coronado course catalog Reviews & Opinions


Submit coronado course catalog review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coronado Course Catalog review [App]  2019-2-8 13:8

    It's amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Theory & Principles of Creating Effective Training Courses: What To Do Before Creating Your Course review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    A must have book for course designers, the absolute best I have seen at least in the latest 20 years of developing courses. But, because of the mangled formatting that looks like "the re adershould tr yharder" all over the book, you should think about whether it is worth saving $20. Obtain the print ver instead, it is likely to be totally readable other than the relatively few n't obtain me wrong, this really is a unbelievable book that I consider to be a 100% must-have for any course designer, but it will give you indigestion if you read it in the Kindle format.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Theory & Principles of Creating Effective Training Courses: What To Do Before Creating Your Course review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    Amazing information. As a speaker and presenter, this book really helped.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on coronado course catalog or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch coronado course catalog video reviews and related movies:

    See Francisco Vasquez de Coronado on youtube.

     related image

    See Golf Adventures with Lucky & Shea | Coronado Golf Course (San Diego) | Episode 1 on youtube.

     related image

    See 711 A Ave, Coronado, San Diego, Tudor home an in depth look on youtube.

     related image

    See Coronado at Quivira on youtube.

     related image

    See Surprising Spiritual Insight From A TV Psychic Detective – Pam Coronado on youtube.

     related image

    See Coronado Company TV 10 on youtube.

     related image

    See Coronado Golf Course Virtual Tour on youtube.

     related image

    See Coronado, CA - A Private "Island" with Rich Culture, History & Beautiful Sandy Beaches on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off Course: Inside the Mad, Muddy World of Obstacle Course Racing review []  2020-1-11 19:1

    A few of the comments mentioned it being difficult to place down. When Beresini was telling her story, or the stories of Tough Mudder and Spartan Race, the story of Hobie Call, I felt the metime after that, though, I thought it started living into it's title a bit too much and lost direction. Right when we'd obtain into a race or something where some narrative could've been really cool, oop, sudden diversion into the story of an athlete that, aside from Hobie Call, didn't seem quite deserving of leaving that story behind. Why are we talking about Brian Mackenzie? It started to feel like a collection of Outside Magazine's "Body Work" articles with a page or two of racing ts off strongly, but in the end I was hoping for more first-person narrative and storytelling. I think it would've been better had her training season not been derailed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off Course: Inside the Mad, Muddy World of Obstacle Course Racing review []  2020-1-11 19:1

    This book is a snapshot in time of the obstacle racing world, the races, the people, and the places. Beresini captures it all in her fresh book. As the reader we follow her through her journey from injured triathlete to obstacle racer and brings us along the method as we meet the cast of people and races from a behind the scenes look. For anyone interested in the sport of obstacle racing or just likes a amazing read about a journey and an adventure this is one to pick up. In a lot of ways it is the Born to Run of Obstacle Racing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off Course: Inside the Mad, Muddy World of Obstacle Course Racing review []  2020-1-11 19:1

    As a dedicated couch potato, I did not think I'd obtain much out of reading this... but it succeeds in being more about the people and history of the sport, rather than a training manual. The author succeeded nicely at drawing me in to accounts of personalities and happenings that I normally wouldn't be remotely interested in, which is no mean feat. I'd definitely recommend it if you're in to running and obstacle courses at all, but you'll probably have fun it even if you aren't.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off Course: Inside the Mad, Muddy World of Obstacle Course Racing review []  2020-1-11 19:1

    Erin dove head first into the obstacle racing globe in 2012-2013. What she wrote was an amazing acc of her private journey to and through the Spartan Ultra Beast. (the toughest obstacle race that has been made to date). Along the way, she gives some amazing info and insight into the history of this fresh sport. She also gives an unbiased opinion on a lot of who have been involved in OCR since its inception.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off Course: Inside the Mad, Muddy World of Obstacle Course Racing review []  2020-1-11 19:1

    I am an obstacle course racer with a history degree, so this book was excellent for me. Erin remarkably blends the thrills and spills of OCR with a detailed acc of the relatively short history of this unbelievable sport. A amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off Course: Inside the Mad, Muddy World of Obstacle Course Racing review []  2020-1-11 19:1

    I would add this to the lists of "Must Reads" for anyone looking to obtain into obstacle racing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off Course: Inside the Mad, Muddy World of Obstacle Course Racing review []  2020-1-11 19:1

