Read consecration 2019 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all consecration 2019 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Consecration 2019 [App]  2019-12-1 13:31

    Would give 5 stars if I could adjust the size of the letter's. To little for me! So I'll it up ūüėÄ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary's Mantle Consecration: Prayer Journal []  2020-6-29 19:43

    This book is life changing! I can’t wait to do this Consecration again and again because it is rich in spiritual depth, healing and above all, drawing closer to Jesus through Our Heavenly Mothers prayers and guidance. I am so grateful for this book and I will share it’s beauty with many, that they may have the same result. Thank you Christine Watkins for putting this together!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary's Mantle Consecration: Prayer Journal []  2020-6-29 19:43

    Unbelievable enhancement to my prayer life.

    0  


    Add your opinion on consecration 2019 or scroll down to read more reviews ‚Üď

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary's Mantle Consecration: Prayer Journal []  2020-6-29 19:43

    This prayer tutorial was an perfect addition to the Mary's Mantle Consecration process. I will use it again and again as I test to grow spiritually. There were miracles involved in God's respond to prayer during the Consecration process, a friend's marriage, reconciliation with a grown son, and a granddaughter's healing. Highly recommended to all!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary's Mantle Consecration: Prayer Journal []  2020-6-29 19:43

    There was plenty of zone for me to write about my observations and feelings. I enjoyed this very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary's Mantle Consecration: Prayer Journal []  2020-6-29 19:43

    I enjoyed this journal during the Mary's Mantle Consecration. We read it as a family and the children took turns reading the scripture, quotes and reflection in the journal. The consecration was a blessing to our family. Personally, I was able to develop a time of reading scripture and prayer that I've been wanting for the latest 20 years but the consistency has alluded me. It was the grace of this consecration that gave me what I needed. Every time I ask Our Blessed Mother Mary to draw me closer to her Son she is fast to respond. Thank you Christine Watkins for this consecration book, journal and all the work you do for our Lord.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary's Mantle Consecration: Prayer Journal []  2020-6-29 19:43

    I saw an interview with the author and purchased the book after that not realizing how much she promotes Medjugorje in the book. Even Pope Francis is skeptical about Medjugorje and it's poor discernment for lay and religious to promote these apparitions until the Church endorses them. While we've all heard stories of the amazing fruits and conversions that have resulted, there are also some very scary poor fruits and disobedience that are resulting. Watch Patrick Coffins podcast #147 The Medjugorje Deception‚ÄĒDr. E. Michael Jones. I'm sorry for the not good review. I really wanted to love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary's Mantle Consecration: Prayer Journal []  2020-6-29 19:43

    Our family used this book and prayer journal as a tutorial to consecrate ourselves to Mary. It was beautifully written. Most days we were in awe with how it lined up with what is event in the world. We are forever grateful for this consecration!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary's Mantle Consecration: Prayer Journal []  2020-6-29 19:43

    This workbook created going through Mary's Mantle Consecration so meaningful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary's Mantle Consecration: Prayer Journal []  2020-6-29 19:43

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary's Mantle Consecration: Prayer Journal []  2020-6-29 19:43

    This companion to the Mary’s Mantle Consecration book really helps you enter into deeper private reflection for incorporating virtue into your life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Consecration to St. Joseph: The Wonders of Our Spiritual Father []  2020-1-20 21:14

    Fr. Calloway has shone a light on the greatest saint in the Catholic Church after the Blessed Mother. No longer in the shadows this book reveals the greatness of this powerful silent saint. I hope everyone not only reads all the unbelievable facts about St. Joseph but does the 33 Day Consecration. Everyone should learn about the only monster that Jesus called Father.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Consecration to St. Joseph: The Wonders of Our Spiritual Father []  2020-1-20 21:15

    once again Father Don Calloway has left me in awe at the time effort and information he puts into his books. I learn I love and I am drawn to the Holy family through his words and art.. His research and documentation proves his love to share with us

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Consecration to St. Joseph: The Wonders of Our Spiritual Father []  2020-1-20 21:15

    As a lifetime serious Catholic, I thought I knew a small bit about "everything Catholic", which included what I thought was all the Church knew about Saint Joseph. SO NOT SO!!! Who had any idea of the treasures which awaited me when opening Father Donald Calloway's book on Consecration to Saint Joseph. The stories, the back ground on St. Joseph, the treasures that have been unseen or unspoken of for so long!!! Did you know that the Church actually has the ring that St. Joseph gave to the Blessed Mother? Well, they do and it is in the Church of The "Santo Anello"!! The Holy Ring St. Joseph gave to Mary on their wedding day. It is housed in a reliquary in the Cathedral in Perugia, Italy. This book had an wonderful 33 day novena to St. Joseph in it, a lot of traditional prayers, and awesome prayers to St. Joseph you have probably never seen before. There are writings about St. Joseph by Saints and others. And the pictures alone are totally wonderful!! They are commissioned artwork, and can be purchased separately. Please do yourself an 'eternal' favor, and BUY THIS BOOK NOW! Please obtain it before February 15th so you can begin the Novena, and [email protected]#$%! on the Feast of St. Joseph March 19th!!! Cannot recommend Fr. Calloway's book highly enough!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary's Mantle Consecration: A Spiritual Retreat for Heaven's Help []  2020-6-12 18:50

    My women's group chose this book for our next "study", and due to the social distancing measures, we are meeting weekly via videochat. This book has lent itself perfectly for the distance format. My husband and I pray the everyday rosary together each evening using an app, we read the fast but strong everyday devotion and weekly we will be watching an accompanying video. I have done another Marian consecration program in the past which I loved, but the repetition and simplicity of the format of this consecration has created it simple for us to follow along, and plan it into our days. We did not the associated workbook, but if I was doing this consecration alone, without a group or spouse to discuss with, the workbook would have been a must for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary's Mantle Consecration: A Spiritual Retreat for Heaven's Help []  2020-6-12 18:50

    I purchased the Kindle ver of this book so I could participate in the Mary's Mantle Consecration retreat. Unfortunately, unlike other retreats based on books, this book is NOT everything you need for the retreat. There is constant reference created to supplemental videos and to a prayer tutorial and workbook. After purchasing this book, I appreciate the prayers written for each day, but there is definitely something missing without those other parts, and I feel a bit like I was tricked into buying the Kindle book so I would then be forced to spend on other parts of the author's "program." Again, attractive prayers, but I think there are better, more complete programs out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary's Mantle Consecration: A Spiritual Retreat for Heaven's Help []  2020-6-12 18:50

    This Lenten season with all the special challenges we are facing was enriched by my participating in the Mary's Mantle Consecration - A Spiritual Retreat. It has been a long time since I have been blessed to have such a fruitful spiritual experience. I highly recommend both the handbook and the prayer journal - both of which will be providing me with much to mediate on for some time to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Consecration to St. Joseph: The Wonders of Our Spiritual Father []  2020-1-20 21:14

    This book is beautifully written and something for this globe right now. You won’t regret getting this book and keeping it in your library. Saint Joseph pray for us

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Consecration to St. Joseph: The Wonders of Our Spiritual Father []  2020-1-20 21:15

    Father Donald, this is the best book on Saint Joseph. The format is so accessible in both paper & Kindle versions. The material is beautiful, so uplifting, you just melt in the love of Saint Jofis & for Saint Jofis. He has taken care of our family since 1989 when we entrusted our family to his intercession and care. Saint Jofis is a tender and generous father, a real miracle worker.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary's Mantle Consecration: A Spiritual Retreat for Heaven's Help []  2020-6-12 18:50

    Christine Watkins is on point with each virtue of the day! Elegantly and poetically written, I was inspired to share each star with people that I thought I never would; some Catholic some Protestant some Jewish. All received the virtues with an begin heart and as the days went by, if I didn't send out the "virtue of the day" first thing in the morning, by midday I had messages asking, "where's virtue of the day".This consecration is excellent for an individual or as a family, to begin your day or end your day... either way, your soul wins!(by the way, I books for everyone I was sending "virtue of the day" too)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary's Mantle Consecration: A Spiritual Retreat for Heaven's Help []  2020-6-12 18:50

    If you are looking for a book to bring you closer to Mary, this is the book for you.l started this 46 day novena based on a recommendation from a friend. I was immediately drawn in by the attractive everyday meditations. It has strengthened my faith and helped me live my life with an awareness that I am not alone. I bought 10 extra copies and have been giving them as bonuses to my friends. Through the grace of the Holy Spirit, Christine Watkins has gifted the globe with this attractive novena.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary's Mantle Consecration: A Spiritual Retreat for Heaven's Help []  2020-6-12 18:50

    Amazing book! I am reading it along with 3 of my cousins and we take turns posting reflections of the readings on our joint ig page ‚Äúdaughters_of_christ_the_king‚ÄĚ . So far it has been a amazing read! Will modernize later and at the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Consecration to St. Joseph: The Wonders of Our Spiritual Father []  2020-1-20 21:14

    The Church is indebted to Fr. Calloway for his wonderful work. Consecration to St. Joseph is a spiritual masterpiece that will support the globe fall in love with St. Joseph! With every page I read it became clear to me that Fr. Calloway's work is anointed from above. Divine Providence knows that St. Joseph is exactly who the Church needs right now. Thank you, Fr. Calloway for allowing the Holy Spirit to work through you. I have grown to love St. Joseph like I never imagined I could.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Consecration to St. Joseph: The Wonders of Our Spiritual Father []  2020-1-20 21:14

    Thank you to Father Calloway for putting all the work in to writing this amazing book! It is definitely time to consecrate as a lot of people as possible to Saint Joseph. I started the introduction, it is going to be amazing to do! Reccomend the book to everyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Consecration to St. Joseph: The Wonders of Our Spiritual Father []  2020-1-20 21:15

    For me, this will be day 6. Already I have learned so much about St. Joseph. Fr. Calloway does a unbelievable job with this book. Some of the insights create you stop reading and just ponder. I am so glad it was published. (Where has this info been all my life!!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Consecration to St. Joseph: The Wonders of Our Spiritual Father []  2020-1-20 21:15

    I’m on day four of my consecration to Saint Joseph. And I already have received several insights that have illuminated my understanding of Saint Joseph’s role as a father in our lives. Thank you Father Calloway For the work that you do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary's Mantle Consecration: A Spiritual Retreat for Heaven's Help []  2020-6-12 18:50

    A book like this can only be written through Divine Intervention. Christine's passion and love of Jesus is most enviable and very inspiring. This book leaves no excuses as to how any practicing Catholic should lead their life. If you wish to be like Jesus, do as the book says. Anything else, pushes you away from Him.During the retreat, I was especially touched by Christine's discussion on confession. She presented it a method that left me no choice but to finally go (after more than 45 years.) . And while I thought I would be afraid and uncomfortable, I felt neither. Christine created me feel as though it was the most natural thing to do. Thank you Christine and God Bless. You've set the bar very high. I hope I could reach it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary's Mantle Consecration: A Spiritual Retreat for Heaven's Help []  2020-6-12 18:50

    This is an awesome bonus for spiritual growth! I have used a lot of versions of Marian Consecration books since my original Consecration to renew annually! This I intend to continue to read everyday to root my life in virtue! Thank you Christine Watkins for sharing your bonus with us!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Consecration to St. Joseph: The Wonders of Our Spiritual Father []  2020-1-20 21:15

    I am blessed to have a copy of this fresh book by Fr. Calloway, and it is tremendous!The sheer amount of factual info on the development of devotion to St. Joseph is a amazing bonus to the Church. Add to that the attractive quotes from the Saints on amazing St. Joseph, the varied and inspiring reflections on all aspects of his life, and finally the thorough, sweet, and so convincing preparation toward consecration to St. Joseph, and you have a amazing treasure house of a book which can serve as a spiritual tutorial for the rest of your anks to Fr. Calloway for writing this book. St. Joseph is so sorely required in our times, and now we have a method to understand, appreciate, and depend on him as never before. You will love this book and what it does for your spiritual life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary's Mantle Consecration: A Spiritual Retreat for Heaven's Help []  2020-6-12 18:50

    I wanted to grow spiritually during Lent and saw the Mary's Mantle Consecration process in our parish bulletin. "This is for me," I thought, signing up. It was unbelievable going through the 46 days, knowing that fellow parishioners were praying with me. There were several miracle answers to prayer during this unique time, and I believe that more will be coming. A couple, whose marriage was failing, now have a fresh commitment to each other. Another mate hadn't heard from her son in two years, but he called her during the Rosaries. The meditations in this book were spot on, dealing with the questions I've been asking about my spiritual life. I highlighted a lot of passages and will read and reread again. Highly recommended to all!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary's Mantle Consecration: A Spiritual Retreat for Heaven's Help []  2020-6-12 18:50

    I have done other Marian Consecrations (33 Days) These reflections were short and met you wherever you were in your life. I think this would be a unbelievable church-wide devotion especially during the 40 Days of Lent. I am looking forward to repeating it to see how it would affect me spiritually the second time. I will use the questions in the Journal and just write in another notebook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Consecration to Jesus through St. Joseph: An Integrated Look At the Holy Family []  2020-1-31 1:59

    GET THIS BOOK if you wish to deepen your understanding of how the members of the Holy Family work together to lead us closer to Jesus. It illuminates Saint Joseph's role as FATHER, PROTECTOR, PROVIDER, and SPOUSE OF THE VIRGIN ior to going through this consecration I knew I was missing out because I didn't know where Saint Joseph "fit" into my devotional life as an example and as an intercessor. Reading this book has given me fresh insights into how the members of the Holy Family work together to lead us closer to Jesus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Consecration to Jesus through St. Joseph: An Integrated Look At the Holy Family []  2020-1-31 1:59

    This is a unbelievable retreat book, and everyday consecration and growth with St. Joseph. You are beautifully led through scripture, rich texts in the Catholic Tradition, with unbelievable and poignant reflections. This is a must read for any one wishing to grow in a more intimate and mature relationship with Christ.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    33 Days to Morning Glory: A Do-It-Yourself Retreat in Preparation for Marian Consecration []  2020-3-31 19:25

    33 Days to Morning Glory is the best hands-on book for Marian Consecration available today! Michael Gaitley presents in a method that is practical, insightful and efficient. It is perfect for anyone who does not have a lot of time, yet still desires to grow spiritually. In a mere 2-3 pages a day, the spiritual firepower of Blessed Mother Teresa, Blessed John Paul II, St. Maximilian Kolbe, and the remarkable St. Louis de Montfort is unveiled in a manner that is powerful, private and straightforward for adults and teens alike. Whatever the age of the reader, this retreat is a amazing put to grow closer to Jesus through his devoted mother Mary. Mary's latest words in the Gospel at the wedding feast of Cana seem fitting:1 On the third day there was a wedding in Cana in Galilee, and the mother of Jesus was there.2 Jesus and his disciples were also invited to the wedding.3 When the wine ran short, the mother of Jesus said to him, "They have no wine."4 [And] Jesus said to her, "Woman, how does your concern affect me? My hour has not yet come."5 His mother said to the servers, "Do whatever he tells you."-John 2:1-5Mary desires lead us to Jesus today, just as she wished to lead us to her son almost two thousand years ago. At Cana, she was concerned with helping out the wedding couple by interceding with Jesus. Jesus granted his mother's request, even though his 'hour' had not come. Mary is just as concerned with interceding for each of us with her son today. Imagine the amazing things Jesus could to do in our lives if we took Mary's advice, as the servers did, and did whatever he told milar to Gaitley's "Consoling the Heat of Jesus," which enjoys a excellent five-star rating on each and every one of its 31 customer reviews at at the time of this post, the appendices are phenomenal in this book! They provide perfect info on Marian prayers & devotions. I hope you obtain the opportunity to explore this treasure!Thanks for te: The Gospel of John, Chapter 2, was retrieved from the USCCB website

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    33 Days to Morning Glory: A Do-It-Yourself Retreat in Preparation for Marian Consecration []  2020-3-31 19:25

    I'm only about halfway through this DIY devotional preparation for Marian consecration and I am blown away by the simplicity, the elegance, and the truly transformative words Mr. Gaitley has strung together, allow alone the earth-shattering truths behind the them. The everyday devotionals are short enough to be taken care of well inside 15 minutes, and I found myself hard pressed to place the book down-- I wanted to read more! Gaitley recommends starting the 33 days so that the final day(s) are on or at least close to a Marian feast, so I'm looking forward to the Feast of Our Lady of Lourdes on Feb. 11!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    33 Days to Morning Glory: A Do-It-Yourself Retreat In Preparation for Marian Consecration []  2020-5-3 18:48

    What an amazing, truly uplifting and eye opening retreat. Very easy and short passages created following the consecration a much less daunting task for a very busy household. Fr Gaitley inspires with the teachings and very relatable scenarios and passages. As a young Catholic I spent a lot of time confused trying to explain the importance and role of our holy mother... This retreat along with the companion have the reader digging deep into themselves to reflect and come to understand, not only to sacrifice or devotion, but how to with clear mind and heart, trust in our blessed mother... I can't think of a negative for this wonderful publication, and I look forward to repeating the consecration every year!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    33 Days to Morning Glory: A Do-It-Yourself Retreat in Preparation for Marian Consecration []  2020-3-31 19:25

    I really liked the layout of the book. Because I work in the evening and homeschool my children in the morning I have very small time. This book allowed me to read the section for each day in the morning so at any time throughout the rest of the day I could think more about it. Though each days reading is short it is meaty enough to dwell on throughout the day.I didn't honestly expect to feel any various after completing the consecration but I do have a greater sense of peace. It is one of those things you have to experience for yourself to fully appreciate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    33 Days to Morning Glory: A Do-It-Yourself Retreat in Preparation for Marian Consecration []  2020-3-31 19:25

    This was recommended to me as an alternative to the 33 day preparation found in Saint Louis de Montfort's Preparation for Total Consecration or Preparation for Total Consecration to Jesus Through Mary. It is various in that the focus is on everyday meditation rather than the recitation of prayers for which de Montfort included as part of his method. They both lead to the same goal, either initial or renewal of consecration to Mary. I bought this on Kindle to obtain started. I also ordered the paperback 33 Days to Morning Glory: A Do-It-Yourself Retreat In Preparation for Marian Consecration. Father Michael Gaitley has received a lot of attention lately because of his fine work. I am hoping to benefit from this as I have from the other way in the past. Should I search any surprises, I will modernize this in this future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Consecration to Jesus through St. Joseph: An Integrated Look At the Holy Family []  2020-1-31 1:59

    So nice to be able to grow closer to Christ through his strong, humble foster father, Saint Joseph. A attractive journey and a amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    33 Days to Morning Glory: A Do-It-Yourself Retreat In Preparation for Marian Consecration []  2020-5-3 18:48

    I really liked the layout of the book. Because I work in the evening and homeschool my children in the morning I have very small time. This book allowed me to read the section for each day in the morning so at any time throughout the rest of the day I could think more about it. Though each days reading is short it is meaty enough to dwell on throughout the day.I didn't honestly expect to feel any various after completing the consecration but I do have a greater sense of peace. It is one of those things you have to experience for yourself to fully appreciate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    33 Days to Morning Glory: A Do-It-Yourself Retreat In Preparation for Marian Consecration []  2020-5-3 18:48

    I consider myself a devout Catholic, and have done the St. Louis de Montfort 33 Day Consecration a lot of years ago using the classic de Montfort spiritual writings. This book is able to be used in class form or privately. My husband and I did it as part of a class at our parish. We were greatly edified and uplifted. The everyday meditations, readings and prayers are rich with the writings of the four saints used for this book: St. Louis de Montfort, St. Teresa of Calcutta, St. John Paul II, and St. Maximilian Kolbe. I learned a lot of fascinating things about each of these saints lives that I did not know.A note: be sure to the companion workbook that goes with it. It's pricey, but my class didn't use it for everyone, only the teachers. When it was my week to teach (each of us took one of the four weeks) I realized that the whole experience would have been much richer and spiritually deeper if all the class members had worked through the workbook and meditated on the exercises in the workbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    33 Days to Morning Glory: A Do-It-Yourself Retreat In Preparation for Marian Consecration []  2020-5-3 18:48

    I'm so satisfied I finally took this step and completed my consecration to our Blessed Mother! I don't know what took me so long to decide to do this. If you're on the fence about making this sort of commitment, please do not hesitate. Truly, this book has been a blessing in my quest to draw ever-closer to the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus. Mary, our Mother...in her gentle, nurturing way...will tutorial us to her Son. Mary is the quintessential mother to us all. Her love for each and every one of her kids is unending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy of Sports, Revised: Endzones, Bases, Baskets, Balls, and the Consecration of the American Spirit []  2020-7-1 19:6

    Amazing book, amazing price, quick delivery. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy of Sports, Revised: Endzones, Bases, Baskets, Balls, and the Consecration of the American Spirit []  2020-7-1 19:6

    Not the book, the request for a review --- this customer doesn't write book reviews (especially _gratis_)!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    33 Days to Morning Glory: A Do-It-Yourself Retreat in Preparation for Marian Consecration []  2020-3-31 19:25

    I consider myself a devout Catholic, and have done the St. Louis de Montfort 33 Day Consecration a lot of years ago using the classic de Montfort spiritual writings. This book is able to be used in class form or privately. My husband and I did it as part of a class at our parish. We were greatly edified and uplifted. The everyday meditations, readings and prayers are rich with the writings of the four saints used for this book: St. Louis de Montfort, St. Teresa of Calcutta, St. John Paul II, and St. Maximilian Kolbe. I learned a lot of fascinating things about each of these saints lives that I did not know.A note: be sure to the companion workbook that goes with it. It's pricey, but my class didn't use it for everyone, only the teachers. When it was my week to teach (each of us took one of the four weeks) I realized that the whole experience would have been much richer and spiritually deeper if all the class members had worked through the workbook and meditated on the exercises in the workbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    33 Days to Morning Glory: A Do-It-Yourself Retreat in Preparation for Marian Consecration []  2020-3-31 19:25

    This is an awesome book! I recommend this to anyone seeking to obtain closer to the Lord. Our blessed mother gives us a path that leads to him, so that we can always hold our eyes on Him, and "Do Whatever He Tells Us". It is a everyday self guided retreat with a focus from four various Marian Saints. Each week is spent with a various guide. St Mother Theresa of Calcutta, St Maximilian Kolbe, St Pope John Paul the II, and of course St. Louis de Montfort. The Author's insight and tutorial into the depth of prayer is an inspiration to to continue through. I was so blessed by this book, that like any really amazing retreat, I didn't wish it to end. I will be using this every year in preparation for the Renewal to Consecrate myself to the Lord through his dear Mother. I have learned just how much she loves each of us, and what a bonus she is to the church and to the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy of Sports, Revised: Endzones, Bases, Baskets, Balls, and the Consecration of the American Spirit []  2020-7-1 19:6

    No less authority on America than Jacques Barzun said, "Whoever wants to know the heart and mind of America had better learn baseball." You can apply the same thought to heaven. When you ask a bricklayer what he does, he says, "I lay brick"...an author, "I write...", or machine operator, "I work at a machine". But ask an athlete, "I play ball..." with the operative word here "PLAY". There will be an element of "play" in heaven, Novak demonstrates, and this element appeals to young and old alike. Toys become tools because there is something intrinsically joyful about play. Sport is a religion without a creed. I enjoyed this book, it provides value added for spectator and participant. Watching my boys play ball can be a reflective as well as vicarious experience. Novak brings a liveliness to any topic he writes about. Play ball!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    33 Days to Morning Glory: A Do-It-Yourself Retreat In Preparation for Marian Consecration []  2020-5-3 18:48

    33 Days to Morning Glory is the best hands-on book for Marian Consecration available today! Michael Gaitley presents in a method that is practical, insightful and efficient. It is perfect for anyone who does not have a lot of time, yet still desires to grow spiritually. In a mere 2-3 pages a day, the spiritual firepower of Blessed Mother Teresa, Blessed John Paul II, St. Maximilian Kolbe, and the remarkable St. Louis de Montfort is unveiled in a manner that is powerful, private and straightforward for adults and teens alike. Whatever the age of the reader, this retreat is a amazing put to grow closer to Jesus through his devoted mother Mary. Mary's latest words in the Gospel at the wedding feast of Cana seem fitting:1 On the third day there was a wedding in Cana in Galilee, and the mother of Jesus was there.2 Jesus and his disciples were also invited to the wedding.3 When the wine ran short, the mother of Jesus said to him, "They have no wine."4 [And] Jesus said to her, "Woman, how does your concern affect me? My hour has not yet come."5 His mother said to the servers, "Do whatever he tells you."-John 2:1-5Mary desires lead us to Jesus today, just as she wished to lead us to her son almost two thousand years ago. At Cana, she was concerned with helping out the wedding couple by interceding with Jesus. Jesus granted his mother's request, even though his 'hour' had not come. Mary is just as concerned with interceding for each of us with her son today. Imagine the amazing things Jesus could to do in our lives if we took Mary's advice, as the servers did, and did whatever he told milar to Gaitley's "Consoling the Heat of Jesus," which enjoys a excellent five-star rating on each and every one of its 31 customer reviews at at the time of this post, the appendices are phenomenal in this book! They provide perfect info on Marian prayers & devotions. I hope you obtain the opportunity to explore this treasure!Thanks for te: The Gospel of John, Chapter 2, was retrieved from the USCCB website

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Consecration to Jesus through St. Joseph: An Integrated Look At the Holy Family []  2020-1-31 1:59

    Inspiring chapters- simple to read and follow. Very enriching for spiritual growth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    33 Days to Morning Glory: A Do-It-Yourself Retreat in Preparation for Marian Consecration []  2020-3-31 19:25

    Father Michael has done an awesome job with this book and it is partly because the Holy Spirit guided him in completing this book. If you search Consecration with Louis de Montfort a bit dry and too theological, this is the best alternative! We have also bought DVD with Father Mike's talk for each of your weeks reading. If you are truly committed to Consecrating yourself to Jesus through Mary, this book is definitely the best resource to prepare you for the fresh Glorious Morning that will come after your Consecration. I have experienced divine peace of knowing that Mary is always by my side guiding and leading me on the right path towards heaven, giving Her protection versus satan and his temptations - I have found win over one addiction that has been hunting me down for all my life and I know that it is Mary's support since She wants me to be a clean temple of the Holy Spirit and have a pure heart so that Jesus may rest in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    33 Days to Morning Glory: A Do-It-Yourself Retreat in Preparation for Marian Consecration []  2020-3-31 19:25

    I'm so satisfied I finally took this step and completed my consecration to our Blessed Mother! I don't know what took me so long to decide to do this. If you're on the fence about making this sort of commitment, please do not hesitate. Truly, this book has been a blessing in my quest to draw ever-closer to the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus. Mary, our Mother...in her gentle, nurturing way...will tutorial us to her Son. Mary is the quintessential mother to us all. Her love for each and every one of her kids is unending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Consecration to Jesus through St. Joseph: An Integrated Look At the Holy Family []  2020-1-31 1:59

    They created an perfect choice to organize the consecration in the same formula as DeMontfort's consecration to Jesus through Mary. A lot of of the meditations are insightful but several take liberty with some legends about St. Joseph. It is unfortunate that those meditations were not reworded so that this book would be eligible for an Imprimatur. Overall I am glad I worked through it. It created me think of things in a various method and that is always a amazing excersize.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    33 Days to Morning Glory: A Do-It-Yourself Retreat In Preparation for Marian Consecration []  2020-5-3 18:48

    Father Michael has done an awesome job with this book and it is partly because the Holy Spirit guided him in completing this book. If you search Consecration with Louis de Montfort a bit dry and too theological, this is the best alternative! We have also bought DVD with Father Mike's talk for each of your weeks reading. If you are truly committed to Consecrating yourself to Jesus through Mary, this book is definitely the best resource to prepare you for the fresh Glorious Morning that will come after your Consecration. I have experienced divine peace of knowing that Mary is always by my side guiding and leading me on the right path towards heaven, giving Her protection versus satan and his temptations - I have found win over one addiction that has been hunting me down for all my life and I know that it is Mary's support since She wants me to be a clean temple of the Holy Spirit and have a pure heart so that Jesus may rest in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    33 Days to Morning Glory: A Do-It-Yourself Retreat In Preparation for Marian Consecration []  2020-5-3 18:48

    I'm only about halfway through this DIY devotional preparation for Marian consecration and I am blown away by the simplicity, the elegance, and the truly transformative words Mr. Gaitley has strung together, allow alone the earth-shattering truths behind the them. The everyday devotionals are short enough to be taken care of well inside 15 minutes, and I found myself hard pressed to place the book down-- I wanted to read more! Gaitley recommends starting the 33 days so that the final day(s) are on or at least close to a Marian feast, so I'm looking forward to the Feast of Our Lady of Lourdes on Feb. 11!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    33 Days to Morning Glory: A Do-It-Yourself Retreat In Preparation for Marian Consecration []  2020-5-3 18:48

    This was recommended to me as an alternative to the 33 day preparation found in Saint Louis de Montfort's Preparation for Total Consecration or Preparation for Total Consecration to Jesus Through Mary. It is various in that the focus is on everyday meditation rather than the recitation of prayers for which de Montfort included as part of his method. They both lead to the same goal, either initial or renewal of consecration to Mary. I bought this on Kindle to obtain started. I also ordered the paperback 33 Days to Morning Glory: A Do-It-Yourself Retreat In Preparation for Marian Consecration. Father Michael Gaitley has received a lot of attention lately because of his fine work. I am hoping to benefit from this as I have from the other way in the past. Should I search any surprises, I will modernize this in this future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy of Sports, Revised: Endzones, Bases, Baskets, Balls, and the Consecration of the American Spirit []  2020-7-1 19:6

    Not a book you would expect from this author but a nice compliment to his other works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Consecration to Jesus through St. Joseph: An Integrated Look At the Holy Family []  2020-1-31 1:59

    Loved this consecration book. I have long had a devotion to St. Joseph and this book was interesting an insightful. I liked the format of the book and the reflection questions for each day were excellent. I have already bought more copies to give away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Consecration to Jesus through St. Joseph: An Integrated Look At the Holy Family []  2020-1-31 1:59

    As I read through the everyday readings and reflections, I was constantly struck at how relevant they were to my life. As a husband and father of three young children, I often look for ways to incorporate St. Joseph and the Holy Family into my prayer. This consecration was just the right fit. There is a unbelievable balance of theology, spirituality, and psychology that doesn't require a PhD to understand, yet truly caused me to think and reflect each and every day. It is such a helpful resource and addition to prayer that is not often found elsewhere. I cannot recommend this enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Consecration to Jesus through St. Joseph: An Integrated Look At the Holy Family []  2020-1-31 1:59

    Truly wonderful. I loved every day of this consecration. I am a missionary with focus (I’m using my dad’s account) and will for sure be using this in discipleship next year!! Dr. Bottaro’s wisdom and words led me to nurture a greater love for the holy family- especially St. Joseph. It’s super bold and direct yet holds so much depth to it. It addressed true problems we face within ourselves (like self-reliance) and cuts straight to the chase, pointing you to the Holy Family who is the excellent example of virtue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Consecration to Jesus through St. Joseph: An Integrated Look At the Holy Family []  2020-1-31 1:59

    Loved every day of this consecration. So satisfied to have it in a paper format. Will definitely be buying more for friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    33 Days to Morning Glory: A Do-It-Yourself Retreat in Preparation for Marian Consecration []  2020-3-31 19:25

    As with a lot of 'modern changes' to classic prayers/devotion's this TOTALLY misses the tag in the preparation for a consecration to Our Blessed Mother. St. Louis DeMonfort's preparation is steeped in Scripture and prayer to Our Blessed Lord and His mother Mary ... Fr. Gaitley's preparation is built on people ... individuals who had a amazing devotion to Mary ... with minimal prayer involved ... and no formal prayer at all. The books reflections would be ok as an addendum to the everyday reading and prayers of DeMonfort's work, but as a stand alone preparation its lacking. After the 2nd week I reevaluated my progress, restart my day for Consecration, and began my preparation again using the Real Devotion To Mary. There is no short chop here ... You must go through the crucible. The 1 star is for the prayers at the end of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    33 Days to Morning Glory: A Do-It-Yourself Retreat in Preparation for Marian Consecration []  2020-3-31 19:25

    What an amazing, truly uplifting and eye opening retreat. Very easy and short passages created following the consecration a much less daunting task for a very busy household. Fr Gaitley inspires with the teachings and very relatable scenarios and passages. As a young Catholic I spent a lot of time confused trying to explain the importance and role of our holy mother... This retreat along with the companion have the reader digging deep into themselves to reflect and come to understand, not only to sacrifice or devotion, but how to with clear mind and heart, trust in our blessed mother... I can't think of a negative for this wonderful publication, and I look forward to repeating the consecration every year!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    33 Days to Morning Glory: A Do-It-Yourself Retreat In Preparation for Marian Consecration []  2020-5-3 18:48

    As with a lot of 'modern changes' to classic prayers/devotion's this TOTALLY misses the tag in the preparation for a consecration to Our Blessed Mother. St. Louis DeMonfort's preparation is steeped in Scripture and prayer to Our Blessed Lord and His mother Mary ... Fr. Gaitley's preparation is built on people ... individuals who had a amazing devotion to Mary ... with minimal prayer involved ... and no formal prayer at all. The books reflections would be ok as an addendum to the everyday reading and prayers of DeMonfort's work, but as a stand alone preparation its lacking. After the 2nd week I reevaluated my progress, restart my day for Consecration, and began my preparation again using the Real Devotion To Mary. There is no short chop here ... You must go through the crucible. The 1 star is for the prayers at the end of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    33 Days to Morning Glory: A Do-It-Yourself Retreat In Preparation for Marian Consecration []  2020-5-3 18:48

    This is an awesome book! I recommend this to anyone seeking to obtain closer to the Lord. Our blessed mother gives us a path that leads to him, so that we can always hold our eyes on Him, and "Do Whatever He Tells Us". It is a everyday self guided retreat with a focus from four various Marian Saints. Each week is spent with a various guide. St Mother Theresa of Calcutta, St Maximilian Kolbe, St Pope John Paul the II, and of course St. Louis de Montfort. The Author's insight and tutorial into the depth of prayer is an inspiration to to continue through. I was so blessed by this book, that like any really amazing retreat, I didn't wish it to end. I will be using this every year in preparation for the Renewal to Consecrate myself to the Lord through his dear Mother. I have learned just how much she loves each of us, and what a bonus she is to the church and to the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy of Sports, Revised: Endzones, Bases, Baskets, Balls, and the Consecration of the American Spirit []  2020-7-1 19:6

    360 pages of the love of the android game and the guys who write about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    33 Days to Greater Glory: A Total Consecration to the Father Through Jesus Based on the Gospel of John []  2020-5-4 18:45

    GREAT BOOK

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    33 Days to Greater Glory: A Total Consecration to the Father Through Jesus Based on the Gospel of John []  2020-5-4 18:45

    A beautiful, inspirational read. It bringsthe Gospel of John to true life for all walksof life by explaining the symbolism involvedin this Gospel. The book was well writtenencouraging everyday looking up!!!‚Äú33 Days to Greater Glory‚ÄĚ is the thirdbook in Father Gaitley‚Äôs e other two books are: ‚Äú33 Days toMorning Glory‚ÄĚ then ‚Äú33 Days to Merciful Love‚ÄĚAll Highly Recommended Self ConsecrationReads!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    33 Days to Greater Glory: A Total Consecration to the Father Through Jesus Based on the Gospel of John []  2020-5-4 18:45

    Wonderful, simple read book explaining Gospel of John. I did not wish to place it down even though I knew the ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    33 Days to Greater Glory: A Total Consecration to the Father Through Jesus Based on the Gospel of John []  2020-5-4 18:45

    Sit down and take the Gospel of John a book at a time. Helped me absorb it more and understand the call to communion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    33 Days to Greater Glory: A Total Consecration to the Father Through Jesus Based on the Gospel of John []  2020-5-4 18:45

    The Marian Missionaries of Divine Mercy have a heart filled with as one can quote CCC 258 "one God and Father from whom all things are". This book is a resounding success in bringing love of the Father into our hearts. As author of "Daily Conversion - Seeking God in Healing" I search Father Michael Gaitley's work a validating source. .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    33 Days to Greater Glory: A Total Consecration to the Father Through Jesus Based on the Gospel of John []  2020-5-4 18:45

    Beautifully written, simple to read and understand. This book will move your heart to our Lord.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SAS 2019 [App]  2019-12-21 13:7

    The fake conservatives are banning true conservatives with true questions from attending happenings because they have no answer. Conservative Inc is trash. Jesus is king.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SAS 2019 [App]  2019-12-21 13:7

    Watch [email protected]#$%!&st with Nick Fuente 7-8pm CT weekdays

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VMworld 2019 [App]  2019-11-6 13:26

    Wonderfully done. This is an enormous conference with 20k attendees and sessions are spread across several buildings. Without this application the conference would be impossible to navigate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VMworld 2019 [App]  2019-11-6 13:26

    Session Surveys don't load. "My agenda" needs to collaborate so i don't scroll through each past day/event to see current and future schedule.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VMworld 2019 [App]  2019-11-6 13:26

    Could not attend vmworld without this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VMworld 2019 [App]  2019-11-6 13:26

    Amazing so far

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VMworld 2019 [App]  2019-11-6 13:26

    Well designed, human friendly!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VMworld 2019 [App]  2019-11-6 13:26

    Everything about the conference is in this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VMworld 2019 [App]  2019-11-6 13:26

    Amazing but it should be better if instead of informing of an overlap on session the application gives you the option of seeing which ones and swap if wanted. Instead of looking of the previously selected, Unschedule it and e one we wish to schedule

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VMworld 2019 [App]  2019-11-6 13:26

    Built well for it's purpose. Bravo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VMworld 2019 [App]  2019-11-6 13:26

    Lacks the capibility to favorite a session or to see sessions you added as a favorite in the www service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VMworld 2019 [App]  2019-11-6 13:26

    This application doesn't work with Oreo. I had to roll back to 7.1.2 just for this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VMworld 2019 [App]  2019-11-6 13:26

    Doesn't work with Oreo. Beautiful useless at this point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SCSM 2019 [App]  2019-12-2 13:46

    60418 is a little small 1 year old boy that reach the finish line after all pink bibs have completed, the help he gotten is phenomenal with 2 young staffs given him a bear paw high five! EVERYONE waited for him to react and give both young staffs the high five before they begin the older children dash Wow! Amazing Memories on a wet and drizzling day. 29/11/19

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SCSM 2019 [App]  2019-12-2 13:46

    I'd like to track my mates

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ADIPEC 2019 [App]  2019-11-12 13:7

    Looks nice and easy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Infovotantes 2019 [App]  2019-10-29 13:41

    Que gono... Que lo ponen a uno a descargar maric..., si antes era re breve consultar el puesto de votación, era sólo entrar a la página web y breve... Pero no... Les da por "innovar" culad...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Infovotantes 2019 [App]  2019-10-29 13:41

    Necesito version los resultados. No deja version nada. Para qué sirve esto entonces???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Infovotantes 2019 [App]  2019-10-29 13:41

    Excelente aplicación para consultar mi lugar de votación

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Infovotantes 2019 [App]  2019-10-29 13:41

    Es una porqueria!!! Y hay qye hacer cptchas cada consulta que basura!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weme 2019 [App]  2019-11-10 13:28

    CŇ©ng vui

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weme 2019 [App]  2019-11-10 13:28

    bz

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weme 2019 [App]  2019-11-10 13:28

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery 2019 [App]  2019-11-16 21:14

    Its a very amazing app. Images of an individuals sometimes sorted by the application and I like it much. Image quality is good. Simple to check and browse. A quality application as usual.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery 2019 [App]  2019-11-16 21:14

    Incredible. Does what I have no time to do. Automagically builds albums for you, creates inspiring movies, collages and more that captures the best moments in your life. Really a amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery 2019 [App]  2019-11-16 21:14

    Colour pop option and animation speed control options should be there in assistant tab. Also videos should be synchronised on Mobile data also. Everything else is fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery 2019 [App]  2019-11-16 21:14

    Probably the best native picture application that exists today. Amazing features, simple to use, I dont see the point in using anything else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery 2019 [App]  2019-11-16 21:14

    Amazing app, does everything you wish while maintaining a clear overview.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery 2019 [App]  2019-11-16 21:14

    Best cloud storage Simple to use, have trash bin which is too helpful, quick and all pics in a single put and face recognizing is too helpful

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386