Read concierto abba fiel reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all concierto abba fiel reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concierto []  2020-1-18 23:28

    How did I miss this one? I was really into jazz albums issued on the CTI label back in the 1970s, but I was completely unaware of this until I heard it on vinyl recently at a friend's house. Naturally, I had to have my own copy, so I ordered it on CD as soon as I returned home.I like the whole CD, but the core of this is the magnificent interpretation of Concierto de Aranjuez which in my opinion makes Miles Davis' critically acclaimed Sketches of Spain pale by comparison.On Concierto, Hall is accompanied by jazz legends Paul Desmond, Ron Carter and Chet Baker as well as accomplished session men Steve Gadd and Roland Hanna. This tet blends so smoothly, you might think these guys had been together for years. That can be partially credited of course to the production of Creed Taylor and the arrangements of the label's arranger Don Sebesky, but also to Taylor's instinctive ability to gather musicians who meshed with one another for whatever project was at is jazz masterpiece is one that belongs in every audiophile's collection. Order it today!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concierto []  2020-1-18 23:28

    I own probably over 500 jazz CDs. This one is among my favorites. This is an historical, classic album recorded in April, 1975 with Jim Hall,Chet Baker (at his best) and Paul Desmond. Every chop is near perfection! But it features a fresh, exciting arrangement of one of my favorite classical guitar pieces, Rodrigo's Concierto de Aranjuez (after which the album is titled). This is a magnificent, priceless album. You don't have to be a jazz enthusiast to appreciate this album. Every time I play this awesome album it's like going home again. Turn down the lights, pour yourself some Grand Marnier, and allow this album seduce you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concierto []  2020-1-18 23:28

    Amazing album Jim Hall is amazing

    0  


    Add your opinion on concierto abba fiel or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concierto []  2020-1-18 23:28

    Jim Hall a superb guitarist. This album is jazz not rock. Fine musicianship appreciated by musicians who know how to play. Amazing band

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concierto []  2020-1-18 23:28

    Sublime. Stunning. Serene. Stellar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concierto []  2020-1-18 23:28

    "Concierto" was recorded April 16th and 23rd at Van Gelder Studios, 1975. It is perhaps the most attractive and lyrical jazz guitar album of all time. There's something about this album that just makes everything else seem secondary. That's an extreme statement for an extreme ining Jim Hall on this session are some really unbelievable players. All these players are capable of impeccable lyricism and creative improvisation. Chet Baker on trumpet is a amazing choice. He always manages to search his voice on a record and does a fine job at providing that voice. Paul Desmond is on alto saxophone and is by far, in my opinion, one of the greatest alto players of his generation. He was so smooth and his technique was unmatched. What a unbelievable player he was! Desmond had also been playing with Hall alot in those days. I would also suggest as a companion album to pick up "First Put Again," "Blue," or "Take Ten." All are fine albums by Desmond and also feature Jim Hall on guitar. On piano is Roland Hanna, whose name I was very unfamiliar with up until recently when I bought some Emily Remler albums. He's one of the greats and it's a shame I'm not more familiar with his work. On drums is Steve Gadd who is probably one of the finest drummers of our time. He's done alot of jazz fusion work too most notably with Al Di Meola and Jeff Beck. He surprisingly fits well into this group. He kind of lays back and goes with the flow instead of trying to outplay everyone. Finally we have Jim Hall whose one of the amazing jazz guitarists of our time. He's so lyrical with his playing and understated. He blends so well with other players. Never crowds them or tries to outplay them. Hall doesn't or never has had an ego. I can tell when somebody has an ego. In fact, most listeners of jazz melody can tell when a musician has an ego they test to hog all the zone and don't leave any room for the other players. Hall was never like that. He's also not about chops, although the man has plenty, he's not a flashy jazz player. He doesn't resort to licks. Every note the man plays is carefully constructed. A very subtle, melodic, and textural guitar player and an absolute master of harmony.If you're a fan of jazz guitar, then you owe to yourself to acquire this fine release.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concierto []  2020-1-18 23:28

    Invariably whenever I am listening to this CD and someone comes to visit they ask, "What's that you're listening to?" I have meant to buy/listen to this landmark recoprding for years. I was not disappointed when I finally came around. Tranquil and contemplative, the musicianship is first rate, each track is a gem and MOFI's remastering provides a relaxed non-fatiguing presentation. I can (and do) listen for hours. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concierto []  2020-1-18 23:28

    A classic, as vibrant today as it was when it was first released. There are a lot of versions of |"Concierto" but Jim Hall's ver ranks among the best!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concierto []  2020-1-18 23:28

    A unbelievable interpretation of the Aranjuez Concert plus some other amazing tunes by this guitar master!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concierto []  2020-1-18 23:28

    First heard this album when it first came out. I was working in a record in Tunbridge Wells, Kent and the rep came in with this album. I was immediately struck by the lyricism and beauty of the ensemble and have continued to listen to it for years. I bought a case of 25 and sold them within 4 months. All it took was playing a track or two and people bought it.I was happy to hear the extra tracks on this CD. I'm still enjoying the music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Abba []  2020-1-23 3:54

    Bring back all the memories everything I remembered them to be

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Abba []  2020-1-23 3:54

    I debated whether to give this Abba album 4 or 5 stars. I decided on 5 because every time I play this album I feel so amazing about the melody and it makes me smile a lot:) It's not perfect. But, it IS full of unbelievable songs as Abba continues to search their musical identity. So here goes....1. Mamma Mia - A classic pop song. One of their most [email protected]#$%!s. The title became the name of the scene musical and eventual film starring Meryl Streep. Classic, catchy pop song with terrific vocals from Agnetha and Frida.2. Hey, Hey Helen - This song seems to be about a woman torn between her conventional role as a wife/mother and wanting to search her independence. It's ok. Not my favorite.3. Tropical Loveland - My least favorite song from this album. The music is decent. Frida does a fine job with what she's got to work with. But, a dull song with cliche lyrics with a tropical sound. I am surprised this is the only true solo song for Frida on the album.4. S.O.S. - Now, we have Abba's first true masterpiece. Perfect production. Agnetha's vocals are so vulnerable and pure. You feel her pain. Perhaps, my favorite Abba song of all time. But, maybe not. There's so a lot of of them;)5. Man in the Middle - I really dig this song. Has a funky sound. About a wealthy man who is really empty inside.6 - Bang-A-Boomerang - It's funny. This song along with Rock Me and So Long are simple, almost bubble gum songs. But, are so fun and melodic they create the experience of this album all the more enjoyable!7. - I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do - A unbelievable memory song for me. It always played at the ice rink when I was young and my mom would take my sister and I skating. It was a brand fresh hit back then. Amazing tune, the saxes, and wonderful vocals from the girls.8. Rock Me. Bjorn does a decent job at lead on this rocker. The song is fun and you can't support but sing along to it.9. Intermezzo - I love this instrumental. Actually, very sophisticated for a pop song. Full of melodic and experimental passages.10 . I've Been Waiting For You - One of my favorites from the album. Agnetha has grown so much as a singer throughout the years But, back here, she is young....almost naive... declaring her devotion to that unique someone. She has such an angelic, clear voice on this song and became part of why Agnetha is my favorite member of the group. This song has a bit of a country/pop feel to it.11. So Long - Amazing rocker! Frantic and full of energy.12. Crazy Globe - I still struggle to embrace Bjorn as a lead singer. But, this song was so well written and recorded. About a guy with "trust issues" lol13 - Gift Medley - Pick a Bale of Cotton - On Top of Old Smokey - Midnight Unique - I could have done without this. Kind of interesting. Frida does a amazing job with On Top of Old Smokey and Agnetha rocks out to the Midnight SpecialSo, I highly recommend this album for people interested in Abba and to all lovers of fine pop music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Abba []  2020-1-23 3:54

    LP pack nicely, but recording quality is awful. I am using very amazing equipment to play my records and to my surprise/disappointment this particular LP sounds terrible. I had to stop playing half method through. To all be aware!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Abba []  2020-1-23 3:54

    The remastering of the melody and unreleased videos are unbelievable and more of what we've come to expect from the Deluxe collection. Although ABBA were still finding their melody groove, there are plenty of defining moments which can only be described as the special ABBA sound. Mamma Mia, SOS, I do I do I do were all large and deservedly so, however other gems like Tropical Loveland, Hey hey Helen, and the much underrated I've Been Waiting for You are too classics. The fade out to the later is pure ABBA with stunning harmonies and a haunting melody.And don't forget the gorgeous images back and front....ABBA clearly had aspirations. A must purchase for all fans of pop music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Abba []  2020-1-23 3:54

    As a a lot of decade ABBA fan I have enjoyed seeing how their popularity has risen again since the Mamma Mia play & movie. Without this I doubt there would have ever been any unique editions or re-releasing of their melody and videos. I have really liked the unique editions more for the DVD of TV perfromances or live excerpts. The CD is a gift as I would have bought them even if it were only the DVD's. I have bought all the unique editions except The Visitor. By far the best is Voulez Vous as the production values were perfect including the menus. I wonder why they didn't apply the same production values to all the unique editions? The others I have are easy menus and no frills. I also don't think they did alot to polish the videos other than sound but perhaps due to the fact the perfomances were over 30 years ago on TV they couldn't do much to spruce them up. If there was a method to do that I would give all the unique editions 5 stars across the board. The selection of the videos are top notch and mostly match the content of the album they represent. I want all songs were represented as there are videos for most songs available but they went only with the tv specials they did and didn't add additional songs beyond that. I especially was disappointed that "I've Been Waiting For You", my favorite Agnetha song, was only played as background melody for the sleeve gallery and not as a video which can be found. Why it was omitted is unknown. The same was real of Voulez Vous on another unique edition which is the title song but no video was included despite a lot of available. This is of course nitpicking and I admit it. As a fan I always wish more and to their credit they did a amazing job overall on these unique editions. This ABBA edition, Voulez Vous & Arrival are the best and have the most content. Super Trouper & ABBA: The Album have only limited content. I can't speak to The Visitor as I mentioned before as I didn't obtain it. I know my review covers more than this ABBA unique edition and I apologize for that so now I will give my review of this specific item. Its perfect overall. There is a TV unique from Australia and some added vidoes of some of the same songs performed differently in various videos. This is normal for the unique editions to do this. This TV present is very amazing and you will know all the songs. They created amazing choices for this show. The songs are all mimed to the actual songs. I honestly don't know if this was done in the original shows but suspect they were. Again, this is normal for all the unique editions. There are very few "live" songs sung. This doesn't really bother me as they do such a amazing job of syncing it up. There is no doubt ABBA worked hard on doing a amazing job on their TV shows. They didn't tour much by choice and these TV shows are how they primarily connected with fans. I admire all the shows they did. This is my favorite unique edition by far. It lacks the polish of Voulez Vous as mentioned before and again makes me wonder why they didn't apply the same standards to all the unique editions? I think this is the best one though in terms of more well-known songs they have done. Fresh fans of ABBA might like this edition the best as a "starter" because of this. I hope they will do more unique editions but there are only 1-2 albums left that don't have DVD additions. Crossing my fingers though. ABBA has melody to fit all moods in my opinion. They never fail to cheer me up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Abba []  2020-1-23 3:54

    Amazing album bought to replace my vinyl records which had become worn...very underated and highly recommend the album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Abba []  2020-1-23 3:54

    If you like ABBA you will like this album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Abba []  2020-1-23 3:54

    First saw ABBA on American Bandstand in 1975 singing SOS and I do, I do, I do, I do, I do. If you've never seen this it can be found on youtube. A week or so later they were on The Midnight Special. Believe it or not until MTV started showing videos in the early 80's(?) I never saw them perform again though I did become a fan and buy their albums and tapes (yeah 8 track for the car) Between the quality of their songs, the voices of Agnetha and Frida, and of course the girls looks how could one not love this band?Too me nothing has changed from the original release of this album in the 70's, the songs are still great. The value in this deluxe pack to me is the dvd TV performances and the pomo videos ABBA produced. As others have said listening to ABBA just leaves one feeling good. Seeing them perform only adds to the y have posted about the lip syncing and the lack of "live" singing. Not sure I agree with this assessment. The "Made in Sweden for Export" are promos and are synced. The gift single performances "SOS seaside" and "Mama Mia in blue satin" are certainly live. The Australian Unique I'm not sure if it's synced or any case live or synced it doesn't take away from the value that comes in this package. If you weren't around in the 70's to see Agnetha and Frida you owe it to yourself to obtain this deluxe package. Entertainers just don't obtain any better than ABBA. I know I will be picking up their other deluxe cds soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Abba []  2020-1-23 3:54

    Attractive melodies of this guys don't needs any comments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Abba []  2020-1-23 3:54

    I have this on LP, but the sound quality is much better on CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bíblia Fiel Comentada [App]  2020-8-16 13:36

    Ameiiii

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bíblia Fiel Comentada [App]  2020-8-16 13:36

    Luz para a vida. Essas passagens comentadas nos ajuda a compreender e esclarecer a palavra de Deus. Obrigado.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bíblia Fiel Comentada [App]  2020-8-16 13:36

    Very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    En Concierto []  2020-10-14 19:26

    not the one on the picture they send me a various twice i hate it never order nothing like this againg

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Concierto []  2020-12-13 20:4

    Wonderful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bíblia Fiel Comentada [App]  2020-8-16 13:36

    Waiting for English and Spanish ver

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bíblia Fiel Comentada [App]  2020-8-16 13:36

    Olá, está muito boa a App, bem completa, porém tem um bug. Quando eu estou lendo e abro um comentário para ler e fecho comentário, desaparecem partes da bíblia, se o capítulo é até o vrs. 30, depois de ler o comentário vai só até o vrs.20 por ex. Agradecia q fosse resolvido, obrigado

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bíblia Fiel Comentada [App]  2020-8-16 13:36

    👏👏👏👏👏

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    En Concierto []  2020-10-14 19:26

    The picture provided is NOT THE ACTUAL ORIGINAL CD as stated. I have the original from years Ago but due to scratches and Yrs of usage i decided to find for a newer disc. And found this, therefore purchasing it :( and i was so upset.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Concierto []  2020-12-13 20:4

    luismi forever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Concierto []  2020-12-13 20:4

    Nice collection of live performances.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Concierto []  2020-12-13 20:4

    Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Concierto []  2020-12-13 20:4

    Love Love Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bíblia Fiel Comentada [App]  2020-8-16 13:36

    Nice one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bíblia Fiel Comentada [App]  2020-8-16 13:36

    Não tem a opção débito altomatico . Não tem opçao de boleto . So o que tem é cartao de credito e eu estou sem cartao de credito no momento .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bíblia Fiel Comentada [App]  2020-8-16 13:36

    Bibliothe sagrada aprende para meu e a obedeça

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bíblia Fiel Comentada [App]  2020-8-16 13:36

    Incrível!😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Ultra Fiel Radio [App]  2020-2-8 21:40

    EXELENTE APP !! OLIMPIA Y LA ULTRA FIEL. LOS MAS GRANDE DE CENTRO AMERICA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bíblia Fiel Comentada [App]  2020-8-16 13:36

    Gosto muito do app, porém antes eu podia compartilhar os versiculos e junto os comentarios do Bp. Macedo, agora não posso mais. Seria possivel voltar a permitir? Outra coisa é que as vezes quando abro para ler os comentarios, ao fechar alguns versiculos desaparecem, outras vezes vai para outros capitulos diferentes do que eu estava lendo. Por favor vejam pq isso acontece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bíblia Fiel Comentada [App]  2020-8-16 13:36

    nossa, que ridículo. desde o momento em que vi o comercial eu sabia que tinha dinheiro no meio. não se deveria vender a palavra de Deus, sim compartilhar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bíblia Fiel Comentada [App]  2020-8-16 13:36

    Será que pode ter en áudio?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Concierto []  2020-12-13 20:4

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Concierto []  2020-12-13 20:4

    El ConciertoLuis Miguel la superestrella latina con millones de ventas, 3 Grammys(en 94), y un talento inexpicable nos da a todos los seguidores de la musica latina Luis Miguel:El Concierto. Boleros, Pop, balada y mariachi son los ritmos usados por el astro rey de la música latina. No se tu, historia de un amor, nosotros son los temas de bolero más importantes del material. Luz verde, dame tu amor y será que no me amas son los temas pop mas alegres y vivos y claro la revelación el mariachi, La media vuelta escuchada en el la obra maestra Segundo Romance es interpretada estupedamente y los temas inéditos Si nos dejan, amanecí en tus brazos y el clasico El Rey son interpretados increible fino e impecable demostrando LM que ni Alejandro Fernandez tiene la calidad para vencer Al sol de Mexico. El concierto es un material doble(2cd) muy recomendable es el disco en vivo más completo que he oído, es un material fresco,alegre, romántico y fuerte a la is Miguel lo ha hecho otra VezA+5/510/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Concierto []  2020-12-13 20:4

    Pieza de colección sin duda

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Concierto []  2020-12-13 20:4

    Una canción no está en vivo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Concierto []  2020-12-13 20:4

    Love the CD, just like escaping from work and going to a concert thru my mp3 player, Luis Migue is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Abba News [App]  2019-2-16 13:22

    Amazing one 😊✌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Abba News [App]  2019-2-16 13:22

    ആശംസകൾ...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Abba News [App]  2019-2-16 13:22

    all the best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Ultimo Concierto B []  2020-2-2 22:34

    Extremely recommended, one of Soda Stereo best pieces of art. Latest concert, but not least! Unbelievable performances! Buy this in conjunction with Part A.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concierto de Aranjuez []  2020-9-21 20:19

    Paco de Lucia! 'Nuff said!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Ultimo Concierto []  2020-9-15 20:19

    This is one of the best concerts I have seen. Created a amazing Christmas gift, my wife was delighted. South American melody (alternative 90's rock) at its best! Too poor Ceralti (lead singer and song writer) is no longer with us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Ultimo Concierto []  2020-9-15 20:19

    Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Ultimo Concierto a []  2020-12-30 21:29

    The best from Argentina. RIP Gustavo. We miss you. 😇

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Ultimo Concierto a []  2020-12-30 21:29

    Tremendo CD gracias Soda Stereo. Gracias totales! Gustavo Cerati.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Ultimo Concierto a []  2020-12-30 21:29

    Soda Stereo is , no doubt about it , the best latin rock band from past and show and maybe in the future . As a matter of fact , they could have been worldwide popular if they were better known in the US shop , i.e. by singing in english .Famous or not popular , that's an irrelevant point when you listen to the magnificent melody they created for almost two decades .Lead by frontman Gustavo Cerati , Soda Stereo started as a spanish-speaking replica of fresh wave or post-new wave bands like The Cure , Duran Duran or even The Police , not to mention the evident influences of David Bowie in Cerati's lyrics and rough the years they had their own evolution and made an special sound , ranging from the raw urgency of "Canción animal" ( to me the best of all their albums ) to the electronic experiments of "Sueño stereo" .These two live albums ( "El último concierto - A and B ) are an extraordinary farewell doent , so to speak . The selections belong mostly to the latest years of the band , but all of them are masterfully treated and sound very various from the original compositions . Just listen to "Signos" or "De música ligera" , which closes the album and Soda's history in an unforgettable method .But these are just words. I think you better go and buy the two CD's and listen to them at very high volume . Of course you can choose not to do it , but , hey , don't blame me later for missing a real masterpiece !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Ultimo Concierto B []  2020-2-2 22:34

    I love it, no complains the shipping was amazing and the melody better. I highly recommend however is amazing to obtain part A too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Ultimo Concierto B []  2020-2-2 22:34

    Tanto el disco A como el B fueron grabados para doentar la última gira Soda Stereo por varias ciudades del continente. La principal razon para la edicion de dos discos separados fue plir con las clausulas del contrato con la disquera ya que la banda debía editar dos discos antes de dar por terminado su relación comercial con rsonalmente tuve la oportunidad de presencial "El Último Concierto" en el Poliedro de Caracas y estos dos discos resumen lo que en esa noche se vio. El concierto duró alrededor de tres horas donde practicamente Soda Stereo interpreto sus temas mas una lástima que una banda con tanta calidad en su musica y entre sus interpretes decidiera dejar de existir ya que estos dos discos demuestran la fuerza de sus interpretaciones. Durante toda su carrera musical Soda Stereo siempre busco explorar sonidos y estilos y cada gira representaba una innovación y una nueva manera de descubirse a si encantaria que Soda Stereo editara un Box Set o quizas un Video/DVD que doentara su musica y, sobre todo, sus presentaciones en vivo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Ultimo Concierto B []  2020-2-2 22:34

    Las despedidas siempre son duras. Es el caso de este Album. He escuchado el album, mas sin embargo no lo he comprado ni lo comprare. La razon es simple. es el ultimo, muchas de las canciones suenan opacas y con son de despedida; pese a ser lleno de vida, es inengable el hecho de saber que tocan por ultima vez y se despiden. (musicalmente se siente que tienen que cerrar un capitulo de su vida pero no quieren). Esto no quiere decir que no sea un buen trabajo. Lo es! pero tengo mi razon para no escucharlo y saber de ritmos mas alegres y locos de Soda Stereo que ustedes ya conocen en otros trabajos de ellos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concierto de Aranjuez []  2020-9-21 20:19

    As a musician and guitarist I have been exposed to a lot of versions and a lot of aspects of Rodrigo's /Concerto De Aranjuez/, perhaps the signature guitar concerto of the 20th century. Rarely does any recorded performance -- of any melody -- bring me as close to the sensation of excitement of a live performance, as did this recording. Paco de Lucia brought the real flamenco -duende- to this magnificant piece, and listening to this performance is almost like being e rhythmic drive of the quick movements literally breathes within the beat, and the impassioned pathos of the Adagio makes one realize what is meant by the word "soulful". For me, previous performances of this work are forever going to pale by comparison. There is other melody on the CD, tastefully arranged, and sensitively executed, but this realization of the Aranjuez alone is worth the price of the dly, Paco passed away earlier this year (2014), so I will never obtain to see him perform the Concerto in concert; I count myself fortunate to have seen him 'live' on one of his jazz ventures, years ago. He has left us a amazing deal of astounding music, among which this recording will stand as part of his greatest legacy. Thank you, Paco.-Highly- recommended.-

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concierto de Aranjuez []  2020-9-21 20:19

    Amazing stuff..Classic Spanish melody with a amazing sound and really amazing performances...I love this disc as do my gifted friends..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Ultimo Concierto []  2020-9-15 20:19

    Una Falta total de RESPETO a la trayectoria musical de Soda Stereo.Quien fuera el responsable de la grabación y editado de este dvd, tendría que tener VERGÜENZA. Parece haber sido grabado con una cámara casera. Por lo menos tendrían que haber “copiado “ de algún recital de grandes bandas o músicos.... no hay ideas ni creatividad. Una porquería 👎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Ultimo Concierto []  2020-9-15 20:19

    Amazing show! recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Ultimo Concierto a []  2020-12-30 21:29

    Product as described ! Quick shipping. Im so Glad to do business with you. Congrats !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Ultimo Concierto a []  2020-12-30 21:29

    fanatico de soda si no tienes este cd no eres fanatico, pero este concierto es lo mejor para cerrar con broche de oro su despedida.hay que tenerlo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Ultimo Concierto B []  2020-2-2 22:34

    Soda does not disappoint!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Ultimo Concierto B []  2020-2-2 22:34

    Thank You!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Ultimo Concierto []  2020-9-15 20:19

    Al escuchar los dos CD de El Ultimo concierto (A y B), uno se da cuenta de lo especial que fueron esos conciertos, no solo por la entrega del público sino que también por la intensidad con la que Gustavo, Zeta y Charly tocaban cada nque duela aceptar el hecho de que Soda no exista mas, que mejor manera de recordar al mejor grupo de Rock en español que ha existido con este gran DVD, la presentación en River es muy especial, hay de todo un poco, desde canciones interpretadas magistralmente, con mucha energia, como también momento muy emotivos, en los cuales se ve y se siente la separación de Soda en carne s palabras de Cerati, todavía las tengo presentes, Gracias... Gracias.... antes de la última canción en River... Y la gente... increible. "Volveremos, volveremos, volveremos otra vez, volveremos a version a Soda como en el 83". Es increible, emotivo, energetico....Los invito a que disfruten de esta ultimo presentación el 20 de Septiembre de 1997 en el Estadio de River y que vivan ese concierto a todo volumen. Como Soda se lo merece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Ultimo Concierto []  2020-9-15 20:19

    No me explico porque razón se demoraron tanto en lanzar este material. Desde que tuvimos en el mercado los CD's del Último Concierto parte "A" y "B" y escucharlos por sí mismo era algo sensitivamente especial, me quede a la espera de poder complementar este experiencia auditiva con el complemento visual de la misma. Busque por mucho tiempo y no lograba encontrar este tan esperado DVD, de nuevo no lograba entender como Soda Stereo en su grandiosa despedida no nos podía obsequiar este regalo. Gracias y la compañia disquera tu a bien emitir esta edición. Que les puedo decir si escucharlo era fenomenal, el verlo y escucharlo en vivo y a todo color al mismo tiempo... EXTRAORDINARIO...No se lo pierdan, ya es un material de colección, se los ludos desde Monterrey, NL, México

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concierto de Aranjuez []  2020-9-21 20:19

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concierto de Aranjuez []  2020-9-21 20:19

    Unbelievable music. Amazing musicians.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concierto de Aranjuez []  2020-9-21 20:19

    This is a amazing addition to my collection of renditions of The Concerto de Aranjuez. It is my soul melody and I have heard it done by most instruments and most genres and styles of music. This is a lovely traditional rendition by one who knows the meaning of each note. It is easy and elegant. I recommend this CD!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Ultimo Concierto a []  2020-12-30 21:29

    Amo este CD, tiene canciones de Soda que me hacen recordar mis primeros años en la universidad, grande SODA!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Ultimo Concierto a []  2020-12-30 21:29

    Tanto el disco A como el B fueron grabados para doentar la última gira Soda Stereo por varias ciudades del continente. La principal razon para la edicion de dos discos separados fue plir con las clausulas del contrato con la disquera ya que la banda debía editar dos discos antes de dar por terminado su relación comercial con rsonalmente tuve la oportunidad de presencial "El Último Concierto" en el Poliedro de Caracas y estos dos discos resumen lo que en esa noche se vio. El concierto duró alrededor de tres horas donde practicamente Soda Stereo interpreto sus temas mas una lástima que una banda con tanta calidad en su musica y entre sus interpretes decidiera dejar de existir ya que estos dos discos demuestran la fuerza de sus interpretaciones. Durante toda su carrera musical Soda Stereo siempre busco explorar sonidos y estilos y cada gira representaba una innovación y una nueva manera de descubirse a si mismos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Luis Miguel - El Concierto []  2020-1-18 23:38

    Gran concierto de Luis Miguel. Poseía el concierto en Video Disc, pero quería el CD. Música, voz y sonido inigualables.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Ultimo Concierto B []  2020-2-2 22:34

    Amazing live album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Ultimo Concierto B []  2020-2-2 22:34

    (This review is for the set of 2 cds, A and B, that by all means should be considered toguether. Soda had to release 2 cd's for contractual reasons but we forgive them for this..)Set yourself in Buanos Aires, at the packed River Plate stadium, August 1997. It is the latest concert of what is without any doubt the greatest rock band to ever have come from latin-american soil. The unforgetable melody of La Ciudad de la Furia, a song about the darker side of Buenos Aires itself, blares into the stadium and penetrates deep into the collective conciousness of the thousands of adoring fans. Now quick forward to the latest song, De Musica Lijera, pure rock and roll bliss, fans screaming the lyrics like angry and awesome gutar riffs roaring for the latest time. Everybody in the stadium knows that is to be the end of it. Soda Stereo is to be no more. They can place the sadness aside, in between these two moments all those show had been treated to an unadultaretad piece of melody heaven. It is precisely that what this pair of cd's test to overstate the importance of Soda Stereo to latin-american melody is impossible. This band which fused elements of ska, new-wave, pure rock and others into melody that was remarkably progressive for its time and put has influenced so a lot of others that it effectively has placed itself at the top of the latin rock world. In the 80's they opened doors for what would later become a musical revival not seen in Argentina since the time of the tango. If you have not listened to their melody yet, take some time to do it. Listen repeatedly to these cd's and pick up all of their subtlelties, for the melody made by Soda is just plain great. Even if you do not understand a word of Spanish you will apreciate what you will be listening da has always delivered better performances live than in the studio, feeding off the crowd's energy. The performances in these cd's are no exeption. Listen to classics like La ciudad de la furia, Persiana americana, Zoom, El temblor, Ella uso mi cabeza como un revolver, Cancion Animal, Musica lijera among others and understand what this band was all pains me to see some of the trash that inundated the american and globe markets coming from latin-america and at the same time for there to be no difussion of some amazing melody like the one Soda created. Some gems from latin-america are known worldwide such as Brazilian music, salsa, merengue and other colourful examples. It is time for the rocker side to be known ll all of your other melody if you have to, but obtain these cd's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Ultimo Concierto []  2020-9-15 20:19

    Bueno, supongo que todas las quejas de ustedes de hace unos años sobre las imagenes y calidad del sonido, fueron atendidas; porque a pesar de haber leido todas las críticas de ustedes como fan de SODA al fin dije que debía hacerme de este DVD y no me arrepiento para nada de no haber hecho caso a las quejas de calidad del sonido es super y hasta me reté a verlo en la TV y el sonido combina al 100% con lo que veo, ademas de que como ya les dije con muy buena calidad.Enfocan mucho a la banda y no solo el rostro de Cerati como ví que algunos se quejaron. No me quejo de que pongan de vez en cuando al publico, pues uno viendo la euforia de los presentes por momentos te transporta al lugar de los hechos.Lo recomiendo al 100%, ya que no se si solo fuí un caso aislado, pero la verdad mi experiencia con el producto dista mucho de las críticas leidas acá anteriormente.Un super DVD de SODA....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Ultimo Concierto []  2020-9-15 20:19

    Love Soda Stereo "El Ultimo Concierto" All his best songs in this Dvd. It's Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concierto de Aranjuez []  2020-9-21 20:19

    The best recording of this concerto I've ever heard. It delivers the flavor and nuances of Rodrigo's masterpiece unlike any method I've heard before and I have listened to and studied this concerto since the 1960s. John Williams performs the best technical version; Paco, however, displays the style and spirit that Rodrigo was looking for. Marvelous!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concierto de Aranjuez []  2020-9-21 20:19

    This is a beautiful, seamless performance. According to the Wikipedia article about Paco, Juaquin Rodrigo has called this the single most brilliant performance of his Concierto. Do check this out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Ultimo Concierto a []  2020-12-30 21:29

    Extremely recommended, one of Soda Stereo best pieces of art. Latest concert, but not least! Unbelievable performances! Buy this in conjunction with Part B.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concierto Para Una Voz []  2021-1-6 19:30

    Really amazing CD!!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concierto de Aranjuez []  2020-9-21 20:19

    awesome music! how can you not appreciate this?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concierto de Aranjuez []  2020-9-21 20:19

    Like most classical lovers, I had a decent recording (that got a Penguin rosette) of this concerto and had heard it numerous times on radio. Somehow I never felt this concerto has been played to its full potential. When I hear Paco de Lucia, I am glad someone finally did it full justice. In Flamenco, in jazz or in classical, Paco de Lucia's musicianship always touches heart and souls. I am not surprised that the composer himself calls this the greatest performance of the concerto, and I can't think of why any classical guitar lover wouldn't wish to own this CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Ultimo Concierto []  2020-9-15 20:19

    ¿Como es que sea posible sentir nostalgia por lo que uno mismo no vivio? Pues, muy facil, con este DVD. En el 1997, yo todavia muy joven, no me habia enterado del buen rock argentino. Hace como 5 años, una amiga me presento un disco de Soda, y ahí cambio mi vida. Ya un verdadero fanático de este grupo, soñaba con el ultimo concierto de River, y aquí está, con una calidad estupenda de video y sonido. Me sentí muy triste al final del concierto... sentí como que, para mí, la banda había recién terminado, y Soda ya me hacía falta. Sin duda, para sentir una nostalgia profunda, compren el DVD de este último concierto. Felicidades SODA!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Ultimo Concierto []  2020-9-15 20:19

    Amazing video, sweet memories. I love it and recommend this to my friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Ultimo Concierto B []  2020-2-2 22:34

    Product as described ! Quick shipping. Im so Glad to do business with you. Congrats !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Ultimo Concierto B []  2020-2-2 22:34

    The CD contains a lot of songs that take me back in time when the band used to be around

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Ultimo Concierto a []  2020-12-30 21:29

    no words just complete amazing from begining to end, it's the oportunity to listen the best concert of the band wich i miss it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Ultimo Concierto a []  2020-12-30 21:29

    (This review is for the set of 2 cds, A and B, that by all means should be considered toguether. Soda had to release 2 cd's for contractual reasons but we forgive them for this..)Set yourself in Buanos Aires, at the packed River Plate stadium, August 1997. It is the latest concert of what is without any doubt the greatest rock band to ever have come from latin-american soil. The unforgetable melody of La Ciudad de la Furia, a song about the darker side of Buenos Aires itself, blares into the stadium and penetrates deep into the collective conciousness of the thousands of adoring fans. Now quick forward to the latest song, De Musica Lijera, pure rock and roll bliss, fans screaming the lyrics like angry and awesome guitar riffs roaring for the latest time. Everybody in the stadium knows that is to be the end of it. Soda Stereo is to be no more. They can place the sadness aside, in between these two moments all those show had been treated to an unadulterated piece of melody heaven. It is precisely that what this pair of cd's test to overstate the importance of Soda Stereo to latin-american melody is impossible. This band which fused elements of ska, new-wave, pure rock and others into melody that was remarkably progressive for its time and put has influenced so a lot of others that it effectively has placed itself at the top of the latin rock world. In the 80's they opened doors for what would later become a musical revival not seen in Argentina since the time of the tango. If you have not listened to their melody yet, take some time to do it. Listen repeatedly to these cd's and pick up all of their subtlelties, for the melody made by Soda is just plain great. Even if you do not understand a word of Spanish you will apreciate what you will be listening da has always delivered better performances live than in the studio, feeding off the crowd's energy. The performances in these cd's are not exeption. Listen to classics like La ciudad de la furia, Persiana americana, Zoom, El temblor, Ella uso mi cabeza como un revolver, Cancion Animal, Musica lijera among others and understand what this band was all pains me to see some of the trash that inundated the american and globe markets coming from latin-america and at the same time for there to be no difussion of some amazing melody like the one Soda created. Some gems from latin-america are known worldwide such as Brazilian music, salsa, merengue and other colourful examples. It is time for the rocker side to be known ll all of your other melody if you have to, but obtain these cd's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ABBA: In Concert 1979 []  2020-2-2 2:29

    Given the title, I expected more concert. Like the ABBA song says, I "Took a Chance" and encountered my first disappointment with an ABBA product. I watch a lot of the Wimbley Arena videos on U-Tube and honestly thought this CD was a video of that concert. I knew I had created a mistake when the opening track was Waterloo (the actual end of the Wembley concert) and it went down hill from there. The sound quality was missing one thing: quality. While it may not be the case; I'm thinking this CD was an attempt to capitalize on ABBAs fame and I can only hope that members of the group didn't place their stamp of approval on this very inferior product. I'll take part of the blame, however. The title does say "ABBA In Concert" and doesn't say which concert. My poor and the reason I didn't rate it as one star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ABBA: In Concert 1979 []  2020-2-2 2:29

    I orginally had this concert on Laser Disc back in the early 80's. I had been looking for a DVD replacement for years. To my knowledge, it is the only concert DVD that contains the song "Hole in Your Soul". Every ABBA fan should have this in their collection. Thank you, Amazon, for making my collection complete!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Abba Gold: Greatest Hits []  2020-1-17 1:58

    ABBA-Gold has been one of my all time favorite CDs for a lot of years. I recently bought a turntable (finally!) and was thrilled to see this limited edition on vinyl. The packaging is very handsome, and the sleeves have background information and lots of amazing pictures. The gold colourful vinyl is absolutely GORGEOUS! The sound is so far superior to the CD, it's like a whole fresh experience. It's smoother, more spacious, natural, and detailed yet still retains the pop, processed sound. They didn't test to 'clean up' or alter the mix. Very faithful to the original in my opinion. One caveat is that my copy has a bit of surface noise. It's beautiful audible in between songs but rarely during the music. I think this is going to be one of my favorite LPs as well. I can't wait for the 45 ver of ABBA The Album due to be released soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Abba Gold: Greatest Hits []  2020-1-17 1:58

    Best Purchase that can ever be mma Mia! Have you ever been stuck in traffic with nothing to listen to? I know I have. It’s horrific. But I guess that’s just the Name of The Game. There is one real method to fix this. Does your Mother Know about ABBA Gold: Greatest Hits. You don’t have to be a Super Trouper in the car, you don’t even need to send out an S.O.S. Simply take the CD out of the case and pop it into the CD player. Not only will you become the Dancing Queen, you will also be saying “Thank You For The Music.”Unbeatable Dance SongsFrom Voulez-Vous to Lay All Your Love on Me, this iconic CD features some of the songs from Mamma Mia! The Musical. It also Features other songs like Fernando and Chiquitita. Knowing Me, Knowing you, you’ll most certainly wish to obtain up and dance. I wouldn’t recommend it may be asking, “Why do I need the CD when I can listen to ABBA on Spotify?” I’ll tell you why: Non. Stop. ABBA. Gold. Greatest. Hits. It’s as easy as that. The CD plays on repeat, and you only pay the price ONE time, no monthly fee, guaranteed!Car RidesWith this CD on your side, there is no possibility that you will obtain bored in the car. You’ll even wish to take it inside and listen to it frequently. Each song on the CD is like a fresh adventure. I can’t create promises, but, if you listen to it enough, your livestock judging squad should improve in od Improvement!This CD will most definitely improve your mood tenfold. If you’re having a poor day, the wide dozens of songs will quickly turn your frown upside down. It is the easiest fix when storm clouds are overshadowing your day. If there are dark feelings on your horizon, this is the CD for A is by far one of the best bands of the 1970’s. They are a Swedish band who’s first hit “Waterloo” is included on this Gold CD. I Have A Dream that you will wish to be prepared for the ABBA reunion tour in 2018. During the concert, through your knowledge of all these songs, the band is sure to ask you to be “One of Us.”DrawbacksYou may be wondering, “There has to be some negatives to this CD, aren’t there?” Yes, there are. The largest negative is that you could certainly obtain caught being a distracted driver! You will wish to dance non-stop in the car. Another drawback to this CD, you’ll be upset that you didn’t buy two. Treat it like the treasure it is though, you’ll wish to be careful to not scratch it, that would simply ruin the golden voices that pour out of this fordable!The best part? It doesn’t even cost the much Money, Money, Money! With the sweetened deal, you should be saying Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! After all, The Champion Takes It All! You don’t even have to go all the method to Waterloo to obtain it. This CD simply says “Take a Possibility On Me!” Order your copy of ABBA Gold: Greatest Hits while you still can!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Abba Gold: Greatest Hits []  2020-1-17 1:58

    >What a fabulous group that literally came out of nowhere to be a sensational hit for a lot of years. This CD collection has a lot of of the group's huge hits, including "Dancing Queen" and my favorite, "Waterloo". No ABBA fan should be without this CD collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Abba Gold: Greatest Hits []  2020-1-17 1:58

    When trying to play the CD, it was skipping and did not play any song through, even stopped at one point. I don’t know how this could happen to a CD that was just bought. I tried buying CD cleansers to see if there was any improvement but the CD was gone. Very disappointed I spent my cash on this, to not have any of the greatest hits I was so looking forward to listening to. I really don’t wish to place a star because I didn’t even listen to one song throughout.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More ABBA Gold []  2020-1-18 23:15

    Just what you expect from this abba greatest hits!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ABBA: The Movie []  2020-7-13 20:55

    A product of a more innocent time, by a band that was far more innocent than most even then. Not a trace of cynicism or anger in this film, just a relaxing, highly enveloping experience that is a breeze to watch over and over again. Create no mistake, these were seriously talented and sophisticated musicians and songwriters. It becomes shockingly more apparent as time goes on just how GOOD this melody was, feel free to compare it to any music, ever. Amazing. Like a breath of new air, my mood actually changes for the better when I hear their melody or see this movie. And I can't say that about a lot of things. Just think of most of the hollow, vapid, short-lived "entertainers" we have today. They are eons below ABBA. These people were absolutely enjoying life and their careers at this time, which wasn't the case to the same degree by the time they broke up only 5 years later. It's awesome to think how much they accomplished between 1974 and 1982. It's no wonder they continue to sell millions of albums per year even now, in spite of never being "cool", even in their own is film is especially enjoyable to me as I was just becoming aware of the globe as a youngster at this time and remember gazing at Agnetha and thinking "I don't know what it is I like about girls, but I like SOMETHING!". She was the most obvious immediate attraction when the band was being filmed or photographed, but all of the members were very charismatic and talented, even their speaking voices were fantastic. Just watch Benny bouncing around on his piano (shades of Rowlf the Dog on Sesame Road LOL). It's rare to search such worry free moments in e plot is pure silliness, but amazing stuff. I especially like the intrepid reporter's dream/fantasy sequence and the elevator sequence when the girls sing the hypnotic "Eagle". You cannot be an ABBA fan and not have this movie. Obtain it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ABBA: The Movie []  2020-7-13 20:55

    This DVD covers the concerts given by ABBA during their Australian tour. The filming of the concerts themselves was terrific. They place on a amazing present on stage, and of course their melody is what it's all about. I did not care for the story line of the disk jockey following them about during the tour - I found it distracting. Just present me their concerts, please. I know the object of the story was to provide continuity to the concert tour, but I don't think it was needed. ABBA fans just wish to watch and hear ABBA! I enjoyed watching the enthusiasm of their audiences as well as their performances.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386