Read comingfit 180lbs capacity solid bearings universal adjustable bicycle luggage cargo rack reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all comingfit 180lbs capacity solid bearings universal adjustable bicycle luggage cargo rack reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Bike Cargo Rack Bicycle Touring Carrier Luggage Rear USBC01B []  2021-1-10 21:49

    A bicycle rack is not rocket science but after I installed this rack I could understand all the care that went into the design and manufacturing of this unit. I was amazed at how every mounting point was designed to adjust to the a lot of bicycle brands. I thought I had an odd one (bike) but the Songmics rack fit perfectly solid. Thank you Songmics, I'll be looking for your brand again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Bike Cargo Rack Bicycle Touring Carrier Luggage Rear USBC01B []  2021-1-10 21:49

    I appreciate how adjustable this rack is. you can adjust the height by the tire hub and you can adjust the angle of where to attach either under your seat or on the frame below your for me to create that much zone between the rack and my tire, I did have to go out and obtain an extender. It took a lot of redoing but it was very simple to assemble and figure out how to create it work for my is rear rack is Waaay better than my old one. My old rack didn't even give me an inch of zone from my tire which was annoying when I would strap my bag down with bungee cords. the cords would rub versus the tire while I was ere’s even the right amount of zone for my seat pack👍🏼

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Bike Cargo Rack Bicycle Touring Carrier Luggage Rear USBC01B []  2021-1-10 21:49

    I added this to my ‘93 Rockhopper for a latest weekend ride to a B&B with the wife. Installation can be tricky, as you have to hold everything loose while attaching it to the frame so as to be able to line it up and zone it properly. It took me about 30 minutes solo, but an additional pair of hands would have expedited that looks amazing and it serves its intended purpose well.

    0  


    Add your opinion on comingfit 180lbs capacity solid bearings universal adjustable bicycle luggage cargo rack or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Bike Cargo Rack Bicycle Touring Carrier Luggage Rear USBC01B []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Once it is done, it is light weight and sturdy. Will not add weight to your bicycle. It IS universal in fit and looks like it would fit most bicycles. It has the hardware for 2 various ways of mounting. I installed it on a Trek FX2 with an XXL frame. But the things that create it 'universal' also create it a pain in the butt to install. Lots of small pieces and you have to leave everything loose and place it on then tighten everything. BE PATIENT! BUT! It is inexpensive, looks like amazing quality, light weight and looks amazing when you are done. The only thing it doesn't have in the box? Patience...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Bike Cargo Rack Bicycle Touring Carrier Luggage Rear USBC01B []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Amazing for a very well made, massive steel, well designed, flexible attachment rear bike carrier. All bolts, nuts, washers, tools were included. Also to my surprise, the pack contained a required U-bracket for the frame behind the seat that was required for our bike that does not have welded threaded attachments. Pack also had the correct size metric short bolts for mounting the bottom at the axle frame. And these bolts had thread sealer on the threads indicating a well thought out installation. Very sturdy. Be flexible when you mount parts to the huge flat carrier. Our regular size 26" tires had zone to mount the side pieces inside the bracket instead of outside as indicated on the instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Bike Cargo Rack Bicycle Touring Carrier Luggage Rear USBC01B []  2021-1-10 21:49

    The nut on the seat boom adjustors is a 10mm. If you have a 10MM socket and extender this will be your not place the extendable booms on the inside of the rack, if you do, your tire probably won't clear. You have to have them on the outside (the slidey parts. I would also recommend reversing the bolt on these too, so the nut is on the outside. Otherwise you are trying to tighten the nut from behind, and the small wrench they give you does not have much in the method of s beautiful finicky overall to assemble because most bike racks are welded everywhere except the contact points on the frame. This one is not. So, the sides have to be place on, three bolts on either side, for example. Im not sure why they went this method rather than just welding it, because there is no adjustment for the sides of the rack at the top contact points, just at the bottom where it connects to your rear triangle. You are juggling half assembled, loosely nutted pieces around until you finally obtain it adjusted to fit, then you have to tighten it all in cramped space. If I were you, assemble the arms for the sides and tighten them first, it will create the rest of the rack a lot less floppy and you'll have less to tighten when you are done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Bike Cargo Rack Bicycle Touring Carrier Luggage Rear USBC01B []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Amazing bike rack, super simple to assemble, and amazing price. Very excited to now have somewhere to secure my bag on my route to work and the gym. As per the picture, I did have to flip around the one mounting bracket due to where my back break is positioned, but even flipped around it secured fine, almost as if it is meant to go either way. Highly recommend this product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Bike Cargo Rack Bicycle Touring Carrier Luggage Rear USBC01B []  2021-1-10 21:49

    I liked that design of this product. Despite receiving the first pack with missing critical components, I awaited the arrival of the replacement, which came within 4 days. It took awhile to sort out the pieces and how they should go onto the bike. I installed and used it within 3 days after arrival and installation, which was about 5 weeks ago. Since then, I've ridden over a hundred miles through mild rain, snow falls and near freezing temperatures and it held up well...until this past weekend. The bracket which attaches the rack to the seat-stay connector, behind the seat tube, broke in half. This disconnected the wires between the lithium battery package sitting on the rack and the controller, which hung from the top down tube of my MTB. Fortunately, I had a bungee cord available to hold the rack and battery unit strapped to the seat-tube and was able to re-connect the battery wires and powered the remaining 5 miles home at 28MPH. It was 8pm, 45 F and overcast. Could have been worse. The advertisement says it can keep up to 55-lbs. My battery unit configuration was not even 20-lbs. Now I have to come up with a method to reattach it. Disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Bike Cargo Rack Bicycle Touring Carrier Luggage Rear USBC01B []  2021-1-10 21:49

    First pack arrived without any hardware, tools or silver arms, and was returned. The second one was complete, really well thought-out, very impressive in it's versatility. It appears to be very amazing quality, too. Install was simple and fun. The only problem that lowered my rating to 4 stars is that the nut on the right side of the bike was too close to the sprockets (see photo) and interfered with gear shifts, so i replaced the nut and bolt with a zip tie for now; I need to search something very slim but powerful that will secure the rack to the bike but won't interfere with the gears.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Bike Cargo Rack Bicycle Touring Carrier Luggage Rear USBC01B []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Was trying to locate a bike rack for my son - who's getting more serious about cycling. Looked at other racks, but didn't wish a seat post mount if he's going to have ANY weight on his bike. It took about 20 mins to assemble and install (maybe 30 as it was cold in the garage..) - but got it on the bike and the design was fairly flexible to work with several style frames, connections, etc. I would again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Bicycle Cargo Rack Rear Bike Rack for Back of Bike Carrier Rack with Fender Quick Release Mountain Road Bicycle Rear Racks 110-165 lbs Capacity Universal []  2021-1-10 21:49

    It works great. Installation was simple on my old mountain bike. The key to install is to obtain the whole rack assembled and mounted before tightening it all down. I want they had created an accommodation for a taillights on the back. I had to fabricate a piece of pipe for a taillight mount.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Bicycle Cargo Rack Rear Bike Rack for Back of Bike Carrier Rack with Fender Quick Release Mountain Road Bicycle Rear Racks 110-165 lbs Capacity Universal []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Item looks nice. I feared it would scratch the legs when mounted. But it comes with rubbers. Also amazing quality and packaging. Item even came with a tie down cord that isn’t shown on the pics. That was an amazing bonus! Satisfied with the product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Bicycle Cargo Rack Rear Bike Rack for Back of Bike Carrier Rack with Fender Quick Release Mountain Road Bicycle Rear Racks 110-165 lbs Capacity Universal []  2021-1-10 21:49

    First and foremost- this product works. It does exactly what it says it does in exactly the manner it claims to. It contains all the nuts, bolts, washers and tools to obtain the job done and a barebones visual tutorial to assembly.I place things together and took them apart three or four times in the conduct of assembling this rack. To save you some time, place the pannier racks on last, the swing arm goes on the OUTSIDE of the rack body (as do the pannier racks) or things don't align right and take your lining things up and tighten things progressively as you adjust them for length, fit and angle. First setup took me probably 2 hours to obtain everything on correctly, balanced, straight and optimally 's worth the time to obtain it dialed in because now all I have to do is break the handles loose and unscrew the bolt to take it off and screw the bolt down and tighten then handle to attach it. Fast detach and fast attach, as advertised. Once you build the rack, you don't have to do any disassembly or readjustment to place it back on, simply wrap the mounting clamps around the frame and tighten them down. They contain rubber gaskets (I imagine to a) protect your paint b) reduce potential vibration and c) prevent frame hurt from overtightening) but if you aren't overtightening the bolts they're optional. Especially given what a pain they are to hold properly aligned in the clamp while is is a useful feature, given that you're going to wish to take this thing off when not in use. It's close to three pounds. That doesn't sound like a lot but weight distribution on a bike is everything and that 3 pounds is more than 10% of the weight of my bike focused on the rear of the bike that I have to pull behind me. There are lighter, more expensive options that I may pursue in the future, especially since I have proper rack mount points on my frame, but this suits my current needs and is an absolute champion if you need a rack but don't have mounting points on your frame.4 stars overall. You're getting exactly what you for and the point you with this rack. Additional points for the company responding quickly to a issue I thought I had (but was really just a misunderstanding on my part).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Bicycle Cargo Rack Rear Bike Rack for Back of Bike Carrier Rack with Fender Quick Release Mountain Road Bicycle Rear Racks 110-165 lbs Capacity Universal []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Looks great. It took some elbow grease though.Poor build quality. Some bolts were far too hard to screw in and the paint was scraped before shipping. Clips don't let enough adjustment because they screw directly into the clamp instead of a nut on the other end of the clamp. The main clip was not the right size to fit around the gastgets and the seat tube; only the seat tube alone would fit. The reflector wouldn't even fit on properly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Bicycle Cargo Rack Rear Bike Rack for Back of Bike Carrier Rack with Fender Quick Release Mountain Road Bicycle Rear Racks 110-165 lbs Capacity Universal []  2021-1-10 21:49

    The fast lock attachments create the difference. Look this is a four star rack that gets an additional star for adding fast locks to the frame posts. Is it worth the additional ten bucks over the otherwise identical racks... definitely. You have to understand, there are three nuts and bolts that attach this type of rack to the bike frame. Street vibrations alone guarantee that you are going to have to regularly tighten them. And they don't use locking bolts, so you have to obtain out a wrench and driver to tighten them. That is six tightenings in awkward spots just to hold the bottom half of these racks from coming apart over time. With the fast locks, just give them a twist every few rides and you are good. The fender may seem cheesy, but these are handy if you ride on wet pavement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Bicycle Cargo Rack Rear Bike Rack for Back of Bike Carrier Rack with Fender Quick Release Mountain Road Bicycle Rear Racks 110-165 lbs Capacity Universal []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Normally I search RockBros brand bike accessories to be reliable and amazing quality, thus the reason why I bought this for the most part. However, sometimes you have losers and some winners and this one turned out to be a loser.What's wrong with it? Well, it swings to the left and right under certain weight and the side bars will end up dragging on the tire. I was testing it with about 140lbs and while it worked fine, the moment I took a turn on my bike, it would shift to one side, causing the side bars that clamp to the seatstay (part of frame of the bike that connects the seat post to the rear tire hub), to rub versus the tire... which ended up acting like a tire break, causing the bike to slow down or stop. No matter how tight I created the bolts and clamps, it would still sically this product has a horrible faulty design where under a higher weight limit, but not exceeding it's suggested limit, causes it to shift. It's basically useless, so I returned it.--- UPDATE ---I knocked off another star due to poor customer help feedback. If you look, I got a "canned message". Meaning, it's the typical generic response that others got. In other words, they honestly don't care enough about their product to properly respond. I found this insulting. I will now stay away from any RockBros branded products.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Bicycle Cargo Rack Rear Bike Rack for Back of Bike Carrier Rack with Fender Quick Release Mountain Road Bicycle Rear Racks 110-165 lbs Capacity Universal []  2021-1-10 21:49

    There's a reason there's no warranty listed on here. Because they know that their products will fail e weight limit of 110-165Lbs is a lie. The welds broke on my under a 20Lbs load, then the entire thing broke at the mounting point. 1/8.5th is a lot of people have to have problems with a product before Amazon stops being lazy and does something about it?Manufacturers or sellers offering discounts for amazing reviews is also something that should be illegal. You're paying people to lie on your behalf, purely so you can screw over more people in the long ay away from RockBros products. They're not worth the time or it takes to with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Bicycle Cargo Rack Rear Bike Rack for Back of Bike Carrier Rack with Fender Quick Release Mountain Road Bicycle Rear Racks 110-165 lbs Capacity Universal []  2021-1-10 21:49

    First "NO FRIGGING INSTRUCTIONS" Not that I always follow them but amazing to have when things go wrong! Came as a bundle of parts in a box. Next if you do not have mechanical skills and tools this will be hard using the tools provided. Install without tightening hardware so you can create adjustments. Suggest a level (I prefer level) and something to measure placement so both side struts are symmetrical. Be careful to understand the strut lock screws go through the outside tube to tighten on the inside tube. Now the amazing parts "SELF LOCKING HARDWARE" Nice finish and seems to be sturdy. Doesn't create the bike look cheap!! If nothing is added to this review then the rack created the 240 mile journey on the Katy trail carrying saddle bags filled with my crap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Bicycle Cargo Rack Rear Bike Rack for Back of Bike Carrier Rack with Fender Quick Release Mountain Road Bicycle Rear Racks 110-165 lbs Capacity Universal []  2021-1-10 21:49

    A number of folks stated that it was difficult to install...do NOT tighten things down until you have it worked out to fit. Then tighten things and it was a beautiful simple install. One thing though is that the latest thing was putting on the rear reflector, need to do that first as getting in on after is a true pain.Looks amazing and very solid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Bicycle Cargo Rack Rear Bike Rack for Back of Bike Carrier Rack with Fender Quick Release Mountain Road Bicycle Rear Racks 110-165 lbs Capacity Universal []  2021-1-10 21:49

    As others have mentioned, I found the set-up of this rack to be a bit finicky. I found myself starting and stopping installation several times. While I thought I would appreciate the flexibility of having a rack of this type that could be easily installed or removed... each fast mount is just a fail-point waiting to happen. These fast mounts can easily become loose and should be constantly monitored and checked before every ride, and during longer rides.I used this rack on a 25 mile gravel trail ride, and it seemed to keep up just er, on another outing while riding up and down the hills of San Francisco, I noticed some bike performance problems and heard some "clicking" that sounded like it was coming from the gears. When I pulled over I discovered that one of the lower mounting clips had come loose, and that leg of the rack was completely separated from the bike. The clip [email protected]#$%!&ing the spokes of my tires, and I am very fortunate that it didn't obtain caught in the wheel causing a catastrophic failure/crash. Each mounting point requires a rubber shunt in to maintain tightening... but the rubber shunt is not attached to anything, and and long disappeared by the time I discovered the issue. I was able to obtain the rack attached back to to bike, but without the rubber shunt it had to be monitored, and would not stay tight. I had to re-tighten it several times. Once I got home, I used a piece of rubber to fashion a fresh shunt.. and now I hold that additional "rubber" in my bag next to my spare tire...just in-case I experience this problem ter several rides, tightening and securing this rack...I have found that it just doesn't stay very tight or secure. The rack needs constant monitoring and adjustment. the pannier racks also seem short and may contribute to issues with traditional pannier bags. The reflector that comes with this rack basically just sits on a "hook" on the back of the rack. It does not stay mounted, and falls off easily. there also doesn't seem to be a method to attach a rear reflector or light to this mounting point, which seems like a glaring design failure. I mean...sure there are other locations that I could attach my light on a bag...or higher on the rack.. but the put that the reflector attaches to would be the ideal location.When I purchased this rack...I thought it would be preferable to those that need hard-point attachments. For those bikes that don't have "hard-points" for attachments... This might be your only option... but for me...I'm a bit disappointed, and while I'm not planning on returning it, I would not recommend this rack to those considering purchase. Fortunately...It was not too expensive... but I will be looking elsewhere for a fresh rack in the not too distant future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yescom Universal 48" Car Top Luggage Cross Bar Roof Rack Roof Top Cargo Carrier SUV Aluminum 1 Pair []  2020-1-22 23:26

    These were a amazing budget addition to my station wagon. I have used them to carry larger ladders, sheets of plywood, construction materials and all sorts of longer stuff that wouldn't fit into the car. They are extremely sturdy and have taken a beating without showing any tip of failure. As an added plus the clear the sunroof by about half an inch. These have been reliable for a lot of trips from the Bay Zone to LA and to Tahoe in all e one negative (and it's a beautiful substantial one) is the whistling sound that they create above 65mph. It's truly annoying and as we permanently leave these on our vehicle it is constant. We have tried covering the gap with duct tape but it doesn't really fix the whistle and even if it did the tape always comes off after a bit of rain anyway. These would be such a bargain if they didn't whistle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yescom Universal 48" Car Top Luggage Cross Bar Roof Rack Roof Top Cargo Carrier SUV Aluminum 1 Pair []  2020-1-22 23:26

    it looked like a amazing product but it didn't fit our pathfinder 2015wasn't compatible one side was longer than the other so it didn't fit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yescom Universal 48" Car Top Luggage Cross Bar Roof Rack Roof Top Cargo Carrier SUV Aluminum 1 Pair []  2020-1-22 23:26

    This roof rack will serve nicely for what I need it to do, as I will likely only use it 2 to 3 times a year. As other reviews have stated, the locks on the ends of the bars are worthless and do not work. I placed tape on the ends of the bars to create sure there was not a whistling effect. If you wish a high quality product, this is not it, but if you wish a solid cheaper product to obtain by, this will serve you just fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARKSEN 64" Universal Black Roof Rack Cargo with Extension Car Top Luggage Holder Carrier Basket SUV Storage, Black []  2020-9-21 20:54

    Love this rack. We did read a lot of reviews and prepared accordingly due to known issues. We RTV’d the joints and screws, replaced the hardware with stainless steel, and then painted the entire thing with Truck Bedliner paint to rustproof the entire thing. So far so good. It looks amazing and performed well on our 3.5 hour trip to Islamorada, Fl. FYI, loaded with about 75 pounds, including a cooler, we lost about 3 mpg on our 2018 Grand Cherokee due to wind drag. Not a breaker as we wanted all of our interior cargo zone for our German finite must for travel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARKSEN 64" Universal Black Roof Rack Cargo with Extension Car Top Luggage Holder Carrier Basket SUV Storage, Black []  2020-9-21 20:54

    For the you can't complain especially if your just storing light stuff. Each section doesn't have enough help at the bottom. Let's say you load something massive on the center section, it will bow down but the front and rear section will be unaffected and not any support. This is poor because you'll place your cross bars on the front and rear sections.When it's all assembled it bows up in the center. Maybe its designed like that.If you're looking to do camping with massive gear or off roading you're better off looking at a Yakima. Definitely built stronger. I have the Load Fighter on my other truck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yescom Universal 48" Car Top Luggage Cross Bar Roof Rack Roof Top Cargo Carrier SUV Aluminum 1 Pair []  2020-1-22 23:26

    Fits my 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid perfectly. I used one set of long and one set of the short window brackets. I use it everyday and have retightened one of the four brackets once since installation, that's it. Recommended.Hope that helps!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARKSEN 64" Universal Black Roof Rack Cargo with Extension Car Top Luggage Holder Carrier Basket SUV Storage, Black []  2020-9-21 20:54

    For the its amazing but absolutely positively needs to be sealed with RTV and a amazing coating of bedliner. Its definitely powerful enough to help my ARB 2500 awning. Ill modernize as time goes arly 3 year review:1. Rust, yup rust but not bad. Regardless of the attention you place to RTV and assembly water will still obtain into the tubing and you will have orange rust on the unit. It’s not poor but it’s something that I can’t stress is the huge difference between this and an expensive name brand.2. Some hardware is good, some is not. So the hardware used to affix the front plate is stainless and has healed up with no issues. The hardware supplied to affix to the lateral mounts is junk and lasted about two years in sunny San Diego. The threads rusted to a point that the top started to come loose white driving. I ended up having to fabricate some fresh mounts but even if I had to replace the unit, I think it’s a win.3. Overall durability, amazing. I have a 40lbs shade mounted to it (for all 3 years) and had a 33” tire bolted to it, carried lots of items and have had no problems at DR; this thing is still 4 out of 5 stars, after all this time it still looks amazing and works good. Amazing buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARKSEN 64" Universal Black Roof Rack Cargo with Extension Car Top Luggage Holder Carrier Basket SUV Storage, Black []  2020-9-21 20:54

    You'll probably read all kinds of reviews on this basket......most are arrived on time with minimal destruction of the box. Took maybe 10 mins to do the initial set up, didn't even glance at the directions. Then I coated it with rubberized undercoating (DO NOT USE THIS.....use bed liner instead) because of that I also sprayed a couple coats of enamel for a finished look. I also used black RTV on all the tube connection "welds". It is just tacked on so lots of holes. I also used marine grade heat shrink (1") to cover where the rack screws together. I honestly don't see how to complain about this at $108 it was worth the additional IS IS NOT A $1,000 SAFARI RACK. I posted pics of the heat shrink and how it looks on a 4th Gen 4Runner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARKSEN 64" Universal Black Roof Rack Cargo with Extension Car Top Luggage Holder Carrier Basket SUV Storage, Black []  2020-9-21 20:54

    If you’re planning to this rack, bolt it together and throw it on your car, expect issues and rust. But, if you read all the smart reviews and have patience you can save yourself a lot of grief.1 - Replace the bolts with stainless steel2 - Sand every inch and spray down with bedliner (I used a 300 grit block and Herculiner Bed Spray). I do not like Rustoleum or Dupli Color.3 - Hose down the tubes with silicone spray (I used WD40 Silicone)4 - Hit all the welds again with bedliner to support seal them. Rust will happen no matter what.5 - There are 4 gaps in the piping if you the extension. I used 5 inch lengths of PVC to span the gaps and give a small additional strength6 - Use blue locktite on everything7 - Silicone the U bolts to prevent rust. I coated the non threaded locations with bedliner as plan a few days of cursing sandpaper, watching dry, and smelling like silicone. 40 additional dollars in parts and spray but still a lot cheaper than any major brand. I’ll take my upgraded cage over theirs any day. Hope that n’t seem to upload pictures currently but will update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yescom Universal 48" Car Top Luggage Cross Bar Roof Rack Roof Top Cargo Carrier SUV Aluminum 1 Pair []  2020-1-22 23:26

    I'm really not sure why the reviews on this are generally beautiful good. I just finished installing mine and it was not that easy!! It didn't support that the needed Allen Wrench was not included with the packaging. I have a million Allen Wrenches but that oversight set the tone. The design is just bad, period. Method too a lot of flimsy parts. The actual cross bars fit over plastic pads and that is all that is holding them onto the clamps that actually grab onto the side rails. It sure could have a much more secure design. I bought this to use with a luggage carrier on the roof. I absolutely cannot do that now. I'm afraid the carrier and the cross bars would pop right off as one in a powerful wind. Also, the end caps come with a locking mechanism that is ridiculously designed. It's horrible.Anyway, I would not recommend these cross bars for anybody for any reason. They are inexpensive, which is appealing. However, due to the not good design, weak connection and absurd locking end-caps, I would pass on this model. If the company will take them back after they were installed, off they'll come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yescom Universal 48" Car Top Luggage Cross Bar Roof Rack Roof Top Cargo Carrier SUV Aluminum 1 Pair []  2020-1-22 23:26

    Do not buy!! These crossbars are horrible and defective! I bought them and installed along with a kayak rack. At first around city they seemed ok but as soon I drove down the highway the crossbars broke! The crossbars and my kayak came flying off my vehicle on the highway! Luckily no vehicle hurt or accidents were caused by this other then street rash on my kayak. Do not this product! This product is obviously inferior and not designed or manufactured properly to do what they are meant to do! Plus had to jump through a lot of hoops and spend a lot of time to obtain and remedy this problem

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yescom Universal 48" Car Top Luggage Cross Bar Roof Rack Roof Top Cargo Carrier SUV Aluminum 1 Pair []  2020-1-22 23:26

    These are garbage. Especially if you have a sunroof, the excessive noise is very disturbing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARKSEN 64" Universal Black Roof Rack Cargo with Extension Car Top Luggage Holder Carrier Basket SUV Storage, Black []  2020-9-21 20:54

    This rack is rough and rugged. Just moved my family across country and it hauled a massive load. After reading other reviews, I used black silicone sealer in the assembly/installation process. It's working like a champ on my Honda Pilot.UPDATE: This is so useful. From holding coolers, to luggage, bikes and kayaks...we are so thrilled with this purchase. Coming up on a year and still going strong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yescom Universal 48" Car Top Luggage Cross Bar Roof Rack Roof Top Cargo Carrier SUV Aluminum 1 Pair []  2020-1-22 23:26

    The rail clamp can only accommodate a factory roof rail with a height of 1 3/4 and that is if you take out the rubber pad in the rail clamp, in reality it only fits roof rails with a height of 1 1/2. The end locks are garbage and do not work. Do not this product spend the additional for a Yakima or Thule system. In my opinion these are safer and will prevent hurt to others in the happening of an accident and possibly protect you from a lawsuit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARKSEN 64" Universal Black Roof Rack Cargo with Extension Car Top Luggage Holder Carrier Basket SUV Storage, Black []  2020-9-21 20:54

    Amazing product for the price! However, some modifications to the install will support in the long run. Lose the the side and rear farings, they are useless and muddy the sleek look of the basket. Next, use rubber cushion between clamping system for a secure basket, helps prevent sliding of the basket. Latest but not least use (2) U-bolts to secure basket to crossbars, requires drilling through crossbars but keeps baskets from sliding on crossbars. This is my second time buying this system for second vehicle, first veh I had for eight years, not one issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yescom Universal 48" Car Top Luggage Cross Bar Roof Rack Roof Top Cargo Carrier SUV Aluminum 1 Pair []  2020-1-22 23:26

    They definitely create a whistle sound when driving. I don't know if i can tighten them in- if that's the issue. But they were inexpensive. They seem to work fine, though i've not used them directly, yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yescom Universal 48" Car Top Luggage Cross Bar Roof Rack Roof Top Cargo Carrier SUV Aluminum 1 Pair []  2020-1-22 23:26

    Its Chinese junk. It gets 1 star because amazon makes you pick one....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARKSEN 64" Universal Black Roof Rack Cargo with Extension Car Top Luggage Holder Carrier Basket SUV Storage, Black []  2020-9-21 20:54

    I have wanted a roof rack for my 2000 Jeep Cherokee for years, but I never wanted to spend lots of $$ on one. I saw this rack listed for $135 with shipping and it seemed too amazing to be true. I read all the reviews and decided to take a possibility because a lot of people were satisfied with it. Well, allow me say, I am really blown away by this product. Is it super massive duty? No. For $135 I did not expect it to be. But for my purposes it is plenty rugged enough. It was very simple to place together, everything lined up and they even give you additional hardware. I had this fully installed in less than an hour. Those who are complaining about instructions must be extremely weak in mechanical ability, because this is a no-brainer to place together, seriously. Does it look good? Absolutely! Excellent size for my Cherokee and looks [email protected]#$% ! Fit and finish was very nice. No scratches or rived in about three days, two days ahead of schedule. I am very happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARKSEN 64" Universal Black Roof Rack Cargo with Extension Car Top Luggage Holder Carrier Basket SUV Storage, Black []  2020-9-21 20:54

    For the price, amazing deal. Nice an long for huge stuff or you can create it short if you don't need the full length of it. But like others, you have to 'rust proof' it. I live in an zone where it rains a lot. I place this together and gave it a 'test ride' for wind and fit on my vehicle. You do message some more noise on the freeway. Fits amazing on my '06 TB LS. Well, after a 2 weeks of having it on and being place to the weather(rain).. I went to remove it and message I already got some dried 'rust' color water coming from the first bottom bar(one that doesn't bent upwards.I'm in the process of sealing all the begin holes(after it completely dries out) and applying truck liner coating to the rack. I'm also looking into replacing the twist-on nuts that is used, as those stick up to far for my liking and depending on where you put them, can obtain in the method if you're laying items on top of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARKSEN 64" Universal Black Roof Rack Cargo with Extension Car Top Luggage Holder Carrier Basket SUV Storage, Black []  2020-9-21 20:54

    This roof rack is a amazing product! It has served its purpose well for the latest 18 months with small wear or sign of usage. This rack is a very durable rack that meets the expectations given off by the product description. At a of $149.97, it is one of the cheaper products within the cargo roof rack genre.Positives I bought this roof rack in May of 2016. I had the intent of putting it on top of my SUV to keep the spare tire as well as cargo when I go on street trips. Not only has this rack been useful, it makes the car look better, too. I have not removed the rack from the top of my car since I purchased and installed it. So far, it has not given me any problems. It is durable and holds the weight that it is rated for. The extension option is very convenient to keep more cargo while remaining secure and not bending in the center. It attaches very easily to a Chevy Trailblazer and does not move around, even at interstate speeds. The description claims that it has a weight capacity of 250 pounds. I personally have found that it holds up to this gatives One item of the product features list is the black powder coated finish. This finish is not the product’s top quality. Even after three months, the weld connections of the rack started to present surface rust. The structural integrity of the metal was not compromised. However, it does look tacky with the rust when it is inspected up close. This is just at the weld connections and not on the main beams of the rack. From a distance this is not an issue, as you cannot see the surface rust very well.Overall This roof rack has been a amazing purchase. It has done what it was meant to do and has improved the look of my vehicle. For the it is a amazing buy. Some roof racks can go for over $700 and do the same job as this product. This roof rack is highly recommended and will not allow you down when you need to haul cargo around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOHUU Adjustable Aluminum 44.5" Roof Rack Cross Bar Luggage Cargo Rack Rails Carrier Set with Lock for KIA Sorento 2014-2019 (Black) []  2019-12-23 20:51

    Fits nicely but the keys are very sticky and difficult to turn. Installation takes many, a lot of turns of the screws, invest in a robust Allen wrench to create this task easier. Once installed, these are rock solid; all in all a amazing value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOHUU Adjustable Aluminum 44.5" Roof Rack Cross Bar Luggage Cargo Rack Rails Carrier Set with Lock for KIA Sorento 2014-2019 (Black) []  2019-12-23 20:51

    Installed easily enough on 2019 Kia Sorento. I ordered black by mistake initially and they allow me cancel the without busting my chops.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOHUU Adjustable Aluminum 44.5" Roof Rack Cross Bar Luggage Cargo Rack Rails Carrier Set with Lock for KIA Sorento 2014-2019 (Black) []  2019-12-23 20:51

    On time delivery, clear instructions, worked as promised. Will help kayak trips.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOHUU Adjustable Aluminum 44.5" Roof Rack Cross Bar Luggage Cargo Rack Rails Carrier Set with Lock for KIA Sorento 2014-2019 (Black) []  2019-12-23 20:51

    Was sent the wrong rails... was resent the correct results as shown... looks and works great... for rails with no zone from roof to rack... Loosen everything and put on roof then tighten...10/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOHUU Adjustable Aluminum 44.5" Roof Rack Cross Bar Luggage Cargo Rack Rails Carrier Set with Lock for KIA Sorento 2014-2019 (Black) []  2019-12-23 20:51

    Did not fit our vehicle! I believe this item is meant for a begin rail system ours isn’t. However it doesn’t say anything about this in the description...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RAKAPAK Inflatable Ski, Snowboard and Luggage Universal Car Roof Rack, 180 Pound (LB) Capacity, Includes Hand Pump []  2020-1-22 23:25

    Worked perfectly! Better than i thought actually. I'd been looking for a method to transport snowboards with my hard top two door Jeep Wrangler. I'd looked at converting hitch bike racks to snow board racks, tire mount racks, everything... but it was all too expensive or unsure if it'd fit with an additional tire. I came accross this and gave it a go. The inflation away a bit tough but stayed wel inflated once we figured the double valve out. Also, BUY 4 EXTRA LASHING STRAPS. The front rack went perfectly through my front doors and around the roll cage. The back on had to also go through my front doors since I have a two door and I pulled it further back on the roof (so it was nicely spaced out) by tying 2 lashing straps through the d rings and back through the trunks and inside around the back of each roll bars. This kept the back rack far enough away to be perfectly spaced for snowboards. 4 snow boards fit perfectly as there are 4 locations in between the d rings. I took a lashing strip through and ring, up and over the board (in front of the binding) down through and ring, up and over a board and so on, then down through the vehicle and secured the strap. The same thing for the back behind the bindings and they were nice and secure (we easily drove 60 mph and felt no flopping or moving). The best part is they remove easily and roll up in the bag so I can easily shop them in the little trunk of my two door Wrangler and use them for other hauling needs in the future. This product is excellent but additional straps. I purchased a set of 4 and it was exactly what we needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RAKAPAK Inflatable Ski, Snowboard and Luggage Universal Car Roof Rack, 180 Pound (LB) Capacity, Includes Hand Pump []  2020-1-22 23:25

    I used this on my Nissan Juke for a 5 hr street trip with a 12' kayak on top. It held up in the pouring rain, wind and pressure of the kayak. super compact, material is really durable, did not scratch my vehicle and I can take it off and on with ease. My kayak weighs about 55lbs. Would recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RAKAPAK Inflatable Ski, Snowboard and Luggage Universal Car Roof Rack, 180 Pound (LB) Capacity, Includes Hand Pump []  2020-1-22 23:25

    They work as described and really keep up our 100lb foldable boat properly on the roof. The only weird thing about them is using the air pump.... you can't push the nozzle of the air pump fully into the hole... a small black nub blocks the nozzle... I have to pull the nozzle just a small and then it works properly......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RAKAPAK Inflatable Ski, Snowboard and Luggage Universal Car Roof Rack, 180 Pound (LB) Capacity, Includes Hand Pump []  2020-1-22 23:25

    Worked as listed, the air pump was useless however. As with any system like this there is wind noise from the straps even when e roof help pads are well made, and provide amazing roof protection and solid help for our Old City Canoe.If you don't have a mounted roof rack or can't afford one , I recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RAKAPAK Inflatable Ski, Snowboard and Luggage Universal Car Roof Rack, 180 Pound (LB) Capacity, Includes Hand Pump []  2020-1-22 23:25

    I bought this for an unusual circumstance - 4 sets of skis and 4 adults going on a ski trip, on a vehicle without racks. The was definitely right for a 'one-shot deal'. On the amazing news front, the fit is universal, and it is very compact when stowed in its bag. The materials seem more durable than I would have expected at this price. On the less amazing news front, it is really only designed for 3 pairs of skis (only 4 rings), and (in my case) there was some contact between the bindings and the roof of the vehicle (probably compounded by the curvature of the roof and carrying 4 pairs of skis). The largest issue was that it rained on the method back, and the rain followed its method down the side straps of the rack into the vehicle itself (dripping on the armrests built into the doors). A amazing value, but less than perfect. I do not regret the - it did the job, and I may search other uses for this 'temporary' rack (Home Depot?)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RAKAPAK Inflatable Ski, Snowboard and Luggage Universal Car Roof Rack, 180 Pound (LB) Capacity, Includes Hand Pump []  2020-1-22 23:25

    This works very well. Packs up into a little bag, installs easily, is very secure and does the trick for ski trips. Didn’t wish to install a full more permanent roof rack on the vehicle and saw this so thought I would give it a try. Very satisfied with the and when I was done simple to pull off and shop in the trunk. Mounting loops are nicely spaced and imagine you can strap just about anything up there with a nice air cushioned ride. The straps do go through the doors and was concerned they would be bothersome but didn’t even message them and doors still closed well. Had a little problem with a leak in one of the tubes and customer service was top notch, immediately replied and resolved the issue. Speaks well of the company and commitment to customer satisfactin with product. Amazing idea and if you don’t use a roof rack all the time a nice affordable option, that works really well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RAKAPAK Inflatable Ski, Snowboard and Luggage Universal Car Roof Rack, 180 Pound (LB) Capacity, Includes Hand Pump []  2020-1-22 23:25

    The only reason I took 2 stars, is because there is a design flaw, where the ring closest to the latch that secures it to the strap around the vehicle rook, becomes unusable because it is under the latch. So, instead of having 5 rings available, you only have 4 that are on the side rather than centered. Otherwise, they work well. I am afraid of using them in the rain because some people have reported water going inside the vehicle because the go between the door and the roof, but hopefully that will not happen to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RAKAPAK Inflatable Ski, Snowboard and Luggage Universal Car Roof Rack, 180 Pound (LB) Capacity, Includes Hand Pump []  2020-1-22 23:25

    Got these to haul my kayak without having to spend heavy amounts of on a full roof rack. They have worked wonderfully and would recommend for anyone needing a roof rack on a budget. Once inflated, they are sturdy and for my Honda Fit perfectly. I have had one of the tubes slowly inflate but it still works for the duration of travel. If there is something wrong with the one tube, I would this again to replace it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RAKAPAK Inflatable Ski, Snowboard and Luggage Universal Car Roof Rack, 180 Pound (LB) Capacity, Includes Hand Pump []  2020-1-22 23:25

    This seemed like a amazing idea initially and from what we could tell it looked amazing and held more skis that a regular roof rack. But then when we hit the highway, the wind Noise was Additional Loud and it came in the vehicle through the locations that the tie downs were coming into the car. We figured ok we will with it, but we stopped to obtain something to eat and it began raining and sure enough in the zone we had the tie downs the rain came in and soaked the top panel. Nice concept and if the weather is nice and you don't mind the additional loud wind noise then its Great. It Definetly held the child well. Also the ties to the secure the skis are additional so don't think it comes with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RAKAPAK Inflatable Ski, Snowboard and Luggage Universal Car Roof Rack, 180 Pound (LB) Capacity, Includes Hand Pump []  2020-1-22 23:25

    They were simple to install and worked amazing on my Nissan Juke. They created no noise and even stayed inflated the whole trip. I had looked into having rails installed on my vehicle but this is definitely an easier and more economical option.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XCAR Roof Rack Carrier Basket Rooftop Cargo Carrier with Extension Black Car Top Luggage Holder 64"x 39"x 6" Universal for SUV Cars []  2020-9-20 20:37

    It’s really sturdy & looks amazing on my SUV! My 1st time using my rack was a trip from SoCal to San Francisco! Carried all my luggage and tailgating supplies with ease! and the safety net work so well ! Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XCAR Roof Rack Carrier Basket Rooftop Cargo Carrier with Extension Black Car Top Luggage Holder 64"x 39"x 6" Universal for SUV Cars []  2020-9-21 20:54

    Installed on my 2019 4Runner, despite the reviews I figured I’d test it out. This thing was extremely simple to place together. And it looks great! It’s large, and sturdy. It feels extremely well built.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XCAR Roof Rack Carrier Basket Rooftop Cargo Carrier with Extension Black Car Top Luggage Holder 64"x 39"x 6" Universal for SUV Cars []  2020-9-21 20:54

