Read congenital hip disease in adults reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all congenital hip disease in adults reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-1-16 16:19

    A lot of graph and picture borders were chop off so I was not able to view the full image. Very disappointing. If anyone knows a method to resolve the issue, please share. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-1-16 16:19

    I have used this text since 2006, and with each successive edition, this text only gets better! I also had the very fortunate opportunity to learn advanced pathophysiology from Tina Brashers, MD during my time at UVa. Dr. Brashers is a content expert and captivating lecturer, which both created advanced patho digestible and interesting. As such, this text's authors continue to engage readers with a clear and concise writing style surrounding the vast zone of pathophysiology. Two very enthusiastic thumbs up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-1-16 16:19

    I have not had any negative problems with my electronic copy. It is the same as my hard copy.

    0  


    Add your opinion on congenital hip disease in adults or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-1-16 16:19

    Used this book for one of my Pathophysiology classes for a Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) Program. Decent book that is incredibly detailed and not simple to read—definitely would not suggest for those not in higher level provider/medical programs. The diagrams and drawings in the book are perfect and simple to interpret. Would definitely recommend. Got an A in the class having read this cover to cover!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-1-16 16:19

    This is a well-written and edited textbook. I am using this in NP courses and finding it valuable. I am a student and a book nerd so I hold all books that I feel are valuable, this one is a keeper that I will refer back to in the future. Downside is it is heavy, so I purchased a book stand that is padded which works amazing for lap reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-1-16 16:19

    It doesn’t have page numbers...and the pictures cannot be expanded

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-1-16 16:19

    This is a MASSIVE textbook but is amazing in understanding those advanced patho concepts. I used this in conjunction with my patho created ridiculously simple book. What I required further explanation in these books were able to provide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-1-16 16:19

    I like this small book. I use it in addition to my notes in class and it helps. The textbook is long and dreary and this study tutorial helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-1-16 16:19

    I can't believe the errors in the book. How a lot of editions has it gone through? View the table with ICPs. View the chapter summary on Endocrine and you will see. The errors in both the class lecture at UT Arlington (based on this book) and the book would trip me up for hours. This book is HUGE and not portable. The print is minuscule so my eyes obtain tired easily. Obtain out your readers! McCance goes into nitty gritty detail regarding a lot of topics that only researchers in a lab would need to know. Then McCance completely leaves out pertinent true life info you will need for patient care. Breast cancer is a very prevalent disease unfortunately, but McCance does not even touch on the main types of breast cancer: triple negative, triple positive, hormone positive, HER2 status, etc.. As a practitioner this is primary info to understand/know when working with your patients.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-1-16 16:19

    Maybe this book would be a better companion if my course actually had some instruction, but the book itself I am not enjoying. It is hard to read and dry. And the majority of figures the text refers to are pages and pages away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Excuses: The True Story of a Congenital Amputee Who Became a Champion in Wrestling and in Life []  2020-1-19 23:23

    I was really excited about this book. Kyle's story is very inspirational - not letting anything obtain in his method of achieving his goals. When I started reading, however, I became less and less enthralled. While the story is still impressive, the telling was lacking. The writing was somewhat simplistic, and the organization makes the story hard to follow. He jumps around chronologically, making it difficult to follow the progression of his struggles and triumphs. Some of his points are repeated a lot of times in more or less the same language. In all, I only created it through about half the book before I lost interest in wading through for the few glimmers of inspiration buried deep down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Excuses: The True Story of a Congenital Amputee Who Became a Champion in Wrestling and in Life []  2020-1-19 23:23

    Very motivating story, got it for my granddaughter who will be in a wheelchair temporarily from vehicle accident to encourage her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Excuses: The True Story of a Congenital Amputee Who Became a Champion in Wrestling And in Life []  2020-8-12 18:54

    It’s an simple read that will hold you fully engaged from chapter to chapter. However, don't read this book if you're intending to stay where you are in life. Once you see what Kyle has achieved, overcoming the challenges he has faced, the book is truly appropriately titled. And its notice will hit home with you as it did me. We all are exactly where we’ve chosen to be. And so, in the end, the book is really not about Kyle at all. It’s really about all of us, and it’s time to choose differently … with no excuses!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Excuses: The True Story of a Congenital Amputee Who Became a Champion in Wrestling and in Life []  2020-1-19 23:23

    After my mother met Kyle on flight she was working and she commented on how awesome he is and how wonderful his story is, we immediately bought his book. My 10-year-old son really enjoyed reading this autobiography of this wonderful young man And felt very inspired by his can do attitude.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Excuses: The True Story of a Congenital Amputee Who Became a Champion in Wrestling and in Life []  2020-1-19 23:23

    This book is a unbelievable read for anyone stuck the least bit in self pity. I am a cancer survivor and reading this book helped to place things in perspective. Painful realities like Neuropathy can become too huge of a focus and hence a limitation. I feel much better and more in control of my life after reading this unique book. Too often, people allow things which can be overcome become a wall instead of a challenging hurdle. For those of you who did not wrestle in High School this could be a long read. I encourage you to relate his love of wrestling for any passion you have felt in your life. This is an perfect book from a young man of few years and yet he has worked hard and gained a wealth of wisdom. I commend Kyle Maynard and his exceptional book. You will gain much in reading this book. Tad O. Patterson

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Excuses: The True Story of a Congenital Amputee Who Became a Champion in Wrestling And in Life []  2020-8-12 18:54

    Even before you obtain very far into this book, you feel a powerful closeness to Kyle. His examples and his sayings are tremendous. A amazing read and an enjoyable book. It takes me a month to read a book and I finished this one in a few days. GOD BLESS KYLE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Excuses: The True Story of a Congenital Amputee Who Became a Champion in Wrestling And in Life []  2020-8-12 18:54

    Do you have a teenager...self-absorbed, y, shy, disrespectful, angry, unmotivated? Then have him or her read this book. The title says it all: NO EXCUSES. However, most adults could gain some wisdom and humility by reading it as well. Kudos to Kyle Maynard and the parents who raised him!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Excuses: The True Story of a Congenital Amputee Who Became a Champion in Wrestling and in Life []  2020-1-19 23:23

    Even before you obtain very far into this book, you feel a powerful closeness to Kyle. His examples and his sayings are tremendous. A amazing read and an enjoyable book. It takes me a month to read a book and I finished this one in a few days. GOD BLESS KYLE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Excuses: The True Story of a Congenital Amputee Who Became a Champion in Wrestling and in Life []  2020-1-19 23:23

    It’s an simple read that will hold you fully engaged from chapter to chapter. However, don't read this book if you're intending to stay where you are in life. Once you see what Kyle has achieved, overcoming the challenges he has faced, the book is truly appropriately titled. And its notice will hit home with you as it did me. We all are exactly where we’ve chosen to be. And so, in the end, the book is really not about Kyle at all. It’s really about all of us, and it’s time to choose differently … with no excuses!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Excuses: The True Story of a Congenital Amputee Who Became a Champion in Wrestling And in Life []  2020-8-12 18:54

    Very amazing story. It's one thing to tell a child that they can do anything they place their mind to when they're born with a body that's not "normal".But it's another thing for a man like Kyle to SHOW people that it's possible. He's served as an inspiration to at least 2 of my patients and their families, because they can see the possibilities of life as an adult, defining and projecting who you are as a man, rather than letting society tell you who you are supposed to be.Excellent read. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Excuses: The True Story of a Congenital Amputee Who Became a Champion in Wrestling And in Life []  2020-8-12 18:54

    I have enormous respect for Kyle. But note there are parts of this book that clearly were not written by a 20 year old. Still, a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Excuses: The True Story of a Congenital Amputee Who Became a Champion in Wrestling and in Life []  2020-1-19 23:23

    Very amazing story. It's one thing to tell a child that they can do anything they place their mind to when they're born with a body that's not "normal".But it's another thing for a man like Kyle to SHOW people that it's possible. He's served as an inspiration to at least 2 of my patients and their families, because they can see the possibilities of life as an adult, defining and projecting who you are as a man, rather than letting society tell you who you are supposed to be.Excellent read. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Excuses: The True Story of a Congenital Amputee Who Became a Champion in Wrestling And in Life []  2020-8-12 18:54

    After my mother met Kyle on flight she was working and she commented on how awesome he is and how wonderful his story is, we immediately bought his book. My 10-year-old son really enjoyed reading this autobiography of this wonderful young man And felt very inspired by his can do attitude.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Excuses: The True Story of a Congenital Amputee Who Became a Champion in Wrestling And in Life []  2020-8-12 18:54

    Five stars for a worthy story of one human among us but zero stars for the writing. Steel yourself for atrocious writing and then remind yourself throughout the book that you are reading it to learn of this young man's life and not for the writing -- and you may be able to appreciate and benefit from it. I apologize for my own shortcomings in having problem getting over the writing - but I found it really horrendously poor - like a first draft from an 8th grader (again, I'm sorry to say this). I found myself distracted throughout by the lack of editing and the repetitive thoughts. I want someone would have encouraged the young author to have an editor review the manuscript, because the story, nonetheless, is a worthwhile 's a easy book, so read it for just that. Kyle does not write with a maturity that comes with understanding how to express the emotions that drive him beyond just the raw, primordial impulse by which he is driven in his life to live with no excuses. And he doesn't let us into his soul to understand how a man so young has learned to shut out doubt every day. At writing, he is still a youth who perhaps has not taken time yet to delve deep enough to place in writing his is a short, very fast read - huge type with lovely photos. An simple 2-hour read. I recommend this book for grades 5-8.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Excuses: The True Story of a Congenital Amputee Who Became a Champion in Wrestling And in Life []  2020-8-12 18:54

    Very motivating story, got it for my granddaughter who will be in a wheelchair temporarily from vehicle accident to encourage her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Excuses: The True Story of a Congenital Amputee Who Became a Champion in Wrestling And in Life []  2020-8-12 18:54

    I was really excited about this book. Kyle's story is very inspirational - not letting anything obtain in his method of achieving his goals. When I started reading, however, I became less and less enthralled. While the story is still impressive, the telling was lacking. The writing was somewhat simplistic, and the organization makes the story hard to follow. He jumps around chronologically, making it difficult to follow the progression of his struggles and triumphs. Some of his points are repeated a lot of times in more or less the same language. In all, I only created it through about half the book before I lost interest in wading through for the few glimmers of inspiration buried deep down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Excuses: The True Story of a Congenital Amputee Who Became a Champion in Wrestling And in Life []  2020-8-12 18:54

    This book is a unbelievable read for anyone stuck the least bit in self pity. I am a cancer survivor and reading this book helped to place things in perspective. Painful realities like Neuropathy can become too huge of a focus and hence a limitation. I feel much better and more in control of my life after reading this unique book. Too often, people allow things which can be overcome become a wall instead of a challenging hurdle. For those of you who did not wrestle in High School this could be a long read. I encourage you to relate his love of wrestling for any passion you have felt in your life. This is an perfect book from a young man of few years and yet he has worked hard and gained a wealth of wisdom. I commend Kyle Maynard and his exceptional book. You will gain much in reading this book. Tad O. Patterson

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Excuses: The True Story of a Congenital Amputee Who Became a Champion in Wrestling and in Life []  2020-1-19 23:23

    Five stars for a worthy story of one human among us but zero stars for the writing. Steel yourself for atrocious writing and then remind yourself throughout the book that you are reading it to learn of this young man's life and not for the writing -- and you may be able to appreciate and benefit from it. I apologize for my own shortcomings in having problem getting over the writing - but I found it really horrendously poor - like a first draft from an 8th grader (again, I'm sorry to say this). I found myself distracted throughout by the lack of editing and the repetitive thoughts. I want someone would have encouraged the young author to have an editor review the manuscript, because the story, nonetheless, is a worthwhile 's a easy book, so read it for just that. Kyle does not write with a maturity that comes with understanding how to express the emotions that drive him beyond just the raw, primordial impulse by which he is driven in his life to live with no excuses. And he doesn't let us into his soul to understand how a man so young has learned to shut out doubt every day. At writing, he is still a youth who perhaps has not taken time yet to delve deep enough to place in writing his is a short, very fast read - huge type with lovely photos. An simple 2-hour read. I recommend this book for grades 5-8.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Excuses: The True Story of a Congenital Amputee Who Became a Champion in Wrestling and in Life []  2020-1-19 23:23

    I have enormous respect for Kyle. But note there are parts of this book that clearly were not written by a 20 year old. Still, a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Excuses: The True Story of a Congenital Amputee Who Became a Champion in Wrestling and in Life []  2020-1-19 23:23

    Do you have a teenager...self-absorbed, y, shy, disrespectful, angry, unmotivated? Then have him or her read this book. The title says it all: NO EXCUSES. However, most adults could gain some wisdom and humility by reading it as well. Kudos to Kyle Maynard and the parents who raised him!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology - E-Book: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children (Pathophysiology the Biologic Basis) []  2020-1-22 19:55

    I got the kindly ver and loved it. I also had the hardback (online package) as well. I wanted a back up in case of computer failure, but the online resources with that pack are great. There are chapter reviews, illustrations with graphics, and practice quizzes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology - E-Book: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children (Pathophysiology the Biologic Basis) []  2020-1-22 19:55

    I am currently an EMT in my latest semester of Paramedic school. I initially ordered this textbook to read in my spare time, for nce I began Paramedic school latest fall (in 2017), I have supplemented the needed material in my medic textbook, with corresponding chapters in this book. It has helped tremendously, on so a lot of levels. My Paramedic program barely scratches the surface of pathophysiology, and we are not even going to cover the pathophysiology chapter in the medic textbook...which is a crying shame. Paramedics are clinicians in the field, and we do diagnose, contrary to famous belief. I cannot stress how having this book on hand, has allowed me to garner a deeper understanding of only complaint about the textbook, would be the placement of some of the chapters. That's about it.If you are a Paramedic, a medic student (even an EMT student), or instructor, buy this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Guide for Pathophysiology - E-Book: The Biological Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-1-27 23:15

    I didn't love the textbook (see textbook reviews) that went with this study guide, BUT the study tutorial was very helpful for me as a university student. As I said in the textbook review, every section wasn't written very well and kind of bounced all over the put as opposed to getting straight to the point and flowing. Several times, I had to go back and read the section to create sure I understood exactly what it wanted me to know and had to figure out what was just "noise" on my own. However, the study tutorial was very well done and utilized several techniques (i.e. matching, categorizing, completing sentences, case studies, optional "essays"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Guide for Pathophysiology - E-Book: The Biological Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-1-27 23:15

    Not helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology - E-Book: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-1-22 1:16

    It doesn’t have page numbers...and the pictures cannot be expanded

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology - E-Book: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-1-22 1:16

    I like this small book. I use it in addition to my notes in class and it helps. The textbook is long and dreary and this study tutorial helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology - E-Book: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-1-22 1:16

    Maybe this book would be a better companion if my course actually had some instruction, but the book itself I am not enjoying. It is hard to read and dry. And the majority of figures the text refers to are pages and pages away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology - Text and Study Guide Package: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-5-6 18:50

    Disappointed as I ordered the set for 152. When I opened the pack paper study guide. I ordered the text book and the study guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology - Text and Study Guide Package: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-5-6 18:50

    Received damaged

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Guide for Pathophysiology: The Biological Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-12-1 21:39

    Various than I expected. All practice questions. I was hoping for extra summaries and simplification of the textbook, which it definitely doesn't offer. It is proving to be about as useful as the textbook, which I am sorry to say is best used as a doorstop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Guide for Pathophysiology: The Biological Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-12-1 21:39

    I appreciate that this study tutorial forces me to read the text more critically. The seller provided amazing packaging. Doing my HW right now.... Back to work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology - E-Book: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-1-22 1:16

    Used this book for one of my Pathophysiology classes for a Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) Program. Decent book that is incredibly detailed and not simple to read—definitely would not suggest for those not in higher level provider/medical programs. The diagrams and drawings in the book are perfect and simple to interpret. Would definitely recommend. Got an A in the class having read this cover to cover!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology - E-Book: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-1-22 1:16

    I can't believe the errors in the book. How a lot of editions has it gone through? View the table with ICPs. View the chapter summary on Endocrine and you will see. The errors in both the class lecture at UT Arlington (based on this book) and the book would trip me up for hours. This book is HUGE and not portable. The print is minuscule so my eyes obtain tired easily. Obtain out your readers! McCance goes into nitty gritty detail regarding a lot of topics that only researchers in a lab would need to know. Then McCance completely leaves out pertinent true life info you will need for patient care. Breast cancer is a very prevalent disease unfortunately, but McCance does not even touch on the main types of breast cancer: triple negative, triple positive, hormone positive, HER2 status, etc.. As a practitioner this is primary info to understand/know when working with your patients.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology - E-Book: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-1-22 1:16

    This is a well-written and edited textbook. I am using this in NP courses and finding it valuable. I am a student and a book nerd so I hold all books that I feel are valuable, this one is a keeper that I will refer back to in the future. Downside is it is heavy, so I purchased a book stand that is padded which works amazing for lap reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology - E-Book: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-1-22 1:16

    I have used this text since 2006, and with each successive edition, this text only gets better! I also had the very fortunate opportunity to learn advanced pathophysiology from Tina Brashers, MD during my time at UVa. Dr. Brashers is a content expert and captivating lecturer, which both created advanced patho digestible and interesting. As such, this text's authors continue to engage readers with a clear and concise writing style surrounding the vast zone of pathophysiology. Two very enthusiastic thumbs up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology - E-Book: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children (Pathophysiology the Biologic Basis) []  2020-1-22 19:55

    Book is very dry and subjects do not seem to flow in an expected order. Often disorders/diseases will be discussed in multiple chapters with fresh info stated in each various chapter. Very hard to use for studying with flipping back and forth between chapters when subjects flow between various chapters with sometimes 20 chapters between them!Often, lengthy info is given regarding very rare conditions, where minimal info is even confirmed and then other very common conditions are given just a blib and info has to be sought elsewhere. Othertimes the info was so wordy, that it was difficult to ascertain what was even being said - an alternate reference was used to clarify!Also book is extremely heavy, with the textbook, a laptop and supplies to take notes, the trek across campus can give you a herniated disk!! One definate plus is the graphics and tables are perfect is was an assigned text, so I did purchase but may sell back because I don't think I will refer to it as a practitioner due to it's awkwardness to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology - E-Book: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children (Pathophysiology the Biologic Basis) []  2020-1-22 19:55

    I found this book to be kind of vague in areas. It really did not support much with me getting through the class. It seemed I had to access other resources to learn the material. It's a large massive book. Nice paperweight though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Guide for Pathophysiology - E-Book: The Biological Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-1-27 23:15

    Not needed, what's in the hardcover textbook is fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Guide for Pathophysiology - E-Book: The Biological Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-1-27 23:15

    Would be be amazing for a nursing student,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology - Text and Study Guide Package: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-5-6 18:50

    Does not come with code

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology - Text and Study Guide Package: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-5-6 18:50

    I ordered this book for school. The website said it was used and could have highlighting in it and minimal wear and tear. The cost was considerably less than buying it new, so I was willing to give "used" a try. As it turned out, the book and workbook appeared brand new! Neither looked like they had ever been opened. No wear and tear. No dog ears, eaven on the cover of the books! And no highlighting in either book.I would absolutely recommend this seller to anyone considering buying used!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Guide for Pathophysiology: The Biological Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-12-1 21:39

    I very much like this study guide. It has helped me study for my exams. Some of my try questions have even come straight from this book. HOWEVER, I do caution anyone who buys this book to double check the answers. I have come across MULTIPLE typos and incorrect answers in the Respond Key. I like the content of this book, but for a professionally printed book, the overall completeness is poor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Guide for Pathophysiology - E-Book: The Biological Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-1-27 23:15

    Got this to go along with my needed textbook for fnp school. Helped me learn the material & study for exams. Satisfied I got it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Guide for Pathophysiology - E-Book: The Biological Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-1-27 23:15

    This book is missing 29 pages. The seller sucks! Did not wish to credit or send another book. It was really inexpensive so its ok, however customer no service!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology - E-Book: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-1-22 1:16

    I have not had any negative problems with my electronic copy. It is the same as my hard copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology - Text and Study Guide Package: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-5-6 18:50

    Needed for class, amazing information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology - Text and Study Guide Package: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-5-6 18:50

    Amazing book! Very helpful in nurse practitioner school!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology - E-Book: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children (Pathophysiology the Biologic Basis) []  2020-1-22 19:55

    I was a Patho-physiology major for my Undergrad and Masters Degree. Then i went back to school, again... this was one of my textbooks for Med School. This book makes things method more complicated than it needs to. I don't mean it goes into more depth b/c that would create more sense. No, it uses much more complicated jargon; Constant run-on sentences that you obtain lost in; When it does go into greater detail...its about really trivial items that will create absolutely no various to your knowledge base unless you were going to become a Biomedical Experimental/Research Geneticist. I actually pulled out my old notes from my Undergrad, created copies and passed them out to most of my classmates; they stopped reading the book after the first exam and just used my old notes to learn/study. We had the same professor for another class the next semester and he created the announcement the first day that next semester "that was the highest ulative performance he had ever had in 8 years of teaching Patho". if you have to use this book...find other resources, thats all am getting at.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology - E-Book: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children (Pathophysiology the Biologic Basis) []  2020-1-22 19:55

    This product was apparently inspected by an amazon warehouse and was deemed acceptable. This is not acceptable at all. This is at most in "fair" quality. Thankfully I did not pay a lot for this textbook nor do I need the first two chapters of it, but this is a problem. I hope nobody else rents this exact book. Apologies for the pictures on the pages, I was trying to present that the "first" page of textbook is 72 and 73.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Guide for Pathophysiology: The Biological Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-12-1 21:39

    I'm taking an online advanced pathophysiology class. course work and textbooks are closed until the class officially opens. Usually, purchases I create come quickly and felt confident about catching up missing a few days. Advanced physiology is not a class where you wish to 'crash' study and turn in assignments right before the exam. I still don't have the workbook. I need to complete the workbook for five chapters, then select five concepts for each chapter from the workbook for week 2, plus play catch up for week 1...see how quickly one has fallen behind....I'm not sure how other people got their books so quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Guide for Pathophysiology: The Biological Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-12-1 21:39

    I love the book, it’s helpful in actually comprehending things. I have found MULTIPLE errors! So that is a small frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology - E-Book: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children (Pathophysiology the Biologic Basis) []  2020-1-22 19:55

    Bought this reference textbook for my girlfriend, who is a nursing instructor. I am a physician and my girlfriend had the older edition, so I purchased the recent edition for her. I search this textbook to be an perfect overview of pathophysiology. It is written in clear, understandable text and in depth enough to get a sufficient primary understanding of pathophysiology but not so detailed as to confuse the reader. Very nicely written reference textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology - E-Book: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-1-22 1:16

    A lot of graph and picture borders were chop off so I was not able to view the full image. Very disappointing. If anyone knows a method to resolve the issue, please share. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Guide for Pathophysiology - E-Book: The Biological Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-1-27 23:15

    This book is really awful. I had to buy it for class, but I feel like I learned nothing from it. Kahn Academy taught me more advanced pathophysiology than this book. It almost makes concepts more difficult to learn. Rent it if you have to have it for class. You won't wish to use it ever again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Guide for Pathophysiology - E-Book: The Biological Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-1-27 23:15

    Nice for studying with. A lot of various activities

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology - Text and Study Guide Package: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-5-6 18:50

    The size of the book is intimidating at first. The pages are very thin and words small, but that's because the book is full of amazing pertinent information. Sometimes when I read thesetextbooks, I feel like the authors are trying to present how scholarly they are almost boasting knowledge by using too a lot of "big" descriptive words. That is not the case with this text, I truly obtain the feeling that they wish you to understand the info presented in the book. Very refreshing to read and I didn't have to turn to the glossery every bloody page. Buy it. Its a really amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology - Text and Study Guide Package: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-5-6 18:50

    Perfect product and service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Guide for Pathophysiology: The Biological Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-12-1 21:39

    Not helpful for me at all. Also delivered as a pack I had to sign for which meant I couldn't obtain it until my day off. So frustrating! If I could rate the delivery I'd give it zero starts but for the product I give a 2. Reminded me of the homework I received in middle school. Just not my style of learning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Guide for Pathophysiology: The Biological Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-12-1 21:39

    Amazing for DNP Candidates

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology - E-Book: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-1-22 1:16

    This is a MASSIVE textbook but is amazing in understanding those advanced patho concepts. I used this in conjunction with my patho created ridiculously simple book. What I required further explanation in these books were able to provide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology - E-Book: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children (Pathophysiology the Biologic Basis) []  2020-1-22 19:55

    Needed text for class, so I don't know if I would purchase this if I were simply ping for a text to modernize my library. Things I liked: color coded by systems; text broken down with the first system chapters focused on the physiology of a healthy system; subsequent chapters focused on pathophysiology according to gender (if warranted) and pediatrics; geriatric patients are singled out and covered in the system and adult chapters with normal age similar changes or abnormal age similar changes noted and discussed; pathological conditions are presented by introduction (description & incidence), pathophysiology, patient presentation and mention of therapy options; and finally, there are lots of unbelievable illustrations and tables (I'm a visual learner).What I didn't like so much: with a publication date of 2014, I would have expected it to be more up to date on hotly researched locations of study than it was (a very few subjects were woefully outdated by a lot of years, not months). While I recognize our understanding of disease processes are changing daily, mearly mentioning that a subject is evolving rapidly (epigenetics, for instance) would have gone far in making this text better able to stand up to time, almost helping to excuse any outdated material, if that makes sense. At the very least, it would have served well to provide cues that a current literature find may be warranted. Elsevier's Evolve was a small disappointing, too... Chapter reviews were exactly those found at the end of the chapters in the book, no more, no less and often lacked pertinent material required for study; only the chapter "high points", I guess you could say. These reviews were downloadable in a Word doent, though, so private alterations to add content as required for study was a easy enough matter. That's a plus. Occasionally, there were some amazing graphics to aid in understanding, but not every Evolve chapter offered them. Honestly, I got more from watching YouTube for clarification on some subjects (reputable sources, such as universities and disease foundations, of course). Evolve, does offer practice quizzes, but they were painfully short and didn't cover all the material one should expect from an instructor's quizzes or tests (again, only the high points). All in all, though, it's a decent text given the content; and the layout was excellent for my style of learning and study habits. I'll be hanging on to this one for future reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology - E-Book: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children (Pathophysiology the Biologic Basis) []  2020-1-22 19:55

    I have both the Kindle and hardcover book. The Kindle ver crashes on my IPad 50% of the time or more and takes a few mins to load. It is not usable on a phone. It is slow on the computer, but doesn't crash. Highlighting is impossible on the IPad. I would not recommend the digital ver unless you are using computer with a decent a textbook, I found it vague, confusing and sometimes incomprehensible. The tables and text are inconsistent as well. There are better ones out there (like Robbins) that explain things in a clear and relevant manner! I was finding myself constantly referencing other sources for content and clarity. The online resources and study tutorial are simplistic and silly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology - E-Book: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children (Pathophysiology the Biologic Basis) []  2020-1-22 19:55

    First of all, for those complaining about the physical size of the book . . . it's difficult to utilize a book this huge without compromising the physical integrity of the binding. It's difficult to bring with you anywhere and after eight weeks, my book is e book is comprehensive to the point of exhaustive, the wordiness makes reading grueling and it's just not my favorite text. The illustrations, while bountiful, aren't meaningful - they're either so complicated one can't interpret them or so simplistic they're insulting. But if you're up for the challenge, the content is heavy-duty.Hint: The online additional materials are NO LONGER FREE with textbook purchase. Yeah, I know the inside cover says they are, but says they aren't. I tried.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Guide for Pathophysiology - E-Book: The Biological Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-1-27 23:15

    I used this for a masters class in nursing. It was paired with the textbook and really helped me place it all together and organize the concepts more clearly in my brain. I thought the textbook was not written very well, very wordy without a lot of primary explanation. This study tutorial helped me quite a bit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Guide for Pathophysiology - E-Book: The Biological Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-1-27 23:15

    I only opened this study tutorial a couple of times. I really thought I would use it to prepare for exams, but I never did. It would likely be helpful to some people, it just was not for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology - Text and Study Guide Package: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-5-6 18:50

    My textbook came without the study guide! I would not recommend this combo item.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology - Text and Study Guide Package: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-5-6 18:50

    Fresh books as advertised. Appreciated the study tutorial with text. Evolve online course requires further purchasing if required to be graded for MSN course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Guide for Pathophysiology: The Biological Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-12-1 21:39

    This is helpful in getting me ready for exams. I fill it in and then study it with my other notes and resources before exams. The activities can be fun (crossword puzzle) or easy fill in the blank. I think I have found 1 or 2 errors that do not match up to the reading but I search errors in the online questions provided with the textbook as well. Helpful to absorb detailed topics. I appreciate that there are answers in the back also so I can ensure I have found the right answer. Love the section that provides hypothetical patient or family questions where I can take the knowledge and place it in layman's terms so I'm ready to explain the pathophysiology in primary terms when needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Guide for Pathophysiology: The Biological Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-12-1 21:39

    This is an perfect book do not buy the main book you can obtain by with the study guide. My grades when from a 70 to 90 after putchasing this study guide. Is simple to read and it breaks down the most necessary parts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Guide for Pathophysiology: The Biological Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-12-1 21:39

    This book is ok for what it is. It is just too massive and a lot of parts are repetitive (repeating more than once and it is obnoxious). Hopefully in the next ver the editor or author can eliminate the redundancy of this and create it more enjoyable for students to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    my case in gov search [broward county civil case search]  2020-9-3 1:23
    [email protected]

    see post miami dade criminal case find brazoria county case find website here her comment is here search more his comment is here kcoj case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    in canadian pharmacies nniw [ pharmacy bxaw]  2020-10-16 13:32
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy- canada pharmacies highest rated canadian pharmacies canadian pharmacies generic online canadian online pharmacy pharmacy canadian pharcharmy canadian-pharcharmy- internet pharmacy pharmacy buy generic canadian pharmacy canada pharmacy buy from canada pharmacy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    lasix online pharmacy in Cleveland [buying lasix without prescription]  2020-9-17 5:15
    [email protected]

    buy lasix in Greece lasix price comparison cheap lasix in Puerto Rico buy lasix in Germany where to buy lasix in Japan online how to buy lasix in Miami cheap lasix in Spain

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to purchase lasix in Charlotte [purchase lasix cheap]  2020-9-14 2:9
    [email protected]

    where to buy lasix in Omaha online can u buy lasix over the counter top 11 best locations to buy lasix in Canada cost of lasix for dogs get lasix prescription how to buy lasix in Omaha cheap lasix in Fresno lasix dosage purchase lasix from Austin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Portland [best price for lasix in New York]  2020-9-14 1:55
    [email protected]

    where to buy lasix in Sweden buy lasix in San Francisco where to buy lasix in Baltimore online cheap lasix 40mg cheap lasix in San Antonio top 7 best locations to buy lasix in Hungary top 9 best locations to buy lasix in Netherlands purchase lasix from Saudi Arabia buy lasix online from Washington buy furosemide

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    how to buy lasix in Chicago [lasix rx in canada]  2020-9-17 5:31
    [email protected]

    who can buy lasix buying lasix in canada how to buy lasix in Norway best price for lasix in Long Beach where to purchase lasix in Washington how can i buy lasix best method to search cheap lasix in Czech Republic where is better to purchase lasix cheap lasix in Singapore where to buy lasix in Fresh Orleans online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seminars in Respiratory Disease []  2020-12-26 18:13

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Oakland online [how to buy lasix in Puerto Rico]  2020-9-17 7:28
    [email protected]

    buy lasix online from Seattle buy lasix online from UK how to buy lasix in Portland purchase lasix from Los Angeles lasix buy lasix online from San Diego where to buy lasix in Kansas online buy lasix in Sweden lasix online pharmacy in United States

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Albuquerque [where to buy lasix in UK online]  2020-9-17 13:34
    [email protected]

    best price for lasix in Poland top 5 best locations to buy lasix in United States where to buy generic lasix where to purchase lasix in Japan top 9 best locations to buy lasix in Israel buy lasix online with prescription lasix online pharmacy in Oklahoma cheap lasix in Indianapolis buy lasix in Portland

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Albuquerque online [best price for lasix in Netherlands]  2020-9-13 17:18
    [email protected]

    cost of lasix lasix online canada cheap lasix in Omaha where to purchase lasix in Austria where to buy lasix in Detroit where to purchase lasix in Memphis price lasix purchase lasix from Fresh York where to purchase lasix in El Paso

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in San Diego [where to purchase lasix in Charlotte]  2020-9-13 14:26
    [email protected]

    united healthcare lasix best price for lasix in Buffalo where to buy lasix in Cincinnati online how to buy lasix in San Diego where to purchase lasix in Sweden where to buy lasix in Tulsa buy lasix fedex shipping

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Greece [cheap lasix in New York]  2020-9-13 15:58
    [email protected]

    where to buy lasix in Phoenix online top 8 best locations to buy lasix in Omaha lasix online pharmacy in Denmark where to buy lasix in Tucson online best method to search cheap lasix in San Francisco how much does lasix cost where to purchase lasix in Austria best price for lasix in Fresh York

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Denver online [best way to find cheap lasix in Long Beach]  2020-9-17 4:36
    [email protected]

    where to purchase lasix in Boston canada lasix generic top 6 best locations to buy lasix in Los Angeles where to purchase lasix in Toledo buy true lasix where to buy lasix in Greece online best price for lasix in United Kingdom best price for lasix in Austin best price for lasix in Japan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    price of tablets in india [ without seeing a doctor]  2020-12-4 10:13
    [email protected]

    osta 100mg discount online discount sales Cooff fes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hip Arthritis, Hip Pain Explained. Osteoarthritis in Hips, Rheumatoid Arthritis in Hips. Including Hip Arthritis Surgery, Hip Flexor Pain, Exercises, []  2020-7-16 19:36

    Outdated info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    top 7 best places to buy lasix in Finland [buy lasix in Toledo]  2020-9-14 1:27
    [email protected]

    purchase lasix from Omaha lasix how much where to buy lasix in St Louis lasix online pharmacy in San Jose buy lasix online from El Paso how to buy lasix lasix online in india

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Czech Republic online [how to buy lasix in Italy]  2020-9-13 21:51
    [email protected]

    how to buy lasix cheap lasix in Hong Kong discount brand name lasix where to purchase lasix in France lasix online india lasix price per where to purchase lasix in Buffalo where to purchase lasix in Columbus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best way to find cheap lasix in Tucson [buy lasix online from Japan]  2020-9-13 22:54
    [email protected]

    cheap lasix in Tucson lasix online pharmacy in San Francisco lasix online pharmacy in Kansas buying lasix best method to search cheap lasix in Charlotte top 3 best locations to buy lasix in Indianapolis best price for lasix in Norway

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best way to find cheap lasix in Netherlands [lasix medication]  2020-9-17 6:15
    [email protected]

    how to buy lasix in Detroit where to buy lasix online buy canadian lasix online buy lasix online from Canada cheap lasix 100 canada lasix online pharmacy in Seattle lasix by mail

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathophysiology Online for Pathophysiology (Access Code and Textbook Package): The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children []  2020-2-1 9:20

    Exactly what I required for the class

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386