Read confessions of an urban fish and wildlife officer in washington state reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all confessions of an urban fish and wildlife officer in washington state reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    washington state judiciary case searchib [case search njyg]  2020-8-20 9:16
    [email protected]

    azihrylrvzwt delaware judiciary case find justice court las vegas case find baltimore county court case find illegal find and seizure supreme court cases orange county clerk of court case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    washington court case search [iowa case search]  2020-8-26 20:43
    [email protected]

    maryland judiciary case view www service virginia judiciary case find why not test here the original source wayne county case find palm beach county clerk of court case find judicial case find maryland

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


    Add your opinion on confessions of an urban fish and wildlife officer in washington state or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to purchase lasix in Charlotte [purchase lasix cheap]  2020-9-14 2:9
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Omaha online can u lasix over the counter top 11 best locations to lasix in Canada cost of lasix for dogs get lasix prescription how to lasix in Omaha cheap lasix in Fresno lasix dosage purchase lasix from Austin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Albuquerque [where to buy lasix in UK online]  2020-9-17 13:34
    [email protected]

    best for lasix in Poland top 5 best locations to lasix in United States where to generic lasix where to lasix in Japan top 9 best locations to lasix in Israel buy lasix online with prescription lasix online pharmacy in Oklahoma cheap lasix in Indianapolis buy lasix in Portland

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Oakland online [how to buy lasix in Puerto Rico]  2020-9-17 7:28
    [email protected]

    lasix online from Seattle buy lasix online from UK how to lasix in Portland lasix from Los Angeles lasix buy lasix online from San Diego where to lasix in Kansas online buy lasix in Sweden lasix online pharmacy in United States

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Albuquerque online [best price for lasix in Netherlands]  2020-9-13 17:18
    [email protected]

    cost of lasix lasix online canada lasix in Omaha where to lasix in Austria where to lasix in Detroit where to lasix in Memphis price lasix purchase lasix from Fresh York where to lasix in El Paso

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    top 7 best places to buy lasix in Finland [buy lasix in Toledo]  2020-9-14 1:27
    [email protected]

    lasix from Omaha lasix how much where to lasix in St Louis lasix online pharmacy in San Jose buy lasix online from El Paso how to lasix lasix online in india

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    my case in gov search [broward county civil case search]  2020-9-3 1:23
    [email protected]

    see post miami dade criminal case find brazoria county case find website here her comment is here search more his comment is here kcoj case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Czech Republic online [how to buy lasix in Italy]  2020-9-13 21:51
    [email protected]

    how to lasix cheap lasix in Hong Kong discount brand name lasix where to lasix in France lasix online india lasix per pill where to lasix in Buffalo where to lasix in Columbus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    miami dade clerk of courts case search [md case search judiciary]  2020-8-23 12:25
    [email protected]

    index website web maryalnd case find this page more information here case find orange county fl case find fulton county state court case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    how to buy lasix in Chicago [lasix rx in canada]  2020-9-17 5:31
    [email protected]

    who can lasix buying lasix in canada how to lasix in Norway best for lasix in Long Beach where to lasix in Washington how can i lasix best method to search lasix in Czech Republic where is better to lasix cheap lasix in Singapore where to lasix in Fresh Orleans online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Portland [best price for lasix in New York]  2020-9-14 1:55
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Sweden buy lasix in San Francisco where to lasix in Baltimore online lasix 40mg cheap lasix in San Antonio top 7 best locations to lasix in Hungary top 9 best locations to lasix in Netherlands purchase lasix from Saudi Arabia buy lasix online from Washington buy furosemide

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    lasix online pharmacy in Cleveland [buying lasix without prescription]  2020-9-17 5:15
    [email protected]

    lasix in Greece lasix comparison lasix in Puerto Rico lasix in Germany where to lasix in Japan online how to lasix in Miami cheap lasix in Spain

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in San Diego [where to purchase lasix in Charlotte]  2020-9-13 14:26
    [email protected]

    united healthcare lasix best for lasix in Buffalo where to lasix in Cincinnati online how to lasix in San Diego where to lasix in Sweden where to lasix in Tulsa buy lasix fedex shipping

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Greece [cheap lasix in New York]  2020-9-13 15:58
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Phoenix online top 8 best locations to lasix in Omaha lasix online pharmacy in Denmark where to lasix in Tucson online best method to search lasix in San Francisco how much does lasix cost where to lasix in Austria best for lasix in Fresh York

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Denver online [best way to find cheap lasix in Long Beach]  2020-9-17 4:36
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Boston canada lasix generic top 6 best locations to lasix in Los Angeles where to lasix in Toledo buy true lasix where to lasix in Greece online best for lasix in United Kingdom best for lasix in Austin best for lasix in Japan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    dose of cialis [cialis safe ]  2020-8-20 4:58
    [email protected]

    When a the human race wickedness not oneself discount website cialis 50mg within down in the mouth gelatins and revascularization in slushy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best way to find cheap lasix in Tucson [buy lasix online from Japan]  2020-9-13 22:54
    [email protected]

    lasix in Tucson lasix online pharmacy in San Francisco lasix online pharmacy in Kansas buying lasix best method to search lasix in Charlotte top 3 best locations to lasix in Indianapolis best for lasix in Norway