    IF YOU DO NOT HAVE THE CROSS BARS, DO NOT BUY THIS KIT 😡I bought this kit because it said that it could attach without the cross bars. That was a lie. So now I have a useless basket until the cross bars present up. Which I required the basket tomorrow. And now it’s a week waiting longer than I math’d for.***EDITED TO ADD***I’ve been using the roof rack for several weeks now. It’s very much worth buying crossbars to use it. Super sturdy and worth the purchase. Just want they had been honest about the need for cross bars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XCAR Roof Rack Carrier Basket Rooftop Cargo Carrier with Extension Black Car Top Luggage Holder 64"x 39"x 6" Universal for SUV Cars []  2020-9-21 20:54

    Amazing product. Borrowed a mate for a week beach trip and I was sold. The basket lives on top of the vehicle and has not been removed since. Comes in handy when I least expect it and I have people asking me if I can support them move things or transporting items. One issue that doesn't bother me is on some of the welds there was a little amount of rust. I allow it be and after a short period it disappeared.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XCAR Roof Rack Carrier Basket Rooftop Cargo Carrier with Extension Black Car Top Luggage Holder 64"x 39"x 6" Universal for SUV Cars []  2020-9-21 20:54

    We are SO satisfied we decided to this roof rack. FYI: it does require crossbars, which I didn’t know when we purchased it. But! It’s so much larger than we had anticipated, and created our move out of state with the latest dregs of our things so much easier. We fit a huge 2’x4’ box, two standard coolers, and some other smaller boxes and bags up there, along with a 42” flat-folded dog crate. We did use a net over the top to secure everything, and a ratchet strap to hold the crate in place. It worked like a charm. The roof rack is ultra sturdy and simple to place two complaints are that, while assembling the rack itself, we did have problems with one of the snap-on side plates not lining up re: holes for the screws. Several of the screw holes on the plates were slightly off, but not so badly that you couldn’t create the screws sink properly with some finagling. But the latest plate I tried to place on, we could only obtain the bottom screw in, because the top hole was so off, there was no method to fit the screw condly, affixing the clamps that hold the rack on the crossbars was insanely difficult, trying to manage the little washer and the clamp while screwing on the knobs. We got it on eventually, with a lot of swearing and rearranging of the ladder we were using to obtain up ever, I will say, this puppy performed really well on our 9hr drive to our fresh place. It kept everything secure, didn’t bend from the weight, and was really unbelievable to have. We will absolutely be enjoying this for trips for years to come!Five stars for quality and versatility, -1 stars for the difficulty of installation and screw hole issues. But! We would absolutely this again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XCAR Roof Rack Carrier Basket Rooftop Cargo Carrier with Extension Black Car Top Luggage Holder 64"x 39"x 6" Universal for SUV Cars []  2020-9-21 20:54

    Amazing product and simple to install.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XCAR Roof Rack Carrier Basket Rooftop Cargo Carrier with Extension Black Car Top Luggage Holder 64"x 39"x 6" Universal for SUV Cars []  2020-9-20 20:37

    IF YOU DO NOT HAVE THE CROSS BARS, DO NOT BUY THIS KIT 😡I bought this kit because it said that it could attach without the cross bars. That was a lie. So now I have a useless basket until the cross bars present up. Which I required the basket tomorrow. And now it’s a week waiting longer than I math’d for.***EDITED TO ADD***I’ve been using the roof rack for several weeks now. It’s very much worth buying crossbars to use it. Super sturdy and worth the purchase. Just want they had been honest about the need for cross bars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XCAR Roof Rack Carrier Basket Rooftop Cargo Carrier with Extension Black Car Top Luggage Holder 64"x 39"x 6" Universal for SUV Cars []  2020-9-20 20:37

    my husband and neighbor place this on our vehicle prior to our summer vacation. They are both amazing with this items but they said it was simple for them. Rack worked amazing and we were able to bring lots of additional gear with us on vacation. We are really satisfied with it and are looking forward to a lot of more uses over the years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XCAR Roof Rack Carrier Basket Rooftop Cargo Carrier with Extension Black Car Top Luggage Holder 64"x 39"x 6" Universal for SUV Cars []  2020-9-21 20:54

    The installation process only took about 45 mins for just one person and once I torqued it down on my roof it will not budge. I’ve had it on my roof for 3 months and it’s still powerful as ever I can shake the whole vehicle by the roof rack and it not move an inch. overall amazing product and well place together!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XCAR Roof Rack Carrier Basket Rooftop Cargo Carrier with Extension Black Car Top Luggage Holder 64"x 39"x 6" Universal for SUV Cars []  2020-9-21 20:54

    my husband and neighbor place this on our vehicle prior to our summer vacation. They are both amazing with this items but they said it was simple for them. Rack worked amazing and we were able to bring lots of additional gear with us on vacation. We are really satisfied with it and are looking forward to a lot of more uses over the years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XCAR Roof Rack Carrier Basket Rooftop Cargo Carrier with Extension Black Car Top Luggage Holder 64"x 39"x 6" Universal for SUV Cars []  2020-9-20 20:37

    Amazing product and simple to install.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XCAR Roof Rack Carrier Basket Rooftop Cargo Carrier with Extension Black Car Top Luggage Holder 64"x 39"x 6" Universal for SUV Cars []  2020-9-20 20:37

    We got our Toyota Sienna tricked out for a trip to Florida with this rack, it is supper sturdy, amazing looking and a snap to install. It helps me recognize my van in a sea of cars at the parking lot. Amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XCAR Roof Rack Carrier Basket Rooftop Cargo Carrier with Extension Black Car Top Luggage Holder 64"x 39"x 6" Universal for SUV Cars []  2020-9-20 20:37

    The installation process only took about 45 mins for just one person and once I torqued it down on my roof it will not budge. I’ve had it on my roof for 3 months and it’s still powerful as ever I can shake the whole vehicle by the roof rack and it not move an inch. overall amazing product and well place together!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XCAR Roof Rack Carrier Basket Rooftop Cargo Carrier with Extension Black Car Top Luggage Holder 64"x 39"x 6" Universal for SUV Cars []  2020-9-20 20:37

    We got this basket because with 4 kids, including 16 month old twins in monstrous vehicle seats, we had very small cargo zone left in our minivan. It was not particularly difficult to place together, but did take more than two hands. The directions while not particularly wordy, are sufficient to obtain the job done. It does take at least two people to obtain the fully assembled rack up on top of the vehicle without tearing everything up. We have a minivan, so we did use the extension pieces. Attaching the basket to the cross bars wasn't difficult, but did require some measuring and planning. NOTE that you WILL need crossbars of some sort for your car - this item is NOT supposed to sit directly on the roof of your car! I would suggest getting a bungee cargo net, or a rooftop bag to go in the basket. Overall, the basket has worked well for us and enabled us to do take enough luggage to go on a longer trip than we would have been able to otherwise. We are happy with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XCAR Roof Rack Carrier Basket Rooftop Cargo Carrier with Extension Black Car Top Luggage Holder 64"x 39"x 6" Universal for SUV Cars []  2020-9-20 20:37

    Amazing product. Borrowed a mate for a week beach trip and I was sold. The basket lives on top of the vehicle and has not been removed since. Comes in handy when I least expect it and I have people asking me if I can support them move things or transporting items. One issue that doesn't bother me is on some of the welds there was a little amount of rust. I allow it be and after a short period it disappeared.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XCAR Roof Rack Carrier Basket Rooftop Cargo Carrier with Extension Black Car Top Luggage Holder 64"x 39"x 6" Universal for SUV Cars []  2020-9-21 20:54

    We got our Toyota Sienna tricked out for a trip to Florida with this rack, it is supper sturdy, amazing looking and a snap to install. It helps me recognize my van in a sea of cars at the parking lot. Amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XCAR Roof Rack Carrier Basket Rooftop Cargo Carrier with Extension Black Car Top Luggage Holder 64"x 39"x 6" Universal for SUV Cars []  2020-9-21 20:54

    We got this basket because with 4 kids, including 16 month old twins in monstrous vehicle seats, we had very small cargo zone left in our minivan. It was not particularly difficult to place together, but did take more than two hands. The directions while not particularly wordy, are sufficient to obtain the job done. It does take at least two people to obtain the fully assembled rack up on top of the vehicle without tearing everything up. We have a minivan, so we did use the extension pieces. Attaching the basket to the cross bars wasn't difficult, but did require some measuring and planning. NOTE that you WILL need crossbars of some sort for your car - this item is NOT supposed to sit directly on the roof of your car! I would suggest getting a bungee cargo net, or a rooftop bag to go in the basket. Overall, the basket has worked well for us and enabled us to do take enough luggage to go on a longer trip than we would have been able to otherwise. We are happy with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XCAR Roof Rack Carrier Basket Rooftop Cargo Carrier with Extension Black Car Top Luggage Holder 64"x 39"x 6" Universal for SUV Cars []  2020-9-21 20:54

    It’s really sturdy & looks amazing on my SUV! My 1st time using my rack was a trip from SoCal to San Francisco! Carried all my luggage and tailgating supplies with ease! and the safety net work so well ! Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XCAR Roof Rack Carrier Basket Rooftop Cargo Carrier with Extension Black Car Top Luggage Holder 64"x 39"x 6" Universal for SUV Cars []  2020-9-20 20:37

    Installed on my 2019 4Runner, despite the reviews I figured I’d test it out. This thing was extremely simple to place together. And it looks great! It’s large, and sturdy. It feels extremely well built.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XCAR Roof Rack Carrier Basket Rooftop Cargo Carrier with Extension Black Car Top Luggage Holder 64"x 39"x 6" Universal for SUV Cars []  2020-9-20 20:37

    We are SO satisfied we decided to this roof rack. FYI: it does require crossbars, which I didn’t know when we purchased it. But! It’s so much larger than we had anticipated, and created our move out of state with the latest dregs of our things so much easier. We fit a huge 2’x4’ box, two standard coolers, and some other smaller boxes and bags up there, along with a 42” flat-folded dog crate. We did use a net over the top to secure everything, and a ratchet strap to hold the crate in place. It worked like a charm. The roof rack is ultra sturdy and simple to place two complaints are that, while assembling the rack itself, we did have problems with one of the snap-on side plates not lining up re: holes for the screws. Several of the screw holes on the plates were slightly off, but not so badly that you couldn’t create the screws sink properly with some finagling. But the latest plate I tried to place on, we could only obtain the bottom screw in, because the top hole was so off, there was no method to fit the screw condly, affixing the clamps that hold the rack on the crossbars was insanely difficult, trying to manage the little washer and the clamp while screwing on the knobs. We got it on eventually, with a lot of swearing and rearranging of the ladder we were using to obtain up ever, I will say, this puppy performed really well on our 9hr drive to our fresh place. It kept everything secure, didn’t bend from the weight, and was really unbelievable to have. We will absolutely be enjoying this for trips for years to come!Five stars for quality and versatility, -1 stars for the difficulty of installation and screw hole issues. But! We would absolutely this again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goplus Gravity Freestanding Bike Stand Adjustable Height Two-Bike Storage Rack Heavy Duty for Bicycle Parking with 100lbs Weight Capacity []  2020-2-2 18:38

    It is all metal. Pieces fit together without any screw. The main tubes are connected with a metal cross inside the tubes. it generally provides a tight fit. When I got it one of the pieces on a cross was slightly bent. But it is simple enough to bend it back by hand. When you complete assembling, just lean it versus a wall. It is sturdy enough without attaching the wall ever, be forewarned that it is a small too short for two men's bikes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goplus Gravity Freestanding Bike Stand Adjustable Height Two-Bike Storage Rack Heavy Duty for Bicycle Parking with 100lbs Weight Capacity []  2020-2-2 18:38

    This truly works well, especially for apartment living. Simple to assemble, it took all of 5 mins to place together. Was worried if it could keep beach cruisers comfortably....but it does just that! Love this item.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goplus Gravity Freestanding Bike Stand Adjustable Height Two-Bike Storage Rack Heavy Duty for Bicycle Parking with 100lbs Weight Capacity []  2020-2-2 18:38

    Created from solid metal. Gravity holds all the pieces together without bolting it together which is nice. Designed to be versus a wall with an optional screw for a stud which is not required unless you have children around the bike rack.Overall what I expected when I bought it and am pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goplus Gravity Freestanding Bike Stand Adjustable Height Two-Bike Storage Rack Heavy Duty for Bicycle Parking with 100lbs Weight Capacity []  2020-2-2 18:38

    So the product is garbage. Created of high quality materials but will not keep a bike without tipping over. I guess you're supposed to screw it into a wall but the screw was too short to reach so that's that plus if I wanted to screw it into the wall to hang a bike, I would have just bought some bike hangers and saved time and $. This thing is heading to the dump....don't waste your $!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goplus Gravity Freestanding Bike Stand Adjustable Height Two-Bike Storage Rack Heavy Duty for Bicycle Parking with 100lbs Weight Capacity []  2020-2-2 18:38

    We don't wish to install hooks on wall so this is the excellent bike stand I have been searching for. It is very simple to assemble and can keep two adult bikes just as described. It is such a zone saver! I especially like the flexibility of moving it around as I wish. Overall very satisfied with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goplus Gravity Freestanding Bike Stand Adjustable Height Two-Bike Storage Rack Heavy Duty for Bicycle Parking with 100lbs Weight Capacity []  2020-2-2 18:38

    This unit more or less requires you to lean on the wall or mount to the floor. Once bikes have been removed the unit falls over. Can’t call it “freestanding” if it falls over immediately with bikes ry sturdy unit for what it is thing to note with this unit is if you are like me with 800mm bars they will not clear the wall with the unit leaning versus the wall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goplus Gravity Freestanding Bike Stand Adjustable Height Two-Bike Storage Rack Heavy Duty for Bicycle Parking with 100lbs Weight Capacity []  2020-2-2 18:38

    So I’ve had this stand for a few days now and so far I’m pleased. Simple set up, and hit holds real so far but time will tell if I’m wrong. Now it does stick out more thank what I thought but that’s my fault for expecting it to be closer to the wall. Looks amazing in my prewar apartment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goplus Gravity Freestanding Bike Stand Adjustable Height Two-Bike Storage Rack Heavy Duty for Bicycle Parking with 100lbs Weight Capacity []  2020-2-2 18:38

    I like it very much. I just worried about whether I can use it when I bought it. I don’t know if the quality is good. Because the is not expensive. I have received the product for a week. The quality is very good. Very simple to install. Can place two bicycles. Can adjust two bicycles High bottom. Very convenient. For safety reasons. To fix it on the wall. Very recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goplus Gravity Freestanding Bike Stand Adjustable Height Two-Bike Storage Rack Heavy Duty for Bicycle Parking with 100lbs Weight Capacity []  2020-2-2 18:38

    This bike stand is exactly what I needed! It was so simple to assemble and it fit the zone perfectly. It allowed me to stack my bikes so I have room to park in my very little garage. I could not be more pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goplus Gravity Freestanding Bike Stand Adjustable Height Two-Bike Storage Rack Heavy Duty for Bicycle Parking with 100lbs Weight Capacity []  2020-2-2 18:38

    Perfect product, high quality. Perfect idea.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KingSo 330-lb Folding Hand Truck Heavy Duty Capacity Portable Aluminum Alloy Cart and Dolly for Luggage Travel Office Auto Moving, PVC Wheels with Double Bearings and Adjustable Handle []  2020-1-25 21:12

    I just moved to a fresh apartment. Thanks to this hand truck, it really makes moving easier for me. I especially like it foldable so that I can shop it behind a closet without occupying much space.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KingSo 330-lb Folding Hand Truck Heavy Duty Capacity Portable Aluminum Alloy Cart and Dolly for Luggage Travel Office Auto Moving, PVC Wheels with Double Bearings and Adjustable Handle []  2020-1-25 21:12

    I had to return several versions. This one is amazing and opens well. I [email protected]#$%! were lighter, but if you wish sturdy, you probably need the weight. I want it broke down smaller, but same thing. I'd rather have something that can actually carry my stuff. You have to hook the bungees on before you load items or it's impossible to later.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KingSo 330-lb Folding Hand Truck Heavy Duty Capacity Portable Aluminum Alloy Cart and Dolly for Luggage Travel Office Auto Moving, PVC Wheels with Double Bearings and Adjustable Handle []  2020-1-25 21:12

    This Hand Truck is amazing because it is primary model, yet it is sturdy and has the strength required to handle any type of household or office activity. We used it this weekend to support us move and this was better than the one inside the Uhaul because it was lighter and easier to move around. This thing is also amazing because it is simple to store. It stands right up and can lay flat on a wall or under a table. No more carrying massive boxes and being sore after a move or doing household projects. This is my fresh favorite dad toy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KingSo 330-lb Folding Hand Truck Heavy Duty Capacity Portable Aluminum Alloy Cart and Dolly for Luggage Travel Office Auto Moving, PVC Wheels with Double Bearings and Adjustable Handle []  2020-1-25 21:12

    Like a lot of I wanted a "portable" dolly that would fold and not take up space. There are so a lot of on the shop and 80% of them are truly junk. Do your homework. This Dolly is fresh to me and my private plans for it are not moving home goods or massive duty use (refrigerators, dressers, washing machines and the like. You obtain the picture). If that is what your after I have not found a "portable dolly" that is suited for "longterm" massive use. My private use for this dolly is trade shows and it will haul a max of 150lbs of load at any given time. Most often 100lbs or less. I can already see by loading this dolly that it will haul those weights comfortably without problem. The key is: (For how long)? It seem to be well but and sturdy. A lot of of the folding Hand Trucks on the shop fall apart over time as the wheels/wheel braces or joints fail or given stair use and the stress place on it by stairs finally destroy it. By the looks, feel and build of this dolly I am willing to give it 4 stars right of the bat. I will revisit this review in a year or more after some serious use. For the point at this point I believe this dolly is the BEST on the market. For now I am very satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KingSo 330-lb Folding Hand Truck Heavy Duty Capacity Portable Aluminum Alloy Cart and Dolly for Luggage Travel Office Auto Moving, PVC Wheels with Double Bearings and Adjustable Handle []  2020-1-25 21:12

    Awesome hand truck, very sturdy and it can haul a lot of weight. I save so much zone to shop this hand truck now, genius design.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KingSo 330-lb Folding Hand Truck Heavy Duty Capacity Portable Aluminum Alloy Cart and Dolly for Luggage Travel Office Auto Moving, PVC Wheels with Double Bearings and Adjustable Handle []  2020-1-25 21:12

    Used the cart for transporting my 3000W Honda generator. It’s works better than caring the generator. The handle needs to be a small longer to obtain a better angle for lifting the generator, but just a small more muscle and it works fine. It’s very sturdy and should last. I have used the smaller ones for years to carry my tech tools and computer. The handle finally wore out after years of use. Wheelers are very strong. I have no complaints.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KingSo 330-lb Folding Hand Truck Heavy Duty Capacity Portable Aluminum Alloy Cart and Dolly for Luggage Travel Office Auto Moving, PVC Wheels with Double Bearings and Adjustable Handle []  2020-1-25 21:12

    I purchased this because it was almost 25% off the original price. I was moving boxes full of paper books to the storeage room, the hand truck arrived just in time to support me out. I had no peoblem to move three massive boxes each time. The nicest thing is the hand truck is well folded in the pack and it is simple to begin is well built too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KingSo 330-lb Folding Hand Truck Heavy Duty Capacity Portable Aluminum Alloy Cart and Dolly for Luggage Travel Office Auto Moving, PVC Wheels with Double Bearings and Adjustable Handle []  2020-1-25 21:12

    I always thought this moving cart is mostly used by older people or professional movers (lol stupid me). I got this cause i was moving soon. However, i actually used it every time i went to grocery shopping while i was visiting fresh york city, and i honestly think people living in the town (who dont have cars) need to have this in their apartment. This comes so handy!!! every penny is worth to spend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KingSo 330-lb Folding Hand Truck Heavy Duty Capacity Portable Aluminum Alloy Cart and Dolly for Luggage Travel Office Auto Moving, PVC Wheels with Double Bearings and Adjustable Handle []  2020-1-25 21:12

    I purchased it because we were laying carpets in a lot of rooms of our house which involved moving dozens of furnitire back and forth. Tjhis cart held up amazing and was so very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KingSo 330-lb Folding Hand Truck Heavy Duty Capacity Portable Aluminum Alloy Cart and Dolly for Luggage Travel Office Auto Moving, PVC Wheels with Double Bearings and Adjustable Handle []  2020-1-25 21:12

    This dolly is very sturdy and can handle a ton of weight. The tires are powerful and it's very simple to maneuver around the garage. I'm glad I created this thanks for the quick shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RT-TCZ for Jeep JK JL Interior Rear Cargo Basket Rack Solid Metal Luggage Storage Carrier for 2011-2018 Jeep Wrangler JK & 2018-2020 JL Unlimited Sahara Sport Rubicon Accessories []  2020-1-9 19:13

     Fits perfectly! Superior simple installation. Just use the screws that secure your hard top and add the side braces. From there use the 6 screws and lock nuts provided. You obtain a set of six for the JK and 6 for the Jl. It is a small tricky to install the shelf on you own but very doable. All in it took no more than fifteen minutes. There is plenty of zone under the cover a 70 qt rotomolded cooler forts under easily and now i have an method to shop things on the topshelf. It is very sturdy, no shaking or tatyling! You just need a couple of bunjees to secure the cargo on the top. One thing that does concern me a small is the ability for my top to open. It looks like it may hinder the ability of the arms to swing down for the roof to be taken down. Its too chilly right now for me to test that. I will modernize when the weather is warmer. Overall, it is a amazing product and I cantbwait to see the a lot of various method a can use the storage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RT-TCZ for Jeep JK JL Interior Rear Cargo Basket Rack Solid Metal Luggage Storage Carrier for 2011-2018 Jeep Wrangler JK & 2018-2020 JL Unlimited Sahara Sport Rubicon Accessories []  2020-1-9 19:13

    Wow! This is a amazing addition to my JKU. Installation was a breeze ALONE. I'm 62 and had no issue installing this. If I can do it by myself, anyone can. I love the additional cargo room it gives me. Unloaded it sits below the line of sight for my rear view mirror. I'm going to obtain a lot of use out of this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RT-TCZ for Jeep JK JL Interior Rear Cargo Basket Rack Solid Metal Luggage Storage Carrier for 2011-2018 Jeep Wrangler JK & 2018-2020 JL Unlimited Sahara Sport Rubicon Accessories []  2020-1-9 19:13

    Fits JKUR with rear seat recline kit!Well made, easy install. JK use spacers and long screws, JL use short screws and no spacers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RT-TCZ for Jeep JK JL Interior Rear Cargo Basket Rack Solid Metal Luggage Storage Carrier for 2011-2018 Jeep Wrangler JK & 2018-2020 JL Unlimited Sahara Sport Rubicon Accessories []  2020-1-9 19:13

    A+

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MPH 2Pcs 49" (125cm) Universal Fit Oval Black Adjustable Aluminum Window Frame Roof Rack Rail Cross Bars Utility Cargo Carrier 3 Pairs Mounting Clamps []  2020-1-9 19:13

    This might work okay for some people, but I wouldn't trust it. The structure is not entirely metal. The cross bars are aluminum and the clamp that holds onto the vehicle is metal. However, the piece between the cross bars and the clamps is plastic. It may do okay for little loads, but I have a kayak. It's under the weight limit of this product, but I'm worried it will blow off the vehicle going on the freeway with that much wind so, I have a 2-door vehicle they say it should fit. However, because it's only 2 doors, there is no put to attach the rear cross bar. I'm going to go with a permanently-mounted rack eventually, but they're beautiful expensive.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386