers for the long haul.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saga, Vol. 1 (Saga (Comic Series)) []  2020-9-23 19:18

    I first discovered Brian K. Vaughan when I my mates recommended Y: The Latest Man  Y: The Latest Man Book One . The art by Pia Guerra and Jose Marzan Jr. is amazing in it's own right but the method Vaughan crafted the story not only hooked me but kept me along for the ride. The same goes for Saga. Over the years I've had untold number of people recommend it, finally picking up the first volume this year and WOW! Love it!However, it won't be everyone's cup of tea. The situations turned my wife (also a comic enthusiast) away from it and it does include violence but not unlike Y: The Latest Man. I also really have fun Fiona Staples special art style, it feels new in an industry that clones art styles all too often.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386