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best way to find cheap lasix in Netherlands [lasix medication]  2020-9-17 6:15
    [email protected]

    how to lasix in Detroit where to lasix online canadian lasix online lasix online from Canada cheap lasix 100 canada lasix online pharmacy in Seattle lasix by mail

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    search and seizure case law [collin county case search]  2020-8-23 16:35
    [email protected]

    pacer case locator find agree with what google did to me fairfax county case find dc court case find my find the original source he has a amazing point

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Urban Fish and Wildlife Officer in Washington State []  2020-2-2 19:48

    I worked with the author for nearly twenty years, so I have a natural bias for this book. I loved it! Read it from cover to cover in an afternoon of being transfixed and chuckling. Greg was one of the best officers in the state, and I know that, because I was his Sgt. during the latest half of my career. ( He received the prestigious Shikar Safari award as the Officer of the Year in the 1990's.) This is an honest, fact filled book that exposes some of the weaknesses of the complex management problems of our Fish and Wildlife Department. Buy this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Urban Fish and Wildlife Officer in Washington State []  2020-2-2 19:48

    This is a fun, simple read on the long career of one Enforcement Officer. Entertaining stories that depict how things once where and how they are now. You will learn about the exciting days and the frustrations that face these officers and other staff members on a everyday basis. The overall theme here is that, throughout it all, this was still the greatest job in the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Urban Fish and Wildlife Officer in Washington State []  2020-2-2 19:48

    I liked the author's ability to admit his own mistakes but humbly taking for other "smart" moves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Urban Fish and Wildlife Officer in Washington State []  2020-2-2 19:48

    A spectacular read. Modern problems in fish and wildlife enforcement are analyzed through sharing experiences that range from thrilling to hilarious, but best of all, true.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Urban Fish and Wildlife Officer in Washington State []  2020-2-2 19:48

    Was an interesting to read what android game wardens feel and what they go through. [email protected]#$%! was longer. Enjoyed over all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Urban Fish and Wildlife Officer in Washington State []  2020-2-2 19:48

    I am well aquatinted with this officer and have documented evidence including his private work journal and email correspondence. This book fails to mention that a lot of of his alleged “violation contacts” were 100% illegitimate. For example, Haw issued a citation for leaving filleted fish remains in a lake in about 10’ - 15’ of water. Haw was asked if he would prefer that all of those nutrients be place in plastic bags and sent to the landfill. Haw replied, “I don’t know. But they don’t belong in the lake.” And when Haw was asked what RCW or WAC was in violation, Haw replied, “I don’t know. I’m not an attorney.” It is the responsibility of a law enforcement officer to KNOW THE LAW!!! There is NO state law versus leaving fish remains in any body of water in Washington State! In fact, WDFW biologists encourage it, referring to it as “nutrient enhancement”!!! According to Haw’s everyday journal, he dumped the fish remains that he had removed from the lake at Mud Bay in Mclane Creek a few days later. Officer Haw’s emails contained numerous false statements and inconsistencies concerning the case. In the court room, there was no probable cause found, and the case was dropped by the Thurston County prosector. Haw repeatedly demonstrated that he was more concerned about establishing a false photo of being the most active officer, than he was about enforcing actual fish and android game laws and protecting the natural resources. Unfortunately Haw’s superiors encouraged Haw in his misconduct, showering him with praise and adoration, rather than correcting his behavior. This book is Greg Haw’s attempt to perpetuate the false photo that he was the best enforcement officer at WDFW.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Urban Fish and Wildlife Officer in Washington State []  2020-2-2 19:48

    Amazing book, a must read for any outdoor enthusiast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Urban Fish and Wildlife Officer in Washington State []  2020-2-2 19:48

    This book is a must read for anyone who is interested in the work and globe of wildlife law enforcement officers. Haw's ability to relate his experiences makes this an entertaining and informative chronology of a long and distinguished career. The writing and storytelling effectively conveys what it's really like to work in this dangerous, challenging, and fun profession. His recollections remind us of how risky the job can be for hard charging wildlife officers who frequently work alone, routinely encounter armed suspects, and work in communities sometimes dominated by potentially violent anti-government personalities. Haw deserves our thanks for his career as a public servant. He place his life on the line to maintain public safety and protect natural resources in the state of Washington and now, through this perfect biography of his career, you can relive his true life experiences and understand what it's like to be a boots on the ground wildlife law enforcement officer. This book is a true page turner that you won't wish to place down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Urban Fish and Wildlife Officer in Washington State []  2020-2-2 19:48

    A very entertaining read! An insight into a small known globe of not only law enforcement but wildlife law enforcement and the author so refreshingly speaks the truth to bullsh*t.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Honey and Venom: Confessions of an Urban Beekeeper []  2020-6-10 20:11

    This really is a story more about beekeepers than it is about bees. I admit to being a small disappointed in that, but that is on me not the author. The author tells a lot of tales of beekeeping in the urban environment of Fresh York Town and around the world. He tells entertaining, though occasionally perplexing tales, about beekeepers and their a lot of foibles. Celebrity names and areas abound, the author has led a charmed life through beekeeping. A sweet read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Honey and Venom: Confessions of an Urban Beekeeper []  2020-6-10 20:11

    "Life is the flower for which love is the honey." whittyI was thrilled to keep this advanced reader copy of Andrew Cote's globe of honey bees from Ballantine Books. My family currently resides in North Dakota, where there are nothing but miles upon miles of fields full of canola, flax, barley, etc. They honey bee plays a large part in production of these crops, and you can't support but message all the bee boxes as you traverse the countryside (pretty much the whole entire state). This is why North Dakota is the number 1 producer of honey in the United States. Therefore, I dove into Cote's memoir with eager anticipation about all the fresh things I would learn about the honey bee and the production of honey.Andrew Coté is the founder of the Fresh York Town Beekeeper's Association and the executive director of Bees Without Borders, an international nonprofit that helps needy countries and communities develop their own beekeeping apiaries. Their organization has allowed them to travel to a lot of corners of the world; Fiji, Zimbabwe, and Korea...just to name a few far flung countries, and getting to read of his travels was so fun.Honey and Venom is divided into 12 chapters, covering a chapter for each month of the year. Each chapter is also told with a backstory where the reader gets to dive into Cote's family history, beekeeping fun with friends, his travels around the world, and how each month brings something fresh into the life of a beekeeper.I'm a large fan of a backstory within a story, so I was constantly drawn into each chapter as the story progressed along with my knowledge of the honey bee and it's keepers. Cote is not just rambling on about himself throughout the story. Instead, his tales contain his family, mates and beekeeping r those afraid that this is a 'typical memoir' where the author just drones on....pun intended...it is not. Cote has a fun method of telling his story along with the facts of bee keeping life by sprinkling knowledge of the honey bee and beekeeping throughout each chapter. I also found myself laughing along with him and his experiences as a beekeeper throughout the memoir.I learned so much and quite a few fun facts about the honey bee. For example, did you know that honey bees can be trained to detect bombs or cancer? That the honey bee and dinosaurs coexisted since around the Cretaceous period?? And never eat bananas before....well....you'll have to read the story to learn that bit of trivia.Andrew Cote's tale is truly memorable, educational, and endearing. The method he works with and is impassioned to support others endeared me to his life and his cause. I highly recommend this book for anyone looking to learn more about the honey bee or would love to dive into the fun globe of a beekeeper, and I especially recommend this book to school teachers. I could definitely see myself teaching this memoir to my English class."Everyone should have two or three hives of bees. Bees are easier to hold than a dog or cat. They are more interesting than gerbils."Thank you NetGalley for this advanced reader copy in exchange for my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions Of An Urban Author 3: "To New Beginnings" Episode 3 (Confession Of An Urban Author) []  2020-9-17 18:16

    This book was everything from beginning to end drama action suspense up and down story well written enjoyed reading can't wait for part four

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions Of An Urban Author 3: "To New Beginnings" Episode 3 (Confession Of An Urban Author) []  2020-9-17 18:16

    I tell you what, these characters here are with the straight foolishness! Simone wears her heart on her head and sleeve, fast to jump ship cause she's been hurt, fool stack your paper. Marcus I can't call it 🤦! Tori is just scandalous! Zion is a smooth talker, but I have a feeling he will obtain burned. 🔥🔥🔥

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions Of An Urban Author 3: "To New Beginnings" Episode 3 (Confession Of An Urban Author) []  2020-9-17 18:16

    Not only is the drama unfolding in the urban world, it’s just as poor behind bars. Tori is seeing a whole fresh method of life and doing things that she never imagined. She even got at Dom from behind bars. Wow! Marcus and Zion remain worthless and the messiness continues. Can’t wait to see what book 4 brings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions Of An Urban Author 3: "To New Beginnings" Episode 3 (Confession Of An Urban Author) []  2020-9-17 18:16

    Episode 3 is getting juicy. More author drama and familiar scenes and I like it lol. These publishers will tell you one thing and do something else in return. I’m satisfied Simone is opening her eyes and taking accountability of her faults but that Marcus is GARBAGE. Tori shocked me lol I’m so weak at her. Zion still being cat daddy but he bout his business. I believe episode 4 is the finale so I’m waiting for it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions Of An Urban Author 3: "To New Beginnings" Episode 3 (Confession Of An Urban Author) []  2020-9-17 18:16

    Just when you think you’ve figured it out it’s over. This series is like a soap opera in book format. Each book I’m hoping for a conclusion that I’m left hanging on. I’m trying to figure out Sabrina’s motives, rooting low key for Zion and Simone, and praying Marcus gets his life together. Tori is a whole side story and I’m just hoping sis comes out on the winning side of her saga

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions Of An Urban Author 3: "To New Beginnings" Episode 3 (Confession Of An Urban Author) []  2020-9-17 18:16

    In episode 3 we see some familiar characters create appearances and the drama continues. Without giving to much away let’s just say everyone in this book need prayer. Amen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions Of An Urban Author 3: "To New Beginnings" Episode 3 (Confession Of An Urban Author) []  2020-9-17 18:16

    I am about to have a whiplash with everything going on especially Zion. You would think he would slow it down but noooooo. Then I thought Marcus was on the path to redemption but he is always scheming to ensure his well being. Without giving out any spoilers I suggest you read and anticipate Episode 4. Trust me I am!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions Of An Urban Author 3: "To New Beginnings" Episode 3 (Confession Of An Urban Author) []  2020-9-17 18:16

    This series has me on edge with storyline. Blake Karrington is doing an awesome job at keeping my interest & anticipation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions Of An Urban Author 3: "To New Beginnings" Episode 3 (Confession Of An Urban Author) []  2020-9-17 18:16

    I guess the saying is true, men will be men! Not, that's an excuse to be dusty and trifling. Stop sleeping with every girl you meet. also women need to quit being so simple for it. Amazing read! I hope Sabrina gives Zion a run for his money. Marcus needs to grow up! Tori girl, what are you getting yourself involved with? Simone don't be so bitter that you ruin your career hunny. Can't wait until book 4!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions Of An Urban Author 3: "To New Beginnings" Episode 3 (Confession Of An Urban Author) []  2020-9-17 18:16

    I think Zion going to obtain in problem again!! Marcus I just don't know. Can't wait to see what happens!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Washington State Birds: A Folding Pocket Guide to Familiar Species (Wildlife and Nature Identification) []  2020-1-4 21:3

    Amazing small tutorial to hold in my backpack for hikes and beach :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Washington State Birds: A Folding Pocket Guide to Familiar Species (Wildlife and Nature Identification) []  2020-1-4 21:3

    Fits in my jacket pocket for when I'm on a walk or bike ride. So simple to have just the facts and not a huge book to page thru or lug around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Washington State Birds: A Folding Pocket Guide to Familiar Species (Wildlife and Nature Identification) []  2020-1-4 21:3

    my husband and I hold it on the patio and refer to it often while watching the birds at our feeders. it is nice to know the names of the birds we see

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Washington State Birds: A Folding Pocket Guide to Familiar Species (Wildlife and Nature Identification) []  2020-1-4 21:3

    Be v near there soon

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Washington State Birds: A Folding Pocket Guide to Familiar Species (Wildlife and Nature Identification) []  2020-1-4 21:3

    Excellent to fit in with my travels, amazing color,good information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Washington State Birds: A Folding Pocket Guide to Familiar Species (Wildlife and Nature Identification) []  2020-1-4 21:3

    This is a amazing guide. Simple to use. We now know what birds we have visiting our backyard feeders.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Washington State Birds: A Folding Pocket Guide to Familiar Species (Wildlife and Nature Identification) []  2020-1-4 21:3

    This with a set of binoculars created an perfect bonus for my grandchildren. Unbelievable quality. Created to latest a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Washington State Birds: A Folding Pocket Guide to Familiar Species (Wildlife and Nature Identification) []  2020-1-4 21:3

    LOVE that it is plasticized so the rain does nothing to it. Fits easily in the pocket of the backpack and has LOTS of colourful pictures to support me ID birds when I don't have the massive book around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Washington State Birds: A Folding Pocket Guide to Familiar Species (Wildlife and Nature Identification) []  2020-1-4 21:3

    Very handy! A nice light-weight reference to carry in your backpack, vehicle or purse. The plastic coating can withstand moisture & will easily wipe clean.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Washington State Birds: A Folding Pocket Guide to Familiar Species (Wildlife and Nature Identification) []  2020-1-4 21:3

    I have two bird feeders. This tutorial makes it simple to identify the birds in my garden. Appreciate that it's laminated as it gets massive use from my grandchildren

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Overseas Brat: Growing up in Europe during the 1960s and early 70s []  2020-7-20 19:12

    This was a well written book, factual and fun. The method Ron lays out the background and everyday events of a group of mates in Spain brought back the actual memories of those days. A lot of have heard of the 60's, very few experienced it the method we did in Europe. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Overseas Brat: Growing up in Europe during the 1960s and early 70s []  2020-7-20 19:12

    Without a doubt I loved this book because I lived much of it. Beyond that Ron has given me and other Spain based brats a method to support their mates and family understand the wonderful experience we had. I also love how Ron writes in a remarkably naive method conveying the experience of being in his shoes at that time. A amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Overseas Brat: Growing up in Europe during the 1960s and early 70s []  2020-7-20 19:12

    Most interesting to read about what it was like growing up in Spain, as well as traveling to other locations in Europe. The boyhood dreams and adventures are recounted with heart and humor, and the family and mates of the author portrayed in loving detail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Overseas Brat: Growing up in Europe during the 1960s and early 70s []  2020-7-20 19:12

    Not well written. But an interesting story about a third country kid trying to integrate into adult society. We raised our daughter in Uganda. She left for university in Canada, an American who had never lived in the states. After 5 years in Canada, she walked the Camino de Santiago then tried working in Uganda. After 5 months or so in Uganda she moved to the States where she has finally started to fit in. She didn't have as a lot of problems as the author of this book. But a lot of of the same challenges he experienced 40 years ago when Americans were less tolerant of foreigners. Maybe that's why this man had such a hard time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Overseas Brat: Growing up in Europe during the 1960s and early 70s []  2020-7-20 19:12

    captivating well written it takes you there on a journey thats intriguing informative and simple to read with amazing info overall amazing book thank you Ron for a amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Overseas Brat: Growing up in Europe during the 1960s and early 70s []  2020-7-20 19:12

    As a fellow Air Force Brat whose family lived in Europe in the 1960s, I applaud this book. So a lot of of us look back at that time and indeed understand that we were “strangers in a strange land.” We were American kids, military kids, thrown into ancient cultures, imbedded in neighborhoods far, far from suburban USA, and far from the military bases we often lived. “Confessions” is a unbelievable chronicle of the “third culture” that American military Brats often occupy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Overseas Brat: Growing up in Europe during the 1960s and early 70s []  2020-7-20 19:12

    Amazing storytelling style. Really brought back memories in vivid color. Knowing a lot of of the same ‘characters’ brought them back in a method looking at the year books can’t. Thank you so much Ron for such an exceptional read! Looking forward to your next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Overseas Brat: Growing up in Europe during the 1960s and early 70s []  2020-7-20 19:12

    Love the title and can’t wait to read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paddling Washington: Flatwater and Whitewater Routes in Washington State and the Inland Northwest []  2020-8-7 18:58

    I bought this book to support in figuring out where in Washington I could do longer SUP trips. So far the paddle times are spot on for paddle boards as well as kayaks and canoes. Amazing book for planning any river trip!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paddling Washington: Flatwater and Whitewater Routes in Washington State and the Inland Northwest []  2020-8-7 18:58

    amazing locations listed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paddling Washington: Flatwater and Whitewater Routes in Washington State and the Inland Northwest []  2020-8-7 18:58

    Amazing informative book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Overseas Brat: Growing up in Europe during the 1960s and early 70s []  2020-7-20 19:12

    I also grew up as a Brat in Madrid during the same era as Ron. Although our paths never crossed, and our stories are much different, like other Overseas Brats, I understand. It is indeed very difficult to return to the United States after such an adventure. Books like these need to be written. They need to search their method into Overseas School Libraries and should be discussed with current Overseas Brats. Thank you, Ronald, for sharing your experience. I am glad you survived!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Overseas Brat: Growing up in Europe during the 1960s and early 70s []  2020-7-20 19:12

    very very interesting book, couldn't place it down loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paddling Washington: Flatwater and Whitewater Routes in Washington State and the Inland Northwest []  2020-8-7 18:58

    Just what I was looking for, for paddling some of the rivers of western Washington! Amazing information and rating of rivers, where to place in, take out and class ratings so you know what you are getting into. Amazing maps ans simple to search the rivers and locations you want!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paddling Washington: Flatwater and Whitewater Routes in Washington State and the Inland Northwest []  2020-8-7 18:58

    Very helpful book. I used several of the routes with amazing successs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paddling Washington: Flatwater and Whitewater Routes in Washington State and the Inland Northwest []  2020-8-7 18:58

    This multi-author work mentions just about every stream in Washington state and gives some estimate of difficulty of each section. I have found numerous inaccuracies. Check for yourself the zone and condition of put-ins and take-outs, because a lot of which the authors suggest, don't exist. The Sauk River access from/to Sauk Park, for example, is at the bottom of a 25 foot vertical cliff; and forget about finding or using Gilligan Creek. From the Sauk River to Conway there's only one south side access, which is at Presenten Creek, with OK off-highway parking and a rough carry through blackberry bushes to a little gravel beach. The North side of the river is better equipped with begin and take out sites.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paddling Washington: Flatwater and Whitewater Routes in Washington State and the Inland Northwest []  2020-8-7 18:58

    This is just what I was looking for, a comprehensive book for anyone who wants to paddle rivers and lakes in Washington. I have an older book with some of the same information, but this is recently updated with areas of put-ins and take-outs. Amazing maps and nice info on what to watch out for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paddling Washington: Flatwater and Whitewater Routes in Washington State and the Inland Northwest []  2020-8-7 18:58

    excellent for figuring out locations to kayak or canoe

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paddling Washington: Flatwater and Whitewater Routes in Washington State and the Inland Northwest []  2020-8-7 18:58

    This is a really amazing book. I recently moved to Washington and was a whitewater raft tutorial in Colorado. I bought a raft and wanted to go on some trips, but didn't know anything about the rivers in the area. A google find did small to help, and I could not search the info I required to safely float the rivers. This book is amazing- it has a amazing river map that shows place ins and take outs, as well as any major features on the river. It also gives a amazing description of the route, what to expect, the best time of year to go, average water flow, and all the other small things that a river rat needs to st of the trips are flat water- class I-II (the authors spent most of their time in a canoe), but there is a little selection of white water trips as well. Its everything you need to plan an amazing trip!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paddling Washington: Flatwater and Whitewater Routes in Washington State and the Inland Northwest []  2020-8-7 18:58

    Having done two of the routes described in this book (Ross Lake and the Yakima River Canyon), I have mixed feelings:On one hand, there is a lot of useful info in this book (e.g. which sections of which rivers are most suitable for paddling, and at what water levels).On the other hand, the description for Ross Lake wasn't very detailed (e.g. no mention of the one-mile lake access trail), and the map for the Yakima River Canyon route had the take-out website a mile downstream of the actual ere does not appear to be a www service for submitting and viewing errata for this so, given that most of the routes in this book are on rivers and require a shuttle, a list of reliable shuttle companies would have been a plus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    151 Dives in the Protected Waters of Washington State and British Columbia: The Complete Trailhead to Summit Guide []  2020-7-17 20:16

    A amazing choice, partly because most other books on this subject appear to be out-of-print. I am a snorkler, and I appreciate how the book identifies amazing snokeling websites and specifies the depth of each site. The driving directions and the description of the sealife are very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    151 Dives in the Protected Waters of Washington State and British Columbia: The Complete Trailhead to Summit Guide []  2020-7-17 20:16

    Super

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    151 Dives in the Protected Waters of Washington State and British Columbia: The Complete Trailhead to Summit Guide []  2020-7-17 20:16

    This is a beautiful amazing guide, its a bit dated, but covers locations in Canada beautiful well. There are method too a lot of dive websites in the region for any book to cover them all, and I found this book to be lacking in its coverage of the San Juans and South Puget Sound area, but excelled more in the Canadian waters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    151 Dives in the Protected Waters of Washington State and British Columbia: The Complete Trailhead to Summit Guide []  2020-7-17 20:16

    Amazing huge book with a lot of diving PNW websites documented published in 2007. Unfortunately all the pictures are black and white.I still very like it for it textual and map content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    151 Dives in the Protected Waters of Washington State and British Columbia: The Complete Trailhead to Summit Guide []  2020-7-17 20:16

    a small outdated but it has a lot of info on the dive sites. and since they don't change that much it is a nice tutorial to what is available in the Northwest

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Account of the Battle of Bladensburg: By an Officer who fought in the Battle []  2020-7-1 19:33

    I expected much more. It was like a thumbnail sketch, in four pages of what took place. While I don't regret buying it, I hoped for more. A map would have helped, too

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister []  2020-1-18 21:18

    Have you ever read a well written book that you just couldn’t like? The characters, the topic matter, the plot. There are a few gems in here that I did like, but for the most part this was a struggle for me to finish and a depressing story all around. However, as I said, it is well written, so I’m sure a lot of people do have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister []  2020-1-18 21:18

    Thoroughly enjoyed this tale of Cinderella. Stories are truly various from various perspectives. This gives a whole fresh look at the ugly stepsisters vs not good pitiful orphan child. Enjoyed this as much as wicked. Bring on more of this type of fairy tale to enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Economic Hitman []  2020-1-16 14:45

    Sadly Validated things i have believed without evidence. Read it and double checked facts as i went. Convinced he is the true deal. My only question is how does he not obtain whacked after naming names. Certainly not proud moments for our country. Makes our protestingRussia "meddling" laughable hypocrisy. Definitely do as I saw not as I do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Economic Hitman []  2020-1-16 14:45

    Perkins up a amazing case of a clear and show danger to globe peace and prosperity, which is the rampant greed and imperialism that is so evident in the efforts to corporatize the entire world, starting of course by our exploiting weaker countries and making them puppets by encouraging them into crushing debt. Alas, like a lot of a tell-all book, I want a stronger writer had done this instead, to make at the very least a stronger sense of context and activism.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Art Addict []  2020-2-1 15:15

    This is the condensed ver of the Peggy Guggenheim autobiography Out of this Century and leaves out everything connected with Max Ernst (that is a lot). I recommend reading the long ver instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Art Addict []  2020-2-1 15:15

    I bought this book because it was and because we were just about to visit the Guggenheim Bilbao. It was a amazing surprise. Very simple to read and packed with interesting art gossip of the time, Peggy really makes it work and brings to life a lot of of the artists of her time. The palazzo in Venice that holds her collection, is not little at all as opposed to what she says in the book, but we knew that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Art Addict []  2020-2-1 15:15

    Two reasons I am glad I read this book and enjoyed it. First, I didn’t know much about Peggy Guggenheim and how she became an art collector and patron. Second, reading her perspective on art and her collection written in the late fifties gives a special perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister []  2020-1-18 21:18

    This is not your fairy tale Cinderella. The characters are complex and have multiple motives. The setting in Holland at the time of the tulip "bubble" allows us to see the characters in both prosperity and adversity. As with the Oz series, the female characters are more strongly written and carry the story. I suspect that some of the disappointment expressed in reviews arises from an expectation of magic or at least magical realism that does not exist in the novel. However, since its absence means that the characters must solve their issues themselves, it should not be seen as detracting from the truth of the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister []  2020-1-18 21:18

    He has once more captured me with his imagination. Once again he has looked into a common grain of sand and transformed it into a unbelievable prism of nighttime-reading pleasure. Amazing story-inventor/reciter

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Economic Hitman []  2020-1-16 14:45

    This should be called “Confessions of an Egomaniac”. Perkins weaves a tale of conspiracy and tries to spice up his life with questionably truthful tales of his interaction in global happenings and a shadowy side of the U.S. Government guiding his actions and rewarding him.I was recommended this title by a mate and looked forward to reading it enthusiastically, however, I found myself struggling to stay interested as the book droned on. I really wanted to like it, but I would have rather read an outright work of fiction than this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Economic Hitman []  2020-1-16 14:45

    The very method the book was written lead one to wonder after reading the whole thing, "Was this a real acc from someone who actually experienced it OR was it well-written fiction designed to match the times and happenings that occurred in the periods and nations represented." The whole idea of being a hit man is to do your job and move on to the next one anonymously, leaving no traces, ideally with a various M.O. to the extent possible. Perkins seems to have done that ... IF he really did anything ... IF he actually existed. IF, IF, IF ... the book left me plagued with doubt which is the best job a hit man can do, The most heinous crime is most successful when the authorities cannot determine whether it was a crime or an accident. The economic hit man can plant a seed and be two continents and a year or two away when the fruits of his labors emerge in the intended (or unintended) e book is definitely fascinating - a page turner. You have to decide whether it is true or fiction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Art Addict []  2020-2-1 15:15

    I enjoyed this Peggy Guggenheim memoir. Although brief, it condenses her collection into too few pages. She also foretells of the greed of collectors who bc the work is expensive. Her position as a “patron” of artists and their work is refreshing in light of today’s market. I didn’t realize it was her uncle’s collection that is the basis for the Guggenheim Museum in NYC, designed by Frank Lloyd Wright who designed it but died before its opening. She is an incredibly intriguing woman; I’ll look for a biography to learn more...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Art Addict []  2020-2-1 15:15

    Who was Peggy Guggenheim? Personally, all I had until this read was a vague understanding that as a Guggenheim heir she contributed a lot to the art world. Beautiful vague, no? Well, that's a lot more than a lot of contemporary artists will come up with. In fact I mentioned this book to quite a successful modern artist and his response was, "She was beautiful crazy, right?"Crazy, not when you read her writing, she wasn't. She had an amazingly begin mind about what art is and what it ought to be. Awesome especially because her family, wealthy though it was, hadn't really given her much of an education in it. So I think what we have here is the liberating result that vast wealth can inspire.I was taken with a kind of simplicity she exudes in her writing. Like a child, she delights in all manner of small things, while simultaneously entertaining the most sophisticated people in the e talks about marriages and relationships but never gets too detailed about it. I know her artist daughter Pegeen came to a poor end but as an example, she mentions nothing about her except to say that she collected her work. So, while the book is the interesting there is clearly a lot missing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Art Addict []  2020-2-1 15:15

    I have followed the Guggenheim art museums and especially like the Fresh York gallery designed by Frank Lloyd Wright. It does seem strange however to walk up curved ramps to each level, and viewing is difficult. However,Peggy started the modern movement and is admired for her tenacity in the face of financial hardship at times. I agree that art today is for collectors and a lot of of the fresh artists are not interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister []  2020-1-18 21:18

    A fast but very interesting read. I'm still getting used to reading books digitally but this was one of the first and totally turns around the Cinderella story in a most interesting and socially-conscious fashion. What would happen if beauty was more of a curse than a blessing? What would happen if poverty turned a desperate mother into an evil manipulator and simultaneously enabled her daughter into thinking for herself in old globe Europe? While still demonstrating that kindness and generousity of spirit are vital attributes for anyone to nurture.Fascinating, indeed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Economic Hitman []  2020-1-16 14:45

    Seducted by so a lot of starred reviews I red the first 50 pages while expecting what the was promised in the reviews to finally start, until I realized that 99% of the content is about the “psychedelic” struggles of a man who is having a amazing time while trying to create the remains of his cautiousness fade away. The remaining 1% is an attempt to describe something of a corporatocracy intrigue a la James Bond but very poorly told and obviously attempting not to reveal too much (if there was something to reveal in the first place). All of what is “confessed” as if from the insider perspective is widely awailable on internet in a much more informative and organized form. Mixing the raw info with the authors private “experiences” wining and hair pulling does not add to the “Intrigue” but just waters the story and ads to the confusion of what the writer really wants to share. The final “words of wisdom” we read in the epilogue come unsupported out of nowhere reinforcing the impression that the initial bipolar disorder of the author split between on one hand the desire to have a amazing life, money, yachts, etc. and on the other hand the punishment of his own cautiousness is still going on. It is clearly waste of paper and time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Economic Hitman []  2020-1-16 14:45

    This is a strong book offering substantial evidence for fighting the corporatocracy in all countries. It has strongly molded my understanding of hostility toward American foreign policy from the viewpoint of developing countries. The depicted abuses of US influence over the globe bank were astonishing. The author explains that the US would encourage developing nations to take on US loans, then force the recipients to hire US corporations for projects, often justified by inflated economic projections. The author bluntly admits that these loans are never meant to be repaid, as all parties involved know the economic projections accompanying these infrastructure loans are bogus. Instead, it is a tool supporting US political power in international e confusion came in the form of the author's insistence that corporations, left alone, are also hurting foreign interests with or without government protection/assistance. He claims that corporations opening foreign factories and paying workers low wages hurts those people...that you'd think $1 a day is better than $0 a day, though in fact this is not the case. However, the author never supports this claim beyond simply asserting it. While the hurt corporatocracy causes to indigenous cultures was lucid and apparent, the hurt done by corporations alone was not. This seems to highlight an internal struggle the author may have. On the one hand, he makes very clear that corporations' use of government to exploit other nations is a staggering problem, while on the other hand he seems to imply that government needs to be more involved with activities of corporations. See the contradiction here? Given his background in economics I presume he could reconcile his stance, though I don’t think he does so in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Economic Hitman []  2020-1-16 14:45

    Well, well, well---another piece to the puzzle as to what constitutes the United States of America!Besides the curse of blood-stained hands from endless battles of aggression there is another sinister side to this country's quest for empire and globe domination--the enslavement of countries and peoples through cleverly devised debt imposition--the same way our government uses on its own people. This debt imposition on foreign countries serves to enrich foreign rulers and US corporations while impoverishing the common rkins was one of the people--a cog in the wheel --that created it all possible and when his conscience finally got the better of him he wrote a book about udents will not read about these economic hit men ion any American textbook. Nor will they, as adults, read about it in any periodical or hear about it on any newscast. Politicians will not tell them about it nor will their religious leaders. Yet there is this book by John Perkins describing the process in detail. But those in power--those responsible for this immoral conduct--will let it to be published and created available to the public without fear of reprisal or consequences--just as they have the countless other books that have spoken truth to power detailing corruption, war-making and deceit by those in the highest offices. Why?? Because the average citizen in this country doesn't care one iota about anything that he perceives as not directly affecting the welfare of himself or his family. That plus the fact that very few people will ever hear of or read this book. People don't read any more--they are plugged into their machines of instant gratification and obtain the bulk of what they think is news from inane sources such as the Letterman show. Even if some do read it, they will soon forget and move on--continuing with their mundane lives completely oblivious to the globe that is suffering and burning outside their doors.And me?? I know the truth--but even those who know the truth, they are powerless. There is nothing that can be done to stop the insanity. It is like death---Death eventually smiles at us all and the best a man can do is smile back.I give this book 5 Stars not because it was particularly well written but because it informs in a globe desperately in need of being informed. Read it if you will but with the understanding and full knowledge that the truth shall not set you free."And There I Was" by DH Koester

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister []  2020-1-18 21:18

    When Maguire rewrites familiar takes like this, I'm often left feeling that his is the real original and the others are just pale Confessions, the characters are well fleshed out, the scenery set so divinely, and the pacing precise. Maguire's impeccable use of language draws you fully into the story, hanging on every word.I was quite startled by the ending, and felt it a small abrupt, but how could I be disappointed after such a magical book! Having a daughter with a disability, I found myself cheering for Ruth. I want we could search out even more about her. I liked the art slant to the story. Iris held my heart, and Clara , my pity.I want the story could have gone on and on, as Wicked has. These are amazing characters that feel alive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister []  2020-1-18 21:18

    "Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister" is Gregory Maguire's twisted take on the classic Cinderella fairytale. The novel is set in seventeenth-century Holland, where two homely-looking sisters, Iris and Ruth, have fled from England with their mother, Margarethe. Told from the younger sister's perspective, the story focuses on the Fisher women's struggle to survive. Margarethe eventually marries a wealthy man who has a attractive daughter, Clara, a self-proclaimed changeling who is extremely difficult and refuses to leave her home. When the family ends up on the verge of bankruptcy, Margarethe devises a plan to introduce her daughters to the Prince of Marsillac at a ball being held in his honor. By this time, Clara has willingly transformed herself into the familiar Cinderella character, and at first she has no plans to attend the ball. Eventually Clara and her sisters devise a secret plan, and the fairy tale (complete with a pumpkin carriage) finally comes to is is a very interesting novel. Although it does follow the primary Cinderella outline, it is so much more than a fairytale. Iris is by far the most interesting hero in the book, and her constant observations about women's roles and beauty are the best parts of the book. "Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister" forces readers to reconsider the traditional roles of heroes and villains, amazing vs. evil, beauty and art, and the power of the family dynamic. If you're in the mood for a very untraditional novel, this is the one for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister []  2020-1-18 21:18

    I bought this book thinking it was a fantasy, but it turned out to be an historical romance patterned after the tale of Cinderella. The only goblins are shadows in an attic or a mind. There is alas, no fairy Godmother. Not for it okay to subtract a star if a book doesn't meet my expectations for `real' magic? Not really. All I can do is alert potential readers to the lack of dragons, mages, magical potions, and all the other usual gizmos of fantasy. "Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister" is a panorama of every-day life in seventeenth century Holland (especially if you happen to be a painter or a grasping widow), quite colourful and beautifully written. However, I didn't care for the author's habit of leaning over my shoulder and pointing out the lessons I should be learning from his book. There is even a "Reader's Group Guide" at novel's end with questions such as, "...Each hero in `Confessions' has blinkers or blinders on about one thing or another. What do the characters overlook, in themselves and in one another?"Some reviews found this habit to be "ironic and sophisticated," but I found it to be pretentious. Ultimately it was the reason why I subtracted a star, even though `Confessions' is a fascinating hero study---no one behaved as might be expected from Charles Perrault's fairy e action takes put while Marie de' Medici is Queen Mother in France, sometime during the first half of the seventeenth century. In the story, she is pictured as an old woman who `travels' to Holland to pick an artist worthy of painting her latest portrait (she was indeed, a very well-painted queen, most notably by Peter Paul Rubens). A ball is given in her honor by the richest family in Haarlem, and it wouldn't be giving away much of the plot to say that the Cinderella hero meets her prince at this ball. However, this is a fairy tale turned inside-out (as you may have guessed from the book's title). The characters I found most appealing were the scheming stepmother (at least until the latest few pages of the book), one of the ugly stepsisters, and the painter who wanted Queen Marie to pick him as her ultimate te: Marie de' Medici was actually forced into exile by her son, Louis XIII of France. She died in the Netherlands in 1642.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386