complementary and alternative medicine and the law Reviews & Opinions


Submit complementary and alternative medicine and the law review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Oils for Dogs: 100 Easy and Safe Essential Oil Recipes to Solve your Dog's Health Problems (Alternative animal medicine, Small mammal Medicine, Aromatherapy, Holistic medicine) review []  2020-3-30 19:0

    I was really satisfied to be able to download this book for free! As an avid oils user, I am always looking for ways to expand my knowledge, and this book gave me several fresh recipes for using my essential oils with my dog. I particularly liked learning about fresh uses for my oils, like the Flatulence blend lol! Overall, I'd give this book a solid 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Oils for Dogs: 100 Easy and Safe Essential Oil Recipes to Solve your Dog's Health Problems (Alternative animal medicine, Small mammal Medicine, Aromatherapy, Holistic medicine) review []  2020-3-30 19:0

    Perfect book using essential oils, she is a Vet. I like the use of essential oils to treat dogs. As there are some oils that are not amazing for them. It is an amazing reference tutorial when something comes up. Our Vet is 140 miles round trip. They tend to prescribe a huge pharma drug which does support but I prefer natural essential oils that can be ingested.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Oils for Dogs: 100 Easy and Safe Essential Oil Recipes to Solve your Dog's Health Problems (Alternative animal medicine, Small mammal Medicine, Aromatherapy, Holistic medicine) review []  2020-3-30 19:0

    I'm a professional dog trainer & have just recently started using EOs on my clients' dogs & my own for different reasons. This book is excellent for any level of EO knowledge. Recipes are simple & helpful for a dozens of uses. I have bookmarks in several pages -- especially the calming recipes.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on complementary and alternative medicine and the law or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Oils for Dogs: 100 Easy and Safe Essential Oil Recipes to Solve your Dog's Health Problems (Alternative animal medicine, Small mammal Medicine, Aromatherapy, Holistic medicine) review []  2020-3-30 19:0

    I found my remedy straight away!! Back pain!! Fantastic!! My small Chihuahua has issues with her thoracic spine area, today she wont stand up. But after using the remedy in this book she is now, at least, sleeping comfortably. Thank you 👍🏻

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Oils for Dogs: 100 Easy and Safe Essential Oil Recipes to Solve your Dog's Health Problems (Alternative animal medicine, Small mammal Medicine, Aromatherapy, Holistic medicine) review []  2020-3-30 19:0

    It just didn't work for our long haired dachshund. Don't think her issue was easily resolved with it. Required a Vet's attention. I think the merits are good, if your dog has dry skin and not a deeper problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Oils for Dogs: 100 Easy and Safe Essential Oil Recipes to Solve your Dog's Health Problems (Alternative animal medicine, Small mammal Medicine, Aromatherapy, Holistic medicine) review []  2020-3-30 19:0

    A amazing bonus for a friend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Oils for Dogs: 100 Easy and Safe Essential Oil Recipes to Solve your Dog's Health Problems (Alternative animal medicine, Small mammal Medicine, Aromatherapy, Holistic medicine) review []  2020-3-30 19:0

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Oils for Dogs: 100 Easy and Safe Essential Oil Recipes to Solve your Dog's Health Problems (Alternative animal medicine, Small mammal Medicine, Aromatherapy, Holistic medicine) review []  2020-3-30 19:0

    Amazing one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Oils for Dogs: 100 Easy and Safe Essential Oil Recipes to Solve your Dog's Health Problems (Alternative animal medicine, Small mammal Medicine, Aromatherapy, Holistic medicine) review []  2020-3-30 19:0

    Amazing reference

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Oils for Dogs: 100 Easy and Safe Essential Oil Recipes to Solve your Dog's Health Problems (Alternative animal medicine, Small mammal Medicine, Aromatherapy, Holistic medicine) review []  2020-3-30 19:0

    very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alternative Medicine Definitive Guide to Arthritis: Reverse Underlying Causes of Arthritis With Clinically Proven Alternative Therapies Second Edition review []  2020-1-20 0:25

    Definitive is right! Large amount of amazing info in this book! It's a thorough and comprehensive tutorial to the causes of arthritis and how to reverse them. It had a better section on detoxing than the detox book I was using. My understanding of this condition and what to do about it has improved. I'm so glad I found this. Just what I need in my quest to rebuild cartilage. Even if you don't have arthritis, this book will probably support with your health.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alternative Medicine Definitive Guide to Arthritis: Reverse Underlying Causes of Arthritis With Clinically Proven Alternative Therapies Second Edition review []  2020-1-20 0:25

    This is an perfect book. It is very detailed and factual on a lot of locations of causes and treatment of autoimmune diseases. All findings are footnoted so that they may be verified. I am still reading as there is a lot to cover. I believe that this a must read particularly if one wishes to live a quality life without conventional medicines that comes with so a lot of deadly side effects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alternative Medicine Definitive Guide to Arthritis: Reverse Underlying Causes of Arthritis With Clinically Proven Alternative Therapies Second Edition review []  2020-1-20 0:25

    I've been wanting this book for quite some time and this was the latest copy on hand when I ordered. I am praying that it will keep the answers I'm needing to support me with my osteoarthritis, as it has been highly recommended to me. Can't wait to obtain reading!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alternative Medicine Definitive Guide to Arthritis: Reverse Underlying Causes of Arthritis With Clinically Proven Alternative Therapies Second Edition review []  2020-1-20 0:25

    This is a very helpful book. I had the original for years, and bought this updated ver recently to see if any recommendations had changed. They had. I like the diet and supplement information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alternative Medicine Definitive Guide to Arthritis: Reverse Underlying Causes of Arthritis With Clinically Proven Alternative Therapies Second Edition review []  2020-1-20 0:25

    very amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alternative Medicine Definitive Guide to Arthritis: Reverse Underlying Causes of Arthritis With Clinically Proven Alternative Therapies Second Edition review []  2020-1-20 0:25

    too much info and difficult to read to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alternative Medicine Definitive Guide to Arthritis: Reverse Underlying Causes of Arthritis With Clinically Proven Alternative Therapies Second Edition review []  2020-1-20 0:25

    I have not finished the book yet, but so far I feel that it offers a scientific approach to a holistic view of the body. There is a LOT of info to digest and in general I walk away feeling that I might not be able to cure it all on my own but at least there are some doctors out there who will take the time to look at all they systems of the body and support to search an approach for full body healing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alternative Medicine Definitive Guide to Arthritis: Reverse Underlying Causes of Arthritis With Clinically Proven Alternative Therapies Second Edition review []  2020-1-20 0:25

    These book is a amazing source of info about alternative treatments for arthritis. It has case history examples in most of the chapters. I would recommend this book to anyone who suffers with the pain of arthritis and wants to know other ways to deal with the pain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alternative Medicine Definitive Guide to Arthritis: Reverse Underlying Causes of Arthritis With Clinically Proven Alternative Therapies Second Edition review []  2020-1-20 0:25

    The book had the basics and amazing details/ideas to help, but gluten/dairy/soy/sugar/GMO/food with a label may cause stiffness/swelling/inflammation/lower nutrients absorb in intestines and more . Lyme/coinfections may also cause swelling/inflammation etc. Taking vitamins/good oils/minerals...probiotic...LDN..detoxing may support with the Celiac diet. Night shades may bother some people. Sugar swells my joints and organic sulfur helps detox this, but avoiding high sugar/starch helps. Lemon/lime/cranberry/rhubarb etc are low in sugar. Herbs/Far Infrared Sauna/ozone/strong probiotic like Orthobiotic/Cytoflora may support infections. Zyto scan for infections and how organs/glands are working/hair try for amazing minerals/heavy metals/Genova try for hormones/electrodermal testing and more may help. Blood tests may not support as much. Estriol/progesterone/testosterone may support thyroid/energy/sleep/swelling/mood/circulation/muscles etc...I was glad I read the book. I always learn something fresh from each book even if some is review for me. A lot of people may not know the basics which they has.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alternative Medicine Definitive Guide to Arthritis: Reverse Underlying Causes of Arthritis With Clinically Proven Alternative Therapies Second Edition review []  2020-1-20 0:25

    Amazing suggestions and alternatives for Arthritis pain and rebuilding joints. So a lot of suggestions that do not involve 'additional symptom causing' prescription drugs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE BIBLICAL GUIDE TO ALTERNATIVE MEDICINE review []  2020-1-21 20:2

    I have found no other resource which examines alternative medicine in a method that is neither skewed toward only natural health nor biased toward allopathic medicine. All types of medicine are analyzed looking at the same 5 aspects: history, religious faith, ability to address the whole person, science, and spiritual discernment. Although I feel the need to read it again and am still sorting through the information, I found this book extremely helpful and was thankful for the recommendation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE BIBLICAL GUIDE TO ALTERNATIVE MEDICINE review []  2020-1-21 20:2

    It's clear, concise and based on Scripture; exactly what I have been looking for. The authors cover a lot of various alternative methods and explain what they are supposed to do, their origin, whether or not they really work and whether or not each way is in harmony with Scripture. They also teach you the principles they use so you can evaluate any medical practice, allopathic or alternative. I also like that they question allopathic medicine and don't assume it always works or is always best. Perfect resource for any Christian.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE BIBLICAL GUIDE TO ALTERNATIVE MEDICINE review []  2020-1-21 20:2

    This was a book my mate Randy told me about. I am so blessed beyond words that there is a book like this out here. It's created me ever more confident in the health options we strive to have for our family. I love how it explains the history of each way so well. This is a must have for any Christ-centered family

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE BIBLICAL GUIDE TO ALTERNATIVE MEDICINE review []  2020-1-21 20:2

    Very comprehensive! It is written in an intelligent, evidence based format. I believe it is a useful resource for medical specialists as well as the lay person.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE BIBLICAL GUIDE TO ALTERNATIVE MEDICINE review []  2020-1-21 20:2

    So much of alternative medicine is involved in Fresh Age thinking which I do not believe in. Dr. Anderson gives a 5-point grid to evaluate medical treatment for those who desire the Bible to be their tutorial in all they do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE BIBLICAL GUIDE TO ALTERNATIVE MEDICINE review []  2020-1-21 20:2

    The two authors combine their fields of expertise to give a much required perspective on some alternative medical practices without throwing out all such practices. Viewing this field through a thoroughly biblical worldview reveals the dangers of some practices that are based in worldviews that have powerful occultic elements in them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE BIBLICAL GUIDE TO ALTERNATIVE MEDICINE review []  2020-1-21 20:2

    A amazing book for Christians to read but boy did I obtain ripped off. I thought I was buying a fresh one and I got a used one from duran812 for $32.00 for a used paperback. I will be more careful with my cash and who I trust.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE BIBLICAL GUIDE TO ALTERNATIVE MEDICINE review []  2020-1-21 20:2

    Very amazing over view of the confusion we have with alternative healings. Gives you tools how to discern what is true and what is questionable or even dangerous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE BIBLICAL GUIDE TO ALTERNATIVE MEDICINE review []  2020-1-21 20:2

    Very informative! I want he lived nearby so I could benefit having a Christian Doctor who does not push Pharmakia

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE BIBLICAL GUIDE TO ALTERNATIVE MEDICINE review []  2020-1-21 20:2

    Interesting!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emanuel Law Outlines for Environmental Law (Emanual Law Outlines) review []  2020-2-1 21:24

    It's one of the 2 books I bought to support me study for environmental law. The explanations are very straight-forward and basic, so when you do not understand a primary element of, for instance, the Clean Air Act, it can serve as a starting reference point. Huge plus: it does cite the sections of the legislation it refers to, both under the Public Law sections or under the USC. Very e with caution for case law, because it might not be up to date with latest developments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emanuel Law Outlines for Environmental Law (Emanual Law Outlines) review []  2020-2-1 21:25

    Emanuel books are some of the greatest tools you can have. This book is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emanuel Law Outlines for Environmental Law (Emanual Law Outlines) review []  2020-2-1 21:25

    Makes otherwise complex statutes navigable and simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physics in Biology and Medicine (Complementary Science) review []  2020-1-22 19:36

    Got this for one of my classes as a needed textbook - came in excellent condition. No issues with it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physics in Biology and Medicine (Complementary Science) review []  2020-1-22 19:36

    Amazing information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physics in Biology and Medicine (Complementary Science) review []  2020-1-22 19:36

    The descriptions are very clear, and it has helped me a lot to give my first semester Biology students, physics examples truly similar with their discipline. A lot of biology students think that physics is not similar with their careers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physics in Biology and Medicine (Complementary Science) review []  2020-1-22 19:36

    LOVE THIS BOOK

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physics in Biology and Medicine (Complementary Science) review []  2020-1-22 19:36

    Perfect for your MCAT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physics in Biology and Medicine (Complementary Science) review []  2020-1-22 19:36

    When I received it the pages were falling out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physics in Biology and Medicine (Complementary Science) review []  2020-1-22 19:36

    The Book is well written, Very clear and presents a amazing dozens of interesting subjects on the proposed subject. It provides the reader with a pleasant moment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physics in Biology and Medicine (Complementary Science) review []  2020-1-22 19:36

    I rented this book but it is in fresh condition and it I use it all the time for my physics class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physics in Biology and Medicine (Complementary Science) review []  2020-1-22 19:36

    PHYSICS IN BIOLOGY AND MEDICINE, by Professor Paul Davidovits, is an expository masterpiece of admirable didactic value, which has gained extra attractiveness through the myriad of improvements created in the third edition. Reading PHYSICS IN BIOLOGY AND MEDICINE, Third Edition,I have been thoroughly impressed by Professor Davidovits scholarly depth and persuasive sincerity. Moreover, his uncanny ability to communicate difficult concepts in surprisingly accessible and yet technically accurate language is certainly rare. The book reviewed here can be profitably employed as a faithful companion to the regular text adopted by any instructor, for a one-year course of general physics to biology and premed students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Placebos for Pets?: The Truth About Alternative Medicine in Animals. review []  2020-1-21 19:59

    Just finished my copy this morning and couldn't wait to post a review! This book is simply a must-read for veterinarians, veterinary squad members, and pet owners of all shapes and sizes!Beyond simply dismissing alternative medicine for animals, Dr. McKenzie provides a wealth of info and references in each chapter. From homeopathy to cold lasers to dietary supplements, his approach of "What is It?", "Does It Work?" and "Is It Safe?" provides the reader with an simple to understand methodology of assessing the wide range of alternative veterinary medicine someone who spends a amazing deal of time helping to educate and develop veterinary staff, this book will be an invaluable resource in helping me teach our squads about scientific way and sound reasoning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Placebos for Pets?: The Truth About Alternative Medicine in Animals. review []  2020-1-21 19:59

    A clear-eyed look at how science, which underpins veterinary medicine, can either be the logical basis for how it is practiced, or sometimes be the antithesis of certain veterinary practices. There's irony in the book's message, not least of which being why some veterinarians may so willingly suspend disbelief in adopting some of these techniques. We ought to inherently grasp that there really is no such thing as alternative medicine, only that medicine which works, and which has a basis in science, and that which some want would work, but either doesn't or is as yet unproven. What we offer to the public for compensation ought to be strictly from among the former. Placebos for Pets makes this all clear. Nicely written and referenced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Placebos for Pets?: The Truth About Alternative Medicine in Animals. review []  2020-1-21 19:59

    This is a fabulous book. The author explains in laymans terms exactly what the problems are and a very simple to understand explanation of the scientific facts surrounding the more ‘popular’ placebos. I think that this book would be just as useful to support you explain to your pseudoscientific mates and relatives exactly what it is that they’re buying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complementary & Alternative Therapies in Nursing, Eight Edition review []  2020-1-21 20:21

    I'm using this product to use as research in developing my own book similar to teaching nurses about integrating holistic health into their lives and their practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complementary & Alternative Therapies in Nursing, Eight Edition review []  2020-1-21 20:21

    Amazing condition!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    You mean the law student's tutorial to selecting courses and looking for a thing in here about the actual practice of law ---sound familiar?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    Super useful info for someone who is trying to obtain themselves together and obtain serious about entertainment law. Does everything work? I can't say- only time will tell for me. For now, it's still amazing information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    I read this book cover to cover, expecting to learn something more than what I could search on my own online. Boy was I disappointed. A mentor of mine recommended this book, as I wanted to spend my 2L summer learning all about entertainment law. I take it that he never read this book before telling me rst, there wasn't any fresh info here. Everything written could have been found online without having spent the cash for the book. That really disappointed me because I feel cheated. I wanted to learn but I just spent cash on an unhelpful, uninformative, poorly done Internet , there are a bunch of links in the appendix section, which is more than half of the book, by the way, and some of those aren't even correct. Is it that hard to create sure your links are accurate? Apparently.Overall, I am very disappointed by the purchase. I could have used the $10 on a various book that might have had some actual info in it. Serves me right, I guess. If you are a law student looking at this review, don't waste your time on this book. Google will tell you the same garbage for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    Outline is clear, simple to read, right on to point. So far so good. Hope this book will support me obtain a general idea about entertainment law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    I am definitely gonna recommend this book to my colleagues as my school doesn't have that much of a sports and entertainment course directory to offer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    Very informative for anyone thinking about going to grad school. She also provided resources to search a job and various organizations to join. It's a bible for law students. Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    interesting book on this subject I [email protected]#$%! had more information. I am deciding this as a career field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    very informative book. dozens of useful and practical info on anyone interested in practicing entertainment law. i love this book. packed full of amazing information and inspiration

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    Amazing book. Amazing author. Ms. Thomas knows the industry and how to maneuver it. I highly recommend it for law students, practitioners, or anyone interested in getting into the professional entertainment industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    A concise resource for those considering this field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Express Question and Answer: Tort Law (Law Express Questions & Answers) review []  2020-1-24 21:43

    The answers in the book very useful to my examination.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What About Law?: Studying Law at University review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    Starting with an introductory chapter on la w and existing legal systems, the book continues as a clearly written exposition of the most necessary locations of law, each one discussed by primarily focusing on an interesting case similar to that area, followed by a critical examination of the challenges and implications that exist in the case, the corresponding decision(s)and some similar cases. Legal terms and the relevant laws are clearly explained for a reader without any law background and intriguing questions are asked during the discussions, some of which are answered, while some are left as meal for thoughtI think this is an perfect book for anybody who wants to know why law is such a fascinating subject for Intellectual enquiry, and how and why it is not just a set of dry rules to be followed mechanically.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What About Law?: Studying Law at University review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    An perfect introductory book for aspiring law students and non-law students interested to learn about law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What About Law?: Studying Law at University review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    Very well written and succinctly put. This book was a very perfect read! It created me wish to study law all over again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Laws of Medicine: Field Notes from an Uncertain Science (TED Books) review []  2020-1-21 20:24

    An perfect exposition of how small we know for sure in medicine. After 50 years of practicing medicine, I am beginning to understand how real that is. My son is also a physician, And in his first year of medical school his professor told the class that when they graduated in four years half of what they had been taught will have been proven wrong. The issue is, they don't know which half. It is a constantly evolving profession, And endlessly challenging and surprising.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Laws of Medicine: Field Notes from an Uncertain Science (TED Books) review []  2020-1-21 20:24

    "The Laws OF Medicine" by Siddhartha Mukherjee (acclaimed author of "The Emperor of all Maladeries" and "The Gene") is a short, engrossing, intellectually stimulating discussion that focuses on "medicine" as an uncertain science that despite all the technological advances still needs to rely on a one on one, doctor-patient, relationship to achieve a correct diagnosis and expermental certainity... There are simply too a lot of variables in medicine to rely totally on technology to achieve accurate results. A patient's history, behavior, environment, and family history are just a few things that are necessary in treating a patient's illness and in running experimental trials that give you are more excellent and correct result. Medicine, unlike physics, is an uncertain science and in order for it to continue to evolve it needs to look at all possible factors in treating patients and running necessary trials and not to rely solely on technology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Laws of Medicine: Field Notes from an Uncertain Science (TED Books) review []  2020-1-21 20:24

    After becoming disillusioned and frustrated from 7 years as an ICU RN, plus hospice and clinic service, this book restored my faith in the nobility of the "practice" of medicine, and brought me back to my vocation with new eyes and a renewed heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Laws of Medicine: Field Notes from an Uncertain Science (TED Books) review []  2020-1-21 20:24

    Have you ever wondered what makes people orient to their worlds differently? Such is the realm of philosophy. This book attempts to turn medical thought – what makes doctors act the method they do – into a philosophy. Admittedly, it’s just a beginning, but this fast read explains a lot about how healthcare works this short series of essays, Mukherjee defines three “laws.” (1) “A powerful intuition is much more strong than a weak test.” (2) “‘Normals’ teach us rules; ‘outliers’ teach us laws.” And (3) “for every excellent medical experiment, there is a excellent human bias.”Mukherjee describes each of these with plenty of examples from medical history or from contemporary medical practice. MDs will really have fun interacting with the thought of this noteworthy cancer physician and researcher. Others involved in the noble professions that better human health will benefit from learning the philosophical framework this book proposes. Finally, the reading public will benefit from seeing how these philosophical principles, which are fundamental to medical science, interact with contemporary e only thing I am left craving is a more in-depth analysis. In this work, one can easily see the cusp of medical practice as it moves forward. Nonetheless, this view of the cusp is not rooted in a deep historical analysis. As a short introduction to a subject (TED Books shop themselves as “Small books, huge ideas”), this book works, but as a transformative work that changes the future behavior of the human race, it lacks. Not every book needs to change the world, but part of a book’s mission is to begin fresh lenses through which one can see. Perhaps I am out of step with today’s instantaneous age, but I prefer deep books with huge ideas more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Laws of Medicine: Field Notes from an Uncertain Science (TED Books) review []  2020-1-21 20:24

    Mukherjee is a cleat writer - with a amazing sense of humor - who clearly understands medicine, and not just in the doctor / oncologist sense. He's able to back off and look at the field from the outside. This is an absolutely first-rate book, and I'd almost say a important read if you or a loved one is facing extensive medical care. I've been there (unfortunately), and this book absolutely hit the nail on the head.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Laws of Medicine: Field Notes from an Uncertain Science (TED Books) review []  2020-1-21 20:24

    A must read for any practitioner of medicine. It is a reminder that the art and science of medicine distilled by experience and clinical intuition cannot be replaced by flowcharts and algorithms. It also reminds us to always question what we know and to remember our own biases and perceptions influence our clinical judgement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Laws of Medicine: Field Notes from an Uncertain Science (TED Books) review []  2020-1-21 20:24

    Interesting perspective on the status of medical research. It provides a realistic view of medicine as a science which enables one to have better expectations on treatment. Medicine is not an exact science yet a lot of of us view it as such. However, progress is being created toward that direction. I look forward to a follow on a few years from now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Laws of Medicine: Field Notes from an Uncertain Science (TED Books) review []  2020-1-21 20:24

    I enjoyed this short, informative essay. The author writes well; he has a nice rhythm to his sentences, and I appreciate his efforts to elevate his writing by incorporating more advanced words. Its adds a level of depth that is lacking in a lot of modern non-fiction works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Laws of Medicine: Field Notes from an Uncertain Science (TED Books) review []  2020-1-21 20:24

    A unbelievable essay on the art of medical practice. I gave it as a bonus to my mates in medical fields and they all loved it. It's also really short so even busy clinicians had time to read it. I could imagine this being a unbelievable bonus for anyone striving to practice medicine, go into nursing, or do meaningful biomedical science.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Laws of Medicine: Field Notes from an Uncertain Science (TED Books) review []  2020-1-21 20:24

    It is an awesome "little" book which provided me very useful insights in to the medical profession. The use of Bayesian statistical thinking is indeed required as much as the attention demanded by outliers. Dr. Sidhartha Mukherjee is a very amazing writer and a very thoughtful professional. This book joins in my high praise for the two books about genetics and cancer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Express: Tort Law review []  2020-1-24 21:43

    Very amazing for revision

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cure in the Code: How 20th Century Law is Undermining 21st Century Medicine review []  2020-1-23 18:53

    The author provides a succinct and easily understood synthesis of latest breakthroughs in scientific technologies and capabilities to illustrate the unprecedented opportunity we now have to reduce human suffering and dramatically improve health of humans worldwide. He then summarizes current U.S. legislation that tutorials the FDA regulatory process for development of novel therapeutics, articulates how the regulations were appropriate when originally written, and then makes a compelling argument to illustrate how the current regulations are actually impeding progress. More necessary and more impressive - he provides thoughtful and provocative solutions to facilitate and accelerate progress.A must read for everyone in the health care industry, especially anyone interested in how to facilitate development of novel therapeutics for currently untreatable tually, this is a must read for every U.S. citizen as it is only through reform of our outdated regulatory laws that the potential of modern scientific understanding can be unleashed and fully realized.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cure in the Code: How 20th Century Law is Undermining 21st Century Medicine review []  2020-1-23 18:53

    It's a bit dated now. (Written in 2013 and this is a very quick evolving field.)But it is a very amazing foundation and overview of the strides that are being created in medical research on multiple levels and in multiple areas. And the multiple mismatches between enormous potential of the scientific breakthroughs of the latest ber makes a strong case that current FDA approval process is a significant constraint to ry clearly written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cure in the Code: How 20th Century Law is Undermining 21st Century Medicine review []  2020-1-23 18:53

    This is a well-written and necessary book on the future of medicine and regulation of medicine. Don't confuse it with the debates on the Affordable Care Act; it's about the regulatory impediments to investment in and approval of fresh medicines. Like Huber's earlier books, this one has lots of interesting stories (some funny, a lot of tragic) to create the broader points concrete and memorable. The opening chapter is as tightly written and compelling as Dawkins's Selfish Gene.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cure in the Code: How 20th Century Law is Undermining 21st Century Medicine review []  2020-1-23 18:53

    Huber does a unbelievable job of explaining the developments in microbiology and the human genome and showing how they will be used to prevent, treat, and cure disease. The future of medical science is custom care by the physician for the individual patient. The book equally demonstrates how small of this will actually occur until the FDA abandons the obsolete approach of analyzing the "safety" and "effectiveness" of medications based on lengthy studies comparing huge groups of (genetically varied) criticism. While each chapter can stand on its own, this causes the book to be somewhat repetitious.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cure in the Code: How 20th Century Law is Undermining 21st Century Medicine review []  2020-1-23 18:53

    Thought-provoking, insightful, and concerning in light of the current changes in healthcare which will stand in the method of "sniffers" and individualized cures for the diseases of today and tomorrow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cure in the Code: How 20th Century Law is Undermining 21st Century Medicine review []  2020-1-23 18:53

    The biology is really interesting and clearly presented. The politics is shocking. Amazing read. I'm glad I'm too old to be affected by all this future stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cure in the Code: How 20th Century Law is Undermining 21st Century Medicine review []  2020-1-23 18:53

    The author makes amazing points and defends them very well. However, at times his writing can obtain a bit off-track - it can be a challenge to remember how every aspect of the book fits into his central thesis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cure in the Code: How 20th Century Law is Undermining 21st Century Medicine review []  2020-1-23 18:53

    I don't envy the authors task. Taking a complex and nuanced topic such as drug discovery and regulation and making it accessible to a broad audience would be a journalist feat. Unfortunately, Huber attempts this by removing all the nuance and couching his argument in folksy euphemisms. (Diagnostics become sniffers, Epidemiologists become Crowd Doctors ect.) Chapters 9 &10 show some interesting ideas but unfortunately are buried in 200 repetitive pages extolling the omniscience of the modern physician and sanctity of patient choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cure in the Code: How 20th Century Law is Undermining 21st Century Medicine review []  2020-1-23 18:53

    The Cure in the Code book is exciting in the fresh paradigm of what mankind can now begin to think about in a serious method .... partial Win Over 's about Mr. Huber's scholarly take on HealthSpan via molecular medicine break throughs applied in personalized and individualized ways to the parts of our DNA which regulate the Aging Process and our e largest impediment to improving our HealthSpan is the U.S. Government and in particular the bureaucratic early 1900 mindset at the FDA.If President Obama wanted to create a seismic change there he should appoint some like Peter Huber to head the FDA,Watch this video then buy this book. [...]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cure in the Code: How 20th Century Law is Undermining 21st Century Medicine review []  2020-1-23 18:53

    This book goes into amazing detail about how the FDA is applying rules for pharmaceutical drug approval that are designed for blockbuster drugs and, as a result, block development of drugs useful for a little portion of the population, due to either being a rare disease or being linked to genetic factors. One of the main issues with drug approval is the requirement of the double-blind, randomized clinical trial. Such trials are very expensive, have to enroll a lot of people, and cannot consider genetic variations among enrollees. As a result, the rate of drug discovery has slowed considerably. However, it is becoming increasingly apparent that genetic variations affect how people answer to drugs and even vitamins and foods. For drugs that might be useful for those with particular genetic variations similar to particular diseases (called molecular medicine), people should be carefully selected. This the FDA does not e President's Council of Advisors on Science and Technology (PCAST) urged in 2012 that the FDA create "full use" of accelerated approval "for all drugs meeting ... an unmet medical need for a serious or life threatening illness." However, the FDA is moving in the opposite is book discusses a lot of issues with the FDA process and makes suggestions on how to change r more info on the issues with the FDA, see this 57 min documentary by Gary Null:[...]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What You Must Know About Hashimoto’s Disease: Restoring Thyroid Health Through Traditional and Complementary Medicine review []  2020-1-25 0:44

    Unbelievable and informative book! Written from both patient and doctors view so simple to understand and comprehensive. The authors seem to really understand the nuances of thyroid problems and it reads that way. I believe Dr. Henderson is ground breaking on integration of traditional and complimentary medicine. She explains in book there is not “one fits all” approach to Hashimoto treatment. It was interesting to learn the nuances of TSH/T3/T4 blood tests. Treatment is not just take a pill. Each patient responds differently to medicines, environments, diet, etc. I believe this book will support a lot of a lot of patients suffering from this chronic disease. I believe patients will become empowered when reading this book and wind up receiving better medical care and OUTCOMES!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What You Must Know About Hashimoto’s Disease: Restoring Thyroid Health Through Traditional and Complementary Medicine review []  2020-1-25 0:44

    Dr. Henderson does a amazing job of not only explaining the complexities of thyroid disjunction but also showing us a clear path to move through it. As an endocrinologist, she uses scientific studies to validate her words, and her time in personal practice, working with patients on all parts of the thyroid spectrum, proves out those findings and her recommendations. This book is a valuable handbook for showing those with thyroid challenges how to approach getting the right tests, managing meal sensitivities and supplementation, and walking through the a lot of options for thyroid treatment. As a Hashimotos patient, I’ve read many, a lot of books on this topic and can highly recommend Dr. Henderson’s book. Whether you’re starting this journey or are in a put where you’re ready to tweak your care and health, this book meets your needs. Read it and place it on your shelf; you’ll refer to it again and again. I already have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What You Must Know About Hashimoto’s Disease: Restoring Thyroid Health Through Traditional and Complementary Medicine review []  2020-1-25 0:44

    I read this book from an entirely various perspective then most, I have Graves disease which is another autoimmune disease of the thyroid. Although this book is for geared for Hashis disease it is a wealth of knowledge for Graves patients as well. We have the same testing, a lot of same struggles, and the same war on our hands. This book support to explain the various tests and what they mean, the various antibodies and what they do, the various android games our immune system is playing with our bodies. Overall now I have a better knowledge of what is going on with my body which helps on the days that I’m feeling run down or over whelmed. Now when I go to the doctor I feel as I’m more informed and can understand more of what is being addressed. I enjoyed this book, they always say knowledge is power and some of the things mentioned in this book give me hope and a better understanding of what is going on in my body. This book is well worth it and is a must read for anyone dealing with an autoimmune disease of the thyroid. Its definitely an eye opener and lets you know that you’re not alone! Love it!! I will definitely refer to it for years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What You Must Know About Hashimoto’s Disease: Restoring Thyroid Health Through Traditional and Complementary Medicine review []  2020-1-25 0:44

    I met Dr. Henderson persoanlly and has a vast knowledge of all things thyroid. Since purchasing and reading her book, I have educated other that I know who are struggling with this disease. This book gave them the knowledge to control and advocate for themselves when it came to their thyroid. A must read for all those who suffer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What You Must Know About Hashimoto’s Disease: Restoring Thyroid Health Through Traditional and Complementary Medicine review []  2020-1-25 0:44

    Have a lot of books on Hashimoto's but this is the recent offering with much fresh information. For anyone coping with this condition, info is the key to optimizing your well-being. This is a amazing read for patients and practitioners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What You Must Know About Hashimoto’s Disease: Restoring Thyroid Health Through Traditional and Complementary Medicine review []  2020-1-25 0:44

    It was very informative. I recommend it if you are diagnosed with Hashimoto disease. It a must read book. Good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What You Must Know About Hashimoto’s Disease: Restoring Thyroid Health Through Traditional and Complementary Medicine review []  2020-1-25 0:44

    this book is written well in simple to understand language

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What You Must Know About Hashimoto’s Disease: Restoring Thyroid Health Through Traditional and Complementary Medicine review []  2020-1-25 0:44

    This is the best book I've read so far on Hashimoto's Disease - very informative and helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What You Must Know About Hashimoto’s Disease: Restoring Thyroid Health Through Traditional and Complementary Medicine review []  2020-1-25 0:44

    This book was very informative and eye opening about Hashimoto’s. I had thyroid cancer and hypothyroidism and this book gave me more incite about my disease. Would highly recommend reading this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What You Must Know About Hashimoto’s Disease: Restoring Thyroid Health Through Traditional and Complementary Medicine review []  2020-1-25 0:44

    It’s just ok.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Successful Innovation Outcomes in Law: A Practical Guide for Law Firms, Law Departments and Other Legal Organizations review []  2020-1-27 21:6

    El libro cubre de una forma bastante completa las diferentes aristas de la innovación legal con un enfoque bien práctico. Recomiendo mucho este libro para interesados en tema y mas aún para personas involucradas en proyectos que busquen generar disrupción en servicios legales.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Successful Innovation Outcomes in Law: A Practical Guide for Law Firms, Law Departments and Other Legal Organizations review []  2020-1-27 21:6

    Full disclosure - I gratefully received a review copy. That said I found this to be a practical guide, focused on successful innovation outcomes, filled with multiple helpful checklists, exercises, tools and highly informative www service addresses for the reader to utilize. It consists of 54 Chapters divided into 8 Sections:1. An Innovation Primer covers innovation definitions, innovation models, and the tentypes of innovation.2. Core Principles is on the importance of customer focus, business models, diversity,quantity vs. quality, constraints, people-process-technology, and ideas.3. Creating and Improving Your Program cover a primary roadmap, teams, internal selling, little wins, street shows and demos, innovation committees, bringing in help, coaching and mentoring, and advisory boards.4. A Taxonomy of Innovation Tools examines experimentation, brainstorming, prototypes, visual tools, feedback loops, advanced techniques, and other innovation tools.5. Examples of Innovation Efforts cover three innovation efforts that will work.6. Risk and Portfolio Management contains evaluations and audits, risk alignment and portfolio management, changing course and pivoting.7. Handling a Few Hard Things deals with failure, unexpected barriers and breaking through them.8. Action Steps, Tips, and Resources end our tutorial with some easy action steps you can do immediately and provides some useful resources you can use to learn more.Each Chapter ends with a Pro Tip, like “Look outside the legal silo and learn the standard types of innovation and business models. Think more in terms of recombining ideas from other sources than creating completely fresh ideas out of thin air.”Throughout his book Dennis draws on and makes references to the work of other innovation authors like Creative Strategy: A Tutorial for Innovation by William Duggan; Larry Keeley’s essential book, The Ten Types of Innovation; Greg Satell’s article The 4 Types of Innovation and the Issues They Solve; Susan Cain’s book Quiet: The Power of Introverts; Mike Lombardi’s book Gridiron Genius; Oren Klaff’s Pitch Anything; and a number of others.I personally enjoyed the Chapters covering techniques to optimize lawyer engagement; requests to create if you are place in charge; the use of Innovation Committees and Advisory Board; techniques to avoid with lawyers; the value proposition canvas tool; design sprints; the in-depth guidance on risk alignment and breaking through the a lot of innovation barriers – as these are not subjects that I search covered in books of this ly, the latest section including the 57 substantive hints and the recommended reading and www service resources will hold me and I suspect any reader engaged for some time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illness Perception and Coping Among African American Women with Lupus - Alternative Medicine and Cultural Competence review []  2020-1-20 21:28

    This is a amazing book for thoses interested in learning more about lupus and its result on African American women. I had no idea that lupus was so prevalent among African American women and allow along how these women cope with this dreadful disease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kava: Medicine Hunting in Paradise: The Pursuit of a Natural Alternative to Anti-Anxiety Drugs and Sleeping Pills review []  2020-1-23 0:46

    Being a huge fan of kava for almost 10 years now, I've always wanted to obtain some more information on the subject. And since there has been a plethora of misinformation about kava over the past 20 years, most of it revolving around the supposed liver issues it causes, this book goes to amazing lengths to dispell those myths, and shed light on the roots of prejudice versus kava. As an added bonus, this info the author's first trip to Vanuatu, and that reads like a travel tutorial to an exciting South Pacific adventure.Whether you are fresh to kava, curious about trying it, or an kava fanatic, this book will provide you with all the info you need!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kava: Medicine Hunting in Paradise: The Pursuit of a Natural Alternative to Anti-Anxiety Drugs and Sleeping Pills review []  2020-1-23 0:46

    Everything you need and wish to know about Kava is in this book. Well written and enjoyable reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kava: Medicine Hunting in Paradise: The Pursuit of a Natural Alternative to Anti-Anxiety Drugs and Sleeping Pills review []  2020-1-23 0:46

    fascinating

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kava: Medicine Hunting in Paradise: The Pursuit of a Natural Alternative to Anti-Anxiety Drugs and Sleeping Pills review []  2020-1-23 0:46

    works well !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kava: Medicine Hunting in Paradise: The Pursuit of a Natural Alternative to Anti-Anxiety Drugs and Sleeping Pills review []  2020-1-23 0:46

    INTERESTING! Bought it for my Kindle Fire...Recommend it for anyone to read about, and perhaps incorperateinto their lives.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our free reviews finder online and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews of brands, TV Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, movies, music, gadgets or household items. Would you like to rate recently purchased item? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Submit short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386