Read composition for computer musicians reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all composition for computer musicians reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Theory for Computer Musicians []  2020-11-23 18:56

    I learned a amazing deal from this book - probably a 5-star value, but have to ding the Kindle ver due to the not good resolution of the figures, which are a beautiful necessary part of learning melody theory. A lot of are barely readable at normal resolution on my iPad Air. When zooming-in they are beautiful useless. I message that this edition is not currently available in the Kindle version, so maybe the author is updating to address this problem. In the meantime, I'd obtain the paperback version. I want I had.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Theory for Computer Musicians []  2020-11-23 18:56

    This book is absolutely AMAZING!!!! If you are self thought and played synths and keyboards all your life and you wish finally obtain into the melody theory then this book is definitely for you. It is very clear and constantly matches computer examples to pure melody samples. very very well written and the exercises are not that simple like you normally search in these teaching books... they obtain tougher and tougher as you move up on chapters. there is a fresh ver coming out this year and even if there very few changes in it compared with this older ver I will definitely obtain me a copy.!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Theory for Computer Musicians []  2020-11-23 18:56

    As someone who has not read a melody note since childhood, I found this book to be extremely is book is almost feels like a hack sheet to melody theory and has been indispensable to me on my journey.I love that there are tests to take, it really does a amazing job of driving those points home.I would absolutely recommend this book to anyone who is looking for somewhere to begin in melody production. These are the basics, build yourself a powerful foundation and reach for the sky!

    0  


    Add your opinion on composition for computer musicians or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Theory for Computer Musicians []  2020-11-23 18:56

    Definitely worth getting if you wish to learn melody theory. This book has done the best job in teaching melody theory to me. Extremely simple to understand. Kept me reading and I understood what I was reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Theory for Computer Musicians []  2020-11-23 18:56

    I think the progression this book takes through the content is excellent. The subject coverage seems excellent as well and I really like how each chapter is like a bite sized chunck, it gives you the exact amount of info to create the subject clear and applicable while remaining concise, allowing you to obtain what you need to know quickly and then spend time tinkering and solidifying your understanding, very much the method you would proceed if you were taking melody lessons or a course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Theory for Computer Musicians []  2020-11-23 18:56

    This is a an perfect book on melody theory with concrete examples in the text and on the CD. I'm coming back to making electronic melody after 20 years and was looking for a book to support me understand the basics again... and then some. I also play guitar so I have a few theory books with emphasis on the fretboard, and I have an academic book on general melody theory, but Mr. Hewitt's book beats (!) them hands down with true globe examples I can relate to: Chap 14 = additive rhythms and Chap 24 = arpeggiation are two of my favorites. Check it out !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Theory for Computer Musicians []  2020-11-23 18:56

    Amazing book for beginners. Some chapters take about 2 reads to fully understand due to the unfamiliarity with melody terms between combining the book with the provided cd, its a piece of cake. I really like the quizzes at the end of each chapter, although when compared to the downloadable respond key, some questions are not the same and some answers are incorrect when compared to what was taught. Thats not a issue for me because it lets me know I really understand the material! Once again amazing for beginners and those wanting to learn how to utilize their computer melody programs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Theory for Computer Musicians []  2020-11-23 18:56

    Holy crap this is unreal! I required support with melody theory, not being educated otherwise, and Im a computer composer so I figured this might at least help. I'm only on chapter 7 and I have learned method WAY more than I thought I would. The info is clearly presented and concise which is very appreciated cause I don't really like wordy explanations that just seem to be wordy to create the info seem more complex than it actually is, or create the author seem smarter than the reader... I know you're smarter than I am, thats why Im reading your book!!Then there are quizzes at the end of each chapter that really support drive key points home. When you obtain online to log into the respond keys you have to be careful though because I think on like 2 occasions so far one of the answers provided in the key was incorrect, but I think that has to do with the fact that the Respond keys are on a heavy www service that have lost of respond keys and maybe it got lost in translation, or its a fresh edition... whatever... Its no matter, it takes nothing away from the integrity of the info contained within or how it is being presented. SO in conclusion the book is incredible. From a dude that knew nothing about melody theory I can say that this book is actively elevating my understanding of the musical language and how to implement it into my y thanks to Michael Hewitt and the people that place this book together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Theory for Computer Musicians []  2020-11-23 18:56

    I bought this book after reading the reviews saying it was primary and only amazing for beginners, etc! Well as someone who is not a complete beginner on melody theory, having taking lessons and playing keyboard for years, this book is still very useful in reviewing subjects that you may already know but need a refresher on. The fact that it does cover this using some examples of using a melody Digital Audio Workstation (DAW for short) software's Piano Roll interface, there are examples from versions of different software and this book is NOT software specific, to me is a plus. No not every example is laid out in Piano Roll format like one reviewer suggested, and the writer does use most of the examples with traditional treble $ bass clef melody notation. But if you are a complete beginner he does do a amazing job explaining how the piano roll layout in software translates to traditional treble & bass staff notation, and it even contains a introduction section on sound and synthesis.Why 4 stars instead of five? For me this book is a solid primary melody theory book, and has some very amazing examples and review exercises, so far I really like the sections on the cycle of fifths, the chapter on the various modes of melody (different types of scales), and the section on the pentatonic scale (which is essential reading), however I was a small disappointed on the chapter on appregiation (splitting notes of chords in melody melodies) and while it is good, hoped it would come with more examples since this is used extensively in most of today's dance music. Also a amazing primary section on drums, drum roll notation would have been nice, even though I know that's not covered in most melody theory books, but this is a book for computer musicians and most using any DAW sequencer will have drums, opposed to someone who is just learning how to play the piano/keyboard or a guitar. It also does have guitar tab notation which is a plus, and there is a amazing section on rhythm, tempo, and note length. For me personally I think this book is a amazing introduction to melody theory, a generally amazing reference, and the fact that it comes with an Audio CD of examples is a huge plus. I wouldn't recommend it for someone who is looking for advanced examples, chord progressions, or techniques that are used in specific modern pop songs or songs of specific genre say R&B or Club Music, and I think this book would go well with others that cover some of its chapters in more detail. Some I think might be a amazing supplement to this book are: 1) Basic Chord Progressions (Alfred Handy Guide)  , 2)  Chord Progressions For Songwriters , 3)  The Complete Book of Scales, Chords, Arpeggios and Cadences: Contains All the Major, Minor (Natural, Harmonic, Melodic) & Chromatic Scales - Plus Additional 4) Keyboard Chords & Scales Book (Fasttrack Series) Instructions on Melody Fundamentals]] , and for keyboard specific players 5)   , and for keyboard specific players 5)  The Piano Handbook: A Complete Tutorial for Mastering Piano and for drums 6)  Drum Programming: A Complete Tutorial to Program and Think Like a Drummer for R&B and Hip Hop specific (which also translates to a lot of dance styles) 7)  RandB Soul Keyboards: The Complete Tutorial (Musicians Institute Press)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Theory for Computer Musicians []  2020-11-23 18:56

    At the time I found this book, I had been messing around on FL studio for about 1.5 months. I was busy teaching myself melody theory mostly through youtube videos. I found this process didn't really work. In my opinion, finding and watching youtube videos cannot compare to the linear and straightforward teaching found within this book. To me, reading is simply a better method to learn. I feel this book accomplishes that goal quite well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electronic Projects for Musicians []  2020-6-18 19:51

    This book was latest published in the 1980s, so proceed (or not) accordingly. That said, it's amazing for what it is, and some of these projects have been mainstays of my guitar effects arsenal. It's also very amazing primary primer on old school (70s to 80s) guitar electronics, and some very well designed projects along those lines. Unfortunately, kits may no longer be available for some of the more useful of these projects, such as the Super Tone Control and Spluffer (splitter/buffer). The Super Tone Control, for example, is a parametric equalizer that can really, really begin up the tone of my small Vibro Champ amp, and give it some true bottom might check out PAIA electronics, which used to supply the kits via mail order, and has a web site, to see what they may have on hand. Otherwise, you'd have to cobble together the parts from online suppliers, but the lists provided with each project are comprehensive, and I'd expect such primary parts or their equivalents to be available. The primary concepts and projects are explained very well, suitable for a beginner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electronic Projects for Musicians []  2020-6-18 19:51

    A small damaged, but all the info is easily accessible, the main purpose. very usable. I was glad to have found it! Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electronic Projects for Musicians []  2020-6-18 19:51

    This book is awesome. I started building my own effects pedals and found this book cited online. I understood enough to not really need the first four chapters covering the basics, but I wished I had had them when starting, they do an perfect job. The projects are a beautiful cool collection - I never would have thought to do some of them, like the passive tone control circuit using an inductor. This book is amazing if you wish to obtain into building circuit diagrams you search online, as these circuits are a bit simpler and more thoroughly explained. The book is slightly dated, but a few projects in so far I've not run into any unavailable parts or anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electronic Projects for Musicians []  2020-6-18 19:51

    Arrived with plenty of time left. Disappointed with the book. Not enough explanation for true understanding of the projects. This is the sort of book you use to copy plans and build, not modify them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electronic Projects for Musicians []  2020-6-18 19:51

    This book is quite out of date. Not very useful for a modern guitarist. It’s probably still available because the circuit designs are somewhat generic and unofficial. Still an interesting search but skip it if you’re looking for detailed and useable projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electronic Projects for Musicians []  2020-6-18 19:51

    I heard/read a lot about this book, before I bought it. I was surprised to learn that the diy kits are still available online as well. The main reason I bought this was for the ring mod, but after looking through it, there's a few others that look fun to test too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electronic Projects for Musicians []  2020-6-18 19:51

    This book has some amazing info in it, but some of the ideas are a bit dated. Additionally, some of the claimed availability of project kits has clearly fallen by the wayside. Still, if you're looking for a put to begin with some audio projects, the book is well written, directions and outcomes clear, and the projects are - mostly - practical.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electronic Projects for Musicians []  2020-6-18 19:51

    It's still a classic, albeit, half of the projects are beautiful outdated. Love the chapter on the tuner pedal that beeps in key to tune by :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digital Electronics for Musicians []  2020-2-12 18:43

    It's exactly what I wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electronic Projects for Musicians []  2020-6-18 19:51

    I originally bought this book when it was first published and either lost or disposed of it. I bought it again for nostalgic reasons, and discovered that this book is only amazing for that reason and maybe for collector/historical value. The projects are few, outdated, (as I probably should have guessed) and the use of circuit boards which are no longer available is suggested/required for construction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electronic Projects for Musicians []  2020-6-18 19:51

    The information is amazing and schematics valid and useful. My only complaint it that it is 1980’s material. For nostalgia it is amazing but if you are looking for modern then this is not for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blank Sheet Music Notebook: Music Manuscript Paper / White Marble Blank Sheet Music / Notebook for Musicians / Staff Paper / Composition Books Gifts ... * Large * 12 Stave * 102 pages * []  2020-1-16 6:4

    Quality is great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blank Sheet Music Notebook: Music Manuscript Paper / White Marble Blank Sheet Music / Notebook for Musicians / Staff Paper / Composition Books Gifts ... * Large * 12 Stave * 102 pages * []  2020-1-16 6:4

    I love this book just what I required for class and my deliver was on time!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blank Sheet Music Notebook: Music Manuscript Paper / White Marble Blank Sheet Music / Notebook for Musicians / Staff Paper / Composition Books Gifts ... * Large * 12 Stave * 102 pages * []  2020-1-16 6:4

    Love the quality of paper, love the look, and everything about it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blank Sheet Music Notebook: Music Manuscript Paper / White Marble Blank Sheet Music / Notebook for Musicians / Staff Paper / Composition Books Gifts ... * Large * 12 Stave * 102 pages * []  2020-1-16 6:4

    Was definitely what my daughter needed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blank Sheet Music Notebook: Music Manuscript Paper / White Marble Blank Sheet Music / Notebook for Musicians / Staff Paper / Composition Books Gifts ... * Large * 12 Stave * 102 pages * []  2020-1-16 6:4

    Plenty of pages! Using for my piano lessons. Solid! High quality!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POCKESTRA - Appcompanist for Classical musicians. [App]  2019-5-23 13:38

    This application would be amazing if it has accompaniment for guitar. We also play concertos too. We are left out in this app. Atleast contain Concerto de Aranjuez

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POCKESTRA - Appcompanist for Classical musicians. [App]  2019-5-23 13:38

    what about guitaaaars????

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POCKESTRA - Appcompanist for Classical musicians. [App]  2019-5-23 13:38

    Not amazing at all .... waste of time ....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POCKESTRA - Appcompanist for Classical musicians. [App]  2019-5-23 13:38

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POCKESTRA - Appcompanist for Classical musicians. [App]  2019-5-23 13:38

    Wow brillent application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POCKESTRA - Appcompanist for Classical musicians. [App]  2019-5-23 13:38

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POCKESTRA - Appcompanist for Classical musicians. [App]  2019-5-23 13:38

    Add Paganini concerto 1!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POCKESTRA - Appcompanist for Classical musicians. [App]  2019-5-23 13:38

    No support. Sent numerous emails but no response. Application does not have speed change function so can only play at 1 tempo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POCKESTRA - Appcompanist for Classical musicians. [App]  2019-5-23 13:38

    Function bhai

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POCKESTRA - Appcompanist for Classical musicians. [App]  2019-5-23 13:38

    Boring

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POCKESTRA - Appcompanist for Classical musicians. [App]  2019-5-23 13:38

    Think

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POCKESTRA - Appcompanist for Classical musicians. [App]  2019-5-23 13:38

    it's great. but i can't subscribe. support me please

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POCKESTRA - Appcompanist for Classical musicians. [App]  2019-5-23 13:38

    One can easily obtain the stuffs over net. The notations in this application are also wrong in most cases. For me Internet is the better alternative than this App.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POCKESTRA - Appcompanist for Classical musicians. [App]  2019-5-23 13:38

    What a unbelievable idea! Simple to use, will be better once there is more melody but that will happen in time. Love this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POCKESTRA - Appcompanist for Classical musicians. [App]  2019-5-23 13:38

    Good! It's a unbelievable backing track tool to support learn songs on your instruments of choice. The speed selection is extremely handy. My only true problem is that at 100 % speed, the audio and scrolling tab can sometimes seem out of Sync. I usually max it at 90 % anyways, and play with the song when I wish to play full speed. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POCKESTRA - Appcompanist for Classical musicians. [App]  2019-5-23 13:38

    Nice feedback

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POCKESTRA - Appcompanist for Classical musicians. [App]  2019-5-23 13:38

    I love this app! I see a lot of negative reviews that claim that this application crashes constantly, but I have not had this issue. This was a unbelievable idea for an application to support classical musicians. Before I would have to find YouTube for accompaniments and pick one from their very limited selection, but there's no need for that anymore! There's almost 400 songs to choose from (for Tenor) and they work flawlessly. Maybe the people with crashing problems should consider a fresh phone. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POCKESTRA - Appcompanist for Classical musicians. [App]  2019-5-23 13:38

    Since the modernize you have to pay for the songs and only obtain them for 30 days but let's say that wouldn't be a problem, the issue is that the application is worse than before. You can't pause and go back anymore in a song, you have to exit the song completely and then go back from the beginning, how are you even supposed to work with it?! And indications on the score are not respected by the pianist (things like dynamics, ritenutos, feramattas).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POCKESTRA - Appcompanist for Classical musicians. [App]  2019-5-23 13:38

    It's good.. I'm loving it already

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POCKESTRA - Appcompanist for Classical musicians. [App]  2019-5-23 13:38

    Very amazing application and helpful support! I had a couple of complaints and the application help squad came back to me promptly and even solved the issue immediately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POCKESTRA - Appcompanist for Classical musicians. [App]  2019-5-23 13:38

    Good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POCKESTRA - Appcompanist for Classical musicians. [App]  2019-5-23 13:38

    Admittedly I was on the fence due to the application not containing a amazing portion of recital rep that I needed. This application is a excellent rehearsal tool. In addition, I requested a number of songs be added a few days ago. I received notification from the application that fresh songs were added, and it was half of the songs I listed. Immediately after, I obtain an email from the developers telling me that they were added and that the rest of my requests would be taken care of within the week. AMAZING!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POCKESTRA - Appcompanist for Classical musicians. [App]  2019-5-23 13:38

    This is the best thing I have ever come across in Play store. This is in daily use and the quality of the tracks is so good! I love how quick you add the suggested tracks to the application as well. Just an all around awesome application, it is "a must have app" for classical musician out there!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POCKESTRA - Appcompanist for Classical musicians. [App]  2019-5-23 13:38

    Why guitar is not available

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POCKESTRA - Appcompanist for Classical musicians. [App]  2019-5-23 13:38

    You need to enable this to install on an SD card.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POCKESTRA - Appcompanist for Classical musicians. [App]  2019-5-23 13:38

    There is no sounds when I connected my Bluetooth speaker

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POCKESTRA - Appcompanist for Classical musicians. [App]  2019-5-23 13:38

    Waaaaaooooo very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POCKESTRA - Appcompanist for Classical musicians. [App]  2019-5-23 13:38

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Score Writing Notation Composition Windows Mac PC Computer Software []  2019-12-23 21:26

    This is great, I now can rewrite all those xeroxed (multiple times) melody which were so hard to read, to near fresh first quality melody scores!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Score Writing Notation Composition Windows Mac PC Computer Software []  2019-12-23 21:26

    Amazing program, but this program is available for free (and legally) at DOWNLOAD IT THERE INSTEAD!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Score Writing Notation Composition Windows Mac PC Computer Software []  2019-12-23 21:26

    I was amazed at the how well the the on-line learning program functioned. This was much more than I thought I was buying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Score Writing Notation Composition Windows Mac PC Computer Software []  2019-12-23 21:26

    Yes, this software can be downloaded for free. Having said that, I wish to express how much I love using this software. I own both Sibelius and Finale notation software (the Professional versions). I prefer to do nearly all of my composing in Musescore. The reason for that is because I feel that Musescore is more intuitive and user friendly. I obtain more work accomplished in less time using this software. The largest issue with using Musescore is the sound quality of the instruments on playback -- probably not an problem for people who mix there own sound. I obtain around the sound issue by converting Musescore compositions into MIDI files and importing them into Finale. Probably not the best solution available, but works well enough for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home Recording For Musicians For Dummies []  2020-5-28 18:33

    Beware: this book was written and published circa 2011. While it isn't out of touch, it isn't in touch with the current technology and programs. Much of the technical information (a little portion of the text) is now old, since the programs and computers have evolved so fast. It almost seems written in 2011 by a person still relating to experiences from ide from that, this book has a lot of very useful info on how to set up inexpensive recording studios, how to approach projects, how to sculpt sound for a professional outcome. This primer on the nuts-n-bolts of music/sound production is what every beginner should be familiar with. If you are moderately experience, or you've studied recording thoroughly, you will probably be bored by the primary info in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home Recording For Musicians For Dummies []  2020-5-28 18:33

    I've been a computer melody hobbyist for the latest 20 years since I got a Korg M1 and the Cakewalk freeware sequencer which came with my Sound Blaster card, and through some private research, reading manuals, and trials & errors, I came today to have quite some experience in melody recording and sequencing, and I have already mounted my own home studio, but there were still a lot of "missing links" similar to mastering, mic usage, etc. I can tell that this book provides a lot of these "missing links" which surely would create a song come out much more polished. I'm even learning a lot from reading the parts that I could skip on a first thought, and all info presented is clear, organized, simple to understand, and even fun! I would surely recommend this book if you're looking to mount your own home studio, or even if you already have mount and would like to polish your skills!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home Recording For Musicians For Dummies []  2020-5-28 18:33

    This is an perfect book for those starting or completing a home recording studio. Questions have been answered I had been too embarrassed to ask the true pros. This is an "easy read" and ever page of its 378 pages has pertinent info for the young or older musician (like me at 66). Could have used this book 20. years ago !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home Recording For Musicians For Dummies []  2020-5-28 18:33

    A mate recommended this book to me and I would do the same to anyone else. I learned a lot and it's simple to understand and apply the fresh knowledge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home Recording For Musicians For Dummies []  2020-5-28 18:33

    Amazing book. I learned more reading this than I did in a week of intertnet research. Guy has a sense of humor too. That always makes learning easier in my opinion. Amazing illustrations to convey the printed material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home Recording For Musicians For Dummies []  2020-5-28 18:33

    I've been fooling around with home recording for a long time. I've bought several various interfaces and finally bought a Zoom R8 stand alone eight-track recorder. Much of what is in this book I already knew, but it does give some amazing insights on how to record, and mix specific instruments. For me, it filled in a lot of gaps.I think this is a amazing put to begin for anybody who is just starting out. It basically takes you through the entire recording process, and gives useful tip on each scene of the process, from choosing gear, setting up a room, recording, mixing, e writing is simple to follow if you know the basics of melody and sound. The author makes a lot of silly jokes and puns that I found more annoying than funny. He could have left those out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home Recording For Musicians For Dummies []  2020-5-28 18:33

    Very informative. This book will support anyone obtain quickly obtain up to speed with modern recording techniques. The author is adept at explaining terms and concepts so that the reader walks away with a solid understanding and foundation. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home Recording For Musicians For Dummies []  2020-5-28 18:33

    This book is very informative. From beginner to advanced it covers all you need to know about setting up a home studio for your musical interest. Whatever style of melody your creating, from hip hop to fresh age, Home Recording For Musicians for Dummies gets you up and running. You will learn the primary types of equipment you need to obtain you started on your projects saving you time and cash by avoiding purchasing equipment that can be added on to later. No more confusion from trying how to figure out how to obtain the best sound from your equipment. Home Recording For Musicians for Dummies is a bridge that takes your creative ideas from your imagination to professional quality recordings ready to market. This book is a must read for anyone that is serious about their musical creations. Definitely five star !!! I love it. :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home Recording For Musicians For Dummies []  2020-5-28 18:33

    Check out the FREE "Cheat Sheet" for EQing your tracks. The link is listed on this page (if you are viewing the newer edition of this item), just above the Book Description (in a box titled - More to Explore: Hints and Tricks). This is a free, no purchase required, PDF doent provided by the author and publisher. I've found it to be an perfect "Quick Tutorial to EQing Your Tracks." To save a copy on your computer; click the "cheat sheet" link, Select "FILE" on the Adobe Reader or Acrobat menu, then SAVE AS > "PDF". My thanks to Jeff Powerful (author) and "For Dummies" (publisher) for providing this free EQing reference guide. I want that more authors and publishers would demonstrate appreciation for those who purchase their books as they e book itself is an essential, simple to read and understand, reference tutorial for musicians (and non-musicians) who are fresh to home recording. It is also amazing for older musicians, like me, who spent their formative years on a quest to excellent the og-based globe of audio recording. I highly recommend "Home Recording For Musicians - For Dummies."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home Recording For Musicians For Dummies []  2020-5-28 18:33

    You may be skeptical at first but the "for dummies" series always brings legit info for a beautiful amazing price. For half the cost of other books I still obtain all the basics of starting my own home recording studio. It does a really amazing job of explaining what the basics are and what you need to hold in mind. Whether you are a full band or a one man band this book will support you obtain started from what equipment you may need to selling your items to create some serious cash.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alexander Technique for Musicians (Kingfisher Readers) []  2020-1-22 19:32

    wonderfully thoughtful, thorough and encouraging report and history - very inspiring and helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BandPay - Mobile Payment App for Musicians [App]  2020-4-26 13:13

    Pure&God!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alexander Technique for Musicians (Kingfisher Readers) []  2020-1-22 19:32

    Amazing book but did have some typos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alexander Technique for Musicians (Kingfisher Readers) []  2020-1-22 19:32

    This book is a competent explanation of the Alexander Technique. I appreciated the book because the AT technique is not well explained on the Internet. To me, the AT basically says "pay attention to your body posture (especially the head position on the spine), your body movements, muscles, and tensions, and test to correct misalignments, tension-filled moves, and so on, when you recognize them. The book provides much more depth than my sentence, of course, and does a competent job of explaining the principles of the AT.I would recommend this book to anyone who has body posture, movement, or tension issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alexander Technique for Musicians (Kingfisher Readers) []  2020-1-22 19:32

    It works

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alexander Technique for Musicians (Kingfisher Readers) []  2020-1-22 19:32

    Amazing for ANYONE not just musicians

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alexander Technique for Musicians (Kingfisher Readers) []  2020-1-22 19:32

    I had to buy this for class. The material was relevant and relatively simple to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alexander Technique for Musicians (Kingfisher Readers) []  2020-1-22 19:32

    This book will support you anyone achieve their goals. It is especially helpful for musicians. Even if you have only had one or two sessions with and Alexander teacher you will gain by reading this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alexander Technique for Musicians (Kingfisher Readers) []  2020-1-22 19:32

    Very helpful not only for classical but also for modern musicians. Highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alexander Technique for Musicians (Kingfisher Readers) []  2020-1-22 19:32

    I found this book extremely valuable, even though I am not a musician. I originally borrowed the book from public library after taking some lessons in Alexander technique. My motivation for taking the lessons and reading the book was to improve the method I use my body in partner dancing. I found the book well-written and clear, with a wealth of insights that I could apply to dance. This is what I posted on Fb after reading the book:I just finished the best book I've read about dancing – and it's not even intended to be about dancing. To some extent it's because the material coincides so well with other things I've been learning and experiencing lately. As I was reading the book, pieces just kept clicking into place. I'll post some quotes, and you can tell me what you think. Does it apply to dancing?> "Awareness, as I conceive it, is a general, unfocused condition in which a person is wide awake and alert to whatever may be going on without being concentrated on anything in particular. Attention, on the other hand, is focused on some particular aspect of the field. It has been compared to a spotlight on a dark stage."-F.P. Jones> Jones goes on to suggest that, with work on it, we can intelligently balance our awareness and attention to bring ourselves into the ideal state for playing music. The 'ideal state', when musicians are going to give something their attention, is 'a spotlight on a well-lit stage'. Then we can remain truly present.> It is difficult to breathe properly if your eyes are overfocused or darting about from point to point. If you fix your eyes and stare, it usually means you are holding or restricting your breath. If you are bored, your eyes can become dull and breathing shallow. The state of curiosity livens up both your eyes and breathing. The eyes are involved in expressing our emotional state. Soften your eyes to improve your breathing.> We can contain our peripheral vision in such a method that we are easily aware of where we are and what we are doing. We can think of this as 'panoramic vision'. This state of panoramic vision is usually the status quo if we're feeling happy, confident, and on top of the situation. If we are fearful or anxious, we tend to fix or overfocus our eyes and become less musically flexible.> There is always a trade-off between 'balance' and tension. If you keep yourself out of balance when you play, you have to use continuous muscular tension to hold yourself there without falling over. You are looking for a quite various arrangement, where you have a continuous rebalancing throughout your body that allows the greatest freedom in your standing, sitting, walking, or playing your instrument. [...]> If you are in 'balance' there will be some postural tension that is on-going and important [...] You will sense that core help as lightness and ease - not as effort. In balance, you will be comfortable and your coordination will be easy.> What we mean by 'balance' is an efficient use of body in relation to gravity. We are not necessarily looking for perpendicular and never for straight.> When our volitional muscles are held continuously tense (not what they're designed for), we lose sensation. [...] So in that context, we understand that to have the most accurate coordination in any activity we need to use the minimum tension. That method we experience more sensation of what we're doing, we become more alive.> If we now consider the work from the other end of the chain of reactions, we decide *we wish to sense what we are doing, what we are seeing, and what we are hearing*. Our desire to prioritize sensory feedback triggers more release in our muscles because we understand, on an innate level, that less tension creates more sensation.> *The method you use your mind and body is the method you use your instrument.* It is not just that 'it has an influence on the method you use your instrument'. So it is, in our opinion, vital to understand that, *your instrumental technique is the method you use your mind and body*.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alexander Technique for Musicians (Kingfisher Readers) []  2020-1-22 19:32

    very amazing book for a musician, i recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Layout and Composition for Animation []  2020-9-24 21:16

    Ed Ghertner has been in the business for a long time and his animation feature movie credits are impressive. The book is a valuable wealth of knowledge for anyone wanting to learn about Layout and Composition for Animation 2D or 3D. It is written is a clear and informative method that is a must have for the professional , student or animation buff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Layout and Composition for Animation []  2020-9-24 21:16

    better than expected. perfect references.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Layout and Composition for Animation []  2020-9-24 21:16

    I'm an artist who can draw but who knows small about animation. This book must average about 20 words per page. There's so small information, it seems like the author is not really thinking about how to create the reader understand anything, but rather is thinking about how tersely he can obtain through this chapter. Nice pictures and classy print job, but extremely uninspiring, I wonder if anybody has really learned anything practical from this. It's more like an homage to himself than any kind of instructional book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Layout and Composition for Animation []  2020-9-24 21:16

    extraordinary brilliant descriptions, techniques e best value comes from a 'way' of visual thinking to e author is keen to present some camera hints that makeall the difference... although a lot of 'moving camera' cultureis needed to place all that to amazing use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Layout and Composition for Animation []  2020-9-24 21:16

    I had to return this book as it fell below my expecations. Allow it be known, I'm not an animator - I went to school for graphic design. So maybe this is why this book bugs me so much.I wish to obtain into animation (if anything more of a hobby than a career b/c I'm not someone new out of highschool) and I thought this book would be very the beginning of the book, the author talks about how he had mentoring from a successful animator and that he feels this kind of in person mentoring/interaction is lost today for most due to the globalization of the field. I think in some ways the author was trying to give that same kind of mentoring but in book form... but it falls short because it's so vague/overassuming in the text. It assumes you know A, B, C, D, E etc already and this is just a easy "watch out for this" or "don't do this" kind of format. The example photos rarely had any in detail notes to support explain or tie in the text for better understanding. Also most of the photos are in B&W which aren't necessarily a deal breaker.. but makes for such a chop and rather dry book.What helped seal the deal on my return was this along with the layout of book in general... the publisher's graphic designer for this book was not trying AT ALL - or if they were it was a freshman college student's attempt after just learning InDesign... They use a san serif font for everything (apart from Papyrus for some odd reason on some examples), use a grid layout for the entire book... and are so committed to that grid that they have hyphenated words throughout.I showed the inside of the book to my husband who is not at all into design/art and even he said "What is this a children's book?" This is a prime example of how poor design can hinder how the content is received (and if the content is rather dry already as it is in the case of this book, it's like adding nails to the coffin).It felt like a highschool/college textbook out of the early 90s --- but it was confusing as I have one of this publisher's other books "Directing the Story" and that book is well designed throughout and it holds your attention to where you're halfway through the book before realizing ybe this book is best used as a companion to a college professor teaching... but I turned it in and will test Dream Worlds: Production Design for Animation next and hope it fairs better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Layout and Composition for Animation []  2020-9-24 21:16

    Very amazing book, I filled in some blanks in my knowledge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Layout and Composition for Animation []  2020-9-24 21:16

    Love the book, and the method it was handled/shipped. Came on time at the quality level anticipated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Layout and Composition for Animation []  2020-9-24 21:16

    for beginners like me, this book is a amazing reference theoric for get a solid concept to create's animations with better final results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Layout and Composition for Animation []  2020-9-24 21:16

    I'll be sincere. I bought this book as a bonus for a mate who is an animator, as I am too. What I found was that I read it literally in 5 mins and it was sooo useless I had to buy something else. Basically every aspect is covered in just one page with a HUGE font, I agree with the people who says that if it would've been bigger it would've been a amazing book, but as it is, it's like a children's book on animation.I think it might be a amazing treat if you are an amateur or just starting animating, but if you are studying, you'll probably know 95% of it. It doesn't bring to the table any nice tips, it's more something like a "how is animation done" book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Layout and Composition for Animation []  2020-9-24 21:16

    This book has unbelievable imagery and clear esents the primary concepts in detail and a few advanced techniques. [email protected]#$%! had more advanced ce to have background design as an entire book and not just two pages in the back an overview of the entire animation process.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Photography Composition: 12 Composition Rules for Your Photos to Shine []  2020-1-29 8:50

    The rules were covered in primary language, which is helpful for a beginner. It would be helpful to have some photos as examples though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Photography Composition: 12 Composition Rules for Your Photos to Shine []  2020-1-29 8:50

    The text was okay, but why were there no pictures in this book? It seemed to be like an essay written by an art student as opposed to a tutorial which actually demonstrates the rules of composition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Photography Composition: 12 Composition Rules for Your Photos to Shine []  2020-1-29 8:50

    Very nice approach for beginners and a amazing review for the advanced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Photography Composition: 12 Composition Rules for Your Photos to Shine []  2020-1-29 8:50

    Arrived sooner than expected. Amazing book with a lot of amazing information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Photography Composition: 12 Composition Rules for Your Photos to Shine []  2020-1-29 8:50

    It is amazing for me. Short and simple. But useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Photography Composition: 12 Composition Rules for Your Photos to Shine []  2020-1-29 8:50

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chord Wheel: The Ultimate Tool for All Musicians []  2020-1-16 17:34

    Amazing reference tool to take the self taught guitarist to another level of understanding of melody theory. I am an experienced guitarist who has played for well over 40 years. I had lessons as a kid and can read melody on a primary level, I have an innate sense of keys and harmonic relationships and can move easily between keys by ear however being able to plan various keys and see the harmonic relationships in a more academic sense hasn't been something I could easily do. Jim Fleser's chord wheel has created it easy. It doesn't create me an expert on melody theory but provides amazing insight and serves as an simple to use reference tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chord Wheel: The Ultimate Tool for All Musicians []  2020-1-16 17:34

    I knew I had to obtain this from I saw it. I've been playing guitar for about a year now and managed to obtain a amazing handle of the begin and Barre chords. I was looking up the circle of fifths on Google and came across this awesome melody guide. It's an all-in-one booklet complete with a amazing guide(very simple to understand once you have some knowledge of melody and the circle).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming for Musicians and Digital Artists: Creating music with ChucK []  2020-5-21 18:43

    It seems to have been designed for people who are total noobs at programming, making it kind of slow moving for those who have some experience. But to learn Chuck, it's all here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming for Musicians and Digital Artists: Creating music with ChucK []  2020-5-21 18:43

    Very amazing to have this since software's doentation is a bit hard to find.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GLEAM Metronome - Mechanical for Musicians with Free Bag []  2020-11-28 18:56

    I use this to support me doze off I place ITV in my closet and close the door and by the time it cuts off from running out of twist I’m unconscious as hell. For someone that has the worst insomnia on the planet this things proven to me that it’s not impossible to search a method even if not a normal method it’s amazing

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386