Read coscool sun shade sail hardware kit 5 inch stainless steel hardware kit for rectangular shade sails reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all coscool sun shade sail hardware kit 5 inch stainless steel hardware kit for rectangular shade sails reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    COSCOOL Sun Shade Sail Installation Hardware 5 Inch Stainless Steel Hardware Kit for Rectangular Shade Sails []  2020-12-7 20:10

    Low quality. Screws won't obtain into the wood, due to the head getting damaged by the screw driver because not hard is is supposed to help 100s of pounds (larger shades ) but it doesn't.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COSCOOL Sun Shade Sail Installation Hardware 5 Inch Stainless Steel Hardware Kit for Rectangular Shade Sails []  2020-12-7 20:10

    Our parking zone is right next to a very huge hickory tree. Towards the end of summer the nuts on the tree grow very large, about the size of a ping pong ball, and heavy. Latest year a nut hit our windshield and cracked it. We didn't wish to chop down the tree so we bought the Shade Sail and flew it over our parking area. The nuts are starting to come down now so lets hope this does the trick. It seems durable and very well made. I would have given 5 stars but we haven't seen the end effect (when all the nuts come down.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COSCOOL Sun Shade Sail Installation Hardware 5 Inch Stainless Steel Hardware Kit for Rectangular Shade Sails []  2020-12-7 20:10

    I bought to install my sun shade. Super easy. Came with all parts and easy instructions. I thought I wouldn't need the extension s-hooks and was looking for a kit that just had D-rings. But the extender actually saved the day when my son installed the base just a bit out of reach on the latest side. Simply twisted the hook to extent the additional inch I required and saved time not having to reinstall the base. Fits amazing and looks great. Not an eye sore at all to the look I wanted.

    0  


    Add your opinion on coscool sun shade sail hardware kit 5 inch stainless steel hardware kit for rectangular shade sails or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    COSCOOL Sun Shade Sail Installation Hardware 5 Inch Stainless Steel Hardware Kit for Rectangular Shade Sails []  2020-12-7 20:10

    Ridiculously small. These turn buckles might take out about 2 inches of slack. They are not useful on shade sails or much of anything. I laughed when I first saw them but then I remembered that a paid for them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COSCOOL Sun Shade Sail Installation Hardware 5 Inch Stainless Steel Hardware Kit for Rectangular Shade Sails []  2020-12-7 20:10

    Bought this to hang up a Sunshade sail I purchased on Amazon and the hardware worked perfectly for my needs. Although I do [email protected]#$%! came with better screws and I also want it came with one more carabiner. I know that the tension hooks are for tension - but I mainly used the carabiners to hook it into my house. I left it loose/semi permanent because of the higher winds we obtain later in the year (hurricane season). But so far it's working as advertised and it was super easy to mount. What else can I say about it, it's shiny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COSCOOL Sun Shade Sail Installation Hardware 5 Inch Stainless Steel Hardware Kit for Rectangular Shade Sails []  2020-12-7 20:10

    I purchased this kit to install a shade e word that best describes this kit is terrible. However, you could also use abysmal, crummy, atrocious, awful, and/or horrible. But, not good will do.Why did I not like this product? Allow me count the ways.1. The screws are the cheapest things that they could place in the kit that could be labeled screws. They do have helical spiral threads and a Phillips head screw head. However, the screws are poorly created of substandard metal and the Phillips head slot strips out. I do not know how anyone could ever use a screw driver and not strip them. To extract the screws I had to use vise-grip because there were no slots left for the screw driver to grip.2. The turnbuckles are little and cheap.3. The spring links are okay. However, you only obtain two.4. The pad eyes were fine.I did end up using 2 of the pad eyes, the two turnbuckles, and the two spring links. To attach the pad eyes I used high quality screws that I had in my is a suggestion. Design how you will hang your sun shade or sun sail. Spend some cash at HomeDepot (or Amazon) to obtain what you actually need. I used the following:• Pad eyes if you are connecting to a house or wood support.• High quality plastic covered metal rope (1/8”).• I created anchors of the proper length which were looped and secured at the end using a “wire rope clip and thimble set”.• I used massive duty turnbuckles (I did use the 2 cheap ones that came with the kit since I had them).• I used massive duty spring snap links. I did use the two smaller and cheaper ones that came with the e cost for the hardware exceeded the cost for the sun sail. However, I have a very massive duty hanging solution which will latest forever. The connections are all metal and cable and of high quality.I think that this is the best method to hang a sun sail.I would not purchase this kit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COSCOOL Sun Shade Sail Installation Hardware 5 Inch Stainless Steel Hardware Kit for Rectangular Shade Sails []  2020-12-7 20:10

    Nice stainless hardware at a nice price. The hardware is smaller and lighter duty than related looking hardware I've used for shade sails in the past, in particular the turnbuckles are smaller, but they are excellent for the 13 foot Coolaroo shade sails and related items. Makes for a nice professional looking installation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COSCOOL Sun Shade Sail Installation Hardware 5 Inch Stainless Steel Hardware Kit for Rectangular Shade Sails []  2020-12-7 20:10

    I chose this set of hardware because of the larger turnbuckles and because it was stainless--a must for exterior installation. However, the anchors and screws were laughable. I knew we were going to have to purchase longer screws, and I would NEVER install this where anchors were necessary. We actually relocated one anchor spot because there was no stud under the siding where we were first thinking of putting it. Remember, you will be placing a amazing deal of TENSION on this sail. I can just imagine siding being ripped away from the side of the house or pieces of hardware being flung across the yard when the anchors fail. I hired an expert to install, so he knew what he was doing. I purchased 2 extra turnbuckles locally because a lot of of the online sources recommended having one at each corner. If this company starts selling 2 1/2 inch wood screws in this kit it will be perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COSCOOL Sun Shade Sail Installation Hardware 5 Inch Stainless Steel Hardware Kit for Rectangular Shade Sails []  2020-12-7 20:10

    Hung it over my dog run because Las Vegas, NV is becoming an asphalt farm that soaks up the sun's heat, temperatures soar to a sweltering 124 degrees at times. It was long enough to cover the run that I painted with cool decking, cover the water lines for the 24/7 licker that is piped to the mister system and over down to the swamp cooler that sits on top of the dog house for constant cool water. Hardware and shade seem durable which is amazing because Las Vegas sun can quickly destroy things. Pups love the shade!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COSCOOL Sun Shade Sail Installation Hardware 5 Inch Stainless Steel Hardware Kit for Rectangular Shade Sails []  2020-12-7 20:10

    I utilized the brackets and the eye hooks for my canopy. The screws that come with the kit should not be used. I would highly recommend purchasing your own sturdy wood screws. I ended up using wooden deck screws as they have pre-drill hint and have amazing grabbing power. I tried using the kit screws on the first bracket, and the screw head warped with my hand held drill. I had to use pliers and a lot of force to remove it. DO NOT USE THE SCREWS! Other than that, kit is useful, and well priced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shade&Beyond 316 Marine Grade Shade Sail Hardware Kit 5 inch for Rectangle and Square Sun Shade Sails Installation, 24 Pcs []  2020-1-23 5:2

    Looks like amazing quality hardware, but I felt the screws were too little to help my 9x12 awning, so I used beefier screws. For some reason the flapping in the wind causes the turbuckles to unscrew themselves and disconnect. Maybe you could add lock nuts to the turnbuckles as a solution. I replaced them with two more carabiners. We will see if the solution holds up under everyday wind conditions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shade&Beyond 316 Marine Grade Shade Sail Hardware Kit 5 inch for Rectangle and Square Sun Shade Sails Installation, 24 Pcs []  2020-1-23 5:2

    Amazing hardware! All stainless (that I can tell). Only complaint would be the length of the screws. I mounted my sail shade to 2 4x4 posts and then to the house. For the house I used 2 1/4”Outdoor screws over the 1 1/4 “ screws provided. It would also be nice if there was a kit option that can with 4 turnbuckles. The 2 work, but it would be a lot more convenient with 4

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shade&Beyond 316 Marine Grade Shade Sail Hardware Kit 5 inch for Rectangle and Square Sun Shade Sails Installation, 24 Pcs []  2020-1-23 5:2

    I used this kit, augmented with extra hardware from Home Depot, to install a sun shade/sail. I wanted turnbuckles on all four corners but the kit comes with two. Home Depot has a selection of turnbuckles and I modified them with longer "close line screws" for added length. The included bracket screws were kind of wimpy so I substituted other screws. Amazing luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shade&Beyond 316 Marine Grade Shade Sail Hardware Kit 5 inch for Rectangle and Square Sun Shade Sails Installation, 24 Pcs []  2020-1-23 5:2

    The hardware is very fancy - nice stainless steel but the screws are only one inch long. Screws are severely undersized for the application. If you are screwing into fascia you need longer screws because most fascia is just a thin, non-wood decorative facing, not to meant to keep anchors. So you need something longer that will go through, into the stronger wood behind the fascia. In a high wind zone these screws are inadequate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shade&Beyond 316 Marine Grade Shade Sail Hardware Kit 5 inch for Rectangle and Square Sun Shade Sails Installation, 24 Pcs []  2020-1-23 5:2

    Quality brackets and turnbuckles, but the hardware and anchors are garbage. Obtain yourself some epoxy coated deck screws and hit some studs, you won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shade&Beyond 316 Marine Grade Shade Sail Hardware Kit 5 inch for Rectangle and Square Sun Shade Sails Installation, 24 Pcs []  2020-1-23 5:2

    I purchased this hardware to secure a rectangle sunsail that is 16×20. This one hardware set is not sufficient. I wound up making a trip to the next city over to the hardware and purchasing multiple sets of this hardware and buying a grommet set to add additional holes to secure the sunsail efficiently. The hardware is decently massive duty. However, one set was not sufficient for the sunsail I purchased this hardware was recommended for. Out here in the desert 60 mph wind gusts are not abnormal and steady 20-30 mph winds are the standard. If you are purchasing a sunsail/sunshade buy more than one hardware set!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shade&Beyond 316 Marine Grade Shade Sail Hardware Kit 5 inch for Rectangle and Square Sun Shade Sails Installation, 24 Pcs []  2020-1-23 5:2

    You obtain what the listing indicates, however it's a lot smaller than a various brand I bought here on Amazon. For all most the same price, the Ollieroo Shade Sail Hardware Kit I bought a few months ago, is about twice as thick. Since they're both created from 316 Stainless Steel, the other one should be much stronger. I thought I was buying the same size hardware, it was my fault for not reading the description better. See image for comparison of the two hardware kits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shade&Beyond 316 Marine Grade Shade Sail Hardware Kit 5 inch for Rectangle and Square Sun Shade Sails Installation, 24 Pcs []  2020-1-23 5:2

    This hardware is perfect quality for the price. But why only 2 carabiners?? I had to buy 2 more at Home Depot to complete my installation. I also bought some eye bolts to use for some corners rather than the diamond plates. That makes a much stronger connection by going thru the wood, rather than pulling versus 4 screws. The 2 diamond plates I used were mounted horizontal so the tension would pull laterally on the screws.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shade&Beyond 316 Marine Grade Shade Sail Hardware Kit 5 inch for Rectangle and Square Sun Shade Sails Installation, 24 Pcs []  2020-1-23 5:2

    The screws are not amazing and stripped out or snapped heads. I pre-drilled all e anchors are e links are quality e adjuster is a nice peice, but I had to obtain longer ones to obtain the sail where I required it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shade&Beyond 316 Marine Grade Shade Sail Hardware Kit 5 inch for Rectangle and Square Sun Shade Sails Installation, 24 Pcs []  2020-1-23 5:2

    We didn't use all of the parts and installed a small different, but we had a powerful wind recently and it didn't flutter very much. My son-in-law but a 1 x 2 across the middle so the wind only could billow on little sections. He tried rope through the loops and looped around the ends of the top of the pagoda then used a nail to fasten the rope to the post. Looks good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12' x 12' x 12' Sun Shade Sail Triangle for Patio Yard Deck Pergola Outdoor Sun Sail Shade UV Block Sunshade Sand Color []  2020-9-24 23:12

    I bought the first Shade Sail triangle 3 years ago to shade a little garden next to my garage and loved it. So I bought another one in burgundy to hang over the plants on the shade side of my shed and it's still in excellent condition - about 2-1/2 years ago.Over time, 2 little rips developed in the sand-colored one, probably from twigs or other sharp [email protected]#$%!&ing it, so during one huge wind/rain storm, the entire sail ripped into horizontal shreds. All the rips were in one direction, which was beautiful cool but definitely not effective for shade. So I replaced it with this one - identical in color and size - and expect it to latest at least as long.I think keeping them clean simply by hosing them down will support lessen the little rips from happening, something that is suggested but I never did, so I'm going to test that with the fresh one and maybe it will latest longer.I took the image before really tightening it, but once tightened all the wrinkles come right out and there is no give to it.Overall, a unbelievable product. I just want I could search one in a very little size to cover my water station, like 2' x 4'...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12' x 12' x 12' Sun Shade Sail Triangle for Patio Yard Deck Pergola Outdoor Sun Sail Shade UV Block Sunshade Sand Color []  2020-9-24 23:12

    This product is exactly as advertised. It is lightweight and provides shade, but not protection from rain (as described). I spent another $120 on materials and hardware to install it because my deck extends away from the west side of my house. To obtain max shade needed installing two 8-foot posts at the far corners of the deck and anchoring the third point to the house.If you plan to hold this up for long periods, invest in quality metal turnbuckles and hardware that will stand up to intense sun, wind, or rain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12' x 12' x 12' Sun Shade Sail Triangle for Patio Yard Deck Pergola Outdoor Sun Sail Shade UV Block Sunshade Sand Color []  2020-9-24 23:12

    When I saw this patio shade I knew it's what I required to hold my 2017 Volt protected all summer. Having just moved to a fresh put with no garage or carport, I knew I had to do something quick and cheap that I could remove should we leave this rental house any time soon. This fit the bill beautifully; however, getting the crazy thing installed was another matter. The directions were not much support as they suggested 10% more at each corner to let for stretching. I found it totally unnecessary. About 5% (in my case, about 9") was plenty. I used 4" screw hooks and 6" turnbuckles to tighten the shade (see pics) and when I tightened the turnbuckles, everything cinched up nicely. I would seriously consider laying the whole thing out when it gets to you. You can't really plan for exactly where the anchors will be, so create sure at least two of the spots are variable and strong, and have someone support you keep the latest corner for your safety on the ladder. The quality of the shade looks perfect so far, and I love the design--it just looks cool--though I'm not thrilled with the seam at front corner, and it definitely keeps my vehicle satisfied and cool on the hottest summer days. Highly recommended, but take your time with the installation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12' x 12' x 12' Sun Shade Sail Triangle for Patio Yard Deck Pergola Outdoor Sun Sail Shade UV Block Sunshade Sand Color []  2020-9-24 23:12

    I tried the 16x16x16 and it was too small, buy the largest you can fit in your yard. A couple of hints on install I want I would have seen. I attached one point to house and had to install poles for the other two. I used 1.25 inch steel poles, and they bend a bit at 8 feet high from ground. Use 1.75 inch poles jut like you see on chain link fences. The holes were much easier than I thought, use a post hole digger and go down 2 feet, then place in 4in of gravel. One 50lb sack of fast setting concrete worked fine for each hole. You just fill the whole with 1/3 water then pour the bag in. Create sure you have the poles secured in the position you need (I just used some string). Also place in one pole then connect 2 of 3 points to see exactly the placement for latest pole. It really is a amazing product and provides perfect shade

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12' x 12' x 12' Sun Shade Sail Triangle for Patio Yard Deck Pergola Outdoor Sun Sail Shade UV Block Sunshade Sand Color []  2020-9-24 23:12

    I have purchased a few of these sun shades from various vendors. This one has decent quality compared to others and feels like it is created with robust seams and massive gets three stars since there is an ugly seam across the center (about 1/3 into the middle from one of the corners). This seam is not pictured in any of the product images and not mentioned in the description as a possibility. The seam is not discrete and really hurts the aesthetics for me. It has the appearance of a dark stripe during the middle of the day when the sun is shining te that this is my second purchase with this same issue. The first time around, I contacted the seller and returned it since they indicated the seam shouldn't be there. The second shade sail had the identical problem and I decided to hold it since they offered a discount. Amazing customer service, but they really need to fix their manufacturing process to avoid this on an otherwise amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12' x 12' x 12' Sun Shade Sail Triangle for Patio Yard Deck Pergola Outdoor Sun Sail Shade UV Block Sunshade Sand Color []  2020-9-24 23:12

    These are excellent to block partial sun . Just create sure you measure where you wish to place it . I ordered one too little and ordered a bigger one for more covered area. It also helps hold debris out of the pool!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12' x 12' x 12' Sun Shade Sail Triangle for Patio Yard Deck Pergola Outdoor Sun Sail Shade UV Block Sunshade Sand Color []  2020-9-24 23:12

    I got this right on time, and it was packaged nicely. I wanted the neutral color as my home and deck are red, and other colors would not match. The fabric appears to be really tough, and weather resistant, but will let rain to pass through so as not to strain it. The hook attachments have a sturdy metal piece and the stitching is tight. You will not obtain the hardware or ropes but for the price one can afford to buy them I required this as I do not have a built in awning on my deck and sometimes the wind is too powerful for an umbrella. I also grow plants on my deck and some require shade. I am looking forward to those hot days in July when I cannot sit on my deck because it is very hot from the burning sun, and I burn easily. I will modernize this review after the summer is over as well to remark on how well it stood up over time. This comes with all the instructions one needs to create sure it is set up properly . I recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12' x 12' x 12' Sun Shade Sail Triangle for Patio Yard Deck Pergola Outdoor Sun Sail Shade UV Block Sunshade Sand Color []  2020-9-24 23:12

    We love this shade sail. It works excellent for our backyard patio. It’s a lot better quality then some with a amazing price. You do need to buy the additional turn buckles and tie straps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12' x 12' x 12' Sun Shade Sail Triangle for Patio Yard Deck Pergola Outdoor Sun Sail Shade UV Block Sunshade Sand Color []  2020-9-24 23:12

    Beautiful product. I used a clear coated cable for supports. Recommend that you use rope (clothes line) first to see how the sails end up situated prior to installing the cable. If I hadn't done so, I would have wasted some expensive cable. Note that the sails do not entirely block out the sun, but do provide relief from direct rays.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12' x 12' x 12' Sun Shade Sail Triangle for Patio Yard Deck Pergola Outdoor Sun Sail Shade UV Block Sunshade Sand Color []  2020-9-24 23:12

    I saw some reviews that gave this product one or two stars because the sails were not waterproof. These are shade sails NOT tarps. They are exactly as advertised: strong, well constructed and of high quality materials. Light does penetrate the sails so it actually reduces sunlight not block it. Which is excellent as it creates lovely semi lit shade wherever it's deployed. I suggest carefully measuring out the zone you plan to use them in, keeping in mind help tethers and hardware. They were bigger than I thought but I changed my design rather than return the product. The color is a light sand tan. The material is a bit shiny which I assume reflects light and provides more cooling but I don't know for sure about that. Ignore the poor reviews that critique this product's inability to offer protecion from wet weather. These are shade sails and they work amazing for creating a small refuge from the glaring Arizona sun. They are not designed to stop rain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SUNNY GUARD 6.5' x 9'10" Sand Rectangle Sun Shade Sail UV Block for Outdoor Patio Garden []  2020-1-23 5:2

    The product seems well-made and sturdy, color is good, but was quite surprised at the size of my '8x12' shade once mounted.....i'm assuming the dimensions are taken from the outstretched corners, and not the center section of the screen, which i would guess to be about 5 x 9? Since this is my first shade screen purchase ever, maybe this is industry standard, so my tip to my future self and others is to buy the next size up if you're looking for a real 8 x 12 shaded area. .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SUNNY GUARD 6.5' x 9'10" Sand Rectangle Sun Shade Sail UV Block for Outdoor Patio Garden []  2020-1-23 5:2

    I got 2 of them for a camping trip. They worked well and as expected. I 2anted something that could be set back up if it was blown down. The zone is very windy and latest year 2 simple ups were turned into a twisted mess of metal bars. The sun shades did come down in the high winds just once. I used 9ft colman tent poles and para cord to set them up so it only took 5 minute to obtain them set back up with no hurt done. They don't shed water as well as I'd hoped but that's ok. They are sun shades not rain shades after all. All in all I would recommend them to anyone that wants to be outside and not burn. I'm probly going to obtain a few more as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SUNNY GUARD 6.5' x 9'10" Sand Rectangle Sun Shade Sail UV Block for Outdoor Patio Garden []  2020-1-23 5:2

    These seem to be amazing so far. Definitely do not use the ropes that comes with to hang. You'll need the kit with the anchors and turnbuckles. They look amazing and you can't beat the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LOVE STORY 6'5'' x 10' Rectangle Beige Waterproof Sun Shade Sail Perfect for Outdoor Patio Garden []  2020-6-12 19:27

    Product quality could be better. Due to having to adjust with use/stretching. Needs to be thicker material. Color is very vibrant. Excellent for now. Will see how it holds up to the weather. Plan to roll up, (even though it’s waterproof) during massive rain. It collected rain even though I had it adjusted to 6 inches lower than placement on exterior of my home to promote a run off. I used a diy frame for two corners created from massive pipe. Bolted it to decking. I know it will not with stand a tree branch coming through it. Squirrels have not, to my knowledge tried to scurry across it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LOVE STORY 6'5'' x 10' Rectangle Beige Waterproof Sun Shade Sail Perfect for Outdoor Patio Garden []  2020-6-12 19:27

    I am using this for shade over my deck. I did not expect it to keep massive rain but was disappointed to search that it collected the morning dew and it was dripping down on my furniture until the sun and wind came out to dry it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SUNNY GUARD 6.5' x 9'10" Sand Rectangle Sun Shade Sail UV Block for Outdoor Patio Garden []  2020-1-23 5:2

     Further update: My husband reinforced the pergola he built and we raised the sunshade once more. It has done beautifully in 40+ mph ere have been several questions to the size of the sail/shade. I purchased the 12'×16' rectangle. It is 12'×16' on the four corners. The sides are scalloped. They scoop in 4-6 inches. Only the four corners are 12'×16'. I provided pics of the sunshade installed on the 12'×16' pergola. As you can see it does not fit is still a amazing purchase and works beautifully for sun blockage.UPDATE: I have used this product for a few months. It cannot be used in sustained winds over 25 miles per hour alone. My husband and I had to place it up when it was calm and take it down when it was windy. Today we have had sustained winds of 40 mph with 55 mph gusts. This is normal in the desert. My husband built a kind of pergola to protect the sunsail in high winds to prevent us from having to continue installing and removing it. So far, it has been taking the wind for 5 hours. However, the tarp has broken one of the 1×2's on top of it. I have included a short video as a visual aid. It is supposed to do this for 20-24 hours. The tarp is very useful and my situation is abnormal. I live in the valley of four mountain ranges in the Chihuahuan desert. High winds are the norm rather than the exception. Gusts this high occur once in a while.On a normal day, when the wind gusts are only 25-30 mph, the pergola does exactly what it's supposed to and the windsail is not damaged in the wind.I love this product! This provides relieving shade in my desert and lowered the temperature inside my cabin immediately by 5 degrees. I have to take it down during wind storms, but I love it! It's simple to place up and take down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SUNNY GUARD 6.5' x 9'10" Sand Rectangle Sun Shade Sail UV Block for Outdoor Patio Garden []  2020-1-23 5:2

    Using it as a sunshade to cool the side of the house. Beautiful much simple peasy to cool the side of our house that gets a lot of sun during the summer. Cools the wall about 20° lower than without and that helps on cooling bills this summer. Tied it back at the corners using the rope included. Durability will have to see - as midwest thunderstorms and wind take their toll on everything..but hey, its not created of steel..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LOVE STORY 6'5'' x 10' Rectangle Beige Waterproof Sun Shade Sail Perfect for Outdoor Patio Garden []  2020-6-12 19:27

    Absolutely beautiful. Size was spot on and love the color. The taper on the sides is less than I thought it would be which is just perfect. I may order a couple more in various colors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LOVE STORY 6'5'' x 10' Rectangle Beige Waterproof Sun Shade Sail Perfect for Outdoor Patio Garden []  2020-6-12 19:27

    This is a more solid fabric, not the one that is more mesh like. I like this one better because it blocks more sun, but it doesn’t stretch like the mesh ones, so it was a small smaller (an inch or two overall) so it didn’t reach one of my permanent mounts like the mesh one it replaced...I do like this material better though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SUNNY GUARD 6.5' x 9'10" Sand Rectangle Sun Shade Sail UV Block for Outdoor Patio Garden []  2020-1-23 5:2

    The sun shade is doing its job and the quality of it seems to be very amazing so far. I took a star off because of the ropes that were included. It would be better if no ropes were provided because of how flimsy they were.I purchased a separate rope from Lowe’s and chop 4 pieces from it and attached them to my shade’s corners and then tied them to pad locks (purchased the recommended Marine grade 316 shade hardware kit). From that kit I also used just 1 turnbuckle to be able to loosen the tension if I ever need to take the sail down because of have one side of the sail pulled down closer to the fenced I used 2 tarp clips (also purchased from Lowe’s) and tied rope to them and then to my e shade blocks the sun and reduces heat but is still transparent enough to see the above palm tree and let some air flow. I would recommend this product but again, don’t use the included ropes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SUNNY GUARD 6.5' x 9'10" Sand Rectangle Sun Shade Sail UV Block for Outdoor Patio Garden []  2020-1-23 5:2

    We were able to place it up with ease, at first the color didn’t impress me, once it was up and the sun was shining -omg! Love it, it makes the patio glow, and it keeps it cool, it covers the side of our bedroom that used to be the hottest room when the sun would go down, it’s the coolest room now! Love itAnd the wind does not result it, very sturdy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LOVE STORY 6'5'' x 10' Rectangle Beige Waterproof Sun Shade Sail Perfect for Outdoor Patio Garden []  2020-6-12 19:27

    I've had this up for about 9 months and I love it. It took me and a mate several tries at various angles to obtain it right, meaning, the rain didn't pool in the middle. We had a few fails (not the fault of the shade), but finally got it perfect! The rain drains off, right into a rainwater collection barrel so I can use it for my plants. I have the orange/red one. It is a lovely terracotta color that goes with my plant pots. The shade is sturdy, has survived the rainiest winter in southern California for a long time, provides shade for us and my plants in the summer, and the color gives a nice bright glow when the patio lights are on. It is waterproof- the water doesn't drip through, and sturdy - held up for rain fails... the hardware allow loose before the shade showed any signs of ripping. The sun has faded the top side quite a bit, but from where I sit at my patio table, it's still very colorful. Was worth the work to obtain angles right. Love my patio now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LOVE STORY 6'5'' x 10' Rectangle Beige Waterproof Sun Shade Sail Perfect for Outdoor Patio Garden []  2020-6-12 19:27

    We bought this for our patio and it provides the excellent amount of shade for our patio table and at such a reasonable cost. I like it better than our umbrella because our stand alone umbrella would constantly move in the wind and never stay in place. This is perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LOVE STORY 6'5'' x 10' Rectangle Beige Waterproof Sun Shade Sail Perfect for Outdoor Patio Garden []  2020-6-12 19:27

    It was simple to place up. We used it over a domed metal frame (pomeroy canopy frame). It looks well made--sturdy--heavy duty. It held up very well in a huge windy storm we had latest week. I used bunge cords instead of the supplied cord.. I like the method it looks and we can move it somewhere else if we wish to. The color looks the same as the color shown online (Sand). The price was simple on us and we're thinking of buying another since we like this one so well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LOVE STORY 6'5'' x 10' Rectangle Beige Waterproof Sun Shade Sail Perfect for Outdoor Patio Garden []  2020-6-12 19:27

    I installed this shade, with plenty of slope as to allow the rain run off. There was a natural bow in the material even though it is very taught and looked flat after I installed. First rain it puddled up and the material flexed inward toward the puddle so nothing would drain off trapping about 30 gallons of rain water and expanding the material so it's no longer taught. Waterproofing seemed to work, and the edges held powerful but the inside material flexed, bowed, and trapped water rendering it useless. Super disappointed, returning!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SUNNY GUARD 6.5' x 9'10" Sand Rectangle Sun Shade Sail UV Block for Outdoor Patio Garden []  2020-1-23 5:2

    We bought these for carport shade. They’ve been great. Amazing quality. I chose the brown because I felt it would give off more shade than the light colors. We rashly bought these and I want I had spent more time measuring the space, but that is our problem and nothing to do with the quality of these shade sails. They are a fantastic, inexpensive solution for shade and also give off a modern vibe. We paired with garden lights because now we’d also like to use the carport zone as an entertaining space. We are planning to use the shade sails as a patio cover on the back of our house as well. Just with a small more time spent on measuring. I can’t stress enough! Measure measure measure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SUNNY GUARD 6.5' x 9'10" Sand Rectangle Sun Shade Sail UV Block for Outdoor Patio Garden []  2020-1-23 5:2

    Haven’t installed yet but wanted to share initial reaction. It is the size I expected (12x16) and looks well made. Might take some time for fold lines to disappear so am laying it flat for a bit first. Also, I thought it was a fabric shade but it’s more “plastic-y” than anticipated but I suppose that support it survive MN weather — fortunately it’s not shiny and still visually looks like fabric mostly. I’ll modernize the post once it’s up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SUNNY GUARD 6.5' x 9'10" Sand Rectangle Sun Shade Sail UV Block for Outdoor Patio Garden []  2020-1-23 5:2

    We place this up today and are mostly pleased. It does offer as much shade, not as much as we'd hoped for though. The material seems to be beautiful sturdy, but only time(wind ,sun and rain will tell). We did have to air it out a few hours as it had a funky smell to it, and just holding it up to attach it was bothersome.We bought a kit of hardware from Amazon to attach it to our house, which worked out e only true downfall is the sides sag ALOT! There's no more stretch to the corners we could possible do to it and the sides are as if we just need to stretch more, but that's not the case.Our plan is to search something to create fresh holes on the sides also, which they really should at least have, so that we can stretch them up and attach them as well.Overall I'd recommend this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LOVE STORY 6'5'' x 10' Rectangle Beige Waterproof Sun Shade Sail Perfect for Outdoor Patio Garden []  2020-6-12 19:27

    So far so good. Haven't 8nstallef yet, but wanted to tell everyone this shad sail is beautiful much the exact size they say. This is great, as the latest one I ordered here on Amazon from another manufacturer was wayyyyy off. Material on this is very nice...just as thick if not thicker than the one it's replacing. Seams are nicely sewn and d-rings seem sturdy. Only time will tell in our hot Florida sun about the strapping material that holds the d-rings on...that's usually the first thing to go in my experience. I have been known to purchase nylon (not polyester) webbing and using my Singer massive duty sewing machine to replace the original. 😉Will modernize this review once I have the sail installed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LOVE STORY 6'5'' x 10' Rectangle Beige Waterproof Sun Shade Sail Perfect for Outdoor Patio Garden []  2020-6-12 19:27

    No matter the angle, it holds water when it rains! The more rain it holds, the more it stretches and sags. We have pulled it tight, moved it, raised it, lowered it ... nice canopy other than the fact that it will keep rain and sag!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TANG Sunshades Depot 5' x 5' Sun Shade Sail Square Permeable Canopy Beige Customize Commercial Standard 180 GSM HDPE []  2020-1-23 5:2

    Size as expected. After two weeks of having it up, I can see that I will be EXTREMELY lucky if it lasts ONE year. I used 4 turnbuckles, one at each corner. Tightened just enough so that wrinkles seen on the sail and no major sagging in the middle cause ALL the tension goes to the corners of the sail, I can already see the stitches on the corners coming undone AFTER JUST 2 WEEKS! The metal D-rings at each corner of the sail obtain under so much stress that they move into an awkward position where the straight part of the D is parallel to the turnbuckle at each corner.Long story short: works in a pinch, but do not expect this product to latest very long at all as it will come undone at the a shade sail that has some sort of cable OR rope running along ALL SIDES of the shade sail so that when it is tensioned the pressure is distributed along the entire shade sail and not JUST the corners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TANG Sunshades Depot 5' x 5' Sun Shade Sail Square Permeable Canopy Beige Customize Commercial Standard 180 GSM HDPE []  2020-1-23 5:2

    I ordered 5 of these sun shades and was appauled at every single one. They all had horrible defects in the fabric where it appeared as if they had torn and been sewn closed or the needle jammed while weaving the material. Additionally half we're sewn as pictured in the description with huge D rings and the other half were sewn differently with no reinforcement and little D rings even though all the one I ordered were exactly the same size and color so I have no idea why they were various to the point of appearing to be created by an entirely various manufacturer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TANG Sunshades Depot 5' x 5' Sun Shade Sail Square Permeable Canopy Beige Customize Commercial Standard 180 GSM HDPE []  2020-1-23 5:2

    Nice quality and powerful material. We live on a hill and the shade has no issues holding up to the powerful winds we obtain here. I would have like it to have just a small more sun barrier but it is sufficient................The curves are much wider than the company stated they would be. We did manage to stretch them out to 8/9 inches where it connects to the house(see photos). The other three curves, not so great. They are indented as much as 15 inches. I think you would need to have the poles and everything exactly squared up with the house to obtain rid of the overly wide curves. That is just about impossible because the shade stretches for a few days and you can't obtain an exact measurement. I like the shade but am going to order the straight edge, I might like that one better............................This sunshade gives me about 4 hours of additional shade on my back porch and completely keeps the sun from coming through my kitchen window. The amount of shade you obtain all depends on the time of year, which method your house is facing and if there are huge trees further away from your house to support block the sun in the morning/evening. Overall, I love this shade and would recommend it. The curved one is sufficient but I think I might prefer the straight edge shade instead. I am hoping the straight edge doesn't sag too much when I place it up. I consider the price very inexpensive compared to an awning(which would only blow off), so I don't mind spending a small more cash to test the straight edge shade. Oh yeah, be sure to order this sun shade smaller as the listing suggested. It does stretch at least a couple of inches, maybe more, I didn't measure. Also, the white rope in the images is connected to both tie downs. It shows how deep the curves are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TANG Sunshades Depot 5' x 5' Sun Shade Sail Square Permeable Canopy Beige Customize Commercial Standard 180 GSM HDPE []  2020-1-23 5:2

    Using for my van, tying off my aluminum railings mounted on the top of my van and just looking for primary shade cloth. Durability as expected. The measurements clearly are not 16'X16'. I measured 15'4" X 15'6" at the corners, and curved in to be even less than that in the middle. If you really need full 16'X16' I would not buy this brand. If you just need apx 16'X16' and you don't care if it is not perfectly square, it will do. (Maybe it was 16'X16' before they folded over the material to sew the edges?) Sewing is decently average adequate, should keep for at least a few years. Except the size problem mentioned, satisfied with the durability, weight, and about 80% coverage. Bought this as a used return from Amazon Warehouse -- maybe sizing is why it was returned? Price was perfect at

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TANG Sunshades Depot 5' x 5' Sun Shade Sail Square Permeable Canopy Beige Customize Commercial Standard 180 GSM HDPE []  2020-1-23 5:2

    You will be amazed at the difference that these shade sails make. I have 3 sails in different parts of my backyard and would recommend it for an beautiful solution vs. a pergola, etc. It took me a couple of attempts to obtain the correct size. I called Sunshades Depot and they were helpful. Measure the zone that you wish to cover and then subtract 1.5 to 2 feet off of the length. I use the structure eyebolts and turnbuckles to obtain the sail tight with no wrinkles. I will add pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TANG Sunshades Depot 5' x 5' Sun Shade Sail Square Permeable Canopy Beige Customize Commercial Standard 180 GSM HDPE []  2020-1-23 5:2

    I bought this a year ago and starting the second season with it and it's just like new. I do take it down and shop it in the winter once it starts cooling off. The trick is to purchase one that is 3-4 feet less than the zone size. So my back patio is a 16x20 so the 12x16 fits perfect.Putting an angle on it is amazing for aesthetics but won't do anything about water pooling in the center during a rain. Another review mentioned it stretching after the initial rain, and that's real but once you do your final adjustment, you're amazing for the season. I bought all the hardware from Home Depot. I mounted u-bolts on the eaves of the house and posts in the yard. For each corner use a carabiner, 3 foot chain, and a turnbuckle. Begin the turn buckle all the way, mount it on the end of the chain closest to the sunsail. Pull the chain as tight as you can obtain by hand and then turn the turnbuckle so it is will bring it nice and taut. The material does stretch during a rain, but once the material dries it will become tight again. Hope you guys have fun yours as much as I do mine!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TANG Sunshades Depot 5' x 5' Sun Shade Sail Square Permeable Canopy Beige Customize Commercial Standard 180 GSM HDPE []  2020-1-23 5:2

    Worked out amazing and matched our furniture to a tee.Happy Satisfied Happy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TANG Sunshades Depot 5' x 5' Sun Shade Sail Square Permeable Canopy Beige Customize Commercial Standard 180 GSM HDPE []  2020-1-23 5:2

    Amazing product. I had a 16' triangle but the shade never seemed to be in the right place. Replaced it with this 16x20 shade. Had a lot of compliments and have sent the link to several people. To early to tell how well it will keep up, but it has survived massive winds (35mph+) and massive rains. It does stretch a bit when wet, and although it is porous, the rain weights it down, but when it dries out it lifts back up. Expect to adjust the tension often during the first month. I used chains instead of rope so I can easily adjust the tension a few links at a time. I'm very happy with this.And I only had three anchor points, so the fourth corner is affixed to two trees...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TANG Sunshades Depot 5' x 5' Sun Shade Sail Square Permeable Canopy Beige Customize Commercial Standard 180 GSM HDPE []  2020-1-23 5:2

    WARNING IT DOES STRETCH. Hold that in mind as you are getting this thing set up. I got mine up right before a huge rain and it stretched out quite a bit. Luckily, I had some zone left to stretch it back out. Hopefully a second rain doesn't stretch it out even more. It's also not waterproof. I knew this before I bought it, but I know a lot of people buy this thinking absolutely no rain will come through it. That's not what it was created for. Ours is excellent for shade. Just the stretching part was a bit of a allow down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TANG Sunshades Depot 5' x 5' Sun Shade Sail Square Permeable Canopy Beige Customize Commercial Standard 180 GSM HDPE []  2020-1-23 5:2

    Fit just as expected! 12x12 is what I required and got. It will stretch if needed, but I just bolted mine to the corners of my 12x12 pergola.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shade&Beyond 8' x 10' Sun Shade Sail Canopy Rectangle Sand, UV Block Sunshade for Backyard Yard Deck Outdoor Facility and Activities []  2020-1-20 2:34

    We use this shade on our deck to give us shade from midday to sundown. The shade was relatively simple for a couple of senior citizens to install. Before purchasing this shade we were contemplating purchasing a Sunsetter awning for over $1000 and it would have been more difficult to install, but for less than $100 we have a shaded deck to enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shade&Beyond 8' x 10' Sun Shade Sail Canopy Rectangle Sand, UV Block Sunshade for Backyard Yard Deck Outdoor Facility and Activities []  2020-1-20 2:34

    These completed our fresh redwood deck. They look amazing and provide plenty of shade. After a year they're still going powerful despite the Californian sun beating down on them. I mounted two sails with carabiners, so I take them down easily when a Santa Ana wind happening is forecast. Not that I'm afraid that the sails will rip, I think the wooden structure will go first. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shade&Beyond 8' x 10' Sun Shade Sail Canopy Rectangle Sand, UV Block Sunshade for Backyard Yard Deck Outdoor Facility and Activities []  2020-1-20 2:34

     Our rear deck faces West and gets full sun beautiful much from midday thru to sunset. I considered umbrellas for the much required shade, but experience has shown that they fall over, take up deck true estate with the base, fade and need replacing every couple years, are bulky to shop over winter and can be expensive. I saw patio sails on TV and looked through Amazon's offerings. I was surprised how cost effective they are for the huge zone they cover and they are super simple to install if you can do e Shade&Beyond looked to be amazing value and hopefully durable and had a size (10ft x 13ft) that seemed (on paper) to work for our deck (12ft x 16ft) It arrived within 2 days and took less than 30 minutes to place up this first time, after I had already bought and installed the hardware during the shipping time. I added two 4 x 4's to the existing deck structure for an approximate sail height of 75" and fixed two eye bolts to the house, just under the gutter, at 87". It was the biggest slope I could obtain to help water run-off (see later). One eye bolt had to be spaced out further than the opposing post (ie a total of about 17ft) as there was no stud at the 16ft point. I decided to use chain (stainless steel) to create adjustment easier, using the loops. It turns out, the ideal size would have been 10ft x 14ft. As you can see from the photos, the chains are not at the ideal 45 degrees or so, but more out to the sides since the sail is just shy of width for the fasteners. The tension in the front and rear edges is greater than the sides due to the angle of pull from the turnbuckles. Even so, most of the material is still beautiful tight with just minor creases remaining in the center. NOTE that the sail is not rectangular. The stated dimensions are across the D-rings with curvature between. For our application, tjhe curvature allows the BBQ grill to not be under the meltable polyethylene had been raining all morning, but the weather improved just as the sail arrived. Having got it up, the sun then came out! It easily proved the benefit of the shade. The temperature noticeably dropped moving from the sunny zone to under the sail. It should support reduce the heat load on the patio doors also. Then, as if to support try the sail, a thunderstorm started to move in. The wind whipped up and the sail did rise and fall by a couple feet. When the rain started, it was clear that the sail modifies the rainfall. It still comes through the fabric, but more finely. the bulk of it beads up on the top surface and runs down the material. Unfortunately, a 1 ft slope isn't enough to stop water pooling in the center, sagging the material and then dripping hard through the material at that low point. It wasn't true hard rain, like we can get. So, I'll have to observe the performance and center sag in another storm. I might be able to lower the west end by another few inches if that would support drain the water away , after an hour or so, the Shade&Beyond sail is doing what we wanted. It's a amazing product at a amazing price and seems to be well constructed. Only time will tell on the life and durability. Watch out for updates!UPDATE 1:While looking at my installation, I realized that I could improve the overall tension by moving the hooks on the 4 x 4's around the posts by 90 degrees and obtain a better line of action of the chains and turnbuckles, pointing more towards the center of the sail. A fast rework and the sail is now excellent - nice and taught across the whole surface! (see 12th and 13th images - turnbuckle only and a view in the plane of the sail). I also lowered the west end hooks by a couple inches (to avoid the original holes), though I don't expect that to improve the rain run-off much at all. It's sunny again now. So, I'll have to wait and see if the extra tension and lower end helps that.UPDATE 2:Today has had all the types of weather but for snow! In the evening, we had another storm that the gutters couldn't even cope with. The shade started to load up with water and you could see the sag increasing. At about 4-5 inches of sag more towards the lower side, the water started running through that low patch (see video), with just single drips elsewhere. When the rain finally stopped, the material was seen to continue to sag somewhat as the pores do keep water. No dripping, but hitting the shade would release a fine water spray of trapped water. However, once the sail had dried out, the shade went back to it's previous height, with no sag or creases - awesome!I'm guessing that to shed water, the slope needs to be at least 3ft. Now we just have to give the shade sail some time for a durability test

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shade&Beyond 8' x 10' Sun Shade Sail Canopy Rectangle Sand, UV Block Sunshade for Backyard Yard Deck Outdoor Facility and Activities []  2020-1-20 2:34

    This was a excellent for our little patio. It doesn't come with the hardware so create sure you order that as well. Be sure you have a plan in put when purchasing. We had to use rip cord to create it e material is lightweight and breathable; so no molding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shade&Beyond 8' x 10' Sun Shade Sail Canopy Rectangle Sand, UV Block Sunshade for Backyard Yard Deck Outdoor Facility and Activities []  2020-1-20 2:34

    My use of this isn't quite typical. My bedroom is in the southwest corner of the house I rent, and as such it can obtain incredibly hot in the summer. I bought blackout curtains latest summer, and, even with permanent metal awnings outside the window, they had rectangular sun-bleached locations by autumn, and my room would still be very warm. On one day I had to evacuate my pet snake to the living room because it was dangerously hot. I required a solution, and I'm limited in what I can do because I rent.I ended up attaching this shade with carabiners to the underside of the permanent awning, and attaching the other two corners with tent spikes to the lawn. (See photos.) It's worked terrifically. The curtains in my room used to be hot to the touch in the late afternoon - no longer! Breezes can come through the shade, but solar radiation is mostly blocked. Light still comes though so I can have fun pleasant natural lighting without being roasted to death. The shade material is sturdy, light, and well-sewn. I'm going to buy a second shade from this company for the side yard to hold the sun from battering my room wall. A amazing purchase which has hugely improved my living space!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shade&Beyond 8' x 10' Sun Shade Sail Canopy Rectangle Sand, UV Block Sunshade for Backyard Yard Deck Outdoor Facility and Activities []  2020-1-20 2:34

    Amazing product. Everyone loves it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shade&Beyond 8' x 10' Sun Shade Sail Canopy Rectangle Sand, UV Block Sunshade for Backyard Yard Deck Outdoor Facility and Activities []  2020-1-20 2:34

    Worked perfectly. Only took about 30 mins to install. We went with a various brand of hardware kit (Ollieroo- sturdier eye pads, all the needed screws & longer turnbuckles) and it is wonderful. We'll probably be purchasing more, in various sizes for other locations around the house. Louisiana heat and humidity is a nightmare during the summer. The sun shade is a amazing method to combat that inexpensively.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shade&Beyond 8' x 10' Sun Shade Sail Canopy Rectangle Sand, UV Block Sunshade for Backyard Yard Deck Outdoor Facility and Activities []  2020-1-20 2:34

    Amazing quality. Gives shade where desired. Worth $35 and free shipping. Would buy again. You need to buy hardware to hook it up to the desired location. Bought 2 - 10ft 4x4 wood posts and place them in the ground with cement and attached the other side to the house. Worked excellent and looks nice, like I spent $500. I spent $110.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shade&Beyond 8' x 10' Sun Shade Sail Canopy Rectangle Sand, UV Block Sunshade for Backyard Yard Deck Outdoor Facility and Activities []  2020-1-20 2:34

    We’ve only had this shade up for a couple weeks now, but it’s created a huge difference on how cool both our patio and the backside of our house stays on hot days. The install was a bit frustrating, however. This shade does NOT come with rope or anything to support you secure it, so you have to buy your own hooks and ties separately. Additionally, the material stretches A LOT after it sits in the sun for a bit, even more if it gets caught in a wind storm. Now that the shade has stretched out, it’s too huge for our zone and sags low enough in the center that my husband can barely walk under it. We plan to run twine underneath to support keep it up. Had I expected all of this, I would have ordered a smaller size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shade&Beyond 8' x 10' Sun Shade Sail Canopy Rectangle Sand, UV Block Sunshade for Backyard Yard Deck Outdoor Facility and Activities []  2020-1-20 2:34

    Have had it up for over a month and it is holding up very well to sun, wind, rain, and storms. I take it down when I obtain enough forewarning of powerful storms, but sometimes we've been out of city and it has held up quite well. We roll it up and to the side using the installation kit anchors when we obtain warning for powerful winds. But like I've written, we've come home after storms to little branches down in the yard, but the sail was good. It does a amazing job of blocking the sun and cools the house and patio quite nicely from the summer sun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Story 6'7'' x 9'10'' Rectangle Beige Sun Shade Sail Canopy UV Block Awning for Outdoor Patio Garden Backyard []  2020-1-23 5:2

    Amazing quality material.I definitely suggest not using the nylon rope ter some trial and error using cable ties, I decided to just go with light duty chain and turnbuckles on all four is highly suggested that you use a ratchet tie down to tighten all four corners and getting the sail as taught as possible, then going back and tightening down on the turnbuckles, taking turns on opposite corners and adjusting until there are no sags.If there is any wiggle room in the sail, it will buck and pitch wildly.I mounted two aluminum fence poles to the I beam of my metal fence but you could also set them in ok some effort to obtain all the slack out, but the difference it created to the outdoor zone was well worth it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Story 6'7'' x 9'10'' Rectangle Beige Sun Shade Sail Canopy UV Block Awning for Outdoor Patio Garden Backyard []  2020-1-23 5:2

    Best thing about my transformed backyard! It's now a whole fresh zone that I can use 1/2 the year!! LOVE it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Story 6'7'' x 9'10'' Rectangle Beige Sun Shade Sail Canopy UV Block Awning for Outdoor Patio Garden Backyard []  2020-1-23 5:2

    Works excellent fit exactly the method I wanted keeps the heat off the yard during this miserable time of the year

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Story 6'7'' x 9'10'' Rectangle Beige Sun Shade Sail Canopy UV Block Awning for Outdoor Patio Garden Backyard []  2020-1-23 5:2

    I’ve only had it up a week so I can’t say much about its durability yet but absolutely love it! The shade will be amazing this summer and it just gives our old house a unbelievable modern look! Husband place it up in a few hours. Buying a shade sail hardware kit is a amazing idea.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Story 6'7'' x 9'10'' Rectangle Beige Sun Shade Sail Canopy UV Block Awning for Outdoor Patio Garden Backyard []  2020-1-23 5:2

    I like the quality of this Patio Cover Sun Shade Sail. I just got it, and it hasn't had the possibility to see higher winds or 115 degree heat yet, but we shall see. I like how simple it was to install, the price and I can take it down or adjust etty easy to install, had to improvise on the mounting hardware. I bought the 4 point mounting hardware; the mounts to a house were simple and the kit had nice stainless hardware, but was mounting to the mortar on a brick wall that was 7 ft away from the end of the cover. I bought 2 rope ratchet tensioners for about $8 each from home depot (also on amazon) to finish the install that day. Not sure what the 4 pieces of nylon rope are for with this kit, they are about 5 feet long each. The instructions don't really tip how to use them, and I watched a few install tutorials online and just figured it out my own way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Story 6'7'' x 9'10'' Rectangle Beige Sun Shade Sail Canopy UV Block Awning for Outdoor Patio Garden Backyard []  2020-1-23 5:2

    My husband and I built a pergola this spring where we live, but it only gives us so much shade during those hot summer days. We added this shade along part of the top of the pergola, it has been perfect! We have also had some heavy wind storms and it has withstood them great. I’m hoping we will obtain a couple of summers out of these, I would definitely purchase again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Story 6'7'' x 9'10'' Rectangle Beige Sun Shade Sail Canopy UV Block Awning for Outdoor Patio Garden Backyard []  2020-1-23 5:2

    My wife bought 2 of them and I added a 3rd. Seem very durable. Installation ease depends on your installation. All 3 are hooked from the roof eves to 1 1/2 EMT conduit and secured it to my block wall with 1/8th inch would be really cool if they offered a lift using fibreglass poles to raise the center simular to a tent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Story 6'7'' x 9'10'' Rectangle Beige Sun Shade Sail Canopy UV Block Awning for Outdoor Patio Garden Backyard []  2020-1-23 5:2

    We used this as shade at the lake in the middle of the summer. It was great! It was a amazing 10 degrees cooler under it. It held up amazing in the sudden thunderstorm we had too. We place the west side down 2ft shorter than the east side and it created a heavy amount of shade from noon on. Will be buying another one for my yard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Story 6'7'' x 9'10'' Rectangle Beige Sun Shade Sail Canopy UV Block Awning for Outdoor Patio Garden Backyard []  2020-1-23 5:2

    This product was purchased to provide some shade after a rotting trellis was removed from our patio. The $25 lightning price was very doable even if it was just an experiment. The shape is odd but is required for strength, I guess. But, the main thing is that it does the shade job just fine. It is not water resistant although it tends to direct water to it lowest sagging point. I don't care about that. I would build a roof if I wanted no water on the patio. I use stainless steel pad eyes for the four corners and tie wraps so I can cinch down for the right tension. I worried about durability versus the constant breeze, but it's held up fine for nearly a year now of mostly sunny Hawaiian days. It was a very economical experiment that turned into a very economical solution for us. I've been waiting for it to rip at a seam, but nothing doing yet. Very satisfied after a year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Story 6'7'' x 9'10'' Rectangle Beige Sun Shade Sail Canopy UV Block Awning for Outdoor Patio Garden Backyard []  2020-1-23 5:2

    Amazing for addi g shade over the pool. It covers enough to obtain under the shade when needed. I ordered the 16 x 12 and the mounting kit. Additionally required a rope . and 30 mins later shade. Sweet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deck Man T316-Stainless Steel Adjustable Angle 1/8" Cable Railing Kit/Hardware for Wood Post,Marine Grade (6 Pack) []  2021-1-28 21:20

    I've used these several times. Simple to install and a handheld hydraulic swage crimper works great.Once you obtain them tight, be sure to lock down the nuts on each end very well to hold it from coming loose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deck Man T316-Stainless Steel Adjustable Angle 1/8" Cable Railing Kit/Hardware for Wood Post,Marine Grade (6 Pack) []  2021-1-28 21:20

    This hardware looks amazing and is simple to install. In two images, I got excited and I had not tightened the locking nuts yet. I highly recommend making a template and pre-drilling the holes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deck Man T316-Stainless Steel Adjustable Angle 1/8" Cable Railing Kit/Hardware for Wood Post,Marine Grade (6 Pack) []  2021-1-28 21:20

    it was fairly simple to install once you got organized with all the various pieces involved

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deck Man T316-Stainless Steel Adjustable Angle 1/8" Cable Railing Kit/Hardware for Wood Post,Marine Grade (6 Pack) []  2021-1-28 21:20

    Excellent for our indoor stair rail system using wood posts. Our contractor usedhickory so that needed buying screws more suitable for hardwood instead of what came with the package

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deck Man T316-Stainless Steel Adjustable Angle 1/8" Cable Railing Kit/Hardware for Wood Post,Marine Grade (6 Pack) []  2021-1-28 21:20

    Amazing quality hardware, especially considering the price. I love the look but it does take some time to Figure out the best method to install them. Not because of the hardware, but rather due to the process of aligning the holes in your post though the cables are straight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deck Man T316-Stainless Steel Adjustable Angle 1/8" Cable Railing Kit/Hardware for Wood Post,Marine Grade (6 Pack) []  2021-1-28 21:20

    I had a special case where I wanted to replace some ugly plastic lattice in an existing metal porch railing. After looking at rails and realising you should not mix aluminium and steel the cable and turnbuckle setup was perfect. I used painters tape to tag the spacing for all the drilling. The only gripe was really lack of instructions but figured it out and secondly I bought too much. The box of 30 actually had 30 turnbuckles and 30 opposite ends whereas I thought it had 30 in total - not clear

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deck Man T316-Stainless Steel Adjustable Angle 1/8" Cable Railing Kit/Hardware for Wood Post,Marine Grade (6 Pack) []  2021-1-28 21:20

    These kits are amazing and more sleek than buying everything separately at a Lowe’s or Home Depot. You do need a hydraulic crimper for these, do not test vice grips( will not obtain crimped enough and will look bad) Well worth it for the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deck Man T316-Stainless Steel Adjustable Angle 1/8" Cable Railing Kit/Hardware for Wood Post,Marine Grade (6 Pack) []  2021-1-28 21:20

    These stainless steel fittings worked very well combined with the 1/8 inch stainless steel cable. I purchased a Bestbode Hydraulic Hand Crimper for installing the hardware and the cables. The end effect was a amazing looking, sturdy railing system on our decks. The installation was relatively simple to achieve.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deck Man T316-Stainless Steel Adjustable Angle 1/8" Cable Railing Kit/Hardware for Wood Post,Marine Grade (6 Pack) []  2021-1-28 21:20

    I built a cable railing for a deck. This cable run was ~45' with double posts on 3 corners and 10 strands of cable. This product was amazing for this purpose. It was simple to anchor and simple to install. It tightened the cable strands sufficiently by putting a manual pull with channel locks on each longer (~16') run. I might have given it a five star sweep had the anchoring screws been longer to boost my confidence. I really like the more discreet look of this system. I have built other, cable deck railings using larger turnbuckles. They left exposed cable ends that I view as unsightly and potentially a issue for toddlers. I want there was an install video or at least instructions for this product although it is intuitive when installing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deck Man T316-Stainless Steel Adjustable Angle 1/8" Cable Railing Kit/Hardware for Wood Post,Marine Grade (6 Pack) []  2021-1-28 21:20

    Your browser does not help HTML5 video.  Love this product, looks so amazing and I used it on metal, the only thing I change was the screws but other than that so simple to use, amazing look, powerful material, I'll buy more for the rest of my project

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun & Shade yzer (SASHA) [App]  2019-11-25 13:8

    Ok, I wrote it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Backrack 30221 Hardware Kit []  2020-1-31 23:24

    Perfect, amazing quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Backrack 30221 Hardware Kit []  2020-1-31 23:24

    Nice makes installation a breeze

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Backrack 30221TB Hardware Kit []  2020-1-9 19:12

    Fit our car as required

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Backrack 30221TB Hardware Kit []  2020-1-9 19:12

    Work as was intended. Simple install.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Backrack 30221 Hardware Kit []  2020-1-31 23:24

    Fit was correct. No issues. Other people who bought this had issues with fit. I installed this item on a 2019 Ford F250.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Backrack 30221 Hardware Kit []  2020-1-31 23:24

    Not quite wide enough for my 2018 ford f350 even though it is supposed to fit. Doesn’t lay flat

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Backrack 30221 Hardware Kit []  2020-1-31 23:24

    This kit did not come with the two bolts to attach the rack to the rails, and was also missing the nuts and washers to attach everything. When you buy a hardware kit you would think all of the hardware would be included. Disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Backrack 30221 Hardware Kit []  2020-1-31 23:24

    Its amazing to not have to drill into my bed, but **** this kit is expensive for basically being 4 piece of formed steel and a bolt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Backrack 30221 Hardware Kit []  2020-1-31 23:24

    Pieces fit and worked. Everything was in the box. Nut sizes are 5/8 and 15/ recommendation, match the hardware to the rack for a clean look once installed.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386