Read contemplating border collie notebook reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all contemplating border collie notebook reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Collie Training: Dog Training for your Border Collie puppy []  2020-1-22 19:29

    Being a professional trainer and multiple dog owner, i was disappointed. I felt this book was more of a general puppy training book with "border collie" randomly sprinkled throughout. I bought this book hoping to learn something fresh or maybe even a few cool tricks, but nope. Just your average puppy training book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Collie Training: Dog Training for your Border Collie puppy []  2020-1-22 19:29

    This is a useful book on the point of pooch preparing. This book is stacked with accommodating data, hints and aides that I have to think about how to prepare my Border Collie pup. Claudia Kaiser is an wonderful creator on this point. I truly delighted in every one of the pieces of the book. Exceptionally enlightening, itemized and all around guided. By and large, it was an wonderful and pleasant perused.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Collie Training: Dog Training for your Border Collie puppy []  2020-1-22 19:29

    This book is great! It is filled with valuable info as well as full color photos.... It not only gives information on caring for your border collie and teaching the most crucial manners, but it actually goes in depth on the breeds history and the hero traits associated with each type of border collie. A amazing book every border collie owner should read!

    0  


    Add your opinion on contemplating border collie notebook or scroll down to read more reviews โ†“

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Collie Training: Dog Training for your Border Collie puppy []  2020-1-22 19:29

    It's extremely immediate and simple to pursue, yet explicit for the type of puppy.. I want all books managing explicit breeds could be composed so well. A debt of gratitude is in for an agreeable and useful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Collie Training: Dog Training for your Border Collie puppy []  2020-1-22 19:29

    This book is simple to follow because there is not an overwhelming amount of information. It's very direct and easy to follow, yet specific for the breed of dog. I also appreciated the humor added in as well!This book sure helped me remember how to work with a fluffy puppy full of energy. Well thought out, chapters co-ordinated and excellent amount of writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Collie Training: Dog Training for your Border Collie puppy []  2020-1-22 19:29

    If you are serious about training your Border Collie to be a amazing companion dog, there are much better books available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eminent Dogs, Dangerous Men: Searching Through Scotland for a Border Collie [Book]  2017-10-21 18:2

    I really enjoyed this book and would recommend it to any dog person or person looking for an emersion into something new. However, if you have any interest in border collies, sheepdog trials, or the people, history, and geography of Scotland then I would HIGHLY recommend this book. It is a descriptive and crisply written travel adventure focused on the globe of sheepdog trials in the US and mostly in Scotland. There are a lot of interesting characters, both human and dog. I appreciate the info about the dogs and their awesome abilities as it gives them the respect they deserve. Also, the role of the sheep and sheepdogs in Scottish history was very interesting. As the author points out, sheepdog trials involve man, dog, and sheep and anything can happen. If you plan to visit Scotland, read this book and you might search yourself wanting to go to a sheepdog which appear to be plentiful during the summer. As others have commented, I would have liked to know more about what became of Pip and Gael, but did not feel that was a shortcoming for the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eminent Dogs, Dangerous Men: Searching Through Scotland for a Border Collie [Book]  2017-10-21 18:2

    A small chatty and shepherding terms I had to look up but if you love BC's it great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eminent Dogs, Dangerous Men: Searching Through Scotland for a Border Collie [Book]  2017-10-21 18:2

    If you really respect your dog, you'll have done some serious homework before your dog ever came home. This is a story about a man who did not just do HOMEwork to search a working dog, he went to Scotland, to the roots of the Border Collie, to search the right dog. As he tells his traveling tale, we also obtain some history of shepherding, of sheep and dogs, and of the Scots who created the history we see today in movies. The "right" dog isn't necessarily the ultimate "best" dog. The "right" dog is about chemistry, the needs of both parties, and the mutual satisfaction of those needs. "Relationship" is too pat. "Synergy," while apt, misses the art and mystery. Journey, companion, respect, dependence and regrets: those are amazing words for the "right" dog. Plus, it's a amazing read. I've read "Eminent Dogs, Risky Men" twice in print and once on CD. McCaig is often lyrical. I'll happily read anything that has the power of song on a flat page of text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eminent Dogs, Dangerous Men: Searching Through Scotland for a Border Collie [Book]  2017-10-21 18:2

