common people Reviews & Opinions


Submit common people review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    People Kill People review []  2020-1-21 22:23

    It's hard to obtain to know the narrator in this story. I'm still not sure if it is Death, Violence, or the Gun speaking. There is some very poetic sections but I had some problem with chapter transitions. Dealt with a lot of current problems and makes you a bit nervous wondering who will be killed. Spoiler alert....it's not what you expect. Really makes you think.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    People Kill People review []  2020-1-21 22:23

    If you marveled at the intricacies of plot and depth of characterization in the movie “Crash,” you will search yourself immersed in this complex, memorable story, narrated by the gun whose power comes from the a lot of hands into which it falls—hands that unwittingly touch each other’s lives and alter them. Hopkins has made one of her most powerful, indelible novels yet! It will impact readers’ lives just as its narrator does on its fateful journey. I recommend People Slay People for teens and adults alike as a natural book for group discussions. What a movie this would be, too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    People Kill People review []  2020-1-21 22:23

    Loovvvveeee it! Half method thru and just received it yesterday on release day!!!! I’m so excited to finish! Would recommend it 100%

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on common people or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch common people video reviews and related movies:

    See Pulp - Common People (Official Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See Common People on youtube.

     related image

    See William Shatner - Common People on youtube.

     related image

    See Common - The People on youtube.

     related image

    See Paul Young - Love of the Common People (Official Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See Pulp - Common People (Reading 2011) on youtube.

     related image

    See Pulp - Common People lyrics on youtube.

     related image

    See The Love of the Common People on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    People Kill People review []  2020-1-21 22:23

    If you haven’t read a book from Ellen Hopkins... just go do it. She writes over controversial subjects during that time. Gun control and boarded security is what People Slay people is about. While I wasn’t sure I’d like it due to the political point of views on some parts I remained begin minded. I very much reading this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    People Kill People review []  2020-1-21 22:23

    I love all of her books. This one does not disappoint either. Amazing read on a controversial topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    People Kill People review []  2020-1-21 22:23

    This book came out at the excellent time for our society right now if you like Ellen Hopkins you’ll love this book it’s real to her writing style and ends very thought provoking!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    People Kill People review []  2020-1-21 22:23

    i loved this book, in the beginning it was a bit hard 2 follow since there's a few diff charecters but such a good, various book i read it in 4 days!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    People Kill People review []  2020-1-21 22:23

    another strong book by Hopkins. we are introduced to several young people and their need for a gun. the story is shown through the eyes of the characters. each story is heart breaking and how the fate of 1 life effects all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    People Kill People review []  2020-1-21 22:23

    I am a large fan of her books. This one, however is my least favorite. Not because of the message, but because of the rushed feel. I feel like some parts were rushed and over exaggerated to obtain a point across. Some parts just didn’t seem to fit and had an unrealistic feel. I never really felt that climax that seemed to be built up. I was really excited to read it. At the end, I felt a large disappointment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    People Kill People review []  2020-1-21 22:23

    This book was definitely up in the air for me the darkness of the subject and the political opinions behind gave me a hard look at life that I never had the need to think about. It’s real people slay people for something little or something extreme but for whatever the reason it’s never a amazing one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon review [Book]  2017-12-11 18:0

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon, by Dr. Joe Dispenza, can put you on the path of transforming your future - in the is is a time in history when it's not enough to know - this is a time in history to know how...Dr. Joe Dispenza.Right now - in the show - is the only time we have. The past and the future are of value only in so far as they enable us to create the changes required to obtain where we wish to be(come). If you wish to live a more strong life that is not simply a replay of your past beliefs and habits and is willing to take some reasonable steps to obtain there, then you need to read Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the 's been almost four years since Dr. Joe's latest book, You are the Placebo. Fully 93% of those who wrote an Amazon review has rated it as a 4 or 5. My own review is one of those, which I'm proud to say is currently ranked #1 of the more than 700 so ven that Dr. Joe literally saved my life several years ago when he was still working full-time at his chiropractic practice, it's a little repayment. For several weeks, I suffered wonderful non-stop pain from a ruptured disc. The region's top surgeon opined that "Your only option is spinal fusion." Dr. Joe disagreed. With his bodywork, meditative teachings, and encouragement, along with training suggestions from Professor Bradley Steiner, my martial arts instructor of 30 years, I was able to hack the hangman as my disc repaired veral years of quantitative analyses on students in his Advanced 4-day workshops in a lot of venues, literally around the world have led to this, his recent book. Confirmation of the model came from analyzing and measuring brain waves/scans, neurotransmitters, and heart coherence, as well as internal and external energy levels. He concludes, "We now have data from common people, just like you and I, so that once they understand what they're doing and why they're doing it, (practicing and implementing) the 'how' gets easier." You can "tune in to frequencies beyond your material world" by breaking habits of the old self and creating a fresh ing attention is being present. We spend the majority of our time either living by past emotions/habits or anticipating the future overlain with the old guideposts. When we obtain there, that past is recycled into the same behaviors, and nothing really changes.Eastern mystics and religious leaders have advanced the practice of "being present". But this strong concept doesn't hold us from dredging up past behaviors and replicating them, if not in the present, then certainly in the future, when we invariably "fall out of being present". You are the Placebo, now reinforced "on the proof side" with an extra four years of scientific, measurable, objective data as recounted in Supernatural, clears the decks. Common people just like us can now see how to go about becoming uncommon, and capable of achieving benefits on the scale of those who have led the way.Understand that your thoughts make your life. Accept that if you hold thinking the same way, you'll have the same (unsatisfactory?) experience, the same mental anguish, the same untoward physical response. In any skill set - martial arts, mountain climbing, driving a car, you're going to answer in the happening the same method you train. Without a change, won't your future be just like your past, since those habits are still the drivers of that future?You may not have attended a conference. But as my Canadian mates like to say, "No worries!" Don't hesitate. Read Supernatural and see how all the evidence indicates that effecting change is much less complicated than you might imagine. Also, read You Are the Placebo, then obtain to work following the trail Dr. Joe has blazed, and which is now being successfully traversed by so a lot of others just like you.A few things support me stay on the path. When negative self-talk crops up, I quickly defuse its result by simply thinking "Release". You might visualize the idea sailing away or disintegrating - before it can become a feeling, followed closely by a physical sensation of tension, anger or depression. Even if it persists for a while, it seems to have been stripped of its power to bother me. Soon, I obtain up and do something as it fades away, having deprogrammed my subconscious one more cond, search a couple of things each day for which to be grateful. Test to choose something you'd like which has not yet taken place. The strong act of expressing gratitude before it happens is an element in creating the future you want to experience. Dr. Joe is the only person I've ever met who suggested this...and it works!Third, certain words or phrases can be highly emotive. Before arising each morning, I state silently, "I approach this day with Gratitude, Respect, Observation, and Wisdom (GROW)."Finally, release these thoughts into the Quantum Field, asking that they are organized in a helpful way; that they are returned in an unexpected, powerful, and positive manner.Dr. Joe states, "The only method to become "supernatural" is we have to begin doing what feels unnatural - then hold doing it over and over again. We can make better lives for ourselves. In fact, each of us possesses the anatomy, chemistry, and physiology required to become supernatural—it’s merely a matter of awakening it and activating it."As you reflect upon and practice what Dr. Joe teaches in his seminars around the world and now, in his fourth book, Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon, you will be acquiring the tools important to build an exceptional future before it even arrives! Better able to regulate your internal state regardless of what's going on in the outside world. Your behavior will more closely align with your intentions. You'll be more attached to the future-present than your past-present. As your thoughts and actions start to mesh, what's unnatural will become supernatural. I am grateful that these elements are at work in my own life. They can support transform yours as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon review [Book]  2017-12-11 18:0

    Honestly confused how a fresh published book can obtain this a lot of positive reviews in such a short time. I did not do any of the exercises yet, and it still took me over 3 weeks to [email protected]#$%!.There are couple of things that bother me. Yes the meditations are explained but not fully. You need to buy all these various CD's or download them to obtain the full picture. He also tries to convince his readers to take his classes, and even better if you take 3 classes. Also to benefit from the Meditation CD's he mentions, you also need to buy his previous book "Breaking the Habit of being Yourself". And guess what? When you go over the suggested chapters 9-13, you realize that you better pay for extra Meditation CD's. Still overall I found the information interesting and believe it can work if you become dedicated like a Buddhist Monk. I will definitely not take his classes, but will obtain the CD's (Probably around $200 extra cost). Later will edit my review based on my own private experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon review [Book]  2017-12-11 18:0

    Just finishing the book now, and I have some very mixed feelings about it so far. I have one of the doc's other books, and I do love how he tackles each topic with such focus and detail, and backs it up with science whenever possible. And he does have a lot of data to help his claims, as well as citing some very interesting rst off, I'm surprised to see so a lot of glowing, 5-star reviews. I know a lot of people who've attended his seminars are reviewing the book, but this whole process takes a lot of time and practice, as anyone with a meditation or spiritual practice would be well aware of. In the book, he makes it sound like this will be a relatively quick, simple process, and I think he is setting up people for frustration and failure. As an experienced meditator myself, I can say I've only achieved the state he says you need to be in to do most of this work, a few times ever. And I've been meditating seriously for 10 years. He says we need to become "pure consciousness. No thing, no one, no where, no time. Completely take our awareness out of our physical bodies." Ohhhh no problem! Sure, I'll do a four day seminar and do that, or I'll read the book and do that. He also says you need to be able to "think greater than you feel." which in context means that, when you are visualizing the future you want, you have to be able to make amazing feelings of joy, gratitude, etc. which are more strong than whatever limiting belief or horrible body sensation you may currently be feeling due to disease, depression, etc. Again, WOW. This is a HUGE, HUGE task, and will take a LOT of time to addition, his whole process is very focused on the outcome. You will achieve this or that if you do this meditation or that one. He spends almost no time in the book on talking about the importance of general mindfulness, or meditating just for the process itself, and exploring your own mind. He has, of course, stories of people who've cured themselves of all sorts of horrid illnesses. So how could we, the reader, not be focused on the outcome when he's shoving the outcome down our throats on every page? This is why they rarely talk about items like this in buddhism, because then you will be focused on that, and not the process itself. You will obtain distracted by your fresh abilities, or frustrated when you don't acquire , is everything he's saying in this book possible? Sure, it's POSSIBLE. I can't prove it isn't. And I do believe humans are divine at our core. But is it PROBABLE that it will happen? Not without SERIOUS commitment, time, and determination. For every person who says they achieved awesome results after only one meditation or one weekend seminar, there are probably at least a hundred who didn'ter spending some time on Joe's forums and his Fb group, I can see other people agree with me that parts of the book are a small confusing or difficult. I see numerous questions being asked about one of the meditations, alone. I also see a lot of people are frustrated with the process, because it's not working like he says it should. In addition, the book can be quite tedious, as he dumps page after page of overly complex physics and biology/chemistry information on you, I assume in an attempt to further his credibility as someone "smart" but he clearly doesn't know his audience. I'm only mentioning all of this because I feel the reviews currently are very one-sided. If you go into this without any perspective, you will be greatly frustrated and disappointed.Update: I had one latest thought. He spends SO much time spouting off about the quantum field and manifesting, and I found myself thinking "Why don't we ever hear an actual physicist talking about any of this stuff? How much of this is pure theory, and how much of it is even accepted?" So I did a small digging, and it turns out the whole quantum mechanics connection to human consciousness, is a complete LIE. Physics does not endorse that belief in any way. In addition, I saw a handful of reviews (of his other books) by other scientists or science-minded folks who say his neurochemistry or neurobiology information was wrong in quite a few instances. Other people who've attended his seminars say you can't ask questions at the seminar, and he doesn't really interact with anyone. It's as if he can't go off-script because he doesn't actually know what he's talking about. And I've seen more than one person say he seems to be regurgitating the same info, or largely the same info, in all his books. Other people fact-checked one of his degrees, from Rutgers, and that turned out to be fake. So this all has me in a put where I can't trust anything he says at this point.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon review [Book]  2017-12-11 18:0

    After taking the progressive workshop this was the excellent in depth help of what was for me a life changing experience. This books contains it all! Must Read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon review [Book]  2017-12-11 18:0

    I love the concept of walking forward as my future self. I'm in!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon review [Book]  2017-12-11 18:0

    An wonderful book, everyone should read it!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon review [Book]  2017-12-11 18:0

    The best book I' ve ever read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon review [Book]  2017-12-11 18:0

    Awesome!!!!! Amazing!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon review [Book]  2017-12-11 18:0

    A book comes out on October 31st, containing 413 pages of contemplative, deeply-meditative material...the sort of book that requires slow, deliberate reading, and thinking. And yet, only 2 days later...110 people profess to have already read it, and all give it a rousing endorsement. Thanks a lot folks...for curing me of taking the book-recommendations here seriously.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon review [Book]  2017-12-11 18:0

    For so a lot of years now I have been amazed at the power we have to heal ourselves. Especially after witnessing my husband heal himself from a C5 fracture in 5 various places. The doctors said he would never walk again! He sure proved them wrong! I witnessed every day in the hospital how my husband Rafael would go into silence for hours at a time and didn't know what he was doing. Not until years after did he share how he would go into his body and talk to his bones, neck and brought even helpers inside of his mind to support him heal. And so it was! He not only healed himself completely, but even doctors today can't even see his fracture since he was so precise in what he wanted for himself. So thank Dr. Joe Dispenza for sharing with the Globe your words of wisdom and that through science as well, you are able to explain how each and every one of us can change our lives instantly! All we have to do is have the courage, strength, focus and determination to create it happen. We are all of course, super natural beings and it is time we take control of our lives and stop blaming others for our lives!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People are Doing the Uncommon review []  2019-12-30 18:0

    For so a lot of years now I have been amazed at the power we have to heal ourselves. Especially after witnessing my husband heal himself from a C5 fracture in 5 various places. The doctors said he would never walk again! He sure proved them wrong! I witnessed every day in the hospital how my husband Rafael would go into silence for hours at a time and didn't know what he was doing. Not until years after did he share how he would go into his body and talk to his bones, neck and brought even helpers inside of his mind to support him heal. And so it was! He not only healed himself completely, but even doctors today can't even see his fracture since he was so precise in what he wanted for himself. So thank Dr. Joe Dispenza for sharing with the Globe your words of wisdom and that through science as well, you are able to explain how each and every one of us can change our lives instantly! All we have to do is have the courage, strength, focus and determination to create it happen. We are all of course, super natural beings and it is time we take control of our lives and stop blaming others for our lives!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People are Doing the Uncommon review []  2019-12-30 18:0

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon, by Dr. Joe Dispenza, can put you on the path of transforming your future - in the is is a time in history when it's not enough to know - this is a time in history to know how...Dr. Joe Dispenza.Right now - in the show - is the only time we have. The past and the future are of value only in so far as they enable us to create the changes required to obtain where we wish to be(come). If you wish to live a more strong life that is not simply a replay of your past beliefs and habits and is willing to take some reasonable steps to obtain there, then you need to read Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the 's been almost four years since Dr. Joe's latest book, You are the Placebo. Fully 93% of those who wrote an Amazon review has rated it as a 4 or 5. My own review is one of those, which I'm proud to say is currently ranked #1 of the more than 700 so ven that Dr. Joe literally saved my life several years ago when he was still working full-time at his chiropractic practice, it's a little repayment. For several weeks, I suffered wonderful non-stop pain from a ruptured disc. The region's top surgeon opined that "Your only option is spinal fusion." Dr. Joe disagreed. With his bodywork, meditative teachings, and encouragement, along with training suggestions from Professor Bradley Steiner, my martial arts instructor of 30 years, I was able to hack the hangman as my disc repaired veral years of quantitative analyses on students in his Advanced 4-day workshops in a lot of venues, literally around the world have led to this, his recent book. Confirmation of the model came from analyzing and measuring brain waves/scans, neurotransmitters, and heart coherence, as well as internal and external energy levels. He concludes, "We now have data from common people, just like you and I, so that once they understand what they're doing and why they're doing it, (practicing and implementing) the 'how' gets easier." You can "tune in to frequencies beyond your material world" by breaking habits of the old self and creating a fresh ing attention is being present. We spend the majority of our time either living by past emotions/habits or anticipating the future overlain with the old guideposts. When we obtain there, that past is recycled into the same behaviors, and nothing really changes.Eastern mystics and religious leaders have advanced the practice of "being present". But this strong concept doesn't hold us from dredging up past behaviors and replicating them, if not in the present, then certainly in the future, when we invariably "fall out of being present". You are the Placebo, now reinforced "on the proof side" with an extra four years of scientific, measurable, objective data as recounted in Supernatural, clears the decks. Common people just like us can now see how to go about becoming uncommon, and capable of achieving benefits on the scale of those who have led the way.Understand that your thoughts make your life. Accept that if you hold thinking the same way, you'll have the same (unsatisfactory?) experience, the same mental anguish, the same untoward physical response. In any skill set - martial arts, mountain climbing, driving a car, you're going to answer in the happening the same method you train. Without a change, won't your future be just like your past, since those habits are still the drivers of that future?You may not have attended a conference. But as my Canadian mates like to say, "No worries!" Don't hesitate. Read Supernatural and see how all the evidence indicates that effecting change is much less complicated than you might imagine. Also, read You Are the Placebo, then obtain to work following the trail Dr. Joe has blazed, and which is now being successfully traversed by so a lot of others just like you.A few things support me stay on the path. When negative self-talk crops up, I quickly defuse its result by simply thinking "Release". You might visualize the idea sailing away or disintegrating - before it can become a feeling, followed closely by a physical sensation of tension, anger or depression. Even if it persists for a while, it seems to have been stripped of its power to bother me. Soon, I obtain up and do something as it fades away, having deprogrammed my subconscious one more cond, search a couple of things each day for which to be grateful. Test to choose something you'd like which has not yet taken place. The strong act of expressing gratitude before it happens is an element in creating the future you want to experience. Dr. Joe is the only person I've ever met who suggested this...and it works!Third, certain words or phrases can be highly emotive. Before arising each morning, I state silently, "I approach this day with Gratitude, Respect, Observation, and Wisdom (GROW)."Finally, release these thoughts into the Quantum Field, asking that they are organized in a helpful way; that they are returned in an unexpected, powerful, and positive manner.Dr. Joe states, "The only method to become "supernatural" is we have to begin doing what feels unnatural - then hold doing it over and over again. We can make better lives for ourselves. In fact, each of us possesses the anatomy, chemistry, and physiology required to become supernatural—it’s merely a matter of awakening it and activating it."As you reflect upon and practice what Dr. Joe teaches in his seminars around the world and now, in his fourth book, Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon, you will be acquiring the tools important to build an exceptional future before it even arrives! Better able to regulate your internal state regardless of what's going on in the outside world. Your behavior will more closely align with your intentions. You'll be more attached to the future-present than your past-present. As your thoughts and actions start to mesh, what's unnatural will become supernatural. I am grateful that these elements are at work in my own life. They can support transform yours as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People are Doing the Uncommon review []  2019-12-30 18:0

    Honestly confused how a fresh published book can obtain this a lot of positive reviews in such a short time. I did not do any of the exercises yet, and it still took me over 3 weeks to [email protected]#$%!.There are couple of things that bother me. Yes the meditations are explained but not fully. You need to buy all these various CD's or download them to obtain the full picture. He also tries to convince his readers to take his classes, and even better if you take 3 classes. Also to benefit from the Meditation CD's he mentions, you also need to buy his previous book "Breaking the Habit of being Yourself". And guess what? When you go over the suggested chapters 9-13, you realize that you better pay for extra Meditation CD's. Still overall I found the information interesting and believe it can work if you become dedicated like a Buddhist Monk. I will definitely not take his classes, but will obtain the CD's (Probably around $200 extra cost). Later will edit my review based on my own private experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People are Doing the Uncommon review []  2019-12-30 18:0

    I have read three of his earlier books and attended Dr. Joe's workshop and while I greatly appreciate all the science, references to research by others, etc. I found this book a bit of a disappointment. The first half (some 150 pages) is spent on previous works. I suppose as a stand-alone he would have to obtain first-time readers up to speed, however, it would seem this could be done more effectively by putting those explanations, graphics, charts etc in an addendum and referring readers there. The latter half of the book gets to the 'new' work, and I love that he discusses hard brain science and discoveries in quantum science, yet I had hoped for a deeper exploration of consciousness and the brain-heart connection.Another issue I search with all his work, the book was billed as a step-by-step tutorial but as with all of his earlier work, he refers to an 'elevated emotion' without ever describing how to tap into it. One doesn't just sit down, close their eyes and search joy and love and harmony.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People are Doing the Uncommon review []  2019-12-30 18:0

    I found Dr. Joe latest year right as I was ending a 14 year relationship. Everything I knew was changing, I was at as low a put I have ever been, I felt completely broken. I happened to run across a video series from Dr. Joe and I was so beat down that I watched it and listened to what he had to say. The scientific nature of the material appealed to the academic in me, finally there was proof that true change was possible beyond just taping mantas around the house and trying to think "positively". Perhaps because I was at such a low point and felt I had no other options that I hadn't already exploited, I dug in. I bought "Breaking the Habit of Being Yourself" and instead of just reading it for the philosophical information, I actually did the exercises. For the first time in my life I began to meditate. In the meantime I was looking everywhere for more info on this topic and I found that Dr. Joe is not the only scientist to be saying these same things. I discovered Dr. Bruce Lipton, Gregg Braden and others that are extolling the benefits of doing this inner work to change the programming we all received as kids and that we now are trying to change. It all created sense to me in a method that nothing before really had...or maybe I just had never tried before because I was beautiful well convinced of 'who I was', I was an mad person that didn't deserve for amazing things to happen for me...no one in our family tree had ever been successful...who did I think I was to wish to be happy?? I had so much anger from a lifetime spent processing these same damn emotions of lack, fear, sadness, unworthiness and a host of others that I was like a tinder box, always on the verge of exploding! I had spent my entire life not caring if I lived another day or not because I thought I would never escape those internal monologues and the pain was wearing me down. But I kept doing the meditations every morning no matter what ( I haven't missed a day since sometime at the end of latest Feb) and slowly I started to feel the change. It was like literally for the first time in my adult life I felt something other than fear and dread. I felt joy, complete joy for life and my put in it. I continue to study Dr. Joe's work and I believe in my heart that this info has not only saved my life but created it worth living. I am dedicating my Self to learn as much as I can so that I can support others know that there is a various path, one that offers real transformation. I can't express in words the difference I feel inside but the change is true and it is profound! I am thankful beyond measure for all the brave people that are showing us this truth, first among them I offer Dr. Joe my heartfelt gratitude.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People are Doing the Uncommon review []  2019-12-30 18:0

    I finished 40% of this book and I cannot take it anymore. A lot of 1,2 star reviews summarized the "painful" part perfectly already. So I do not wish to repeat all of that. I read one of his older books a few years ago - don't remember too a lot of info but it was a amazing read and I actually follow and apply all of these concepts in my life. But boy oh boy this book is so painful to read. He overdid the part of trying to scientifically prove all of his ideas, it got so boring and dry. So much repetition and so a lot of silly diagrams. For example, he has a diagram to present the polarity part of a magnet - a piece of rectangular magnet with N and S sides and small squiggly lines around to present the magnetic field. And then he seriously says "see fig X describing the magnet". COME ON!!!! It just felt like he so desperately wish his book to look like a serious scientific book with diagrams and how authors refer you to technical diagrams. I struggled to read this book for the past 2 weeks and then finally I was like allow me look at the 1 and 2 star reviews. And there we go, they described my pain perfectly, lol. And what people said is true. I believe I bought one meditation from his shop long time ago and I remember how much I was bombarded with emails after that. We have so much material in this arena nowadays for free on youtube or a lot of other kindle books, there is no reason for me to torture myself with this book and then buy more of his material. I will look at other authors and their products/services.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People are Doing the Uncommon review []  2019-12-30 18:0

    This book is nothing short of incredible. As a surgeon, I am a VERY pragmatic and analytical. Although begin to various ideas regarding spirituality and the mystical I can frequently smell the "woo-woo BS" from a mile away. Joe's work is the true deal. Revolutionary and most importantly scientific based. As Joe would say: "How do I know it? Because I've measured it." And he did. SO he has the science behind it to prove it. Not some exoteric ter reading the book my wife and I attended his latest live Progressive workshop and we were blown away.I read about 2 books a month and this book is by far one of, if not THEE best. It does not give you only theory. It shows you step by step how to apply it. I strongly suggest you buy his guided meditations in audio as it brings a completely various experience.If this is your first contact with his work I suggest you read Breaking the Habit 1st and then Becoming Supernatural next. And then fasten your seatbelts!Joe Dispenza is THE DISPENSER of transformational knowledge that you can use every day to become supernatural! IF YOU DO THE WORK it will improve your life beyond your wildest imagination.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People are Doing the Uncommon review []  2019-12-30 18:0

    Such a frustrating book! Repeats the importance of key requirements that must be mastered in order to induce life changing states of mind such as reaching alpha/theta/delta brain waves, reaching elevated states of emotion, creating correct heart rate variance, changing focus from the past/future to the now, BUT NEVER EXPLAINS HOW TO DO SO! His instruction for creating each key requirement is through the practice of some kind of meditation, which was the exact purpose in buying the book! To learn how to master these key requirements in order to improve my ability to meditate to start with! At best, he gives passive anecdotal references to these foundational requirements in obscure areas peppered throughout the greatest frustration comes from the fact that he seems absolutely genuine in his intentions, and seems to honestly have a map that has effected awesome change in people. But completely fails to clearly teach searching individuals how to acquire, develop, and practice the primary skills required in order to apply the much bigger concepts that he explains in such amazing detail.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People are Doing the Uncommon review []  2019-12-30 18:0

    First, consider taking the plethora of 5 star reviews for a beautiful fresh book (as of this writing) that takes a long time to read and digest, umm ... with a grain of salt.I think the book has some amazing information, useful insights, and some amazing meditations. So far, so ever, the writer's aspiration to "prove" it all with science is very problematic. If you have any technical background, it's not hard to spot inaccuracies or simply locations where the writer goes out on a limb and writes items that lacks any proof or scientific support, and presents it e overall effect is a book that is beautiful hard to read, since the text is overloaded with redundant scientific and pseudo-scientific my private opinion - this is all fluff. It's a book about spirituality. It's about items we don't yet have full scientific proof for, and that's fine. To the writer I'd say: Presenting your experiences and insights and saying it works for you and your students is quite sufficient. You don't need to test so hard to create it look scientific, since inevitably it falls short on that regard... and that's okay. Sometimes we have to test and experience things for ourselves and/or go on faith.If an abridged ver of this book was available, with just the spiritual and thinking pattern insights and the meditations (in full, without referring the readers to a paid CD), I'd give it 5 stars. As it is, this book is hard to recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Becoming Supernatural: How Common People are Doing the Uncommon review []  2019-12-30 18:0

    I deleted his books from my Kindle after halfway into this one. The Fresh Age marketing fluff and pseudo-science (meditation brings you into the Quantum field) puts me off. It is a collection of meditation and yoga practices that are rebranded as "Dr" Joe's cure all snake oil. I got back to simple, disciplined meditation which helps me finding peace rather than this sophisticated attempt at tricking and manipulating desperate people into emptying their wallets. Read instead Any Puddicombe's "Headspace" or Yogani's "Deep meditation" or Michael Singer's "The unthetered soul".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Analyze People: The Ultimate Guide to Human Psychology, Body Language, Personality Types and Ultimately Reading People (Analyze People, Read People, Body Language, Human Behavior) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    I’ll begin by saying the book was surprisingly short, and it felt kind of general at times. Being that said, totally worth the money. The language used and the method they explain and lay down every chapter, created everything really enjoyable.If you are already a savvy in the field of psychology and analyzing people, don’t buy this book, since I felt it was meant more for beginners in the field (like me).And if you, like me, know nothing about human psychology; do yourself a favor and buy this book. It will begin your eyes to a lot of things other people do, and sometimes you’re not even aware of. You will have fun putting this into practice, and realizing how simple it can be to read people sometimes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Analyze People: The Ultimate Guide to Human Psychology, Body Language, Personality Types and Ultimately Reading People (Analyze People, Read People, Body Language, Human Behavior) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    I have decided to purchase and read this book to finally learn how to handle my toxic boss and his right hand man which is our supervisor! Learning how to analyze people will give me a lot of advantage because people like my boss can be easily controlled if I learn how to read their minds so that I can act accordingly and luckily this book has all the info I need to know. This book will teach you how to read body language and human behavior easily, the instructions and guidelines is backed with detailed explanations so understanding everything inside this book has become a lot easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Analyze People: The Ultimate Guide to Human Psychology, Body Language, Personality Types and Ultimately Reading People (Analyze People, Read People, Body Language, Human Behavior) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    Amazing book for people who don't read other's well. This book provides primary tools to pay attention to things you may not in regard to body language and a person's upbringing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Analyze People: The Ultimate Guide to Human Psychology, Body Language, Personality Types and Ultimately Reading People (Analyze People, Read People, Body Language, Human Behavior) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    I enjoyed the book and recommend the book for beginners. Very educational. It was written so anyone who wish to learn about body language could understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Analyze People: The Ultimate Guide to Human Psychology, Body Language, Personality Types and Ultimately Reading People (Analyze People, Read People, Body Language, Human Behavior) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    Thank You Very Much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Analyze People: The Ultimate Guide to Human Psychology, Body Language, Personality Types and Ultimately Reading People (Analyze People, Read People, Body Language, Human Behavior) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    Useless, repetitive statements that have no value, Very primary observations of how people work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Analyze People: The Ultimate Guide to Human Psychology, Body Language, Personality Types and Ultimately Reading People (Analyze People, Read People, Body Language, Human Behavior) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    This is a amazing book to read about analyzing people because it has concreted skills on how do it effectively. The book is well written and gives a lot of insights. This is a worthy read!The author not only did a brilliant job, but also written very excellently. Knowing other people provide you the upper hand on how to approach them and this is an exceptional direct to this ebook! This ebook breaks everything down into a fast, simple to understand way, but also offers a lot of very beneficial information. Generally, it is an interesting read. It covered a lot of interesting contents throughout the book giving helpful hints to a range of people in different roles. I definitely recommend reading this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Analyze People: The Ultimate Guide to Human Psychology, Body Language, Personality Types and Ultimately Reading People (Analyze People, Read People, Body Language, Human Behavior) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    Amazing beginner tutorial to analyzing people. I want that it had more content.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Analyze People: The Ultimate Guide to Human Psychology, Body Language, Personality Types and Ultimately Reading People (Analyze People, Read People, Body Language, Human Behavior) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    I bought this for a gift, Very thin book for the cash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Analyze People: The Ultimate Guide to Human Psychology, Body Language, Personality Types and Ultimately Reading People (Analyze People, Read People, Body Language, Human Behavior) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    As other people have mentioned, this is a very thin book. I was done with it in less than a half hour. I did the "look-inside" the book here on Amazon and some of the chapters titles looked interesting. I'm working on research for a book on understanding personality and how it can be used in business. The reason I bought the book was that I thought the author was going to go into more detail on how personality drives behavior. The personality chapters were divided into fast summaries of the Myers Briggs personality system and didn't yield any fresh info that you couldn't obtain from a fast internet search. That is a shame because if you understand personality, you really can read people.I feel mislead by the photo on the cover. It created it appear that there was going to be some genetic info that you could use to put people into the various personality temperaments. Unfortunately, that is NOT in this book either. Again, there is abundant scientific info that shows that facial structure (such as width-to-height ratio) is similar to personality temperament. So I was disappointed to explore that this book doesn't have that info either.Where I disagree with the author (and every other psychologist too), is where behavior comes from. The generally accepted theory (which is also in this book) is that behavior is learned from your parents. I don't buy that theory because there are too a lot of normal people that had horrible parents. Surely they'd be horrible people too. The other theory in this book that I disagree with is that a lot of behavior is to cover for a weakness in their life. The classic example of this is the guy that buys an expensive and flashy sporty car, because he has a little -- ahem -- "manhood." But that is not why I gave this a low rating. I did that because the book was thin, and didn't have anything fresh that I didn't already know.I would have given this book a one-star rating. But it does have some primary info on reading body language, so I bumped my rating up one star. It could be useful if you are into that sort of thing. I personally don't obtain into body language because it is an "after-the-fact" observation method. In other words, it tells you what is going on right now, not what might happen in the future. I wish to be able to predict the likely future of a person -- days ahead of time -- not just what they might do in the next few minutes. Understanding personality gives you the future of a person, which is why I research overall impression is that this book was written as a marketing tool in order to obtain you into some sort of mailing list. When you obtain to the end of the book, it gives you a link to another free book by the author. But of course, you have to surrender your email address to obtain it. Is it just me, or do you also feel slimed when you realize you have to pay cash to be marketed to?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of Becoming Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon by Joe Dispenza: Key Takeaways & Analysis Included review []  2019-12-23 19:30

    I am really satisfied that I found the summary of Dr. Joe Dispenza’s Becoming Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon. A mate recommended the book but I just didn’t have the time and I wanted to see what she was raving about. The topic matter seems a bit outrageous to me so I was really glad to search this summary. I feel like I got all the highlights without having to take the time with the original book. Dispenza has some interesting ideas about what humans are capable of and while I am skeptical of total healing by the mind there are some amazing takeaways for general mental meditation exercises. If you are interested in this book definitely go with the summary. It hits all the points without the additional bits.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of Becoming Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon by Joe Dispenza: Key Takeaways & Analysis Included review []  2019-12-23 19:30

    I love this author & his valuable information. It's amazing to have a summary of it, though, as a reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of Becoming Supernatural: How Common People Are Doing the Uncommon by Joe Dispenza: Key Takeaways & Analysis Included review []  2019-12-23 19:30

    Wow this summary of the book by Dr. Dispenza has really helped better understand the power a person's beliefs can have. Through the examples given in the book, we see time and time again how the human body us capable of far more than we think. From people walking on hot fire to holding their breathe for 30 mins it clear that we shouldn't limit what is possible for us anymore and Dr. Dispenza helps showcase that by providing evidence from the spiritual perspective and the scientific perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    An Indigenous Peoples' History of the United States for Young People (ReVisioning American History for Young People Book 2) review []  2020-1-21 22:15

    My son is homeschooled and we have several books in this series and it ends up working really well for us. I feel like I can trust the accuracy of the books. They are written honestly, but easy enough that younger people can understand them. I learn a lot from them. My son is ten and we alternate between reading them together and him reading some of them on his own. We especially liked this one because he was bothered that so much history doesn't treat Native Americans fairly. When we visited Plymouth, MA when he was small he got fixated on the "real truth" of what happened to the Native Americans and was upset that his teachers (in preschool) had told him something that he ultimately found out wasn't real so this was a nice book to better discover that. We are very pleased. Love these!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    An Indigenous Peoples' History of the United States for Young People (ReVisioning American History for Young People Book 2) review []  2020-1-21 22:15

    I love the idea of this book and bought it to read to my 11 and possibly 7 year old. I agree with the other reviewer who said it was incredibly dense. I would say this book is more targeted to an AP 8th grader or a non-honors 9th/10th grader. This book is not for kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    An Indigenous Peoples' History of the United States for Young People (ReVisioning American History for Young People Book 2) review []  2020-1-21 22:15

    This book provides a detailed look at Indigenous life in both North and South America. Kids will learn what life was like before Europeans came, the importance of corn in Indigenous life, about tribal affiliations, and how life changed once colonist appeared. Children will learn that both Americas were settled lands with cities and governments of their own. They will see how Native people formed alliances with states and governments, and how tensions spread as the newcomers took more and more land. This book is an necessary addition to American history, and kids will benefit from studying the work. Teachers and parents will search questions and exercises a useful tool.An adult ver of this book exists for a more in-depth study. I strongly recommend this book for classrooms, libraries, and homes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    An Indigenous Peoples' History of the United States for Young People (ReVisioning American History for Young People Book 2) review []  2020-1-21 22:15

    As a fan of U.S. history, I thought I would be prepared for a history written from a Native American point of view. A lot of history has been rewritten lately to provide a counterweight to the narrow focus of typical histories. Assassins of the Flower Moon is one of the most eye-opening books I've read in a while, for instance. But this history, even toned down for children, is another revelation. Even as I found myself resisting the radically various perspective, I knew I was just looking for excuses to go back to the comfortable history I was familiar with. Fairy tales, more likely, one latest case in point being David McCullough's The Pioneers, which is the worst kind of scholarship. An Indigenous People's History of the United States for Young People is important and compelling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    An Indigenous Peoples' History of the United States for Young People (ReVisioning American History for Young People Book 2) review []  2020-1-21 22:15

    This carefully curated history book is simple to read and short enough that every American should read it at least once.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    An Indigenous Peoples' History of the United States for Young People (ReVisioning American History for Young People Book 2) review []  2020-1-21 22:15

    Such an necessary book to share with the youngest generation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    An Indigenous Peoples' History of the United States for Young People (ReVisioning American History for Young People Book 2) review []  2020-1-21 22:15

    Some very vital, very well written history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    An Indigenous Peoples' History of the United States for Young People (ReVisioning American History for Young People Book 2) review []  2020-1-21 22:15

    From the landing of Columbus to Standing Rock, this is a deeply disturbing reminder of the mistreatment and uprooting of the real original peoples of what we now call America. Sadly the Doctrine of Discovery of the 15th Century claimed the indigenous peoples of a land lost all natural rights the moment that land was "Discovered"...Most of the "history of America" taught in schools begins from the point of discovery....but this land existed with a lot of tribes, nations and bands long before... It describes in amazing detail how our nation was and is made by actions of government, personal companies and individuals that constantly do not take into consideration how their actions affect who we now lump together as the "American Indians". I was surprised to learn that it is estimated there were about 40 million people in North America before 'discoverers' found this continent. This is a dense book full of history and facts that may be difficult for a 12 year old to fully comprehend, but it is written in a method that enough facts will stick that you are saddened by the constant promises that are broken and the 'history' that has been predominately written from a deceptive and white perspective. It does read like a text book though and sometimes I felt like I wanted more questions answered, but it moved on to other subjects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    An Indigenous Peoples' History of the United States for Young People (ReVisioning American History for Young People Book 2) review []  2020-1-21 22:15

    Informative! Not our Eurocentric history, misinforming us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    An Indigenous Peoples' History of the United States for Young People (ReVisioning American History for Young People Book 2) review []  2020-1-21 22:15

    Wow...just wow. This book is nothing short of amazing. My students and I are loving the history from this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Reading Simplified for Beginners: How You Can Double Your Reading Speed With an 8 Minute Exercise!: - Along with 7 Bad Reading Habits & 7 Common Misconceptions That People Have About Reading. review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    Amazing hints on how to increase your reading speed. I particularly liked the hints about how you can increase your speed when reading on an e-reader. Setting my Kindle to the settings the author suggested created a large difference for me. The book is amazing - the only drawback is really to do with me! It's not enough to read it - although there are amazing pointers in there that create a difference immediately - to seriously increase your speed you need to practice and that's totally my poor - I haven't found the time to do ly recommend you grab a copy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Reading Simplified for Beginners: How You Can Double Your Reading Speed With an 8 Minute Exercise!: - Along with 7 Bad Reading Habits & 7 Common Misconceptions That People Have About Reading. review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    Recommend this book if you wish to increase your reading speed. Easy exercises that deliver results immediately.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Reading Simplified for Beginners: How You Can Double Your Reading Speed With an 8 Minute Exercise!: - Along with 7 Bad Reading Habits & 7 Common Misconceptions That People Have About Reading. review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    This is great! It has some techniques to double your reading speed that actually work! It also names 6 poor reading habits and how to fix each of them. Additionally, It includes some common reading misconceptions and it tells you why they aren't true. This a amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Our People review [App]  2018-7-10 21:6

    This application is extremely frustrating for entering cover requests. It also stopped sending notifications randomly, which created me miss out on much needed work opportunities.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Our People review [App]  2018-7-10 21:6

    Works now. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    People review []  2020-1-11 20:42

    Fun 'trash'/light reading that I have fun in an airport once a month because it's simple to pick up and place down and pay 'half attention' to it and to flight announcements. But it looks like you can no longer buy one issue?! I hate that you have to be on line to have full access to the magazine so I won't buying digital versions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    People review []  2020-1-11 20:42

    This is a review not just on the magazine, but also on the Kindle subscription. There were some earlier reviews that had comments saying there were issues with their subscriptions. I believe that whatever those issues were, they have been resolved. My magazine arrives every week on time within a one-hour time frame. Well done!I started picking up People magazine during some latest times of protracted medical issues. Concentrating on reading a book was more than I could do for more than a few mins at a time. Reading through People Magazine didn't require studying or remembering, and I loved to look at the photos.What is most lovely, is the positiveness of the articles. I looked at the other "entertainment" type of magazines and found they were overwhelmingly negative, critical and just a tone of tearing people down. People Magazine doesn't do that. I found as I read through the articles week after week, that I actually began to see celebrities as people. I could look beyond the (what I consider) scandalous wardrobes, which always gave me a negative view of them, and see the culture (and its requirements) that these folks are part of. Reading People Magazine, I saw the "ordinary" persons behind the "glamour" - people that had kids and families, pets and so forth. People Magazine treats people in an even-handed and fair way. One doesn't feel mad or upset, irritable or anxious, as can happen when you read news sources or even other entertainment sources. I feel generally cheerful. In today's world, I think that is high praise for a magazine!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    People review []  2020-1-11 20:42

    Most problems create you wonder what the rag would do without the Kardashians. You can read entire "articles" and search nothing of substance or particular interest. Mostly an expensive, glorified film magazine loaded with trivia about people you've never heard of or want you hadn't.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    People review []  2020-1-11 20:42

    There is amazing reading , poor reading and some is just really funny or reminds me of things that I have seen in the e stories sometimes create you feel good, some about crimes are poor and some about current and past entertainers or public figures are interesting, I think. It is not like reading Time magazine but it is entertaining and sometimes I wish just that. People magazine is not as poor as some of the magazines that you see when you check out of the grocery store.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    People review []  2020-1-11 20:42

    Super simple to read on a phone only downside is I wish to be able to do the cross words!! Create this an option please!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    People review []  2020-1-11 20:42

    Tried digital People which is amazing BUT, I love the crossword section. I couldn't search it so back to buying it from the rack.. Only mAgazine I buy, with these type of articles, that feels believable and I don't hear later they were wrong. I don't feel like I'm the one that claimed "Alien Autopsy" back in the day!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    People review []  2020-1-11 20:42

    I was hoping that the format of this magazine would let you to enlarge for better viewing. The full page is all that appears on my Kindle HD3, which is not very big. Obtain yourself some readers to have fun this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    People review []  2020-1-11 20:42

    Amazing articles, and never any problems with the weekly downloads!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    People review []  2020-1-11 20:42

    So you are paying less, but a deeper discount should be expected considering absolutely NO cyber production other than a single person scanning to electronic distribution..... Guarantee they are making a ton of net operating profit..... Still the Missus is Happy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    People review []  2020-1-11 20:42

    i gave this one-year subscription as a bonus and it took time and energy to stop it after one year. They are relentless about ‘automatic renewal’ and I had to talk to multiple people through Amazon and then the ‘vendor’ to stop it. Eventually it was stopped and I was not charged but I don’t wish to work that hard!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    It Takes People Like You To Make People Like Me review []  2020-1-16 23:31

    Here is another amazing re-release by SunDazed Records from the Buck Owens Catalog. I admit I prefer the early Buck Owens' sound, and this CD really has nothing wrong with it; especially if you prefer the more polished and later sound of Buck and the Boys. But, I search it to lack the energy and enthusiasm (exuberance?) of the earlier recordings. But, with that said, I would whip out my billfold and buy a dozen copies of this CD before spending a penny on the trash coming out of Nashville today. There are 14 songs here, including the title track, "Where Does the Amazing Times Go", and "Let the Globe Hold On Turning". As with all of the SunDazed collection, the sound is amazing and the liner notes are more than sufficient. As with all of these re-releases, you would be intelligent to grab them while you still can. They wont be available forever!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    It Takes People Like You To Make People Like Me review []  2020-1-16 23:31

    This Buck Owens album was released in January of 1968. The songs were recorded between April of 1966 and August of 1967. There were two huge hits from the album: "It Takes People Like You" and "Where Does the Amazing Times Go". Most of the other songs on the album are good, too. Especially noteworthy is "Let the Globe Hold on A Turnin'", which Buck rerecorded a few months later with his son, Buddy Alan. That duet ver was released as a single and became a bit hit. This is another solid Buck Owens album.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    It Takes People Like You To Make People Like Me review []  2020-1-16 23:31

    Amazing record for Buck. Evolving, adapting and expanding his "style" somewhat with this album.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    It Takes People Like You To Make People Like Me review []  2020-1-16 23:31

    Amazing re-production if the original vynil, I hope they create more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    It Takes People Like You To Make People Like Me review []  2020-1-16 23:31

    I've always loved this album when I had it on LP. Now it's on my iPod, so it goes with me everywhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    It Takes People Like You To Make People Like Me review []  2020-1-16 23:31

    Another amazing album by the late amazing Buck Owens. This one is another masterpiece also showcasing the amazing talent of Buck Owens. All Buck Owens fans should have this in their record collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    It Takes People Like You To Make People Like Me review []  2020-1-16 23:31

    Classic country music. Just what I expected. Amazing quality product and fast delivery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    It Takes People Like You To Make People Like Me review []  2020-1-16 23:31

    By 1967, Owens and his Buckaroos seemed to knock out fine albums just as easily as they breathed. Though it certainly didn't create them complacent, there's a certain ease to these songs that takes a bit of the edge off the Bakersfield sound. Riding the crest of his wonderful artistic and famous success, Owens never took his fans for granted, hence his private creed became the title of this album. These tracks (all written or co-written by Owens) were laid down in 1966 and 1967, while the Buckaroos were busy conquering the globe - their live albums from Carnegie Hall and Japan were only two of their accomplishments from the road. This album was released in l of the classic Bakersfield elements are present, including harmony singing between Owens and Don Rich on "The Method That I Love You" and "Heartbreak Mountain," and Owens doubling himself on the other tracks. Rich's instrumental prowess is all over the album, with electric and acoustic guitar leads complimenting his fiddle and gut-string playing. The Buckaroos rhythm section provides its usual sterling help , and Tom Brumley's pedal steel shines throughout. It's a formula that the band had honed to perfection, and the ease with which they purveyed it by 1968 doesn't lessen the brilliance of its invention.Unlike a lot of of the Buckaroos' other albums, this one isn't anchored by multiple chart-topping singles. The title track (included in both its stereo album and mono single versions) is perhaps the best known, along with "Where Does the Amazing Times Go" (also included in both album and single version). This leaves the rest of the album to play for most listeners as an album, rather than a collection of tracks pulled together from known hits. Only two other sides ("The Method That I Love You" and "You Left Her Lonely Too Long") were [email protected]#$%!&?. Most of the album's tracks will be new ground for those acquainted only with Owens' anthologies, making this an perfect addition to a fan's library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    It Takes People Like You To Make People Like Me review []  2020-1-16 23:31

    This album was released the year I was born. I first heard it on an 8-track my uncle had in the 70's. I wore that tape out and later found a used copy on vinyl. So when I saw it on CD I was fast to grab it. The title song was Bucks method of saying thank you to his a lot of fans who created him a star. Not counting the "best of" albums, this one is my favorite of Bucks. Buck at his peak shortly before Hee Haw took over. Amazing Country!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    It Takes People Like You To Make People Like Me review []  2020-1-16 23:31

    GREAT PRODUCT!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    People of the Deer (Death of a People Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 22:35

    This book was written about the time I was born (66 years ago). The People of the Deer were all but gone when this was written and I presume few, if any still exist today. I found it fascinating how much Farley learned from them about 'their' world, even as it was changing (not for the better) around them. My introduction to Mowat was as needed college reading (only half a century ago) with "Never Cry Wolf", I should have continued reading his work then, when it was easier to locate, these days it can take some searching but the effort is worth it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    People of the Deer (Death of a People Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 22:35

    When published in 1951 this book was a cry for support - not just to support the Ihalmiut but to support ourselves. A well crafted book of one man's understanding, in a limited way, of the hard, harsh life of the Eskimos who live along side the deer, the lakes, and the spirits of the Barrens. The book is full of his memories, some sad, some wonderful. We obtain photos of summer, with its life, the birds, eggs, and children going out with toy slings to support gather food. We learn about the method the People lived, worked, and loved inside their families and society. We hear their tales of where they came from, how the animals were brought into the globe by a woman, and how risky it is for men, both to their body and their soul, when they are all alone. Once there were thousands of them - sharing their tools, enjoying the raw meat of the kill, enjoying the happiness of never needing anything.Wonderful. Depressing. Sad. Lovely. Is there anything we can still do about this? Is there anything we can do for ourselves?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    People of the Deer (Death of a People Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 22:35

    Guns didn't victory the west (or north) but rather destroyed a heritage. This is a thought-provoking and deeply moving book about a method of life that no longer exists. I mourn for the list wisdom of those who lived and in their time thrived in the barrens. Farley Mowat's expansive curiosity, honesty, begin mindedness and skill in making connections between this foreign method of life and the often not so obvious smart design solutions important for survival are eloquently described in this unbelievable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    People of the Deer (Death of a People Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 22:35

    This first person acc was written in the late 40s and published in 1952. The style is closer to Victorian than modern. Each sentence paints an item, and each paragraph completes a landscape. Don't expect Hemingway. But since I grew up reading everything I could search in bookcases inherited from my grandparents, I have fun Farley Mowat's is was his first book about the People. The story is sad - so sad that the reader must place down the book every now and then to obtain back to the present. Mowat wrote a follow-up to the story of the People, "The Desperate People", published in 1959. The style fits our modern age better, but the story of the People gets sure to buy and read both.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    People of the Deer (Death of a People Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 22:35

    About 75% of this book is fascinating - specifically the sections that are his firsthand accounts and observations of living with People of the Deer. Mowat isn't a trained historian or cultural anthropologist so the parts where he tries to translate the "People's" myths and legends are a lot less interesting. Also of interest are his biologist's view of the arctic landscape.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    People of the Deer (Death of a People Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 22:35

    If you've read any of Farley Mowat's books, this one will excite you as much as any of the others. If you've wondered how Mowat became attached to the Northlands and it's people, People of the Deer will present you how it all began. This book also introduces us to a people that have all but lost their land and their method of life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    People of the Deer (Death of a People Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 22:35

    I was asked to read this book for a class and while I didn't have fun it, I found this book to be charming and an altogether amazing read. It reads like a work of fiction, and definitely conveys stunning and other-worldly environments that seemed to be taken out of a Tolkien novel. I read Kim Stanley Robinson's Mars Trilogy when this book was assigned and I found similarities between the environmental descriptions in those books (especially those in Red Mars) remarkably related to those found in Mowat's volume. But what makes this book so impressive is that it isn't fiction, but an expression of a reality that, sadly, no longer exists and offers intriguing questions about the state's involvement in the lives of indigenous people. Very good, read it if you obtain the chance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    People of the Deer (Death of a People Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 22:35

    Farley passed away this week. Everyone should read this book and then go to their thinking put for a e book is easily held and pages turn easily which is helpful because my hands were damaged filming a commercial toting the benefits of radial tires for motorized scooters

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    People of the Deer (Death of a People Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 22:35

    Mowat is passionate about the fate of these people. He writes convincingly. Hard to place the book down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    People of the Deer (Death of a People Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 22:35

    People of the Deer tells the story of the meeting between white man and an innocent people, the Ilhamuit, of the Barrenlands of northern Canada. White man and the bureaucracy of the Canadian government destroyed a people, an entire ecosystem and countless wild animals by a fatal combination of greed, ineptitude and arrogance. As an Australian, I recognize related causes of the dessimation of the Australian Aboriginal method of life. Beautifully written, this book was hard to place down, while being both depressing and inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We The People review []  2020-1-22 20:14

    The book is fine - I wasn't expecting to obtain an "instructors review copy-not for sale". Impossible to remove the sticker from the book, so I'm "stuck" with it! Packaging very difficult to obtain off, tho book arrived in amazing shape.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We The People review []  2020-1-22 20:14

    I love this book, I found so a lot of things that I didn't know

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We The People review []  2020-1-22 20:14

    Amazing book. Helped me with my class. Well written. Book was in excellent condition!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We The People review []  2020-1-22 20:14

    This has Never been claimed!!, I can’t obtain it sent to my daughter’s computer!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Think like a Commoner: A Short Introduction to the Life of the Commons review []  2020-1-22 22:24

    Bollier reveals how the corporate globe has been encroaching and usurping the resources that were once held in Common by the citizens of Earth. If you wish to know how international corporations operate, this is a amazing book for you. Also, he gives us hope by showing how ordinary people are resisting these efforts by creating fresh commons. A very amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Think like a Commoner: A Short Introduction to the Life of the Commons review []  2020-1-22 22:24

    Another method to look at life and the why and how it changed for just regular folk, that something we all miss...Good and thoughtful read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Think like a Commoner: A Short Introduction to the Life of the Commons review []  2020-1-22 22:24

    This is such an perfect introduction and explanation of the Commons movement. I search it well written, with perfect real-life stories to anchor my understanding. Well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Think like a Commoner: A Short Introduction to the Life of the Commons review []  2020-1-22 22:24

    Too repetitive. It feels like a unnecessarily long blog ally, the most useful part are the charts at the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Think like a Commoner: A Short Introduction to the Life of the Commons review []  2020-1-22 22:24

    This book is our future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Think like a Commoner: A Short Introduction to the Life of the Commons review []  2020-1-22 22:24

    I highly recommend this primer on the commons. Bollier strikes the excellent balance in defining the commons by being straightforward without being simplistic. The commons emerges as a tangible path out of the crises we face that is beautiful, complex, and most of all, practical.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Think like a Commoner: A Short Introduction to the Life of the Commons review []  2020-1-22 22:24

    Inspiring and well researched.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Think like a Commoner: A Short Introduction to the Life of the Commons review []  2020-1-22 22:24

    David Bollier does a masterful job of reminding us about the potential to manage shared resources collaboratively, without relying solely on markets or governments.Timely reading in the context of debates about Internet Governance.He shows that there is a third path that can support resolve debates about conflicts between property and liberty.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter