Read common people reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all common people reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon [Book]  2017-12-11 18:0

    Just finishing the book now, and I have some very mixed feelings about it so far. I have one of the doc's other books, and I do love how he tackles each topic with such focus and detail, and backs it up with science whenever possible. And he does have a lot of data to help his claims, as well as citing some very interesting rst off, I'm surprised to see so a lot of glowing, 5-star reviews. I know a lot of people who've attended his seminars are reviewing the book, but this whole process takes a lot of time and practice, as anyone with a meditation or spiritual practice would be well aware of. In the book, he makes it sound like this will be a relatively quick, simple process, and I think he is setting up people for frustration and failure. As an experienced meditator myself, I can say I've only achieved the state he says you need to be in to do most of this work, a few times ever. And I've been meditating seriously for 10 years. He says we need to become "pure consciousness. No thing, no one, no where, no time. Completely take our awareness out of our physical bodies." Ohhhh no problem! Sure, I'll do a four day seminar and do that, or I'll read the book and do that. He also says you need to be able to "think greater than you feel." which in context means that, when you are visualizing the future you want, you have to be able to make amazing feelings of joy, gratitude, etc. which are more strong than whatever limiting belief or horrible body sensation you may currently be feeling due to disease, depression, etc. Again, WOW. This is a HUGE, HUGE task, and will take a LOT of time to addition, his whole process is very focused on the outcome. You will achieve this or that if you do this meditation or that one. He spends almost no time in the book on talking about the importance of general mindfulness, or meditating just for the process itself, and exploring your own mind. He has, of course, stories of people who've cured themselves of all sorts of horrid illnesses. So how could we, the reader, not be focused on the outcome when he's shoving the outcome down our throats on every page? This is why they rarely talk about items like this in buddhism, because then you will be focused on that, and not the process itself. You will obtain distracted by your fresh abilities, or frustrated when you don't acquire , is everything he's saying in this book possible? Sure, it's POSSIBLE. I can't prove it isn't. And I do believe humans are divine at our core. But is it PROBABLE that it will happen? Not without SERIOUS commitment, time, and determination. For every person who says they achieved awesome results after only one meditation or one weekend seminar, there are probably at least a hundred who didn'ter spending some time on Joe's forums and his Fb group, I can see other people agree with me that parts of the book are a small confusing or difficult. I see numerous questions being asked about one of the meditations, alone. I also see a lot of people are frustrated with the process, because it's not working like he says it should. In addition, the book can be quite tedious, as he dumps page after page of overly complex physics and biology/chemistry information on you, I assume in an attempt to further his credibility as someone "smart" but he clearly doesn't know his audience. I'm only mentioning all of this because I feel the reviews currently are very one-sided. If you go into this without any perspective, you will be greatly frustrated and disappointed.Update: I had one latest thought. He spends SO much time spouting off about the quantum field and manifesting, and I found myself thinking "Why don't we ever hear an actual physicist talking about any of this stuff? How much of this is pure theory, and how much of it is even accepted?" So I did a small digging, and it turns out the whole quantum mechanics connection to human consciousness, is a complete LIE. Physics does not endorse that belief in any way. In addition, I saw a handful of reviews (of his other books) by other scientists or science-minded folks who say his neurochemistry or neurobiology information was wrong in quite a few instances. Other people who've attended his seminars say you can't ask questions at the seminar, and he doesn't really interact with anyone. It's as if he can't go off-script because he doesn't actually know what he's talking about. And I've seen more than one person say he seems to be regurgitating the same info, or largely the same info, in all his books. Other people fact-checked one of his degrees, from Rutgers, and that turned out to be fake. So this all has me in a put where I can't trust anything he says at this point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People are Doing the Uncommon []  2019-12-30 18:0

    For so a lot of years now I have been amazed at the power we have to heal ourselves. Especially after witnessing my husband heal himself from a C5 fracture in 5 various places. The doctors said he would never walk again! He sure proved them wrong! I witnessed every day in the hospital how my husband Rafael would go into silence for hours at a time and didn't know what he was doing. Not until years after did he share how he would go into his body and talk to his bones, neck and brought even helpers inside of his mind to support him heal. And so it was! He not only healed himself completely, but even doctors today can't even see his fracture since he was so precise in what he wanted for himself. So thank Dr. Joe Dispenza for sharing with the Globe your words of wisdom and that through science as well, you are able to explain how each and every one of us can change our lives instantly! All we have to do is have the courage, strength, focus and determination to create it happen. We are all of course, super natural beings and it is time we take control of our lives and stop blaming others for our lives!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People are Doing the Uncommon []  2019-12-30 18:0

    Such a frustrating book! Repeats the importance of key requirements that must be mastered in to induce life changing states of mind such as reaching alpha/theta/delta brain waves, reaching elevated states of emotion, creating correct heart rate variance, changing focus from the past/future to the now, BUT NEVER EXPLAINS HOW TO DO SO! His instruction for creating each key requirement is through the practice of some kind of meditation, which was the exact purpose in buying the book! To learn how to master these key requirements in to improve my ability to meditate to start with! At best, he gives passive anecdotal references to these foundational requirements in obscure areas peppered throughout the greatest frustration comes from the fact that he seems absolutely genuine in his intentions, and seems to honestly have a map that has effected awesome change in people. But completely fails to clearly teach searching individuals how to acquire, develop, and practice the primary skills required in to apply the much bigger concepts that he explains in such amazing detail.