    I love Mr. McCaig's writing in general - His "Nop's Trials" and "Nop's Hope" are two of my all-time favorite stories. Living with two border collies and having become interested in herding and sheepdog trials, I truly enjoyed this story of his trip through Scotland in find of border collie @#$%! to bring home to Virginia. It was a amazing vicarious trip throughout the Scottish countryside, being introduced to a lot of interesting characters along the way. A very enjoyable and colourful read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eminent Dogs, Dangerous Men: Searching Through Scotland for a Border Collie [Book]  2017-10-21 18:2

    As we follow this special man and talented writer on his hunt through Scotland for his own border collie, the intricacies of the border collie 'culture' take one in. The story is warm and fascinating enough to have lured me to border collie trials. Mr. McCaig happened to act as 'emcee' at my first one. He explained carefully and humorously the steps being taken in the field as the dogs went about gathering in their sheep, and saw to it that even the rawest novice got the picture. "Nops Hope" and "Nops Trials" are two of his fictions and so well worth following up with after this one .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eminent Dogs, Dangerous Men: Searching Through Scotland for a Border Collie [Book]  2017-10-21 18:2

    Okay, poor pun, but I couldn't resist. I have both traveled thru Scotland, shared a lot of my life with 4 border collies or BC mixes, and spent some time with trials, and I very much enjoyed this book. I had read one other book by him (Border Collies and the AKC) and didn't think it very well written, but this book was a much better read, and the story was told quite well. I think people would learn a lot about the real nature of border collies just from reading this book - perhaps reading it ought to be prerequisite for adopting or purchasing one...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eminent Dogs, Dangerous Men: Searching Through Scotland for a Border Collie [Book]  2017-10-21 18:2

    Donald McCaig has a very keen eye for people and dogs with a clear but entertaining method of sharing what he sees. I have read a couple of his "dog books". They are not the typical tear jerk treacle that can be satisfying in a various method but a more true life perspective of dogs and their people that interact with is book focuses on working dogs and the life that goes on around them.I think I will read some of his other genre books.Jay

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eminent Dogs, Dangerous Men: Searching Through Scotland for a Border Collie [Book]  2017-10-21 18:2

    One of the most various books I've ever read. Just an awesome journey to search a dog. Love seeing other cultures and the method they live and how they relate to animals. Working with dogs is an ancient tradition that Americans will never obtain the depth of because of the relative youth of our country and how small time was spent in an agrarian culture. Go to Scotland and the tales of shepherding and working with dogs in wide begin locations opens ones eyes to a rich past.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eminent Dogs, Dangerous Men: Searching Through Scotland for a Border Collie [Book]  2017-10-21 18:2

    Amazing read for the Border Collie owner interested in knowing more about the breed, including their history. Also gives insight into the culture surrounding sheepherding tournament in Amazing Britain. I found it interesting, informative and his writing style is most enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eminent Dogs, Dangerous Men: Searching Through Scotland for a Border Collie [Book]  2017-10-21 18:2

    Beautifully written. Fascinating story. Never gets old. I have given this book as a bonus to a lot of dog lovers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border []  2020-1-17 1:37

    The best artist in the world. Not only has she a prodigious voice but the quality of her musicians together with the beauty and depth of the lyrics makes her absolutely unique. Own 4 other albums and I adore every single one of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border []  2020-1-17 1:37

    amazing album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border []  2020-1-17 1:37

    I discovered Lila Downs only several months ago, but I quickly realized I had to have all of her albums. This is one of her earlier ones, featuring classic traditional and folk styles of northern Mexico. I like it, but don't search it as interesting as some of her later work, like Tree of Life, or Pecados y Milagros (Sins & Miracles), which just won a couple of la is a amazing singer. She's got the pipes, and she knows how to use them. She's half Mexican Indian, half anglo-American, and grew up first with her singer mother in Oaxaca, then in the U.S. her university professor father. She got her degree in classical vocal music, and she's a fine musician and performer.I grew up on the Texas-Mexican border in the 1940s and '50s, so I've heard a ton of Mexican music. Lila is right up there with the very best singers and musicians. She doesn't just stick with the old classics, but also writes a lot of fresh music, some of it with her pianist husband Paul Cohen. Her more latest albums blend in dance rhythms and styles from a lot of other Latin American cultures, and non-Latin as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border []  2020-1-17 1:37

    Lila is always excelent. I have most of her CD's.Would love to see her in concert sometime. I listen to this one often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border []  2020-1-17 1:37

    This is a wonderfully strong recording. Downs' voice is amazingly rich as is the instrumentation. I particularly like the mix of melodies and very strong lyrics. Sometimes the lyrics obtain a small massive handed, but her position is a heartfelt one and certainly one that communicates the dignity and strength of the dispossed. Amazing music, amazing message.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border []  2020-1-17 1:37

    Again: Why isn't Lila Downs on latin tv? Perfect cd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border []  2020-1-17 1:37

    OK, folks, listen up! It's been a few hours since I went to see Lila (pron. Lee-la) Downs in concert at San Juan College. Yes, in Farmington, NM(!), and the two months I've waited since I bought the ticket was worth it! Most of the songs was taken from La Linea (The Border), which thematically describes the immigrant experience of Mexicans into the US, and is dedicated to those who were killed trying to enter. I will admit, with the audio footage during the performance of migrant workers and women enslaved in the maquiladoras, I felt my leftist stirrings bubbling. She clearly came with an agenda, but using the language of melody to entertain but also educate, standing on a scene and not wagging her finger on a soapbox. Here are the highlights."Sale Sobrando" (Good For Nothing) is a song about the indigenous experience, from the time of Cortes to the massacre in Chiapas, and the racism encountered: "your face is dark but you wish to be white/but you really like your taco and tortillas." The title is explained in the latest three lines: "Tourists and foreigners come here in vain/what do they worry for-human rights?/if justice here is amazing for nothing?"She puts in her husky Billie Holliday-like emotion in Cuco Sanchez's "Corazoncito Tirano" (Little Tyrant Heart), whose instrumentation veers towards country. She asks, "whose mouth is erasing/the kisses I gave you, small tyrant heart?"The mid-paced ballad "La Nina" (The Girl) is dedicated to the women workers, and tells the psychologically debilitating effects of a maquiladora worker, who only gets Sundays off. The song ends on a positive note of hope, that someday, those days will be over: "one day you will be equal to everyone.""Hanal Weech" (Eat, Armadillo) was performed at the concert and it's an upbeat cumbia sung in Mayan. The spoken interlude, translated in English goes, "You, attractive woman even though you are very attractive, the day will come when I leave you because you smell like an armadillo. But if you place some perfume on, I'll come back to you." She explained this and it drew laughter. Celso Duarte's violin plays heavily here, and Lila's voice has a comical, child-like tone. One thing that I wonder: what do armadillos smell like?A Woody Guthrie medley, "Pastures Of Plenty/This Land Is Your Land" is sung in English, and she did this in concert. She does the second song with a jazz-ish melody, something like late 80's Sade, except with a Latin beat. But there is also a rap that questions the definition of being American. "When did you come...long long before the buffalo walked?" or "Say you're American, but what does it mean?""El Bracero Fracasado" is a fast mariachi number about someone who created it past the border with nothing but the clothes on his back, and went through hunger and hardship only to obtain sent back where he has e elegiac "Transito" (Transit) is a sad look at someone far from home who works "in this valley of asphalt and lead", where the factory prospers, but not the workers. "Smoke" is about another massacre of people that hasn't stirred human conscience. "Now everyone's waiting and hoping for justice/but will there be goodness when men slay their own?" she e sad torch song "La Martiana" based on a Zapotec song, is an entreaty to a young girl. Lila briefly recited excerpts of this before singing it, "Little girl, when I die/don't cry over my grave/because if you cry I will haunt you/but if you sing to me, my life/I will always live. I will never die." My favourite song here."La Llorona" (Crying Woman) is a melodic harp and guitar ballad and features the a lot of aspects of Lila's hearty voice, soaring high octave, to low and smoky Holliday-style register, to that shuddering with emotion. Another favourite, and also on the Frida e track is an exotic cover of "Perhaps, Perhaps, Perhaps", or "Quizas Quizas Quizas" in Spanish, most popularly done by Doris Day. Lila sings the verses in her hearty mid-register Spanish, the chorus in a softer register, in st of the lyrics are printed in both Spanish and English, so that's a huge help. In all cases, Lila's able to capture the emotion of the lyrics and music. Her voice soars, rings harshly, and even quivers with emotion. And the Mexican and pre-Columbian instruments enhances this album with an exotic flavour. Gracias, Lila!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border []  2020-1-17 1:37

    Add a star to this superb collection of songs, it's that good! The CD is organized around the theme of Mexican immigration from south of the border by people seeking a better life. Lila Downs is probably the best artist out there you may not have heard of. She sings a dozens of styles and could be a giant in any genre if she chose. Instead she defies classifiation and tantalizes in different styles. If you've heard her distinct voice you'll never forget her. Without a doubt this is her finest release to date. Her vocal range is unbelievable and defies the norm for "divas." This is also her most accessible CD with several songs in English. Easily my favorite CD from the summer of 2001, this is one of those that can be played over and over. Lila's voice flows seemingly effortlessly from husky baritone to soaring tenor into soprano with a range that is operatic reaching notes off the scale. Her voice is heartfelt and full of emotion that touches the listener and captivates one's soul. One of the highlights from this CD is the "Medley:Pastures of plenty/This land is your land," with Lila asking questions and posturing in defiance of a more traditonal arrangement of the Woody Guthrie classic. Lila's voice is unforgetable and strikes chords deep within one's soul. The themes chosen are a excellent avenue for her voice which wails with conviction and passion, sometimes playful but always serious. There are no private faves, the whole CD is a conceptual masterpiece that supercedes individual songs. Each song has a special quality that is befitting of a fave. The musicians chosen to be around her are all perfect and hail from various parts of the world adding worldly textures to this masterpiece. If you like melody that fits loosely into the globe melody category, that is folkloric and jazzy, rhythmic and soulful then this is for you. Highly reommended for those that like melody with a notice that doesn't massage, Lila is straighforward and to the point. Melody with a notice tends to hammer the point, Lila has the ability to hit you a sledge hammer and it feels good. There is enough dozens ("La Llorana","Perhaps, Perhaps","Smoke","El Feo", "Soy Pescador") on this CD to deter you from the The Border but like it's immigrants, the diversity adds to the total beauty. Obtain this CD, it is vital melody reflective of both sides of the border. The booklet is an outstanding bilingual edition with attractive pictures and words. Viva Lila Downs y que Viva La Vida!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border []  2020-1-17 1:37

    I fell in love with Lila Downs' strong, strong voice in the Frida movie. Every time I hear that CD, bought here on Amazon, I wish more Lila is ain't it for me.I don't like when she does silly, juvenile, voices and I cringe when she does that deep, nasally, voice.Apologies to all Lila Downs fans but I just don't like this ybe some day I will change my mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border []  2020-1-17 1:37

    Lila Downs. Nuff said.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notebook [App]  2018-8-6 21:9

    I'm making a book it's cold it's called the Warhawk so I need to do a little reading but it's really hard to see because there's one add that gets me mad they can remove it but they decide not to so I just obtain triggered they should really up their android game again triggered๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜ 

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notebook+ [App]  2018-8-8 21:10

    I'm making a book it's cold it's called the Warhawk so I need to do a little reading but it's really hard to see because there's one add that gets me mad they can remove it but they decide not to so I just obtain triggered they should really up their android game again triggered๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜ 

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mellon Collie & The Infinite Sadness [2 CD] []  2020-1-18 23:43

    For those of you unfamiliar with this recording, the melody is excellent. It's easily one of the top 5 albums of the grunge era. With several hits and a grammy to boot, this album has both commercial and artistic cred. The only really grunge thing about it is the production. The original album had an in-your-face guitar attack that I personally would have liked alleviated slightly for this remaster, but they left well enough alone and left the guitars up front with the vocals a small buried behind them. That kind of production gives the album a more indie aesthetic, but I like to hear vocals more up front. That's a private bias though and is something that does not take away from the sheer brilliance of this album. The flow achieved on this album with the kind of diversity that was ventured forth is really remarkable. The band and producers deserve all the praise and accolades that they e remastering is excellent. There's no loudness battles nonsense here. The only differences I heard were higher clarity and separation with a small additional volume without sacrificing headroom. The remastering is immediately obvious without being intrusive to the original recording. The packaging is vastly improved; going from the clunky original thick, double case to the slim, double jewel case. It was always something that I disliked about the original. I place mine into a store-bought slim case but the booklet barely fits in it. The fresh booklet is the true gem of this remaster. The liner notes are unusually well written. I had no idea that Billy Corgan was as articulate as what he wrote. He gives us a song by song breakdown of how he came up with each composition and it makes this pack a very interesting twist that you don't see with other remasters. Even the artwork has been improved from the original. It gives me a much better idea of where they were going with the art. Perfect addition to an already brilliant album.Any fans of art-rock, grunge, indie or early 90's rock should not hesitate to this. Especially in this amazing reissue version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roast Fish Collie Weed & Corn Bread []  2020-1-23 3:44

    I'm giving this release of ROAST FISH, COLLIE WEED, AND CORN BREAD five stars because it's Lee Perry's tour-de-force...but the sound quality is just plain lousy. The tracks you hear on the CD come directly from an old vinyl copy of the album which was obviously in less than mint condition. Is this the best we can do for a genius like Scratch? ROAST FISH deserves a lavish re-release like the Congos' first album. Where are the master tapes?!"Roast Fish and Corn Bread" is a amazing track, but it's the one that everybody and his brother talks about(tantamount to having a discussion about the Rolling Stones and saying, "'(I Can't Obtain No) Satisfaction' is awesome!"). The true standouts here are the playful "Favourite Dish"(in which Perry repeats the crying-baby result he first used in the awe-inspiring "People Funny Boy"), the saxaphone-driven "Big Neck Police"(with gorgeous backing vocals by the Full Experience), and--best of all--the paranoid, menacing "Evil Tongues". You can hear the anguish in Perry's gravelly voice as he sings the chorus, and a single withering note from Earl "Chinna" Smith's guitar drones on and on and on. Amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roast Fish Collie Weed & Corn Bread []  2020-1-23 3:44

    The domestically available vinyl and CD versions of this would-be-great album are marred by uneven pitch, possibly the effect of a issue w/the mastering of the original tapes. The songs are amazing but difficult to listen to if you're sensitive to these things...the pitch wanders up and down in a maddening cycle, not flat, now sharp, occasionally true. This is a shame as the songs are AWESOME, amazing productions compromised somewhere down the production line on their method to your home stereo...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roast Fish Collie Weed & Corn Bread []  2020-1-23 3:44

    A classic. Don't think, just it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roast Fish Collie Weed & Corn Bread []  2020-1-23 3:44

    With all due respect, comments referring to the 'flawed' production of this landmark recording miss the point. All are entitled to his/her respective opinions, but the production of this recording sounds precisely as was intended. I first encountered RFCW&CB on a cassette tape in the mid-eighties. I considered the melody utterly compelling but thought surely I must have purchased damaged product! I returned the cassette for exchange twice before it dawned on me that perhaps this is the method the recording is SUPPOSED to sound. I gradually grew to love everything about it: those gripping, gut-wrenching songs. The ominous mood. The superb musicianship. The downright insane sound effects, and yes, the quirky production that only a attractive madman called Lee 'Scratch' Perry could have envisioned. I've been listening to this recording for over 25 years now. I know the sound of it by rote, every nook and cranny. I have since purchased a lot of other Lee Perry recordings, but this one remains my favorite. Warts and all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mellon Collie & The Infinite Sadness [2 CD] []  2020-1-18 23:43

    This is for the deluxe reissue/remaster and the album overall. Hold in mind, the Pumpkins are one of my 2-3 favorite bands of all time, one I grew up e album? It's still amazing after 18+ years (man, I feel old typing that). No, not every track is a home run, but a ton of them are, and there are enough amazing songs that it's the rare double album that you can't just dump filler and fit all the amazing songs on one disc. Billy's voice has been, is, and always will be one of those that you love or hate. No one can deny his amazing writing and guitar work though (if you do, well, you're probably not looking at it from an unbiased POV). Unless you absolutely can't stand Billy's voice, everyone should hear this at least once. I still love Siamese Dream more, but that's just me; as it is, this is a unbelievable album that sometimes doesn't obtain its , the remaster: like the others Corgan's done thus far (Gish, Siamese Dream), THIS is how remasters should be done. No sign of loudness battle BS (good lord just listen to Nevermind's "remaster" to hear how they should NOT be), just going back and carefully adjusting some levels here and there to really create the melody sound like it was always intended to. The bass sounds cleaner and not as distorted (a issue Siamese Dream had at louder volume - again, opinion), the guitars crisper, etc. Most would have to hear the original immediately before the remaster to notice, but when you do, it's subtle but clear: this is the definitive version. I must also mention the packaging is gorgeous. A solid box that contains a booklet with Billy's thoughts on each song and the album in general, full lyrics for the main album, and some nice Mellon Collie art on sturdy (but not thick) cardboard. While I want some of the additional tracks weren't reused (ie the songs that appear later on on The Aeroplane Flies High), when taken with what else is included, it's hard to nitpick about. A few of these even hardcore SP fans (the ones that have every ver of the old demos back to 1988/etc, like me) never had clean copies of, and it's amazing to finally have them. In summary: if you love this album and/or are a huge SP fan, it's WELL worth buying this fresh ver for the remastered core album alone. The rest is added icing to a amazing cake.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roast Fish Collie Weed & Corn Bread []  2020-1-23 3:44

    This is how I like my roots reggae, organic, less-than-perfect, and tripped out!Those of you who are complaining about the mastering and recording, I say, "Pfffffttt" to you. is is so effing inspired and luscious. Perry knows how to ople, chill out, un-critical some, and just have fun itcizing the production values does not = having musical taste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roast Fish Collie Weed & Corn Bread []  2020-1-23 3:44

    Has brought amazing vibes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rough Collie Dog Silhouette Mailbox Topper/Sign []  2020-1-20 2:28

    This product is fantastic! Very sturdy. Store owners are perfect to work with!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mellon Collie & The Infinite Sadness [2 CD] []  2020-1-18 23:43

    If youโ€™re a Pumpkins fan youโ€™ll love this. Totally worth the price. I want I could obtain the physical edition. Dozens of amazing b-sides, alternate takes, and never before heard songs on here. Usually the re-released anniversary albums are bloated but the added melody on this album is just as amazing and well vetted as the songs that created it on to the original album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mellon Collie & The Infinite Sadness [2 CD] []  2020-1-18 23:43

    I finally took the plunge and bought the lp set for myself for Christmas this year. I was a bit hesitant due to all the problems that some folks were having with the pressing and the troubles with Zero, however, I am really satisfied with my set. I can detect no issues with my 's a attractive set, nice and heavy. Like the other reissues of Gish and Siamese Dream they place a lot into the package. Impressively, the lp's come in plastic lined paper sleeves and picture sleeves are also included. It' a nice massive box that holds the set well and securely. There isn't too much else to tell you that other reviews haven't gotten into.And the entire set sounds fantastic. I am surprised at how deeply to the center label the grooves are cut, but at least with my set up I don't hear any loss of fidelity or the distortion problems with Zero that plagued the set when it first came out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mellon Collie & The Infinite Sadness [2 CD] []  2020-1-18 23:43

    Putting a amazing CD, or any CD, in a jewel case should be a crime. If it's not broken in the mail, it will probably break when you begin it and its ridiculous security tape. If it's still not broken, then maybe it will maybe serve a few years before it takes up zone in a landfill. Any label not using paper or better packaging deserves to go out of business. Jewel cased sucked in 1980 and they suck now. Evolve.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roast Fish Collie Weed & Corn Bread []  2020-1-23 3:44

    I wish to second what several other reviewers have said. I think that's it's quite likely that at least a lot of of the pitch changes were done deliberately by Perry, it's quite noticeable on some parts where there's a cascade of sound effects happening, and then the pitch items happens right there too. Buy the disk, sit back, relax, play it, and listen, then decide for yourself. You probably won't regret it if you like Perry at his very best. Huge Neck Police and Roast Fish and Cornbread really stand out, but almost through the entire recording you can hear how truly into it the musicians were, on every level, more so in my opinion than on other recordings from the same era like Super Ape. This one to me felt like almost a excellent moment in dub time, captured, thankfully. Re things like tape pitch, hold in mind that early flanger effects were done by adjusting tape speed manually during the mixes, but it's hard to know for sure. To me it didn't matter, this record is smoking. I would however agree that if the tape effects were done deliberately, Perry didn't feel any need to revisit that particular idea in future efforts, heh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roast Fish Collie Weed & Corn Bread []  2020-1-23 3:44

    A lot of people are presuming that there is some better ver possible of this music. I don't think so. "Apeology" includes a ver which goes a small slower and reduces treble and tape hiss. It sounds like CRAP compared to this version. Cleaner, and more like typical reggae, but relatively charmless and ordinary.I presume that Scratch wanted this album to sound like it does here. Pitch mods, arguably high treble, and all. I presume that this is the method he mixed and mastered this to sound. I don't know for sure - I'd be very curious to know what the original Jamaican vinyl sounds like. I assume that it sounds like this, with minor variation. There might have been some flaws in the vinyl they transferred this ver from, but I think that most of what people are calling flaws are choices Scratch created in mixing/me of the reviewers here are method off point. It's as if they picked up "Revolver" by The Beatles and are telling people "This ver of the recording seems to include pitch changes and even backwards sounds. The Beatles' melody deserves better than this. Keep out for a ver where these flaws are corrected; it'll probably sound really awesome when that happens".This is indeed the "Revolver" or "Sgt. Peppers" of reggae. It's wild imaginative art; it's a high-water mark. It's the best of Perry's albums and includes some of his best music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Crossing []  2020-1-18 19:20

    I loved this book. Only fresh to Rosie Thomas books but will definitely read more by is was a book I could not place down, so descriptive. Having been to Quetta I found this most sie was awesome how she kept her cool whilst navigating through not good terrain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Crossing []  2020-1-18 19:20

    straight forward narrative with clarity of details, you feel you are part of it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Buddy [App]  2019-3-26 21:32

    antes de border buddy usaba 3 apps para version el tiempo de cruce en los puentes intencionales y casi siempre todas estaban mal. con border buddy ya tengo que preocuparme por enfrentar una fila inesperada. Definitivamente hace mi vida mas facil ๐Ÿ‘Œ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Buddy [App]  2019-3-26 21:32

    Amazing app! Simple to use and tells you what you need!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Patrol [App]  2020-3-29 16:11

    1. On the first level it says no animals but if you swipe left on someone with a gun you obtain a X, like for real? 2. After every level you have to watch a commercial, no one wants to watch a commercial after every level -_- 3. This android game is worse then the bouncer game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Patrol [App]  2020-3-29 16:11

    Method to a lot of ads after every mission theres a ad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Patrol [App]  2020-3-29 16:11

    There's ads at the end of every level don't obtain this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Patrol [App]  2020-3-29 16:11

    this is an application for advertisement. when they feel tired you can play 1/2 android game in this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Patrol [App]  2020-3-29 16:11

    Too a lot of ads

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Patrol [App]  2020-3-29 16:11

    It doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Patrol [App]  2020-3-29 16:11

    I don't even know how to not approve

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Patrol [App]  2020-3-29 16:11

    Its not android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Patrol [App]  2020-3-29 16:11

    Horibal an ad for every level thx i am not donloading it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Patrol [App]  2020-3-29 16:11

    Best android game ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Patrol [App]  2020-3-29 16:11

    Worst android game !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Patrol [App]  2020-3-29 16:11

    Ano banaman yan dalawa i uninstal sa smartphone isa zone para saan pa????

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Patrol [App]  2020-3-29 16:11

    Time pass

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Patrol [App]  2020-3-29 16:11

    Bore

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Patrol [App]  2020-3-29 16:11

    ๐Ÿ‘Š๐Ÿ‘Š๐Ÿ‘Š๐Ÿ’Ÿ๐Ÿ’Ÿ๐Ÿ’Ÿ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Wait [App]  2020-5-13 21:35

    Was a amazing application but no updates since March 2014 and no longer reports US to Canada wait times. No response from the developer to this problem raised previously by another reviewer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Wait [App]  2020-5-13 21:35

    Does what it's supposed to. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Wait [App]  2020-5-13 21:35

    Perfect App. My only want is that toggling express lanes would present them in addition to (instead of replacing) the standard lanes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Wait [App]  2020-5-13 21:35

    Use for border crossings in VT... very accurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Wait [App]  2020-5-13 21:35

    Amazing app. Very useful for planning my trips south of the border!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Wait [App]  2020-5-13 21:35

    Very useful for my commutes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Wait [App]  2020-5-13 21:35

    Amazing idea! Well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Buddy [App]  2019-3-26 21:32

    Excelente opciรณn, es muy precisa y prรกctica. la recomiendo ampliamente๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Buddy [App]  2019-3-26 21:32

    doesn't have Tijuana san ysidro most crossed border in globe

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Buddy [App]  2019-3-26 21:32

    sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Spice []  2020-1-23 3:27

    Love the guitar renditions offered. One can easily imagine sitting in a small-town cantina. Corrales is very talented, versatile and creative in his arrangements of some familiar and not-so-familiar but pleasant tunes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Crossing []  2020-1-18 19:20

    The unexpectedly gripping narrative kept me enthralled from page one. Every incident encountered was well relayed and I almost felt that I was part of the rally. I would certainly recommend Border Crossing to anyone who wanted a small excitement in their life, without leaving the comfort of their home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Crossing []  2020-1-18 19:20

    As described and arrived promptly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Crossing []  2020-1-18 19:20

    Perhaps people with no interest in automobiles will have fun this book more, but for me it was slightly painful. I would suffer through hours of chit-chat just to catch a few glimpses of action here and ful guys. It is like going on a month long road-trip with your wife...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Patrol [App]  2020-3-29 16:11

    Lags a bit,audio is faster than the video the game's audio when playing it its kinna off very amazing android game tho,addicting very fun and a time assassin tho

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Patrol [App]  2020-3-29 16:11

    Worst android game that i ever play...Ads after each level I hate that game,the graphic also are weird and the level also included

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Patrol [App]  2020-3-29 16:11

    Give you 1 star because there is too a lot of ads

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Patrol [App]  2020-3-29 16:11

    Not fun boring too a lot of ads

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Patrol [App]  2020-3-29 16:11

    So a lot of glitch in the android game froze my phone half of the time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Patrol [App]  2020-3-29 16:11

    Border patrol? More like airport security to me. Name change and will redo review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Patrol [App]  2020-3-29 16:11

    Thanks for you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Patrol [App]  2020-3-29 16:11

    Horrible worst patrol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Patrol [App]  2020-3-29 16:11

    Just time wested Donte installl

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Patrol [App]  2020-3-29 16:11

    Hi border patol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Patrol [App]  2020-3-29 16:11

    Worst android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Patrol [App]  2020-3-29 16:11

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Patrol [App]  2020-3-29 16:11

    Igrica preglupa max! Ne preporucujem nikome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Patrol [App]  2020-3-29 16:11

    It's ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Patrol [App]  2020-3-29 16:11

    racist android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Patrol [App]  2020-3-29 16:11

    Super

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Wait [App]  2020-5-13 21:35

    ,z

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Wait [App]  2020-5-13 21:35

    No longer provides wait times for US headed into Canada

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Wait [App]  2020-5-13 21:35

    I'm usually not one to for apps. In this case I wanted something that I could depend on to be accurate. I cross in Niagara a lot and since I've installed this small gem I have not gotten stuck in a 1 hour + line since I can check it and pick another crossing which isn't busy. I love it and it works Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Wait [App]  2020-5-13 21:35

    5 to 10 min difference is the "worse" I've had.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Wait [App]  2020-5-13 21:35

    It is going to support alot kiks butt thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Wait [App]  2020-5-13 21:35

    The modernize worked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Wait [App]  2020-5-13 21:35

    Amazing app! Definetly helps me when I'm crossing from mexico to the U.S. for school and work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Wait [App]  2020-5-13 21:35

    I took the plunge and spent $0.99 on this application after a year of using the "Border Wait Times" (by another author). I want I'd bought this application in the first place. Would've saved me a year of frustration. The border crossing direction is clearly identified, the crossings closest to me are right at the top of the list, and I can even select my own to always display at the top of the list. Any data inaccuracies are due to the not good data available at the source, not the fault of the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Border Buddy [App]  2019-3-26 21:32

    Excelente interfaz y funcionamiento!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386