    Amazing read. Amazing insight to the competitive globe of playing in the mud.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off Course: Inside the Mad, Muddy World of Obstacle Course Racing review []  2020-1-11 19:1

    All you need to know about OCR racing, its history and the major players. Fun to read and you'll never take your Achilles tendons for granted again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off Course: Inside the Mad, Muddy World of Obstacle Course Racing review []  2020-1-11 19:1

    As an amateur runner who aspires to greater distance and speed, I have never understood the subculture of OCR (obstacle course racing). I went from 5k to 10k to half-marathon to marathon. I am now looking to tackle ultras and triathalons. Occasionally I hear mention of "alternative" 5k's with some sort of twist. But I never really understood what would drive someone to wish to run a Tough Mudder or Spartan Race. I didn't know the politics and business problems that surrounded both those races (and the countless imitators), nor about the possibly emerging OCR resini gives us an insight in this book, explaining how the emerging sport of OCR appealed to her, a triathalete and ultra-runner who found after injury that she couldn't place 4 hours+ on her feet anymore. Anyone who has trained for a marathon can tell you the time commitment is huge, Beresini notes that less time on the feet but more focus on strength training characterizes a lot of of those who train for OCR events. At the same time, OCR was perfectly timed with the popularity of Cross-Fit. Cross-Fit trained up thousands of people who had no clue what "event" they were training to do - OCR gave them a target for training.What makes Beresini's book stand out more than most is that she personalizes the sport. It reminded me of "Born to Run" in that it not only discussed the sport, but the people behind both running and participating in the sport. You'll meet the founder of Tough Mudder, Will Dean. You'll read about his conflicts with Tough Guy UK who alleges he stole the idea (yes, another HBS student steals million dollar idea story), and about the controversy regarding deaths at Tough Mudder events. You'll read about the competing Spartan Races. Unlike Tough Mudder, the races are timed, and focused on physical challenges rather than just physical pain (many Tough Mudder happenings like Electroshock wouldn't search themselves in a Spartan Race).Apart from the wars between the top names, you'll also meet a man who lost everything and had the Tough Mudder motto tattooed on his back for publicity and free entry. You'll meet a man who hit rock bottom financially and set out to victory as a lot of Spartan Races as possible to victory a money prize. I can't mention all of the characters in the review, but everyone has their own special reason to take on these challenges and Beresini does a amazing job of telling their e entire book is ultimately the story of Beresini's journey to Ultra-Beast, the toughest and longest OCR in the country. That overarching story arc connects all of the diversions into CrossFit and legal smaller OCR companies begin and fail today, Beresini leaves us with the question - will OCR jump the chasm like Triathalons and become an official sport recognized even in the Olympics, or will it be a fad like Color Runs? She obviously has no idea what the future holds, but in this book does an perfect job filling you in to the show with a poignant and compelling narrative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off Course: Inside the Mad, Muddy World of Obstacle Course Racing review []  2020-1-11 19:1

    Author, Erin Beresini, is a well known endurance athlete and journalist who has written for a lot of sports and fitness magazines. I had read about the grisly "Death Race" by Tag Jenkins in "Outside" magazine and was eager to learn more about the globe of obstacle course racing. This book certainly delivered the inside track on the globe of obstacle course races created popular by happenings such as "Tough Mudder", "Death Race", "Spartan Race", etc.. Particularly engrossing to me was the legal war between "Tough Mudder" founder Will Dean, and "Tough Guy" founder William Wilson. Wilson alleged that Dean breached a confidentiality agreement that he signed when he a student at Harvard Business School, and was conducting a field study on obstacle course races around the world. Instead Dean used his findings to begin his own "Tough Mudder" is book isn't just about a bunch of masochistic ultra-endurance athletes trying out a fresh game, it's about the tough characters and participants behind the origins, and rapid global development/popularity of obstacle course racing. Beresini has done a commendable job of bringing that globe alive in a vividly descriptive, side-splittingly funny, and humble, self-deprecating firsthand acc that most readers will enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Microeconomics Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    Can be used for AP as well as college level micro 101 course. Amazing book with amazing info and a few examples. Even a small back part for definitions, try review and tips. For AP, you can at least score a 3 with this book as long as you read it and memorize it. Very e formulas can be a small confusing, especially if you were taught another method by you teacher/professor. Not hard to figure out though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Microeconomics Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    The Crash Course books were perfect for my son to review for his AP exams. Like most teenagers he waited until the latest min to really review and this book was excellent because it condensed down exactly what he required to know and skipped what he didn't. Also loved the method the books are organized. We will be buying all the crash course books for the AP classes he's taking next year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Microeconomics Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    I bought these books the latest couple years for my AP tests. Crash course books are usually my go tos when it comes to studying for them. They go over the major concepts without crowding with information. These books are amazing for procrastinators like me who wait until the latest two days to study for their APs. However, I would only use these books for review since they are quite short and do not go super in depth into all the topics. As for the results, I ended up getting 5s and 4s on my exams.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Microeconomics Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    Really helped me prepare for the try in a hurry. I didn't take the class, just studied from this book and took a few online practice tests and got a 4. Basically the same as Macro, just more vocabulary. Solid book, would recommend this brand for any of the AP tests.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Microeconomics Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    Awesome companion for online class, I referred to this book so much, it saved me countless times. Love how easy, clutter free and straight to the point this book is. It is not in any method short of what you need. Definitely a must have if you take AP Micro. Barrons not so much but that book definitely helped. If you only wish 1 book definitely obtain this one, if you can obtain 2, obtain the barons as well as it will support you understand a bit deeper if your intellectually curious..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Microeconomics Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    I self studied for the AP Micro exam along with taking a local college class. Honestly without this book I would not have gotten a 5. This book was incredibly helpful in letting me know what I required to know, and how much of it I should know. The author seemed very personable. If you have more questions after reading it, this along with ACDC guy on YouTube will obtain you a amazing score!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Microeconomics Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    I hated taking this course

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Microeconomics Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    Helped in children Econ class

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Microeconomics Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    Amazing item and excellent materials

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Microeconomics Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    This was for my son and his try is not until spring 2018 but from skimming the pages looks great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Macroeconomics Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    The Crash Course books were perfect for my son to review for his AP exams. Like most teenagers he waited until the latest min to really review and this book was excellent because it condensed down exactly what he required to know and skipped what he didn't. Also loved the method the books are organized. We will be buying all the crash course books for the AP classes he's taking next year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Macroeconomics Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    Amazing book! If there were graphs/curves/laws/ideas that you didn't understand while taking the class, this review book explains them really well. I read through this book just days before the test, and all my shaky understandings were cleared up; I got a 5. Amazing and concise.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Macroeconomics Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    This book has been a amazing support in my quest to obtain 5 on the AP test. It has a amazing skeleton of all the subjects that will be on the try and makes sure to cover some small info that can be the difference between a 4 and a 5. These books are amazing for any AP class and I recommend any AP uses this resource for the burden of that class will be greatly alleviated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Macroeconomics Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    My daughter showed her AP Econ Teacher the book...he said it won’t support e told him “it’s already helped me!”Parents if your kid is taking an AP class and struggling...come here and search a book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Macroeconomics Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    This book definitely helped out on giving me fast review for the AP Macro exam. The only reason why I give it a four instead of five, is that I felt it skimped on some subjects that actually came up on the try much more frequently than what the book seemed to suggest, but overall, the examples were very amazing and concise, and the range of subjects it covered was accurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Macroeconomics Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    This book isn't huge like a lot of AP tutorial books, it's compact so it's travel-sized and simple to carry around and is quite useful and helpful in regards to content and information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Macroeconomics Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    Extremely useful guide. It provides all the info required to obtain ready for class and AP testing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Macroeconomics Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    Product was delivered on time and as described. Crash Course is SOOO helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Macroeconomics Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    This crash course is a definite must for any taking the AP Macroecon exam. It covers a lot of the subjects quickly, without even needing to take the class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Macroeconomics Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    Superb

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Statistics Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2020-1-17 19:23

    Perfect AP Stats Prep Reource. Got a satisfactory result.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Statistics Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2020-1-17 19:23

    Not a amazing book. Small help

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Statistics Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2020-1-17 19:23

    I had my AP Statistics Exam today and I received the book on -Far the best cram book you could imagine. Everything in it is broken down into easy language, is readable and easily able to be written in and noted on, and has amazing examples of the different concepts of Statistics. [email protected]#$%! had more sample issues for people to test but if you use the online source code that comes with the copy you will do well. Definitely a amazing study tool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Statistics Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2020-1-17 19:23

    As usual, REA created a unbelievable tutorial for crash cramming for the AP exam, however, there were a couple of typos (that were just annoying), and some parts weren't described very clearly. Overall, it's a unbelievable book to use for studying for the AP exam only a few nights before.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Statistics Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2020-1-17 19:23

    Very useful and amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Statistics Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2020-1-17 19:23

    helped a lot, but need more detailed explanations. there should be more logic explanation rather than formula memorization. but overall, good!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Statistics Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2020-1-17 19:23

    very much did meet my expectation perfect book at an perfect price !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Statistics Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2020-1-17 19:23

    Includes a lot of errors in graphics, references and calculations. I understand this is a crash course book and is quite condensed, but some of the calculations fail to provide any explanation. Also several of the visuals/charts are cited incorrectly when providing an example.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Statistics Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2020-1-17 19:23

    My daughter scored a 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Statistics Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2020-1-17 19:23

    This should be used as a latest resort. You obtain out of the course what time you place in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Human Geography Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    The outline format was good. Some of the content didn't align with my son's current textbook (2017/2018 school year.) I wanted him to use it to study for quizzes and tests during the year, but the content was off versus the ybe it'll be helpful for the AP exam?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Human Geography Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    Product was delivered on time and as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Human Geography Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    Verify edition

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Human Geography Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    This will come in very handy--I will be teaching this course for the first time next school year. I'm teaching myself the course now using the text book-this will support me by having a second source!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Human Geography Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    This is exactly what i needed. I was stressing out for my AP exam and now I have less to worry about. This was a amazing support to obtain me the 5 on the AP test

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Human Geography Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    I bought this for a 10th grader, and she loved it. She said that it really helped prepare her for her AP test. She even requested that we buy them again this year for her classes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Human Geography Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    Needed book for Freshman AP Human Geography. Amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Human Geography Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    This book helped increase my daughter's grade in the class. Give this one a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Human Geography Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    This book is really helping my son in this class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Human Geography Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    I bought this for my son on the recommendation of his teacher. He is a sophomore and this is his first AP class. He is using this book after reading the textbook to support him figure out what he should be taking notes on, and he thinks it is helpful. Whether the book helps in the class and on the exam remains to be determined, but it's giving him a reason to look at the material a second time in a thoughtful way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Awaken Your Course Creation Mojo: Beat Procrastination and Fire Up Your Course Creation Motivation review []  2019-12-24 19:25

    Sarah rocks! I really like Sarah's style - she goes to the point, really useful information and truly motivational. She knows the field and shares in a clear "how to" style. She shares her own story candidly. Sarah is a leader in her field and someone who knows how to obtain things done in the field of online education. I highly recommend Sarah's book to those seeking to make their own online courses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP® Computer Science Principles Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review [Book]  2018-5-11 18:1

    Please permit me – I'm reviewing this book from a bit of a various angle – I'm not a high school student or a CS/CS Principles teacher. I am an artist formerly known as a Chemical Engineer with a minor degree in psychology and a major degree in Movie and Animation Production. I am a little business owner in Los Angeles and a professional www service developer who works with all sorts of content producers to build and maintain dynamic www services as a basic part of my ch of what I know today I had to learn by piecing together academic programs and projects on my own. During a latest conversation at a local Meetup, several other developers and I were discussing how deficient our own basic education was in computer science and I was wondering whether or not the foundation of computer science education had evolved to hold up with the pace of today's innovations. I purchased this book based on a recommendation from one of those developer mates and I must say things have come a long way.I'm reviewing this book as both a back and front-end web developer, as an artist and as a former Apple employee. I'm reviewing this book as a person who works with individuals and companies to support them obtain (and stay secure) on the web and to support them vet potential staff to do social media, www service and application development projects. I'm also reviewing it as both a former Advanced Placement student that has taken several AP exams and the father of someone who I hope will have the opportunity to take this course.With that framing, I'd like to commend the AP board for putting together this course which helps introduce and develop the interpersonal and mental skills, theories, semantics and syntax needed of the Computer Sciences. Both the course and the exam which this book supports should (in my opinion) be needed of all high school students and completing this course and the exam will indicate a amazing potential for success in one of the most sought after skill sets in the modern workforce. I'd also like to thank both REA and the author for putting forward this first edition book that takes on a monumental challenge; To platform agnostically help the teachers and the curriculum involved with this course and to provide a well-structured and relatively simple to consume pathway to success for the students who are willing to neral computer science principles are all, by their nature, very complex topics, involving all sorts of multidisciplinary skills. As a direct result, the AP exam for CS Principles is also necessarily complex. The first thing I noticed while reading this book is that this exam is not just a "multiple-guess" scantron exam and a few essay questions. Prior to answering a single question, you or your kid could easily become lost in its requirements. That is one of the amazing successes of this book. Like a amazing developer, the author separates and breaks down each section of the exam into very digestible sub-sections and provides very clear real-world examples of what success can and should look like. This author is clearly someone who knows how to work with others and reach for lofty goals.A chunk of this exam is the traditional multiple choice questions that we are all familiar with. The other two parts (The Discover Performance Task and the Make Performance Task) combine with that exam to truly function as a comprehensive proof of potential success in future endeavors dealing with Computer is necessary to note that this book should not be read as Cliff's Notes for the course. Nor should it be used as an instruction booklet on a particular programming language. If I'm reading it correctly, I believe that this book's direct purpose, and where it is exuberantly successful, is not in replacing the classroom experience but in supporting and directly complimenting what is event in the classroom. I believe that it is intended is to act as a supplementary tutorial in hopeful help of your [or your child's] future successful completion of the course.I believe that this course and the exam (and by extension this book) are designed to, in their structure and exceptionally detailed requirements, prove that you have the ability to work and think collaboratively with others within an advanced computing environment. It is also designed to support the students learn how to "get to the point" thoroughly and accurately.I also believe it is intended to support you learn how to reason through what are seemingly infinite options, provide reasoned solutions to complex issues and to be able to document and justify your selected solutions when you are, inevitably, challenged to do addition to the structural help of the examination, the author of this book provides amazing tools (many of which are free), online resources and thought provoking ideas that you or your kid can use to demonstrate the skills needed for success. I specifically appreciated that she provided options that ranged from technical, code driven subjects like building custom apps, to suggestions like creating a video or an infographic that may begin student's eyes to more creative alternative paths to e ability to collaboratively translate human needs into language that a computer can understand is a key pathway to success for the future. I can easily imagine the combination of this book and a passionate teacher at the helm of the course could truly be life-changing. Yes, to be successful in this course, you are going to have to learn some "coding" – but – I challenge you not to think of it as "coding" but think of it as learning a fresh language. These devices, apps, www services and programs (whatever you wish to call them) are "tools" and we all use these tools both personally and professionally everyday. I see this book and this course as a amazing put to begin to gain the ability to speak the language of these is book does an awesome job helping students, teachers and, (hopefully) parents obtain started toward one of the greatest tools that you, your kid and your students can have in their toolboxes. Whether you are already a veteran developer who is just looking to obtain college credit or an artist that is looking to see what all of this "coding" and "development stuff" is about. This course, and the successful completion of the exam will obtain you started and this book will support tutorial you toward achieving success in this course and beyond.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP® Computer Science Principles Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review [Book]  2018-5-11 18:1

    I am a CSP student and I think this book is a pure waste of money. Ask your teacher for a College Board practice test, they are much better. This book has several errors and create the concepts harder to understand and more complex.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP® Computer Science Principles Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review [Book]  2018-5-11 18:1

    This book is extremely useful! It has helpful hints throughout chapters, a glossary, and even a code to access a practice exam!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP® Computer Science Principles Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review [Book]  2018-5-11 18:1

    I did not understand what this course was about. Reading this book helped me to better understand how to prepare for the AP exam. This is a must have book for anyone taking the AP Computer Course.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP® Computer Science Principles Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review [Book]  2018-5-11 18:1

    Very compact set of ideas to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP® Computer Science Principles Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review [Book]  2018-5-11 18:1

    Lots of errors and some of the practice questions did not create sense/were wrong. Explanations were not clear for some of the questions. The glossary was very useful though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP® Computer Science Principles Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review [Book]  2018-5-11 18:1

    AP Computer Science Principles teacher who is an independent consultant for the College Board including grading, writing questions, and score setting. Haven't looked at it super in depth but seems to do a beautiful amazing job. Main thing missing is amazing practice problems. About half devoted to performance tasks and half end-of-course assessment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP® Computer Science Principles Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review [Book]  2018-5-11 18:1

    Super satisfied that I chose this one. I’m fresh to CS and preparing for the try to ultimately obtain into the field. FYI, try questions are online – I just entered my code from the cover to peak ahead. The appendix at the end tells me right off the begin what concepts I need to practice and know for the try questions. The small “test tips” throughout are excellent for people like me (new to CS). Definitely recommend. Hope this is helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP® Computer Science Principles Crash Course (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review [Book]  2018-5-11 18:1

    This book is riddled with errors. Very disappointing. Should not be used to support prepare students because there are so a lot of errors in the book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Chemistry Crash Course Book + Online (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    From the perspective of an AP student:This book is unbelievable in preparing you for the exam, or for tests in an AP chemistry class. I used it for both, and it did it's job well for both. I will modernize with my AP score (I am more than confident that I earned a 5) is book is to the point on all topics. It tells you exactly what you need to know to solve the issues and explain the concepts (the subject and try aren't all math-based, after all) on both the MC and FRQ sections of the test, and IT MAKES is book is excellent for learning and/or reviewing the content, and I would recommend it to someone who's already on track for a 5 who wants to review to ensure their score, or someone who is facing the threat of a 1 and needs to learn as much as possible as efficiently as has a few practice issues at the end of (almost) each chapter (the extent of these issues depends on how much content was covered in the chapter) that are amazing for checking your EVER, this book does not offer enough practice issues to be sufficient alone for anyone self-studying (or anyone intent on improving their score through lots of practice rather than only reading to understand the content). STILL BUY THE BOOK; just pair it with lots of practice problems. offers a amazing multiple choice question bank that's FREE for simple and medium questions (difficult questions cost $10 I think: you can complete some of the free questions before deciding whether or not to pay for the difficult questions) ( [...]. Also FREE, college board's apcentral www service with released FRQ portions of past AP chemistry exams with grading keys and more. This is the best resource for FRQs because they are all written by the company that writes the try you will take: same difficulty and representations of various topics. Use the current try format questions ( [...] as well as old try format questions ( [...], as they are very similar. They try almost all the same content with minor exceptions (the fresh exam covers a small less breadth of material, so don't stress when you don't understand organic chemistry or other subjects like that on the old questions).For other paid materials and books check out the Princeton Review book; it has amazing explanations of the subjects (a small wordier than Crash Course, but still easily understandable), and it has *lots* of amazing issues after each chapter and 2 full-length tests, so that's a powerful contender. The D&S marketing AP chemistry book has amazing practice issues that reinforce the concepts well and provide thorough repetition (although you must buy in quantities of 10+ so it should only really be purchased by teachers for classes). I would not recommend the 5 steps to a 5 500 practice issues book, as it is plagued by errors. I have not seen the Sterling try prep book, but it is dedicated to questions and answers, so that may be a amazing bet to pair with the mostly content-dedicated Crash Course book.Overall: BUY THIS BOOK for AP chemistry: it's the best book out there for content-learning. Just remember to pair it with some additional practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Chemistry Crash Course Book + Online (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    This book was a amazing (overall) review of AP Chemistry, but it lacked info of course content. A lot of bullet points and phrases were repeated (word for word) throughout the book. The book could have been condensed to half its size if repetition was eliminated. At the end of this book, it would have been nice if the labs went in to further details. It asks several questions but gives no guidelines towards the answers. I want the examples would have been more challenging and detail specific (in the format that the college board asks the questions). Also, I noticed an error in one of the questions. When balancing one of the equations, the respond was not in its most simplified form (question 6 on page 109-- 3 and 6 could have been 1 and 2). Good, not great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Chemistry Crash Course Book + Online (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    The book itself is a amazing resource to use to study for the AP exam. However, the "FREE online practice exam" has a lot of issues. For one, the www service servers are extremely slow and on some occasions are down. Meaning, server-side, the www service is "currently unable to handle a request" and therefore the online practice exam is unreachable. Also, the www service has a lot of other amazing study tools that all cost additional short, purchase this item solely for the book, do not expect any online accompanying resources.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Chemistry Crash Course Book + Online (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    The book is perfect for an overall summary of what you learn in AP Chemistry. It perfectly summarizes the main ideas in each huge idea of AP Chemistry - so it definitely helps you obtain a amazing understanding before the exam. There is a lack of issues you can do, so for that I'd recommend something like a Princeton Review book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Chemistry Crash Course Book + Online (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    I love the summerized ver of AP chem book, this book gave me support that would have taken me months in the normal reading exercise root.i have semester 1 try in a week from now at least I have an idea of what they are talking about and have a possibility of passing. Thanks to the author

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Chemistry Crash Course Book + Online (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    This review book prepared me we'll for the fresh AP Chemistry Exam. It includes helpful try taking tips, reviews of the material, and practice questions. Overall, it was an perfect tool to prepare for the exam.UPDATE: This book was a successful tool as I earned a 5 on the AP Chemistry Exam!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Chemistry Crash Course Book + Online (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    Smaller size than the other AP Chem Exam Prep Books but still mighty in its content though on the concise side. Such thoughtful examples and insightful questions that you wish more of them, unfortunately, this book is smaller and feels like those Sparknotes study tutorials - perhaps reflecting the "Crash Course" in its title. It is 4.5 out of 5 stars for me! The knowledgeable author may wish to write a longer but still meaningful version. Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Chemistry Crash Course Book + Online (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    Dingle knows what he's doing. My teenager is using this throughout the school year to support with the coursework as well as prepare for the exam. So far so good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Chemistry Crash Course Book + Online (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    Was able to score a 5 on the AP Chem exam solely from reading this book twice and doing a few practice exams.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Chemistry Crash Course Book + Online (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    I received this book on Friday and have not had a possibility for my students to look through it. However, I was thrilled to see that it is indeed updated for the fresh try format. Most of the study books are not. This book is written by an experienced AP Chem teacher, with a lot of hints for students throughout the sections. This is one book that I will recommend to my students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: Crash Course - The Ultimate Beginner’s Course to Learning PHP Programming in Under 12 Hours review []  2019-12-24 19:46

    Poorly edited, filled with grammatical and spelling errors, making it very difficult to follow and understand. Appears to have been written by someone whose first language is not English. Should have been properly checked before publication. Barely comprehensible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: Crash Course - The Ultimate Beginner’s Course to Learning PHP Programming in Under 12 Hours review []  2019-12-24 19:46

    not complete beginners I dont understand the lingo important to understand this process

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: Crash Course - The Ultimate Beginner’s Course to Learning PHP Programming in Under 12 Hours review []  2019-12-24 19:46

    Bought this along with Eprogramy's other books (HTML & Java), and I have to say, this is just as perfect as the others. I am slowly becoming well-rounded in programming (albeit still a beginner) thanks to their books. Each lesson is described clearly, with relevant examples. Everything is simple to understand, and now I know a lot of tech jargon. This is for anyone interested in learning PHP, whether you have experience or not. Now I can do my own code for my blogs! I'm having lots of fun, too. Thanks, Eprogramy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: Crash Course - The Ultimate Beginner’s Course to Learning PHP Programming in Under 12 Hours review []  2019-12-24 19:46

    The amazing thing about programming is, once you learn one language it would be much easier to learn the other ones. Here is an simple to understand book or tutorial for PHP programming; before you reach the latest page you should have written a primary program. This is a excellent springboard for both who have no experience in any language in programming or for just PHP alone. Just a warning though; you could be spending hours writing programs because Eprogramy has presented the topic in an exciting manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: Crash Course - The Ultimate Beginner’s Course to Learning PHP Programming in Under 12 Hours review []  2019-12-24 19:46

    This is an incredibly complete and well written book not only on PHP, but also HTML & CSS though my own programming days are well behind me, (the latest program that I wrote was over twenty years ago), I can still appreciate the structure and depth of the training that is offered in this book.I search the attitude and approach, thoughtful and generous.If you have some of the background,and the important interest, this IS the book for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: Crash Course - The Ultimate Beginner’s Course to Learning PHP Programming in Under 12 Hours review []  2019-12-24 19:46

    I found it to be most informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: Crash Course - The Ultimate Beginner’s Course to Learning PHP Programming in Under 12 Hours review []  2019-12-24 19:46

    This book provides a very in depth explanation of PHP, so if you're looking to obtain into computer programming, or already have a amazing understanding of CSS, Java, or anything else, I think you'll search a lot of awesome info to obtain you moving forward in the PHP world. I love these crash course book and recommend them to anyone looking to further their knowledge on a dozens of topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: Crash Course - The Ultimate Beginner’s Course to Learning PHP Programming in Under 12 Hours review []  2019-12-24 19:46

    Just finished reading the guide. Basically the first 4 chapters have a lot of error. The rest is e positive thing about this book is it tell you to install a program to support run the PHP and MySQL. Also, give you someinsight on HTML/CSS at the end of the tutorial and how it relates to eers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: Crash Course - The Ultimate Beginner’s Course to Learning PHP Programming in Under 12 Hours review []  2019-12-24 19:46

    This book really does a amazing job of breaking down a complex topic in to byte size pieces!!! Perfect crash course!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: Crash Course - The Ultimate Beginner’s Course to Learning PHP Programming in Under 12 Hours review []  2019-12-24 19:46

    could do just as well at and it is free.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP® Psychology Crash Course Book + Online (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2020-1-4 20:17

    It was great. It was really a short summary of everything I learned over the year. It is not meant as a main book, just something to study off of. It also had items I didn’t learn, it was short and to the point. If your using this book, I recommend reading it first (when starting to study, after you go thru a book at school), then go to other books and then come back and skim it and highlight what you don’t know. It was really helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP® Psychology Crash Course Book + Online (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2020-1-4 20:17

    No pics, not appealing, interesting, fun, or well organized. Poorly indexed, not designed to let for east coordination of subjects and topics with other course materials. Also NO BIG picture concepts, synopses, tips, or anything much else of value really. Very disappointed in this and dont knlw where the high ratings came from.K.E. - (M.D. (Medicine/Psych) and mom of a highschool AP Psych student).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP® Psychology Crash Course Book + Online (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2020-1-4 20:17

    This book is truly a gem. A lot of people will recommend Barron's and Barron's is good, but this book, chop all the fluff and got to the essence of what my child required to learn. It is an amazing series and we will be using this to review for other AP exams :) update: she got a 5!!!!!! So much love for this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP® Psychology Crash Course Book + Online (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2020-1-4 20:17

    Got a 5 on my AP Psych exam, I read this book front to back multiple times!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP® Psychology Crash Course Book + Online (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2020-1-4 20:17

    I have taught AP Psychology for 6 years. This review tutorial is a amazing supplement to a text book, and is a decent review of the major topics. Nearly all these review books have drawbacks, and this is no exception, but I prefer Crash Course over some of the other options on the market.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP® Psychology Crash Course Book + Online (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2020-1-4 20:17

    Daughter was so satisfied this was recommended by the previous AP psych teacher who is now assistant dean at her high school. Concise, amazing prompts for review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP® Psychology Crash Course Book + Online (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2020-1-4 20:17

    This book is a amazing summary of all the key points. It's, by no means, a cohesive explanation of all the minutia of the course; however, for a student who needs only a review, this is a amazing choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP® Psychology Crash Course Book + Online (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2020-1-4 20:17

    what can i say - it's a school book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP® Psychology Crash Course Book + Online (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2020-1-4 20:17

    I aced my psych exam because of this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP® Psychology Crash Course Book + Online (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2020-1-4 20:17

    My daughter bought the book only to obtain prepared for the test. She is studying from another book that was given at school and that gives a more complete knowledge of the topic. Amazing tool for reviewing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Completed Course: The Secret To Creating Lasting Impact, Raving Fans, And Increased Profits With Online Courses. review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:0

    GAME changer !!!!!Don’t make your online course without this !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP® Art History Crash Course Book + Online (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    Just wanted to allow others know that this book doesn't have a single image of any of the artwork mentioned and discussed. At the beginning of the book, it says you can look up images on a www service they list, but if you don't have internet access, then the book is practically worthless, unless you have a photographic memory of the artworks listed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP® Art History Crash Course Book + Online (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    I'm an AP Art History teacher and constantly look for different student friendly review materials. This is acceptable, but lacks organization and lacks images, which students need to acquire real visible references to adequately review without having to carry around extra photo lists or materials.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP® Art History Crash Course Book + Online (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    Okay for someone who knows nothing. There are much better resources available that contain background info based on essential questions and photos from the needed 250 works. This text is designed more like a glossary.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP® Art History Crash Course Book + Online (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    there aren't any images, which is odd for an art history similar book, but it is designed to be brief so i guess it makes sense. the bulleted descriptions offered are concise and simple to understand, but provide only minimal background/context (again, it's designed to be short, so that may not be a issue for anyone else, but things are easier for me to remember if i can tie them to a narrative. i just tie the facts in this book in with the context my teacher provides in lectures)overall it's very helpful though! i use it when making flash cards & note sheets. i kind of want there was an index so that i didnt have to page around, but it doesnt take /that/ long to search things because they're grouped by region.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP® Art History Crash Course Book + Online (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    Overall, it's beautiful decent. It covers the main points of function, context, and content mostly than form. It lacks photos which is a bummer. I would suggest to have some extra class notes, the photos of the works, and this book as a reference. Write down necessary notes during class in the crash course, and you would have a amazing shot at getting a high score. I got a 5 from doing this method. However, plan to study the material for at least 2 weeks before the true exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP® Art History Crash Course Book + Online (Advanced Placement (AP) Crash Course) review []  2019-12-23 19:57

    It will be better to have pictures, I had to have various devices on to study this

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter