Read conscious lifestyle magazine reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all conscious lifestyle magazine reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conscious Lifestyle Magazine [App]  2019-11-9 13:27

    Love this magazine!! The articles are deep, cover everything from holistic health to raising consciousness to meditation, travel and more and have had a heavy positive impact on my life. Also it is gorgeous. The design is seriously beautiful! Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conscious Lifestyle Magazine [App]  2019-11-9 13:27

    Best lessons of life i learned from this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conscious Lifestyle Magazine [App]  2019-11-9 13:27

    Awesome magazine! The articles are beautiful, profound and interesting and have measurably improved my life. I am learning a ton about reaching peak states of health, raising my consciousness and I am infinitely more calm and peaceful than I was a few months ago. Their customer service has been amazing as well. Highly recommended.

    0  


    Add your opinion on conscious lifestyle magazine or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conscious Lifestyle Magazine [App]  2019-11-9 13:27

    Love this magazine...amazing articles

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conscious Lifestyle Magazine [App]  2019-11-9 13:27

    I've been trying to delete the application because I feel like the content isn't worth it. No replies and no help. I can't figure out how to cancel my subscription and nobody will email me back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conscious Lifestyle Magazine [App]  2019-11-9 13:27

    The application can't seem to open. Please support 😣

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conscious Lifestyle Magazine [App]  2019-11-9 13:27

    Never got the acc number so never got to test it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegan Lifestyle Magazine [App]  2019-9-21 21:32

    Please fix the back button. It should create the description page (the pop over to the magazine) close . It should not close the application until you are actually at the home screen of the app. Very annoying. Haven't read the magazine yet. Will check it out tonight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegan Lifestyle Magazine [App]  2019-9-21 21:32

    Same issue as Marco - I also emailed for support but no respond received. Not a amazing method to encourage fresh subscribers. Looks like a amazing mag, so a pity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegan Lifestyle Magazine [App]  2019-9-21 21:32

    No glitches on Samsung Galaxy 4. Minimal ads, imbeded relevant videos, and unbelievable articles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegan Lifestyle Magazine [App]  2019-9-21 21:32

    This is the most informative magazine I've seen in some time. Loving it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegan Lifestyle Magazine [App]  2019-9-21 21:32

    ⭐⭐🌠 2.5 STARS! I didn't dislike it. I expected more depth. This magazine is not a fair or accurate representaion of a real vegan lifestyle. It lacks a vegan philosophy perspective. Veganism is more than just a plant-based diet! No matter how a lot of green smoothies you drink, and how much weight you lose, if your lifestyle involves the conscious acquisition, use or consumption of animal-derived products, it is not vegan. PROS: - Beautifully presented -- Simple to read - Private stories CONS: - Short on content - The articles read like advertorials - More like a blog - More of a healthy dietary lifestyle approach than " vegan" per se.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegan Lifestyle Magazine [App]  2019-9-21 21:32

    The moment you place the non-vegan Russell Simmons I knew your application was no good. He isn't vegan. A person whom is not vegan does not merit publicity nor belong on a vegan app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegan Lifestyle Magazine [App]  2019-9-21 21:32

    Amazing luck waste of time and frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegan Lifestyle Magazine [App]  2019-9-21 21:32

    This is a unbelievable and informative magazine, I love it! It covers a broad ranges of vegan topics: food, fashion, nutrition, social justice, motivational vegans and gardening. I highly recommend it to anyone interested in a vegan lifestyle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegan Lifestyle Magazine [App]  2019-9-21 21:32

    Scam AND Bloat

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegan Lifestyle Magazine [App]  2019-9-21 21:32

    Kevin, "NJ's Youngest Radio Host (ChasingNJ News), was thrilled to featured in your ezine. We were honored to have the opportunity to share his success as a vegan teen with your readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegan Lifestyle Magazine [App]  2019-9-21 21:32

    It's a amazing magazine/app, very informative on a lot of vegan locations

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegan Lifestyle Magazine [App]  2019-9-21 21:32

    Awesome content! (A bit slow launching of the magazine, though)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegan Lifestyle Magazine [App]  2019-9-21 21:32

    I love it 😀.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegan Lifestyle Magazine [App]  2019-9-21 21:32

    I subscribe but I cannot read it .. And when I press a second time on subscribe button it say "you already own this item" .. I sent a mail to help but had no respond 😴

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegan Lifestyle Magazine [App]  2019-9-21 21:32

    Doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegan Lifestyle Magazine [App]  2019-9-21 21:32

    No response to email. Cancelling. It's too poor was really looking forward to reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegan Lifestyle Magazine [App]  2019-9-21 21:32

    You create veganism appear so unrelatable and unattainable with these yuppy looking covers. There is so much diversity in the vegan community, but by looking at your magazine, you'd never guess it. Large turn off

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conscious []  2020-1-17 5:26

    CONSCIOUS by Julie Dexter was a very huge dissappointment. It was my first CD by this artist and might just be the last. This is one of the CD's you and listen to it and then set it aside for your next yard sale. There is just nothing unique here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conscious []  2020-1-17 5:26

    Very nice and sound. I have recommended the "Conscious" CD to a lot of friends. She has a very peaceful voice and it's very simple on the ear. Give her a listen and you'll like her too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conscious []  2020-1-17 5:26

    I love the cd. Cracked the cd while moving. I had to another copy. Melody is awesome and timeless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conscious []  2020-1-17 5:26

    How soon most forget her 1st release (Peace Of Mind), which was considered an EP after it was re-released to the public. But to those who followed her career from the beginning to the release of Peace of Mind, know she had enough melody to complete a full CD.Julie Dexter continues to shine a musical beacon into the clutter of BS that's circling our air-waves and now on underground radio. She will always be one of my must-see live performances whenever she's on scene and now that she has created my town her fresh home, I obtain to see her even more. Conscious is a amazing follow up to her previous release "Dexterity". The vibe from this feels like a Loose Ends release, but with Julie on the vocals. The verdict is still out whether or not if this is better then her last, but this I do know....... it's better than 85% of what's on

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conscious []  2020-1-17 5:26

    very good, very amazing ,love cd, all the songs are good, would recomend, I all of her items, cant obtain enough

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conscious []  2020-1-17 5:26

    ah, i miss the jazzish, reggae-influence of her 'peace of mind' EP... that's a classic; dont think she'll ever top that for me. (still havent heard 'dexterity' yet... no local retailers have carried it and i've been too damnlazy to it from my want list)but this is beautiful good... damngood, if you ask me.i really caint say that this is more in the vein of mainstream RnB... has more of a downtempo lounge feel to me, like, let's say you got to your favorite downtown hang out EARLY... before it got crowded and smokey and full of nearly-inebriated patrons... this might sound like her full-dressed rehearsal as lil sista prepared to storm the scene later in the night...but definitely, julie is the most consistant sounding soul sista (as far as these underground lounge divas go) than any of her contemporaries... if you liked her before, you still will.and if you havent heard of her yet, then go getchu some 'peace of mind' first and 12 months from now, when you obtain down playin it, go back out and obtain this thang herre.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conscious []  2020-1-17 5:26

    I've been listening to Julie since "Peace of Mind". I thank for being the put to obtain items that you can't obtain anywhere else. They recommended Julie to me and they knew what they were talking about. This CD is somewhat various from the two previous releases. This one like another reviewer sounds like a loungy, downtempo set. Which is fine by me! It definitely have you thinking after you hear her lyrics. Deep and insightful, she really comes through on this one. "Look who's got your back" is a song that reminds you of mates in your life that are there to support you when you need them most. It sounds like an early 90s song, but it really sounds good! This song really hit me when she was singing about God. Saying "He's waiting to talk to you." The method she really sung that really grabbed me. "Show me now" is another amazing song. In which Julie and her guest place forth a memorable duet. "Choices" is another amazing song. In fact, there isn't a poor song on this CD, it just so happens that those three are my favorites. Jazzy, soulful and spiritual. This CD says what I feel. Thanks Julie!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conscious []  2020-1-17 5:26

    I don't have anything poor to say about the CD, it's never grew on me. Not sure what I expected, but its not a CD that I can listen to over and over again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conscious []  2020-1-17 5:26

    I listened to "Piece of Mind" religiously for almost two years. It never left my disc changer. "Concious" has two or three notable songs. But it does not have the consistency of "Piece of Mind." She seems to be aiming for commercial success. She does not take as a lot of risks with this one and there is too much filler.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conscious []  2020-1-17 5:26

    And better than ever! On this set, Ms. Dexter seems to have moved to the middle of a peaceful pasture! It's like she's meditating and casting off vibes and sending out a musical notice to her fans! This set of songs are for "adults only." There is no break in the pure joy on this CD..song to song..solid, complete and well-done! No need to break her CD down track by track because it just flows so smoothly! I promise you will have fun it! A mature set of contemporary adult melody (sadly a rare search these days)! Julie delivers and doesn't miss a beat! Glad to see her back on the scene, she has been missed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conscious Coffee [App]  2019-4-4 13:13

    Amazing method of finding ethically sourced coffee in the area! can't wait for the list to expand :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Conscious Classroom [Book]  2018-4-13 18:1

    Amy’s book is extremely inspirational. It is filled with practical insights, as well as revelations that take into acc the context of the education, method beyond the content that is what the mindless factory-style teaching of the average school packs into our children. The globe is clamoring for the MINDFUL approach that makes this book extraordinarily special. More over although the word “parent” is not generally associated with the word “educator,” I am of the opinion that the parents are the main educators of their kids until they start to attend school. Therefore, this book in the hands of mindful parents could enrich the upbringing of their small one’s in very significant ways. So that this book is not only for formal educators, but also for conscious parents. I want that as a young parent I would have had access to this kind of book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Conscious Heart []  2020-1-21 23:32

    Attractive strong steps into the heart and invitations to essence living!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Conscious Heart []  2020-1-21 23:32

    Dr.'s Gay and Kathlyn Hendricks invaluable tools and private anecdotes in this book, which when adopted, are magical for creating the most magnificent relationship you could ever dream of! Their work has changed my life in unbelievable ways! Order it today!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Conscious Classroom [Book]  2018-4-13 18:1

    Contemplative practices, such as those taught by Amy Edelstein, are known to improve students' ability to relax, concentrate, regulate their emotions and do better in school. While these necessary benefits pertain to the welfare of the individual student, the potential benefits of these practices to the school culture, to the community the student is part of, and to society and culture at large, have hardly been explored so of the main contributions of Edelstein's book lays in addressing this crucial issue. It seems that in her classes, Edelstein is guiding her students to "connect the dots" between knowing and cultivating themselves, being caring and involved members of their community, and ultimately being active participants in an evolving world. She eloquently does the same in the book by contextualizing contemplative practices within the precept "Know Thyself" (considered the most necessary moral principle and philosophical practice in ancient philosophy), and contextualizing this adage within bettering the world. Reading this book one cannot but recognize that self-knowledge is not only an essential basis for self-cultivation, but is also the foundation of knowing, feeling and caring for all of humankind, for the globe and beyond.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Conscious Classroom [Book]  2018-4-13 18:1

    This book and the work of Amy Edelstein is integral in providing perspectives from which teens can examine and reinterpret their globe in a flexible and resilient method resulting in an expansion of interconnectiveness, self realization, empowerment, and compassion. I have seen this program in action and am so satisfied that now there is a book that shares this necessary work with others. The Conscious Classroom describes the principles behind a program I teach and gave me insight into how significant the Inner Strength System is as a tool to transform urban culture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Conscious Classroom [Book]  2018-4-13 18:1

    This insightful book, The Conscious Classroom, is a book to inspire educators and parents of stressed teens. I loved Amy's smart writing. It has historical concepts that capsulize today's adolescents' overwhelm and how to support them cope. Being a veteran teacher I want I had had this book earlier in my forty year career to support me through. I believe it could have helped reconnect my body, mind, and especially heartfulness to the most necessary job of our society, teaching students the tools to self-regulate and pause before choosing what to do. I recommend this book to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Conscious Heart []  2020-1-21 23:32

    the precursor to co-committed loving relationships

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Conscious Heart []  2020-1-21 23:32

    Finally, there is sound tip to support us to live together. All their books are worth the so go ahead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Conscious Classroom [Book]  2018-4-13 18:1

    The dream of every teacher and every school system is to release the latent potential in each student but the huge question has always been how. One of the first steps in releasing that trapped potential is to allow these students experience what it means to be self aware and to understand exactly who they are. Amy is teaching the skills of self awareness in a method that unlocks that potential changing the student's life and in the process changing culture itself. This "Inner Strength System" is equipping individual high school students in the urban setting with fresh skills and in the process changing the possibilities for the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Conscious Classroom [Book]  2018-4-13 18:1

    LOVED this book! I am not an educator but a lot of of the people in my family and extended family were. This book is a very practical tutorial to motivating students who are not in the best circumstances into people who have a possibility and are productive. This book takes books like "The Deepest Well", "The Body Keeps the Score", etc. into the education setting. Perfect read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Conscious Heart []  2020-1-21 23:32

    Strong and transformative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Conscious Heart []  2020-1-21 23:32

    For starting fresh, within an existing or fresh relationship. This book provides clear insights into relationships and our perspectives of and within them, as well as the consequent choices needed to create them work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Conscious Classroom [Book]  2018-4-13 18:1

    Amy Edelstein's seminal book is a must-read for any educator who hopes to bring out the best in their students. Both practical and inspirational, it will encourage you to search fresh ways of reaching teens and enabling them to access their full selves. It would also benefit any parent who hopes to with their teen as a whole person and future citizen of the world. I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Conscious Heart []  2020-1-21 23:32

    I thought that this audiobook would be a far better tool than it turned out to be. I am in a serious, long-term relationship. Due to some past issues (in other relationships), I hoped to learn some fresh skills. Instead, I got some platitudes about the importance of forgiving your partner and being "emotionally honest" - couched in with a story of how one partner told the other he was contemplating cheating on her with a younger woman and how the three of them did these constant conference calls to figure out how to handle the situation. I do agree that "emotional honesty" is important, but I already knew that. I don't think that I would wish to hang around if my partner looked me in the eye and announced that he was thinking of sleeping with someone else, and that ruined a lot of the authors' credibility for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Conscious Heart []  2020-1-21 23:32

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Conscious Classroom [Book]  2018-4-13 18:1

    If you are interested in mindfulness and wish to read first hand accounts of how it has the capacity to transform schools and students this book is a must read! The book the reader the understanding, how in both broad historical strokes and as well, on a private and experiential level, how the Inner Strength Program positively affirms youth, their potential and have their own voices be their tutorial in their future and making the globe a better put for them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Conscious Classroom [Book]  2018-4-13 18:1

    I found this book insightful, inspiring and deeply grounded in accessible practices for meditation and mindfulness. The style and tone of writing is clear and warm. I felt like I was in the presence of kind and wise spirit being guided in an experience of inner freedom and clarity. In addition to growing and deepening my own practice this book demonstrates clear and accessible methods to teach this material to teens. I can think of no more necessary work than to give our youth access to the wisdom of traditional meditation, modern mindfulness techniques and current developmental psychology in an easily understood and living presentation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Conscious Classroom [Book]  2018-4-13 18:1

    Grounded in experiential stories that are both sobering and inspiring, reading Amy's book left me feeling moved, more hopeful, and informed. Whether you are an educator, a student, a parent or simply someone who cares about our youth and our shared future I highly recommend reading The Conscious Classroom and sharing this necessary work with others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Conscious Heart []  2020-1-21 23:32

    This book was Amazing and logical! This book completely changes the mind. Its a amazing book for anyone wanting to grow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Conscious Heart []  2020-1-21 23:32

    An perfect book for those who want to move beyond the trance of cultural and family expectation of relationship in the 21st centrury..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self Mastery Through Conscious Autosuggestion []  2020-2-1 19:20

    I'm on a journey of self healing and have been seeking out books that would support me do just that. After reading countless self healing books, I'm coming back to the basics of self healing - autosuggestion. I've done self hypnosis, which also works, but sometimes I don't have the time to sit there and listen to an MP3 for half an hour. This book is beautiful basic. If you're after bells and whistles, forget it. This is just straight to the point with no nonsense. I do believe we have the power to heal ourselves, but something gets screwed up along the way. I also believe that healing should be simple. I've beautiful much had it with books that talk about self healing that don't work, or worst still, have a hidden agenda to you something. Our bodies have their own wisdom and we need to obtain back to that put where our body is not separated from our subconscious but both work in harmony, therefore, a easy command to a certain part of your body, should work. I have so far used it for headaches and aches and pains and it works wonderfully well. I'm moving onto my bigger health issues at the moment and am looking forward to it working. I have no doubt it will work It's a easy book with easy solutions. If you think you need more than this to heal or have mastery over your life, then this book will only disappoint you. I highly recommend it. Time to come back to the easy things that work and always will.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self Mastery Through Conscious Autosuggestion []  2020-2-1 19:20

    This gentleman never really received any for the miracles of healing his clients with their own minds. I'm not sure why he isn't at least as popular as Einstein.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self Mastery Through Conscious Autosuggestion []  2020-2-1 19:20

    The book's instruction is actually very short and to the point but the case reports and especially the explanation of how it works are necessary to have. If you are looking for one of the modern-day self-help books with a lot of spoon-feeding, intellectual riffing, word padding and repetition, don't look here.A word about the ver from Martino Fine Publishing -- for $4.95 I received a nice book especially printed for my order, an awesome value. The book of 96 pages contained two books, one being A Christmas Carol, length about half the 96 ever, for me that printer did not need to contain the fiction work, although I thank them, and I will now test to obtain another edition which contains only the Coue book.If you wish to test the Coue way you should probably care to read the words of Coue himself in this inexpensive edition, even if you also read the secondhand sources. Because of the brevity, close attention to everything ere are those who will read books of hundreds of pages, or take expensive courses from folks like Jose Silva or others whose methods are from Coue -- and benefit not at all. There are those who will read a $4.50 book of 50 pages of the original words of Emile Coue and change their lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self Mastery Through Conscious Autosuggestion []  2020-2-1 19:20

    The lazy Man's Way, The Secret, The Street To Freedom, and others are all based on visualization. It is the secret to succeeding, along with intention, and pursuit of your goals. The subconscious mind is a strong force, and that is what you are evoking. Trust your instincts, as they are always right. The more info you provide, the clearer your answer. I highly recommend this book for those that truly know what they wish and are willing to work for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self Mastery Through Conscious Autosuggestion []  2020-2-1 19:20

    The substance of this book is very short but I like that. Why waste words? This guy was awesome and I would have loved to have met him and seen him in action - a lot of times healing people simply by shaking their hand and saying so! His methodology is based on hypnotic suggestion, through vocal repetition, visualization, and imagining. A lot of other books confirm the different statements and methods that he uses, if you need that, but it’s effectively as easy as understanding that you have to create your desire a command statement and once you obtain that command through to your subconscious/inner self, it just happens!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self Mastery Through Conscious Autosuggestion []  2020-2-1 19:20

    Totally various from what I was led to believe this book would be about. Reviews can be deceptive . Tt

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self Mastery Through Conscious Autosuggestion []  2020-2-1 19:20

    Positive thinking works, especially if combined with a mindful, faithful trust in God to rescue us when it doesn't. This groundbreaking work has a lot of amazing suggestions for how to use it yourself. I pray that those who practice these techniques, should have the strength to persevere in there practices until they have a lot of unbelievable experiences of happiness and healing with them that reinforce their practice. Sincerely

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self Mastery Through Conscious Autosuggestion []  2020-2-1 19:20

    Proven almost a century ago Emile Coue Way works now and will work all the time "...in every way..."Since I begin using this easy way (January 2013) my Doctors gave up on me. They call me "Blessed", my relationships better than 20 years ago, my business is growing fast, I have no financial problems! It all happens at the same time! Amazing! Buy it, read it, follow it!!! Thanks to Mr. Coue!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self Mastery Through Conscious Autosuggestion []  2020-2-1 19:20

    Only because I am familiarized with Coue method, I understand what goes on in the book. I expected more like a plan/system to apply. The book's title is misguiding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self Mastery Through Conscious Autosuggestion []  2020-2-1 19:20

    I like the aspect of Auto suggestions. I belief that the self can do unbelievable things, if You Are conscious of this infinite power You possess. This spiritual energy which cannot be made or destroyed will tutorial & protect you, if you are aware of its existence within & learn how to access it's presence. . This book has impacted amazing affinity to my Self-Awareness. Also the belief in self and to be aware of power you have call on it consciously for incessant guidance in any stream of energy outlet. I will encourage all enlightened or other seekers who are seeking to have fun life to the fullest should use this info as a Guiding light to knowledge & Self-Awareness. This is also a guiding light in acquiring wisdom and earthly the abundance Through these thoughts and concepts, I was able to heal all my human physical ailng arthritis. glaucoma etc. and to be in harmony with life.Other works I may consider to this Master, is Dr..Norman Vincent Peale, the writings of Florence Scovel Shinn book. The Android game of Life & How to Play It."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LifeStyle Now [App]  2019-8-19 13:34

    The program is often confusing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LifeStyle Now [App]  2019-8-19 13:34

    application doesn't work. I loaded some Isotonix pics and I got suggestions for tampax. I loaded a pic of myself in a north face and got suggestions for shoe racks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LifeStyle Now [App]  2019-8-19 13:34

    Amazing app, give the power back to the people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conscious Loving: The Journey to Co-Commitment []  2020-1-6 18:41

    Amazing suggestions but clouded by superstitious / crystal-ball-esque statements that took away from the validity and believability of the book. For example, the authors describe a pattern in which one person gets sick as a "choice" to deepen co-dependency. What if she simply was exposed to a virus? Getting sick is often unrelated to relationship issues. Chronic sickness - so frequently they would write about how in their office a client would have a magic breakthrough and always felt the need to more that they began to sob, as though this cleanses the soul.Just seemed like a lot of superstition/magic which created me lose faith in the authors as real clinitians and scientists as it sounded like some weird religion was being preached to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Practices in Community Conscious Policing []  2020-1-27 19:1

    Brandon was amazing to work with professionally and is a pioneer in the space. Having started as an agitator and gone towards an activist and healer, he is doing God's work. Highly recommend reading this book to fully understand race relations in modern day history and how we, as people, can create a difference. One thing I loved was bringing communities and law enforcement eye to eye, literally to look into the soul of who your decisions are impacting. It makes you look inside yourself to contemplate your own views and decisions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conscious Loving: The Journey to Co-Commitment []  2020-1-6 18:41

    I LOVE this book! I was a small skeptical when I heard from someone that Gay Hendricks was *body-centered* but I started reading this book with my fiancee, and it is working wonders for our relationship. He really means be show with your feelings, and be in touch with yourself during a relationship. We now have a common language we can use when dealing with our relationship, and the positive approach Gay teaches focuses on empowering couples to be creative individuals while co-committed in the relationship. His advocating for honesty and transparency to liberate a relationship really cuts through all the complications people tend to bring into the process. It really is simple and easy with Conscious Loving, but both people have to be willing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Practices in Community Conscious Policing []  2020-1-27 19:1

    Finally a book that addresses the problem of community policing with a truly comprehensive approach to building trust between police and the citizens they are sworn to protect. If you're looking for guidance in organizing within your own community, this book is a amazing investment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Conscious Anatomy: Healing the Real You []  2020-2-2 22:22

    Well written and informative. A recommended read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Conscious Anatomy: Healing the Real You []  2020-2-2 22:22

    Wow! I highly recommend 'The Conscious Anatomy' it has given me an invaluable understanding of the body mind connection as well as a comprehensive view of our interconnectedness with all things and the vast intelligence network that governs. This book is a wealth of fascinating and practically relevant info that has expanded my map of reality and been truly life enhancing. Do yourself a favor and add this unbelievable book to your library!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Practices in Community Conscious Policing []  2020-1-27 19:1

    This book is a unbelievable resource that provides an understanding of the importance of race relations in our country in the modern era. For some time now we have been trying to build a better United States in terms of understanding one another's differences and turning it into a strength. This book is a strong tool to support law enforcement move forward and improve its interactions with the community, and at the same time let for police interactions to not be swayed by differences in race, culture, or backgrounds when making decisions that could ultimately change the course of a lot of lives in America.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conscious Loving: The Journey to Co-Commitment []  2020-1-6 18:41

    This is a amazing book for just about everyone. This kind of emotional exploration is just not available in a lot of other locations than therapy so it is a very convenient method to discover some of the nooks and crannies of one's mind. I'm not completely convinced about every single problem being tied to some past trauma or event, but there is so much wisdom and amazing items in the book that I'm willing to overlook those parts. Read this book ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Conscious Anatomy: Healing the Real You []  2020-2-2 22:22

    I love how this doctor writes. He contains technical researcher-doctor items in a method that is really interesting. He is quite thorough and the whole book feels like honesty, it feels like truth. According to Terry Pratchett truth is medicine in words, this is not a direct quote, but it sure is the truth. I have always been taught that truth is knowledge of things as they really were, really are, and really will be. This book is knowledge of things as they have been and as they are now, and as they possibly may be. Very helpful words that create me feel good. Now that is medicine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Practices in Community Conscious Policing []  2020-1-27 19:1

    Thank you Brandon Lee for finally developing a platform that can be used to make transparency for the public when dealing with law enforcement. This book has applicable knowledge that can support communities as well as police departments feel safer when engaging with each other. Mr. Lee's Training for Transformation book enables those in law enforcement and the public to have a tangible item that changes both parties consciousness in a positive direction. The 20th century concepts used by law enforcement don't address 21st century problems. If we are going to make a safer environment for our kids this book is the catalyst to change our method of thinking for upcoming generations. I encourage everyone to this book for the benefit of society as a whole. God bless you Brandon Lee and thank you for your noble contribution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Practices in Community Conscious Policing []  2020-1-27 19:1

    Brandon and Hun wrote a crucial tool that can lead to positive transformational change in your community. The book is a brilliant tutorial to achieving actionable, local-level, law enforcement justice in your community. Today, I just had a unbelievable conversation with my police chief about this book that lasted an hour. Before parting ways, I lent my chief the book and we agreed to have a followup meeting to see how to better improve community-police relations by using the contents of the book and the services provided by the authors via [...] I am thankful to Brandon and Hun for writing this must-buy-book, for the services they provide, and inspiring me to start a conversation with my police chief. I hope everyone gets a copy of this book and does the same.:)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conscious Loving: The Journey to Co-Commitment []  2020-1-6 18:41

    I'm a relationship coach with a personal practice. I see a lot of clients all day. This is beautiful much the relationship bible, in my opinion. When I first read this book some years ago I was already highly skilled in communication, in relationships. It was actually a needed book in my spiritual psychology masters program that I thought I'd obtain just a couple of hints from. To my amazing surprise this book ended up transforming my already skilled communication, thus transforming my ability to experience even deeper realms of intimacy and joy with my partner.What I like about it is that it's practical, simple to understand, relate to and apply to your own relationship. It gives plenty of examples to demonstrate patterns that don't work in relationships and unbelievable exercises to be able to see your own projections that you're unconsciously bringing to the relationship. I learned more about relationships in this book than in any other relationship I've ever encountered. The authors sure know what they're talking about. This book has the power to transform any relationship for the better, if they apply what's presented in this book. This book is nothing short of Life & Relationship changing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conscious Loving: The Journey to Co-Commitment []  2020-1-6 18:41

    This book is amazing for couples or singles. It highlights ways to be better to ourselves and learn how to seek and have healthy, fun lives and relationships. The writing style is simple to read and straightforward. I was able to take notes and create a list that will serve me well in my day to day life. I highly recommend this book for anyone looking to build and maintain a satisfied relationship with oneself and with others. Really, it's a amazing book for people to learn just how to be decent people at all levels of life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conscious Loving: The Journey to Co-Commitment []  2020-1-6 18:41

    This is one of the all-time greats, a book for people in relationship who have already done some solid work on themselves, and have a amazing amount of self-awarenessMany couples obtain caught in a cycle of unresolved conflicts and don't know how to obtain out of the anger and into intimacy. This book can help, by bringing attention to historical, often unconscious, forces that generate anger and resentment. If you are for cognitive solutions (changing the method you think), behavioral solutions (changing what you do), family dynamics (change anyone in the family and the whole system changes) or easy problem-solving, this book is not for you. There are other perfect books and methods for those approaches! A first part of couples treatment is determining which approach is right for that particular couple.Within a lot of couples lives a tendency for "unconscious" loving. By unconscious loving the authors refer to people in relationship who tend to react to each other emotionally, without becoming aware that the emotions coming up have more to do with the past than the is book introduces the "upper limits problem," in which couples on the mend encounter greater closeness than they're used to and then unconsciously sabotage themselves to restore old problems. This and other concepts are quite powerful, and are offered with methods to overcome e book has a lot of practical exercises. The more intense ones are best done with a therapist, others can be done at home. In the first exercise, The Harmonizing Process, one member of the couple breathes consciously to a 4 count. The other watches and harmonizes his/her breath to the first. They take turns. After awhile, they sit side-by-side and put hands on each other's backs, close eyes, and do mutual harmonizing of breath. Test it. If it does not feel intense, test adding eye contact to the breathing. The exercise is designed by the authors to build a feeling of unity in the couple. I use this as a tuning-in exercise before difficult acticing therapists and couples counselors will search this book solid ideas for practice. This book is best for couples where both people are willing to take responsibility for problems, and works less well when blame is prominent. Couples needing access to unconscious motivations and who need to work on projections will be helped by the approaches described e authors Hendricks are not to be confused with the other Hendrix, Harville, the couples therapist who emphasizes a way for discussing difficult topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conscious Loving: The Journey to Co-Commitment []  2020-1-6 18:41

    This book is just a primary for any human being whether in a current relationship or not. It will respond a lot of questions you may have about yourself and how you lug your past around subconsciously. Once these concepts are understood and practiced, it would be hard a relationship not to improve. Brilliant insight

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conscious Loving: The Journey to Co-Commitment []  2020-1-6 18:41

    I LOVE this book. I did the book/exercises alone, not by choice, but I still experienced truly monumental shifts in my thinking and feeling. I feel like a baby as I learn self-love every day, but I am committed to living this way. If you do the exercises and really discover your feelings, even the icky ones, you really can experience what I can only describe as transcendence. The really necessary thing to realize is that you can't just do this once and expect it to stick. This is a lifestyle change, just like healthy eating and living, that you have to consciously execute every day. Related to yoga, each day is a "practice". You will still feel angry, sad, scared, anxious, lonely, and experience self-doubt. This is life. The point of this book is realizing to first love all those feelings, and then choose how to answer to those feelings. I really loved this book and the shifts I experienced with the exercises.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conscious Loving: The Journey to Co-Commitment []  2020-1-6 18:41

    I was never really into self support books but this one was recommended to me by a mate and from the moment I picked it up it was eye opening. If you are ready to face the future taking full responsibility for your actions and learning to recognize the patterns you may not have seen before I totally recommend. This isn't about taking blame for the poor it's about recognizing when the poor started and seeing how and when and who enabled the behavior that was not constructive so it can be corrected, stopped and avoided. Can be read together with a partner or alone to support with finding the right relationship for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conscious Loving: The Journey to Co-Commitment []  2020-1-6 18:41

    I found this book to be very helpful. It really gives you a amazing look at holding yourself accountable and understanding yourself much better, as well as understanding others. If you’re begin to it, and ready to keep it, this book can really transform your life. Also, the method you handle certain situations. I want I read this book years ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Practices in Community Conscious Policing []  2020-1-27 19:1

    Brandon Lee does a stellar job of distilling vital resources for citizens who want to advance police accountability in their communities and police bureaus ready to transform how they relate to communities. This relatively short book is packed with well-researched data as well as case studies based on the author's life experience. It is informed by compassion, understanding of trauma and healing, and valuable tools for police and community members alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Practices in Community Conscious Policing []  2020-1-27 19:1

    I love this common sense approach to transforming policing practices in the U.S. States of America. This book provides lived examples of community and police officers working together in an begin and respectful manner to change the culture and practices of policing. I highly recommend any police force committed to transformation to obtain this book and begin the process of building/deepening relations with communities of color and low-income communities. This book proves community policing can't happen without community!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympus Magazine [App]  2018-4-22 21:9

    Can't exit the app, had to power off and reboot. Awful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympus Magazine [App]  2018-4-22 21:9

    Never downloads the recent magazine. Really hard to use on a phone. Could be so much better. Even a pdf ver would be better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympus Magazine [App]  2018-4-22 21:9

    Very poor! Hang on, I've sussed it! If you wish to be able to read the unmoveable little print this (potentially) amazing magazine application shows, obtain out your perfect Olympus camera, fit a suitably huge zoom lens to it (or maybe even a macro) and zoom right in on your tablet/phone/PC etc! Sorted!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympus Magazine [App]  2018-4-22 21:9

    Not working, off line all the time from my mobile data connection. Please resolve. It worked OK some months ago? Sad because I wish to read the first class magazines Olympus produce.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympus Magazine [App]  2018-4-22 21:9

    What's going on won't download, and when test to begin goes to all previous magazines. Please sort, thank you for sorted 5 stars now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympus Magazine [App]  2018-4-22 21:9

    The idea is nice - the application is a desaster Sorry dear Olympus. Love my OMD but he application here really sucks. Only landscape, no zooming, slow, wrong layouts... awful. Would be much better to provide the content as PDF.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympus Magazine [App]  2018-4-22 21:9

    Brilliant Love this magazine! It helped me create the decision to switch to Olympus’s system as it suits my style so much more. Now I bring my PEN everywhere and take loads more photos. The shooting hints are also amazing for a spot of inspiration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magazine App [App]  2018-6-18 13:10

    Very impressive and cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HackSpace magazine [App]  2019-11-5 13:28

    The application squad have been in constant contact with me regarding some of the mentioned problems, and they've managed to fix everything. They've published an modernize and now the application now works as it's supposed to - it gives you access to all your favourite hacking magazines!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HackSpace magazine [App]  2019-11-5 13:28

    Doesn't work. Doesn't recognize sub.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HackSpace magazine [App]  2019-11-5 13:28

    Received a complementary problem in the post today and the mag really stimulated my tinkering nerve... Looking forward to future issues!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodturning Magazine [App]  2019-12-6 13:25

    I love this magazine and just ran into the application and now i have answers to my wood turning questions. Thank you/ until i opened the application and everything cost to read a magizine i can for less. What junk application

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386