conversations with grace Reviews & Opinions


Submit conversations with grace review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Civilized Conversation: A Guide to Expressing Yourself With Style and Grace review []  2020-1-22 20:27

    How hard could it be to speak to one another? Beautiful rough at turned out this book was invaluable. I attended a wedding during the summer and I knew I was going to be sitting at the table with various folks who I did not know well. This book helped me plan out the topics, tone inflection and topics to avoid. I had a amazing time and want I had this book in my younger days - nah, I was too stupid when I was younger to appreciate this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Civilized Conversation: A Guide to Expressing Yourself With Style and Grace review []  2020-1-22 20:27

    Margaret Shepherd's books are very well written. They are insightful and practical. Some of the other books on the subject of conversation are written from an academic perspective. The Art of Civilized Conversation is a unbelievable blend of academic and practical. She puts a lot of thought into her books and they are a valuable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Civilized Conversation: A Guide to Expressing Yourself With Style and Grace review []  2020-1-22 20:27

    This is a amazing book for any person who wants to operate smoothly in a our modern "networking" society, but is not sure of the best thing to say in all situations. This book gives you ways to obtain into, through, and out of all kinds of social conversations. I just want I had read this book when I was much younger. This book will be my fresh high school graduation gift, as the ability to converse using this book's recommended methods will support any person greatly in life, both personally and professionally. This book is outstanding for anyone looking for ways of smoothing their social graces, and should prove invaluable for any person who might have become a bit too reliant on a gadget for communication and feels a bit lost when trapped with people face-to-face.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on conversations with grace or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch conversations with grace video reviews and related movies:

    See Conversations with G.R.A.C.E. #1 on youtube.

     related image

    See Conversations with Jane Fonda and Lily Tomlin of GRACE AND FRANKIE on youtube.

     related image

    See Conversations with Megan Mullally of WILL & GRACE on youtube.

     related image

    See Conversations with Debra Messing of WILL & GRACE on youtube.

     related image

    See Conversations with Ram Dass 2018 on youtube.

     related image

    See Conversations with Sarah Gadon of ALIAS GRACE on youtube.

     related image

    See Conversations with G.R.A.C.E. #2 on youtube.

     related image

    See Conversations With Todd - Grace Evans on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Civilized Conversation: A Guide to Expressing Yourself With Style and Grace review []  2020-1-22 20:27

    So far (4 chapters in) I like what Shepherd has to say and search it very helpful and educational. My only discomfort is that she doesn't provide any other method or opinion than her own. There is always another perspective, especially with the nuances of people. I do like that she has chapters about talking to men, young, and older.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Civilized Conversation: A Guide to Expressing Yourself With Style and Grace review []  2020-1-22 20:27

    A unbelievable book about a lost art form. When you are ready to place down your tablets and cell phones, pick this up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Civilized Conversation: A Guide to Expressing Yourself With Style and Grace review []  2020-1-22 20:27

    A amazing book for grandchildren to teach them the art of conversation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Civilized Conversation: A Guide to Expressing Yourself With Style and Grace review []  2020-1-22 20:27

    Lots of amazing info on the etiquette of conversing with others in various situations, a long with amazing ideas for subjects of discussion

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Civilized Conversation: A Guide to Expressing Yourself With Style and Grace review []  2020-1-22 20:27

    Perfect read; purchasing this book was cash well spent. Would recommend to anybody who is still interested in having polite, face-to-face interactions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Civilized Conversation: A Guide to Expressing Yourself With Style and Grace review []  2020-1-22 20:27

    This book can give you tip as to how to maneuver in conversations where you might be at a loss for words. I think it should be given out to every 10th grader to support with social skills for a lifetime.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Civilized Conversation: A Guide to Expressing Yourself With Style and Grace review []  2020-1-22 20:27

    May support U.S. internacional The method to a peaceful life

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grace review []  2020-1-16 22:38

    I bought this CD several years ago and used it for my yoga classes, and I use it at home for my yoga practice and when I need to feel peace and unwind. I have listened to it so much, I had to buy a fresh is woman has the voice of an angel and no matter what the circumstances, she puts me at ease and gives me a sense of calm, and serenity.If I happen to be playing it when someone comes to my home, they ask who it is and comment how attractive the melody is. My dog seems to chill out too. I have taken this CD along when I travel for comfort.I also have two others, PREM and Light of the Naam...and both are also e is my comfort food!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grace review []  2020-1-16 22:38

    First of all Snatam Kaur has a unbelievable voice. And chanting these along with her or on my own has created strong shifts in my life. I have recently learned to sing Ray man. I speak only English so it took a while. But it has planted itself in my head, and has brought with it what I like to call epiphagasms, life changing realizations, that create me feel high on life for a day or more. Having said that I do want I knew the words she sings around some parts of Ray man.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grace review []  2020-1-16 22:38

    This was the first CD I bought of Snatam Kaur's melody after hearing her perform e recording is one of studio quality, that is, the sound is polished in a method various than one might hear at her tably, the guitar of GuruGanesha Singth Khalsa is absent from the recording. The musicians who join with her on this recording are accomplished musicians, and different instruments are used to produce a full studio perfected sound. On that level, the recording, music, and performance are exquisite.What is especially nice about this CD are the inner cover notes which not only provide lyrics and translations, but also a description by Snatam Kaur of the background of each piece, its meaning to her, and a sharing of the role that her Guru and melody have played in developing her erestingly, the CD opens with the song (mantra), "Ong Namo," she opens her concerts with, and ends with the song (Irish blessing), "May the Long Time Sun," she concludes her concerts between these songs, are mantras and hymns of moving grace, such as "Ra Ma Da Sa," which will force you to slow down (when I heard this at the concert, I imagined that my brain waves were slowing down dramatically, not to mention other vital functions - but in a peaceful, not a dysfunctional way!) and "Ray Man Shabad," a sacred poem of balladic is is one of the best CDs to introduce a person to who is unfamiliar with Snatam's melody and who wants to obtain a taste of the more traditional devotional songs. Some of her other CDs include more "popular" type ballads - this one has but one in that genre - "Long Time Sun," whose words can be appreciated by a person of any faith.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grace review []  2020-1-16 22:38

    I had some very difficult spinal surgery a few months ago. As I lay in my hospital room alone and in amazing pain one night, I place on Ra Ma Da Sa.and my entire countenance changed. MY heart soared and I was filled with joy and love. I cried with tears of joy. After falling into a luscious sleep I awoke and phoned my husband. All I could say was how much I loved him and how thankful I am for him, too!Thank you Snatam Kuaur! I love you so much for all that you have shared and given!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grace review []  2020-1-16 22:38

    I heard a song playing at a yoga class recently, which I thought was lovely, and after class asked what it was. I was told the album was titled "Grace". When I got home, I looked it up. I had not heard of Snatam Kaur before, but I listened to some samples on Amazon, on her web website and on you tube! What a attractive voice! What attractive songs!I bought the album "Grace" and have played it numerous times since I got it. I search it a peaceful, uplifting album, and have fun all the songs. The song "Ong Namo" is blissful!What a treasure!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grace review []  2020-1-16 22:38

    Just private opinion, but this is not melody I enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grace review []  2020-1-16 22:38

    I first was exposed to this album during a yoga class, when the song Ong Namo was played. It's a song sent from heaven, very moving, very relaxing. There are other amazing songs on this album but Ong Namo is by far the best. Worth the price of the album just for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grace review []  2020-1-16 22:38

    I prefer Snatam's cd Prem, which is full of energy, call and response chanting, and her strong and enchanting voice. In this cd Grace, her voice is not as strong, and it is hard to understand the words on the cd. For those who love Snatam, my comments may not be important, but for a newcomer to her delightful music, I would begin with Prem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grace review []  2020-1-16 22:38

    My yoga teacher began playing these songs about 6 months ago and I just fell in love with Snatams music. She plays her Grace CD at the beginning of class and a lot of of us hum to it as we do our yoga practice. My next door neighbor is studying to be a yogi and I introduced him to this particular cd from Snatam and he is totally hooked. He also incorporates some of her songs into not only his practice, but his students have all become addicted to her attractive voice. Thank you for having this available at a price that I can afford - as always, Amazon is my go to for everything these days. Hold up the amazing work and I think anyone who is a yoga lover would appreciate the beauty of this cd.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grace review []  2020-1-16 22:38

    Snatam Kaur's voice and accompanying background melody simply transport me. I leave this melody on as background; use it when I have problem sleeping, when I'm at work - any time that I'm seeking tranquility.I want there were a method to obtain the lyrics (not translations) for these songs when you purchase the downloads. So far I've been unsuccessful finding them on line. If anyone knows of a put to collect this info I'd be most maste.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational Spanish Dual Language Books) review [Book]  2018-5-17 18:1

    Lingo Mastery has embarked on a mission – to create Spanish more accessible to a wider population. In the Introductory Note the goal is stated well: ‘So you wish to learn Spanish, beloved reader? Perfect — if you’ve purchased this book then you’re already well on your method to doing so. Spanish, also called Castilian, is a attractive tongue spoken by over 570 million people across the world; it is a language that has spread across every continent and which opens the doors to entire worlds once you learn to speak it. Since we are born, our life is constantly about picking up little and huge things and learning to identify what works for us and what doesn’t; knowing what we can improve with and what makes us worse; and finally, studying where we created the wrong choices and learning lessons from them. Learning a language is no different. Some students choose — or are provided with — the wrong means of study, with professors giving them boring textbooks full of rules they’ll never learn or need in a true globe situation; while others may overwhelm them with reading material that only serves to create them feel uncomfortable and doubtful of their own skills and level as a Spanish learner. Our goal with this book is to let you, the reader, to encounter useful, entertaining conversations that adapt very well into tons of true life situations that you can and certainly will encounter in the Spanish-speaking world, giving you a possibility to fend for yourself when you come across them! Vocabulary is crucial to learning any fresh language, and the conversations in this book will guarantee you pick up plenty of it and watch how it is applied to true life.’But on to the contents. The story/conversations contain Shopping, Calling a Taxi, Requesting a Work Appointment, Booking a Hotel, Beach holidays, Baseball Android game Invitations, Help!, Volunteers, I don’t like my job, Birthday present, I can’t search it Failed Subject, Baby Shower, Filming a video, Danger - a total of 105 frequently encountered conversational stories offered in Spanish and in English side by side that makes learning Spanish fun! And so it proceeds with one of the more accessible adjuncts to mastering the Spanish vocabulary in a manner that locations words in context and thus – simple to remember!The technique is solid and the lessons well taught. This is a very fine introduction to Spanish, appropriate for all age levels, and a book much required at this time in our national status! Grady Harp, May 18I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational Spanish Dual Language Books) review [Book]  2018-5-17 18:1

    The conversations contain subjects such as Shopping, Calling a Taxi, Booking a Hotel, etc. some real-life usable conversational stories offered in Spanish and in English that makes learning Spanish e conversations are helpful, especially if you're in that situation, as I was during a shopping trip in a specialty grocery store. I'd recommend it to others.I received a copy of this book in exchange for an unbiased review from LibraryThing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational Spanish Dual Language Books) review [Book]  2018-5-17 18:1

    This is a amazing book that is highly practical. I especially like the length of the conversations. They are short enough to practice reading out loud and/or into a recorder to practice speaking and listening comprehension in addition to the reading comprehension.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational Spanish Dual Language Books) review [Book]  2018-5-17 18:1

    Amazing selection of bite-sized, common dialogues, for colloquial speech and vocabulary.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    131 Engaging Conversations For Couples: Christ-honoring Conversation Starters For a Closer Connection (Conversations Starters Books) review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    A group recommended this enjoyable small book. The author has proposed interesting and thought-provoking questions for interesting conversations. I would add that a lot of of the quesstions could extend beyond couples - they could work with mates getting to know each other better!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    131 Engaging Conversations For Couples: Christ-honoring Conversation Starters For a Closer Connection (Conversations Starters Books) review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    A amazing small book full of prompts to begin a dialogue for couples. The books include a dozens type of questions that will take you beyond the ho-hum conversation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    131 Engaging Conversations For Couples: Christ-honoring Conversation Starters For a Closer Connection (Conversations Starters Books) review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    131 Engaging Conversations For Couples: Christ-honoring Conversation Starters For a Closer Connection (Conversations Starters Books) review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    It really helped us to ask the right questions to bring us closer in conversations and in love

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    131 Engaging Conversations For Couples: Christ-honoring Conversation Starters For a Closer Connection (Conversations Starters Books) review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    Trash.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    131 Engaging Conversations For Couples: Christ-honoring Conversation Starters For a Closer Connection (Conversations Starters Books) review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    Downloaded, but have not read yet. Thought is was something else.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    131 Engaging Conversations For Couples: Christ-honoring Conversation Starters For a Closer Connection (Conversations Starters Books) review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    I received a copy of this book for a fair and honest review.Had I received a clearer understanding of what this book was about I wouldn't have agreed to read it. I believe the description should be changed to indicate the prerequisite for the reader to be Christian to obtain anything out of it. There really is very small in it that can be applied without it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    131 Engaging Conversations For Couples: Christ-honoring Conversation Starters For a Closer Connection (Conversations Starters Books) review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    I liked this book and think it is creative method for couples to communicate In today's busy lifestyle it's simple to obtain caught up in the cycle, of the week. I read some of questions to my husband and we had a few interesting conversations that we'd never had before. The book created check out the authors other books, which looked interesting as well. I did have fun the book and the format. I would like to see the questions on cards so I can use them on street trips.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    131 Engaging Conversations For Couples: Christ-honoring Conversation Starters For a Closer Connection (Conversations Starters Books) review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    Very amazing book . Definitely worth buying and reading. It definitely helped me out a lot. I was provided with a complimentary copy of this book, through Reading Deals, and I gave an honest review

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    131 Engaging Conversations For Couples: Christ-honoring Conversation Starters For a Closer Connection (Conversations Starters Books) review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    This book has some amazing conversation starters for couples. Some questions are simple to talk about while others are more serious topics. I like that it is written from a Christian perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational French Dialogues: Over 100 French Conversations and Short Stories: Conversational French Dual Language Books review []  2020-1-19 21:49

    I am living in France now. I have studied languages for years and I speak seven without having lived in most of the countries that speak those languages I learned. I am living in France now and the value of this book is incredible.but it is more valuable the better you already master a er Rohr, PhD

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational French Dialogues: Over 100 French Conversations and Short Stories: Conversational French Dual Language Books review []  2020-1-19 21:49

    This book provides a unbelievable resource for a wide dozens of French language conversations. The conversation is first presented in French and there is also the translation in English. As I read through the conversations, I am trying to hold to the French side only as a method to support improve my knowledge of this language. I am also reading the conversations out loud to support with language retention. I hope an audio version, such as through Audible, of this book will be created available. Hautement recommandé !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational French Dialogues: Over 100 French Conversations and Short Stories: Conversational French Dual Language Books review []  2020-1-19 21:49

    I have been studying French for 6 months now and had been searching for a resource of French conversations to accelerate my learning. Conversational French Dialogues was perfect. This resource has helped me to practice speaking in a method that flows naturally. It has allowed me to quickly elevate my ability to speak with my languages partners and become more comfortable in conversations. I will be super excited when an audio ver is developed which will speed up my learning even faster. Amazing tool for practicing French.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational French Dialogues: Over 100 French Conversations and Short Stories: Conversational French Dual Language Books review []  2020-1-19 21:49

    This is a amazing method to pick up a more natural French conversation. I loved this format, so I could see both English and French and how they are translated; and so a lot of situations!! This book even had playground conversations, which is not usual, and very useful for me, since I run into a few French families here and there at the parks with my young son. I liked this book, and found it very useful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational French Dialogues: Over 100 French Conversations and Short Stories: Conversational French Dual Language Books review []  2020-1-19 21:49

    I immediately purchased this product from Lingo Mastery because I have enjoyed all of their previous books, both French and Spanish.I will say I have not finished this book as I'm trying to work through the Short Stories for Beginners and the 2000 Common Phrases, but my initial review looks very promising.I'm trying to re-learn my French from long ago, and I've found that Lingo Mastery does a amazing job of keeping learning on topic. I've also gotten a few Audible books, which have enhanced the learning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational French Dialogues: Over 100 French Conversations and Short Stories: Conversational French Dual Language Books review []  2020-1-19 21:49

    I bought this book as a teaching for my children (and myself) to acquaint ourselves with common conversations subjects and fun short stories. It's literally over 250 pages of reading a conversation between 2 people and seeing it translated on the next page. There's not a single short story or cute antidote and the conversations are awkward as a learning tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational French Dialogues: Over 100 French Conversations and Short Stories: Conversational French Dual Language Books review []  2020-1-19 21:49

    Nice conversations but not very helpful. I donated to my local library. Did not support me on my trip to France.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational French Dialogues: Over 100 French Conversations and Short Stories: Conversational French Dual Language Books review []  2020-1-19 21:49

    This book makes learning spoken French fun and memorable. The over 105 various situational conversations are relatable; ranging from easier ones like ordering pizza, a visit to the dentist and progressing to talking about allergies, emotions etc., giving you a true feel for the spoken French language. You learn fresh vocabulary words, essential common spoken phrases and obtain to practice conversational and listening (audio book) skills at the same time. I like using it to practice dictation; I’d play it one line at at time to do writing; or play the English audio and write out the translation to further cement my e valuable suggestions, hints and tip not only tutorial you on how to further boost your learning but is a much required motivational tool for the independent language learner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational French Dialogues: Over 100 French Conversations and Short Stories: Conversational French Dual Language Books review []  2020-1-19 21:49

    I've been using the different Lingo Mastery books as supplemental resources in French and Spanish for a while now, they're always useful. This one is no exception.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational French Dialogues: Over 100 French Conversations and Short Stories: Conversational French Dual Language Books review []  2020-1-19 21:49

    I love that it dives into conversational French

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations and Short Stories: Conversational Spanish Dual Language Books review []  2020-1-20 21:7

    This book has been an wonderful method for me to obtain back into the practice of reading and thinking in useful Spanish, in a dozens of situations. I highly recommend this, and the other, equally helpful language-learning materials that are offered by Lingo Mastery. Although they did contact me for a review of their products (They had no idea what my review might be like), I do think very highly of their contributions to my foreign language bookcase, and to the Kindle application on my phone! Very amazing stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations and Short Stories: Conversational Spanish Dual Language Books review []  2020-1-20 21:7

    This book does fulfill a need foreveryday conversations, but… It is very difficult to create heads or tails out of because the punctuation is abysmal and accent marks seem to be placed rather randomly. A lot of written accent marks were left out when they are necessary. Sí and si seem to be a total craps shoot. This was probably dictated and no one bothered to proofread it before it was sent to the printers. A lot of run-on sentences. Punctuation really needs to be cleaned up. Also some of the language is rather stilted and does not look like like anything a native speaker would say. Why did they not use true Spanish names for the speakers inthe dialogs? Jennifer, Abigail, Charlotte, etc. are hard to say in Spanish... I have given up using this book for beginner students and I now use it for advanced students to teach them how to proofread and clean it up for themselves based on being confident of what they already know.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations and Short Stories: Conversational Spanish Dual Language Books review []  2020-1-20 21:7

    As Ms. Hoag stated in her review, these are not exact translations. I am, maybe, at the advanced beginner level with a amazing understanding of grammar and a not good ability to converse. So I chose this book. Setting idioms aside, some of the verbs in these conversations are not the verbs that are routinely used in my primary and intermediate Spanish lessons. So, I end up memorizing or rewriting using verbs I learned. It is amazing exercise to pull out the dictionary and book of verbs, while trying to translate the Spanish or English. I search that I prefer to tag up the English side with a better, more literal translation. This should be an interesting journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations and Short Stories: Conversational Spanish Dual Language Books review []  2020-1-20 21:7

    Seems to be written by someone without a powerful handle on Spanish grammar OR conversational Spanish. The accent is left off of sí (yes) frequently, and si without an access means "if," changing the meaning of the sentence significantly, especially since in this case, they usually left the comma out after the si too. Makes you have to go back and reread the beginning of a lot of sentences when you realize they didn't mean "If..." but "Yes, ...." Also, in Spanish the private pronoun is frequently dropped, but this book uses them almost all the time (yo estoy instead of just estoy, etc), making the dialogue sound unnatural. The book was likely edited by spell check, not an actual Spanish speaker.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations and Short Stories: Conversational Spanish Dual Language Books review []  2020-1-20 21:7

    One of the best books I've bought for my Spanish two class. It pushes them past beginner scene without being so advanced that they can't search the main ideas in each dialogue. It introduces vocabulary required for common happenings such as getting a flight or taking a taxi and latest but not least the time it takes to read is around five mins which, with another 5 mins to dissect and discuss fits in really well to our class schedule.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations and Short Stories: Conversational Spanish Dual Language Books review []  2020-1-20 21:7

    Amazing and realistic dialogues, interesting situations actually capture your curiosity. Only challenge is that there are a lot of idiomatic expressions that you have to figure out, there is no translation word by word. I an finding this book useful although I search the short stories more helpful. But I would definitely recommend it/

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations and Short Stories: Conversational Spanish Dual Language Books review []  2020-1-20 21:7

    Perfect dialogues to learn conversational Spanish. If you are wanting to improve your Spanish I also recommend Lingo Mastery 2000 Most Common Spanish Words.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations and Short Stories: Conversational Spanish Dual Language Books review []  2020-1-20 21:7

    I was having a hard time getting my thoughts together when trying to communicate in spanish. I had a decent vocabulary and I knew how to conjugate, but things didn't roll of the tongue very well. Having a lot of common sentences strung together over and over really helped to place common phrases at the hint of my tongue. It's beautiful much the method I became proficient at english, read a lot!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations and Short Stories: Conversational Spanish Dual Language Books review []  2020-1-20 21:7

    One pager dialogues. I can pick this up anytime and pick a random page and have fun it. Amazing book for beginners to intermediate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations and Short Stories: Conversational Spanish Dual Language Books review []  2020-1-20 21:7

    My son just started Spanish and I thought this book would support him in the learning process.I speak Spanish very well but thought we could have some fun with this e problem is that is has some very complex conversations with verbs that are conjugated well beyond the easy show and past truly is a conversational book , problem is that those conversations are between fluent Spanish speakers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational German Dialogues: Over 100 German Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational German Dual Language Books) review []  2020-1-23 0:55

    During my college days about 45 years I had Sociology as my major for which I’d received my BA and for my minor I wound up taking German. Back in those days my oral comprehension had been perfect [I’d received an A], reading comprehension had been a B+ with my writing being somewhat lower. It is the oral capabilities which is the most necessary that one needs to communicate to others in German.While my oral comprehension of spoken German going from German to English after all of these years is still relatively quite decent after all of these years; these days I’ve got issues trying to formulate what I’d like to say in German. The reason I’m mentioning this is that my dear OH and I might be traveling to Europe this summer with the chance of spending a day or two in either Germany or Austria.Having previously won a copy of 2000 Most Common German words, when I saw that this copy was available, I didn’t hesitate to purchase a copy. With my vocabulary increasing as I read and re-read the book I’d had won I now required and wanted to increase my verbal communication skills in actually speaking German.While the 100+ plus short conversations might by a lot of seem to be trite and somewhat superficial, does serve its designed purpose of increasing an individual’s knowledge of spoken German by formulating sentences from the vocabulary they’ve acquired and how they’re can ultimately use their vocabulary in a lot of commonplace situations. By providing an alternating format of the German conversation followed immediately by the English translation, readers and immediately see the relationship between the two. By clicking on a specific conversation in the Table of Contents readers are afforded the ability of jumping around the entire r giving readers the ability to formulate sentences from the vocabulary they’ve acquired in German, I’ve given this book 5 STARS.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational German Dialogues: Over 100 German Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational German Dual Language Books) review []  2020-1-23 0:55

    Lingo Mastery has embarked on a fresh mission – to create German more accessible to a wider population. In the Introductory Note the goal is stated well: ‘So you wish to learn German?...In this book we will show you with a series of typical situations with which you could search yourself when you wish to learn fresh words, or when you have to deal with situations that may arise and that may place you in trouble. What this books can offer you are a dozens of vocabulary that can come in handy in various situations of daily life and others that you could meet traveling, going shopping or just when you wish to have fun a amazing ice cream…So what should you do to improve your learning with Conversational German Dialogues? - Role play these conversations, Look up words you don’t understand, Create your own conversations, and Don’t be afraid to look for more conversations once you’ve finished reading this book.’After their success teaching Spanish, French, and Italian, now they turn to teaching German! And it works. The technique is to expand vocabulary and practical conversational subjects as presented first in German and then in English. Some subjects included are Birthday Present, Hotel Complaints, Looking for an Education, At the Cashier, At the Hospital, Buying a Vehicle and so much more. Practical situations and how to communicate like a pro. And so it proceeds with one of the more accessible adjuncts to mastering the Italian vocabulary in a manner that locations words in context and thus – simple to remember!The technique is solid and the lessons well taught. This is a very fine introduction to German dialogues that may arise when you visit Germany, appropriate for all age levels, and a book much required at this time in our national status! Grady Harp, May 19

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational German Dialogues: Over 100 German Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational German Dual Language Books) review []  2020-1-23 0:55

    This is a nice long book, but split up into short stories that are much easier to SEach dialogue is very short and is translated into English immediately after the German e words spoken by each person (usually between 2 people) are very short - often one sentence - something I really ere are MANY dialogues (over 100) and they cover a lot of situations, from fun things (like booking a vacation, ordering meal or going to an amusement park), to situations involving others (at the post office or hotel), to living (looking for a job, getting a motorcycle license or buying a couch, looking for an apartment).The name of each dialogue is in German and ALSO in English which is amazing because there is nothing worse than not having any idea what the dialogue is NSMany of the stories involve a person in a profession (waiter, postal clerk, etc.) who is referred to by his first name. For example, in Dialog 3 (Im Café), there is a dialog between Johannes and Lena which is quite confusing! Johannes is the waiter so I’d like to have seen it between Kellner (or Kellnerin) and Lena. This would not only support the reader to distinguish easily between the waiter and Lena and would also let the reader to learn the name of that occupation through repetition throughout the short dialog.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational German Dialogues: Over 100 German Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational German Dual Language Books) review []  2020-1-23 0:55

    This is a fabulous idea: 105 conversations about daily topics — arranging a party, getting a licence, just saying hello and having a fun conversation. The German is straightforward but more unusual words come back in later conversations for you to recognise and feel you're getting places. Two pages of widely spaced text in German are followed by the same two pages but in (sometimes quaint) English so you can check back and forward just as you please. The best method I've ever found of learning and brushing up your German. (Tip: for even more independence place your Kindle into German default, download the Collins dictionary, and tap the words you don't know as you go; that method you obtain instant translation into English without even turning the page. How amazing that makes you feel!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational German Dialogues: Over 100 German Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational German Dual Language Books) review []  2020-1-23 0:55

    A amazing collection of sample conversations for learners of German, excellent for practicing dialogues on almost any typical day-to-day situation.A dialogue is never amazing for self-study, really, but for two students to come together or as a source for German teachers it is a amazing rsonally, I am teaching German and fully intend to use the book with my students to present typical dialogues in various situations.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational German Dialogues: Over 100 German Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational German Dual Language Books) review []  2020-1-23 0:55

    While the book is amazing in the parallel German then English phrases, I think a language book without audio simply misses the mark.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational German Dialogues: Over 100 German Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational German Dual Language Books) review []  2020-1-23 0:55

    I hadn't used the language in years and thought this would support me. It was not useful. The conversations were not pertinent to my needs. Subsequently, I found my old vocab notes and everything is fine. I usually review these books online first but couldn't do that for this one,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational German Dialogues: Over 100 German Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational German Dual Language Books) review []  2020-1-23 0:55

    I used this book to build my vocabulary, which, for me, it's always better to learn in the context of a story, rather than a list of words. The stories/conversations are just the right length for me - just about a page, because I'm stupid and have a short attention span., :-(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational German Dialogues: Over 100 German Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational German Dual Language Books) review []  2020-1-23 0:55

    Perfect for self study. Relevant and fun stories ably translated. I read and re-read without getting bored.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational German Dialogues: Over 100 German Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational German Dual Language Books) review []  2020-1-23 0:55

    Unbelievable resource to support me learn German.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Russian Dialogues: Over 100 Russian Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational Russian Dual Language Books) review []  2020-1-31 0:58

    Lingo Mastery continues its mission – to create Russian more accessible to a wider population. In the Introductory Note the goal is stated well: ‘So you wish to learn Russian?...Our goal with this book is to let you, the reader, to encounter useful, entertaining conversations that adapt very well into tons of real-life situations that you can and certainly will encounter in the Russian-speaking world, giving you a possibility to fend for yourself when you come across them. Vocabulary is crucial to learning any fresh language, and the conversations in this book will guarantee you pick up plenty of it and watch how it is applied in true life …So what should you do to improve your learning with Conversational Russian Dialogues? - Role play these conversations, Look up words you don’t understand, Create your own conversations, and Don’t be afraid to look for more conversations once you’ve finished reading this book.’After their success teaching Spanish, French, and Italian, German and now they turn to teaching Russian! And it works. The technique is to expand vocabulary and practical conversational subjects as presented first in Russian and then in English. Some subjects included are Ordering dinner, Choosing a fresh car, Let’s go to the gym, At the grocery store, Eating healthily, Stuck in traffic, Waiting to board an airplane, Checking in at the Hotel, Career change, Power outage, Tipping customs and so much more. Practical situations and how to communicate like a pro. And so it proceeds with one of the more accessible adjuncts to mastering the Russian vocabulary in a manner that locations words in context and thus – simple to remember!The technique is solid and the lessons well taught. This is a very fine introduction to Russian dialogues that may arise when you visit Russia, appropriate for all age levels, and a book much required at this time in our national status! Grady Harp, January 20

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Russian Dialogues: 50 Russian Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational Russian Dual Language Books) review []  2020-2-4 8:18

    This is a amazing book. It includes useful vocabulary presented in a logical and progressive manner. The content is accessible and has a broad range of useful contexts such as: ordering food, shopping at the market, calling for help, and visiting the doctor, among a lot of others. For the price, it's a steal. Recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Russian Dialogues: 50 Russian Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational Russian Dual Language Books) review []  2020-2-4 8:18

    I have been using this product for Russian review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations with their audio dialogues (+Audio Files Download) (Spanish Conversation Audio) review []  2020-1-28 23:32

    I found this book to be very helpful and enriching to my knowledge of Spanish. I was struggling with some opposites and that seems like a tough subject to tackle but this book really helped me over the hump. I was concerned with telephone numbers as we were studying for a travel trip to Mexico, and this book even covered that. I felt a lot more secure with my transitions into the fresh country, thankfully finding this book just in time.If you are seeking some reliable referencing material, work with this product and guarantee yourself success. It was very beneficial and useful in my preparation for this trip. There was a lot of amazing content referencing the culture and the everyday used styles of speech. I don't know what I would have done without this book there to support pave my path with Spanish translation and understanding. Greatly improved my comprehension and speech!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations with their audio dialogues (+Audio Files Download) (Spanish Conversation Audio) review []  2020-1-28 23:32

    This book is a very amazing source to become conversational in Spanish. Anybody at any level of Spanish can use this book because it breaks down all of the stuff that you would use in every day conversation. The book breaks down each room of the house, relatives, body parts and much more and shows you how to use it in your every day life. Amazing for beginners or someone who has knowledge of the Spanish language and hasn't spoken Spanish in several years, like me. I have found this helpful as a refresher for me. I definitely recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations with their audio dialogues (+Audio Files Download) (Spanish Conversation Audio) review []  2020-1-28 23:32

    I live in South Texas and don't recall most of the [email protected]#$%!&ook in school. Because I'm finding I need it now, I started off with Spanish Grammar for Beginners and got this book too. I've tried apps in the past and always got frustrated because I'd obtain stuck on something I'd never use and unable to advance, so I'd be stuck saying the same words over and over rather than learning anything useful. This jumps right away into conversational dialogues you can actually use, and as always I appreciate the audio download that goes with it so that I can listen as I go along.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations with their audio dialogues (+Audio Files Download) (Spanish Conversation Audio) review []  2020-1-28 23:32

    This is excellent! It is nice to see conversations written out with the English so I can place my words together. I am glad I bought this so I can continue to learn more and more of the language. In case of a future trip to Mexico. I am also satisfied I can access the books when I am out and about if I need ank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations with their audio dialogues (+Audio Files Download) (Spanish Conversation Audio) review []  2020-1-28 23:32

    This book is really amazing if you already know some primary spanish but wish to obtain a better understanding of how the words and sentences fit together. The audio files are especially helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations with their audio dialogues (+Audio Files Download) (Spanish Conversation Audio) review []  2020-1-28 23:32

    “The conversations are a great, special way for additional practice!”

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations with their audio dialogues (+Audio Files Download) (Spanish Conversation Audio) review []  2020-1-28 23:32

    So helpful, even better than learning grammar! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations with their audio dialogues (+Audio Files Download) (Spanish Conversation Audio) review []  2020-1-28 23:32

    I took Spanish classes in high school, but I have not had a lot of conversations in Spanish. Reading the conversations in this book was a amazing review for me! It also feels like a amazing tool to refer to for vocabulary on various topics. When I read the conversations, I could imagine the scenes that were being discussed, because the conversations were realistic and detailed. I feel like I could use this book to practice pronunciation, grammar, and review vocabulary, and it still gave me more understanding of how conversations in Spanish flow. I recommend this book to people who are learning Spanish and people who would like to brush up on their Spanish.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations with their audio dialogues (+Audio Files Download) (Spanish Conversation Audio) review []  2020-1-28 23:32

    I learned a lot by reading this book. The conversations were something fresh that I learn. Now I can practice more by having conversations in Spanish. Amazing for when you may be visiting another country in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations with their audio dialogues (+Audio Files Download) (Spanish Conversation Audio) review []  2020-1-28 23:32

    This book is amazing. I knew some Spanish words and sentences, but this really helps you place it all together into conversation, with true globe examples of how a conversation would go with translation and everything! If you are looking to speak fluent Spanish, this is THE book! 200% recommend this book to anyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational Spanish Dual Language Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    This book has been an wonderful method for me to obtain back into the practice of reading and thinking in useful Spanish, in a dozens of situations. I highly recommend this, and the other, equally helpful language-learning materials that are offered by Lingo Mastery. Although they did contact me for a review of their products (They had no idea what my review might be like), I do think very highly of their contributions to my foreign language bookcase, and to the Kindle application on my phone! Very amazing stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational Spanish Dual Language Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    This book does fulfill a need foreveryday conversations, but… It is very difficult to create heads or tails out of because the punctuation is abysmal and accent marks seem to be placed rather randomly. A lot of written accent marks were left out when they are necessary. Sí and si seem to be a total craps shoot. This was probably dictated and no one bothered to proofread it before it was sent to the printers. A lot of run-on sentences. Punctuation really needs to be cleaned up. Also some of the language is rather stilted and does not look like like anything a native speaker would say. Why did they not use true Spanish names for the speakers inthe dialogs? Jennifer, Abigail, Charlotte, etc. are hard to say in Spanish... I have given up using this book for beginner students and I now use it for advanced students to teach them how to proofread and clean it up for themselves based on being confident of what they already know.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational Spanish Dual Language Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    As Ms. Hoag stated in her review, these are not exact translations. I am, maybe, at the advanced beginner level with a amazing understanding of grammar and a not good ability to converse. So I chose this book. Setting idioms aside, some of the verbs in these conversations are not the verbs that are routinely used in my primary and intermediate Spanish lessons. So, I end up memorizing or rewriting using verbs I learned. It is amazing exercise to pull out the dictionary and book of verbs, while trying to translate the Spanish or English. I search that I prefer to tag up the English side with a better, more literal translation. This should be an interesting journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational Spanish Dual Language Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    Seems to be written by someone without a powerful handle on Spanish grammar OR conversational Spanish. The accent is left off of sí (yes) frequently, and si without an access means "if," changing the meaning of the sentence significantly, especially since in this case, they usually left the comma out after the si too. Makes you have to go back and reread the beginning of a lot of sentences when you realize they didn't mean "If..." but "Yes, ...." Also, in Spanish the private pronoun is frequently dropped, but this book uses them almost all the time (yo estoy instead of just estoy, etc), making the dialogue sound unnatural. The book was likely edited by spell check, not an actual Spanish speaker.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational Spanish Dual Language Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    One of the best books I've bought for my Spanish two class. It pushes them past beginner scene without being so advanced that they can't search the main ideas in each dialogue. It introduces vocabulary required for common happenings such as getting a flight or taking a taxi and latest but not least the time it takes to read is around five mins which, with another 5 mins to dissect and discuss fits in really well to our class schedule.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational Spanish Dual Language Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    Amazing and realistic dialogues, interesting situations actually capture your curiosity. Only challenge is that there are a lot of idiomatic expressions that you have to figure out, there is no translation word by word. I an finding this book useful although I search the short stories more helpful. But I would definitely recommend it/

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational Spanish Dual Language Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    Perfect dialogues to learn conversational Spanish. If you are wanting to improve your Spanish I also recommend Lingo Mastery 2000 Most Common Spanish Words.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational Spanish Dual Language Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    I was having a hard time getting my thoughts together when trying to communicate in spanish. I had a decent vocabulary and I knew how to conjugate, but things didn't roll of the tongue very well. Having a lot of common sentences strung together over and over really helped to place common phrases at the hint of my tongue. It's beautiful much the method I became proficient at english, read a lot!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational Spanish Dual Language Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    One pager dialogues. I can pick this up anytime and pick a random page and have fun it. Amazing book for beginners to intermediate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Spanish Dialogues: Over 100 Spanish Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational Spanish Dual Language Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    My son just started Spanish and I thought this book would support him in the learning process.I speak Spanish very well but thought we could have some fun with this e problem is that is has some very complex conversations with verbs that are conjugated well beyond the easy show and past truly is a conversational book , problem is that those conversations are between fluent Spanish speakers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational German Dialogues: Over 100 German Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational German Dual Language Books) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    During my college days about 45 years I had Sociology as my major for which I’d received my BA and for my minor I wound up taking German. Back in those days my oral comprehension had been perfect [I’d received an A], reading comprehension had been a B+ with my writing being somewhat lower. It is the oral capabilities which is the most necessary that one needs to communicate to others in German.While my oral comprehension of spoken German going from German to English after all of these years is still relatively quite decent after all of these years; these days I’ve got issues trying to formulate what I’d like to say in German. The reason I’m mentioning this is that my dear OH and I might be traveling to Europe this summer with the chance of spending a day or two in either Germany or Austria.Having previously won a copy of 2000 Most Common German words, when I saw that this copy was available, I didn’t hesitate to purchase a copy. With my vocabulary increasing as I read and re-read the book I’d had won I now required and wanted to increase my verbal communication skills in actually speaking German.While the 100+ plus short conversations might by a lot of seem to be trite and somewhat superficial, does serve its designed purpose of increasing an individual’s knowledge of spoken German by formulating sentences from the vocabulary they’ve acquired and how they’re can ultimately use their vocabulary in a lot of commonplace situations. By providing an alternating format of the German conversation followed immediately by the English translation, readers and immediately see the relationship between the two. By clicking on a specific conversation in the Table of Contents readers are afforded the ability of jumping around the entire r giving readers the ability to formulate sentences from the vocabulary they’ve acquired in German, I’ve given this book 5 STARS.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational German Dialogues: Over 100 German Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational German Dual Language Books) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    Lingo Mastery has embarked on a fresh mission – to create German more accessible to a wider population. In the Introductory Note the goal is stated well: ‘So you wish to learn German?...In this book we will show you with a series of typical situations with which you could search yourself when you wish to learn fresh words, or when you have to deal with situations that may arise and that may place you in trouble. What this books can offer you are a dozens of vocabulary that can come in handy in various situations of daily life and others that you could meet traveling, going shopping or just when you wish to have fun a amazing ice cream…So what should you do to improve your learning with Conversational German Dialogues? - Role play these conversations, Look up words you don’t understand, Create your own conversations, and Don’t be afraid to look for more conversations once you’ve finished reading this book.’After their success teaching Spanish, French, and Italian, now they turn to teaching German! And it works. The technique is to expand vocabulary and practical conversational subjects as presented first in German and then in English. Some subjects included are Birthday Present, Hotel Complaints, Looking for an Education, At the Cashier, At the Hospital, Buying a Vehicle and so much more. Practical situations and how to communicate like a pro. And so it proceeds with one of the more accessible adjuncts to mastering the Italian vocabulary in a manner that locations words in context and thus – simple to remember!The technique is solid and the lessons well taught. This is a very fine introduction to German dialogues that may arise when you visit Germany, appropriate for all age levels, and a book much required at this time in our national status! Grady Harp, May 19

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational German Dialogues: Over 100 German Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational German Dual Language Books) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    This is a nice long book, but split up into short stories that are much easier to SEach dialogue is very short and is translated into English immediately after the German e words spoken by each person (usually between 2 people) are very short - often one sentence - something I really ere are MANY dialogues (over 100) and they cover a lot of situations, from fun things (like booking a vacation, ordering meal or going to an amusement park), to situations involving others (at the post office or hotel), to living (looking for a job, getting a motorcycle license or buying a couch, looking for an apartment).The name of each dialogue is in German and ALSO in English which is amazing because there is nothing worse than not having any idea what the dialogue is NSMany of the stories involve a person in a profession (waiter, postal clerk, etc.) who is referred to by his first name. For example, in Dialog 3 (Im Café), there is a dialog between Johannes and Lena which is quite confusing! Johannes is the waiter so I’d like to have seen it between Kellner (or Kellnerin) and Lena. This would not only support the reader to distinguish easily between the waiter and Lena and would also let the reader to learn the name of that occupation through repetition throughout the short dialog.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational German Dialogues: Over 100 German Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational German Dual Language Books) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    This is a fabulous idea: 105 conversations about daily topics — arranging a party, getting a licence, just saying hello and having a fun conversation. The German is straightforward but more unusual words come back in later conversations for you to recognise and feel you're getting places. Two pages of widely spaced text in German are followed by the same two pages but in (sometimes quaint) English so you can check back and forward just as you please. The best method I've ever found of learning and brushing up your German. (Tip: for even more independence place your Kindle into German default, download the Collins dictionary, and tap the words you don't know as you go; that method you obtain instant translation into English without even turning the page. How amazing that makes you feel!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational German Dialogues: Over 100 German Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational German Dual Language Books) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    A amazing collection of sample conversations for learners of German, excellent for practicing dialogues on almost any typical day-to-day situation.A dialogue is never amazing for self-study, really, but for two students to come together or as a source for German teachers it is a amazing rsonally, I am teaching German and fully intend to use the book with my students to present typical dialogues in various situations.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational German Dialogues: Over 100 German Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational German Dual Language Books) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    While the book is amazing in the parallel German then English phrases, I think a language book without audio simply misses the mark.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational German Dialogues: Over 100 German Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational German Dual Language Books) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    I hadn't used the language in years and thought this would support me. It was not useful. The conversations were not pertinent to my needs. Subsequently, I found my old vocab notes and everything is fine. I usually review these books online first but couldn't do that for this one,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational German Dialogues: Over 100 German Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational German Dual Language Books) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    I used this book to build my vocabulary, which, for me, it's always better to learn in the context of a story, rather than a list of words. The stories/conversations are just the right length for me - just about a page, because I'm stupid and have a short attention span., :-(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational German Dialogues: Over 100 German Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational German Dual Language Books) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    Perfect for self study. Relevant and fun stories ably translated. I read and re-read without getting bored.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational German Dialogues: Over 100 German Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational German Dual Language Books) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    Unbelievable resource to support me learn German.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Portuguese Dialogues: Over 100 Portuguese Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational Portuguese Dual Language Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    I think Lingo Mastery are really onto something with their approach to language learning. I search recreating the path to fluency that we took with our native language reading progressively more advanced texts is really effective. I search the three pronged attack of Lingo Mastery, Duolingo and Pimsleur to cover all bases in my language learning once I add practice conversations with native speakers. I’d say these books are essential for every autodidactic language learner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Portuguese Dialogues: Over 100 Portuguese Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational Portuguese Dual Language Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    "Chunking" is a technique of memorizing short phrases like "How much is it" or "Turn off the light" that can be used by language learners to generate sentences when speaking their target language. Lingo Mastery's line of language instruction books are invaluable for teaching conversational phrases that can be used in everyday situations. These books are ideal for people who have completed their Portuguese Duolingo language tree and are looking for the next step in gaining fluency.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational Portuguese Dialogues: Over 100 Portuguese Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational Portuguese Dual Language Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    I learned the sounds and rhythm of Japanese 2 years before I ever took a class by LISTENING to dialogs. I speak enough Romance languages that I do not need to see the English. I can even carry on conversations with Brazilians who speak no English, even though I have not yet started studying Portuguese. BUT my questions and responses are stilted because I am uncertain about the pronunciation.I love the conversations, it is the most natural method for me to learn a language, BUT without the Whispersync, so I can HEAR it, it has small value in my ability to speak Portuguese.Just audio would be better for me, but with Whispersync, it would be an amazing tool! I know from private experience and 16 years work experience as an education, nothing beats the multisensory learning than Whispersync and other related technology.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter