Read contact and 1 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all contact and 1 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    RUSTOLEUM 292514 Contact-cements, 1 []  2020-1-18 1:24

    Best garage clear coat on the market. If I had to do it again, I would have purchased the Rust-Oleum color choice kits, but not having known about them at the time, I purchased a competitors floor paint and it would come up from the tire movements after the cure time required. So I purchased this Rust-Oleum "Clear coat" product to place over some other brands paint, and it has worked amazing !!! It is deep and thick and completely seals the paint under this coating. No tires, oil, paints, water, etc..., will hurt it now.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RUSTOLEUM 292514 Contact-cements, 1 []  2020-1-18 1:24

    Four stars because you need more than they state. Works well but you really need to lay it on VERY thick to obtain a "showroom quality" appearance. A regular coat will look OK but thick or double coated will leave the floor looking like there is a giant piece of glass on it. This items is very stinky and vaporous for about 1-2 hours so watch out. A amazing quality mask was essential for me. Expensive yes and even more so if done right with 3-4 times the recommended amount. They state only one coat is required and that is not correct. I also found that to be real with the epoxy shield. Sure it's not required if you just wish to look OK. But why place all the effort to just obtain an OK job on your garage floor. Double coat the epoxy and clear coat and everyone will be in awe of your floor. Also I used 10 bags of the chips instead of two. Its like night and day on an epoxy floor. I really feel they test to create the product as as possible to obtain people to use it but things that are done right cost more period. So go beyond Rustoleums recommendations. What they recommend is subpar at best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RUSTOLEUM 292514 Contact-cements, 1 []  2020-1-18 1:24

    Almost criminal how much they charge for this and how misleading it is. You will definitely need 2 for an average sized 2-car garage. It is also very hard to work with. I was obsessive and vigilant about doing it in the right lighting so that i could see if there were any spots missed and to ensure I got amazing coverage, but then it dries and cures and there are dull empty spots. However, where you do obtain the product on evenly ,it does provide a amazing barrier that is protective and simple to clean.UPDATE: after only a few months, it's peeking in spots and looks terrible. I was obsessive about the prep work, scrubbing with tsp, washing with the citric acid, plus I even waited a month to drive on it although they said a few days is sufficient. This was a collassol waste of both fine and money.

    0  


    Add your opinion on contact and 1 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    RUSTOLEUM 292514 Contact-cements, 1 []  2020-1-18 1:24

    I had a previous epoxy on the garage which I covered with a unique bonding primer after pressure washing and mopping several times. I used two kits of gray with the flakes (used about 5 bags of that), then after a couple days I used the clear while sprinkling the sand as I covered the floor. Ended up using 3 clear kits but I love the look. The key is to prep until you think its ready, then triple that amount of prep time and continue to prep. The floor has been used for a few months in which the temperature has gone from hot humid GA summer to a moderate winter, occasionally below freezing. I have had no problems with it coming up and overall I am very pleased. I plan to coat a detached 2 vehicle workshop in the spring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RUSTOLEUM 292514 Contact-cements, 1 []  2020-1-18 1:24

    Decided to add this after doing the base epoxycoat and being a bit underwhelmed by the appearance. Using this adds a nice layer of shine and does create it look a lot better. Also seems to protect it quite well. Comes with the antislip additive which gives the floor a grainy feel which works for our purposes (FYI, if you prefer to go for the smooth glazed look- don't add this). Simple to apply especially after we've done the work prepping the floor for the base epoxy later.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RUSTOLEUM 292514 Contact-cements, 1 []  2020-1-18 1:24

    Amazing product! We used it on the concrete floor of what had previously been a garage. This gave me the look I wanted with the Rustic Brown stain. Caution: clean the floor VERY well. Also, cracks in the concrete will show. See photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RUSTOLEUM 292514 Contact-cements, 1 []  2020-1-18 1:24

    I purchased this product along with the Rustic brown stain additive in to complete my basement living room floor. The key to using this product is in the prep work. Take the time to clean and repair your concrete before using this and you will have a attractive floor. I read several various blogs/reviews before purchasing and was able to avoid several problems others had encountered. My floor was painted with a cement colourful Kilz due to multiple stains by the homes previous owner. The app of the product was easy but I would suggest having a partner. Having one person chop in and the other go behind them with a roller. At the 45 min tag it started becoming thick and was a small more difficult to obtain an even coat. If I had worked alone I would not have had the best results.I also had a several settlement cracks in the floor. I chose not to repair those because I liked the method they looked and I think it added a lot of hero to the floor. I repaired holes left by the tack strips and used backer rod and concrete repair in the deepest part of the cracks. Cleaned twice with TSP, painted with Kilz and then applied the product with stain additive and anti slip granules.I couldn’t be happier with this product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RUSTOLEUM 292514 Contact-cements, 1 []  2020-1-18 1:24

    I was stunned at how well this went on. It is real what others say, that the mixed product is completely clear, so laying it out evenly and without missed spots does require a bit of zen-like thinking. Speaking of mixing, the burst-bag product mixing is fabulous. The two I bought from Amazon and the four I bought from Home Depot (at $5 more per item) were all the burst-bag. Being able to mix thoroughly without a mixing stick, or tray, or drill paddle, means less cleanup, and less wasred product. For me, it was mix, chop corner with scissors, pour on floor, roll. Done. I ended up doing 3 layers over 2 layers of garage gray. For the garage gray, it required a bit more time than 24 hours due to a small puddling, which I found out the hard way. But the clear top coat, reviewed here consistently harded up in 24 hours every time, even with puddling. The customer service number I called was answered promptly by a gentleman who answered my questions clearly, which had to do with recoat timing. His answer was to wait at least 24 hours, but no more than 72, otherwise, "it might not 'take' well." As for coverage, one box = one moderate vehicle bay *that is already coated.*. If you're gonna cover more, even a bit, or you're going over bare concrete, another box. You'll be glad you e glossy surface I got is solid and smooth, well worth the additional $600 spent beyond the Rust-oleum primary garage kit. Tip here - the blue chips included in the gray garage kit looked tacky to me, so discarded them and bought two $10 bags of the Behr black and white chips. What a difference! Remember to toss those high and allow them fall naturally if you are hand spreading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RUSTOLEUM 292514 Contact-cements, 1 []  2020-1-18 1:24

    My husband and I bought this to go over the epoxy on our basement. ( 500 sf) we definitely required 2 boxes. It covers or basement completely but if you wish a true smooth thick clear coat on top I would Recommend three Back recommend three boxes. And I will say you should lay it on thickDries really nice and my basement looks amazing but I used paint chips and it’s really rough on my feet still. I can feel them so this why I suggest to more and lay it on thicker. But if you are not using paint chips then I say 2 boxes . I [email protected]#$%! wasn’t so exspencive or came bigger but my basement looks 100x better than it did before. It was relatively inexpensive and was a fun diy project that my husband and I did together .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RUSTOLEUM 292514 Contact-cements, 1 []  2020-1-18 1:24

    Place this down in a 400 Sq foot garage on fresh concrete. As other reviews say, the hardest part is the preparation. We cleaned and acid etched one night, then cleaned again the next night, then place this product down on the third, and a clear coat on the fourth. I would definitely use a squeegee as recommended - it created things much easier! The floor is really attractive and makes our garage look amazing. If I had had the energy I would have place down a second layer of clear coat but even with just one it's very pretty. It's really simple to sweep and mop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIMENSIONS: A Casebook of Alien Contact (Alien Contact Trilogy 1) []  2020-7-7 18:50

    Give this one a miss. Much of it is a word for word reprint of Passport to Magonia.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIMENSIONS: A Casebook of Alien Contact (Alien Contact Trilogy 1) []  2020-7-7 18:50

    I have fun his writing style and his approach to the alien contact/ UFO subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIMENSIONS: A Casebook of Alien Contact (Alien Contact Trilogy 1) []  2020-7-7 18:50

    Hard book to review only because it doesn't help the current established scientific mind. He is no mate of closed minded scientists, but is very thorough in developing his arguments, and Vallee really stretched my mind in this book by including mythology and religion in an interpretation of unexplained aerial phenomenon. The idea of info as another aspects of physics, rather than energy, might be less heretical today than when he published this book. Such an original thinker. His topic is UFOs but, really, he questions some fundamental thought patterns embedded in our culture that can be applied to any revision of dogma in any discipline. I am constantly amazed at the people who don't obtain recognition but whose vision cuts across all out blind spots. Very readable, despite being rather dated in some parts. One of those books from the latest 30 years you really need to read, perhaps now more than ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIMENSIONS: A Casebook of Alien Contact (Alien Contact Trilogy 1) []  2020-7-7 18:50

    I was very happy with this book. Jacques Vallee is an perfect researcher and writer. He blows the lid off the traditional "extraterrestrial hypothesis" and ushers in a fresh perspective in a very compelling manner. Jacques Vallee, former associate of Dr. J. Allen Hynek, may just be on the brink of discovering the paranormal TOE (Theory of Everything) with his mind boggling "interdimensional hypothesis".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIMENSIONS: A Casebook of Alien Contact (Alien Contact Trilogy 1) []  2020-7-7 18:50

    Another fascinating book by Jacques Vallee. Dr. Vallee is one of the most original thinkers in the study of UFOs, and this book takes a very various approach than most. Never content with the "simple" explanation that UFOs are extraterrestrial visitors from space, Dr. Vallee expands upon his previous works and presents fascinating evidence to help his is book may not be for everyone. If you are a dedicated believer that UFO abductions are proof that aliens from outer zone are visiting our planet, you may wish to look elsewhere. If however, you are willing to consider other possibilities, and like exploring various viewpoints you'll wish to read this ers of Dr. Vallee's cult classic "Passport to Magonia" should be forewarned: the first half of Dimensions will sound very familiar. Much of the first half of this book is lifted straight from Magonia. However, even with that complaint this is a thought-provoking book, that should create us re-think our dearly-held assumptions regarding UFOs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIMENSIONS: A Casebook of Alien Contact (Alien Contact Trilogy 1) []  2020-7-7 18:50

    I am not sure how much this is a reprint vs an modernize of the original work, but either way, it remains an outstanding presentation of a - to me - immediately convincing perspective on the whole subject.He starts from the fact that a lot of aspects of UFO encounters are basically absurd - statements are created by the "aliens" that are either nonsensical or oddly mundane (and how do they speak to us?)or the whole thing is just bizarre in some way, or physically implausible. And yet, something did happen: there are visible after-effects, both physical on the ground and biological and mental, even spiritual, for those involved. From this springs his fundamental insight: he rejects the common concept that "if" they exist, they are interstellar travelers, and posits that instead, they are manifestations of some other reality or dimension, or the at enables him to bring together all the historic appearance of strange creatures, inexplicable sights in the heavens, and so forth, as manifestations of the same - what? Energy, entities, forces....But whatever the source, the key and insightful statement he makes is that "the shapes of the objects, the appearances of their occupants, and their reported statements vary as a function of the cultural environment into which they are projected." (The latest part is italicized for emphasis).Thus in 1897 in the Midwest, the visitors are bearded characters from an "airship" that "corresponded to the famous concept of a flying machine: it had wheels, turbines, strong lights." As described, it could not possibly fly...but what matters is that in the imaginations of that time, it was appropriate. He gives much discussion of all the legends of "little people" and notes a lot of fascinating resonances with our UFO occurrences - time dilation, for other words, I search this the best and most convincing insight into the nature of these events, but also a disturbing one, since the ability to manifest in such sly and clever ways must raise the question - "why?" Vallée sees us as being prodded or manipulated in a slow, long-term method towards some kind of change in our primary nature - but what that is, is unclear. I suppose we will search out, or our descendants will.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIMENSIONS: A Casebook of Alien Contact (Alien Contact Trilogy 1) []  2020-7-7 18:50

    The people interested in the UFO question tend to fall into one of two camps, those who believe in nuts and bolts craft filled with aliens or those that believe it is a joke. Dr Vallee suggests that there maybe another camp. He carefully builds a case that locations UFOs in the context of cultural history. This is a well structured, thoughtful book well worth the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIMENSIONS: A Casebook of Alien Contact (Alien Contact Trilogy 1) []  2020-7-7 18:50

    Jacques completed this trilogy with two other books, Revelations and Confrontations. After this he turned to fiction and the re-examination of old cases. For whatever reason he stopped looking for answers amid the miles of confusing and at times absurd happening details. He has not commented on any fresh cases such as Medjugoje. Instead he has turned his attention to questionable UFO similar is is my favorite of his works for a reason. That reason is the comparison of "miraculous" happenings such as Fatima, Lourdes and the Mormon angel to the physics of UFO encounters. That one chapter, The Spiritual Component: The Morphology of Miracles, is worth the of the book. He gives more info than you are likely to have encountered on these evens and then compares the physical happenings to UFO encounters. If you are a truth seeker these happenings will suggest locations for further thing I found interesting is that while the apparitions seemed to know something about the future and give dire warnings, aside from their antics with light and ability to paralyze (and hypnotize?) they do not seem capable of effecting any changes in this world. They instruct their chosen to do easy things they seem incapable of doing themselves, such as dig for a spring of water as in the case of Fatima or seek golden tablets as in the case of the Mormon angel. And they don't seem to care much for the feelings of the people they choose, nor do they have the ability to protect them. How strong is that?? Having a mentally challenged girl "wash herself in mud" from a spring she just dug and "eat dirt and grass" while people laugh seems to be the work of a cruel sociopath rather than a being of light and love. While he doesn't mention her, Joan of Arc is amazing example of a related lack of concern for the messenger. Whoever these apparitions are, while they often encourage people to embrace a particular dogma, they seem to lack the love, kindness and compassion that is supposed to be the mainstay of the organized religions they promote.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIMENSIONS: A Casebook of Alien Contact (Alien Contact Trilogy 1) []  2020-7-7 18:50

    This philosophical work by Jaques Valleé is indispensable to anyone trying to create sense of the UFO phenomenon. He builds his case beautifully, logically, and the case he makes, ...that UFOs are part of a larger, inter dimensional operating system, guiding human evolution, is stunning, and satisfying.'Dimensions' is an Awesome read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIMENSIONS: A Casebook of Alien Contact (Alien Contact Trilogy 1) []  2020-7-7 18:50

    I read this when it was released and bought this reprint ver to re-read it. It makes links between Celtic tales, tales of sylphs, tales of religious apparitions, and modern UFO happenings that is very convincing. Additionally it scientifically analyzes this data to determine that we are dealing with a multi-dimensional phenomena that manipulates zone and time in to manipulate human culture and evolution. In to understand what is really going on, we must consider what has been going on in human history. Jacques Vallee makes the hypothesis that the reported UFO phenomena is processing humanity through behavior modification toward a future goal or agenda and that our awareness of this process is crucial for our freedom to evolve as independent beings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contact [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    I would readily admit this is one of my favourite science fiction movies from the 90's. It's intelligent, well-acted and directed, and the unique effects it has HELPS the story rather than IMPEDES it. Though she hasn't done much lately, either in the director's chair or acting, Jodie Foster is one of my favourite contemporary American actresses, and it's intriguing how her amazing talent's been utilized of late (ie., 'Elysium', and I'm still very angry at Spike Lee for having Christopher Plummer call her a @#$%!' in 'Inside Man'). Personally, I must admit that I myself have worried what other worlds' inhabitants would think of our civilization from the messages it might obtain from Earth. Though I thankfully haven't lost any sleep over it (I have 'Thumper' in the apartment above me to thank for that), as Led Zeppelin would say in the classic 'Stairway to Heaven', '...and it makes me wonder'. As what happens in most of these movies, it's rather anticlimactic once the various cultures meet. I'll say to my dying day that the most difficult thing to do in cinema is end a film. Here (unlike excellent sci-fi masterpieces, like '2001: A Zone odyssey' or the more latest 'Children of Men') the decent but otherwise unspectacular ending makes me avoid a excellent rating here. But it's awfully close, worth both owning and rewatching, and provides fairly early evidence (which would come to bold fruition in 'Killer Joe') that Matthew McConaughey could actually act. It's also a tossup between this, 'Who Framed Roger Rabbit' and 'Back to the Future' for my favourite Zemeckis moment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contact Front (Drop Trooper Book 1) []  2020-6-10 19:1

    This is the first book that I have read written by Rick Partlow. And, it won't be the last. From the moment I picked it up, I did not wish to place it down. From begin to [email protected]#$%!& is simply a rollercoaster ride of excitement. Amazing characters and a story that hooks you from the beginning. I will DEFINITELY be reading the sequel as soon as it is released. I am hooked! Well done, Rick!!!Why only 4-stars then? Grammar and spelling. I obtain so engrossed in a book that when things like malformed sentences, duplicate words/sentences, and/or misspelled words come along, my brain almost does a reboot and kicks me "out of the zone". I know it may be harsh to take a whole star, but I can't give 1/2 stars. Because this book is a 4.5-star book and deserves the additional .5!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contact Front (Drop Trooper Book 1) []  2020-6-10 19:1

    When I started to read Contact Front, I was already expecting from the blurbs yet another Starship Troopers wanna-be, just hoping for a reasonably amazing one rather than the usual crap. Wow, were my hopes and expectations ever exceeded! This one belongs on the (virtual) shelf next to Robert Heinlein's Starship Troopers and Joe Haldeman's reply, The Forever War. I'm not going to bore you with what all is various and what is similar; to obtain to the best parts would be spoiling them for you. Author Rick Partlow is a veteran US Troops Infantry officer, and it shows in his well-written combat scenes, but you can obtain that in a lot of run-of-the-mill mil-SF. If you like military SF that goes beyond genre norms into amazing characterization and dialogue, and philosophy of why to war and what it means to be a leader, grab this book ASAP! (Better yet, it is only the first book, out of two completed so far, out of a projected four-book series.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contact Front (Drop Trooper Book 1) []  2020-6-10 19:1

    I have to say, I was awesomely surprised reading this novel. It is my habit to read before sleep every night, always quitting at about the same time, thus allowing an equal amount of sleep every night. This darn book kept me up past my deadline every night till I finished it. EVERY NIGHT! I would see the approaching time, ‘ok, I’ll finish this chapter and quit.’ End of chapter, well, just one more, and one more, and one more.Rick made some great, extremely true characters that you really care about in a story that is very realistically told even if it is SciFi. You wish to know what happens next, how this particular situation is resolved, and the next and next. There is no question I will be reading #2 and #3. I hope you have fun it as much as I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contact Front (Drop Trooper Book 1) []  2020-6-10 19:1

    Really enjoyed this book, and have already pre-ordered the sequel. The hero development and story line were good, as was the writing. This is more than just an action adventure, because although there is plenty of action, the author also puts you in the mind of the main hero during some of his introspective and other thoughts. This makes for more depth than is sometimes found in this genre. The author makes you care about the people and what happens to them. I've been a huge fan of this sort of sci-fi since discovering Heinlein when I was in elementary school, and based on this and one other of this author's books that I have read (Duty, Honor, Planet) I will be reading more soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contact Front (Drop Trooper Book 1) []  2020-6-10 19:1

    I'll never forget the excitement of reading Robert A. Heinlein's "Starship Troopers" . It was written in the 1950's and reflected the values of that time.. Contact Front (Drop Trooper Book 1) brings back the same kind of excitement. Well written and reflecting values of today's ing SF it also incorporated advances that seem possible in the near future. The only complaint I've got concerning this book is having to wait a month before the next one in the series is released (May 2020).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contact Front (Drop Trooper Book 1) []  2020-6-10 19:1

    Another author's take on the use of powered armor introduced by my favorite sci-fi author, Robert Heinlein. This updated novel is more on the politically correct side of things. The author tries his best to infuse the cultures of both the Marine Corps and Troops Airborne in this book. An AIRBORNE soldiers perspective is that if your not a jumper then your a leg, fancy title, unit or branch of service be damned. The author makes this abundantly clear in this nove!. The idea of zone marines serving as drop troopers didn't set to well with me but I still read the book. The first sergeant having gone through rejuvenation treatment reminded me of some of John Ringo' s military sci-fi novels. Women in combat troops is here to stay. As long as they pull their weight and soldier, I've got no issue with it. I'm looking forward to the next book, already pre purchased it. Being airborne is like being a virgin, your either one of the other, there is no I'm between, nuff said!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contact Front (Drop Trooper Book 1) []  2020-6-10 19:1

    Rick Partlow writes a amazing military action novel, so always entertaining if you like the Alvarez was a top gladiator in illegal fighting rings where contestants use true weapons. Caught in a raid where a cop got killed, he joins the Zone Marines as a Drop Trooper rather than prison. Turns out he is just as amazing in a Drop Trooper's fighting rig a he was in the ring. Soon he becomes Corporal Alvarez and is leading his team through one hairy adventure after another. So yeah, this is Book #1 of a series with more already in the chute to hold you entertained.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contact Front (Drop Trooper Book 1) []  2020-6-10 19:1

    First, the only possible negative I felt in reading this book. It started out feeling as if I had read it before - a zone war, not going well, and someone given the choice to enlist or be punished for a ever, from that first thought, the book kept me very engaged in the story. It was very well written, the plot held some surprises, the main hero had depth. Reading this was a joy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contact Front (Drop Trooper Book 1) []  2020-6-10 19:1

    I am a huge Rick Partlow fan, I have enjoyed all of the books that I have read from this author. The thing that I have fun most is the globe building that he has done with this universe. We aren't alone, and the other guys are out to obtain Front expands this universe with a familiar storyline. Young guy, criminal due to circumstances, is given an opportunity to join up and war for humanity or face the consequences of his actions. He joins up and away we e action sections are well done, the tech is believable while still being beyond us and the areas feel very real, on globe and off. This is another amazing book by Rick Partlow, I am anxiously awaiting the rest of the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contact Front (Drop Trooper Book 1) []  2020-6-10 19:1

    Rick showed us he could write huge mecha fighting it out in Wholesale Slaughter. He takes this series into private combat armor and he does it e story starts like a lot of others but the universe it is set in sucks you in and before you know it you are half method through the book because it just pulls you along.Over all, a amazing read and a amazing series starter. Can't wait for the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [email protected] 3 in 1 Non-Contact Infrared Forehead Thermometer for Baby Adult and Child, NCT-301 []  2020-2-12 20:11

    The Good:Simple to useBattery's included (2 AAA)Comes with nice caseNice features such as: lights up green, yellow & red depending on stomer help is a direct line with regular people who are simple to understand!The Bad:not 100% accurate but close enought if used properlyIt beeps fairly loud and could wake up sleeping childHere's my story:At first it was giving me wacky results and it would vary with every "zap". So I called customer care and this is what they told me to do to obtain accurate results.1. Keep it 1 to 2 inches away from center of forehead.2. MUST allow device power off before doing a 2nd reading!!!3. The warmth of hands can throw off the readings of room temperature.4. She admitted that this device is most accurate for body ter following these hints my device became more accurate but not perfect. Room temperature was about 2-3 degrees off and body temperate was --about 1 degree off. I brought it to my child's doctors appointment to compare and she said NONE of the forehead or ear thermometers are 100% ing a mother of a infant I need something more accurate so I tried to return but Amazon said this is a non returnable is would be a amazing tool for daycare, classroom or a retirement facility since no contact is is is so much easier for kids since it takes 1 second versus 1 min for the old fashion mouth kind!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [email protected] 3 in 1 Non-Contact Infrared Forehead Thermometer for Baby Adult and Child, NCT-301 []  2020-2-12 20:11

    Not very accurate. I'm not sure if this is normal but one side of my son's temple reads 102.7 and one reads 101.5. He wasn't laying on either side for it to be off that much. He was sitting up for some time. There are times where I freak out because of how high the thermometer reads and then I'll take my son's temp rectally and it's nowhere near as high. Like tonight this thermometer read 101.5 but rectal temp was 100.2. Huge difference to me and not something I care to mess around with. On to another one I guess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [email protected] 3 in 1 Non-Contact Infrared Forehead Thermometer for Baby Adult and Child, NCT-301 []  2020-2-12 20:11

    We just received this through and I couldn't be happier. Our four family members played with it, and it gave fairly consistent readings for each person from a spot on the forehead over and over (within about 0.2 degrees or less for each individual). I think it's a great, rapid method to screen for fever -- just takes a couple of seconds. If the reading ever starts to obtain up there into "fever territory", we can always use a slower mouth thermometer at that point if we wish a "second opinion" on the accuracy of the reading. But for rapid "no touch" screening purposes, this model seems to work very well. This is a very handy tool for any busy family during cold and flu season.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [email protected] 3 in 1 Non-Contact Infrared Forehead Thermometer for Baby Adult and Child, NCT-301 []  2020-2-12 20:11

    I have mixed feelings on this but love the fact it's not invasive like all the other thermometers out there. That's my plus along with the fact it can beep or be silent, is auto on/off and comes in a nice storage box. That's where my 3 stars come in.Let's discuss today. My small one has had a fever for 4 days. So at one point today I took her temp with this. Moved the hair out of the way, scanned the forehead from an inch away. I obtain the following readings...103.7, 102.1, 103.3, 102.7, 103.3...this in a matter of 5 minutes. Which is it?I took the underarm temp right after to compare and that registered 102.2 which for underarm you should always add a degree to obtain a real temp (but tell your dr the actual reading) so that puts it at 103.2 which is closer to consistency with the 103.3 on this thermometer but it's ridiculous to have 5 various temps from one thermometer. I don't understand why it is so difficult to search a thermometer that actually works. It's ridiculous anymore. We've had every brand under the sun from rectal, oral, underarm, temporal. Nothing has been as accurate as our rectal and now the underarm/oral digital one we got by iProven (yes sold here on Amazon-but slow on reading temps) is also very accurate.Turkey's have better thermometers than humans :O

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [email protected] 3 in 1 Non-Contact Infrared Forehead Thermometer for Baby Adult and Child, NCT-301 []  2020-2-12 20:11

    I've had this thing long enough to test it twice on my baby that had a fever. I think that gave me enough time to finally review is is the second time my baby has had a fever and the scanner reads between 105°-107° F. I call the doctor, they say that the infrared scanners are always high. So I check her with a regular thermometer and it's 100.6°F. WOW what a difference. I checked it over and over and over with both of them and still the same. I mean what a major difference.I'm very unhappy with this infrared scanner!I can't return it now because it's too late to return it. I'm giving it to the children to play with because it won't ever be taken seriously anks for reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [email protected] 3 in 1 Non-Contact Infrared Forehead Thermometer for Baby Adult and Child, NCT-301 []  2020-2-12 20:11

    As an EMT I bought this to use on pediatric patients who couldn't use a oral thermometer. It seems fairly accurate compared to hospital grade thermometers. My only complaints is if the person is in the sun it will present drastically high! Like 109Also I [email protected]#$%! had a on/off switch as apposed to a button. Since it always gets turned on in my bag.But it is a "at home" thermometer and isn't really designed for medical specialists so I can't really keep that versus them.Overall I would still recommend this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [email protected] 3 in 1 Non-Contact Infrared Forehead Thermometer for Baby Adult and Child, NCT-301 []  2020-2-12 20:11

    First one didn’t read correctly. Another one was sent to me beautiful fast. Which was great. My daughter has been having fevers off and on for a few months. Fresh thermometer was working amazing till tonight I took my daughters temp 3 times in the same spot and each time it was various frost time 101.4, then 99.9 then 97.6. I don’t know if something is broken it this one as well but now once again looking for a fresh thermometer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [email protected] 3 in 1 Non-Contact Infrared Forehead Thermometer for Baby Adult and Child, NCT-301 []  2020-2-12 20:11

    This is very accurate, simple to use. I don't have to disturbed my patients by turning off the sound. I can use the memory function to track temperature trends. Tip: use the temple area. Create sure there's no perspiration, makeup etc on the skin and you will obtain an accurate reading. I compared the readings from this device versus our thermometers in the unit and it has always been accurate. I had the Braun,($68), which was accurate but dropped it and it broken in a million pieces. It was too fragile. I have dropped this one twice without any issues. Lastly, it comes with a case so I can throw it in my work bag and hold it protected. Highly recommend!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [email protected] 3 in 1 Non-Contact Infrared Forehead Thermometer for Baby Adult and Child, NCT-301 []  2020-2-12 20:11

    I've used this for almost a year. I'm very plea s ed with the quality. As a homecare nurse this is very necessary to me. It reads correctly. I found in the winter the temperature effects it if it is in my vehicle overnight. I have to allow it come up to room temperature to obtain accurate reading or it reads high (102.0-103.0). I love the face it doesn't touch the patient. If I'm with a confused patient they don't obtain combative as they can with an oral thermometer or temporal. I will again if I lost it. The battery life lasts a long time too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [email protected] 3 in 1 Non-Contact Infrared Forehead Thermometer for Baby Adult and Child, NCT-301 []  2020-2-12 20:11

    The readings are inconsistent. I am a School Nurse and the readings on one student will range from 97 to 101. I double check it with my WelchAllyn and realized I cannot possibly count on this thermometer. Tried to return it and it is not returnable! What is with that? I did not realize this so I am very disappointed. It had such amazing reviews but my unit is worthless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ra Contact: Teaching the Law of One, Volume 1 []  2020-1-22 22:40

    I have already reviewed books 1 - 5 that were published back in the 1980's, so here's my thoughts on the series as a whole: ver is what I've been craving for years and is superior to the older one in every way. If you're confused which ver to get, this newer series. I'm eagerly awaiting an "all in one ebook / Kindle version" so you don't have to juggle two separate Kindle books, at which time that will be the superior ebook e largest improvements in this ver are:1) The "re-listened" transcript. To paraphrase, the audio recordings of the original sessions were re-listened to and there were a few scattered sentences left out, and severals words that were slight mistakes in transcription. For a generic example, Ra would say "vibrations" in the original books when the actual audio tape was "vibration". This ranges from mundane examples like that, to more necessary ones that could skew the understanding of the reader slightly. So I've found it to be critical to read the "re-listened" ver for accuracy.2) Session / Question / Respond numbering scheme. This material is quite dense and tends to generate a lot of discussion. So having some method to very easily reference a specific session / question / respond is a lot easier than just referring to a book number / page number. I realize there is some little controversy over this because it seems sort of "Bible-y", but the benefits far outweigh the potential for misconception in my opinion; so I'm glad they decided to contain this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ra Contact: Teaching the Law of One, Volume 1 []  2020-1-22 22:40

    The Buddha said, "don’t go by reports, by legends, by traditions, by scripture, by logical conjecture, by inference, by analogies, by agreement through pondering views, by probability, or by the thought, ‘This one is our teacher.’ When you know for yourselves that, ‘These qualities are skillful; these qualities are blameless; these qualities are praised by the wise; these qualities, when adopted & carried out, lead to welfare & to happiness’ — then you should enter & remain in them.” In other words: the proof of the pudding is in the is book withstands that test. It is the true Hitchhiker's Tutorial to the Universe - the most accurate and precise explanation of reality, both physical and spiritual, in which we search ourselves. It is an absolute gem and a wonder for anyone who seriously seeks to understand questions such as:- Why do we not remember our past lives?- What is the point of it all?- What is spiritual evolution? What does the future of mankind look like - what are we evolving towards?- How can we evolve consciously?- Why is there evil in the world?- What exactly do the mystics around the globe mean when they claim that "all is One"?..and hundreds of other e most necessary thing about this book (and its companion 2nd volume) is that it does not require you to take anything on faith. If you let yourself to consider that what is in this book *may* be real and apply these ideas to your own life, the results will speak for my own life as a spiritual seeker, this has been, by far, the most helpful and clear resource. It has utterly changed my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freefall: A First Contact Technothriller (Earth's Last Gambit Book 1) []  2020-2-6 22:24

    Freefall begins with the discovery of an alien craft orbiting Europa, one of Jupiter's moons. What follows is mankind's efforts to build a ship able to take a squad of eight to Europa in to lly, things are never going to be that easy. Sleazy government theft of a fresh propulsion system from a little aerospace start-up, murdering the cerippled owner in the process. Spies spying on other spies. Attempts at sabotage, lying and forcing China and Japan to the brink of war. Just your normal results of human nature. All this, before the Europa ship, the Spirit of Destiny, (SoD), leaves Earth r a near-future science fiction book, this seems to be more science and less fiction... about a 80/20 mix, this is some entertaining reading! My largest complaint, is that it ends just when the SoD is leaving Earth orbit. The interest is amazing enough that I wish book two in my hands NOW! The reader is left with the question of who, of the eight aboard SoD is the saboteur? We know that the Government isn't the poor guy (or at least he isn't the saboteur, but he may still be a poor guy). Is it the American piolt, mission commander or the engineer? Maybe it's one of the two Chinese mission specialists. Perhaps the French xenolinguist or the Russian co-pilot? I guess I'll have to wait until book two, is is a very well written story. There are several storylines that converge toward the end. The editing and grammar are perfect with only a single misspelling that I found.I seriously enjoyed this book. It never failed to be engrossing. There were no chapters that were dead or boring. This reader never felt that the science was lacking or made-up. It always felt authentic, which is a rarity in science fiction these this. You'll have fun it if scifi is your thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dap 25332 Weldwood Nonflammable Contact Cement, 1-Quart []  2020-6-23 19:50

    I read the reviews and tried this anyway since I use contact adhesives professionally and truly hoped this was worthwhile due to the low odor. I assumed the negative reviews were from people not experienced in the app of contact adhesives. However I have to agree this product is complete garbage. I followed the directions exactly, to no avail. Worked once, although not everywhere (which means it didn't really work), for reasons I can't divine. Exact same process yielded zero bonding. Can pull it apart with small to no resistance. Repeat applications had no effect. Tried waiting longer, didn't work. Tried bonding surfaces sooner, nope. Spent all day trying to obtain two things to stick together that with any other product I can do in -20 min. Can't create a living that way. Avoid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dap 25332 Weldwood Nonflammable Contact Cement, 1-Quart []  2020-6-23 19:50

    I am surprised to see such poor ratings as I am glad to be re-ordering this product. We use it to glue leather to wood, it seems the excellent product, and no nasty fumes also. It holds leather very firmly, but not absolutely, if a piece needs removing it can be - but with very considerable effort. This is our 4th year using this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ra Contact: Teaching the Law of One, Volume 1 []  2020-1-22 22:40

    I'm a near-50 year old woman, keep a PhD from American University in DC in International Relations, have been a scholar my entire adult life and a seeker of truth since I was born. I have read widely in the social science fields plus religion, psychology, philosophy, gender studies, and media. I've never been interested in "ET's", and have until recently been very skeptical of channelings. But something has happened in the latest few months, as I've stumbled onto watching the COSMIC DISCLOSURE streaming series on From the beginning of that talk present they've been referencing this book, and so I picked it up to obtain a better sense of where the host, David Wilcock, and first secret zone program whistleblower guest, Corey Goode, are coming from, philosophically. All I can say is this book is, for me, the most profound set of insights I've read. One has to be ready for such a book, vibrationally, ethically, educationally. I guess I finally was. But there are a lot of subjects that are currently out of my grasp, and these two volumes point the way, and serve as a compass, for a lot of lifetimes of study, contemplation, and wise and principled action.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ra Contact: Teaching the Law of One, Volume 1 []  2020-1-22 22:40

    As a spiritual seeker I have found the most accurate explanation of our reality which answers a lot of of my questions. Gives the reader a marvelous understanding of the self and others. I search it hard to place down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freefall: A First Contact Technothriller (Earth's Last Gambit Book 1) []  2020-2-6 22:24

    Not a poor story. The story line is intriguing, actually. The characters were interesting.But...The list of authors I will refuse to read again because their penchant for 'cliff hangers" is growing longer than my list of favorite authors. Felix R. Savage just joined the former list.. All of these 'series' books are ridiculous. Tom Clancy wrote series books, but every one could be read as a stand alone. There was a beginning, a middle, and an ending for each book. Isaac Asimov wrote series books, each one could be read as a stand alone, because it had a beginning, a middle, and an end. Jim Butcher wrote an awesome series of books, but each one could be read as a stand alone, with a beginning, a middle, and an ending. Jean Auel wrote an unbelievable series. Each book could be read as a stand alone. These authors gave the reader the choice to read more, or not, depending on how much they liked the first book. Today's writers, however (they are NOT authors by any stretch of the imagination, or I wouldn't be writing this now!) do not have the same ability, it seems. They only know how to tell a story in bits and pieces, expecting the reader to the next book and the next until they finally wrap up the story. The books that do this are not amazing enough to invest more into...often reviews tell me that the second and third books are sorely , from now on, unless it's an author I know, or one recommended by a mate who knows me, I won't be buying any book not place out by a reputable publisher. I've spent my latest penny on a stupid 'cliff hanger' book that's been self-published or vanity published by a wanna-be writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dap 25332 Weldwood Nonflammable Contact Cement, 1-Quart []  2020-6-23 19:50

    This items works amazing if you follow all the instructions. My first attempt yielded what some other reviewers describe: absolutely no adhesion after proper dry time. What I realized is that I had been working outside in temperatures in the 50s with materials that had sat in the garage overnight. The instructions specifically say that both surfaces must be at 65 F or higher for 24 hours. I took everything in my warm house for a couple days & gave it another shot and whaddayaknow- it worked perfectly. Very tight bond, just as advertised. I would suspect some of the 1 star reviewers may have overlooked the temperature requirements. Hope this is helpful to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dap 25332 Weldwood Nonflammable Contact Cement, 1-Quart []  2020-6-23 19:50

    This is very amazing waterbourne contact cement. You just have to be more patient with it as it takes longer to dry and tack up properly. If it is too cold in the environment where you plan on using it, it will take even longer and you may need to use a hair dryer or heat gun to obtain it to dry properly, but once it is completely dry it will stick very well. Create sure to place glue on both surfaces that you plan on sticking together as well. If you don't use it correctly it will not yield the results you are looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dap 25332 Weldwood Nonflammable Contact Cement, 1-Quart []  2020-6-23 19:50

    I have been using contact cement for about 45 years and this is the best I have used! Water clean-up and hardly any smell. I am at a loss as to why it has received so a lot of poor reviews. My only advise would be to not follow the drying instructions and go ahead and stick your work together after about only 5 or 10 mins instead 30 or 40 mins as the can says. It sticks as amazing or better than what I have used in the past. Another plus is that it won't melt foam. It is thinner than traditional contact cement but I got use it with no problem. I am puzzled by the poor reviews and suspect it more to do the user than this product..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ra Contact: Teaching the Law of One, Volume 1 []  2020-1-22 22:40

    Amazing, I can’t place into words how moving these texts are. I was almost skeptical at first but if you’re looking for the truth, this is a must read. Begin your mind, your higher self will thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ra Contact: Teaching the Law of One, Volume 1 []  2020-1-22 22:40

    I love this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freefall: A First Contact Technothriller (Earth's Last Gambit Book 1) []  2020-2-6 22:24

    Freefall is an awesome book, so a lot of various stories in one. There is the overarching Alien Arrival scenario, with a mysterious object having arrived in orbit around Europa. First Contact is the most obvious of story arcs with an Alien Arrival, but the Author has taken this book to the next level. The arrival also sets in motion a series of other stories and scenarios that create this story utterly brilliant, political intrigue, murder, a zone race to reach the object as well as some fairly fascinating spy games. This is reminiscent of Carl Sagan’s Contact, only it has more twists.When you first begin reading this book you think you are in for a first contact story that will lead to a zone race but it develops so quick that you will not be able to place this book well as an wonderful story line there are some exceptional characters. This story is written from the point of view of a couple of main characters, Jack an American Astronaut with an interesting past. Hannah, a propulsion genius who is the lead on the original probe to Jupiter, and later the Mission to Europa and Skyler, a Federal Agent with an ere are a multitude of minor characters as well that impact heavily on the story, but it is these 3 that really tell the story, and tell it so well. There are times that this is written so well that it is almost like it is a documentary, retelling actual events, giving you a true feeling of immersion in the story. The characters are brilliant in this book, with creative and clever dialogue that is realistic and absorbing. Hannah is incredibly true as the alcoholic, workaholic genius that wants more from her life, but doesn’t wish to stop her work long enough to search it. Jack’s hero is so driven, wanting to be the best, and when that doesn’t happen, finding the next thing, constantly on the go, always trying to be number 1. Skylar is a truly fascinating hero as the quasi spook, with a degree, that doesn’t really have all it takes to be a ‘true’ agent, but is too intelligent for his own good.I don’t wish to give away spoilers for this book, it should be read and enjoyed. However, I could go on for pages about how brilliant the writing is. If you have fun a amazing Sci-Fi story, especially a First Contact story with a bunch of twists, then this is for you. I can’t wait for the next part.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freefall: A First Contact Technothriller (Earth's Last Gambit Book 1) []  2020-2-6 22:24

    Atlantis lifted off for its final classified mission. Jack Kildare had been selected as pilot to deliver a critical replacement mirror to Frostbite, a secret digital imaging satellite that took high res pictures to hold an eye on other countries. As he looked, Jack thought he saw clouds around the Earth turn orange and a brilliant fireball flash? It was gone in an instant, likely just a wild imagination. But that wasn’t the end of it… Atlantis would be damaged by a flying piece of zone debris ripping a hole in a fuel tank!And when First Contact is realized, the adventure really cranks up! Are we really so unprepared as this? Can we survive such an event? You’ll have a amazing to think about as you are carried full-tilt along on these suspenseful pages!This is an incredibly amazing sci-fi book! The characters are well developed and very real! All through my reading, I felt myself nodding and mumbling, “Yep, this could definitely be happening… this is so true!” It was edge-of-your-seat excitement and I loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freefall: A First Contact Technothriller (Earth's Last Gambit Book 1) []  2020-2-6 22:24

    So far I've read the first two books. I became instantly caught up in the story and was loving it. But the storyline quickly became mutilated with and profanity. That is a method to test to keep someone's attention. The characters were poorly developed, unprofessional, and undisciplined. The first volume was free, and I bought the second book just to see how the story ended. Now I search that there are two more books that, according to other reviews, devolve rapidly, bordering on alien pornography. No thanks. I've had enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dap 25332 Weldwood Nonflammable Contact Cement, 1-Quart []  2020-6-23 19:50

    Yeah, they really should let zero stars. I message at the time of posting this, 53% of buyers gave it one star, and yet because of the 1-star-minimum system, it still shows as "3.7 out of 5 stars." (At the time of me writing this review. ok?)Anyway, it looks right, smells right, but it is not contact cement. Normally I use Ekobond or 3M Fastbond 30NF and they work great, but this DAP product is missing the "contact-stick after dry" component.Ekobond has a somewhat reduced "stick after dry" value, but it has a thermoset property so you can iron on fabric after its dry so the fabric will stick that way. Very nice for exactly fitting a flexible covering because you can stick it down, change your mind and pull it up and adjust the position and stick it down again till it's perfect. the 3M has very powerful stick-after-dry, but small iron-on-after-dry properties so I use the one or the other depending on what exactly I'm doing.I tried this DAP Weldwood product because it was so much less cost, but I guess you obtain what you for. Or at least you don't obtain what you don't for.But yeah, this DAP product seems to be missing a key ingredient which allows it to stick to itself after dry. It's nothing more than a rubbery off white paint. Seems to work fine for that though, however it does tend to dry with small bubbles if you use a paint brush to place it on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ra Contact: Teaching the Law of One, Volume 1 []  2020-1-22 22:40

    This was exceptional but dificult. The words RA used were a small various then we use on a everyday basis. I know RA said that our language was not sufficient to Express what required to be told. I did understand that since the beginning of time we have been under distortion. I obtain it, if it was straight forward what would we learn. I guess this planet is a very unique put for beings to incarnate and learn. Please read Doloris Cannons books any of them, because this is all lining up. Dr. Steven Greer is also trying to support us before it's to late, see the disclosure project.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freefall: A First Contact Technothriller (Earth's Last Gambit Book 1) []  2020-2-6 22:24

    I was intrigued by the discovery of an alien ship and eager to explore the nature of the aliens, I was disappointed that the book didn't fulfill its implied promise of making contact with them and turned to a mystery about who was sabotaging the alien mission, government theft of a better propulsion system, etc. While interesting and well written, it would have been better appreciated if the author had prepared the reader. I don't like the current fad of writing trilogies or a series of books as too a lot of authors don't write satisfactory self-contained individual novels. It is one thing to leave the reader wanting more at the end or intrigued about some fresh possibilities, but another to switch gears and not resolve questions posed at the outset of the novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freefall: A First Contact Technothriller (Earth's Last Gambit Book 1) []  2020-2-6 22:24

    This is not the Right Stuff. The story revolves around the discovery of something alien in orbit about Jupiter's moon Europa. There is quite a bit of technical detail, much of which is correct (as I can say as an aerospace engineer), some info badly off but won't be noticed by most people. But the human side seems method off. One of the main characters, a pilot on the latest flight of the zone station, hears some signals that he never mentions to anyone else. And would be likely heard by other radio systems on Earth. The pilot ends up testifying before congress and making silly blunders that obtain him fired. The authors don't seem to think that people testifying before congress are routinely briefed in advance. A fresh federal agency is created, that seems to consist of 3 people who have license to slay anyone who disagrees with them, with no oversight or direction from anyone else. One of these rogue federal agents steers the president into action at an emergency meeting with globe leaders, with no discussion with the president's staff. Another kills someone passing info to another globe power. The latest straw was when the ex-pilot has one of his mates killed after his company was ruined, but is bought off with the of a pilot position on the mission being developed to send 8 people to Europa. There were several other absurd actions taken without realistic sed on the other reviews, it is clear than a lot of people will like this book for its technical jargon, name dropping of current events, and simplistic, somewhat evil, view of government. Anyone who would like consistency with true society and organizations would be better off keeping clear.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freefall: A First Contact Technothriller (Earth's Last Gambit Book 1) []  2020-2-6 22:24

    I enjoyed this suspense story of a strange alien craft that is discovered apparently abandoned at Saturn. Earths nations go into a frenzy to build a zone ship together that will take a squad representing the major nations on a voyage to visit this derelict that will take five years one way. In the process you have betrayal, murder, and friendship. A amazing read for me...I plan on reading the rest in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dap 25332 Weldwood Nonflammable Contact Cement, 1-Quart []  2020-6-23 19:50

    Not a newbie here. I've used both solvent based and water based contact cements in my profession for over 50 years. When I ordered this, I noticed some poor reviews, but proceeded anyway. I never had a issue with any contact cement - ever! Well, I don't know what has happened with this product, if the formulation has changed, or what the issue is, but it failed miserably. I got no adhesion whatsoever. It was a brand fresh can, the temperature was 75 degrees and low humidity - excellent conditions. Very disappointed, and will not trust this product again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ra Contact: Teaching the Law of One, Volume 1 []  2020-1-22 22:40

    I First learned about The Law of One books in January 2018 (5 months ago), and I have not been able to place the books down. I then focused all my reading on the online ver at because it was much more organized and categorized by topic. Now the re-listened ver in print is here!!! This work of art is truly amazing. The spiritual teachings are beautiful. Subjects such as service to others versus service to self, love, dimensions, building of the pyramids, cosmology, archetypes, balancing chakras, how to use Smart Energy, how to contact Smart Infinity, healing and much much more!!! I am in a love affair with The Ra Material. I read this over and over and gain fresh insights. Thank you Ra, Don, Carla and Jim for your unbelievable service to the world!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ra Contact: Teaching the Law of One, Volume 1 []  2020-1-22 22:40

    I almost cried when I ended this everyday companion for me, for it was the highlight of my night reading from this attractive work, that created my heart and soul sing with resonance and love!! I'm sure you know how it feels to be ending such a book that answers so a lot of of your questions and feels it was written just for you, and being afraid you'll never be able to search something comparable. But again my heart jumped to realize there is a volume 2!!!! Yay!! I'm so excited and thankful for this whole project and its availability! :')

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ra Contact: Teaching the Law of One, Volume 1 []  2020-1-22 22:40

    Info from a group of self necessary drugged out hippies.....take it with a grain of salt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freefall: A First Contact Technothriller (Earth's Last Gambit Book 1) []  2020-2-6 22:24

    This is the first book in a four book series that started out very promising for me with a amazing mix of hard sci-fi, plausible near-future politics and a amazing dose of suspense/thriller to create it a page-turner. I bought the second book and was not disappointed, though certainly the politics part of the story requires ever-increasing doses of suspension of disbelief. The third book veers unashamedly into alien tentacle - quite literally, this is not an exaggeration - and the fourth book leaves not much room for anything but that. The hard sci-fi bit slowly but surely goes out the window. I finished the remaining book only out of morbid curiosity. A shame - the first two books held so much tom line, if I knew what this series devolves into I would not have started it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freefall: A First Contact Technothriller (Earth's Last Gambit Book 1) []  2020-2-6 22:24

    As far as first-contact science fiction novels go, Freefall is a amazing story -- the protagonists are likeable and well-formed, and they come warts-and-all. The antagonists in the story are also believable enough, and while they are the "baddies" they too are not caricature characters. All in all, Freefall makes for a amazing e writing is like the characters -- it too is not perfect, and some errors are so glaring that the author might wish to consider revisions.Warning: mild spoilers, but they do not reveal the central plot:To start with, Mr. Savage makes some glaring errors with his description of SpaceX's Falcon Massive rocket that they are almost laughable because the misconceptions are so profound: the SpaceX Falcon Massive does not employ fresh rocket engines, in fact, it uses the same engines as the currently flying Falcon 9. Nor is is "three stages" -- it is essentially three Falcon 9 rockets joined together into one rather than three consecutively used stages. None of the three conjoined boosters could create it into orbit. Secondly, Mr. Savage does not seem to understand the primary infrastructure of NASA. He omits Marshall Zone Flight Center from his story almost completely, and it is there at NASA's rocket design takes put in true life. It is where the expertise lay, and it would be there that most design work would take place. I. Given that this novel is positioned in the "it could really happen" realm, and that it depicts real, existing flight, operation and bureaucratic systems, it's almost essential to obtain them right, especially since a lot of the audience for this book will know these facts innately.Overlooking that, Freefall is a novel that will create you immediately wish to begin the next book in the series. It's a fun book, and one that I'd recommend to any love of hard science fiction. Mr. Savage does not telegraph the plot's direction, nor does he reveal the denouement too quickly. In short, it's a really amazing story all the method to the end, flaws or no flaws.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dap 25332 Weldwood Nonflammable Contact Cement, 1-Quart []  2020-6-23 19:50

    Two Parts -PRODUCT: I've used this for years as a low odor, safer method of bonding laminates in my professional shop. This type of work is fairly occasional, so I'm not speaking from everyday use level of practice. NEVER had a issue with it working, so I do not understand another latest review from a professional saying it does not work. Best I can tell is his product may have been exposed to repeated freeze/thaw cycles. Weldwood indicates up to 5 cycles can be tolerated. Other WB contact cements cannot even be shipped to me in the winter, as it is dead after being frozen once. As for shelf life, due to my occasional use, can testify I've recently had success with a project, though the can had been opened / used repeatedly over about a 3 year span. The two gallons I just purchased from Amazon (locals only carry quarts) worked just as well as the old items I just polished - as a professional , I have to side with those saying it is a perfectly usable product, provided instructions (particularly app temperature rules) are followed. Certainly not rocket rt two:SHIPPING. One Star. Both gallons had metal clips to retain lids = thumbs up. One gallon in a plastic bag, the other was not = duh?Add UPS android game of kickball to the equation = BOTH gallons damaged, leaking. I allow the box sit begin for a day or two, and played a heck of a android game of tug of battle to peel the cans away from the cardboard container/plastic bag mosh-up. (further testament to the tenacity of this glue's bond..)Not worth the hassle to submit complaint/return to amazon - I had a job to complete, and felt no use crying over spilled glue. Yeah, I lost about a 1/4 cup from each can, but not enough to hassle over. Amazon cannot control a delivery system that thrives on piece count with small repercussions from constant hurt not hesitate to buy. It really, really works!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dap 25332 Weldwood Nonflammable Contact Cement, 1-Quart []  2020-6-23 19:50

    I was using this contact cement to adhere foam pieces together for costume and prop making purposes. I usually use a various brand, but as this was on I gave it a whirl and ignored the not good reviews. That was a mistake. If you’re looking for a contact cement that can handle stress (I.e. the pieces you’re putting together pulling away from each other, even slightly), this is not the cement you are looking for. I’m sure it would work alright if you were simply adhering two flat pieces versus another that wouldn’t be stressed. However, I was adhering curved pieces and the /slightest/ stress would pull the pieces apart. Even the bonds that I considered “successful” could easily be pulled apart by hand. The glue then peels right off of the foam. I heat sealed my foam, attempted endless and error with various drying methods, layers, etc, but this contact cement was a total flop. The only perk is that it truly is odorless unless you shove your face in the can.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dap 25332 Weldwood Nonflammable Contact Cement, 1-Quart []  2020-6-23 19:50

    Yes, it works. Not as well as the same product years ago, but it works. Some locations did not adhere properly on contact. When I applied heat from a covering iron to those areas, they stuck just fine, so I just ironed over the entire piece of balsa to be sure. Be sure to stir up the can really amazing before using the adhesive and all should be fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Berrcom No-Contact Infrared Forehead Thermometer Medical Grade Baby Fever Check Thermometer 4 in 1 Multifunctional Fever Alarm Memory Recall for Kids Infant Adult with FDA and CE []  2020-6-19 19:36

    Accurate quick easy and simple to use. Watch out for Sellers shipping from China and long shippping times. The cheaper listings present it arrives in 1-2 months.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Berrcom No-Contact Infrared Forehead Thermometer Medical Grade Baby Fever Check Thermometer 4 in 1 Multifunctional Fever Alarm Memory Recall for Kids Infant Adult with FDA and CE []  2020-6-19 19:36

    The thermometer is finally calibrated and set for Fahrenheit. The directions that came in the box were for model JXB-182. This is JSB-178 and they aren't the same and don't work the same. I could not figure this out on my own. I finally found the correct instructions online and it was then simple to calibrate and use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Berrcom No-Contact Infrared Forehead Thermometer Medical Grade Baby Fever Check Thermometer 4 in 1 Multifunctional Fever Alarm Memory Recall for Kids Infant Adult with FDA and CE []  2020-6-19 19:36

    I tried ordering one of these twice before this one actually arrived. One on Ebay and one on Amazon. Both got lost in shipping. This one was a Fair and actually shipped to me!!! Very amazing Screen, Very bright and english. Simple to use and worth the money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Berrcom No-Contact Infrared Forehead Thermometer Medical Grade Baby Fever Check Thermometer 4 in 1 Multifunctional Fever Alarm Memory Recall for Kids Infant Adult with FDA and CE []  2020-6-19 19:36

    This is the most inaccurate pile of junk I've ever seen. I'm not even kidding. I bought this for soap making and maybe an offchance it would work for reads nothing accurately. It seriously threw out random numbers for all things. For people it was reading them 96.8 for the air temperature 88.8 (We have a grow egg and our room temp is 72 F) we tried it on all kinds of surfaces and all the people in our 's garbage

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Berrcom No-Contact Infrared Forehead Thermometer Medical Grade Baby Fever Check Thermometer 4 in 1 Multifunctional Fever Alarm Memory Recall for Kids Infant Adult with FDA and CE []  2020-6-19 19:36

    Welcome to Covid profiteering 101. This thermometer is slapdash and in build quality. It resets itself to Celsius multiple times a day. It'll create random beeps and require a full restart by removing the batteries to obtain it to work again. It's obviously been built as quick and cheaply as possible to capitalize on the pandemic and requirements for businesses to take the temperature of every employee every day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Berrcom No-Contact Infrared Forehead Thermometer Medical Grade Baby Fever Check Thermometer 4 in 1 Multifunctional Fever Alarm Memory Recall for Kids Infant Adult with FDA and CE []  2020-6-19 19:36

    The one I received did not work at all. Place AA batteries.... thought i have poor batteries.... thought i place it in incorrectly.... nope.... didn’t even turn on.... This equipment felt like a toy without batteries included.... don’t buy.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Berrcom No-Contact Infrared Forehead Thermometer Medical Grade Baby Fever Check Thermometer 4 in 1 Multifunctional Fever Alarm Memory Recall for Kids Infant Adult with FDA and CE []  2020-6-19 19:36

    Simple to use and accurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Berrcom No-Contact Infrared Forehead Thermometer Medical Grade Baby Fever Check Thermometer 4 in 1 Multifunctional Fever Alarm Memory Recall for Kids Infant Adult with FDA and CE []  2020-6-19 19:36

    I really don’t think this thing is accurate

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Berrcom No-Contact Infrared Forehead Thermometer Medical Grade Baby Fever Check Thermometer 4 in 1 Multifunctional Fever Alarm Memory Recall for Kids Infant Adult with FDA and CE []  2020-6-19 19:36

    The instructions that came in the box did not contain steps to calibrate the device.I figured out how to setup and calibrate the device which I’ll summarize below.Overall the thermometer is both accurate and produced consistent Body temperature readings by scanning 3-5cm from the forehead.I tested consistency by scanning my temperature 10 times over an hour and yielded the same temperature each del No.: JXB-178Steps:Open the box not touch the infrared reader which is the barrel of the the instructions to familiarize yourself with the stall 2 AA batteries at the base of the handle with one oriented + and the other - according to the signs on the inside of the lid.Pull the trigger to turn on the thermometer.Let the thermometer stand out of the box for 15 mins so that the device temperature reaches equilibrium with the ambient room ter 15 minutes, pull the trigger to turn on the Body mode by pressing the MODE and keep the MODE button for 2 seconds. You should hear 1 beep and see a flashing the MODE button to toggle between Celsius and Fahrenheit the MEM button to select the high temperature alarm threshold. You should hear 1 beep and see a flashing F-2 on the the MEM button again to select the temperature offset. You should see a flashing F-4 and then the current offset will be and keep the MODE button to change the temperature offset until you reach your desired offset. The offset will run through a range of values from -5.0 to +5.0 by 0.1 increments. I set mine to MEM to save.Hold the scanner 3-5cm away from your forehead.Pull the trigger once to turn it on.Pull the trigger again to scan your e it on someone at rest who you know is healthy with a normal body temperature as a reference of 98.6 calibrate by adjusting the offset until the reading is 98.6 F.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Berrcom No-Contact Infrared Forehead Thermometer Medical Grade Baby Fever Check Thermometer 4 in 1 Multifunctional Fever Alarm Memory Recall for Kids Infant Adult with FDA and CE []  2020-6-19 19:36

    I like this gizmo. It works reliably. Comes out of the box ready to read forehead temp (“body” mode) and displays in Fahrenheit, so I did not have to re-make any settings. It’s lightweight and comfortable to hold. It reads the body temp in just a second and no contact important to obtain a reading. Turns itself off in about 20 seconds, so it never wastes the battery power. The momentary beep (not too loud) that sounds when the reading is accomplished can be turned off, so if you have to look in on a sleeping kid or infant to check for fever, there’s no noise to disturb. Nice option. This is a calibrated instrument manufactured overseas but meeting US FDA specs and it is certified to be accurate before it leaves the factory. I’m happy to own it and it was worth the very modest for such a quality device.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fosmon WaveLink 51004HOM Wireless Door Open Chime (500 Feet, 52 Tunes, 4 Volume Levels, LED Indicators) 1 Magnetic Door Entry Alert Security Contact Sensor and 1 Wireless Doorbell Plugin Receiver []  2020-2-2 9:32

    This took about 10 mins to install. It took more time to figure out what tune you wanted to use than to set them up. I really like that you can have a various tune for every door so I know exactly what door is being opened.I got these for my elderly father who has dementia that kept getting up in the middle of the night and wandering around the house in the dark. Now he stays in his room because he can at least remember that there is an alarm on his door and if he opens the door we’re going to come down and ask him what he’s up to. ;) We are sleeping a lot better now days because we are no longer worried that he might be out there and damage himself. I would also recommend these for people with young kids who might be worried that the children would obtain up in the middle the night or early in the morning to obtain in trouble. Because you can program a various tune for every door. You can also place them on windows.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fosmon WaveLink 51004HOM Wireless Door Open Chime (500 Feet, 52 Tunes, 4 Volume Levels, LED Indicators) 1 Magnetic Door Entry Alert Security Contact Sensor and 1 Wireless Doorbell Plugin Receiver []  2020-2-2 9:32

    The unit works very well and everything seems to be working just fine. the only reason why I don't give it 5 stars is because they say you have over 52 tones to choose from (Which is very true). what they don't tell you is that the tones are full blown songs, I me why didn't you contain some short tones with the 52. Who wants to hear a full music everytime the door opens, the only usable tone for me was the first tone, which repeats 4 times when the sensor is tripped. Sometimes easy is better, a easy Ding-Dong would have been just fine. (Oh and for an idea of how long the tones are, just think about your generic cell phone ring tones and you'll have an idea.)Update (05/20/2016)OK so I am adding a star to this Item for one main reason, no one else can obtain it right; and you guys got it right when it comes to the functionality of this item (and for a very affordable if I say so myself; been looking all over for another unit like this and can't search one at all). Like I said before, the only problem I have is the long ringtones. But besides that I love the functionality and look of this item.Hope you guys didnt discontinue the item, I need another one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fosmon WaveLink 51004HOM Wireless Door Open Chime (500 Feet, 52 Tunes, 4 Volume Levels, LED Indicators) 1 Magnetic Door Entry Alert Security Contact Sensor and 1 Wireless Doorbell Plugin Receiver []  2020-2-2 9:32

    Our 3 year old's room is on the far side of the house and she's figured out how to allow herself out - which led to a couple spooky middle of the night moments when a little shape is standing next to my bed staring at me. Luckily, she hadn't decided to change into a clown costume prior to coming down the hallway - because then I'd be reviewing products for adult decided that we required something to allow us know when she escapes her holding cell.Easy to install. I like that you can adjust the volume. Haven't played much with all the various possible alarm tones, just picked the simplest chime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fosmon WaveLink 51004HOM Wireless Door Open Chime (500 Feet, 52 Tunes, 4 Volume Levels, LED Indicators) 1 Magnetic Door Entry Alert Security Contact Sensor and 1 Wireless Doorbell Plugin Receiver []  2020-2-2 9:32

     Purchased this for my office door and I'm glad that I did. We tried a motion sensor one and it picked up everything but the door. This only sounds when the door actually opens.Our door is a metal door so we couldn't drill anything into it so the sticky pads worked excellent and have held very well. I haven't tried the various sounds because we just required something easy but from other reviews I can see that there's a lot. One thing I really have fun about this is that I can unplug the speaker and can move it around. Usually I'm the only one in the office so I hold it plugged in near me but if someone else is here and I'm gone I can move the speaker to that persons office. This is a fresh office so we still have some construction and with people in and out I can just unplug this so it isn't annoying. I would suggest this for any office than needs sound when a opens-we've had no problems and it works amazing and priced even better!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fosmon WaveLink 51004HOM Wireless Door Open Chime (500 Feet, 52 Tunes, 4 Volume Levels, LED Indicators) 1 Magnetic Door Entry Alert Security Contact Sensor and 1 Wireless Doorbell Plugin Receiver []  2020-2-2 9:32

    Purchased for a neighbor to support manage an Alzheimers patient in the home who like to 'sneak' outside every once in a while. Works well for sliding door application. Volume control is amazing for those hard of hearing. Value for - excellent. We'll see how long it lasts. So far, so good. Couple notes: 1) the tunes are nifty- but some songs play a small longer than you really need to 2) the Edison plug-in is not grounded, and the prongs/blades are the same size - so the base tends to wish to slip out of the outlet. I think they created the blades the same size so it can be more versatile with outlets/available space, however, that concept backfires a bit because although the item weighs virtually nothing, we had to bend those blades in sightly to support hold it plugged in. Besides that: excellent solution for the need we needed of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fosmon WaveLink 51004HOM Wireless Door Open Chime (500 Feet, 52 Tunes, 4 Volume Levels, LED Indicators) 1 Magnetic Door Entry Alert Security Contact Sensor and 1 Wireless Doorbell Plugin Receiver []  2020-2-2 9:32

    My 3yrs old and 19 month old stayed with my In laws Monday through Friday when husband and I are working. My 3yrs old knows how to begin doors now and 2 weeks ago, he took my 19month old outside while grandma and grandpa are in the basement. We have a small over 12 inches of snow outside, my 19 month old was outside in his barefoot, the 3yrs old doesn't know how to obtain the door begin to come back to the house. They were outside for a small over 5 mins and I had to take my 19 month old to the hospital because when grandma and grandpa found them, my 19 month old's foot was pink almost purple. Thank god, nothing poor happen, but I was not going to allow it happen again. I was looking for something that will have the loudest and LONGEST alert sound and if the door begin it will send out a LOUD alert, I need it so that I can place at my in laws house. A mate of mine told me to look into this. This is the PERFECT solution that I was looking for!. The Magnetic door sensor was my respond from GOD!. Today my husband came home early from work to installed this to my in laws house. He said it took him less than 10 mins to installed this. This is super simple to installed. He have the alert sound set at the HIGHEST and loudest level just for safety. He plug in the doorbell receiver behind the TV so the children can never obtain to it. I am satisfied and relieve that this will support prevent what happen to my 19 month to not happen again. My inlaws will always obtain the alert when the front door are open. I just got this and today is the first day we place to use. Everything works the method it should be working. I don't have anything to complaint or compliment. I wanted everyone to know that this magnetic door entry alert security was my answer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fosmon WaveLink 51004HOM Wireless Door Open Chime (500 Feet, 52 Tunes, 4 Volume Levels, LED Indicators) 1 Magnetic Door Entry Alert Security Contact Sensor and 1 Wireless Doorbell Plugin Receiver []  2020-2-2 9:32

    I place mine on a metal door, but my door opens in from outside. So I don't know if that makes any difference. It's not mounted flat to the door its flat to the frame of the house. I used velcrow stickys to mount the little piece to the door and then screwed the other piece to the door frame. Its outside though (covered porch) and it works great. I don't really understand the other tones b/c i thought I changed it but it still does the primary ding dong door bell sound, which is still totally fine by me. It has 3 volume settings and it can be loud on the top setting (for a house). I have it on the middle setting. Its on my door that has sort of 3 rooms in an L shape to the next room where I have the sound piece plugged in then off that room is the stair case and its loud enough on the middle setting to hear it throughout the house. So I don't know if that helps with anyone worrying about distance and function etc, But I would totally this product again. Just gotta take the time to figure out the settings to play a various tone but if I never do that's ok too lol.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fosmon WaveLink 51004HOM Wireless Door Open Chime (500 Feet, 52 Tunes, 4 Volume Levels, LED Indicators) 1 Magnetic Door Entry Alert Security Contact Sensor and 1 Wireless Doorbell Plugin Receiver []  2020-2-2 9:32

    I purchased this latest year because my toddler sleeps on the 2nd floor and we sleep on the 3rd floor and I required peace of mind knowing I had an additional set "eyes and ears" on her while we are asleep. If I didn't hear her awake and moving around on the baby monitor, I wanted to know that this would for sure wake me if she decided to venture out of her room while I was asleep (heaven knows that sometimes even a light sleeper can fall into a deep sleep!). It works like a charm!!Installation was fast and easy! We installed it at the top of her door (so she would never be able to pull it off) with the double stick tape that was provided and it didn't quite work because the door frame is a small chunkier- but it was an simple fix . I had additional double stick tape left over from something else so I just doubled up on the tape and that lifted it enough to obtain it to meet./touch the sensor.We plugged in the sound receiver in our bedroom and chose one of the a lot of chimes/songs and adjusted the volume (the loudest level is very loud!) and synced them without issue. You will need a 2nd person to support sync them if you are more than 5 seconds away from the door. I should also note that there is a blue light that blinks with the sound/song/beat which I think is a amazing feature for the hearing impaired.I am writing this review a small over a year after purchasing it because our receiver stopped working, but I emailed the company and they sent me a fresh one for free! There is a lifetime warranty on their product- how awesome is that?! The process was fast and easy, just a few emails explaining the problem, verifying my on amazon (send them invoice from your "previous orders" and verifying address.) WOW- not a lot of companies stand by their product like this and I was already happy with our door chime, but this experience just took it to another level!Totally recommend this product for your adventurous toddler, secret mom power to 'mysteriously' appear when a child opens a door, or business!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fosmon WaveLink 51004HOM Wireless Door Open Chime (500 Feet, 52 Tunes, 4 Volume Levels, LED Indicators) 1 Magnetic Door Entry Alert Security Contact Sensor and 1 Wireless Doorbell Plugin Receiver []  2020-2-2 9:32

    Oh my gosh I just love this thing. After reading compliments about the chimes, I re-read through the small instruction paper again and found out how to pair them. People arent reading this part. You only have 5 seconds though to create the pair. So I had to unplug it from the outlet I hid it placed in to move it to a closer outlet for the tone paring. Unplugging it doesnt restart it which was something else amazing I noted. You simply keep the tone and sound buttons together for 5 seconds, it will create a small noise and light up, you then have 5 seconds to begin that door after installing the door pcs and it will play the tune you selected. I then unplugged it and returned it to the outlet I wanted it at and the pair stayed. Note: you should pair it BEFORE you install the door pcs, otherwise you will just need to do what I did to change it. I have a metal door that opens inward so unfortunately I had to install the pcs on the outside upper corner on the hinge side due to how this door is. There is a small roof out there so I am hoping it will keep up well out there all year round. I guess we will search out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fosmon WaveLink 51004HOM Wireless Door Open Chime (500 Feet, 52 Tunes, 4 Volume Levels, LED Indicators) 1 Magnetic Door Entry Alert Security Contact Sensor and 1 Wireless Doorbell Plugin Receiver []  2020-2-2 9:32

    We installed it yesterday. I purchased it because my husband has Alzheimer's and it appears that he has begun to enter the scene where he is likely to wander away. My research indicated that this product would support take away some of the worry about his leaving the apparent without my knowledge. The alarm appears to be loud enough to wake me. Frankly, I was surprised to search your product - and at a reasonable price. It was simple to install.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Non-Contact Infrared Forehead Thermometer for Adults and Children []  2020-4-8 18:2

    wrong product, sent ver took 9 days to deliver. product is in Chinese writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Non-Contact Infrared Forehead Thermometer for Adults and Children []  2020-4-8 18:2

    Don’t this! When I received it, the box which was in Chinese was crushed and the thermometer looked like it had been used and repackaged. The instructions were in English, but didn’t create sense and I wasn’t able to change the settings. VERY overpriced piece of junk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Non-Contact Infrared Forehead Thermometer for Adults and Children []  2020-4-8 18:2

    Um, why are there zero reviews for thus product? Seems fishy...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Non-Contact Infrared Forehead Thermometer for Adults and Children []  2020-4-8 18:2

    It works. Very quick amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Non-Contact Infrared Forehead Thermometer for Adults and Children []  2020-4-8 18:2

    Received this unit after significant delays due to COVID-19 logistics back up. Came without batteries from China. Box was damaged, but unit was ok. Right out of the box, the menu selector button was confusing. The booklet instructions were no better. Hard to search how to select between object and body temperature. Disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Non-Contact Infrared Forehead Thermometer for Adults and Children []  2020-4-8 18:2

    This product is over priced! DON't obtain scammed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alien Worlds: Social and Religious Dimensions of Extraterrestrial Contact []  2020-1-26 23:39

    Being somewhat familiar with the topic matter of this collection of essays, and with some of the authors, I was very pleasantly surprised to search the content of Alien Worlds taking a largely fresh direction in the academically abandoned and ill-favored zone of Ufology. Tumminia ties together both her own essays and those of her contributors by approaching the UFO phenomenon as just another belief system, no various than any other, however widely held or accepted. In my opinion, by taking this approach, Tumminia also advances the study of belief systems in general by selecting authors whose analyses up categories of understanding one could easily take to their church, their political organizations, or even to their families for insights into why people believe the things they Tumminia's essay on the Dreamtime of the Saucer People, for example, she underscores the resilient nature of a worldview based on presuppositions and supported by self-validating experiences thusly: "Incorrigible beliefs endure because facts are constantly found to help their credibility and because errors are identified in the ways that other people perceive disconfirming evidence." (p. 83) When considering the nature of fundamentalism and world-wide movements based on more ancient and traditional "revelations" from the heavens, it is illuminating to first see these principles at work in small, fresh groups whose beliefs are not widely held. Here are the roots of what could later become something very substantial, and in fact, one can argue that such has already been the case several times r example, Scribner (p. 146) points out that Saul of Tarsus, on his method to Jerusalem, "saw a light brighter than the sun come down from heaven..." To those with some knowledge of the Christian Fresh Testament, they will recognize this report as the disciple Paul's moment of "conversion". But couched in today's language of Alien Abduction Narratives (AANs), it is all too reminiscent of a UFO contact event. To which system of belief and analysis do we attribute this event? "Legitimate" or "bogus"? How one answers this question might be revelatory about one's own beliefs. The reader is asked to consider whether such a notice today might be the springboard for a "modern day prophet" bearing messages from off-world civilizations which could revolutionize Earth religions. After all, he reminds us, didn't the Roman elites have contempt for a little band of irrational fanatics in the first several centuries A.D.? Could modern religions create the same mistake?In a cautionary essay by the veteran and venerable UFO researcher Jacques Vallee, he underscores the elusive nature of his own past research. He cites the ever constant need for clear thinking, and especially the necessity to recognize that any topic matter so engaging to the curious and so novel to the a lot of is easily sensationalized and commercialized. A researcher could search gold or "Venusian dog hair", but to not know the difference is a tragic effect of narrowness of intent. This is an zone of research which reflects the deepest dynamics of the human mind and spirit, and so the best UFO researcher is an individual who can patiently sift for "truth," withholding judgment until all the pieces fall into a coherent picture. He warns this could be some time in the future, but that the honest researcher keeps an begin mind and avoids jumping to conclusions.I highly recommend this book to the serious but begin minded reader who has not quite dismissed the UFO question as "swamp gas" or alien abduction stories as psychotic delusions, and is brave enough to question all assumptions, even their own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Non-Contact Infrared Forehead Thermometer for Adults and Children []  2020-4-8 18:2

    This took almost 4 weeks to be delivered. The box is entirely in Chinese. The instructions are translated English, so there is a lot of interpretation error. There is no apparent method to change some settings crucial for use (object temperature vs. body temperature readings).Overall, a piece of overpriced junk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Non-Contact Infrared Forehead Thermometer for Adults and Children []  2020-4-8 18:2

    With just a push of the button - and NO contact - the temperature is displayed in one or two seconds.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386