    0  


    Add your opinion on common people or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon [Book]  2017-12-11 18:0

    Honestly confused how a fresh published book can obtain this a lot of positive reviews in such a short time. I did not do any of the exercises yet, and it still took me over 3 weeks to [email protected]#$%!.There are couple of things that bother me. Yes the meditations are explained but not fully. You need to all these various CD's or them to obtain the full picture. He also tries to convince his readers to take his classes, and even better if you take 3 classes. Also to benefit from the Meditation CD's he mentions, you also need to his previous book "Breaking the Habit of being Yourself". And guess what? When you go over the suggested chapters 9-13, you realize that you better for extra Meditation CD's. Still overall I found the information interesting and believe it can work if you become dedicated like a Buddhist Monk. I will definitely not take his classes, but will obtain the CD's (Probably around $200 extra cost). Later will edit my review based on my own private experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People are Doing the Uncommon []  2019-12-30 18:0

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon, by Dr. Joe Dispenza, can put you on the path of transforming your future - in the is is a time in history when it's not enough to know - this is a time in history to know how...Dr. Joe Dispenza.Right now - in the show - is the only time we have. The past and the future are of value only in so far as they enable us to create the changes required to obtain where we wish to be(come). If you wish to live a more strong life that is not simply a replay of your past beliefs and habits and is willing to take some reasonable steps to obtain there, then you need to read Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the 's been almost four years since Dr. Joe's latest book, You are the Placebo. Fully 93% of those who wrote an Amazon review has rated it as a 4 or 5. My own review is one of those, which I'm proud to say is currently ranked #1 of the more than 700 so ven that Dr. Joe literally saved my life several years ago when he was still working full-time at his chiropractic practice, it's a little repayment. For several weeks, I suffered wonderful non-stop pain from a ruptured disc. The region's top surgeon opined that "Your only option is spinal fusion." Dr. Joe disagreed. With his bodywork, meditative teachings, and encouragement, along with training suggestions from Professor Bradley Steiner, my martial arts instructor of 30 years, I was able to hack the hangman as my disc repaired veral years of quantitative analyses on students in his Advanced 4-day workshops in a lot of venues, literally around the world have led to this, his recent book. Confirmation of the model came from analyzing and measuring brain waves/scans, neurotransmitters, and heart coherence, as well as internal and external energy levels. He concludes, "We now have data from common people, just like you and I, so that once they understand what they're doing and why they're doing it, (practicing and implementing) the 'how' gets easier." You can "tune in to frequencies beyond your material world" by breaking habits of the old self and creating a fresh ing attention is being present. We spend the majority of our time either living by past emotions/habits or anticipating the future overlain with the old guideposts. When we obtain there, that past is recycled into the same behaviors, and nothing really changes.Eastern mystics and religious leaders have advanced the practice of "being present". But this strong concept doesn't hold us from dredging up past behaviors and replicating them, if not in the present, then certainly in the future, when we invariably "fall out of being present". You are the Placebo, now reinforced "on the proof side" with an extra four years of scientific, measurable, objective data as recounted in Supernatural, clears the decks. Common people just like us can now see how to go about becoming uncommon, and capable of achieving benefits on the scale of those who have led the way.Understand that your thoughts make your life. Accept that if you hold thinking the same way, you'll have the same (unsatisfactory?) experience, the same mental anguish, the same untoward physical response. In any skill set - martial arts, mountain climbing, driving a car, you're going to answer in the happening the same method you train. Without a change, won't your future be just like your past, since those habits are still the drivers of that future?You may not have attended a conference. But as my Canadian mates like to say, "No worries!" Don't hesitate. Read Supernatural and see how all the evidence indicates that effecting change is much less complicated than you might imagine. Also, read You Are the Placebo, then obtain to work following the trail Dr. Joe has blazed, and which is now being successfully traversed by so a lot of others just like you.A few things support me stay on the path. When negative self-talk crops up, I quickly defuse its result by simply thinking "Release". You might visualize the idea sailing away or disintegrating - before it can become a feeling, followed closely by a physical sensation of tension, anger or depression. Even if it persists for a while, it seems to have been stripped of its power to bother me. Soon, I obtain up and do something as it fades away, having deprogrammed my subconscious one more cond, search a couple of things each day for which to be grateful. Test to choose something you'd like which has not yet taken place. The strong act of expressing gratitude before it happens is an element in creating the future you want to experience. Dr. Joe is the only person I've ever met who suggested this...and it works!Third, certain words or phrases can be highly emotive. Before arising each morning, I state silently, "I approach this day with Gratitude, Respect, Observation, and Wisdom (GROW)."Finally, release these thoughts into the Quantum Field, asking that they are organized in a helpful way; that they are returned in an unexpected, powerful, and positive manner.Dr. Joe states, "The only method to become "supernatural" is we have to begin doing what feels unnatural - then hold doing it over and over again. We can make better lives for ourselves. In fact, each of us possesses the anatomy, chemistry, and physiology required to become supernatural—it’s merely a matter of awakening it and activating it."As you reflect upon and practice what Dr. Joe teaches in his seminars around the world and now, in his fourth book, Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon, you will be acquiring the tools important to build an exceptional future before it even arrives! Better able to regulate your internal state regardless of what's going on in the outside world. Your behavior will more closely align with your intentions. You'll be more attached to the future-present than your past-present. As your thoughts and actions start to mesh, what's unnatural will become supernatural. I am grateful that these elements are at work in my own life. They can support transform yours as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People are Doing the Uncommon []  2019-12-30 18:0

    I have read three of his earlier books and attended Dr. Joe's workshop and while I greatly appreciate all the science, references to research by others, etc. I found this book a bit of a disappointment. The first half (some 150 pages) is spent on previous works. I suppose as a stand-alone he would have to obtain first-time readers up to speed, however, it would seem this could be done more effectively by putting those explanations, graphics, charts etc in an addendum and referring readers there. The latter half of the book gets to the 'new' work, and I love that he discusses hard brain science and discoveries in quantum science, yet I had hoped for a deeper exploration of consciousness and the brain-heart connection.Another issue I search with all his work, the book was billed as a step-by-step tutorial but as with all of his earlier work, he refers to an 'elevated emotion' without ever describing how to tap into it. One doesn't just sit down, close their eyes and search joy and love and harmony.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People are Doing the Uncommon []  2019-12-30 18:0

    This book is nothing short of incredible. As a surgeon, I am a VERY pragmatic and analytical. Although begin to various ideas regarding spirituality and the mystical I can frequently smell the "woo-woo BS" from a mile away. Joe's work is the true deal. Revolutionary and most importantly scientific based. As Joe would say: "How do I know it? Because I've measured it." And he did. SO he has the science behind it to prove it. Not some exoteric ter reading the book my wife and I attended his latest live Progressive workshop and we were blown away.I read about 2 books a month and this book is by far one of, if not THEE best. It does not give you only theory. It shows you step by step how to apply it. I strongly suggest you his guided meditations in audio as it brings a completely various experience.If this is your first contact with his work I suggest you read Breaking the Habit 1st and then Becoming Supernatural next. And then fasten your seatbelts!Joe Dispenza is THE DISPENSER of transformational knowledge that you can use every day to become supernatural! IF YOU DO THE WORK it will improve your life beyond your wildest imagination.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon [Book]  2017-12-11 18:0

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon, by Dr. Joe Dispenza, can put you on the path of transforming your future - in the is is a time in history when it's not enough to know - this is a time in history to know how...Dr. Joe Dispenza.Right now - in the show - is the only time we have. The past and the future are of value only in so far as they enable us to create the changes required to obtain where we wish to be(come). If you wish to live a more strong life that is not simply a replay of your past beliefs and habits and is willing to take some reasonable steps to obtain there, then you need to read Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the 's been almost four years since Dr. Joe's latest book, You are the Placebo. Fully 93% of those who wrote an Amazon review has rated it as a 4 or 5. My own review is one of those, which I'm proud to say is currently ranked #1 of the more than 700 so ven that Dr. Joe literally saved my life several years ago when he was still working full-time at his chiropractic practice, it's a little repayment. For several weeks, I suffered wonderful non-stop pain from a ruptured disc. The region's top surgeon opined that "Your only option is spinal fusion." Dr. Joe disagreed. With his bodywork, meditative teachings, and encouragement, along with training suggestions from Professor Bradley Steiner, my martial arts instructor of 30 years, I was able to hack the hangman as my disc repaired veral years of quantitative analyses on students in his Advanced 4-day workshops in a lot of venues, literally around the world have led to this, his recent book. Confirmation of the model came from analyzing and measuring brain waves/scans, neurotransmitters, and heart coherence, as well as internal and external energy levels. He concludes, "We now have data from common people, just like you and I, so that once they understand what they're doing and why they're doing it, (practicing and implementing) the 'how' gets easier." You can "tune in to frequencies beyond your material world" by breaking habits of the old self and creating a fresh ing attention is being present. We spend the majority of our time either living by past emotions/habits or anticipating the future overlain with the old guideposts. When we obtain there, that past is recycled into the same behaviors, and nothing really changes.Eastern mystics and religious leaders have advanced the practice of "being present". But this strong concept doesn't hold us from dredging up past behaviors and replicating them, if not in the present, then certainly in the future, when we invariably "fall out of being present". You are the Placebo, now reinforced "on the proof side" with an extra four years of scientific, measurable, objective data as recounted in Supernatural, clears the decks. Common people just like us can now see how to go about becoming uncommon, and capable of achieving benefits on the scale of those who have led the way.Understand that your thoughts make your life. Accept that if you hold thinking the same way, you'll have the same (unsatisfactory?) experience, the same mental anguish, the same untoward physical response. In any skill set - martial arts, mountain climbing, driving a car, you're going to answer in the happening the same method you train. Without a change, won't your future be just like your past, since those habits are still the drivers of that future?You may not have attended a conference. But as my Canadian mates like to say, "No worries!" Don't hesitate. Read Supernatural and see how all the evidence indicates that effecting change is much less complicated than you might imagine. Also, read You Are the Placebo, then obtain to work following the trail Dr. Joe has blazed, and which is now being successfully traversed by so a lot of others just like you.A few things support me stay on the path. When negative self-talk crops up, I quickly defuse its result by simply thinking "Release". You might visualize the idea sailing away or disintegrating - before it can become a feeling, followed closely by a physical sensation of tension, anger or depression. Even if it persists for a while, it seems to have been stripped of its power to bother me. Soon, I obtain up and do something as it fades away, having deprogrammed my subconscious one more cond, search a couple of things each day for which to be grateful. Test to choose something you'd like which has not yet taken place. The strong act of expressing gratitude before it happens is an element in creating the future you want to experience. Dr. Joe is the only person I've ever met who suggested this...and it works!Third, certain words or phrases can be highly emotive. Before arising each morning, I state silently, "I approach this day with Gratitude, Respect, Observation, and Wisdom (GROW)."Finally, release these thoughts into the Quantum Field, asking that they are organized in a helpful way; that they are returned in an unexpected, powerful, and positive manner.Dr. Joe states, "The only method to become "supernatural" is we have to begin doing what feels unnatural - then hold doing it over and over again. We can make better lives for ourselves. In fact, each of us possesses the anatomy, chemistry, and physiology required to become supernatural—it’s merely a matter of awakening it and activating it."As you reflect upon and practice what Dr. Joe teaches in his seminars around the world and now, in his fourth book, Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon, you will be acquiring the tools important to build an exceptional future before it even arrives! Better able to regulate your internal state regardless of what's going on in the outside world. Your behavior will more closely align with your intentions. You'll be more attached to the future-present than your past-present. As your thoughts and actions start to mesh, what's unnatural will become supernatural. I am grateful that these elements are at work in my own life. They can support transform yours as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon [Book]  2017-12-11 18:0

    An wonderful book, everyone should read it!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon [Book]  2017-12-11 18:0

    The best book I' ve ever read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon [Book]  2017-12-11 18:0

    For so a lot of years now I have been amazed at the power we have to heal ourselves. Especially after witnessing my husband heal himself from a C5 fracture in 5 various places. The doctors said he would never walk again! He sure proved them wrong! I witnessed every day in the hospital how my husband Rafael would go into silence for hours at a time and didn't know what he was doing. Not until years after did he share how he would go into his body and talk to his bones, neck and brought even helpers inside of his mind to support him heal. And so it was! He not only healed himself completely, but even doctors today can't even see his fracture since he was so precise in what he wanted for himself. So thank Dr. Joe Dispenza for sharing with the Globe your words of wisdom and that through science as well, you are able to explain how each and every one of us can change our lives instantly! All we have to do is have the courage, strength, focus and determination to create it happen. We are all of course, super natural beings and it is time we take control of our lives and stop blaming others for our lives!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People are Doing the Uncommon []  2019-12-30 18:0

    Honestly confused how a fresh published book can obtain this a lot of positive reviews in such a short time. I did not do any of the exercises yet, and it still took me over 3 weeks to [email protected]#$%!.There are couple of things that bother me. Yes the meditations are explained but not fully. You need to all these various CD's or them to obtain the full picture. He also tries to convince his readers to take his classes, and even better if you take 3 classes. Also to benefit from the Meditation CD's he mentions, you also need to his previous book "Breaking the Habit of being Yourself". And guess what? When you go over the suggested chapters 9-13, you realize that you better for extra Meditation CD's. Still overall I found the information interesting and believe it can work if you become dedicated like a Buddhist Monk. I will definitely not take his classes, but will obtain the CD's (Probably around $200 extra cost). Later will edit my review based on my own private experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People are Doing the Uncommon []  2019-12-30 18:0

    I found Dr. Joe latest year right as I was ending a 14 year relationship. Everything I knew was changing, I was at as low a put I have ever been, I felt completely broken. I happened to run across a video series from Dr. Joe and I was so beat down that I watched it and listened to what he had to say. The scientific nature of the material appealed to the academic in me, finally there was proof that true change was possible beyond just taping mantas around the house and trying to think "positively". Perhaps because I was at such a low point and felt I had no other options that I hadn't already exploited, I dug in. I bought "Breaking the Habit of Being Yourself" and instead of just reading it for the philosophical information, I actually did the exercises. For the first time in my life I began to meditate. In the meantime I was looking everywhere for more info on this topic and I found that Dr. Joe is not the only scientist to be saying these same things. I discovered Dr. Bruce Lipton, Gregg Braden and others that are extolling the benefits of doing this inner work to change the programming we all received as kids and that we now are trying to change. It all created sense to me in a method that nothing before really had...or maybe I just had never tried before because I was beautiful well convinced of 'who I was', I was an mad person that didn't deserve for amazing things to happen for me...no one in our family tree had ever been successful...who did I think I was to wish to be happy?? I had so much anger from a lifetime spent processing these same damn emotions of lack, fear, sadness, unworthiness and a host of others that I was like a tinder box, always on the verge of exploding! I had spent my entire life not caring if I lived another day or not because I thought I would never escape those internal monologues and the pain was wearing me down. But I kept doing the meditations every morning no matter what ( I haven't missed a day since sometime at the end of latest Feb) and slowly I started to feel the change. It was like literally for the first time in my adult life I felt something other than fear and dread. I felt joy, complete joy for life and my put in it. I continue to study Dr. Joe's work and I believe in my heart that this info has not only saved my life but created it worth living. I am dedicating my Self to learn as much as I can so that I can support others know that there is a various path, one that real transformation. I can't express in words the difference I feel inside but the change is true and it is profound! I am thankful beyond measure for all the brave people that are showing us this truth, first among them I Dr. Joe my heartfelt gratitude.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon [Book]  2017-12-11 18:0

    I love the concept of walking forward as my future self. I'm in!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon [Book]  2017-12-11 18:0

    A book comes out on October 31st, containing 413 pages of contemplative, deeply-meditative material...the sort of book that requires slow, deliberate reading, and thinking. And yet, only 2 days later...110 people profess to have already read it, and all give it a rousing endorsement. Thanks a lot folks...for curing me of taking the book-recommendations here seriously.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People are Doing the Uncommon []  2019-12-30 18:0

    I finished 40% of this book and I cannot take it anymore. A lot of 1,2 star reviews summarized the "painful" part perfectly already. So I do not wish to repeat all of that. I read one of his older books a few years ago - don't remember too a lot of info but it was a amazing read and I actually follow and apply all of these concepts in my life. But boy oh boy this book is so painful to read. He overdid the part of trying to scientifically prove all of his ideas, it got so boring and dry. So much repetition and so a lot of silly diagrams. For example, he has a diagram to present the polarity part of a magnet - a piece of rectangular magnet with N and S sides and small squiggly lines around to present the magnetic field. And then he seriously says "see fig X describing the magnet". COME ON!!!! It just felt like he so desperately wish his book to look like a serious scientific book with diagrams and how authors refer you to technical diagrams. I struggled to read this book for the past 2 weeks and then finally I was like allow me look at the 1 and 2 star reviews. And there we go, they described my pain perfectly, lol. And what people said is true. I believe I bought one meditation from his shop long time ago and I remember how much I was bombarded with emails after that. We have so much material in this arena nowadays for on youtube or a lot of other kindle books, there is no reason for me to torture myself with this book and then more of his material. I will look at other authors and their products/services.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People are Doing the Uncommon []  2019-12-30 18:0

    I deleted his books from my Kindle after halfway into this one. The Fresh Age marketing fluff and pseudo-science (meditation brings you into the Quantum field) puts me off. It is a collection of meditation and yoga practices that are rebranded as "Dr" Joe's cure all snake oil. I got back to simple, disciplined meditation which helps me finding peace rather than this sophisticated attempt at tricking and manipulating desperate people into emptying their wallets. Read instead Any Puddicombe's "Headspace" or Yogani's "Deep meditation" or Michael Singer's "The unthetered soul".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon [Book]  2017-12-11 18:0

    After taking the progressive workshop this was the excellent in depth help of what was for me a life changing experience. This books contains it all! Must Read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon [Book]  2017-12-11 18:0

    Awesome!!!!! Amazing!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People are Doing the Uncommon []  2019-12-30 18:0

    First, consider taking the plethora of 5 star reviews for a beautiful fresh book (as of this writing) that takes a long time to read and digest, umm ... with a grain of salt.I think the book has some amazing information, useful insights, and some amazing meditations. So far, so ever, the writer's aspiration to "prove" it all with science is very problematic. If you have any technical background, it's not hard to spot inaccuracies or simply locations where the writer goes out on a limb and writes items that lacks any proof or scientific support, and presents it e overall effect is a book that is beautiful hard to read, since the text is overloaded with redundant scientific and pseudo-scientific my private opinion - this is all fluff. It's a book about spirituality. It's about items we don't yet have full scientific proof for, and that's fine. To the writer I'd say: Presenting your experiences and insights and saying it works for you and your students is quite sufficient. You don't need to test so hard to create it look scientific, since inevitably it falls short on that regard... and that's okay. Sometimes we have to test and experience things for ourselves and/or go on faith.If an abridged ver of this book was available, with just the spiritual and thinking pattern insights and the meditations (in full, without referring the readers to a CD), I'd give it 5 stars. As it is, this book is hard to recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    People Games: The Most Common Mind Games and Power Plays That People Play []  2020-1-28 21:9

    A gem of a small book. Not only does it support identify the "games" it also gives tactics to "not play!" It will be helpful in my private and work life - and add to my characters' traits in a novel I'm writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    People Games: The Most Common Mind Games and Power Plays That People Play []  2020-1-28 21:9

    This is probably not only the most entertaining, but also most informative books Ive ever read. I trust the author because he is a lawyer and no one plays mind android games better than a lawyer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    People Games: The Most Common Mind Games and Power Plays That People Play []  2020-1-28 21:9

    Useless / expensive / simplified (to the point of absurdity) rehash of Eric Bernes transactional analysis and “the gamesThat people play”. Despite the mark and lofty claims created in the foreword , this book taught me nothing at all, and seems to be written for the author e book is 40 something pages long and printed in a giant font that makes it feel like an attempt to obtain more mileage out ofThe low word count and capitalize on peoples’ social anxieties. Also, a lot of instances of poor grammar / spelling . There are also some of these in my reviewBut hey, you didn’t me to read this .I feel like amazon is heading us towards a giant china-ization of culture , where everything is a bland milquetoast product , and the only inherent value is instilled via hype , lowering the standard for all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    People Games: The Most Common Mind Games and Power Plays That People Play []  2020-1-28 21:9

    I found this to be a unbelievable introduction for people who aren't familiar with dense psychological theories yet wish to learn about common abusive tactics. The author doesn't pretend it's anything but that. For a well educated lawyer he writes in a relatable, accessible style. I've read tons of books like his, i.e. pop psychology, textbooks, case studies. His is probably the best fast primer on manipulative people I've come across. You can read it in under an hour. His other books are interesting but this is the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    People Games: The Most Common Mind Games and Power Plays That People Play []  2020-1-28 21:9

    Some of this material could be useful. However, it doesn't seem like content that will stick in my mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    People Games: The Most Common Mind Games and Power Plays That People Play []  2020-1-28 21:9

    I have been in the church all of my life. Never been on the streets. When I met my husband, he had definitely been on the roads in his day. Although he is now a Christian, he definitely plays these mind games. But I had not called them mind games, I thought that is just how he is. I would rather just have him tell me straight forward what he needs than to talk in this foreign communication style. When I read your book, I realized that he does every latest mind game. Every latest one of them. !!! When he was out there , he did something he is not proud of. So he uses these mind android games to test to create me feel poor because I did not do the things that he did. It's interesting. He wanted me because I hadn't been on the roads but now he tries to create me feel poor because of it.I read the book in small or no time. Wow! The call out technique worked great! And I used it the first night. I recommend this book to anyone who might believe that they are being manipulated in any fashion. At least learn to recognize the power plays people have so that you can defend yourself. Thanks so much for writing a amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    People Games: The Most Common Mind Games and Power Plays That People Play []  2020-1-28 21:9

    Did not know what to expect when I bought it. Found it very helpful with the different personalities we have at work. A lot of do what they do without knowing it. If you can read the tells, you can use the tactics in this book. I found it very helpful and hold going back to it to better read those, "Tells." It gave me more confidence , bypassing the state of confusion of wondering why did they do that or why did they say that in that way. Helps you obtain to the root of the issue and faster to the solution when dealing with others, including friends, family and outright strangers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    People Games: The Most Common Mind Games and Power Plays That People Play []  2020-1-28 21:9

    This book was just what I needed. Over the course of my life, I have encountered a lot of people who left me damage and scratching my head trying to figure out what in the globe had happened. This book has helped to respond my questions. I now feel better prepared to identify and with the manipulation of others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    People Games: The Most Common Mind Games and Power Plays That People Play []  2020-1-28 21:9

    Unfortunately (or rather fortunately) I'm the victim of most if not all of this power plays from people close to me. I am satisfied to say that now that I learned this I feel e book is very simple and quick to read (and cheap). If you feel people control you or have pressure over you or you feel inhibited to act as you wish, please read this book - it will support you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    People Games: The Most Common Mind Games and Power Plays That People Play []  2020-1-28 21:9

    I recommend this book! Amazing read and very quick. Simple and informative. I would also recommend to a mate too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    Inclusion, SPED? So glad everyone preaches diversity so much there's no extended evidence outcomes included for sped here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    I like this app, it's really amazing for English and math standards. The SS standards are basically non existent. It only lists reading and writing goals for the topic and upon looking into the application info the application only has English and math goals... so why even list SS and science. I required more of the subjects that are covered I'll hold the application for the English and math standards. I'll need to continue my find for SS and science.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    This is not real

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    Why are there no unique areas?! What a disappointment. Time and time again, I've searched for apps that can support me with planning for my unique zone class and yet again, I've failed to search one. I understand that core topics are the basis for common core BUT unique locations like Art, Music, Health, etc have standards too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    Amazing app! Fast and simple to reference the common core standards.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    Mastery Connects application is amazing Provides you the various pathways outlined in several books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Sense []  2019-12-20 18:35

    While it is quite specific topically, any politician worth his or her salt should benefit from Paine's dazzling display of logic and common sense when dealing with what had to be a most controversial and divisive problem of his time. No 'bomb throwing', nor any blatant appealing to the 'red meat' crowd. And of amazing surprise to this reader, but for the exception of lots of 'hath's', as readable as any of today's best authors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Prize [App]  2020-8-16 13:36

    Too poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Prize [App]  2020-8-16 13:36

    Amazing android game to play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Sense []  2019-12-20 18:35

    One can only regard this as one of the most necessary books written by man in our common history on this planet. This book, written by a man who was tired and fed-up with the social and political climate in his native England, came to be when Thomas Paine travelled to the british colonies in North-America to place fuel on the fire that came to be the American Revolution, and in turn the creation of what we today know as the United States of America. Perhaps it is the single most necessary revolution ever created by man, as it sent ripples through centuries and changed countries and socities alike, omas Paine was a man who was critical in his view of Christianity, fronting rational thought and who was ostracized by his fellow Americans due to his view on Christianity in his latter days. He merely reasoned around what he saw, experienced and lived through, and he did what most people do when they learn the trade of thought or reason; they question everything they see and hear, they wont budge nor be fooled, they begin criticizing what is established and call upon people's reason to make change when it is required the most. Paine was characterized by the following: "a corsetmaker by trade, a journalist by profession, and a propagandist by inclination". It was his skill in journalism and his philosophical reason that created him able to separate what he saw as amazing from the bad. He called upon people not only in the North-American colonies, but people all over the globe to stand up for their rights and to not accept being treated as unworthy or as a lesser human being in the society/nation they grew up in. Europe was in constant conflict and development during this time and he used his experiences to make a document that probably exceeded his own expectations and leaves you with a bittersweet taste as this man, who authored the single most necessary document in the story that became the American Revolution, became ostracized because of famous opinion. Yes, the foundation of the United States of America was built upon religious freedom, private freedom, pursuit of happiness and liberty. In no method was Thomas Paine single-handedly responsible for the frame of thought in Common Sense, it is simply a product based upon what philosophy teaches man and what it in turn does to those who excell and develop themselves through it. He merely wrote what he thought was "common sense", it is in the book's title, and it is a mixture of political philosophy, social philosophy and primary rational thought, given the social and political climate both in Europe and abroad in the hundreds of colonies scattered across the globe.I am writing this in 2014 - a year that has seen the globe change dramatically both in social and global conflicts. The United States of America is upholding it's constitutional and god-sworn responsibility to do right and make democracies across the world, and to war for people's right to liberty, freedom and the pursuit of happiness. Thomas Paine even was a player in the time leading up to the French Revolution. So this man was no stranger to revolution and the might of the people, when living in a border-line dictatorship where there was one king, one power and one rule. This had to change, and it certainly did. Thomas Paine was even regarded as an ally of the "Girondists" that were major players during the French Revolution, who sought to abolish the "Absolute Monarchy" that had ruled the European stage for centuries. His tight relation to the French during the French Revolution might have played a role in that Benjamin Franklin later was an ambassador to France and France played a major role in the Thirteen Colonies war for independence from the English ough this book may not be "up to date" on todays global political climate or political philosophy, it is certainly a must-read for everyone who seeks to learn how the American Revolution came to be and for those who wish an inisight into the thougth foundation that layed the bricks for the birth of the United States of America. This book is up there with Plato's Republica in regards to how man perceives his surroundings, and his perspective on life and everything that happens during a lifespan. I recommend this book to everyone interested in political philosophy and for anyone who simply wants to broaden their perspective and wants to know more about how the American Revolution came to be.5/5 stars from a thoughtful Norwegian!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    Awesome tool to use as a future, beginning and seasoned educator! Helps you familiarize yourself with the standards and is a amazing resource!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    Common core This application helped me study all my area's of my math class. I belive that they could have added random question to try you. I got this application because of the positive comments towards the app, and because of the screen shots it has. If i compared this application to the outher application i I would chose this one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    I love this application so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    Amazing for searching for relevant standards

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    How to go to the part where I can type the code I really need this for break work please support

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    Quick and simple This application makes lesson alignment a cinch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    I ♥ my public school Very convenient!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    Amazing Simple support making my lesson plans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Ground []  2020-6-26 18:39

    Wendy Smith has written one of my favourite tropes, Second Chances, in my favourite dual POV, and in some areas, it is told in retrospect. Common Ground is everything that I love in a contemporary romance, but there’s nothing lightweight about the feel of it. I loved the full flavoured depth in everything from the story through to the sh and Delaney were amazing. Individually, they had the human failings that caused the misunderstandings and hurt, but, they were both honest and strong. That, I am sure, is why I loved this story so much. Josh, oh holy hell, is a beautifully written man. I could wax lyrical about him for days, but then, I’d be wandering into spoiler territory. And Delaney on her part was a powerful individual who had learned her painful lesson and moved on, building a successful business with Pania, her best friend. Everyone needs a best mate like her, someone who stood powerful with her when the proverbial sh!t hit the fan. Was there when the dust settled from the fallout, and will celebrate or commiserate with Delaney when all is said and Smith wrote every moment in this book from sadness through to laughter, and I’m now going to choose my mates based on how they take their Cesar Salad!!!A unique thank you, Ms. Smith, and it is a little thing, but so unique to us Kiwis, and that’s the ver of our National anthem written in Maori. Each time I see those words, I hear my kids singing them so proudly in their school assemblies. It brings me to tears every time.I loved it, and I hit it in one sitting! I also highly recommend it to everyone who loves Contemporary Romances in general, and second chances especially. 5 stars, absolutely 💖

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Prize [App]  2020-8-16 13:36

    A very amazing android game I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Prize [App]  2020-8-16 13:36

    Nice app😍👌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    How can I access the docs through the app? I would like the SpEd resources.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    Crap doesnt support with understanding such bs how is a parent suppose to support their kids when this cant even explain anything but words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    Super cool but I want all of the topics were to kindergarten.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    Does what it's supposed to This application shows the state standards for common core in one convenient place. Use common sense to search the standard that fits your specific lesson, even for specials classes (Just choose the one that closest fits the lesson that you're planning) . People may be confused about what this application is supposed to do. It does what it's supposed to, the rest is up to you. A copy and paste from the application would support in writing plans on my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    What I'm trying to do a lesson but it wont allow me. Do I do it on paper?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    Amazing ! Fast and simple to use. I recommend it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Sense []  2019-12-20 18:35

    This isn't an "easy" read but I wanted to test and understand why the people living in America were inspired to break with the mother country. I want I could see, in today's culture, this kind of courage and yes--common sense--that this book reveals. A must read for anyone who considers themselves a patriot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Sense []  2019-12-20 18:35

    I enjoyed the things he had written regarding why he thought America should become a country of it's own. A very smart man and a interesting short book to allow you know what the original states had to consider and why we are so glad they did..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Sense []  2019-12-20 18:35

    Amazing book! I think every American or anyone who's interested in our history should read this book. Thomas Paine gives a remarkable view of what was event during that time and provides excellent, compelling reasons for joining the cause of the time. I recommend reading it twice. We should never stop trying to understand our history, our remarkable journey to a nation. How can we ever expect to protect it otherwise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Ground []  2020-6-26 18:39

    This book is a amazing read if you wish something light and to have every conflict wrapped up as fast as it's submitted. It was amazing but very predictable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    perfect n very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    Nice application for standards but Common Core SUCKS. Test anything else. Please tell the curriculum creators to do something useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    It stinks I need support on the work not what I'm working on

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    It's unbelievable to have the standards right at your fingertips!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    Simple to use. Exactly what i need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    Nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    Very necessary tool for teachers If you need the standards this is the best application I know

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    Amazing resource Very handy to have on phone, but want had science & social St for elementary

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    Missing information I [email protected]#$%! had the I Can statements and key vocabulary

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    Amazing Amazing primary to begin with, im satisfied

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Sense []  2019-12-20 18:35

    Classic work everyone should read. It may take a small longer as the style of writing is from the 1700's but no huge deal. I found myself re reading a few sections more than once, but very amazing work.Every American should read this unbelievable work, actually every man who cherish liberty and freedom should read this. The unique balance of government and liberty and freedoms is a universal struggle and thus this is applicable to everyman in every eaks down the precarious balance of powers and the motivators behind them. I cannot say enough about Thomas Paine's Common Sense.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Sense []  2019-12-20 18:35

    This should be needed reading for American students. It sickens me to hear stories of our next generation reading 50 shades of trash, and vampire drivel, and yet not being introduced to the writings of real patriots. Their experiences and beliefs lead to this awesome experiment in democracy that we have all been privileged to be a part of. Don't be place off by the olde English grammar, instead read it for the insight and inspiration for which it was intended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Sense []  2019-12-20 18:35

    Wow, what a wakeup. I have heard about this publication for years. Should have read it earlier but never bothered to create the time. My mistake. Talk about something written in the 1700's and still real today....this is it. This has been the source material for a lot of private conversations. Surprising how a lot of people thought they knew about this but had never read it. Every American should read this. Freedom isn't free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Ground []  2020-6-26 18:39

    Common Ground was my first book from this author and what a method to e story sucked me in from the begin and I went willingly.I absolutely loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    perfect app😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    Amazing Really helpful to figure out what to study next. The one thing I'd request is a method to bookmark or highlight certain ones, so you know which you need to study next. Overall really helpful application though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    When common core started i got so a lot of f's, this items isnt the true math

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    It's not what I thought the apps for, but I'm sure it's useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    Common core sucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    Recommended standard-issue by my prof.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    Handy Instead of googling it's right here! I just [email protected]#$%! also included language standards.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    Its amazing Its simple 2 use 4 WK & a quick lesson plan... :-) its worth it & 2 use it...a time saver :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    exactly what I need quick method to access what the CCSS standards say. very simple to navigate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Core [App]  2019-7-10 21:8

    Amazing tool for planning and a classroom resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Sense []  2019-12-20 18:35

    This is a pamphlet written in 1776 by a very smart man, Thomas Paine, which helped rally the people to war versus the English and declare freedom. He explains how a democracy will eventually destroy itself if the government is not hold in check. This writing is very informative and should be mandatory reading in high school and political science courses in college. This was part of the curriculum when I was in high school in the 1960's. Also the USA is the only democracy that has survived over 200 years without 2 civil e Son's of Liberty aired for the first time about 2 weeks ago (1-25-2015) and I believe it is a very accurate acc of the beginning of the American Revolution. I search it so hard to except how much the American people have forgotten or never knew about the founding of this country.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Sense []  2019-12-20 18:35

    This book was an awesome look into the pro-independence arguments prior to the official American Declaration of Independence and the mindset of the American people at that time. The title says it all, Common Sense. You could very easily insert "all strong federal government" in put of "King" throughout the book and have an perfect set of arguments versus the heavy expansion of the federal government's role in beautiful much every aspect of ould be needed reading for anyone in US politics and for anyone who votes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Common Ground []  2020-6-26 18:39

    Wendy, what an awesome job you did with this one. I love Hollywood romances. I love the crazy co-stars and evil assistance and agents that just create for a amazing book. You did a amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Becoming Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon by Joe Dispenza: Key Takeaways & Analysis Included []  2019-12-23 19:30

    I love this author & his valuable information. It's amazing to have a summary of it, though, as a reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Unreasonable People: How Social Entrepreneurs Create Markets That Change the World (Leadership for the Common Good) []  2020-7-26 19:7

    For more than a decade I've been deeply immersed in the globe of social entrepreneurship. Yet somehow I neglected to read this necessary book when it was first published four years ago. (I acquired a copy, stuck it on a shelf, and promptly forgot all about it.) To my mind, The Power of Unreasonable People ranks with David Bornstein's seminal work, How to Change the World, as a point of entry into this fascinating, and increasingly important, e field of social entrepreneurship, still early in its development after Bill Drayton first gave the concept prominence early in the 1980s with the begin of Ashoka, is rife with disagreement. Some observers insist that a social enterprise must be a not-for-profit enterprise. Others assert that only for-profit ventures qualify for the label. Fortunately, Elkington and Hartigan believe that the whole range of organizational forms can be thought of as "social enterprises." I say fortunately because (a) I agree with them, and (b) to insist otherwise is to miss so much of what is exciting in the e Power of Unreasonable People covers the landscape, describing examples from virtually every zone of interest in development, from healthcare to education to poverty eradication. In fact, the book is most rewarding in its presentation of vignettes of individual social enterprises, including interviews with a lot of of their principals. A lot of the examples are familiar to anyone active in the field. Some are not. However, this is no mere collection of case studies. The authors embed each organization within a typology of their devising, allowing the reader to obtain a sense of how they may be compared with one another. The Power of Unreasonable People concludes with a discussion of the structural changes that are essential if humankind is to prevail in the face of endemic poverty on three continents, ethnic and religious conflicts, and the growing impact of climate hn Elkington and Pamela Hartigan are two of the most qualified people in the globe to have written this book. Elkington, a force in the zone of corporate social responsibility for three decades and a prolific author, co-founded the consultancy SustainAbility in 1987 and originated the term Triple Bottom Line in the 1990s. Hartigan served as founding managing director of the Schwab Foundation for Social Entrepreneurship from 2001 to 2008, partnered with Elkington to establish the consultancy Volans, and now works as Director of the Skoll Centre for Social Entrepreneurship at Oxford University.(From [...])

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Unreasonable People: How Social Entrepreneurs Create Markets That Change the World (Leadership for the Common Good) []  2020-7-26 19:7

    Fascinating read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Becoming Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon by Joe Dispenza: Key Takeaways & Analysis Included []  2019-12-23 19:30

    Wow this summary of the book by Dr. Dispenza has really helped better understand the power a person's beliefs can have. Through the examples given in the book, we see time and time again how the human body us capable of far more than we think. From people walking on hot fire to holding their breathe for 30 mins it clear that we shouldn't limit what is possible for us anymore and Dr. Dispenza helps showcase that by providing evidence from the spiritual perspective and the scientific perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Unreasonable People: How Social Entrepreneurs Create Markets That Change the World (Leadership for the Common Good) []  2020-7-26 19:7

    Perfect book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Unreasonable People: How Social Entrepreneurs Create Markets That Change the World (Leadership for the Common Good) []  2020-7-26 19:7

    Still a better love story than Twilight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Unreasonable People: How Social Entrepreneurs Create Markets That Change the World (Leadership for the Common Good) []  2020-7-26 19:7

    This book is very inspiring and motivating. It talks about social entrepreneurs and if that is something you are or are not interested, either method it applies to today's business globe and environmental problems. It is full of interesting stories of 'unreasonable people'. A nice read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Unreasonable People: How Social Entrepreneurs Create Markets That Change the World (Leadership for the Common Good) []  2020-7-26 19:7

    Gave this 4/5 stars because it wasn't an simple read like The Promise of a Pencil. Somewhat like textbook reading. Still a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Unreasonable People: How Social Entrepreneurs Create Markets That Change the World (Leadership for the Common Good) []  2020-7-26 19:7

    Unbelievable book. It inspires you to think and dream of ways to be part of the change our globe demands.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Unreasonable People: How Social Entrepreneurs Create Markets That Change the World (Leadership for the Common Good) []  2020-7-26 19:7

    Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Becoming Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon by Joe Dispenza: Key Takeaways & Analysis Included []  2019-12-23 19:30

    I am really satisfied that I found the summary of Dr. Joe Dispenza’s Becoming Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon. A mate recommended the book but I just didn’t have the time and I wanted to see what she was raving about. The topic matter seems a bit outrageous to me so I was really glad to search this summary. I feel like I got all the highlights without having to take the time with the original book. Dispenza has some interesting ideas about what humans are capable of and while I am skeptical of total healing by the mind there are some amazing takeaways for general mental meditation exercises. If you are interested in this book definitely go with the summary. It hits all the points without the additional bits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Unreasonable People: How Social Entrepreneurs Create Markets That Change the World (Leadership for the Common Good) []  2020-7-26 19:7

    it would be improved by describing what's failed e authors do well in categorizing the fresh organization models being used by social entrepreneurs and stoke the reader's enthusiasm to take on huge problems. My only criticism is that it would have been additionally helpful to hear more in the a lot of anecdotes about obstacles and what countermeasures worked or didn't at said, this was a useful book that introduces the thought leaders in this growing community. If you and your squad are are looking to solve a issue the shop has not, I'd recommend it be on your list.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386