Read comptia® a exam training reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all comptia® a exam training reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA® A+ Exam Training [App]  2019-11-6 13:10

    I'm impressed!! Thanks!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+: All-in-One Certification Exam Guide for Beginners! []  2020-5-26 18:28

    I, thought it would have more information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+: All-in-One Certification Exam Guide for Beginners! []  2020-5-26 18:28

    I am having my CompTIA A + certification exam in a couple of weeks, and a mate of mine who already took the try gave me this book so I could refresh my memories and learn anything that I might have missed before. The book is very clear on almost everything that it explains, and does so in an simple to understand way, I did have to investigate on my own some other things that I want they included in the book, but it's still a amazing choice nonetheless.

    0  


    Add your opinion on comptia® a exam training or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+: All-in-One Certification Exam Guide for Beginners! []  2020-5-26 18:28

    Simple and easy to understand. Material was broken down very well. The format of the book was presented very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PASS the CompTIA A+ Exam: 220-1001 & 220-1002 []  2020-5-26 18:28

    Took me a full week to finish this whole reviewer. I've heard that the CompTIA A+ is expensive and wanted to create sure I pass on my first try. A mate used this reviewer and he passed so I said, why not test it as well? The info provided in this book is well organized and simple to comprehend. Lots of diagrams as well although I think one downside is that there are sections/chapters where it feels like it's teaching me a fresh subject which kinda drags the review time a small bit longer. Anyways, this has been really helpful and I'll create sure to modernize this review once I've took the CompTIA A+ exam. So far, I've tried answering review quizzes for this exam and managed to score high because of info from this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PASS the CompTIA A+ Exam: 220-1001 & 220-1002 []  2020-5-26 18:28

    Amazing info with the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ 220-901 and 220-902 Exam Cram []  2020-5-28 18:31

    I passed the second exam with this book yesterday and am happily certified.I would recommend using this book if you are looking for a more "straight to the point" study tutorial and already have a fair knowledge of the topics. However, I recommend researching these individual exams on the CompTIA www service for more information. The CompTIA www service is amazing and will tell you what subjects are covered in each exam, it helps you obtain an idea of where you stand after you have read through the book. Also, use the questions that are located online. The CD that came with my book had to login to the practice questions, but the failed to login when I would attempt to do so. Then, I had to go online for the fresh ver of the login to view the practice questions (Heads up). Finally, I just followed the directions instructor Prowse suggest in these reviews and in his book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ 220-901 and 220-902 Exam Cram []  2020-5-28 18:31

    Amazing book. Now, If I can just pass the exams! I did have the 701 and 702 books but never took the exam. This "Cram" book is great. Don't allow the title fool you. It might be a "cram" book but it is "full" of material that I feel will support you pass your A+ exams. Amazing luck. This book is worth the and Amazon created it even more affordable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ 2019: 220-1001 (Core 1) Exam Dumps [App]  2019-4-9 13:12

    When will you expand out the questions? It seems you only have one exam available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+: All-in-One Certification Exam Guide for Beginners! []  2020-5-26 18:28

    Very high overview does not tell you nearly enough to pass the test, but I guess it works as a cliff note fast overview, to used in conjunction with another study guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+: All-in-One Certification Exam Guide for Beginners! []  2020-5-26 18:28

    I can tell you, i just wanna know about technology cause i need an additional income for my wallet. tihs book includes a lot of usefull information about technology, as in other books from this author and i'm glad of purchasing this...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PASS the CompTIA A+ Exam: 220-1001 & 220-1002 []  2020-5-26 18:28

    This book was so much more informative than a lot of the cheaper study manuals. Definitely worth buying just this rather than 10 other ones at half the cuz you'll end up spending 5 times as much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PASS the CompTIA A+ Exam: 220-1001 & 220-1002 []  2020-5-26 18:28

    Is what I was looking for love getting the alerts on my phone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ 220-901 and 220-902 Exam Cram []  2020-5-28 18:31

    Amazing book. The author breaks down the material very simple. If your a complete novice it will support you. I have 10+ years on repairing computers, first time going after a cert. I have my college degree. But required to obtain this cert along with others to prove to other potential employers I know my stuff.I purchased this book on 5/18/16 and used the to try myself to see where I required to focus on. Then after the practice exam I scheduled the 220-901 exam in 2 weeks. 6-11-16 Week 1 study 2 chapters every evening and did the quizzes. At the end of week 1, i did the practice exam and saw an improvement in score. Repeat for 2nd week and score a small higher. Went in and passed 220-901 exam, minimum score is 675/900 I scored peated the same process with 220-902 exam. 6-24-16 Minimum score to pass was 700/900 and my score was 757. Knocked this out in 1 month time. Hold in mind I don't have kids, wife, gf or other distractions to keep me back. Just saying what worked for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ 220-901 and 220-902 Exam Cram []  2020-5-28 18:31

    Perfect book. Dry, but it has the answers to all the questions you could have for the A+ exam. Just obtain it. Personally, I glossed over all the items I was very familiar with and studied the more specific things where I was lacking. It has everything you need to pass! I don't have any other books to compare this to, but I didn't need them as this was plenty thorough for the A+ exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ 220-901 and 220-902 Exam Cram []  2020-5-28 18:31

    I passed the A+ exam, thanks largely in part to this book and the CD which it comes with, which has 4 full-length tests and 2 half-length tests. Compact and filled with info. I wouldn't rely on this book (or any single book). But I loved how the author just seemed to know what was going to be on the test. His practice tests at the end of the book, his simulations, his CD practice tests were all very close to what I saw on the exam. Better than Dummies or Meyers (although those are amazing books for more in-depth information).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+: All-in-One Certification Exam Guide for Beginners! []  2020-5-26 18:28

    Fairly primary book. gets most of the basics, but not much finitely will need more resources to study for test

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+: All-in-One Certification Exam Guide for Beginners! []  2020-5-26 18:28

    Im planing to take comptia A+ exam this book touch majority of things in easy explanation i do love the audible features with true human voice but as the book mentioned its a suplement study book with other extra source and it doesn't touch 902 part so be aware over all i love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PASS the CompTIA A+ Exam: 220-1001 & 220-1002 []  2020-5-26 18:28

    Was worried about the A+ exam so I bought this. I feel so much more confident! I booked my try date today. Hopefully it goes well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PASS the CompTIA A+ Exam: 220-1001 & 220-1002 []  2020-5-26 18:28

    CompTIA A+ Study Tutorial is a must-have tutorial and it's a very informative book, actually a tutorial through it, and I would recommend for everyone is looking at the same as I do, the tutorial is simple to follow and have a lot of info that will obtain you there at the point, it's better then I've expected, well written and high quality guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ 220-901 and 220-902 Exam Cram []  2020-5-28 18:31

    If you are studying for this exam, please understand that the exam objectives are not separated by the book itself, and so as you study for each exam you need to pick and chose the relevant sections of the book..it's kind of a pain unless you wish to take both exams on the same day or study ofr both at the same time, which I do not advise...you should concentrate on ONE at a time to maximize your chances of passing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ 220-901 and 220-902 Exam Cram []  2020-5-28 18:31

    This book is awesome. It takes all the major stuff comptia exam points and explains them straight forward with no bull like you read in the all in one mike meyers exam prep book. This author explains each major point so simple in a matter of pages. I was stuck on motherboard,ram,cpu and he created it so simple explaining the major points and keeping all the fluff out. Thats why the book like all in one by mike meyers is 1400 pages, lots of bs you dont need to know in there. If you are not fresh to the field im not sure you would even need another book besides this. I wasted alot of time reading the all in one mike meyers a+ prep and didn't feel i got much out of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+: All-in-One Certification Exam Guide for Beginners! []  2020-5-26 18:28

    It iis short and brief simple to understand. It need to cover more, i dont know why i have to do this reivew

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+: All-in-One Certification Exam Guide for Beginners! []  2020-5-26 18:28

    The author did a nice job of getting straight to the point. Short and concise. However, since is a short book, it won't give you all the minor details.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PASS the CompTIA A+ Exam: 220-1001 & 220-1002 []  2020-5-26 18:28

    topic matter amazing but display on smartphone is terrible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PASS the CompTIA A+ Exam: 220-1001 & 220-1002 []  2020-5-26 18:28

    Is there a reason why the text is so little in the Kindle version? I can barely see anything!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ 220-901 and 220-902 Exam Cram []  2020-5-28 18:31

    Mr. Prowse is witty, at times funny and really knows what he's talking about from his years of experience. His books were recommended to me by my A+ Certification instructor. Use this book and the Professor Messer videos on Youtube and you'll be more than ready for your A+ Certification exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ 2019: 220-1002 (Core 2) Exam Dumps [App]  2019-4-24 13:12

    Thank you very much.well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ 2019: 220-1001 (Core 1) Exam Dumps [App]  2019-4-9 13:12

    Thank eat job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PASS the CompTIA A+ Exam: 220-1001 & 220-1002 []  2020-5-26 18:28

    Would not recommend this. I purchased the paperback version. The outside cover looks like a low resolution you’d obtain off a home printer: the inside pages are large but the text is little and looks like the pages were again just run off from a home printer. I glanced through the first “chapter” and it like reading online support forums. Would highly not recommend for preparing for the Exams.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PASS the CompTIA A+ Exam: 220-1001 & 220-1002 []  2020-5-26 18:28

    The book is well written, informative, and high quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+: All-in-One Certification Exam Guide for Beginners! []  2020-5-26 18:28

    This is by far the most complete tutorial to apply for this exam. It explains to you since the very beginning everything you need to know about the computers, how to work effectively with them and how to finish a quality job. It is very understandable since it takes you throught the pages in to easyly learn about all the components of the PC plus all the theory you need to know so you can apply it to practice and this method you can become better and better with time and practice. If you are looking forward to become an expert in computers, here is where you have to begin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ 220-901 and 220-902 Exam Cram []  2020-5-28 18:31

    I have no IT experience but required A+ to obtain in to a college program... this book is amazing study material for the 900 series. I used this book, Professor Messer's videos, and Comptia CertMaster's application and passed both 901 and 902 on the first time on the same day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ 220-901 and 220-902 Exam Cram []  2020-5-28 18:31

    I broke my resources down to Professor Messer, Mike Meyers and Exam Cram. The included disc with exam cram and the practice material was by far the most useful followed by Professor Messer for getting the job done on this exam. I possess a lot of professional certifications, and CompTIA is a amazing organization, their tools and professionalism is to be commended. Do yourself a favor and read through Exam Cram at least 2 times and retake the practice exams at least 2 times or more preferably with a study group in house or virtual via Squad Viewer app. Be sure to check out my Amazon profile for more links and reviews. Satisfied Exam Cramming!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, Premium Ninth Edition (Exams 220-901 & 220-902) with Online Performance-Based Simulations and Video Training []  2020-1-31 3:5

    This book deserves five stars so I won't give the author anything less. However, Amazon's description states they will send you an email with a code, which did not happen for me. I received an email but it contained general information.I spent a week dealing with several reps who could not figure out the URL required to redeem the code. They did eventually figure it out. Turns out it's located in the beginning of the book. Look for a section called "About the Online Content". The instructions for retrieving the access code and URL are located on the 2nd or 3rd page of the book.Hopefully, this info will be fixed in the description and in the automated email that Amazon sends out upon purchase.July 2018 update: Amazon has not updated their description with the correct infornation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, Premium Ninth Edition (Exams 220-901 & 220-902) with Online Performance-Based Simulations and Video Training []  2020-1-31 3:5

    This is an amazing preparatory book for the exam. I thought it looked intimidating when I received it but am surprised how clearly it is written and simple to understand. Would recommend to anyone. It is written as if the instructor were right there teaching you. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, Premium Ninth Edition (Exams 220-901 & 220-902) with Online Performance-Based Simulations and Video Training []  2020-1-31 3:5

    Comprehensive and thorough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, Premium Ninth Edition (Exams 220-901 & 220-902) with Online Performance-Based Simulations and Video Training []  2020-1-31 3:5

    The one stop for all of your A+ needs. This book has it all. If you are someone that s planning on taking the A+ examination, I highly recommend this book. For the exam, Comptia advises that you look up multiple resources for study material. With this book, I don't think that's necessary. The book has questions at the end of every chapter to aid in retention as well as ex am hints to advise you on what locations Comptia expects you to know really well. I used this book to take my 901 try and passed with flying colors. Whomever chooses to do the same thing, I'm 1000% sure they will pass as well. Also, the book is very full and thick ,dense with a lot of amazing information. This book take take someone like me that's never dealt with computers in the past, and turn them into an expert.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, Premium Ninth Edition (Exams 220-901 & 220-902) with Online Performance-Based Simulations and Video Training []  2020-1-31 3:5

    Would recommend this to anyone that is preparing to take the A+ exam. The simulations really are a plus, well worth the additional money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, Premium Ninth Edition (Exams 220-901 & 220-902) with Online Performance-Based Simulations and Video Training []  2020-1-31 3:5

    It is a very amazing book like a fresh one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, Premium Ninth Edition (Exams 220-901 & 220-902) with Online Performance-Based Simulations and Video Training []  2020-1-31 3:5

    The book is almost as amazing as the one for the 701 series. It seemed as though the editor was falling asleep/playing wow or something since there were a few mistakes in the book, but I was able to solicit the author Mike Meyers for clarification on a e online videos seem to be updated from the 80x exam and not freshly created for the 90x exam as they contain some older material and lack some of the newer Windows 8 material. There were 1 or 2 questions on the premium practice try CD that had answers contradicting those on the CompTIA Certmaster at said, between my previous experience on the 70x exams, and combining some online training with reading this book word for word and its practice tests, I was able to become A+ Certified once e premium edition is still definitely worth it for the extra practice questions despite the lack of effort on their online videos and training materials.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, Premium Ninth Edition (Exams 220-901 & 220-902) with Online Performance-Based Simulations and Video Training []  2020-1-31 3:5

    Excilant

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, Premium Ninth Edition (Exams 220-901 & 220-902) with Online Performance-Based Simulations and Video Training []  2020-1-31 3:5

    this book gives you everything you need to study. Excellent Study Tutorial and reference later

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, Premium Ninth Edition (Exams 220-901 & 220-902) with Online Performance-Based Simulations and Video Training []  2020-1-31 3:5

    Got this book to obtain my A++ certification it has helped me huge time. Most of this items in this book i already know because i took some collage courses of computers. Some items i didn't know. When you this book it does come with some awesome extras. It is worth the price. Plus i got mine on sale.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Complete Study Guide: Exam Core 1 220-1001 and Exam Core 2 220-1002 []  2020-2-1 10:55

    I purchased the kindle edition and used it as my basic source to study for the A+ exams. This book not only preperares you for the exams but also for true globe scenarios, this is why you'll search info that goes beyond simply passing the exams which is a plus in my obtain a total of four practice tests, two for the 1001 and two for the 1002. These practice tests were actually harder and more technical than the true A+ based on my private experience. I got a score of 817 for the 1001 and a score of 789 for the 1002.I'd also recommend complementing the book with Jason Dion's practice tests. These practice tests are closer to the actual exams but like I said before, the Sybex practice tests take you beyond "just passing" the exams.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Complete Study Guide: Exam Core 1 220-1001 and Exam Core 2 220-1002 []  2020-2-1 10:55

    Does everything method of what it's supposed to do about core 1 and 2. A+.. gives you all the info you need Including hints tools and guides. The online And support is very useful Partially customize able to support you out to better Suit your learning preferenc. Some of which is word and specific and some small too much Fluff or babble but over all I think it meets or exceeds the purpose for teaching almost Anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Complete Study Guide: Exam Core 1 220-1001 and Exam Core 2 220-1002 []  2020-2-1 10:55

    Obtain this book if you need study support to pass the CompTia A+ exam the first time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Complete Practice Tests: Exam Core 1 220-1001 and Exam Core 2 220-1002 []  2020-2-1 11:31

    This try bank is useful. It is laid out in a logical format that the actual testing follows. Some of the explanations are hard to understand. And the tests are not 100% correct. I found several mistakes so beware of a few questions. If they look incorrect do research and obtain the true e newer CompTIA A+ tests include performance based questions that this book does not prepare you for in any method so use another sample testing service that contains PB testing examples.I had to call Wiley Publishing to obtain the book registered on their www service and to obtain the discount voucher. Overall not a poor study tool but create sure to not trust it 100% and use an extra sample testing source for studying. Using this tutorial and doing some research on my own I passed the tests with plenty of margin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Complete Study Guide: Exam Core 1 220-1001 and Exam Core 2 220-1002 []  2020-2-1 10:55

    I recently passed my 220-1001 exam but purchased this book to support with my 220-1002 studies since there is not a lot of material out yet but ultimately ended up returning it because of mistakes/oversights.1. There is a mismatch with the practice tests where question 1 will be labeled as question 1 with answers of 1, 2, 3, or 4 however, flipping to the answers shows the question as question 1 with answers of a, b, c, or d. Easy oversight but concerning.2. On page 893 where it is talking about the .cpl for firewall, it is listed as "filewall.cpl" which does not exist. The correct .cpl for firewall configuration is "firewall.cpl".I was willing to live with cross-referencing the answers but incorrect info is unacceptable which is why I requested a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Complete Study Guide: Exam Core 1 220-1001 and Exam Core 2 220-1002 []  2020-2-1 10:55

    When I play this on my echo dot, it only reads up until page after 'Performance Based Questions' right before the initial assessment tests at the beginning and just stops. Anyone else have an problem with this? And before anyone retorts with ' stop being lazy and just read it yourself' or whatnot, I like to have these books verbally read while I sleep.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Complete Practice Tests: Exam Core 1 220-1001 and Exam Core 2 220-1002 []  2020-2-1 11:31

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Complete Study Guide: Exam Core 1 220-1001 and Exam Core 2 220-1002 []  2020-2-1 10:55

    Amazing Book for CompTia, and I am still studying for it at the moment ..fast delivery also!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Complete Study Guide: Exam Core 1 220-1001 and Exam Core 2 220-1002 []  2020-2-1 10:55

    Hope I pass my comptia+ with this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Complete Study Guide: Exam Core 1 220-1001 and Exam Core 2 220-1002 []  2020-2-1 10:55

    I spent weeks reading this and studying the online practice tests. I passed my 220-1001 easy, then I mastered all the practice exams for 220-1002 and failed the second try with a 680/700. Seems like the authors got lazy with the second half and didn't cover enough of the objectives, or the right material. I was dumfounded on half the questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Complete Practice Tests: Exam Core 1 220-1001 and Exam Core 2 220-1002 []  2020-2-1 11:31

    So far I like the questions this book has. I haven't taken the A+ certification yet, but I've heard its mostly scenario questions and this book has a amazing mix of knowing the definitions so to speak and gives scenarios for you to figure out what's the best answer. I also like that when you look up the right answers, they give you an explanation of why something is the best respond and why others are not. I know that there is a chance that I will not see any of these questions on the actual exam but the questions are amazing practice to create sure you understand the knowledge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Complete Study Guide: Exam Core 1 220-1001 and Exam Core 2 220-1002 []  2020-2-1 10:55

    I think that this book is thorough but hard to follow. You might have a difficult time getting through it if you are fresh to IT or like things laid out in a straight forward way. It could have been written with half as a lot of words. Also, the online try bank is not simple to obtain to. It is a maze to obtain registered. Overall, it will support me pass the exam, but I want I had tried a various book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Complete Study Guide: Exam Core 1 220-1001 and Exam Core 2 220-1002 []  2020-2-1 10:55

    Amazing enough condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Complete Practice Tests: Exam Core 1 220-1001 and Exam Core 2 220-1002 []  2020-2-1 11:31

    This is a amazing book to use to practice on. There were hundreds of questions to practice with and very close to the exams...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+: Complete Guide For the CompTIA A+ Certification - Study Guide For Exam Core 1 220-1001 & Exam Core 2 220-1002 []  2020-1-31 3:4

    I would like to say that the info In this book is good( some of it seems to be) but it's so inaccessible with the not good grammar and misdefined acronyms that I cant even focus enough to retain what I'm reading. Its incredibly distracting. Please have someone go and edit this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ For Beginners: The Ultimate Study Guide To Pass Your CompTIA Exam And Get Your Certification (Computer Repair, Computer Hardware, A+ Exam, PC Technician) []  2020-2-1 11:32

    This book has so a lot of grammatical errors that it is distracting to the reader. I cannot judge whether the content is accurate or not because, as the title of the book states, I am a beginner. I can't believe that a publisher would let this book to go to print without proper proofing! I am very disappointed. The huge amount of grammatical errors makes me question the technical content of the book. After all, if they cannot bother to proof read for grammar, how do I know it was proof read for technical accuracy? Luckily, I did not spend too much to purchase, otherwise I would be furious!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ For Beginners: The Ultimate Study Guide To Pass Your CompTIA Exam And Get Your Certification (Computer Repair, Computer Hardware, A+ Exam, PC Technician) []  2020-2-1 11:32

    Amazing study material. Helped me figure alot about computers out that i would like to know before taking the exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ For Beginners: The Ultimate Study Guide To Pass Your CompTIA Exam And Get Your Certification (Computer Repair, Computer Hardware, A+ Exam, PC Technician) []  2020-2-1 11:32

    Amazing general overview of things you need to know to pass the certification test. There were some minor info missing that I found in other tutorials and minor grammatical errors, but other than that, this book is a amazing help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+: Complete Guide For the CompTIA A+ Certification - Study Guide For Exam Core 1 220-1001 & Exam Core 2 220-1002 []  2020-1-31 3:4

    This is an amazing book brimming with information. A amazing resource for the A+ exam and reference in my opinion. This book can obtain anyone ready for the A+ exam and pass the exam. Reading this book and taking a practice try on the book and it will let anyone to pass exams. Well written by Samuel Foster.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ For Beginners: The Ultimate Study Guide To Pass Your CompTIA Exam And Get Your Certification (Computer Repair, Computer Hardware, A+ Exam, PC Technician) []  2020-2-1 11:32

    Brought this product said "Ultimate Study Comptia A+ for Beginners" but it was the Ultimate Out of ke sure the product is still relevant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ For Beginners: The Ultimate Study Guide To Pass Your CompTIA Exam And Get Your Certification (Computer Repair, Computer Hardware, A+ Exam, PC Technician) []  2020-2-1 11:32

    Using this book to pass the A+ exam is a very poor idea. It just doesn't cover what's on the exam. Go with the Mike Meyer's book if you wish to pass. This book is a complete waste of time and money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+: Complete Guide For the CompTIA A+ Certification - Study Guide For Exam Core 1 220-1001 & Exam Core 2 220-1002 []  2020-1-31 3:4

    The book is too hard to read. I don't mean the concepts are difficult, but there are sections of the book that read like it was Google translated. Also after reading the reviews there's quite a few people with the exact same review. I honestly wasn't expecting to learn the CompTIA A+ certification with a $3 book, just thought it might be amazing reference material. I would say check the sample first, and if you do it, just create sure to read through some of it to see if it's what you need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ For Beginners: The Ultimate Study Guide To Pass Your CompTIA Exam And Get Your Certification (Computer Repair, Computer Hardware, A+ Exam, PC Technician) []  2020-2-1 11:32

    I found much of the content to be amazing but there are a lot of glaring typos and formatting errors. For example, the table of contents present there are 12 chapters, but the book's interior takes chapters 11 and 12 and labels them 17 and 18. When I got to these chapters, I was honestly worried that chapters 11-16 were completely ere are spelling and grammatical errors galore. These detract from the author's credibility to not have proofread or polished the book before publishing. Not to mention, I suspect this barely scratches the surface on info actually covered on the exam. Hence, why I'll go read the actual study tutorial next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ For Beginners: The Ultimate Study Guide To Pass Your CompTIA Exam And Get Your Certification (Computer Repair, Computer Hardware, A+ Exam, PC Technician) []  2020-2-1 11:32

    I know few about computer parts and I wish to know more about computers. I am trying to search some tutorial about computer and accidentally saw this book. I got interested about it because this book is for examination so I think it will support me a lot. I started reading this book and found that it is amazing to study. I like the info that this book has but some of the info here are not clear enough and required to explain well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+: Complete Guide For the CompTIA A+ Certification - Study Guide For Exam Core 1 220-1001 & Exam Core 2 220-1002 []  2020-1-31 3:4

    This is the amazing guide. To obtain A+ certificate this book is great. Love this book very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+: Complete Guide For the CompTIA A+ Certification - Study Guide For Exam Core 1 220-1001 & Exam Core 2 220-1002 []  2020-1-31 3:4

    I simply completed this book, and I need to state I delighted in the configuration. Clearly, the Author realizes how to structure a specialized book and hold it locks in. In case you're making up for lost time for a reestablishment test, he isolates test-explicit segments. On the off possibility that you need to know chronicled, he gives you more detail yet restrains it so he doesn't exhaust you. I know a amazing about PCs regardless I believe I took in ALOT from this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+: Complete Guide For the CompTIA A+ Certification - Study Guide For Exam Core 1 220-1001 & Exam Core 2 220-1002 []  2020-1-31 3:4

    Here's an example. The author tells you what LCD stands for: "fluid", instead of "liquid"; "precious stone", instead of "crystal" ; and "presentation", instead of "display" . A reader is supposed to rely on this book as a study tutorial for a certification, when the author doesn't even understand the concept of acronyms? The book is rife with related entries. He even calls "displays"..." shows ". Maybe he just doesn't understand why and when to use a thesaurus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ For Beginners: The Ultimate Study Guide To Pass Your CompTIA Exam And Get Your Certification (Computer Repair, Computer Hardware, A+ Exam, PC Technician) []  2020-2-1 11:32

    Not for the 1000 series a+ a lot of legacy information and typos affecting flow. I dont recommend for current cert.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ For Beginners: The Ultimate Study Guide To Pass Your CompTIA Exam And Get Your Certification (Computer Repair, Computer Hardware, A+ Exam, PC Technician) []  2020-2-1 11:32

    The book can be more through

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ For Beginners: The Ultimate Study Guide To Pass Your CompTIA Exam And Get Your Certification (Computer Repair, Computer Hardware, A+ Exam, PC Technician) []  2020-2-1 11:32

    Wiah they had a hard copy....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Certification Premium Bundle: All-in-One Exam Guide, Tenth Edition with Online Access Code for Performance-Based Simulations, Video Training, and Practice Exams (Exams 220-1001 & 220-1002) []  2020-1-31 3:29

    Passed my A+ exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, Ninth Edition (Exams 220-901 & 220-902) [Book]  2017-10-15 18:0

    Although reading through all of the technical info is kinda dry reading, the info is invaluable if you're pursuing the A+ certification. Meyers has been doing this for sometime and there's reason his books stay on the shop and are so highly rated. Worth the investment!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, Ninth Edition (Exams 220-901 & 220-902) [Book]  2017-10-15 18:0

    I have loved reading this book so far. I am a 20 year old college student studying IT and this book was needed for one of my classes. Best textbook choice ever. This book is simple to read and won't bore you to death. I search myself flying through the chapters and quite enjoying my self. I am amazed at how well the author puts in a ton of info without overwhelming the reader. Sure it's long, but if you wish to pass the test, you've got to invest some time. I've only had 1 year of support desk experience and this book would be adequate for those with beautiful much zero experience. I can't vouch for if this book will guarantee a pass, but I can tell you this is the most confident I've ever felt about the try material so far. Planning on taking the A+ exam at the end of the semester, and once I've finished this book, I'm beautiful sure I'll pass.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, Tenth Edition (Exams 220-1001 & 220-1002) [Book]  2019-12-6 18:3

     Book is ok ! You can not obtain any media with it and if you wish to access the pdf you have to it separately !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, 8th Edition (Exams 220-801 & 220-802) []  2020-2-1 11:34

    First off, this book displays so much info that it is horrifying to the mind. I literally could not go at this book for more than 2 hours a day due to the irrelevant info and boring info that DO NOT matter for the CompTIA test. I read all the one and two star reviews out there after finishing the book to create sure this was all I required to pass the 801/802 exams. I now understand what all the mad complaints were formed from.I found a very helpful www service called. that I have used as an additional study guide. Obtain this, no where in Michael's book did he mention the OSI model going into the detail of the layers. I have used confrol +F to find the whole text for the model and necessary info relating to it. Only on the crucialexams www service did I encounter this term and had no idea what it was. The www service also uses a way of flash note cards that are extremely helpful when studying.I don't understand why the author didn't place all relevant info together like that lined up to use for memorization and studying purposes. I have also found additional info that is not in the book as here is the end result. The book has method too much info when we don't need to know how the in depth history filled with in depth info that isn't relevant to the test. This is about the try only! We need the names, definitions, and scenarios of these keywords. Did Mike provide that? Yes, he did with questions at the end of each chapter but again the additional information is sleepfest and wasted lots of my time. If I did it all over again I would have taken the chapter tests and then gone through the text to figure the keywords and right answers skipping all the other additional not required information that fills the pages. I would have liked to see definitely much more exam style is the kicker. There is NOT hundreds of hours of testing in this book!!! Thats how it is advertised. You obtain the hard cover book and a cd that has the book in pdf. form. So you basically obtain for me anyway, a solid hour of testing if you group the ten questions at the end of each chapter going through them at a steady pace. Yeh, that is false advertising and that equals er/ try taker beware - I think you are better going at spending more on a website that will give you exams, give you flash cards for memorization, put relevant info together and not scattered, give you command line exercises, and most of all a lot of a lot of more try questions. Mike threw in comedy here and there but who cares? I need to past this try with lets obtain to it info not a novel. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone because it lacks specific exercises that need to be done manually not visually, lacks memorization set ups, lacks sufficient scenarios, lacks sufficient testing, and lacks the ability to hold your pulse beating when reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, 8th Edition (Exams 220-801 & 220-802) []  2020-2-1 11:34

    Read this for a review before taking the 220-801 and 220-802. I did very well on the exam. This book is great, I love that Mike Meyers always makes this entertaining. The first book that was used as text for a very primary computer course in college was very dry. This covered the same material and held my attention. Please note the 220-901 and 220-902 are out now, if you haven't started review for the pervious generation, I recommend studying for those. Mike Meyers is working to release the update, and recommend it already from my experience with this book and the Network+ book he also published.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Practice Questions Exam Cram Core 1 (220-1001) and Core 2 (220-1002) []  2020-2-2 16:12

    Amazing book this small book will support me obtain my certification

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mike Meyers' CompTIA A+ Guide to Managing and Troubleshooting Networks, Fifth Edition (Exam N10-007) []  2020-1-23 2:22

    A PDF ver of this paperback book may available but only if you contact the publisher..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Core 1 (220-1001) and Core 2 (220-1002) Exam Cram []  2020-1-23 2:25

    I've eagerly been anticipating for this to be sent! I do have Mr. Prowser's 220-901 and 902 book but due to my laziness I didn't take the A+ cert for this version. Seeing how much I enjoyed that book, buying this was a no-brainer. He's articulate and doesn't go off on tangents and provide you with information you don't need to know

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Core 1 (220-1001) and Core 2 (220-1002) Exam Cram []  2020-1-23 2:25

    I think if you have this book + watch professor messer on YouTube you will on your method to passing the A+ exam. Watch his videos and read the sections that you feel you need to learn more about. Easily a amazing reference book. Everything is detailed enough to understand concepts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Core 1 (220-1001) and Core 2 (220-1002) Exam Cram []  2020-1-23 2:25

    I bought it brand fresh but it arrived with the back cover bunched up. The content seems nice, I'm not sure if it was meant to contain a CD since it has a CD sleeve in the back but no CD is in it. The description doesn't mention a CD so I assume it didn't have one, just odd to contain the sleeve at's the only reason I docked 2 stars, I didn't brand fresh to obtain a not brand fresh book. But I am to complacent to go through the entire process of refunding it, shipping it back and waiting for a replacement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ 220-901 and 220-902 Practice Questions Exam Cram []  2020-5-21 18:40

    This book is geared towards those nearing the end of their studies. I used this book as a final refresher after earning an AAS in IT/Network Administration. Classwork for my degree included In-class, instructor taught Cisco Networking, and A+ Hardware/Software. My A+ class also came with Testout PC Pro as online homework.I passed the 220-901 and 220-902 with a score of 807 for each, first try. This book's practice tests are a very amazing representation of what you will see on the actual CompTIA exams. I recommend also using the companion site, as it comes with practice scenarios and the ability to take the practice exams online/mobile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ 220-901 and 220-902 Practice Questions Exam Cram []  2020-5-21 18:40

    The book arrived sooner than I thought it would and I was happy with the level of detail that this book provided to me which helped me to pass the A+ exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ 220-901 and 220-902 Practice Questions Exam Cram []  2020-5-21 18:40

    Well organized. Passed my certification exams on first attempt after using this study material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Certification Premium Bundle: All-in-One Exam Guide, Tenth Edition with Online Access Code for Performance-Based Simulations, Video Training, and Practice Exams (Exams 220-1001 & 220-1002) []  2020-1-31 3:29

    I had very high hopes for this study material but I have serious concerns about misleading advertising about the actual online content vs. what I was led to believe by the book cover about what would be available online upon buying this bundle.I got the Premium bundle mostly because of the online content offered, such as the simulations, videos, and practice exams. The exams were robust but this only gave me ~partial access~ to all of the available the videos and simulations, perhaps 20% at most!Once I set up my account, it became clear that in to gain access to ALL of the videos and simulations, I had to more. A LOT more! (I opted out). The claim on the book cover is that you obtain access to 750+ practice questions, 200+ simulations and 60 episodes of video training but when I went in there to review them, most of them were greyed out/blocked and indicated that you have to more to unblock them. I contacted the seller here who responded promptly with instructions to contact McGraw Hill. I decided to skip it because I wasn’t going to fork over another couple hundred bucks to begin up the rest of the online content. I almost returned the book but chose to hold it and read it, and created use of what content was available, insteadI read the ENTIRE book, cover to cover, all 1,524 pages in about three weeks, and I believe that it did support refresh my memory and skills (after being an IT professional for about 7 years), but by itself, it did not do enough to give me everything I required to pass the exams. Allow me tell you that it took laser-sharp focus, persistence, and a high degree of self-discipline to read this book that way. I don’t regret it, but you should gauge your willingness to dedicate your attention to do so, the simulations wouldn’t run until I downloaded and installed both Adobe Flash Player and Java. It was a royal pain to figure that out and configure my PC.I see that another review here talks about how disorganized the book is. If you are learning how to be a technician, it’s great. If you are looking to pass the A+ exam, not-so-much. It jumps back and forth between subjects on Core 1 vs. Core 2 in to prioritize the format toward a logical, topic-related structure designed to instruct newbie IT specialists in IT-related topic matter.I signed up for CERTBLASTER, which (for about $100) gave me approximately 1,850 practice questions for the two exams, compared to the (roughly estimated) 750 questions that come with the online practice exam materials here. I think the questions in Certblaster were more closely aligned with the actual questions I encountered on the actual tests (Core 1 and Core 2) that I took yesterday (9-16). I passed the tests, but only about 20% of the questions were closely duplicated. The rest I had to wing-it. Thank goodness for having 7 years’ experience as a Sys Admin!What I can say about this experience that was positive is that I only $117 for the Premium Bundle. If you look at the back cover you will see that full is $175. The A+ Certification primary text (without the online content) sells full for $ recommendation: certblaster is better than this product, but there is a lot to be said for actual work experience and going ahead and footing the bill for bootcamp which is how I got my A+ certification in 2000 with only about a year of IT d luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Certification Premium Bundle: All-in-One Exam Guide, Tenth Edition with Online Access Code for Performance-Based Simulations, Video Training, and Practice Exams (Exams 220-1001 & 220-1002) []  2020-1-31 3:29

    Scam Alert: after receiving this book I went online and was shocked when I realised its only about 20% of try content and simulations are available online, you have to more for the rest. Very misleading marketing. Don't this bundle, it not what it say it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Certification Premium Bundle: All-in-One Exam Guide, Tenth Edition with Online Access Code for Performance-Based Simulations, Video Training, and Practice Exams (Exams 220-1001 & 220-1002) []  2020-1-31 3:29

    Code is good/ valid. Book brand fresh as stated no dents and dings! Amazing luck on your exam!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Certification Premium Bundle: All-in-One Exam Guide, Tenth Edition with Online Access Code for Performance-Based Simulations, Video Training, and Practice Exams (Exams 220-1001 & 220-1002) []  2020-1-31 3:29

    Obtain this bundle if you wish to guarantee a passing score on the cert test.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Certification Premium Bundle: All-in-One Exam Guide, Tenth Edition with Online Access Code for Performance-Based Simulations, Video Training, and Practice Exams (Exams 220-1001 & 220-1002) []  2020-1-31 3:29

    This book makes it extremely hard to concentrate on one exam at a time. Everything is in some random order. If you wish to study for 1001 you have to go through the entire book on a scavenger hunt. Then come back and do the same for 1002. Books like A+ Complete Review Tutorial are broken into two sections: one for 1001 and one for 1002. This was pure laziness on the author's part.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Certification Premium Bundle: All-in-One Exam Guide, Tenth Edition with Online Access Code for Performance-Based Simulations, Video Training, and Practice Exams (Exams 220-1001 & 220-1002) []  2020-1-31 3:29

    i need a copy of the book in pdf because I have reading challenges contact the publisher they said I should by the kindle ver Not helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Certification Premium Bundle: All-in-One Exam Guide, Tenth Edition with Online Access Code for Performance-Based Simulations, Video Training, and Practice Exams (Exams 220-1001 & 220-1002) []  2020-1-31 3:29

    Ignore the people saying it's a scam. The book specifies (see my pic) that there are two access codes; one in the appendix of the book which leads to sample content, and another which you'll keep via email which unlocks all of the content for the bundle.Overall, it's a amazing book and the online content is very helpful. Don't skip the bundle just because a few reviewers didn't read the instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Complete Deluxe Study Guide: Exam Core 1 220-1001 and Exam Core 2 220-1002 []  2020-6-3 18:48

    Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Complete Deluxe Study Guide: Exam Core 1 220-1001 and Exam Core 2 220-1002 []  2020-6-3 18:48

    Amazing book. Dozens of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, Ninth Edition (Exams 220-901 & 220-902) [Book]  2017-10-15 18:0

    The old saying is true; you can't judge a book by it's cover... but reviews sure can ly decided to go after a few certifications and decided that CompTIA A+ was the most logical starting point. However, after realizing how "heavy" the material is, it seemed like a more entertaining style of writing would be more preferred. I'd come across a few older versions of the Dummies and Idiot's Tutorials and found they were plenty conversational in their style of writing yet also enjoyable to read. Most importantly, I was looking for a book that could not only hold me engaged yet also provide the important educational materials. For a time, I did judge some of these books by their covers and the All in One books certainly seemed the most "grown up". The deciding factor for me was several other reviews posted positive results and I'll be glad to add my voice to the wind esently I'm over a hundred or so pages in (the book is Bible thick) and have purposely slowed myself down at times to ensure lesson absorption but honestly could read this book like it was a spellbinding work of fanciful fiction. The best part is; I'm actually learning and enjoying really helps to have an actual, honest interest in the topic matter and there are times where you'll wish access to several various operating systems. At the very least, have 1 computer of your own but pick up another working one from the flea shop or swap meat that you can experiment s possible I can finish this book in about a month, since certifications aren't I'll probably re-read it over a 2nd month just to be sure. For the sake of science, I'll modernize this review after of luck to you!01-22-2016

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, Ninth Edition (Exams 220-901 & 220-902) [Book]  2017-10-15 18:0

    Clearly written and points out true globe scenarios and defines comp Tia interpretation of them. I feel confident that this book will play a major factor in my passing of both exams. Of course I will combine this info with others but that is no reflection on the quality of this book. That's just common sense. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, Tenth Edition (Exams 220-1001 & 220-1002) [Book]  2019-12-6 18:3

    I read this entire book, took the exam and failed. Obtain another materialedited:Also, please note it does not contain a CD for you to have the PDF ver of the book. As I read the other review claiming that the McGraw Hill www service has this in PDF ver for is totally false.If I can give it zero stars I would. Thanks lot Mike Meyers!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386